U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(N of 105fwy On La Brea Between Century Blvd and Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Esther W. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the excellent work

DAVID D. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all great service.

CHARLES C. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy sitting around at the return entrance would be the only change.. Not sure if he was an employee or not..

ANTHONY A. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!

SAM FRANCIS I on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

Xena B. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservation system at Uhaul.com should disclose that when you select a pick up location, it is not going to be the actual location for picking up your truck. My pick up location was changed 4 times. The corporate office did give me a huge discount to make up for it and I was happy overall. But it would have been good to know in advance that the locations are not guaranteed. The La Brea office did not have anything to do with this. It is the uhaul website. La Brea location is excellent and well organized.

Michelle K. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Juan was super nice and he remembered me when I returned my vehicle. He was great!!

LECHEIN T. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes the staff was great and you can tell the manager Rick was a seasoned veteran and his customer service skills was Far Beyond imaginable. If you all had more of these managers then it would make the U-Haul experience a most Treasurable experience

Brant F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Seamless transaction

rosalind j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

She was very nice and very informative on the rental

SHAWNDA F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Employees were very professional and at the same time, very helpful and pleasant. I have utilized this U-Haul on a couple of occasions and have been very pleased with the service. Shawnda Foster

EMEKA GODFREY O on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good facilty

Todd L. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the service personnel were very helpful from check in to when I returned the vehicle. If needed, I would not hesitate to use u-haul again. Thank you

Timothy M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your equipment is old and needs new graphics

Michael W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented an Auto Transport, however after leaving we were notified by U-Haul staff that they forgot to attach the Trailer Harness (controlling break lights). I had to drive back to get the harness that was left outside as it was already late and no other locations open.

Linda E. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything regarding the rental went smoothly. I called a couple of times and spoke to a gentleman named Sergio who was very helpful...will be calling to reserve another trailer for our camping trip in July...

Tanisha S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! WILL COME DEFINITELY COME BACK!

DEWAYNE H. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very customer friendly.

Tina F. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had great service. However I made reservations at the Playa Del Rey location which was a lot closer to my home. The morning of my reservation they sent me an email they didn't have the van I reserved and I had to pick one up further away and pay more money for all the extra miles. :(

Robert C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not clean inside. Your prices are to high. I rented a 26' truck from budget, your 5X8 trailer cost 1/2 the amount I rented the truck for

Lila M. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service thank you!

John G. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was brand new but not washed,. Had many bugs on the front.

RICHARD t. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with the equipment and personal service :-) Thank you

john e. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better! Friendly, helpful, and very very efficient! Much better than the neighborhood Uhaul stores.

brian b. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent. the gentleman at the front desk was very professional and thorough through the whole process by answering all of my questions fully. He was very fast and quickly expedited the transaction. The assistant was very professional as well. Thanks overall!!!

Matthew M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The desk clerk was a little too sarcastic. Seemed a bit rude

Sherryl G. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We've used this dropoff location twice and they've been excellent both times. The employees do their best to save you money and give you the best experience. We drove out of our way to use this location because of how great they are!

Derionte s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were courteous and caring had great experience thank you

patricia s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe hire more people like Brittany Hodges. Very nice lady.

Bonny B. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I've done business with this location and third time with UHaul. This location is managed by proactive problem solvers that help you get on the road quickly and are quick to identify additional ways they can help you handle stressful moving situations. I especially appreciate them, because its a stark contrast to the time I worked with another UHaul outlet.

KIMBERLY C on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, helpful and made things easier on me. Thank you very much !!!!

DEBORAH D on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My answers relate mostly to the female evening staff. The morning male staff was EXCELLENT! The access hours were unacceptable on line indicated 24hrs access.

Michael s. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had requested a truck for Saturday the 26 at 11:30am. Got there and had truck no truck gave me the run around. Did not get nothing until after 1:00 pm. Had to get a van. That`s to the help of Brittany. Thank you for your help.

david g. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

salvador g. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm not happy the guy connect my trailer is not nice and talk bad in front my kids

VIDAL E R. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17" truck with 1/4 of a gas tank and was not explained how the gas refill scale worked. I filled the truck untill it was full used it for approximately 10 hours but only drove 2 hours worth. I returned it to u-haul with a full thank. I wish the agent who I returned to would of helped me in the first place. She informed me everything I should of known from the beginning. U-haul please train properly your employees so the next customers doesn't run in to the same problem. We are in a whole as it is renting a truck then with the was gas is in california we can not afford to loose more money then we can afford. Please have you evening employee retrain all other employees.

Anthony T. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 9' cargo van this past weekend. When first drove on the lot I saw a quite a few newer cargo vans available and was happy to see that but when it was time for me to walk around the the newer van they drove over to me I was very disappointed that they brought me one that was dented up all along the driver side. I thought to myself, why are they renting me a dented up newer van when there are more available newer vans that are not dented at all. No, I didn't complain but just disappointed that they first chose to give me a newer dented up van when there were more nice looking newer vans available to rent me.

Melissa C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably because it was a Sunday, but there was only one person processing rentals which could have lead to a big line because there were like 3 customers who all came in at the same time to get trucks.

Douglas L. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had absolutely zero issues! The service was fast efficient and the facilities were well maintained. Signage was clear and the layout of the location was excellent. Desk attendant was sharp and fast. The rental was a little expensive but over all it was a good experience.

ISREAL C. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britany was so helpful. She was very friendly. I'll be back to see her.

LARRY T. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To much time waisted waiting on someone topick up phone.

phillip m. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon return, the representative was hard to find and when I did locate him, he left me waiting for a very long time. What makes it worse...there were no other customers physically there.

kevin c. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have a mixed review. The place was nice enough and the young lady that helped me was nice and the guys that hooked up the trailer were nice. I noted that one of the rivets holding the turn signal was broken and not holding so the light was flimsy and obviously loose. So I marked it on the inspection sheet as damaged. Sure enough the light fell out as I was driving back. I stopped on the highway and got the light even though it was broken. What aggravated me was when I returned it the guy on the ground ( not the desk guy) looked at it after I pointed it out and immediately took the attitude that I broke it. I told him it was damaged before I left and he said well it wouldn't just fall out on its own. I said so your saying I caused it and how exactly would I have done that. He said I don't know but something obviously happened. The light came out when the trailer was unloaded. With the tires aired up to 100psi done by Uhaul it bounces like crazy at 55 mph. It came out simply by the amount of bouncing on the highway. The two (probably already loose) rivets came loose. I'm sure he deals with a lot of BS stories from people that obviously caused the damage but I don't feel like I caused the damage and he was way to quick to blame.

larry P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work.

PATRICK M. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to the locations after a 3 hour drive I did not feel welcomed. One of the reps told me to take the trailer off my truck by myself when I wasn't the one to attach it. They were very rude and acted like they didn't want to help.

Liann E. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took a hour to complete my rental and I was the next person in line. Also once I got to the front desk your employee stated that the transaction couldn't be completed until they check my hitch on my truck he told me to park under the green tent and someone would be out there to look. I waited 20 minutes and then the same person came out. He asks my husband to help him to pull out the trailer. My husband toe got ran over. Once hook up my trailer he asked me to come back in the building to complete the order. I had to stand back in line. When we completed the order I ask him for the furniture dolly and he told me that someone will bring it out. We waited under 15 minutes and to top it off the dolly wheels was mess up. This was the worst experience I ever had

Farrah I. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only improvement I would suggest is having more staff members available at the counters for check in. There was a substantial wait.

Robert M. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great! Everything went well.

Daniel M. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was excellent

Rachel F. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk staff is friendly and personable. The guy that checked in my truck was somewhat rude and treated me like a number and not a person. It would be nice to receive the same service across the board.

FRANK E. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady she very very pleasant and so helpful.

DEBORAH B. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from rep at the moment I don't have her name in hand. But I was overly satisfied of her performances. U haul had her there being th only person and when I was there it was a very long line. She got threw them in a orderly fashion. She kept calm all thou she had a quiet a few rude people she did hopefully the tape is rewind using my receipt info and acknowledged this review. She was great

marco m. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The overall U-haul experienced was mixed but very negative in the below issue. I reserved a pick-up truck and a car dolly through the call center. The truck was supposed to be a round trip from Inglewood to Inglewood and the dolly was supposed to be a one-way from Marina, Ca to Inglewood. When I arrived at the Inglewood location I was told that both the truck and dolly were round trip. When I called the call center from the Inglewood location (because the Ingelwood location could not help me) the employee on the call center hung the phone up on me when I was trying to get the problem fixed. The worse part is that when I made the reservation, the rep gave me a total price for both truck and dolly. When I returned the equipment, I was charged more than quoted because they charged me a separate charge for the car dolly. I want my money back for the portion that I overpaid over the quote. My total cost should have been what I was told on the phone for both items plus the little bit of miles I went over my estimate.

JERALDINE G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly ,and very professional .

Timothy C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems quick pick up and drop off

richard l. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put the correct sticker on the gas cover. It said Diesel when it was actually gas. Luckily for you guys I decided not to refuel, but it was very inconvenient and I nearly missed my flight. Don't think I will be using you again.

BOSSIE L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great.

CLAUDIA S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best customer service .

robert r. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to get the equipment done

Naomi R. H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were kind, understanding, completely approachable, I felt so comfortable during my transaction. It will certainly look forward to my next visit and refer family, friends, and neighbors to our friendly neighborhood U-Haul. Thank you for such wonderful staffing!!!

daysi c. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service and the time it takes you to return the equipment was longer than what i took to rent it .

jorge v. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good and fast

kuldeep s. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comments

SHANNE W. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Pick up was not clean inside, felt as if the shocks were going bad and it was difficult to pump gas. Better maintenance of vehicles.

STEPHANIE D. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had van urgent matter and called to speak with the manager who did my transaction on my truck rental, someone said his name was ALVIN and was not in and ask who was I speaking with and he said his name was Eric, which was all a lie. Went in the next day and spoke with a lovely counter girl named Britney who called the manager who name is Rick, Rick and Britney deeply apologize for the phone mixed up yesterday. Thank you Rick and Britney for your kind service. Chef Twink

JAIME B. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was extremely frustrated about the hitch installation. It took over 7 and a half hours to install. The crew had difficulties with the electrical wiring. I even had the employee type a letter stating potential electrical issues may arise. My vehicle did have issues and now my computer onboard continuously sounds stating something is warning with my brake lights.

lacrisha l. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service every time I came in. Very pleased.

Amir F. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been renting and doing business with U-haul for over 3 years now and yesterday was the worse experience of my entire life. First the customer service was decent so I thought. I asked could I get a newer truck but was told no and instead given a metal death trap on wheels. As I got on the freeway and began to accelerate the door to the driver side of the truck flung open on me. I have a passenger, full load of stuff in the back and not to mention an entire freeway full of civilians that could have all died due to this happening. The door swung open free from the lock almost launching me to my death and sending a 26 foot truck loose on the freeway. The uhaul guys knew there was damage to this door and failed to share it with me. To add insult to injury I call roadside assistance to help and fix the door but they were of know help. They arrived, inspected the door, concluded that the lock is broken and said "just slam it really hard" and left me there to await my fate. Then as I was leaving my storage unit the door swung open and caused me to loose control of the steering wheel and the tow hitch of the truck gut stuck on the drive way. The roadside assintance dosent cover if customers get stuck which isn't so bad but if it's not their fault and is due to a faulty truck then Uhaul should cover it. But no. I had pay $95 dollars for a tow truck to pull me 3 inches forward. I'm very displeased with the service and will be filing a complaint and demanding a reimbursement.

julio m. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marvin i. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments at the moment

MYKHAEL S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Weather stripping on passenger door was half hanging out, as i was attempting to figure out if i should try and pit it back in an employee of you haul who just happen to be standing about 60 feet from me talking to another employee, yelled over to me to just rip it out. I pulled it out and threw it on ghe ground, as instructed. WOW, customer service.

Sean R. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Olivia R. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was kind and helpful.

LUCAS Z. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were prompt and to the point so I could get to my job.

Celestine C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not pleased with the lack of professionalism. Unfortunately, I will be back because of the location.

