U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DON W. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT RUNNING OPERATION, WILL DO BUSINESS AGAIN, SOON.

MATHEW G. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have to wait long time for the return

KEITH E. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnel at both locations were friendly and efficient. Very pleased with both the pick up and drop off

Michael S. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was fine. No issues and the process was easy. However, the associate made some rude comments about a previous customer's religion.

MINDY R. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and easy but I only wished I could have picked up & dropped off my truck at the location I requested a week in advance.

SHERRY L. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

jahki b. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees lacked knowledge of their position. The truck was dirty. And the check Engine light was on and when coming to a stop the breaks would make a funny noise. Very dissatisfied

daoud e. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the snow wipers froze up with ice had to put donw window and slap the wiper.to.remove ice . Told service about the problem he said it was a old chevy and they have seen better days ben beat on . And they have new wipers.on order . The truck slid all over the road he said tbis was normal because of the snow . And all 2 wheel vehicle do this his recommended to customers not to drive a Uhaul in the snow .

ADRIAM G. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give a discount to repeat customers.

KEITH A. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with U-haul. With very little advanced notice, all of my needs and expectations were met. Thank you!

John M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out.

MICHELLE B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They're confusing, they don't explain every "deal" they're trying to throw you fully, and they're not accommodating when there's an actual issue. Poor experience.

BARBARA R. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew. Helpful and knowledgable. Thank you!

ARUNJUNAI V. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered for a dozen furniture pads when I booked the reservation online 10 days back; but the store didn't have any pads. The truck was leaking rain water inside when I tried calling the store, the customer care tried to reach store manager. Looks the store manager said will call me, but he never called to discuss. I had to use the vehicle which was leaking water on my furniture.

SCOTT T. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, helpful, staff. The move could not have gone more smoothly.

Chaquima D. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No complaint!

ARTHUR M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had the reservation ready to go. Prompt efficient and helpful.

CYNTHIA G. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent 26' truck rental. Brand new with only 1000 miles on it. Very clean and ran great.

dominick b. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to use it there is nothing to change

Richard W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ready when promised. Good service. Thank you.

JOHN F. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellant

EDWARD S on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

CAREY B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was just older and clunky, but otherwise, this was a very good experience! It was clean and the staff were very helpful! I would rent one again if I needed to! Thank you very much!

Elizabeth T. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rep that checked me in and out was completely disinterested in helping me. His body language screamed 'you are wasting my time' and his attitude was 'what is the least I can do'.

ANTHONY A. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their customer service was great. You can tell they cared about making sure all questions where answered. I give this place five stars.

CHARLES C. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered a 6x12 trailer for a time sensitive one way trip. Found out 18 hrs before pickup that the nearest trailer was 30 miles away. Rejected that option. Asked for a 10' truck instead. Request granted. Scheduled for noon pickup. Truck not ready at noon. Rescheduled for 330. Truck not ready at 330. Had to bump up to larger truck (worse fuel economy, harsher ride). Finally got on the road at 415. Half a day worth of daylight wasted due to inefficient and inaccurate uhaul scheduling system. Local guys were very helpful, but the corporate policies and procedures leave MUCH to be desired.

DAVID L. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience at this Uhaul I have had. He even went and got the truck for me. Not sure if that is now policy or a very customer oriented employee. Past rentals I have been tossed keys and pointed to the lot of 50 trucks to find it myself. Hopefully it is policy.

PAUL M. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Told me I had 4 days on rental going from CT to SC. got to SC on 2sn day and returned it, they told me if I returned it on 3rd or 4th day I would get charged extra.

Cheryl P. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking the truck back in was super easy and the person who helped me was very nice.

KATHY T. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick & easy drop off

WALTER G. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, it's not really clear where to leave my car when I use a rental truck for the day. The gentleman who took my reservation did explain it to me though. He was really great! He was very friendly and helpful.

Deepak V. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job and keep doing well, thanks...

CHRISTOPHER F. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is the best in class which is why I go here every single time I need anything.

ROBERT D. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a real review. I live in Glastonbury and had to move within town. I had a lovely experience. I had to rent two vehicles in two days. They made this very easy for me. They were kind, courteous, and very helpful. I was looking for a quick easy in and out type experience and I got that plus more. This location is great plus they have lots of trucks which helps them to keep people moving.

patricia R. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thay were quick to help me return the truck and get me on my way home thank you for a great job

BRITTANY O. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Offer mileage amounts that actually account for using the uhaul for its intended purpose rather than calculating the mileage for driving the empty uhaul to your new residence directly from the uhaul facility. I mean honestly, who doesn't think of that?

DARIO S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

DAN V. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage for customer parking would help. I accidentally parked in the other business' section and was told at the counter that this other business tows cars.

Kelly M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very nice.

LUIS F M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fair prices; need additional staff in store

ANGELICA C. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out was slow but overall good service

David L. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Walk with the customer to find the truck. Don't just give him the keys and tell him to go find it.

Alok B. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service. This review is coming from an Indian and generally Indians move a lot ??. The movers arrived on time and devoted the 3 hours completely for moving household stuff from one home to another. Inexpensive and Professional. Will recommend to friends.

john W. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was concerned when picking up the van because of unfavorable reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. Excellent!!

ROBERT B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented there before, and find the pickup time too long as compared to others of your b locations. This time l was right on time for my schedule when i arrived but about 20 minutes behind schedule when I left. There were 2 people on and only 2 customers but the guy ahead of me had a lighting problem so they both worked that even though I was on time and ready, and checkedbin. The trailer itself had not been cleaned, as it had leaves and a satchel of tiedowns from a previous customer inside. Their equipment available is good so maybe this just wasn't their best day. Drop off was much better.

Lisa M. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sean was awesome!

CAROLYN S. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 3rd time we have used a truck in 3 weeks. Each time the counter folks were helpful and efficient, the truck was well-maintained and the experience as a good one.

JONATHON G. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing needs to be improved. excellent customer service....Good equipment...

VICTOR T. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

RON A. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please continue your accommodating service attitude.

LONNIE S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing leave it just the way it is.

CRAIG S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd time we have used this U Haul dealer in 2 weeks. They have been helpful and courteous and their trucks are clean. We have booked a truck for next week to finish our epic move next week and hope to have the same positive experience.

ANDREW H. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accept coupon codes/AAA etc

MICHAEL T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything went without a hitch!

TIFFANY D. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For the customers ahead, staff at this uhaul location should help the customer locate the truck in the lot rather then saying, "The truck is in row O, just go match up the serial numbers."

ROY S. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth interaction - professional and answered all questions. easier than I thought. Had a newer cargo van, 8670 miles, which made things even better. Nice equipment, good location, and everything you need is right there.

SHARON V. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Very efficient and professional. Excellent, in fact!

Peter V. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the desk were very helpful. Thank You

GARY N. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel could not identify if there were any 4-wheel dollies available for one way rental in the computer system. Had to get Manager involved to figure out what was available. Manager found that there were a bunch of one way dollies available quite without a problem.

DESIREE M. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was amazing with them being very helpful. thank you very much, made my experience easier at such a stressful time.

PHYLLIS M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

PAULINE H. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Walk with the customers to find the truck. I had trouble finding the truck

PETER M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only ONE (1) employee on duty at pick up.. long lines, long wait; employee would drift off to answer other waiting customers while in middle of assisting current customer. Very little assistance provided for hook up, no assistance or guidance on connecting the car to the dolly. Would have been a good experience if facility was staffed properly.

Brent G. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

store manager could work on his people skills a bit... not rude but short with several customers when i was there...

James M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

on line check in is great and speeds up the process

Tiffany F. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed that the quoted price I got was like 42 online but ended up being 67 and it should've been cheaper since I brought it back before 6pm...will not be using u haul ever again too expensive.

Jeff F. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. We reserved truck online to find out it was at a different location in town and they were able to give us the same truck at Oakland St. Thank you

joe p. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and super friendly.

Glenn C. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

DONNA P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been easier! Check-in was fast, truck was clean, everyone very helpful.

AARON S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, quick and easy pick up and return.

SANDRA C. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Convenient parking. Very easy and professional.

NICOLE K. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, easy and fast.

SEAN S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you let me reserve a truck for 24 hours I expect to have it for 24 hours. Not to be told when I arrive that I can only have it for 12. It seems like shaddy business practices, you tell multiple people they can have the same truck in the same time period and hope they return it on time. And the best part, I was still charged for a full days use. So you Uhaul, I highly doubt I will ever be doing business with you again.

charles f. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great.

WILLIAM G. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was on point. Marlene was who checked the van out to me she was very professional, and personable. Scott was in the return lane receiving trucks in along with another employee. Scott was very accommodating to allow me to leave the key on the seat and email me the final reciept. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

JONATHAN C. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pricing was outrageously expensive. I paid approximately $600.00 less last year for the exact same rental. As a long time business owner, that's no way to win & retain long-term customer loyalty. In fact, it's just the opposite.

CHRISTINA F. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melissa Vasquez was so wonderful to work with. she was pleasant and patient in what was a stressful day for me and i very much appreciated her kindness. the store was clean, we were helped right away, and all of our questions were answered.

MICHAEL S. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say that a while back I dreaded using this location to rent. The service was awful and the equipment was old. The business ran incredibly inefficient. There are not a lot of better options so I was forced to start coming back. Everything is much improved my last number of rentals. They very friendly and service is quick. I'm able to get in and out when picking up or dropping off. The equipment seems better maintained. Keep it up!!

MICHAEL D. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Use a schedule.

Joseph C. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bad battery,Had to jump start thee time for a 36 mile move

Katheline M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck shook constantly, engine light on constantly and thought I was going to get killed. The PLACE was OK but the truck was horrific...never so scared in my life!!! VERY unhappy with this rental.

JACOB C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really no complaints at all! The vehicle was in great shape, easy to use, the rental terms were very clear and easy to understand, and everything was explained to me. One thing, the location does share a parking lot with other businesses- it would help to mark out designated parking areas and vehicle drop off areas a little more clearly. This isn't entirely clear when you first pull into the parking lot, though it's possible I was just looking in the wrong place. Thanks so much, I'll definitely be recommending this location, and probably using it again when the time comes! Keep up the good work

william v. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rate was quoted over the phone, but, when we got there we were charged a higher rate; different guy there from the guy who quoted the 1st rate, so, different guy, different rate! when a quote is stated & that's what you plan on, it should be written as that is the price you pay when you pick up the truck! the order you make over the phone should be the same order when the truck is picked up.

DAN B. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The suspension was falling out of the truck front end had 6 inches of steering wheel play in it ,every bump it would veer into another lane you could change lanes without trying! I used to be a mechanic for uhaul and we had to thoroughly pm all the vehicles this one was so overdue for front end work, if I wasn't on a deadline and had to travel 375 miles round trip I would've returned it. Also the windshield was filthy inside, plus when a customer rented a vehicle we would pull the vehicle up to the door or walk them to it which neither was done. Overall I'm not very satisfied.

JEFFREY L. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were promised a pick up time of 11AM and it was changed by this location to 2pm which was a major inconvenience as we needed to help someone move and they had to be at work by 6pm that evening. When I made the reservation, it said there was a guarantee that if the reservation was changed by the pick up location, I would be given $50.00. That never happened.

JULIETTE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Jillian C. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ran like a well oiled machine. I would have the attendant review his findings with the customers as he completes his checks.

JON C. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup truck it's $0.59 for the first hundred miles $0.39 for every mile after that I went 210 miles they charged me $0.59 for all 210 miles and refuse to refund me the money 110 miles at $0.39 the truck is supposed to be 19.95 a day they overcharged me on that also I will not go back to this location

LISA O. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk person (Melissa) that helped me was outstanding!!! Very personable, friendly and experienced. Loved her attitude.

MARK E. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the entire experience. Thank you.

PAT T. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was confusion where the truck was to be returned otherwise a great experience

MICHAEL B. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Try a routine maintenance program as opposed to having your customers deal with issues. I wasted so much of my time on uhaul scheduling issues and on the road repair for a simple in town move using your utility trailers.

ELAINE C. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience .. clean van and prompt service .. gas tank was full which was great .. last time it wasn't so it was hard to return at the same level ... so please keep the tank full

PATRICIA P. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only 2 people on for a saturday morning , computers go down and cost everyone over half an hour.

megan r. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, quick check in and out would definitely recommend!

TERSEE F. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment is checked thoroughly once I left the uhaul the ball hitch was not installed properly and the trailer fell off on the highway which damaged my bumper. In overall it was a mechanical error the customer service is great is at this location

Tanner K on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.