U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Duane C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Eva R. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

got what I asked for. friendly service

henry m. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was outstanding.

LORENZO G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service.

Casey G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put Jacks on your trailers. Also, I could have really used a ramp for my trailer, but I was told that none of your trailers come with ramps, nor do you offer them. I would have paid extra to rent one with a Jack and a Ramp. Also, stick to your pricing I had more issues with my transaction then I did locations.

JESUS M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location (white rock) maybe 5 or more times, i dont own a truck so i tend to have to rent one, anyways. Usually theres no complaints but this last time.i rented it something came, i rented it at 830am and i was asked when i was gonna bring it back? First i thought they are rented for 24 hours yes no? But i wasnt gonna need it for that long ao i said i should have it back by 1pm. But then i re thought and asked her if i dont make kt by 1pm its fine right? She responded that i could be charged another $19 she said that why we ask and i said well i thought that was just to have a time frame didnt think it has to be exact besides arent they 24 hours rentals? She said no.that depends on availabilty. So then i said well.in that case just put down on ur system that it will be returned at 5pm. She said it was too late ahe couldnt change it. So theres alot.of things i dont understand first how many hours does the $19.99 give you because apparently its not 24hours. 2: is.it.true she couldnt change it because i was traying to.be exact and now i had to.rush??? The rep.wasnt the nicest and i think maybe she waa BS me but i.would.like.to know,

Christopher S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

AHMANAL D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

carrol d. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience imaginable. When I tried to check in, the attendant refused to help me unload my car off the trailer, and he didn't have any wooden blocks to raise my front bumper over the wheel stops. He said it wasn't his job even though when I booked the truck and trailer I was told I would have help at both ends. I asked him to call his manager. He came back and said she agreed with him! When I asked to talk to his manager, he gave me the number of a guy at a different facility who said that the attendant would indeed guide me off the trailer. I had to walk to a nearby lumber yard, get some wooden blocks, and build my own mini-ramps. I'm a professional woman, almost 60 years old, and it was over 100 degrees that day. My daughter assisted me while the attendant sat on the back bumper of the truck, crossed his arms, and said, "Ok, what do you want me to do?" I told him the straps should probably be taken off the wheels, and he acted like he didn't know how, but he did it. And just before I got in the car to drive it off the trailer he said, "Maybe these chains should come off too" like he'd just noticed them. Thank goodness I had my daughter with me. I had her guide me up over the wheel stops and down the ramp while the U-haul guy clapped and said, "I knew you could do it." I was so upset and fatigued I could barely stand to look at him. Then to top it all off he said that somebody had reserved me an outdoor RV storage unit when I had requested an indoor climate-controlled unit. The attendent handed me a list of nearby storage facilities and told me I'd have to go somewhere else. I had scheduled a couple of men to unload my truck and they were due any minute. One reason I booked with U-Haul was because they offered a free month of storage. Bait and switch. How can you improve customer service? First of all, fire that attendant. Second, honor your promotions.

Dmitry B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing all was very good

Nolan H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, thank you.

judy p. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was stellar. Helpful and friendly staff. Thank u and yes I would recommend this U-Haul location to my friends and family. Sincerely, Judy

Keith M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the personnel there, in particular, the gentleman who checked the truck back in.

Rebecca C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tjw guy here was a little more helpful the cost of u haul was to high

Kristiana D. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a long time for someone to check me in. Then it was a guy who had spent the entire time cleaning some windows who checked us in. Really??? Clean windows while there are at least 2 customers waiting to be helped???

Robert B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

please continue this level of excellence.

Linda H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was only moments and we were done. She was fast and friendly.

JAMIE T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

everything was filthy. Bathrooms and hallways inhabited by folks living in the storage lockers

Natalie A. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pair the customer with a location that is not a 20 min drive from them.

David R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the express checkout!

larry w. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was a great wonderful help. Very excellent service and would request her every time I went.

ryan f. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Thanks.

Michael F. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. The rental van stank like a dead rat. It also wreaks of cigarette smoke. Other than that It worked well.

Julian T. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect from the check out to the check in. I would recommend this place to everyone!!

Danysse S. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They do a great job, professional, prompt but moody of all approachable and personable.

Sandy C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were SUPER NICE!! I was very pleased!??

Rondee S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate that the staff was nice to work with!

steve b. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Christina M P. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was very quick and easy.

Patricia A. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son in law said truck was extremely hard to drive and bounced around at higher speeds on Rte 50.

Ayk T. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor costumer service, issues were not properly handled

rose l. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental request is completed from where the location they requested it from. The customer should not have to be inconvenienced by having to drive to other locations in order to pick it up if they don't have it avaible. I needed a 10' foot truck & a car transport. Instead I was offered a 15' & the transport but I had to drive from So. Sacramento to Roseville to get it. It was a good offer if I had needed a 15' truck but I didn't & Roseville was to far. Then I was informed that a 10' was available at the Roseville location as well. Soo I go to Roseville only to find they did have the transport but not the truck. I had to drive back to Ranco Cordova to pick up the truck & having to leave my car there whick took over two hours. Then go back to Roseville the next morning to pick up the transport, and finding the rental of transport had not been incleded as I was assured that it was when I picked up the truck. So I had to pay an additional rental fee plus insurance coverage for it as well. Then had to go back to where I rented the truck from to get my car loaded onto the transport for an additional $20. And the alloted mileage to travel from there to my destination began at the time I left that location when I first picked up the truck. Which to my calculations meant an additional cost for mileage. This is very, very terrible customer service. The customer should not have to be inconvienced in this manner when it is the responsibility belongs with the rental company in meeting their commitment to the customer. It is NOT meeting it by having the CUSTOMER do it FOR THEM. The customer should be provided with complete cost with all additional fees at the time of their request for the reservation. Not on the tday they go in to pick up and pay for the rental. The U-Haul locations should have staff available to deliver the requested rentals to the location where the customer has requested it from. And NOT for an additional fee. Moving is stressful as it is & this type of ADDITIONAL stress is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. IT IS VERY, VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I will say this under the circumstances, except for the person who handled the transaction of the rental for the truck the staff were very respectful & courteous.

Donna W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

without hesitation

Jesus M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was perfect

Steve A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worry free and convenient drop off process.

Ward A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not swept out before I used it. Due to lack of staff, I had to unhitch the trailer when I returned it. There was no financial offer made to compensate me for the unswept trainer.

james c. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more than one person serving customers counter.

Kevin D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in at 9:00 AM only 1 person there, had to wait till he got off the phone. When I dropped off the truck again only one person helping customers, minimum of 20 mins per customer. This is awful customer service. That store should have a minimum of 2 people working at all times.

Kenneth S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

years ago as long as you turned the truck back in the same day due there was no money owed now if it is not back at the same time you rented it you charge another $40

Sean P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by one extra day for the equipment and safe move coverage.

NICOLE H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I've ever rented a trailer. I picked it up brought it home and packed it up. Once I began to drive we noticed the right wheel was shaking. It was wobbling really bad so we drove it straight to the uhaul place we picked it up from. They informed us that we only had 2 choices. To call roadside assistance and wait or switch the trailers out. We decided switching the trailers out would be quicker than waiting since we was already behind schedule. We had to take all of our stuff out of one trailer and put it into another trailer. Yes they gave me credit however I'm very upset that my first experience there was so bad. Andrew was the young man that helped us who in which was very very helpful. But we were also informed that the trailer we rented was suppose to be not be rented because they were aware of the problem the trailer had. What a waste of time on our part and double to work to load it up.

cade g. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of pretending like the trucks cost 30 dollars a day, it would be more honest to advertise $1.09/mile on the truck and just have that 30 dollar rental fee as one of the various fees you charge. Otherwise, people go there expecting to pay about 60-70 dollars for two days, like most rental companies, and end up paying nearly $180, because the much more significant charge (mileage for 90 miles) was not made clear on the truck and is instead written in tiny print, out of sight from the road. If i rent a car, a lot of rental companies will let me literally drive across the country without blinking an eye, because they have no mileage limitations, while others do have mileage caps, but they are often 150 miles a day or so. Therefore, if I am paying the rental fee for the truck, why is there an additional charge for mileage? What is it that you feel the rental fee covers? Because, in my mind, the only reason that can justify a vehicle rental fee is to cover wear and tear to the vehicle and engine, and so charging any additional fee for mileage is literally charging your customers twice for the same thing. In my experience, people often move a fair distance away, so instead of putting the REAL cost of the truck as part of the fine print, just impose a mileage limitation and tell your customers not to drive the truck over "X" miles a day, whatever you feel is reasonable. All in all, quite dissatisfied. Cant imagine I will ever be back and would actively discourage anyone else from using U-Haul.

Kelly S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in, quick return, positive people. Can't ask for more.

Edwin K on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It alright

Margaret K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent experience. Customer service was great. Very courteous and knowledgeable young man. We will definitely be back.

lisa l. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. My only wish to have was seating for the customers waiting to be helped. There was only one chair.

Laura H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new trailer handled so well, that I forgot I was towing it!

HARRY D. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesica was very helpful great to deal with

Anthony P on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady at the front made my experience over the top, thanks to all the staff at uhaul at Mill Station and ladies for the 800,

Kimberly B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered a dolly but got trailer home to find it had not been put in the trailer, although it was charged to my account and the cashier and I even discussed it. Called customer service to be told 'tell the clerk at the drop-off station and he/she will credit your account.

danysse s. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, great customer service, informative and efficient as well as personable.

wesley b. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge me 2 days rent for using a trailer 1 day just because I drove from Sacramento Ca. to Carson City Nv. That's a rip off! It takes 2.5 hours to drive

Rosemarie C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure extras ordered like blankets are available once reserved. All blankets were not available .

Irma J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have had a more perfect experience. I was able to reserve a truck within a few hours of pick up. It was GREAT!!

Glen N. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome crew you have working at this location. Very considerate and professional. Great experience!

SHERRY T. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Francisco was very helpful and took very good care of us. Especially on the fly. Nothing to improve. Just please take good care of your great workers, please. Thank you for helping us out!

MAI L. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very loud and the steering wheel was not straight so the truck kept going off to the road. Other than that it was quick and easy to rent the truck!

KARIN W. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The utility vehicle was rather new and still had that rubber mat smell. The metal ineterior framework had an annoying squeak the entire time driving. I would rent again, but would appreciate the charge per mile greatly reduced. I spent more on mileage than the actual vehicle rental.

eric s. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, the rental was supposed to be 24 hours, yet they told me to have it back by the next morning by 8AM because it was reserved. This is double-renting - renting to two different people through overlapping times, and it's a scam. I should not have been charged the full $19.95 since I was only allowed to have it for a mere 14 or so hours. Second of all, during the inspection, there was damage on the vehicle that was not pointed out, and I had to make note of it. Would I have been charged otherwise? It has me wondering... And thirdly, there were cigarette butts in the truck. This was disgusting. Since I dropped it off at night, and didn't want them to blame it on me, I cleaned up the disgusting crap myself. But it should have been cleaned up already. Shame on you, U-Haul. What an absolute filth to put me through that. If you'd like to make amends, feel free to call me at 916-257-7948. I would like to at least be reimbursed for 1/3 of the day since I only got a 2/3 day rental and was charged for a full day rental. Nevermind the yucky truck, which should be a compensation in and of itself.

crystal w. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people working the wait is a little long.

drake d. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great. When I found out my 10 truck didn't have a ramp and as a result I would not need it, they took off without question. Also, we figured it would be cheaper for me to spend more on fuel and return instead of one way; I saved about forty dollars and thank you. I have always choosed Uhaul and the staff was awesome! Drake

Tara N. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that when I registered online - my email confirmation gave me a "preferred" location in Rosemont - so I drove there after work and it was a cell phone, place. I called Uhaul and they said my location is Mills Station (which was another 15 to 20 minute drive away). I told the Uhaul representative how am I supposed to know my location is Mills Station when my email says another address!? He couldn't answer that. So I was very bothered that I wasted a drive to one location then more time getting to the next location especially when Mills Station was closer to my job where I left from. I was moving in the evening so wasting that time just made my night longer. Other than that everything was fine. Mills Station is a very nice location far better than any others I've seen. Thank you!

Nita P. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Someone urinated inthe truck prior to me renting the truck. I also waited for over an hour. The store was understaffed. I was the first customer and no one was inside the store then other people came in. One guy stole items and walked out. It was an horrible experience. I also asked for another truck but the guy wouldn't give it to me. He was very rude

Alaina R. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 person working there at pick up and poor thing had a line of people she needed to help. Not sufficiently staffed.

Tony G on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

lutu t. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and huge. Very understanding when we missed our returned date and time. Young lady with dark hair at front desk was very friendly.

Angela A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are always nice and know their jobs. I will not use anyone else.

maria j. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that my card was going to be charged more than the estimated rental amount. The representative who took my reservation did not advise me of this nor did the confirmation email contain this information. Luckily, I was able to quickly find someone to loan me money or I wouldn't have been able to rent today. Had I know this ahead of time, I would have been prepared. This is not a direct reflection in this particular location, rather a communication / policy issue for Uhaul all know general.

Clyde P. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy without hassle. You guys were awesome! Keep up the great work.

richard l. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff at peak times

Mylah N. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was awesome, especially Francisco! Best customer service I've ever had. He is super friendly and on the ball!

SHERRI G. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All and all it was a great experience. I would like to acknowledge the young Woman who checked me in and out. She was very professional and delightful.

Tyler B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This again was a change. I was told the day before drop off that my location would be again moved to Sacramento rather than Folsom where I was moving to and originally requested. This then caused an increase in mileage from what was quoted and another charge. I will never pre book online with uhaul again as the details are not consistent or accurate with what is actual. This was very disappointing

ron d. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent...

James H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff.

TAINY W on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

ROBERT C on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall satisfied.

CHARLES L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are extremely helpful and go out of there way to make things easy for the customer. I would highly recommend this facility.

TERESA T on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyon was very friendly and provided excellent customer service!!

ROBERT C on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was a little confusing, but generally OK.

DIANE O on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

DORIS M on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage unit but I couldn`t see anything in there without a flashlight

KEITH S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my experience and will be a repeat customer.

JUSTIN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff has been very helpful.

ROBERT S on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best UHaul facility I have been in, from San Diego to Georgia, and multiple trips with UHaul. The staff was second to none.

MARGIE H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the staff is very good. Clean storage.

HIGHLAND P on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous and helpful. They never acted like I was asking a stupid question or were interrupting them. Excellent service.

ALFRED H on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very knowledgeable and professional in helping me in finding exactly what I needed to store my household goods during my transitions. Thank you

DIANE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful

ALYSSA G on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ceilings were too short compared to advertisement. First night we moved in, we were held at gun point by the cops due to some security thing. We are VERY disappointed in this storage facility.

Laura B on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box arrived ahead of schedule. The staff at both locations were patient and helpful. I will use U-Box for any future moves.

RONALD S on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank very much we had a safe and plansent stay there we wood reefer others thank you .mr mrs. Sparrow.

DIANE M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access cards did not work immediately causing some confusion. They would not work until a computer system reboot which was frustrating. The cards should work immediately.

KENNETH S on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am paid through June 1, but moved out of the facility and turned in my key. Can I get a refund from May 14-June 1

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box was poor quality. The boards on the outside were showing cracks. The door didn`t line up right and I had to buy a new lock because of the way the latch aligned poorly. Very disappointing.

JAYESH C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U Haul Storage.

JAYESH C on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had cockroaches. Pick up did not informed abt van had kmph,created a lot of confusion at drop off. Website has flaws as it changed my pick/drop location had to go through a lot of trouble

TONI H on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You are more expensive than other storage locations.

LESLIE D on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When my UBox arrived it was damaged. Jessica is very professional and works hard to give the best customer service possible! Thank you!

ALDO S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome, friendly, and professional staff. Jessica is the perfect example of what customer service should be!

TOM B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased on my arrival very curious and very helpful...thank you

BROOKE H on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility mgr is DREADFUL! Power tripping controlling, passive aggressive heavy handed w regards to payments plus attempted ach without permission. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.