U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Share |

Address

2411 Plank Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

(540) 368-2041

(Route 3 and I-95)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sabrina W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We saw a truck online at this location and we showed up late in the evening and had no problems getting in and out of there very quickly. The return process was just as efficient.

jessica m. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people you have are awesome, I felt completely taken care of from booking to drop off. The location is tough with that jack-knife turn but there isn't too much you can do about that. We rented a 26' truck and had a few scares when starting it up. It takes a few goes before the engine starts and at one point it sounded like the entire thing was gonna explode. Once it was started everything else was great, it drove well, no concerning sounds and the mpg was better than expected. Thanks Uhaul!

WILLIAM M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly atmosphere.

gregory c. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!!!

Greg T. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best U-haul facility I've every visited/used!!! I have frequented this location over the past few months with moving, and the staff is always so helpful and friendly...great team there!!

Chris S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Walk in sign papers and off you go.

andrew p. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oil change

JOHN H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time my family have used this location. Great people to work with. will use again.

CHRISTOPHER G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't like that I was told a to pick up uhaul vehicle at a certain time and than it was changed on me by uhaul. It ruined the help I had planned for that day and i had to move the following day with veey little help

Rodney C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that new personnel need to be better trained . when it comes to hooking and properly setting up transport trailers.

William D. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and great crew! 17' truck was excellent going over the Sandstone Mountain from VA to WV. Manager and staff was beyond great! So helpful to my situation, taking supplies to the WV flood victims.

Peter B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic! Super helpful and happy. What a great place

Danny J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Sharon J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

James M R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6' X 12' open trailer on 7/15/2016. Valorie in-processed me very quickly at the sales desk. Both John & William provided the equipment hook-up very professionally. All connections were double checked to ensure safety. Upon return, Tom took excellent care of me during dropoff. All Staff members were exceptionally professional in courtesy, appearance, and work attitude. This place is managed like a well oiled machine. I will return for future business. Tks, Jim R.

Robert J. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great that everything was done electronically and I didn't have to do anything or go in and sign anything.

LILLIE P on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key card didn`t work well.

Bill F. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed pretty slow to ck out the rental. Took almost .5 hour before i had my trailer hooked up.

John T on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Despite starting early There was a screw up and we then wasted time. The staff apologized. Overall, it`s too early to say if I`m satisfied with the overall experience.seems pretty expensive as well.

John B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online for a 24 hour rental, but when I came in to pick up the trailer, I was told it was a 2-day rental. The paperwork said I had to return the trailer in 24 hours, but was charging me for 2 days. I straightened it out when I returned the trailer and ended up only being charged for 24 hours. Everyone is very professional, friendly, and helpful at this location.

betty c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing except if there was more parking.

haley m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single person that helped me throughout the process was excellent. The hitch installer, the two ladies at the front desk, and the man who installed the trailer were all energetic, helpful, and sweet.

KATE H. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I missed the turn off - I wasn't given good directions. I had to go on a 12 minute detour to get back to the place. The uhaul store is off the main road, almost hidden. I never went inside. I have no idea if the place was clean. The lady that helped me was nice.

Kathy C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to see location but quick drop off

Thomas S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to go!

Lee B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted a uhaul for a move in orange county but this location had the size truck I needed had a hard time returning it in orange went an extra 40 miles to get to my home to move.was confused about the whole ordeal I rent uhaul frequently

Sarah N. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of confusion with drop off time and a problem with their computer charging us extra. However they took care of it as soon as we brought it up and were very helpful. The only suggestion I would make is more exact instructions on how to drop the truck off after hours, this was very confusing and I am still not sure I put it in the right place, but they found it!

Trenton H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26' van I rented ran fine, however, an oil pressure warning light was on the entire time and at idle the oil pressure dropped to nearly 0. Again, it ran okay, but I was constantly worried I was going to break down. Also, the steering wheel had some play in it, and the vehicle floated around a good bit while driving. Had to constantly play the wheel to maintain my lane.

Marlene J. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the customer service people aren't the friendliest. The location on white oak in Fredericksburg the guy who works in there is very helpful and pleasant.

Harry D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and helpful

Randy F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little slow to receive equipment. But nice facility. Well commendating.

THOMAS E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service them like you serviced me. Excellent job.

lynn t. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was top-notch and the rental was flawless.

richard s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was terrible. I tried change my reservation during my move and your team was not flexible!!! wont use you again

Alexandria F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The renter before me broke the driver's shade visor and it was not fixed

Mary M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a very satisfied customer. The staff is always very friendly and ready to assist in any way possible. The trucks are always nice and clean and the gas mileage is phenomenal!! I will continue to use this company whenever there is a need.

Donald B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions. The service was superb and the vehicle was excellent.

Robert H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig and Thomas were phenomenal. Very attentive to my needs and careful with my new truck. I can't remember the Hispanic gentleman's name who wrote up my contract, but I want to say that he was really helpful in getting me the lowest price by being patient as I request the different rates for drop off points down south for a one way trip. Thanks guys, you're awesome!!!!!

Jack R. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker checking out procedure

MARC W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul personnel are not good business representatives for the entire company because they do not fully inform customers about their services and policies. It is not good business for this company to have a policy not to refund customers for unused days of their equipment. I went into this location to rent a truck for a one way move from Newport News, VA to Fredericksburg, VA. I wanted to rent the equipment for 2 days, but the U-Haul employees recommended I take 3 days just in case I do not complete my move by the time they close on the 2nd day. At NO TIME did any of their employees tell me that I will not receive a refund if I do not use that 3rd day. I would have done better keeping my 2 days and if I did not make the turn-in time, I would have just paid for another day. This would have been justified because it would have been on my judgement. For a U-Haul employee to make recommendations without posing the financial risk towards the customer is ill-will and seems as if the company allows them to do this to gain extra funds from customers. I am currently consulting a law firm to pursue a class-action lawsuit for ill business practices on this location and U-Haul as a company if this issue cannot be resolved justly. U-Haul employees have no right to make such recommendations knowing the company policies say there is no reimbursement for unused days and the customer is unknowing about this policy. I will also pursue complaints against U-Haul with the Bureau of Consumer Protection, the Federal Trade Commission, The Securities Exchange Commission, and the State of Virginia. Your company policy not to reimburse customers for unused days is highway robbery and illegal business practice. Other type of rental companies do not operate with this type of policy because they know it is not benefiting their customers to provide recommendations or repeat business; especially when their representatives (their employees) purposely do not inform customers. Hopefully, U-Haul has someone in their organization to use their smart business knowledge and just refund me my unused days because they are not losing any money for taking care of this customer.

marc w. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul personnel are not good business representatives for the entire company because they do not fully inform customers about their services and policies. It is not good business for this company to have a policy not to refund customers for unused days of their equipment. I went into this location to rent a truck for a one way move from Newport News, VA to Fredericksburg, VA. I wanted to rent the equipment for 2 days, but the U-Haul employees recommended I take 3 days just in case I do not complete my move by the time they close on the 2nd day. At NO TIME did any of their employees tell me that I will not receive a refund if I do not use that 3rd day. I would have done better keeping my 2 days and if I did not make the turn-in time, I would have just paid for another day. This would have been justified because it would have been on my judgement. For a U-Haul employee to make recommendations without posing the financial risk towards the customer is ill-will and seems as if the company allows them to do this to gain extra funds from customers. I am currently consulting a law firm to pursue a class-action lawsuit for ill business practices on this location and U-Haul as a company if this issue cannot be resolved justly. U-Haul employees have no right to make such recommendations knowing the company policies say there is no reimbursement for unused days and the customer is unknowing about this policy. I will also pursue complaints against U-Haul with the Bureau of Consumer Protection, the Federal Trade Commission, The Securities Exchange Commission, and the State of Virginia. Your company policy not to reimburse customers for unused days is highway robbery and illegal business practice. Other type of rental companies do not operate with this type of policy because they know it is not benefiting their customers to provide recommendations or repeat business; especially when their representatives (their employees) purposely do not inform customers. Hopefully, U-Haul has someone in their organization to use their smart business knowledge and just refund me my unused days because they are not losing any money for taking care of this customer.

Ben M. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oil the tow dolly strap cranks prior to rental. Tom Vuckovich: service excellent

Rebekah R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same issue here. My initial reservation was completely ignored. Uhaul wanted me to drive 30 minutes away to return my truck, passing 5 locations and putting me over the alotted milage. Only after I called and complained did they look at my reservation and put my drop off location to my preferred drop off. The system seems a bit screwy. Other than that truck waa great and worked perfectly.

COURTNEY L on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

Jamal S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with my experience. The customer service rep was very helpful and clear with the Uhaul policies. I reserved my truck online and had no issues once I got there.

Mark B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeanie was very helpful and pleasant - good job!!

Scott L. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second entry needed

Sherry S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super..... Very friendly! Great experience!

STEVE S on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful facility very clean

James G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to drive a total of 70 miles out of my way to pick up the trailer. I rented from a location close to my home and was told the evening before that the trailer would not be available at the location where I rented. You wasted my time and gas money. The people in Fredereicksburg were great.

Kevin L. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking area gets filled quickly.

LARRY S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The engine light was on. I checked the oil and the engine was two (2) quarts low on oil. I called and talked with someone who didn't seem to care.

roger k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just keep up the great service.

Timothy J. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Nicholas M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So, I was supposed to pick up my Uhaul at the white oak road facility. When I got there this morning I was told that someone from Uhaul had called me the night before telling me my location for pickup had changed...the note said they talk to someone other than me when setting it up. I asked them which number they called and was told they called my cell phone number. I had my phone with me all day yesterday and no one from Uhaul called. When I told them this at this store I was told "Sorry they did not call you." And that was it. It was very inconvenient to come to this location because I have a storage locker at the white oak road building. I feel like whoever called should be talked to but I was not told who called me just that someone did call me. Overall not a bad experience, I just wish someone would have actually called me go tell me where I was supposed to pick my Uhaul truck at.

Melissa P. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we first dealt with Howard at the front desk he was very helpful and personable. We ended up needing to extend our rental and were told to call back on a certain day to attend. We called that day, maybe a call center and spoke to "Ahmed." We explained the situation and told him what we needed and what we could do but he started getting an attitude and it started from them. We ended up getting a one day extension, but found out he never even extended our rental a few days later. My boyfriend and I both received a call from a girl telling us we had to bring back the truck on the original day it was due and when my boyfriend said no we extended the rental, she had a fit and started saying "oh my god, oh my god" and hung up on him. He ended up calling the GM and had him listen to the recording of the girls conversation and gave us the extension we needed even though "Ahmed" never gave us the original extension. So overall, dealing in person with a pickup was much more pleasant than the rude uhaul telephone employees. The truck was fine along with the equipment, but I would've liked to not deal with the people we had to, besides Howard.

RENETTA B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a roach shell in my unit. A lot of turnover in staff. Friendly at times, sometimes not. 24 Access is great. Very well lit.

Christian M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was fantastic. I appreciated Howard Nicely, in particular. he went way above and beyond in being helpful and accommodating.

THOMAS C on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much paperwork, way more than other storage companies, no lighting in unit and extra charge for 24 hour access keeps my review from being better.

edward c. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pls advise when calling in that the contract must be signed at pickup and to allow extra time for the pickup!

Erin W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off my rental truck after hours. Despite using the process online and posting pictures, it was a little confusing as to where to leave the truck. There were signs indicating to park in front of storage units, but the UHaul app stated not to park where the truck would block anything? The building and parking lot was clean and seemed to offer many amenities, but after-hours parking was a little confusing.

David F. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a horrible experience with the movers that uhaul.com recommended during check out. Uhaul should have authority on how the moving companies operate. Or movers never showed back up to unload the truck.. Which almost delayed us bring the truck back to uhaul. Uhaul didnt care and was going to charge us extra due to the movers they recommended during check out, now showing back up.

James M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agents went out of their way to assist me and my needs.

Garrett Q. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved how I was able to drop my rental off even though it was closing time (around 7:10pm); because I still had to put gas in it before it was returned. Really saved me time and hassle of doing it that day instead of the next.

Paul C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who checked me in was great. Was helpful and working hard to make sure everyone was taken care of quickly.

john s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I didn't care for was the dolly and the packing blankets provided even though I didn't want them. They take up valuable space in the truck and are marked so if you move the dolly you will have to pay for it and the blankets you couldn't move. Either provide them free of charge which many would see as a huge advantage over the competition(incorporating them into the cost of the rental) so you can move them around out of your way or just put them in the trucks that want them. Uhaul has come a very long way in the right direction with the cleanliness and the newness of their trucks. Truck smelled clean, was wiped down and vacuumed, ran good, and I was very impressed. Keep up the good work!

Christopher T. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when they make an appointment and make an estimate time to be finished, it should be close to that time. i was there for 5.5 hours for a 2-2.5 hour time estimate. they also do not take responsibility if they break something. after i told them something was broken that wasnt before, i was told that that isnt their problem and that i would have to go to the dealership and get them to diagnose is ($100 just for them to look at it), then if it was their fault they would fix it. was given attidude from everyone, even the manager the next day, except from the actual installer.

JAMES h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service met all my needs an then some.

raymond b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reason I come to uhaul is because of the excellent service and the friendliness of the employees and the rates to use your equipment is wonderful thank you , UHaul

john p. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF

Doug M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty hard to get around in there, specially when they have 2 semi trucks that some how ended up in the tight quarters and leaving metal packing material around the parking lot is pretty messed up.

Christopher C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add signage nearer to Rte 3 to make it easier to find

JAMES B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help by Brandon and Jeremiah

SHERAZ F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When approaching from west to east on plank road it's difficult to fine the store it is suggested to put some sign for easy access

Robert K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The license plate was torn up a bit but it was a trailer. Also, one side light marker was out, but it was daytime. The staff was top notch, however and the trailer functioned flawlessly. I would do it again if I have the need.

JOLIE E on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is conveniently located and easy to use and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

Ryan E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular UHAUL location listed below, is the finest example of the UHAUL organizations best in class customer service. My experience went extremely smoothly, however the real testament to this locations excellence was in how they handled other customers issues from the online portal, how the service staff mitigated issues (that occurred from website misunderstandings) on one of the busiest move seasons in this area while processing other customers in a service oriented manner at all times. Well done UHAUL, I will be recommending this location to everyone in this area: 2411 Plank Rd Fredericksburg, VA 22401 Your appreciative customer, Ryan Endersby

Rae B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A challenge to get to for someone unfamiliar to to area. Customer service was great!

stephen n on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Jeanie you and you staff are awesome this was so easy thanks SW Nemeth

Amy H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is busy..not much parking for customers since rentals are in the front area.

Jack O. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help.

ALEXANDRIA M on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was great. I went with this facility because my brother in law and sister had a good experience when they moved here a couple years ago. And the staff was Super friendly and helpful.

AMBER C on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed, very convenient, friendly staff

Erik I. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and easy instructions on where the trailer was to be parked. I didn't have to unhook the trailer, staff was available and willing to do it for me. Many thanks for a quick and easy drop off.

Sandra K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, and everything went very smoothly.

Margaret F. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to cover about 200 miles,. It was about 97 degrees Saturday, and they rented us a truck with no air conditioning. Needless to say it was a miserable trip.

Christopher B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location multiple times over the last two years and each experience has been way above expectations. Employees have always been polite and professional. I will highly recommend this location.

michael h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting from U Haul. Needed a van for a small in town job. Great experience. Despite being very busy the staff was helpful and courteous. Vehicle was clean and seemed well maintained. Equipment check-in was a little slow. Will go to this location again.

COLBY A. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us, Thomas, was AMAZING. We were in a huge rush, and he did EVERYTHING he could to make sure it all went smoothly. When we dropped off our equipment, he recognized us by name and made sure everything went well with our rental. I would recommend this location to all my friends and family because of the great customer service we received!

JOSEPH G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best Uhaul locations I have ever visited. All of the employees were very helpful and very friendly. They all went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. This location offers much better customer service than many places I have been before. I would definitely do business with them again.

William H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place to drop off as they wait on you as you drive in. Check in was easy and great! Best uhaul check in I've ever used!!!!!!

Shawn B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, with quick and easy pickup and return. Thank you UHaul!

glenn t. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1- when renting equipment, dont just ask if the customer wants insurance, let them know they need to check a box, no , if they do not. I was asked and I replied i do not want the extra insurance. Well when I brought it back I was charged for it when I delcined it. Was told I must of hit the button or the computor does it automaticly. No it does not. I rent trailors every year and never had that problem prior

Susanna F. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Hoffmann was literally. The best customer service rep I have ever met.

Steven B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service representatives!

Refaat H. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding and the staff was very helpful. Highly recommended

Gerald M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Very helpful people at the desk and assisting with trailer connection and trailer return. Thank You.

william t. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Quick and efficient.

Robert M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul in Stafford let me down big time when I showed up for a reservation that he said had been cancelled by the national or regional office. thus I had to drive 25 minutes to this location.

Nicolas C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is the second time renting from this location and great service both times. Great service and friendly staff.

Jeffrey S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. the process of using the website to reserve the truck, checking out the truck at the store, and returning the truck all went fast and efficiently. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

MARCIA R on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service! Very helpful and friendly.

Michele C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional staff. A pleasure to visit

James H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience with a rental truck dealer EVER!!

lyn j. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well, I suppose you could add a full service spa and sauna. But that would just make people's moving take even longer. Seriously, I have rented from many different locations and I will always choose this location when possible because of the warm and friendly staff and their willingness to make the customers experience as pleasant as possible.

merle r. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U hauled me in; well done.

peter k. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was great.......Thank You

Kevin S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and very helpful!

Donna P. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called a different store in Lorton for one way trip to start at 10 am Got text that I could get the truck at 4pm ? What?! Called rt3 and got a truck had to pay more but got it to use during the day

MAJID N. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They all do a great job. The lady manager is always looking around to help customers and wants her team to do a great job. Make sure you keep this team. Thanks. M. N.

Katrenia W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think someone should assist the customers to make sure they are going in the right direction when picking up the truck. Even though the numbers are on the truck, someone may not be able to read the numbers. In sum, I was please with everthing. Thanks.

CINDY W. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have worked with this U Haul a few times and each time very nice staff and equipment.

Eric G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let us know in advance that the location I picked wasn't going to have the trailer. .. We were notified when we arrived at the other location. It all worked out so we were happy to have it. The young man was very well mannered. Both locations had great customer service.

James O. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to Fredericksburg I told the person the whole story and they just shrugged their shoulders, saying there nothing they can do. I brought the truck back with 3/4 of a tank of gas and was required to bring back the truck with 3/8 of a tank of gas. I asked for a refund for the extra gas and again got "nothing I can do for you." Again very poor service. I will never use Uhaul again and will not recommend your company to anyone.

Shane W. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was great, but dealing with roadside assistance made me want to choose a different company in the future

David H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great the staff was helpful and attentive

Arvette Q. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return SATISFIED customer. This time I had the pleasure of meeting Craig. He was professional, accommodating and kind! KUDOS to this location. I WILL RETURN AGAIN...

Allan S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. This is a very well run business. Rented a van. It drove well and got reasonably good gas mileage.

ROBERT G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This contract was created under my name and it was not me!!! Yet no one seems concerned about my privacy! According to the customer service rep, it happens a lot. WE WILL NEVER USE UHAUL EVER AGAIN! We don't even live in the area. No validation? What if a crime was committed, we'd have some serious legal crap to deal with!!

Stephen M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Full review of usage of equipment before customer leaves the lot

jimi b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have the most knowledgeable, helpful, courteous staff of all the u haul facilities in the area! Won't even consider going elsewhere!

Curtis T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used the tie-down rails located in the 5x8 trailer rented to secure some props for a school competition (two sections cardboard concrete forming tubes). During the trip, the tie-down rail pulled away from the wall of the trailer damaging the props. They were repaired by the students. The tie-downs should be better attached to the trailer walls.

Clannie S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and reliable product.

April B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee's were very friendly and helpful with attaching trailer to vehicle. Return was just a great experience as well. Look forward of doing business again.

Chris T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I witnessed the store manager help a woman who had another truck rental company tell her that the truck she reserved was not available. She had one day to move and the manager at this U-Haul location was able to get her a truck, even though they were extremely busy, even at the size she requested. The customer service here was excellent!

Ann B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk was very efficient and friendly. She accommodated a special request on a busy morning with no problem. The return was a breeze.

David W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

Steven W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got in and out in a reasonable amount of time.... No complaints

crawford a h. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

DONNA F. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I picked up a rental at 9:14 am and bought it back at 7: am the next morning when they opened. The person outside said I will check you in. He charged me for two days, which he never advised me he was going to do or surly I would have taken advantage of the extra day rental by not returning it first thing in the morning. Conveniently the small apparatus that he was using to check me in didn’t print receipts. So therefore I didn’t realize the overcharge until I reached home. I spoke to Marty Miller in the corporate office who assured me the matter would be taken care of- to date nothing has been resolved yet. The situation still stands as this U-Haul location charging me for an extra day rental and renting the same vehicle to another customer on the same day. will update when the matter is resolved.

CAROL G. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want to know the extra charges????????

Bobby D. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied, I rent a truck 1-2 times a month. I will be looking into other rental companies.

Joseph H. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had plenty of staff on hand to handle the vehicles coming in which were many. Very quick and efficient was in and out in under 10 minutes!

Roman S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location ever with the best people . This team was awesome Jeanie is the best criag owen and shamika took extra time to make sure my rental was completed . I could not ask for better service. I will miss this store !

Tyler B. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off was easy and the associates were helpful.

jimmy r q. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good locaton

Bernadette H. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say, I had an absolutely exceptional experience. The staff helped me find the right size vehicle for my needs, efficiently checked me out, and offered modern, clean equipment. I appreciated the advice in filling the tank and after hours return flexibility. I could not be more pleased with the service! 10 of 10!

Stacy H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. I was very pleased and this was my first time using Uhaul. Thank you

Eric B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and told us that the information in the computer for this trailer was still not correct... Same you can't train your franchisees better.

Amy M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had great service and everything was taken care of efficiently! Would use again

David G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly experience. Thanks!

ADAM B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects of your storage experience were easy to use and convenient.

lyn j. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the time of rental, Craig was fantastic. He was very professional yet at the same time had a sense of humor, which made the experience more enjoyable. Would definitely rent from this location again.

eric s. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep it up it's working

Michelle W. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Correct address on site and rental form to show actual address for GPS. Return staff were great getting my trailer unhooked and paperwork turned in, very professional and wonderful customer service.

Mark B. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

edgar m. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, The assistant manager and the manager are friendly all the time and the outside helpers work great

MICHAEL D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the trucks are cleaned out like they are supposed to be. the front cab still had a little bit of trash in it.

DeMarkus K. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's been 48 hours and I still haven't got my money back from you guys.

ROBERT C. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helo more with packing info. For example, how to decide how many packing blankets may be needed or straps .

kevin h. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No other recommendations Positive experience

Constance B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, friendly staff always willing to help. Great customer service!

tim g. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So very, very pleased with the entire experience - from the staff, the entire location and store, to especially the Ford van. (Those new style Ford vans are FANTASTIC, REALLY FANTASTIC). Thank you so much.

ANDREW S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed to return to a different location and was told by u haul it would double my rental rate so I was forced to stay there overnight and rent motel.

Danny T. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent!

charles b. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and I believe his name was Oscar or Omar? Were extremely helpful!!

Carey B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The roll up door was VERY hard to use. Needs some adjustment or something. The pullout ramp also needs attention. Have to slam it to return. Sticks the last few inches if you don't. Every person that I dealt with was very helpful. It's a shame all businesses aren't like this one. What else can I say, 2 thumbs up, 5 stars, yada, yada.

Jason R. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The steering had a lot of play in it and the radio did not work. Not having a radii made for an unpleasant ride. I would like a coupon or some money back because of it!!!

ROY M on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were friendly, helpful and treated me as if they wanted my business. That seems to be rare anymore.

Lois S. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cargo van I rented was good except there was all of this excess lubricant puddled near the front right section of cargo area. Sales person took care of having it fixed after I dropped van off. Very difficult to exit this location due to very awkward set up of traffic light and other businesses at top of hill. Would suggest lane lineage at top of hill. The location itself near 95 is a good one but this needs to be addressed for safety reasons.

Joe S. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck ramp was broken. Have it fixed

john h. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not a good driving experience as I told the guy in Lynchburg....The truck ran great,I have driven many trucks in my life,but this one drove like crap,clunky when you turn to the right,very scary,wouldn't stay in lane no matter how slow you would go !!! get it fixed for the next driver , they may not be experienced and die !!!!

LARRY W. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks from this location before and I've always had good service here and will continue to use this location for my moving needs.

ROBERT o. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was ready, hooked it up to our truck and paperwork was ready. Excellent service .

Anne R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The entire process was quick and efficient. I was able to check on truck sizes, pick the correct size for our move and reserve it for pick up when we needed the truck. When we returned the truck, the process was again quick and no stress.

richard c. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is fine it's the fees. The truck rental is cheap but it's the price for the mileage. 19.99 for truck I went30 miles and it cost me 45 extra it's ridiculous 20 dollar rental turned into a 60 some dollar rental. Not happy!!!!

Richard K. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nonthing

raul g. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thank you guys very much, every time I go to this location the staff is very friendly and helpful

James B. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, smooth transaction.

Javier S. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Frederick was an excellent worker and I would like to thank you for his help! From JAVIER sosa

Paul S. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks were friendly and efficient

NAKIA L on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot put into words the amazing staff at this location. I needed a truck. I needed storage. These guys made a daunting task, uber simple. Thanks Brandon Jeremiah!!

Ronald C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After packing the truck we got from a different facility, came here to get a trailer. Help was professional and helpful. Should have gotten the truck from this facility.

Jeremiah S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The support staff was exceptional. I had a problem with the trailer lights not operating properly, however, the support staff found that there was an issue with a fuse in my vehicle. They replaced the fuse in quick fashion. GREAT TECHNICIANS ON SITE!!! MUCH THANKS!!! I will DEFINITELY use this U-Haul location again real soon. The service was pretty good, but, the technician at this location are EXCEPTIONAL!!!

Timothy S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic. I watched all 4 employees interact with people and all were helpful, friendly and professional. There was an error that needed to be fixed on my order and they took responsibility, even though the mistake was just as easily mine. Their repeated apologies were unnecessary but appreciated and refreshing. Thank you.

Jason R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got in and out fast. Milage charge is too expensive at 1.29 per mile on the weekends for in town moves. Bring it back down to .99 per mile. Good truck also.

Quinn E. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The right turn onto Plank Road needs to be fixed. It is a very awkward turn for people who are not used to driving longer vehicles. I know this is probably not on your property per se but you should lobby the city to fix it. Other than that the service was very good.

Graham M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the desk clerks to the yard workers, everyone is very friendly. I had a problem with the trailer wiring on my vehicle and instead of sending me away, they took the time to troubleshoot make sure everything was working properly.

William C. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are ALWAYS so friendly and very helpful and I've noticed this among other truck rental places. This location is exceptional and thats why I keep using their services specifically time after time as well as have a storage room there for the past 5 years. Thanks for all that you do!

don b. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, Jeannie MGR. and Craig were extremely helpful assisting two senior citizens. They treated us as if we were their grand parents. If I were you I would find way for them to advance and become loyal employees forever!

Thomas W. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Craig who took care of my trailer was super nice helpful and friendly thank you

sean l. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig and everyone who worked there was great. Hands down friendliest polite staff I've ever met

Hilton C. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone I spoke to and including the online service was just great!! customer service is NOT dead with your service. It was my pleasure! thank you

John K. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged an extra days rental for turning in trailer 29 minutes late and was not informed in the store when it was being turned in, unprofessional.

Mark G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not express enough on how awesome of experience I had at this location. Jeramiha was by far above and behond what I expected. Please keep this guy around.

SHARON D. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough about Jeanne, Tenisha. Brandon, Jerimiah and Owen ... they all went above and beyond providing friendly, professional, excellent, more-than-I-should-ask-for service. With this team of people at this location, you can't lose. Simply a superb group of people that truly cared about me and my situation. Extremely rare to find this kind of customer service nowadays. Thank you, thank you for everything you all did to help me cancel and find new movers and physically help do the move! The time you spent correcting the wrongs is priceless. Hey boss, don't forget these guys when their annual evaluation comes around - they deserve a raise. Sincerely, Sharon Donato

Andrea C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. Thank you for being flexible in response to the changes I needed :-)

Crystal M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at this store would go back.

Rebekah S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and friendly.

Roy M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was not clean. Had to clean windshield and other windows in order to use.

Nanci B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the car hauler. I drive a Honda Civic, and the wheel cover on the trailer prevented being able to open the driver door to get out. I had to crawl out of the window after driving the car onto the trailer, which was no easy feat for an overweight, 58-year-old woman. Perhaps you should modify your designs or make a note in your system that a Honda civic will not work on those trailers. My window had to be covered with plastic and tape for the 160 mile trip, and it obviously did not stay in place during the trip.

NANCI B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the car hauler. I drive a Honda Civic, and the wheel cover on the trailer prevented being able to open the driver door to get out. I had to crawl out of the window after driving the car onto the trailer, which was no easy feat for an overweight, 58-year-old woman. Perhaps you should modify your designs or make a note in your system that a Honda civic will not work on those trailers. My window had to be covered with plastic and tape for the 160 mile trip, and it obviously did not stay in place during the trip.

deville c. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using this U-Haul location and have been pleased both times. The people are friendly and professional and the vehical was cleaned and running well. Upon returning the cargo van I watched the gentleman promptly check it and wipe it down on the inside and spray it. I was impressed for I have used U-Haul from other locations and not received this quality service. This will be my future go to location.

JONATHAN S on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, Craig and Brandon were very helpful.

CRAIG V on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Very accommodating. Appreciated the ALWAYS very clean bathroom. Set a high standard.

CHRISTINE C on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Fredericksburg did a great job securing my property and Genie helped me out alot in assisting me with a settlement and making arrangements to pick up my stuff and close my unit.

Clara H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with this company people help me and my husband so much thank you all

GERALD V. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check engine light was on. Since I rented the same size truck Jan 2015 I noticed this truck had less power and poor gas mileage. The rental drop off location plugged the module in and said the truck had three codes - faulty spark plug wire, fuel sensor and one other fuel management issue. Disappointed on truck prep and it cost me.

EDGAR M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeannie was very helpful and I defenely recoment this location everybody was friendly

Clara H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice thing to use this company I even used their boxes and trucks Best way to move thank you Uhaul

ANTHONY R. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location was very friendly helpful knowledgeable and took real good care of me

Gerald V. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck engine light was on. My fuel mileage was poor (I rented same size in Jan 2014). The power was sluggish. Checking the engine at the FWB showed bad plug wire, fuel air mixture issues and one other fuel saving issue. Hence the poor mileage and poor acceleration.

DON B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! My wife & I are both seniors. I am also 100% disabled Vietnam Veteran. Jeannie, your Manager, made what seem like an impossible task of picking up, loading, and returning 3 U-Boxes for shipping to California a orderly and pleasant experience. We had to go to your lot 10 to 12 times. Jeannie and Craig made us feel like they were helping their grandparents, instead of a customer. They always greeted us with a smile and guided us on what supplies, # of boxes. etc. we needed to get our task done. My wife and I owned a deli for many years. If Jeannie worked for us we would do what ever we could to make sure she was given every opportunity to advance. We could see how much she loves her job. Thank You Jeannie for your support.

mindi w. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful and helpful employees!

ROBERTO R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue to do what the customer service crew is doing now. I rented a truck and trailor for the first time and the process of renting and returning the equipment was quick and easy. Great team there!

REYNA P on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tanesha was very helpful she went above expectations. Thank you so much for all your help

Lindsey N. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use UHAUL a lot, and this is by far the easiest drop off - hell, or pick up I've experienced. I believe the mans name who helped me was Jeremiah, I'm horrible with names so please bear with me... He was very friendly, polite, fast and efficient, cleaned the trailer as soon as it arrived - so the next customer didn't have to deal with a messy trailer like the one I picked up (from another location) days prior. I called to inform them I would be keeping Ty trailer a day longer than expected and it was no problem, the man I spoke with took 3 seconds to enter it into the system and wished me luck moving. Super simple and easy. Impeccable customer service overall. This location was very clean and seemed to have an abundance of trailers and trucks. Would highly recommend. Thanks guys.

fernando a. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From 0 to 10 ai give them 9 they did good.

purvis g. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a really easy and enjoyable experience. Really friendly and helpful staff. Don't change a thing.

jonathan m. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul location 2411 Plank Rd Fredericksburg Va. Service was terrible (took 4 associates to get my reservation acurate) and the equipment was nearly dangerous, power steering went in and out while driving and the brakes were terrible. I have no faith in Uhal.

Medley G. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

KEVIN S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They added 50 miles to the final bill. The U-Haul traveled a specific route which followed me. No matter whether you GPS it or Google map it, the route miles are the same. It cost me another 80 dollars for the truck. I believe they wrote down the wrong miles initially but cant prove it. I called and left a message for the manager but they never called me back. I cannot recommend this U-Haul.

Roberzon C. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're fine

Sharon D. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and I will be choosing Uhaul again, however, it would be more helpful if your computer would search city locations for zip codes. Moving to a new location, I had complete address except zip code and the Service Rep could not move on to the next step in the computer without the zip code. Also, for billing clarity, blankets should be billed separately on the final bill, not added to the cost of the truck rental - caused some minor confusion. Totally appreciated the efficiency and service of having employee drive truck up to front parking lot door instead of me having to walk all the way back to the back lot. :)

Jeffery M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally satisfied

Pam S. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off lot attendant was very nice and helpful. I had a hard time trying to back the trailer where he wanted me to park it, so I asked him if he would back it in, and he said if I wanted him to, that he would do it. He was very polite to me and respectful of my vehicle and my inability to back the trailer up.

TERRENCE W. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, please continue to provide the professional and courteous service you always provide. Thank you!!!

ANDREW K. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeannie, James and the staff went out of their way to make our experience positive. They diagnosed and solved an electrical problem with the hitch connection on our vehicle with a minimum of fuss and we were on our way with only a short delay. Thank you!

Greg M. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A 26 ft. Truck + an auto transporter. Loss brakes pulling into a toll booth on the turnpike. The office in Phoenix did there best to make lemonade out of lemons. I was given topnotch accommodation while the truck was repaired.

fred s. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

so easy to work with....organized and professional....really knows their products!!

John K. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went out of their way to assist in hooking up the trailer, making sure it was correct, and straightening out the electrical problem - that ended up being on my vehicle! Hands down, this was the best crew I have come across yet. I've already recommended this location to many friends and co-workers!

chandler h. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff support.

Roger F. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were helpful, courteous and efficient. Definitely will use this location again.

RUTHAN S on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

last second accommodation was smoothly handled the tech did experience slow computer issues so it took longer than anticipated

Janett D. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If any one smokes in the cabin to please air ot out or put an air freshener in the cabin to absorb the odor prior to the next person. I said this because I am allergic to cigarette smoke. This was my only concern.

Jose G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy rental and the staff treated us very well. They answered all of our questions and made sure we were happy with our rental.

H FRANK K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer assistance hitching trailer. Most locations are DIY but your location is well managed, onsite support much appreciated. Plan to return for future rentals!

Stephanie S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were very I encountered we're professional and very nice ....

TRACIE C. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal went above and beyond for us! Best uhaul location we have ever been to!!

Mike J. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was old and needs to be retired. Not a safe truck to drive

Chris E. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul rental rates are extremely expensive. It cost me over $105 to rent a 15ft truck for a couple of hours. I will be very hesitant to rent again. The location and people were very nice though.

Kingsley E. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Lindsay & the gentleman from Marietta GA made the experience smoother than baby butt. Will be back!

sohail s. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver side sun wiser was broken and hanging. Dome light cover was on the floor with pieces of tape in the back of the truck

Earl P. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Douglas O. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more customer parking.

Martin P. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent. Very professional and helpful.

Laura L. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the large, well lit lot. Safe and easy returns after hours

Jeffrey B. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had fantastic experiences picking up my U-Haul and also returning my U-Haul. The customer service was excellent and everyone was friendly. THANK YOU!!!

