U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

Share |

Address

450 N Cherokee Ln
Lodi, CA 95240

(209) 368-7148

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT S on 1/11/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was thick and foolish

Manuel M on 1/5/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys need to let people in every 24 hours that`s why we are paying for

jacalyn h on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were outstanding!

jacalyn h on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were outstanding!

CRAIG M on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was safe in a good location easy access to freeway Friendly and helpful staff.

Stacy C on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAKE B on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, thank you

CHARLES L on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers at this U-Haul are wonderful. Very helpful.

Jan K on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor area of improvement would be to make sure all screws. nails, etc are swept up inbetween the storage unit buildings.

Carol F on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The site in Lodi charged me $10 more than my UBox contract. Even though Ibtold Marissa the contract number. She was rude to us . The Lindsey St Uhsul manager in Norman, OK was wonderful

Jan K on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Linda F on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help during my whole process

DEBORAH D on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a unit in the air condition control building, very clean, easy to get to the unit.

Jonathan R on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience with the Lodi Uhaul facility has been very good. The staff has been helpful and knowledgeable.

JD H on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is great at her job, very knowledgable, now I see why she is a manager. Great customer service. I will use her company again when I need it.

ADAM B on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good

BARBARA A on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at this U-Haul are very helpful friendly.The website isn`t. I had to register over over to see my account. The Lodi U-Haul doesn`t need improving but the U-Haul website does....

LAURA L on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for everything!

LAURA G on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

KIMBERLY L on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RENEE H on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, staff was very friendly and professional.

JON C on 2/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10x10x8 which they promised me and confirmed, then when I got there, they gave me two 5x5x8`s

DOMINIC B on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Antonio was excellent, its no wonder he is a manager. Good job U-haul he`s a keeper.

FELIPE A on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy

KEONTAE R on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great and my cashier was hot.....

CELESTE C on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

DEBORAH W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for safe storage and very good access to my rented spaces. After moving halfway across the U.S., the storage was extremely helpful.

MATT H on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, very friendly, very professional staff, great job!!

DEBORAH C on 10/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TINA L on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If needed I would select your facility again

LEE B on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

WINONA F on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager were awesome.

DEBORAH W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were extremely helpful. The facility is in very good order and rental storage spaces are clean.

PAULA F on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie was extremely helpful. She helped me with the size of storage unit and the renting of unit. She was efficient and friendly.

CHRIS T on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t know why I did the online reservation when I basically had to do all the steps verbally when I got there!!!

RENA K on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied w/the ability to pay online, and the courtesy monthly notice. We required access a couple of times after 7PM did not want to pay for continuous 24 hour access.

BARBARA A on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

BENJAMIN A on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best most courteous understanding professional staff ever!One thing UHAUL ONLINE needs more publicity..

JAY A on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long wait

LISA F on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are excellent...but not enough help...had to wait quite awhile before they could get to us.

WALTER C on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager greeted us with a smile and was very helpful with everything. She is the best.

ASHLEY P on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my service

LARRY N on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done showed me where the unit was at and made sure it was ready

DANIEL S on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I felt my that my belongings were always safe. Thanks again

SHAMARA L on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get ahold of the store itself. returned calls do not happen often. communication could be better. also lights inside the units of the indoor units. it is quite dark.

LESLIE L on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Antonio and staff were genuinely friendly and helpful , and instilled confidence in us regarding safety and security. U-Haul was well represented by this team.

LESLIE L on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Antonio contacted me regarding my storage needs in a timely manner and was very accommodating in every way. I have been a frequent customer but Antonio has raised the bar on customer service!

COURTNEY E on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was of assistance in a timely manner

CHRISTINE W on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have is no fault of the staff, however the credit card technical glitches were problematic and time consuming. The staffers were great!

MARGARET L on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If available, my response to recommendation would be maybe. The cost to rectify a lost key is insupportable. There should be a better solution since you require the use of that lock.

AMANDA H on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager ? was very informative, helpful, friendly, and had great customer-service skills.

MICHELLE H on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although very busy, I was quickly helped and all staff was very friendly and helpful.

GREGORY M on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was fine except for the price, UHaul storage is way to high priced.

PETER H on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and helpful service.

ZACH M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

JUSTIN P on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

LISA B on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding - excellent customer service and immaculate facility. Highly recommend!

CHURCH OF JESUS C on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility in a convenient location with cheerful, competent staff. An excellent choice!

MICHAEL R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they lie modify records have assisting bosses stealing and arrest people falsely causing a false arrest and great losses ill address later

TROY S on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed I had to pay for a full month of storage when I closed my account 3 days after the payment due date. I was hoping to receive a prorated bill for my last month.

MICHAEL S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There`s really no reason, except greed, to charge extra for 24 hour access. Also, final rent should be prorated for the number of days actually used.

KYLE Y on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jeremy at Lodi uhaul was very nice and the management also.

DONNA H on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very good

CHURCH OF JESUS C on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, cheerful, very helpful. Good problem solvers offering various useful suggestions. Had everything I needed. Clean facility.

THOMAS B on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The previous manager and this one were very courteous and efficient. In past years, however, this was not the case.

DOUG M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie at the Lodi facility is a great employee. She is pleasant, professional and very helpful.

ASHLEY P on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my experience.

JOYCE S on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie was a lot of help, when there was misunderstanding she was very patient and things were quickly worked out. I think she went beyond her job for me. I would use again definitely! thanks!!

DAWN F on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat.Great CustomerService. Always busy but they serve with a smile-great at multi-tasking.The manager,Julie loaned me a lock cuz I forgot mine I didn`t have any $.

BELINDA Q on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

ADRIENNE G on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome site and great workers...Thank you

RICHARD H on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments everyehing is ok so farhappy hollydays

SUSAN S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience--items remained secure and clean and damp free.

DAVID K on 11/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer frienly staff and safe and secure facility. would recomend the Lodi Uhaul service to a friend

JAY A on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick and helpful

TODD G on 11/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

scandalous rip off shady

JOANN R on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I did not like.. Everytime I went to my storage a worker came by I felt like they where checking on me. Other than that it`s a great storage.

FARRAH P on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest service I have received. Very friendly staff .

RACHAEL C on 10/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was less than helpful nor friendly.The cost of the unit was far more expensive than other companies in the surrounding area. I would never recommend uhual.

SHANNON D on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner is very customer oriented - thank you!

PAUL M on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly

JOHN G on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service team

VIRGINIA F on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful

SHANNON D on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

CAROLE F on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It fit our needs for 4 months of temporary storage. Easy in and out. And a clean facility.

JAMES W on 7/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Deserae was Awesome, But One employee was Very rude, we didnt catch her name. and the doors were in need of cleaning and repair

CHANTIL C on 7/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy Robert should not emphasize the word FAT when there is a heavier person in the room. Of course I think he said it that way on purpose. he looks like he uses methamphetamines.

CARLENE T on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!!1

MICHAEL P on 7/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a very hard time with gate access and more bit the staff was friendly

LEWIS G on 5/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t made aware of the insurance requirement on the phone when I first called. I also wasn`t informed on the lock required.

BEAU Z on 5/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was given 3 storage room numbers due to the first one being locked, second the door wouldn`t open and the third has someone`s stuff in it.

JOE K on 3/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great service and I felt like my stuff was safe and secure there.

DENNIS T on 3/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours and on more than I wish to count was informed that they you were closing and I was asked to leave.

MICHAELEEN R on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. The staff cared abt me anytime I had a problem, they were on the spot to take care of it..

ALEXANDER J on 1/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed using this facility. We were remodeling our house and needed storage. I always felt my belongings were safe and secure.

CHERI C on 1/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. The only one thing is when I got broken into and the hasp was changed and was difficult to open.

JOHNNY A on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lodi uhaul is one of the best uhaul company`s I`ve ever rented form. Sometimes their is a little bit of a wait, but otherwise it`s a great place.

JEFFREY N on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff in Lodi!

LEE M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant experience all around

PATTI B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have always had a good experience with this center. Always friendly and very willing to help. A plus rating.

ERIK P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always very helpful.

MICHAELEEN R on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am please witht the facility the emplyees as well. Every time I go in there they are always friendly accomodaing. Thank you.

SPENCER K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped in a timely manner and I felt that my stuff was safe in the unit.

RACHELLE J on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall great experience

KENNETH G on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

yeah

SCOTT W A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the free month`s rent and I would still be there but I needed a larger unit than you had available.

KRYS W on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i don`t think you can do anything better but you never know...mkw thank you

DARREN B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didt like that i had to purchase there locks when i had very good locks allready

JAVIER C on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ouststanding support and customer service

ANDREA H on 6/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely. Helpful. Thank u for making my move less stredsful.

DEBORAH D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the most part everything was great. Billing got mixed up in the end but was taken care of, hopefully.

CHRIS S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members! Helpful polite :

ROBERT H on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very accomodating

SCOTT W A on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The in an out was great. Very good crew. Everyone was courteous and friendly. Great crew, two women and 4 men all together. Scott W. Anderson

CHRIS S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks!

BOB G on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent... Thanks

MARCY H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After what I went through with a couple of the people I will not only NOT use the storage again I will never rent one of their trucks either!! And one being a member of management!! NEVER!!

MELISSA K on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the customer service at this facility. Everyone was accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful.

EDWIN S on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great climate controlled storage for furniture and papers. Thanks for the service.

CAMERON W on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish it was 24 hours

NANCY V on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the place and i would defenitly recommend it

DONALD F on 1/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff clean facility! We`d strongly recommend to friends.

DONALD F on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful Manager! We`d recommend this facility. The Faulstichs/CA

MARILYN H on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff and helpful too. All in all, a good experience.

PAULETTE A on 11/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

ANTHONY W on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul location are fantastic. Letitia was very helpful. I will most definitely recommend for others to choose this U-Haul location for their moving/storage needs.

PRISCILLA N on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service just had trouble with the gate cards several times not working which may have been user error 57431 Always get great service from your team! Good job!

FRANCIS H on 10/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well, it figures, the comment I made about what happened was too long. Please contact me at 209 712-7334 for an explanation.

DIANA S on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MATTHEW C on 9/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good but slow at times.

JOSEPH D on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and organized.

LESLIE A on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Very helpful staff.

CHRISTOPHER M on 8/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff and manager were extremely helpful and courteous and were respectful and understanding could not have gone more perfect after a stressful move i appreciate it more than i feel i can express!

MITCH K on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Lodi people and stoage facility was one of the cleanest I`ve used. They do good work there.

JOSEPH D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful

LYNN R on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager of the facilty was GREAT.........

PAULETTE A on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made me feel welcome and this is a difficult time for me and they made it so easy. Thanks so much!

JOHN R on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful as my needs changed daily and they worked with me offering suggestions that worked out perfectly. Thank you very much!

DONALD P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good service and we had easy access to our unit it is was way in the back but I think it will be ok

JACOB B on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WORKED OUT VERY WELL, EVERYBODY AT U-HAUL WAS VERY HELPFUL, THANK YOU

DIANNE N on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and informative. Clean storage and lots of available moving supplies. Very friendly employees.

PATRICIA L on 4/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The end unit we had was VERY dusty and dirty. The U-Haul facility as a whole was clean and well-kept and the employees helpful.

ERIK P on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service during a stressful time for me

EDNA G on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasent experience Thanks Uhaul!

PHILLIP S on 3/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location and staff was extremly helpful and knowledgable

STEPHEN M on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truly impressed with the staff at the Lodi.Every person was extremly helpful.Marty exemplifies great customer service.I can`t think of a time I have ever recieved better service.

PATTI B on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Young man greeted me even before I got out of the truck Great service all round

ENRICO P on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i think the GM went beyond his duty to make this a pleasant time.

EDWARD M on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous service. We were to originally drop off our car dolly at another U-haul facility but they refused it. The Cherokee Lane happily helped us.

MATTHEW C on 11/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service agent who called to confirm reservation and checked me in. Thanks.

TINA L on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine : --- I am a repeat customer.

MARCELLA L on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly fast and effiecient! Good job!

JAMES G on 8/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

TRACI M on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

TOM V on 5/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent a late payment notice and I had left a credit card they did not use it even after I called them

PATRICIA L on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

PAT H on 9/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We consolidated 2 storage units in to one. All went very well.