U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FRANK K. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer to be picked up in Williston,ND and the day before I was gonna pick up, no call from u-haul so I called and they told me Minot ND was the closest so I was originally passing through Minot at 11:00 pm at night and had to spend a extra $104.00 dollars to get a motel room because they were closed and to find a room during the state fair was something else, that is the only bitch I have, because I wanted Williston not Minot, otherwise the trailer worked beautiful.

Maria B. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth, fast process handing the truck back in. That was excellent and much appreciated!

Victoria R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to have had a dolly but I didn't even remember until I was on my way to return the trailer... maybe have them standard with all truck and trailer rentals?

Steven H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a one day rental and was charged for two days. I visited the location to ask about a possible rental, stating I would pickup day before at latest possible time and would be returning after closing time on Saturday. I asked if this would be a one or two day rental, to which the gal said it should be one day as long as it is returned before we open on Sunday. So I reserved the van. My receipt shows I was charged for two days. Had I of known it would be two days; I would have rented from Budget who charges one day rental for this. I will be heading to the U-Haul location to see if they will right this or not. If the extra day is not removed, they will lose all of my business. I buy a lot of shipping material from this location and was going to start renting vans as they work great for my purpose. I will buy my shipping materials elsewhere and rent trucks from Budget since they honor their word about a one day rental.

Teresa S on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized and inefficient processes and staff.

MEMORIE A on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was denied access to my unit that I already paid for and never was able to use my U-Haul unit, basically paid to pick my stuff up in a U-Haul, drive around with it, and drop it back off at my home.

Scott k. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check in on a Sunday morning. Provided a free quote for our next long distance move.

BRYAN W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved truck, went to pick it up and it wasn't available. Management did not remedy, nor did it offer a solution. The poorest customer service I have seen in years. Would not suggest renting from this Minot U-Haul.

vicky h. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The request for rental of trailer and hitch was done over the phone with a U haul representative. The hitch installation was done 6/27. The light assembly was not installed because when the order was placed by the U haul representative it was included. Lyle contacted a U haul representative and requested the light assembly kit to be sent overnight to the local Williston office (which is where the trailer was going to be up). The light assembly kit was to arrive at the Williston office on Tuesday 6/28. The kit was not delivered. After spending several hours on the phone it was discovered the order had not been processed. Had I not called to check on the status of order no one would have caught that it had not been sent. It was finally sent out 6/29 and arrived in Williston 6/30. The original time allowed for the hitch installation was 3 hours. Lyle was able to complete in two, so there would have been time for him to due the light assembly kit had it been sent to him with the original order I would not have had the overnight charge or the additional install for the light. Certainly this should not a reflection on Lyle but the shipping/order department.

KEVIN K on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

Seth D. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never received my refund

Kristie N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The whole process takes way too long, also the staff needs to be more clear when they are explaining charges.

Matthew M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen was very friendly and helped me unload the trailer.

DUANE S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I drove up to the business and 2 gentlemen came out and performed their checks and unhooked the trailer. I think I was there less than 5 minutes.

Michael S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very well run location. I've used it several times and keep coming back.

CHARLES S on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

CIARA P on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler was very helpful. He acknowledged me as soon as I walked in even though he was on the phone with another customer. He answered any question I had and gave me all the information I needed.

katie z. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That the uhaul truck had cruise control

sacha b. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. I do wonder if we were upsold on the trailer. Initially we wanted the 4x6 in closed trailer. When we came to pick it up they said it wouldn't be available, so we had to pay for the size up trailer. I wouldn't have thought so until a different uhaul place did the same thing to my sister just days later. It wasn't terribly expensive I just felt like it was a small gouge in a family strapped for cash.

Janelle C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given a receipt for the rental

Pat N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours were great…staff easy and pleasant to work with

evin b. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ended up paying 25 dollars over my original estimate at 50 miles and didn't even go over that...

Michael S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The supplies that are locked in (the dolly and furniture pads) take up useable space! We had to cut the tie on the dolly to move it so of course got charged for it. Those should only be put in when requested so the whole truck can be used. Since that stuff took up space, we couldn't pack the back of the truck like we wanted to.

Robert T. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location did not view my original contract. My original contract shows that the truck had damage to the trailer with one gash penetrating the wood. They erroneously billed me for $124 after telling me everything was fine and I was good to go. I learned about the charge via an emailed receipt. Also this receipt doubled billed me for what was an extra day rental. Yep. They billed me twice for one extra day of rental and for prior damage. A total of $200. The one extra day I concede as appropriate. The other $166.34 are totally inappropriate. Once a customer is allowed to leave and told everything is fine.Their accounts should not be debuted in such an erroneous and horrible manner.

RUSSEL S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So glad they were open at later hrs.

DAVID L on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t appreciate having to pay extra to access my unit after normal business hours.

tj k. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made reservations almost a month in advance to use trailer on Thursday June 2nd at 9:15am the day before u get a text saying it will not be available till Friday June 3rd I called and said I had to have it on Thursday so they reserved it do 2:30pm on Thursday when I should up I was tsunami I had to wait for the previous Custer to bring it back after waiting I was told it would not be available till Friday they had one there but I was told it couldn't leave Minot but if I was to take it u had to bring it back to Minot...or they told me I could go to bottineau nd to get one...I did end up taking the one from Minot but after driving close to 600 miles round trip I brought it back to Minot...with all the hassle and they not following thru with my reservation I only had 24 dollar taken off rental where if you practiced good business practice it shod have been free I feel I really got screwed on the whole deal

Ryan J. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a rental car agent at National Alamo Rental Car and just like in any type of renting vehicle business you have to be in stock and you can't guarantee walk ups a vehicle when another person makes a reservation 30 days in advance. My Uhaul was prepared 3 hours late I was supposed to pick up at 8:00 am but when I went there they already rented it out and so I couldn't pick up until 12:00 pm. I pretty much had to beg for a discount of a little $50. Customer Service is your job but your job also is to make sure rentals for reservations are set aside so you don't give them to walk ups. If they aren't willing to make a reservation you got to tell them what you can give them and what you can't give them otherwise the company you work for loses money and in any industry you can lose money but the goal is try not to lose your job. If you focus on your fleet you will have great and happy customers and if not you will have upset customers whom want discounts. It's also management not doing there end of knowing their own fleet and if a manager doesn't know that information they need to be fired. Uhaul should always guarantee people their reservation just like car rental companies guarantee a car class not a certain car. If a rental car company doesn't have that car class they can upgrade to a larger but downgrading a car class reservation doesn't look good on a business and brings down that business to lose customers. Know your fleet and know your reservations if you don't know then you shouldn't be working there simple as that and if a manager doesn't know their fleet they shouldn't have that job either. Customer Service is number 1 but knowing your fleet is also number 1. I'll give Minots location a 3.5. No matter how small of a fleet you have if you book a reservation understand that you mark that on a calendar so you know what reservations you will have each day.

Jordon L. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customers check in/return process better. It's confusing.

Marjorie S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not happy with my over all experience with uhaul, I reserved a 6x12 a month ahead of time and paid the $50 guarantee fee however the trailer was not available and I had to call all over ND to find a trailer because no one would assist me. I then had to drive 2 hrs to get a 4x8 trailer which was way to small and I had to leave all of my furniture and bed behind but I had obligations in NY and taking the smaller trailer was my only option at that point. No one from uhaul in Killdeer, ND where I was originally supposed to get the trailer assisted me and were very rude. The whole experience was the worst service I've ever experienced and I will not rent from uhaul ever again.

Nathan B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will not recommend uhaul to anyone. The customer service, mostly related to corporate and the people on the phone, is horrible.

komikka g. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Courteous and knowledgeable employees!

pamela t. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for unhooking my uhaul trailer. I couldn't have done it by myself.

Susan V. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not helpful during reservation process. While reserving online, time of pickup could not be selected and was assigned to me. Reservation email indicated site could be called to change reservation time. As I was unable to return by designated drop-off time, called the site of pickup to change reservation time but employee was not willing to help and said there was nothing that could be done to change the pick-up or drop-off time as the site was too busy and someone needed it after me. However, found out this was not true as site was closed at time of truck return. Found this frustrating as customer service did not explain return process since site would be closed at time of return. Staff was helpful in adding dolly rental at time of truck pickup. Also had to call customer service since return would be late and phone service was very helpful in assisting with return after-hours. Truck rented had ashtray full of used ashes and smelled of smoke and fish. Also was charged additional fuel fee despite, prior to return, filled tank above level at pick-up. Disappointed with this experience as previous experiences with UHaul have all been positive.

Robert L on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would use this service again

Shane J. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service sucks. Booked trailer 3 weeks in advance there were no trailes available that was specific to my booking. Was hung up on. I will never use uhaul again.

Kent J. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from staff. Especially Lyle!

kim T. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was a great help getting this vehicle turned in a timely manner.

david b. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the trailers had springs. Every bump in the road is very jaring.

james w. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very professional. Had a glitch with my lights and was willing to lend a hand to get them figured out. The facility has come a long way from what I remember in the past.

Paul A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience would have been even better if they had more than one person on duty to handle the line of people waiting to check out. It is really stupid that you have something reserved for a certain time and don't get it until 30 minutes after the time because the place is under staffed. Saturday mornings are prime moving time so why there would only be one person on the clock is beyond me. The guy who was working did his absolute best under the circumstances so it isn't an issue with the employee but with the Owner not scheduling well.

REYSHON L on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wrist experience I have ever had.

ANDREW Z. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went perfect and the staff was helpful.

ANNE M on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

SCOTT T on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to work with.

abie e. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, location, knowledgeable and helpful assistant!!

SCOTT T on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and showed me a number of options.

Kristie N. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can make sure that they get what they reserved when they reserved it.

Ahmed E. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good Thank you

Ahmed E. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Ahmed E. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice thank you

bradley h. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice trauler. Looked rough but tows nice and worked great. Will use again.

JOSH S on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My issue is I paid for the month of May and moved my stuff out and closed my account 9 May. I feel I should have been prorated my $$ back for the 22 days I did not occupy the unit.

Rhonda B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lyle the manager was so mean and rude!! I even ask to speak with someone else and he said "I am as high as you can go". The gas gauge was supposed to left at 1/4 of a tank so we stopped and put gas in and the gauge did not move up so we thought it must have 2 tanks or something. We ended up putting $95 in and when we drove it about 15 miles it finally went up to 3/4 which was 1/2 tank to much. I ask Lyle that do to the gauge issue if I could be credited "absolutely NOT" and then he charged me $14 extra for miles. I did say "You do not need to be so rude" I spent over $1000 with them and this is what I got. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THEM AGAIN BECAUSE OF LYLE!!!

Jamee H. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put Jack's on the trailers for hooking/unhooking to vehicle. Very easy to rent on spur of the moment things that come up where you need a trailer fast. Would rent from here again.

DEAN E. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hour so no one was there

Mike Z. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems at all. Good experience.

markice h. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cruise control. Would be nice.!!

Jeff T. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous staff. I was in and out in minutes. Took longer to sign paperwork than to hook up and go.

Lola K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a new young man, black that had started there! He was so professional, nice, and calm with so many people waited to check out equipment and he was the only one working the desk. He did excellent! And the young man that checked me in with the K-state sticker was very professional and friendly also. We always come to this U-Haul and Highly recommend to others.

ANGELLA a. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent! Thank you

brett b. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have a truck when we reserved it. Had to drive 2 hours out of our way to pick a truck up. We were told we would get a discount and that didn't happen. And you guys gave us the wrong drop off location so once again had to go out of our way to drop it off. Very very poor customer relations. Probably will never use this company again

dorkis d. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had excellent service, everyone was patient with us as we attempted to get all our ducks in a row and nail down the best time for our rental needs. THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE.

JOHN C. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee John was helpful and cheerful. Employee Kyle was AWFUL! His attitude was terrible. When I asked him if there was a car wash near the location because my car was really dirty from the trip, he never looked up from his computer and all he said was "yeah". After a long trip cross country the last thing people want is to deal with somebody like that.

garry w. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't allow it to rain and snow during the move ;( JK... Thanks for your help....

stephen r. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and helpfully. Employee gave good advise on installing my trailer wiring my self. He was very helpfully attaching the trailer I rented to my jeep and very helpfully to help detach the trailer when I came to drop off the trailer. Overall experience was very excellent.

Bruce N. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was late in the day and the trailer I wanted to rent had a flat tire. They quickly changed the tire and got me on my way! Thank you guys, great job!

Coroline W. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience fast and courteous

TAAYA D on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were very pleasant. I`d definitely recommend it to anyone in need of these services. Nice clean facility with a very helpful and friendly staff!

James F. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice new equipment

AARON K on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel were rude and very unhelpful.

BRADLEY A on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was easy to work with and was helpful with any problems.

mike f. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sweep out trailer. dirt and gravel

ITALY R on 3/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average services with nothing drastically wrong or exceptionally great. Felt the manager had a bad attitude and needs to work on his people skills.

RONALD S on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KEVIN F on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome and always helpful!

KENNETH K on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

m

ERIC D on 2/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job minus my unit smelling terrible due to one of the surrounding units

ANDREA G on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyle was a great manager of this facility he worked with us when we needed the help

CHRIS W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate Ben is a fantastic employee. I highly approve of him and his service. Excellent quality of employee and I will definitely recommend this place to others.

MORGAN F on 1/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

PAUL R on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nickle dime effect. You need to give the new customer a heads up a list of the requirements, you failed to do so and sort of hit us with this on the spot.

SANDRA C on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe UHaul storage facilities are the best and I will always use UHaul storage if possible.

THOMAS K on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

TAMATHA W on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping and working with me. I surely appreciate all you`ve done.

COURTNEY B on 11/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Far too many issues with billing in less than a year with little concern from the employees.

SERGIO H on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

specific conditions for rental unit and incidental costs for FREE storage were not identified initially

GABRIELA Z on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very high security storage facility.

BRIANA M on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and friendly! The place was awesome I felt like my items were very secure!

GABRIELA Z on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MORGAN F on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

THERESA L on 9/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like that could park my vehicle to my storage unit. I found the storage carts very helpful to haul stuff to unit. The sliding doors are a plus while entering storage unit.

AMBER L on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner/boss, not sure which wasn`t very polite or helpful. All other staff was great

LAWERENCE J on 9/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why I had to pay a full month for storage that I didn`t use for the full month. Other storage places prorate the days in storage.

METAL MASTERS C on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyle and his staff would extra mile to make you feel welcome so yes i would and will tell my friends thats the only storage company to use in minot

PEGGY T on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far my experience has been very good. The staff was helpful in answering my questions

ITALY R on 8/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude and not helpful. Sold a unit to a customer ahead of me even though he called me to pick up the unit.

BRADEN S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again

justin w on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was fine but we told the u haul workers multiple times to not send the box to OK. Wd wanted to store it in Minot. WITHOUT OUR PERMISSION THEY SENT IT TO OK!

KELDA O on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit was hard to access, and lots of turns to get out to the car to loaeasier to access, as we had a lot of stuff to load, and hard to make small loads on the carts

NAOMI W on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was great

EDWARD H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and Facilities are great!

PAUL S on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were looking for a storage unit on Easter and what a surprise we had to find this business open and having just what we needed. Totally happy!128516

BRIDGETT M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, helpful, and polite. The storage unit and inside walking area were clean. The $10 for 24 hours access for the month, was worth it.

DIANE C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I like that there secure n heated

JAYME C on 1/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t like the the rates have changed on us so many times. It got to expensive. Not to mention the first change in price happened a week after we rented.

KYLIE T on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that really concerned me was the break in, that made it feel not so safe to me that whoever it was broke into multiple units. But clean and good payment system

MIGUEL F on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to know that rate increase would be going into effect when I accepted storage units.

MARIA S on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very disappoint that my unit was rented out before I even had a chance to turned it in..

CAROL T on 1/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guys in the office were rude and very unhelpful. Other than that everything else was good. Clean units and very lighted and secured. Just wish the staff was friendly!!

JINNY J on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff. Clean facility, very convenient. Definitely would use them again.

PAT B on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY EXPENSIVE THEY CHARGED MY BROTHERS CREDIT CARD WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION????????????? ILLEGAL I BELIEVE, BUT I MUST FORGIVE.

DIANE P on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly. There was another man there, and he was very indifferent to everyone. His attitude was very unwelcoming.

DENISE C on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

24 hour access was not explained to me and when I arrived after hours with a U-Haul truck to unload my furniture. I was unable to until the next day during business hours.

ALLISON T on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my service

MINNIE C on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that was there on my of arrival so nice they took time to answer all my questions and explain things to me overall my experience was great.

RACHEL B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My u-haul storage experience was very good.

JAMES B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the junk pile for customer`s Somebody through away just the item I needed that I couldn`t find anywhere else.

KEITH L on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I should not have to pay extra to access my stuff after business hours.

KEISHA W on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service !

ADAM V on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great but the parking lot is not paved and was very muddy...horrible

KEITH L on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a storage unit for about a year, never a problem processing a payment, no damage to my property, no negative experience whatsoever.

MARY F on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I lost a red dolly there. Did anyone happen to find one last September. My daughter was supposed to ask and she never did. THANKS Mary Frost

KEITH L on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shouldn`t have to pay an extra charge for 24 hour access to my storage unit...

RICHARD E on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing is the bill. it does not allow you to pay it early. the only way is to set up auto pay. I don`t think that right

MARK T on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and facility are excellent. I can`t believe how clean the storage units are. My wife and I are VERY impressed.

JAY W on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site looks much improved over past year.

JINNY J on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

TAEHO C on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Quick and easy.

DEBBY A on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. No waiting in line for service. Quick service.

KAMERON K on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that I could never reach the office by phone. Once I actually showed up in-person, everything went well.

KARA H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.