U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Angela A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are always nice and know their jobs. I will not use anyone else.

maria j. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that my card was going to be charged more than the estimated rental amount. The representative who took my reservation did not advise me of this nor did the confirmation email contain this information. Luckily, I was able to quickly find someone to loan me money or I wouldn't have been able to rent today. Had I know this ahead of time, I would have been prepared. This is not a direct reflection in this particular location, rather a communication / policy issue for Uhaul all know general.

Clyde P. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy without hassle. You guys were awesome! Keep up the great work.

richard l. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff at peak times

Mylah N. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was awesome, especially Francisco! Best customer service I've ever had. He is super friendly and on the ball!

SHERRI G. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All and all it was a great experience. I would like to acknowledge the young Woman who checked me in and out. She was very professional and delightful.

Tyler B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This again was a change. I was told the day before drop off that my location would be again moved to Sacramento rather than Folsom where I was moving to and originally requested. This then caused an increase in mileage from what was quoted and another charge. I will never pre book online with uhaul again as the details are not consistent or accurate with what is actual. This was very disappointing

ron d. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent...

James H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff.

jenny c. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is incredibly polite and informative.

Miguel M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend them however I was denied service because of an eAlert as a result of my name being listed as a reference some years back and the person who initially made the reservation had an outstanding balance, this issue occurred a couple years back and I called to clear this issue and continued to do service with uhaul up until 04/24/16 at this location, I had my father place the reservation of the truck. I would like to have my name cleared so that I can continue to do service with uhaul. I would like to add that I think it is really unfair that uhaul would deny services to those who are listed as references as uhaul has no proof that the references listed were not contacted to verify an approval. I can be contacted directly at 916 284-8487 if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you!

Joseph M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Perfect.The guy was awesome. I would hire him for my company in a second. Give him a raise.

LAURIE W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

NOEL S. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and performed their tasks quickly. I was in and out in no time when I picked up the equipment and when I returned it.

Judy L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u-haul location is so great. It's not our closest (the one in Gold River is closer) but the staff is on it and efficient. They just are tuned in and always have what we need.

Telisa L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the most best experiences ever deali g with u haul. The gentleman assisted me was more than helpful. He basically made my move easy but asking questions that brought things to my attention that I needed. Such as getting the truck that has a ramp & using a utility dolly since I mentioned to him that I was moving an appliance. I just really appreciate him being helpful

Janice B. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great keep up the good customer service

Lawrence H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's ramp seemed to have been replaced with a ramp that was too short, thus making loading difficult. The suspension was tired. The truck had no air conditioning. The wall tie downs were missing some anchor bolts in places making tying furniture down in places difficult.

Linda G. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also excellent.

Ben T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service, both the guys did a nice job of accomodating each customer. Will return if neccesary! thanks guys

DAVID E. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always get good and helpful service

kelvin b. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!!!

Lenore I. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service rep people. You never have enough people covering the shift. The young man that helped me was friendly and did all he could to help me. Give him a raise.

ZIDISHA C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of but do to fact gas prices are low the. 89C per mile. The per mile should be lowered a. Little also.Overalls Excellent will definitely use your company again to take furniture and misc items out of storage.Oh if a customer use uhaul 2 or more times in a month there should be some sort of monthly Special for repeat monthly customer or specials especially for repeat customer(s),an a tell a friend deal I'm thinking $10 off maybe for referals???, im ?? thinking!

Roger L. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer had dirt in it.

JEREMY S. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Last time I rented a trailer it had a nail in the sidewall.i had to wait on the side of the road for an hour and a half to get it repaired this time the tire was very low so I had to stop and fill it

Mark O. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the customer service representative was thee most professional person I have ever done business with I will recommend this uhaul location to All

james c. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility has significantly improved over my last rental experience. Customer service was excellent this time and the equipment did not smell of skunk urine inside.

ALDO Z. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, quick and easy rental and return!

Aldo Z. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive attitude, very helpful, easy return! A+

WES M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Felt as though I was employed by haul employee.

jenny c. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was really good.

Glenn B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a flat rate price option available, instead of charging by the mile, besides that all was good. Thank you, Glenn

TAINY W on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

PAUL S. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with helping me choose the correct trailer for the job. Thanks!

Ronald S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff, very helpful and easy to work with.

WILLIAM C. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and had my needs filled in the blink of an eye. Check in was just as fast. Had a newer 15 footer that didn't drive like a truck! Clean and efficient .

Gil B. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't suggest a thing. Staff was courteous and efficient. The even facilitated an unexpected request to extend my rental time. Thanks!

James C. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was not only filthy inside and out, it was covered in damage stickers that were peeling off, and to top it off the staff were rude, seemingly untrained, and had zero since of urgency when customers came through the door.

DARRILYN T. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I've always had great service I rented a truck yesterday I was in and out in 7 minutes love it thank you.D T

RONALD O. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service & representative!

JOHN C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

Steven F. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the Mather U-haul location many times and never had a bad experience. These guys and gals are the greatest.

THOMAS L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Up the Good Services..... Thanks to all the CREW'S of U-Haul in Mills Station...??????????

Robert B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeffery was polite,knowledgable, helpful and fast. Very pleased with the customer service,equipment and large variety of moving supplies availible at the store. 2 thumbs up! I liked getting a newer truck too!

thomas a. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My problem is not with the location or with the personnel at the location my problem arose from making the reservation receiving a call confirming reservation and then being told there was no vehicle available. It is even worse and that I had to go to three locations to be able to get the truck after had a confirmation that the truck will be within about 10 minutes from my house it was I wasted two hours of my time after they told me to go from one location to another to get the truck. The truck had an extremely loud whistling sound which I had to listen to for nine hours on the drive I could not even hear the radio . I reported this at the drop off location. Overall experience was horrible.

Christina P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you come to this location just make sure the person you speak with on the phone does their job right so you don't get a rude attitude by another employee in the store. I came in to reserve a truck and do a $100 cash deposit like I always do. I even told the lady over the phone I was going to do this when I called to change my pick up time. She never said I couldn't or anything. Until I walk in to pick up the pick up truck being helped by one male employee I pull out the cash for deposit and the female employee next to him says with an attitude "ummm are you doing a cash deposit!? We can't do that on pick ups they aren't owned by us" hmmmm okay because your employee who took my call NEVER said I couldn't. This caused a huge inconvience having to go put money on a card for this truck. I don't think ill come back to this location even though it's the closest one to me due to the "customer service." I am big on that as its what can make or break an experience. Not ONCE did I get an "I'm sorry" or anything. Just an attitude with a look on her face like I was in the wrong as if I knew.

JUAN M. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took care of me quickly Thanks

david l. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were great!

Alfredo M. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I highly recommend this U-haul location!!!

spencer s. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very friendly and helpful staff.

Monique P. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shawna was very helpful with my rental and helped me get the right vehicle for my move. Give her a raise!

Niquiyah R. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do Nothing, it was all good...

DON L. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff went above and beyond waiting for us to get the trailer checked in a minute or two late I appreciate that

WILLIAM H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt service, good vehicle selection

ROBERT C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make late drop off a little easier to follow,

ROBERT C on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall satisfied.

TERRY O. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and appliance dolly. The truck was ok, but they didn't have a dolly at Mills Station. I was directed to the highway 50 location for the dolly. Inconvient and time consuming...

Scotty B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've dealt with this location for well over two decades, and I've never once had a bad experience with staff, equiptment, or the location in general. If ever I have need of a Uhaul, I've gone here. The staff has ALWAYS been extremely cordial and helpful, even when I've had a bad day, they smile and their calm demeanor calms me. As a kid I often thought of joining their team, but studies made that possibility impossible. I highly recommend this location (Mather Field and Mills Tower Road, Rancho Cordova, CA) to anyone.

evette w. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using this facility again

derek j. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional. Specially the person in charge.

TERESA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very professional kind polite very helpful. They treated us very nice.Thank you all.

Randall F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was very happy with the speed and extra effort put forth by the individual who serviced me.

KEVIN F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had rented the uhaul and they told me that the dolly was it so I trusted them and sure enough I get to where I'm going and it's not in it so I had to hire help for another day and go out of my way to go all the way back and puck it up which they charged me for 3 days and I was told it was a flat rate fee so not I am paying 3 times the price for it. Then when I return it I guess there was some dirt in it and the guy called and left a condescending voicemail telling me I have to come clean it now. I'm leaving a horrible yelp review unless they can make this right somehow u never have been treated so poorly from a company that supposedly has high customer service standards.

RIZ B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome help!

Jason O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait was too long to pick up equipment. More empoyees needed at the counter. But the employees that were there were trying hard to hurry.

CHARLES L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are extremely helpful and go out of there way to make things easy for the customer. I would highly recommend this facility.

TERESA T on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyon was very friendly and provided excellent customer service!!

ROBERT C on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was a little confusing, but generally OK.

DIANE O on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

DORIS M on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage unit but I couldn`t see anything in there without a flashlight

KEITH S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my experience and will be a repeat customer.

JUSTIN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff has been very helpful.

ROBERT S on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best UHaul facility I have been in, from San Diego to Georgia, and multiple trips with UHaul. The staff was second to none.

MARGIE H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the staff is very good. Clean storage.

HIGHLAND P on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous and helpful. They never acted like I was asking a stupid question or were interrupting them. Excellent service.

ALFRED H on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very knowledgeable and professional in helping me in finding exactly what I needed to store my household goods during my transitions. Thank you

DIANE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful

ALYSSA G on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ceilings were too short compared to advertisement. First night we moved in, we were held at gun point by the cops due to some security thing. We are VERY disappointed in this storage facility.

Laura B on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box arrived ahead of schedule. The staff at both locations were patient and helpful. I will use U-Box for any future moves.

RONALD S on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank very much we had a safe and plansent stay there we wood reefer others thank you .mr mrs. Sparrow.

DIANE M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access cards did not work immediately causing some confusion. They would not work until a computer system reboot which was frustrating. The cards should work immediately.

KENNETH S on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am paid through June 1, but moved out of the facility and turned in my key. Can I get a refund from May 14-June 1

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box was poor quality. The boards on the outside were showing cracks. The door didn`t line up right and I had to buy a new lock because of the way the latch aligned poorly. Very disappointing.

JAYESH C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U Haul Storage.

JAYESH C on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had cockroaches. Pick up did not informed abt van had kmph,created a lot of confusion at drop off. Website has flaws as it changed my pick/drop location had to go through a lot of trouble

TONI H on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You are more expensive than other storage locations.

LESLIE D on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When my UBox arrived it was damaged. Jessica is very professional and works hard to give the best customer service possible! Thank you!

ALDO S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome, friendly, and professional staff. Jessica is the perfect example of what customer service should be!

TOM B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased on my arrival very curious and very helpful...thank you

BROOKE H on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility mgr is DREADFUL! Power tripping controlling, passive aggressive heavy handed w regards to payments plus attempted ach without permission. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.