U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LISA B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment rented is in working condition

chuck t. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did an excellent job helping us move. Good location in Lubbock, TX and the store hours were perfect for the job we wanted to do. Continue the good work and help.

Tabitha E. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck that is given out is test driven or reviewed for damages. I do not like how the location said they dont check for damages if there is no need or reason too. We got a truck that had to be picked up because wheel was damaged.

Kate A. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They looked at the trailers available for rent and made sure to give me the best one (without me asking for this treatment). I am very happy with my experience.

Tom H. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

erica e. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!

GENE K. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed

Johnny C. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was well taken care of.

Justin A. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service and able to communicate to me everything that was needed!

Jessica R. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was one gentleman that was rude and hateful and also lazy did not wan to do his job. He also tried connecting our Tahoe with the trailer having bad connectors. It was a horrible experience for us!

Coral W. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Andrea L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As soon as I arrived an associate did meet me, although when speaking to the associate he seemed to be preoccupied with checking int he vehicle than listening to me informing of the situations that the truck had.

Mark B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck that I reserved was not there so I had to go from a 26' to a 20' and now I have to make another trip 600 miles round trip because it will take two trips now

Tom H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed and it performed as promised.

Ben M. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gave a truck with bad tires after saying they were good despite the air pressure sensors being on. I told them about this and they admitted it was their fault yet did nothing. I had to take the truck back and get air before moving. I was offered no refund despite being their fault. I will never use this company again and do not use this store.

JERRY D. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place was very crowed with equipment. Harder to navigate. The returning of the truck was a much easier process and much less stressful than the rental process. The truck was clean and got the job done. We did our part. We returned the truck clean and full of gas.

Cheryl G. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service, very helpful

Shayla B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't recommend using uhaul again. They didn't seem to care much about my concerns. Very expensive and not the friendliest customer service.

Cameron F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer and the price showed to be $42 12 hours later when I attempted to pick up the trailer, the desk clerk quoted me $97.. and told me that the price probably changed..I want put side and cancelled my reservation rebooked it and went back in and was told it would be $42 for the same trailer.

Alfred H. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was informed that I went over my miles and that there would be a $28 charge. I just received the bill and it's also for $15 for gas. I returned it at 5/8 but the receipt shows the return agent marked it down as 1/2. It's deceptive because when I was informed that there was a $28 charge for going over my miles, I wasn't informed that $15 of that was for gas. I can email you copies of the gas receipts. One near my office (about 10 minutes away from U-haul return location), and the other from the gas station right across the street at I-27 & 34th street from the U-haul return location.

Kristi C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used drop box, office was closed; therefore cannot rate staff.

Joseph J. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Our rental and returns were quick and easy.

Amber W. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer of the uhaul was not clean, the U-Haul would not start once we loaded it with furniture and we had to boost the truck, and the dolley did not work properly

Paula W. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young man helped us return trailer right at closing time. Thanks!

trent e. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have enough staff coverage to reduce customer wait time.

wiley s. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in employee need more equipment training. Did not know how to properly secure towing trailer to prevent a accident. Rate employee a grade D

Phyllis B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

Ashley F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lot is very crowded and hard to drive through even in my personal vehicle much less a big truck. The guys outside were not helpful I drove right passed them initially a second guy stopped me and had me back up to the guy with sunglasses that still stood there looking clueless. They gave me no instructions. The guy inside was having computer trouble and had to ask questions 3 times. Poor customer service all together. The second guy outside did help but I'm sure he can't do everything by himself.

nadia p. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were lucky we were first in line, but behind us was a very long line and just one clerk. The other was taking orders on the phone. Truck was very clean. We returned as is Michael was very helpful

Justin A. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I walked in there were four employees and what looked like four customers. I stood in line for about five min at one point two of the employees had looked up but didn't say a word. I feel greeting the customer when they walk in makes the fact that they are about spend money way better.

lilly h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counter person advised it would be at least 1/8 tank of gas in the truck and to be sure and leave that amount in there our we would be charged. I received a vehicle with the empty light on the gas tank, which was noticed by the person who inspected it. We left between 1/4 and 1/2 tank of gas in the truck, but was not compensated for it.

Andrew H on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my box, it was still sealed shut and uhaul would not offer any assistance to open it. I was told to bring it back and pay for the millage and gas for the additional trip.

ed m. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off. Friendly staff.

Kerwin O. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't able to get the equipment closer to where I lived. It took extra expense to travel to the u-haul company. The milage was off by 40 miles so I had to pay extra milage. I have had excellent service from the u-haul on I-35E in DeSoto, Texas. I won't use U-haul again if I have to use one in Midlothian, Tx

bryan h. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to many Uhaul locations. From Dallas to College Station. This is the best location I've been to. The friendly employees and can do attitude was appreciated. The employee hitched up my car hauler in the rain. He never complained and asked that I get in the truck to stay dry. He was kind young man I appreciate his good attitude. When I returned the trailer the employee who received it was also very friendly and helpful. Awesome service at Uhaul 34th st. in Lubbock, TX.

mark i. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the guy who helped me, was very nice and easy to work with.

amy Z. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff. Excellent job.

Tramain L. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only request, spray cabin for bugs. Several baby spiders and and was bitten twice.

reynaldo C. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick and efficient. good job

Scott T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is customer service the way it should be. Despite being very busy we were treated professionally and courteously. Thank you!!

anthony k. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have ever seen

Kerry S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I believe there guy's name was Ray that checked us in. He was very friendly even though they had been rushed from college kids bringing back u hauls this weekend. Another A+ for that location too.

Mark R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the trailer for 4 day but returned it at the end of the 3rd day. I don't think I was refunded the 4th day charge!

David B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like a "well oiled machine"! In and out and never had to get out of my truck. Thanks U-Haul LBK!

darrell d. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Walid A. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I paid for 7 days and turn it a day early and they ill not refund me the extra day.

john r. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location was super busy and probably understaffed for the traffic. However, they got me in and out very quickly which I appreciate very much. Staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. Especially under the high volume and pressure they were experiencing.

Mack H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though we connected and checked the running lights on the trailer when I picked it up, I was stopped for them not working. The Trooper gave me a warning but it limited my travel time. Your location took care of me upon turning it in. I am grateful for that service.

Kerry N. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy to get to, and staff was friendly and helpful. Good job.

Robert A. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience!! Will use again, if needed.

Armando H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service

Angela B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure contract is gone over prior to closing up. I selected 14.00 insurance yet charged for 28.00.

Bryan H. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know the store is in overload from all of the Tech students returning for classes, but a truck bath with a windshield I could see out would be helpful. Other than that, the box was clean, interior cab was clean, the gal who helped me had a computer problem, was very apologetic and was outstanding.

Greg C. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location and at drop off location were excellent

Abner R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, excellent service

Mark p. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good, thanks!

veronica g. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There drop off box was not at eye view.

maryanne P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be away t

Dan P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online check-in was pointless. None of my information was saved when I got there. No big deal, but it was useless for me to spend time filling out.

Everett B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch

Marcia G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guided me to back in trailer.

DAVID P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Figure out a way to ensure customers don't have to go on a wild goose chase just to ensure they get to fulfill their reservations. This whole experience was a bit of a shit show.

Garry S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Very fast

Hugh B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup and return service were both great and they were busy.

susan c. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was even easier then setting up reservation and pick up. Thanks for making move from San Antonio to Lubbock so much easier!!

Jim H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged us for an appliance dolly we did not receive. I called and told them when we dropped off the trailer. Still no credit. The uhaul had a bolt missing to keep the door closed. They changed the pickup location. I had to call and change it back. Promised a trailer with a ramp, no ramp. Would not recommend

cathy t. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more cashier's

Andy J. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a moving truck and an auto trailer to move my son from Texas Tech to Auburn, AL for grad school. My wife called to confirm the reservation 3 days prior to our scheduled moving day and was told that they had everything ready for us. I then received an email and a text message from Uhaul dispatch saying that they didn't have a trailer available for us. While they did work with us to find a trailer we could use, it was located several hours away and my son had to race to get there before the location closed.

Alejandro R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! You guys did an awesome job!

Lucio T. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

Jarrett L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help.

Thomas G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up could have been quicker but check in was very fast.

Bobby C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off in middle of the night. Have used this location before with excellent service.

Dominic C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful

Steve C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well and smooth . No problems!

Yuridia T. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was wait 1 hr to pick up my truck...

John Z. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, truck drives well, good price

dana m. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great ! ??????????

Michael N. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took too long to check in on a Saturday. I left me keys on the key ring . I returned to the store but the truck left. Called the person that he the tuck and thy verified they he then. The store was suppose to hold them when the truck returned , in one hour, and they didn't . This is my 7 or 8 rental with uHual and my last .

Gerald R. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff did not appear ready to handle how busy they were. More staff was needed.

Melissa c. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not really. Was useful for my needs.

thomas h. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation & pickup of 10' truck all went very well. Drove from Lubbock, TX, to Slidell, LA, stopping half way in Clinton, TX. Truck was clean inside & out and driving the V8 GMC was a real pleasure.

Terry T. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they made easy as can be thanks guys!

Don W. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy day, end of the month and the staff did a great job of getting to everyone in a timely manner.

Abby Gale L. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait was to long and ridiculous at this location. There was no clarification on pick up or dropp off!

Mike G. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience will never use you all again

Michael T. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was huge delay in getting the truck I rented, Only after I tried to cancel the order was the truck I ordered made available on the same day instead of the next morning. Also the fuel tank was not completely full when I took delivery. I figured this out when I filled the tank myself.

Tom D W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When a piece of equipment is reserved ensure it will be available at time of reservation.

Robin D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like how the checkout desk was way in the back of the store

Zoe B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were long lines both times we were there. The associates were very nice, but there weren't enough people working the lines.

MIKE T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Rick T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

Tina E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy place! Need a more streamlined pick-up/return area..

Richard K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long line and only two people at the desk working. Would be better if people that had reservations could have their own line, or tell people what to have ready ahead of time.

chad lewis m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is still another motorcycle trailer there that they need to rewrap a couple spots in the wiring. I have told them last two times I have been in and made them give me a different trailer to be sure it would not become an issue upon returning the trailer.

Laura M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No dolly was available and the moving blankets weren't provided. Luckily after a quick phone call we weren't charged for the blankets.

TONY P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Might be a good Idea to test tow light connection on every truck before customer loads it with furniture. Then returns to attach tow dolly.

Stephen T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional and courteous! The were very helpful and patient with me. They made my long move a lot easier!

KENNETH L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More front desk help

Michelle W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Roger Torres was a pleasure to work with!

lori h. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and worked hard to make sure we were set before we left

Randall P. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful people. Well organized and quick service. Again, good job.

Andrea D. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we received the moving blankets, many of them were very wet and dirty, and were covered with sharp grass stickers. We had to take time out of moving to exchange them, and, when we arrived, one of the U-Haul employees accused me of creating the problem with the blankets. Everything was resolved once the owner began helping me, though. He was extremely nice and helpful and was able to exchange the dirty/wet blankets without hassle.

Treon M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!

STEPHANIE H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would return to this location if I ever need moving equipment again.

jim s. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wont use Uhaul again unless it is an emergency.

Martin D. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off the uhaul truck after working hours on Saturday Thank you to everyone who helped with the move.

Richard P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The entrances need some work as they are tore up and makes it difficult to drive across with a trailer.

ROBERT G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ya did a great customer service, keep up the good work. Thank u

david p. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff were very organized and helpful.

Teresa M. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both men who helped me were very professional and friendly, I was very happy with the service from this location!

mike m. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to pick up the dolly I was asked for my DL......I didn't have it on me so I called my sister to see if she could swing by and pick up the dolly for me......the guy that waited on her (was the same one that waited on me) he didn't even ask her do her DL......what's up with that......other then that everything was alright.......will do business again with them

Albert M. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The AC on the truck started going out half was thru the long trip. I had AC approx half the time from Alabama to Lubbock, Tx. I let him know but he did not seem to believe me since it started working when I dropped it off. I just wanted to make sure they were aware before they rented it out again. It was a hot ride. Other than that the truck ran great.

Tim O. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and professional.

John S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who rented the truck to me was beyond kind and helpful.

James C. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on duty 7/20 at 6:30 pm was incredibly professional and processed my drop off quickly and efficiently. Great service and great representatives for your organization.

JUAN M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super service and great assistance! I didn't have to wait and they answered all my questions ??

oscar l. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the cost per mile. I am a first time user and could possible use the service again if the rate per mile would be lowered.

Rene C. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are repeat customers at the Lubbock location and would use and recommend them again. The call center on the other hand is unprofessional. They would not let me speak to a manager, I called to let U Haul know we were running late, she spoke over me and hung up on me. The customer service person who made my initial reservation made an honest mistake, she included a moving truck instead of a light pickup. She also did not include a trailer to haul the u store box. This was probably in part my fault for not knowing the U Haul vernacular or terminology. I tried to explain to the Rep., that we were on the road when she told us of the error. The service representative was rude and unsympathetic to our situation. When trying to resolve the problem she told me she would not let speak to a manager and hung up on me. I called back and spoke with a third person, she was pleasant and referred me to the Manager in Lubbock. He took control of the situation and resolved our moving problem. Our move was not smooth and we had to plan on an extra day to get home. One unpleasant employee will not tarnish the other positive experiences we have had with UHaul.

James L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service--I was impressed, and will use this drop-off location in the future.

Brian M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow moving staff.

John G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

26' truck was waiting for me to pick up. All went as planned except that the reverse gear did not work. I drove back to the rental location, and they put me in a smaller truck, 20', which performed well. I would use this location again, as they handled the issue promptly and with great care.

Rudy P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more people to answer telephone calls

jeff e. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was handled quickly. The guy that helped me was friendly and professional I was very easy.

Cliff B on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was great. I`ve used this location before and always received excellent service. Only issue was I did not receive the 10 packing blankets that were supposed to be included.

jorge c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have equipment ready when stated; have better coordination between call center and actual site where equipment is located (there seems to be a disconnect there between readiness); nonetheless, everyone was amenable and helpful, and ready to make everything work for us.

Kristi P. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. The truck was pretty old and kinda rickety.

Donald K. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck cargo area was clean. Truck cab was dirty.

JERRY P. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the double doors. Much better than the roll up door.

Quieumba C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not lie about the amount of fuel in car to be rented

ASHLEY H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!!! Very helpful and friendly. Will use them again .

Elizabeth R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a really great experience! The staff was efficient and they had me out of there with my truck quickly. Gary was very personable and knowledgeable. He is definitely a positive face for the business. No improvements necessary, keep it up!

ken r. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys did an organized good job.. appreciate their desire to serve thier customers. I felt their description on nightly returns to be a little vague.. but was able to figure it out..

margarita p. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived a few minutes after closing, but as I pulled up there was a staff member in the garage and he came out to assist with the check-in process. I was very please and relieved that he was able to help, instead of doing the night drop off.

Jeri N. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not use Uhaul again

Frank O. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than one staff member in early hours.

Megan W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST EXPEINCE OF MY LIFE. DO NOT USE UHUAL. THEY ARE CROOKED CRIMALS THAT WILL CHEAT YOU OUT OF HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS. BIGGEST SCAM. OVER PRICED ASSHOLES. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND AND REGRET EVER USING THEIR SERVICES. WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK BUT THEY REFUSE TO BE FAIR AND JUST.

Jeri N. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was all that was available

Marc D. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Free miles or reduced rates for frequent repeat customers.

Robert H on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, on time and friendly.

Rudy L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast, we were in and out in under ten minutes.

shelby e. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received an email saying my trailer was guaranteed but then I received phone calls saying that uhaul in Lubbock didn't have any covered trailers that I could use. It was a very big headache making sure that I was actually going to get the trailer I wanted when I needed it. It also took us a little over an hour to pick up the trailer and I even did the online check in before hand. Not a very good experience which stinks because it's pretty expensive to rent a trailer for a bigger move.

PETER C. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got me in and out quickly without hesitation.

fimo c. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks at U-haul were polite and helpful. When the trailer that I reserved wasn't available, they quickly called to inform me. I was able to get another trailer that fit my need. Thanks U-haul.

MIKE M on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience, staff was friendly and helpful.

PAM M on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is second time I have used this facility and it was great service both times.

Dennis f. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation, was told by several people with U-Haul that they did not have a truck for me. All of them were polite but none called back after they said they would. Local manager found a truck (almost brand new) only after my sister had a hissy fit. I will not rely on U-Haul reservation again but will use them for spur of moment rentals only.

Tyler S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was extremely friendly and the overall process was competed very quickly!

Lelani M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely accomadating and very friendly. Best Uhaul experience ever.

Robert H. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire packers and loaders. Just kidding Your service was great

Vanessa G. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more organized, have more employees. I reserved a truck a week prior but the didn't have it available when they called to confirm. They did compensate with a bigger truck. However upon arrival they couldn't find the keys. Just be more organized. Thank you. Overall, we got what we needed.

Chris R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Cliff B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was awesome and very helpful. Answered all my questions and got me on my way very quickly. I have had nothing but the best service from this location anytime I used them in the past. Thanks!!

Joel S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we informed them what happened with the car tow and battery, they were very helpful and refunded us the cost of the new battery. Prior to dropping off the truck, I'd decided I would never use U-Haul again. After the helpful service and concern shown by the employees at this store, however, I may be willing to give U-Haul another shot.

Shanitha W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not have the size I wanted then the service was extremely slow at one point I walked in & up to the counter & the 4 workers continued talking as if I was not there then only after their conversation was over did they acknowledge me

carrie s. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Strive to make sure your customers actually get the size truck they reserved and call them within 24 hours of their pickup time to verify the pickup location. That's pretty important! 2. Make sure the front tires of the truck have plenty of tread and are not at risk of blowing out on the road.

John G. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Brett T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the items requested in the reservation ready and available when the customer arrives to pickup the equipment. No one was willing to help solve the problem that Uhaul created. If Uhaul was not the only game in town on trailer rental I would have went somewhere else.

Luke S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Gary took care of several issues we were having and was incredibly polite during the whole experience.

Andrew H on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Lubbock were very friendly and helpful. Al the issues were the result of the Pensacola Fl Uhaul. The Lubbock Uhaul immediately tried to correct the issues.

johnny g. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, just were out of long shaft ball hitches and had to go buy one at pick up pals and come back to get hitched.The 5x9 trailer i rented was excellent.Thanks Johnny G.

Jim V. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a little trouble with door but other than that it was a great service.

Guillermo N. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

john d. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I used was clean and trailed behind my trucks very good. I have uhaul everytime i haul or move something.

George L. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More timely response to connecting rental equipment to the vehicle.

Jack A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did great. There was a small hiccup with the gas level when I picked it up, I think it was documented incorrectly the last time th truck was dropped off, but it was quickly corrected. Well done

Lawrence K. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Jan S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Sunho L. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerks in the registration and vehicle return are kind, nice, and professional. By the way, the truck I rent needs a wheel alignment. Except that, everything was good and smooth.

joanne t. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice layout of store

Simon H. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought this location was very good at their job. The managers at the location I believe we're named Zach, Gary, and Tyler. Those guys handled a packed showroom with quickness and ease. If I am not mistaken, they were right in the middle of a shift change and I happened to grab most of the employees names. Fernando, Roger, Quincy, Michael, and Martin did a fantastic job as they were very busy. A young kid, looked about 17-18 I would guess, named Austin Hennigan did a fantastic job attaching my Auto Transport. I would definitely recommend this location for pick ups and returns. -Simon Hernandez III

Raymond H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No need, it was fine.

Dawn C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were fast, efficient and friendly.

zack g. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More knowledge about the right trailer for a touring motorcycle. Instead of the wheel chock, I would rather have a cradle for the front tire, or be able to install one myself.

Kelly P. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, no problems.

Robert J. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got there the guy told me that he didn't have one instead of asking me my name & Confirmation # when I told them I had a reservation.

Garreth C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problem on heck out, got me in and out very quickly.

Joseph T. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. My experience with uhaul was great, very friendly service.

ahmad a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower the price! Almost 50$ to use a single cab truck for 45min was a little too much.

dan c. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location needs more help. 3 guys working there were so busy. People we weren't waiting but they were working hard to keep up. Give them more help!

zane e. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could only offer suggestions for a more aerodynamic design. Almost used 2 x as much gas. A V front would cut the air flow and decrease the drag.

Richard O. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was unable to talk with a site manager or employee. Had to speak to a customer rep that was unable to get personal service. The ability to pay with a company check or company credit card was to long of a wait to be worth it.

tonya t. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it would be beneficial to tell a customer that if they are going to return a truck after hours they might want to park close to the drop off. It was a little scary having to walk to my car in the dark hours after closing around to the parking area. It didn't help that the u-haul building is in a part of town that has high crime rate. I would have parked clear to drop off had I realized it. But other than that, no complaint!

Don S. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent great service

Armando G. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Staff was very helpful.

Elizabeth B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it would have been nice if someone could have un-locked the doors remote for me when i locked the keys in the truck with it still running on a Sunday. But the gentleman i spoke with was extremel kind and very understanding. And i would like to thank him for that.

Angel W on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young man working the counter when I turned my box back in was rude and didn`t listen to my concerns about not getting my 12 furniture pads. He also tried to charge me a second time for the UBox.

Obadiah B. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Confirm reservation time frame better - somehow this was a miscommunication. A manager worked it out for us otherwise, we would not have been able to rent it at all. Unfortunately, we are not able to move an entire house in 6 hours - which was the "typical" reserve time we were told. However, great customer service on the day of the move and got us the time extension we needed!

Kim P. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait to return equipment was too long. Waited 20 minutes

David R. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Highly recommended.

JAMES O. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is a well run shop.

Bob C. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a 26ft. Truck rented , went to pick it up and was told it broke down . There were no more available so I had to drive 90 miles and rent a 20 ft truck and a 6/12 trailer . We had to leave some belongings and took some to good will . Uhaul said there was nothing they could do ! I believe they should reimburse part or all of the cost but I know that want happen . Renters beware !!!

Leah K. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide the vehicle on time.

George W on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The loading ramp of one of the two boxes was severely jammed, resulting in being unable to open the box until after several hours of effort.

BETSY H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to honor reservations for the time they are reserved. Other reservations with movers are made based on the UHaul reservation, and to not honor the first reservation reeks havoc with other time tables. It all turned out fine in the end, but it was very distressing to hear on Sunday afternoon, that the truck I reserved months ago would not be available on Monday morning, but only at noon. I had to reschedule my movers, then to be called that a truck was available afterall, but the mover could not move my appointment back to 8am. Thankfully, I chose the mover that is Zach's brother and they were able to work out my truck rental and furniture load on Sunday night. We do appreciate the "save", but would have more appreciated not having that problem.

Richard E. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great center, very friendly and helpful staff.

Roger B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck on-line from this location nearly 4 months before I needed it. The day before I was to pick it up, I was informed that they had no trucks and I was to pick up a truck 100 miles away. After several phone calls and much anxiety I was able to get a truck at this location. I know its not the Lubbock location's fault, but U-Haul's reservation system and policies are not acceptable. Apparently having a reservation for a specific location means nothing. It's like having an airline reservation from Los Angeles to New York and being told the day before that you have to go to San Francisco to get your plane. If I have an alternative to rent a truck from another company, I will do so. My preference is to never use U-Haul for a truck rental again due to your corporate policy and procedures for handling reservations. I know this is not the Lubbock location's fault.

JOSE T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did all over the phone assuming it would save me time, the person on the phone said no trucks or AT were available in Lubbock so she after hours of me trying "found" one in Plainview Texas, next day I go there is no trailer only the truck (and very dirty), I had to drive back to Lubbock I. The truck, find a uhaul that had a trailer and when I get there they did have both available which makes no sense why they sent me to Plainview. Had to go back to Plainview to pick up my car and then back to Lubbock to Los the truck. Very unorganized.

Terence P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Started calling to return the truck on Friday afternoon. We had it leased until 8:00 a.m. Sunday Morning. Second call on Saturday morning wanting to know when we would be dropping off the truck on Saturday. Someone was waiting to pick it up. ??

Michael T. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer reserves pads you should have pads for them??

Richard E. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great check-in, quick and efficient.

Richard E. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well organized and professional. Will definitely use this location for future rentals.

tina d. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It helped us out greatly. Day went smoothly.

Elizabeth E on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were so sweet, even though I inconvenienced them by not giving 24 hours notice of wanting to pick up my box. I wish that they had helped the new kid more, though- he was floundering a bit.

FRANK D on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly

LAUREN C on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told by the 1st employee that my 1st month of storage would be free and wasn`t. I was also lied to that I would have 24 hour access.

Elizabeth E on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The `moving help` people were amazing! Very friendly and helpful, and the whole thing was done in less than 2 hours. And the entire U-box idea is really incredible!

KRISANDREA D on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast service, friendly and always willing to help

STEVE G on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and wonderful staff.

Ramoncito B on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to prep my Ubox with short notice.

KAREN B on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In the past year the outer doors were frequently not secured so I didn`t have to use my card to gain access.

ADAM J on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a clean stroage.

ADAM J on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

STEVE G on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Particularly the member helping me Gary Eubanks was on point he did an awesome job not only with me, but the couple in front of me. I would recommend that location to anyone thanks.

KERSTIN D on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach and his team were very professional yet very friendly. They took great are of us. HIGHLY recommend this place. They worked with us when we needed it.

JESSICA L on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot remember his name now but the man who helped us was very friendly, very informativr and really affirmed my choice in pickig u-haul. That whole staff should really get a bonus.

TOMMY R on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 1st unit884 had a broken latch. so they switched me to 881. the other problem I ran into was when I turned the storage space over to uhaul? that is a RIPOFF!

LONNIE N on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. This was my second time to rent there.

DEE M on 10/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our door was broken and although the local staff tried for 3 months to fix it, it still wasn`t fixed when we moved out 3 months later. Water leaked onto our boxes.

CONNIE C on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reimbursement should be provided when items are removed prior to due date from the storage unit, which allows someone else to rent that unit

MICHAEL N on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Kai C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing process caused me to call and have charges reversed on my VISA, In the end was still overcharged

LI-CHUNG L on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice services

TIARA R on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff`s customer service was amazing! Always smiling, warm and efficient!

SUSAN E on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

freely I am doing this under duress. I answered your question and you wanted more????

ANN R on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

Ashley B on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 Characters is a joke. I could never tell you all the issues I had with this horrible system in 200 characters.

JAMES R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We drove 8 hrs and realized we had the wrong key to lock. When we ask the staff for help they were rude and would/could not help. Their answer call a lock smith... no further help!!!

KATHEREEN W on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your service

IRMA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you

JULIE S on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were double billed and they have yet to fix it!!

MATTHEW H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble contacting the office via phone, and found the nat`l call center not helpful.

FAYE S on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have ask for a better experience from this company. All transactions were handled professionally in a very cordial manner.

JOHN H on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great place

Ashok G on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

stsff at lubbock location was untrained and was unaware of ehat they were doing.

LINDA G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I couldn`t reach the actual store on the day I arrived. It would have alleviated a lot of anxiety trouble I went through that afternoon.

Lambrina K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!!!

Jimmy N on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Only one problem: the blankets were not included in the boxes. I had to used a few of my own.

ANTHONY M on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on me Gary was extreamly helpful and solved all of my problems and concerns.

CURTIS H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ryan was an awesome employee who will go far in customer service or management.

LAURI A on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

co. website misrepresented the availability of storage options, the local staff was very accommodating and did everything they could to assist me. Very customer service oriented.

CINDY M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough cameras

Khanh v on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit deceptive that calling the local number frequently resulting in reaching a centralized call center.

MIMI R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, security monitoring, easy access to unit, convenient hours. Great place to store items.

RYAN H on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gate was broken the whole time I was a customer. There was no point in getting the 24 hour access.

JAMES H on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% BETTER THAN THE SERVICE AT THE SPEEDWAY STORAGE IN CHEYENNE WY. ASK FOR 7 DAYS STORAGE GOT CHARGED 31.00 AND 80.00 AGAIN THE 1ST. WHEN I MOVED OUT. SICK WY. DON`T GO TO SPEEDWAY.

JAMES R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler assisted us and he was great!!!

JOHN H on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that help me was very nice and helpful

VIRGINIA E on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was assisted by Assistant MGR, Gary Eubanks who is kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

MICHAEL P on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this facility due to the GM and staff. Not only have they earned my business and trust, but my utmost respect. Thank you.

LEWIS P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there were awsome at 34 and q ave here in lubbock tx and they worked haed to help us secure our stuff. And they made sure we got what we need loved the people there. Awesome job.

RICK G on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one top notch location! Most of your people are like the blind leading the blind not this one. Betty, Meagan, Zach, Richard, Gary, Tyler, and all go beyond the call of duty !

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

KELLI S on 2/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor,GM is a complete moron, a smughonest person! Believe me when I say I let others know.U need to fire him,the only reason he cont. to have customers is strictly his proximity to Texas Tech.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!