U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Plano

Share |

Address

2560 Kathryn Ln
Plano, TX 75025

(972) 396-0983

(We are on the East bound service road of Highway 121 before Custer Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The passenger wouldn't close without slamming it exterior had a lot of dings and it was an older truck had 104000 miles so the gas mileage wasn't good and to charge .89 per mile for an old truck is outrageous

James A. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, friendly staff, good trucks. 10 out of 10 6th time using U Haul (once to AZ and Back to Frisco) very good every time.

paul w. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my third experience with this U-Haul location and as usual it was a great experience from check-out to check-in. Even as busy as they were checking people in on Sunday they did it efficiently and cheerfully. It is a great location with great people.

Stephanie B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent who checked me in was not the friendliest.

Doug B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van and rental went well. Receiving no response to phone and email requests to correct my bill. The gas gauge was mis-read at checking resulting in an erroneous fuel charge

Terry E. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints :-)

B Andrew F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Quick service.

Ray W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous.

ron d. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole process was incredibly easy and fast. i will use you guys again soon.

dustin j. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6x12 utility trailer was not serviced well. jack was broken and should have been replaced. needed to remove the trailer off hitch and the jack git stuck when it hit the ground. Had to use a car jack and block to remove it and uhaul roadside came and just rigged it instead of fixing it even though i explained it was broken and i have plenty experince with trailers to know when things need replacing. Messed up my remaining day and a half scheduled for moving and work. screw down on hitch should have been matinanced it was rusty and so securing to the ball was decieving added weight and the hitch came off the ball and almost damaged my hatch door. back left tire was almost flat. Just needed to be really looked at. This is abgreat uhual place and people that work there. first bad experience

Roger H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. This is a very well ran professional facility.

nathan l. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, well organized. Overall great experience. Thanks!

Pam R. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The paperwork was ready to go when we got there. The trailer was clean and ready as well. Staff (inside and out) was very friendly and courteous.

Daniel P. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used Shawn Cruz movers associated with Uhaul and they were very helpful and flexible as our schedule had to change several times. They went above and beyond

Rick A. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the staff. I would like to see a location closer to downtown Allen. Also need a tool rental in the Allen area.

dustin j. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth wish it was flexible to change round trip to one way unfortunately spent more money seeing i did not need to do round trip.

bryan b. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get rid of all that crap around the front counter and give the employees something to sit on.

RICH B on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service.

COURTLAND G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are excellent. I have recently used this location for storage, trailers, and trucks. Everyone has been helpful and patient.

Mark H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint/advice was that I reserved a 5'x8' Cargo trailer, but when I went to pick it up I was given a 6'x12' Cargo Trailer. I was told that they were all out of the 5'x8' trailers so they upgraded me to a 6'x12' trailer at the same price as the 5'x8' trailer. As much as I appreciated the upgrade, I wished I had known about it ahead of time, as I might have done a little more searching at other facilities to locate the size trailer I was wanting. Reason being, I was pulling this trailer to Lubbock, TX and back and the larger trailer was twice as heavy, which used more gas, had one more axle, which cost more on the toll roads, and was just more bulky and cumbersome to haul around than I was planning on. Again, I'm not complaining, just a suggestion to contact people when the equipment they reserve isn't available. Bottom line - It all worked out. Thanks, Mark

Gina B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved two weeks in advance, and scheduling a few days before pick-up was a nightmare. Spoke with 4 different people - I was moved to another location, then put into different equipment, and then moved back to original location. It was terrible. The left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing. What's the point in reserving in advance if no one looks at the reservation until 3 days prior to pick-up and then scrambles to try and find what you need?

lisandro c. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, service is outstanding:

BAHER H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a horrible wheel lock, possibly broken or severely malfunctions. I had to struggle for initally 30min then later about 5-10min each time to get the ignition on. I had to turn the wheel by almost a full turn bacl and forth, each time in a different rotation direction until at some odd point the key agrees to move and turn on the ignition. Since I got the truck already running from UHAUL facility, I discovered this issue at my home. I called for assistance and as they promissed an hour and a half later! to come help, I went on youtube to seek help. Eventually, I tried these extreme maneuvers before I almost cancelled this rental and returned the truck (or just ask you to pick it up). I am glad I did not discover that in the middle of nonwhere while I was driving to my destination. While I like your service, this issue alone, tells me to look somewhere else in the future!! BTW, I have been driving for 40years all kind of cars and trucks, rental and owned, never this shity experience to start the car!!!

Edward W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will nickel and dime you with extra charges. Will mislead you and charge you double what you think you're going to pay. Did not have equipment I wanted.

Russell D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good. Great experience. Thank you

Andrew R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck for 8 hours and only kept it for 3 hours and 8 minutes.....I traveled 20 miles, never going out of the green on the fuel economy gauge in the truck, yet I was charged $15 for gas (4 gallons) when there's no way that I used anymore than 2 gallons. I don't understand why you feel the need to rip me off when I returned the truck several hours before it was due back. I don't really care about the $7.50, but it's more the principal of the matter. I think it's very shady business.

