U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Catherine W. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome. The 20' truck was noisy (maybe they all are?) but the "Change Oil Immediately" light was on and I was a little nervous the two were related. Everything went very well, though, and I'll likely be renting from them again within the week to finish the move.

ERIC B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had furniture pads reserved as part of my overall reservation. It was not until I showed up to the location for pickup when I was told there were no furniture pads available for use. I was able to find another Uhaul location with pads. When I went there to pick them up, the lady informed me that the location I was previously at has a reputation for never having furniture pads available.

CHAD L. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ordered 6 blankets with our truck that were supposed to be in the back when we picked it up. We didn't check for the blankets until we got the truck to our moving location and they were not in the back. would definitely use again but will check that blankets are in truck before leaving Uhaul location.

CHARLES S on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and explained everything I needed to know.

james w. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was professional, efficient and friendly. Super easy rental experience and a nice facility in a good location. Uhaul could improve by changing the way they advertise on the vehicles. 19.95 in big letters, small print says plus mileage and fees, this is somewhat deceptive. No-one is getting a vehicle for 20 bucks. Four hours does not constitute a day, a person might think they can rent a truck for a day for the price but Uhaul wants it's equipment back in 4hours, potentially renting the vehicle twice in a day. My rental which was probably very typical took about 3hours, 29miles, i put in 6bucks in fuel and paid Uhaul 52 dollars. I've accepted all of this as the cost of renting a truck, meanwhile driving around town advertising for Uhaul in big letters 19.95.

Janice S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off! Thank you!

Sandra S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing is, it is advertised at $19.00 dollars...and when I walked out of there $67.00 later I did not realize all the plus pluses. I was not a happy person. Money I really didn't have to spare. But other than that was ok

William L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a trailer at a Columbia CT location and received confirmation for this reservation. My reservation was later shifted to Manchester, but the change in location failed to attract my attention resulting in my going to the wrong location to pick up the trailer. When the location changes, it should be made clearer and highlighted to the customer.

daneil D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was 3/8 full on gas on receipt but was checked in at 7/8 full. Why wasn't that correct? The car carrier wasn't installed properly. The right wheel shroud fell off part way into the trip.

JaneMarie G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the Oakland Street, Manchester, CT location are always friendly, courteous, and do whatever they can to make my check in and check out time go smoothly and a good experience. Usually the manager, Katie Stevens , is there, and they must all take their cue from her, because she always has a smile and doesn't rush if I have questions or want to tell her something. She does her best to resolve my issue or answer my question. The cargo vans are all cleaned and well maintained, as well. When I need a UHaul to work, I always tell my supervisor to rent from this location, and I tell friends who need a UHaul to use this location, too.

Kevin M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience. Both Scott Olm and Ryan Baron were very courteous and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely consider using U-Haul again in the as the need arises. Thank you.

kathleen o. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who waited on us was great!! I'm not sure of her name, even though she introduced herself, maybe Jackie. But she was so knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, friendly and strong!! So awesome!!

LACY C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to go to a different location than the one I originally requested to pick up my U-Haul. While I wasn't pleased about that, I was provided with a credit which I appreciated. If that didn't have to happen in the future however, that would be even better. But the employees at the location I did go to were helpful and friendly, and overall we had a good experience.

Mike C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mandi was great she ran the whole show knowledgeable & professional great employee

Kathryn W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to let you know I had a great experience. The employee, I believe his name was Eleysse?, but he was great. Very nice, very professional and I was pleased with the truck. It was clean and the experience overall was very good. I especially liked the return process. They had two lanes to park in and the employees were out there to take the truck. Thank you for the rental - no complaints!

Frank Z. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great..consistently.

joe c. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was old and run down

Nathaniel W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver-side sun visor did not have a catch to keep it in place, so it hung down into my line of vision the entire drive and was very distracting. Getting that fixed is the only thing I'd suggest.

Michael V. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The in-town auto transport from this location was in pretty poor condition compared to auto transports I have rented from other locations in the past. Aside from that, the facility was nice and the staff was helpful.

john l. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very good, very helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Suzanne S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean truck customer service was fabulous and understanding to my needs fast quick easy service would recommend to others for anything that needed to be done

RICHARD C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie was most helpful and personable. A good all around experience.

Scott C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was outstanding -- easiest experience I've ever had renting a uhaul

Marian P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to Mandi !!!! She went above and beyond to take care of me.

DEEPAK V. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks and keep it up...

THOMAS P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check that all trucks are working properly and that the hoods are closed! I almosted died on the highway with how bad the steering was in the truck

Ernest B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Not sure I would change anything.

Robin L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott did an awesome job. He made sure I had a trailer that I could keep for longer if needed. He was patient in helping me position my car so he could attach the trailer. The best part is we were in and out in 20 minutes Thanks so much

Taylor B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered my truck rental for 10 hours and when I showed up the rep told me I had 3 because the truck was over booked. She then said they tried to call, but I received no phone call.

Anita R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew provided us with the quality customer service that is lacking these days! He was attentive to our needs and willing to assist us in our moving needs. I am very pleased with the service I received. Thank you!

Jeramy W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None! Great drop off service.

Deepak V. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks and no comments...keep it up!

Ayman S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was rescheduled to this location. My initially scheduled location refused to accept the truck. I should not had to go to a second location.

william g. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and 24 pads three days in advance of the when I picked up. I was called the day before and told I could pick up the truck ANYTIME after 1:30. I arrived at 3:30 and was initially told my rental started at 1:30 but in the end they made the adjustment to 3:30. I was also told the truck had just arrived so had I shown up at 1:30 it would not have been there. Next I was told sorry we don't have any furniture pads yet I had reserved 24. All I got was "sorry". I called prior to the 3:30 the next day when the truck was due back and asked if I could keep the truck a little longer without being charged. I was told since the truck was not reserved by anyone else as long as the truck was back prior to 7am the next day I would not be charged. I received my and billed and was charged for two days. I will say I ended up having to go to Middletown to get pads and they were tremendous to work with. I will be going to your Middletown location for any future renting needs. The Manchester location was not good.

Brian E. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed with the wide network of dealers, equipment availability, ease of reserving, quick pickup and drop off. U-Haul is a well run organization in my opinion.

kimberly h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic and professional service. Job well done.

Aubrey R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck 6 days in advance for my move and then used Uhaul's moving services to hire loading/unloading services. I checked in the night before and called the store an hour before pickup to let them know I may be about 40 minutes late. When I arrived, I was informed that my 20' truck had broken down - and my only option was to use a 15' truck. Subsequently I was not able to finish moving into my new house due to time constraints and having to use a smaller truck/not wishing to spend more money on additional gas and mileage for unplanned extra trips. I'm not pleased that I was not informed about the problem beforehand - no one thought to call to tell me so that I could have made other arrangements. There was also no attempt made by the store to locate me another comparable truck. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but due to timing issues, cost and hiring movers for a specific time, it caused our move to be significantly impacted. Thankfully I was not moving long distance or this would have been a major issue.

Alicia H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck rental before us was late returning the vehicle which caused delays with my moving for the day. Maybe keep an extra truck onhand should this happen again. Not sure how often this happens but it was super inconvenient.

John R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. the staff at pickup and drop off were friendly and efficient.

Michael H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times. Katie Stevens was extremely helpful in resolving a payment issue involving a certificate that I wanted to use. She was pleasant and professional and got the job done for me. I hope her supervisors take note of these comments. She represents the business in a very professional way!!

RICKEY N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester rocks

Joseph P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie as always was pleasant and very helpful when I came in to pick up the trailer I reserved. I've dealt with this location a few times and I have no complaints with the service I receive. Thank you.

Ann W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the treuck had the check engine light on

Robert K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not related to the service person or the professional building, but it would be great if you mentioned surgery on the website or the follow up email that you have a time limit for large truck rentals I expected to be able to keep the truck for 24hrs, add detailed in my reservation, but was surprised when I went to pick it up to learn that typically you restrict this to 6-8hrs. It's a huge difference, and would absolutely perfect me from recommending Uhaul over another rental firm.

Erwin J. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant at pick up, was willing to help me remove the rust on my hitch to help me on my way. Thank you attendants for going the extra step(s) to help us get the job done.

FRANK M. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and quick service

steve p. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie Stevens (manager) was professional informative she explained every part of the rental agreement. She is an asset to your agency. I will return to rent again because of her!

joshua t. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be able to answer questions and offer better assistance instead of saying there isnt anything you can do.

Francisco C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very happy with hitch installation and trailer rental.

pat s. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Katie was great! She is always a pleasure to work with!

Richard D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place convenient people really friendly

dave d. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best uhaul shop I've ever been to

KASSIE L. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little pricey to rent a truck for 7 hours but truck was brand new and performed perfectly. Staff was super nice and personable. Great experience.

Jeff S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

Walton B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful vehicles and great customer service.

KATHLEEN P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I do not like is paying my bill with customer service on the phone and not the actually store. I prefer to pay at my local Uhaul that I frequent for rentals. They are very accommodating if you need extra time and the can extend the use of the truck for you they are willing to do so. People are very nice and friendly at the Oakland St branch and always make sure you have everything you need. I like the fact that the trucks have been updated. It's nice to see new trucks are being filtered into the system.

Tim M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 6 x12' trailer with a ramp on a Monday . It was imperative that I had a ramp as I was going to load a number of heavy wheeled items by myself. I was told that one would not be available until Friday morning @ 7:00.I changed my plans for the following day to Friday so that I could get the trailer that I needed.When I arrived Friday morning the trailer with a ramp that I had reserved was not available until 1:00 PM. I took the trailer with no ramp and hired a helper to load as I had to have my items removed by noon. Needless to say I was very displeased that my reservation was not honored as made and that It cost me $ 60.00 for a helper. I will not be using u-Haul again if this is the way you keep your promises.

Charles M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie is awesome She really knows her stuff. Always has a smile.

Daniel M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised that the whole process was easy and quick. I had trouble before with Uhaul and was a little nervous about renting again but the whole process went great. Thank you.

Timothy K. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A small note... more frequent exterior washings of vehicles would round out the otherwise excellent customer experience.

Scott S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience I ever had

PAUL L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The communication between employees is beyond ridiculously outrageous. It took over an hour to pick up my truck because of the poor communication. Originally they were making me drive to Colechester to pick up a trailer after specifically picking this location. I had to fight it. It was extremely stressful on the day of my move. And it set me back hours.

jesse p. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car trailer was not properly maintained. Should be tested regularly.

Rebecca V. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, convenient location. Uhaul had equipment available for us with less than 24 hrs notice. Very happy.

Wilmer G. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first rental truck was defective and unsafe at highway speeds. The truck was returned and removed from service for repairs. The staff handled the problem professionally and satisfactorily.

Janice K. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a 9' cargo van for several hours and were very happy with the quality of the vehicle.

Greg G. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy to drop off trailer.

Nancy T. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return. Thank you!

John M. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job .Nicely done.

VAIDYA A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/s at the counter were extremely polite, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Just keep up the great work!!

Vincent I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great, employees helpful, courteous, and professional. Check-in and checkout very fast and easy! Thanks!

Darwin K. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure dealing with Ryan -- great customer service.

Bruce E. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scared us when, the day before pick up, we were called and told the size truck we reserved would not be available. Luckily, that had changed by the next day and we were able to take the size truck we had reserved.

Shim A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Staff was on point and thorough with everything. Rated AAA+++

PATRICK D. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service

john b. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't try to blame the customer for your own issues

Robert D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2nd time we have rented a Tow dolly from this location and have had problems with the equipment. This time the running light on the left side did not work after a 1 hour safety check on the road. We did not have to travel at night so there was no issue with State Police. Will not he renting from this location ever again.

Darwin K. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katherine was very courteous and efficient when I picked up the vehicle and Michael was just as courteous and efficient when I returned the vehicle. Your staff is excellent -- thank you.

Tylon S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental was top notch from online pre- check in to me closing the rental. The staff was very friendly and made sure I had all equipment and supplies need to make our move more comfortable and successful. Thank u U-Haul will continue to use u on our next move. PS the truck was very comfortable and appeared to be a very new Super Duty truck, easy to drive and handled great Thanks again Coach Ty

NEIL A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made reservation on very short notice--excellent service all around!

Karen J. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, they are helpful and pleasant

Mark R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice van

JUSTINA Q. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to clean the car before given it out.

Keith M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent but the trailer was very old and beat up. Loose fender, bent metal and lots of rust. Was fine for a local.move but wouldn't have trusted it any further

GEORGE D. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your front staff was courteous and informative,

Kimberly S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Katie was very professional and knowledgeable while checking me in and getting my truck assigned.

thomas d. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can improve service by not having the only two people waiting on the counter to show one person a storage unit, I had to wait a half hour to be waited on after I had an appointment. I was also wacked with a $5.95 fuel fee, and while I understand that they charge $3.5 for a gallon of gas, there is no way that I was that far off as I did top off the tank. This place sucks ass

TODD M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience. Thank you Uhaul!

Rodney S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer AAA discount.

Deborah S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy rental and return. Very quick. I suggest doing the online express option to check in faster. Returning was even easier and easy drop off after hours.

Keith S. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned good experience. Katie at Manchester location was great to work with.

Diane S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was top notch.

CHRIS S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience woudn't change a thing

David K. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great selection, good service. The trailer I rented did not have a hitch jack which would have helped with coupling.

Mike C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out was quick and efficient, the truck was clean, return was simple and quick.

Denise M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second time getting a rental had Katie each time and she is very professional and pleasant to work with.

Cristina I. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the trailer for a few hours. Perhaps there can be a half day price option?

Timothy W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

provide a waiting area while hitches are being installed

samuel m. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice

pat s. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free drinks while you wait. It was a very good experience.

AHMED K. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and speedy service. Courteous staff!

CHERYL B. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time

Jeff S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed moving pads and they were out All the trucks were short moving pads to rent. I told them the day I reserved the truck I needed 3 stacks and when I picked the truck up on 4/2/16 they were out

robert m. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Equipment was adequate, but I needed a larger vehicle, with none available. I was billed twice on my credit card, both times for the estimated cost, and the actual cost has not showed up as pending. I am hoping this will clear up by the first business day of the week, as this reduces my available credit.

victor T. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice kind people.. in and out

Darin W. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service again... will rent again

Lori S. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

KIMBERLY C on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the slider exit doors didn`t work, which was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, all was good.

EDWARD S on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

DARIO S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

JULIETTE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Tanner K on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.