U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Laura C. on 1/23/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a little hard to find the front door, since we parked in the back lot and tried to enter through the storage facility. (Maybe I missed the signs?)

Kelsey B. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. After I drove the truck for five miles, the oil change light came on, and I booked the truck for 120 miles.

utsav d. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service.

Tom M. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what a great young man who helped me, really super awesome experience!!

Nick L. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. thank you!!

JANE M. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my move out and move in, two separate times and trips, a breeze. Great service, great equipment, great supplies available. Fast, nice, knowledgeable staff.

Chuck L. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little disappointed in the mileage allowance. I did not get enough miles to make my move and ended up paying additional fees for move I made.

LINDA G. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great

karen s. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with the customer service we received at this Oakland Street U-Haul. Everyone we dealt with was polite and explained the process well. Thank you.

Patricia C. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process. Well done!!!

Debora S. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I thought everything was great.

john m. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing as far as I can tell. U- haul has made continuous improvements over the decades and that is the reason it has stood the test of time. I was very satisfied when I rented a pickup.

Gary R. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice and competent staff that were a pleasure to deal with.

Steve Z. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service personnel. They put together the best package to meet my needs

tavita c. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. However, standing outside in the rainy, snow while the vehicle is inspected upon return was a huge inconvenience. I know the point is to have the customer present so there is jo dispute but there should be covered areas wherebthe vehicles are inspected to better provide comfort for the customer whether its hot,cold or raining your customer is protected from the elements. Im a recent Cancer survivor and finishing Chemo with a low white blood count I could easily get very sick. It would have geen jice not to be waiting out in the cold,snowy,rain the day of return.

Jessica L. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called customer service to have a copy of my receipt mailed and they said they couldn't do it. I was having trouble printing it from my email and the lady said I would have to go to the Uhaul where I rented the van. Really??? Can't put a receipt in the mail? What's so hard about that? Maybe the younger generation these days don't know what stamps are.

JAMES N. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan the manager is amazing. Polite, knowledgeable, knows his products, amazing manager of the store and the rest of the employees are fantastic as well.

MOHAMMED J. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent the right word for this Location

Catherine C. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need cheaper prices

don d. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure why you pay for gas refill and mileage as well. Should just be 1 charge with everything included. You probably have your reasons, but seemed deceptive to me.

John Z. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer representative was awesome and very accommodating, along with your scheduling department. Very Pleased, Excellent Experience. JKZ

jane m. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was sad to hear my upgrade to 26 foot was not processed, however, the young woman, I believe Samantha? I am terrible w names, found a 20 footer. It worked out well.

David S. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy did his job, but basically stared at us when the inspection of the vehicle was over, expecting us to know we could leave. Very awkward individual, blank personality, and a look of potential desperation. The joke that Uhaul cages their employees and starves them of social interaction was born the day we met your employee.

Robin D. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were no ice scrapers to clean the windshields on the trucks. . . And the trucks windshields are tall

Kathy M. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

PAUL W. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would most surely recommend this location to friends, family and strangers. I had an excellent experience and the staff and customer service is exceptional. Thank you, Paul

karl g. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No instructions ever given about driving the truck shifted horrible until realizing that i had to disengage towing setting on transmision also came out to dead battery on second day light in cargo area did not work after lookin there was no bulb made night time loading a nightmare used uhaul several times in the past with really no issues bathroom at facility was nice

Ken R. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best uhaul experience I have ever had!!!

Joseph P. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff! Very courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.

Hector M. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I pre-registered on-line only to redo the process at the counter. We did not get credit for returning the truck early instead we were charged for traveling 8-miles. The uhaul was a distance from our location and I did realize running around town would be more than estimated 20 miles. We had to wait returning the truck; no one was at the counter or any explanation given. The youth working were not professional.

Michael Y. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleasant service

Nancy L on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We would highly recommend this facility

VICTOR F. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were better fast and good customer service.. Thank u

Mary B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

spray the insides of the cabs with air freshener ! :)

Johnny F. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Shawn G. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A A1 team.

LARRY P. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the staff was great.

Robin B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the .52 per mile was not shown up front where I noticed it. I thought the rental was costing me 32 + gas, but as I signed contract I realized it was going to be significantly higher. A little disappointed in the higher price.

Elmore M on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

johnny f. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm there every Sunday to rent a trailer and that staff are awesome. Very helpful

TRAVIS D. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always right there to help me. Outstanding facility

ANNETTE M. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More clear directions concerning payment over phone with order and paying when truck is picked up.

Steven D. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I planned for weeks to schedule 10 of my friends to help us move, booked the 17' van very easily online for 1pm last Friday. I hoped I'd get out of work a bit early so I could get started but didn't go to pick up until 5pm. When I showed up they had cancelled my reservation without a phone call, text, or email. Nowhere on the "guaranteed reservation" sheet or entry form does it say you must pick up within a certain window of when you book. To make matters worse nobody seemed to care and had no answer other than well we were busy and after 3-4 hours... so apparently they do this all the time. And all they had left was 26' trucks which I didn't think I could drive. Lucikily I have a friend who can drive anything and he was nice enough to pick it up for me. When I talked to Ryan the Manager the next day I at least expected some empathy, maybe something about re-training, but while he gave me a discount every thing he said was followed by the word "but". We shouldn't have canceled it BUT you were late, it doesn't say it on the reservation BUT... so he was basically blaming me. Unacceptable and I hope UHauls corporate office reads these. You can bet all of my friends have heard about this and will do what they can to use other vehicles. In fairness on the vehicle's end - it ran well and had plenty of power

johnny f. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got there every sunday and staff are very helpful. I'm in outin minutes.

Miriam B. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 FT truck, but when I went to pick it up they had a 20 FT truck as my reservation. I was sure that I asked for a 17 FT because my first choice was the smallest one @ $19.95, and then decided for the next in price. I ended up paying $10.00 over expected.

Harry C. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment you rent be in the location that you picked.

Aaron S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience, very quick and organized. No changes needed to this location. Thanks!

Aaron S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great, quick and organized experience. No changes needed the day I was there. Thanks!!

Norman l. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. The guys went above and beyond to make sure that the trailer was properly connected and wired.

Francesco F. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opposite experience as the Brooklyn location. Well signed with clear directions given and friendly service with extremely quick check out.

Michael P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Excellent customer experience. No improvement necessary.

Christopher B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot the gentlemans name who checked me out but he was very professional. Even threw in an extra 20 miles for free because my trip was going to be very close. Turns out i came in 15 miles under my allowance so he saved my butt by 5 miles. I've used this location for 3 or 4 moves in the past and have never had an issue. Thank you!

Miguel D. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep smile.

Robert M. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the parking for customers needs to be looked at again. Not clearly marked

Robert M on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend.

Vincent T. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very understanding and took the truck to adjust the headlight. Very quick and easily resolved just not on the highway without a screw driver at night in the rain.

DAWN M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just absolutely awesome service. This couldn't have gone any smoother. Nice job everyone. I was VERY impressed.

janet s. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck is out of alignment and with a windy day it was a struggle to drive. It was clean and people very friendly.

Glorybell D. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very respectful and professional

Robert M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the rental was excellent.

Michael M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They should go over the truck operation with you; in particular they should explain the Haul/Tow button on the gear shift lever. The sticker in the cab makes it sound like it is some form of traction control rather than forcing the transmission to stay in a lower gear longer, which is what it did. It would be nice if they had the accessories you order (ex Blankets, dolly, boxes) were already in the truck when you arrive to pick it up

Diane D. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start to finish, it was quick, professional, informative and done. Just how I like it.

Jennifer L. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great! Fast, efficient, reasonable in expectations. Thank you for a smooth experience!!

Charles T. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

dont screw them on pickup location

Richard F. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience. Nice to be able to reserve and check-in online. Bill was delivered accurately as well as efficiently. Thank you.

Heather M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to drive to a different location...waste of time!

pablo n. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, pretty good experience.

Yasmeen K. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and promt. I will be a returning customer

nicole k. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving can be a stressful event. It was a great experience with no hiccups to rent a truck. The transactions were quick and smooth.

MAGALY A. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The employee explains you gently and exactly the rules of the company. I like that! It was a great experience!

David G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was mis-quoted pricing, and when I tried to discuss this with the person at the desk about the pricing they where very dismissive above my issue, and this should be on the records that uhaul records your conversations, it became a 49$ difference,

ROBERT W. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer interfacing was appalling - they said all the right things but there was no friendliness behind it - no appreciation that we choose them - and this was the general manager

Sean B. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be really decent of you guys if you told us ahead of time that there is a surcharge for using our credit card. I could of easily paid in cash when I dropped it off. Neither the cashier or the guy that took the truck back from me mentioned it, and seeing an extra 8 dollar charge on the receipt later was a little infuriating

CHRISTINE M on 10/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moved out of my storage in may and they`ve been charging me every month since!!! Horrible

charlene g. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When i returned the truck the sign stated wait here and someone will be with you. I waited didn't see anyone come out. Than one of the workers were helping a couple. Than she proceeded to go back in the building and i called to her to ask her do i need to go inside. She said oh i can take care of it. No-one watches to see if trucks are being returned. That's the only issue I had with the service.

Turner S. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me 12 for gas when we filled it to the half tank level that it was at when we picked the truck up. The truck was the worst most unsafe thing I have ever driven.

Sharon A. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. No complaints at all

Beverly B. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly cleaning the INSIDE of the windshield is extremely important. I rented (2) UHaul trucks - one was a panel van and one was a 17' truck within the past week. It appeared that the inside of the windshield had attempted to be cleaned, however, when the sun hit the windshield, it was very difficult to see out of it on both vehicles. I had to stop at a rest stop on the turnpike and purchase Windex to try to get it clean myself. Otherwise the people at this location were very courteous and helpful. Upon hearing of this when vehicle was returned, Manager at this site, compensated me for the cost of the Windex. If it wasn't for the windows I would have rated this Excellent.

Ammar O. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew were so helpful and kind

Bong Y. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up the truck at Rockville, CT but got lost and ended up at the Manchester office. However the lady at the desk was very helpful and arranged to have the truck picked up there. I wish I remembered her name (she was an African-American) because she made the experience a very pleasant one.

chiara m. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

be more company friendly, let agencies pay over the phone so an executive does not need to make a trip to the location.

Trisha U. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck in advance and was told 2 days prior to picking it up that the 26 foot truck was not available. My husband had to kick and scream to get the mass location to bring the tuck so overall it worked out but it could have been very ugly if my husband hadn't pressed U-Haul to get the truck where we originally ordered it from.

NICOLE G on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

KEITH D on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very convenient and helpful staff.

CHARLES S on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and explained everything I needed to know.

KIMBERLY C on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the slider exit doors didn`t work, which was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, all was good.

EDWARD S on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

DARIO S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

JULIETTE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Tanner K on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers