U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Share |

Address

811 E State Hwy 121 Business
Lewisville, TX 75057

(972) 420-1211

(1/2 Mile East of I35 on the corner of 121 Business & Main St next to QT)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GREGORY S. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erika was great! Thx for the quick service and for having the truck size I needed!

CHARLES H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this U-Haul facility.

Bob H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good.

sam h. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very kind and professional Thanks again!

Daryl B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly staff

belsheber r. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the tow dolly wouldn't allow me to back up onto my drive way. That was not a big deal anyway

Kate A. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and painless.

Lee Ann B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this location, I love the friendly welcome and empathic ear directed my way. Moving during the hottest part of summer is never easy, but the staff at this location made it bearable. My experience there was wonderful and I appreciate the extra courtesy.

Corey G. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful young man who helped me, very professional. Thank you.

Jim M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a covered 6x12' trailer to move my daughter back to college. Unfortunately the covered trailer's roof leak in multiple places and got a number of our possessions wet, including a brand new couch, a water swelled ping pong table, many wet blankets, water all over a desk, etc. Indicated to the staff that they needed to get the seams properly sealed up before re-renting it. Would like a discount on the rental for all the effort we went through to clean up the damaged furniture. Thanks, Jim Mihalick Cell: 469-222-8324

JACOB C on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations. From start to finish an excellent job.

eric g on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues, move went well.

Jun S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not the store's fault, but the interior dome lights on the truck weren't working, and I think the transmission on the truck needs to be looked at. Twice during the move, the truck couldn't get out of 1st gear.

Chad W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service. very friendly and helpful stuff. will definitely use this location in the future.

Lura m. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had few issues

PAUL M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely rude and didn't seem intrerested in working there. He sounded like he is doing us a favor by working there. I have rented uhaul before and this was the worst experience and I am willing to pay extra for some real customer care. Very disappointed in uhaul and their staff!

Na'Stasha S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very accommodating and friendly. Willing to assist where they can.

Bryan A. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Met me outside as I got out of car and handled trailer drop off quickly.

Greg S on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was great and very helpful

Melissa V. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great! Uhaul was an older one, but it pulled well. The guys there were really good.

JOHN C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rep was great to work with

Jennifer G. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check out & check in equipment process was awesome!

Cheryl W on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Daneille F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very unhelpful

JeanAnn P. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was AWESOME!

Susan L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Failed to provide the dolly as ordered. Called too late for it to be picked back up for the move. I need a credit for this amount.

Dennis M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee didn't bring up reservations by tracking number, but instead searched by name - which seemed to create confusion throughout entire process.

jodie t. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience over all just wish the milage the vehicle has was on paper like you do the fuel. If you do, make it bolder like the fuel. I do think I was over charged.

mike m. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpfull, and courteous!!!

Don F on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who waited on me must have been new. He had to ask others what he should input on the screen. I went thru the application 3 times.

AIDE S on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

WE PACK M on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out was quick and painless. The facilities were more than adequate for my needs and I am sorry I did not realize the extent of the services offered by this store earlier.

Paula c. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

TYLOR E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was not greeted when we came in. Employee asked someone else if they needed anything and ignored us waiting in line. They wanted me to back up the truck with the tow dolly even though that is against the handbook. Terrible customer service, employees had zero personality.

Frank M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff wasn't really helpful. I tried to get my destination moved to their location and instead of trying to help get that done they were dismissive. I had to get the number from them instead of it being offered. Mostly what I learned from corporate uhaul stores is that they are overpriced and above all a pain in the ass. I will likely never do business with a corporate uhaul store again.

ROMAN L. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The gentleman who attended me was informative and helped me in less than 5 minutes. I will be coming back here for my next move.

Syed Z. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that told me this truck did not have the ram when I returned it I told him I was upset did not have a ramp they did not even say sorry about that or nothing

ERICA R on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fcsz

Diane L. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was quick, courteous and friendly. I will be visiting again in the future. Thank you

christopher O. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck from Hamm's Tire & Automotive 1017 Fox AveLewisville, TX 75067 location because it best fit my budget. I arrived at the store; the representative informed me that I had to wait for 30 min because he was finishing up a wheel alignment for another client (The guy is a mechanic and a Uhaul representative, I adore hard working people). I even ask him if I can go and come back in 30 min, he insists that I wait.No worries at this point, He finally attends to me about 45 min later. As soon as he starts the checkout process, my wife receives a phone call from dispatch, informing me that the store I chose is closed and should go to another store, I inform dispatch that I am in the process of check out, and I have been waiting for an hour at this point. To prove my point, I give the U-haul representative to confirm my point. They speak, and he informs me that I would need to go to the other store. I call the dispatch back, and he assures me that the charges will be the same( That is i would be charged as though I rented from the Hamms store). I reach this other store and explain my situation and voice my concerns about customer care and guy becomes ballistic... asking me whether I need the truck or does he need to cancel my order. Explain the experience to him, but at this point, we are going no were. Honestly, the way I was treated is nothing short of Discriminatory because of this experience I will NEVER again RENT from UHAUL, and I will make sure I spread the word of what a terrible, lousy, worst customer service EVER this company is through MyBlog, Facebook, youtube & Twitter followers. *** The rep even failed to inform me that the truck as at risk of Water damage because of a Dent. NOT COOL.

Carrie S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was very jerky when we drove with it attached. We never had any issues with it coming unattached. I don't know if this was a connection problem or an equipment problem, but it was pretty annoying.

James E. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in very good condition but your parking lot/site layout is not customer friendly. Items included blocked off aisles, huge speed bumps, no directional signs to help a first time renter on how to leave the site after dropping off equipment, etc

Lisa B on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a few minor issues arise, and Harrison, the manager, was extremely helpful and customer service oriented. He was able to quickly solve all our minor issues.

Joseph d. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return check-in process is somewhat slow. There should be someone posted to receive returns in a more speedier manner.

Roberto F. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service and disrespectful. I will NEVER comeback to this location.

Richard S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation online but it was not properly given to the store. They did take care of it though.

MICHAEL R on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to store your things! Wonderful Staff:

Randolph F. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garret was very kind and helpful

Denise S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were professional, personable, and fast!! Thank you I will use you again!

Cheryl W on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

michael c. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience, employees friendly and helpful, was in and out quickly. Pricing very fair. Thank you

John B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a reflection of this location! Recent uhaul reservations have been nothing short of a NIGHTMARE! I have done online orders and have had rental rented from under me and rentals not available at my pickup locations! Extremely frustrating and have lost confidence in uhaul! You need to put a foot in the rear of owners!

ROBERT R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have them work with Arthur. Out of five guys that were standing there, he was the only guy that acknowledged me and asked to help.

Andy M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my experience with U-Haul was easy and efficient.

Lisa B on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. We ended up needing 2 more boxes than we anticipated, and they were very accommodating in getting us more.

Erich K. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and staff was friendly

Karen C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only difficulty was getting out pulling a trailer. I had to ask how to get back north and no one was really prepared to give directions so no u-turns were necessary. Eventually they figured it out for me.

Ted J. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Next time don't make me drive to a different location because my trailer was double booked. It's pretty ridiculous that my original location at1682 S Interstate 35 E, Carrollton, TX 75006 only had 1 trailer in the size I needed that was already rented, but went ahead and confirmed a reservation for me on the same trailer. I drove 40 miles after working an overnight shift to be told it wouldn't be returned. I was delayed 2 hours, and had to drive to another location to get a trailer. Reservations should not be confirmed if the equipment is not on the lot.

Rodger c. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another great experience with U-Haul. Big Truck was great and in new condition despite 135,000 miles. Thanks.

John S on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul team made the process of storing and moving my items easier which for any move is important!

marc c. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Lisa, not sure of her last name. She was helpful and does a good job.

Carey J B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and staff!

Kelsey L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was extremely clean and well maintained. Never had to wait to be helped. The customer service was exemplary. I would use this store again and recommend it to anyone who needs a Uhaul. Way to go!!

Michelle N on 6/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My card did not work so we got locked in. We can`t really use our storage, the light is out so we can`t stack or sort because we cannot see at all. The assistant manager was very helpful.

Alphonse C on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process after bringing back the ubox was not clear. Someone was supposed to call me back to let me know what will be the next step but nobody did.

Tonya G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; great experience!

William M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't care for the pre installed dolly and bag of blankets in the truck. I understand the point of them being there but when the truck starts to get full, they become a pain to pack around.

jason g. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

Jonathan B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Read above comment. I did file a complaint for some sort of compensation for this.

RICARDO G on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and well prepared staff.

GWEN W on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice new facility. Glad to.have the rv under cover with electric.

Shantell P on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only disappointment is that they didn`t have the storage space I wanted so I had to take a smaller space.

RICHELLE N on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was a good experience

jerett r on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Harrison Garrett were extremely helpful.

ELESIO E on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time for help can sometimes be lenghty.

ELESIO E on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time for help can sometimes be lenghty.

HARRY H on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage complex, kept very clean. Pleasant to do business with the friendly people in the office.

ERIC L on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really loved this facility and it`s staff thanks again

PAMELA S on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at my storage location was very helpful and friendly. Location always clean, including restroom inside storage area which comes in very handy. But again staff was exceptional

BETH J on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is knowledgeable and very pleasant.

STEVEN M on 2/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We moved out of our units Februaty 12, yet didn`t get refunded for the unused part of the rest of the month. Since I paid for them they need to stay empty Intel my rent ends.

EMMETT T on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and worked with us every step of the way.

OAK TREE V on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we needed a storage for a few things

srikanth l on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBoxes were fine and are upto the standards. The transportation of the Ubox with the rental truck was not an easy task. Over all the service was good and fast.

STEPHEN S on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My no relates to Georgie. He was rude, argumentative, tried to change my reservation and over charge me, and a complete a-hole. The other guy that stepped in and helped me was excellent!!!

VANESSA C on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, did not have any issues with this location.

DONNA L on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights in Building 900 are slow to come on

MARY M on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

lawrence r on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service, did not know about the 30 day storage fee tacked on

THOMAS S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron was a great help and very accommodative. Great customer service.

RICHELLE N on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

love having the dolly for use too!

lawrence r on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfull staff, experience exceeded my expectations

lawrence r on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff exceptional above my expectations

Matthew W on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Ubox system is not easy to navigate. Fortunately Uhaul staff was very helpful every step of the way. I am really happy with the team in Bakersfield, customer service, and the teams in Lewisville.

ROBYN O on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

HARRY H on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your associate was very courteous, helpful, and explained all to me very well. This was my first storage rental and I had questions which he kindly answered.

BUM J on 10/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told wrong date to remove my personal belongings and i was charged for the day that i didnt use the storage

KATHLEEN D on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything

JOSE S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only part I dint like was price when up and up to often ** to High price storage...

JANICE N on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone was wonderful. Especially Garrett. I highly recommend!

RICARDO R on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the lighting should face the storage door. Just a thought.

JESSE G on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very easy to work with.

Andre V on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of damage to the things on the inside and was 2 hours late for delivery.

Brandi C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

seamless and easy transfer of goods

GARY B on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend a homeless person to that storage if it was free

GARY B on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend a homeless person to that storage if it was free

MARY M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very clean and the size unit was just what we needed.

TOM R on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Contract stated 47 extra miles for which I was charged and did not use. Devious, deceptive, and dishonest policy.

Janet R on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not have any contact with the Lewisville u haul, so unable to rate. My problem with haul was where the order process started on West Dundee Illinois.

Natasha M on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was awesome....he has excellent customer service skills!! Very personable and accommodating! Plead give him a raise!!! I will recommend this location to others.

EBONI J on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional and courteous.

DAVID S on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly. Thank you..

FRAN S on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RONLAD J on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and very quick service and no hassle

Martez J on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DOMINIC C on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as long as your helpful and polite that`s all anybony needs we do the best can and the staff did that

Bruce D on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not ready for pickup as promised when I called to get it out of storage

CAITLIN E on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly service....

DIANE M on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DIMITRIUS K on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and the assistance from the staff was excellent. I believe his name was Philip, but he was phenomenal in helping me figure out the right size storage. Thanks!

KATHLEEN D on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

AMANDA D on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very respectful. Thank you.

BILLEY F on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Aaron is racist does not return the customers calls and a major communication gap exist within your customer service department. Never again !!!

VICTORIA J on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we Were charged for only 6 days of using the storage for the entire month. This is unacceptable and very rude from Uhaul. Also locked in when moving out. Attendant left us.

KIM S on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROB M on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liked it a lot.