SANDRA M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent who helped me was very courteous and knowledgeable. Those actions do impress me. Negative: Truck was not clean. It didn't smell clean. I drove it from LA to SF. At times, the truck would vibrate and jerk so hard that I had to hold on to the steering wheel so I don't loose control or fly off my seat. While it is doing that, the sound inside the cab felt something was going to come off. I had to stop a few times just to check if anything was loose. Advertised slogan of "comfort ride" is non existent. Horrible experience guys!!!

RAQUEL G. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is good more different size truks other then that everything was good.

vernon l. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower price

Fred B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did a great job of getting me a storage space when uhaul customer service lost my reservation

Maxwell S. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They provided me with a trailer which wasn't inspected by both parties like they did the truck. On my return they want to charge me on an existing damage on the trailer. That's not right

LEILANI A. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service provided by a young lady who was operating the store by herself at the time of my rental. It was very busy for her but she handled it like a champ with a smile. Glad you have employees like her onboard!

glenn f. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent Alvin was rushing not answering my questions in a proper attitude and tone, he did calm down after I stopped him and told him he was giving bad customer service, Than the guy Juan that showed the location/checkout of the truck was extremely rude and disrespectful, when I expressed this to him he did not care and continued on with his bad behavior ( maybe he's the owner and don't have to care) WOW,It was a bad experience that early in the morning

Georgette H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a little long, and the actual rate per mile was more than on the website.

SHERRITA SHAMAR b. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was GREAT!!

erica b. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a major problem with renting your uhaul. There was a lock attached to the truck that your company did not provide me a key to access. It caused a delay in my move, and not only that when I contacted your company they advised to me to contact a lock smith at my expense, because they did not have the key. Very frustrating and time consuming for me.

steve b. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was an awesome, Thank you

Randy M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your associate - Britney at the Inglewood location was very courteous and professional. Keep up the good work!

Steven W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney your customer service representative was great. Everything she promised she delivered on.

Aliyah A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff made the experience great! This was a learning experience for us and they were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable!

YUREN A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service..

DAVID C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep learning. Thats how we all improve. Thanx for the business. Will be making more reservations soon.

BRENDAN P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

Manolo L. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JAMES E. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly folks that were very organized & helpful.

Christina G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rude treatment at inglewood facility from senior staff

kaitlin v on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute disaster, where I ended up flying back to LA and driving my furniture back to Canada, myself. Will never use UHAUL again.

eric c on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why am I receiving two emails to leave two different reviews?! What the hell is webselfstorage? This entire experience has been hell and your system is complete garbage.

Kimberly H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication was terrible. I was told box was delayed when it wasn`t. Uhaul charged me after the fact and twice. Terrible experience and would not recommend it to anyone!

ADAM L on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wished there was an available storage unit closer to beverly hills. I was moving to central LA and this was the only location with storage available.

ROSALIO S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The latina girl who works on the weekend looks down upon you and treats you like youre unemployed and came to move boxes like the jobless people who hanf around uhaul.

Arnold M on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

ADAM L on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jaquelen was great!

HELEN J on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility had roaches, it was not air conditioned or well lighted.

Michael F on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process is expensive, but it is relatively easy and eliminates a lot of the hassle of long-distance moving.

Caroline m on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improper paperwork by uhaul made it difficult at customs. I was double billed which delayed me getting my possessions until it was sorted out.

mehrdad p on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at Inglewood Los Angeles location.

Caroline m on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful in organizing a move between two countries. Very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Christine F on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DeMitra was very helpful!

Michael F on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood not in most secure area.

Kevin G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

PERRY KENT C on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was GREAT!!! I received an upgrade in Truck size for same price. Outside Movers were Fantastic. Got me out of my apt and into my storage unit in a Flash! Shout out to Country Movers!!

Clifford W on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

RYAN P on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Lola did a great job of sorting out a complicated order while juggling other customers, and were polite and professional during the entire process.

LORRI T on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff, courteous and help. Rick is a very good manager, and the assistant manager is very good as well.

MICHAEL H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid haul, took my items out and U-haul will not give me my money back after renting 16 months. I will tell everyone not to go here until I`m satisfied

PATRICIA ANN L on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My agent Rick went out of his way to help me and I really appreciate it because this was my very first time renting a storage

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.