U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carole r. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more people to help with customers.Better communication between store and reservation site.Should not take so long on installation.

jennifer s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and j appreciated the time the employees took to show me how to hook up and remove equipment.

kendallia K. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love this store...

Joseph D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was really old. It actually had trouble starting. Also, the suspension was shot and it was unreasonably rough ride. One thing I would like to mention is that we did not rent any dollies but the truck had three in it. Luckily we stopped at a gas station after picking it up because when we were pulling out of the gas station the door came open and a dolly fell out. We would have not know if a police officer had not stopped us. The service provided at the counter was excellent.

Richard S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. They put the customer first and they know what there doing. Easy rental and check in.

Dorian M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Following the instructions to wait with the vehicle you are returning, it took 25 minutes for me to even be acknowledged and another 15 before I could start my interaction. It was bad enough that I was stressed from having to delay my rental to begin with, and I completely understand it being busy on the last day of the month, but after having to be up so early to return for someone else's reservation, the last thing I wanted was to sit for a precious hour that I could have spent else where. Also... my truck didn't have working turn signals... yeah, I should have checked that before I left, but "reservation was floating" so I felt lucky to get a truck at all.

MICHAEL A. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck and appliance dolly were immediately available on a drop-in basis. Thanks!

lori s on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computers were way too slow.

JOHN D B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were several locations closer to me, yet Uhaul directed me to use this one.

MARCUS B on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated how professional the U-Haul staff member was.

Donald B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not enough employees. also requested 2 hand trucks. didn't receive either one.

Sharon A. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more help. I would assume that Saturdays are busy, so why were there only three people working. I believe that this location is the largest in Norman but the amount of time I bad to wait was ridicules.

mary l. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to go to this U-Haul location several times prior to my move and all the staff were pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. They had my truck ready on the day I moved which helped me get started early and I finished before the day became hot.

edwin f. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have an alternative entrance location. It is hard to pull in headed west on Lindsey st

Bervin M. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, only one person helpful, outside helping unload a shipment, while two others were sitting behind the counter telling me they could not help me.

KATIE C on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My access card for the unit did not work the first time and I had to go back a second day to get it fixed. This was my only complaint, otherwise it was a great experience!

Richard S. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

Jon S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when dropping off trailer there was nobody to check in with. I waited 5-10 minutes and just unloaded it myself and went inside to finish up drop off.

rick p. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

requested installation of 7 way plug and brake controller; at pickup, was informed unknown problem with trailer, so nothing worked; took trail to J&I Hitch which determined ground not hooked up

Steve B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. Never an issue dropping off or picking up.

Ivan O. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had booked a 10' truck and just because I tried to add 1 hour to my reservation I was notified that the 10' truck was no longer available. On the phone, a lady tried to get me an explorer or a 15'. When I asked if the volume for the Explorer was the same as the 10' she assured me that it was the case (apparently she doesn't know what the term VOLUME is, even though she works at U-Haul; a good 5th grader could tell you about it and even knows how to calculate it). I ended up with a 17' truck which was hard to drive. U-Haul didn't do anything to compensate me, even though the gas consumption was higher. Next time, I will probably look for another company.

DONALD U. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your walk up counter is cluttered with stuff. You should have a clearer view of your personel when you walk in the front door. Its a sketchy atmosphere that needs a serious upgrade.

SAQUIE D on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all I had a good helpful experience all the way to the last day there were I was treated very disrespectful and cursed at by an Employee.

JORY O on 3/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is extremely hard to get in touch with anyone that actually works at this location. Everything is fine with the facility itself.

ron b. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly

TRACY N. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more one way trailers or vans

Alexander M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast, nice location

Scott E. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great crew, sincerely appreciated.

JAMMY M on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that gave me trouble was the card to get in sometimes it would take for ever for me to clock in or out

Eva M. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They told me that a 20 ft truck would easily hold a 3 bedroom house w room to spare. I only had a 2 bedroom and not everything fit. So I had to leave behind items such as a computer desk and dresser drawers. Is uhaul going to buy those for me in TX since I had to leave in ok. I think not! Also, the truck was OMG loud and would get stuck on 4k RPM's. Very dangerous.

richard f. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice new truck. Had dirt and clumps of it in both the rear and cab.

richard f. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the film off of the inside of windshield. Put cruise control on long trip trucks.

skylar c. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Stood in store for 15 minutes while the employees walked around outside and pretending not to see me

EDGAR G. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointment with my experience this time. Somebody call me asap 9727658916. Because of bad trailer I made a 2.5 hr trip Into a 6.5 hr trip

DANNY G on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and facility.

William L. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff meet me in a friendly manner when I arrived to pick up the equipment and upon my return. They were friendly, professional and very helpful in aiding me choose the correct trailer for my needs. I would recommend this location and Uhaul to anyone needing the equipment they provide. Truly a good overall experience, the return took less than five minutes at the rental center... Thank you very much for helping me make my trip enjoyable and without any equipment related issues or concerns...

jason r. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Piece of crap truck..... Cut out an sputtered when pulling into busy highway....... Battery died. I can't believe you are giving that truck to customers..... Let alone charging them to use it.

BETH E on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for accomodating us when it took so long to unload

arzu b. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much

Melissa R. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing employees who always go above and beyond for their customers.

LAURA L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We specifically asked Rueben when we dropped off the auto trailer on Friday if we needed to do anything... He said no. He never checked in the trailer and I ultimately got charged for having the trailer an extra day when in fact I turned the trailer in two days before it was due.

CHARLES B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Credit card Point Of Sale reader did not work. The staff even could not determine how to change the property value on the insurance form. Clean location, friendly staff.

danny g. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer tail lights did not work. The brake and turn signals worked fine. This only created a problem in the early AM when it was still dark, but should be fixed.

Claire M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STOP PRETENDING AND LYING TO THE PUBLIC!!! WHEN A CUSTOMER CALLS A LOCATION YOU SHOULD ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THEY ARE NOT SPEAKING WITH THE LOCATION!!!! The guy I talked to ("Rick") really put on a good act, too much to type here but he went above and beyond with his acting job to make me think that he was at this location. It ended up blowing up in your face. The only reason I gave this location such a good review is they bent over backwards to accommodate me after having to apoogize for the duplicitous act I was was handed by phone. You should NEVER put your locations in such a spot. It's truly despicable. ICK!!

JUSTIN M. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to rent trailer lady that helped me seemed a little irritated because I had so many questions. I was told to clean out to avoid cleaning fee. I had to clean out someone else trash from when I picked up to avoid that fee. Overall I would recommend this uhaul because everyone else was very helpful and you had what I needed in stock. Thanks.

james a. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. Great group of people to work with.

Anne P. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who hooked the trailer to my van did not do it properly, and less than a block away from their location the trailer came off the van and swung wildly in a busy street. Fortunately, no one was hurt, but it was a larger trailer, and it could've been disastrous. I was informed that this was not the first time that he had done such a thing. Additionally, the man who checked us in was somewhat rude. However, the third man we dealt with, who replaced the now destroyed electric plug and triple checked all connections was professional and polite, and diligent, making certain we had the safety and information we needed to proceed.

RANDY F. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rented a 6x8 trailer with ramp in order to move a six wheeler recently stolen but recovered by the Payne county sheriff's dept. drove all the way to stillwater and discovered that the flanges on the back of the trailer actually made it 5 foot wide and not 6. unable to pick up the vehicle and if it would not have been for the sheriffs dept volunteering to transport it once they realized we were stuck I would have had to rent another trailer on another day and drive the 80 plus miles one way in order to pick up again. I let the store employee know that it was not a true 6 foot wide berth but she didn't seem to care. not sure if I will use U-Haul again.

Joseph G. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffing, they seemed short on staff, although the people working were knowledgable and hardworking they just seemed short handed overall

Jimmy W. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged 9.75 for fuel even though I made sure that the level was exactly the same as when I got it.

Aaron B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At times it seems as though there is only one or two people working when it is busy so you end up having to wait quite a bit to be served. I also wish there was a better entrance into the parking lot, its at a very busy intersection and is difficult to get in and out.

Lucille c. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Richard F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck felt a little under powered for the load. Front end felt a little loose. Horrible gas millage, but that is expected from a box truck. I also hate the false advertising in truck size. Advertised as a 15-ft truck with a mom's attic. Truck actually is only a 13-ft deck, plus 2-ft for the mom's attic. If you need the length, check dimensions before renting.

JOHN M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convienent and more so importantly, open on Sunday. Most are closed. A definite plus.

steven a. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service manager was very rude and hustled me out of more money, basically because they couldn't fulfill my need as the customer.after raising hell with service manger she eventually told me I could take a 1 way truck meaning I had to drive from the city we moved too back to Norman adding 35 more miles. when I got the truck it was the same size as it would have been which I had reserved. I don't understand how the same size truck could be so special that you would have a customer have to return and fill on gas, to me it was a HUSTLE.

Shelly S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location with everything needed for a smooth move!

Ken P on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked very well. U-Haul people and their partners Moving Help were courteous and helpful. Good job.

Lisa W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. dirty window, over 25 used cigarettes in the ash tray when I got in. 2. didn't know I wouldn't get credit for more gasoline in tank than when I started (bummer)--was my fault I didn't read the fine print. I filled it up when I left from Norman to Tulsa thinking 'surely, i'll need a full tank of gas.' I was wrong. only needed half a tank, so I overfilled the tank. 3. at the time of turn in, nobody could explain why I was charged such a high "Rental Tax" nor did they even know what exactly it is. Is it sales tax? Is it something else? My sales tax only would have been $12 or thereabouts, but the tax was $20.17. 4. It should not take 3-5 days for you (the merchant) to remove/cancel a pre-authorization charge on my debit card. (Used my debit card at the time it was set up to 'hold' /paid cash when turned in). I regret the associate saying something as assanine as "the banks do this to make money." I work for a Bank and I can assure you this is a bald face lie. I am thinking of reporting this to my local bank president who will report it to the UHaul authorities. You need to train your employees better; they seem to be ill-equipped to answer questions about the financial transaction on the sales receipts.....

DREW A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage experience I have had!

Dennis G. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Harold was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

mike m. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $24.95 for a 5x9 trailer, when I arrived at the store the price had changed to $29.95, a 20% increase. Also, I was told it was a 1-day rental, yet I picked up at 11 with a 4 pm due time- 5 hrs?. How about sticking to the terms discussed during reservation?

TONY H. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ron g. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went perfect and quick!

TIFFANY M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement. Needed tune up, but ran okay

Ian H. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always!

Jeremy O. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

CHRISTOPHER B. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not have the equipment we reserved and we had to pay more for a larger size truck. When we questioned the clerk he stated that the phone operators are trained to say yes and the stores must deal with the customers. Also, the clerks charged us for fuel even though we provided proof that we filled the truck. They credited us but we were very suspicious. The crew seems very disorganized and non attentive.

Tania B. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only concern I have is I rented the trailer and my friend returned it for me because it was on his truck. I paid cash and had to put down a $75 deposit. The money I was going to get refunded was going to go back to him for helping me out. I called today to make sure he could drop it off and collect the money. The guy I talked to said my friend could drop off the trailer but could not pick up the cash (which is completely fine with me). He said U-Haul could mail me a check or I could come by later. I understood! I called my friend to let him know that he could drop the trailer off but I would just pick up my refund after work. My friend tells me that a lady there had already given him the refund. Now don't get me wrong, I am not upset. I would have rather had it done this way but I understood the rules of U-Haul and understand why they are in place. My concern is why didn't she verify who rented the trailer before just giving away someone's deposit? There are a lot of clever individuals out there and anyone could have came in and walked away $25 richer :). I am glad my friend got the money I just thought I would bring this to your attention. On the other hand, the day I rented the trailer I got there right before 6:45 (15 mins before they close) because of work. The sales guy was so understanding and nice. I appreciate him for not being upset at "that last minute" customer.

JAMES P. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location previously. Will again if necessary.

Victoria B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish when you booked online it explained all the costs - the starting cost, the cost/mile, the insurance, and then filling the tank back up.

CAROLYN P on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

KEVIN F on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very easy to set everything up and it went smoothly

prince z on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few staff who can deal with uhaul rents here in Norman. I had returned an empty uhaul only to discover 3 weeks later. I was not fully checked out. I was charged for a non-existing rent.

LINDA P on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was extremely helpful every time I was at the storage. They went over and beyond to be helpful. Thank you

MaryRuth S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dreadfully understaffed staff didn`t seem to care about anything my box was left bolted shut. Two trips to retrieve box. Won`t use Norman UHaul again ever.

MATTHEW D on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude. The 4x10 facility locker is more like 3x9.5

AMELIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, facility excellent.

ASHLEY T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and ruined all of my pictures that I had stored for safekeeping. I thought the insurance was for theft, not a poorly maintained building. Never renting there again.

PATRICIA D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the lights will go out automatic if there is not any movement. I found myself in the dark when going down the steps.

TANYA R on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting was poor and my units door was not secure, but the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Sheila H on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment to go pick up my ubox and when I arrived they told me they couldn`t find my ubox. It took them over two hours to find my ubox. Will never use uhaul ever again.

JULIE O on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are so helpful and nice!

THOMAS W on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient, and a very well maintained facility. Very pleased

BRIAN M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and there to work!

CARMEN L on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and attentive to my questions.

ALEXANDRA G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, staff was nice and very helpful

KATHRYN G on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the wasp nest was removed from the outside of the units.

TANYA R on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant Mgr was very helpful and was sure that we were satisfied with the facilities.

IFTIKHAR S on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a dead mouse. Several of our items smelled like dead mouse. Disgusting.

RALPH E on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you would your lights in a timely manner instead of giving us a drop light a week later I would give and excellent rating because everything else was perfect

JON A on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original unit was missing the exterior door and could be opened with a screwdriver. After waiting again through a long line, we had to move our stuff to a different unit. We wasted two hours.

Timothy K on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not ready at specified time, were dirty, and took an extra 2 hours to receive both boxes.

REBECCA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was what I needed at the moment. A lot of improvements were made during my six year stay.

JULIE O on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was absolutely amazing!

LAWANA M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the storage unit i had

HEATHER G on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest 2 yr nightmare! I will NEVER use U-Haul again! Call center cust rep previous mgr at Norman are the most incompetent unhelpful people! Makes Walmart look like 5 star concierge serv

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.