U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

bruce c. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great keep up the good work and I will be back to rent another trailer soon thanks

Randi P. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't take reservations you don't have the equipment to fill and wait until the customer gets there to for them to find they can't get what they reserved. Never renting with uhaul again

John S. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fine however the truck was far below average. The truck I received was a 1994 or below model. It had 195,000 miles on it, the brakes were horrible, the windshield wiper's did not work. Sometimes it seemed the truck didn't even want to start and made several unpleasant noises while in use. This facility really needs to spend the money and upgrade their equipment.

treane t. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very friendly an accommodating.!!! I would definitely recommend your location to my family and friends!!

Charles H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a truck and was put on hold for 15 minutes. Went online and reserved what I needed and when I showed to pick it up, everything was as it should have been. Save time, reserve online.

Gerald L. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again your people were great!

Ashley G. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told to drive around and someone was oustide to help me . I walked around and stood around for 30 minutes and i had two small children with me . Personel was nice when i finaly dealt with them but they need more workers .

Joel D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The young lady was prepared, no delay and she hooked up the trailer and lights herself.

Susan R. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system, helpful people, fast service and clean location. This place was great!

BENJAMIN H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not charge me 125$ lost or damage fee for equipment that was returned! Had to go through the whole process of getting my money back! Unacceptable

Donald G. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked bad

Roland D. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary.

GINA W. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To continue doing a great job.

paul b. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one a this location were very professional

Peter B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for a 24 hour rental than one week in advance to be picked up at 9 a.m. I arrived early to pick up and was told they had no trucks at all. I was told I could return at 430 pm to try and get a rental. I arrived at 400pm and was told I had to return by 1130 am the next day. I returned on time, even though I need for 24 hours and was then told I would be charged $6 for.gas... do not ever rent from these people.

RHONDA J. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I mistakenly booked the wrong date online and the service was everything I could ask for to make sure my move was successful. Thanks so much!

BRUCE B. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service!

MICHELLE B on 2/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude manager can`t think of his bame

dionne w. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing the new manager at this is awesome. Great

JIMMY O. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had senior citizens discount available. All the employees were very polite and helpful.

Eric L. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. Service was excellent.

Tyrone S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service employees enjoy what they do and made my rental experience very smooth.

IESHA S on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t not like being on the second floor

Brandi B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very nice and professional. Thanks for the help

floyd j. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect

Sigma L. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transaction was very satisfying, customers service wonderful

brandie w. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this particular store is AWESOME! The whole experience was so easy! From reserving to dropping off I didn't have not ONE problem! Which is a good thing for people moving! Great people, great service, great equipment and trucks!

courtney t. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very helpful & polite. But the lady didn't read my contract properly to refund my cash. The gentleman was told her to give me cash but she did her own thing and stated it wasn't there. I showed her exactly where it was then she said oh it's to late.

CLYDE F on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly service, quick in and out

Louis F. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

couldn't get credit card to work had to redo the whole contract and after an hour let me leave.. takes too long every time ago. very nice workers but need more training, I own shipping co. so will need truck 2 or 3 times a week

CECIL B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was superior! the only thing was the back door on the particular truck we had had a broken door handle (but it was useable). this made it a little difficult to bring the door down when closing. otherwise, it was a superior experience, except for the rather curt black woman who i spoke to on the phone initially. she could have been a bit more polite.

MICHAEL M on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always nice and the recent upgrade improvements are very nice. We will use this location again if we need storage in the future. -Very satisfied customer.

BYRON L on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful!!

KENNETH B on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N\A

TIM C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok.

JOANETTE J on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything Was Done, Descent And In Order.

DANA J on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was greeted promptly. Although there were a few customers ahead of me I was served in a timely manner. The staff seemed very knowledgable. Thanks.

DAVID I on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul has the most friendly staff of all the UHaul places I have visited.

THOMAS D J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one issue in all my transactions. It was handled late, but was handled. Overall, very good and polite service. Not Excellent, but Very Good.

SHELLY R on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was great on Saturday, horrible on Sunday no one wants to be answered with a huh

HUNG N on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way too many issue with my experience at my storage location. Had to make 4 phone calls that was never return. Bad customer service in store.

AMANDA V on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving experience a smooth transition and I would recommend their services to everyone!

DEIRDRE F on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived on a busy saturday morning and received excellent service. Professional staff, anxious to help everyone quickly.

KIRK I on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facilities ! I will not hesitate to return should I need either a truck or storage unit in the future.

STEVEN J on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Albert and his TEAM were just outstanding! Very knowledgeable and kind.

LONNIE K on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly very helpful professional service clean and n. Neat

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem with billing has been corrected satisfactorily. The outstanding charges reversed and explanation given. Thank You,

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I departed the unit on 5/24 and visited the manager on 5/25. He said I still owed for a month`s rent. Impossible, based on rental agreement.

KARYN L on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

KIRK I on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly courteous staff ! Walked me through the area and showed me my place in person. I liked that a lot.

LILLIAN S on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the late charge is a bit too much. And it starts the very next day after your due date.

JO-ANN T on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-haul facility I have ever used. I am sorry I haven`t used them in the past. I will definitely use them for all future storage needs and recommend them to anyone I know.

NATASHA F on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager has a very nasty attitude all three I have enter this store his attitude have been the same very nasty

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.