U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(N of 105fwy On La Brea Between Century Blvd and Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

lacrisha l. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service every time I came in. Very pleased.

Amir F. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been renting and doing business with U-haul for over 3 years now and yesterday was the worse experience of my entire life. First the customer service was decent so I thought. I asked could I get a newer truck but was told no and instead given a metal death trap on wheels. As I got on the freeway and began to accelerate the door to the driver side of the truck flung open on me. I have a passenger, full load of stuff in the back and not to mention an entire freeway full of civilians that could have all died due to this happening. The door swung open free from the lock almost launching me to my death and sending a 26 foot truck loose on the freeway. The uhaul guys knew there was damage to this door and failed to share it with me. To add insult to injury I call roadside assistance to help and fix the door but they were of know help. They arrived, inspected the door, concluded that the lock is broken and said "just slam it really hard" and left me there to await my fate. Then as I was leaving my storage unit the door swung open and caused me to loose control of the steering wheel and the tow hitch of the truck gut stuck on the drive way. The roadside assintance dosent cover if customers get stuck which isn't so bad but if it's not their fault and is due to a faulty truck then Uhaul should cover it. But no. I had pay $95 dollars for a tow truck to pull me 3 inches forward. I'm very displeased with the service and will be filing a complaint and demanding a reimbursement.

julio m. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marvin i. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments at the moment

MYKHAEL S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Weather stripping on passenger door was half hanging out, as i was attempting to figure out if i should try and pit it back in an employee of you haul who just happen to be standing about 60 feet from me talking to another employee, yelled over to me to just rip it out. I pulled it out and threw it on ghe ground, as instructed. WOW, customer service.

Sean R. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Olivia R. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was kind and helpful.

LUCAS Z. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were prompt and to the point so I could get to my job.

Celestine C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not pleased with the lack of professionalism. Unfortunately, I will be back because of the location.

SANDRA M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent who helped me was very courteous and knowledgeable. Those actions do impress me. Negative: Truck was not clean. It didn't smell clean. I drove it from LA to SF. At times, the truck would vibrate and jerk so hard that I had to hold on to the steering wheel so I don't loose control or fly off my seat. While it is doing that, the sound inside the cab felt something was going to come off. I had to stop a few times just to check if anything was loose. Advertised slogan of "comfort ride" is non existent. Horrible experience guys!!!

RAQUEL G. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is good more different size truks other then that everything was good.

vernon l. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower price

Fred B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did a great job of getting me a storage space when uhaul customer service lost my reservation

Maxwell S. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They provided me with a trailer which wasn't inspected by both parties like they did the truck. On my return they want to charge me on an existing damage on the trailer. That's not right

LEILANI A. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service provided by a young lady who was operating the store by herself at the time of my rental. It was very busy for her but she handled it like a champ with a smile. Glad you have employees like her onboard!

glenn f. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent Alvin was rushing not answering my questions in a proper attitude and tone, he did calm down after I stopped him and told him he was giving bad customer service, Than the guy Juan that showed the location/checkout of the truck was extremely rude and disrespectful, when I expressed this to him he did not care and continued on with his bad behavior ( maybe he's the owner and don't have to care) WOW,It was a bad experience that early in the morning

Georgette H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a little long, and the actual rate per mile was more than on the website.

SHERRITA SHAMAR b. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was GREAT!!

erica b. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a major problem with renting your uhaul. There was a lock attached to the truck that your company did not provide me a key to access. It caused a delay in my move, and not only that when I contacted your company they advised to me to contact a lock smith at my expense, because they did not have the key. Very frustrating and time consuming for me.

steve b. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was an awesome, Thank you

Randy M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your associate - Britney at the Inglewood location was very courteous and professional. Keep up the good work!

Steven W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney your customer service representative was great. Everything she promised she delivered on.

Aliyah A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff made the experience great! This was a learning experience for us and they were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable!

YUREN A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service..

DAVID C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep learning. Thats how we all improve. Thanx for the business. Will be making more reservations soon.

BRENDAN P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

Manolo L. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JAMES E. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly folks that were very organized & helpful.

gloria l. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The enployees were good but the truck itself was horrible.. Broken side mirror, no tail lights, no brake lights, no turning signal, the driver side door didnt close or lock, the brakes needed to be changed desperately and the list goes on. The employee did compensate me for the trouble, so that was good. Overall good service, but poor equipment.

CHERYL D. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location needs to learn what customer service means. I received no greetings upon arrival, my friend who drove my car was asked to leave the lot while he was waiting for me to bring back the truck, staff isn't trained well and will not ever rented fro this location.

Jeremy F. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys whom I got the truck from and did the paperwork with were awesome. No problem to leave my car there which was fantastic.

Carla B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had been in an accident and when I expressed my concerns to the front desk, they tired to tell me that it was something else. They charged me a different rate than what I was charged when I rented the truck. I will not be renting another truck from uhaul. I'll just stick to renting your equipment.

Tammy T. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my experience. Will use it again.

Arthur C. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location is fine. My complaint is the U-Haul system for renting. It takes an extremely long time for the U-Haul staff to go through all the procedures on the computer to get the customer checked out and driving away with the rental vehicle/trailer. We live in an age where this should be much more streamlined, and the customer can come be sent on his way in a very short amount of time. The computer system requires too many questions, inputs, and steps, most of which can be done by the customer ahead of time. The problem is amplified by the fact that most U-Haul locations only have one or two people serving the office, and when there is a line of customers waiting, it can take an enormous amount of time to get serviced and out of there to focus on the move. It is especially terrible when you are returning equipment, which is a short process, and everyone in line ahead of you is there to go through the lengthy check-out process. The delay and wait time is an extremely painful part of renting from U-Haul and makes me avoid it whever possible.

WHILIMINA R. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

Roderick L. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard to improve on perfection!!!

Todd M. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. Was a pleasant experience everyone was nice and professional.

JASON R. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very friendly and accommodating !

jessica s. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service both there and especially at the Rodeo Location where the reservation was set. Great Team support! Thank you Jessica

Theresa A. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very pleasant.

LEEEDWARD l. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

AMY M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even helped me get a cab to my hotel after dropping the truck! Rick was great! Thank you

Christina G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rude treatment at inglewood facility from senior staff

april j. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their employee Nicole needs to be retrained.She mislead people and when you confront her about it she takes an attitude

ROBERT D. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if Uhaul had trailers for larger vehicles, and even construction equipment, like tractors. Especially for drivers that have class one or two drivers license.

KAREN F. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints or comment. My experience was smooth and NO problems.

ERIC M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but maybe have some trucks designated as non smoking. The cab reeked to badly I could not leave the windows up.

BONNY B. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location isn't ideal, but the service if great! Great problem solvers, understanding and imagine my surprise when they helped me unload my vehicle and were surprised when I asked why they were allowed to do that given my experience in Victoria.

kaitlin v. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go over processes with staff in regards to shipping u-boxes out of country.

kaitlin v on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute disaster, where I ended up flying back to LA and driving my furniture back to Canada, myself. Will never use UHAUL again.

Aleta C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was in great shape. A very positive experience.

CHARNAE R. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17" uhaul, 2, 4 wheel moving Dolly's, & a appliance dolly. When I arrived at the pick up date & time there was no 17" truck or appliance dolly. The associate mentioned to me that they would give me A 20" uhaul truck for the 17" price. As we discussed they gave me the 20" for the 17" price but never mentioned anything to me about the $50 off/back if the items you reserved were not guaranteed. I had to bring that to the associates attention & once I did he said that they would guarantee the $50 but then they would have to charge me the regular price for the 20". I became frustrated & then they offered to guarantee the 20" at the 17" price & they were still going to guarantee the $50. I then had to drive out of the way (which was the opposite way of where I was going, so of course I had to pay for those extra miles. Once I returned the uhaul, the next associate told me that it was only one option not both & on top of that, she was the first person to tell me that the $50 is issued back to your card in 2 weeks. At this point I'm an unsatisfied customer, who can not get any accurate information from the associates at this location & I won't be back & neither will I recommend this particular location to ANYONE. Thank you for the circus your company/employees has put on & you can keep the $50 to retrain your employees.

DERAMUS W. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rather gas tank be full to better gauge gas fill for return.

JOHN C. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The services was slow, one person in front of me and it took over 30 min to help me, by the time I left it took about an hour

JAIME R. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Jonathan C. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the La Brea location were super helpful, friendly, and quick to take initiative to help me out when I needed some extra attention.

TRINA C. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. All of the staff was helpful and professional. Thank you!

immanuel j. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome

KIM R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who checked me out was rude. I spoke she didn't speak back. Just speak back when spoking to. That's the customer service way to do it.

DOUG B. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks were awesome. VERY helpful. The process was soo automated and the staff knew exactly what they were doing. In and Out in about 10 minutes. Express Check-In was also helpful.

eric c on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why am I receiving two emails to leave two different reviews?! What the hell is webselfstorage? This entire experience has been hell and your system is complete garbage.

Eric C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My next U-Box rental won't be happening. This has been one of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had to endure. I will be contacting you through your contact form.

EDWARD M. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was OUTSTANDING!!

VERONA B. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Rick Hernandez is a terrific individual with a wonderful personality

Cynthia G. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know it isn't primary but the outside of the van need to be washed. This van was really dirty, outside. The staff was great and the building was clean and organized. Thanks for the great service. Jackie was very nice and helpful. Thanks for the great experience.

CYNTHIA G. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was clean on the inside. The outside could use a van wash. Everything else was good.

MARTINS N. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in this location are exceptionally professional and graceful..... They are the best!!!

LINO R. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the only location that had the Silver Car Transporter at the time I was trying to rent a SILVER CAR TRANSPORTER(which is the Wide one)

BERNITA D. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As well as the maintenance that was great, but the Van was very dirty, it could have used a wash on the outside. Overall good place to rent a vehicle.

DEMPSEY H. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, uhaul made moving SUPER EASY, thank you 964 S La Brea location in Inglewood :)

ROSEMARY D. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why is there not a corporate email available to submit issues with your company? All of your representatives, even the supervisor could not provide me with that information. Also, last year when I rented your truck it broke down and I was not properly compensated for that inconvenience. I will never use your services again. One of my movers recommended a company that rarely has breakdowns, for which I will be using.

ROXANNA G. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly. The area was clean and the employees were working as quickly as possible.

CHANDRA H. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Store staff was very friendly and helpful.

GAIL D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We chose this location because it was a 24 hour drop off location and we knew we were going to be dropping the truck off in the evening. We pulled up where it said to return trucks and then went inside the building because no one that worked there came up to us. I told the person inside that I was there to return a truck and she said we would have to do an after hours return---to see the guy outside--but no other information other than stating that they were supposed to have closed an hour ago and some other muttering. The girl at the counter was not helpful. We went outside, had difficulty getting any of the guys outside to talk to us but finally stopped one and told him that the girl inside had told us we needed to do an after hours return. He started swearing(not at us, just swearing in frustration), started talking to her over the headset and told her we were blocking everything and in the way. To his credit, he did tell us that he would take care of the after hours return, even though he was obviously very perturbed about the situation, and he followed through and did take care of the return and we had no issues. He was ultimately helpful even though he was frustrated.

RYA K. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fairly grumpy customer service worker. Maybe a little smile, even at the end of the day?

JUAN S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor and not treatable customer Service at Inglewood!

JULIA H. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments right now.I had a good experiences.

WILLIE L. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your General Manager was despicable, unprofessional and callous.

TRACEY K. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YOU CAN HAVE MORE SMALLER VANS AVAILABLE.

ROBERT S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented on line the night before. 9am pick up for a 15'. Wanted a 12' but not available till afternoon. I also got a small hand dolly and a four wheel furniture dolly. Ran behind and didn't get there until 12:30. The cashier said no furniture dollies for rent only for sale. They need more furniture dollies. How many people really want to buy one that they wouldn't use after their move. BUY MIORE FURNITURE DOLLIES - Lost revenue. Also needed rope to drop my couch off of my balcony on the third floor. That's how we got it in. Too big for the stairs/elevator. All that was available was small thin rope. Not good enough. Again I say - lost revenue.

MARY TARRY W. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This has been a nightmare experience. The sales people and staff at the Inglewood location were respectful and polite. However, after I went to a storage unit to fetch my things, I took them to the truck, and realized that there was a padlock on the truck, and I could not load the truck. After calling the UHaul customer service number, I was transfered numerous times and told to speak to roadside service. They, after waiting excessively to speak to them, said "we don't go out for a lock". I then tried and tried to reach the UHaul office on LaBrea, but was unable to, when I spoke to customer service again, they accused me of losing the key, when I was never given one, and said I should have checked the truck. Then, after loading all of my things back into the storage unit, I had to drive considerable distance to a hardware store, and get a bolt cutter to cut the lock off. Then I went to get my things, loaded the truck, but by the time i got to the storage facility near my new home, it was closed because I lost so much time trying to reach your stupid office. So, I had to take all of my stuff, and load it into the tiny apartment where I live. I then safely and legally parked the truck overnight. A hit and run occurred at 3:30 am in which your truck was side swiped, I made a police report, and communicated with your office regarding the accident, which I did not witness. Your roadside service wanted me to go into the nearby building and speak to a woman who said her husband witnessed the accident, but the police officer stated that investigation is their department, not mine, and I concur. After all the hassle I went through with the lock that was left on the vehicle, I was compensated 30 dollars, for time that I would not have had to pay for if your company had not been negligent, I am quite dissatisfied with your service, and will be looking elsewhere next time I need a truck.

harold t. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer experience was great. Staff was great.

LISA N. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also the Santa Monica location was excellent especially Tony

HAKIM M. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been renting trucks from uhaul for the last 6 years. This is the worst experience ever. We have a short term rental company ( we furnish and rent homes for 3 nights to 6 months) and I always rent trucks from you. very disappointed.

Marlo U. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been to a few U-Haul locations and have had a few good experiences. At this particular location however I was amazed at the professionalism of the agents that assist me. As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted with a friendly good morning and was attended to right away. Furthermore, the agent that brought the truck to me was very cordial and explained the contract in detail to me. Overall I will definitely be coming back to this establishment. Keep up the good work!

ANTHONY L. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

inside of the cab was drity

FELICIA G. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Almost was killed in the truck tooo much play in the steering wheel

DEBRA E. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas- I picked up the truck on fumes (less than 1/4). I had to rush to fill up. I was informed to return it the same. I returned it on "E" a few points over 1/4 so I did not receive $20 credit. Why am I penalized for leaving gas in the truck? I should be compensated for it!! Total backwards rule!!

FARRAH W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr Ricardo, manager in Inglewood. He is accurate, fast and he helps people out of those lines. He is relatable to his employees. He is a multitasker He made my experience a 10plus I now want to re-rent a van instead of the big goofy truck any day.I was so happy about the van a woman told me she wanted it. I am a woman and to drive the van and park it made me feel good. A great staff, very resepectable staff. All of them were mannerable. Even the check out men were exceptional. I also reccomed Uhaul to order coffee for their employees so they do not get tired. That is some hard labor there, get them free coffee please. my recommendation.

Kimberly H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication was terrible. I was told box was delayed when it wasn`t. Uhaul charged me after the fact and twice. Terrible experience and would not recommend it to anyone!

PREET S. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check equipment, actually I recently rented RugDoctor but that didn't work, wasted around 3 hours on it. Totally dissatisfied.

OYINOBI A. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is okay, I have been renting from this location for the longest and only wish they can have a way I can book online and send someone else to pick it up for me,by tendering a valid DL and contract information.

GEORGE C. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two of the 4 trailer tires were extremely low on tread. One fender well was damaged severely, caved in to the point of almost touching the tire. However, U-Haul reps were friendly and reasonably fast, and trailer worked well for our purpose. . .

TIMOTHY H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down the equipment needs to be ready for customers I shouldn't have to call roadside service if the truck is not running right send out a different truck cost me hours then the cashier at uhaul tried to charge me double days because I had to use the truck longer than expected because of the breakdown

ADAM L on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wished there was an available storage unit closer to beverly hills. I was moving to central LA and this was the only location with storage available.

ROSALIO S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The latina girl who works on the weekend looks down upon you and treats you like youre unemployed and came to move boxes like the jobless people who hanf around uhaul.

Arnold M on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

ADAM L on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jaquelen was great!

HELEN J on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility had roaches, it was not air conditioned or well lighted.

Michael F on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process is expensive, but it is relatively easy and eliminates a lot of the hassle of long-distance moving.

Caroline m on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improper paperwork by uhaul made it difficult at customs. I was double billed which delayed me getting my possessions until it was sorted out.

mehrdad p on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at Inglewood Los Angeles location.

Caroline m on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful in organizing a move between two countries. Very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Christine F on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DeMitra was very helpful!

Michael F on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood not in most secure area.

Kevin G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

PERRY KENT C on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was GREAT!!! I received an upgrade in Truck size for same price. Outside Movers were Fantastic. Got me out of my apt and into my storage unit in a Flash! Shout out to Country Movers!!

Clifford W on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

RYAN P on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Lola did a great job of sorting out a complicated order while juggling other customers, and were polite and professional during the entire process.

LORRI T on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff, courteous and help. Rick is a very good manager, and the assistant manager is very good as well.

MICHAEL H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid haul, took my items out and U-haul will not give me my money back after renting 16 months. I will tell everyone not to go here until I`m satisfied

PATRICIA ANN L on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My agent Rick went out of his way to help me and I really appreciate it because this was my very first time renting a storage

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.