U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

linda s. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service person that helped my daughter and son in law went above and beyond expectation. There was an issue with the hook up on the towing truck for the lights , they were not working properly, the service person took the to find the problem which was a fuse and replaced it with no extra charge for the time or parts. I would like to express my thanks to the Lindsay Str. Oklahoma site for the extra time and effort , thank you very much.

RICK G. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A Smooth pick up and drop off.

Jared L. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was low on oil. Light came on in the dash shortly after i left the pick up location. Makes me question how well they inspect if they don't even check the dipstick. Also only half a tank of gas. Seems like they do this to trick you into bringing it back with more than was in gave you since you don't want to get hit with the ridiculously high refueling fees.

Blake h. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

joe g. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel your one way rates are too high!!

Celia A. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! Very welcoming.

Tammy W. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Possibly have at least one more employee on Saturdays. Had to wait for a little bit, BUT, overall, it was not to bad. Staff that was there WAS very friendly and helpful.

KEVIN P. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The countertop computer was slow and after several minutes of endless cycling froze completely. It posted a different person on the signature pad than me. Then froze again. Had to change consoles and repeat input of my car and license. The staff did the best the could but either the hardware or software needs upgrading. I have been a customer of this store for at least 2 decades. The slow software has been in similar condition on my visits for at least six years. Please invest and help your bottom line.

Karl H. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a cargo van to begin the arduous task of clearing out the house of an elderly parent. Visually the van appeared clean, though one interior light was dangling from the ceiling and the cover to that light was missing. Got the van home and decided to sweep out the back because there was debris in it, bits of straw/hay, dust etc. Discovered animal feces embedded in the matrix of the mat, so had to remove it and spray/wash it down pretty well; the smell of animal feces was very strong Reported this to the Norman office before heading out on moving trip, but no apology or offer to replace the van was made. Following a 5.5-hr drive to Lawrence, KS, my wife and I noticed a few "bug bites" on arms and back of neck. Thought it strange, but didn't think much more about it. After the second day of hauling household items, the number of bites intensified – it turns out that the van was infested with chiggers! My wife made numerous phone calls to U-Haul (Norman) that went unanswered, but bounced to a central U-Haul office. After countless transfers and run around, U-Haul refused to let us swap out the van in Lawrence -- stating that could only be done in Norman. They've got "pass-the-buck" down to a science! Bottom line, we had to fumigate the van. We then lined the seats with plastic trash bags and towels, spraying them entirely with OFF (comfy for a long drive!) and after four days, returned the van to Norman U-Haul. During all of the phone calls, we were told to complete a customer action file once we arrived in Norman. We asked for one, but the clerk on duty discouraged us from doing so, stating that nothing would come from it. We asked for a full refund and standard cleaning fee they should have charged the previous renters. The clerk offered a 50% discount, described as the best U-Haul could do. For a national corporation, it is highly doubtful that that is the best they can do. Think twice before using U-Haul and then choose a more professional company for your next rental needs.

matt p. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck the fuel gauge read full. I drove a total of 13 miles. When I returned it I fueled it up and it held 7 gallons. I advised the clerk of my concerns and they basically blew my off. I won't be using haul again. I feel ripped off and no one seemed to concerned.

micheal i. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get better trucks the staff was friendly the store and truck was clean but the truck was on its last journey the speedometer was off by 20mph and it sounded like it was going to fall apart I guess my only complaint was the truck

Musharraf Z. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. The only comment I would make is that the signs at the dropoff location state to stay with equipment until a representative comes out. However, after waiting a few minutes with no one coming out, I went inside and was taken care of.

ROBERT C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off overnight. Location was nice sized, had plenty of signage to tell us where to leave the truck. Only 'issue' I had was being called asking for us to come remove the lock on the truck. We put the lock on the truck per paperworks instructions since we had equipment. Keys were attached to the truck key. They handled the misunderstanding very professionally and called me back to confirm things were good to go. I look forward to dealing with this location in the future when I move from current location

Donn M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I was in business 12 yrs ago I rented often from this Store. The people there are still competent, conscientious and pleasant folks to work with. Your telephone contact set-up needs help. To extend my rental for two more days took 4 phone calls because I kept being "cut-off". May have been a technical "glitch" at the time, but the folks there were always helpful & worked with me.

QUINCY J. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab lights did not work, so I couldn't see the dash at all. I couldn't have lights on & AC at same time. Not a great experience at all, actually someone nerve wracking driving it.

SHERRI J. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Celina Q. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The shocks or suspension on the vehicle were in very bad shape, and although the cab seemed to be clean, I spilled a little water on the floor and went to wipe it up. When I did, my paper towel was black from grime on the floor. I had put my purse down there and now know it was sitting in filth.

Jeff W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda was wonderful to work with. Very pleasant and professional.

Jacob M. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service we brutal. I had an issue with the final charge, and how much I had paid up front being applied to the final bill. Very simple discussion. I was the only customer on the lot. Guy checking me in seemed to never hear anything I was saying. Almost like he had headphones in. He just responded, "Sorry, you can go online or contact corporate." Wouldn't even discuss the problem. Just not the guys I would want representing my business. I will not be back.

Aaron D on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy!

bill w. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're busy--that's a good problem for any business to have. You're friendly, although the lady who checked me out was a little harsh in trying to sell the insurance. (I have an Insurance license--I know what my car insurance will cover). Your equipment was top-notch: pulled easily and was well-balanced.

Cynthia R. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had problems with starting the vehicle.

WESLEY H. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest U-Haul store I've ever been to. At least on the inside. It was very inviting.

Patricia B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and trailer. When I arrived we discovered the trailer would not work for what we needed. The representative told me that he credited my account back for the trailer rental. He said the credit would be back in my account immediately. I have never received the credit. The air conditioner in the truck and the radio did not work. When I returned the truck and informed the representative about the problems he said "Oh I will check it out" I should have received a discount or at least an apology. I am still waiting on my money to be put back in my account!

JASON H on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Staff is friendly. Clean.

ROBERT C. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well my reservation was cancelled by the time I drove 3 hours to get there but they still had the size available for pick up. there was nothing in my paperwork saying I had to be there by any certain time. Everything went well. All is well that ends well.

Russell F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had my truck ready and running when I pulled up. I did have a reservation. I was in and out in less than ten minutes

EMILY M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not well serviced, not clean. When I applied the parking break, an ear-splitting alarm sounded and it was hard to turn it off. The truck smelled of cigarette smoke--Yuk! Driver side door lock was broken. When I locked the door for safety, I could not then unlock it. Had to climb in from passenger side, which was very difficult, since I am handicapped. Several of the guys at this location were goofing off, hard to complete the transaction. I had preregistered online, but that entire process is a mess. It had me down as a one-way instead of local rent, entered the wrong phone number; we had to start over at the location. Why bother with online?

Laura L. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've dealt with this location four times now, and every single time, the people are rude, the manager treats her staff and customers like we are all idiots, they don't care to help, they do the absolute bare minimum. It's beyond aggravating. I would never recommend this location. It's in a great spot for visibility but horrible to get in and out of. Lot is too cluttered to maneuver.

Ryan W. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment is very nice. The staff is discourteous. They need work on their custumer service skills.

GUNS GALS D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, clean and neat.

Joseph H. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The passenger door had fluid in it..... We cleaned it out.. other wise it's all good

marge m. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

MICHAEL T. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

brian p. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome however the truck had no ac or radio. The truck had a hard time starting it took awhile to fire.

Evlyne W. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is the place to get your UHaul everyone was very helpful, professional and fast very good experience

TOM C. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks need to be checked out thoroughly prior to rental and make sure the air conditioning is working properly. One employee was telling another employee that there were at least 2 trucks that had not been checked in at the time of my rental and the keys looked like they were there for rental. My observation was that the place was not properly managing their employees and the trucks.

EDITA B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was informed that the van needed to be swept out when I returned it. I did sweep it out but I did not wash the mat out, so it did have some dusty areas. I re-swept it but it is difficult to get the mat immaculately clean just like how I got it without pulling the mat out and washing it. I was told that I had to use a hand broom to clean it. He did say it was ok and did not charge me a fee. The check engine light came on we parked the van and called, we were asked to turn the van on again and the light did not re-appear. Since we were on our way to return the van, we we instructed that it was fine to drive it back. We put gas and we returned the van and informed the staff that took the rental back.

Dana L. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much to type. Would like to speak with someone who could actually do something about the situation.

Matthew D. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better check for bald/bad tires. One tire developed a huge bulge and another was found to be bald by emergency assistance. Just fortunate the tires didn't blow.

RANDY S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the promptness, friendliness, and overall customer service was outstanding. I had a couple of minor problems with my light hookups and the gentlemen there were quick about addressing the issue an resolved it within a few minutes. Thank you so much Harold and your coworkers. I will recommend you to anyone in the uhaul need.

Christopher H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the rental and the staff handled it very professionally and made sure I was taken care of due to the inconvenience.

WILLIAM P. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

William M. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very polite crew at the facility. Right in and out with the trailor.

Aaron H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people working there were rude and not helpful at all

CLARISSA A. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever!!! Couldn't even use it because of a flat! Refused to discount it because the it's the same for a hour then a full day!! Worst customer service ever. Was then yelled at told he wasn't going to help us. Then illegally charged my credit card when We stated the day before we are going to bring cash!!! Will never use this company again!

Mohannad K. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ignition key got stuck frequently and took a while for me to start. The truck sun block was broken and it fell hanging one side while I was driving. It took about 30 minutes to get the truck.

John W. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service employees in the lot.

TALAL A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Laides there are very roud to people, they just speak from thier noise and they dont welcome anybody to the inventory, pual thier

Jarrod K. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra day for bringing the truck in in the morning. The customer service guy never mentioned this and acted like bringing it in in the morning or at night were about equal.

john b. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

process was simple and fast

Terry G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The help were great both checking out and checking in but the truck was pretty rough and the air stopped working 2 miles down the road.....95 degrees that day so really hot in the cab.

Robert W. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Considering that the truck I needed stayed at their lot and I had to drive an hour to get the truck at their lot I consider this proprietor a self-serving franchise and won't use u-haul in this area ever again. I will discourage anyone in that area from using it as well. The poor service was blamed on the call center. But I have used u-haul multiple times and other proprietors share. This franchise demands customers pick up the vehicles at their facilities only.

CLEMMIE S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue doing what you're doing, it works! :-)

larry n. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fast and easy. Staff was friendly.

Jerry A. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I turned the truck in, the attendants & the manager (I guess) said that the truck wasn't scheduled to be turned in at that spot. I explained that I received a voice mail stating to call the national number. When I did, they determined that the address they gave me was the one most beneficial to me, so that is where I turned it in. Even though the manager was cordial enough, the impression was that I should have known to turn it in somewhere else. I believe U-Haul needs to have better communication between its sites.......... Since the site given me was a major terminal for U-Haul, why did th

SAMUEL B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service needs some attention. When waiting in lines, they didn't say anything along the lines of "I'll be right with you," but instead gave dirty looks and treated you like a nuisance. All I wanted to do was return equipment, but I was treated like an intruder.

DOUG C on 8/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Issues we had with check out took 30 days to clear despite 5 phone calls, 3 trips in, and a couple emails. If you say some will call you shortly 30 days is not acceptable.

Troy G. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely no wait at all. They unhooked the trailer and I was out in less than 5 minutes. Never even had to go into the building

RODNEY d. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Itemize pricing the people were completely unprofessional my reservation info was all mispelled and i was over charged.

Keith V. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nicole and dined to death!

mari n. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More places to park when returning after hours.

Chris W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I pulled in there was someone already checking my truck in via hand held computer. I was in and out in 4 minutes. Very efficient. I thought I was dropping this truck off at the airport rental car place.

Jacob H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up customer service was great. But drop off was very poor.

Charlotte C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More personable than at pick up. Was prompt like last time. Thank you!

Kelli P. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul smelled like smoke, had ashes on dashboard. Was suppose to have 1/4 tank of gas. Only had 1/8. The A/C didn't work which was not good on 100+ degree day.

Kathleen H. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent a long time on hold, and it was stressful because my phone's battery was running out. I didn't want it to die while I was waiting. Perhaps reducing hold time would help customers be less frustrated.

Laura S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff assistance. I asked about the equipment and they were happy to give me specific instructions.

Sara W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As usual, the guys at this location are overwhelmed. Its always understaffed & customer service is iffy. There is a huge general lack of urgency to move customers quickly through the rental or purchase process. I reserved & checked in online, got to the store & saw 5 people ahead of me in line. One line. When a guy came to the 2nd register, people at the end of the line jumped in place. Yes, bad manners on them but also on the employee not to kindly ask them to step back in order to help the next customer. I usually speak up but this time I bit my tongue. No point when I will be the one ostracized. Walking in, prepaid-- reservation & check in done online- 5 ppl ahead, still took 25 minutes. With a 4 year old in tow. I dread every time I've had to rent here--3x within 8 months. Believe me when I say we ALL dread renting here bc of the service. Reviews online-1 star. I had a storage unit for quite some time but I finally had it with the service, closed hours & dirt. Used a uhaul to move my items to a storage down the street for 1/3 less. We are a busy college town which is why I'm sure this location is profitable. The day a reputable competitor comes in with bulk availability & average to good customer service, this business will suffer.

Gary C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to college, although they were swamped and under staffed. Hot inside the building too.

Timothy W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off experience was very good overall. The location of the lot, and the ease of the turn-in process was nice.

derek d. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off at Norman, OK location was confusing an not very organized. Overall good experience.

JoAnn d. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly professional, very helpful and patient

jeff c. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice guys who were working as hard as they could. Just need more help.

Richard S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful - quick in and out.

Kathryn L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived, they didn't have our order in the computer even though they had called and confirmed it the day prior. Additionally, our gas tank wasn't filled to the 3/4 mark (it was 5/8s) and they didn't mention it. We went back in and noted it and they told us to only fill it to 5/8s for the return. When we returned it, the drop off location said the comment about the tank wasn't filled in at the right place on the form. They still allowed us to turn it in with no penalty but the process could have been easier.

mary w. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great in answering all of our questions!!

darla d. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one cashier working on a Saturday morning. My reserved truck had not been returned. Always long lines in this store on weekends. It's a college town, they should expect to be busy right before school starts !!

JULIE R on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The second floor storage units are unsafe.

Chad C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that checked the unit in took 20 minutes to check the vehicle. He kept saying it was his first day on the job. I asked for his manager when he said I had an additional mileage charge, after I explained that the first location where I was to pick up a truck wanted me to take a much larger truck so I had to travel 40 miles to another Uhaul location, then back home, adding 80 miles to the trip, which put me over the mileage. When I was told it was only about $16, I just gave in and paid it. Then I find out that I had faulty brake lights the entire trip from KS to OK, which made me extremely happy.

kaylee M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff, location is fine wish there was more locations that you could rent trailers from, make it faster and easier on the workers and the customers. being the peak season to move, make sure all computer systems are updated and ready to handle the inflow of customers. took over 2 hours to process my purchase of a trailer because the all computers were crashing.

drew h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented the uhaul in Norman I debated whether I should return the vehicle Saturday or Sunday. I was fairly confident I could be finished moving Saturday but wanted to make sure I had plenty of time. I discussed this with the Norman facility and she advised me that I could reserve the truck until Sunday and if I returned it a day earlier then I would get the $40 back. When I returned the truck on Saturday, before the time I rented Thursday, I was informed that I wouldn't get $40 back.

ALEX R on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Totally incompetent staff. We made a reservation for a storage unit in store that was lost, made a UHaul reservation online that wasn`t processed correctly...completely ridiculous business.

Alexandra R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online in June (for an August move) for a 10' truck with no issue. Upon arriving at the pick up location, the staff informed me that my reservation did not go through properly because there were no trucks available at my requested rental time. They rented me a 15' truck instead and I had to pay a higher rental fee. I don't understand why no one called or emailed me when I made the reservation (2 months in advance!!) that the truck I requested wasn't available. I shouldn't have to pay extra money because of an error on their end!

Charles S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the people we worked with at U-Haul have been helpful courteous. U-Box was delivered picked at times stated.

DAVID V. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick service

Ralph R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get the air conditioning fixed at the Norman store. Poor employees are fried.

Shannon M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Melia A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe just a little more warm and friendly.

Amanda J. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Wendy A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air freshener in the truck. It was a bit funky.

David H. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not anything at all.

Carol F on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was site of delivery and unload. Crystal was very helpful. loading Box in LodiCA ,Marissa, refused to look at my contract made mos ahead. I was charged $10 more for the Ubox than my contract.

KATHERYN J on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad comment I have is, on my first payment due. I got contacted 8 times on my due date during the day. I pay my bills in the evening.It made it feel like a bad collection agency!

KATHERYN J on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad comment I have is, on my first payment due. I got contacted 8 times on my due date during the day. I pay my bills in the evening.It made it feel like a bad collection agency!

Davis T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service and needs training how to do their jobs. Made a reservation online but they didn`t know what to do with the Uboxes.

KEVIN D on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went well.

lori s on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computers were way too slow.

MARCUS B on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated how professional the U-Haul staff member was.

KATIE C on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My access card for the unit did not work the first time and I had to go back a second day to get it fixed. This was my only complaint, otherwise it was a great experience!

SAQUIE D on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all I had a good helpful experience all the way to the last day there were I was treated very disrespectful and cursed at by an Employee.

JORY O on 3/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is extremely hard to get in touch with anyone that actually works at this location. Everything is fine with the facility itself.

JAMMY M on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that gave me trouble was the card to get in sometimes it would take for ever for me to clock in or out

DANNY G on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and facility.

BETH E on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for accomodating us when it took so long to unload

CHARLES B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Credit card Point Of Sale reader did not work. The staff even could not determine how to change the property value on the insurance form. Clean location, friendly staff.

Ken P on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked very well. U-Haul people and their partners Moving Help were courteous and helpful. Good job.

DREW A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage experience I have had!

CAROLYN P on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

KEVIN F on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very easy to set everything up and it went smoothly

prince z on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few staff who can deal with uhaul rents here in Norman. I had returned an empty uhaul only to discover 3 weeks later. I was not fully checked out. I was charged for a non-existing rent.

LINDA P on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was extremely helpful every time I was at the storage. They went over and beyond to be helpful. Thank you

MaryRuth S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dreadfully understaffed staff didn`t seem to care about anything my box was left bolted shut. Two trips to retrieve box. Won`t use Norman UHaul again ever.

MATTHEW D on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude. The 4x10 facility locker is more like 3x9.5

AMELIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, facility excellent.

ASHLEY T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and ruined all of my pictures that I had stored for safekeeping. I thought the insurance was for theft, not a poorly maintained building. Never renting there again.

PATRICIA D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the lights will go out automatic if there is not any movement. I found myself in the dark when going down the steps.

TANYA R on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting was poor and my units door was not secure, but the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Sheila H on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment to go pick up my ubox and when I arrived they told me they couldn`t find my ubox. It took them over two hours to find my ubox. Will never use uhaul ever again.

JULIE O on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are so helpful and nice!

THOMAS W on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient, and a very well maintained facility. Very pleased

BRIAN M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and there to work!

CARMEN L on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and attentive to my questions.

ALEXANDRA G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, staff was nice and very helpful

KATHRYN G on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the wasp nest was removed from the outside of the units.

TANYA R on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant Mgr was very helpful and was sure that we were satisfied with the facilities.

IFTIKHAR S on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a dead mouse. Several of our items smelled like dead mouse. Disgusting.

RALPH E on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you would your lights in a timely manner instead of giving us a drop light a week later I would give and excellent rating because everything else was perfect

JON A on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original unit was missing the exterior door and could be opened with a screwdriver. After waiting again through a long line, we had to move our stuff to a different unit. We wasted two hours.

Timothy K on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not ready at specified time, were dirty, and took an extra 2 hours to receive both boxes.

REBECCA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was what I needed at the moment. A lot of improvements were made during my six year stay.

JULIE O on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was absolutely amazing!

LAWANA M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the storage unit i had

HEATHER G on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest 2 yr nightmare! I will NEVER use U-Haul again! Call center cust rep previous mgr at Norman are the most incompetent unhelpful people! Makes Walmart look like 5 star concierge serv

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.