U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carol T. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and worked well but it sounded terrible like it was always about to break

MARTHA D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first experience towing my vehicle behind a 26' loaded truck. I was nervous taking on a 500 mile, interstate move through the Cascade Mountain range by myself. As a single over 50 woman, I can say it was great! The woman who helped me load the vehicle, made me feel confident in my ability and went the extra mile in answering my questions and helpful information, she should get a raise!

KRYSTLE W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was the wait line to get the keys. This location needs to open earlier on Sundays, with more staff on hand to help the people who have reservations. My reservation was at 9:15 and I didn't even get to the counter until 10:30.

Brian S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that checked me in and out was outstanding. Very friendly and her customer service was outstanding during a very busy time.

NICHOLAS F. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy with my experience this time. Employees seemed to be short. I feel like I was way over charged. I had returned the truck before my day was up, and I got a phone call saying they couldn't find the truck and were curious if I had returned the truck yet?!

Troy A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super clean and efficient

Michael H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this facility many times. Always had prompt and courteous service. Equipment has always been in good shape. Overall, a great experience!

douglas k. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again Great Service

Crystal B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 2410 N Pacific Hwy location with a 7 am pick up time. I stopped by the location to look at a 20 ft. truck. If I had not done this I would have not known that the location shown in the system did not match my reservation. It showed me picking up a truck at a different location at 9 am. I had movers lined up for 7:30 am so I would have been in bad situation. I received no notification of the change. In the day I picked up the truck, the tank was only 3/8 fill. I realize that each customer picks up where the last one left off but imagine my perspective .. I have 300 miles to travel after loading the truck. Stopping to fill up the tank because it wasn't already filled is a nuisance on top of bad timing and it leaves me feeling like U Haul dismisses good customer service.

Chance O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally we had reserved a 26 ft. Truck for a fair price and made the mistake of going with budget. They flaked us bad, nearly destroying our move, losing jobs, and more. We came back to u haul and we're able to get what we needed. Thankfully, the staff were empathetic and helped us out. My one and only gripe is that the price went up several hundred dollars in 2 days and we ended up paying 350 more for a truck 6 ft. Shorter. We were over a barrel on that one.

Joseph D. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

SHAWN M S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...keep up the good work

Charlie G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff prompt, helpful, efficient.

Todd D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have picked up and dropped off twice at this location. Always great service and they are ready when we show up!

DOUG M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was clean but the rubber bumper on the interior was partially disconnected. Advised agent going out & coming back @ check-in.

theresa c. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the van I needed available on a few days notice. The office seemed under-staffed when I arrived so I had to wait 10-15 minutes to get the van. When I dropped it off, there was another delay because there was a different vehicle number than the one I was given on my contract. Overall the experience was fine but not hassle-free.

robin t. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To the best of my observation the truck was well maintained; however, we had a blow-out on the rear inside tire on the drivers side.

John D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People very helpful, lot is tight - hard to find parking, equipment was clean & well maintained

Tony P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it would be nice if you had a bigger lot to make it easy on the workers!

Will R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Brash, abrupt and non-responsive when I advised of a possible transmission problem with the truck.

WILL R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All seemed like employees waiting to get off work. Brief, curt and not Uhaul 'ambassadors'.

Dan R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely super fast hookup service when I added the autotransport. Very friendly ppl at the counter.

Cynthia A. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Right trailer tire was bald on outer tire, tread only in the center of tire ~1 in. Requested different trailer. Not noticed by U haul staff.

Trevor B. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager helped me. Great people

Jamie A. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Medford location are very rude and would not recommend this location to anyone. I have a nonprofit business and have clients throughout the US. Our business has always had a very positive expereience with the Roseburg Oregon location. Being a business owner, I was very disappointed in how rude the employees are at this location.

Maralynn M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the fact that they are open till 7 is wonderful. very friendly and helpful.

helen l. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the quality of the van I rented it was easy to drive and I loved the backup camera very helpful

JOHN D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I came in contact with at this location was friendly, transparent and professional. Also, operations seemed to be running efficiently even when they were very busy.

Robertson C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to extend my trip by one day and Brenda from the Portland traffic office was extremely helpful. She made made my move much less stressful. Thanks Brenda!

Robert R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give Mike h.a big fat raise. Customer service is off the hook

Donna P. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Asked g For Dollie was not included

Leia V. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more personnel just as the season starts so we aren't watching nightmares in front of our eyes on every basic level of retailing.

CHRIS T on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would say this location was very good in each category!!!

Mohammad Z. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doin what you're doin :)

RAY m. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as much as moving is not fun, we had rented the right size and everything fit. Staff was helpful .

Lawrence C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place thanks

Richard M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is our preferred location. When another location refused to take back the trailer, even though they were listed on our contact, this location's staff was excellent. This is why we prefer this location!

Samantha B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve wait times and have equipment ready at time of pick up! It's very frustrating to be hard pressed for time and the truck isn't ready! Pet peeve.

mark r. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy as easy can be to rent from this site. Thanks so much.

MARILYN M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the nicest guts here. excellent customer service

rodney c. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Install cruise control for best gas mileage and CD player for music

helen l. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was easy to rent truck and staff was friendly and helpful. Easy out, easy in. Thanks

Robert R. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome crew. Give them all a raise

Marvin H. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall very helpful

DENISE M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If everyone else could meet your standards. Everything would be so much better. Thank you.......

jerry w. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Caleb L. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is knowledgeable and very friendly.

David M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful. Made the transition of getting our car off the trailer very smooth.

David S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - Thanx David

VICKI B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would advise to hire a few more people to work n a Saturday. Had to wait a long time to be taken care of.

karin r. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very fast in and out.

FOREST L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, We got the job done for Under $100 :) thanks uhaul

MICHAEL H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are the best!!! Whoever was working the closing shift yesterday March 31 was a total bad ass worker!!!

Mary M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Bruce J. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are old and in rough shape. Problems with the gas gauge. Not enough parking on site. Had to walk across a very busy highway to park the car.

ROBERT R. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lindsey is the bomb. She is very helpful and courtious.Give her as raise.

bob f. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent me off with the engine light I did call them to let them know it was on. They asked how the truck was running I said it seems to be running fine he said it would be fine. I having no extra time had to drive it they way it was. The truck was loud also something was rattling think it may have been the muffler could not drive with window down because of the high pitched whistling sound I think from the mirror but the truck did get me to my destination. The light did finally go off in Ohio,(( Now the people that took care of me when I had the trouble with the tire on the dolly, all of them was Awesome!))

JAMES R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

non good job

Stuart S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was new and in excellent operating order. The staff was prompt, and everything went like clockwork.

terry g. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was on time, clean, in good working order. The people we worked with were courteous and knowledgeable, very helpful. We used the truck for an in town move, only 20 miles.

Kirk S. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck with less than a quarter of a tank. I had to put gas in twice because I guessed wing the first time. If the tank was full I could have done my full move and put gas in the truck once. The policy of returning the truck with the same amount of gas in it is very inconvenient to responsible renters. Maybe you could offer a discount in a case where a truck needed gas. The renter could return it full and Uhaul could reimburse the cost of the empty portion of the tank.

cathe m. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up my truck at a different location at 8 AM on a Sunday. When I got to the location I had signed up for they did not have my truck and they sent me 6 miles north to a facility that was not open until 9 AM and was farther from my house. I had paid movers arriving at 9 AM and I was late getting to my house because of the change. It would have been easy for the north location to drive a truck down to the south location ~ that would have saved me a lot of grief and aggrevation! On the plus side, when I made my complaint to U-Haul, they very graciously gave me an apology and a $50 credit (which covered the extra mileage and the cost of paying the movers when they had nothing to do while they were waiting for me!) I will still consider using U-Haul for my next move (which will probably be within the year - this was a temporary move).

Ray C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had a very positive experience at this location. The equipment and staff are professional and friendly. I have rented equipment on at least 6 different occasions and always been pleased with the experience.

William F. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job! Swift service and hook up. On our way quickly and efficiently. Thanks

Robert G. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best store around.

Elden/Jendi P. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i dropped off and had to wait 10 minutes for a guy who was getting a trailer hooked up. They could leave a clear path for someone to get through. I finally got turned around and went the wrong way through the drop off. Fortunately, there was no one there as its only one lane

chris e. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the hand truck and the blanket they were in the way

Tim B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The inside of the trailer had dirt all over the floor when I picked it up. When I asked about the dirt being removed I was answered with "Well I don't have a broom but make sure it's clean when you bring it back." The person refused to clean it out for me before I left. Additionally the cost of a one-way trip for a 5x8 pull behind trailer is almost 6 times as expensive as a local trip!!! A little excessive don't you think?! A very aggravating experience!!

dennis w. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girls at the counter at the Pacific highway store in Medford Oregon were very snobby when I mentioned that I was told on the phone that I could make the final decision on whether or not I wanted a dolly or trailer. They tried charging me 89.00 for the car dolly when I was told 69 when i reserved the unit. I was told 69 for dolly and 89 for trailer. I felt that because I did not take the car trailer it kind of upset them that they had to go out if their way to set up the dolly instead. My brother in law also noticed the snobbyness. I will make sure to go to a different store next time.

Alice W. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van and realized in the middle of moving my things that I needed a lower truck to load my queen size bed...U-Haul was quick to work with me, exchanging vehicles, making my move very smooth and easy! I will definitely utilize them again and will be inquiring soon about an available storage space.

thomas g. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No One I Know Likes Moving, This move was exceptionally smooth, thanks to your crews.

Karen G. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job...friendly people working for you!

DAVID W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When paying my final bill for my storage unit, the attendant was busy and working alone. The process was slow and the attendant wasn`t able to keep up with the business and handle it well.

michael c. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more counter help. Gets busy sometimes.

josh p. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wrong time information . As well as wrong size storage unit.

carl t. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was quick and professional. Just what I needed, so no improvements needed in regard to my experience.

Kent B. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe free coffee. Other than that don't change anything.

KENT B on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Linda M. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Review truck operations to renter and not rush just to get you out the door:)

Sherri C. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the pleasant, knowledgeable people, including the reservation lady who helped figure out what size truck we needed. :-)

Donald S. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very quick and smooth drop off

KATHLEEN D on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and helpful staff

geneva c. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find. Reserve & the process is quick & easy.

Kathleen D. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and efficient in and out, very pleasant staff

JOHN M. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was nice and provided exactly what I needed. I was surprised to see a $1.98 fee for using a credit card. Last time I rented they wouldn't take cash, so a fee for a mandatory requirement was unexpected. In addition, there was a $1 environmental fee. Why would there be a need for that? I can understand an oil change or antifreeze flush would justify an environmental fee, but just driving a truck across town I don't understand. If the additional $3 is really needed for the business to be profitable I would rather see the posted rental rate raised by this amount then see a fee that doesn't make sense to me.

Susan K. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing. good experience

Sid H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff.

david c. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after hours but called ahead. We were given clear instructions for the after hours drop and they were clear and understandable. I will probably use this facility in the future.

Rylee O. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave me the wrong 15 foot truck . It had over 3000 more miles on it that it should of for my trip . I was only traveling 843 miles . For the cost of $ 531.00 . When I returned the truck to the pahrump , NV location . U haul tried to charge me $ 7,697.00 . It was corrected . But was very upset

hillary h. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing - van was perfect for our needs

Kathryn E. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative Lindsay at this location was extremely rude from the time we walked in to rent the uhaul. I was very disappointed with the customer service.

karen b. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff were great

David K. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as all factory tow packages come with 7 pin connectors these days Uhaul should supply 4-7 adaptors as part of the rental at for local rentals for trailers that have 4 pin.

Michael H. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good simple check in. Helped in getting cab for airport.

BEN L. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cute little dark haired women at the desk is always great to work with. She is very helpful and super friendly. It's the only uhaul location I use. Plan to use your services many more times. Thanks for a smooth transaction.

Russell W on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the medford store were great. Helpful... Had the boxes ready when I showed up for them. They were super friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Thanks so much.

Michael B. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took nearly two hours to clean cigarette ash and smoke deposit off the windows & interior surfaces and fumigate the ventilation system to reduce smoke odor to an acceptable level. Otherwise the vehicle was clean and in good condition. The locking system configuration required pressing the global lock button to secure side & rear doors - potentially locking me out if the key was left inside. Remedy: reconfigure to global lock with key in driver side door (per Ford)

Jason M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Rick K. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in had an awesome personality and made my moving experience a great one!

valerie m. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service:)

Lorin J. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent service. A man helped me get the appropriate wiring harness I needed for my truck in order to pull a trailer. I wired it myself, and he helped by testing it. This saved me a lot of money so I appreciate his help in getting me the lowest cost solution.

Susan M. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Fast and courteous.

kathy s. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emergency break spring loaded handle pinches the skin when releasef

ken w. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smile just a little

maria w. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just stay as awesome as you are!! The staff is polite and helpful. Thank you for your kindness and taking care of our needs. Respectfully Maria Wirth

MICHELLE r. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first time I called at the store site an older sounding woman was really rude . I called the national number got the help I needed and the guys at the store were very helpful and friendly. I will go there again if I need to rent a truck.

Raymond M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish all your locations were like this!

PERCY N. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting the truck and trailer was fairly easy and didn't take much time. Our storage units were loaded very efficiently, although they did mix up one of the three we moved, which added an extra hour to our move time. They did adjust the charges to us, which we appreciated. Overall they did a very good job assisting us with our move.

Dianna J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a very easy experience.

Joanna K. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more friendly and helpful counter service people; sensitive to the stress one is under when moving and often need explanation and attention.

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the delivery and return of the U-boxes to and from our houses. Instead we had to arrange this ourselves through a 3rd party.

Bren R on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped us was knowledgeable and very helpful.

JOHN G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

oil stain on the floor i had to cover. rent was raised after my property was stored. charged extra for 24 hour access after specifying i need 24 hour access.

tarah c on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I`ve ever had working with U-Haul. The store manager went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our experience was as smooth as possible.

linda p on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented two boxes. One was in great condition! The other was out of square making the locks difficult to match up and didn`t seems as sturdy.

Jackee T on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve from AAA movers was very friendly and efficient. He had a personal problem come up but made sure to take care of us in a professional manner that ended up working out better for us.

MATT B on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent including the equipment!

Angela M on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, this experience has been amazing. Good customer service makes all the difference, and I have to say that Lindsey and Calli were helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and all-around AWESOME.

ANDREW R on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

MARY B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving Storage of Medford. Mike even changed out a blown fuse on our van so we had brake lights! I recommend UBox rentals and UHaul highly!

david s on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you did everything that a company could do to screw thins up you deliverd it to the wrong place made us go to another company to pick box up cost us 400.00 dollars for this now you want another 250.00

Emilia R on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

moving helpers had to make two trips, cost 100 extra on that end. boxes went to tualatin not vancouver, cost extra 400 to have delivered. not happy. want haul to make it right.

benacio r on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the friendly staff and hours

KENNETH B on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Zendejas was very helpful and professional.

Wendy B on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CALEB L on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, with frequently horrible customer service.

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant