U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Timothy K. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A small note... more frequent exterior washings of vehicles would round out the otherwise excellent customer experience.

Scott S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience I ever had

PAUL L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The communication between employees is beyond ridiculously outrageous. It took over an hour to pick up my truck because of the poor communication. Originally they were making me drive to Colechester to pick up a trailer after specifically picking this location. I had to fight it. It was extremely stressful on the day of my move. And it set me back hours.

jesse p. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car trailer was not properly maintained. Should be tested regularly.

Rebecca V. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, convenient location. Uhaul had equipment available for us with less than 24 hrs notice. Very happy.

Wilmer G. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first rental truck was defective and unsafe at highway speeds. The truck was returned and removed from service for repairs. The staff handled the problem professionally and satisfactorily.

Janice K. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a 9' cargo van for several hours and were very happy with the quality of the vehicle.

Greg G. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy to drop off trailer.

Nancy T. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return. Thank you!

John M. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job .Nicely done.

VAIDYA A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person/s at the counter were extremely polite, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Just keep up the great work!!

Vincent I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great, employees helpful, courteous, and professional. Check-in and checkout very fast and easy! Thanks!

Darwin K. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure dealing with Ryan -- great customer service.

Bruce E. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scared us when, the day before pick up, we were called and told the size truck we reserved would not be available. Luckily, that had changed by the next day and we were able to take the size truck we had reserved.

Shim A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Staff was on point and thorough with everything. Rated AAA+++

PATRICK D. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service

john b. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't try to blame the customer for your own issues

Robert D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2nd time we have rented a Tow dolly from this location and have had problems with the equipment. This time the running light on the left side did not work after a 1 hour safety check on the road. We did not have to travel at night so there was no issue with State Police. Will not he renting from this location ever again.

Darwin K. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katherine was very courteous and efficient when I picked up the vehicle and Michael was just as courteous and efficient when I returned the vehicle. Your staff is excellent -- thank you.

Tylon S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental was top notch from online pre- check in to me closing the rental. The staff was very friendly and made sure I had all equipment and supplies need to make our move more comfortable and successful. Thank u U-Haul will continue to use u on our next move. PS the truck was very comfortable and appeared to be a very new Super Duty truck, easy to drive and handled great Thanks again Coach Ty

NEIL A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made reservation on very short notice--excellent service all around!

Karen J. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, they are helpful and pleasant

Mark R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice van

JUSTINA Q. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to clean the car before given it out.

Keith M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent but the trailer was very old and beat up. Loose fender, bent metal and lots of rust. Was fine for a local.move but wouldn't have trusted it any further

GEORGE D. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your front staff was courteous and informative,

Kimberly S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Katie was very professional and knowledgeable while checking me in and getting my truck assigned.

thomas d. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can improve service by not having the only two people waiting on the counter to show one person a storage unit, I had to wait a half hour to be waited on after I had an appointment. I was also wacked with a $5.95 fuel fee, and while I understand that they charge $3.5 for a gallon of gas, there is no way that I was that far off as I did top off the tank. This place sucks ass

TODD M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience. Thank you Uhaul!

Rodney S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer AAA discount.

Deborah S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy rental and return. Very quick. I suggest doing the online express option to check in faster. Returning was even easier and easy drop off after hours.

Keith S. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned good experience. Katie at Manchester location was great to work with.

Diane S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was top notch.

CHRIS S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience woudn't change a thing

David K. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great selection, good service. The trailer I rented did not have a hitch jack which would have helped with coupling.

Mike C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out was quick and efficient, the truck was clean, return was simple and quick.

Denise M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second time getting a rental had Katie each time and she is very professional and pleasant to work with.

Cristina I. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the trailer for a few hours. Perhaps there can be a half day price option?

Timothy W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

provide a waiting area while hitches are being installed

samuel m. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice

pat s. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free drinks while you wait. It was a very good experience.

AHMED K. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and speedy service. Courteous staff!

CHERYL B. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time

Jeff S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed moving pads and they were out All the trucks were short moving pads to rent. I told them the day I reserved the truck I needed 3 stacks and when I picked the truck up on 4/2/16 they were out

robert m. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Equipment was adequate, but I needed a larger vehicle, with none available. I was billed twice on my credit card, both times for the estimated cost, and the actual cost has not showed up as pending. I am hoping this will clear up by the first business day of the week, as this reduces my available credit.

victor T. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice kind people.. in and out

Darin W. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service again... will rent again

Lori S. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

Pankaj G. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was awesome, everthing went smooth. Would love to use it again. I highly recommend it.

james c. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service and facility have actually gotten better since the last time I used them.

linda l. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie was wonderful; I will be going back to this location to rent, again, soon!

Steve H. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Great rates! Great experience!

Mallory B. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were friendly and great. We had some issues with the first apartment we tried to rent and it didn't work out and they totally understood and helped us out.

Carlton Z. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented trailer, everything went perfect good equipment great employees and ready when I arrived for pickup

joseph j. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I had the best experience I have ever had with UHaul at this location. Quick reservation process, seamless pick up and return and the staff was very friendly. The equipment work well and was clean. Great experience all around.

Daniel F. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returned after hours

Sarah S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved the haul online and it looks like there were charges from online that differed from what I was actually supposed to be charged. I wish there was more cohesion of the system between online and brick and mortar locations.

dave c. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went in to rent the same exact equipment to tow a vehicle I did several months earlier. I was turned away and I had to call the main Uhaul number before they would help me. Disappointed with service in Manchester ct

KIMBERLY C on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the slider exit doors didn`t work, which was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, all was good.

MICHELLE M. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was smelling of cigarettes.

Makera S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used uhaul all the time when I move this is the first bad experience I had. First they called me to come early to pick up my equipment and in doing so shortened the time that I calls use the truck. Second, upon leaving they didn't do a walk-through of the truck leaving me to assume that everything was ready to go for me. After parking my truck at home I found that there was no dolley which I rented and had to rush back to get again wasting more of time to actually use my equipment. Once I get there they seem unapologetic about it. Moving is a emotional experience in its own I don't need anymore stress from uhaul.

Kishore Kumar A. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle is making lot of noise when apply the brakes, otherwise good.

Al L. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the way they take care of the rental property plus the way they take care of customers . It's nice to see because you don't see it no more I would rent at this location again

CHRISTOPHER B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were told that we were going to get 40 free miles and when we returned the truck they only gave us 30. Also when I checked the receipt the next day I noticed that we were charged 18.75 for gas when we filled the tank at their location. I did call the drop off location on Monday and he said that they did notice the mistake for the gas charge and would look into the 10 free miles that we didn't receive. The person working said he would call back later in the afternoon and never called back. Thank you

blair s. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester, CT several times and have never had any problems. Pick-up and drop-off were easy.

MARITIZA O. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no need to have to do any improvement everything was excellent very professional very detail and explaining the process of renting the truck excellent!

Raymond K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve? Not much! Customer service from Katie was amazing -- competent, clear and succinct. The truck was sturdy and clean. I was expecting something flimsy and used-feeling. Excellent overall. Thanks!

Kaitlynn F. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were okay with me keeping the truck later which was a big help. However, The locations hours were 9am to 8pm so I had to hurry to return the truck before they closed. This caused me to not be able to top off on the gas because I was worried about the time. I got to this location at 7:55 and all lights were off and doors locked. I was not happy about this considering the amount they charge for a gallon of gas. Especially when there is a gas station next door.

joe j. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the per mile price of .59 cents, to just below .49 it would make more money in the long run. I would have rented my truck for an additional week longer . TKS

albert w. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and ryan was the best i will never go anywere else thanks albert.

Tom B. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went back to U-Haul in Manchester, CT, off Oakland, yesterday to buy some moving boxes, having had such a good experience the previous weekend. I was telling the employees how pleased I was with my previous experience, but wasn't sure if my feedback ( on this same we link ) had actually been submitted ( some website/computer glitch ) and that I wanted to be sure they got the positive feedback they deserved. Well, to be sure, I'm resubmitting now. The receptionist and truck retrieval / return personnel were very professional and pleasant last weekend, explained details from the start and were efficient with the automated return process. I just couldn't be happier and in this business environment when so often the customer is secondary I just felt compelled to make sure your organization was complimented as deserved. I will go out if my way to refer others, another true and perhaps most crucial testament to the service you provide. Oh, by the way, the boxes I bought yesterday (about 18 of them I purchased to help my brother in his move) were half the price of Public Storage's offering. Again, thank you, and cudoes to you all. Tom Blinkinsop 92 Meadowbrook Rd Westbrook, CT 06498 (239) 822-8933

Tashyah G. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great. Staff was friendly and equipment was easy to use.

DAVID S. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING The young women, Katie was a big help. Not sure of the name of the young man that hooked up the trailer, he was a big help as well.

Jaclyn F. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff explained pricing and terms of use very clearly, were friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off were smooth and easy. Equipment was clean and well-maintained. Would use this location again in the future.

PRESTON S. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented an open trailer that was full of ice...honey..call the lawyer....I rented it for a day ...picked up at 10:32 am but instead of 24 hour return time the paperwork stated a 5:00 pm return time for the same day even though I paid for a full day..screw me once shame on you...screw me twice ..never again. Preston Symonds 8604225661

shannon e. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint was it was pooring down snow. Thanks

Geoffrey L. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was great. So much better than my past experiences with uhaul

Paul N. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I reserve a trailer on line or phone, they can only book it for 3 days. If you need it for longer, (ie 5 days, they put that in the notes) but you don't know if you can have it that long until a few days before. There is some uncertainly that it will be available. This shouldn't be a problem with the volume of trailers. I will say, that the staff at Manchester is very accommindating, pleasant, helpful, friendly, and always get me what I need once I get there.

ted g. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful

DON W. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT RUNNING OPERATION, WILL DO BUSINESS AGAIN, SOON.

MATHEW G. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have to wait long time for the return

KEITH E. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnel at both locations were friendly and efficient. Very pleased with both the pick up and drop off

Michael S. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was fine. No issues and the process was easy. However, the associate made some rude comments about a previous customer's religion.

MINDY R. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and easy but I only wished I could have picked up & dropped off my truck at the location I requested a week in advance.

EDWARD S on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

DARIO S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

JULIETTE M on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Tanner K on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.