U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel B. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stock trailer balls and harness connectors in stock so people don't have to pay 40$ extra to use a trailer. I will never step foot in a u haul again. And I will let everyone know about my experience.

Amanda C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

DONALD S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has a number of mechanical issues and smells like burning oil and sweat. Glad it was a local move.

Ernest V. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service both picking up and returning.

DAVID H. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is very hard to get in and out of .

ERIK E. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none- all was very good

SAMUEL F. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ingress, egress was a bit tricky - but kind of a funky lot. Staff were great and made our intown move e-z.

Marianne H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our second experience at this location. Customer service on both occasions was friendly and professional.

AARON L. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got the truck home I noticed that the tank was at 3/4 and not full like was stated on the contract. I only live 2-3 miles from the shop where I picked up the truck. I filled it up to full so I wouldn't get charged the ridiculous 3.50 a gallon fee for not filling it up when gas is only $1.72 locally.

PAUL N. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work vat this location are great. They are helpful , understanding and always have a smile with a great attitude. Keep up the great work.

JAMES T. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up spot I originally requested would have been more convenient. Also, a snow brush in the vehicle would have been nice (driving cross-country in December)

Kyle A. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Two people worked on my vehicle to install the hitch lights. One of the technicians caused damage to my vehicle when removing the lights. Amanda (GM) took care of the issue/filed a claim with their insurance and had solutions to the issue before I was even made aware that there was an issue. She took accountability for her employees actions and found solutions to the issue while reassuring me that they would have the damage corrected. Amanda's Honesty and integrity when faced with a serious issue makes her a vital part of Uhaul's management team. It's not that problems arise (they do). Its how we deal with those problems that define our charter. I do hope their insurance company has the same level of integrity.

ALVIN S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Night and day between the two locations.

ALVIN S. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from Uhaul quite frequently, but this has been the best experience I have ever had. The personnel were so incredibly friendly and efficient. The pickup was fantastic. I wish it was like this everywhere all the time. Thanks for the great experience.

WILLIAM A. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Miss Amanda, the new store manager was very helpful creating solutions to my moving problem. Moving a family heirloom piano during a crisis is stressful enough. Her assistance greatly relieved some of that pressure. Thanks again Amanda! Your huckleberry

Rosolino P. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job, truck worked well. Friendly staff. Fair price for service. Thank you.

Chris B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Warn customers that there is not a gas station near this location. Refilling the truck can be a chore.

KELLY W. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and a super easy transaction. The vehicle needs steering maintenance very badly. It was a little scary to drive.

betty h. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative at this location, Garrison, provided outstanding customer service. He should be recognized in performance reviews. Garrison answered all my questions professionally and was very courteous. As a senior citizen, I don't often encounter that kind of polite treatment from today's millenials.

KIRSTEN W. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This vehicle was not maintained. The window was stuck in the down position, and the tires were not sufficient to get up a clear, inclined driveway. Roadside assistance did not provide a solution, so we had to return the truck and rent a smaller truck at a different location d/t no availability at this location.

Lynn T. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent...Garrison is very competent and has a great personality. He made our day.

JASON V. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got me in and out fast. Will rent here again

Stacey P. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only gave this location a rating of average because of the poor service I received from the 1st rep at the front desk. He as slow and did not bring me out to the truck I was renting, pointed me in the direction - to the wrong truck, didn't verify mileage, condition of truck or gas, etc.with me - I had to return to the store and, thankfully, got another sales rep who was awesome - he was also the one who checked me back in when I returned the truck. The first gentleman needs to have some serious training or be let go. The 2nd should get a raise for doing all his work on top of his own!

JAY D S. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location is difficult to exit going west but staff was excellent!

TERESA O. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this Uhaul location before and would use it again

PHILLIP B. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service

TANYA H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shout out to the man who checked us out and back in that day. He was very helpful and very thorough in his explanations. I really appreciate great customer service and this guy had the whole package! Thank you mystery man for your delightful customer experience with me!

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

DAVID S W. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the first time ever renting a UHaul truck I was told that if I didn't have the truck back by the end of the day (6 hrs not the 24) I would be charged a penalty fee of $80! Really! This was told to me by "Garrison", the individual who helped me rent the truck. once I return the truck he indicated that he did not say this to me! He lied! So, if this is the type of employees that you UHaul has starting hiring, then I'm not sure I will continue to rent trucks from Uhaul in the future!

Edward A. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very well run with excellent equipment choices, boxes, dollys, etc. Also the staff was very helpful and most PROFESSIONAL, especially your man GARRISON. I sure would like a staff VP or supervisor to personally thank GARRISON for me. Sincerely, Ed Altman Jr.

Steven W. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally helpful and professional. An item was left in the rental truck. When we contacted them, a staff member located the item and held the item for us. It was recovered intact and returned intact. That is an example of Outstanding Customer Service and Integrity that is almost unheard of today... Well Done to this store and staff. Thanks S. West

Nanette M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul has provided unusually good service the last few times I rented something. You could always have more people on duty to speed up the rental process.

Heather R. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associates were very friendly and helpful. The store and vehicle were both clean and organized. There isn't much additional parking, so it was good I had someone drive me to pick up/drop off truck.

ERIK M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Manager there was EXTREMEMLY rude and they only 1 person working at time and it takes a long wait to be helped. Took me about 40 min to pick up my truck and close to 45 min to return because the poor man working by himself had to attach a trailer check in two truck in front of me. My wife even thought I was sneaking out on her because I took forever to return the truck!

WILL D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck 26 for was dated with shifting rough and steering loose and difficult to drive. This truck needs to be retired. Service and location were average.

NATHAN R D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you take a picture of the milage before driving of the lot.I got charged for 179 miles when I only went 80. Lesson learned

Taylor H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful!

TERRI M. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location at Sante Fe , in Littleton Colorado ( where I have rented from many times ) wanted to charge me more than double what I paid at Wadsworth. The guy needs to be fired !

JOHN S. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was overcharged. Manager was rude.

TARAS U. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and went over everything with me to make sure there were no misunderstandings.

STACEY P. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the construction on Wadsworth and not having a gas station very near by, the rental was easy and a smooth process. Although, I have experience with U'Haul and know that there are always extra fees, saying $19.95 + $.79 a mile is not really good, or accurate marketing...I had the truck for about 2 1/2 hours and drove 10 miles and my bill was in the $37 range...

Karen C. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual location was as expected. The central call center to reserve was horrible !!! I reserved for Lakewood colorado and asked for confirmation twice from the rep. When I called the day of pickup they had me picking the trailer up in California ...really? They has to then find a location for that morning. Uhaul fix your call center and get your computers right. This is the third time we have had a problem!!! Wish there were other places to rent from

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!