U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(N of 105fwy On La Brea Between Century Blvd and Manchester)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rolanda D. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and simple dropoff.

Kimitra F. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Fast, polite service from the full team from behind the counter representative, lot representative, and truck return representative. Awesome crew!

ILA P. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service!! Hired additional movers from Turbo Speed Movers and they were thee best!!! Knocked out the entire move from our apt to our new home in 3 hrs!! Would recommend to anyone

Tony N. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, our vehicle was ready on time. Will recommend to family and friends

Richard T. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the equipment and the employees at this location!! Thank you.

GARY H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the courtesy, they showed me-! The whole process was done in a very timely manner-!

Joy J. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled and confirmed in writing and in on the phone twice for the Sepulveda Blvd. location. It was upsetting that I was bumped without any notice and received confirmation of this new appointment a few minutes before. This change cost me more money because I incurred more mileage and paid labor waiting around over an hour while I had to drive to Inglewood and get the truck. Inglewood was great though and I liked the person who helped me. Upon returning the truck, i found it frustrating because there was a line of people waiting and only one person out there filling propane tanks.

JULIA A on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you .

douglass f. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a trailer available at my local Santa Monica location and not send me across town causing me extra time and miles traveled. They also documented I was driving a Ford truck when in fact it's a Chevrolet. Your call center service is poor.

ALEXANDER Z. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also very professional, quick and easy. Overall our experience was verh good!

Brian B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off was fine

BRENDA C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from beginning to end. Thanks

LISA K on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Inglewood U-Haul has always been very helpful and kind. My U-box and cargo van were waiting for me when I got there.

Amber H on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about this team. They were professional and helpful. They accommodated my schedule, and gave me early access to my Ubox. The manager Ricardo even knew me on a first name basis.

Kevin H on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, efficient, and helpful. 100% happy with this experience.

Jeffrey F. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Apparently didn't get credit for the trailer I turned in. Got a call asking where it was three days after dropping it off.

Sylvia O. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster drop off. There is only one person inspecting the returns, therefore it can take a while.

Rosalyn C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was over charged and lied to.

Robert S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up at the Pico location was moved to Echo Park but the EP location did not have my truck...it was confirmed. ..so I had to go to Inglewood to pick up my truck. Lame at best

THOMAS E. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy...our first time renting a moving van...would definitely recommend ??

Sylvia O. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have any problems with booking, pick up or drop off of equipment. Nothing to improve on at this time.

Rocio H. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service !!!

LASHONA M on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being it`s a little inconvenient that We have to stand at door waiting to be buzzed to enter the unit. They see you and still have you standing there waiting

Gloria C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Daughter left the paperwork in the console of the truck and when I called they said they would check the truck and hold the paperwork for me. Instead of calling me back to tell me that the truck had been rented and saving me a trip. I got to the location and found out. I consider that poor Customer Service.

ELIZABETH L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please let customers know that a deposit will be taken from credit/debit card before contract is signed. I found it rude that I was not told untill I returned rental.

Eysha P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and experience!

Felipe V. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who drove the vehicle up to me had a poor attitude & was driving at speeds that weren't safe for the lot.

David T. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They lost my utility dolly then tried to charge me for it. I did afterhours dropoff and my dolly came up missing. Thats not cool

debbie k. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service

Otto V. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN L. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interior of the truck was dirty and the windshield was especially filthy and that I couldn't see out of it well. At the very least I think the windshield should be clean when the vehicle is delivered to the customer. The customer service was Efficient, prompt and courteous-high marks to the two young ladies who Provided service to me.

MONICA B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Jerry D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not how I get treated at another location I when to in the past, they show me so much love, they are not so so friendly at this location, the other locations spoil me with there kindness. Just be a little more customers service friendly.

Justin L. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rick is great. The staff outside has issues. Could be understaffed and could be uhauls slow electronics/wireless but added stress on these guys doesn't help anyone. Once I wait in line inside I don't want to wait again outside

PT L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We at POG Moving & Helpers alwayys receive excellent service at this location

CHARLES C. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got sick moving out of my home and had to extend the rental several times to empty out the van. U-haul was helpfull and worked good for me.

DOUGLAS L. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had MANY (8) rentals from this location all, of which, have been generally good experiences.

khalif m. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck could not be dropped off at designated location and wasted 4 extra hours of mine. I also was not able to pick up truck at location specified. Horrible experience. Still waiting for regional manager to contact me and its been over a week.

Mike B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you can explain how allowed miles are removed and charged for when u checkout

John B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous service and helpful employees.

jacqueline w. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location was changed without notice so I had to travel to another location. The pick up truck was filthy.

Gus P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the Great work!

henry c. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TRUCK WAS IN NEED OF A TUNE-UP ITBURNED MY GAS UP VERY FAST EVEN IF RUNNING IT IN THE GREEN ZONE. ENGINE RAN POOLY ! BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS FINE.

Angel B. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very very bad experience with the storage your company cost me so much money that I stressed for two days and still stressing. It was one thing after another. I just now able to comment. I will never recommend Uhaul storage to anyone. I decided not to use your company when I move to Vegas at the end of the month.

Erin C. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ricardo here is OUTSTANDING. He is caring, listened to my needs and helped me make what we thought was the best decision.

PETER L. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We at POG Moving & Helpers- #1 MovingHelp.com mover uses this Uhaul all the time

Jason K. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Selected this location for an out of state one way drop off and also for storage. We arrived after a 15 hour drive to find out this location gave away our storage unit! Both employee and mgr were rude, didn't seem to care that they gave my unit away after showing my email confirmation for storage! Unprofessional! Rude! Ghetto! Dirty!

oscar z. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional quick and respectful

Randall F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The self-proclaimed supervisor, Sergio, promised me a copy of the telephone recording from Thursday morning (02 June 2016) and failed to deliver. On Friday, 03 June 2016, I talked with a woman (again at 310-532-9419) who claimed her supervisor is Lucy and that she would call me later that day; she never did. Is this how U-Haul allows its employees to operate: systemic lying and empty promises?

Christian R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab of the vehicle was not clean,Floorboards were sticky and the cup holder area had "spills". There was also an odor that was quite unpleasant. The vehicle did run well and the air conditioning worked.

Catherine C. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the workers had an attitude when helping people hook up but someone that seemed to be a manager came out and sped up the process and got people on their way quick and because of him is the reason why I overall had a great experience

CARL w. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

on a holiday weekend only one counter person

Jesus M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had to much play on the steering wheel and was hard to handle.

Laura H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deal U-Haul, If I had to sum up my your customer service in one word it would be apathy. We made a reservation for 10 am at the Culver City location for a truck. When I arrived on time I was told that they didn't have a truck and didn't know when it would be back. The woman behind the counter barely turned around to face me and didn't volunteer a solution until I asked her how U Haul could make this right. She then mentioned the Ingelwood location would have a truck and wrote down an incomplete address for me. Since it didn't have zip code my GPS took me to the wrong end of LaBrea Ave. and then I found it after having to call U-Haul to get a confirmation on the address. I then drove down to Inglewood to get the truck (already an hour behind my schedule now) and was told by the guy behind the counter "good thing you got here because this is our last truck." That tells me that U-haul was not holding the truck for me. I explained my situation and he told me that "it happens all the time." Which I was stunned to hear. In short, this is basically a class action lawsuit waiting to happen as U Haul had no problem charging me for the extra millage and gas that would have otherwise not used had they fulfilled their obligation under the reservation. I'm asking here for a full (or at least partial) refund of my money. Feel free to credit the card you have on file. Receipt of this credit is appreciated. I will also be calling the corporate number and will be leaving a similar yelp review as well. Sincerely, Frank Handy 323.823.5919 franklouh@gmail.com

Jacquelyn P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service~

Valeria V. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alvin was fantastic. The trailer we reserved did not arrive back to Uhaul when it was supposed to. We panicked a little because of course we were on a schedule to get moved. But Alvin helped accommodate us. Alvin, Donovan and all the rest of the staff were very helpful and courteous. It turned out to be an excellent experience.

Jose A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was horrible. Didnt start and or run well at all.

donna g. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working the counter, especially on a Saturday before a holiday weekend.

Luis S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I followed the instructions on how fill the tank to its original place and the instructions given made me put 1/4 tank more gas in the Uhaul than what I was supposed too.

farrah m. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was great. store was even open on time (bright and early) for me to retrieve something that I left in the truck. super helpful

Robert L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More personal service from the guy who inspected the vehicle with me. He was also smoking a cigarette at the time which wasn't good service etiquette.

ernest p. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using this location. Excellent customer service from the whole team. Moving forward this will now be my UHaul center.

Darren S. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, great staff.

Jeff W. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service experience. You did not honor the reservation guarantee and did not follow the 24 hour notification policy. The customer service agent actually asked me "Do you really want to argue about this policy?" Yes I do because I was forced to honor all of your policies but apparently uhaul can pick and choose which policies they want to follow. The reservation guarantee is false advertising.

BRANDON B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Intelligent and friendly staff that are taking care of business the right way. Thats rare in this day and age. I left the truck overnight, forgot the contract to put in the drop box with the keys and they still handled everything properly, I know because I returned to make sure and they had even removed the dolly I left inside the truck (it was the Chevy Pick up) and took care of all business.

debora a. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were scheduled to pick up a truck at another location in Inglewood but no one was there to open the gates waited around for 45 minutes. Then was instructed to go to the location mentioned above. Poor communication.

Robert F. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys helping were very efficient. I arrived at 6:59, because the location opens at 7:00. The clerk was at his desk ready to help me. I was very impressed that I didn't have to wait for him to get himself ready. Checking out was just as easy. Thank you for that.

ADRIAN I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly customer service was excellent

gregory h. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing excellent customer service????

Deyna A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Low Tire pressure light was on vehicle so I drove thinking I could have a flat tire any moment Remote did not lock the doors (battery?)

DARYL M. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and extremely helpful

maryliann s. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off set up was great and the workers were very helpful and friendly. It went very quick and smooth.

ARLENE T. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the very first time that I had ever used your services. I don't know if this happens a lot, but when I placed my order online I asked ordered an appliance dolly. When I arrived to pick up my van the inside agent mentioned the dolly and it was on my paperwork. When I got the van I did the inspection and checked the gas tank. Not realizing that the dolly was not in the back. I was half way to my destination when I noticed. I called in and the rep. was very nice and made a note on my account. I had to come back to the location because I needed it. So, if the outside agents would make sure the customer had everything they ordered before they leave it would be wonderful. That way no one has to make an unnecessary trip back to pick up an item they should have had before they left. Saving them time and money. Which would lead to them becoming a regular customer and referring people they know to come there.

Donald B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful .

Andrea K. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, and had s great experience! I'm coming back soon.

cheryl J. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The counter service was decent, however, once outside to receive the vehicle was horrible. Apparently customer service has not been a part of training there. I was rushed, the employee was rude upon delivery of my rental. My questions were cut short and basically I was told that it is what it is. I was told that they have been busy and unable to clean vehicles out or wash. Very disturbing encounter and do not wish to use that location next time.

mariela m. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff need to be more curtious and attentive

Michael P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I filled out this survey for one reason. The gentleman working the counter at this location the evening of Saturday, April 30th was outstanding. The store was extremely busy and I'm not sure if the office was shorthanded or not, but the man (Alvin) was working two different registers quickly and efficiently. He also provided guidance to other workers who had questions in the meantime and switched effortlessly back and forth between English and Spanish as he took care of customers with different demographics. His natural leadership skills and work ethic were immediately evident. When I returned the U-Haul, he happened to be the one checking me in and also has a natural way with people...making conversation, throwing in a joke but efficiently accepting the return. Honestly, if I had a business, I would have considered hiring him. I just wanted to pass this along because to me, this guy is talented and capable and to the extent that is news to U-Haul, I wanted to be sure to point it out.

PETER B. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My uhaul experience was as dangerous as it was inconvenient, and frustrating. After picking up my 15 ft truck, I loaded it with both mine and my girlfriends belongings (approximately 3 hours of loading time) before taking off from our apartment in Santa Monica, to our new place in Hermosa. On the drive, we heard a loud crack and the undercarriage of the truck started making a loud grinding noise the faster we went. We limped back into the uhaul store where we were immediately met by two staff responsible for the intake of returned equipment. I explained what had happened, and per the request of one of the staff members, i took him for a drive around the block so he could hear the noise. He immediately recognized the noise and mentioned that it was unsafe to proceed with our move and that we would have to speak to the assistant manager, Alvin. Alvin told us that we had two options; risk trying to continue the move with the broken equipment, or he could offer us another truck, however we would have to unload our current one and load the replacement truck on our own. He also said that we would have to complete the switch in 40 minutes due to the fact that they were closing soon (conversation took place at approximately 6:15pm and the location was scheduled to close at 7. How are we expected to unload and reload a truck that took 3 hours to load, in under an hour? Based on Alvin's response, we only felt that we had one option; drive the broken truck roughly 9 miles to our new apartment and risk a breakdown. The truck started making the noise on two additional occasions throughout the remainder of our move, and forced us to slow to as low as 25 MPH on the freeway. After wasting so much time at the uhaul location being told to continue our move with the broken equipment, we had to return it to Inglewood after dark. Where my girlfriend had to drive alone as i was forced to drive the truck. The gross lack of awareness for our general safety and the integrity of the equipment is absolutely appalling. I intend to elevate my complaint to the Better Business Bureau, and depending on that conversation, I may consider seeking legal counsel. Your entire company should feel ashamed at the lack of customer service and human empathy displayed at the Inglewood uhaul location. I can safely say that I will never recommend Uhaul to any of my friends and family, in fact I will discourage them from even considering it as an option.

moises m. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my trailer I waited 45 minutes to be checked out. There was only one person working the counter. I prefer this location but that day was chaotic with customers trying to check in and out.

Victor P on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this Garland location is inept.

Esther W. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the excellent work

DAVID D. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all great service.

CHARLES C. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy sitting around at the return entrance would be the only change.. Not sure if he was an employee or not..

ANTHONY A. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!

SAM FRANCIS I on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

Xena B. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservation system at Uhaul.com should disclose that when you select a pick up location, it is not going to be the actual location for picking up your truck. My pick up location was changed 4 times. The corporate office did give me a huge discount to make up for it and I was happy overall. But it would have been good to know in advance that the locations are not guaranteed. The La Brea office did not have anything to do with this. It is the uhaul website. La Brea location is excellent and well organized.

Michelle K. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Juan was super nice and he remembered me when I returned my vehicle. He was great!!

LECHEIN T. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes the staff was great and you can tell the manager Rick was a seasoned veteran and his customer service skills was Far Beyond imaginable. If you all had more of these managers then it would make the U-Haul experience a most Treasurable experience

Brant F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Seamless transaction

rosalind j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

She was very nice and very informative on the rental

SHAWNDA F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Employees were very professional and at the same time, very helpful and pleasant. I have utilized this U-Haul on a couple of occasions and have been very pleased with the service. Shawnda Foster

EMEKA GODFREY O on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good facilty

Todd L. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the service personnel were very helpful from check in to when I returned the vehicle. If needed, I would not hesitate to use u-haul again. Thank you

Timothy M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your equipment is old and needs new graphics

Michael W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented an Auto Transport, however after leaving we were notified by U-Haul staff that they forgot to attach the Trailer Harness (controlling break lights). I had to drive back to get the harness that was left outside as it was already late and no other locations open.

Linda E. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything regarding the rental went smoothly. I called a couple of times and spoke to a gentleman named Sergio who was very helpful...will be calling to reserve another trailer for our camping trip in July...

Tanisha S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! WILL COME DEFINITELY COME BACK!

DEWAYNE H. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very customer friendly.

Tina F. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had great service. However I made reservations at the Playa Del Rey location which was a lot closer to my home. The morning of my reservation they sent me an email they didn't have the van I reserved and I had to pick one up further away and pay more money for all the extra miles. :(

Robert C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not clean inside. Your prices are to high. I rented a 26' truck from budget, your 5X8 trailer cost 1/2 the amount I rented the truck for

Lila M. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service thank you!

John G. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was brand new but not washed,. Had many bugs on the front.

RICHARD t. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with the equipment and personal service :-) Thank you

john e. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better! Friendly, helpful, and very very efficient! Much better than the neighborhood Uhaul stores.

brian b. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent. the gentleman at the front desk was very professional and thorough through the whole process by answering all of my questions fully. He was very fast and quickly expedited the transaction. The assistant was very professional as well. Thanks overall!!!

Matthew M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The desk clerk was a little too sarcastic. Seemed a bit rude

Sherryl G. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We've used this dropoff location twice and they've been excellent both times. The employees do their best to save you money and give you the best experience. We drove out of our way to use this location because of how great they are!

Derionte s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people were courteous and caring had great experience thank you

patricia s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe hire more people like Brittany Hodges. Very nice lady.

Bonny B. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I've done business with this location and third time with UHaul. This location is managed by proactive problem solvers that help you get on the road quickly and are quick to identify additional ways they can help you handle stressful moving situations. I especially appreciate them, because its a stark contrast to the time I worked with another UHaul outlet.

KIMBERLY C on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, helpful and made things easier on me. Thank you very much !!!!

DEBORAH D on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My answers relate mostly to the female evening staff. The morning male staff was EXCELLENT! The access hours were unacceptable on line indicated 24hrs access.

Michael s. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had requested a truck for Saturday the 26 at 11:30am. Got there and had truck no truck gave me the run around. Did not get nothing until after 1:00 pm. Had to get a van. That`s to the help of Brittany. Thank you for your help.

david g. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Aliyah A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff made the experience great! This was a learning experience for us and they were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable!

Christina G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rude treatment at inglewood facility from senior staff

kaitlin v on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute disaster, where I ended up flying back to LA and driving my furniture back to Canada, myself. Will never use UHAUL again.

eric c on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why am I receiving two emails to leave two different reviews?! What the hell is webselfstorage? This entire experience has been hell and your system is complete garbage.

Kimberly H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication was terrible. I was told box was delayed when it wasn`t. Uhaul charged me after the fact and twice. Terrible experience and would not recommend it to anyone!

ADAM L on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wished there was an available storage unit closer to beverly hills. I was moving to central LA and this was the only location with storage available.

ROSALIO S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The latina girl who works on the weekend looks down upon you and treats you like youre unemployed and came to move boxes like the jobless people who hanf around uhaul.

Arnold M on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

ADAM L on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jaquelen was great!

HELEN J on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility had roaches, it was not air conditioned or well lighted.

Michael F on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process is expensive, but it is relatively easy and eliminates a lot of the hassle of long-distance moving.

Caroline m on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improper paperwork by uhaul made it difficult at customs. I was double billed which delayed me getting my possessions until it was sorted out.

mehrdad p on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at Inglewood Los Angeles location.

Caroline m on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful in organizing a move between two countries. Very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Christine F on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DeMitra was very helpful!

Michael F on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood not in most secure area.

Kevin G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

PERRY KENT C on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was GREAT!!! I received an upgrade in Truck size for same price. Outside Movers were Fantastic. Got me out of my apt and into my storage unit in a Flash! Shout out to Country Movers!!

Clifford W on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

RYAN P on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Lola did a great job of sorting out a complicated order while juggling other customers, and were polite and professional during the entire process.

LORRI T on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff, courteous and help. Rick is a very good manager, and the assistant manager is very good as well.

MICHAEL H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid haul, took my items out and U-haul will not give me my money back after renting 16 months. I will tell everyone not to go here until I`m satisfied

PATRICIA ANN L on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My agent Rick went out of his way to help me and I really appreciate it because this was my very first time renting a storage

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.