U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

robert l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I went to disconnect the auto transporter I found the ball lock had never been tightened.

William L. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price given was very misleading, will definately look at competitors in the future if there are any. Not a good experience this time.

JOHN G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental was ok but the manger on that day could of been alot more helpful when they failed to supply me the 3doz furniture pads I have reserved 2 weeks prior to my pick up day

JOSEPH D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A tad slow with initial counter help otherwise fine.

Thomas S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every year I have to rent a truck and trailer for events I do. Some times there have been problems, but this year there was no problem. The associate who took the reservation was there during pick up and was professional and called the day of to confirm everything was there.

Antonio R on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pickup was horrendous

Antonio R on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picking up was horrendous.

Adam C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sign outside said to park vehicle and wait for assistance. Waited for about 10 minutes and ended up going inside for help. Wasn't required to sign paperwork when returning truck which I thought was weird.

SCOTT T. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative was when dropping off after rental. Found the location empty. No one at sales / service desk. No one in office. No one in repair bay. Even checked the rest rooms. Completely unattended. Turned out only one employee on duty and he was in another section of the lot installing a trailer hitch. We were tight on time (not their fault) and it was a lengthy delay.

RICHARD F on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was as included per my request and the staff was very helpful

VIVKI W. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My cust svc rep was very friendly & efficient. We were able to get in & out quickly. Manu thanks!

Michael S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Check-in was fast, the van was clean and ready to go, and drop-off was convenient. Everything was done properly, no complaints.

Steven B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that waited on me was super nice and helpful. Will go back to this location because of him.

Elizabeth S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience.

CHESTER N S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant employees. Fast and smooth experience.

GEORGE V. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with, Theron, was very professional and knowledgeable. He made everything easy.

Andrea B. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very upset because I called a couple weeks before we rented the truck to change the location. I even told her I would take a smaller truck if they could get at the location I wanted. She confirmed and sent me an email. Sometime in the week before we rented I got a text indicating it was back at the original location. I called and the girl said the location I wanted was closed on the day I wanted the truck. I don't understand why the girl that confirmed the truck didn't know this.

Gerard T. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not drop off the truck in Malvern. It was dropped off in West Chester.which was closed when I dropped off the truck,so I cannot rate this site appropriately. I've been forced to enter a choice on 'rate the location'. If 'Not applicable' was a selection, I would have chosen that. The West Chester personnel dropped off the truck in Malvern. This Review process is flawed.

GARY G. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better taking off fuel. I was told half tank, ashen I got in the truck it was 3/8. Trucks have larger tank so this is a big difference.

David S. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck looked and smelled old. The air conditioning would not blow cold air when going up hills. I don't think the truck had been maintained.

Laura H. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not expecting all the additional fees. For example the $1 environmental fee, $2 PA state vehicle rental tax, and I'm really not sure how $4 of tax was calculated. A lot of additional fees not disclosed in advance.

Steven B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental process went smoothly, charges were as expected, and the trailer performed well. My only comment is the lot and storage areas are a bit tight and difficult to maneuver in.

John W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great people. This is my preferred U-Haul location. Thanks

Shalon W. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Interior of truck was filthy. Truck needed alignment. Otherwise service location was above average. Seemed to have everything. Good service from Nick.

Sol Y. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience. Staff was courteous, fast, and went out of their way to make it a great experience. I am rarely impressed, but the customer service and quality and speed was absolutely impressive. I'll be back and will choose this location.

domenic d. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to give a big thumbs up for Jason at your West Chester Pike, Havertown, PA location. He went online and found the truck I rented from the Malvern location.

Peter K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great hitch install. Very helpful to first time renter

Debbie S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Plugs for phone charger were not working. I do appreciate changing my bill to 1 day. Employees were still there when we returned the truck. It was 7:10pm so the door was locked. Both workers pointed to night drop and just waved. So thank you for understanding and not charging us an additional day for the 10 minutes! We do like this location and I have recommended it to others.

Nancy E. A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 7:50am for an 8am reservation. There were 2 employees at the location. They were running from inside checking people in, to the outside to assist. There were 2 customers being helped and 2 in front of me when I arrived. I was not given keys to my reserved truck until 8:35am. Everyone in line appeared to have a reservation. They were understaffed for a SAturday morning with so many expected patrons.

janet m. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong price for the van. The AC did not work. I felt scammed when I was billed for gas. The bill said there was a 1/2 tank after I took a picture where the gauge was exactly between 1/2 and 3/4 which was the original amt. I have a receipt from the gas station just before I dropped it off. This experience was unacceptable.

Stephen J. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were great...trailer was like brand new...very easy!

Gordon E. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient drop off.

Cary S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives at the store understood my needs and the situation I was in. They worked with me to get me the truck I needed.

Christopher W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible website booking. Rented a 4x7 open trailer online for 23hrs, reserved at local location that showed it was available. Uhaul called me 10 minutes later to let me know there was no trailer locally and sent me 11 miles to pick up an 4x8 closed trailer (only thing they had available.) I drive to get it in Friday rush hour traffic only to be told that the trailer had to be back at 7am Sat! NO ONE told me before i drove 11 miles in traffic that I couldn't have the trailer for the 23 hours as booked!.. Called U haul customer service and they said it was not their fault and did nothing to make this up to me... Charged me the same price for 4 hours as 23 hours and have HORRIBLE customer service.

Michael D. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My cargo van had no AC and temp was in the high 90s. I called the rep and another van was offered but I was in the middle of the job. She noted the account and mentioned we would be taken care of at check in. I did the after hour drop and receive my full price bill the next day. I sent an email and still no response . I should not pay full price for a broken van. I will need to call and wait on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a representative again. Very disappointed.

Joseph Z. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and quick rental pick-up

Matthew C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Malvern team does a very good job. On this particular busy morning, they moved customers through quickly and efficiently. The biggest overall challenge is the lot is simply too small to handle the flow of traffic. For my specific vehicle, the gas tank was not full, and the engine light was on and remained on the entire time I had the vehicle. The $5.00 "environmental fee" for one-way rentals is inappropriate and borders on extortion; it should be optional, and not forced on customers who do not agree with or want to support some unsubstantiated claims about supporting the environment. When I asked the U-Haul team member to remove the $5.00 fee, he stated he could not and that I needed to call the corporate office, placing an unneeded obstacle for consumers who don't want to pay this made-up fee. The fact that I was required to pay a fee for a one-way rental makes no sense in that I am driving less, using less fuel, and emitting less carbon as a result. And, I am putting less miles on your vehicle, yet you feel the need to penalize me with a $5.00 fee. Please refund that $5.00 to my credit card.

Richard M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

9' Cargo van was not as clean as I thought it should be. Had to clean the cargo area and dirty windows before using.

Peg w. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy. Need more staff during busy times. Staff is very pleasant.

Eleni M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a messy morning, this place is great. Quick drop-off and friendly staff.

Steven S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and really nice employees.

Ted B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than one customer service person in office. Have people take a number.

LAURA K on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abysmal. Came back to a different lock on my locker EVERY TIME, despite my account being paid up and no reason given. Staff was rude, slow, uninformed, and just didn`t care.

frank m. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have discussed my concerns about the dollar amount that I received on my bill compared to what I was informed that my price would be at both the onsite reservation and the onsite pick up of the cargo van. It is my understanding that the manager will be calling me on Wednesday 8/24 to discuss my concerns further.

Kenneth B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Shannon J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient. They did however give us a broken truck that stopped working while we were driving on a highway. The mechanic told us that the problem is one that could and should have been detected.

robert s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have better, cleaner equipment, more attentive service reps windshield was full of sap - would not come off- made driving hazardous

robin m. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience! Only thing that we can think of is the option for renting a lock. Thank you!

Darren H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I use this location often and have had great customer service and experiences. However, this day was an off day for this location. I had a 10am appt to have the harness on my car looked at, as the Monday before we could not get a connection to the electric for the trailer. When I arrived I was informed it was going to be 3 hours at least to get it done and the manager who had scheduled it was not there. I let the gentlemen know who checked me in to please call me after the diagnostic. At 11:10 I received a call from the mechanic who told me that because I had just dropped the car off, I was late for my appt and it would be another 3 hours until he could get to it. I told him I was there in time for my appt and I didn't know what he was speaking about. With this information he said he would look at it. I called back an hour later to see the status but could not get through. At 2 pm I finally got through and I was told the car was finished an hour ago. I went to pick up my car and found out that it was around 90 dollars for the work. I understand that this is not a lot of money in the grand scheme of things, but to not give the courtesy of a call after you found the issue seems like a complete disregard for the customer. I brought this up to the gentlemen who checked me in at 10 am and he told me that the mechanic did call me and talk to me and he was standing next to the mechanic when he called me. By this point I am completely irate because not only has the mechanic lied but now the clerk is also telling me in a matter of words that I am lying. After a bit of an argument, he called the mechanic to confirm, he then told me that the mechanic did call me but my line was busy. I have an apple Iphone. My line being busy is not possible and it is insulting to hear that statement. The mechanic was busy all morning and did not take the time to call me after the diagnosis and when the car was finished. By the time I was finished everything, I was 2 hours behind in my day, which was not acceoptable. I had a 10 am appointment and I am not sure why Uhaul has these reservations when I am told it will be 3 hours until they can get to it. I would have gone to another location had I known. There was an African American gentlemen working that day in the store who was from another location. He actually stepped in and took care of the situation. Instead of arguing with me like the hispanic gentlemen working and blaming and telling me I was lying, he understood my situation, apologized and did his best to fix it. Customer service is easy, understand the customer who is paying his money to you and fix the problem as best you can. Without the African American gentlemen stepping in, I most likely would have walked out and never returned to the location. The mechanic and the hispanic clerk were not in line with Uhaul's standards that day because they were extremely busy and their stress was taken out on myself, as well as two customers I was i

Joseph T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

BRIAN B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Carlos and Angel were curteous and professional. Would definitely recommend this location to a friend.

Steve M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People here always make for a pleasant and no-hassle experience.

Austin W. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were lied to and tricked into spending more money and when I went to talk to customer service about it on the phone, they were rude, not understanding, unprofessional, and most importantly very unhelpful. I will never be a customer with uhaul for as long as I live and I will make sure nobody I know does either.

jim a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better!!!!!!

Virginio P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, tried getting truck during week didnt have card that was used for reservation wasnt able to get truck that day, then i called customer serv, set up with them a pickup at 10 on sat at the downingtown localation , get there nothing... called customer service back bitching an they tell me its set for 8 at the malvern location .... NO PHONE CALL, NO TEXT, NO EMAIL to let ME know of changes.. AND NO compensation for my TROUBLES... so this by far has been the worst I've ever experienced..... my cell 610-314-1685 my email vinniepagan@yahoo.com, thanks...

Tim D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better customer parking

Jim R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was slow but courteous

Jason W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited one hour in line. Fucking bullshit

john m. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is outstanding and the guys here are knowledgable and super helpful. Great customer service and brand new Ford F650 V10 26foot truck made the move a piece of cake.

KELSEY S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I wish was improved upon was the amount of info I got when I rented my truck. I short explanation of filling the tank v. the charge if you don't and the option of after hours drop off would have been very helpful.

Warren B. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very helpful and courteous. Trailer (5x10) handled very well behind my Ford Explorer on a 300 mile trip to transport a bunk bed set for my grandson.

Anthony S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was a little cramped but the equipment was very well-maintained and the staff were fantastic.

Michael M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Express check-in was great, saved time, I also liked the after hours key drop. Only complaint was there was a big line and only 2 workers on a busy Sunday morning. The van worked well, lots of room for bed, couch, boxes, easily fit everything for a 1 bed apartment.

Kevin P. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My appointment date was changed without notification. The installation was poor as well. The cutout on the bumper does not clear the hitch and was forced to fit it. The only positive comment is that it was a fair price.

John M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer. There was only 1 person working the store when I got there about 10AM and there were at least 4 customers waiting. I waited at least 30 minutes and finally another guy showed up. Both guys showed no hussle at all. When I got the trailer to my shop and loaded it I noticed one of the tires was flat. So I had to go get air. And the trailer had all kinds of squeaks, like it received no maintenance. I rent trucks and trailers from Penske, Ryder, Enterprise and Bargain and they all have way better customer service. This location has a long way to go.

John O. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order (e.g., fuel was indeed FULL). Very Good experience.

Thomas K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service; friendly and professional.

Bob D. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and quick to get you out on the road.

eric n. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staffing; there were many people on line and only one clerk

Betty P. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy pick-up and drop off. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Keep up the good work!

SAM S. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation through the West Chester Pa Ace Hardware location and when I arrived to pick up the truck I was told I had to pick it up in Malvern. No one called me to advise of the change of pick up location. It delayed my day and added mileage and cost of the rental.

hector r. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever, Mr. Kip is the man

Elke M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience

CHERLY M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful, from the help I got while making the reservation to the quick and easy return. The only negative thing was the rain we had on moving day, but I don't think Uhaul could do anything about that. Will definitely rent form this location again!

marie c. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and friendly!

robert m. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/a

Kirsten M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking would be helpful. But everything else was great!

Greg C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before I went to this store I was at another in Phoenixville, PA. The Phoenixville store experience was terrible but this one more than made up for it. Thank you!

Kenneth B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Enclosed Trailer Leaked

John K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comment

Kevin o. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Found a shirt inside and and a couple soda cand from previous user. Otherwise ready to go.

Tim K. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up truck windows were open and entire inside of truck was wet from heavy rain the night before. Also we called and asked if they had a car hauler and the girl said yes and if we hurry we could pick it up before they close. When we showed up she was gone and a man said they had none available and that the one there was accounted for. Waste of my time.

tracy s. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given a range of 7am-1pm for our rental. I spent 100 Based on this I would go to Enterprise as I would get whole day and unlimited mileage!

Robert N. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the help. Truck was in good condition, ran well.

Elizabeth H. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It wasnt clear how or with who to return the vehicle. There was no one in the lot; the designated drop off space was backlogged with 3 vehicles; and there was no one at the counter. We had to look around for the attendant/service representative (though he was very helpful when we found him!)

Qiara B. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and helpful

Jane K. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service and extremely unhelpful.

Timothy M. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was older - it was clean but the visor was broken and the truck did NOT ride well. The mirage charge was significant - 2x the daily rate. I wasn't expecting the bill to that large for 40"miles.

beth m. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process of pick-up and drop-off was very easy and the van was easy to drive, even in NYC.

Caroline l. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, both employees were very friendly, helpful , picked up truck and it was ready waiting for me , dropped off without any problems . Thank you

Gale B. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were not ready for me. I had made a reservation.. The pick up truck was full of water and had been used to haul stones. I was moving fine furniture. Ended up with a van which served the purpose. It took about 45 minutes to straighten this problem out.

richard h. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location before and will use that location again and again,great staff!!!

david a. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worse experience I had in a long time. I made the reservation for a Auto Transport from a Uhaul 2 miles away from were I live on July 10th for July 24th. On Friday July 22nd at 3 PM I get a tex that I can pick up the trailer a hour later then I asked for and 45 Minutes away in good traffic.( in bad traffic it could be hour and 1/2). After 10 calls ( many when your people tried to transfer calls I got hung up on.I told a manager that I would not and will not drive to to Philly.) as a last hope that I could make this work I call your scheduling. late Saturday afternoon. Your scheduler when looking at my reservation was surprised that I had not recived a call or tex that the reservation had been changed.To a site still over 1/2 hour away. But my Auto Trailer was there. Take it or leave it. Your business plan is not consumer friendly. I does not seem it is your low level employees are the problem. They all seem to work hard. And do a good job. The Management on up seems to be problem is why my experience using your company was so bad.

BENCHI C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Katherine A. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck did the job. It was easy to reserve and pick up. The only complaint is that the truck got less than 3 mpg with fairly conservative driving.

LAURA D. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent was nice but, sonewhat aloof. He was giving at first the worst deal (maybe best for him), very expensive. I had previously asked him which were the mileage and cost options given my specific needs and he did not suggest anything. I saw a better deal advertised on the wall and after he gave me a total with half of the miles I was traveling... He switched it to the deal I suggested and the total sas the same with almost triple the miles!!! Other than that, everything was great... And again, the agent was nice, maybe just new? I would come again to this location! Thanx.

Michael P. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve. Customer service, faculty and vehicles were above average.

Brandon S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I placed an order over the phone via the 1-800 number and gave all of my info (name, phone, mileage, request for dollies), which the store had to re-enter because none of that info transferred from my order. It was a fine experience over all, but that was a bit ridiculous. Why take my order and info if it doesn't transfer?

barbara s. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was very clean, although within a minute of leaving the lot, the tire pressure light went on. I had to go to a UHaul location to figure out what tire since tire gauges at gas stations do not show that much tire pressure in your tires. I also had the oil light go on and it took 2 phone calls and a stop at a UHaul location to figure out what to do.

Barbara M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited in line in the heat for45 mins to get the truck. I ordered truck for 12 hrs. Pick up 9 am. However I was told I had to be back by 4 pm for someone else to take. I was not happy

richard k. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were exceptionally helpful in making sure I got the best equipment for my purposes.

Gustav F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional personnel; fast, hassle-free service!

Kathleen F. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee who was supposed to open the store was somewhere between 15-30 minutes late. By the time he got to the store, about a dozen customers were waiting. Even with my 7 am reservation for the truck, I didn't get out of the store until 8 despite being one of the first customers there. When I asked for furniture pads to be included in my order, I was told they didn't have any left even though I was the first customer to request them. I was told that the truck I was using would have an eighth of a tank of gas when it was in fact below empty and the truck began to run out of gas as we pulled into a gas station that was only across the street from this uhaul location. As we drove the truck around, we noticed that the brakes were in terrible condition. You had to press your foot as hard as you could and the truck was still having trouble coming to a full stop. When we made our first stop, we noticed after just ten minutes sitting, the truck appeared to be leaking brake fluid and had formed a small puddle. In addition to all these problems, we experienced trouble with the side mirrors as well. They did not stay firmly in place and flopped around presenting a serious hazard and really dangerous limits to visibility. When we returned the truck, the man we turned the truck over to was very helpful and concerned with the state of the truck and apologized. He was the only one there that I encountered who seemed competent. This isn't the first time I've been disappointed with this location but it is the last chance I will be giving them.

Jim L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your guys that run this place are the best. Calm, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.

john f. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service will rent again from them.

John N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get more staff to cover busy times.

Robert H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were no moving pads available. We had to rent them from a different location. When we go to u-haul, we want it to be our one stop shop for moving. Thank you.

Gregory L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed that the 5x8 trailer that I had reserved a month ago was not available when I went to pick it up. Carlos Jimenez, the representative that assisted me was extremely understanding and helpful. Although I had to rent an open trailer instead of an enclosed trailer, Carlos was able to make a bad situation good. Great customer service Carlos!

Lois W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for 30 minutes to get the truck. They did not seem to be efficient. The person helping me didn't know what trucks were ready.

tom w. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase the help. I arrived at 1045 A.M. for a 11 A.M. pick up and I did not get out of the place till 1125 A.M. I used the quick check in on line also, that did not seem to help.It also took 25 minutes to check out.

John M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of

KENNETH M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely dirtiest truck... Must have had scrap metal in it... Over charged.. Got accused of TAKING the wrong keys when they were handed to me... By far my worst experience ever renting... Should have went to budget

Wilson M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff had an excellent customer service focused attitude!

ed g. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

Elizabeth C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too tight turning radii on drive.

Chad L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly, knowledgeable and got us set up and out quickly.

myrell L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people.

JOE T. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is confusing..... there is a lot of trailer/ van / truck inventory and finding a space is difficult.

Chris M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job Guys - my experience was excellent !

Polly M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

gave me no instruction when I returned the site said I had the wrong truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Karen K. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me was wonderful but he was the only one there for a whole line of people who had 7am pickups. The process is always very long for pickup. Please employ more people for early Saturday pickups! (This is the third truck I've rented from this location and this has been an issue every time). I only get the truck for 8 hours. So after waiting in line, I lost half an hour of my reservation (the truck was still due back at 3).

Regina B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super nice, knowledgeable & professional!

Joseph V. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great. I even forgot my extra glasses in the truck and went back later and they walked out to the truck with me and checked and we found them.

EM D. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a 9 ft. van online with the plan to drop it off at my destination 3 hours away. Instead they gave me a 10 ft. truck saying that I cannot drop off a van. They were not at all helpful or accommodating in their attitude. If it is the policy of the company to not allow customers to drop off the van at another location your website should indicate as such.

John P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Previous customer did not return the trailer I reserved.

Jessica S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just did after hours drop off. Very easy and convenient!

Stacey S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful explaining details about what certain dash lights were in the truck. ??

Don M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store was stocked very well with boxes, twine, tape, etc. Your personnel were spot on and knew their business well.

michael k. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should work on getting more available smaller vehicles like 10" and 15". Thanks

mary r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service all the time

mary r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service all the time!!!!

neil a. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was "upgraded" to a larger vehicle which meant the trip costs (gas & tolls) were higher. I was not able to get what I wanted and as a result ended up costing me >$50 more in out-of-pocket expenses.

mary r. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always love this place they are super nice

Nicole A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guys were great.

MICHAEL S on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very easy to work with. Some of the employees were not.

James k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing the young man who helped me was excellent and very helpful

Alexander W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep that got me setup in the morning was great. He spoke to me like I was a real person instead of speaking from a script like a robot.

ROBERT D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received bad information on the costs and options on this rental. I would appreciate a call from the customer service department. My number is 215-776-4249.

John S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in ALWAYS extremely slow, they need to staff more people on Saturdays

Harold A. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not able to explain all charges, especially a $5 fee

ED E. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were amazing! My first time at this location. Definitely not my last.

Andrew B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire managers who care about the locations AND pay them accordingly. Having employees who really don't care about their job or customer service isn't going to help anyone. This location gets a lot of business and some employees are good and some aren't - that's why good managers are needed to oversee operations and maintain or improve locations.

SATHWEESH K. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service

oakley w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26 Ft. truck, after loading the truckand we headed out about 30 minutes into our travel the truck cut of and would not start, 3 times we had to let it sit for 5-10 minutes, then start it back up, i would have called to get it towed, but we were out of town and the truck was full. We finally got to our location un-loaded and brought the truck back, on of my employees mentioned that it looked like Uhaul give us the oldest truck on the lot. Thanks Oakley

Robert F. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee handling the reservation at the site desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. Pick up experience and equipment performance was outstanding!

Rose M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and easy to work with.

William S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me get the trailer hooked up and checked out was excellent. Guy who helped me return it was also great. Great place! Thanks.

Joseph P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You REALLY need to have spare keys! I don't know the reasoning behind it, but I'm out $400 for a locksmith now. I know the key is my responsibility and all, but I'd gladly pay $10 for a duplicate than $400 in this situation. =(

Bingqing W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We don't get the furniture dolly we ordered online. We received an appliance dolly instead.

Anton B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Track has been slightly broken, but overall everything is good

Anita A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I used the u haul extra days and nobody complained

Jonathan K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Gave me the best rate based on actual usage. Use this location for all my rental needs.

Robin P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough people on Saturday morning with a long line of rentals. Only one person!! It took us 20 minutes just to be waited on.

Manuel C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not happy with the way they calculate the mileage on the odometer, when I pulled out of the store the mileage on the odometer changed, in less than 30 feet. I felt stolen.

TINA J. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived after av5 hour drive at the location to pick up, the location told me my order had been cancelled without my knowledge. I have rented from uhaul many times and noticed a consistent pattern that your original pick up and drop off locations are always changed to much farther locations, to scam miles?

PAMELA M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience

Mike F. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location before, why we came back to uhaul.

RICHARD L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Malvern location is the best. They always have what you need and are a great bunch of guy's to help you get on your way.

David D. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was asked to sign a paper showing that the gas tank was full at pickup. I still trust people and signed. Of course, it was not full when I took the truck out of the lot. I took pictures of the mileage and the fuel level at few miles later and decided to contest it at the drop off location.

Patricia W. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were advised that there was approximately or a little more than 1/4 of a tank of gas in this vehicle and shown a computer grafic showing the volumn gage of gasoline. We i do not know how this graphic was entered on the screen but the reality was there was less than 1/8 of a tank left prior to leaving the uhaul center . Needless to say we had to buy gas immediately in order to make our 20 mile trip.

James H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Easy in and out.

Jorge S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelled experience. Will use and recommend without hesitation.

Ryan D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the representative gets all of the order information correct. I was supposed to have a one-way trip but the rep entered it as in-town rental. I was almost charged $388 and was then required to return the truck an hour out of my way. I will not be using Uhaul in the future.

sean m. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angel was fantastic. Extremely helpful employee who took pride in his work and made our rental experience a great one.

joseph a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys working at this location were very helpful, very attentive to detail and pleasant to work with

ed s. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make mileage rate a little less expensive.Other Then that it was a great experience.Thank you!

selvakumar v. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people and good ethic in their business. Until return the van/ truck, in night parked my vehicle in their parking lot and safe.

Adam E. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very long wait times. I arrived for my reservation at 4pm and I was the second person in line. After serving the first customer, the employee said he would be right back and went into the back room. He returned at 425pm (after a customer entered the back room to find him) at which time there were 4 customers in line behind me. There was no other employee in the front room during this time. The van I rented was very nice...clean and ran well. It was just the right size for my project. The after hours drop off process was easy and convenient.

frank s. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

FRANK S on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KENNETH S. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer needed to have gravel and dirt swept out, but it was well maintained and the staff was helpful and efficient.

JEFF M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charging additional $150 incorrectly. We were charge for additional days that we did not have the equipment we were charged $80 for incorrect drop off location. When the drop off location was correct

Stephen P. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wind blew the shorter side door shut and despite numerous efforts to open it we could not. Because we could not call our dealer directly for advice (call center only) my dons drove there and were told to kick the door open. This worked but is totally unacceptable for a rental from U-Haul. As a result of not being able to reach my dealer directly and the ludicrous wait time (40 minutes) to speak to the breakdown center I wasted three hours of my time and U-Haul paid for an unnecessary tow truck. I will not rent from U-Haul again.

FRAN C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to suggest at this time. It was a good experience.

LLoyd B. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

auto trailer looked a little worn, but worked well and that's all I needed it to do. Nice staff, both on phones and in person- ease of check out and email rect. I would rent again from UHAUL

lorraine c. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AT this location, the personel were very lazy and inconsiderate.

Joseph F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless. A 10!

JACOB B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. From the beginning to the end it was a disaster. I was told I would be called by a manager twice and never received a call. I will be sure to avoid U-Haul in the future and tell friends likewise.

Randolph H. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Counter man was helpful and efficent. Mechanic inspected my hitch and wiring, hitched the trailer, and I was on my way. Trailer was easy to tow and held lots of stuff. Reasonable price.

JAMES S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited for the clerk to process two customers who were in line in front of me when I arrived which is not a problem at all. When I got to the front of the line and told the clerk I was renting a trailer, he told me that the other employee would get the trailer hooked up and inspected and that I should THEN come back inside and do the paperwork. However, when I came back inside, and was approaching the desk, he began servicing another customer who arrived AFTER me and then made me wait about 10 minutes until that customer was done. That is not exactly a fair way to treat a customer from my point of view. Hence the "Average" overall rating.

DAVID B on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The slide locking mechanism could work a little smoother

ADAM D on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved in before the door alarms were installed and was never told they had been added. Due to the placement of the sensor, the door couldn`t open all the way which made moving out more difficult.

MALERIE H on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with the entry keypad that they fixed quickly.

CHRISTOPHER M on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always polite and helpful.

DANIEL M on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wasnt great. Misspelled my name. Acesscard didnt work when i needed it.

KATHLEEN R on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call me if you want comments: 484-889-7448. I tried to write comments and 200 character limit is preventing submission of comments.

GREG E on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great above expectations.

BUD J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

MARK M on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful.

KELSEY S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very easily. Staff was very helpful.

JIM W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center before and have always found service to be good.

KAREN H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful. Great facility. Big chunks of broken glass in front of unit next to mine. I`m sure if I mentioned it, they would have promptly cleaned it up. Too tired after long day!

MARY-JOE V on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

iT WAS GREAT

JIM W on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center for my moving nedds in the past and it has always met my expectations.

William M on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees! Ryan and Angel were extremely helpful and made my experience rewarding!

IDA L on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and clean

BRUCE F on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person had the password necessary to complete my transaction so the rep had to wait for him on multiple occasions.

GEOFFREY N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

GREGORY R on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All facilities and service provided by the staff were exceptional. I have already recommended the site to friends in that area.

ALLEN K on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On of the better U-Haul facilities I`ve used.

ABBY M on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

LAUREN L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintainence needs could be addressed better than appeared usual at this facility.

martiscia d on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at Malvern location very helpful.

JESSICA K on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who work at this site are fantastic. They were warm, helpful and knowledgeable. The key card access is easy and the unit was clean.

damian c on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teddy at Malvern U-Haul was awesome!!

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.