U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Share |

Address

2411 Plank Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

(540) 368-2041

(Route 3 and I-95)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ELAINNA W on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

Raymond C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is fantastic! Thank you to all the staff. Jeannie is a great manager it shows with the great service clean show room and state of the art storage facility. Thanks again!

jeff w. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service exceptional as always!

CAROLYN T. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional experience for my first time renting a moving truck. The customer service was great. Return was easy and I'll definitely use them again when needed.

JUDY P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were professional, cheerful and great. We needed to change the truck from a 26" to a smaller truck and they did so without making us feel that we had put a burden on them redoing the paperwork. The truck did have like learning above the right rear wheel when we picked it up but it did not affect the driving which at first I thought would have rubbed the tires but nope, didn't happen. Thank you!

BALDWIN L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly!

JOE P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Fredericksburg location is superb. Their customer service and genuine desire to make your move as smooth as possible is outstanding. From supplies, to the truck, to a last minute trailer, to a storage unit booked after closing hours; their team was phenomenal. Jeannie (sp) should own the company. She alleviated all of my stress and worry with the above mentioned services. I can't recommend this location any more.

SUZANNE A. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the recommendation of the rep but the truck was too small. I wish he had asked more about how much stuff I have.

DEVITA M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know several people who have used this uhaul facility in Fredericksburg who were happy with the ease of using this location, including me. Thanks a bunch

Rick F. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove a 10' box-van 30 miles roundtrip. I refueled to the level indicated on the van's fuel gauge prior to deployment. I was hit with an additional charge for 4 more gallons of fuel. That would mean the van burned 6 gallons of fuel in 30 miles. That's 5 mpg. Either your van gauge is wrong, the person who claims the refill amount is lying, or your vans are so poorly maintained that even the small vehicles get only 5 miles per gallon. I want the extra $13.00 charged to my ticket refunded immediately. I'll give you two days, and then I hit social media with a scathing report about my disastrous experience.

Frank M. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks

KEELEY B. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and prompt. I really only had to wait for the van to get pulled up. Everyone was professional, kind and helpful. Just keep doing what your doing here.

EDUARDO S on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jenny was excellent!! Looking forward to using U-Haul again for all my moving and storage needs. Very impressed by the facility and especially the staff. Ed Santiago

VUTHE S. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

Michaela H. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with the self check-in for after hours. I could not get past the "share my location" page on the website.

Nancy P. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a UHaul facility just a few miles from my home, but I drive twice the distance to use this particular UHaul. I've always had top-drawer service from them - they are fast, unfailingly courteous, and not afraid to crack a joke. It's worth the drive to me!

sean S. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No heat in uhaul.... And battery light kept coming on... 16 degrees and 0 heat really...

JOEL C. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Karen W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower your price per mile. $.99 is too high.

LINDSAY H. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman upon arrival were welcoming and quick to the point.

JASON F. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain your equipment better. I rented a car hauler, the flat bed trailer type. It looked very old and vibrated very badly when loaded. During loading the passenger side ramp fell out on my foot because the latch was broken, and after my toe stopped bleeding I was able to finish loading my car.

RICHARD P on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

don b. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks working at this location were great to work with. They were very professional and knowledgeable.

Jean H. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help very much appreciated

DEVILLE C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service received today everyone acted professionally and with respect. I will reccommend this location to others.

GRETCHEN T. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! I called ahead a few days to ask if they could have my packing materials ready early in the morning a couple days ahead of my move. They had it ready and helped me load the big wardrobe boxes in my car.

James S. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just horrible overall experience. I'll never ever go there again.

JOHN D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied

LARRY W. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, the staff and equipment were great and I don't have any recommendations. This is the second time we have rented a truck here and have been very satisfied both times.

KRISTA L. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove in & was immediately taken care of, boom, in & out, done!

Patricia A. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had to get out of my car - glad of that because it was raining. Great experience overall.

Gerald M. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fabulous. Easy pickup. Very friendly service!!

BENJAMIN T. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage near the road would be great--this location is really hidden away from the highway.

Julie A. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas assisted us with our rental. He went above and beyond in helping us with our needs. Being from out of town and without the luxury of a vehicle to transport large items, this Fredericksburg VA uhaul location made it seamless for us to do so. We will use them again and recommended then whenever we can.

NICOLE M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement

PATRICIA E on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture carts need to be wider

JACQUELINE B on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and immaculate facility.

CHRISTINA T. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely proficient! The young men greeted me and helped me unhitch the trailer and I was on my way. Very friendly, made this a seamless transaction! Thank you!!

CHRISTEN V. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome

MINERVA M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed to see the condition of the truck. I had to take my driver to it. Unlike before when it use to be brought to me and a walk thru would have been provided.

REBECCA L. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing, Ya'll were great. Thank you so much and Happy New Year to all of you!

JAY Y. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. Employees were friendly and helpful! Great place to do business! Thank you!

JOHN L. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with this location several times in the past, they have always been helpful and above all fast in processing pick ups and drop offs. So I have no complaints with the pick up location or cleanliness of the equipment, however the equipment was not well maintained and did not perform as it should have.The trailer I rented had a previous repair to the roof that was not done correctly. I encountered numerous rain storms during my trip from VA to GA, the roof leaked on my furniture and several boxes of clothing. After 14 hours of driving I really hadn't planned on unloading the trailer right away, but once I realized the problem I had to as there was more rain in the forecast. The last thing I needed was to have to dry out my furniture and go to a Laundromat to wash and dry my clothes. I'm not sure who made the repair to this trailer but they didn't do a good job.

Jake J. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online process coupled with the professional and friendly staff made this the easiet and best experience I have ever had with UHaul. Well done.

Sikander Q. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is just amazing. Every time i go there i feel very comfortable and these guys do everything at very fast past. I love the service. I will definitely recommend everyone to go there. Everyone is very helpful there. Will come again very very soon. Thank you!

Michael B. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the nicer ones I've used over 30 years of military moves. Easy in and out.

glen d. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Soon after I picked up the truck the tire pressure light came on. I stopped and visually checked the tires and saw no problem, but it was a worry that I did not need Also the driver side headlight was not as bright as the passenger side.

RODNEY P. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. From the pickup to the return, my rental was handled like I was their number one customer!

NEIL M. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

dolly had a broken fender, truck cab was not clean, could not use my location of choice even though there seemed to be plenty of idle hands available at this one to deliver equipment to the other location

JOHN H. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Altbough the trailer showed a lot of wear, it pulled prefectly. Superb rental. Mamy thanks.

SHAHID A. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be a little faster....The whole point of doing online booking is to make it fast ?

TOM F. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to transfer to a regional manager to fix a mistake the employee made. Manager did not apologize or recognize that his employee made the mistake. Poor customer service but the issue was fixed.

Iran G. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, fast in and out.

ASHLEY D. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and Joey were Excellent! Thanks:)

AMELIA C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and answered all my questions, no matter how small or big they were...

TED O. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You do a great job.

RYAN C. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Had a appliance dolly that had a seized wheel, the manager came out with a new one so I did not have to stop loading. Excellent customer service.

celestino d. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is goog, you don't need to do any changes.

Bertha H. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure to rent from this location.customers service was awesome. I had a great experience and I highly recommend. Thank you so much for helping me out today

TROY H. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

Ruthette F. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve rate for local moving.

ERIC C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i made the reservation on line and everything was ready to go -

margie c. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good folks. Great little truck. Did the job. Reasonable cost. I can think of no way to improve the excellent service or the equipment.

keith n. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Raymond M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renter should be escorted to the vehicle for a full walk around.

LANFORD L. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly & very helpful. Easy pick-up & drop-off. Would recommend to anyone who needs a truck rental.

ROBERT P. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb experience.

Rick B. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mileage and gas levels were not correct on the contract. This is the second time that I have seen this happen. Then the Uhaul associates lied and says they don't tenth of mile, its just $.29 per mile, but that is not correct. I got a print out of the receipt and you are definitely counting the tenth of mile. This part of my experience shows how inaccurate and dishonest the financials are at Uhaul.

RESA K. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield was so dirty it was very annoying to drive this truck. But this group of people are awesome and worked with me 3 weekends in a row for my mover. Thanks to all of you!

Loretta M. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Even changed me from a pickup truck to a cargo van when they found out about may intent after we already had all the paperwork done. Thanks for a great experience!

WILLIAM T. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

craig and all of the support folks there were very helpfull and professional. Thanks for a good customer expirence. Being in the Service business myself i try to mentor my folks to act in a simular manner. Regards

SANDRA J. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was awesome. I would not change anything!!!

kristopher k. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional, courteous, helpful and clearly interested in the best possible solutions for our needs. I was impressed.

marina H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig and Jeremiah were both wonderful!! Craig took time to ensure that I had everything that I needed! He put the materials on the truck for me himself! Jeremiah spoke with me on the phone previous to my arrival helping me to locate the site, and also was there when I brought the truck back. I know he was freezing, but he made note of everything I said with concern to the truck. These two employees provided excellent customer service!! As a result, I will let's friends know about the service I received, and I will be back for a larger truck next year!

DOUGLAS O. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues at all, professional and courteous.

Resa K. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second weekend in a row for renting a vehicle. A couple of hiccups in ordering but this team made it right. Love how they worked with me to make up for some hiccups.

Steve W. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately we were charged for a hand truck that we did not use. It was zip tied to the truck and that zip tie was not broken. We were also charged for pads we did not use nor did we ask for them. Will warn friends and family to beware of these bogus charges. UHaul should make this right. Will be filing an official complaint.

RELPHA V. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The side mirror was hard to adjust. Specially if u have short hand. Because it wasn't automatic.

David M. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Micheal P. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return customer. Everything was hassle free and I was in an out in ten minutes. Excellent job.

Timothy K. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When the owner is around, this site works great and have rented here several times... but when the owner isn't present, this location is a disaster. 20 minute wait just to get to someone at the counter... meanwhile 4 other people are walking around ignoring the line. U-Haul person riding around the parking lot on a BMX bike like a child. The staff looked high / zoned out... thought that I was watching the movie "clerks". Didn't give me the furniture blankets on my order... when we called was told that they would be taken off... but they didn't and had to deal with it again at turn-in! Second really bad experience (out of 5 total) and will never rent from this location again. Just not worth the drama.

JAMES J. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The CSR who rented the equipment to me couldn't remember the information I told him long enough to type it in correctly. I had to keep repeating it. 2 hours after returning my equipment, I got a call from the location asking if I had turned my equipment in. The CSR said their system did not show it returned and he wanted to make sure there was no fault on my part before checking to see if something was wrong on their end. Shouldn't he have checked to make sure there no problem on their end BEFORE bothering me?

IAN W. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues.

Tara Q. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest, Easiest, Most pleasant experience I've ever had with U-Haul. It really was outstanding. I stopped using U-Haul many years ago due to continuous issues with trucks, pricing, lack of customer service, lack of assistance. This was a quick local movement - so maybe that's why it was so great. BUT... this experience may just give me reason to use U-Haul again if the need arises.

Resa K. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I asked for a hand cart/dolly to move a washer and dryer and when I went to use it it had no strap on it.It at all day and was never used. The clerk should have told me that I need an APPLIANCE hand truck and they should have removed it from the bill. My moving plans were altered due to this error. I should have looked at it but I specifically said washer and dryer. Loved everything else.Friendly clean awesome everything!!

SANDRA W. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Directions were not clear on where to park when dropping off the rental after hours.

MATTHEW H. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Sommers gave me the best customer service I have had in years, from an industry. Not that renting a trailer is so life changing, but it's nice to run into a good person just to remind us of what is really important in life, interactions with other people. Thanks.

SHAUNA B on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff at this location was so helpful! The manager was especially helpful! Thank you!!

RICHARD M. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service! Will definitely go back when the need arises.

KIMBERLY B. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The movers we hired for the move thru the website were awesome. Great experience.

Carroll C on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.Thanks

Don C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. The staff is awesome. They made my move an easier.

David B. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service. Feels like family.

MELONIE M. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Clean and pleasing establishment. Wonderful service. Thank you.

Clement K. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service is great

LEON B. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work

OWEN E. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are, answering all questions, making suggestions for efficiency & safety, & displaying an attitude of helpfulness to your customers!

PATRICIA D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Joey was great!

LARISSA J on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

FRANK S. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem was with the furniture pads. They forgot to put them in the cargo trailer. We had to go back to get them.

Loren K. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was an issue

TOM C. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to add. It went well.

alex m. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service excellent job

Luis M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and prompt.

ARVETTE Q on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted with enthusiasm, professionalism. The staff were truly helpful. Mr. Cleaver was professional and informative. If I need storage and a truck again in the future, I will RETURN.

COURTNEY L on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful! Easy transactions! Would highly recommend!

Margene E on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great

ZACHARY V. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot seamed cramped but staff were friendly and helpful

GREGORY D. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

DAVID K on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

DETRE D. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service on the phone and at the counter.

BRYCE J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing! You guys were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for taking a normally high stress situation and turning it into an easy quick trip!

Michael A. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far.....one of the nicest trailers I have EVER PULLED!!!

Donna L. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time renting here. Rental counter was easy to find. Equipment reserved was ready and exactly what I requested. No hidden fees or surprises.

ROBERT H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly

ANTHONY B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only dropped off at this location. The gentleman who waited on me was very quick and we were on our way in about 5 minutes.

Patricia A on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Box was perfect for my needs, since I had a sizeable amount of household goods to move from my Dad`s house to my house, and I did not want to drive a truck across the country.

Pyllis G. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Had a wonderful experience.

Patricia A. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and polite.

MICHELLE T. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous service. Thank you.

HENRY B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

INSTALL CRUISE CONTROL ON ALL OF YOUR RENTAL TRUCKS THIS WOULD IMPROVE FUEL COST AND NOT FATIGE THE OPERATOR ON LONG HAUL MOVES.

TIM C. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and went above and beyond.

JOHN H. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off, didn't even have to go into the store. I pulled up and an employee came out to greet me right away. Excellent service!

MITCHELL F. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and easy toe work with!

Rebecca S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience renting a truck from this location. Customer service was great and we were in and out quickly both picking up and dropping off the truck.

DANNY K. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My dolly had a floppy panel in the middle. Still usable, but not maintained as new.

Michael S. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More attention on the vehicle's condition for highway use. The front wheels bounced down the road and made the rear view mirrors impossible to see out of to change lanes.

BETH S on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very informative and helpful. Manger was kind and knowledgeable.

Bryan S. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JEANNIE ANDERSON From this location was excellent! Her customer service was some of the best I've ever received. She went above and beyond expectations!

GLEN H. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gr8 place

TIMOTHY R. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it went so smooth and so fast I can't think of one thing needing improvement.

MICHAEL B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and easy

MAJID N. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are great. Customer service has been always outstanding. Great group. Majid Noori

JOSE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever from the crew at this location. They really make you fell valued... Not too many places do that anymore.I`ve never had a problem. Hats off the the manager and crew!!

DAVID J. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkin was simple and fast. Email receipt worked well. Overall great experience. Will do it again with Uhaul when the need arises.

KATHLEEN S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Very professional and very fast.

RICHARD B. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mileage was wrong when we picked up the truck. They took care of it though.

K'LYNNE R. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy after hour drop off process. A little difficult to find as its tucked away on a side road

MICHAEL M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by both the facility and the level of service. I would recommend them completely.

AHMAD W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey gave us a great customer experience.

CYNTHIA G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

THEODORE H on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

MARTHA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more parking for those using the storage facility. On our last day though there was water on the floor and gasoline spilled in the elevator.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY LOVED STORING WITH THEM. I`VE RENTED UHAULS FROM THEM TWICE, AND USED THEM AS A STORAGE SPACE FOR ABOUT FOUR MONTHS, AND THEY WERE AWESOME!

JOSE F on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the wrong size unit and Joey was most wonderful, patient and understanding in successfully finding us a proper sized unit. Service was quick,efficientdone with a sense of humor.

GREGORY S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and storage was better than I expected.

ILENE T on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can`t say enough about choosing Uhaul yes to all questions listed.Joey was a pleasured to have worked! he a keeper,for sure. m,Y first time moving at age 78 it was great working with your company.

KIRSTEN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Catherine was amazing. She walked me through the check-out process and her attitude was the best I`ve encountered while at U-Haul. I would recommend her and U-Haul again and again.

MARILYNN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit does NOT have convenient access. No drive up load/unload. Moving items through a maze of hallways is NOT user friendly.

ANGELA C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very busy, need more front desk help. If they are busy when you call the phone gets transferred to another location. The other location does not give as good customer service as Plank Road.

MELISSA F on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and staff was always very helpful

TIMOTHY G on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I had contact, whether in person or on the phone.

ARVETTE Q on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees especially Ms. Kat were more than helpful and accomodating. I truly appreciate their kind words and willingness to help! Kudos!!!!!!!!

ROBERT F on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very attentive and caring. That means a lot when people are in the middle of moving, storing, packing and unpacking. Thanks so much

DAVID H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place, great people

DONTE T on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little over priced when compared to competition and rate raises are not warranted.

BRENDA H on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities well organized, bright and welcoming. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

CAROL G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I closed my storage locker and the young man who helped me was very nice,it seemed to be very quick and efficient.

ALICIA B on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good in all aspects

MICHELLE R on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this facility. Every interaction was professional and the staff was always super helpful and accomodating.

Sandy K on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 2 hours to have Uhaul release Uboxes to the moving helpers booked through Uhaul or to my family. Though incredibly frustrating, besides the hold-up, all was good on the packing and returning side

NEDRA K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice young lady that helped me and extremely clean and new-looking even though I know it`s been there for years. Great job guys!!!!

MEECHEL H on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melva and Joey were awesome they gave me the best customer service ever. I had no idea what size truck or storage unit I wanted they helped me out so much.

ROBERT C on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

JASON S on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Fortunately I was able to get my things out of storage before the rate increase. Access to stairs would be helpful.

DAVID C on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

CAROL N on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, my first contact was very helpful. Jeremiah was very helpful and also had no problems in assisting me with changes I had to make. His customer service was excellent.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

BRIAN W on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A simple, easy and cost effective way for our move from Virginia to Florida. U-boxes are great !

BRIAN W on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process and very cost efficient.

HILLARY H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The idea of UBox is great. My reality was repeatedly given bad information, being overcharged it didn`t leave here for 16 days. EXTREMELY upset about $350 overcharge. Please call so can be resolved.

MALCOLM M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, clean, and accessible.

BOB P on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My exbox 360 with controller was missing between storage and loading. I don`t know it was until I got to my new home in pgh. pa.

TERRY V on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You operate in a disreputable manner and obviously don`t care why with your 200 character limit.

JACK B on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with

MICHAEL V on 12/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t pleased that I didn`t get the 24hr access that the website told me I could getAND NOT FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE

ANDRE M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate facility,and superb customer service from Sarah!

ROSE H on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful and knowledgeable.

LENOIR M on 12/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable

RUTH P on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in their process

MARGARET S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There need to be more clerks at the registers. There has been more than one time that we`ve had to wait several minutes for a clerk to help us handle a transaction.

PATRICIA A on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasant experience...to store our daughters belongings is such a safe, clean facility!

MELANIE F on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the assistance that you have provided over the last two years.

BRIAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several storage companies first, they were all more expensive and the representative sounded as if I woke them up. Uhaul was open and ready for business early and very friendly.

NCAF I on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have longer full access in the evening. The staff at this facility were the BEST. The Arizona phone service was useless!

LYNN J on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility. I wished they were open later in the day on a couple of occasions, but everyone has to go home sometimes.

ODESSA H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate was very patient/understanding. I was ready to leave I felt the manager had been very sarcastic to my question about a 10 x 10. Nate`s attitude save the day, he desrves a promotion and a raise.

ANTONIO N on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good service and facilities were in accordance to uhaul standards

HEATHER J on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

EMILY J on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was the best everyone was so nice. The owner was the best and was extremely helpful he should get an award for being at his facility on a Sunday when he could of been off.

RONETTA W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had great experience.

ANDREW O on 9/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered late to Fredericksburg and I have yet to receive a call back from management.

RANDY K on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service....

DARRELL C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul services I received. Well Done to your staff!

AMY B on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, courteous, and packed a lot more than I thought they could fit in the U-box. They got the job done quickly. I would recommend this person to help.

MARGARET A on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kinda creepy when i was there alone

BOB P on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with the storage.

CLAY O on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BARBARA H on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. Staff was most helpful whenever I had questions.

FRED P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience

BILL P on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and helpful employees

TERRY V on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No prior notice the size unit we rsvd was not available second floor, sub 2 units in musty basement, no security gate, charge for after 7pm access, originally told 24 hour facility.

MELINDA N on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

PATRICK J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, did great job explaining site and did not push up-sell for additional features but offered all politely with explanation.

JACK B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and very responsive management and staff, I will happily recommend to friends and colleagues

MICHAEL W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good cooperation all round from upbeat service employees and the Manager. Using you some more as a result..

DANIELLE T on 7/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t have my u-box ready and I waited over an hour for them to figure out where it was.

ADAM B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since my rate was raised from $50 to $70 you would think that you would be able to afford more than one person to run the front desk. Waited nearly 30 mins to speak to an employee at the front desk.

TABITHA L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and courteous.

DYLAN R on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I witnessed two customers publicly humiliated at the front counter by staff. Staff and owner need to be more curteous and helpful in explaining services and policies.

ZIYAD AND PEGGY A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful and a great job going over the paper work the unit and all the services.

MATHEW H on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Prompt service. Clean facility. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

STECY E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would recommend to friends that need to move themselves. Anthony is superb, very professional, and customer service oriented...best U-Haul employee I have ever dealt with.

BRIAN W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service !

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Andrew Williams for helping make my first experience with U-Box a great one. He has single handedly guaranteed U-Box will be my first choice going forward.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manger ANDREW WILLIAMS refuses to deal with customers, Always Messing up our ACCOUNT, Facility is worst run business I have ever dealt with, WILL NEVER USE any U-HAUL service AGAIN EVER,

MICHAEL M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fees high.

CARLOS S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was top notch. The manager arrogant all of the african american employees on site were helpful. I was a little disappointed that you prorate partial monthly usage

LYNN T on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s fine.

TERRI C on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough characters to explain all of the issues! UGH!

PHILLIP A on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only neg was one bathroom needed maintenance

BRIAN W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful facility , the only negative was the entrance door - the change in floor height makes it difficult for cart maneuvering. Perhaps a retro-fit for a smoother transition.

COLLEEN F on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility on several long/short term occasions. Will use it again in the future. Have also referred several people who have used it!

HENRY B on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place and would use again if needed

GREGORY L on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough carts for the number of storage units. Often carts were unavailable on weekends as people were using 3+ carts for their units.

PATRICE A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff!

CASEY H on 3/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner Andrew I believe was very helpful. Nice to see a store owner who actually puts in hours working rather than just sitting behind a desk telling others what to do.

JOSEPH M on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful,great storage facility

BRENDA C on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul storage space was very clean and well maintained

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul. My experience was great. Your staffing we`re such a big help.

LASHAY P on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this Uhaul storage facility to friends.The staff was extrememly helpful.They helped make my move less stressful. Thank you for your wonderful service.

DOUG J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office staff took care of every need that we had. Even helped with a table.

LAWRENTE L on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brand new

SUSAN W on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I am impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of the facility. I`m very glad I chose U-Haul. Thank you!

JON A on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with you was superb!! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness, accessibility, and security of your facility. J.R. Arthur 850-316-1335

ROBERT F on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every part of the experience and the facility was excellent.

SYLVIA C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

RUSTY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People friendly and helpful, good price on unit

CAROLYN G on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, patient and helpful staff.

ROBERT P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A few of the staff were extremely rude. Also, late fees are extremely outrageous. Glad to be done with the storage.

MATTHEW J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My wife made a reservation over the phone. I was told she would have to be there to get the unit. If not for Chey polite and respectful, you would have lost a customer. Her supervisor was not.

JAYANA F on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at fburg location were great. Trying to originally book on the phone was a terrible experience, order was wrong multiple times.

JAYANA F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very poor,had to redo 3 times. Didnt inform me that the rate would go up $20 by switching locations,original pickup location was unavailable/uhaul error. Ryan was GREAT

DELILAH G on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem with entry into the bldg. or bugs etc. I had the this unit for 3 years and I still have one more until. Great Job.

DANA J on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the storage unit. The only hard part is after the hours fitting in the smaller door.

CALEB C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team were AWESOME!! I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who is moving. Very glad I chose them over the competition!!

SAMUEL W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, and lazy staff more concerned with themselves than taking care of customers.

CRAIG S on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan rocks.

SARAH T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little sad checking out. The staff has always been so nice to us and the facility is in perfect condition. It felt like home. Thank you.

SUDIE M on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with staff, patient,friendly with great personalities. We joked about football teams. Thank you for caring.

CRAIG S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan should be commended. Excellant employee....GIVE HIM A RAISE.

JERRE B on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the lowered drive up bay so the ramp didn`t need to be extended

KELLIE G on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facility at the rt.3 location.

SCOTT C on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site very clean and well kept. Well lighted and security seemed good. Even bathroom was spotless. Would definitely utilize again. Market to UMW students.

TORI W on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was expensive on a monthly basis, but convenient and clean and well run. I would come back, if I ever ended up needing storage again.

MICHAEL S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could be friendlier but otherwise it was great, it was Sunday after all!

JOVIDA P on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

MELVIN C on 8/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KATY F on 7/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help. all the reviews on how friendly the staff is was right on. The only thing I would recommend is for you to buy back the old locks so they can be re-used.

BENJAMIN D on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great people.

LINDA B on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility was clean and well kept..they were very thorough in his explaining the avialability of unit to us, the security of the building and unit. He was very curteous and helpful.

PHYLLIS P on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice

MADELINE H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall level of customer suppot was outstanding from start to finish.

STEPHEN S on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended!

JASMINE H on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

CALLAN B on 7/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were always quick and extremely helpful.

JILL W on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked it because it is indoors and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

ELIZABETH M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANE S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleased.

KIMBERLEE E on 6/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no pro-rating rule sux...

GERALD P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only thing i would have liked changed was 24 hr access to facilities.

ROBERT P on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you easy quick and reasonable pricing

SHANNON B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had mice that came in the storage unit and chewed on our things.

PAUL K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that I vacated the unit one day after autopay and was unable to get any money back so the unit sat empty for a month.

DEVON D on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Splintered box, additional fees, incompetent staff, timely, frustrating and costly-especially since we did all the grunt work and transportation

SHANNON B on 5/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nowhere was it specified that first floor units are not climate controlled. While we were unloading a security alarm went off for about 10 minutes. No police or security people came

CHESTER O on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Except when the basement storage area flooded in 2011 everything has been fine

NICHOLE L on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with this store!

SCOTT C on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very polite and helpful getting things set up

JAMES S on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The best UHaul dealer I have used. Thanks!

ROBERT W on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility for storage. The storage area is VERY clean. The personal are very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage unit.

MATTHEW R on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. If I ever need storage again, I hope you`re available.

MARY M on 4/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I initally rented the unit. Very responsive and helpful staff. I would recommend and use this facility again.

MICHAEL B on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Misleading web page and horrible hours

MICHAEL B on 3/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No indication on the website of increased cost for advertised ammenities like 24 hr access.

LAKECIA S on 3/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment i have,is that their hours should close about or shut down at 10pm,7pm is not convenient to me,other then that everything chouldbe very good.

CRAIG S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...

HERMAN J on 3/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent could have been more cordial and less mechanical. I got the feeling he didn`t think I was important enough to show a friendly attitude.

ROBERT T on 3/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Litle upset that I was only 40 minutes late and was charged an addtional $40.00. Seems that there could be some discretion about that charge under several hours.

AMANDA B on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and easy!

ELENOR S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for all of your help!

DENNIS B on 3/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

CALLAN B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy.

CHRISTINA R on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great!!! Wait time was the only issue, but I understand that you guys are high in demand :

DANIEL N on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for a month. Only stayed a week. A pro-rated amount would have been nice.

PHILLIP H on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I leave my Credit Card to reserve a specific floor/space that is a contract with Uhaul. Upon moving in the following weekend, the floor/space was not available. Don`t tolerate this practice.

CHRISTOPHER L on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are top notch and always courteous and willing to help. They helped me when I had a difficult circumstance. Would use UHaul again based on my experience.

JAMES S on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

BRENDA C on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very polite helpful! I would certainly recommend Uhaul to friends family!

JOSHUA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, friendly staff.

RANDY M on 1/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit was rented to someone else before my month was finished. I had planned to use it if necessary for another month. It was assumed I was finished without confirming with me first.

LIESL AND WILLIAM A on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and friendly, helpful staff.

JAMES M on 12/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service, and the staff was helpful and very friendly.

DAVID T on 12/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no issues

LESLIE W on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility, and it appears secure and safe. The staff have been very helpful. Thank you!

LINDA S on 12/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and staff friendly. Overall experience very good.

ALLEN W on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and facilities. Thank you!!!

MAJESTIC H on 11/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very organized

JOHN L on 11/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn`t ask for more

WILLIAM W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful, patient and informative. He answered all of my questions and took good care of me.

ROBERT B on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall okay but was dissapointed when A. My unit only has a 5 ft door so it is extremely dark there is no power anywhere

PAMELA F on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using Uhaul storage. Facility was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful!

ANASTASIA H on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

LINDA S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be much more helpful if the hours were at least til 9 pm. 7 on weeknights is difficult for work days with traffic.

ROBERT W on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only needed space to store my mother`s belongings until we could go through everything and it took almost a year!! Excellent service during that time!!

MICHAEL S on 10/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and quick

LORETTA C on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH AND WOULD USE AGRAIN!

CAROLYN P on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and all off the above.

CAMERON K on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally helpful management w/Ryan. Clean as a whistle whatever that means...a VERY GOOD experience.

ANTWAN B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great

JANET H on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, for what I needed for.

HEATHER M on 9/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just want to say that the experience was overall good. I am very satisfied with this uhaul place. I am relocating from another state and they were very understanding. Thanks

TOM F on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with staff, especially Ryan who was very friendly and extremely helpful!

SHELIA E on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only used for 2 months but was fine

DAVID F on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s the best storage place I`ve EVER been in! Thank you!!

JORGE P on 8/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and facilities

ROBERT H on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location in Fredericksburg, Va. is excellent. It has a family run business feel.

BETTY M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not given the unit for which I had a confirmation, but got a downstairs unit instead. I think reservations should not be confirmed unless there is a unit available.

ADRIENNE R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience renting here. Missy was always very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely use them again for my storage and moving needs.

WINSTON C on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommend to have longer hours for people who have real jobs. Next time I look for storage, I will take into account time facility is open.

KHOSBAYAR R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall is good. However, it took me at least 10 minutes to see a representative. Many customers, few representatives.

LORI D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, wonderful facility.

JENNIFER K on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except, the temperature in the facility was supposed to be between 45 and 85 degrees and it was breaching 90 and rising.

DEBBIE B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRISTINA S on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disappointed - turned in the keys 2 days into the next months storage we couldn`t get a proration or a refund for the difference. We had to pay the full month even though we only used 2 days.

OLIVE A on 7/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the stuff is friendly, nice and very gentlement.

PAM G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use your facility for three years on and off, enjoy it 100%. Pamela Grayson

RAY S on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

SHARON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to say, Overall pleased witht he experience

ANTHONY T on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent I like the building

KENNETH P on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ryan Moulton was extremely helpful and friendly in making my moving experience both easy and less stressful.

STUART G on 5/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clear, professional service well-maintained facility

MARY N on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was supper helpful!

SEAN O on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful, very pleased and would use again.

VALERIE G on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is that the hours available to me to access my storage unit are not convenient and should be extended.

MIKE P on 4/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch staff and facilities, was pleasently surprised as to ease of sign-in as well as the excellent facilities and staff

STANLEY G on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience! I have moved many times during my 20+ years in the military, and this UHaul and it`s staff were the best that I ever worked with. Thank you, Pete Griffin

DONNA B on 4/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When moving out, I was told one thing and another was done. I left multiple messages for the manager who never returned my call to handle the matter.

BRIDGETT S on 4/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed and took advantage of the offer for a month free of storage. I moved out of the area and it came in handy. The customer service was excellent! Satisfied customer

DIANA H on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bad moving day for me and the folks at UHaul were great to me. Much appreciated.

REBECCA D on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Convenient, safe, clean, and helpful. Thank you

HOPE B on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are consistently efficient and friendly.

PAULA S on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ryan was excellent. He took what could normally be a stressfull, long experience and made it fun. I am happy to have my storage unit there. Paula Smith

KRISTINA F on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt welcomed every time i went there

DAVID O on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility!

BENJAMIN H on 2/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and got us into our storage unit in a very timely manner! Thank you!

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful. A trash can for a few items to discard would be very helpful too.

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful.

ALLEN W on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service and great facilities. Thank you!

AMANDA M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff.

NATHAN J on 1/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean

MICHAEL P on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DARYL H on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks

VIRNA G on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryanand his team was awesome. Ryan was always avaialable to assist when I had any issues!! Thank you Ryan for the super customer service!!

TAMEKA H on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The supervisor is not very friendly but other staff members were all very professional and friendly.

KIM F on 12/19/2010