U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jesse L on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was well kept and clean and secure

jayne s. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional, kind and most helpful personnel

Willie W on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well managed and staff is top notch

Steven H on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven was very professional and treated us with the utmost respect. He made the experience pleasant and made us feel special. Thanks.

Audrey W. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More efficient notice on both pick up and drop off locations (both were changed). We were given less than 24 notice on each.

ROBERT L. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside glass of cab dirty Head lights did not appear bright enough

Aadharsh R. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Shanesia F. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change your booking information we made a appointment the truck was not there throw off or time schedule ended up making us drive further and keep truck longer not a good experience

Spencer R. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul I've visited to date.

Aaron S. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received my bill this morning and they had charged me an extra 100 miles. I had taken a picture of the mileage at dropoff (overnight drop) and it is exactly 100 miles difference. This is unacceptable.

Raymond L. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were professional, cordial and very helpful.

Faith C. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Lavon F. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't stop what you are doing!!!!

LAMAR B. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those guys are professional... Finally and thank you!

BRENDA E. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful, professional and the accommodating. I will definitely make sure that the people in my business, social and family organizations use this particular facility.

PIERRE L. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The computers were very slow that day and it took longer than usual to process my application

Anthony R. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The places is very clean the workers are very helpful and friendly i cant remember the the young man who help me several times man he is real helpful , friendly, and hard work every time i go there he work on Saturday thank you .

Tonya D. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store manager more accessible to handle customers needs and concerns. I had to repeatedly make several attempts to speak with the manager regarding my u box pick up. The store manager tried to satisfy the customers but he may need help at this location.

CORDELIA K. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the Great work.

mia S on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I`ve had at a uhaul location

Mia S on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service experience despite poor experience in Georgia

CORDELIA K. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire me to work there part time. ($mile)

kimberly m. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service.

Michael R. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't have any friends in Detroit area, and it's about 2000 miles away from me, so I'd probably pick something closer to recommend. Why you think I rented from you is (almost) beyond me, especially after I emailed your manager, and the facebook "other guy" that the email address was wrong on your account. Not fixed, I guess. Just way overcharged from what he rented ($20 became $80/day).

searle R. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was well mannered.

amber m. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a third person scheduled in the mornings at registers, when I went to drop off before 9am, things got pretty busy because there were only two guys at the registers.

zbigniew j. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Answer phones...

diana d. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This morning me and my dad went to drop off a trailer , a guy named Steven Garrett JR from costumer service told us to park the trailer , as we were parking the trailer my dad accidentaly push a another trailer maybe like 3 inches . Steven got very unprofessional and told us that we broke a part and that we needed to pay for it , my dad and i looked at the part and it was in good conditions nothing really happpened to it .he kept on saying that he was going to make a report and wasn't helping us . After arguing with us we decided to pay the part which was a "KIT, BALL CLAMP,TRLR" $45.00. We don't really care about the money anymore , I just wish that the costumer service were more frendly and more professional . I will definitely not recommend this location to anyone . hope the hired better costumer service .

Dora B. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great service the manager and Mr Berry. Very helpful.

alex c. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence was extremely courteous and helpful, it seems he went out of his way to make sure I had a pleasant and safe trip.

Ian R. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When backing my Traverse and the 5X8 trailer into the parking structure, upon my return, one of your workers put a small dent into my car by being to close to another trailer (that was next to the parking space). I told him I did not feel confident backing up the trailer when it was hooked up to the car, so he did it, and still HE even wasn't successful, since now there is a dent below my gas cap where he bumped the other trailer.

Junior M. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a glitch in the Uhaul online booking system as when I arrived to pick up my truck, I was told that it wasn't available at that location. I've seen other customers complain about this issue as well so it is definitely something Uhaul's online department needs to rectify asap. Luckily for me the manager was able to find me another truck they had available for my one-way trip out of state. I have to commend his willingness to get me on the road with a new truck as I was very impressed with his friendly and accommodating nature. It is because of him that my impression of Uhaul's customer service has increased as he exemplified how customer service should be handled. I highly recommend this location, Great job!

CINDY D. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was so nice, Steven Garrett Jr., & everyone that I came in contact with was so helpful. I was stressed & they made everything so much easier. Thanks a lot guys.

Jessica O. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional customer service!! Made a stressful moving day as easy as possible for me. Clean, historic, well maintained building.

Christina C. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To have to correct vehicle ready that was reserved the night before. I had to walk to another UHaul to get the correct van.

PEREZ J on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They handled my questions, got me a storage unit, explained how it works, showed me the unit and I was ready to roll - AAAA+

Thomas M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great! At pick up, Donald Barnes was very informative including what gas station to go to that would accommodate the 26 ft truck I rented. When I dropped off the truck, I had quick efficient service by Steven Garrett Sr. I will tell others about the service I received.

SHANEKA W. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misquoted on cost per day for truck! Was told 19.99 per day but charged $59.99 for two days. I declined insurance and mileage was separate

ALEEA B on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was given the wrong size unit. From call ctr. No resolution was given for fault

HEATHER F. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing easy and quick drop off

dawn j. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

SHAUANNA W on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

shauanna w. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience everytime I visit the uhaul company never had a bad experience. The managers are great.

DAMON G on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ceiling directly over my unit a hole in it

Kevin N. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was amazing to find a "cleaning charge" on our final total. We left the van clean but accidentally left one cardboard box in the back. Any vehicle rental company should not charge for cleaning, that's the business you chose to be in!

Michael R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my years of renting vehicles for business and personal use, I have never run into a more professional group of people. They are always in good spirits and willing to help their customers solve any issues that come up, and truly care about the public and the business of renting vehicles. Unlike many other Uhaul locations, they maintain a spotlessly clean and welcoming environment. As long as I live in Detroit I will not rent anywhere else.

LAWANA H on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best and most secure U-haul facility I have ever seen and I`ve been to a lot. Smells great, the GM Clarence is a very professional young man. Great staff too!!!

jeremy h. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Fast, friendly and clean vehicles. Helped me find the best option and took care of my needs quickly. I would highly recommend this location to a friend.

GILDA S. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and they remember you , from from last rental,and are quick and easy to from start to finish

KEENARD G. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was professional and compassionate

barbara p. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence Vincent,III was sooooooo very helpful. He assisted my nonprofit with a truck, discount coupons, etc. I was very grateful for his willingness to help us stay within our budget. Thank you Clarence. We will be back and refer others to this location.

CARLITA W on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job

MARCUS M on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke on the phone to a few call center employees who gave me wrong information. After deciding to go in to speak to someone, I was very impressed by how helpful the manager was.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It once again was a pleasure doing business with the staff.

jeanette j. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was just excellent! I used the U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center located@ 899 West Baltimore St, Detroit, MI. 48202.The sight was very clean. Everyone of the employees were working & very professional. Mr. Clarence Vincent lll helped me he was very pleasant during my visit as well as the staff. I needed boxes and a truck. He made sure I got everything I needed before I left your store. Great Job! Well done I will recommend their service to everyone I know.

Alicia A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I appreciated that I was able to return though I got there when the facility was closed.

DAVID S on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security was a little intense, but nice to see that it was there

LOVIE L D on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff with excellent customer-service skills!

Anseruddin M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I checked truck availability online before I went to the location. There was a rep by name Ms Davita sitting on the counter, she was busy talking through her phone, she started talking to me while her personal phone was running on her headphone. She said that truck was not available. She told me to contact other locations . I told her that it shows that trucks are available online, she did not even bother to look at me or try to understand where I was coming from. I requested her to check if her system is not updated yet, but online it showed that trucks were available, she became upset and walked off. I waited at the counter and checked online again and trucks were available, I made reservation online, and showed her reservation number , she did not listen , continued to tell that the truck is not available, I told her that I want to speak to the manger, she refused to call manager "I wont call him before noon". I was really upset at this behavior, my truck was supposed to be picked up at 9.30am, but there was no truck for me. I was desparate , fortunately I found the mangers business card on the counter, His name was Clarence, I called at about 9.40am, left a message, he called back in few minutes said trucks were available, and instructed another worker to show me the truck,and I got my truck at 10.00am, after arguing more than an hour at this location. The manager seemed to be knowlegeable. The employee by name Donald handled my case at this point. I request this location to train workers to be open minded and look for other possibilites and look at things from a customer standpoint , rather than have a closed one sided thought process that makes them look at the things from their own perspective and come to a decision, I would have hoped that this service rep should have gotten help from her colleague right away , if customer states that there are trucks available and if her system does not show that this is true, sadly, this experience left me very very disappointed at this location, due to being told that my truck that I reseved not available, then getting the truck only after talking to the manger, there was half an hour delay in picking up my truck, I had to face various hassles through the day .

cynthia b. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and great teamwork. My son and I haven't had any problems at all. I am glad this facility is in our neighborhood. Thank you for being here.

Shandra H. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the rates of the storage units & ensure of No Pestilence Please, thanks!

Katrina C. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck and when I arrived there wasn't one available although I had waited past the time of my reservation. I was given a 17' truck instead and they offered to give me the same rate ($19.99) for the larger truck, which is appreciated, but there is still a huge difference in having to drive these two sizes throughout downtown Detroit and I would have appreciated some advance notice that the truck I reserved was not available so I could have made arrangements to have someone else come who could drive the larger vehicle.

Mark B. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent people at this location - very helpful and efficient.

ARTIST S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was "NOT"pleased at 1650 w.81st In Merriville,In.....I arrived just as they opened at 9:00am.The Yard Supervisor was very Rude and Disrespectful.The unit That was reserved was gone (10X12)...And Ithey would NOT even accept the AUTO TRANSPORT trailer...I was forced to UNLOAD my truck around It.But THANK YOU for LAKE STATION INDIANA..The U-HAUL staff was very professional and courteous,and provided an excellent drop off.

Paula B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentle man who took care of me was excellent, and took care of me, and explained everything. I will be needing a small truck soon. I am going to used UHaul again.

BISHOP Y. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer was down a day. Improvement is needed in this area.

Thomas M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upgrade electronic communications equipment at this location.

REGINALD H on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never rented a storage space before. I had no idea it would be that simple and convient . Thanks U- Haul

ashley s. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, I ordered a 17 foot truck from Telegraph, at the beginning of the month. I then got a call a week ago saying our location had been moved to this location, and a 17 foot wasn't available now. The person and I then worked out a 20 foot truck, for no extra fee. My husband and I agreed, and thought everything was good to go. I then got a call at work the day before our reservation saying we could pick up the truck at 2 o'clock, and I had never been asked what time we needed the truck by, and we needed it by 12. So I called and said it wouldn't work, they said the 20 foot wasn't back until 2. So we then got a 15 foot instead because they couldn't accommodate us STILL. So then we get to the location and they say there aren't any trucks for us and they couldn't find our reservation. The cashier had to get his manager after I was already calling the other location. It is absolutely pathetic that the manager had to get involved just in order to find a. our reservation and b. the keys for the truck. And then the total didn't match our quote and I had to find my quote in my email to get the $10 removed. FOR A TRUCK THAT WAS SMALLER THAN WE ORIGINALLY WANTED. I just paid $207 for a 15 foot truck, gas and insurance because CLEARLY this location can't get their things correct and it wouldn't surprise me if they didn't keep up with their maintenance of equipment, and I'm not going to pay for them not taking care of equipment. I could have hired professional movers for almost the same price. The fact we got jerked around so much is infuriating and they should have done something more than just fixing the price to our original quote, which was for a 17 foot truck.

CONSTINE B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and curtious.

helen s. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is super! The staff are really helpful and personable too. Keep up the good work!

GREOGORY V. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Will come back when I need a trailer again.

kelvin h. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Its all good. Just keep up the good work and continue to get great service with a smile.

Theresa J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! The attendant waited until we were situated (even though she was off the clock). She wanted to give us another truck because there was water on the floor and she thought there might be a leak, but we asked to keep the smaller one. It looked like it was just cleaned as the truck smelled very clean (cleaning soln). The other sales person gladly mopped the floor of the truck. Really nice people! I would recommend this location!

LISA M on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at Uhaul were the greatest, always polite and willing to help in any way.

angela t. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed nothing but great things to say about my whole experience with this location.

MICHAEL S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence & his team are the bomb!!! Very helpful & the location is quite clean...A++++

sam w. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great...

CHELSEA W on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve took his time to explain the whole 9 yards treat me with respect. Tracy was so thoughtful thorough when giving me a tour of the unit building.

Erinn M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by BP??

THERESA C on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available to assist customers during busy hours of the week.

Timothy K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was really great. Had a small wait on the team member when picking up equipment but that was really no issue at all. I would use this location again and recommend it to anyone moving in that area.

THERESA C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase staff during the busy times.

Marissa K. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee who assisted me was excellent. I was given a tour of the facilities and all my questions were answered. One of the employees, Tracy, even brought me and several other customers water as we were moving our belongings into the storage unit on a very hot day. A great location that is safe, clean, and secure.

ERICA L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy the manager and also the General Manager of this facility are extremely helpful. This branches leadership is phenomenal!

cara j. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the guys go above and beyond to help you from the time you walk in the door or get out your car. Thank for making my move easier.

EMORY B on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent service

SHAMMIRA J on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service completely messed up my reservations. They changed my pick up location, screwed up my storage reservation, but Steven the manager and Steven the employee took great care of me.

ROBERT M on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really like who checked me in.He was very helpful and thorough. His name is Clarence Vicent III

BARBARA E on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady working the was rude and impatient. She almost out you a customer.

TONISHA M on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Thank you Thank you, Great staff

Brenda A on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy, Clarence and the staff at the Baltimore St, Detroit location are top notch! Super friendly, helpful and goes well above and beyond - such a rarity in the customer service industry it seems.

KAY G on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use it again, if the need would arise.

NANCY J on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Clarence! You made moving less stressful by answering your phone after hours solving my access issue. I truly appreciate it!

MONIQUE B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence was kind, helpful and efficient.

Stefania M on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got my stufff from u box was full of bugs

ANGELA G on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be a better way to enter the bldg. Having to get out and in then in and out and bk in your car is a bit too much just to open the garage.

MICHAEL B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

FELICIA F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The staff was wounderfull and very warm to the customers.

PAMELA R on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, elevator wait was long when arrived

CONSTINE B on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and polite. very helpful clean.

AVELLAH J on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

S. Garrett was awesome. I reserved a unit on the phone, my account couldn`t be assessed. If it wasnt for the knowledge,patience kindness from steven, I would never used uhaul again!

CHERYL T on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for providing for my storage needs. Your facility and service is excellent.

FANNIE F on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much please with the information and special attention. Professionals

ALIVIA Z on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very nice facility.

SYLVETTE T on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my storage for two years I was very satisfied.

SIDNEY S on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use you again. We also use your facility for truck rental. Thank you

BRITTNEY B on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for me and checked the box on a secure safe set up for me to access the building 24hours

KIMBERLY K on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly and helpful service from knowledgeable staff Tour and explanation of check in and storage facility

KHALIL M on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers, the General Manager Clarence and Assistant Manager Steven worked with me to the best of their ability.

JESSICA K on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was fine, but I was charged on March 11 and moved everything out March 12. I feel ripped off paying for a whole month, yet only getting one day of storage. You should prorate the last bill.

LYNNE L on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not like that the guy told me that I should`ve been offered a 1-way rental when I made my reservation since I was using storage facility I would have got my 1st month of storage free.

VERNON R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, secure, competent staff. 2nd time using the location.

BOBBY B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

PHYLLIS J on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Several rodent droppings in my unit

KHALIL M on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Please call me for more details.

MARGRIT A on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.

ASHANTI M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

RYAN S on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s was great no complaints

ADE W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the more secure facilities that I have used. Staff was very helpful.

MACRAE S on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say, the place is just wonderful. The staff are wonderful too. Would use the place again. Cheers, Macrae Stone

BOBBY B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ANGELA S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m upset I did not get my money back from what I overpaid.

LOVIE L D on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with my overall experience at your facility. Will certainly recommend your storage facility to everyone I know.

ELIZABETH K on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, got us started and explained everything really well.

CARMEN L on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr.Vincent his Uhaul team. The whole moving process was very stressful. Uhaul LITERALLY made it easier for us from beginning to end. Stellar. :

LAWRENCE R on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everything

PAIGE B on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be recommending to others!

LAWAUN E on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were no complaints, I always received exceptional service.

WILLIAM T on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, and friendly staff.

LAURA H on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility.

HEATHER S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was nice but the people there were rude.

MATHEW J on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to. Easy to move around in. Carts provided. Place to give away items or pick up if needed. Place for boxes for others to use if needed.

THERESA C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service everytime!

LOUIS F on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Materials on hand to make the move easier. Uhaul became my one stop place for moving and storage.

MICHELLE G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My lock did not work they told me that I did it

STEVE C on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought a house, Everything was top notch.

DOUG R on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty expensive but quality and secure. The employees at the desk weren`t very engaged with customer service. The person giving tours seemed super new.

NANDI C on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was helpful and attentive to my needs. She walked me up to my storage unit and was very pleasant and patient. I needed her calm while I was trying to deal with the stress of moving.

ASHLEY W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since Dec I have prepaid for 30 days in advance. I moved out 3 days after I paid for the upcoming month wasn`t given any refund. no one checked me out and I left with no credit or receipt

RENEE B on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The MAX access system is not very efficient when the card is not working during business hours so I am worried what will happen when I go off hours.

Marta P on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

JANELL K on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcellis was very helpful and provided great customer service.

ANISHA L on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my unit due to non payment however my payments are up to date and now I have no where to put my things tonight.

SHEDRA W on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all the extra charges like 9.99 for a lock didn`t know I needed insurance for my things to be safe. Also was misinformed about what floor temperature was controlled on and the cost.

DEREK C on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great! I would only recommend that there be additional staff throughout the day as they seemed to be a bit under staffed at the end of the day.

MOLLIE B on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful and extremely clean. I felt like my belongings were safe and secure.

NICOLE S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this storage location and all the security it provided.

LAURA H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and respectful. Tracy was extremely helpful with showing me how to use the facilities and answering any questions that I had.

JESSE S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have seen a lot of roaches in the facility. I`m concerned about my unit and furniture getting infected with pest such as roached and bed bugs. Help settle my nerves on this or I will leave.

MATHEW J on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility. Easy checkin and nice staff!

ANDRE S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Storage facility. It is the best in Detroit! Well lit, well maintained and great customer service!

RONDA T T on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service. I wanted the 1 large unit but was offered 2 small units, 1 free. Over and Beyond! Thank you for making what was a difficult situation a lot easier.

JULIAN W on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is extremely patient, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Breathe of fresh air interacting with people like that.

BILL S on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Facility was amazing. 2 5x8 units do not equal 10x16. I would still rent if I could get the space that I need for the appropriate price

KATHY H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

GLEN H on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

GLEN H on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

ANDRE S on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this storage facility and its office very clean, inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and would definitely recommend it to others.

CARMEN L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful. Moving can be stressful its nice to deal with courteous people. Thank you, 5 stars...

KERRIE T on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been a better experience if the front desk staff was more professional. The few times I came there the men behind the desk were not polite cursing

BILL S on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10x16 unit, what I really got was 2, 5x10x8 units which is half the size. They told me they would get me the next available 10x10x15. If not I will have to find space elsewhere.

ANDRE S on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really loved this U-Haul storage facility. It was well maintained. The staff was very courteous and if I ever need storage again or need to rent a truch I will return to this location.

WALTER C on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The final delivery could have been a better experience. Went through 2 agents before one finally followed thru and communicated with the delivery point. Arnold Moving was a pleasure to work with.

DARRYL W on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the Manager Mr. Anthony Jones and his staff for their excellent customer service skills.

MICHELLE G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was nice and I will go back and send people

FANNICE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility with great customer service. I will recommend this facility to anyone I know.

DAIDRIA G on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracey the Facilities Manager was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating during my experience. The facility is very secure and I have already recommended it if two people!

CLARISSA M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger needs to be a little. More friendly to his staff.

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MAXIM S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at U-haul location. General manager quite helpful, friendly and competent.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!