U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Share |

Address

1982 E Huntington Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86004

(928) 779-5101

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kimberly H. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online needs to tell customers that they cannot use a car dolly for a rear wheeled drive car tow.

richard r. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer left brake and turn signal did not work; I had to replace the bulb as it was an after hours pick up, by necessity.

Jennifer R. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and cheerful.

Ralph M. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staf was very friendly and quick to help with my return.

paul c. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job, and this was fairly priced

BRAD D. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of bad weather, we were granted some extra days to drop off the truck. We were able to drop off the truck today (which was within the added time frame, but was still charged for the three extra days. Is there a way that a refund can be applied? I was told we would not be charged if the truck was returned today. How do we resolve this? My name is Brad Duffy and I can be reached at: 360 533 2238. Thank you

Tony B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and helpful. The rental process was pretty timely. I wasnt standing around too much.. The trailer functioned well.

Terry S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tie down bars inside the trailer we're coming apart making securing the load difficult. The electrical was having trouble also. The sales person was great and did his best to make it all work. Trailer just needed maintinence.

Gene C. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck ran very well. Smooth ride, good sound from radio, pulled the 12' trailer with ease.

Robert M. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I haven't dropped it off yet but have always been well taken care of at the Flagstaff location.

Branden C. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Very fast and professional al

Abdul-Aziz B. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

STEPHANIE F. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks, make sure all fluids are topped off - especially the windshield wiper fluid!

Adrian Z. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and courteous

Allen K. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do away with these silly, annoying surveys! They are merely a crutch for lazy, inept management!

MARCO R. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and overall experience. No need to change a thing. Great work.

Bill R. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

josiah c. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel Kelly was a very professional and helpful employee! Keep up the good work!

Stan W. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man at the counter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the equipment. He was personable; I enjoyed interacting with him. I've rented from this location on several occasions and have always been treated well and courteously.

tom d. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this rental was that I called in the morning to confirm the return of the trailer. I was told I couldn't return it to the usual place in Williams Az, like I've returned my other rentals. They were full. I had to drive a 50 mile round trip to Flagstaff to return the trailer. On my way back home to Williams I drove by the dealer I normally return trailers to. There was less equipment there than the last time I returned a trailer.

Lori G. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have always been easy to work with and no complaints about the rental vehicles I've used.

Diana L. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Comments...Outstanding customer service from the time I went in to schedule my vehicle until checkout time when I actually got my vehicle and returned! Great staff and assistance. Thank you.

Kent C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Serenity was very helpful and efficient.

Russell M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The plan was to drive 340 Miles, rent a cargo trailer and drive home. My truck broke, and the U-Haul folks helped rent a truck and an auto transport trailer to move everything, including the broken truck back home. Very pleasant and helpful folks - Thank you !

Angela S. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is not only horribly run locally, and I mean rude and completely unprofessional at that level, but my experiences went south full gamut; from the reservations rep on the phone to the rude managger, Jason M, in person. I am disgusted with his ludicrous notion of "professionalism." WHERE did they find this guy, I wonder! He actually said, when teh error was Uhaul's rep, that "we are not responsble for what you put in our vehicles!" He actually said that. After the reservation rep indeed (verifiably, as they pulled the call) did give me fasle info that caused me choosing the wrong vehicle. And Jason thought it was ok to accuse and harrass a customer. What a farce! Background: Uhaul made the mistake when I gave them the dimensions, the reservation rep on the phone had recommended the cargo van, so I trusted her, (but she had no idea that the dimensions she was telling me were maybe the inside dimensions, but definitely not the entrance door dimensions), so after I get the WRONG trust due to her, and I go to pick up the big screen projection TV from the store, the guys could not get it in, of course. So it gets way worse! I call and call the local store. I can NEVER get through to them EVER. It always go to the call center and that was no exception. So finally, a call center person answers, assures me they would have the correct truck ready when I got there, but guess what? When I show up, super upset, of course, the Uhaul employees had NO CLUE about any of that, nor did they have any truck ready as promised. Guess why? They were so UNDERSTAFFED that they never answered the phone EVEN! Yep, not at all. There was an agreement that there would be no charge for the truck whatsoeever, and so teh next day when I returned the new truc k that I had to wait around for the night before, no-one including the clueless manager, Jason, knew what was what. That is when he became excessively and down right RUDE after all that I had experirenced the night before, he accused ME of making the mistake. (He ate his words when the call was pulled I bet, though I never received an official apology which reflects poorly on HIM and his Manager, Matt. They have no clue how business is handled, or I would HAVE receieved an apology for certain from him. That was super important that he be held accountable, but no, he was not. So therefore, he will turn right around and most likely repeat this awful behavior to the next customers. Don't let it be you! He should be ashamed! Then the partner/marketing mangr whom did not have a clue either, when he should have swiftly jumped in and remedied this. Instead, he left me waiting and as they held my reservation on hold (and my deposit in full), taking their sweet time. I had gone to that branch THREE or FOUR times before this was over. Do you know that the last time right after I spoke with Matt, the mrking mngr, Jason and staff STILL did not have that stuff ready nor did they know what they were doing. But rest as

mary m. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy as pie to return vehicle. Worked with a nice person. Recommended location. Much better than some of the franchises (like gas stations or auto parts stores that sideline in UHaul).

Jeff C. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best place to go rent uhaul accs. Love this place.

lukas G. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers at this location were very unhelpful. I was trying to drop off my rental and they made it into a 25 min ordeal with me waiting for someone to tell me what to do.

Randall H on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason runs an excellent busy store with exceptional customer service.

LEE W. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

ARIE W. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had asked for a 10 footer and got a 15. When I asked if I had to pay for a 15 foot truck she said yes since that's what was under contract. I did not ask for a 15 foot truck when I made the reservation and the pickup location was in Missouri when I clearly asked for the Huntington ave, flagstaff AZ. Someone messed up and I feel like I should not have had to pay for it.

Sasha C. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off. Location was good. They started flagging us where to park as soon as we pulled in.

Jeff H. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service Heather was a great representative for your company.

terry t. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful staff.

Jonah J. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was great. I called twice to try to increase my miles after having to make extra trips, and no one would add them for me. The light hookups wouldn't work for my trailer, which had brand new lights on it, so I had to buy an extra $40 worth of battery powered emergency lights, and asked for a discount based on this, but the regional manager Danny wouldn't offer me any discount or mileage adjustment, and told me I would need to come in and talk to someone at the drop off location, even though I needed to go to work and thus had to drop it off after hours. Didn't have the fight in me after such a crazy move, so I just got charged .40cents per mile for an extra 180 miles, and had to forfeit the money I spent on emergency lights. Oh well!

fouad k. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unprofessional company I had a nightmare experience , not finding where my containers, and then unable to talk to to a responsible person to solve my problem. Every time I call to speak to a u-haul representative they transfer me to another and another rep.. and the outrageous thing after I had my containers picked up from Flagstaff by a company they deal with, they charged my Amex. For another month storage. I was quoted $1356 to deliver my boxes but ended paying 980 over and above to get my 2 u boxes. I am disputing their false unsubstantiated charges, very very bad company I do not recommend it to my enemies. I am sure there some good people there but their system in coordinating information between their departments and locations is miserable. Better carry your storage and move on donkeys and premiteve transportation than dealing with the U-Haul company.

Hayes D. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs.

Jeffery F. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person was very knowledgeable about U-Haul and equipment of and including previous years!

connie h. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more storage units

wayne r. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner did not cool at all

Walter B on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints whatsoever. Great place!

Jerry G. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All customer service reps very courteous and professional A pleasant experience overall

Joanna A. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only needed the trailer for 5 hours and I was charged for 2 days. I had told both locations that but was still charged for only 5hrs of use. Makes no sense.

Walter B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None needed.

DAVID T. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Lynette S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Answer Your Calls. At this location it would be beneficial to have an associate who can just answer the phone.

vivian n. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had visited your location a week before to reserve a truck for Friday, September 30th @ noon. The person reserved it and gave me a confirmation. On the morning of the 30th I called @ 7:15 asking if possible to obtain the truck sooner and was told no but I could call back. Went in @ 10:00 a.m. and was told the truck would not be ready until 6:30p.m.! Fortunately I was offered a larger truck for the same price- thank you! Somewhat frustrating when you arrange ahead of time to be told what you reserved was not available. Was not give that information either when I called in at 7:15a.m. Glad I decided to stop in otherwise I do not know what information I would of received should I have called back. I understand there are unforeseen situations that come up but moving is usually a time sensitive matter. Thank you for your time.

John Y. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roof of the trailer leaked. The whole purpose was to haul some bedding due to the rain and it soaked all of my bedding. Not happy.l

Mike L. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was great. In and out without problem.

Randall R. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in was fast, easy, and the staff professional.

Erika S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to let you know that I was amazed at the level of customer service and helpfulness, both with my phone reservation and at the drop off location in cortez colorado! I was able to return the trailer after hours which was a life saver moving 5 hrs, and everyone was so friendly and nice. Thank you for running a great business!!

Michael M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I was in and out I 5 minutes. Great staff!!

Santiago F. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Graham R. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drive in/ drop off area at reception was incredibly convenient.. plus representative did everything even the paperwork on her phone.I couldn't believe it was so easy

William S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i think any trailers with roll up doors should have the rollers lubed occasionally, our door was pretty stiff but, trailer was in overall good condition. W R Smith

Sherlene D. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was fantastic! She even hitched the 12' Trailer up to my vehicle with ease!

Howard S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience worked out really well. Same as last time.

Lisa T. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great service and no complaints

Elaine S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wondering, at pick up in flagstaff and drop off in phoenix, why are the employees on their cell phones with obvious personal calls?

Patrick B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

checking in was very easy and quick, and we really appreciated that after a long, difficult trip!

kim w on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful!

Ed J. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People are fantastic.. Thanks

Andrew P on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little short on staff on Saturday morning, but I know you know that! grin

Chuck T. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was great. They could have not been more helpful. Cudos, your team should be proud.

margie g on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason, who loaded our boxes all 5 was extremely helpful, and is an excellent employee. The staff in the building were also very accommodating.

Lawrence M on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgeable. And my box arrived early!

ANA G on 9/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

GReat thing reuse corner problem computer system glitchy. worst mgr refused to take my payment for approval in time, so that I would have to face late fee.did on purpose.SCUM

Debra W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous, fast, knowledgeable, and very helpful overall!!

Jarred G. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, then gentleman that helped secure my trailer changed out my fuses used the spares I had already ( instead of trying to up sell me). The trailer ran beautiful for over 1,850 miles. I've used U-Haul before. I'll use it again, Thank you.

Jeremy S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff. Waited for help. You should model all rental car facilities and have immediate help available.

Garrett E. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I might have just missed it on the site/contract but if it is not there it would be nice to know ahead of time to bring a hitch.

Eric M. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful, the process very efficient, and the equipment was in great condition and worked well.

Victor P. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made a difficult situation much easier

LYNETTE S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to have been able to resolve conflict with faulty equipment upon return equipment. However return location refused to assist me with my issue. Have not received a refund as of yet.

John Q. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived at approx. 6:30pm as I drove in from LA. I overheard one of the employees complain that everyone comes in at the last minute. I didn't appreciate that comment, especially after driving 8 hours and unloading the trailer. It just happened to be at that time.

samuel m. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

dave r. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction. Thank you.

KAREN E. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy here, too

Kenneth L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup process was easy and straight forward. My only issue was with the online reservation system and it saying someone would be in touch to discuss the pickup. I called the prior day to confirm that pickup and discovered they had me picking up the truck and 12:00 noon, which we promptly changed to 8:00 AM. They were able to accommodate the change, but this could have been an issues.

Tana K on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Clinton E. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER g. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workflow at a very large and busy location.

George N. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick easy no hassles

Tim J. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a slight problem with my online reservation, the equipment was not available when I arrived. However Dan made it right which is what it all boils down to.

Edward L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just moved to Flagstaff, will be using this service more.

William T. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Strong Trailer, if I ever bought one it would have to be as beefy. Cheaper to drag trailer empty to CA from AZ then go one way by a significant amount. Bought a bunch of boxes, reasonable price as compared to hardware store.

CHARLES D. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very large yard to drop off and pick up your trailor!

Andrew P. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and attention to my needs.

Dennis B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The transmission got stuck in a lower than optimal gear for about 100 miles. This caused the truck to consume an extra 1/8 of a tank of fuel during this time, and me to spend more money on gas.

catherine r. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

due to over booking they gave me an upgrade an no extra cost

james w. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good and no flaws. It went well and made our move good,

Glenn B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should give heather and Andrew a BIG RAISE!!!! You are blessed to have such excellent employee s

Walter W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mop the trailer out BEFORE you bring it to the customer.

Aaron Y on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store stuff. Mark was very helpful.

Tina C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Walked in to store and went to the counter where the older gentleman just stared at us, didn't say hi, or how can I help you....after about 30 seconds I told him we're returning the auto carrier to which his reply was....."well you passed the place the trailer needs to be by 20' so could you backup". We asked if there was anything we needed to do and he just said no. He was rude, lacked any customer service skills, and just seemed like he didn't care about anything. What a grumpy person.

Kiote C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to get into touch with the roadside assistance.

Sheryl C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trucks front left tire was low and I had to keep filling it w air. The change oil light was on and it smelled like smoke.

Susan B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been helpful to have a wheel or Jack at the front of the trailer. The apartment complex didn't have room to leave it connected and we had a very difficult time.

Kenneth K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well, you all called me and asked me drop off at a different location because Huntington had too many trucks. Well the new location was was out ad when I got there is was a crappy old building with paper on the windows, a tiny lot and they closed at 4:00 which the person on the phone didn't tell me. AND there wasn't any UHaul anything. It was a taxi company. It totally sucked and really pisses me off that you would send a good customer to an ugly place like that. As it turns out, I found out it had only been UHaul for 8 days. BIG MISTAKE, this place is a very poor representation of your company and I am pissed that I was the guiney pig.

Linn M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks are always efficient and pleasant.

kirk s. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

at the pick up location i stated i only needed the truck until the afternoon but was told I had only the two day option but the dropoff location could use their discretion to give a partial refund for bringing the truck back early.when i drop the truck off less than 7 hours after renting i was told that was not the case.I feel the amount i paid is not reasonable

Michael F. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience no problems nice helpful staff would use U Haul again

colleen r. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your associate, Heather was outstanding.

hugh r. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful, I was in a bind and the use of their trailer made my day. They were very accommodating.

Tylar M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not for the days I asked, and was not updated when I went in to change the dates. I was told repeatedly that my rental was due on Tuesday, then found out at return that it was due Monday. The items I purchased online for in store pickup were not available when I went to pick them up. Lastly, I was completely skipped over in line by the employee at the desk. I was thoroughly displeased with my experience.

JENNIFER H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Couldn't ask for more!

NIKOLAI C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast, Van was clean, Rental Process was easy. It did get backed up when I was returning my van (It was afternoon, so that may be why).

Don F. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We worked with the GM and couldn't be happier. Informative, efficient, and easy to work with, he really helped us select the right size trailer for our car amd our load. Hope we have the opportunity to do business with his store again soon.

DAN T on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Mercedes F on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. Lost reservations, box never picked up by shipper, we were overcharged, box arrived a week late. We were extremely unhappy with the service, and I will not recommend to anyone.

Trevor C on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and very helpful. They showed me how to acces my unit and took me right to it.

Marcus S on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were extremely helpful at all times.

Grant G on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best storage facility I have ever used.

Chris H on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Aaron Y on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark is very helpfull

larissa r on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff member was very nice and professional.

Marcus S on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thank you for making a stressful move a little less stressful. I will always recommend U-Haul especially Flagstaff office to everyone.

Aaron P on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff uHaul is an organizational disaster. The employees are friendly but that makes zero difference if they cant get the job done.

JOSEPH S on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly n helpful. Always respectful and polite. Never a problem with any employee. No mice or bugs and extremely well maintained and clean. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS STORAGE TO ALL.

BRIAN N on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff that helped me get my storage locker were great!

KELSEY M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people and clean facility

Vijay D on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Paul M on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even after the call center messed up our reservation, the manger Jason in Flagstaff accomadted us and customer service Rep Steven was so helpful and patient!

PAMELA S on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean and all staff was helpful and willing to answer my questions

Karl N on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and smooth experience. Everything is in place and the people are friendly and knowledgeable. I can highly recommend this location!

Anja C on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were helpful, friendly, and easy to work with

MIKHAIL B on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have recommended to friends. Best place to store your stuff!

KATIE F on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is a great facility.I paid for 24/7 access and due to some u-haul issue I did not have access unless a staff person was there to let me in. Very inconvenient but not this facility`s fault.

Karl N on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised to be treated with a customer service that reminded me of times gone by. Marcus is a very helpful and knowledgeable guy, who his boss can be proud of.

DAKOTA F on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price increases killed me and that`s why I moved my stuff out. I could no longer afford my unit.

susan a on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful. U-Box towed beautifully.

Kathy K on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Efficient, freindly, helpful.

Kathy K on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Efficient, freindly, helpful.

Erica K on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience with a few issues which the Uhaul staff corrected diligently with a smile.

Olivia S on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. It was nice that there was storage units inside for us to view the size.

WILLIAM B on 12/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ask Anne with corporate customer. We had uses you over 30 years

FELTON W on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was very well maintained with a helpful staff.

MEGAN R on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good.

DENNIS E on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient. The office area was clean and well organized. The storage facility was immaculately clean. I was very impressed.

JUSTIN W on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt confused

FELTON W on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful! Especially the young man that helped me.

KATHARYN W on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Emailed full terrible experience. I would NOT recommend this place. Terrible employees and policies

Ronald B on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend UBox. All went well at Flg Uhaul

JEFF A on 10/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not told that i had to buy a special lock, then misquoted on the price of the lock. card was not properly set up, didnt work at 1st. not informed about check in/out procedure required to gain access.

LOLA L on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE

MIKHAIL B on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cleanest and most secure self storage facility I have been in,very nice.

Carla W on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We would have liked a call when it came in. We waited until the last day when it was supposed to show up and they said it had been there a day or two prior.

ron e on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box was delivered 4 days late. Not the fault of the Flagstaff office. They called me the minute it arrived and prepared it for my pick-up the same day. I appreciate their assistance.

Elizabeth Q on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Only minor issue was the box was not loaded onto a trailer when we arrived. This could have saved us some expense with our movers. Other than that, everything was great.

KAREN S on 9/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was not able to provide me with an access key card so I must go into the office if I want to access my unit

Zachary W on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived on time, nothing damaged. Great experience using the U-Box. Thanks!

Charles L on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall our u-box experience was great. During the process there was a computer glitch that disrupted things, but the folks at u-hual and moving help were happy to help sort things out.

cheryl b on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Problem with original order with U-Haul scheduling Bigg Dog Garage for delivering at final destination. We had to cancel.

TAMARA H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete RIP OFF!

LINDSEY J on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Well-maintained facility

therett l on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

people nice but computer tracking system needs serious work

MICHELLE C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Key cards gave me problems, but staff was friendly and helped me out every time this happened a few times since I did not access my unit frequently.

LINETTE R on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

An old man who works there hit on me at one point. He should have been fired for it

sandria M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I need the corporate individuals to keep their word on how they are going to handle the fact when your belonging do not show up on time.

Katy C on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, though because of where I live I had to pay a local company an extra $200 to have the UHaul box delivered.

COLLIN L on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - thank you.

FLORENCE P on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient. Would use again.

FLORENCE P on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using any storage facility. Would definitely use this one again if needed!

JESSICA M on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional. Flexible made moving so much easier.

PHILLLIP C on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit w/auto pay. Kylie unable to get key card to work. Left w/o key. She promised call next day. NEVER called me. NASTY messages to put lock on unit. DID NOT HAVE A KEY! Now LATE NOTICES!

MELBA H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially the tall lanky young man with long hair, sorry I didn`t catch his name, maybe phillip?

STEVEN C on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff was very helpful. They were friendly and took care of business right away.

DEBRA S on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Getting set up with an online account was not a satisfactory experience. Many reps do not know how to do this.

JOYCE B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate your help in finding a larger storage for my things. I broke my hip and will not be able to get to Flagstaff for some weeks. Thank you.

TROY T on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service overall. excellent location.

FRANCISCO B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - Jason, Bryan and the young lady who works early shift is awesome!!!

CAT A on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our box sat for weeks before shipping. There was a problem between the corporate office and the shipper. The staff at the Flagstaff UHAUL were fabulous and just a pleasure to work with.

JOSEPH S on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is absolutely one of the better u hauls that I`ve been to

EDDIE W on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and very nice staff.

DEREK S on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the CSR was very rude and unhelpful.. Told me one thing and then lock me out right as they closed, making me believe I would have 24 hour access. Ending up costing me another $100 for a room.

MARK T on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had some problems at check in with a new employee that had not been trained fully but returned the next day and Jason helped fix everything. Overall Location , Value, and Quality was great.

TODD C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not told the storage would be moved so took me a lot more time to ensure nothing would be broken which really made it hard for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful

CHARLES W on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a small storage unit and a truck to haul a small load. This location was able to easily handle both my needs and made the day much less stressful. The staff was great.

DENNIS L on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service I received from the U-Haul staff at both my previous location and the new location was outstanding.

VICKI H on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason his staff were great - answered all my questions and were so helpful. Facility was nice new clean. I highly recommend this facility

ASHLEY B on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

DANIEL M on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sedona Uhaul delivered to FLG did not inform FLG of ubox delivery box sat for over 5 wks before mangmnt found box onsite and arranged for delivery over 6 weeks late. POOR service by Sedona Uhaul.

SAM K on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PEGGY D on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer from coos bay or returned out here got a storage unit staff was friendly

KYOKO M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My scheduled movers not only didn`t show up, but they seemed to be went out of business. I strongly recommend contacting movers at the time of schedule to confirm delivery.

ALYSSA F on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit alarms were very loud. Wait times were long, because staff is limited.

MICHELLE C on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and nice! :

BILL P on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BARBARA T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a truly wonderful experience.The entire staff is friendly,helpful and understanding of the difficulties of moving. Thanks, Jason, Christina, Michael, Brian and The Girl With Long Dark Hair!

JUSTIN F on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a complaint on file if anyone even cares to look at it. I will never use a u-haul again or recommend it to a friend and being ex-military I have a lot of friends that move very frequently.

STEPHANIE J on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

ALBERT A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent response and commitment to customer service. Even though during initial contact the facility was under renovation the staff was responsive to our needs.

TYLER G on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

PATRICK K on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul was much better than other storage places. Everything was metal and masonry, no plywood! I got one month free and everyone was helpful!

NICOLE T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only snafu was that I had to wait quite a while for my box to be pulled out of the warehouse in Flagstaff.

JASON B on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely nice. They even offered us some free bottled water!

SAM K on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Christina was very helpful and easy to work with.

MARK W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes need to be taller. Mover on website said he would deliver but did not. Threw us off by hours.

MARK B on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly helpful staff and assistance with securing a storage space at the last minute and with returning my truck and trailer. Best moving experience ever.

JESSE P on 9/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

ERIC W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that our access hours were same as offices. Went once outside that and had to go back next day.

ZACK U on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to store things over the summer. Thanks U-Haul!

RYAN P on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no one could answer my questions. I spoke to 10 repsduring the course of ordering my u box. When my girlfriend called and asked to speak to a supervisor the rep refused to let her speak to one.

SANDY C on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

JOHN S on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were well treated and our business experience was well above average

SHARON B on 8/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never get it in 200 charachters.Unbelievably bad experience.One of the worst ever. Never use UHAUL again!

ERICK W on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service good. Bathroom had no TP, trash can overflowed...

LYDIA E on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christine and Michael at the Flagstaff uhaul were so kind and helpful. Christine went beyond the normal service. She was incredible. Please give her recognition for her great service.

KAREN D on 7/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Huge confusion between local and internet. Local people are awesome. Paid in full and internet is STILL not updated a month after.

JACQUELINE M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were fine but our overall experience with UHaul was obismal

KRISTIN G on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested shipment on boxes on June 27th but no action as of July 11th. WTF????

HARRY Y on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Flagstaff Staff!!!!

KENNY H on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there is not enough space in this box for me to explain how dissatisfied i am with uhaul. I will be sending in several letters to complain and will never recommend or use this company again.

CODY B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and his staff went above and beyond to make sure that our move was a positive experience. I could not more highly recommend their customer service

KAREN D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were problems with the payment. I had to go in 3 times to pay and there were issues between what i contracted online and what the office actually charged.

KRISTEN H on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was so messed up that I have spent two weeks on the phone with Tony and Paul, the regional reps. This has been a joke, and I won`t ever be using this service again.

FRANCES O on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. My only complaint is that the employee at the office in Trenton made us repeat all of the information that we had already entered online before we could fill our box.

ZACK U on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and the other two gentlemen were fabulous! Thank you so much for such great service!!!!!

KAYLEE B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my uhaul experience was much better than I anticipated. The facility was incredibly clean and the people were more than helpful. It was the least painful experience I have had when I rent storage.

KATY C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a week for things to be delivered after they arrived in town. Then the driver didn`t show up, and didn`t let me know. Also the doors were bolted shut which no one told me.

GEORGE P on 5/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told about a pickup or delivery charge.

COLLEEN G on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My car broke down 2 years ago and I had to leave almost everything at uhaul. Everyone has been great.

ALLEN M on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN M on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, informative, accessible, and professional. Everyone there does a great job!

PATRICK K on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.

FRANK T on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ANDREA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was extremely helpful and very pleasant. She made this transaction worth while.

NICOLE K on 4/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was super friendly, helpful and efficient. They had more available units than the self storage down the street

JAMES B on 2/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff members were very friendly even under the pressure of being busy as well have things going wrong.

ANDREW K on 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the facilities were open later, especially since entrance and use of the storage units is all automated. But, I suppose it`s a fair trade off for security.

WILLIAM C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

SUSAN W on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

VeryDisappointedQuoteFlagstaffAZ-CharlevoixMI NotInformedClosestDeliveryLocation 200MilesAwayCostAdditional$500ForDelivery month to receive my goods Problem with Flagstaff-slow to schedule pick-up.

PATRICK G on 11/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average due to poor communication. no one called us when boxes were in Flag. we had to call to get delivery. pUboxes. you need more than one person to pick up and deliver. system.

PAT B on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

new service at this facility, the staff had not yet been trained to handle the set up paperwork necessary. called mgr and were able to get going. over all very well done!

MICHELE B on 10/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROSINA D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially on the Flagstaff end of my move. I was very satisfied with the service I received from them.

JESSICA G on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff needs a flatbed truck and fork lift to deliver to apartment complexes and other situations requiring the box to be in a parking spot. Phone support was almost non existent in Flagstaff.

HEIDI P on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thought it was a pretty straight forward process.

RICK H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the flagstaff u-haul staff were outstanding! thanks

MARY ELLEN L on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE BOX WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SHIPPED TO JACKSONVILLE, FL ON THURSDAY, TODAY IS MONDAY AND I STILL DON`T KNOW IF IT HAS BEEN SHIPPED. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

SHIRLEY D on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer glitches created numerous problems with my reservation resulting in a 24 hour delay to resolve pay to schedule shipment. This part of the experience was extremely unsatisfactory.

SUSAN L on 11/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Jason, Chris, and Brianna. Moving has been very stressful for me, and the three of them were very helpful with laying out options.

PENNY R on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely efficient staff. Thank You, Flagstaff U-Hual.. !!!!

CAROLYN T on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient staff

COURTNEY T on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Jennafer, was incredible. She is efficient and an incredibly hard worker. She made our UBox rental easy and painless. She is an exceptional employee.

VIDA K on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery person was very helpful, courteous and professional. She was right on time - to the minute!