U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Monique P. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shawna was very helpful with my rental and helped me get the right vehicle for my move. Give her a raise!

Niquiyah R. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do Nothing, it was all good...

DON L. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff went above and beyond waiting for us to get the trailer checked in a minute or two late I appreciate that

WILLIAM H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt service, good vehicle selection

ROBERT C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make late drop off a little easier to follow,

ROBERT C on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall satisfied.

TERRY O. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and appliance dolly. The truck was ok, but they didn't have a dolly at Mills Station. I was directed to the highway 50 location for the dolly. Inconvient and time consuming...

Scotty B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've dealt with this location for well over two decades, and I've never once had a bad experience with staff, equiptment, or the location in general. If ever I have need of a Uhaul, I've gone here. The staff has ALWAYS been extremely cordial and helpful, even when I've had a bad day, they smile and their calm demeanor calms me. As a kid I often thought of joining their team, but studies made that possibility impossible. I highly recommend this location (Mather Field and Mills Tower Road, Rancho Cordova, CA) to anyone.

evette w. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using this facility again

derek j. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional. Specially the person in charge.

TERESA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very professional kind polite very helpful. They treated us very nice.Thank you all.

Randall F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was very happy with the speed and extra effort put forth by the individual who serviced me.

KEVIN F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had rented the uhaul and they told me that the dolly was it so I trusted them and sure enough I get to where I'm going and it's not in it so I had to hire help for another day and go out of my way to go all the way back and puck it up which they charged me for 3 days and I was told it was a flat rate fee so not I am paying 3 times the price for it. Then when I return it I guess there was some dirt in it and the guy called and left a condescending voicemail telling me I have to come clean it now. I'm leaving a horrible yelp review unless they can make this right somehow u never have been treated so poorly from a company that supposedly has high customer service standards.

RIZ B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome help!

Jason O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait was too long to pick up equipment. More empoyees needed at the counter. But the employees that were there were trying hard to hurry.

CHARLES L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are extremely helpful and go out of there way to make things easy for the customer. I would highly recommend this facility.

Percys M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how thorough the employees were. In particular how clear they were about everything. It was my first time using a Uhaul truck and I wished I would have heard about it earlier for my moving needs. Very positive experience and helpful service.

JOHNNY O. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great yen at this location. Quick and courteous only begins to describe how well my needs were taken care of.

Wesley G. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Francisco went above and beyond to help me. He is a very great asset to your company. With him there, I will more than likely be coming back in the future. Thank you again Francisco!

BRENT E. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location whenever I need a trailer there alwats quick and easy

Matt P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

YURIY C. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uninviting due to big puddles In front entrance due to uneven pavement. Storage area was pretty clean. Poorly staffed. One guy trying to help 3 different people. Poorly trained staff was unaware of how to process storage unit rentals. Still great because first month free and storage is indoors. Easy check in of truck.

JOHN W. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick, reasonable and had me on my way in just minutes.

NICHOLAS P. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went in to get a simple trailer with a furniture dolly to tow behind my yukon ended up getting billed 3 different times because each transaction he forgot something. Was going to use them again for my move on the 6th but going with a different location now.

michael s. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer service

George S. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and polite. I would recommend this establishment to anyone in need of any trailer or vehicle needed for their move or relocation.

CARLOS P. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More workers

RAJESH N. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only suggestion is to redesign parking in front of the building. It's hard to park if you have a pickup truck or bigger vehicles. Otherwise it's a great location.

gail s. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff - friendly and brought truck up to front - checked it out and gave me the keys. Easy, affordable and got the job done in one trip.

TERESA T on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyon was very friendly and provided excellent customer service!!

ROBERT C on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was a little confusing, but generally OK.

FRIEDA S. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was first time I ever rented from Uhaul. The staff was very friendly, experienced. Also explained & showed me where everything was located in the van I rented. I would rent again and will recommend them to a friend. Thank you to all the staff there. Hi Jessica. Thank you & take care.

MARKOV S. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

ELENA B. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of you were great! Thank you

Sherry S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck really needed a transmission and the breaks needed work as well

JUVIYA M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I've ever had being a 20 year U-Haul customer. I will never use your services to move again, nor will I recommend the U-Haul company to anyone. There was a pad-lock on the back of the truck causing me to return to location to get them to remove the lock. Twice the truck battery died causing the truck not to start. I had to wait 4 hours to get roadside service. Customer service was rude, lacked knowledge for the situations. Unprofessional and just overall poor service ad equipment.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took for ever cause there was only one worker and she was dealing with a disgruntled old man who was pissed...

MATAIASI W. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing very well. Thank you.

Randy N. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as smooth as one could expect.

CADE A. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a waste of money do to the tralier would load as much as it holds so it was a waste of time and money

PEGGY L. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent was very satisfied

Philip L. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good but the van was not well maintained. The rear shock absorbers were shot!!! Any undulation on the road translated into amplification effects in the cargo area. This caused items to bounce (u can hear it) and if not robustly padded, damage the furniture. Also, steering pulled to the right.

Melanie L. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have knowledgeable and friendly staff. Customer service over the phone was very rude and not helpful. My original pick up location had no one there

Kevin F. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DON L. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for help top understand how to attach our little truck to the vehicle hauler. I was told that the straps is what keeps the vehicle in place and a couple chains just in case. as we traveled the straps came off 4 times. When we arrived at our destination I was told that the chains were not in the right place and could have been dangerous.

Joel S. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time that I have rented from here. Both times Uhaul tried to relocate my location away from light rail and I had to spend time and effort to redirect back to the reserved location. Why even have reservations?

LARRY P. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used Express Check-in & still had to go thru usual chek-in routine.

NANCY F. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived at the drop off location at 161 Fair Lane Dr in Placerville at 3:20 PM. I was told the office would be open till 5PM, they were closed so had to use the drop. Very disappointed in the drop off location.

JOHN A. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the staff was great, they were very professional and pleasant we in and out of there in ten minutes best U-Haul place to use thanks for all there help before picking up the truck

BOB A. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and communication

WARREN S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean It would be helpful if the strap on the pull down door was longer. The truck would not start after leaving it overnight. Called Road side assisstance.

JESSE S. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online, but when picking up truck CSR made a mistake on my rental & caused $1000 in late fees/charges.

Anthony W. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great for only one representative. She was amazing! It would be nice to see another representative there to help.

dina f. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have an overnight drop box when done with vehicle, thanks!

ROY A. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee was yery efficient and courteous despite having to work solo. Maybe there would have been more people working if the reservation system did not insist in me having money in my account.

JAMES C. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff should make sure and not forget to provide all materials rented by uhaul customers. I generally find uhaul service in the Sacramento region somewhat lacking. I suspect it is the culture of the people who live and work in Sacramento who probably do their jobs half ass.

BONNIE V. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. We loved the new truck!

BRITTANY S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that Carlos is always in the yard. This man has been helping my family for quite some time. When he is there everything runs smoothly. Propane refills, paperwork, questions asked, inspecting the truck upon return. You name it he does it stress free. We will be back. Thank you

SHELIA C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a truck is reserved IT SHOULD BE RESERVED and not given to someone else! What a shock its going to be when a customer arrives to pick up their reserved truck and is not there. arrives to pick up their reserved truck and is not there.

Tobiah B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep being awesome

DIANE O on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

DORIS M on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage unit but I couldn`t see anything in there without a flashlight

KEITH S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my experience and will be a repeat customer.

JUSTIN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff has been very helpful.

ROBERT S on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best UHaul facility I have been in, from San Diego to Georgia, and multiple trips with UHaul. The staff was second to none.

MARGIE H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the staff is very good. Clean storage.

HIGHLAND P on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous and helpful. They never acted like I was asking a stupid question or were interrupting them. Excellent service.

ALFRED H on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very knowledgeable and professional in helping me in finding exactly what I needed to store my household goods during my transitions. Thank you

DIANE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful

ALYSSA G on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ceilings were too short compared to advertisement. First night we moved in, we were held at gun point by the cops due to some security thing. We are VERY disappointed in this storage facility.

Laura B on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box arrived ahead of schedule. The staff at both locations were patient and helpful. I will use U-Box for any future moves.

RONALD S on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank very much we had a safe and plansent stay there we wood reefer others thank you .mr mrs. Sparrow.

DIANE M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access cards did not work immediately causing some confusion. They would not work until a computer system reboot which was frustrating. The cards should work immediately.

KENNETH S on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am paid through June 1, but moved out of the facility and turned in my key. Can I get a refund from May 14-June 1

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box was poor quality. The boards on the outside were showing cracks. The door didn`t line up right and I had to buy a new lock because of the way the latch aligned poorly. Very disappointing.

JAYESH C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U Haul Storage.

JAYESH C on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had cockroaches. Pick up did not informed abt van had kmph,created a lot of confusion at drop off. Website has flaws as it changed my pick/drop location had to go through a lot of trouble

TONI H on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You are more expensive than other storage locations.

LESLIE D on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When my UBox arrived it was damaged. Jessica is very professional and works hard to give the best customer service possible! Thank you!

ALDO S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome, friendly, and professional staff. Jessica is the perfect example of what customer service should be!

TOM B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased on my arrival very curious and very helpful...thank you

BROOKE H on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility mgr is DREADFUL! Power tripping controlling, passive aggressive heavy handed w regards to payments plus attempted ach without permission. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.