U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KEITH M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with uhaul. The staff was very friendly and professional

Brandy T. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and polite.

Lawren R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was not good at all. When I arrived I waited a long time for someone to help me and there were 3 workers but only one doing work. When I returned the truck a young man checked me in and told me I would have to go inside to get my money difference. I went inside and waited 10 minutes before I was even helped.

gail d. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You all should have some type of wording in your procedure stating if a vehicle is ordered and will not be available the day minute or hour before ordered for pickup to call the customer in advance before they come to pick up the truck. I ordered a truck a week in advance when I arrived at 5:40pm scheduled for a 6 o'clock pickup your associate told me the 26 in truck wasn't available because they customer that had it did not return the truck for noon when he last spoke to the customer he said it would be back for 5. I asked him why wasn't I notified that the truck would not be available he repeatedly told me it wasn't implemented in your system to contact the customer nor was it 6 o'clock yet. Not only was this mix up a big inconvenience it was a insult to me. He offer me a smaller truck but that only upset me more after I told him I would take it but it was gonna cause me two trips that was my reason for ordering the bigger truck a wk in advance. I ask how could he accommodate me with the pricing he said no again because he was not responsible for calling me in advance cause its not in your system. He made a remark that he was letting me keep the truck until noon the next day when he needed it back at 9 for another customer whom he was inconvenience . Like I told him my order was made a week ago I was due back until noon the next day anyway with the 26 in.truck. I did not feel that I should be grateful for him doing anything when I was shrewed over causing me a big inconvenience with my move. I think something should be but into your.system to contact a customer if any type of equipment will not be ready when due as stated on their contract with uhaul.

Nikita C. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience need no improvements. Both the manager and sales person accommodated me.

Travis J. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck from this location that had just been returned from being stolen for two months. The interior was dirty and smelled of Cigar smoke. I rented the truck at 2:19 p. m. and returned it at 5:21 p. m. the same day. I could not use the truck because of the condition of the interior and when I returned it your people at this location told me what the charges were I ask that if I would have to pay for a whole day and was told by two of your people that, "yes that's the way it is--you rented it for a day, signed a contract for it and that was how much it cost." Trust me--I will never rent from U-Haul again if ya'll need money that bad. This is totally un-real. I feel that I should put this on Facebook and see if anyone else has been ripped off from your company.

leo paul g. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You could use extra customer service/counter personnel in the mornings. Especially on Saturday.

TONY J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will go back again

KEITH M on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was very pleasant

Lydia w. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was dried Dog feces in the back of truck not good

Vicki W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at the front desk were rude. We rented the truck for the day..we were chastised and excessively over charged when we called to let them know we would be returning truck at 6pm instead of 430 pm due to our unloaders. We rented the truck for 24 hours and were berated and charged for another day. Nasty and rude to us..the military people like us don't need this kind of treatment..nobody does.

LINDA W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing remain the same I will be back when I move again

Terrie M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's difficult returning the truck into the lot due to having to turn onto a two way street. The on coming traffic should not be able to stop all the way to the corner . This make it extremely difficult to turn the corner .

VERONICA G. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To ask frist if the customer need the truck the hole date. Instead of asking how many hours are you useing the truck .And Aldo hace a paper with the miles from each city or parish.

Margaret N. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good and treated my concerns with understanding. they also provided information to escalate my concerns if needed.

Chester S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I returned my vehicle and follow your sign instruction to wait with my vehicle and after a while no one came out and there were no other costumers in line so I went inside and was told someone would be with me. I waiting an eventually a young man just walked out and went outside and I was then told to follow this guy. I went outside the young man never said a word and he then tells me I could go inside and get my receipt. No communication, rude and just again what should I expect. I had already gone through a great deal. YOU OWE ME A CREDIT. I PAID WAY TO MUCH TO HAVE MY ELECTRICAL INSTALLED INCORRECTLY, I PAID WAY TO MUCH TO HAVE THE PROBLEM NOT FIXED PROPERLY IN MARYLAND AND WAY TO MAY HOURS WHICH CAUSED ME TO GET ON THE ROAD VERY LATE, TAKE TIME OFF FROM WORK AND THEN EVENTUALLY RETURN THE VEHICLE TO JUST GET MORE POOR SERVICE.

SHARON H. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit there for over a year, never had a problem. Made it back from Vicksburg, MS at 6:55 pm as I stated in other comments not needing it for 2 days and made a 10 hour round trip, brought to a UHaul 30 miles out of my way when one was ONE BLOCK from my destination, and then being told by rep in Harvey after I busted my ass to get there before 7 pm that there are no refunds for one way. He just told us to drop trailer where we had it, which we did. He was not disrespectful at all, but thank goodness I had a man with me because he had to undo the trailer hitch because we got the impression we were imposing on his "leave time". I definitely feel that I should have been given some type of refund for only using it for 5 hours when I originally reserved it for 2 days but luckily made it within 5 hours of picking it up. This is a ripoff, and UHaul knows this. I used to hold UHaul in high regard, but after the rat race I went through yesterday in another state, 30 miles out of the way, and then being told there would be some refund coming if I got back in time, I am DONE with UHAUL! And I have been a customer at one place or another for over 30 years! Great way to treat loyalty.

Joan w. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased that all was ready - we didn't have to wait while things were put in order. Truck was good and clean. Thanks.

natasha f. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a horrible experience they only had 1 guy working an he didn't know what he was doing .i returned the truck an the pull dolly the manager called me the next day an said he didn't see a return on the pull dolly ?? I was very upset he called me 3times saying he didn't see it but I have a reciept showing I returned the equipment! A pissed off customer,??

David W. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

LONNIE K. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson was friendly and professional

Manuel O. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Harold G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

locaction forgot to give me the dolly and blankets had to return to get them.

MAGDELINE B on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only comment is that they should have an elevator. We are on the second floor and it was a lot to carry our stuff up and down the stairs numerous time.

Denise D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen servicing the desk are professional, yet personal enough to make you feel comfortable. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Thank you for making our event an easy RIDE.

AMANDA Z on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasted a whole hour and a half of my moving day getting and paying for a storage unit that wasn`t even available/Service was ridiculous and staff was rude

Linda S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every one was out standing very nice

Carol M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and more than willing to help. I ordered a trailer and when I arrived I realized it was too small for my needs. I was told not to worry they would make the change for me. Within a short time my contract was redone, the trailer attached and I was on my way.

Tanyell J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was infested with roaches

donald g. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One full week before I needed the rental I went to the Gretna location getting quotes. The clerk asked what size I would need, where was I going and when and I answered. I left. I went to the Harvey location a week later to rent and was told that what I needed was not available and that I should've made reservations ahead of time. So I told the clerk that I went to the Gretna location last week and the clerk didn't inform me of that. This was my first time needing a rental and I was ignorant to that fact. Soooo, I suggest that ALL clerks inform EVERY customer of that little piece of information. "It would be wise to make a reservation ahead of time so that the equipment will be available when you need it." That's all.?? Luckily, a truck became available for the day I needed it!

Paul D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent check-out and check-in time.

Laverne B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more salesman at the register for service, the wait was long and the lines got longer

gerald l. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got there just a few minuets before closing and the agent helped us off load the car from the carrier. Thanks a lot

Stephen Y. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you guys do best helping families out

Renata D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General Manager Kelly is horrible

lawrence l. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait at the customer service counter.

Jaucinthia V. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure when a customer reserves a truck online that the truck is available and for the time that the customer has requested. I've always had an issue with Uhaul when it comes to reserving a truck online. It's either the truck isn't available or it's not available for the time that I reserved. This happens to me every time that I reserve online

MARTHA F on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Tate was very professional nice

Donald B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow at pickup. not enough people working

Ray H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was up to standard. The staff were helpful and courteous. The equipment was just right for the move. The transaction was easy and pleasant.

CLYDE W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

Jill T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, professional, and courteous.

BRUCE C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get great service

JEREMIAH J on 4/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given 24 hours access. The next day I called to have it removed. I was charged the next month for it. Spoke to the manager and was not given my money back for someone else`s mistake.

Victoria N. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

bruce c. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great keep up the good work and I will be back to rent another trailer soon thanks

Randi P. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't take reservations you don't have the equipment to fill and wait until the customer gets there to for them to find they can't get what they reserved. Never renting with uhaul again

John S. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fine however the truck was far below average. The truck I received was a 1994 or below model. It had 195,000 miles on it, the brakes were horrible, the windshield wiper's did not work. Sometimes it seemed the truck didn't even want to start and made several unpleasant noises while in use. This facility really needs to spend the money and upgrade their equipment.

treane t. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very friendly an accommodating.!!! I would definitely recommend your location to my family and friends!!

Charles H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a truck and was put on hold for 15 minutes. Went online and reserved what I needed and when I showed to pick it up, everything was as it should have been. Save time, reserve online.

Gerald L. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again your people were great!

Ashley G. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told to drive around and someone was oustide to help me . I walked around and stood around for 30 minutes and i had two small children with me . Personel was nice when i finaly dealt with them but they need more workers .

Joel D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The young lady was prepared, no delay and she hooked up the trailer and lights herself.

Susan R. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system, helpful people, fast service and clean location. This place was great!

MICHELLE B on 2/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude manager can`t think of his bame

IESHA S on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t not like being on the second floor

CLYDE F on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly service, quick in and out

MICHAEL M on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always nice and the recent upgrade improvements are very nice. We will use this location again if we need storage in the future. -Very satisfied customer.

BYRON L on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful!!

KENNETH B on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N\A

TIM C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok.

JOANETTE J on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything Was Done, Descent And In Order.

DANA J on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was greeted promptly. Although there were a few customers ahead of me I was served in a timely manner. The staff seemed very knowledgable. Thanks.

DAVID I on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul has the most friendly staff of all the UHaul places I have visited.

THOMAS D J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one issue in all my transactions. It was handled late, but was handled. Overall, very good and polite service. Not Excellent, but Very Good.

SHELLY R on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was great on Saturday, horrible on Sunday no one wants to be answered with a huh

HUNG N on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way too many issue with my experience at my storage location. Had to make 4 phone calls that was never return. Bad customer service in store.

AMANDA V on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving experience a smooth transition and I would recommend their services to everyone!

DEIRDRE F on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived on a busy saturday morning and received excellent service. Professional staff, anxious to help everyone quickly.

KIRK I on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facilities ! I will not hesitate to return should I need either a truck or storage unit in the future.

STEVEN J on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Albert and his TEAM were just outstanding! Very knowledgeable and kind.

LONNIE K on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly very helpful professional service clean and n. Neat

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem with billing has been corrected satisfactorily. The outstanding charges reversed and explanation given. Thank You,

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I departed the unit on 5/24 and visited the manager on 5/25. He said I still owed for a month`s rent. Impossible, based on rental agreement.

KARYN L on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

KIRK I on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly courteous staff ! Walked me through the area and showed me my place in person. I liked that a lot.

LILLIAN S on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the late charge is a bit too much. And it starts the very next day after your due date.

JO-ANN T on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-haul facility I have ever used. I am sorry I haven`t used them in the past. I will definitely use them for all future storage needs and recommend them to anyone I know.

NATASHA F on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager has a very nasty attitude all three I have enter this store his attitude have been the same very nasty

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.