U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GERALD D. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can always rely on UHaul at 34th and Q in Lubbock.

Rodney P. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Timothy J. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service

BANJAMIN R. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to be upfront about the final price. I went online to price check. I obtained a reasonable quote. But when I went to pay for and pick up the truck, the price was significantly higher. 65 dollars higher. This caught me off guard because I am on a very tight budget. The CSR told me it was due to taxes and fees. I understand taxes and fees. But this should have been noted in the quote. After all, the quote said 'Final price'. Very misleading. I won't use UHaul again because I never know what the 'Final Price' may be. And that is vital information. On a positive note, the CSR understood my dismay and accommodated me by giving me a 20.00 discount, so I wasn't out nearly as much as I would have been. Still very disappointing, though. The truck was clean, the store was clean, the Lubbock CSR was amazingly wonderful. Thank you.

josh m. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job thx

TRENT E. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Bert K. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your website is difficult to use. It needs a way to navigate back to a previous page without losing information.

Travis P. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't forget my appliance dolly

Masood A. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used them for years. Always excellent. 5 Stars!

Kerry S. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people, great service.

Scott B. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in and out less than 5 minutes

Clinton H. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful to ensure I had the proper size trailer for my move

Mike E. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 15' truck for 9:00 AM. The best you could provide was a 29' tuck at 10'. I had to go to a separate location to get the furniture pads. The truck was clean and operational at pick up. The left taillight/blinker quit working later that day. We had no time to fix it. One of the three twelve-volt plugs did not work. Everyone was friendly and helpful but overall a frustrating experience.

Bill B. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The main UHaul store is fine. But, I was initially scheduled for pickup and another store and was not notified of the change. This caused great inconvenience and loss of time. Other than that, it was great!

carl k. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Because of the staff @ this location everything is good.

Larry B. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were freaking amazing! I love them! Christie was fantastic to work with and Tyler was so friendly and knowledgeable that I felt incredbly comfortable with him. And that management team? ? Holy cow where did you find them!! It's crazy how amazing they are!!! They took such great care if us that I would send my daughter there to have a baby in a covered trailer!! You should send them all to the Bahamas on a vacation and buy them those little drinks with umbrellas!! I cannot say enough about them!!! What...to...go....UHaul!!!!

Robert C. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps speed up bringing the vehicle around to customer by doing the make-ready the night before or with an earlier-than-opening shift for an employee. That being said, the trucks I have rented (3 in the last couple of months) have performed well and I appreciate the time taken to check to see that things are in order.

anthony d. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was just "ok". I was charged for two days as opposed to one and it took five phone calls to get it all sorted out. On the other hand the employee who set up my rental did an excellent job. He is a great asset to your company and should be recognized. I received such great customer service from this employee that I provided him with a recruiting card for my company. I wish I could remember his name but surely you can pull the contract to find out. Please contact me after receiving this survey for a follow up.

Laura D. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again, UHAUL proved they are the only rental place to go! We rented a 17ft truck for 2 days, and it was an easy process, a well maintained vehicle, oh-so-very-nice-and-professional customer service, and a wonderfully clean, organized facility!

Karl B. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

Karl B. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service!

tim m. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped promptly and was out in a flash. Job well done!

kathy a. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

kelly w. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. Did not have truck ready after I made reservation and gave pickup time. Need more people at front desk.

david s. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing all was perfect for me

barbara s. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i cant think of anything at this time

Javier J on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish the units had lights

Tom L. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who waited on me was very helpful and friendly.

byron w. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

found your people & facility above average & would definitely return

Marco C. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good employee helped me

steven t. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is amazing. Equipment seemed a bit wore out but it did the job. on dolly pull had a flat the others had lost parts. I rigged one with a lost pin for the ramps and it made it to san angelo. can't complain.

laurita w. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not intend to drop the rental unit in Lubbock, but that's where I was when I was done with it. I am so greatful they took it without any hassle.

Ronald S. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good employees!

Timothy L. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a trailer, and paid for a full day of rental. somehow my contract only showed up as being a 6 hour rental (mis-click). called in to get my time extended as i had paid FOR 24 HOURS. the person was unwilling to help me and explained i would be charged extra when i clearly paid for 24 hours. you have lost a customer as I will never rent from you again. the location people were kind and friendly and i know if i could have talked to them instead of some uncaring imbecile i would not be unhappy.

Amie M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front counter people very courteous and helpful. The person that hooked up the trailer was very nice and helpful too.

RON C. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For some reason when looking up online (White pages) your location was not listed. I believe it had your location on 50th vs 34th. I have used this location in past and find the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for the wide variety of selection of rental equipment

Kim P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had no air conditioning and needed oil.

Raleigh H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, thanks U-Haul.

Freddie C. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys are great they will help you in every way they can, keep up the good work.

MELLOY M. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Eglesper R. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary is truly a professional at heart. I made a reservation on the same day late afternoon for a truck. When I arrived there I was greeted by Gary with a warm nearly personable experience. After providing my reservation number Gary discovered that all trucks were leased out. Without a mire thought Gary explained and provide me with a brand new van with less than 7,000 miles in place of the truck. Gary truly understand what it means to know your product just as well as great customer service. Little did I know the Brand New Van was exactly what was needed. Kudos Gary thanks U-Haul. He even worked late to help out co-workers. Awesome

James R. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and help disconnect the trailer. Felt he did not mind helping us.

Robert C. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have reserved equipment checked out the day or night before it is to be picked up. For my first rental several weeks earlier, the original truck chosen had a dead battery. Also on my first rental, even though I had done the paperwork online, I was still asked the same questions in person; in short, I did not get away from the location for 45 minutes ... though the second choice came with a full tank, which helped to make up for time lost. The paperwork problem did not occur for this latest rental.

Ryan C. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the service at location. The only suggestions I can make are: 1) please check the condition of the inside of the windows. The windshield was dirty and spotted with water stains, so it became very hard to see through as the sun was getting low. 2) please add a sticker near the gas tank or gas gauge indicating what type of gas to use. I had to call to find out if it needed diesel or ordinary unleaded. Anyway, thanks for a pleasant and easy experience renting from Uhaul.

James E. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks! had a great conversation and they were very attentive to make sure the trailer was in the best of shape for the next customer. Will rent from them if I need another trailer nearby.

Warren H. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only 6x12 open trailer in town I had reserved had a flat when I went to pick it up. They gave me the next smaller size but charged me the same price as the larger. Took two extra loads to move my stuff with the smaller trailer.

Mitch H. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe their level of service has me spoiled.

Deborah H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt like the young men that were working were a little over worked. They seemed to be stretched a bit thin. Perhaps a person to work the counter would be helpful.

YVON B on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Greg N. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fernando was very courteous and helpful.

Janie M. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was well maintained and everything worked great. Everyone at this location was very friendly!

judy C. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was fast and enjoyable very pleased

Larry S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's not that the truck was dirty but it hadn't been cleaned because there were bugs on the windshield, but i wasn't displeased either, i actually had a good experience with it i am satisfied would use them again!

Michael H. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff!!!

DEBORAH K on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

karan s. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off took less than 10 minutes. Excellent service

RITAJOE F. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented the largest truck to be fully loaded to drive over a mountain pass somImrequested it to be in very good condition with good tires for the drive. Early the next morning, none of the Gage's worked at all. It was a disaster for a 350 mile drive! Will never use them again!

PENNY M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really didn't give me time to get to my location before calling me asking for the truck back. I was told that I would have the weekend. When I really only had a few hours. Not cool!

Lora D. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hugo and Esmail were fantastic! Very friendly and efficient. Finished the job quick. Would recommend.

Courtney P. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went online to see what my options were for renting a moving truck. Uhaul looked like a great deal for $69. I ordered the 20' truck plus dollies and pads. This was the best deal online. When I went to pick it up, I had to guesstimate the miles I would drive and pay for mileage on top of that. I paid $98 total. I returned the truck and my bank was drafted another $76 the following day. The receipt stated I used more mileage than guesstimated, $28 in gas, and a $25 cleaning fee . Wow! $174 later. No longer a good deal. I felt ripped off.

Lindsay G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative at the desk when we picked up the truck was amazing. I think his name was Fernando Sanchez. He made us laugh on what was going to be a long day of moving. The truck had a busted passenger side mirror but was clean. Upon return to this location later that same day, we had to hunt down a customer service representative because no one was present at the counter for at least a few minutes.

GILBERT S on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just didn`t like that we always got a late notice when we were not late!

LISA B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment rented is in working condition

chuck t. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did an excellent job helping us move. Good location in Lubbock, TX and the store hours were perfect for the job we wanted to do. Continue the good work and help.

Andrew H on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my box, it was still sealed shut and uhaul would not offer any assistance to open it. I was told to bring it back and pay for the millage and gas for the additional trip.

Cliff B on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was great. I`ve used this location before and always received excellent service. Only issue was I did not receive the 10 packing blankets that were supposed to be included.

Robert H on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, on time and friendly.

MIKE M on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience, staff was friendly and helpful.

PAM M on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is second time I have used this facility and it was great service both times.

Cliff B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was awesome and very helpful. Answered all my questions and got me on my way very quickly. I have had nothing but the best service from this location anytime I used them in the past. Thanks!!

Andrew H on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Lubbock were very friendly and helpful. Al the issues were the result of the Pensacola Fl Uhaul. The Lubbock Uhaul immediately tried to correct the issues.

Dawn C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were fast, efficient and friendly.

Angel W on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young man working the counter when I turned my box back in was rude and didn`t listen to my concerns about not getting my 12 furniture pads. He also tried to charge me a second time for the UBox.

George W on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The loading ramp of one of the two boxes was severely jammed, resulting in being unable to open the box until after several hours of effort.

Elizabeth E on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were so sweet, even though I inconvenienced them by not giving 24 hours notice of wanting to pick up my box. I wish that they had helped the new kid more, though- he was floundering a bit.

FRANK D on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly

LAUREN C on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told by the 1st employee that my 1st month of storage would be free and wasn`t. I was also lied to that I would have 24 hour access.

Elizabeth E on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The `moving help` people were amazing! Very friendly and helpful, and the whole thing was done in less than 2 hours. And the entire U-box idea is really incredible!

KRISANDREA D on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast service, friendly and always willing to help

STEVE G on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and wonderful staff.

Ramoncito B on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to prep my Ubox with short notice.

KAREN B on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In the past year the outer doors were frequently not secured so I didn`t have to use my card to gain access.

ADAM J on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a clean stroage.

ADAM J on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

STEVE G on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Particularly the member helping me Gary Eubanks was on point he did an awesome job not only with me, but the couple in front of me. I would recommend that location to anyone thanks.

KERSTIN D on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach and his team were very professional yet very friendly. They took great are of us. HIGHLY recommend this place. They worked with us when we needed it.

JESSICA L on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot remember his name now but the man who helped us was very friendly, very informativr and really affirmed my choice in pickig u-haul. That whole staff should really get a bonus.

TOMMY R on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 1st unit884 had a broken latch. so they switched me to 881. the other problem I ran into was when I turned the storage space over to uhaul? that is a RIPOFF!

LONNIE N on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. This was my second time to rent there.

DEE M on 10/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our door was broken and although the local staff tried for 3 months to fix it, it still wasn`t fixed when we moved out 3 months later. Water leaked onto our boxes.

CONNIE C on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reimbursement should be provided when items are removed prior to due date from the storage unit, which allows someone else to rent that unit

MICHAEL N on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Kai C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing process caused me to call and have charges reversed on my VISA, In the end was still overcharged

LI-CHUNG L on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice services

TIARA R on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff`s customer service was amazing! Always smiling, warm and efficient!

SUSAN E on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

freely I am doing this under duress. I answered your question and you wanted more????

ANN R on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

Ashley B on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 Characters is a joke. I could never tell you all the issues I had with this horrible system in 200 characters.

JAMES R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We drove 8 hrs and realized we had the wrong key to lock. When we ask the staff for help they were rude and would/could not help. Their answer call a lock smith... no further help!!!

KATHEREEN W on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your service

IRMA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you

JULIE S on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were double billed and they have yet to fix it!!

MATTHEW H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble contacting the office via phone, and found the nat`l call center not helpful.

FAYE S on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have ask for a better experience from this company. All transactions were handled professionally in a very cordial manner.

JOHN H on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great place

Ashok G on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

stsff at lubbock location was untrained and was unaware of ehat they were doing.

LINDA G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I couldn`t reach the actual store on the day I arrived. It would have alleviated a lot of anxiety trouble I went through that afternoon.

Lambrina K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!!!

Jimmy N on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Only one problem: the blankets were not included in the boxes. I had to used a few of my own.

ANTHONY M on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on me Gary was extreamly helpful and solved all of my problems and concerns.

CURTIS H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ryan was an awesome employee who will go far in customer service or management.

LAURI A on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

co. website misrepresented the availability of storage options, the local staff was very accommodating and did everything they could to assist me. Very customer service oriented.

CINDY M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough cameras

Khanh v on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit deceptive that calling the local number frequently resulting in reaching a centralized call center.

MIMI R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, security monitoring, easy access to unit, convenient hours. Great place to store items.

RYAN H on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gate was broken the whole time I was a customer. There was no point in getting the 24 hour access.

JAMES H on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% BETTER THAN THE SERVICE AT THE SPEEDWAY STORAGE IN CHEYENNE WY. ASK FOR 7 DAYS STORAGE GOT CHARGED 31.00 AND 80.00 AGAIN THE 1ST. WHEN I MOVED OUT. SICK WY. DON`T GO TO SPEEDWAY.

JAMES R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler assisted us and he was great!!!

JOHN H on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that help me was very nice and helpful

VIRGINIA E on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was assisted by Assistant MGR, Gary Eubanks who is kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

MICHAEL P on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this facility due to the GM and staff. Not only have they earned my business and trust, but my utmost respect. Thank you.

LEWIS P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there were awsome at 34 and q ave here in lubbock tx and they worked haed to help us secure our stuff. And they made sure we got what we need loved the people there. Awesome job.

RICK G on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one top notch location! Most of your people are like the blind leading the blind not this one. Betty, Meagan, Zach, Richard, Gary, Tyler, and all go beyond the call of duty !

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!

GUSSIE W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys where extremely helpful and even remembered me from previous use my only complaint was I called to upgrade my storage over the phone the lady put me on hold and never got back on the line

LUIS R on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

JAMES F on 1/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful by taking me on a tour into their available units before purchase. Also offered available discounts without provocation and explained everything.

CAROLYN M on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful person whose name I did not get.

MARK O on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful.

ANDREA W on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me out was very nice and helpful.

REBECCA B on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and employees very curtious. Also very knowledgeable about the business he was also training/assisting new hire. Will recommend friends to go there. Thanks!

DONALD T on 12/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have not used the facility yet, only rented the unit so far, but it has been great so far

MONA B on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

MARYLYN D on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and very reasonable. The staff very quickly called us with answers to a couple questions. Very pleased.