U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Adrian L. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!!

Richard G. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional, helpful, efficient and friendly for both check-in/check-out. Fast hookup and turn-in.

MATTHEW M. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who helped me rent the trailer was AWESOME and totally efficient. I expected to be there over an hour because it was a Saturday morning and they are usually really busy but she was so efficient that I was only there 20 minutes which allowed me to get a huge jump on my day that I really appreciated because I still had to load the trailer and drive 16 hours!

Earl W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The checkout process while in the checkout-lane was cool. I like the emailed receipts. The guy that checked me in and out was nice. As long as I had insurance on the truck I didn't have to worry about dents / windshield. Truck had a 100K and it ran just fine. Couldn't have been more convenient.

john b. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you're doing. The customer service was excellent. Picking up our equipment was quick and professional. Returning our equipment was the same way. Our experience with U-Haul was very pleasant.

Tim P. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second location sent to that did not have space to take truck and trailer however, they were accommodating and handled return quickly and professionally.

TJ W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not very knowledgable or customer focused. Lack of professionalism and inappropriate during the transaction. This is a facility that I would not trust to protect my belongings.

John G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

business was very busy and I believe that in the busyness proper attention was not given to each customer. to improve focus should be on asking questions of customer to make sure his experience was good.

Dennis S. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dialed the local store phone number, I didn't know that it was actually a booking site somewhere in Arizona. I asked if a 6 x 12 trailer was available & the person on the phone took down my information including my visa account info. I went down to the store to pick up the trailer & guess what, they didn't have one! You have a problem with the people in Arizona, they never said they didn't have a trailer. The clerk at the Medford store said that they've had problems like this happen before. So needless to say, I had to wait a day to get a trailer & it put my work behind.

Desiree E. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that assisted me with my transaction was professional, courteous and efficient. The truck was clean and well maintained. This location has always been my 'go to' whenever I need to move something, they have reliably met my needs.

Quentin G. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super chill, great serverice

PHILLIP B K. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was clean and had about 31,300 miles on it. It was easy to drive and got better fuel mileage than I expected. The cargo area had some minor oil spots on the floor, but they did not get my things dirty. The passenger compartment was clean, but it smelled of urine. I could not get rid of that odor.

Kimberly Ann F. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...they were great!

brett c. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not fond of the dollar plus per mile

brian s. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to help us in a bad situation.

BOSCO D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman had us in and out in record speed which we appreciated as we were all very tired.

Brandon w on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very great was able to transfer my regular storage to ubox in a what was a very hard time for me and my family

chris c. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented should not be in service. It is very old - drives poorly at best and is dangerous at the worst! Very bad Tranny. Worn out motor. Needs to be out of the fleet!!!

MARTIN O. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems that they are always short staffed lately. One person at the counter, one person doing returns. I am there almost weekly and the folks who work there are working harder than ever, but if the customer ahead of me is a first-time UHaul user I can expect a 15 - 20 minute wait.

Gregory S. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remind customers when they boxes that they need to keep the receipt if the want to return any.

Justin H. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman at the counter seemed annoyed that I disturbed her cell phone Facebook time.

William B. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very busy, but extremely helpful. Very courtious and helpful

Alva O. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the U-Haul took less than 5 minutes. I was able to turn in the keys and get on my way thank you very much

Robert R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable

Dustin F. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off you can hire people that actually care about their job. The truck cab was filthy. When I brought the truck back to drop it off the inspector told me the fuel was low, when in reality I brought it back with more fuel in it then I left with. This place is a joke. By the way, they did not charge me for the fuel, but the fact he even brought it up was ridiculous. The appliance dolly I rented barely rolled,the wheels and bearings were so shot. Just a very unpleasant experience.

Daniel A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having the worst experience with a rental company when picking up the equipment, The professionalism of the staff at the return location made my experience less painful.

KATHERINE C. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the fee was originally $30 then when we get there, we have to have $113!!!! we will never use uhaul again.

daniel c. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the door pockets are cleaned out and the blankets I rented are actual in the truck and that the truck is at the right location the first time. And don't send someone to an 8:30am pick up at a place that opens @ 9am. And also spell a mans last name right and one he points it out don't tell him it's no big deal. Other than that it was lovely as usual. Also maybe out some real size water cups in your "costumer lounge".

Kathryn W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Answer your phones, try to be courteous, fix the transmission

Mary R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the person that helped me at the counter, but he was awesome. Thanks

Wayne S on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rogue Valley Medford Oregon location staff were very helpful. Absolutely great Uhaul experience.

larry f. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting I was informed about 2 vehicles with less than 10,000 miles in stock. I agreed to rent one of them. However, when I went to pick up the vehicle I was informed I had rented one with 110,000 miles on it. Only upon my complaint did they give me one with 8800 miles.

johnny o. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure all lights n signals are working per motor transportation safety regulations.

Dennis W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

okay, here you go. I rent moving trucks all the time from uhaul in Medford,Or. yesterday after driving off we noticed that fuel level was not what was told to us, or even on our copy. 3/4 of a tank plus was on our paper. actually it was a 1/4 tank plus. so all good I'll just call and tell whoever I get. So I called talked to some gal. she said her supervisor would call me back, cause he was on the phone with a customer. Ok good, except the supervisor never called. Upon returning the truck and driving 51 miles. put fuel in before return. then have to argue with gal inside about the situation. she finally gave in and says she will only do this this one time. the charge if I remember right would have been another $85 on top of what we paid. thankful we didnt have to pay for it. here is a suggestion. everytime we rent a truck, we wait out side while they pull the truck out for us. would be a great time for them to double check themselves and not put stress on your customers. you guys have always treated me good and fair, but this was crap that should have been handled by the supervisor as soon as he could and not just let it go for whatever reason he, or she thought in his or her head. very disappointed in having to fight for it at the end. You should give me a discount for that. And double check the trucks before someone drives away. thanks for your time. hope to hear from someone soon

dale p. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wait times are unacceptable. need more front desk staffing

renee D. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good

VICTOR S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to train your employees better. 1 customer service terrible 2 I would never rent from this place again. 3 bad attitude. They are not helpful at all. I felt rip off and scam by this location. One guy tells you one rate you trust that he know what he is talking about. Mistake not double check the contract and come back to find out the rate change to a much higher rate. Sad.

Bryan S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was perfect! Staff was very courteous and helpful!

bill l. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that helped us asked the manager what the mileage rate was for a pickup when we were renting 10' van. I don't know why. We never wanted to rent a pickup. We questioned the rate when we returned it & the manager gave us a hard time & said we asked about renting a pickup. After a heated debate, she gave us $10 off & was clearly irritated. Terrible customer service & a lot attitude. She made us feel like we were lying.

Joshua F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Not working equipment. Tail lights not working on trailer.

joshua w. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My card has double thr amount pending. I now have to keep an eye on my account to make sure the I only get charged one charge. I am extremely frustrated and might take my business elsewhere in the future.

ROBERT A. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was like a night and day difference between the 2 locations, literally. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Max M. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, very helpful.

Jerry W. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean enough however it has a lot of miles on it, 179,000, direction indicators do not shut off, transmission is on its last legs, engine has muffler leak, I assume as it I think I can hear it. But for local moves, it is fine, but would not trust it out of the area. People at the site are great, experience was excellent. The attendant did say they were going to retire the truck soon. But as I say, it is totally fine for local work. Thx

Jamani LaShawn C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please fix the system glitches. The clerk I worked with was kind and patient but the fact that he was dealing with a broken system did not help with time and made me late for work.

ANTONIO H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did mark that the U-Hail was very dirty and banged up, but I did not mind since it was documented and that I would not be at fault for it. The actual U-Haul locations are almost always great, but the telephone representatives are rude.

TERRY b. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

lori j. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stopped by on Saturday to check on our reservation for a 9am Sunday pick-up. We really appreciated the staff telling us Sundays could be very busy so we planned to be there early to try be the first in line. The staff was correct; when we arrived at 8:30am on Sunday, we were the first people there but more cars pulled in immediately after us.

JULIE B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very busy place. I would hire more help

Martin O. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Streamline the rental process for "frequent flyers".

ROBERT R. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service from Mike and his crew

AMBER S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give this location A/C!!! Shame on you for putting customers and employees in a dangerous situation of heatstroke and heat exhaustion in 100 degree weather - just asking for a lawsuit and i have a good mind to report uhaul to osha for making their employees work in these conditions. As an icu nurse - it is SHAMEFUL.

scott b. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not sure what happened but I rented a 20' truck over Memorial Day Weekend for $76 a day plus 100 miles, then I rented an identical 20' a few days later and it was $125 a day plus 60 miles.... why the price difference??? Thank you, Scott Balderas balderas.scott@gmail.com

Robert G. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always. this is the best store you have.

Rick B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Minimal wait, both for pickup as well as drop-off.

David k. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rather have my teeth pulled than move. U-haul was the only good experience of the entire ordealo. Thank you

mike c. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

windows and mirr where so spoted you could hardly see out or use them un safe

Chris W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Doug D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good. Could have used another counter person at the time I was there. Their were 5 people in front ov me and several in line behind me when I left.

bill h. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Counter person distracted, had to return to pick up blankets I paid for. More concerned about manager not able to do a work schedule than renting me my trailer

Diane R. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You definitely need more counter help. Was very tired when I brought the truck back and did not enjoy waiting. Felt like collapsing.

Shawn M S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff

Carol T. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and worked well but it sounded terrible like it was always about to break

MARTHA D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first experience towing my vehicle behind a 26' loaded truck. I was nervous taking on a 500 mile, interstate move through the Cascade Mountain range by myself. As a single over 50 woman, I can say it was great! The woman who helped me load the vehicle, made me feel confident in my ability and went the extra mile in answering my questions and helpful information, she should get a raise!

KRYSTLE W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was the wait line to get the keys. This location needs to open earlier on Sundays, with more staff on hand to help the people who have reservations. My reservation was at 9:15 and I didn't even get to the counter until 10:30.

Brian S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that checked me in and out was outstanding. Very friendly and her customer service was outstanding during a very busy time.

NICHOLAS F. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy with my experience this time. Employees seemed to be short. I feel like I was way over charged. I had returned the truck before my day was up, and I got a phone call saying they couldn't find the truck and were curious if I had returned the truck yet?!

Troy A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super clean and efficient

Michael H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this facility many times. Always had prompt and courteous service. Equipment has always been in good shape. Overall, a great experience!

douglas k. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again Great Service

Crystal B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 2410 N Pacific Hwy location with a 7 am pick up time. I stopped by the location to look at a 20 ft. truck. If I had not done this I would have not known that the location shown in the system did not match my reservation. It showed me picking up a truck at a different location at 9 am. I had movers lined up for 7:30 am so I would have been in bad situation. I received no notification of the change. In the day I picked up the truck, the tank was only 3/8 fill. I realize that each customer picks up where the last one left off but imagine my perspective .. I have 300 miles to travel after loading the truck. Stopping to fill up the tank because it wasn't already filled is a nuisance on top of bad timing and it leaves me feeling like U Haul dismisses good customer service.

Chance O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally we had reserved a 26 ft. Truck for a fair price and made the mistake of going with budget. They flaked us bad, nearly destroying our move, losing jobs, and more. We came back to u haul and we're able to get what we needed. Thankfully, the staff were empathetic and helped us out. My one and only gripe is that the price went up several hundred dollars in 2 days and we ended up paying 350 more for a truck 6 ft. Shorter. We were over a barrel on that one.

Joseph D. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

SHAWN M S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...keep up the good work

Charlie G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff prompt, helpful, efficient.

Todd D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have picked up and dropped off twice at this location. Always great service and they are ready when we show up!

DOUG M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was clean but the rubber bumper on the interior was partially disconnected. Advised agent going out & coming back @ check-in.

theresa c. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the van I needed available on a few days notice. The office seemed under-staffed when I arrived so I had to wait 10-15 minutes to get the van. When I dropped it off, there was another delay because there was a different vehicle number than the one I was given on my contract. Overall the experience was fine but not hassle-free.

robin t. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To the best of my observation the truck was well maintained; however, we had a blow-out on the rear inside tire on the drivers side.

John D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People very helpful, lot is tight - hard to find parking, equipment was clean & well maintained

Tony P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it would be nice if you had a bigger lot to make it easy on the workers!

Will R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Brash, abrupt and non-responsive when I advised of a possible transmission problem with the truck.

WILL R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All seemed like employees waiting to get off work. Brief, curt and not Uhaul 'ambassadors'.

Dan R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely super fast hookup service when I added the autotransport. Very friendly ppl at the counter.

Cynthia A. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Right trailer tire was bald on outer tire, tread only in the center of tire ~1 in. Requested different trailer. Not noticed by U haul staff.

Trevor B. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager helped me. Great people

Jamie A. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Medford location are very rude and would not recommend this location to anyone. I have a nonprofit business and have clients throughout the US. Our business has always had a very positive expereience with the Roseburg Oregon location. Being a business owner, I was very disappointed in how rude the employees are at this location.

Maralynn M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the fact that they are open till 7 is wonderful. very friendly and helpful.

helen l. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the quality of the van I rented it was easy to drive and I loved the backup camera very helpful

JOHN D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I came in contact with at this location was friendly, transparent and professional. Also, operations seemed to be running efficiently even when they were very busy.

Robertson C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to extend my trip by one day and Brenda from the Portland traffic office was extremely helpful. She made made my move much less stressful. Thanks Brenda!

Robert R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give Mike h.a big fat raise. Customer service is off the hook

Donna P. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Asked g For Dollie was not included

Leia V. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more personnel just as the season starts so we aren't watching nightmares in front of our eyes on every basic level of retailing.

CHRIS T on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would say this location was very good in each category!!!

Mohammad Z. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doin what you're doin :)

RAY m. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as much as moving is not fun, we had rented the right size and everything fit. Staff was helpful .

Lawrence C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place thanks

Richard M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is our preferred location. When another location refused to take back the trailer, even though they were listed on our contact, this location's staff was excellent. This is why we prefer this location!

Samantha B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve wait times and have equipment ready at time of pick up! It's very frustrating to be hard pressed for time and the truck isn't ready! Pet peeve.

mark r. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy as easy can be to rent from this site. Thanks so much.

MARILYN M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the nicest guts here. excellent customer service

rodney c. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Install cruise control for best gas mileage and CD player for music

helen l. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was easy to rent truck and staff was friendly and helpful. Easy out, easy in. Thanks

Robert R. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome crew. Give them all a raise

Marvin H. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall very helpful

DENISE M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If everyone else could meet your standards. Everything would be so much better. Thank you.......

jerry w. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Caleb L. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is knowledgeable and very friendly.

David M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful. Made the transition of getting our car off the trailer very smooth.

David S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - Thanx David

VICKI B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would advise to hire a few more people to work n a Saturday. Had to wait a long time to be taken care of.

karin r. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very fast in and out.

FOREST L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, We got the job done for Under $100 :) thanks uhaul

MICHAEL H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are the best!!! Whoever was working the closing shift yesterday March 31 was a total bad ass worker!!!

Mary M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Bruce J. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are old and in rough shape. Problems with the gas gauge. Not enough parking on site. Had to walk across a very busy highway to park the car.

ROBERT R. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lindsey is the bomb. She is very helpful and courtious.Give her as raise.

bob f. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent me off with the engine light I did call them to let them know it was on. They asked how the truck was running I said it seems to be running fine he said it would be fine. I having no extra time had to drive it they way it was. The truck was loud also something was rattling think it may have been the muffler could not drive with window down because of the high pitched whistling sound I think from the mirror but the truck did get me to my destination. The light did finally go off in Ohio,(( Now the people that took care of me when I had the trouble with the tire on the dolly, all of them was Awesome!))

DAVID W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When paying my final bill for my storage unit, the attendant was busy and working alone. The process was slow and the attendant wasn`t able to keep up with the business and handle it well.

KENT B on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

KATHLEEN D on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and helpful staff

Russell W on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the medford store were great. Helpful... Had the boxes ready when I showed up for them. They were super friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Thanks so much.

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the delivery and return of the U-boxes to and from our houses. Instead we had to arrange this ourselves through a 3rd party.

Bren R on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped us was knowledgeable and very helpful.

JOHN G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

oil stain on the floor i had to cover. rent was raised after my property was stored. charged extra for 24 hour access after specifying i need 24 hour access.

tarah c on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I`ve ever had working with U-Haul. The store manager went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our experience was as smooth as possible.

linda p on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented two boxes. One was in great condition! The other was out of square making the locks difficult to match up and didn`t seems as sturdy.

Jackee T on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve from AAA movers was very friendly and efficient. He had a personal problem come up but made sure to take care of us in a professional manner that ended up working out better for us.

MATT B on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent including the equipment!

Angela M on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, this experience has been amazing. Good customer service makes all the difference, and I have to say that Lindsey and Calli were helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and all-around AWESOME.

ANDREW R on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

MARY B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving Storage of Medford. Mike even changed out a blown fuse on our van so we had brake lights! I recommend UBox rentals and UHaul highly!

david s on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you did everything that a company could do to screw thins up you deliverd it to the wrong place made us go to another company to pick box up cost us 400.00 dollars for this now you want another 250.00

Emilia R on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

moving helpers had to make two trips, cost 100 extra on that end. boxes went to tualatin not vancouver, cost extra 400 to have delivered. not happy. want haul to make it right.

benacio r on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the friendly staff and hours

KENNETH B on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Zendejas was very helpful and professional.

Wendy B on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CALEB L on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, with frequently horrible customer service.

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant