U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kelvin h. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Its all good. Just keep up the good work and continue to get great service with a smile.

Theresa J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! The attendant waited until we were situated (even though she was off the clock). She wanted to give us another truck because there was water on the floor and she thought there might be a leak, but we asked to keep the smaller one. It looked like it was just cleaned as the truck smelled very clean (cleaning soln). The other sales person gladly mopped the floor of the truck. Really nice people! I would recommend this location!

LISA M on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at Uhaul were the greatest, always polite and willing to help in any way.

angela t. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed nothing but great things to say about my whole experience with this location.

MICHAEL S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence & his team are the bomb!!! Very helpful & the location is quite clean...A++++

sam w. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great...

CHELSEA W on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve took his time to explain the whole 9 yards treat me with respect. Tracy was so thoughtful thorough when giving me a tour of the unit building.

Erinn M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by BP??

THERESA C on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available to assist customers during busy hours of the week.

Timothy K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was really great. Had a small wait on the team member when picking up equipment but that was really no issue at all. I would use this location again and recommend it to anyone moving in that area.

THERESA C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase staff during the busy times.

Marissa K. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee who assisted me was excellent. I was given a tour of the facilities and all my questions were answered. One of the employees, Tracy, even brought me and several other customers water as we were moving our belongings into the storage unit on a very hot day. A great location that is safe, clean, and secure.

ERICA L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy the manager and also the General Manager of this facility are extremely helpful. This branches leadership is phenomenal!

cara j. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the guys go above and beyond to help you from the time you walk in the door or get out your car. Thank for making my move easier.

RAYMOND S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all that you do! We had a great experience.

Roman M. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure how you can improve your service - it exceeded our expectations by a long shot. Almost new vehicle in mint condition - clean, comfortable. The storage facility on site is also incredible in terms of functionality appearance and cleanliness, not to mention the quality of its heritage restoration. Friendly and very helpful staff. Keep up the good work!

John J. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't forget to give them their furniture pads and maybe hire another couple people.

Jocelyn Y. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience I've ever had!!

EMORY B on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent service

shammira j. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service messed up my reservations terribly! But Steven (associate) and Steven the (manager) they fixed things. They are awesome.

June B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps move faster. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the orders coming in.

Richard S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better instruction on how to remove the trailer at destination. Called for assistance and person I spoke to was not trained or not willing to answer my questions or provide any useful assistance. Kept insisting that U-Haul does not recommend un-hitching trailer. This was well understood but was of absolutely no use. I had a semi-emergency situation and needed to un-hitch the trailer. She also could not provide any useful information regarding the type of trailer I have a future reservation for. I need to make sure I can un-hitch the trailer. She was useless.

SHAMMIRA J on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service completely messed up my reservations. They changed my pick up location, screwed up my storage reservation, but Steven the manager and Steven the employee took great care of me.

Ondrej S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not really friendly staff.

Brent S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took some time to receive help getting my trailer. Overall, good service.

Anna S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is beautiful and your equipment is good, but you need to actually train your people. I spent half an hour arguing with the guy behind the desk because he tried to charge me $127 for the rental that your site said would be $79. Only after I asked to speak to a manager did the price magically come back to what the site had said. Also, the computers were down and you left a lot of people stranded. Do better.

ROBERT M on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really like who checked me in.He was very helpful and thorough. His name is Clarence Vicent III

Ryan H. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel rep was rude and made me drive all around the parking lot to park the truck.

Kevin J. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff

BARBARA E on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady working the was rude and impatient. She almost out you a customer.

Preeti A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staffs helped me greatly.

Benjamin B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unknown at this time, my experience was appreciated with the service I received!

GREGORY B. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kids downtown were so accommodating, made a stressfull day a pleasure....

ELGIA M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do the treatment to others as you did for me and you will always succeed. Love Deacon McCoy

LINDA H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and they made my first rental experience a breeze

TONISHA M on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Thank you Thank you, Great staff

Brenda A on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy, Clarence and the staff at the Baltimore St, Detroit location are top notch! Super friendly, helpful and goes well above and beyond - such a rarity in the customer service industry it seems.

KAY G on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use it again, if the need would arise.

GREGORY D. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic and friendly staff! Impressive!

DANIEL G. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lot was a bit messy with the trucks...could have been neater. However, overall...the experience was great.

NANCY J on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Clarence! You made moving less stressful by answering your phone after hours solving my access issue. I truly appreciate it!

CARYLON W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who waited on me was courteous and very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and left me with a very good impression of your company. I'll definitely use uhaul again and has told all my relatives and friends about the good but fast service I received.

MONIQUE B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence was kind, helpful and efficient.

SARA M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a positive experience while being helped by the staff at this location. The general manager was so very accommodating and helped me to get a truck in a pinch of time. I would recommend this location to anyone!

KARL D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrange entrance and exit routes better

Stefania M on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got my stufff from u box was full of bugs

luis b. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it. Exellent

ANGELA G on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be a better way to enter the bldg. Having to get out and in then in and out and bk in your car is a bit too much just to open the garage.

Melissa M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and friendly. I will recommend this company location to anyone I know who may be moving.

Ayana R. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is excellent. By far the best experience I've had with any business from beginning to end. I can't say enough about the staff. From the truck rental to the storage facility.

Taha A. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Start the customer out with a full tank of gas.

Lauren S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly & helpful!

jeremy d. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be some confusion on the reservation, but everything was straightened out and worked out in the end. When I called to place the reservation a trailer was supposed to be held, but when my mom called to pay they couldn't find the reservation in my name and I wasn't given an order number. We ended up at this location since the one I originally called didn't end up having the trailer I supposedly reserved by phone.

LYNETTE B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to have a friendly greeting, quick response to customers, and efficiency.

Breonte C. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite having an issue with the ignition due to a faulty key, my experience was otherwise a great one.

BRIAN R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everytime I have used this location the wait is 20min. just to get helped. The peson that is the manager does not seem to be computer literate and location seems understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

Natalia T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Completely amazed, this made moving THAT much less stressful. Thank you so much.

MARK T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful. Uhaul always has the extra items needed for a successful move.

Michael R. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional. Courteous. Efficient.

MARC D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location manager (Clarence Vicent) who assisted me was very helpful and patient as I decided what type of unit to rent. His tips and suggestions were also useful.

PATRICIA A. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional service

TIFFANY B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen who helped me were excellent! Great staff at that location!

brian r. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 20min just to speak to someone about a rental I did early check in for online. After the initial wait it still took approx. 10min for the rep to enter the same information I already input online.

Chantell S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and it was very affordable!!

patricia a. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service by Clarence Vincent III was excellent he took care of our needs

robert e. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve wait time! I had to wait for an hour to get my rental return contract straightened out because I was charged an extra mile.

Keith B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Wait was over 30 Minutes long and I pre registered with my card. When I got the 1st Truck the Engine was bad and the truck was shaking. I return it 10 mins after I left and had to wait another 40 mins before getting another truck. There was only one person waiting on 5 people.

Guyler T. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young men at the W. Baltimore in Detroit site do a good job.

Leslie W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

MARIA L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

FELICIA F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The staff was wounderfull and very warm to the customers.

PAMELA R on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, elevator wait was long when arrived

NEHA A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were charged $19 for 2 hours of rental and asked to return the rental at that time. I think that if there are no trucks available, people should be just told that. The $19 rental is for a full day and we had to rush and forgot things and then try to stuff it in my car which is not why I rented the truck.

Leonard M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location awesome service! Thanks C Vicent. AAJTravel.com

Kennen L. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and personnel, good experience.

CONSTINE B on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and polite. very helpful clean.

DAVID R. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make the employees learn about what they rent. I needed 13 feet of floor space for my furniture. The employee said the 15 ft would be great. The 15 ft only has 11 ft 6 inches of floor space. The measurement they give is for the top including the mothers attic.

gloria t. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty, not clean smelled like smoke we had problems with tow dolly one light was missing from the right side my husband slipped down from the truck and all most fail as one of the service men looked on, once we got to Iowa a u-haul rep said that the dolly was not properly over the tires chain tangle warp, I called u haul and they said get to another U haul which we did, we were very unhappy with there services and good faith I tried to correct the situation and was not resolved they told me one price over the phone than it was a different price, and many other factors.

Stephanie B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location (cool building) & friendly staff!

sergey v. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

after returning truck & approving final payment, I asked for a paper receipt, as a proof of the deal. But I was told not to worry, cause "U-haul is sending you an email, as we speak". However, when I came home I didn't find that confirmation email with my final bill in my Inbox. Then I called U-haul & asked an employee to send me that email. Next morning I received another email with the final bill from the GM of that facility. So, I think that promised "as we speak" email wasn't sent at all. Next time I'll demand the paper confirmation on the spot.

Robbine C. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teach your phone operators at service location outside of your main offices their product sizes of storage units and truck sizes then when clients arrive at your main locations they'll have what they expect to have.

Thomas O. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who checked me in was rude and over charged me. I currently am disputing charge with credit card company and reporting them to the BBB and state attorney generals. I got the truck with a hair less than a half tank, I drove 16 miles added 2.5 gallons of gas and retuned the truck with a hair less than half a tank. The sheet I signed ahead of time indicated I took the truck with just under a half a tank. When I returned it Barry claimed I owed $17(which implied I put in no gas and only got 3 mpg even though the trucks get 10 mpg) for gas because it did not have more than a half a tank. Barry also charged a $25 fee because I only swept the back clean and did not mop the back clean. Even though I returned it cleaner than I got it and the sign in the truck says to return swept clean. Barry was also extremely rude and swore and yelled at me during this interaction. He even called me "boy" and said I did not know who I was messing with when I disputed the charge and asked to speak to his manager.

NINA W. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. I am glad I found this location. It is an example of how an operation should be run. The Van Dyke and 7 mile location needs to take lessons from this location. I will never go back to 7 and Van Dyke ever again!

Dawn D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is excellent! Great job!

daniel r. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence the manager a pleasure to work with, need more like him!

Christine B. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. They showed me how to operate the equipment and it was a very fast process. Had a great experience, thank you to Clarence and team. You guys rock!

Guyler T. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff at the West Milwaukee location in Detroit!

Ashwani C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good overall experience with them. One thing I would have liked to know better Is how many miles per gallon the truck uses on average so that I could fill it accordingly for return.

JEFFREY W. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Clarence Vicent was great to work with!!

carmen m. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was great, quick, and friendly!!!??

CLAUDI Y. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My original location was in Detroit on Waterman street. I asked the lady that helped plan my drop off location that if one existed there. Well, night time and after 8 hours of moving we drove to Waterman Street at the Uhaul location and guess what>? No U-haul exists on Waterman. Take that location off of your uhaul location list!

Sharlene M. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative should ask more detail questions about the customers move.(the employee who answers the 1800 #, not the store employee)

Vernon G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck assigned to me had a Drivetrain problem (Possible "U-Joint / Center Bearing) which became annoying at speeds above 50 M.P.H. - Excessive Vibration and Noise. Otherwise, the Service Attendants were Excellent and the Vehicle was Clean.

armenta g. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place, clean and professional and the staff was excellent.

AVELLAH J on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

S. Garrett was awesome. I reserved a unit on the phone, my account couldn`t be assessed. If it wasnt for the knowledge,patience kindness from steven, I would never used uhaul again!

CHERYL T on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for providing for my storage needs. Your facility and service is excellent.

FANNIE F on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much please with the information and special attention. Professionals

ALIVIA Z on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very nice facility.

SYLVETTE T on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my storage for two years I was very satisfied.

SIDNEY S on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use you again. We also use your facility for truck rental. Thank you

BRITTNEY B on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for me and checked the box on a secure safe set up for me to access the building 24hours

KIMBERLY K on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly and helpful service from knowledgeable staff Tour and explanation of check in and storage facility

KHALIL M on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers, the General Manager Clarence and Assistant Manager Steven worked with me to the best of their ability.

JESSICA K on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was fine, but I was charged on March 11 and moved everything out March 12. I feel ripped off paying for a whole month, yet only getting one day of storage. You should prorate the last bill.

LYNNE L on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not like that the guy told me that I should`ve been offered a 1-way rental when I made my reservation since I was using storage facility I would have got my 1st month of storage free.

VERNON R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, secure, competent staff. 2nd time using the location.

BOBBY B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

PHYLLIS J on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Several rodent droppings in my unit

KHALIL M on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Please call me for more details.

MARGRIT A on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.

ASHANTI M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

RYAN S on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s was great no complaints

ADE W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the more secure facilities that I have used. Staff was very helpful.

MACRAE S on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say, the place is just wonderful. The staff are wonderful too. Would use the place again. Cheers, Macrae Stone

BOBBY B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ANGELA S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m upset I did not get my money back from what I overpaid.

LOVIE L D on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with my overall experience at your facility. Will certainly recommend your storage facility to everyone I know.

ELIZABETH K on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, got us started and explained everything really well.

CARMEN L on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr.Vincent his Uhaul team. The whole moving process was very stressful. Uhaul LITERALLY made it easier for us from beginning to end. Stellar. :

LAWRENCE R on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everything

PAIGE B on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be recommending to others!

LAWAUN E on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were no complaints, I always received exceptional service.

WILLIAM T on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, and friendly staff.

LAURA H on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility.

HEATHER S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was nice but the people there were rude.

MATHEW J on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to. Easy to move around in. Carts provided. Place to give away items or pick up if needed. Place for boxes for others to use if needed.

THERESA C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service everytime!

LOUIS F on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Materials on hand to make the move easier. Uhaul became my one stop place for moving and storage.

MICHELLE G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My lock did not work they told me that I did it

STEVE C on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought a house, Everything was top notch.

DOUG R on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty expensive but quality and secure. The employees at the desk weren`t very engaged with customer service. The person giving tours seemed super new.

NANDI C on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was helpful and attentive to my needs. She walked me up to my storage unit and was very pleasant and patient. I needed her calm while I was trying to deal with the stress of moving.

ASHLEY W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since Dec I have prepaid for 30 days in advance. I moved out 3 days after I paid for the upcoming month wasn`t given any refund. no one checked me out and I left with no credit or receipt

RENEE B on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The MAX access system is not very efficient when the card is not working during business hours so I am worried what will happen when I go off hours.

Marta P on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

JANELL K on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcellis was very helpful and provided great customer service.

ANISHA L on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my unit due to non payment however my payments are up to date and now I have no where to put my things tonight.

SHEDRA W on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all the extra charges like 9.99 for a lock didn`t know I needed insurance for my things to be safe. Also was misinformed about what floor temperature was controlled on and the cost.

DEREK C on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great! I would only recommend that there be additional staff throughout the day as they seemed to be a bit under staffed at the end of the day.

MOLLIE B on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful and extremely clean. I felt like my belongings were safe and secure.

NICOLE S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this storage location and all the security it provided.

LAURA H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and respectful. Tracy was extremely helpful with showing me how to use the facilities and answering any questions that I had.

JESSE S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have seen a lot of roaches in the facility. I`m concerned about my unit and furniture getting infected with pest such as roached and bed bugs. Help settle my nerves on this or I will leave.

MATHEW J on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility. Easy checkin and nice staff!

ANDRE S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Storage facility. It is the best in Detroit! Well lit, well maintained and great customer service!

RONDA T T on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service. I wanted the 1 large unit but was offered 2 small units, 1 free. Over and Beyond! Thank you for making what was a difficult situation a lot easier.

JULIAN W on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is extremely patient, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Breathe of fresh air interacting with people like that.

BILL S on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Facility was amazing. 2 5x8 units do not equal 10x16. I would still rent if I could get the space that I need for the appropriate price

KATHY H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

GLEN H on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

GLEN H on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

ANDRE S on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this storage facility and its office very clean, inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and would definitely recommend it to others.

CARMEN L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful. Moving can be stressful its nice to deal with courteous people. Thank you, 5 stars...

KERRIE T on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been a better experience if the front desk staff was more professional. The few times I came there the men behind the desk were not polite cursing

BILL S on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10x16 unit, what I really got was 2, 5x10x8 units which is half the size. They told me they would get me the next available 10x10x15. If not I will have to find space elsewhere.

ANDRE S on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really loved this U-Haul storage facility. It was well maintained. The staff was very courteous and if I ever need storage again or need to rent a truch I will return to this location.

WALTER C on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The final delivery could have been a better experience. Went through 2 agents before one finally followed thru and communicated with the delivery point. Arnold Moving was a pleasure to work with.

DARRYL W on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the Manager Mr. Anthony Jones and his staff for their excellent customer service skills.

MICHELLE G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was nice and I will go back and send people

FANNICE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility with great customer service. I will recommend this facility to anyone I know.

DAIDRIA G on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracey the Facilities Manager was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating during my experience. The facility is very secure and I have already recommended it if two people!

CLARISSA M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger needs to be a little. More friendly to his staff.

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MAXIM S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at U-haul location. General manager quite helpful, friendly and competent.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!