U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GEORGE G. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

first truck I was given broke 2 miles down the road. I was told that if I returned the truck early I would be refunded money. Brought the truck back 3 days early and then was told that the rental was a flat rate. I'll look elsewhere in the future.

Patrick C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged for a dolly that was not on the contract and not used.

HEATHER L. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy return process.

ANNE S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this location.

THOMAS H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Salesman/ tech was bright, polite and engaging . I came in late in the day with an overnight need. He solved my problem Best interaction ever with a U-haul counter person. And the truck was clean and very new ! TFH

SHANNON H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage space was nice and clean, the 10' truck got great mileage and was a nice driver, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would use them again!

Christopher L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys working there were nice and did a good job. The van was asking for an oil change every time it was started. I am extremely disappointed that I was refused a refund for the unused and unopened moving blankets. The employee said he wasn't allowed to refund unused and unopened blankets.

Andre T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there helped out and did an amazing job!!

EDWARD J. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give them a location closer to there starting point

David S. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very flexible, good customer service

Peter C. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Met by a member of the staff in the lot - didn't even have to go inside the building. Was very surprised and upset to be stung with a $30.43 charge emailed to me after I got home, why? Waiting for reply to my email question. This has left a bitter taste from what was otherwise a very successful rental.

Kristin S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was over charged almost $200 dollars. The uhaul office said I traveled 139 miles when I actually travelled 45. Then when I went to get that corrected I was charged an extra $35 and received no credit. Not happy with my rental experience from this branch. Still haven't seen my money returned to me.

SURESH B. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

KEITH Y. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

offer doughnuts

SWAPNIL S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient. The gas station across the street is a cool thing to fill up before returning the truck

CATHERINE D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient service with absolutely no hassle. A great experience. Thanks!

Michael B. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When trying to submit my Discover CC on your web site it kept saying that my CC was not valid. It worked when I used it at the store when I picked up the van. All else was fine....thanks

jim y. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience? from my first call to Betty for a quote to getting a hitch installed in 1 hr. To dropping the trailer off that took only 5 minuts . Everyone was very knowledgable . The Malvern location made this a very easy process ! Jim Y.

BOB C. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

guys over there are always helpful. can get busy sometimes. love the utility trailers.

PEGGY V. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery end was close so we drop off the truck and put the keys in the drop off box. It was around 8pm or later on Saturday night.

JONATHAN C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not for any facility, but the fuel gauge in the truck was not working properly, and I ended up wasting too much money on fuel.

MAUREEN C. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

SEAN R. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who booked the truck for us charged us for 2 days of insurance but set our return for a 24 hour period. We were able to get this changed through another Uhaul representative, but we found this to be underhanded. Uhaul has always given us 2 days to return truck

dan p. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truly an enjoyable experience employees were helpful and courteous

ARUN S. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the uhaul truck at the location. So I was not able to talk to the personnel at the location. The compound was well maintained.

BATRAD N. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not able to update my name on the receipt, It was printed wrong, My first name is Bharatkumar not the one on receipt, I need to submit claims for this and now its going to be very difficult. See if you can help me with a corrected receipt, Person at store tried to help but was not having access. Someone on 1800 asked to wait till she checked, never gave any answer. I was waiting for more than 20 min !!I was not able to update my name on the receipt, It was printed wrong, My first name is Bharatkumar not the one on receipt, I need to submit claims for this and now its going to be very difficult. See if you can help me with a corrected receipt, Person at store tried to help but was not having access. I called 1800 number, representative on 1800 asked to wait till she check, never gave any answer. I was waiting for more than 20 min !!

MALERIE H on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with the entry keypad that they fixed quickly.

Paul W. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My early morning check-in was fast and had they my purchased items ready at the counter. But the afternoon check-in process is slow (to be fair a lot of the blame goes to customers not being prepared beforehand). At least 30 minutes wasted after returning equipment since no one ever informed me (and others standing in line) that we only needed to drop off the key.

ANGELA H. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation to pick up a van at 8am. Unfortunately the person did not return the van and I was then stuck renting the more expensive 15 ft truck. Luckily they had something available to give me. The gentleman who helped me was friendly and nice.

KEVIN O. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compliment the team working at this Malvern PA location for me. Everyone I encountered over 4 visits before, during, and at the end of the rental were helpful, courteous, and knowledgable. Clearly the way that you would be pleased to have a customer feel !

MARY R. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the team there are EXCELLENT....

John W. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had multiple encounters with this location. Keep up the good work

JACK C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More on site parking for customers!!!

Brenda T. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was over charged for the pads I only used 6 was billed for 12.

Thomas F. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was hooked up and I was on my way in what seemed like only a few minutes. Return was simple as well. Very clean and well organized.

MERLIN D. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows were dirty hard to see out of wipers didn't help at all! Overall good service though!

Nancy R. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly for me, so no recommendations.

ALFRED T. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kip was extremely informative and helpful. I would use this facility again.

CHRISTOPHER M on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always polite and helpful.

ROBERTA T. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not available for a 24hr rental even though I was able to book it online for the 24 hr period.

Tim B. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-out process was quick, I was in my truck within 10 minutes of arriving at this location. Check-in also went very fast, about 5 minutes (another truck arrived just ahead of me).

STEVE M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was old, rode so roughly that we would not put anything fragile in it, had a bad trans or u-joint, did not want to go more than 45-50 mph and used more gas than normal (due to issues I believe). I have recently rented other u-haul vehicles.

DAVID G. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having a stressful runaround and truck breakdown with Budget down the road from this location, UHaul was able to get me into a truck and out of there in less than 20 minutes with prompt and polite service.

LAURA A. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready, your associate was very polite. Overall it was a good experience. The truck was pretty banged up.

DANIEL M on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wasnt great. Misspelled my name. Acesscard didnt work when i needed it.

TERRENCE T. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more people available to expedite the checking process during peak times. I waited 25 minutes to be checked in.

David W. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to pick the van up at 9:30 on a Saturday morning and there was only one employee checking out equipment. As such, it took 30-45 minutes to get set up with the van which was almost as much time as I needed the vehicle for. By the time I returned it at 11:30, there were 3-4 employees working at the facility. Additional early staff on weekends appears to be needed. Otherwise, the van was great, the rental fee reasonable and the location was very convenient for my needed purpose.

JOHN G. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have at least two employees waiting on costumers. The one person on duty was very good; he was efficient, knowledgable, and courteous, but he could have used some assistance for the number of customers waiting in line.

KATHLEEN R on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call me if you want comments: 484-889-7448. I tried to write comments and 200 character limit is preventing submission of comments.

GREG E on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great above expectations.

LENNOX H. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a 15 foot truck but receive an 10 foot delux

THOMAS B. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Replace the vintage equipment! Truck was pretty worn out but did get the job done.

'TOWARRENDA B. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I placed an online reservation however when I arrived at the above location to pickup the 17' truck reserved, I was told my truck had not arrived. The customer was supposed to have returned the truck the day before but had not and was not responsive to the number of calls the staff had made. Additionally we had reserved movers for this same day, thru your program. The above resulted in us getting a 10' truck, as the staff was unable to locate anything larger, although they made a good effort. This was a major inconvenience, which resulted in multiple trips of 26 miles round trip (4-5) to meet the move deadline. We also had to incur additional fees from movers, due to the trips in between packing and unloading.

Dion S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more parking spaces

MARY JANE W. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were terrific and went the extra mile to get the job done. Thanks to Chris (installer) and the helpful and attentive sales staff! You guys rock!

MARK W. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed when I arrived to pick up my truck at 715am- which I reserved for 12 hours 7am to 7pm and had email confirmation that 12 hours was booked (U-Haul Contract 25324237).. I was told by the individual behind the counter that I had to have the truck back by 230 at the latest or he could not rent the truck to me. I presented him my reservation email confirmation clearly showing that I had a 12 hr rental..I was told that the email had no bearing on the rental and he did not care what I reserved. After arguing with him he said 330pm return time or I incurr a $50 fee for other person who they decided to rent truck to at 330pm, and a $30 fee for being late. I decided to just take the truck and I called customer service around 8am and complained, was told to call back around 230 if i was going to be late for 330 pm drop off and that there was not much they could do. I then proceeded to load truck etc. I then called back around 115pm and got James (customer service). He quickly looked up my acct and confirmed I did indeed reserve truck fior 12 hrs and that the uhaul center could not change it etc or threaten to charge me fees etc.. he quickly fixed the issue. James was great. Bottom line was that I should not have been treated like i was an threatened by uahlu employee stating that he did not have to rent truck to me at all and he was going to hit me with fees etc if i did not return it by 230 or 330 a full 3 1/2 hours sooner then my reservation times return was.. I have another move coming up mid January and I am going to look else-where for renting a truck..I have used u_Haul 10 plus times and I am really frustrated with how i was treated this time and told my reservation was meaningless and that I was told he was going to refuse to rent me the truck!!! markwrobleski@yahoo.com is my email.. I would like to know how U haul will handle this and make this right?

JOSHUA R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to call uhaul 4 times to make this my drop off location. Once there the service was great.

Elizabeth H. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved 12 blankets, and the guy at the counter confirmed 12 blankets for me. Before I left the lot I checked and there were blankets in the truck, but I did not specifically count them. When I got home and started to load I noticed there were only 6. So I had to make a trip back to the store to get the other 6. The store was quick to fix the issue, but it was inconvenient and it set me back for loading and moving. Others were ready and I had to run back to the store. So I guess and improvement would be to just confirm that everything I reserved was actually in the truck. Or someone reminding me to check before I pull off the lot. I looked, but I didn't have any concept of what 12 blankets looked like.

Bill R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful and responsive.

Howard L. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out were as efficient as ever, and the equipment was ready to go when I rolled up. Couldn't ask for more.

LEANDRO P. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

STAY AWAY Our reservation was changed two times. The first time was a change in the pickup location, but they call to ask for approval. Second change was for the time of pickup, the manager claims that he called several times (which is not true as shown by our phone company records) and no voicemail was recorded. Besides, what is the point of having a reservation if they can change it at their discretion, anytime? We were moving on a tight timeframe,the movers were already scheduled and they told us there was nothing they could do, the manager was no apologetic at all. They moved our reservation from a saturday morning to the afternoon at 6:30 pm (who moves at night?!!), meaning we had to reschedule movers for Sunday morning. Well, when showed up to pickup the truck, SURPRISE! there simply was NOT truck available. This made clear that the real problem was that they NEVER HAD A TRUCK in the specifications offered in the reservation. So, my claim is this is a huge lack of responsibility and customer service. We paid in advance for equipment (dolly) that they didn't have available in this store and no refund was offered. Besides, we paid for a 26" truck and had to manage to work with one of 17", plus other extra charges that were not described in the online reservation. Moving is a stressful event by itself and this company does not make it any easier. I'm hopeful the problems is restricted to this particular location, they don't deserve any business, the way they treated their customers.

Diana B. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and online check in made the process easy. We will use U-Haul in Malvern for our next move.

WILLIAM K. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was on my way in no time. Truck was clean, ran great. This place should be the model for Uhaul. Neat, clean, nice people to assist you. Thanks

John C. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one employee in the shop-or so it appeared. Was a busy Saturday.

VICTOR J. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The printing on the invoice was not readable. The details of the conditions of the rental was not properly explained.

John L. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and service. I have rented here over 10 times and it's always a good experience. Great management.

Lukasz N. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but smelled a it . Otherwise, everything was fine

Dana K. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Tim M. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant did not come out with me to get truck. Signed everything in the building and he pointed where truck was. Normally this would be ok, however the gas tank was not full like he noted on the paperwork. Since I was in a hurry, I just left and ended up eating the extra fuel to and filled the tank prior to reviewing

Byongkil L. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the initial mileage on contract was different than the actual mileage at the time of rental. I have 62,892 and Paperwork ahs 62,888 which is about 4 miles difference. Please refund my difference of $3.56 back into my credit card. Any questions please contact me at 484-620-0332.

BRAD G. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super service Angel was super!

KENNETH M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing.

BUD J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

ALBERT M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented a U-Haul twice in the past few months and have had great experiences with both rentals. Employees are very well trained and helpful.

Douglas M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good location at malvern pa

Zachary A. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Very respectful of my things and were timely. Would highly recommend if you need help moving.

JAMES A. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a little busy on the drop off, with only one person, had to wait awhile to get through the line to drop off. Otherwise, a very large location with a lot of supplies and good service

Praveen L. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.......maybe a friendly smile every time a customer walks in. I know it was the end of a long day but that is no reason for poker faces.....

CHRISTIAN G. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your prices are too goddamn high! $125 for about 4 hours usage and 38 miles. Too much UHAUL.

EMILY P. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only comment, continue to serve the public in the friendly and professional that you have in place

Stephen G. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location before. Very professional, fast, courteous, and well equipped with everything.

MICHAEL H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck to be picked up at 7am to start moving. When I arrived at 7:15am, the computers were down and I waited in line for 45 minutes before being helped. The gentleman working the store notified me that my reservation was for 12pm, although I very clearly stated I would be in when they opened. After finding another truck (smaller 15' truck) I was able to move the majority of my items, but now I will need to make a trip or 2 tomorrow to finish my move. Im extremely dissatisfied with Uhaul's customer service team that scheduled my reservation and unhappy about the long wait when the store opened.

RAVIKIRAN V. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Weighting period .

Matthew G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No hidden fees, pretty straightforward. Keep the gas within the green and it will pay off, on a full tank went from Malvern to west Chester, to philly, philly back to west Chester then west Chester to Malvern, cost 15 bucks to refill tank. Def worth it!

DAVID B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person had an attitude!

MARK M on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful.

KELSEY S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very easily. Staff was very helpful.

JIM W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center before and have always found service to be good.

KAREN H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful. Great facility. Big chunks of broken glass in front of unit next to mine. I`m sure if I mentioned it, they would have promptly cleaned it up. Too tired after long day!

MARY-JOE V on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

iT WAS GREAT

JIM W on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center for my moving nedds in the past and it has always met my expectations.

William M on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees! Ryan and Angel were extremely helpful and made my experience rewarding!

IDA L on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and clean

BRUCE F on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person had the password necessary to complete my transaction so the rep had to wait for him on multiple occasions.

GEOFFREY N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

GREGORY R on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All facilities and service provided by the staff were exceptional. I have already recommended the site to friends in that area.

ALLEN K on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On of the better U-Haul facilities I`ve used.

ABBY M on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

LAUREN L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintainence needs could be addressed better than appeared usual at this facility.

martiscia d on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at Malvern location very helpful.

JESSICA K on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who work at this site are fantastic. They were warm, helpful and knowledgeable. The key card access is easy and the unit was clean.

damian c on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teddy at Malvern U-Haul was awesome!!

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.