U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Amanda H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hopefully that construction right in front of the location won't last forever! That's the only negative and that's obviously is out of your hands!

JASON D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and did not have to wait for long. VERY good.

Trish L. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent service from Mark and the utility trailer worked great for our needs. The one major problem that inspires this review is access in and out of this location is poor and quite dangerous! Once we had the trailer hitched and ready to leave, we had a very hard time trying to pull out onto Wadworth. This was due to fast moving traffic, a narrow road, and U-Haul trucks parked near street that blocked our line sight of view to see oncoming traffic. We had to hold our breath and gun it! And when we returned the trailer, we the same difficulty trying to leave with just our jeep. 8th & Wadswoth U-Haul....Great service, very poor access.

Alex V. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location, Universal Cars at 52nd and Sheridan is not setup to be a Uhaul location. Their lot is not big enough for a Uhaul truck and they provide no instruction on where to leave the vehicle. Staff was very rude, saying I parked my rental in the middle of a street when I did not. Location should be seriously investigated as this is ridiculous.

Tracy L. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

construction made it difficult to get in

ed n. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give better directions as to how to get into the parking lot while the construction is going on! Coming from the north, you either have to turn on W. 10th Avenue and wind through the residential neighborhood to the W. 6th Avenue frontage road on the north side of the freeway, to drive all the way to W. 5th Avenue and Wadsworth, make a U-turn and come back under the highway underpass.

DONALD f. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Construction on wadsworth has made access and visibility difficult. Suggest new signage, and not parking trucks near roadway for now.

William G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not provided a finalized receipt as requested. I used the truck for 16 miles. The truck averages 8 miles per gallon, which should require apx 2 gallons fuel to refill. When I refilled it with fuel, it took 4.75 gallons, which represents the truck was short apx 2.75 gallons when I rented it. When I explained the concern to the man who checked me out, he just said I don't know what to say and failed to provide a remedy. I showed him a copy of the fuel receipt. No resolution was offered and I was told a receipt would be e-mailed. Receipt was never sent.

Susan K. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls were extremely helpful and knowledgeable in fixing a trailer light issue on our vehicle. Very pleased with the kind why they handled the rental.

THOMAS G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the equipment before it leaves the yard.

Jared M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better information on how to access the location would be helpful.

carl c. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We renrented a 6 foot wide trailer they did not tell me that the access was only just under 5 foot which made it unusable I returned it within 10 minutes and they refused to reimburse me. I left it there and then they call me the next day asking when I was going to return it. Even though they knew it was returned right after it was rented. I have used u haul many times in the past this was the worst experience I will not be using u haul again nor will I ever recommend any on to use. Sorry I know it's only 40$ but I work hard for all my money.

Sara E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We filled the tank to the agreed to 1/2 tank from what we could see. We were charged 10.50 for not having it there.

margo b. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I love the fact that this U-Haul had several women working the counter and bringing up the trucks. They were so nice and positive and really made the experience much nicer than previous rental experiences!

ellen q. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth process. Both of the employees were great!!!

James M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More clarification when changing pick up locations. A phone call with a real person to explain the changes would be helpful. My Uhaul was suppose to be in a different location, they changed it, which is fine, just wished to have it better explained to me.

Rafael D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is superb. Both reps really worked with me. Going back tomorrow to once again rent a van. Im hooked! Pass these comments down to the local guy's.

JASON D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ready just like they said it would be. great service

Drew Q. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I know of can improve the experience at U-haul, except for maybe telling us what kind of gas to fill her up with. I had to do some digging on my own, which I don't mind, but it detracts from the experience a bit. Maybe write it on the contracts?

GARY K. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was clean and ran well. However, the steering of the vehicle was questional. It had quite a bit of slop. I have near 45yrs of car mechanical experience and noticed the steering problem within a few tenths of a mile. I knew the wear problem was not an immediate concern, but it is worthy of a qualified exam. . . On another note ! U-haul rental rates are considerable cheaper than other truck rental companies. I would use U-haul again.. . Thank you Gfary Kusaka

Lori B. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We use this location all the time as it is close to our home. They are friendly and efficient. Will continue to use them.

kyle y. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice girls

Irene M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Construction! !!!

FARHAN o. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original order was set for a different location. Nobody called to tell me it had changed. When I got to the first location they told me they had a Uhaul for me but it was a smaller one and I had to take it or leave it. Then they searched for the size I needed and found it at the location I ended up picking it up. Should have been a more simple process.

anne b. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent was great at explaining the key drop-off process when I couldn't return it by 7 pm close. FYI - the floor of the truck could use a bit of sweeping/vacuuming. I dropped a work glove on the floor and when I looked down there to grab it - I saw a few items that had been there awhile. :-)

michael m. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only received 3 furniture protection blankets when the bag says six.

JEFFREY B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This business was completely disorganized, rude and tried to over charge us for services we did not use. They changed our order with less then 24 hour notice. This store was pathetic.

Chris W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, prompt customer service. I didn't need to wait and they did a good job getting me in and out.

PATRICK V. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just need to lock the doors on the van so no homeless people sleep in the back and smoke cigarettes in the van and had beer cans in the back and food just make sure to lock the vans not happy

Brian B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process was made incredibly easy, thanks to seamless interaction between the U-Haul online system and the on-site staff. Thanks so much!

javier Q. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees.

Arthur Jack C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and knowledgeable person!!!!

Ronald M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location as far as equipment goes is very good. From a traffic standpoint, it is terrible. Getting off the lot can be very trying experience if there is a lot of traffic going down Wadsworth which is usually a very busy road.

Wesley Y. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion is: the Denver Colorado U Haul company needs to update the internet information for locations. We looked one up drove to it and there was no U Haul at that address. I would give the address, but I can't find it now. They may have already updated it. Other than that everything was great. We drove in, without getting out of the car, the guy unhitched the trailer and we were on our way.

alex g. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all around easy rental experience, thanks!

christina g. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Windshield wiper nit working on passanger side, had to wait over 20 min to get checked in to return the truck

Ernest V. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very satisfied.

Lorina J. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt service. staff was great.

Stephanie L. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that was waiting for me was the wrong size, but the staff (even though they were very busy) quickly got me a truck that was closer to the size I needed. They were friendly and professional. Thanks

RICHARD D C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both employees were very helpful and did a great job.

Michelle O. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great that's why I keep coming back to this location!

Jack H. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team did a great job!

RICK K. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

since my needs were not met(location) i want u-haul to uphold their promise. if the location or time(not met)or equipment then u-haul will refund $50.00. put your money where your promise is.

Devonna D. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cab interior was dusty, dirty. The mechanical aspects of van were fine. "Fees" were mentioned on contract, but a break down of type and amount of fees would have been helpful.

jeffrey a. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i tried to submit the review without filling out the choices because my comments reflect your reservation and scheduling, not your pick-up location. The pickup location was good but I refuse to give it high marks considering the following: You ask no questions about the reservation and scheduling service. My impression is that you do not value customer serviced during personal reservations nor in scheduling the vehicles. You ask no questions about it and our experience reserving the truck in person was slow, and after painstaking detail and emphasis, ended up incorrect. I have no idea what the on-line service would be like but sometimes on-line isn't best for a customer. I will most definitely consider other options before selecting u-haul for my next rental. These comments have no reflection on the pick-up location which, when finally determined, were fine. Truck was fine and worked well, but that is expected as is decent service and a dependable reservation. FYI if its not evident in your records, we needed a 1-way rental picking up in lakewood, returning to loveland; confirmed a few times in person as we made the reservation, and then again by phone before we got the scheduling call. When we got the scheduling call, we were to pick the truck up in Windsor and return it to Denver. Opposite and not even the right locations... Again, the pickup location was fine but I would not recommend u-haul to others without exhausting other options.

DOUG S on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage lot was still available !!

Bernetta W. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was exemplary. Great group of people at this store. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Jennifer M. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like cigarette smoke! :( Any way to male the vehicles smoke free? The young lady working was very cheerful and helpful. The guy working was nice when I picked up the truck but seemed annoyed when I dropped it off. Thank you!

John W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All 3 personnel I dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

jessica k. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Clear transaction. Would use again and recommend to family and friends.

Nick R. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to a lot of different Uhaul locations, and this was the easiest, and quickest pick up I can remember having. The two employees were very friendly and both came to help me get the trailer connected and ready to go. Good job at this location.

Adam O. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the truck and stop hanging up on customers who call the roadside assistance line.

Aleah D. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My rental pick up location was changed on me and I was never informed. No email, no call, nothing. I showed up to the place I had scheduled to pick it up (I had even called the day I reserved it so that I was certain this was the location to pick it up and the lady said yes) and when I showed up the guy had no idea I was supposed to be there and didn't even have the truck I needed. He was very nice and helpful, and I appreciate him, but I am upset with U-Haul for not contacting me about this. It would have made my moving day a lot easier had it been ready where I had scheduled my pick up. When I finally got to the Wadsworth location, there was no one at the front desk. All there was was a walkie talkie and a note saying to press the button. One of your employees was dropping Fbombs and cursing up a storm over the radio and while I didn't really care about that, I'm sure some people may have, so just watch out. I "pushed the button" multiple times thinking that it just sent a signal to whomever had a connected radio, but no one ever responded. I finally just spoke into the radio and said hello, and that's when people stopped cursing and said they would be right up. I was kind of in a rush, and it took forever. They said that they were either in the basement or the back. I didn't find that appropriate for security reason, but hey, they aren't my trucks. Just though you should be aware. The gal was friendly when she came up to help, but you could definitely tell that she was just hurrying through everything just so she could go back to hanging out where ever she was before I radio'ed down to them....

Janeal R. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

parking and getting in and out of driveway was challenging.

Dan S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and courteous I would definitely keep coming back

SYDNEY M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a chair or two to sit in while waiting? Excellent store, professional and friendly staff. Well done!

Tabitha M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young girl who I originally spoke to was extremely rude on the phone with the questions I had. i ended up having to speak to someone else. The truck barley ran, when I went to start it the next day I had trouble starting. I was very unhappy with my experience. The only person who was helpful was the guy who initially gave me the keys to the truck who had stated the truck did have issues and if it didn't start to pump the gas. If it wasn't for his prior notice of the truck trouble, I would have been very frustrated and not sure what to do when the truck didn't start. He was the only helpful person I spoke to at this location.

Linda T. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! The move went smoothly.

Windsor K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so nice and wonderful!!! For as busy as they were they definitely made for a wonderful experience!

sarah o. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

Sam J. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service very dishonest.

Wendy M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U haul truck was dirty inside and out, hard to drive for 11 hours. Truck had problems with gears. Personnel at location was slow and did not provide any other options.

DAVID N. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was asked to drop off vehicle to 8001 Federal Blvd. location. The reception was very professional and efficient.

Gerald D. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have rented from this location several times, staff has been courteous and helpful, easy to get in and out of the facility.

PAMELA B. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As usual, I paid out more money than expected, since I am never given an honest quote to begin with.

Lisa R. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good.

Todd O. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reserve equipment at a location and ask repeatedly if the equipment is available at the location I reserved it at, the equipment should be at that location, sending me to another location in another town is unacceptable. The location and the staff were fine, the way U HAUL does business is terrible.

mike j. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very nice and friendly.

Brooke M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for5min with no one in the store. When helped the person who checked me out did not check the truck with me. She sent me off and told me to check the gas and mileage. I requested a dolly she told me it was in the truck. When I got home there was no dolly. I called and was told that I would get a call back. I never received a call. The lack of customer service was unacceptable and the missing dolly made my move very difficult.

Loren D. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours all went well

DENNIS M. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing service is always good or above average

Daniel B. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stock trailer balls and harness connectors in stock so people don't have to pay 40$ extra to use a trailer. I will never step foot in a u haul again. And I will let everyone know about my experience.

Amanda C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

DONALD S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has a number of mechanical issues and smells like burning oil and sweat. Glad it was a local move.

ZEKE K on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointment-someone ran into our trailer in 48.Mgr did not tell us about camera-Film kept 2 wks.Police came damage est.$800.Longer lasting film for storage area would be suggested

NATALIE B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. The facility was great. I would recommend to anyone who needs to store

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!