U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Maikel L. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received great customer service fron Carla

JOSE A B. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excelente

Elias S. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only comment would be that is was a very long time to helped in the morning. After conversing with clients in line, they said it was always the same thing

Armando R. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. I know I can depend on UHaul for all of my future moving needs.

Lourdes M on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and the staff very helpful. It was an excellent experience. Thank you128516128516

Jose R. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love carla hernandez. Great smile service. Loved it.

DANIEL D. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

DONT HANG UP ON CUSTOM AND CHARGE FOR FUEL WHEN JUST FILLED IT UP BEFORE I RETURNED IT

ashley m. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service pickup drop of beyond easy

Robert R. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So I get the location to pick up my rental. The location it's full of car and next to the building its and open space with no sign no where saying no parking. So I parked there. Go inside make the line. Like 5 min later a gentelmen come is saying to move the truck and put it somewhere where. I go see if the truck it's blocking and it's not. So j go back inside and he fallows me. Telling to move it because a truck it's going to hit it. I told him I will move it ones am done. So the guy la tell the lady's that work there not to rent me anything. The lady does rent it to me she was really help full. But he was not he made a show in front of other customer. Come to find out it the manager of uhaul Andrew lambuca. My name it's Robert Rios number 786-304-5306 if any question pls call me ty

Jack G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was charge a cleaning fee and i return the truck clean, the manager said i had to pressure clean the truck and nobody told me that before i rented the truck. i was very unhappy with that. it cost me $25 extra.

RICARDO N. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want thank the manager because they dont have a vehicle in the stock according to the system, and he found one for me Thank again

raul r. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly I rented to transport my vehicle was horrible . I couldn't back it up with the vehicle on .

marbelis h. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

During my rental i was sent to a location that did not exsist i tried to return the uhual and there was no customer service representative available at the location to guide me on how to get to the destination. Horrible experience wasted alot of money driving around trying to find a location that seemed to be off the map

LUIS D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

parking was a little difficult due too few parking spaces. lot Guy Jose Martinez made the returning of the trailer a great experience. thank you

Miguel C. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

ROBERT A. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve.

Christopher L. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good & quick service. Girl in the front was cute as well.

JAMES H. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, truck was clean and ready on time. Staff was kind and friendly.

tom l. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very good experience

LIDIA ROSA T. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck should have never left the lot it couldn't be driven more than 60 miles both front tires were bad as well as a couple of the boxes a lot of glass broke because it was rattling

EDETH H. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was good , I find what I looking for.....

HENRY JOSE D. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, thank you very much.

addie a. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hi, this time we did not get a full tank of gas at pick up.

Miguel C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't pick up the equipment here I picked up and dropped off in the same location

Yamilet P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Next time when a customer adds more of gas then the one it was rented as Uhaul should give a credit and not be such a thief

HENRY JOSE D. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, the best. thank you very much.

Iris R on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adela was extremely helpful and attentive. Unfortunately I could not continue renting a space there as the hours are not convenient.

david w. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service everyone was very helpful

pedro o. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disrespectful then I tried to get in touch with the manager he will not answer his phone tried to call the president did you answer the phone thank you

MARGARITA L on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nos dicen un precio y después es otro ,tuve que ir a la oficina varías veces a quejarme por problemas

MARTHA M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Para mí todo es satifactorio.

Fernando D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and fast service

ALBERTO A. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Maritza G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was less miles that they give. I left 1/2 tan gasoline and no reinburst for gasoline. that not nice at least 10.00. anything .

Francis T. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The on line reservation does not save time, not even the "check in". I did online reservation and check in, and all that i entered was reentered at the time i was on the facility. Adding to that the computer crashed and all had to be done again. The counter representative commented that they needed to double entry everything as a check procedure, so why use the online procedure? The online procedure works only to make sure the equipment is available, rest is just nothing. Haven't visited another location to compare, but the employee comments don't make me have hopes it will be different. You should turn off all the stuff that doesn't work and leave the basic on so customers don't expect something advertised.

pavel b. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online for a small trailer. When I arrived to the place 30 minutes after the reservation only one attendant was at the phone and with customers at the same time. I was waiting more than 25 minutes while other person was waiting on hold on the line all that time as well. The computer system was so slow that my contract was a nightmare to print. The trailer had a problem with the lights and was me who notice it because the employee don't even border at checking the lights, when I said the lights were not working inmediately he blame my truck but with a different trailer everything turn just fine. When I drop off the trailer nobody check it, an employee just point me were to drop it and that's all. Very unprofessional.

