U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ORLANDO B. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service fast and efficient.

William C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff were late to arrive on site. None of the return trucks were ready. I waited in line for about 40 minutes, then waited another 30 minutes because the overnight or "PM" truck as they called it was not ready.

ROBERT B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Es la mejor compañía de Estados Unidos gracias

MAXIMO H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making my day smoother

Juan S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, fast and helpful too.

Eleana C. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is the best! We rent almost every week (have been doing so for about 2 years) and the equipment never fails to be clean in great condition and the staff continue to be amazing at their jobs! Will definitely keep renting from this location.

Jose G. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information on the website regarding the size of apartment that would fit in the truck is misleading. I moved from a 2 bedroom apartment with half my furniture gone (cause my ex took the other half) and had to make two trips. In addition to the extra money spent on mileage the fees charged for the rental and equipment on the website is much higher than at the physical location/store. Very unhappy and will never use the Uhaul website to rent anything again.

BRIAN JASON M. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and helpful.

Tony T. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was informative, helpful and explained all items on contract and truck.

CALROS I. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store should maintain larger type of truck for rent. Toller trucks, in order that the loadding area be completed flat

jose m. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was fast and courteous. You can't fix something that is not broken, so just keep things as is and you will always have satisfied customers.

LinkedLA L. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even when our experience with U-Haul on line reservation had a rough start due to timing and us being new to the process of renting a van to move stuff, finally we solve the case with the help of a representative in out third call to support, I think it should be solved in the first one, but it is ok now. I think you may have a warning on the site at the moment of the renting saying the equipment people need may not be available at the selected location so people wait for the call from you, or, better this one, make that call faster, so people do not have to experience the running in circles and save some time and anger. Anyway, after we solve this, we got great help from Rey and Gerardo at the Hialeah location, they definitely help us with all we needed, and make us change our 1 and a half star to 5 stars even with the phone calls.

jerry g. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i rented the cargo trailer for three days it wasn't the size i wanted but i was going to try and make it work, i really needed the 6x12 however the problem was my moving plans changed so i returned the trailer about 2 hours later and i was cahrged full price. My thought was they'll probably give me some type of discount since i only had it for 2 hours.Thank You, Mr. Jerry Gause

DELVIS A. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

JORGE Z. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine thank very much

oscar b. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were very rude and they rush me trough the whole renting process. The person who took care of me was kind upset, because there was a lot of people waiting when they first open early in the morning.

Alan L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counter staff could be a little more friendly and stay home when they have a cold instead of coughing all over everyone....

JAVIER T. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't rent a 10' truck(not in stock). I rented a 9' van instead and was ok.

Barbara l. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was diligent & courteous.

Ramon L. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great fast service

Luis A. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It may be that it was a Sunday, but there were only two clerks to receive the reservations and do the paperwork, and it seems they had a problem because they were forced to wait for the truck to be ready. Just in the line waiting to have my reservation processed took me around 30 mins, and there were only a couple of customers before me. On other hand the guy who delivered the truck to me was very courteous and in very nice mood, which I really appreciated.

Carlos L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Why there is no spare tire on the motorcycle trailers?

Yordanka A. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not change orders without first consulting with clients. Be sincere in offers.

MIRNA H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressing great customer service regret not using them in the past really excellent service.

MOHAMMAD S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees are not friendly at all. They all look like they have been awake too long the night before. One of them turned the other way when i asked a question and was looking out the window didnt even look at me. Will not be coming here again.

Irene R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They open late and they have bad attitude

Mercedes B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes I need another service for today need a. Van or truck Please call me 786 443-2871

arlene c. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely organized and professional. Will always recommend this location.

Alfredo A. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer have bad tire ,inside truck smell terrible cigar ,like old make me sick ,and dirty inside haul are ok clean

Danny V. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff was very unprofessional

donna r. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff was helpful and courteous. Its a great business who puts the customer first. very rare these days. I have used this location many times.

HAROLD Z on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doris was a GREAT help!

ALFREDO R. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hyper fast service, and great customer service. All employees were very courteous.

felibe a. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Rene A. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue working with your customers.

MARIO C. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is good

Daniel T. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person at the counter with a long line of people. I only had to wait for 2 people in front of me and still had to wait about 30 minutes. Time is money.

jerster n. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

PEDRO C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

now this location is different ,two many years ago no good service

Alexander C. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for 20 minutes to pick up truck. There was over 4 different people waiting and only one person working the computer while 3 other workers walked around and joked. Joked just like the location is a joke.

RAIMUNDO M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very bad attitude from the lady who rented us the truck....seem very frustrated at her job.

PEDRO L. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give more details about the equipment or ask the customer what exactly they are looking for.

Dionne S. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use this location because it always has the trucks and materials on hand. I typically rent the cargo van to move furniture I buy or shift items between my homes. Helpful, clean and ready. Just avoid peak periods as it gets hectic. And being off 826 is just more chaos.

JON F on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

HAROLD Z on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doris was a GREAT help and very friendly and knowledgable.

DAVID H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did online process and found this to have speed up the picking up the rental with minimum wait.

Carlos G. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas rate was not the midweek rate, steering wheel had a lot of play, difficult to drive straight. The reservation I made the day before was not entered in the system behind customers without previous reservation!!!!! Even after pre checking in on line, nothing was done, had to stand in line for 40 minutes. I returned the vehicle with more that the gas I took it but a young man said that it was not right and I had to drive another 20 minutes to a gas station to yet put another $5 of gas up and above all I had already pumped in in excess and it went above and beyond what I originally got it. Then when the older attendant did the final check and corrected the gas issue, at the counter, the cash in clerk wanted to charge me for the gas of another $11 ? Terrible! I turned in the truck with about a full tank which it was not how it was when I received it! What a scam on the gas. Then I was charged the full mileage charge instead of the midweek rate!

AGUEDA A on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys where amazing and great help !! Thank you

karen a. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff is nice and courteous

RAMON C. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from uhaul before and I see a pattern with all locations. No one truly cleans the driver's cab at all. The windshield and drivers and passenger's windows were filthy. I had to personally clean them myself. That's is the only problem I have with renting lately from uhaul. Uhaul should better staff personal to properly clean vehicles before giving a green light to rent them.

DEBRA B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 foot truck for a specific time and when I went to get it all they had was a 17 foot. I was moving that day so I had no choice but to take the smaller one, I was very disappointed

LUIS M. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I can't believe they didn't help me out after I left the keys inside the truck, paid insurance and everything. Very poor costumer service.

Samuel D. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little more professionalism from the behind-the-counter folks goes a long way. When you're engaged with a customer, you look them in the eyes when you speak, not turn your head, because your voice is less audible that way. Overall, average service for a Hialeah location.

JOSE MANUEL O. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...When two or more costumer in line the store need to have a back up front desk help..no matter what.. there was only one person front desk and the line was getting very long..

ROBERTO P on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good security

ROBERTO T. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back door don't work properly

LAZARO S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOEL B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated your help and would most definitely recommend this place to a friend. Thank you so much for the help.

KARLEY H. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

WILLIAM N. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went real well.

BLANCA M. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was truly amazing.

JOSE R. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store

LILIAN S. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented 2x from them 1/30 & 2/1. The 2nd time I rented was overcharged for insurance which I did not asked for. It's an error on their end, I called and left a message for the manager, never returned my call. I made 3 attempts to no avail, I then called 800 customer service to report incident.

LIZET H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL location that's on 11800 Miramar Parkway which is located same place as Self Storage that I was originally confirmed at was beyond horrible. The man in front office was super rude and not helpful at all. They cancelled my reservation there and never contacted me. I called 3 times the 1-800 customer service and was transferred all the times to no avail and calls were dropped and nothing resolved. I ended up going on my own to the 6550 W. 20 ave and there I was helped correctly. Thanks, Lizet Hernandez

FRANK P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer services. Very informative. Very nice.

ERICK L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is a really bad expirience!!

Alexander C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove a further distance to pick up the truck I needed and was told that the truck I reserved was not there. I had to pay and extra amount for space I did not need and to make things worse, the Truck's A/C is not working. No A/C in South Florida? Nice. This isn't the first time there is an issue with this nor at this location. As a business owner who rents from you guys a lot, I am close to taking my business elsewhere.

JOSE C on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendlynes at its best

PIERINA RACHEL R on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in general. Just that sometimes they have only one employee in the counter and the line of customers waiting is too long!

ZURAMI V on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit had a roof damages and the rain went in the unit and damaged somethings.

MARIA C on 10/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage had a lot of cockroaches and eggs!

MARIA O on 10/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs personal in the office and the outside, only one person attending, specially in weekends when it`s more people coming.

TERESA S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this place in the past and will continue in the future! Great people and great place:

ROSE MARIE V on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service: Excellent My Experience: Very pleasant

CYNTHIA D on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experience, I did have a problem with a phone experience which I know wasn`t anyone at the Hialeah facility.

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

YOLANDA IYINEXIS C on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was full on f attendant insisted not on F. A rip off. Will never go here again

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla