U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jerry A. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I turned the truck in, the attendants & the manager (I guess) said that the truck wasn't scheduled to be turned in at that spot. I explained that I received a voice mail stating to call the national number. When I did, they determined that the address they gave me was the one most beneficial to me, so that is where I turned it in. Even though the manager was cordial enough, the impression was that I should have known to turn it in somewhere else. I believe U-Haul needs to have better communication between its sites.......... Since the site given me was a major terminal for U-Haul, why did th

SAMUEL B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service needs some attention. When waiting in lines, they didn't say anything along the lines of "I'll be right with you," but instead gave dirty looks and treated you like a nuisance. All I wanted to do was return equipment, but I was treated like an intruder.

DOUG C on 8/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Issues we had with check out took 30 days to clear despite 5 phone calls, 3 trips in, and a couple emails. If you say some will call you shortly 30 days is not acceptable.

Troy G. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely no wait at all. They unhooked the trailer and I was out in less than 5 minutes. Never even had to go into the building

RODNEY d. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Itemize pricing the people were completely unprofessional my reservation info was all mispelled and i was over charged.

Keith V. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nicole and dined to death!

mari n. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More places to park when returning after hours.

Chris W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I pulled in there was someone already checking my truck in via hand held computer. I was in and out in 4 minutes. Very efficient. I thought I was dropping this truck off at the airport rental car place.

Jacob H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up customer service was great. But drop off was very poor.

Charlotte C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More personable than at pick up. Was prompt like last time. Thank you!

Kelli P. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul smelled like smoke, had ashes on dashboard. Was suppose to have 1/4 tank of gas. Only had 1/8. The A/C didn't work which was not good on 100+ degree day.

Kathleen H. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent a long time on hold, and it was stressful because my phone's battery was running out. I didn't want it to die while I was waiting. Perhaps reducing hold time would help customers be less frustrated.

Laura S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff assistance. I asked about the equipment and they were happy to give me specific instructions.

Sara W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As usual, the guys at this location are overwhelmed. Its always understaffed & customer service is iffy. There is a huge general lack of urgency to move customers quickly through the rental or purchase process. I reserved & checked in online, got to the store & saw 5 people ahead of me in line. One line. When a guy came to the 2nd register, people at the end of the line jumped in place. Yes, bad manners on them but also on the employee not to kindly ask them to step back in order to help the next customer. I usually speak up but this time I bit my tongue. No point when I will be the one ostracized. Walking in, prepaid-- reservation & check in done online- 5 ppl ahead, still took 25 minutes. With a 4 year old in tow. I dread every time I've had to rent here--3x within 8 months. Believe me when I say we ALL dread renting here bc of the service. Reviews online-1 star. I had a storage unit for quite some time but I finally had it with the service, closed hours & dirt. Used a uhaul to move my items to a storage down the street for 1/3 less. We are a busy college town which is why I'm sure this location is profitable. The day a reputable competitor comes in with bulk availability & average to good customer service, this business will suffer.

Gary C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to college, although they were swamped and under staffed. Hot inside the building too.

Timothy W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off experience was very good overall. The location of the lot, and the ease of the turn-in process was nice.

derek d. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off at Norman, OK location was confusing an not very organized. Overall good experience.

JoAnn d. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly professional, very helpful and patient

jeff c. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice guys who were working as hard as they could. Just need more help.

Richard S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful - quick in and out.

Kathryn L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived, they didn't have our order in the computer even though they had called and confirmed it the day prior. Additionally, our gas tank wasn't filled to the 3/4 mark (it was 5/8s) and they didn't mention it. We went back in and noted it and they told us to only fill it to 5/8s for the return. When we returned it, the drop off location said the comment about the tank wasn't filled in at the right place on the form. They still allowed us to turn it in with no penalty but the process could have been easier.

mary w. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great in answering all of our questions!!

darla d. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one cashier working on a Saturday morning. My reserved truck had not been returned. Always long lines in this store on weekends. It's a college town, they should expect to be busy right before school starts !!

JULIE R on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The second floor storage units are unsafe.

Chad C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that checked the unit in took 20 minutes to check the vehicle. He kept saying it was his first day on the job. I asked for his manager when he said I had an additional mileage charge, after I explained that the first location where I was to pick up a truck wanted me to take a much larger truck so I had to travel 40 miles to another Uhaul location, then back home, adding 80 miles to the trip, which put me over the mileage. When I was told it was only about $16, I just gave in and paid it. Then I find out that I had faulty brake lights the entire trip from KS to OK, which made me extremely happy.

kaylee M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff, location is fine wish there was more locations that you could rent trailers from, make it faster and easier on the workers and the customers. being the peak season to move, make sure all computer systems are updated and ready to handle the inflow of customers. took over 2 hours to process my purchase of a trailer because the all computers were crashing.

drew h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented the uhaul in Norman I debated whether I should return the vehicle Saturday or Sunday. I was fairly confident I could be finished moving Saturday but wanted to make sure I had plenty of time. I discussed this with the Norman facility and she advised me that I could reserve the truck until Sunday and if I returned it a day earlier then I would get the $40 back. When I returned the truck on Saturday, before the time I rented Thursday, I was informed that I wouldn't get $40 back.

ALEX R on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Totally incompetent staff. We made a reservation for a storage unit in store that was lost, made a UHaul reservation online that wasn`t processed correctly...completely ridiculous business.

Alexandra R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online in June (for an August move) for a 10' truck with no issue. Upon arriving at the pick up location, the staff informed me that my reservation did not go through properly because there were no trucks available at my requested rental time. They rented me a 15' truck instead and I had to pay a higher rental fee. I don't understand why no one called or emailed me when I made the reservation (2 months in advance!!) that the truck I requested wasn't available. I shouldn't have to pay extra money because of an error on their end!

Charles S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the people we worked with at U-Haul have been helpful courteous. U-Box was delivered picked at times stated.

DAVID V. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick service

Ralph R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get the air conditioning fixed at the Norman store. Poor employees are fried.

Shannon M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Melia A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe just a little more warm and friendly.

Amanda J. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Wendy A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air freshener in the truck. It was a bit funky.

David H. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not anything at all.

PAMELA S. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never be using U-Haul again

Aimee M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I know this isn't probably applicable to the specific location, but our Uhaul experience was awful. We were contacted to confirm our pick up the morning of our move. They confirmed our truck was in Norman. Right before pick up, I called again at 12:30 just to confirm. When my husband went to go get truck at 3:00, he was told it was not there. We had to drive all the way to a Midwest City location. It was 45 minutes away. This out us 2 hours behind on our move. Once he got to Midwest City, he was told our towing dolly was all the way back in Norman.

Jinpeng D. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very lucky and got a new truck, it only have 600 miles on it. Inside was very clean.

rodney k. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a lot of boxes and sale items all over the floor, which made it harder to navigate to the counter. It would be easier if they were moved out of the direct path maybe closer to the wall.

Lucinda R. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the second time we rented from this location. The trailer was cleaner and in better shape than the moving truck the first time. But their service is great and their employees are friendly and professional.

Laure E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My own vehicle was overheating and I had only a few hours to finish moving. Since the U-Haul location was less than a quarter of a mile from where my car was, I decided to rent a cargo van to complete the move. I was very clear when making my reservation that I would reserve the van with my debit card but would pay the deposit with cash. I was told I would need to have $75-$100 in cash for the deposit. When I arrived to pick up the van, I was told that I could not use cash for the type of vehicle I had reserved. This was very frustrating because, since my car was overheating, I had no way to go to my bank to deposit cash so that I could use my debit card, and even if I could have my bank was closed. I was not even offered the option of renting another available vehicle, and had left the store before I decided to go back in to ask if they had any other vehicles available. Although the gentleman at the counter was very courteous, and he was not the person who had given me the incorrect information over the phone, he was nonetheless remiss in not offering a different vehicle to me. I have had similar frustrating experiences with this company in the past and it is doubtful that I will ever use them again.

George G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was extremely rude. She rolled her eyes at me when I pulled into the entrance not realizing that it was blocked. The entrance and drop off area were completely blocked off leading to me having to back out into traffic to get the trailer to where the very rude manager wanted it. The other two employees were very friendly but didn't seem to know what to do about not having available space in the drop off area. What should have been a quick 10 minute transaction turned into a 45 minute ordeal. If there's one person at a uhaul store that should be friendly and helpful it should be the manager, but that was not the case at this location.

Allison W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car smelled like the rubber mat which was unpleasant.

lauren s. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better maintenance of trucks and alignment this truck was the worst one we have ever had. This location needs more attendants always a wait to pick up or drop off

Justin D. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were three people on shift but only one was working. The other two were not attentive and ignored me for the most part. They appeared to not be bothered by my presence in the store. The guy working handled everything from getting the truck ready, getting me the extra supplies I wanted, and checking me out through the computer.

Travis R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I explained that our moving location was 59 miles plus the mileage to the drop off location. The contract only allowed for 58 miles total. They were very unwilling to work with me on the issue and the manager was pretty rude about it. We paid the overage but will not use uhaul again.

Susan K. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely rotten service. I waited over 45 minutes to pick up my vehicle because the computer system was down and the salesman could not figure out how to rent equipment offline. I reserved my rental and was given no consideration for the time wasted picking up my truck.

Mary M. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It could be a little cooler in the store but it's a really hot July. The staff that helped us were great.

Kelvin W. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff needed. There were numerous customers. It took over an hour just to get a trailer that was already reserved. They were grossly understaffed, but worked hard and made the best of a bad situation. This is clearly a management problem. The employees worked hard and did a great job.

Carol F on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was site of delivery and unload. Crystal was very helpful. loading Box in LodiCA ,Marissa, refused to look at my contract made mos ahead. I was charged $10 more for the Ubox than my contract.

dan w. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I accidently went to the wrong location to pick up my trailer. The manager worked diligently to correct my mistake and make a trailer available so I could get my move completed on time. I really appreciate the effort she made on my behalf.

eddy p. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I make a reservation the day before you should make sure and know that the place you're picking it up is open I showed up at 9am and nobody was there amazing.

Melanie B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One package of blankets was wet and we couldn't use them

ANATAYA R. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am experienced great customer service and have no suggestions for improvement!

Howard C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are friendly and always helpful to me and my wife when we ask questions.

JOHN C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out quickly.

Jenifer C. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the location I had originally selected and you website says will give you $50 for guarantee. Looks like I need a credit of $50.

Travis N. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice, i live locally, i was charged a total of 120.00 and i drove 15 miles. I thought i would receive some of my money back. I sent an email about my conerns of the two processed charges and all i received back was a copy of my contract.

Michael D. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u haul tech that attached the trailer to the bumper failed at his job. I had the trailer come off the bumper on the highway. It did damage to my truck and I dont think the store was as concerned as I was.

RICHARD F. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Old truck. Not clean, dirty floor, smelled of cigarettes, windshield smoky. Power port not working.

SHAWN L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous.

Emmett W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt know how you could improve this location. I am very impressed as always, I have used this location several times and have always had excellent service. Both in office and in the lot the cust serv folks are great.

Jackie H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never received confirmation call and staff(some last) acted like she hates her job and was uninterested in any type of customer service.

Baxter R. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow response time. Charged extra for things like wrong drop off location, but it was dropped off at the correct place. Still haven't heard back after an email was sent.

Alton K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are top rate. I will always come to you for my moving needs and recommend you to thers as well! Thank you

Thomas K. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Twice they were wrong about the reservation.

Annalisa B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff does not greet customer, and wait times are excessive. Additionally, communication is poor and equipment had issues (head light out, etc.) that were not detected at pick-up, and resulted in travel delays.

Bruce B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The layout with their doors and shelved items near the counters seemed a bit confusing initially but was glad that they were open on a Sunday. Was also nice to have someone check in the truck where parked at the designated entrance. The people working there seemed to know what they were doing and were personable.

RONDELL H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in of equipment and vehicles could be better. I waited for a while before realizing no one was coming to check in the vehicle as the instructions stated. Then when entering the building I was told to just turn in the keys and I would be emailed a recepit.

ELVA M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Daniel A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck to be picked up in Guthrie, OK. At 5:00 PM the day before I was to pick up the truck and tow dolly I received a call informing me that I would have to go to Normon, OK and pick up the truck, and than I would have to go to a different location in Guthrie for the tow dolly. I waited over 1 hour to get the truck, which was filthy, and I couldn't see out of the windshield through the dead bugs. I had to drive an hour one way to pick up the truck and than to a different location in Guthrie to pick up the tow dolly.I received no compensation from uhaul other than an additional 60 miles mileage. I would never use uhaul to move again and I will make sure everyone I know doesn't use uhaul when planing a move. I've been self employed most of my adult life and I would never treat a customer with such lack of regard.

Noel J. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff; dropping off equipment was easy and quick.

Stephen S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was very dirty inside, it had grease on the floor that we needed to clean before we could even walk in the trailer. It also had a pile of ashes from a bbq that was left from a prior move

KATHERYN J on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad comment I have is, on my first payment due. I got contacted 8 times on my due date during the day. I pay my bills in the evening.It made it feel like a bad collection agency!

KATHERYN J on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad comment I have is, on my first payment due. I got contacted 8 times on my due date during the day. I pay my bills in the evening.It made it feel like a bad collection agency!

Garry R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel a credit should be made if vehicle was returned with more than a half a tank of gas... I know for a fact I would be charged if it was less.

jay s. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and accessibility. The place was packed and seemed understaffed. Line was very long. I watched a customer in front of me leave because he has been there for 15 minutes and the line hadn't moved. Here's an idea. Have an express lane for customers who have already ordered their equipment. The longer I wait at your store, the more it cuts in to MY moving time. A 24 hour rental isn't true to word if I have to wait an hour just to pick up my equipment.

THOMAS M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Knew my name when I came in the door. Everything was organized and easy. This is what it should be like.

Anita C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was OK; not the greatest. Could have been due to the volume of customers on a Saturday morning but the staff seemed overwhelmed during the time we were there.

DONALD L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work thanks

Archie W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shopped here for years, always great service , equipment, and price.

terry m. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Additional help at the check-out desk.

carla w. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add more employees to reduce waiting time.

Clarissa F. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything with my rental was smooth and easy, which I much appreciated since moving is already such a hassle.

Ana C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who checked in the truck ignored my comments about the truck. He said big trucks drive that way. I have driven YOUR big trucks before and have never been beaten up by one before.

Matthew R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long lines in the morning when the shop first opens. Have more staff to help customers. I waited 45 minutes to see an attendant and another 25 minutes to have my trailer hooked up.

Michael R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the system you use to fuel your cars. It isn't exact enough if you're going to charge so much. Find a way to calculate fuel usage instead of judging a gauge.

Gabriel L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck used did not have a working bulb in the box, would not disengage tow/haul, and the passenger side windshield wiper was starting to break. Also, the location did not seem adequately staffed when I arrived to pick up my equipment. The line was out to the door and there were only two employees helping 10+ customers.

Darrell R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul's national Reservation process was terrible. My first choice of location did not have the rental I needed so I selected a second choice that was a nearby neighborhood location. When reserving the rental, it stated that I would be contacted within two days telling me where to pick up the rental. I never got contacted so I followed up by calling the 1-800 number. I was eventually transferred to the regional scheduling group and was told that there was a rental available at the original location that I tried to book it at online and that I should pick it up there instead of the location that I actually booked it at.She then sent me a confirmation. The next day, less than 24 hours before I was to pick it up, I was called and told that they were overbooked for the type of trailer I needed and would I be willing to use a different type of trailer (which was not an option for what I was moving) since I was the last of their reservations to be booked. The person then stated that they would contact their regional contact to see if they could find one in the area for me. Approx. an hour later I then got a phone message stating that they had found a trailer for me and that I could pick it up at the redirected location. Between being directed to multiple locations, not receiving the original promised notification, having to call to get the initial redirected location, then receiving a confirmation but less than 24 hours later being told that there wasn't a rental available (although they would look for one in the area), it was a very poor experience renting from U-Haul. None of this of course was the fault of the local location- it was completely related to the national reservation experience which would make me pause as to whether I would use U-haul again.

Dustin H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tech had difficulty inputting the correct truck number, and they seemed to be running a little behind receiving equipment. Other than that, dropping off the truck was fine.

Kathy H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did express check in. There was a lock closed on the door of the trailer they gave me. Was not off the lot. Went back in to tell them. They said they have to find a bolt cutter. Spent ANOTHER half hour waiting. Finally told them to give me a trailer they have. Worst service I've ever had. This is the second time I moved with uhaul and the same thing happened. I will no longer use or refer uhaul to move with. Moving in this Oklahoma heat is bad enough. Uhaul made it WORSE

NICOLE B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a cargo van. Worked out great for us.

Charles M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a lock on the trailer. This location verified the lights were all working when hooked up to my vehicle but did not notice the lock. The inside was relatively clean but could not have been inspected due to the lock. I contacted the facility and then roadside service to have the lock removed but did not receive any assistance. I finally removed the lock after borrowing bolt cutters. I was not happy with this part of the rental experience.

Michael S. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a very long time to return the vehicle. There were no available employees to check me in so I waited at least 20-30 minutes just to drop the vehicle off which should take 5 minutes. If the check in time had been much less, I would have rated the experience as excellent.

ALLISON M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that placing a hold on a credit or debit card is good, but the hold time is very very long. It is a little bit of an inconvenience to wait on money you didn't use. Besides that I love this particular location. They have always been very nice and work with you on any changes.

Ja P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we were charged 10 miles over what was actually used

Craig F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of confusion on the price quote and actual cost once at store. Some issue arise when call-centet staff aren't sure what actual store has in stock. Manager was rude and I almost cancelled my reservation.

Brian L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2am dropoff but was a nice place. clean well organized lots of trucks and trailers.

Carleen H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not the original pick up location as it was change the night before our pick up time. I will choose this location in the future.

ROCHELLE H. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My issue with U-Haul is your advertised price doesn't correspond with what you actually pay. I saw a sign advertising $19 a day, but the entire bill was more than 50 dollars because of all the stuff that was added on, such as a gas charge, etc. You should be more forthcoming with that information and provide a more accurate portrayal of the true cost.

Blaine S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with billing and a manager called to personally explain the issue and it was fixed immediately. That says a lot to a customer and I will highly reccomend in the future.

Adam B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff gets the job done, but is a little bit unfriendly.

Callum R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were not polite nor friendly.

leo f. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Davis T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service and needs training how to do their jobs. Made a reservation online but they didn`t know what to do with the Uboxes.

Brandon G. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took about an hour to get out of the place. Lights didn't work on the first 6'x12' trailer, so had to hook up to another then wait another 15 minutes to get the paperwork revised. Dropoff was the best experience.

Lee K. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire additional staff. There was only one lady working outside and the poor girl was swamped...

Denise K. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always courteous and professional.

Bryan R. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a Uhaul for five hours. It was the third time in the past several weeks because of work. On the way to my destination, I sat in traffic on I-35 for at least an hour because of an accident, and because of construction. This put me at least an hour behind schedule and was beyond my control. While loading the truck at my destination in OKC, my cell phone died, and when I returned to Norman to unload, my manual help was no longer available and I was left to unload very heavy equipment alone. When I returned the truck to Uhaul, a half hour late, I got in line and waited for an extra ten minutes until I heard my own voicemail over the speaker. I approached the counter and was scolded like a child in front of other customers by Manette, for being late, who then pointed to two other customers and said that they've been waiting on me. Then she tried to apply a late charge, and I asked her why it was so much and only then did she realize I was still within a grace period for return, but after she already made an ass of me. I realize I was late, because of forces outside of my control (construction, accidents, traffic), and I wasn't able to call because my phone wasn't working. But to be talked to the way I was in front of other customers and made to feel shame is unacceptable and unprofessional. The facility is top notch otherwise. Because of her, I won't be back.

Sheryl L. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't have enough employees working the desk. Had to wait 30 minutes in line due to staff shortage. Other than that it was a pleasant experience

Robert H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were short of staff. Took over an hour to get the tuck. Facility was fine, just not enough help to process people. It shouldn't take over an hour to get a truck.

DAVID c. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I brought my vehicle back with the gas filled over the exceeded amount. Since they were busy, I took the girl on her word that she could inspect and email me the amount. I guess I learned my lesson to be present upon inspection. I should not have been charged 7.00 for gas.

john f. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You were short on helpers the day I was there. You could use more employees. Would be better with two check out people. There was only one being waited on when I got there, but 3 more behind me before I was waited on. The girl doing the checking in was very good at her job. Also very nice and easy to understand. You just need two like her. I was there on a Thursday morning if that makes a difference.

Robin R. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We needed a 10' truck for 4-6 hours. Would be nice if there was a reduced rate for this short time frame. Otherwise, excellent as always.

RAFAEL N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they did a excellent job!!!

Doris N. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the 4th email I have sent in 7 days and NO ONE ever responds. Two to this site and two to the GM email attached to this one Terrible service would never recommend and makes it worse no one responds to my emails. Very disappointed !!!!!

Megan D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've never rented through U-Haul before so I have nothing to compare it to. This also could be a rare occurrence. When I picked up my truck the lady in the office was frantic because of the workload, there should have been more staff. When the guy, James Goodman, walked me to my truck the gas gauge was off. He informed me he would change the level in the computer. I received a gas charge because he forgot to change this for me. I've called the customer service twice and sent an email. All attempts resulting in no luck in helping resolve this issue.

matt f. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not charge customers for 4 gallons of gas when they only drove 8 miles. The "starting" fuel line was only accurate on the contract to the nearest eighth of a gallon. You know the starting and ending odometer readings... if a customer only drove 8 miles, they did not use 4 gallons of gas. Please use common sense when charging for gas prices.

Kelli S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you're planning to pick up a truck of some sort here, make sure you leave yourself a window of time from the reservation time and when you need to get back home. I feel bad for these employees because this Uhaul location always seems to be under staffed. They had two women at the registers helping customers and one guy (that I know of) cleaning out the trucks. They were running behind and frantic, and on top of that, the truck we reserved wasn't even there. However, the woman helping us was able to get us a different truck and had us on our way soon after realizing the truck hadn't been returned from the previous renter. I appreciate her quick response and I totally understand how busy a Uhaul can be (considering it's the only one in Norman). Thanks for getting us back on the road and getting our move done as quickly as possible.

Bradley B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were apparently shorthanded the day I rented my truck. I had a 4:30pm pickup time and arrived 10 minutes early. There were about 6 customers in line ahead of me and the woman at the counter spent nearly half an hour on the phone trying to figure out a man's refund. She kept complaining loudly how busy they were and how she hadn't had a break to eat and that she was diabetic. Two or three people left and I waited in line for an hour before I got to the counter. After giving her my id and card she said she didn't see a reserved truck for me in the system and asked if I was at the wrong location. Then she saw it and said that I had rented a pickup truck not a truck and gave me a hard time and told me a pickup is not a truck. The place was chaotic and the woman at the counter was rude and obnoxious. No apology for waiting in line for an hour and an overall horrible experience.

Larissa M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During check-out, the crew member that assisted me was nice and efficient. However, I had to ask for instructions on what do to when I returned the truck (I was scheduled to return after close). I wouldn't have thought anything of it, but when I removed the "I assume all the risk" paper to return with my key per the written instructions, I noticed a lot of writing on the back of the paper. It noted that my truck had prior damage and that I assumed the risk of water damage to my property. That was a little unnerving. So, I loved her easy-going attitude, but perhaps an extra 30 seconds to explain things and note existing damage on the truck, especially on a day with a chance of rain in the forecast, would have been nice. The damage to the truck is why I rated it "not clean and well-maintained". Other than that, the truck was very clean and ran smoothly.

Courtney H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on duty during peak times. Waited in line for 50 minutes.

Carol S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendly and professional on the busiest weekend of the year. Well done!

Evan R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff was helpful, they seemed extremely understaffed. Every time I have gone to this location there are long lines with employees working their hardest to keep up but are just not able to get to everyone in a timely fashion.

kathy s. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps you should be more certain about the email address before sending out confidential information. Celticsmith is not Kathy Smith/

Linda S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. This location's management took the initiative to welcome us, help us make sure we received a refund and everything else requested in a fast polite manner. Five star service and compassion for their customers.

layland l. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, Will definitely recommend u haul in the future

ERNESTO G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous technician. The hand held computer made things easy and quick.

William B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The windshield was covered with bird droppings. I made the mistake of signing for a full tank of gas and there was only between1/2 and 2/3 in tank. Finally they recorded the beginning miles wrong. I was charged for 1864 mi.. I only had it for 9 hrs. This was credited back after I disputed. I will think hard what rental truck company to use next time.

Gregory A. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues whatsoever. Thank you!

Bari C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew that was on duty May 13 was wonderful. They went out of their way to stay over to let us get our truck when we were delayed getting to the location on time. Courteous, friendly. Above and beyond their call of duty, especially after a day of renting out equipment to the OU college move-out weekend traffic. Wonderful people.

Trisha M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service

CHARLIE D. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have twice had the opportunity to work with this center. Amazing for how large they are and the volume they handle that they are always helpful and professional.

Rob M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was fine easy to work with and had truck ready to go when I arrived. Thanks so much.

THOMAS N. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very nice, though VERY busy! The returns lines were backed up to the street with trucks, so we had to pull around the building - the employees were friendly helping us find a place to drop the trailer. Inside was clean, just crowded and cluttered with boxes & supplies, not inviting - staff looks hidden behind boxes and rows of stuff behind the counter.

KEVIN D on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went well.

jeff s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff person that I checked in for storage was very pleasant and helpful. The location itself is not laid out very well for pulling trailers in and out. They were very busy for college move out weekend, but the location never really seemed to be a good one for pulling in from Lindsay and then back out with a trailer. That's my only issue with this location.

Gregory B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We specifically asked for a trailer to hold a full size box springs and mattress. The 4 x 8 trailer provided did not have a big enough door for the box springs.

Debbie L. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one was at counter and when they did cime out from back were rude and not helpful.

Michael G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow. Took 45 mins to pickup 5x8 trailer that was already reserved and checked in on-line.

costell s. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

idk

Samantha W. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off my truck I had a bad experience with customer service. The rep who took receipt of my truck literally, LITERALLY did not say A SINGLE WORD to me and just looked at me. I was upset to have wasted a 1/2 hour of my time waiting in line to get my final receipt - only to find out that the computer systems were down, I DID NOT even know my final balance, and it was unnecessary to have waited in line, since the rep was supposed to tell me how my final receipt/charges were issued. I also requested the truck for 6 hours, and was told I needed to have the truck returned within 4 hours. I also reserved a moving dolly, and this information was also not readily available to the desk rep who handled my reservation, and I was almost not given a dolly I had clearly reserved and had a reservation number for. Uhaul was not going to give me my dolly. Also, it was a little alarming to see that on a busy saturday afternoon, there appeared to be only 1 representative working the counter. The customer service needs significant improvement in the drop-off bay, and the facilities could be much cleaner too.

Carole r. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more people to help with customers.Better communication between store and reservation site.Should not take so long on installation.

jennifer s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and j appreciated the time the employees took to show me how to hook up and remove equipment.

kendallia K. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love this store...

Joseph D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was really old. It actually had trouble starting. Also, the suspension was shot and it was unreasonably rough ride. One thing I would like to mention is that we did not rent any dollies but the truck had three in it. Luckily we stopped at a gas station after picking it up because when we were pulling out of the gas station the door came open and a dolly fell out. We would have not know if a police officer had not stopped us. The service provided at the counter was excellent.

Richard S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. They put the customer first and they know what there doing. Easy rental and check in.

Dorian M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Following the instructions to wait with the vehicle you are returning, it took 25 minutes for me to even be acknowledged and another 15 before I could start my interaction. It was bad enough that I was stressed from having to delay my rental to begin with, and I completely understand it being busy on the last day of the month, but after having to be up so early to return for someone else's reservation, the last thing I wanted was to sit for a precious hour that I could have spent else where. Also... my truck didn't have working turn signals... yeah, I should have checked that before I left, but "reservation was floating" so I felt lucky to get a truck at all.

lori s on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computers were way too slow.

MARCUS B on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated how professional the U-Haul staff member was.

KATIE C on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My access card for the unit did not work the first time and I had to go back a second day to get it fixed. This was my only complaint, otherwise it was a great experience!

SAQUIE D on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all I had a good helpful experience all the way to the last day there were I was treated very disrespectful and cursed at by an Employee.

JORY O on 3/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is extremely hard to get in touch with anyone that actually works at this location. Everything is fine with the facility itself.

JAMMY M on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that gave me trouble was the card to get in sometimes it would take for ever for me to clock in or out

DANNY G on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and facility.

BETH E on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for accomodating us when it took so long to unload

CHARLES B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Credit card Point Of Sale reader did not work. The staff even could not determine how to change the property value on the insurance form. Clean location, friendly staff.

Ken P on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked very well. U-Haul people and their partners Moving Help were courteous and helpful. Good job.

DREW A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage experience I have had!

CAROLYN P on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

KEVIN F on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very easy to set everything up and it went smoothly

prince z on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few staff who can deal with uhaul rents here in Norman. I had returned an empty uhaul only to discover 3 weeks later. I was not fully checked out. I was charged for a non-existing rent.

LINDA P on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was extremely helpful every time I was at the storage. They went over and beyond to be helpful. Thank you

MaryRuth S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dreadfully understaffed staff didn`t seem to care about anything my box was left bolted shut. Two trips to retrieve box. Won`t use Norman UHaul again ever.

MATTHEW D on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude. The 4x10 facility locker is more like 3x9.5

AMELIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, facility excellent.

ASHLEY T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and ruined all of my pictures that I had stored for safekeeping. I thought the insurance was for theft, not a poorly maintained building. Never renting there again.

PATRICIA D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the lights will go out automatic if there is not any movement. I found myself in the dark when going down the steps.

TANYA R on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting was poor and my units door was not secure, but the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Sheila H on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment to go pick up my ubox and when I arrived they told me they couldn`t find my ubox. It took them over two hours to find my ubox. Will never use uhaul ever again.

JULIE O on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are so helpful and nice!

THOMAS W on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient, and a very well maintained facility. Very pleased

BRIAN M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and there to work!

CARMEN L on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and attentive to my questions.

ALEXANDRA G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, staff was nice and very helpful

KATHRYN G on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the wasp nest was removed from the outside of the units.

TANYA R on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant Mgr was very helpful and was sure that we were satisfied with the facilities.

IFTIKHAR S on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a dead mouse. Several of our items smelled like dead mouse. Disgusting.

RALPH E on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you would your lights in a timely manner instead of giving us a drop light a week later I would give and excellent rating because everything else was perfect

JON A on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original unit was missing the exterior door and could be opened with a screwdriver. After waiting again through a long line, we had to move our stuff to a different unit. We wasted two hours.

Timothy K on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not ready at specified time, were dirty, and took an extra 2 hours to receive both boxes.

REBECCA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was what I needed at the moment. A lot of improvements were made during my six year stay.

JULIE O on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was absolutely amazing!

LAWANA M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the storage unit i had

HEATHER G on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest 2 yr nightmare! I will NEVER use U-Haul again! Call center cust rep previous mgr at Norman are the most incompetent unhelpful people! Makes Walmart look like 5 star concierge serv

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.