U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAWANA H on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best and most secure U-haul facility I have ever seen and I`ve been to a lot. Smells great, the GM Clarence is a very professional young man. Great staff too!!!

CARLITA W on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job

MARCUS M on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke on the phone to a few call center employees who gave me wrong information. After deciding to go in to speak to someone, I was very impressed by how helpful the manager was.

DAVID S on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security was a little intense, but nice to see that it was there

LOVIE L D on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff with excellent customer-service skills!

REGINALD H on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never rented a storage space before. I had no idea it would be that simple and convient . Thanks U- Haul

LISA M on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at Uhaul were the greatest, always polite and willing to help in any way.

CHELSEA W on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve took his time to explain the whole 9 yards treat me with respect. Tracy was so thoughtful thorough when giving me a tour of the unit building.

THERESA C on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available to assist customers during busy hours of the week.

ERICA L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy the manager and also the General Manager of this facility are extremely helpful. This branches leadership is phenomenal!

EMORY B on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent service

SHAMMIRA J on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service completely messed up my reservations. They changed my pick up location, screwed up my storage reservation, but Steven the manager and Steven the employee took great care of me.

ROBERT M on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really like who checked me in.He was very helpful and thorough. His name is Clarence Vicent III

BARBARA E on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady working the was rude and impatient. She almost out you a customer.

TONISHA M on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Thank you Thank you, Great staff

Brenda A on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy, Clarence and the staff at the Baltimore St, Detroit location are top notch! Super friendly, helpful and goes well above and beyond - such a rarity in the customer service industry it seems.

KAY G on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use it again, if the need would arise.

NANCY J on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Clarence! You made moving less stressful by answering your phone after hours solving my access issue. I truly appreciate it!

MONIQUE B on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarence was kind, helpful and efficient.

ANGELA G on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be a better way to enter the bldg. Having to get out and in then in and out and bk in your car is a bit too much just to open the garage.

MICHAEL B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

FELICIA F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The staff was wounderfull and very warm to the customers.

PAMELA R on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, elevator wait was long when arrived

CONSTINE B on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and polite. very helpful clean.

AVELLAH J on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

S. Garrett was awesome. I reserved a unit on the phone, my account couldn`t be assessed. If it wasnt for the knowledge,patience kindness from steven, I would never used uhaul again!

CHERYL T on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for providing for my storage needs. Your facility and service is excellent.

FANNIE F on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much please with the information and special attention. Professionals

ALIVIA Z on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very nice facility.

SYLVETTE T on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my storage for two years I was very satisfied.

SIDNEY S on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use you again. We also use your facility for truck rental. Thank you

BRITTNEY B on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for me and checked the box on a secure safe set up for me to access the building 24hours

KIMBERLY K on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly and helpful service from knowledgeable staff Tour and explanation of check in and storage facility

KHALIL M on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers, the General Manager Clarence and Assistant Manager Steven worked with me to the best of their ability.

JESSICA K on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was fine, but I was charged on March 11 and moved everything out March 12. I feel ripped off paying for a whole month, yet only getting one day of storage. You should prorate the last bill.

LYNNE L on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not like that the guy told me that I should`ve been offered a 1-way rental when I made my reservation since I was using storage facility I would have got my 1st month of storage free.

VERNON R on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, secure, competent staff. 2nd time using the location.

BOBBY B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

PHYLLIS J on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Several rodent droppings in my unit

KHALIL M on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Please call me for more details.

MARGRIT A on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.

ASHANTI M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

RYAN S on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s was great no complaints

ADE W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the more secure facilities that I have used. Staff was very helpful.

MACRAE S on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say, the place is just wonderful. The staff are wonderful too. Would use the place again. Cheers, Macrae Stone

BOBBY B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ANGELA S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m upset I did not get my money back from what I overpaid.

LOVIE L D on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with my overall experience at your facility. Will certainly recommend your storage facility to everyone I know.

ELIZABETH K on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, got us started and explained everything really well.

CARMEN L on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr.Vincent his Uhaul team. The whole moving process was very stressful. Uhaul LITERALLY made it easier for us from beginning to end. Stellar. :

LAWRENCE R on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everything

PAIGE B on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be recommending to others!

LAWAUN E on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were no complaints, I always received exceptional service.

WILLIAM T on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, and friendly staff.

LAURA H on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility.

HEATHER S on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was nice but the people there were rude.

MATHEW J on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to. Easy to move around in. Carts provided. Place to give away items or pick up if needed. Place for boxes for others to use if needed.

THERESA C on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service everytime!

LOUIS F on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Materials on hand to make the move easier. Uhaul became my one stop place for moving and storage.

MICHELLE G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My lock did not work they told me that I did it

STEVE C on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought a house, Everything was top notch.

DOUG R on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty expensive but quality and secure. The employees at the desk weren`t very engaged with customer service. The person giving tours seemed super new.

NANDI C on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was helpful and attentive to my needs. She walked me up to my storage unit and was very pleasant and patient. I needed her calm while I was trying to deal with the stress of moving.

ASHLEY W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since Dec I have prepaid for 30 days in advance. I moved out 3 days after I paid for the upcoming month wasn`t given any refund. no one checked me out and I left with no credit or receipt

RENEE B on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The MAX access system is not very efficient when the card is not working during business hours so I am worried what will happen when I go off hours.

Marta P on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

JANELL K on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcellis was very helpful and provided great customer service.

ANISHA L on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my unit due to non payment however my payments are up to date and now I have no where to put my things tonight.

SHEDRA W on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all the extra charges like 9.99 for a lock didn`t know I needed insurance for my things to be safe. Also was misinformed about what floor temperature was controlled on and the cost.

DEREK C on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great! I would only recommend that there be additional staff throughout the day as they seemed to be a bit under staffed at the end of the day.

MOLLIE B on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful and extremely clean. I felt like my belongings were safe and secure.

NICOLE S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this storage location and all the security it provided.

LAURA H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and respectful. Tracy was extremely helpful with showing me how to use the facilities and answering any questions that I had.

JESSE S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have seen a lot of roaches in the facility. I`m concerned about my unit and furniture getting infected with pest such as roached and bed bugs. Help settle my nerves on this or I will leave.

MATHEW J on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility. Easy checkin and nice staff!

ANDRE S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Storage facility. It is the best in Detroit! Well lit, well maintained and great customer service!

RONDA T T on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service. I wanted the 1 large unit but was offered 2 small units, 1 free. Over and Beyond! Thank you for making what was a difficult situation a lot easier.

JULIAN W on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is extremely patient, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Breathe of fresh air interacting with people like that.

BILL S on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Facility was amazing. 2 5x8 units do not equal 10x16. I would still rent if I could get the space that I need for the appropriate price

KATHY H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

GLEN H on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

GLEN H on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

ANDRE S on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this storage facility and its office very clean, inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and would definitely recommend it to others.

CARMEN L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful. Moving can be stressful its nice to deal with courteous people. Thank you, 5 stars...

KERRIE T on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been a better experience if the front desk staff was more professional. The few times I came there the men behind the desk were not polite cursing

BILL S on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10x16 unit, what I really got was 2, 5x10x8 units which is half the size. They told me they would get me the next available 10x10x15. If not I will have to find space elsewhere.

ANDRE S on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really loved this U-Haul storage facility. It was well maintained. The staff was very courteous and if I ever need storage again or need to rent a truch I will return to this location.

DARRYL W on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the Manager Mr. Anthony Jones and his staff for their excellent customer service skills.

MICHELLE G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was nice and I will go back and send people

FANNICE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility with great customer service. I will recommend this facility to anyone I know.

DAIDRIA G on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracey the Facilities Manager was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating during my experience. The facility is very secure and I have already recommended it if two people!

CLARISSA M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger needs to be a little. More friendly to his staff.

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!