PREMIER P on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already recommended and sent 2 new storage customers. Excellent Staff and Service, definitely a asset to the Uhaul companies.

MAGGIE C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had NOTHING but problems, dealt w shady employees, the rudest employees in business. A manager hung up on me, then flat lied to cooperate when I called. I tell everyone to avoid this company.

DAVID L on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and easy to work with

JUAN V on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel is an excellent associate, he was very friendly and helpful.

PAMELA M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE GENTLEMEN THAT PROCESSED MY ORDER WAS VERY NICE AND MADE MY TRANSACTION EASY.....MERRY CHRISTMAS

GLEN W D on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place to rent from

TANNER M on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and the staff have been instrumental helping me over the last couple years. We operate our business out of storage. They never let us down and regularly go above the call in customer service.

PATRICIA T on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

WAYNE H on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!! Thank you

STANLEY L on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

DEBBIE D on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome first experience in renting a storage unit. Will return if we need it again!

JUSTIN W on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CHRIS S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron went above and beyond when I had a small issue come up. Staff was always extra friendly.

NANCY S on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was superb

MICHAEL M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with 3 different U-Haul facilities in the last week. This facility is in a different league from the others. The staff could not have been more attentive or courteous.

DAVID L on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was prompt and very helpful

MARIA Q on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make me wait 3 hours to change the tire on tg truck

JENNIFER W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management always assisted quickly

LEESHA T on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not a very good customer experience. There was a lack of concern for customer needs.

ELIZABETH C on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

BRANDI K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff onSaturday, June 28th were great. The jerk yesterday is the reason that I would never recommend your company.

ALBERT R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to ask me about the truck reservation which was horrible and a complete mess and totatlly screwed everything up!!!!

MIGDALIA S on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was very bad and I`m glad to be out of there. I wouldn`t tell anyone about this place. They had no idea about pricing or services.

CRAIG S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful by getting everything we needed in a short period of time.

KENNETH H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really? 200 characters. You don`t really want to hear from anyone, do you? I was concise and 277 characters barely did it. So, another check under No.

NANCY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and great customer service.

DANIEL M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the office she very nice,reliable and quick. Thanks

BRUCE B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very helpful staff.

JARED E on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with experience. I do wish they would prorate everything.

PEGGY B on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facilities were great.

DAWN H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the floor of our unit previously had a car parked in it - OIL all over the floor!That could absorb the mess and damage my belongings. Vehicles in different areas - better!

BRUCE B on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient, provided good rates for storage

PAULINE D on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, and the movers at both ends were awesome!! polite, eager to work, never complained, were a pleasure to work with.

ORES J on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very User-friendly. I`ll definitely be returning. Thank You.

JESSICA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Carson was a big help in getting my storage needs taken care of and renting a trailer

KAREN T on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Purchased 24 access card and never could get in

STEVEN K on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very satisfactory, easy in and out, everything was kept clean

PAUL G on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul raised the rates when they took over from Royal which I did not like. I could not access the gate with my access card.

DOUGLAS G on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When uhaul took over this facility they raised the price 3 times in the first year and reduced the access hours. If you wanted later hours you had to pay an additional amount.

MARK S on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional Staff and access to storage unit very convenient!

DARYL S on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

during the ice storm he was very concerned with my falling so he pulled the truck as close as possible and even let me take his arm so I would not fall thank you Aaron.

CRESSENA W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT!We came in @ 4:45PM.15min. b4 closing they waited on us as if the doors had just opened.I came in again. Uniforms so neat clean!They were friendly,smiled polite!!

SHANE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting is poor around my unit. Several light fixtures were not working. The staff was very friendly.

DAWN H on 11/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1-U-Haul may be priced competitively BUT they notoriously nickel and dime you. 2-Our unit had a car stored in it and thick oil was on the floor, will seep into boxes and possibly ruin items inside.

KARREN L on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service

DENISE C on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office personel staff was very knowledgeable an friendly respectable and would b back if need a storage space again

KAREN T on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service is impeccable

AARON M on 11/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, easy to access, and an affordable rate. I rented a trailer and moved from interstate and was given a months free rental.... A great storage facility.

STEPHANIE C on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I`ll be back should the need arise!

PATRICK M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff,very helpful!

ASA F on 11/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It`s bullshit that there isn`t a dumpster to use and are forced to pay to use the only dumpster available.