Sdhari A. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was friendly and courteous and very patient with me. And co-operative

Chelsea M. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very fast, and was easy to get going

jay w. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up facility was short handed. apparently one or more workers did not show up on time to assist opening the store and taking care of the 5 customers waiting at the door. The one employee opening the store (manager?) did a good job getting me taken care of best he could by himself..

Janet S. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for working with my constantly changing schedule during the move.

DAWN B on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for 3 years and 3 months. That should say it all right there.friendly, helpful, courtesy, professional group. I`d recommend them as well as use them anytime no hesitation.

CHERYL P on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone always was friendly and eager to be helpful when needed.

CHRISTOPHER G on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Jeanie was Excellent!!! She and her team of Tanesia, Jeremiah, Craig were absolutely amazing. We truly appreciate all her hard work. Well done Jeanie and Thank You!

ROBERT L on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs

LAUREL G on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is warm and very and very knowledgable about U-Haul products and services

JACQUELINE B on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is immaculate. The staff is efficient and friendly.

JOSE P on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Friendly, Courteous staff.

DAN B on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

JUANITA S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig was professional, friendly, helpful, and had a wonderful personality! He is management personified!

SEKOU S on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best experience

ELAINNA W on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

EDUARDO S on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jenny was excellent!! Looking forward to using U-Haul again for all my moving and storage needs. Very impressed by the facility and especially the staff. Ed Santiago

RICHARD P on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

JOHN D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied

PATRICIA E on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture carts need to be wider

JACQUELINE B on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and immaculate facility.

AMELIA C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and answered all my questions, no matter how small or big they were...

SHAUNA B on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff at this location was so helpful! The manager was especially helpful! Thank you!!

Carroll C on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.Thanks

LARISSA J on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ARVETTE Q on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted with enthusiasm, professionalism. The staff were truly helpful. Mr. Cleaver was professional and informative. If I need storage and a truck again in the future, I will RETURN.

COURTNEY L on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful! Easy transactions! Would highly recommend!

Margene E on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great

DAVID K on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Patricia A on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Box was perfect for my needs, since I had a sizeable amount of household goods to move from my Dad`s house to my house, and I did not want to drive a truck across the country.

BETH S on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very informative and helpful. Manger was kind and knowledgeable.

JOSE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever from the crew at this location. They really make you fell valued... Not too many places do that anymore.I`ve never had a problem. Hats off the the manager and crew!!

MICHAEL M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by both the facility and the level of service. I would recommend them completely.

AHMAD W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey gave us a great customer experience.

CYNTHIA G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

MARTHA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more parking for those using the storage facility. On our last day though there was water on the floor and gasoline spilled in the elevator.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY LOVED STORING WITH THEM. I`VE RENTED UHAULS FROM THEM TWICE, AND USED THEM AS A STORAGE SPACE FOR ABOUT FOUR MONTHS, AND THEY WERE AWESOME!

JOSE F on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the wrong size unit and Joey was most wonderful, patient and understanding in successfully finding us a proper sized unit. Service was quick,efficientdone with a sense of humor.

GREGORY S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and storage was better than I expected.

ILENE T on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can`t say enough about choosing Uhaul yes to all questions listed.Joey was a pleasured to have worked! he a keeper,for sure. m,Y first time moving at age 78 it was great working with your company.

KIRSTEN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Catherine was amazing. She walked me through the check-out process and her attitude was the best I`ve encountered while at U-Haul. I would recommend her and U-Haul again and again.

MARILYNN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit does NOT have convenient access. No drive up load/unload. Moving items through a maze of hallways is NOT user friendly.

ANGELA C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very busy, need more front desk help. If they are busy when you call the phone gets transferred to another location. The other location does not give as good customer service as Plank Road.

MELISSA F on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and staff was always very helpful

TIMOTHY G on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I had contact, whether in person or on the phone.

ARVETTE Q on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees especially Ms. Kat were more than helpful and accomodating. I truly appreciate their kind words and willingness to help! Kudos!!!!!!!!

ROBERT F on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very attentive and caring. That means a lot when people are in the middle of moving, storing, packing and unpacking. Thanks so much

DAVID H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place, great people

DONTE T on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little over priced when compared to competition and rate raises are not warranted.

BRENDA H on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities well organized, bright and welcoming. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

CAROL G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I closed my storage locker and the young man who helped me was very nice,it seemed to be very quick and efficient.

ALICIA B on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good in all aspects

MICHELLE R on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this facility. Every interaction was professional and the staff was always super helpful and accomodating.

Sandy K on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 2 hours to have Uhaul release Uboxes to the moving helpers booked through Uhaul or to my family. Though incredibly frustrating, besides the hold-up, all was good on the packing and returning side

NEDRA K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice young lady that helped me and extremely clean and new-looking even though I know it`s been there for years. Great job guys!!!!

MEECHEL H on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melva and Joey were awesome they gave me the best customer service ever. I had no idea what size truck or storage unit I wanted they helped me out so much.

ROBERT C on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

JASON S on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Fortunately I was able to get my things out of storage before the rate increase. Access to stairs would be helpful.

DAVID C on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

CAROL N on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, my first contact was very helpful. Jeremiah was very helpful and also had no problems in assisting me with changes I had to make. His customer service was excellent.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars