U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dipankar B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!!! Thanks.

KYLE B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing best service even for just calling an pick it up in that hr in an out with no problems

Dave W. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees are more worried about Facebook and texting on their cell phones than helping the customer.

Joseph C P. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what I got charged an additional $12 for on drop off? Better explanation of fees

Ananth E. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a nice experience renting the Uhaul and availing Movnig Help service through Uhaul portal

JAMES C. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I checked in on line; however it took over 30 minutes at the counter to process my reservation

Zachary H. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at the local facility topped off with an amazing donation by Uhaul corporate for our annual food drive!

Melinda M on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and helpful.

Douglas R. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consistently a good experience at this location.

John D. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was very clean & new; the checkin & out process was very efficient and the charges exactly what I expected( ie, nothing hidden). Great job!

LeighAnn H. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you changed my location 2 times after the initial reservation. you tried to change days from Sunday to Saturday then when I got to my first location the dolly I ordered and the blankets were not in the back of the truck like they expressed when I picked up. oh and the manager that was suppose to be calling me has failed to as of yet.

Nils P. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY busy - difficult to get in and park due to high volume Staff did the best they could given volume.

Dixon C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 40min to get get a trailer and I check in on internet they did not one of the dollies I reserved but the walk-in in front of me did

JHON g. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Later evening hours were extremely helpful. Service was great!

David E. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was fine. Great customer service, very helpful. Well Done!

whitney j. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good personel.

Eric K. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure how it happened but I was supposed to drive a round trip of approx. 40 miles and the odometer reading I was charged with was for 60

Nick T. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 30 minutes to pick up my rental and there was only 1 person in front of me. Staff was slow and unorganized. After I go there keys they sent me out and my van was blocked by other vans. Had to wait longer to get the new keys. What a mess. You guys stink.

Susan r. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Malvern location has lots of inventory, easy online reservation and drop off. The key drop off is low to the ground and drops onto the floor. There are security cameras for safety and lots of lightning

david w. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult getting around the storage building to get the trailer parked

Benedeto S. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and super quick drop off experience.

DANIEL W. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was still dirt in it and as we found out once we got to our destination, the door didn't really work well. No one ever went over anything about the trailer. They just hooked it up and sent me on my way.

GEOFFREY G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why are there no eyes or hooks to secure the load in the trailer? The little gap in the rub rail is worthless.

JOE K. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received outstanding service and will be using your service the next time I need to rent a turck.

John L. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as always. Thanks

MARGARET M. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was slow at first as their was only 1 person working when I picked up the truck and there were others in line in front of me. The truck's inside windshield was filthy and hard to see put in the sun. But the attendant could not have been nicer!

Walter K. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A long line on Saturday morning. The guys behind the counter did a great job but you need more people working in the AM, especially on a Saturday.

David S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, communication with me on rental.

craig h. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice experience - again

CONSUALA S. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

Reid W. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice service. Excellent choice of equipment. Will definitely use U-Haul again.

Amy C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked to have the $10 insurance removed because I realized that our auto insurance already covered it. I asked when I picked up, when I called to see when they closed, and when I returned the vehicle. Three times, and each time they said they would remove the charge. But, I still got charged for it. Kind of annoying.

LIPING Y on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the unit ceiling is not clean.

nina s. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very nice vehicle that had not been used by a smoker. Thumbs up!

Eric C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented many vans/trucks from this location. Shop is great and never a problem. Except for the smell of the cabin and the smell in the back of the van. Tha cabin smelled of cigarette smoke and covered up by air freshener. The back of the truck smelled as if the last person using the van was moving livestock in the van. Very smelly all around.

WILLIAM F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

faster service

Craig W. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kip was so willing to help and made me feel as though he was looking out for my best interest. I won't go anywhere else when it's time for a "next move"!

dan m. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all the way around.

Patsy R. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain the operating features of the vehicle. Attendant did not spend enough time to insure I knew where all the features were located. He was in a big rush.Gas gauge registered half full but check out sheet stated 5/8ths. Had to go back in to correct.

Kimberly F. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pre- check in process was quick and convenient. The tank was on 1/4 full but the staff immediately adjusted this on my bill

Michael M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy pick up/return. Thank you!

Debra M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was great, I have no recommendation because customer service was awesome!

Martin L. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and location. Very helpful and the guys got me checked in and out quickly! thank you

VENKATA S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nobody answer the call and return the call.call directly gose to customer service. nobady checking their internal masages

DAN L. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, each time I rent for U-haul in Malvern the experience is great, good people who work there. Dan Littlefield, renter

Jason S. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NA

William H. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They should have mentioned the truck's transmission resets to Tow/Haul mode with every startup, and how to turn it off, but I figured it out.

ANTHONEY D. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty and 2 staff members at 7am thursday were angry, screaming, and all were disrespectful to me the customer. Furthermore the manager demanded to have my car keys to move my car. I have been a regular customer at this location for years and notice the manager that has been there for the last year is immature and unprofessional which the staff is immature and has no business running a prime uhaul location. They do not handle situatios in pro manner, jump to conclusions based upon here say and belittlibg the cutomer

Keith D. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very satisfied with the service from Carlos.

Tom L. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful - amazingly quick process

anthony J. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager, Kip Momsen, continued to treat me excellently in every way. I will always use him and his site for all my hauling needs.

Bruce B. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was helpful and efficient in setting up my truck reservation and the rental experience went smoothly!

Michelle M. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I signed a contract which said the gas tank was full but it was below 1/2. We told them and it was adjusted.

Vikramaditya T. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow service at the desk. Took almost an hour to get our truck.

David T. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used u haul more times than i can count. This particular site is by far the best

GARY C. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

Kevin B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location seemed well-staffed, but there was a 20 minute wait just to drop off the truck.

John G. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly. What more could you want.

Peggy V. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!

KEITH D. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Carlos provided excellent service.

Gary Z. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Malvern location has many types of supplies, rental vehicles, and trailers. I bought supplies and rented a 5'x9' trailer with ramp. The employees performed every one of their details well. The trailer was well maintained. The website was slow because of a Hurricane in Florida.

Katrina S on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everybody was friendly and helpful.

DAN L. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location, Staff always friendly. Both in and out quickly.I would Highly recommend this location. Dan Littlefield

JAMES D. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Malvern Location was slow, crowded and zero on helping me get my trailer out of the yard! It would be helpful if they didn't have so much stuff crowding the corners so you can drive in and out, poor overall, however the white oak VA facility is Outstanding, excellent service!

Rasik P. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Haul. I was charged $1,337.01 for driving 1203 miles within 12 hours. What a terrible mistake. My credit card was charged with $ 1,37.01 instead of 268.89.

greg b. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck drove well and was very clean. Check-in was reasonably quick and drop-off was very quick. I would definitely use again.

Jackie M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a different location but I had to get it from Malvern due to Downingtown not having availability only to get to Malvern to find out they don't have my truck. They couldn't help me and told me to make calls to their company to find a truck. Why couldn't they do that? So I call customer service and they contact the manager of Malvern and he is bringing a truck. I got it an hour later. It smelled of smoke. I had a 6 yr old with me and I asked about turning off the air bag and the employee was clueless about how to turn it off and didn't help figure it out. Also no one was polite just numb during the entire experience while there. I was never walked around the truck like other locations do before getting the truck and then they never checked the truck upon return. Also the manager threw a utility dolly in the truck without securing it so it slammed against the walls while I drove away. It was horrible and I'm never using this location again even though I didn't want to use it anyways. I also have to pay for more mileage since Malvern is further than the Downingtown location I needed. I'd rather go to the more expensive moving company competitor to avoid this horrible customer service experience again.

don W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

computer system down, lines backed up, and equipment blocking the entrance. Yard was gridlocked with equipment

Kevin S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I talked with Peggy on the phone to make the reservation. She was professional, polite and efficient. The gentleman that helped me hook up the trailer (Ryan? young, dreadlocks) was equally competent. The gentleman that helped me return the trailer (young, newer hire) was also pleasant and efficient. Overall a great customer experience. Kudos to your team!

Autumn B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited 30 minutes for someone to check in our rented moving van. I went into the store to ask for help, the employee said they didn't see us and he was helping another customer. Very disappointed

AMANDA M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Just had a glitch with the credit card system checking out today

RICHARD E. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Called the day of the move and they made it happen price quoted was correct thanks

bruce s. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. , excellent service.

John L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location as always. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Thanks

EDWARD G. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could use more employees for seemingly high volume of the location.

PATRICK M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth, I was in and out and back again all in under 10 minutes total time. Very convenient

robert l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I went to disconnect the auto transporter I found the ball lock had never been tightened.

William L. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price given was very misleading, will definately look at competitors in the future if there are any. Not a good experience this time.

JOHN G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental was ok but the manger on that day could of been alot more helpful when they failed to supply me the 3doz furniture pads I have reserved 2 weeks prior to my pick up day

JOSEPH D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A tad slow with initial counter help otherwise fine.

Thomas S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every year I have to rent a truck and trailer for events I do. Some times there have been problems, but this year there was no problem. The associate who took the reservation was there during pick up and was professional and called the day of to confirm everything was there.

Antonio R on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pickup was horrendous

Antonio R on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picking up was horrendous.

Adam C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sign outside said to park vehicle and wait for assistance. Waited for about 10 minutes and ended up going inside for help. Wasn't required to sign paperwork when returning truck which I thought was weird.

SCOTT T. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative was when dropping off after rental. Found the location empty. No one at sales / service desk. No one in office. No one in repair bay. Even checked the rest rooms. Completely unattended. Turned out only one employee on duty and he was in another section of the lot installing a trailer hitch. We were tight on time (not their fault) and it was a lengthy delay.

RICHARD F on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was as included per my request and the staff was very helpful

VIVKI W. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My cust svc rep was very friendly & efficient. We were able to get in & out quickly. Manu thanks!

Michael S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Check-in was fast, the van was clean and ready to go, and drop-off was convenient. Everything was done properly, no complaints.

Steven B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that waited on me was super nice and helpful. Will go back to this location because of him.

Elizabeth S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience.

CHESTER N S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant employees. Fast and smooth experience.

GEORGE V. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with, Theron, was very professional and knowledgeable. He made everything easy.

Andrea B. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very upset because I called a couple weeks before we rented the truck to change the location. I even told her I would take a smaller truck if they could get at the location I wanted. She confirmed and sent me an email. Sometime in the week before we rented I got a text indicating it was back at the original location. I called and the girl said the location I wanted was closed on the day I wanted the truck. I don't understand why the girl that confirmed the truck didn't know this.

Gerard T. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not drop off the truck in Malvern. It was dropped off in West Chester.which was closed when I dropped off the truck,so I cannot rate this site appropriately. I've been forced to enter a choice on 'rate the location'. If 'Not applicable' was a selection, I would have chosen that. The West Chester personnel dropped off the truck in Malvern. This Review process is flawed.

GARY G. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better taking off fuel. I was told half tank, ashen I got in the truck it was 3/8. Trucks have larger tank so this is a big difference.

David S. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck looked and smelled old. The air conditioning would not blow cold air when going up hills. I don't think the truck had been maintained.

Laura H. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not expecting all the additional fees. For example the $1 environmental fee, $2 PA state vehicle rental tax, and I'm really not sure how $4 of tax was calculated. A lot of additional fees not disclosed in advance.

Steven B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental process went smoothly, charges were as expected, and the trailer performed well. My only comment is the lot and storage areas are a bit tight and difficult to maneuver in.

John W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great people. This is my preferred U-Haul location. Thanks

Shalon W. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Interior of truck was filthy. Truck needed alignment. Otherwise service location was above average. Seemed to have everything. Good service from Nick.

Sol Y. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience. Staff was courteous, fast, and went out of their way to make it a great experience. I am rarely impressed, but the customer service and quality and speed was absolutely impressive. I'll be back and will choose this location.

domenic d. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to give a big thumbs up for Jason at your West Chester Pike, Havertown, PA location. He went online and found the truck I rented from the Malvern location.

Peter K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great hitch install. Very helpful to first time renter

Debbie S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Plugs for phone charger were not working. I do appreciate changing my bill to 1 day. Employees were still there when we returned the truck. It was 7:10pm so the door was locked. Both workers pointed to night drop and just waved. So thank you for understanding and not charging us an additional day for the 10 minutes! We do like this location and I have recommended it to others.

Nancy E. A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 7:50am for an 8am reservation. There were 2 employees at the location. They were running from inside checking people in, to the outside to assist. There were 2 customers being helped and 2 in front of me when I arrived. I was not given keys to my reserved truck until 8:35am. Everyone in line appeared to have a reservation. They were understaffed for a SAturday morning with so many expected patrons.

janet m. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong price for the van. The AC did not work. I felt scammed when I was billed for gas. The bill said there was a 1/2 tank after I took a picture where the gauge was exactly between 1/2 and 3/4 which was the original amt. I have a receipt from the gas station just before I dropped it off. This experience was unacceptable.

Stephen J. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were great...trailer was like brand new...very easy!

Gordon E. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient drop off.

Cary S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives at the store understood my needs and the situation I was in. They worked with me to get me the truck I needed.

Christopher W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible website booking. Rented a 4x7 open trailer online for 23hrs, reserved at local location that showed it was available. Uhaul called me 10 minutes later to let me know there was no trailer locally and sent me 11 miles to pick up an 4x8 closed trailer (only thing they had available.) I drive to get it in Friday rush hour traffic only to be told that the trailer had to be back at 7am Sat! NO ONE told me before i drove 11 miles in traffic that I couldn't have the trailer for the 23 hours as booked!.. Called U haul customer service and they said it was not their fault and did nothing to make this up to me... Charged me the same price for 4 hours as 23 hours and have HORRIBLE customer service.

Michael D. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My cargo van had no AC and temp was in the high 90s. I called the rep and another van was offered but I was in the middle of the job. She noted the account and mentioned we would be taken care of at check in. I did the after hour drop and receive my full price bill the next day. I sent an email and still no response . I should not pay full price for a broken van. I will need to call and wait on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a representative again. Very disappointed.

Joseph Z. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and quick rental pick-up

Matthew C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Malvern team does a very good job. On this particular busy morning, they moved customers through quickly and efficiently. The biggest overall challenge is the lot is simply too small to handle the flow of traffic. For my specific vehicle, the gas tank was not full, and the engine light was on and remained on the entire time I had the vehicle. The $5.00 "environmental fee" for one-way rentals is inappropriate and borders on extortion; it should be optional, and not forced on customers who do not agree with or want to support some unsubstantiated claims about supporting the environment. When I asked the U-Haul team member to remove the $5.00 fee, he stated he could not and that I needed to call the corporate office, placing an unneeded obstacle for consumers who don't want to pay this made-up fee. The fact that I was required to pay a fee for a one-way rental makes no sense in that I am driving less, using less fuel, and emitting less carbon as a result. And, I am putting less miles on your vehicle, yet you feel the need to penalize me with a $5.00 fee. Please refund that $5.00 to my credit card.

Richard M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

9' Cargo van was not as clean as I thought it should be. Had to clean the cargo area and dirty windows before using.

Peg w. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy. Need more staff during busy times. Staff is very pleasant.

Eleni M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a messy morning, this place is great. Quick drop-off and friendly staff.

Steven S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and really nice employees.

Ted B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than one customer service person in office. Have people take a number.

LAURA K on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abysmal. Came back to a different lock on my locker EVERY TIME, despite my account being paid up and no reason given. Staff was rude, slow, uninformed, and just didn`t care.

frank m. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have discussed my concerns about the dollar amount that I received on my bill compared to what I was informed that my price would be at both the onsite reservation and the onsite pick up of the cargo van. It is my understanding that the manager will be calling me on Wednesday 8/24 to discuss my concerns further.

Kenneth B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Shannon J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient. They did however give us a broken truck that stopped working while we were driving on a highway. The mechanic told us that the problem is one that could and should have been detected.

robert s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have better, cleaner equipment, more attentive service reps windshield was full of sap - would not come off- made driving hazardous

robin m. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience! Only thing that we can think of is the option for renting a lock. Thank you!

Darren H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I use this location often and have had great customer service and experiences. However, this day was an off day for this location. I had a 10am appt to have the harness on my car looked at, as the Monday before we could not get a connection to the electric for the trailer. When I arrived I was informed it was going to be 3 hours at least to get it done and the manager who had scheduled it was not there. I let the gentlemen know who checked me in to please call me after the diagnostic. At 11:10 I received a call from the mechanic who told me that because I had just dropped the car off, I was late for my appt and it would be another 3 hours until he could get to it. I told him I was there in time for my appt and I didn't know what he was speaking about. With this information he said he would look at it. I called back an hour later to see the status but could not get through. At 2 pm I finally got through and I was told the car was finished an hour ago. I went to pick up my car and found out that it was around 90 dollars for the work. I understand that this is not a lot of money in the grand scheme of things, but to not give the courtesy of a call after you found the issue seems like a complete disregard for the customer. I brought this up to the gentlemen who checked me in at 10 am and he told me that the mechanic did call me and talk to me and he was standing next to the mechanic when he called me. By this point I am completely irate because not only has the mechanic lied but now the clerk is also telling me in a matter of words that I am lying. After a bit of an argument, he called the mechanic to confirm, he then told me that the mechanic did call me but my line was busy. I have an apple Iphone. My line being busy is not possible and it is insulting to hear that statement. The mechanic was busy all morning and did not take the time to call me after the diagnosis and when the car was finished. By the time I was finished everything, I was 2 hours behind in my day, which was not acceoptable. I had a 10 am appointment and I am not sure why Uhaul has these reservations when I am told it will be 3 hours until they can get to it. I would have gone to another location had I known. There was an African American gentlemen working that day in the store who was from another location. He actually stepped in and took care of the situation. Instead of arguing with me like the hispanic gentlemen working and blaming and telling me I was lying, he understood my situation, apologized and did his best to fix it. Customer service is easy, understand the customer who is paying his money to you and fix the problem as best you can. Without the African American gentlemen stepping in, I most likely would have walked out and never returned to the location. The mechanic and the hispanic clerk were not in line with Uhaul's standards that day because they were extremely busy and their stress was taken out on myself, as well as two customers I was i

Joseph T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

BRIAN B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Carlos and Angel were curteous and professional. Would definitely recommend this location to a friend.

Steve M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People here always make for a pleasant and no-hassle experience.

Austin W. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were lied to and tricked into spending more money and when I went to talk to customer service about it on the phone, they were rude, not understanding, unprofessional, and most importantly very unhelpful. I will never be a customer with uhaul for as long as I live and I will make sure nobody I know does either.

jim a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better!!!!!!

Virginio P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, tried getting truck during week didnt have card that was used for reservation wasnt able to get truck that day, then i called customer serv, set up with them a pickup at 10 on sat at the downingtown localation , get there nothing... called customer service back bitching an they tell me its set for 8 at the malvern location .... NO PHONE CALL, NO TEXT, NO EMAIL to let ME know of changes.. AND NO compensation for my TROUBLES... so this by far has been the worst I've ever experienced..... my cell 610-314-1685 my email vinniepagan@yahoo.com, thanks...

Tim D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better customer parking

Jim R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was slow but courteous

Jason W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited one hour in line. Fucking bullshit

john m. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is outstanding and the guys here are knowledgable and super helpful. Great customer service and brand new Ford F650 V10 26foot truck made the move a piece of cake.

KELSEY S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I wish was improved upon was the amount of info I got when I rented my truck. I short explanation of filling the tank v. the charge if you don't and the option of after hours drop off would have been very helpful.

Warren B. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very helpful and courteous. Trailer (5x10) handled very well behind my Ford Explorer on a 300 mile trip to transport a bunk bed set for my grandson.

MICHAEL S on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very easy to work with. Some of the employees were not.

FRANK S on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

DAVID B on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The slide locking mechanism could work a little smoother

ADAM D on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved in before the door alarms were installed and was never told they had been added. Due to the placement of the sensor, the door couldn`t open all the way which made moving out more difficult.

MALERIE H on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with the entry keypad that they fixed quickly.

CHRISTOPHER M on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always polite and helpful.

DANIEL M on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wasnt great. Misspelled my name. Acesscard didnt work when i needed it.

KATHLEEN R on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call me if you want comments: 484-889-7448. I tried to write comments and 200 character limit is preventing submission of comments.

GREG E on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great above expectations.

BUD J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

MARK M on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful.

KELSEY S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very easily. Staff was very helpful.

JIM W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center before and have always found service to be good.

KAREN H on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful. Great facility. Big chunks of broken glass in front of unit next to mine. I`m sure if I mentioned it, they would have promptly cleaned it up. Too tired after long day!

MARY-JOE V on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

iT WAS GREAT

JIM W on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this center for my moving nedds in the past and it has always met my expectations.

William M on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees! Ryan and Angel were extremely helpful and made my experience rewarding!

IDA L on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and clean

BRUCE F on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person had the password necessary to complete my transaction so the rep had to wait for him on multiple occasions.

GEOFFREY N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

GREGORY R on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All facilities and service provided by the staff were exceptional. I have already recommended the site to friends in that area.

ALLEN K on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On of the better U-Haul facilities I`ve used.

ABBY M on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

LAUREN L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintainence needs could be addressed better than appeared usual at this facility.

martiscia d on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at Malvern location very helpful.

JESSICA K on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who work at this site are fantastic. They were warm, helpful and knowledgeable. The key card access is easy and the unit was clean.

damian c on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teddy at Malvern U-Haul was awesome!!

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.