U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ammar O. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew were so helpful and kind

Bong Y. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up the truck at Rockville, CT but got lost and ended up at the Manchester office. However the lady at the desk was very helpful and arranged to have the truck picked up there. I wish I remembered her name (she was an African-American) because she made the experience a very pleasant one.

chiara m. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

be more company friendly, let agencies pay over the phone so an executive does not need to make a trip to the location.

Trisha U. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck in advance and was told 2 days prior to picking it up that the 26 foot truck was not available. My husband had to kick and scream to get the mass location to bring the tuck so overall it worked out but it could have been very ugly if my husband hadn't pressed U-Haul to get the truck where we originally ordered it from.

Joseph P. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie Stevens is pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful every time I come in for a rental trailer. Thank you.

FREDERICK T. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at this location.

Jonathan M. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young lady who worked with me was great

Gerry M. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return set up was AWESOME!!! Quick and easy!!

john h. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called Spencer St location and reserved a 17 ft truck Fri afternoon. Arrived at 7:00 Sat to pick it up and was informed no trucks available, reservation was moved to Oakland St. and they would be open at 8:00 Waited there until 8:00, then was told I was 3rd person that morning that reserved a 17ft truck with none available. Had I known this I would have gotten a rental from a different company, but was committed to moving this day. I had 4 16 foot ladders as part of the move and had to pay a guy an additional $125 to handle this. Short version, I feel that your company got me !!

ryan s. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had awful experiences over the years at your West Hartford location. This was the complete opposite, I got in and out quickly, was treated well by your representative and didn't feel like I was being ripped off.

bob w. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Matthew Harrington with both pickup and delivery. He was professional, to the point, understood his job, precise, quick. In today's market, Customer Service skills are harder to come by and when you experience excellent customer service it sticks out. As for another employee at this location I would not give as high of review as I am for Matthew. I had stopped in a few days earlier for a reservation and was kind brushed aside.

Michael L. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kate at the desk was phenomenal! I was in and out in 5 minutes.

Linda B. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great helping us .

ramanujam y. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Can recieve customer in a positive way

jeff g. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager at Oakland Street is top shelf!

Bonnie S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased at how fast check was. The women who checked me in deserves a raise! Checking was a breeze. The gentleman checking me in was very professional and courteous. He had me checked out sooner then I could get out of vehicle. You run a very good store in Manchester. I cannot say the same at other location from past exeriences.

sara g. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First they gave me the wrong pick up day even though they record the calls for accuracy they still got the day wrong. Next they scheduled me for pick up 7pm. I arrived at 7:02pm and they were closed! So, I had to take a cab there the next day as I had no ride now! When I finally picked up my van which was for 48hrs, I should have been allowed to return it by 7am 2days later but was told it must be back 7pm (as if I were actually scheduled correctly and picked it up 7pm 2 night prior!) The scheduling was very simple and straight forward and they screwed it up multiple times!

Gail S. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were unappy that we drove 25 miles and needed to put in over 4 gallons to bring it back full. That's wrong. We asked at drop off about this and u haul toke no responsibility for this inefficiency on your part. Glad you asked for our feedback.

William B. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing was fine.

shawn g. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original rental was cancelled for there truck being broken down at the columbia ct location. There was no consideration taken into account for this inconvenience since it was only two days before my rental that was going to be in town. I had to go out of my way and travel to manchester and spend a extra 45 miles that I feel uhaul should have credit me.

Scott C. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful

Shinae F. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought this was extremely overpriced. My son is in the USMC and this was towing his truck to his duty station. They should give a military discount.

Elizabeth C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was just a great experience. The manager went above to accommodate our needs.

Gail C. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Ellen L. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Listen to the customer. The woman who took my reservation gave me a van instead of a pick up. She saw me come in but helped another customer who came in after me because he just walked in front of me. She SPEED talked nonstop so that I didn't even know what to ask. When I had to go back inside because she gave me the wrong kind of truck she made me wait again while she took another customer. the new truck didn't have the correct gas level recorded but I took a picture. She physically made me ill.

John P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was requested in one location (Spencer st. Manchester CT) I was informed the day before that I had to go to Oakland Street instead- not problem- EXCEPT- the requested packing materials information was not transferred to the Oakland Street facility. Initially, I was told I had to now drive to the other location to pick up the materials. After expressing some great displeasure, the person found a way to get me the materials from the truck pickup location. If Uhaul is going to change pickup locations for the truck, the packing materials request should automatically also be transferred to that location. Other than this issue, it was a good experience.

NICOLE G on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

PATRICK D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good customer service.

Mary G. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew was the employee on when we picked up the van He was excellent very polite and knew his job. very god experience

Wendy M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful customer service reps!! You should be thankful you have those two people running your front counter (don't know their names unfortunately...)

Alan S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Back of the van was a little dirty. Due to the grooved floor, I imagine it's difficult to clean it out that well. Mostly dirt and dust that got caught in it. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

Peter R. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful - even wired a new connection for the lights - and stayed late to ensure we had a safe and enjoyable move. Much appreciated!

Michael S. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the trailer needs to be takeing off road the trailer shook my truck I almost call to get a different trailer

THOMAS T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, and the rep. "Katie" was VERY pleasant to work with each time I came into the store. Thank you very much for making this a very easy experience. Tom Turner

steve b. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck pick up and drop off was so easy and fast. Very knowledgable staff and very friendly.

Audrey M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

absolutely the best experience.! moving is hard enough but Uhaul made it that much easier. Thank you!

Andrew L. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul that I've seen - obviously someone understands customer service. One thing I would change: Move the customer reps to the front of the store - they are sitting all the way in the back. I understand that you are trying to sell stuff in the showroom, but it's a bit of a cold feeling in there.

Patricia R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the store were very polite and helpful ! But ur 800 customer service needs a lot of improvement! Spoke to three different reps about storage prices got three different quotes for same unit I quoted 5 by 10 for $47.00 dollars but it was the 5 by5 they ment very confusing !!! Think they need more trading !!

Jay A. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful staff, great location

JAY A. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Derek E. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The counter guy was a jerk. And the price was different than online, but I needed the van right then and was stuck. His explanation - "Well, our rates have changed." I wouldn't go back there. UHaul, yes. But not that location.

Heather N. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, except I picked up a nail in the parking lot. A flat tire was not what I needed when moving. It was a huge pain on an already crazy busy moving day.

Joan A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience. Katie was professional, informed, and personable. The employees I encountered outside in the lot were courteous and efficient. And I fell in love with the pickup truck I rented! It was a new Dodge Ram with all the bells and whistles! So not what I was expecting! Totally awesome experience. Thank you.

Raymond P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not find the rate for additional mileage on the website and had to call. Very efficient at the pickup.

Kenneth P. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was simple, staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would absolutely use again.

THOMAS T. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a hourly or "half day" fee. I needed the trailer for 2 hours this week to drop my mower at the shop then will need it again to pick it up for another 2 hours when it is ready and will have to pay for 2 FULL rental days.

Todd P. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off on Friday was a little busy with limited staff and required a little wait. But the staff was very accommodating once they were free.

MATTHEW S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great Uhaul location. I've been here several times, and been happy with my service/vehicle every time.

PAUL R. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prices are a bit high. Should be more competitive.

JOE J. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The credit card machine did not work and three people tried to do my transaction ?? until one guy put the numbers in manually ?? That was it!

FREDERICK T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Professional and courteous staff.

Diane M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented at smaller locations and didn't experience the effiency and professionalism that we received at the Oakland Street location. We were very satisfied with our UHaul rental and will definitely be renting from this location in the future.

jaclyn g. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great response times, wonderful customer service at the pick up. They really helped me understand the guidelines of UHaul with clear instructions. The rep was timely and very nice. The only issue was the drop off location in Cambridge MA, the center there was not detailed about where they wanted us to drop the car off. It would be wise to have clear signs to direct drop off customers . Otherwise our experience was completely pleasant. Thank you UHaul!

Margaux G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful, pick up/drop off was easy, and prices were great.

GEORGE T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The intercom in the back where the trailers need to be returned doesnt seem to operational. Without it, the person returning the trailer needs to walk all the way around the building. Been inoperable since my last rental a month ago.

chris n. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie at Manchester location was great and equipment good.

john d. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought $314 for 7 day rental of car dolly was a little expensive other than that it was a good experience

Etheline B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional.

Jeramy W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rear pull down door on truck was broken. Truck had a splash of chocolate inside. Had to clean it before I could move my items inside.

KEITH D on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very convenient and helpful staff.

Mary G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Believe it or not, everything worked out like clockwork. I reserved online and edited my choice online with no problems at all. I even checked in early online so the length of time it took to actually pick up the van was probably about 5 minutes. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Emily S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long line when we got there. One female employee was helping customers. A male employee walked behind the counter and said "oh, boy" as he stared at the line and then walked out of the store. A few minutes later, finally another female employee started to assist customers. She was very nice and specific about returning the truck. Would rent from again at this location. Clean with lots of supplies available.

Peggy F. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect - quick and efficient, and reasonably priced. I had reserved online the day before, and it made things simple when I arrived to rent the truck. Everyone there was helpful and friendly, both when I arrived and when I returned the truck.Thank you!

Angel A. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented the Cargo Van it was great. The van even had a rear view camera when you put it in reverse.

Shawn N. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light switch was broken so it took a few minutes to play with it to get lights to work. Also the passenger side rear view mirror was broken so could not see properly. Otherwise truck was clean and drove well. Check out person Katie was very good.

Marina H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman that checked me in was great. Very professional and helpful. I had no issues (even though I was delayed and late picking up the truck) The return went very well and in a short amount of time. I am very happy with my experience.

Thomas B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer. I arrived and it wasn't right for my car. Easy switch. Easy drop off. It worked. Your software was really messed up, though.

scott d. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a large one way rental across country and they gave me a bald tire and a truck that burns oil. By the end of the trip I could see the steel bands of the tire on my front, right drive tire. Who would do that to someone who they know is about to drive 3,000+ miles. I survived, and we got there, but I'm ticked that we did not get a truck in better condition.

Shawn K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional service. Concise and clear communication.

Jay B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my rental it was very busy, there should have been more staff working. At one point there was 5 of us in line and no one was at the counter because they were running around doing other things outside.

carolyn l. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picking p vehicle was slow, ot very customer friendly. Good thing we had rented there before & knew what to do.

Michael M. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the quality of the vehicle and the service I received. I have seen great improvements with the quality of the vehicles from Uhaul over the past few years. I have also only ever been given quality vehicles from the Oakland Street location, verse some other locations I have done business with in the past. I feel confident that Uhal has stepped up its quality on all levels and that it will continue to do so in the future, which I in turn will continue to be a loyal customer when their services are needed.

VICTORIA O. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk whose name is Mandi for short was excellent. I was very pleased with how she explained things to me and the time she spent with me. Upon my arrival the next day to drop the van, she was just as nice.

carrie b. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Katie working there *****

erin m. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation for 12pm. The system wasn't working correctly, so it took an hour and twenty minutes to process my paperwork and get my truck. While I was waiting, four other customers that arrived after me were helped by a different uhaul representative who's system was working. The manager did not offer any assistance until I approached her and let her know that this was unacceptable. I would like to be reimbursed for the fuel I was charged for, because as far as I'm concerned, you guys owe me at least that much. I didn't finish moving until 1am the following morning because I was set back two hours from the start.

Michael O. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very excellent service!

KEN P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location, friendly and efficient staff, great equipment. Just what I needed.

jenny r. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing u guys r awsome nd safe .

Marry W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and efficient! Loved the "return equipment" process: from clear easily understood lanes to pull into, to the employee waiting there for you- to the pleasant positive personality of the staff.... Loved the experience!!

Benjamin D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, I made an online reservation, and was able to do advance checked in. The entire process took about 5 minutes.

Laurel L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was great. Easy in and out process.

Simon H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled horrible (either illegal drugs or strong rancid smoke). It also drove equally horribly (the truck steering is extremely loose - goes from one extreme to the other with lots of unsafe play) and it shakes empty or full at normal speeds. The attendant stated that there is nothing he can do and that the trucks sometimes just are not properly repaired when sent out. I have rented probably over 100 times with u-haul but if that is what I should expect from U-Haul quality now then I will rent from Budget trucks from now on. The location is convenient as I own a hotel less than 1 mile from Oakland but I will travel much further for my safety! I also understand that I went over by two hours however my original reservation was for 4pm and I was told I could get the truck early... not happy about second day charge!

Susan v. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. I arrived at my scheduled time and was processed immediately. The truck was ready and waiting. It all went very smoothly. The employees were friendly and knowledgeable.

Catherine W. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome. The 20' truck was noisy (maybe they all are?) but the "Change Oil Immediately" light was on and I was a little nervous the two were related. Everything went very well, though, and I'll likely be renting from them again within the week to finish the move.

ERIC B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had furniture pads reserved as part of my overall reservation. It was not until I showed up to the location for pickup when I was told there were no furniture pads available for use. I was able to find another Uhaul location with pads. When I went there to pick them up, the lady informed me that the location I was previously at has a reputation for never having furniture pads available.

CHAD L. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ordered 6 blankets with our truck that were supposed to be in the back when we picked it up. We didn't check for the blankets until we got the truck to our moving location and they were not in the back. would definitely use again but will check that blankets are in truck before leaving Uhaul location.

CHARLES S on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and explained everything I needed to know.

james w. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was professional, efficient and friendly. Super easy rental experience and a nice facility in a good location. Uhaul could improve by changing the way they advertise on the vehicles. 19.95 in big letters, small print says plus mileage and fees, this is somewhat deceptive. No-one is getting a vehicle for 20 bucks. Four hours does not constitute a day, a person might think they can rent a truck for a day for the price but Uhaul wants it's equipment back in 4hours, potentially renting the vehicle twice in a day. My rental which was probably very typical took about 3hours, 29miles, i put in 6bucks in fuel and paid Uhaul 52 dollars. I've accepted all of this as the cost of renting a truck, meanwhile driving around town advertising for Uhaul in big letters 19.95.

Janice S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off! Thank you!

Sandra S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing is, it is advertised at $19.00 dollars...and when I walked out of there $67.00 later I did not realize all the plus pluses. I was not a happy person. Money I really didn't have to spare. But other than that was ok

William L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a trailer at a Columbia CT location and received confirmation for this reservation. My reservation was later shifted to Manchester, but the change in location failed to attract my attention resulting in my going to the wrong location to pick up the trailer. When the location changes, it should be made clearer and highlighted to the customer.

daneil D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was 3/8 full on gas on receipt but was checked in at 7/8 full. Why wasn't that correct? The car carrier wasn't installed properly. The right wheel shroud fell off part way into the trip.

JaneMarie G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the Oakland Street, Manchester, CT location are always friendly, courteous, and do whatever they can to make my check in and check out time go smoothly and a good experience. Usually the manager, Katie Stevens , is there, and they must all take their cue from her, because she always has a smile and doesn't rush if I have questions or want to tell her something. She does her best to resolve my issue or answer my question. The cargo vans are all cleaned and well maintained, as well. When I need a UHaul to work, I always tell my supervisor to rent from this location, and I tell friends who need a UHaul to use this location, too.

Kevin M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience. Both Scott Olm and Ryan Baron were very courteous and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely consider using U-Haul again in the as the need arises. Thank you.

kathleen o. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who waited on us was great!! I'm not sure of her name, even though she introduced herself, maybe Jackie. But she was so knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, friendly and strong!! So awesome!!

LACY C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to go to a different location than the one I originally requested to pick up my U-Haul. While I wasn't pleased about that, I was provided with a credit which I appreciated. If that didn't have to happen in the future however, that would be even better. But the employees at the location I did go to were helpful and friendly, and overall we had a good experience.

Mike C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mandi was great she ran the whole show knowledgeable & professional great employee

Kathryn W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to let you know I had a great experience. The employee, I believe his name was Eleysse?, but he was great. Very nice, very professional and I was pleased with the truck. It was clean and the experience overall was very good. I especially liked the return process. They had two lanes to park in and the employees were out there to take the truck. Thank you for the rental - no complaints!

Frank Z. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great..consistently.

joe c. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was old and run down

Nathaniel W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver-side sun visor did not have a catch to keep it in place, so it hung down into my line of vision the entire drive and was very distracting. Getting that fixed is the only thing I'd suggest.

Michael V. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The in-town auto transport from this location was in pretty poor condition compared to auto transports I have rented from other locations in the past. Aside from that, the facility was nice and the staff was helpful.

john l. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very good, very helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Suzanne S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean truck customer service was fabulous and understanding to my needs fast quick easy service would recommend to others for anything that needed to be done

RICHARD C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie was most helpful and personable. A good all around experience.

Scott C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was outstanding -- easiest experience I've ever had renting a uhaul

Marian P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to Mandi !!!! She went above and beyond to take care of me.

DEEPAK V. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks and keep it up...

THOMAS P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check that all trucks are working properly and that the hoods are closed! I almosted died on the highway with how bad the steering was in the truck

Ernest B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Not sure I would change anything.

Robin L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott did an awesome job. He made sure I had a trailer that I could keep for longer if needed. He was patient in helping me position my car so he could attach the trailer. The best part is we were in and out in 20 minutes Thanks so much

Taylor B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered my truck rental for 10 hours and when I showed up the rep told me I had 3 because the truck was over booked. She then said they tried to call, but I received no phone call.

Anita R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew provided us with the quality customer service that is lacking these days! He was attentive to our needs and willing to assist us in our moving needs. I am very pleased with the service I received. Thank you!

Jeramy W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None! Great drop off service.

Deepak V. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks and no comments...keep it up!

Ayman S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was rescheduled to this location. My initially scheduled location refused to accept the truck. I should not had to go to a second location.

william g. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and 24 pads three days in advance of the when I picked up. I was called the day before and told I could pick up the truck ANYTIME after 1:30. I arrived at 3:30 and was initially told my rental started at 1:30 but in the end they made the adjustment to 3:30. I was also told the truck had just arrived so had I shown up at 1:30 it would not have been there. Next I was told sorry we don't have any furniture pads yet I had reserved 24. All I got was "sorry". I called prior to the 3:30 the next day when the truck was due back and asked if I could keep the truck a little longer without being charged. I was told since the truck was not reserved by anyone else as long as the truck was back prior to 7am the next day I would not be charged. I received my and billed and was charged for two days. I will say I ended up having to go to Middletown to get pads and they were tremendous to work with. I will be going to your Middletown location for any future renting needs. The Manchester location was not good.

Brian E. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed with the wide network of dealers, equipment availability, ease of reserving, quick pickup and drop off. U-Haul is a well run organization in my opinion.

kimberly h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic and professional service. Job well done.

Aubrey R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck 6 days in advance for my move and then used Uhaul's moving services to hire loading/unloading services. I checked in the night before and called the store an hour before pickup to let them know I may be about 40 minutes late. When I arrived, I was informed that my 20' truck had broken down - and my only option was to use a 15' truck. Subsequently I was not able to finish moving into my new house due to time constraints and having to use a smaller truck/not wishing to spend more money on additional gas and mileage for unplanned extra trips. I'm not pleased that I was not informed about the problem beforehand - no one thought to call to tell me so that I could have made other arrangements. There was also no attempt made by the store to locate me another comparable truck. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but due to timing issues, cost and hiring movers for a specific time, it caused our move to be significantly impacted. Thankfully I was not moving long distance or this would have been a major issue.

Alicia H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck rental before us was late returning the vehicle which caused delays with my moving for the day. Maybe keep an extra truck onhand should this happen again. Not sure how often this happens but it was super inconvenient.

John R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. the staff at pickup and drop off were friendly and efficient.

Michael H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times. Katie Stevens was extremely helpful in resolving a payment issue involving a certificate that I wanted to use. She was pleasant and professional and got the job done for me. I hope her supervisors take note of these comments. She represents the business in a very professional way!!

RICKEY N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester rocks

Joseph P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie as always was pleasant and very helpful when I came in to pick up the trailer I reserved. I've dealt with this location a few times and I have no complaints with the service I receive. Thank you.

Ann W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the treuck had the check engine light on

Robert K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not related to the service person or the professional building, but it would be great if you mentioned surgery on the website or the follow up email that you have a time limit for large truck rentals I expected to be able to keep the truck for 24hrs, add detailed in my reservation, but was surprised when I went to pick it up to learn that typically you restrict this to 6-8hrs. It's a huge difference, and would absolutely perfect me from recommending Uhaul over another rental firm.

Erwin J. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant at pick up, was willing to help me remove the rust on my hitch to help me on my way. Thank you attendants for going the extra step(s) to help us get the job done.

FRANK M. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and quick service

steve p. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie Stevens (manager) was professional informative she explained every part of the rental agreement. She is an asset to your agency. I will return to rent again because of her!

joshua t. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be able to answer questions and offer better assistance instead of saying there isnt anything you can do.

Francisco C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very happy with hitch installation and trailer rental.

pat s. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Katie was great! She is always a pleasure to work with!

Richard D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place convenient people really friendly

dave d. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best uhaul shop I've ever been to

KASSIE L. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little pricey to rent a truck for 7 hours but truck was brand new and performed perfectly. Staff was super nice and personable. Great experience.

Jeff S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

Walton B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful vehicles and great customer service.

KATHLEEN P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I do not like is paying my bill with customer service on the phone and not the actually store. I prefer to pay at my local Uhaul that I frequent for rentals. They are very accommodating if you need extra time and the can extend the use of the truck for you they are willing to do so. People are very nice and friendly at the Oakland St branch and always make sure you have everything you need. I like the fact that the trucks have been updated. It's nice to see new trucks are being filtered into the system.

Tim M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 6 x12' trailer with a ramp on a Monday . It was imperative that I had a ramp as I was going to load a number of heavy wheeled items by myself. I was told that one would not be available until Friday morning @ 7:00.I changed my plans for the following day to Friday so that I could get the trailer that I needed.When I arrived Friday morning the trailer with a ramp that I had reserved was not available until 1:00 PM. I took the trailer with no ramp and hired a helper to load as I had to have my items removed by noon. Needless to say I was very displeased that my reservation was not honored as made and that It cost me $ 60.00 for a helper. I will not be using u-Haul again if this is the way you keep your promises.

Charles M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie is awesome She really knows her stuff. Always has a smile.

Daniel M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised that the whole process was easy and quick. I had trouble before with Uhaul and was a little nervous about renting again but the whole process went great. Thank you.

KIMBERLY C on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the slider exit doors didn`t work, which was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, all was good.

EDWARD S on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

DARIO S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

JULIETTE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Tanner K on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.