U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rogue Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Doug C. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck does not reek of pot. Make sure fuel tank is filled to proper level

Greg J. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck kept dying on me when on incline or decline. It was pretty terrifying.

JEFF M. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make your trailer plug 7 way like every pickup is built with so a customer does have to buy a $13.00 adapter

Andy B. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let them know about the signing up online saves a lot of time before coming in...

MICHELE S. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bring the mileage charge down for local customers...just a thought....

MARTIN O. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cold, raining, but still service with a smile. If you know what you want this is the fastest, most experienced UHaul location in the Valley. If you have a million questions, go to the other "franchise" UHaul places and you can look up the answers together.

james q. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF AT U-HAUL WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL. GREAT JOB!

robin e. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is super busy but doesn't let that get in the way of surperior service

dennis d. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to talk to a manager to get the price correct and affordable. since there was a date change the girl in the main office that wanted to change my rate when I simply called back to confirm the readyness of the vehicle and trailer before flying out for pick up,. I had to spend and 1 1/2 hr on the phone to get everything straight. Although that was stressful it was better than waiting until I got to the counter to get it settled as I was then on a timetable.

BRIAN B. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at this facility is consistently professional and business oriented. I rent from them 3-5 times each year and always receive great service.

SHANNON P. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a little more work on returning phone calls. Called twice. Was told someone would call me back before closing. Called again right before closing, was told again someone would call me back. No one ever called. Had to call again the next morning!

RANDALL M. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my card 120 dollars when I picked up the uhaul. then the kid Who helped me during the return tried to say my card got declined which is not true. Then I proceeded to pay 130.99 in cash. then had to call uhaul to let them know they charged me 250 for a uhaul for about 6 hours of use. Still don't have my 120 back. Uhaul employees tried to steal money from me. Not the way a business should be ran.

Michael M. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice work. Thank you. Merry Christmas!

Ken P. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job, keep up the good work!

Janet C. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel everything went well.

David S. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have hot courtesy coffee on cold damp days....

Steve P. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location fine. Space around pickup area too small, very crowed with too many vehicles. This is a problem especially if backing up is required using vehicles with poorer than average rear view

Elizabeth N. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get more help. Getting through by telephone is impossible.

Candy Y. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More parking

shane s on 12/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price for a 5x5x10 is a bit high.

Sam B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing I see is you need a larger lot you're pretty tight with all that equipment. Other than that it's great.

Justin H. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great! Michael Wong was exceptional. Unfortunately, the truck we rented smelled terribly of marijuana. I am glad we only needed it for an across town move with one load.

alana m. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all....thank U, our experience with your employees were very accommodating...

Robert B. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Professional and friendly.

Kali K. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in the early morning was great! Very helpful and on point. The evening staff however, were unorganized and all over the place. The evening staff was equally as nice as the morning and helpful, just not organized. Rented trailer was rented out during the afternoon, there was a mix up and not enough communication between shift changes.

Jackie P. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think it was Kyle who assisted us, he was very friendly and professional. Thanks

Christina M. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was very slow! Seemed as if they needed more staff! If there was somewhere else to rent a truck here, I'd go there! Waited 30+ minutes for a paper receipt that I never received!

Gerald R. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is inconvenient to park your vehicle across a major highway 99. Running across 4 major lanes of traffic is risking your life. I would suggest reducing some inventory to accommodate customer parking or park trucks offsite.

amy y. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

first time using uHaul. Had a wonderful experienece.

cynthia m. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees were friendly and fun, service was great even when I forgot the furniture dolly was supposed to be back by 5 and called you asking for another day. Please thank your staff for being such a great team. Sincerely,

matthew k. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was lots of different ways to rent trucks moving out of town; 1 way, round trip etc. My initial reservation was very overpriced and luckily the general manager caught it and got me what I needed for a great price for the round trip that i needed. She was great to work with and very professional.

christine m. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy place, but friendly and very helpful staff.

robert r. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put carpet or soft surface in bathroom floor. My phone feel from coat pocket & broke. On to hard tile. Coat hanger area Secure your phone signs & pictures at counter, where people look at low shelves. Caught phone there reaching for things.

MICHAEL B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was very pleasant and processed us quickly

Rick R. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give a discount on equipment if you don't have what the costumer needs instead of making them pay for something they don't need .

Martin O. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fastest UHaul location in the Rogue Valley, by far. It helps if you know exactly what you need; 2 customers asking a million questions can grind things to a halt.

Gary N. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service at time to pickup ordered truck. I spent time on internet answering all questions and spending time to make sure all information before coming to pickup truck. The last question on internet was pre-check to make it faster to pickup. When I answered all question hoping that it would make check in faster. When I arrived I had to give everything again to get the truck with a customer service representative that talked like he had marbles in his mouth and was very hard to understand. Said he had no information that I had given on internet.

Dyanna P. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rigorous training program focused on the different generations how the boomers, X, and millennials can interact with cultural sensitivity. Its not the job o a Uhaul employee to attempt to correct the behavior of the mentally ill or handicapped.

KYLE P. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the gentleman that helped me with my rental. It was an amazing experience.I would recommend this uhaul location to anyone wanting great service. With all the stress that is associated with moving i am pleased that i was treated with kindness and respect. THANK YOU UHAUL

Martin S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent...the new truckside checkout is an awesome feature...took all of 2 minutes to turn the truck in...

PAUL G. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would be more comfortable pulling a trailer if the hydralic brakes had complete surge capabilities as does my boat trailer from EZloader.

Robert G. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service.

Cindy R. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one there to wait on us. Lady said just leave the key and you can go

Max R. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. My guy was helpful, responsive and actually moved the truck to a safe place by my personal vehicle to make my experience more efficient. I've rented dozens of uhauls and they were good to me at this spot for my first experience.

george b. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great check out system!

Stacy J on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is awesome. Lindsay was extremely helpful!

Stacy J. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was great! Lindsay was especially helpful. This was a huge move, with 10 containers total, we appreciated the professional care we received~

David S. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee and pastries

gary a on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation to pick up at 10 AM but U-box was not ready, clerk could not find reservation in system. She quickly got the equipment needed together for me and I was on my way.

Jackie B. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. The truck was clean and I really appreciate the chart that shows you how mu have gas it will take to fill up based on where the needle is. I was confused about the $15 registration/license fee. The staff was not sure what it was for. If every person has to pay $15 towards the registration/license fee that would greatly exceed the actual cost.

james q. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALL PERSONAL WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. THANKS JIM

Steven K. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people and everything was fine...

DAN L. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. Would have been nice if Truck had a Ramp it was hard lifting everything up to Bed of truck. 2. Climbing up into the drivers seat was Hard. It would have been nice to have a Step to climb into seat.

Ron M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It would have been respectful for the employee that was helping me to NOT have a mouthful of disgusting chewing tobacco where it stunk and he was not able to speak properly and was HIGH from the use of tobacco that it made him forget about getting the appliance dolly and put it into the trailer. Instead I arrived home only to find that I did not get the Dolly I rented and needed to return to the store to get it. If you actually read these survey's I should get a response and be offered a credit of this rental for the inconvenience of this mistake. After all I (the customer) have the moving experience and other stresses on my mind and should not need to worry about getting ALL the equipment that I rented home to start the moving process.

terry g. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck available on time, in very good condition. We had a small, local move. Workers were courteous and helpful!

Martin O. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. Frequent flyer local phone line, and a staffed rental station away from the once-every-5-years people. 2. Issue a card, similar to a credit card, that contains ALL the pertinent customer information including driver's license, and the type of vehicle they are towing with. You could even make it an actual credit card so we just swipe our card once, sign the sheet, and drive away.

Richard W. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the folks who helped me at the Medford location were very helpful.

Richard B. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are great it's a pleasure coming in.

Dieter T. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We opened the back to load the next morning after getting truck. It smelled so strong of marijuana and chemicals. Called and it took UHAUL over 2 hrs to respond back to us. I was put on hold numerous times. Had moving people on the clock. Now we have smelly beds and furniture! Also assured we would get a 26 ft and all they had was a 24 ft. We drove off and found gas tank low. We added 9 gallons and stopped there and called UHAUL. Told us we would have to file a claim! Overall horrible service and horrible for you to expect people to move their personal belongings in conditions like that! If I could, I'd rate you lower than poor. Truck ran like crap with over 193,000 miles on it. Jerked and rattled horribly.

michelle e. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took way too long to process a reservation! Mainly because the guy helping us , scattered himself by helping others at same time. Felt he wasn't focused on getting us out. Then returning was same way! Very frustrating, took about an hour both times. Truck had all kinds of paper in back, not clean. Very disappointing

Gerald d. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented needs a new master cylinder. We stopped on a slope, and I could feel my foot on the brake slowly moving down until the truck began to move forward. I had to pump the brakes to get it to stop or I would have hit the driver in front of me.

Tim A. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used UHaul numerous times over the past. Many times I have not had the best customer experience. This most recent experience was outstanding. The staff there made things super easy. I was in and out very quick. Overall outstanding job. Thank you!

Sandra C. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought the U Box in Medford Oregon. When I pick up my U Box I asked her about if something was broke as I bought insurance to cover 10,000. She told me that we didn't get any insurance. I had a receipt that showed I did get it. Then she asked me if I cancelled it I told her no I didn't. She said well it's not showing on my end that you purchased it. I told her I hope nothing is really damaged, she replied, I will then just give you to our claims department.

TRAVIS R. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More information regarding moving the side mirrors on the truck and instructions on how to remove a vehicle from the transport trailer.

Lynne R. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure online system for accepting credit cards is working.

Kristie H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not allow employees to smoke or chew tobacco while at work. It was Grosse to smell and see it in the teeth

Christa G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved a tow dolly on-line it said this location had the one I needed. I get a call from a female THE DAY BEFORE I was suppose to pick it up saying they didn't have it and I'd have to use a auto transport. I got a call 20 minutes later from a male to confirm the pick up of the tow dolly.... I showed up to pick it up and was told I'd have to pay $75 cash (the debit machine was down, which is not their fault) for a deposit which I was not informed of before hand. The first auto transport they tried to hook the truck to had a huge chunk of tire missing showing the wires... The upside was I got the auto transport for the tow dolly price.

Major W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awesome!!!!

ROBERT J. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful hooking up and taking off the trailer.

KENNETH D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long lines and not very well at being on time or organized

Alexander J on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Team at the UHAUL store in Medford were professional and assisted me on several occasions. I am extremely thankful!

BARBARA E. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a huge wait but we did have to wait for them to clean up the truck since somebody was sleeping in there. Maybe locking the trucks at night? Also EVERYBODY there was so friendly and helpful! thanks for making our experience non stressful

MARGARET ANN G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Open the back of the truck for the customer to see inside before they drive off with the truck. Very shady that there is a hand truck and furniture pads in one corner taking up space that could be used for items we are moving, but if we move the hand truck and the furniture pads we have to break the seal and then get charged for "using" them. We didn't need them and we then had wasted space. Not cool, U-Haul!! Very tricky and shady way of doing business and doesn't make me want to continue doing business with you!!

Kathy F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented Uhauls over the years and difference. I had to make a change on the schedule twice with no problems. I would definitely rent Uhaul again. The 20 foot truck was amazing to drive.

patrick j. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were fast, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make my rental experience great. I will definitely go to their location for any of my future moving/towing needs.

Robert R. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

diana w. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was billed more for reserving by phone (18.95) than doing it online ($14.95) per day. I was not told this and did not have internet while travelling, so I would have booked prior to travelling if this was "revealed".

robert w v on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thx

Stacy J on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was extremely on top of our reservation and time line. The communication was great and they went out of their way to make it as easy on us as possible. Eric and Stacy Johnson

Maxine r on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Movers were surly, ignored my expressed wishes regarding priority loading, failed to fill one box, damaged several items. Person who delivered boxes to my home and picked them up was professional.

NOBLEEN Y on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and well kept... Inside and out.

JAYNE D on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using most info located in mult papers from storage contract date, I am unable to set up or sign in to manage room acct, using links from uhaul emails to typing url. Sent two emails, never heard back

BARBARA G on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was bad

Richard A on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a freight company to send up 5 skids in April. Had I know I would have done it entirely with UBox,

Brandon w on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very great was able to transfer my regular storage to ubox in a what was a very hard time for me and my family

Wayne S on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rogue Valley Medford Oregon location staff were very helpful. Absolutely great Uhaul experience.

Jamani LaShawn C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please fix the system glitches. The clerk I worked with was kind and patient but the fact that he was dealing with a broken system did not help with time and made me late for work.

CHRIS T on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would say this location was very good in each category!!!

DAVID W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When paying my final bill for my storage unit, the attendant was busy and working alone. The process was slow and the attendant wasn`t able to keep up with the business and handle it well.

KENT B on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

KATHLEEN D on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and helpful staff

Russell W on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the medford store were great. Helpful... Had the boxes ready when I showed up for them. They were super friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Thanks so much.

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the delivery and return of the U-boxes to and from our houses. Instead we had to arrange this ourselves through a 3rd party.

Bren R on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped us was knowledgeable and very helpful.

JOHN G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

oil stain on the floor i had to cover. rent was raised after my property was stored. charged extra for 24 hour access after specifying i need 24 hour access.

tarah c on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I`ve ever had working with U-Haul. The store manager went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our experience was as smooth as possible.

linda p on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented two boxes. One was in great condition! The other was out of square making the locks difficult to match up and didn`t seems as sturdy.

Jackee T on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve from AAA movers was very friendly and efficient. He had a personal problem come up but made sure to take care of us in a professional manner that ended up working out better for us.

MATT B on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent including the equipment!

Angela M on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, this experience has been amazing. Good customer service makes all the difference, and I have to say that Lindsey and Calli were helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and all-around AWESOME.

ANDREW R on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

MARY B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving Storage of Medford. Mike even changed out a blown fuse on our van so we had brake lights! I recommend UBox rentals and UHaul highly!

david s on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you did everything that a company could do to screw thins up you deliverd it to the wrong place made us go to another company to pick box up cost us 400.00 dollars for this now you want another 250.00

Emilia R on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

moving helpers had to make two trips, cost 100 extra on that end. boxes went to tualatin not vancouver, cost extra 400 to have delivered. not happy. want haul to make it right.

benacio r on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the friendly staff and hours

KENNETH B on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Zendejas was very helpful and professional.

Wendy B on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CALEB L on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, with frequently horrible customer service.

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.