U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARTHA A. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you guys do a great job already! I have rented trucks with you guys a few times, and service has always been great. Thanks!

Don B. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and hours

Brian K. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate the online booking system uhaul has. A number of times I have booked at one location and later found out I was transferred to another location. I did receive your followup emails, but missed I had been reassigned. You probably need big bold letters in emails and texts that clearly ALERT and WARN people that where they thought they booked HAS BEEN CHANGED@!@!!!!!!!

JAMES D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies that were working that night , were very helpful.

Curtis C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Currently the adjoining street is under improvement construction, making it difficult to get on from the Uhaul business.

ben p. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall happy with service and equipment. Thank you. Ben Price

brian m. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you have to be careful. they were going to charge me for fuel that had already been replaced. keep your reciepts!

pam m. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was saturated in cigarette smoke. The attendants were very helpful. Tough for this location now, whIle road construction continues in front of store.

Stacey P. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of smoke and the inside of the windshield was so dirty (and was not like you could simply wipe it off - maybe with windex or something - which of course I didn't have) that driving at night was quite dangerous. The seats and the cup holders were not cleaned prior to me picking up the truck. CLEAN THE TRUCKS!

nancy p. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I got was in deplorable condition. Dirty, was the least of it. All the warning signs were on on the dash-oil had exceeded its lifetime use, tires under-inflated, etc.

terevia r. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible managers and associates

Candic L. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krystle was amazing!! She was such a big help with this move.

Stefanie C. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 10 mins when picking up the vehicle before I could find someone to help me. The first vehicle I was offered smelled so badly of pot I couldn't breathe, I got a different truck and it smelled of cigarettes. I had allergic reactions for the day I rented the vehicle and more than a day after. Upon returning the vehicle, no one came out to help, instead they hid behind the desk so we had to walk in to find them

LIEF J. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location many times over the years and have been very pleased however NOT this time. The woman who helped me (Amanda Evans) was not pleasant at all in fact I felt she was rather rude. When we were doing the contract I said I would like to take an extra bag maybe two of pads when she told me the ones in the truck are included in the rental and the others are not charged if we don't use them. Accordingly, I decided to take two bags of extra pads as a precaution since I was moving a lot of antique furniture. Since I had a lot of my own padding materials we ended up not need the extra pads we only used my stuff and the five in the truck. Upon my return she was once again very curt and unfriendly and when she charged me for ten (10) pads I explained we only used the five included in the truck rental the others are still in the sealed plastic bags. She now tells me she has to charge me because they left the lot, I explained on a couple times that she had told me there was NO charge if we didn't use them she didn't care about that at all. I was very angry and frustrated because I had been lied to and had just had my money stolen. I have decided to stop payment on my credit card unless the ten dollars ($ 10) is credited back to me. I deliberately told my work not to use the extra pads unless we absolutely had to , to use all my padding materials first. Then to get lied to and charged anyway is just NOT RIGHT. I'm sorry however I feel very strongly about this point. Lief Jensen 303.667.7446 liefd@comcast.net PLEASE contact me if we can talk about this or if you card.

michael f. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who directed our return and the parking of the trailer was extremely friendly and professional and made the whole process so easy and convenient. I didn't get her name but I hope you will be able to commend her for a job well done.

margaret h. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know that I was cheated out of mileage! I've used this location many times, but after this I won't!! I went 6 blocks 5 times! That includes taking it from and too the rental. 12 city blocks is a mile. So how you got over 18 miles is insane!! I went 5 or 6 at the most! I'll never use this location again nor will I reccomend it! Thieves!

Joee C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the great customer service.

Roxane S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are rude and charged me 3 days on a 30 hr rental and 3 days insurance rhats illegal and i will be speaking with my babk for fraud.

Thomas F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great, but it was not my original location. I did not receive a notification/phone call that my location had changed. I showed up at the old location and they sent me down the road. Better communication would be great. Thanks!

Dale H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great information from attendant. Vehicle ran well. Returned in MN 10.29.2016

Rachelle H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was easy and every one was friendly and helpful.

Melissa S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anastasia was fabulous! Super efficient, pleasant, and a pleasure working with!

dawn r on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your character limit is too small to give you all the proper kudos.

THOMAS A S. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did an express rental for a trailer in Golden on Friday night. On Saturday morning (7:30AM), an email was sent by uHaul indicating my rental was now in Lakewood. My bad...I didn't check my email BEFORE I drove to Golden to pick up the trailer. The Lakewood location was out of my way and inconvenient, but the manager at the store was very professional and efficient, so I can't complain about the Lakewood location. Not too happy with uHaul, however.

DONALD L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck ran very poorly all the way across country.

ANNE B. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was good, but road construction made it difficult to access.

Angela K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anastasia Martin was very professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with my rental experience and would highly recommend this location to others.

John G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and well knowledgeable people GREAt staff and would rent from them again!!!

Sharon B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up was fine. The truck itself had one of the side mirrors that moved position during driving, making it hard to see the road properly. This was reported on return. We were not able to go back with it after pick up as we had to complete our move that same day. The return of the truck was horrendous, the system was down for processing payments and we stood in line to return the truck for 15 minutes before anyone spoke up to tell customers they were having problems. I spoke up and told a staff member we were returning not picking up and could we please be checked in before the time expired for our return. The process of checking in the truck was simple although when the staff member tried to complete the return and the card I used was declined, as was everyone else's that morning, he made me feel like it was my fault not the fact that YOUR system was having issues! I had to call twice and come back to the location later that day to complete the process which was very inconvenient. Will not use this location again and will likely use a different company if I ever need to rent a truck again.

Larry T. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and courteous. Could not ask for anything more.

Fred F. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people there were very nice and helpful, unlike the U-Haul place that is closer to where I live. The trailer had a couple of lights out and was pretty old, but it did the job. The trailer did not have any way to lock the connector part, which made me nervous leaving it overnight. You should include one.

John H. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick check in

Jeffrey H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that moving blankets are in the truck when the customer orders them. Verify the pick up location with a phone call as your website says you should. I had 2/6 blankets and went to the wrong location to pick up the truck.

Consuelo R. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good but the U-Haul smelled a little like garbage, and because of that my boxes smelled like garbage when we removed them.

CHARLES A. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

Margaret M C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

Gary R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To bust of a street and the road was tore up due to construction!

Casey W. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were super helpful. The manager really knew what she was talking about and easily helped me find the parts I needed. It should be better once the construction is complete. But, it was a hassle not being able to turn left onto Wadsworth. The 1104 S Sheridan location was closer to my house, but the trailers they had were out of service. They referred me to the Wadsworth location.

Daniel A. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that Wadsworth is under construction and making it very difficult to get to the store. Also we were required to fill the tank to 3/4 and it was cool to 7/8 and we didn't get a credit for this.

KRISTINA T. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple friendliness goes a long way....you might try it.

Nicol N. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Anastasia was extremely rude and the truck we rented was beyond beat up.

Dolores R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charge 39.95 for the truck I do think overcharging for mileage is a little much

Troy M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast. Thank you!

george p. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really nice, capable folks.

Douglas A. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tires were worn badly, one blew out. Lost time, had to spend the night in a hotel, unexpected costs. H-Haul told me to pay Les Schwab, $606. It took a month to get reimbursed. Terrible experience............

MICAHEL H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Construction on street makes it difficult to get in and out of coming south on Wadsworth. A notice to customers prior to arriving would be helpful until construction is complete.

William D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick drop-off

Desiree W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Refund for the mileage that was not used. That would have made the experience top notch.

Mario B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No vehicle inspection before and after pickup/dropoff, i waited 15 minutes before someone came from the back maybe an office, was told to leave the key and a receipt would be emailed. I have not received a receipt and my bank has placed a hold on my account for fraudulent charges. I need to know if my payment has gone through.

Jennifer B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know that they can't do much about it but the construction that prevents us from turning in from the north is very incovenient. This on top of having to go north to the nearest gas station makes it very frustrating. You have to put more miles on the truck which you pay for and you use up more gas.

Tracey S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing was the construction on Wadsworth. It would have been helpful to know that we couldn't turn in going south in Wadsworth. We would have approached going northbound on Wadsworth. There was no mention of the construction mess.

Jeffrey P. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and will coordinated. Staff were friendly and helpful.

BILLIE S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent the truck promptly and was grateful for that. I do wish however that ramps could be put on the 10' trucks. Without a ramp it is difficult to load items. Thanks.

Dustin S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed with my service. I specifically asked for a drop-off location near where I unloaded in Alma CO which the store confirmed a drop-off there. After driving 18 miles out of my way home I got to the drop-off location only to find a sign saying they no longer accept drop-offs at that location. So had to drive to Bailey another 50 some miles away. I was hoping to get the extra mileage charges dropped for the inconvenience and major detour. Not what you want after unloading a large truck. I would rate this service very poorly for that.

darrell l. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I loaded my son's car on the Auto Transport BOTH tires on one side were flat. We were 25 miles from any source of air. After 12 miles, one of the tires blew out. We waited FOUR hours for help.

angelene a. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

linda p. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Everything went fine!

Doug C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick-up location was fine, but it was the third one I tried. So that could've been easier. The truck was clean but smelled a little funny... I guess that's probably very hard to avoid, so I don't hold it against U-Haul.

James H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working the counter I waited awhile to be helped. But other than that everything was fine.

Ed C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gal who helped me was EXCELLENT... customer service oriented and worked hard to get me going... she should be recognized for her knowledge and skills...

RODNEY H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tires on the right side of the trailer were very low, this was not apparent until the car was loaded on the trailer. The store was hard to get in and out of because of road construction.

Greg L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good i was suprised, thank you.

Brian T. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Service was great and it was an easy process to get checked out and on our way!

Jesse M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Put ramps on your smaller trucks, or make it more apparent on your website which vehicles have ramps. Also the construction outside of this location makes it incredibly difficult to get to.

Eileen H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with construction on street- hard to get out to street, but we made it. the trailer was very new and liked how the doors swung out-great to pack in/out.

Barbara t. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your worker Andra I think her name is she says she is General manager. She was very rude.

Morgan N. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything from the reservation process and check in to returning the vehicle was easy and pain free - I've never used a truck rental before and was pleased at how simple it was. The only thing I believe could be improved is the overall layout of the inside of the office. As soon as you walk in there are stacks of boxes in front of the door, making a counter-intuitive path to the counters. A very minor issue.

Maria d on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was all done across state lines, and via email/scanning. They went way above and beyond to help me.

DOUG S on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage lot was still available !!

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.