U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave on Wadsworth Blvd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

dave b. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two people that helped me were friendly, honest and helpful.

Grace J. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never got the final bill as the employee said I would. When do I get a copy of final bill ? Also, rented a 10' truck on phone and wasn't mentioned that it didn't have ramp until I arrived to pick up truck.

Rodney G. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great store and they have great customer service.

Sherman R. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 20' truck was really excellent. I felt like Uhaul had thought of everything when it came to operating the truck. Great equipment and easy to operate! I was really impressed with the whole experience.

BUD F. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that assisted me was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

George B. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best Uhaul stores in metro Denver. I prefer to come to this store, in spite of all the horrible road construction going on right at the edge of the store. Getting in and out is difficult, but this store is otherwise very nice and easy to deal with. Nice people, always have what I need. Thanks.

Mary H. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor signage due to road construction- dropped off after hours without problem.

KENNETH R. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much construction around the business and the vehicle was dirty.

Rex W. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove only 10 miles, and you charged me more than $9 for gas. Unless the truck has a leak or the gauge is inaccurate, there is no way I used 3 gallons to go 10 miles. One gallon, maybe. I feel like I got ripped off. I will not use this location again.

Heinrich W. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful, very well stocked with accessories you might need when renting a U-Haul Trailer or move.

katherine h. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was snowing heavily in Colorado, so outside was covered in snow. inside very clean. unfortunately a drill bit head was stuck in one of the lower screwheads on the inside so that caused a small tear in the fabric of the sofa

APRIL S. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were driving on the hwy and the wheel flew off the tow dolly and into on coming traffic and we were stranded by the side of the hwy. See account notes, the worst experience of my life.

adela m. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a drop off location, the turn room for the 15' I was driving was very limited.

RAY C. on 12/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad neighborhood, street is torn up and you may damage your vehicle trying to find this place to return equip in the dark. NOT COOL !!!

patricia l. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was speedy and efficiant . employees very experienced and acknowledgeable

CAROL A B. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul should allow individual stores to make price concessions for bad service received- 1. a truck that was really noisy & sounded as if it may have needed transmission work; 2. the drop-off point was incorrect, not as on my previous contract that should have been found in service records and made the same; it was very inconvenient & the next day the 'assigned place' called me to say "take it to the larger U-Haul because we have no space"; 3. there was 1/2 a tank of gas extra in the tank that was a ~$30 gain for U-Haul, after all the trouble we'd had, it would have been very nice to get some credit for it. I know the contract specifies to leave it at the level taken away with but in extreme cases such as this with the all-around bad service, employees should show some 'good will' and try to make customers a bit happier. And to make it an easier 'match' for returning a truck, why aren't all tanks on full when leaving the departure store?!?

James C. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy pick up of the rental, I was in and out within minutes.

MARTHA A. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you guys do a great job already! I have rented trucks with you guys a few times, and service has always been great. Thanks!

Don B. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and hours

Brian K. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate the online booking system uhaul has. A number of times I have booked at one location and later found out I was transferred to another location. I did receive your followup emails, but missed I had been reassigned. You probably need big bold letters in emails and texts that clearly ALERT and WARN people that where they thought they booked HAS BEEN CHANGED@!@!!!!!!!

JAMES D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies that were working that night , were very helpful.

Curtis C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Currently the adjoining street is under improvement construction, making it difficult to get on from the Uhaul business.

ben p. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall happy with service and equipment. Thank you. Ben Price

brian m. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you have to be careful. they were going to charge me for fuel that had already been replaced. keep your reciepts!

pam m. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was saturated in cigarette smoke. The attendants were very helpful. Tough for this location now, whIle road construction continues in front of store.

Stacey P. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of smoke and the inside of the windshield was so dirty (and was not like you could simply wipe it off - maybe with windex or something - which of course I didn't have) that driving at night was quite dangerous. The seats and the cup holders were not cleaned prior to me picking up the truck. CLEAN THE TRUCKS!

nancy p. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I got was in deplorable condition. Dirty, was the least of it. All the warning signs were on on the dash-oil had exceeded its lifetime use, tires under-inflated, etc.

terevia r. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible managers and associates

Candic L. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krystle was amazing!! She was such a big help with this move.

Stefanie C. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 10 mins when picking up the vehicle before I could find someone to help me. The first vehicle I was offered smelled so badly of pot I couldn't breathe, I got a different truck and it smelled of cigarettes. I had allergic reactions for the day I rented the vehicle and more than a day after. Upon returning the vehicle, no one came out to help, instead they hid behind the desk so we had to walk in to find them

LIEF J. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location many times over the years and have been very pleased however NOT this time. The woman who helped me (Amanda Evans) was not pleasant at all in fact I felt she was rather rude. When we were doing the contract I said I would like to take an extra bag maybe two of pads when she told me the ones in the truck are included in the rental and the others are not charged if we don't use them. Accordingly, I decided to take two bags of extra pads as a precaution since I was moving a lot of antique furniture. Since I had a lot of my own padding materials we ended up not need the extra pads we only used my stuff and the five in the truck. Upon my return she was once again very curt and unfriendly and when she charged me for ten (10) pads I explained we only used the five included in the truck rental the others are still in the sealed plastic bags. She now tells me she has to charge me because they left the lot, I explained on a couple times that she had told me there was NO charge if we didn't use them she didn't care about that at all. I was very angry and frustrated because I had been lied to and had just had my money stolen. I have decided to stop payment on my credit card unless the ten dollars ($ 10) is credited back to me. I deliberately told my work not to use the extra pads unless we absolutely had to , to use all my padding materials first. Then to get lied to and charged anyway is just NOT RIGHT. I'm sorry however I feel very strongly about this point. Lief Jensen 303.667.7446 liefd@comcast.net PLEASE contact me if we can talk about this or if you card.

michael f. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who directed our return and the parking of the trailer was extremely friendly and professional and made the whole process so easy and convenient. I didn't get her name but I hope you will be able to commend her for a job well done.

margaret h. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know that I was cheated out of mileage! I've used this location many times, but after this I won't!! I went 6 blocks 5 times! That includes taking it from and too the rental. 12 city blocks is a mile. So how you got over 18 miles is insane!! I went 5 or 6 at the most! I'll never use this location again nor will I reccomend it! Thieves!

Joee C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the great customer service.

Roxane S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are rude and charged me 3 days on a 30 hr rental and 3 days insurance rhats illegal and i will be speaking with my babk for fraud.

Thomas F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great, but it was not my original location. I did not receive a notification/phone call that my location had changed. I showed up at the old location and they sent me down the road. Better communication would be great. Thanks!

Dale H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great information from attendant. Vehicle ran well. Returned in MN 10.29.2016

Rachelle H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was easy and every one was friendly and helpful.

Melissa S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anastasia was fabulous! Super efficient, pleasant, and a pleasure working with!

dawn r on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your character limit is too small to give you all the proper kudos.

THOMAS A S. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did an express rental for a trailer in Golden on Friday night. On Saturday morning (7:30AM), an email was sent by uHaul indicating my rental was now in Lakewood. My bad...I didn't check my email BEFORE I drove to Golden to pick up the trailer. The Lakewood location was out of my way and inconvenient, but the manager at the store was very professional and efficient, so I can't complain about the Lakewood location. Not too happy with uHaul, however.

DONALD L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck ran very poorly all the way across country.

ANNE B. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was good, but road construction made it difficult to access.

Angela K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anastasia Martin was very professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with my rental experience and would highly recommend this location to others.

John G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and well knowledgeable people GREAt staff and would rent from them again!!!

Sharon B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up was fine. The truck itself had one of the side mirrors that moved position during driving, making it hard to see the road properly. This was reported on return. We were not able to go back with it after pick up as we had to complete our move that same day. The return of the truck was horrendous, the system was down for processing payments and we stood in line to return the truck for 15 minutes before anyone spoke up to tell customers they were having problems. I spoke up and told a staff member we were returning not picking up and could we please be checked in before the time expired for our return. The process of checking in the truck was simple although when the staff member tried to complete the return and the card I used was declined, as was everyone else's that morning, he made me feel like it was my fault not the fact that YOUR system was having issues! I had to call twice and come back to the location later that day to complete the process which was very inconvenient. Will not use this location again and will likely use a different company if I ever need to rent a truck again.

Larry T. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and courteous. Could not ask for anything more.

Fred F. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people there were very nice and helpful, unlike the U-Haul place that is closer to where I live. The trailer had a couple of lights out and was pretty old, but it did the job. The trailer did not have any way to lock the connector part, which made me nervous leaving it overnight. You should include one.

John H. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick check in

Jeffrey H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that moving blankets are in the truck when the customer orders them. Verify the pick up location with a phone call as your website says you should. I had 2/6 blankets and went to the wrong location to pick up the truck.

Consuelo R. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good but the U-Haul smelled a little like garbage, and because of that my boxes smelled like garbage when we removed them.

CHARLES A. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

Margaret M C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

Gary R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To bust of a street and the road was tore up due to construction!

Casey W. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were super helpful. The manager really knew what she was talking about and easily helped me find the parts I needed. It should be better once the construction is complete. But, it was a hassle not being able to turn left onto Wadsworth. The 1104 S Sheridan location was closer to my house, but the trailers they had were out of service. They referred me to the Wadsworth location.

Maria d on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was all done across state lines, and via email/scanning. They went way above and beyond to help me.

DOUG S on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage lot was still available !!

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.