JIMMIE D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees. Great experience,

SHAFIQ R on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no lights inside the storage

KATHY K on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service received in Lewisville.

ROSALIE D on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much better than the one down further east on 121. We`ve used the storage and about 3 trucks, 1 vehicle trailer and a dolly -- All Good!

MOHAMMED M on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and prompt service to my service request.

ROSALIE D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems quite secure.

BRAD W on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place, friendly staff

CARRIE M on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation were too short. After-hours process was poorly described and confusing.

CHRISTINE B on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever!!! Poor customer service with constant excuses and lies!! Will never use again!

JOSE A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff needs to smile a bit more and make the client welcome to the property. Also focus on the task they r doing, so that they don`t forget to give the key to the client before they leave the desk.

BRAD W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, and helpful Young Men at the desk. Great customer service.

LOUIS G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

MAX F on 8/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Messed up my reservation.

DAVE F on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a U-Haul trailer. About 2-3 weeks later they attempted to charge me for a storage unit as well. They told me they would look into it and get back to me. This has never happened.

LESLIE K on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful not just with me, but with some other people seeming unsure of their needs. It is nice to see customer service in action!

KAREN M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Working the moning manager to death had to wait while he set up trucks for 5 local renters. and a leaving storage customer.

HOWARD M on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, wonderful experience.

CAMERON M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our use of this facility and would consider again if needed. Staff was helpful even when we needed to pull an 18-wheeler in to load up our stuff.

ELOUISE J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, facility was clean and a variety of options were offered and all of our needs were met. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KATHLEEN DAWN D on 4/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to get things out of storage there were mice in the area that ruined some of my things. I had to throw out boxes of towels,a chair had mice droppings on it, .

CHARLES M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr and Office staff provided me a level of service that was outstanding. They were willing to help with everything. I was very impressed!!

GARY H on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access to the units need to be a little longer than 7pm in the summer.

RICHARD W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My agreement on space and price was changed 3 times by the company. Once the agreements were made, they should have honored it.

FRENECIA H on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never been in a U-haul center where the people were as nice and warm as the people are here. I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you!

GARY H on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job so far

KATHLEEN M C on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and quick to address any issues that came up.

NANCY C on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff members were helpful and friendly and very informative

WESLYNN W on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would NEVER recommend this storage unit. My unit was broken into on Christmas day and U-Haul did nothing. we lost thousands of dollars of valuables, so irreplaceable.

CHARLES O on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though there was a blip in what was available versus what had been promised, the staff was very helpful in coming-up with a workable solution for us.

Jason D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Conveniently located. Staff was helpful and responsive.

neeti s on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good and fast service.

JIMMY B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the perfect size unit for my 2700sf house: And it`s climate controlled.

Tiffany B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paperwork took a little too long.

DARCI-JO B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office staff is awsome. very helpful and friendly.

Cassie J on 2/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two associates were helpful and knew what they were doing. The only thing was the storage unit floor was kind of dirty w/dead bugs, etc.

Kelly A on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful manager and very clean, safe facility.

CAMI N on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience while using Royal Storage. The customer service was excellent and the facility is nice and clean. I have already moved in and am very happy with everything.

Christopher B on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! I definitely recommend!

Carolyn R on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!! And units are clean and easy to get to!

Carolina m on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up and the gentleman took a while fixing it. All in all is was okay.

GLADYS A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that assisted me was very knowledgeable, friendly and informative.

IVORY R on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is clean, new construction. Very accessible from the highway. I chose not to use them on this date, but will do so in the very near future.

Antonio B on 3/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were very helpful, answered all my questions in a timely manner and wanted me to have the best options. Thanks...

Bob B on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much nicer than our old one, and the managers are very atttentive.

Bob B on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit is nice and clean, and Fay and Ray are very nice managers.

victor b on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that own this storage make the entire process a great experience! I moved from Georgia to Texas, a long 20 hour drive, and they were a breath of fresh air! They went above and beyond...

Justin J on 3/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody was at the facility nor had been at the facility all day - office hours posted were 9am-6pm. We went somewhere else.

MARILYN F on 11/14/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps had no knowledge of the 6.95 charge and the 1-month free rent. Also, they charged a 15.00 fee. Therefore there appears to be a communication breakdown