U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Susan M. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Fast and courteous.

kathy s. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emergency break spring loaded handle pinches the skin when releasef

ken w. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smile just a little

maria w. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just stay as awesome as you are!! The staff is polite and helpful. Thank you for your kindness and taking care of our needs. Respectfully Maria Wirth

MICHELLE r. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first time I called at the store site an older sounding woman was really rude . I called the national number got the help I needed and the guys at the store were very helpful and friendly. I will go there again if I need to rent a truck.

Raymond M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish all your locations were like this!

PERCY N. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting the truck and trailer was fairly easy and didn't take much time. Our storage units were loaded very efficiently, although they did mix up one of the three we moved, which added an extra hour to our move time. They did adjust the charges to us, which we appreciated. Overall they did a very good job assisting us with our move.

Dianna J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a very easy experience.

Joanna K. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more friendly and helpful counter service people; sensitive to the stress one is under when moving and often need explanation and attention.

MICHAEL H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the fuel gauge and the professional agents worked it out. I had Fuel receipts. Great location in Medford.

katherine l. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was a bit of a veteran but both staff people were very pleasant and efficient and the pickup and drop off process was really smooth! I'll be back for 2 more rentals in the next few weeks to complete the move. Thanks!

RODGER I. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told pads and dolly came free with the truck and them charged for them after the return. I was not told about the mileage charge only asked for how many miles. Totally surprised by the bill for $58 rather than $39,95. Poor or no communication from your staff.

Jeffrey M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Carrie was very helpful

RONALD R. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simply a positive experience! Thank you

marty t. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; love this place, they always help me out!

Carolyn A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. They didn't ask if I wanted insurance or not and just put it on there. When I returned the vehicle and talked to the associate, she was very rude about it, saying they had asked me. I did not want to pay the safe move fee. She finally deducted it and was additionally rude about doing do.

MARK K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the delivery and return of the U-boxes to and from our houses. Instead we had to arrange this ourselves through a 3rd party.

Crystal P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-haul leaked behind the passenger side. My mattress sat in water & a box of family photos as well. I went to tell the assistant manager & she rudely blamed it on the rain & would not look at my photos. If she had, she would have realized that the box was only wet on the bottom. Had it been from rain it would have been wet spots on all side but the bottom instead of one contiguous side being soaked.

MARK W. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, customer service was great. Recommended.

ANDREW A. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second truck in a week from this location. They covered any missed opportunities on the last visit, this visit. Great service!

TODD D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fuel amount on the contract was marked at full however when I got in and drove down the block I noticed it was really about 95% full and about 1/16 of a tank lower than full. I didn't want to make an issue as we were in a bit of a hurry. All other aspects of the rental was great!

STACIE G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is convenient, the equipment is clean and seems fairly well maintained, and there are many items available for sale to assist in moving, packing, etc. My only comment is that the staff does not seem to enjoy their job and it reflects in their customer service. The staff does not smile, they appear disgruntled, and it reflects to the customer as a negative attitude. I felt as if they employees did not want to be there and that I was a burden to them. Overall, it makes me not want to return to this location. This was my second truck rental in just a few weeks time from this location, and I received similar service both times.

FELICIA C. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and quick to get you in and out!

ANDREW A. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe take a little bit more time with the customer. Anyone new to the U-Haul process would have been completely lost. No one attempted, or offered, to provide a walk-around of the vehicle, or explain any functions of it. Safety or convenience. It simply wasn't an issue for myself, as I have rented U-Hauls multiple times over the years.

AARON H. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer through this Uhaul location for many years. This latest experience was a little less satisfactory than in the past. I reserved my 17 foot truck a few days before pickup, and a worker called to verify the day before and then explained that I wouldn't be able to pick up the truck until the afternoon. I explained that I would need a truck in the morning and it didn't matter if it was the smaller 15 foot truck if that one was in stock. The worker explained that they have one in stock and would have that available at 9am when they open. Moving day comes and I show up to pick up the truck and they explain that I need to go across town to another uhaul because they don't have my truck available, and it defaulted to a reservation at the other location. I explain that I was not informed of this and was assured it would be here at 9am...the worker simply says, "oh someone should have told you that." After asking if there was anything available here, the worker says she can check but would have to call and cancel the other reservation at the other location. Magically she comes up with a 15 foot truck that's available, which for some reason wasn't available when I first got there? Do the customers really have to suggest ways to solve the issue now for the workers? I understand mistakes happen, but where is the customer service when they make the mistake and require the customer to go elsewhere when apparently they had a truck the whole time. My take away from this experience is that apparently now a days you have to be the "squeaky wheel" to get the grease.

patricia e. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful.Service was very good

REBECCA S. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me at the Medford location was excellent he was fast and took great care of me, I would put him in for a raise!

Jennifer H. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, listened and was very helpful

SAMUEL T. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people

SCOTT L. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A grace period on the 24 hour rental. Other U-Haul places have it I don't know if it's companywide or just the individual but sometimes you just need one extra hour or two. I called this location in Medford told them I was running a little late but I would make it they said not to worry I was already charge for the next day and that was about 40 minutes late.

RAYMOND B. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was impressively reliable driving over the mountains. I was also pleased I could get a direct quote online without needing to talk to a representative. In the past I rented from the competitors because of the fear of old untrustworthy trucks, but I must say UHaul has won me over again.

MARLENE K. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys saved the day and made our move allot easier. We originally ordered service from a different location, I asked "them will our truck be their when needed/" they said YES! A day before our move, we got a call from your U-Haul and said to pick up our truck their. I was very upset, moving during the Holidays was not an easy task, especially after I made reservations a week in advance with the other location. The other U-Haul did not even let us know of the change. You guys were wonderful to us and made things better for us. We got our truck!! Thank you to all and "HAPPY HOLIDAYS"...truly a very satisfied customer because of all of you at 2410 N. Pacific Highway in Medford, Or.

Kathy C. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more of a selection of trucks available. We were forced to spend more money on a bigger size because a smaller truck was not available.

Thomas P. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26 foot truck, only to get a 20 foot truck for the same cost. And ended up have to make two trips. And we got charged for all the mileage. No one was helpful. And I got a confirmation email the day before saying I was guaranteed a 26 footer at 7:15 am the next day. So I will never rent a u-haul again.

Kimberly C. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know they will need to park across the highway on the street ahead of time.

Dominic M. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was not good. I went to this location twice in one week, unfortunately. The first time, there was a younger lady at the desk, I believe her name was Calle or maybe Callie, something that started with the letter C. She was not friendly at all. Without greeting me she just asked what I needed, and I replied that "I wasn't sure". (This was my first time renting from u-haul, so I wasn't exactly sure what I needed). She said "Well if you don't know what you want then I guess I can't help you". This seemed like a smart ass comment. Maybe she meant well, but it came across quite rude. She did not ask if I had any questions, nor did she offer to help me in any way. The second time I came in, there was a different girl working. She seemed irritated and was not friendly either. But wait, there's more! As I was doing a pre-inspection of the van that I was renting, there were two middle aged male employees and one yelled "you suck"! I turned around and then he realized that he thought I was someone else. I understand this was a mistake, but it definitely did not help, considering I already wasn't having a good experience at this location. Next time I will go to a different location. I will not recommend this location to anyone. I would advise that management does what they can to improve the standard of customer service.

MAURICE R. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better front counter service. Show more customer appreciation.

raymond b. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people you have working there are very helpful and courteous

STACEY G. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain a bit more about charges. Was not aware I would be charged by the mile also, thought it was over a certain amount per day.

MELIDA YURIDIA C. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quit hiring hippies, they are all stoners and they didn't want to help us with the hitch until the next day even though they have staff. They delayed our trip

LORI R J. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turning in truck, tow bar & equipment was fast and easy. The staff was friendly & courteous. Just how we want it after a long drive.

TIM S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, this uhaul has got it together! exceptional people the t go the "extra mile" to help ya t

Brenda S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything and everyone was amazing! Thank you! I've been to this location before and the same excellent service was experienced again...:

JENNIFER S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and was quick in and out without a waste of my time.

ronald b. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved this van online for the afternoon. Online it said $33 rental. I assumed with mileage the cost would be $91.29 but instead it was $119- because I drove 200 miles. There was extra fee added to the .29 a mile. Considering I only had the truck 8 hours I think thats outrageous. And mis- leading.

Sean L. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the owner of a vehicle is notified before uhaul employees start attaching/removing equipment.

SHERRIE L. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My whole family lives in Medford, we always go to this location. They are fast, friendly, and thorough.

Bren R. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be better if you do not guarantee that your ubox will arrive at the exact date. Mine was 3 days late and everybody my wife and I spoke to would transfer our call to someone else who had no clue what was going on. The Pflugerville location was great because they took the time to track down our uboxes and at least estimate the delivery date. On the 23rd, a gentlemen from the regional office was able to confirm that my uboxes would be available for pick up on the morning of the 24th which the where. The remainder of my experience was good.

HARRY H. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL GOOD, NOTHING TO SUGGEST

dennis g. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used the night drop off. Never do that again. Someone drained all the gas out of it. I was billed for the fuel. I had to go back in and argue to get the charge taken off. They have cameras but they didn't care about checking it out.

MIKE S. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon returning said trailer a helper lost her purse after putting on the outside of trailer. We looked for it for an hour or so and never found it. When we went in the house there it sat on the table. A passerby found it and returned it. So the night was stressful but had a great ending.

David N. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are already doing a great job, keep it up.

MICHAEL M. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is an outstanding employee and always eager to help and is very knowledgable, I have used this locations near highway 99 north of the Medford mall approx 8 times and will continue to use it. Thank you Mike Miller

april p. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people working weren't friendly when we picked the truck up and barely acknowledged us.

Jan M. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was clean, a little beat up but no big deal. The problem I had was that it was CLEARLY used to transport marijuana recently, and the Lysol spray did not cover up the smell very well at all.

DAVID B. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WHAT IS WITH PRICING? IN ONE YEAR THE PRICE FOR THE EXACT SAME UNIT TO THE SAME PLACE WENT UP ABOUT $100 ($240 to $340)

JIMMY E. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to use a dolly that was worthless. It was broke and we couldn't use it for lots if stuff since they were very heavy.. Things should be in perfect condition for customer use .

DAN C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forgot to call, but when I showed up the little gal behind the counter was taking care of three customers at the same time and doing a great job. In fact I thought she got to me in record time. If I had a business I would offer her a Job. Thanks much. Dan

James S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though they were very busy with other customers, they took care of paperwork, hooked us up with trailer, and had us on our way in less than 20 minutes. Thank you

Michele O. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck, awful suspension, was ok although my husband thought it might break down at any minute.

Bren R on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped us was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Brian M. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do the vehicle inspection with the agent, the sticker only worked a little, but not knowing what they were going to see after return when not telling you what they knew at rental left me wondering if they would ding me for something if I missed it, but they might not have missed it in their inspection with me.

ROBERTA C. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all very good.

jim p. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great system in place for this branch. Smooth in and out!

Ernie C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No help with rental concerns/reimbursment

KAREN R. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fix lights in back inside truck, ours was out.

eric s. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck didn't work like it was supposed to the lights and cargo bay would not stay on

Laura S. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service throughout! Thank you for your great service!

Bill Y. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow on-site parking of private vehicles for local one-day rental.

MELISSA M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful. Awesome service!

JILL H. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have ever had. The young man and lady who helped me both days were absolutely delightful.

LINDA P. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Calli is a jewel! She was friendly even though it appeared that there wasn't proper staffing. Excellent at multitasking and awareness of what was going on in the store. My complaint is that the store seems understaffed.

JOHN G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

oil stain on the floor i had to cover. rent was raised after my property was stored. charged extra for 24 hour access after specifying i need 24 hour access.

PAUL K. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from U-Haul quite a bit and I have never seen better work ethic, courteousness, and knowledge from a crew than I did from this location last weekend.

GORDON B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One way return was effortless.

AMES C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think u haul should recognize it's employees more! I asked how long a guy had been working for u haul and he proudly showed me a small pin he received, I asked what else did you get he replied that's it. Seems strange to me a large company with exceptional employees should recognize thier staff with more that just a pin most people are required to wear anyways.

cari h. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst customer service experience of my life. What they said would be 30-45 minutes took nearer to 3 hours while I sat there with my kids. Over an hour after my 9am appointment time, I saw them take my car back to install a wiring harness. I asked if it would take long because the baby started getting hungry. I had planned to be there for an hour at most, not the entire morning, so I was not prepared to be there that long and my baby formula and diapers were in the car (I could go 30-45 minutes without them, but not 3 hours). When I asked, I was told that my appointment was at 9:30 despite the appointment being at 9 (which I verified with my confirmation email). Over the course of the morning, I asked numerous times if it would be much longer because the baby was getting restless and would have to eat and be changed soon. They just kept saying that it wouldn't be much longer until finally bringing out my car without an apology or anything. They just said they had some van that they were working on, but there were no other customers around. I ordered a ball mount as well and they were going to put it in so I could use the trailer I rented and the guy laid on the ground in the parking lot trying to kick it into my car while my baby was screaming. I said, "Look, I have to go. Can I just get the ball mount and trailer refunded? I'll deal with that later." "WHAT? You expect us to rip out the wiring or something?" "No, I'll pay for what I got, but I'll deal with the trailer situation later." "This isn't our fault." "The guy not being able to figure out the ball mount is not your fault, but the terrible customer service is absolutely 100% your fault. I need to go." "FINE, JUST GO. I'LL REFUND IT AND YOU GET IT FREE SINCE THAT'S WHAT YOU WANT." I didn't have time to sit there and deal with that guy, so I just shrugged, got in my car, and left. My kids are more important than figuring out if someone is having a bad day. I called the U-Haul customer service line after calming down the baby and getting lunch for the kids to see about getting a trailer elsewhere. I explained the situation and the rep verified that they did not charge things, so I went ahead and reserved a trailer at a place down the road. Everything went a-ok at the second place. At any rate, this place ended up charging me for more things than I even got a while later, so I had to call customer service again. They told me I had to call the store, which I did. The store transferred me to some external customer service line again. The customer service rep was nice and dealt with the situation professionally. Overall, U-Haul is a good company to deal with, but I'd avoid this location like the plague. There are a bunch of other places to rent from in the area. Go to any of those before you decide to deal with this one. The only positive part of this experience was a nice man working there who was pleasant and offered to go see how long i

SHERYL J. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

traffic flow inside the perimeter could be better, but limited space so not sure if it is possible

PATRICIA D. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 29 ft truck. When I went to pick it up. I was downsized and informed they rarely had a 29 ft er. I went home and loaded as best I could but realized I needed another truck. So took loaded truck back to U Haul have car dolly put on It took an hour in bumper to bumper traffic to get a ten ft truck because there were no more 20 ft trucks. They kind enough to throw in a trailer don't remember the size. Took ten ft truck and trailer to load. Loaded that. And had to leave the test behind for lack if room antique chairs , antique bottles. Garden tools and more. Started back to Uhaul to get truck with dolly and it was close to closing 5:00 pmWe called the 800 number and was told she called over and they said someone would be there . We arrived at 5:05 and were met at the door saying they would not open the gate. Not would they let me in to put a lock on the truck. This delayed our departure and a nights stay in a hotel for us and the moving men. We are disabled and seniors. We live on social security. I grew up when service meant everything. U haul what's your motto? No way to do business

tarah c on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I`ve ever had working with U-Haul. The store manager went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our experience was as smooth as possible.

Salvador C. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was Fast and easy

linda p on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented two boxes. One was in great condition! The other was out of square making the locks difficult to match up and didn`t seems as sturdy.

GLEN K. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had guaranteed reservation for a 26 ft. truck. Day before trip I was told my truck was not available. I had a choice of a 20 ft. truck or nothing. My cost for this move was greatly increased due to not having correct size truck. I will use Budget Rentals next time.

KELLY W. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very kind & helpful & the 9' cargo van drove like a luxury car!

Jackee T on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve from AAA movers was very friendly and efficient. He had a personal problem come up but made sure to take care of us in a professional manner that ended up working out better for us.

ANNMARIE D. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tail lights were not hooked up for car dolly. Would have liked more insight about tow/haul button. Employees were friendly!

DANIEL M. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trucks steering wheel had so much movement that the truck wasn't safe to drive and smelled like it was leaking gas. Due to time constraints and no other 26 foots available we were forced to use the truck. I would think uhaul would at least review their high mileage vehicles for safety before allowing them to stay on the road.

Rodney G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Limited Parking spaces in front of the store entrance due to large quantity of inventory. By looking at the allocated space I'm not sure were these additional places could go but it would help entering and exiting the facility.

Jonathan K. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too few people on staff helping customers. Waited way too long to unload my rental.

DAVID W. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great! Pick up and drop off went smoothly. We will keep using you!

SUNNY F. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Decent people, even had someone who came in on their day off to take care of the extra work load. Mgr was pretty fair too. Thank you

Amy H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time when I place a reservation for a 17 foot vehicle you should make it available or simply state that you haven't got one AT THE TIME OF RESERVATION. Also, when I scheduled my reservation why would you change my requested date to a different one?!? how bizarre. this was a weird experience. the vehicle turned out to be adequate but it was a 14 foot truck NOT the 17 footer that I had agreed to pay for at $29.95 for 24 hours.

KARI E. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I made my reservation I told the lady I was coming from Portland and that I'd be there @ 1230. Then I got a confirmation that it'd be ready at 4:30. When I originally talked to her she was very rude and it made me feel like I was ruining her day and my call was an inconvenience to her..then when I got to Medford to get my truck I realized the truck I had reserved was to big (my bad) everyone makes..so when I told the girl at the counter that she had a real bad attitude. I'm guessing the same girl I encountered with the first time. Bad customer service and she needs toGO!!

MELISSA M. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many thanks!

Nan W. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We use this trailer once a year and it works perfectly for our needs. The women who waited on us were wonderful!

MATT B on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent including the equipment!

Angela M on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, this experience has been amazing. Good customer service makes all the difference, and I have to say that Lindsey and Calli were helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and all-around AWESOME.

ANDREW R on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

MARY B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving Storage of Medford. Mike even changed out a blown fuse on our van so we had brake lights! I recommend UBox rentals and UHaul highly!

david s on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you did everything that a company could do to screw thins up you deliverd it to the wrong place made us go to another company to pick box up cost us 400.00 dollars for this now you want another 250.00

Emilia R on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

moving helpers had to make two trips, cost 100 extra on that end. boxes went to tualatin not vancouver, cost extra 400 to have delivered. not happy. want haul to make it right.

benacio r on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the friendly staff and hours

KENNETH B on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Zendejas was very helpful and professional.

Wendy B on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CALEB L on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, with frequently horrible customer service.

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant