U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael P. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve. Customer service, faculty and vehicles were above average.

Brandon S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I placed an order over the phone via the 1-800 number and gave all of my info (name, phone, mileage, request for dollies), which the store had to re-enter because none of that info transferred from my order. It was a fine experience over all, but that was a bit ridiculous. Why take my order and info if it doesn't transfer?

barbara s. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was very clean, although within a minute of leaving the lot, the tire pressure light went on. I had to go to a UHaul location to figure out what tire since tire gauges at gas stations do not show that much tire pressure in your tires. I also had the oil light go on and it took 2 phone calls and a stop at a UHaul location to figure out what to do.

Barbara M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited in line in the heat for45 mins to get the truck. I ordered truck for 12 hrs. Pick up 9 am. However I was told I had to be back by 4 pm for someone else to take. I was not happy

richard k. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were exceptionally helpful in making sure I got the best equipment for my purposes.

Gustav F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional personnel; fast, hassle-free service!

Kathleen F. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee who was supposed to open the store was somewhere between 15-30 minutes late. By the time he got to the store, about a dozen customers were waiting. Even with my 7 am reservation for the truck, I didn't get out of the store until 8 despite being one of the first customers there. When I asked for furniture pads to be included in my order, I was told they didn't have any left even though I was the first customer to request them. I was told that the truck I was using would have an eighth of a tank of gas when it was in fact below empty and the truck began to run out of gas as we pulled into a gas station that was only across the street from this uhaul location. As we drove the truck around, we noticed that the brakes were in terrible condition. You had to press your foot as hard as you could and the truck was still having trouble coming to a full stop. When we made our first stop, we noticed after just ten minutes sitting, the truck appeared to be leaking brake fluid and had formed a small puddle. In addition to all these problems, we experienced trouble with the side mirrors as well. They did not stay firmly in place and flopped around presenting a serious hazard and really dangerous limits to visibility. When we returned the truck, the man we turned the truck over to was very helpful and concerned with the state of the truck and apologized. He was the only one there that I encountered who seemed competent. This isn't the first time I've been disappointed with this location but it is the last chance I will be giving them.

Jim L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your guys that run this place are the best. Calm, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.

john f. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service will rent again from them.

John N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get more staff to cover busy times.

Robert H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were no moving pads available. We had to rent them from a different location. When we go to u-haul, we want it to be our one stop shop for moving. Thank you.

Gregory L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed that the 5x8 trailer that I had reserved a month ago was not available when I went to pick it up. Carlos Jimenez, the representative that assisted me was extremely understanding and helpful. Although I had to rent an open trailer instead of an enclosed trailer, Carlos was able to make a bad situation good. Great customer service Carlos!

Lois W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for 30 minutes to get the truck. They did not seem to be efficient. The person helping me didn't know what trucks were ready.

tom w. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase the help. I arrived at 1045 A.M. for a 11 A.M. pick up and I did not get out of the place till 1125 A.M. I used the quick check in on line also, that did not seem to help.It also took 25 minutes to check out.

John M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of

KENNETH M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely dirtiest truck... Must have had scrap metal in it... Over charged.. Got accused of TAKING the wrong keys when they were handed to me... By far my worst experience ever renting... Should have went to budget

Wilson M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff had an excellent customer service focused attitude!

ed g. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

Elizabeth C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too tight turning radii on drive.

Chad L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly, knowledgeable and got us set up and out quickly.

myrell L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people.

JOE T. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is confusing..... there is a lot of trailer/ van / truck inventory and finding a space is difficult.

Chris M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job Guys - my experience was excellent !

Polly M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

gave me no instruction when I returned the site said I had the wrong truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Karen K. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me was wonderful but he was the only one there for a whole line of people who had 7am pickups. The process is always very long for pickup. Please employ more people for early Saturday pickups! (This is the third truck I've rented from this location and this has been an issue every time). I only get the truck for 8 hours. So after waiting in line, I lost half an hour of my reservation (the truck was still due back at 3).

Regina B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super nice, knowledgeable & professional!

Joseph V. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great. I even forgot my extra glasses in the truck and went back later and they walked out to the truck with me and checked and we found them.

EM D. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a 9 ft. van online with the plan to drop it off at my destination 3 hours away. Instead they gave me a 10 ft. truck saying that I cannot drop off a van. They were not at all helpful or accommodating in their attitude. If it is the policy of the company to not allow customers to drop off the van at another location your website should indicate as such.

John P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Previous customer did not return the trailer I reserved.

Jessica S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just did after hours drop off. Very easy and convenient!

Stacey S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful explaining details about what certain dash lights were in the truck. ??

Don M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store was stocked very well with boxes, twine, tape, etc. Your personnel were spot on and knew their business well.

michael k. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should work on getting more available smaller vehicles like 10" and 15". Thanks

mary r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service all the time

mary r. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service all the time!!!!

neil a. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was "upgraded" to a larger vehicle which meant the trip costs (gas & tolls) were higher. I was not able to get what I wanted and as a result ended up costing me >$50 more in out-of-pocket expenses.

mary r. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always love this place they are super nice

Nicole A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guys were great.

MICHAEL S on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very easy to work with. Some of the employees were not.

James k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing the young man who helped me was excellent and very helpful

Alexander W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep that got me setup in the morning was great. He spoke to me like I was a real person instead of speaking from a script like a robot.

ROBERT D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received bad information on the costs and options on this rental. I would appreciate a call from the customer service department. My number is 215-776-4249.

John S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in ALWAYS extremely slow, they need to staff more people on Saturdays

Harold A. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not able to explain all charges, especially a $5 fee

ED E. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were amazing! My first time at this location. Definitely not my last.

Andrew B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire managers who care about the locations AND pay them accordingly. Having employees who really don't care about their job or customer service isn't going to help anyone. This location gets a lot of business and some employees are good and some aren't - that's why good managers are needed to oversee operations and maintain or improve locations.

SATHWEESH K. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service

oakley w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26 Ft. truck, after loading the truckand we headed out about 30 minutes into our travel the truck cut of and would not start, 3 times we had to let it sit for 5-10 minutes, then start it back up, i would have called to get it towed, but we were out of town and the truck was full. We finally got to our location un-loaded and brought the truck back, on of my employees mentioned that it looked like Uhaul give us the oldest truck on the lot. Thanks Oakley

Robert F. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee handling the reservation at the site desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. Pick up experience and equipment performance was outstanding!

Rose M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and easy to work with.

William S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me get the trailer hooked up and checked out was excellent. Guy who helped me return it was also great. Great place! Thanks.

Joseph P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You REALLY need to have spare keys! I don't know the reasoning behind it, but I'm out $400 for a locksmith now. I know the key is my responsibility and all, but I'd gladly pay $10 for a duplicate than $400 in this situation. =(

Bingqing W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We don't get the furniture dolly we ordered online. We received an appliance dolly instead.

Anton B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Track has been slightly broken, but overall everything is good

Anita A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I used the u haul extra days and nobody complained

Jonathan K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Gave me the best rate based on actual usage. Use this location for all my rental needs.

Robin P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough people on Saturday morning with a long line of rentals. Only one person!! It took us 20 minutes just to be waited on.

Manuel C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not happy with the way they calculate the mileage on the odometer, when I pulled out of the store the mileage on the odometer changed, in less than 30 feet. I felt stolen.

TINA J. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived after av5 hour drive at the location to pick up, the location told me my order had been cancelled without my knowledge. I have rented from uhaul many times and noticed a consistent pattern that your original pick up and drop off locations are always changed to much farther locations, to scam miles?

PAMELA M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience

Mike F. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location before, why we came back to uhaul.

RICHARD L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Malvern location is the best. They always have what you need and are a great bunch of guy's to help you get on your way.

David D. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was asked to sign a paper showing that the gas tank was full at pickup. I still trust people and signed. Of course, it was not full when I took the truck out of the lot. I took pictures of the mileage and the fuel level at few miles later and decided to contest it at the drop off location.

Patricia W. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were advised that there was approximately or a little more than 1/4 of a tank of gas in this vehicle and shown a computer grafic showing the volumn gage of gasoline. We i do not know how this graphic was entered on the screen but the reality was there was less than 1/8 of a tank left prior to leaving the uhaul center . Needless to say we had to buy gas immediately in order to make our 20 mile trip.

James H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Easy in and out.

Jorge S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelled experience. Will use and recommend without hesitation.

Ryan D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the representative gets all of the order information correct. I was supposed to have a one-way trip but the rep entered it as in-town rental. I was almost charged $388 and was then required to return the truck an hour out of my way. I will not be using Uhaul in the future.

sean m. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angel was fantastic. Extremely helpful employee who took pride in his work and made our rental experience a great one.

joseph a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys working at this location were very helpful, very attentive to detail and pleasant to work with

ed s. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make mileage rate a little less expensive.Other Then that it was a great experience.Thank you!

selvakumar v. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people and good ethic in their business. Until return the van/ truck, in night parked my vehicle in their parking lot and safe.

Adam E. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very long wait times. I arrived for my reservation at 4pm and I was the second person in line. After serving the first customer, the employee said he would be right back and went into the back room. He returned at 425pm (after a customer entered the back room to find him) at which time there were 4 customers in line behind me. There was no other employee in the front room during this time. The van I rented was very nice...clean and ran well. It was just the right size for my project. The after hours drop off process was easy and convenient.

frank s. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

FRANK S on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KENNETH S. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer needed to have gravel and dirt swept out, but it was well maintained and the staff was helpful and efficient.

JEFF M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charging additional $150 incorrectly. We were charge for additional days that we did not have the equipment we were charged $80 for incorrect drop off location. When the drop off location was correct

Stephen P. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wind blew the shorter side door shut and despite numerous efforts to open it we could not. Because we could not call our dealer directly for advice (call center only) my dons drove there and were told to kick the door open. This worked but is totally unacceptable for a rental from U-Haul. As a result of not being able to reach my dealer directly and the ludicrous wait time (40 minutes) to speak to the breakdown center I wasted three hours of my time and U-Haul paid for an unnecessary tow truck. I will not rent from U-Haul again.

FRAN C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to suggest at this time. It was a good experience.

LLoyd B. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

auto trailer looked a little worn, but worked well and that's all I needed it to do. Nice staff, both on phones and in person- ease of check out and email rect. I would rent again from UHAUL

lorraine c. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AT this location, the personel were very lazy and inconsiderate.

Joseph F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless. A 10!

JACOB B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. From the beginning to the end it was a disaster. I was told I would be called by a manager twice and never received a call. I will be sure to avoid U-Haul in the future and tell friends likewise.

Randolph H. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Counter man was helpful and efficent. Mechanic inspected my hitch and wiring, hitched the trailer, and I was on my way. Trailer was easy to tow and held lots of stuff. Reasonable price.

JAMES S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited for the clerk to process two customers who were in line in front of me when I arrived which is not a problem at all. When I got to the front of the line and told the clerk I was renting a trailer, he told me that the other employee would get the trailer hooked up and inspected and that I should THEN come back inside and do the paperwork. However, when I came back inside, and was approaching the desk, he began servicing another customer who arrived AFTER me and then made me wait about 10 minutes until that customer was done. That is not exactly a fair way to treat a customer from my point of view. Hence the "Average" overall rating.

ed s. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheaper rates per mile.Gas prices are on the rise to fill these vehicles back up upon return.

Tom d. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, great price, flexibility, easy to use equipment!

Brian M. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, reasonable prices, great equipment, super staff. Thanks for a great experience!

Steven K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing to improve is staffing the store with more people om the weekend mornings. Very long line.

Ellie S. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. I have used them 4 times in the last 2 months during a kitchen remodel. They always have the vehicle I need at the time I have requested it. These guys are very helpful and willing to make the process quick and easy. Thanks guys. Good work.

Greig K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a tremendous rush and the staff got me out in minutes. Thanks for assisting and being helpful.

Andrew B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very understaffed. I rented a truck Saturday morning and stood in line with other customers for 20 minutes while one (1) employee tried his best to help each customer start to finish. I only saw that employee the entire time I was there to pick up my reservation - 30 minutes total. This was not early in the morning, but prime time for rental pick up.

DAVID B on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The slide locking mechanism could work a little smoother

John G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival there was one person working the counter with about 8 people in line. For most customers, this person had to leave, get the customer's rig set up, and return to the desk (this took about 10 minutes each time). Incredibly inefficient. Not to mention, the return time was still 3pm, despite not getting the vehicle until 10am. Upon return, waited in the same line and only ended up turning the key over. It would have been nice to know that no check in was required and it was completely unnecessary for me to wait in line. While having the rig, it downshifted and remained in a low gear for long periods of time, forcing the engine to do more work and costing us more in gas. Transition definitely shot. Was really disappointed with my overall experience. I think the staff at this location should be doubled, atleast on Saturdays! How about a more efficient pick up/drop off system. Take note from the many car rental agencies who have mastered this system.

Donna S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The transportation department was supposed to call me the day before pick up and they did not. I had to call to change pick up day. Not good business practice for a company.

Charles M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having more than ONE employee on a SATURDAY! The morning check in line was long and people were frustrated.

Mary Ann C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer parking

MICHAEL L. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team is efficient, the staff is friendly and the entire facility including restrooms are clean. Good eye contact and communication in a busy environment.

Noelle F. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service associates available and a more organized parking area, customers were blocking each other in and getting angry and there was nowhere to park, unorganized.

Philip B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth

james s. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We pulled to the drop off location as the sign indicated but received no service. The manager was riding around checking his inventory. An employee was moving trucks around. Neither offered us assistance until we asked. While waiting we watched the employee who was moving trucks slam into another in reverse. When we finally got the manager's attention, rather than drop our trailer at the designated location, he had us pull it to a back lot and back it in. Suggest you close this location if you want your equipment to survive.

JENARA G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were VERY busy but were obviously moving things along as quickly as possible. Professional and courteous.

glenn s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Matthew P C. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Fast, friendly, engaging and smooth. I'd not change a thing. Keep up the great work.

Nicole W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were able to figure out the issue the Shell location caused and tried their best to resolve it, but still said to watch out accounts.

Kevin S. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nice guy helped me getting equipment (trailer). Went to load furniture into the trailer and took one step into it and my left foot slipped out from under me causing me to fall, twist my knee and hit my shin on the bumper. The floor of the trailer was covered in a fine layer of oil. I recovered but had to put plastic bags on the floor so my mattress and other things wouldn't get oily. I'm not happy. The assistant manager at the store wasn't helpful. I may contact my attorney.

Maryjean P. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very upset and annoyed that I was moved and the guy was very rude. And I just was very dissatisfied with my experience.

kimberly c. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have most furniture Dolly's available

MICHAEL H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both guys were very nice

Tom K. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and assisted us as we came back a little late late on a Sunday. Great customer service!

Janice A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture dolly was not available even though I had pre-ordered one. Was given an appliance dolly instead but then charged $10 for it when I should have been charged $7.00. Still waiting to see if the credit goes through properly. Not terribly impressed with that experience.

David V. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My second Uhaul requirement in the past six months. Comment not criticism.. Would have welcomed a walk through the truck to demonstrate features before I departed..Didn't know where to locate the emergency brake release. Otherwise, everything was excellent!

STANLEY K. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told to park my privet van on customer parking place. After I retuned rented box truck and went to my van, I noticed that my driver side mirror was on ground. Talked to gm and he told me that uhall ins will take care of that. Uhall ins call me say they check cameras and no uhall trucks was by my van but they would tell me who was it. I think customer parking place should be safe for costumer vehicles but is not. I took extra ins from uhall to be safe but my van was not

ROCCO D. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged me all the time at this location the over charged me $ 20, 00 waiting for credit to be put back on my card?

Peter C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that could make their service any better. This is the third time I have rented a van here, and each time has been great.

Joseph C G. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in and got the van for me was super friendly. Needed the van a little longer than expected and they were super accomodating. Thanks as always!!!

DEB H. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well. Will rent again from this location.

Janet R. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You cannot conduct business without providing a place for customers to park their cars when renting a truck. You have taken up the parking places with trucks and force us to park in an adjacent property. My car was vandalized while there.

Kenneth S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New Ford Transit is a great van - thanks for using them. The online check-in also is a valuable addition.

Brian R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that I want say is that the low air tire light was on I said something to the guy that was waiting on me and he did nothing about it he said that it would be ok luckily the tire did go flat

Matthew W. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never received a receipt email.

Glenn C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience

Robert F. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

checkout of equipment was slow due to computer problem, really slowed the process down.

Andrea M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The left truck wheel was showing that it was low on air. The tire appeared to be a little flat, but it turned out it was a sensor in the truck. The staff seemed a little impatient that I asked about it.

Sherri M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My negative comment pertained to a terrible sound that the truck was making on my return trip. It made me extremely nervous. Very convenient location. Very friendly and helpful personnel at the store. Hated that you had to refill the gas tank when less than 1/4 tank was used.

John L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as usual.

Robin B. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The quoted price changed with out any explanation of why that would be.

Brian H. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is from Corp Office: I originally order the truck from RT 903 Landscaping which was close to the move. I was told the day before that I had to get the truck 21 miles away. I am thankful for the extra mileage but the gas is what I have an issue with. This is the 3rd time I rented in 2 years to move family members and have been sent way out of my way to pick up the truck. I wrote to a regional person the last time this happened and didn't even receive an e-mail. This is the final time I will be using your company and any friends or family will not as well. I expected some response.

Stanley K. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff attentive and knowledgeable

Robert B. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

scheduled a trailer pick up but the scheduler failed to inform me it needed a wiring harness and the tech had left for the day when I arrived. Had to reschedule for the next day and was lucky I could complete my work that week.

Robert H. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A clear sign "ENTER HERE" would be nice.

Douglas R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With respect to my 'No' response above - overall, the equipment was clean & well-maintained but the rubber mat in the back of the van should have been swept clean; if not by the previous renter then by the staff on site. There was small grit, like sand, on the floor and with some attention to detail, this would have been noticed by the staff & swept out before I came to pick-up the van.

Chad W. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How's about I get to pick up the truck at the location I chose / your website said was available and not somewhere 20 minutes away? I hadn't planned on the extra time and didn't appreciate the extra $30 in mileage charges...

Tyrone M. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got nothing I reserved I asked for two dollies and furniture dolly and only got one dolly asked 10 hrs got 71/2. It was OK did feel like got my monies worth

ADAM D on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved in before the door alarms were installed and was never told they had been added. Due to the placement of the sensor, the door couldn`t open all the way which made moving out more difficult.

BRIDGET C. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give a customer a beak if they need to return a trailer that is too big after 30 mins for a smaller one .. Treat others the way you'd like to be treated..

DEB H. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a busy location. Everyone was friendly, but a little stressed.

gerri h. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, friendly, helpful. Truck ready as expected. Very positive experience...we have come back to this facility for truck rental for local and long distance moves for our adult children many times in the past 5 years!

David f. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made an apt to get a brake controller installed. I told the guy Tim I had a brake controller, the same make and model you sell in the store. He told me that they would put it in for me and even gave me a quote, via email, for an hour labor. Now I am told that they won't do it because I did not buy the unit there. Really? I have an email quote that now you won't acknowledge? Uhaul needs to stop the shit of only installing uhaul brand things. I have the same fucking unit as on your shelf.

JASON T. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would recommend that they inspect the electric brake control before they are finished with the vehicle. We had numerous issues with our brake control install and had to return to the store four times after the original install.

Paul H. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick-up truck. It was pretty dirty. The windshield looked as though it had not been cleaned in months and when driving in the direction of the sun it was difficult to see through. Mechanically the vehicle worked fine.

MALERIE H on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with the entry keypad that they fixed quickly.

CHRISTOPHER M on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always polite and helpful.

DANIEL M on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wasnt great. Misspelled my name. Acesscard didnt work when i needed it.

KATHLEEN R on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call me if you want comments: 484-889-7448. I tried to write comments and 200 character limit is preventing submission of comments.

GREG E on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great above expectations.

BUD J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

MARK M on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful.

KELSEY S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very easily. Staff was very helpful.

JIM W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center before and have always found service to be good.

KAREN H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful. Great facility. Big chunks of broken glass in front of unit next to mine. I`m sure if I mentioned it, they would have promptly cleaned it up. Too tired after long day!

MARY-JOE V on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

iT WAS GREAT

JIM W on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center for my moving nedds in the past and it has always met my expectations.

William M on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees! Ryan and Angel were extremely helpful and made my experience rewarding!

IDA L on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and clean

BRUCE F on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person had the password necessary to complete my transaction so the rep had to wait for him on multiple occasions.

GEOFFREY N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

GREGORY R on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All facilities and service provided by the staff were exceptional. I have already recommended the site to friends in that area.

ALLEN K on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On of the better U-Haul facilities I`ve used.

ABBY M on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

LAUREN L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintainence needs could be addressed better than appeared usual at this facility.

martiscia d on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at Malvern location very helpful.

JESSICA K on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who work at this site are fantastic. They were warm, helpful and knowledgeable. The key card access is easy and the unit was clean.

damian c on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teddy at Malvern U-Haul was awesome!!

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.