U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CLAUDI Y. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My original location was in Detroit on Waterman street. I asked the lady that helped plan my drop off location that if one existed there. Well, night time and after 8 hours of moving we drove to Waterman Street at the Uhaul location and guess what>? No U-haul exists on Waterman. Take that location off of your uhaul location list!

Sharlene M. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative should ask more detail questions about the customers move.(the employee who answers the 1800 #, not the store employee)

Vernon G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck assigned to me had a Drivetrain problem (Possible "U-Joint / Center Bearing) which became annoying at speeds above 50 M.P.H. - Excessive Vibration and Noise. Otherwise, the Service Attendants were Excellent and the Vehicle was Clean.

armenta g. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place, clean and professional and the staff was excellent.

Cynthia D. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent. Very knowledgeable and friendly. However I was not happy with the vehicle being on empty. My husband had to drive the vehicle to the nearest gas station. Although we were given a potential credit this would affect my using U Haul in the future. We thought we met the minimum requirement for the credit but was informed that was the case.

KEVIN F. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complete staff performed excellence!

AVELLAH J on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

S. Garrett was awesome. I reserved a unit on the phone, my account couldn`t be assessed. If it wasnt for the knowledge,patience kindness from steven, I would never used uhaul again!

Maria L. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

Maria L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! That is my favorite rental place.

Sydney B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff. Thanks guys!

Eric W. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that we came in contact with were very professional and very helpful I would definitely recommend other people.

john t. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told on the phone that this was a 24 hour location however when I arrived there at 8pm there was no one there at all. I was forced to unhook and return the trailer by myself in the pouring freezing rain. Not a nice experience especially when I specifically was told to pick that location so I would not have to do that myself.

Tony N. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were taken care of promptly and efficiently. The guys are very professional.

Robert A. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't tell the customer no won't assist or allow something to be done

LAURA U. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic service when I dropped off the vehicle. The Service Person (forget his name) was courteous, efficient, and simply excellent. Would use this location again 100%.

CHERYL T on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for providing for my storage needs. Your facility and service is excellent.

Onious H. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a 65 year old female retiree. I was traveling with my 35 year old autistic son. This office gave me a brand new truck, took time to familiarize me with the truck and advised me on the appropriate lock. The trip was GREAT. The vehicle had a little play in the steering wheel, but the gas, the ride and everything else was perfect! THANK YOU, DETROIT!!!

EUGENE M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!

FANNIE F on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much please with the information and special attention. Professionals

HASSAN A. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, fast and friendly. Will come back to the New Center location.

ALIVIA Z on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very nice facility.

NATHANIAL Z. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include damage waiver so I don't have to pay an entire fucking paycheck to fix a cracked windshield

Patricia G. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the visit. Your staff is pleasant and friendly. The manager/owner completed the transaction. He willingly and professionally answered all my questions. I really enjoyed the opportunity and sid not realize how easy it was to rent a truck to move things. Will use uhaul again. I am thinking about renting a space but need to compare prices. I love the location

JACOB Y. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The worker who helped was kind and helpful, unfortunately the place was very understaffed with long wait times. Just adding a second worker would do wonders.

LYNN G. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Tracy and Clarence were informative and attentive.

SYLVETTE T on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my storage for two years I was very satisfied.

joyce d. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!Fast service good customer service upon returning service at the door!!Everything was good!!

ANGELA H. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Men that work there...

SIDNEY S on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use you again. We also use your facility for truck rental. Thank you

Ryan H. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The return agent was very helpful, courteous and cheerful!

Kevin C. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best experiences I've had with any business. Everything was quick and easy. The employees were friendly and helpful. A+

KELSEY C. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence was great! Absolutely fantastic customer service! Ran into some problems and Clarence went above and beyond to help us out! He deserves an award!

BRITTNEY B on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for me and checked the box on a secure safe set up for me to access the building 24hours

KIMBERLY K on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly and helpful service from knowledgeable staff Tour and explanation of check in and storage facility

KHALIL M on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers, the General Manager Clarence and Assistant Manager Steven worked with me to the best of their ability.

LUKE B. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited over 5 minutes in the lobby before having to go out to the parking lot and ask an employee (who was working on what looked like their personal vehicle) for assistance. This person had to take 5 more minutes to locate the employees who actually knew how to rent vehicles to customers. One of the employees that showed up kept their cell phone ear buds on playing music loud enough for me to hear at the next terminal over (one in their ear, one dangling on their shoulder). I think that is completely rude to the customer. I also asked to rent a one way truck, found out when I tried to return it to the destination that they had actually rented me an in town truck - was charged 3 times the cost of the in town rental for returning the truck to the wrong location - the location I clearly told the employee I was going to return the truck to. 3 days later and still trying to get the fees refunded after 2 calls to the 1800GOUHAUL phone number.

KYLE B. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The enclosed truck roof leaked during a down pour. The antique furniture I was moving was soaked when I returned to my home. It was terrible. The staff asked me to submit something online instead of taking care of me in the stor.e

JESSICA K on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was fine, but I was charged on March 11 and moved everything out March 12. I feel ripped off paying for a whole month, yet only getting one day of storage. You should prorate the last bill.

JENNIFER D. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary - really good service, especially the truck return process. The first time we rented from here, when we returned the truck we were in and out in no time. This time it was a bit crowded probably because it was Saturday, but still received excellent service. Just keep up the good work!

Brian G. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the van, there was nobody around in the office. Several customers waited around for about 10 minutes before someone showed up, and he wasn't able to perform customer transactions.

John C. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the storage units open later than 8pm

ANDRE R. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall everything was excellent

patricia w. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman that waited on me was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Christina l. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were exceptionally personable and helpful. We dropped our rental item off after hours, and the employee who was there still took the time to help us unhook the dolly, which was unnecessary but very much appreciated!

LYNNE L on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not like that the guy told me that I should`ve been offered a 1-way rental when I made my reservation since I was using storage facility I would have got my 1st month of storage free.

VERNON R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, secure, competent staff. 2nd time using the location.

MARIA L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Truck was

Aaron D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Five employees standing around and only one who could enter information/do anything. Long line. I was told I was "all set" only to be called back because they didn't have my credit card info.

Deborah B. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my service and I would recommend to friends.

Emily D S. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this U-Haul location several times and have always been impressed by the friendly service. Thanks, guys!

KYLE A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was really nice and helpful. I was a bit confused with the pricing at first, but he reassured me on everything.

DOROTHY D. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellant.I had no trouble with the truck or equipment. The employees had such a pleasant attitude.

James S. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved a couple times while down in Detroit. This place has always had great service. Keep it up.

SANDRA H. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I returned at 6:59pm and was not rushed. He went over the truck and explained all charges then gave me my receipt. This will be my new UHaul location. AWESOME JOB!

CLARISSA M. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more cart for loading had a customer using all the carts and refused to let us them until they were finish.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a truck that engine will last the trip. I was rented a truck that should not be on the road or past any type of inspection, I am currently filling a report with the Bbb and attorney general regarding the malfunction of equipment and quality of service

PAMELA R. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UHAUL EMPLOYEES AWAY FROM ME AT THIS LOCATION UNLESS ASSISTANCE IS REQUESTED BY ME. THERE IS A BLACK MALE, CROOK AND CON MAN CONTACTING THE EMPLOYEES AT THIS LOCATION 'POSING AS" SOMEONE AND SOMETHING THAT HE IS NOT AT THIS LOCATION. THIS IS CAUSING THE EMPLOYEES TO BEHAVE VERY STRANGELY. I AM SURE YOU ARE AWARE OF YOUR LIABILITY SHOULD ANY DANGEROUS OR MENACING INCIDENTS OCCUR WHILE A CUSTOMER IS ON YOUR PROPERTY. OTHERWISE, MR. VICENT IS TOP NOTCH!

Erica H. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service and customer service was excellent!

Brett W. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous checkout and checkin agents.

TOYA L. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from there 2 times and every visit everyone was professional and very knowledgeable..

Sam B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off were relatively easy. Good overall experience. I wish they would have offered to rent/sell me bungies or cord. I had forgot that.

Robin B. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stay as you are

BOBBY B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

PHYLLIS J on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Several rodent droppings in my unit

Mona M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

joi p. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing as of now everything was great,

Megan R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman that helped me today were awesome, helpful, and kind! It is nice to be helped but even nicer when it is genuine and kind!

Ron B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

KHALIL M on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Please call me for more details.

PAULETTE E. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wish HELL YES was a choice! Those guys Rock! Clarence Is number!

Melina D. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Fergus P. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was excellent. He needs a raise.

Ulrich R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maintain the status at 899 W Baltimore St and the next customers will be as satisfied as i was

Chanera P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please, give clarity on actual entrance of building. We walked outside for about ten minutes, looking for entrance. 11 degrees in a Michigan winter. Awful.

NEIGHBORHOOD S. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All U-Haul sites maintain a good level of customer service but this particular site is exceptional. I placed a rather desperate call at 8:30 am to secure a large van and by 9:15 I was booked and on the road. This is the second time I have been treated with such good care by this site. Stellar service! Co-Owner treated us with the utmost professionalism.

ROBERT M. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean and the people very professional they did a good job.

PAMELA R. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MR. VICENT AND CREW PROVIDE ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE... PATIENT, ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND EVER EFFICIENT! JOBS WELL DONE!

DIANE I. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great. Thank you

EILEN Z. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unable to contact drop off site by phone directly to confirm after hours drop off. Calls are looped back to corporate. Was charged a very high fee to refuel tank.

benjamin p. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from various U-Haul locations, and never have I had a more positive experience than I did at this location.

gerald s. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing, and surprise the next customer.

MARGRIT A on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.

Charles M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't spam me with your crap. You have the wrong email address

Javad R. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

charles f. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent staff,equipment & service. This was the fourth time I've rented from this location.

Allyson H. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location. Its right by the freeway and close to my house. My truck rental experience was great. The employees were wonderful and the truck was just what I needed.

ASHANTI M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

RYAN S on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s was great no complaints

ADE W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the more secure facilities that I have used. Staff was very helpful.

MACRAE S on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say, the place is just wonderful. The staff are wonderful too. Would use the place again. Cheers, Macrae Stone

BOBBY B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ANGELA S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m upset I did not get my money back from what I overpaid.

LOVIE L D on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with my overall experience at your facility. Will certainly recommend your storage facility to everyone I know.

ELIZABETH K on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, got us started and explained everything really well.

CARMEN L on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr.Vincent his Uhaul team. The whole moving process was very stressful. Uhaul LITERALLY made it easier for us from beginning to end. Stellar. :

LAWRENCE R on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everything

PAIGE B on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be recommending to others!

LAWAUN E on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were no complaints, I always received exceptional service.

WILLIAM T on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, and friendly staff.

LAURA H on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility.

HEATHER S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was nice but the people there were rude.

MATHEW J on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to. Easy to move around in. Carts provided. Place to give away items or pick up if needed. Place for boxes for others to use if needed.

THERESA C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service everytime!

LOUIS F on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Materials on hand to make the move easier. Uhaul became my one stop place for moving and storage.

MICHELLE G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My lock did not work they told me that I did it

STEVE C on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought a house, Everything was top notch.

DOUG R on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty expensive but quality and secure. The employees at the desk weren`t very engaged with customer service. The person giving tours seemed super new.

NANDI C on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was helpful and attentive to my needs. She walked me up to my storage unit and was very pleasant and patient. I needed her calm while I was trying to deal with the stress of moving.

ASHLEY W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since Dec I have prepaid for 30 days in advance. I moved out 3 days after I paid for the upcoming month wasn`t given any refund. no one checked me out and I left with no credit or receipt

RENEE B on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The MAX access system is not very efficient when the card is not working during business hours so I am worried what will happen when I go off hours.

Marta P on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

JANELL K on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcellis was very helpful and provided great customer service.

ANISHA L on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my unit due to non payment however my payments are up to date and now I have no where to put my things tonight.

SHEDRA W on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all the extra charges like 9.99 for a lock didn`t know I needed insurance for my things to be safe. Also was misinformed about what floor temperature was controlled on and the cost.

DEREK C on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great! I would only recommend that there be additional staff throughout the day as they seemed to be a bit under staffed at the end of the day.

MOLLIE B on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful and extremely clean. I felt like my belongings were safe and secure.

NICOLE S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this storage location and all the security it provided.

LAURA H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and respectful. Tracy was extremely helpful with showing me how to use the facilities and answering any questions that I had.

JESSE S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have seen a lot of roaches in the facility. I`m concerned about my unit and furniture getting infected with pest such as roached and bed bugs. Help settle my nerves on this or I will leave.

MATHEW J on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility. Easy checkin and nice staff!

ANDRE S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Storage facility. It is the best in Detroit! Well lit, well maintained and great customer service!

RONDA T T on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service. I wanted the 1 large unit but was offered 2 small units, 1 free. Over and Beyond! Thank you for making what was a difficult situation a lot easier.

JULIAN W on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is extremely patient, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Breathe of fresh air interacting with people like that.

BILL S on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Facility was amazing. 2 5x8 units do not equal 10x16. I would still rent if I could get the space that I need for the appropriate price

KATHY H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

GLEN H on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

GLEN H on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

ANDRE S on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this storage facility and its office very clean, inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and would definitely recommend it to others.

CARMEN L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful. Moving can be stressful its nice to deal with courteous people. Thank you, 5 stars...

KERRIE T on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been a better experience if the front desk staff was more professional. The few times I came there the men behind the desk were not polite cursing

BILL S on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10x16 unit, what I really got was 2, 5x10x8 units which is half the size. They told me they would get me the next available 10x10x15. If not I will have to find space elsewhere.

ANDRE S on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really loved this U-Haul storage facility. It was well maintained. The staff was very courteous and if I ever need storage again or need to rent a truch I will return to this location.

WALTER C on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The final delivery could have been a better experience. Went through 2 agents before one finally followed thru and communicated with the delivery point. Arnold Moving was a pleasure to work with.

DARRYL W on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the Manager Mr. Anthony Jones and his staff for their excellent customer service skills.

MICHELLE G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was nice and I will go back and send people

FANNICE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility with great customer service. I will recommend this facility to anyone I know.

DAIDRIA G on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracey the Facilities Manager was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating during my experience. The facility is very secure and I have already recommended it if two people!

CLARISSA M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger needs to be a little. More friendly to his staff.

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MAXIM S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at U-haul location. General manager quite helpful, friendly and competent.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!