U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(N of 105fwy On La Brea Between Century Blvd and Manchester)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kathleen J. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Little less sarcasm.

rosie t. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being told by UHaul that we should drive to the location on Lincoln, as they had storage units for our stuff. When we got there we were told that they had no storage and we had to go back to Inglewood to the storage place in the rain. Upon arrival there we were told that we had no reservation for a unit. ( even though it was booked with the truck we rented) so they made us wait 35 more mins to get us storage. Also they chose this time to train a new employee on the computer, slowing us down even more. Thanks for wasting our time uhaul!!!! We had nothing better to do!

Byron J. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a appliance dolly and when I arrived the clerk told me that this location didn't have my dolly, so they let me leave without the dolly. Had to move a refrigerator upstairs by hand, I think this location needs to have a better system on the inventory

maggie p. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very friendly and courtest will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

NICOLE H. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure all the equipment rented is placed in the truck. I reserved 3 dollys and only 2were in the truck The 3rd dolly was really needed.

KEITH S. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recommend the location manager hire new employees, or ones with a pleasant attitude while on duty. They also need to not make the customer feel like they are in a hurry and want to move on to the next customer!

MICHELLE L H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Miguel B. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service, kindness and great energy exceeded my expectations! Impressive.

Aurelio B. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should let future costumers know that there is a option online to check in because front desk it's always busy. Took me an hour to get my receipt so i just left.

tony w. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I come to the uhaul in Inglewood, I'm always happy and we'll taking care of. Thanks for such a great job!

kevin m. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not as represented and in poor condition

stephanie s. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got a call back. They charged for extra gas. We had already put gas at the line it was at. I didn't get my lock back. I just bought that lock. Still waiting on a call.

Rodrigo U. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't call the last day to tell us that they don't have equip and send us to other location. Tell us a head a time.

Ron W. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented several time from U-Haul, especially this location. I used the online website to pre-register for a trailer, and was very pleased to see everything already poised for my arrival. Check-out was a breeze.

WENDALL T. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged twice after return

hubert joseph s. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

IMPROVE - MAYBE CLOSE AT 5:00 ON SUN, BUT HAVE STAFF STAY TILL 6:00 FOR CHECK-IN ONLY- i FEEL BETTER CHECKING IN WITH A PERSON AND NOT JUST DROPPING OFF BY MYSELF... THANKS- GREAT EXPERIENCE...

jose c. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted say thankyou for all the help Definitely your employees are the best Uhaul la Brea Locacion is the Best I observed everything is organized I just spent eight minutes to finish my contract it was amazing thankyou guy's.

Tom J. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Aiesha B. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure interior lights work. Being in the truck late at night unloading it would have been nice to have a little light.

Roberto C. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged double!!!

Terril P. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wished there was a 24 hour attendant. Just leaving the trailer there was certainly helpful but I was afraid that somebody could steal it and I would be blamed.

NORMAN H. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been renting equipment there for years and I wouldn't go to any other store.

Jenna A. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

So the first lady helping me wasn't nice she was like a robot... I work in customer service as well.. renting cars and we have to at least smile. My estimated charge came out to 40.26 That was if I used 10 miles. The guy changed the miles on my contract bc it was off by one... then I only drove 7 miles. I called the next day for my total the lady said it was 36 dollars I checked my bank statement and I was charged the full 40.26. First and last time I will use uhaul.

tasha t. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the person that renders the truck to you would be a little bit friendlier to the customer

bryan J. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good actually. It's the operations that dropped the ball

William B. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW, I have rented a lot from U-haul, but this was a location that works for return business and deserves it!! Please thank them for me. Bill Barrett

BARBARA N. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was pleasant. I highly recommend Uhaul.

latraun v on 10/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice

Jiajun S. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

manny c. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Asked for a ( 2) Bedroom truck I got a (1) bedroom truck I reserved the truck as well had to make (2) trips If I had the (2) bedroom truck I would had made (1) trip instead. I had No Stove to move No washer Or Dryer No Refrigerator (1) bed (1) Dresser (2) Love Seats (1) Recliner (20) boxes that's it the truck was full. I move people all my life never had a PROBLEM like this before will not be going back there and All of my peoples know what happen you need New workers at this location !!!!!!

evelyn v. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide consistent information.

Qiana P. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside the cargo area smelled like garbage!!! It was awful and the guy, I believe purposefully skipped that part of the initial inspection! I didn't realize it until my movers arrived to load it up at that point because of time there wasn't much I could do!!! I called several times to no avail and when I returned it the manager credited me a discount.

Leticia V. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Safe and clean.

Lucas B. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

preferred equipment drop location

Peter L. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

POG Moving uses this facility as its #1 preferred truck and equipment location in LA

Saul A. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the dollies work.

patricia l on 10/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Felt rushed

Lynda M. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This drop off was so fast, easy and convenient! Maybe it was because I got there 15 minutes before closing on a Sunday, but the representative was at the door before I was even out of the truck and within 2 minutes I was done! AWESOME JOB!

Linda S. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I definitely had a great experience and the girl that helped us was purely professional and nice. She was very helpful. I am happy that I chose this location because it was the best experience I have had and I will surely recommend it highly with my associates and friends. Thank you Deja for being so amazing.

LESLIE g. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

Zandra R. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the front windshield is clean on both sides. Makes it hard to see with glare

frank s. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the service.

Frankie N. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On-line check in is pointless. You still wait in line and repeat all information. The clerk was knowledgeable. The return was quick and efficient.

Thomas B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although we can't recall the name of the person who assisted us, she was great! We discovered that she is fairly new to her position and the company which amazed us! She was knowledgeable, friendly and a great rep for uhaul....and all while juggling 5-6 balls at once.thank you to all at the la brea location who helped us move successfully!

alison l. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, great service. Thanks a lot to the team. Even the manager assisted us. Great time!!!! Felt like I was in a commercial with how quick the service was. Thanks so much. Even though moving can be such a hassle, the team here made my move a easier experience. Great team work.

Richard H. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

jose m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my truck would be ready by a certain time n it was 40 mins late n then we had to be waiting in the cold for a long time for the truck to actually get inspected and the guy behind me had his inspected before mine which was the breaking point.

ANDRE J. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent vehicles regularly for my business, and always have excellent service at this location.

Kevin M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty inside and out light inside the back of the truck did not work staff didn't seem like they cared much just a job

JOSE G. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people

CICELY P. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Van was a bit dirty. Checking in van was quick and easy.

Benoy P. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service.

grover f. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was totally satisfied with the service.

ORLANDO A. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank Juan, the representative who assisted me outside. He was very friendly and professional. He was there when loading and at time of dropping off the trailer. Quickly disconnected and got me out of there. I appreciate the service, and I look forward to returning to this location if needed.

wes b. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and nice people.Thank you:)

vincent l. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used u-haul for many years since I was maried that was 41 years ago. Thanks

georgia s. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in the store was courteous and professional and knew their job well. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole process and they were very patient with me explained everything to my satisfaction. I can wait to use U-Haul again!

melissa h. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and helpful.

David B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A full bar and lounge, spa section for relaxation before and after long trips, and a psychologist/emotional/relationship therapist on deck for therapy as moving can be quite a troubling experience. Otherwise, great work and customer service from from everyone

Marco A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off zone get a little to busy but overall great service we be back Thanks

Yolanda E. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and the assistant was extremely helpful

Jose C. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helped me fix problems with my connection to get me on my way.

charles s. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went without a hitch ha ha

William M. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pick up and return were locations were changed Sacramento return people on the were ass holes. Not the guys at the actual drop off

nathan h. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a discount for frequent renters as I am going to buy a truck to alleviate rental fees that exceed a truck payment

BENOY P. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alvin demonstrated outstanding customer service

OSHUN P. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person who I did business with was very nice.The inside of the truck was not checked before i took it. I payed them cash put the gas back in the tank and they still took it out of my account which happened to be my rent money. Not happy

Nicolas G on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an issue where the boxes weren`t ready in time and almost blew my window for having the movers pick everything up.

Sharon R M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person responsible for placing additional rental items on truck should check to make sure all items are on truck, so that the customer doesn't have to return to location for it. Luckily we were about 20 mins. away, but had to return. This is time consuming.

Roxana H on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Thanks!

Todd E. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy process checking in trailer. Nice job, thanks.

Stacey T. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall move went very smoothly..truck was the perfect size for what we needed...thank you

Merary C. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved my rental at Hans True Value and they had me way for over an hour, after that they directed me to your location 964 S La Brea and told me I would get $50.00 credit which were not given to me by your location, I'm disappointed by the service i received by making me wait and then send me far away to get my rental. Hope someone really takes cares of this for me. I have been a loyal customer of Uhaul for years I don't want to have to make other choices whenever I need a rental.

gwendolyn l. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when they emailed my receipt I couldn't print it out it says could not find application I did not like that

Heidi M. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Moved customers quickly and with courtesy.

VICTOR P. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Donavan Adams awesome employee. Best customer service.

Octavio L. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

CSR at the front are friendly but they neglect customers (having side conversations) (checking their text messages) The place feels dangerous (strangers hanging around) At night I saw what looked like drug addicts going through a couple of trucks. Anyone can reach in into the key drop off and drive away a truck.

ELIZABETH D. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this Uhaul location, is very knowledgable, about what's going on with their job. Everyone is very professional. I had moved my things out of my storage unit, and will miss all of the friendly faces. Thank you everyone for all of your kindness. Keep up the good work. QUEEN Davis

Karen H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave me the truck with the fuel not on 3/4 of a tank. So i had the customer service Daysha make note of it on my invoice. They still charged me for fuel even though i returned it with the exact amount of fuel as i received it. I need someone to correct this action.

RIKEA C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and staff

BURNESE C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed based on my experience; I was in and out in about 3min.

MIKE W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

Walter R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great van, but dirty from previous renter. However, we did request a specific model and this request was fulfilled so I'm happy to overlook this minor detail. This is the third van we've had from U-Haul Inglewood and the team there has always been helpful. We certainly plan to use them again next time we need a van.

Eddie D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I changed my reservation from the 28 to the 27 and when I got there it wasn't changed!! The 800 # customer service is horrible. The manager didn't care nor did the gentleman initially assisting me. A girl took over and helped me out at the counter and a guy with the last name Hernandez helped me retuning the truck were the only helpful people there!! This location and your 800 number makes this company look horrible. Needs new management!! Company needs to revamp customer service, this isn't 1985!! Get it together u haul!!

Chanel P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off is a great characteristic! Thank you!

Karim B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am quite impressed with their help when I lost hope for a last min move. Thank you so much for the outstanding service.

Leibert B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck sunvisor was loose and fell out driving, in which scared me because something starting swinging at me while we were moving along. There was an employee who was being very combative and hostile towards me when I wanted to file a complaint with a supervisor. There was also an issue with the gas in which was resolved with another persons but the overall experience from renting from this location was not the greatest. All I can say is that maybe it somewhat Benefit me to book everything online, but who knows.

GARREN E. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a furniture and appliance dolly. The staff assured us that it was inside the truck. Once we got home there was only one dolly and it was broken.

Scott P. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turbo movers were great!! Fast, polite and professional.

RON R. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo, is an outstanding store manager and knows how to take care of his customer's. Likewise, he's always kind and courteous.

mebrahtu t. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treate unfairly, I brought the same gas as I took it I was told it was not enough

Yessenia M. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean your uhauls before you rent them out

ruth e. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used your services several times over past years for supplies, equipment, and information. I have been pleased with courtesy, professional demeanor, personnel being groomed, competitive prices, and well-maintained and comfortable vehicles. Thank you for maintaining high quality standards throughout your operations.

audrey t on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best Uhaul experience yet! Rick is quite the manager and Donovan was so kind- Good people!

Daria L. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vans or truck are always very ,very dirty

DAVID M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with positive attitude and helpful service.

ROBERT C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy working outside could use some customer service skills and a vacation. I don't want to write a novel but I think customer service could be improved.

Jerry T. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would rent from them again because it was all they told me it would be.

douglas l. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast service

Kaitlin C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Donovan was very helpful.

Dale S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation location was moved a day before my scheduled pick-up. I've requested the $50 guarantee in writing and by phone and no one has contacted me in the past three weeks. The actual trailer was great, but the corporate customer service has been a joke!

STEPHANIE D. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seems like they dont care!

DOUGLAS J. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to the wonderful personnel. These guys were extremely helpful.

mark b. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion about adding lights for the vehicle I was towing back to San Antonio TX! Some of your agents said The law required a set of drag lights are to be placed on the vehicle that was being towed regardless of the lights on the tow dolly! Later I was told that the drag lights were not required. Anyway to be compliance I purchased as set of drag lights and found out their was no available equipment at the U-Haul center that would allow both the tow dolly lights and the drag lights to plugged in together at the same time! Can someone on your staff please verify and let me know if additional tow light are required when towing a vehicle using a tow dolly. Thank you for your time Sincerely Mark

jodi e. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location has a lot of useful items for sale which is very useful. Unfortunately we ordered a dolly and moving blankets and they were not provided! We didn't have time to drive back to get them and this made it much more difficult for us to load and protect our belongings. :(

Arash A. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a26 foot truck, to pick up at 9 am, the truck was not ready. They mixed up the time and said it was supposed to be picked up at 12. I told them I called on the phone to ensure 9 am pickup and they couldn't find it. I had to rent a 20 foot truck instead. I was given no discount on miles or rate despite there mixup. I had to do an extra trip as the 20 foot truck wasn't big enough. The dolly they gave me was also bent and not usable.

Clifford P. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The la Brea location is nothing but a bunch of crooks who cheated me out of my money. I returned my vehicle with the same level of fuel I received it with but was still charged for fuel. I promise you I will never use this uhaul again. Customer service rep that assisted me was totally unprofessional and should not be in customer service.

AHMAD M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helping in unloading my trailer and directing me on where I needed to go.

Terry S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was a worn...time for a refurb. It would be great if trailers had a wheeled foot on the tongue.

OMHAR C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservationfor a travel dolly when I arrieved to the location the rep skipped me and help a person that arrived after me. Then I was sent outside to first get the equipment to there after draw up the paperwork, when I approached the TD that thing was missing a light, I requested that they rent me the AT and the rep gave me attitude about that being reserved, after the rep ended up giving me the AT for the price of the TD becuase I was skipped and had been there for almost an hour while they made up their mind about doing the paperwork first or attaching to my truck. This location is very unorganized and needs to improve on their customer service and needs to rent out equipment that works in a proper and safe manner, when I arrived to pick up the vehicle that I was to transport, I wasnt able to transport the vehicle because the right wheel strap was ripped and dint reach the hook after it going over the tire of the car, not only did I waist my time at that location, but waisted my money in that rental and I had to hire a tow truck to trasnport my car.

Eduardo L. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vacuum and wipe down the interior of vehicles. The dust, stains and foreign particles of food/ dirt leave much to be desired. The truck was a 2016 GMC with 2000 miles on the odometer, it should not look as dirty as it did. Other than that, the experience was great. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Thank you.

Randall R on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

KATHLEEN H on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul moving experience was exceptional! The Staff service at the Inglewood Uhaul was outstanding in ALL aspects. Knowledgeable, helpful, friendly,

DANIEL R. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tooooo expensive I'll never come back

Ana F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better deals n discounts

Renew Church L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up trucks do not have the new plug for trailer lighting like the box trucks have. My church uses this location regularly. It's be nice to have a truck that has that capability. The last truck I was given had a bent bumper which caused the hitch to be closer tot eh ground thus, making the trailer I had to tow closer to the ground, which was not safe. I hope I don't get that truck again but it would be helpful for a client to now up front if the truck is on that kind of condition so that we can mayber choose another or go with a new location.

Scott D. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dealing with Larry Turner was the MOST horrific customer experience I have ever been involved in. I will be writing another, longer email to UHaul to explain the incident. That being said, Deija Thomas Edwards was a superstar, had excellent customer service skills, and cleaned up the mess after Larry Turner. Larry put Deija, myself, my daughter, and two other customers in danger. Someone could have died because of his inexperience with the trailer. Because of Larry Turner, I will most likely never use Uhaul again.

RICHETTA W on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!!

JULIA A on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you .

LISA K on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Inglewood U-Haul has always been very helpful and kind. My U-box and cargo van were waiting for me when I got there.

Amber H on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about this team. They were professional and helpful. They accommodated my schedule, and gave me early access to my Ubox. The manager Ricardo even knew me on a first name basis.

Kevin H on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, efficient, and helpful. 100% happy with this experience.

LASHONA M on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being it`s a little inconvenient that We have to stand at door waiting to be buzzed to enter the unit. They see you and still have you standing there waiting

Victor P on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this Garland location is inept.

SAM FRANCIS I on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

EMEKA GODFREY O on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good facilty

KIMBERLY C on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, helpful and made things easier on me. Thank you very much !!!!

DEBORAH D on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My answers relate mostly to the female evening staff. The morning male staff was EXCELLENT! The access hours were unacceptable on line indicated 24hrs access.

Aliyah A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff made the experience great! This was a learning experience for us and they were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable!

Christina G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rude treatment at inglewood facility from senior staff

kaitlin v on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute disaster, where I ended up flying back to LA and driving my furniture back to Canada, myself. Will never use UHAUL again.

eric c on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why am I receiving two emails to leave two different reviews?! What the hell is webselfstorage? This entire experience has been hell and your system is complete garbage.

Kimberly H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication was terrible. I was told box was delayed when it wasn`t. Uhaul charged me after the fact and twice. Terrible experience and would not recommend it to anyone!

ADAM L on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wished there was an available storage unit closer to beverly hills. I was moving to central LA and this was the only location with storage available.

ROSALIO S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The latina girl who works on the weekend looks down upon you and treats you like youre unemployed and came to move boxes like the jobless people who hanf around uhaul.

Arnold M on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

ADAM L on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jaquelen was great!

HELEN J on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility had roaches, it was not air conditioned or well lighted.

Michael F on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process is expensive, but it is relatively easy and eliminates a lot of the hassle of long-distance moving.

Caroline m on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improper paperwork by uhaul made it difficult at customs. I was double billed which delayed me getting my possessions until it was sorted out.

mehrdad p on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at Inglewood Los Angeles location.

Caroline m on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful in organizing a move between two countries. Very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Christine F on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DeMitra was very helpful!

Michael F on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood not in most secure area.

Kevin G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

PERRY KENT C on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was GREAT!!! I received an upgrade in Truck size for same price. Outside Movers were Fantastic. Got me out of my apt and into my storage unit in a Flash! Shout out to Country Movers!!

Clifford W on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

RYAN P on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Lola did a great job of sorting out a complicated order while juggling other customers, and were polite and professional during the entire process.

LORRI T on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff, courteous and help. Rick is a very good manager, and the assistant manager is very good as well.

MICHAEL H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid haul, took my items out and U-haul will not give me my money back after renting 16 months. I will tell everyone not to go here until I`m satisfied

PATRICIA ANN L on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My agent Rick went out of his way to help me and I really appreciate it because this was my very first time renting a storage

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.