U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff
  • Boat storage
  • Vehicle storage

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Geoff J. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until the next morning when I received a call asking where the van was. I DROPPED IT OFF AT 1 PM Friday. The Manager told me he would check it in that he was busy and I would get a receipt. He never checked it in. Then there is a 6.53 gas charge when I put 2 gallons in it for the millage I traveled and the needle was where it was when I dropped it. Next time, if there is a next time, I will stay to see it checked in.

kirsch w. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly.

lucille J. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available for longer period of time.

jairus m. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible terrible so not go to this location!! The worst

jairus m. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

clean trucks and get better staff the general manager even at this location is not good at all

Debbie W. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Junis OOOOOLD BLACK MAN A was so unfriendly. My son and I walked in the store for services but he Never looked up to acknowledge us .. the lady long blond hair came out to assist.. she was very helpful and good coustmer services...

Lisa M. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly made this experience so easy from start to finish. She explained everything and she was very professional.

debbie m. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best location around. The best staff ever. The best quality of service every time! This location and staff members is the greatest.

Dominick C. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alvin Tate was a kind and knowledgable attendant! Thanks.

Carlos W. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My appointment for pickup was at 10:00 am, I was there on time, but had to wait 25-30 minutes in a store alone, with no employees anywhere in site! One employee came in from outside and yelled for the front desk employee to come up front. THE FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE WAS IN THE BACK SLEEP!!!! He was yawning and dozing off during the entire transaction. I'm also going to reach out to store's manager for a refund. I'm going to Hertz next time.

Michael G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement

TYIESHA V. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I payd for a uhaul and didn't need it..return it rigth bk and not need much able to get a discount on my next truck ..I don't understand why

fonia c. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a superb experience with this company. They were friendly and courteous. No complaints on my part.

Ronald K on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went out of their way to make it a very pleasant experience!

brett g. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man was very friendly and helpful!

Bo R. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Agent Edward Hobbs was exceptional. He went above and beyond to sell service as soon as possible. unfortunately he was fighting IT problems and CC problems. None of those were his fault. He made Uhaul experience actually pleasant regardless of extended wait due to IT and CC problems. Y'all have a blessed day.

Franklin C. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed help getting set up with hitch and lighting and the staff at UHaul walked us through the entire process

PERRY B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was excellent , I think his name was Mr. Tate

Brianna B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at this location were great, they were so friendly. It was a long day from moving all day and we needed to get a storage unit rented because our house wouldn't be ready for a few weeks and they got me set up very quickly and helped me with everything I needed. We appreciate them for all their help and patience with us.

Barney M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given my drivers license back after the rep finished. I called about it, the rep was nonchalant stating that it was left on the counter.. They charged me a service fee for gas and to put more gas in a truck that didn't even have gas.I was told I went over my miles by 700 which clearly was an error. I can't dispute because I never received a receipt. The customer service reps are not detailed by any means. They don't care I spent almost $800 on a one-way trip because they employ incompetent crooks who lie on the forms and then don't issue receipts because the computer is slow.....I will never rent a truck or storage from this company again. please don't waste your money on them, go to somewhere more reputable ...u haul is terrible! I called customer service and talked to Christy about my bill and she didn't care one way or the other...

JERRY L on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

xxxxxx

JO-ANN T on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to my home. Just the right size storage unit. Always clean and air conditioned made loading and unloading the unit very pleasant. The staff was always knowledgeable and helpful.

William W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make the service desk more visable so it can be seen when entering store.

KEMPER M. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

speed up app. for rentals and returns.

Leila C. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service from everyone was excellent!

GENE F. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 24ft truck from my preferred location and was called a few days after order to tell me that the 24ft truck wasn't available but they did have a 20ft truck. I settled for the 20ft truck but was never told that it wasn't available at my preferred location. I had went to my preferred location to pick up truck and told I was at wrong location. If this is the case I should have been notified via email and phone that the location is changing. This threw me off and my move off because I had to travel to another location farther away which caused me to spend more on rental due to mileage to return truck. If I would have known I would have possibly found another location closer to my finial destination. Then nobody was apologetic about it. Wasn't pleased with experience.

Brian M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation for 7 .. Arrived at 7:04 and was told my truck wasnt there ... Had to wait 30 minutes for the customer who had the truck to return.. Then another 15 minutes before i could actually leave.. So that set me back on my move.. Then the return time wasnt adjusted even though i got the truck late.. Worker did apologize after the fact but after waiting 45 minutes and getting no discount or extra time the apology didnt go too far .. When i returned the truck i was accused of using the dolly in the truck because the seal was broken.. There was never a seal on the truck.. Probably bc they were rushing to get me the truck..

paul m. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More instruction as to how to use the tow dolly would be helpful. I was very nervous about towing my vehicle and was not given very good instruction about how to secure the vehicle onto the dolly. It did turn out to be easy but more upfront information would have taken some of my concerns away.

Calvin B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need improvement in Customer service Desperately, upon rental truck return

Lawrence W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the muscular black dude is there, I will kindly walk out...He was rude to me and other customer/his coworker the young nice well mannered guy (skinny one)

Robert P. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking good!

lloyd m. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you doing.??

larry m. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be polite and thank them for their business. Just like all the folks I meet this time at u haul.

keri e. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the people checking out the vehicles to the customers give the CORRECT information

MIKALA B on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and friendly

KEITH M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with uhaul. The staff was very friendly and professional

KEITH M on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was very pleasant

MAGDELINE B on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only comment is that they should have an elevator. We are on the second floor and it was a lot to carry our stuff up and down the stairs numerous time.

AMANDA Z on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasted a whole hour and a half of my moving day getting and paying for a storage unit that wasn`t even available/Service was ridiculous and staff was rude

MARTHA F on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Tate was very professional nice

JEREMIAH J on 4/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given 24 hours access. The next day I called to have it removed. I was charged the next month for it. Spoke to the manager and was not given my money back for someone else`s mistake.

MICHELLE B on 2/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude manager can`t think of his bame

IESHA S on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t not like being on the second floor

CLYDE F on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly service, quick in and out

MICHAEL M on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always nice and the recent upgrade improvements are very nice. We will use this location again if we need storage in the future. -Very satisfied customer.

BYRON L on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful!!

KENNETH B on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N\A

TIM C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok.

JOANETTE J on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything Was Done, Descent And In Order.

DANA J on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was greeted promptly. Although there were a few customers ahead of me I was served in a timely manner. The staff seemed very knowledgable. Thanks.

DAVID I on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul has the most friendly staff of all the UHaul places I have visited.

THOMAS D J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one issue in all my transactions. It was handled late, but was handled. Overall, very good and polite service. Not Excellent, but Very Good.

SHELLY R on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was great on Saturday, horrible on Sunday no one wants to be answered with a huh

HUNG N on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way too many issue with my experience at my storage location. Had to make 4 phone calls that was never return. Bad customer service in store.

AMANDA V on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving experience a smooth transition and I would recommend their services to everyone!

DEIRDRE F on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived on a busy saturday morning and received excellent service. Professional staff, anxious to help everyone quickly.

KIRK I on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facilities ! I will not hesitate to return should I need either a truck or storage unit in the future.

STEVEN J on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Albert and his TEAM were just outstanding! Very knowledgeable and kind.

LONNIE K on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly very helpful professional service clean and n. Neat

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem with billing has been corrected satisfactorily. The outstanding charges reversed and explanation given. Thank You,

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I departed the unit on 5/24 and visited the manager on 5/25. He said I still owed for a month`s rent. Impossible, based on rental agreement.

KARYN L on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

KIRK I on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly courteous staff ! Walked me through the area and showed me my place in person. I liked that a lot.

LILLIAN S on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the late charge is a bit too much. And it starts the very next day after your due date.

JO-ANN T on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-haul facility I have ever used. I am sorry I haven`t used them in the past. I will definitely use them for all future storage needs and recommend them to anyone I know.

NATASHA F on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager has a very nasty attitude all three I have enter this store his attitude have been the same very nasty

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.