U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Casey W. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were super helpful. The manager really knew what she was talking about and easily helped me find the parts I needed. It should be better once the construction is complete. But, it was a hassle not being able to turn left onto Wadsworth. The 1104 S Sheridan location was closer to my house, but the trailers they had were out of service. They referred me to the Wadsworth location.

Daniel A. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that Wadsworth is under construction and making it very difficult to get to the store. Also we were required to fill the tank to 3/4 and it was cool to 7/8 and we didn't get a credit for this.

KRISTINA T. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple friendliness goes a long way....you might try it.

Nicol N. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Anastasia was extremely rude and the truck we rented was beyond beat up.

Dolores R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charge 39.95 for the truck I do think overcharging for mileage is a little much

Troy M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast. Thank you!

george p. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really nice, capable folks.

Douglas A. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tires were worn badly, one blew out. Lost time, had to spend the night in a hotel, unexpected costs. H-Haul told me to pay Les Schwab, $606. It took a month to get reimbursed. Terrible experience............

MICAHEL H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Construction on street makes it difficult to get in and out of coming south on Wadsworth. A notice to customers prior to arriving would be helpful until construction is complete.

William D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick drop-off

Desiree W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Refund for the mileage that was not used. That would have made the experience top notch.

Mario B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No vehicle inspection before and after pickup/dropoff, i waited 15 minutes before someone came from the back maybe an office, was told to leave the key and a receipt would be emailed. I have not received a receipt and my bank has placed a hold on my account for fraudulent charges. I need to know if my payment has gone through.

Jennifer B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know that they can't do much about it but the construction that prevents us from turning in from the north is very incovenient. This on top of having to go north to the nearest gas station makes it very frustrating. You have to put more miles on the truck which you pay for and you use up more gas.

Tracey S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing was the construction on Wadsworth. It would have been helpful to know that we couldn't turn in going south in Wadsworth. We would have approached going northbound on Wadsworth. There was no mention of the construction mess.

Jeffrey P. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and will coordinated. Staff were friendly and helpful.

BILLIE S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent the truck promptly and was grateful for that. I do wish however that ramps could be put on the 10' trucks. Without a ramp it is difficult to load items. Thanks.

Dustin S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed with my service. I specifically asked for a drop-off location near where I unloaded in Alma CO which the store confirmed a drop-off there. After driving 18 miles out of my way home I got to the drop-off location only to find a sign saying they no longer accept drop-offs at that location. So had to drive to Bailey another 50 some miles away. I was hoping to get the extra mileage charges dropped for the inconvenience and major detour. Not what you want after unloading a large truck. I would rate this service very poorly for that.

darrell l. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I loaded my son's car on the Auto Transport BOTH tires on one side were flat. We were 25 miles from any source of air. After 12 miles, one of the tires blew out. We waited FOUR hours for help.

angelene a. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

linda p. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Everything went fine!

Doug C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick-up location was fine, but it was the third one I tried. So that could've been easier. The truck was clean but smelled a little funny... I guess that's probably very hard to avoid, so I don't hold it against U-Haul.

James H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working the counter I waited awhile to be helped. But other than that everything was fine.

Ed C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gal who helped me was EXCELLENT... customer service oriented and worked hard to get me going... she should be recognized for her knowledge and skills...

RODNEY H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tires on the right side of the trailer were very low, this was not apparent until the car was loaded on the trailer. The store was hard to get in and out of because of road construction.

Greg L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good i was suprised, thank you.

Brian T. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Service was great and it was an easy process to get checked out and on our way!

Jesse M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Put ramps on your smaller trucks, or make it more apparent on your website which vehicles have ramps. Also the construction outside of this location makes it incredibly difficult to get to.

Eileen H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with construction on street- hard to get out to street, but we made it. the trailer was very new and liked how the doors swung out-great to pack in/out.

Barbara t. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your worker Andra I think her name is she says she is General manager. She was very rude.

Morgan N. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything from the reservation process and check in to returning the vehicle was easy and pain free - I've never used a truck rental before and was pleased at how simple it was. The only thing I believe could be improved is the overall layout of the inside of the office. As soon as you walk in there are stacks of boxes in front of the door, making a counter-intuitive path to the counters. A very minor issue.

Tori P. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off experience was fine but when the woman at the desk asked about my experience; I told her the A/C was broken for my 10 hour drive. She responded by saying absolutely nothing but "ok you're all set." As a major nation wide company I would have expected far better customer service and satisfaction.

Leann M. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your agents let people know when they are getting a refund, that it might take 3 to 5 days depending on their bank. I was rather upset when I found the full amount taken was posted in my bank and the refund wasnt applied. until I called and it was explained to me. The next day.

Maria d on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was all done across state lines, and via email/scanning. They went way above and beyond to help me.

jon l. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and nice.

Kent W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment was sufficient, however location was not as promised; additionally had to go across town (again) to pick up trailer. While a small credit was issued, this was an unexpected inconvenience on a big moving day that we wish was avoided.

william a. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ??

Duane G. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I planned to rent a trailer from the County Line location in Littleton. The night before my rental date, I received a call from Uhaul indicating that my pickup and drop-off location had been changed to Lakewood. This resulted in over 2 hours wasted commuting through rush hour traffic to pickup and return the trailer to this location. Very unhappy about this situation.

thomas d. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Zach was taking care of me, when female mgr told him to give me a different trailer. he had already run my card and had to rerun it for the change she told him. I assumed they knew what they were doing and found out when I got to Illinois the equip # was wrong and very nice employee assisted me calling the store, getting cust service, then transferred to traffic to finally resolve. this all took 45-60 minutes. this was a waste of my time because of the incompetence of the manager in Colorado. yes this , I believe, was taken care of finally. what about my time

MICHAEL S. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was my concern is we are a moving company and on occasion have the need to rent a truck. I liked the cost and the service and the fact you are open at 7:00 am. The fact that you need the drivers license is not the issue. For us the issue is that it is now under that drivers name not our company and it confuses our accoutant. Only problem I had. Thank you IMPULSE MOVING INC.

john s. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies there were expecting me and got me on my way quickly. They also wanted to make sure the equipment worked well for me. Which it absolutely did.

MARIA R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is amazing. They are personable, outgoing, helpful and helped ease my fears about driving with an auto transport attachment. I cannot praise Amanda and her staff enough.

David E. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access is difficult but that is not their fault. Nice people here.

marie s. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to enter or exit from the location.

garrett o. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if your coming from the north side of wads, your going to have to go to the light to turn around because of the construction, other then that the place is fine

Jim V. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good value

Deborah N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this uhaul location numerous times...the service is always excellent!

Arthur A. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve the customer service where the women are more curtious and friendly, they make yo feel like they are dong you a favor. They are rude, crude, overbearing and maybe they were on the "rag"

E June D. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hurry the state to get I-6/Wadsworth interchange construction done so your location can easily be entered and exited...your staff was most helpful in helping maneuver thru the orange cones.THX

John H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a box truck for one day two times in the same week. Both times the service was quick and the trucks were in good condition. A little tricky getting there due to construction on Wadsworth, but it's no big deal.

KEITH D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda helped me get the truck. Zack helped me turn it in. Both were very friendly and helpful. Answered my questions and made everything work in a timely manner...! Thanks!!

Christopher P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The street in front, wadsworth, is torn up. It makes it difficult for leaving and return. Not a problem of their creation but a complication. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

William W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your advertisement of 29.99 for rental turned into 75.00 for only 30 miles of travel. 45 dollars for mileage seems pretty steep but I guess you get whatever you can put of people. 00

hannah b. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly employees! They were quick to answer any questions and get us on our way! I would highly recommend this location for your next Uhaul rental.

Molly M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first van had horrible smoke smell and the clerk acted as if I was crazy. Told me she couldn't smell it. The second van we ended up with had a horrible petroleum off-gassing smell from the rubber mat in the back. We all got headaches from driving in the van. When I returned the van, I was not given an apology, only a hmm, must be the new car smell. I know new car smell. Uhaul has lost a customer for good after this horrible experience. And I urge you to look into what chemicals this location is using to clean these mats. Some chemical reaction is going on to cause the mats to off-gas a horrid smell.

brad s. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service at the Wads location in Lakewood, Colorado; really appreciated that during our move - especially since moving is a stressful experience.

Ed S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed. When I needed it. Salesman was easy to talk to and friendly.

DESIREE B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter who got us going was wonderful. She was friendly, fast and efficient. She had us ready to go in about 10 minutes, but still had time to be very personable and friendly. She didn't try to high pressure us into renting anything else or buy anything, but simply asked. It was refreshing to not be bombarded with a million things while stressed about moving. It was all in all a very pleasent, easy rental, and I will definately return to this location, although hopefully not to soon lol

Itza F. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were really unprofessional. I paid for a service and I deserve to be treated good and given options not what ever the employee wants. Also, there should be clearer information and more description on the equipment available to rent.

GERALD d. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get great custom er service at this location,. Equipment and truck was clean and presentable.

Claudia K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck ran great. The only thing was the brakes squeaked a little bit. Other then that everything was great. Great customer service.

Dana J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The construction right now on the road makes it hard right now. I didn't think the truck was particularly clean. The staff was great though, and I appreciate the good customer service. I wouldn't recommend this location right now only because of the road construction.

jerry d. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff and had no problems always use this location and will continue.

Misha M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, I was a little late returning the truck and the staff worked with me when I called in state that I was running late. My issue was at pick up when I stood at the counter for 15 minutes, there were 10 others in line and no staff to be had anywhere. Once she came I mentioned that I needed the truck for the full 4 hours as I had been waiting for staff for 15 minutes, the gal got huffy with me and told me they were stetting up trailers. I'm glad they were doing their job but the 10 or so of us waiting in line were put out by the lack or customer service followed by rudeness.

Chris C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful when I dropped off the car carrier on one day and returned the truck the following day. The office was well staffed and had enough people on hand to deal with a variety of customers with different needs. I will definitely use this location for all my future moving-related moving needs.

John S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was beat up and rough all the way around.

Brittany K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy, only 2 people working. They did their best to keep up, but more staff would have been helpful.

TODD A. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda, the manager, was very nice and accommodating to my schedule - great customer service.

Bryan B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can say? Completely smooth experience!!

Deborah N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman at the counter was exceptionally competent and was friendly and polite. Excellent service plus equipment was clean and well maintained. Perfect moving experience!

CLYDE D. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not change a thing. I like the service. it is inexpensive and convenient.

jan w. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please advise customer that the gas charge will be additional to the truck rate. Other than that, good experience overall.

DAVID V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I first went to your location at Jewell and Carr, Lakewood. They offered me a truck until 7 AM Monday (it was 4:30 PM on Sunday) for the 24 hour price. When I pointed that out to him, he started making excuses, but offed no reduced rate or other compensation for the 1/2 day rental. He did call the 8th & Wadsworth location, but when we got there, he had told them that we needed a truck until 9 AM. When did a day become so much shorted than 24 hours? This is either a very poorly trailed employee, or a blatant rip off by Uhaul. The lady at 8th & Wads was very nice, although she also could not/would not give us a truck for 24 hours or offer any reduced pricing for the shorted time period. This sounds like a class action lawsuit waiting to be filed!

Carla P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be sure ALL the employees know how to write up tax-exempt orders.

Brenda or larry S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were not told the pick-up location would be Lakewood, we rented the van at the Golden location and went there first expecting the van to be there. Neither location showed much concern about us being upset about the omission or the inconvenience of us going so far out of our way. We will not be renting from U-Haul when we move again. Customer service just wasn't acceptable.

Nicole B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful thank tou

Andrew W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exterior of truck was pretty dirty but inside and cargo areas were clean. Takes forever to get out of parking lot due to rental truck parked in bad location and road construction. Have to simply cross your fingers and take a chance when exiting onto wadsworth in the nothern exit of property.

Jackie C. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to have the truck available at the location promised. Instead of changing it 3 times. I will think long and hard before using U-haul again & I will be sure to make friends/ family aware so they hopefully aren't as inconvenienced as I was. The location I finally got the truck from was fine.

kandice k. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was rather disappointed with my overall experience with uhaul. I have used you guys many times in the past and had no problems whatsoever. It took about 10 mins before we were even offered help or before any employees entered the store. It took about 20 mins to rent the uhaul and instructions on using it was thoroughly vague. The bill that was sent to my email didn't match what you originally charged my debit card. I also payed for the dolly and really needed it for the move. We arrived to our location 30 miles away when we realized the dolly wasn't even in the uhaul truck. I called the next day to speak to a store manager to not only be put on hold for 20 mins but when someone finally did answer, the call was disconnected. I know everyone has bad days and hate be the one to write bad reviews but I was extremely disappointed with service Uhaul had to give to me.

Douglas B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WELL I THOUGHT THE CAB COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER THAN IT WAS BUT THE OVER ALL SERVICE WAS GOOD

Randall A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions because the service was that good. Thank you

Amanda H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hopefully that construction right in front of the location won't last forever! That's the only negative and that's obviously is out of your hands!

JASON D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and did not have to wait for long. VERY good.

Trish L. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent service from Mark and the utility trailer worked great for our needs. The one major problem that inspires this review is access in and out of this location is poor and quite dangerous! Once we had the trailer hitched and ready to leave, we had a very hard time trying to pull out onto Wadworth. This was due to fast moving traffic, a narrow road, and U-Haul trucks parked near street that blocked our line sight of view to see oncoming traffic. We had to hold our breath and gun it! And when we returned the trailer, we the same difficulty trying to leave with just our jeep. 8th & Wadswoth U-Haul....Great service, very poor access.

DOUG S on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage lot was still available !!

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!