DARIO L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continium same, perfect

Yampier M. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok exelent

Yamir F. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was trully a pleasure renting a commercial van from this location. The staff was wonderful and extreamly professional. I encountered a problem with my business van not starting full of wedding flowers and had to rush to your location and rent a van. The young lady at the counter heared my story and saw the rush I was in and quickly took care of me. I apologize for not recalling her name. I rented the vehicle on Saturday. September 17th, 2016 at around 1pm. Please extend my gratitude for her professional services. I will always continue to use your services in the future. Hopefully not under the same circumstances. Continue your great setvice. Best Regards, YFL

GUILLERMO E R. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente all

DOROTHY JEAN M on 9/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It always took 2 to 3 pple to help me due to a language barrier. If you get there the morning of your due date, you find a lock on your storage. I thought it was if you were PAST DUE, not due.

roberto p. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I request my rental I told the lady that I refuse my insurance because the credit card cover the insurance you can see this in the rentals I made in February and in July that I use the same credit card and I did not insured.She did not did what I told her and she put the insurance.Because I never insured the rental I did not read the paper.Even I asked her how can I add a driver and she told me that I have to arrange this with my insurance

Fernando D. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

Omar M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and helpful.

Maria J. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

*****

Gladys O. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we picked the truck up, the gas was not completely full. We were informed to bring it just as it was, and that's exactly how we returned it. Only to be informed today that, we did not fill it and that we had to be charged over $5. That is unacceptable. You are not abiding by your own rule or policy. I was called the following morning to ask when I was going to return the truck. That indeed was absurd. The truck was returned around 9:30 PM or so on the same day, after dropping off the freezer picked up from Sears.. I should have thought that before calling you would check your from your parking lot, if the truck had been retuned. But, even when I informed the lady that the truck was returned the same night, no sort of apology was given. I am very much disappointed in this location. Thank you.

Frank E. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We pulled intout the rental return area and waited quite a while for someone to help us. (There is a sign that states to stay there and someone will assist). Meanwhile 3 employees were at the probably filling area talking, laughing, and ignoring customers. I had to eventually go into the store and request that someone take care of us. The employee in the store used her radio to cour contact one of the 3 that were at the propane station and eventually one came and took care of our return. Apparently customer service is not a priority at this location.

Max G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys ROCK!!!!

GUILLERMO E M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything ok Thank you

Josh S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communicating from staff to customers needs to be improved, vehicle should be given at requested time instead of waiting hours for it, trucks/Dolly's should be inspected before given to the customer so that way they don't have to take it to the shop and cause a delay for the customer.

Conrado G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is clean and employees are courteous. However, the trailer sucks. The motorcycle trailer pulled left all the way from Miami to Gainesville. Road Side Assistance was courtious, but could not help, unless I wanted to wait for 2 hours. U-Haul customer service was horrible and no one could make the change for me to drop off the trailer in Gainsville. All suggested that I either wait for road side assistance or drag the lopsided trailer back to Miami. Manager in Miami told me that he would take care of me for the trouble. Says a great deal about the customer service in the Miami location. Andres in Miami was the only one that took the time to listen to my problem. The lopsided trailer is a charm compared to the crappy customer service at U-Haul offices which I've had to put up with for the last 1 1/2 hours. Will be happy to pay for the drop off charge to another location just to unload the lousy trailer.

robert i. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental process was great. I reserved online. Filled out everything in my home on computer. Arrived and everything was ready. I was going to purchase a small pickup truck but since it was such a great experience I have no need to. When I have to move something that will not fit in my car. I will just go to U haul and rent one of your great trucks with great employees. Thanks Robert

Adrian V. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buen servicio. Personal agradable y cooperativo. Super barato.

Edgar M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented had a very loose steering system. I had to move the steering wheel back and forth several inches before it would move in either direction.

Mark M on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME experience w/Andres. Extremely attentive, super helpful, very accommodating to needs- gave all space we needed to transfer stuff and re-pack. 200 characters not enough to describe, and thank

HAROLD Z on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doris was a GREAT help!

JON F on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

HAROLD Z on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doris was a GREAT help and very friendly and knowledgable.

AGUEDA A on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys where amazing and great help !! Thank you

ROBERTO P on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good security

JOSE C on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendlynes at its best

PIERINA RACHEL R on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in general. Just that sometimes they have only one employee in the counter and the line of customers waiting is too long!

ZURAMI V on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit had a roof damages and the rain went in the unit and damaged somethings.

MARIA C on 10/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage had a lot of cockroaches and eggs!

MARIA O on 10/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs personal in the office and the outside, only one person attending, specially in weekends when it`s more people coming.

TERESA S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this place in the past and will continue in the future! Great people and great place:

ROSE MARIE V on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service: Excellent My Experience: Very pleasant

CYNTHIA D on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experience, I did have a problem with a phone experience which I know wasn`t anyone at the Hialeah facility.

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

YOLANDA IYINEXIS C on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was full on f attendant insisted not on F. A rip off. Will never go here again

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate