U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jimmy W. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged 9.75 for fuel even though I made sure that the level was exactly the same as when I got it.

Aaron B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At times it seems as though there is only one or two people working when it is busy so you end up having to wait quite a bit to be served. I also wish there was a better entrance into the parking lot, its at a very busy intersection and is difficult to get in and out.

Lucille c. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Richard F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck felt a little under powered for the load. Front end felt a little loose. Horrible gas millage, but that is expected from a box truck. I also hate the false advertising in truck size. Advertised as a 15-ft truck with a mom's attic. Truck actually is only a 13-ft deck, plus 2-ft for the mom's attic. If you need the length, check dimensions before renting.

JOHN M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convienent and more so importantly, open on Sunday. Most are closed. A definite plus.

steven a. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service manager was very rude and hustled me out of more money, basically because they couldn't fulfill my need as the customer.after raising hell with service manger she eventually told me I could take a 1 way truck meaning I had to drive from the city we moved too back to Norman adding 35 more miles. when I got the truck it was the same size as it would have been which I had reserved. I don't understand how the same size truck could be so special that you would have a customer have to return and fill on gas, to me it was a HUSTLE.

Shelly S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location with everything needed for a smooth move!

Ken P on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked very well. U-Haul people and their partners Moving Help were courteous and helpful. Good job.

Lisa W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. dirty window, over 25 used cigarettes in the ash tray when I got in. 2. didn't know I wouldn't get credit for more gasoline in tank than when I started (bummer)--was my fault I didn't read the fine print. I filled it up when I left from Norman to Tulsa thinking 'surely, i'll need a full tank of gas.' I was wrong. only needed half a tank, so I overfilled the tank. 3. at the time of turn in, nobody could explain why I was charged such a high "Rental Tax" nor did they even know what exactly it is. Is it sales tax? Is it something else? My sales tax only would have been $12 or thereabouts, but the tax was $20.17. 4. It should not take 3-5 days for you (the merchant) to remove/cancel a pre-authorization charge on my debit card. (Used my debit card at the time it was set up to 'hold' /paid cash when turned in). I regret the associate saying something as assanine as "the banks do this to make money." I work for a Bank and I can assure you this is a bald face lie. I am thinking of reporting this to my local bank president who will report it to the UHaul authorities. You need to train your employees better; they seem to be ill-equipped to answer questions about the financial transaction on the sales receipts.....

DREW A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage experience I have had!

Dennis G. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Harold was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

mike m. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $24.95 for a 5x9 trailer, when I arrived at the store the price had changed to $29.95, a 20% increase. Also, I was told it was a 1-day rental, yet I picked up at 11 with a 4 pm due time- 5 hrs?. How about sticking to the terms discussed during reservation?

TONY H. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ron g. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went perfect and quick!

TIFFANY M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement. Needed tune up, but ran okay

Ian H. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always!

Jeremy O. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

CHRISTOPHER B. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not have the equipment we reserved and we had to pay more for a larger size truck. When we questioned the clerk he stated that the phone operators are trained to say yes and the stores must deal with the customers. Also, the clerks charged us for fuel even though we provided proof that we filled the truck. They credited us but we were very suspicious. The crew seems very disorganized and non attentive.

Tania B. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only concern I have is I rented the trailer and my friend returned it for me because it was on his truck. I paid cash and had to put down a $75 deposit. The money I was going to get refunded was going to go back to him for helping me out. I called today to make sure he could drop it off and collect the money. The guy I talked to said my friend could drop off the trailer but could not pick up the cash (which is completely fine with me). He said U-Haul could mail me a check or I could come by later. I understood! I called my friend to let him know that he could drop the trailer off but I would just pick up my refund after work. My friend tells me that a lady there had already given him the refund. Now don't get me wrong, I am not upset. I would have rather had it done this way but I understood the rules of U-Haul and understand why they are in place. My concern is why didn't she verify who rented the trailer before just giving away someone's deposit? There are a lot of clever individuals out there and anyone could have came in and walked away $25 richer :). I am glad my friend got the money I just thought I would bring this to your attention. On the other hand, the day I rented the trailer I got there right before 6:45 (15 mins before they close) because of work. The sales guy was so understanding and nice. I appreciate him for not being upset at "that last minute" customer.

JAMES P. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location previously. Will again if necessary.

Victoria B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish when you booked online it explained all the costs - the starting cost, the cost/mile, the insurance, and then filling the tank back up.

JOHN m. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was well organized, getting in and out was smooth and staff A-one.

MARK B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Very courteous and helpful staff.

William C. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, smooth rental and equipment in good condition. However, rented 2 trucks and both had a very strong smoke odor. Didn't see any no smoking signs in them so more a "be aware if sensitive" than a critical concern.

Michelle G. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us check out and sign the paperwork spoke far, far too fast. It was incredibly difficult to understand what she was saying. When I am signing a contract, I like to make sure and understand all parts.

STEVEN H. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful since I'm disabled they helped me hook up the trailer.Would go back to this location.

Yeram K. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy was a little rude and rushing.

david e. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no issues at all have been useing this store for years and will continue renting here thank you

Robert D. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 4' x 8' trailer this time. Kept it for six days. Told the gal that was verifying the trailer's lights, once it was hooked up to my truck, that we were planning on driving at night, so it was imperative that all of the lights work - tail/running, brake, and directional. She told me they were all good. I got home, had my wife look at the lights while I was in the truck, and the only functional light was the left rear brake/turn. This was the second trailer that she attempted to hook up to my truck that had a tag labeling them as "Good to go". The first one had a hitch problem. Not only is that unacceptable, we rented a 6' x 12' a couple months back from the same location with similar lighting failures. Unacceptable. Very disappointing. I would expect safety to be a priority.

Claudia L. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tulsa first call, said one way very helpful, second call very demanding an said my first call was not fully instructive on the procedures. To me was very helpful. Just thanks was available when needed.

Barbara J. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and price. Every expectation was met!

Josiah L. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab of rental truck was clean, but it was very obvious it had been smoked in. Would much prefer a smoke free vehicle.

David D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy running the counter was alone I a Saturday and he handled this situation very well, even tho he had a store full of customers no one was complaining or upset because he kept everyone in the loop as to what was going on and he helped everyone with a smile on his face! It took me about 45 min to get helped but I'm still extremely happy because of the counter guys ability to control the situation and help everyone with the best customer service that he could! I will for sure be back because of this one guy! I wish I could remember his name.. He was an older gentleman with some facial hair. The only issue I had was the truck I rented has some power steering issues, the pump must be going out since I checked the fluid and it was full but it made it difficult maneuvering the truck into a driveway or parking spot..

Brittany U. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't lie to customers and have the contract say different than the employee

GARY B. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and assistance was superior. Only compliant was the original pick up experience as no unit was available as per the first location and directions from UHaul.

Thomas K. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, prompt service and very good staff.

VANESSA G. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received at the location was great, but there was an issue with renting online. I originally ordered a 10' truck and paid for it, but when I got to the location my order had been changed to a cargo van. Thankfully, the staff was incredibly helpful and switched me to a 17' truck for the same price I paid. I would definitely recommend the location as the staff are very personable and friendly, but I would be cautious to rent through the website again.

Luis P. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, fast, clean, clear. First time using U-Haul. I won't think twice about using it again!!!

Reubin T. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience at this location!!! Highly recommend!!

debbie o. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems so, I don't have no suggestions.

Mike C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both pickup and drop off went very smoothly. Truck fit needs very well. Glad we did it.

Siduri H. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location, and the company as a whole, is that everything has to be triple checked to ensure I am not getting gouged.

WILLIAM H. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional staff that always meets or exceeds my customer service expectations. I have used this location many times and will continue to do so.

WILLY M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good. Friendly employees

ALLY K. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

SEAN H. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not get my moving blankets and was charged anyway. I called the help line and they said I would not be charged.

MADISON B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ramp was broken leaving me unable to move a lot of heavy items as it was just me and my sister moving, the drop off location was unable to help told me the Norman location would "take care of me" left two messages since for Christy the managers name I got from the Midwest city location, no return calls, still need to get my couch and table moved.

Terry J. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service and had no problems with the equipment. The gentleman at the front counter gave me all the information I needed to make my rental experience stress free. I am very pleased!

BRYCE D. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given a receipt when I dropped the trailer off. Even when I asked the person said it wasn't necessary.

JAYNA C. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paperwork sometimes reflects things other than what is facts . such as the amount of gas in truck .

harry s. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup. It rode very well but had a very faint cigarette smoke smell. And the gas gauge didn't register correctly when I replaced the fuel I'd used, so I had to stop again on the way to return the truck to put a bit more in, which then showed that I'd exceeded the mark of when I picked it up.

Michael T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the vehicle with 7/8 tank of fuel, but was only credited with 5/8 tank. Sad that I went above & beyond (purchasing more fuel than I used....three miles from the turn-in location) and still was charged for $5.25 in fuel.

MARSHA B. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the staff was very helpful & knowledgeable.

ANGELA W. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel put in my Credit card expiration date incorrectly and the credit card was declined. Since I was not personally present I thought it was a credit card issue and took time to call my credit card to find out it was your issue.

george b. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure if they pay for blanket covers make sure they get them.

SHAWN R. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better coordination between the national information center and the actual location would have been helpful. I was confused about the actual location after talking to the national number, but figured it out.

CAROLYN P on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are consistently helpful and professional, Uhaul headquarters might try to improve their dreadful website if they want to encourage people to use it.

TIMOTHY H. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind.

TIM V. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very easy in and out in just a few minutes.

CLINT P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All four tires were from 2012. Noticed two of them were going to have blow outs. Tried to contact U Haul customer service for a place to stop and get tires. Got no where with them. Had a blow out on the interstate shortly after. Had to wait 3 hrs for a repair man to get there and install four new tires. We had our 2 year old with us so that added to the break down. Paid over 600 dollars to be sent off with old weathered, worn out tires. Knowing how far we had to travel, they should of made sure the tires were good.

KEVIN F on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very easy to set everything up and it went smoothly

LAWRENCE M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the mileage rate. .99 cents a mile is way overboard. Other than that I had a pleasant experience.

CATHERINE M. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE!!!!!

James G. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although there were 4 employees behind the desk and 1 other customer, it still took over 5 minutes for our presence to be acknowledged. If we hadn't had a reservation we would have left.

MARCI Y. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I parked the vehicle and start to the door an employee yells u got to get in line and points to where I need to go.... I get in the right line employee says thats it ..u can leave......???? no receipt that I dropped it off or anything..... left me wondering if he even was an employee

LORI O. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff on the weekends inside the store. Truck broke down twice. It was a battery issue that could of been resolved by a temporary replacement it instead of charging it with the customer waiting.

RAMONA T. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have moved 7 times in the last 6 years and used uhaul each time the last three times I was very unhappy. Issues ranging for my reserved truck not ready on time and me 51 year old grandma having to move my in entire apt alone to the most recent... to big charge for 2 fees when they gutted one

mark J. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been excellent for my two last visits. Very good staff.

JOHNNIE C. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the customer does not have to return to pick up the dolly they ordered

DANIEL O. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented from u haul in the past to return my business but due to the unprofessional no courtesy and very stressful encounter I will never rent there again nor will I recommend it to anyone

FREDERICK M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Experienced absolutely no problems. Thanks!

JIMMY M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was great. Store staff was great.

BRAD W. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Honor reservations.

Trisha H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My checkout process with employee, Michael Davidson, was great. Michael was the only one who greeted and me when I entered and then his demeanor was inviting and helpful. I checked in online prior to the pick-up date so the process was seamless and quick. When I returned the truck I was not spoken to much but I was in and out in no time so I can't complain. Thanks for making the process of renting a moving truck so simple.

BEVERLY B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great drop off service

prince z on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few staff who can deal with uhaul rents here in Norman. I had returned an empty uhaul only to discover 3 weeks later. I was not fully checked out. I was charged for a non-existing rent.

LINDA P on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was extremely helpful every time I was at the storage. They went over and beyond to be helpful. Thank you

MaryRuth S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dreadfully understaffed staff didn`t seem to care about anything my box was left bolted shut. Two trips to retrieve box. Won`t use Norman UHaul again ever.

MATTHEW D on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude. The 4x10 facility locker is more like 3x9.5

AMELIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, facility excellent.

ASHLEY T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and ruined all of my pictures that I had stored for safekeeping. I thought the insurance was for theft, not a poorly maintained building. Never renting there again.

PATRICIA D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the lights will go out automatic if there is not any movement. I found myself in the dark when going down the steps.

TANYA R on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting was poor and my units door was not secure, but the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Sheila H on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment to go pick up my ubox and when I arrived they told me they couldn`t find my ubox. It took them over two hours to find my ubox. Will never use uhaul ever again.

JULIE O on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are so helpful and nice!

THOMAS W on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient, and a very well maintained facility. Very pleased

BRIAN M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and there to work!

CARMEN L on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and attentive to my questions.

ALEXANDRA G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, staff was nice and very helpful

KATHRYN G on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the wasp nest was removed from the outside of the units.

TANYA R on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant Mgr was very helpful and was sure that we were satisfied with the facilities.

IFTIKHAR S on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a dead mouse. Several of our items smelled like dead mouse. Disgusting.

RALPH E on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you would your lights in a timely manner instead of giving us a drop light a week later I would give and excellent rating because everything else was perfect

JON A on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original unit was missing the exterior door and could be opened with a screwdriver. After waiting again through a long line, we had to move our stuff to a different unit. We wasted two hours.

Timothy K on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not ready at specified time, were dirty, and took an extra 2 hours to receive both boxes.

REBECCA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was what I needed at the moment. A lot of improvements were made during my six year stay.

JULIE O on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was absolutely amazing!

LAWANA M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the storage unit i had

HEATHER G on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest 2 yr nightmare! I will NEVER use U-Haul again! Call center cust rep previous mgr at Norman are the most incompetent unhelpful people! Makes Walmart look like 5 star concierge serv

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.