Lynn B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have a good experience with this location

michael s. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the desk and out in the yard/pickup /return area are cheerful. The equipment is clean and the furniture pads are also clean. A joy to work with these folks and rent their vans.

Toni S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job! Super nice customer service!

RONN S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Gyoungwon P. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-haul location changed my perception about U-haul. The staff was professional and friendly. The truck was very clean. I used U-haul trucks before from other locations but this was a very different experience. Five star!!

robert B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great to have after hours return using online return

Lawrence B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very excellent service

DEVI V on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage space, and it has been a wonderful experience, one of the best customer service in recent times, staff were very helpful.

Chinh D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took me only 2 min to return the trailer. Can't believe how fast it took

Craig D. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction plus friendly.

Jared C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was amazing! Jared was the best help and even answered questions like he was reading my brain. A+++++ Plus work from that spunky hard working man.

ALAN O. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key ignition needs to be looked at. Key is difficult to turn. All else was excellent!

G David W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation and check made pickup fast and easy. In and out fast!

Roman N. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TOO EXPENSIVE TOOK THE VEHICLE FOR A DAY AND A FEW HOURS AND MY BILL WAS OVER $230

Stacey B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to find out where to park the truck, but from there it was guesswork what we were supposed to do to check the truck back in.

Charlene K. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our plans changed and we had to extend reservation. The staff was very accommodating and friendly!! We drive out of our way to do business at this uhaul location.

Roger M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!

JANICE C on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had spiders and tiny bugs in my storage unit which infected my clothes and my items in storage.

JANICE C on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bugs and spiders in my boxes. I have to fumigate before I can take my clothing out of the boxes.

Russ C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful

Muralidhar B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and quick service !

Nicholas P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service at this location.

vicki w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just give the same courtesy and good service u gave me !

Joetta C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST EXPERIENCE

Lawrence P. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff engaging and friendly... Very helpful... Great experience

shelly g. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Clean, well lit, very professional. Equipment was in excellent shape.

rick b. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Mark T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

free starbucks coffee?

amod D. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Keep it up !

Meg R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck had a lot of play in the steering wheel and the right side mirror slipped during travel.

Dale H. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done - very quick yet friendly.

Mick Q. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the counter weren't friendly - asked me to move the truck after I'd already parked it -- why not offer the customer to have one of the many employees move it? Also , I had just completely filled it with gas ( more gas than I had when I picked it up!) 3 miles before returning, and still got charged $7+ dollars for gas???

DAVID S. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out process was fast and pleasant. Selection and availability was excellent.

JENNIFER C on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for offering a great experience for storing our belongings. The building was clean secure. The staff were always friendly and very helpful when needed for assistance.

terry b. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A bottle of water of water if the temperature was like it was today not just for the customer but the worker as well

John T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck cab reeked of manure/chemical odor. Made my son and myself nauseous. We ran with windows down in stop and go traffic in 100+ degree tenps for several hours. Miserable!! Would have given 5 stars, for speed, customer service and friendliness, otherwise. They should have never rented that truck w such an overpowering stench.

Jeff A. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rate quote was fine, but we were emailed in our confirmation that insurance would be $42.00. At checkout we were told it was &56.00 and they couldn't change it. Bait and switch! Very disappointed with U-Haul.

Yvonne W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a large strictly U-Haul location. I had to pick up a new truck here after my first one was not working well. The changeover was quick and efficient. The new truck was excellent , So I was not afraid to drive it like the first one.I even checked to make sure when I came back that the truck was OK.

Jeff C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I first picked up had a mechanical issue. Some employees said it would be OK to have use the equipment with the issue. I was adamant about only using equipment that did not have an issue. Traveling on the highway with a trailer having a bad hub is a safety issue. The staff should have had the same concerns as I, the customer, had about safety.

Thomas S. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Katourah K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service.

AMBER G. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my gas i left with was different than what they wrote on paper. not a big deal or huge discrepancy but just the only thing i can remember that was wrong. AWESOME staff!!

KEN E on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly believe that you should get a pro rated refund. It`s only fair to return a small refund to long time renters. Very sad that you don`t.

Pam G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were professional and had a vehicle ready within minutes of my arrival. Awesome staff!!

Susan D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too expensive!

Bassam E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place has high demand, reserve equipment early and arrive early. Great service

MIGUEL V. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient drop off.

Jacob M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. This location was flawless. The GM hooked me up even when I showed up without and appointment. I even went back and bought boxes, tape, and bubble wrap because of my experience. You guys did an A+ job.

ramin b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled the tank exactly to the same level when I dropped the truck . But they charged me $7.5 for fuel!!

Darrell K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!

Barbara s. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Either dealing with customer Service on the phone or at the check out counter, all were very personable & helpful getting me what I needed as well as fast & efficient. Thank you!

NATHAN P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best UHaul facilities I've ever seen. Great service for drop off.

Nancy N. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All 3 of our rentals were great this summer. Box prices great. I like that we can refund our unused boxes. All staff were great. I called at least 4 times with questions and had great service.

Dwayne R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add one or two employees to cover the Sunday vehicle returns. I realize the 5:00 pm closing time can get a little busy, however, if there are enough employees to handle the expected vehicle returns it may be a smoother process. I arrived to return my vehicle at 4:40 and waited until 4:55 pm and had to go into the office to return my key. Not a big deal, but my overall rating would have been excellent instead of above average. Overall great service. Thanks

Gerald W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

David B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, the truck just wasn't in very good condition. Got the job done, but wasn't very impressed. Also, there was a padlock on the truck, but the provided key did not work.

Ben V. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the return was faster than I remember. I would recommend adding some air freshener a to the vans. The one we rented, while clean and functional, smelled like horrible bo - kind of like a gym locker with smelly and dirty wet socks sitting there for months.

DAN F. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited about 20 minutes in line, and then about another 20 at the cashier, due to slow internet system.

joel f. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New cargo van was great and the service folks were helpful and professional. Would rent from them again in a hearbeat!

William B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always great! I've used them about three times and each time it is wonderful. Excellent staff and management. Highly recommend. Reasonable prices for meeting my needs. Thanks to this crew!!!!

Maureen S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Pat H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mileage charge for local pickup rentals makes you a bit more expensive than Home Depot and Lowes. You do have the advantage of allowing a reservation and no time charges though. Reduce the mileage charge would be a help.

johnson l. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I answered no to the other locations because I will not recommend but I will tell everyone I know about this on social media once I hear back from bbb.

jeffery t. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great u haul location, second time to use

NOAH P. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always!

Wendy J. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not get key to turn to start truck. Wasted a lot of time on this. Also returned truck on the F and they marked and charged me at the 3/4 mark.

Stan K. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I completed a moving task which required my renting a truck for each of three days. The service was excellent, fast, and thorough thanks to an efficient and friendly staff and processing ease. Highly recommend this location as the owner-manager shows a sincere caring for his customers..

Bao H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from several Uhaul locations in the DFW metroplex, but this one is the best. I didn't expect the AC to be ice cold on a truck that had over 140,000 miles, but it was a welcomed surprise. The checkout process was pretty fast, once you get to the counter. The return process was very quick and efficient. I wish there was a better way to tell how many gallons of gas is needed to refuel before return. It would also be nice to have ropes or ties in the truck bed. Those are pretty minor, which means they are doing great if that's all I can think of for improvement.

Coralie B. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment.

Jason M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer did a great job. She was very pleasant and represented U-Haul in a very professional and customer friendly manner.

David F. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and efficient

Andy K. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask the customer to give their license plate during the reservation process online - because every time, people have to run out to their car to read the plate - which holds up other people.

Kyle W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul experience ever and I have been moving with military for over 25 years now.

Stan K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having completed my second rental within a few days of the first, I continue to be impressed with the staff and management at this location. The rental trucks are working well, also.

Christopher H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, everything went very smoothly.

Steve L. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make the inside counter experience as efficient as the return experience.

shelby f. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the day before and spoke to customer service for a reservation. The lady was helpful and set me up for a 10am pickup at a location a mile from my home. The next morning i start getting phone calls and texts from customer service telling me the reservation has been moved to a different location, then a different time, then a different location again and time. Finally I called and said where am I going. They stated that the reservation should have never been made and the nearest location is 3 miles away. Then I confirmed the vehicle type and they were going to just put me in a van without even asking, my original reservation was for a pickup truck and there was a reason for that. Then he said they won't have any trucks but then all if a sudden found one but of course it's now 10 miles away. So I said basically your guys mistake is now going to cost me because I have to pay more because of the mileage. The response was yes. Some ended up paying $15 more due to hauls faulty reservation system and nobody cares. I won't do business this way again and won't recommend it moving forward. The location where we picked up was great but that's about it.

Mark W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times and have always had a pleasant experience. Everyone is quick but also thorough. I will continue to be a repeat customer. Thank you for all the hard work, it is definitely noticed by your customers.

JOE I on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

Stan K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to revisit this location as I have a few more rental trips required in the very near future. Very thorough dealings throughout the rental process. All went well. Minimum processing time. Highly recommend.

Persis A. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked for a 17 ft truck. They gave 15 ft. Problem for me

Kris S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire transaction was great.

daniel h. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the counter, to outside when picking up and dropping off was friendly and courteous.

PATRICK W. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with as is.

Ron C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be lots of nails and screws in the parking lot from trailer repairs and around the rental building. It would be nice to attach magnet to your little service 3 wheeler so you could do a little clean up around the area.

PAVAN L on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service and help

Tom P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff member was knowledgeable and ploite. Very welcoming.

Bill B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can improve service by not double charging me....I'm still waiting on my refund from 2 weeks ago!

SCOTT N. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for years and I have been completely satisfied with my experience every time.

Jeremy H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and easy experience and excellent customer service

Ryan G. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff was great! I will absolutely go here again in the future.

Paul N. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. An error was made on my bill, which was quickly and graciously corrected. I interacted with 4 or 5 different people, from reservation to drop off- you have a great team at this location. A very positive experience!

Amy G. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a dolled and UHAUL had exactly what I needed for a great price.

yvonne t. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Kathryn Lane location has ALWAYS been so professional and helpful. I recommend them to all of my friends and family. Thank you for providing such exceptional service !!!

Carl O. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent seemed to have a personal problem that he carried to work with him. He kept trying to talk me into paying for more stuff I did not need and when I told him I didn't need them he got upset.

Rena B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Contact the customer if UHaul pickup was changed from what was originally requested

Harold S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service every time!

Steve M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in 3 times making a confirmation. Customer service and detail was perfect. Your question, what can we do to improve? Negative. What did you like? That's the question. Great people.

Kevin F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I really enjoyed working with this location and their staff!

john s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. I had an electrical issue with the brake lights. The young men stepped in and found the problem and resolved the issue. Great customer service!!

kim c. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I issued my complaints and request for transcript of call. A manger, I was told, would call. I have received no call. The experience with the GM was terrible and we'll never rent at the location personally, or for my stores in the area, for sure. I offered a good recommendation for the young man outsude, who helped with the truck. Otherwise, terrible experience, not to be had by me or staff again. Thank you.

Sharon G. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing a great job. Keep up the great work.

theresa v. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean compared to others, not sure what the sense of pre pay is when you have to go in and waste 15-20 minutes redo what was already completed!! Also not sure why I took my reservation and moved to a location on the other side of town, no where near, where I made the reservation, I've had so many reservation get screwed up for this shit!!! If you reserve at a specific location why the fuck screw around and change it, the point of a reservation is to be able to pick up at the reservation location !!!!!!

Al P. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is a bigot! I personally watched his dimenor change from one customer to another based upon their race

Clarence B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. I would like to commend Jennifer for her great customer service. This is my second time using this site in two months and both experiences went really well.

Andy H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gene was rude. My lock that was left was cut. Called customer service file a complaint. Item not taken care of or addressed. My business will be going to budget.

Harold S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

James C. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Jen at the counter was quick and courteous. The only suggestion I would have is to have the guys on the lot assist in adjusting the truck mirrors. I did it, but it would have been easier with their assistance. Thanks again.

Russell S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management at this location is always very professional, quick and efficient. The trailer was pretty beat up on the outside, but pulled well and internally was clean.

Kyle M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had a great experience with this location.

Meagan I. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quick customer service and outlined what communication I should hear, how I would be charged and if I had any questions.

AUSTIN E on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was awesome. She was friendly, helpful and always smiling.

Jerry R. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good experience. Very professional friendly employees. I was favorably impressed. Thanks for a great experience

Rick B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ignition switch on truck stuck. Had to gyrate the key and ignition switch to get the truck to start. Sun visor was broken and kept falling down. Possible hazard.

Jacquie L. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check to make sure there is washer fluid. Was empty and window was already plastered with dead bugs. Stopped at gas station to wash

jASON d. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!!

YVONNE M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great the staff was great and friendly I was in and out within 10 mins loved it

Linda A. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really needed a bigger truck. I was told a 20ft would be enough for a 3 bedroom house when I called to reserve a truck...It wasn't. Had to add a trailer and still wasn't enough. Had to put some stuff in storage and will have to make another trip out of state to get it.

jim h. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 12 volt outlets did not work on the dash board but the one in glove compartment did. I found this out after I was on the road. I had to buy a longer charging cable for my I phone and could use my other Gps.

mickel s. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ryan K. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what y'all are doing! Fast, efficient, delivered exactly what was ordered and needed for our move.

Rick B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I had an excellent CSR help me at the front desk. Blond, white and in her early 20's. Very nice and very knowledgeable. I rented a Trailer and the guys that helped me load it and unload it were excellent. Exceptional Customer service from the entire u-haul team.

DANIEL F. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience, nothing needs to change.

Syed H. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide excellent customer services.

Cliff W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. Moving is horrible but the Uhaul part is a great experience. Pickup and checkout was fast and efficient.

Harry B. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant think of one thing? unless they would go drive the truck for us???? Kidding , but yet? wouldn't that be nice, we could load it and then you could send a drive and we could just follow them????

RON C on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped by Meagan and Ranko during my rental of the trailer and subsequent storage room. Both were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Mike W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service! Great Staff!

Vinh L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have had a pleasant experience with this location.

Xiaodong L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice personnel working at this location definitely will rent again from this location

Tom G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing , all was excellent

James S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and very helpful.

Dewanna R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very clean and so organized. The rental truck was exceptionally clean and seemed well maintained. The staff was a well trained, expedient, and friendly group who work together like a precision time piece. They are surprisingly quick at renting and even faster at returning. This was by far the best and easiest rental experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needing a rental.

tom s. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Courtland G. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is so helpful and friendly. They are quick to show the products and eagerly assisted me with getting the proper hitch and adapters for a pull. Excellent operation.

richard S. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job. Good customer service. In & out!

john d. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck over the telephone with the U-Haul location on Los Rios in Plano, TX. The pick up point was the Kathryn Ln location. I was not notified of the change in pick up point. I wasted an hour and it added mileage, but was compensated for the mileage addition.

Armando C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple check-in and easy.

MARY K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ignition was a little schizo, but after you wiggled the key awhile, it was fine.

Mattie S. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent.

D Michael T. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that checked the truck in had a great attitude and was very professional.

Chris C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be upfront with the customer!!!

Ashley B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, one suggestion would be to get a line specifically for people waiting to get a truck that they set up quickly online rather than having to wait in a line with people of all needs. We didn't have to wait a tremendous time, but it was long enough to wonder. The manager did an amazing job and kept us laughing. Thank you.

Michael M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my encounter was first rate.

SAMSON O. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best and the cheapest. I will surely revisit again

shemica a. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul location was great. They were very accommodating. Jared, who hooked up the trailer, was extremely helpful. He went out of his way yo make sure the electrical connection for the break lights was sufficient and hooked up correctly because there was a slight problem with the electrical connection on our truck. I will definitely be renting from this location again if the need arises,

Jeremy A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at this U-Haul location was excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient. Will definitely rent from and return to this location again.

William S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment and service were excellent. The next time I need similar equipment I will keep this location in mind. Thank you.

Pedro M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Longer return lines as both were occupied and the lines piling.

JASEN AND TAMA A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and friendly staff!

olayiwola f. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage charge!!!

Robert W. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entrance is immediately off if the 121 tollway exit so directions that include getting off at the prior exit may be helpful

bharat p. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent world class service

Roger C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly additional inventory.... Needed largest flat bed trailer but none was available at the time of rent so had to get one below...

Jitesh P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a bit apprehensive about this location based on some reviews here and also based on one call I had made to the location. But later calls went well and the rental process from end to end was excellent. Very professionally handled with no issues. Every rental is different but this was my experience this time around.

Mark V. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 26 foot truck and the sales person talked me down to a 20 foot because I was unsure if I had enough to fill a 26 foot. The 20 foot wasn't enough room, but luckily 2 of my friends brought their trucks so we were able to get everything in one move. I almost felt like I was talked into a smaller truck so I would end up making double the trip, which would charge extra miles.

Daniel S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a frequent mover, and I use this location quite a bit. Over the past 7 years, I have received nothing but great service from this location. The employees are always awesome, and the equipment is solid and ready on time.

Douglas W. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I think the mileage charge was not accurate and about doubled what I drove. I did not notice it until later and was too tired after the move to check it. If you could check the out mileage on the truck I rented for the next rental you may see the difference. I drove about 10 miles not the 21 noted on invoice. Thank you Doug Waters Dough2os@yahoo.com

sarah s. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Always go here even though I live in McKinney.

Jason F. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great experience in the same week. Only thing I could critic is after hours drop off. While it is a great service I was nervous about dropping off a trailer. I noticed none of th other trailers were locked, but it still made me nervous as I was responsible for the one I rented. It all turned out well.

Carl S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great

Marc G. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr milokavic was wonderful. All counter staff so professional and patient. Staff that helped connect trailer very helpful. A great experience.

Steven m. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick and easy, would use again

Juan c S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction.

Lynn B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was supposed to be full but when it was brought around I pointed out to the attendant that it was closer to 7/8 tank. He said I could bring it back the same way, but when I did, I was charged a fuel surcharge. This is my 2nd unpleasant uhaul experience this month, so I am not sure I will use you in the future.

DEVI V on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Am a first time renter here, it`s very well maintained, secure and affordable. I am glad to have had such a positive experience at this storage facility.

Harry B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes we like this location on 121 in Plano near Independence. They are always very helpful. and the service was quick and painless experience. thank you

Frank R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very upset about being charged for an additional 4 hours when I got it back 15 minutes late due to heavy rain.

Sean J. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Left the key in the night drop, long after they were closed. The location was neat and clean and easy to find. Thank you!

Jason F. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the trailer lights did not operate the crew worked quickly to determine that I was missing a fuse in the harness I had recently installed. They were helpful and their attitude was supportive. The same attitude and help was provided when I returned the trailer.

Paul S. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates.

KAREN F. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Manager and the staff has been taking great care of me for 8 years since I moved to Texas, and I have only good thoughts about their integrity and friendly competent service. They really know how to serve their customers. Thank You Ronko! Karen

Diane L. B. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down and we were towed to the closed town. 39 minute hold and 49 minute wait for tow truck on a hot busy highway but driver was very kind and got us to a hotel where we had to stay for three nights. It ruined my week and postponed my closing and was not a good experience at all but the people were kind. The truck broke down a second time when they were bringing it and so a transfer was performed. Upon arrival in destination the storage unit reserved was entirely too small and all items did not fit. When reservation was made the lady asked what size truck I had and picked the unit based on the size. We were then locked in the storage unit after hours and could not exit or open the gate. No directions were provided from the clerk about getting out and she was rude when we were arriving at the facility. A big sign was posted about checking out before leaving or you will be locked out next time but we had no clue how to check out. My daughter had to crawl under the fence to enter the code and let us out. It was a very unsatisfactory experience and I will never use 48th and Vine again, or U-Haul for that matter.

steven K. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I experienced was having to return to the office when the person that was supposed to connect the trailer to my car didn't show up.

William L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more to say - very easy

Jason U. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Terry R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster checkout time. They are in no hurry to get you checked out and on your way.

Joan A. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very helpful meeting needs

madiha r. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so I have pictures that the uhaul needed oil change and when I tried to fill gas it beeped loud so I called the number and they said to drive to the location and than they charge me for the gas. .. its not my fault if the uhaul was not maintained and was not working .. why do I have to pay .. I have picture and videos ..

Henry H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awful smell inside customer service area, the day of 06/04/2016

DOUG A. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!

John J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I told the representative I needed to move a queen bedroom including a mattress and asked how big of trailer i needed so gave me 5x10 a queen mattress would not fit through the door or into the trailer. fortantly I could switch to the pickup truck and carry it so we did not have a catastrophe but wrong trailer for the job recommended..

Lance H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your teams help. They did a great job serving us and helping in our local move!

darrell g. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick, very easy to make the drop off.

atul s. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the appliance dolly was missing a belt..therefore, I couldn't use the dolly to move my package up the stairs and hand to carry it... the location did reimburse me for the dolly, however, it did cause inconvenience

Naomi S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That extra padding kit that is zip lined to the wall is taking up space and causing inconvenience. Someone may try to sue you all down the road....

Brad A. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mr miovich was very rude and argument ice with me. Uhaul handled the situation with the trailer rental very unprofessional, and I will not recommend anyone yo your company ever. Very poor customer service to a person who rented from you many times a month over the years.

Axel D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck headlight very misaligned making it dangerous to drive at night. Van taking water in rainy weather inside cargo area. Some boxes and one piece of furniture got wet. Water leaks located in cargo area above truck cabin. In parking, water coming under door and making floor wet. Other than that, the truck worked fine and the people where friendly and helpful.

TERRY D. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great support and service.

Stephen B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was returned a 2 days early but no adjustment was made to the bill.

ANGELA M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience overall and the staff were very friendly.

yvette b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think your millage is too high you refill the fuel and you pay for millage it cost me $80 to go to Garland Tx and back from your location. I find out later its only $20 to rent Home Depot truck plus refill gas but no millage that's a better deal. You need to come down on your millage or scratch it altogether or just charge a fee to rentt the equiptment along with a refueling charge

DARREN M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The parking was full and my wife pulled up to the front door area to let me out as I am handicapped. After returning she informed me some employee that was Indian decent was extremely rude to her about her being parked there and yelled at her. She was parked in a place that was not designated to park however, this in no right gave this man to speak to her with disrespect and he is lucky that I did not know of this until we had already left the property. I strongly recommend that you give this employee some training on customer service and basic manners. I will not use this facility again and will not move my company storage room to that property as I was planning to do.

Felipe H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied, very good service , thank you

Bob P. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the gentleman at the desk when I rented the unit, to the elderly gentleman that hooked me up to the young men that unhooked me, all was excellent. Not a complaint at that store. I tried to call when I realized I was going to be late and spoke to a rude girl on the phone. She told me I had to call scheduling. When I reminded her I was driving and couldn't dial or write down the number she finally agreed to transfer my call. The transfer went nowhere.

Neal H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

Randall S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and Hassle-Free. This is one of the best locations to rent trucks or trailers. People are friendly and anxious to help.

Charles D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and professional service by pleasant personnel.

Phillip M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 clearance lights not burning. 1 runner on the floor needed to be supported. Other than these concerns, everything was excellent. The employees were very personable and accommodating.

Richard N. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quit nickel and dining your customers. Sure a trailer for $20 is a good deal but not when you charge for everything else that is needed to tow it. $15 for a wiring adapter, $25 for a ball. Shouldn't these items be part of the rental agreement? Get it together.

DUSTY F. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location blew my expectations based on past experiences away.. THEY ARE A MODEL FOR ALL OTHER LOCATIONS

Hubie P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who waited on me was awesome

John G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better.

Julie H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service, quick and very accommodating. Clean truck, easy check-in and return. Will highly recommend this location. Thank you! Julie

VINCENT C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I have rented at this location before and it is always great.

Brant W. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in...always seem to have to wait in line for a little while...check out is always quick and easy

Bryan M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best drop off experience ever with a Uhaul rental. The staff was waiting as I pulled up then unhitched my trailer for me without me having to try and back it in or anything. Awesome attitude by both attendants. This is how Uhaul should be represented everywhere.

Jennifer G. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My guaranteed reservation was not honored and the PU location was changed. I could have rented from that location for half the price on the same date I registered for the other, but no rate adjustment was offered. I was told I was getting extra mileage but was charged for extra miles when I turned in the truck. Nobody in the pu or drop off location could see any of the details of the reservation change and agreed adjustments. I was completely dissatisfied with just about every aspect of my rental experience

Elizabeth S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest moving rental I've ever experienced. Fast and efficient service. Thanks!

DONNA J. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ranko and his Team are Always courteous and professional. Best Uhaul Location around!!!

David R. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out process could be speedier.

Mel W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't appreciate receiving a call on Monday morning accusing me of not returning my rental truck. I returned it in specified time, had the receipt to prove it yet received a phone call at 10 a.m. the following morning because you couldn't find the truck in your lot. It's not my job to check your inventory. Double check before calling and accusing a customer.

Jamie K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee greeted me by saying "what do you need?" Customer service is overall poor as I witnessed many other customers being treated the same way. I would not recommend this location and questioning uhual as a company all together.

ROBYN L on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I maintained my storage unit for 12 years and never had an issue with the cleanliness, service or help from anyone at your company. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Kisha T. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to go and park by the U-Haul trailer and someone would come out and assist me. I waited until someone came, but he was actually there to help someone else who pulled up after me. He did apologize for he abrupt tone when he told me that I was in the way of him hooking someone else up; I told him I was waiting too. He did call someone else out to help, but I felt a certain kind of way and I got over it once I was hooked up. The young lady who helped me at the register was excellent very friendly.

sandee f. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. We be using again next month for sure. Already recommended to friend purchase boxes and use for moving

William B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally booked at a different location 2200 McDermott Rd, Plano, TX 75025 but they were not in office. Will only go to larger office from now on.

Cindy B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time in a couple weeks that I used this location to rent a trailer. Both times my experience was excellent. The check out process was smooth and handled quickly. The customer service and friendly attitude of your team was exceptional. The check in process was even smoother. I will not hesitate to use them again.

Denis D. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

However, I did not receive my receipt via email. Please send at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Denis Drury

Robert C. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great!

umair l on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Experience.

Rob M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used drop box was convenient for after hours drop off received email confirmation with details the following day.

Ricardo M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would love to see an express check-in lane as I entered all of the information ahead of time on the website to save a bit of time. I saved approximately 0 minutes by doing this.

Kevin S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ranko and his team hit another home run for me this weekend. This place is always hopping and for good reason. They are the best location in North Texas. They are fast, friendly and efficient. I won't go anywhere else.

Curtis M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, fast and easy.

Roger S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I know of ... quick & simple procedures. Very friendly and profession personnel ... excellent equipment

francis s. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the service and equipment rental. The agent was great about advising us on mileage so that we wouldn't over pay. Thank you

Andrew S. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get the dollies right

RYAN U. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything you could do to improve. The employees were excellent. Friendly, efficient and professional.

Gerald W. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never have a bad experience at this location.

Tommy G. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff, quick service, excellent quality. Drop off only took 2 minutes!!

JERRY C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10' truck for a few hours on Tuesday afternoon. The experience was great, had a little trouble getting the key to actually turn in the ignition switch, but overall good. After returning the vehicle and getting my receipt, I walked out just as an attendant got into the truck I just rented, and drove off in a very aggressive manor,"racing" to park it. It was disappointing to see equipment being treated much rougher than I would expect. I realize the public probably doesn't respect rental equipment but one of your employees? What kind of message does that send to your customers?

AL T. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think my comments and those of the 800 Customer Service are already on file! I am not and was not happy with the equipment provided for it was non-operational and I could not use it nor could/would the rental location bring me another.

James R. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer service people needed in am

CHARLES C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient operation. Would definitely use them again. Hitch install was fabulous

Ron S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 days when I turned in the trailer early by a day.

Dwayne M. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience. Thank you.

Bradley D. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just had to drop the trailer off and go...convenient

Steve R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with several people over a couple weeks during our move. Box purchases, tape, and then a truck rental. Every person I worked with was pleasant, friendly, helpful, and courteous. I changed my mind on the truck size i wanted after the attendant had pulled up the first truck. He had to take that one back, get the new truck, and go inside to re-do all the paperwork. Many employees would have rolled their eyes at having to do the extra work. But this guy said "No problem at all....we want you to have the truck you need". There were three young gals, one of which was brand new, helping me as well during my visits. They were very nice and helped me get the boxes outside and choose the right ones and deal with returning some. I have rented from this location twice before over the years and would definitely drive past others to get to you and rent from you again.

Pamela B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck door got stuck and would not close. Took 20 minutes of trying before it closed. Also, would not start back up for 10 minutes.

Elida S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better prices

Kris S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We always use you guys because you always have what we need and we've never had any problems. You are our go to u-haul place!

JAMES B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location on several occasions to move our son back and forth from college. This is the best U haul location I have ever used. Great staff and Ranko is the most accommodating owner I have ever dealt with.

Carolyn N. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is way too expensive. $126 for 5 hours is insane.

Charles P. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager on duty this morning was rude and condescending

Aleks C. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great from start to finish. The young lady at the counter was a pleasure talk to, and when I returned the uhaul the guys were quick, efficient, and very respectful.

Christopher W. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kalee was excellent in completing the rental process!

Jeff H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't imagine a smoother transaction - quick in & out for both pick-up and return. Will definitely use again.

basil n. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great & positive experience at this U haul location in North Plano. Everyone was courteous & professional. I was greeted at the counter by Jennifer Wehrley & she took care of my reservation & was very professional & explained all the charges & details. The facility was very clean & organized & I was also greeted by the General manager Ranko Milovanovic & he was very friendly & polite. This is my first rental from that location & I would definitely come back.

Jennifer L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fuel gauge display should be snapshot before and after to avoid confusion about fuel charge.

CHUCK N. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BE THERE OR CALL THE CUSTOMER We have a 15' Moving Van and Appliance Dolly and Utility Dolly reserved for you and guaranteed Sunday, 5/1/2016 at 11:00 AM. We are located at 2560 KATHRYN LN, PLANO,TX 75025 and our phone number is . UHAUL WAS CLOSED - VERY INCONVENIENT

Dallas M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure all counter personnel know all the extended "out of town" rental policies..

James H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location numerous times and the staff is always excellant!

Tom Z. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terminate the manager. Fraudulently overcharged for services. Poor workmanship. Don,t give a shit attitude. Absolutely the worst experience from U Haul. WILL NEVER USE U HAUL AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

Irma J. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with everything service was exelent and a big location a lot of choices thank a I'm 100% satisfied

Christopher L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the representative performing the equipment return do a walk-around with the customer to avoid any final cost surprises. Perhaps a checklist to share with the customer as the walk-around is performed.

GUS Q. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really.

tanya s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck, the rep told me I was "good to go". However, I was contacted an hour later telling me the dolly I rented wasn't in the back. I knew I left it in the truck but wasn't required to do a check off when I dropped the truck and dolly off. I know it's crazy busy at the end of the day with hundreds of people dropping off but avoid this problem in the future, make people wait to be checked off before they loft.

Jim C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off is very efficient.

Clint C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this store as they have their act together

james o. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left rear tire was flat after I loaded. Went flat again overnight.

tom t. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take out of service old equipment that is showing a lot of wear.

PATIENCE N. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just rent it out.

ARCHIE S on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped very promptly, clear instruction, up front pricing structure and good options

CASSIE H on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys! Cassie

CYNITHIA W on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process in securing box and any truck is way too long and cumbersome.

DOLLY W on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

TRILBY J on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Except for a week long billing conversion fiasco the service has been fine.

PAULA L on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely great customer service. The staff and management are exceptional. I always recommend this location to friends and colleagues.

AMANDA M on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your excellent customer service!

KIM W on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, especially the manager. I felt very reassured of security.

THERESA L on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt confident that everything would be safe that I stored at my U-Haul unit. The staff were always very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH L on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who set up my storage and vehicle rental was very professional.

KAUSHAL J on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ranko and his staff were very helpful throughout the time of our rental period. Facility was very clean and well maintained. Ranko was also helpful in resolving our billing issues.

JOHN E on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and helpful staff. Will use again!

PATRICK A on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very responsive providing assistance securing my items as entry card and keys were missing closing my unit my auto debit not set up properly and late fee was refunded proactively.

BARBARA B on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others.

KRISTINE R on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took long to check in because computer was acting up.

TYCIANA N on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond. Fast, efficient, friendly answered all questions knowledgeably.

MATTHEW A on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

H

PORTIA H on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean,fast service, convenient, very accommodating

AARON J B on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous staff!!

MARY S on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

s

NAYLAN H on 9/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I still do not have my account cleared. I was told the $50 lien fee would be removed from my accountant it is still there. My phone calls have not been returned.

AARON J B on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service!

JACQUELYN F on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was some of the best customer service i have ever encountered.. great staff.

MICHAEL C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Raoul, the man who helped me was fantastic. Couldn`t have been happier with his service. Five Starts.

CINDY C on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place.......friendly people...... Great prices........

DEBRAH H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible, staff great, facility clean, very happy overall with our experience. Thank you

BRIAN G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good

TYRONE K on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am impressed the the courtesy and professionalism of the staff... also with security and climate control.

STEPHEN A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used a storage unit in my appliance repair business to have my supplier drop off parts for me to pick up. Always worked great for 7 years.just retired. Both Brad and Ranko provided excellent service.

Marquita H on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site ability to assist is too limited. Storage is insufficient creating inconvenience, loss of time and minimized access contrary to advertised promises direct and implied.

APRIL B on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OUr representative was WONDERFUL!!! very helpful and informative

ANN J on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team at this location -- keep up the great work!

Janet R on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guaranteed arrival date of my box was 6/5 but it was 3 days late and I have yet to see a $50 refund for every day it was late. Also, you guys couldn`t even locate my box for 2 days...

LAURI N on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEBRAH H on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone who assisted us was very helpful professional. Very happy with the location.

ANN J on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Ranko is awesome! With his baritone voice and huge heart, he has established a great team!

JAMES R on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful general manager.

BRENDA H