U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

john s. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies there were expecting me and got me on my way quickly. They also wanted to make sure the equipment worked well for me. Which it absolutely did.

MARIA R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is amazing. They are personable, outgoing, helpful and helped ease my fears about driving with an auto transport attachment. I cannot praise Amanda and her staff enough.

David E. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access is difficult but that is not their fault. Nice people here.

marie s. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to enter or exit from the location.

garrett o. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if your coming from the north side of wads, your going to have to go to the light to turn around because of the construction, other then that the place is fine

Jim V. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good value

Deborah N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this uhaul location numerous times...the service is always excellent!

Arthur A. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve the customer service where the women are more curtious and friendly, they make yo feel like they are dong you a favor. They are rude, crude, overbearing and maybe they were on the "rag"

E June D. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hurry the state to get I-6/Wadsworth interchange construction done so your location can easily be entered and exited...your staff was most helpful in helping maneuver thru the orange cones.THX

John H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a box truck for one day two times in the same week. Both times the service was quick and the trucks were in good condition. A little tricky getting there due to construction on Wadsworth, but it's no big deal.

KEITH D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda helped me get the truck. Zack helped me turn it in. Both were very friendly and helpful. Answered my questions and made everything work in a timely manner...! Thanks!!

Christopher P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The street in front, wadsworth, is torn up. It makes it difficult for leaving and return. Not a problem of their creation but a complication. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

William W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your advertisement of 29.99 for rental turned into 75.00 for only 30 miles of travel. 45 dollars for mileage seems pretty steep but I guess you get whatever you can put of people. 00

hannah b. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly employees! They were quick to answer any questions and get us on our way! I would highly recommend this location for your next Uhaul rental.

Molly M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first van had horrible smoke smell and the clerk acted as if I was crazy. Told me she couldn't smell it. The second van we ended up with had a horrible petroleum off-gassing smell from the rubber mat in the back. We all got headaches from driving in the van. When I returned the van, I was not given an apology, only a hmm, must be the new car smell. I know new car smell. Uhaul has lost a customer for good after this horrible experience. And I urge you to look into what chemicals this location is using to clean these mats. Some chemical reaction is going on to cause the mats to off-gas a horrid smell.

brad s. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service at the Wads location in Lakewood, Colorado; really appreciated that during our move - especially since moving is a stressful experience.

Ed S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed. When I needed it. Salesman was easy to talk to and friendly.

DESIREE B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter who got us going was wonderful. She was friendly, fast and efficient. She had us ready to go in about 10 minutes, but still had time to be very personable and friendly. She didn't try to high pressure us into renting anything else or buy anything, but simply asked. It was refreshing to not be bombarded with a million things while stressed about moving. It was all in all a very pleasent, easy rental, and I will definately return to this location, although hopefully not to soon lol

Itza F. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were really unprofessional. I paid for a service and I deserve to be treated good and given options not what ever the employee wants. Also, there should be clearer information and more description on the equipment available to rent.

GERALD d. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get great custom er service at this location,. Equipment and truck was clean and presentable.

Claudia K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck ran great. The only thing was the brakes squeaked a little bit. Other then that everything was great. Great customer service.

Dana J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The construction right now on the road makes it hard right now. I didn't think the truck was particularly clean. The staff was great though, and I appreciate the good customer service. I wouldn't recommend this location right now only because of the road construction.

jerry d. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff and had no problems always use this location and will continue.

Misha M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, I was a little late returning the truck and the staff worked with me when I called in state that I was running late. My issue was at pick up when I stood at the counter for 15 minutes, there were 10 others in line and no staff to be had anywhere. Once she came I mentioned that I needed the truck for the full 4 hours as I had been waiting for staff for 15 minutes, the gal got huffy with me and told me they were stetting up trailers. I'm glad they were doing their job but the 10 or so of us waiting in line were put out by the lack or customer service followed by rudeness.

Chris C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful when I dropped off the car carrier on one day and returned the truck the following day. The office was well staffed and had enough people on hand to deal with a variety of customers with different needs. I will definitely use this location for all my future moving-related moving needs.

John S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was beat up and rough all the way around.

Brittany K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy, only 2 people working. They did their best to keep up, but more staff would have been helpful.

TODD A. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda, the manager, was very nice and accommodating to my schedule - great customer service.

Bryan B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can say? Completely smooth experience!!

Deborah N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman at the counter was exceptionally competent and was friendly and polite. Excellent service plus equipment was clean and well maintained. Perfect moving experience!

CLYDE D. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not change a thing. I like the service. it is inexpensive and convenient.

jan w. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please advise customer that the gas charge will be additional to the truck rate. Other than that, good experience overall.

DAVID V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I first went to your location at Jewell and Carr, Lakewood. They offered me a truck until 7 AM Monday (it was 4:30 PM on Sunday) for the 24 hour price. When I pointed that out to him, he started making excuses, but offed no reduced rate or other compensation for the 1/2 day rental. He did call the 8th & Wadsworth location, but when we got there, he had told them that we needed a truck until 9 AM. When did a day become so much shorted than 24 hours? This is either a very poorly trailed employee, or a blatant rip off by Uhaul. The lady at 8th & Wads was very nice, although she also could not/would not give us a truck for 24 hours or offer any reduced pricing for the shorted time period. This sounds like a class action lawsuit waiting to be filed!

Carla P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be sure ALL the employees know how to write up tax-exempt orders.

Brenda or larry S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were not told the pick-up location would be Lakewood, we rented the van at the Golden location and went there first expecting the van to be there. Neither location showed much concern about us being upset about the omission or the inconvenience of us going so far out of our way. We will not be renting from U-Haul when we move again. Customer service just wasn't acceptable.

Nicole B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful thank tou

Andrew W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exterior of truck was pretty dirty but inside and cargo areas were clean. Takes forever to get out of parking lot due to rental truck parked in bad location and road construction. Have to simply cross your fingers and take a chance when exiting onto wadsworth in the nothern exit of property.

Jackie C. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to have the truck available at the location promised. Instead of changing it 3 times. I will think long and hard before using U-haul again & I will be sure to make friends/ family aware so they hopefully aren't as inconvenienced as I was. The location I finally got the truck from was fine.

kandice k. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was rather disappointed with my overall experience with uhaul. I have used you guys many times in the past and had no problems whatsoever. It took about 10 mins before we were even offered help or before any employees entered the store. It took about 20 mins to rent the uhaul and instructions on using it was thoroughly vague. The bill that was sent to my email didn't match what you originally charged my debit card. I also payed for the dolly and really needed it for the move. We arrived to our location 30 miles away when we realized the dolly wasn't even in the uhaul truck. I called the next day to speak to a store manager to not only be put on hold for 20 mins but when someone finally did answer, the call was disconnected. I know everyone has bad days and hate be the one to write bad reviews but I was extremely disappointed with service Uhaul had to give to me.

Douglas B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WELL I THOUGHT THE CAB COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER THAN IT WAS BUT THE OVER ALL SERVICE WAS GOOD

Randall A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions because the service was that good. Thank you

Amanda H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hopefully that construction right in front of the location won't last forever! That's the only negative and that's obviously is out of your hands!

JASON D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and did not have to wait for long. VERY good.

Trish L. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent service from Mark and the utility trailer worked great for our needs. The one major problem that inspires this review is access in and out of this location is poor and quite dangerous! Once we had the trailer hitched and ready to leave, we had a very hard time trying to pull out onto Wadworth. This was due to fast moving traffic, a narrow road, and U-Haul trucks parked near street that blocked our line sight of view to see oncoming traffic. We had to hold our breath and gun it! And when we returned the trailer, we the same difficulty trying to leave with just our jeep. 8th & Wadswoth U-Haul....Great service, very poor access.

Alex V. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location, Universal Cars at 52nd and Sheridan is not setup to be a Uhaul location. Their lot is not big enough for a Uhaul truck and they provide no instruction on where to leave the vehicle. Staff was very rude, saying I parked my rental in the middle of a street when I did not. Location should be seriously investigated as this is ridiculous.

Tracy L. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

construction made it difficult to get in

ed n. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give better directions as to how to get into the parking lot while the construction is going on! Coming from the north, you either have to turn on W. 10th Avenue and wind through the residential neighborhood to the W. 6th Avenue frontage road on the north side of the freeway, to drive all the way to W. 5th Avenue and Wadsworth, make a U-turn and come back under the highway underpass.

DONALD f. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Construction on wadsworth has made access and visibility difficult. Suggest new signage, and not parking trucks near roadway for now.

William G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not provided a finalized receipt as requested. I used the truck for 16 miles. The truck averages 8 miles per gallon, which should require apx 2 gallons fuel to refill. When I refilled it with fuel, it took 4.75 gallons, which represents the truck was short apx 2.75 gallons when I rented it. When I explained the concern to the man who checked me out, he just said I don't know what to say and failed to provide a remedy. I showed him a copy of the fuel receipt. No resolution was offered and I was told a receipt would be e-mailed. Receipt was never sent.

Susan K. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls were extremely helpful and knowledgeable in fixing a trailer light issue on our vehicle. Very pleased with the kind why they handled the rental.

THOMAS G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the equipment before it leaves the yard.

Jared M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better information on how to access the location would be helpful.

carl c. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We renrented a 6 foot wide trailer they did not tell me that the access was only just under 5 foot which made it unusable I returned it within 10 minutes and they refused to reimburse me. I left it there and then they call me the next day asking when I was going to return it. Even though they knew it was returned right after it was rented. I have used u haul many times in the past this was the worst experience I will not be using u haul again nor will I ever recommend any on to use. Sorry I know it's only 40$ but I work hard for all my money.

Sara E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We filled the tank to the agreed to 1/2 tank from what we could see. We were charged 10.50 for not having it there.

margo b. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I love the fact that this U-Haul had several women working the counter and bringing up the trucks. They were so nice and positive and really made the experience much nicer than previous rental experiences!

ellen q. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth process. Both of the employees were great!!!

James M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More clarification when changing pick up locations. A phone call with a real person to explain the changes would be helpful. My Uhaul was suppose to be in a different location, they changed it, which is fine, just wished to have it better explained to me.

Rafael D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is superb. Both reps really worked with me. Going back tomorrow to once again rent a van. Im hooked! Pass these comments down to the local guy's.

JASON D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ready just like they said it would be. great service

Drew Q. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I know of can improve the experience at U-haul, except for maybe telling us what kind of gas to fill her up with. I had to do some digging on my own, which I don't mind, but it detracts from the experience a bit. Maybe write it on the contracts?

GARY K. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was clean and ran well. However, the steering of the vehicle was questional. It had quite a bit of slop. I have near 45yrs of car mechanical experience and noticed the steering problem within a few tenths of a mile. I knew the wear problem was not an immediate concern, but it is worthy of a qualified exam. . . On another note ! U-haul rental rates are considerable cheaper than other truck rental companies. I would use U-haul again.. . Thank you Gfary Kusaka

Lori B. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We use this location all the time as it is close to our home. They are friendly and efficient. Will continue to use them.

kyle y. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice girls

Irene M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Construction! !!!

FARHAN o. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original order was set for a different location. Nobody called to tell me it had changed. When I got to the first location they told me they had a Uhaul for me but it was a smaller one and I had to take it or leave it. Then they searched for the size I needed and found it at the location I ended up picking it up. Should have been a more simple process.

anne b. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent was great at explaining the key drop-off process when I couldn't return it by 7 pm close. FYI - the floor of the truck could use a bit of sweeping/vacuuming. I dropped a work glove on the floor and when I looked down there to grab it - I saw a few items that had been there awhile. :-)

michael m. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only received 3 furniture protection blankets when the bag says six.

JEFFREY B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This business was completely disorganized, rude and tried to over charge us for services we did not use. They changed our order with less then 24 hour notice. This store was pathetic.

Chris W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, prompt customer service. I didn't need to wait and they did a good job getting me in and out.

PATRICK V. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just need to lock the doors on the van so no homeless people sleep in the back and smoke cigarettes in the van and had beer cans in the back and food just make sure to lock the vans not happy

Brian B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process was made incredibly easy, thanks to seamless interaction between the U-Haul online system and the on-site staff. Thanks so much!

javier Q. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees.

Arthur Jack C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and knowledgeable person!!!!

Ronald M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location as far as equipment goes is very good. From a traffic standpoint, it is terrible. Getting off the lot can be very trying experience if there is a lot of traffic going down Wadsworth which is usually a very busy road.

Wesley Y. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion is: the Denver Colorado U Haul company needs to update the internet information for locations. We looked one up drove to it and there was no U Haul at that address. I would give the address, but I can't find it now. They may have already updated it. Other than that everything was great. We drove in, without getting out of the car, the guy unhitched the trailer and we were on our way.

alex g. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all around easy rental experience, thanks!

christina g. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Windshield wiper nit working on passanger side, had to wait over 20 min to get checked in to return the truck

Ernest V. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very satisfied.

Lorina J. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt service. staff was great.

DOUG S on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage lot was still available !!

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!