U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM N. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went real well.

BLANCA M. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was truly amazing.

JOSE R. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store

LILIAN S. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented 2x from them 1/30 & 2/1. The 2nd time I rented was overcharged for insurance which I did not asked for. It's an error on their end, I called and left a message for the manager, never returned my call. I made 3 attempts to no avail, I then called 800 customer service to report incident.

LIZET H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL location that's on 11800 Miramar Parkway which is located same place as Self Storage that I was originally confirmed at was beyond horrible. The man in front office was super rude and not helpful at all. They cancelled my reservation there and never contacted me. I called 3 times the 1-800 customer service and was transferred all the times to no avail and calls were dropped and nothing resolved. I ended up going on my own to the 6550 W. 20 ave and there I was helped correctly. Thanks, Lizet Hernandez

FRANK P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer services. Very informative. Very nice.

ERICK L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is a really bad expirience!!

Alexander C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove a further distance to pick up the truck I needed and was told that the truck I reserved was not there. I had to pay and extra amount for space I did not need and to make things worse, the Truck's A/C is not working. No A/C in South Florida? Nice. This isn't the first time there is an issue with this nor at this location. As a business owner who rents from you guys a lot, I am close to taking my business elsewhere.

GLEN V. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The radio did not work, and driving 583 miles with out it was unacceptable.

LUIS C. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady behind the counter was not friendly towards customers or myself. Stated to another employee " if they don't like it they can go somewhere else". She was referring to the line of customers and a comment made by someone in line about the wait. Althoght I would agree with what she said, she made the company look bad as she at that was the face of U-haul. The truck was clean and in good shape.

ERIC R. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Marilin R. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service experience over exceeded my expectations.

ALEX G. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well my unit was not available at the time of my reservation, the clerk send me to another location which waist my time after calling uhaul they locate my car went back to the original site and after a hour and a half got my unit.

ADELFO J. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and painless, didnt have to wait for a receipt. Had it sent to my phone.

FERNANDO M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment had bald tires, had to be switched to a different trailer. Was charged more than my reservation quote per day. At return computer tried to charge me close to $500 on what should have been a $220 total bill. No not happy with entire experience.

PHILLIPS A. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent.

JOSE C on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendlynes at its best

Helbert Z. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ....Amazing service and very attentive. The staff was polite and happy, it was a refreshing situation after such a horrific move. Thank you

ALEXIS C. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys receiving the u-haul trucks and inspecting them are very helpful and informative, they care about customer, the ladies on the customer office customer service are very helpful and Kind with the exception of one that should not belong to that great team but I don't want to disgrace the value of the team for only one person, overall great experience.

Elizabeth B. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online system was easy and made things faster but the staff member, Mrs.Elizabeth. She did everything right and answer all my questions. Truck worked great and price was perfect. Thank you.

GLORIA F. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service needs improvment

ReneArsenio G. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont see anything that you need to do , cause the attention And service were professional, fast and socialized. I apreciate that.

AL D. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, and were able to get us a truck with no reservation. Thank you.

Dolores E. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More representatives needed for customer assistance.

john l. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line of waiting for a service other then that everthing else was great

DEYBIS U. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Los empleados no tienen respeto ni amabilidad con los clientes.

Ayish Y. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never again rent from this location. The truck was in horrible condition, the door did not close properly, truck seat broken, truck noise was unbearble. I complained to the person in charge (1 person there 2 days before christmas-crazy). 45 minute wait to turn in the truck

joaquin g. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Un poco de mas disponibilidad para acceder al camion deseado.

JUAN D. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service not enough personal 25 min wait only one person behind the counter

ELIZABETH A. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service is excellent. She helped me in selecting the service that I really needed.

ROSA V. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very upset about my experience, the truck had steering problems and was not able to go over 40 miles and the move took about two hours longer than expected. Tried speaking to manager to explain what had happen and manager was unreasonable and rued did not want to hear about it, charged for 2 days of rental instead of only one day. Rosa Vasco

VICTOR P. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel was very good. I was in and out with my trailer in tow and of course with all the paperwork done in less than 10 minutes. The return was as good as the pick up. Thanks!!!

Guillermo L. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, will use again.

alicia g. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and the man that help us to get the truck was very professional and helpful however the lady that check us out was rude and unprofessional, she miscalculated the miles wanting to charge us more and argued with us that she was correct however when she calculated everything again she saw she was wrong but never apologized for her mistake honestly if I have to rent again from your company I wouldnt want her to help us she is not what we would like to do buisness with...

JUAN E. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the return was fast

RADAMES R. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer services, so helpful

APRIL S. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff they made the experience a pleasant one, would definitely refer my co-workers

PIERINA RACHEL R on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in general. Just that sometimes they have only one employee in the counter and the line of customers waiting is too long!

EDELMIS V. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

VLADIMIR G. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

muy buena calidad del equipo así como un buen trato y muy profesional, lo recomendaría y lo volvería utilizar.

PETER C. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off only took a few min

KEVIN M. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't realize that I had actually bought the trailer hitch rather than just renting it.

arlene g. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank Marlene and Carlos for all there help. They had great attitudes and there customer service was EXCELLENT. As for my experience I couldn't ask for better help. They where amazing employees and most importantly caring. You can't ask for better personnel than those two. They went beyond there way to make this experience special for me and my family.

estrella g. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good at all. Thank you for your help.

ROBERTO T. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service thanks

Clemente A. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

MANUEL P. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was in such bad conditions it made the experience very unpleasant.

Jagdish T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way to measure the gas fuel is ridiculous. I drove 27 miles and they charged 5 gallons based on the pen marks on a paper. If We say the truck used 15 miles per gallon, That is 30 miles which is less than we travelled. BUT you charged us 5 gallons for traveling 27 miles

Edward B. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed!

JORGE S. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALFREDO G. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent services

YURI O. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To expensive!!!

FLOR D. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to recommend at this moment

LEANDRO D. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todo exelente

Jay K. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pick up was a bit rough. Return was great!

ALESSANDRO F. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Muy caras las millas adicionales

LEONARDO R. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

MIGUEL E. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great peace of mind for a 3000mile trip with your excellent equipment....

AARON M. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve the way you treat your cusromers

ZAHIRA C. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe explain everything to customer before renting a truck and not start adding extra charges when you go to return it. I used an advertised 39.99 truck for 2 hours and was charged 76$ i was never told i had to put gas in the truck when returned... you need to train employees better very unprofessional

JOSE D. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off

Jennifer C. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More organization for pick-up of truck.

MARGARITA R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE PEOPLE

ZURAMI V on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit had a roof damages and the rain went in the unit and damaged somethings.

SERGIO L. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came without calling first and the service and treatment was excellent everyone knew exactly what to do. Very profetional

RICARDO V. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower rates

EDEL B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

LAZARO A. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trucks in this facility have rigged fuel gauge. Be warned. rented a GMC Sierra drove 15 miles and it required 4 gallons of gas for the gauge to register. This is not the first time it happens when renting at this facility. Will never rent from them again.

PATRICIA L. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better training for employees. They have to be friendly, and more than this, they have to be respectable with customers. Almost all employees of this location act as a owners. But bad owners, because a owner of a service company like yours, have to attract customers, no drive them away.

rene m. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

by accident I truck locked up with the key inside. when I called and ask if they had a duplicate key. u haul said not, that I have to call a locksmith. They charge me $80.00 to unlock the car and only that I had to pay $135.00 in mileage. I am very disappointed with Uhaul.

KEITH H. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MARIA C on 10/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage had a lot of cockroaches and eggs!

CARLOS R. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

MARIA O on 10/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs personal in the office and the outside, only one person attending, specially in weekends when it`s more people coming.

TERESA S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this place in the past and will continue in the future! Great people and great place:

ROSE MARIE V on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service: Excellent My Experience: Very pleasant

CYNTHIA D on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experience, I did have a problem with a phone experience which I know wasn`t anyone at the Hialeah facility.

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

YOLANDA IYINEXIS C on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was full on f attendant insisted not on F. A rip off. Will never go here again

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla