U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Roland P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a furniture dolly and the location ran out. Made my move more difficult.

Kelley Z. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was wonderful to have Ryan help me with my van rental....there was a problem with my bank card and he stayed calm and we got to the bottom of the problem and we were able to complete the transaction.....Ryan was very helpful..I'm telling all my friends To go your rental store....

shirley l. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that your location has no parking

Vincent J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice. The only problem I had was the truck was dirty, and the windows were hard to see out of from the dirt .

Kelly S. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Agent who initially assisted was condescending and commandeering with no hint of understanding or genuine customer. One an be knowledgeable and efficient but completely be insulting by being presumptive. Location does not take in trucks longer than 17': We had a 20 foot truck. We were not advised pre-hand by Crenshaw (Los Angeles) location, and the storage space did not accommodate for 2-bedroom as advertised. Reimbursement for misrepresentation is necessary.

charles r. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone (it is believed George the site manager) called my wife at 12:00 the pickup time and told her that the truck would not be available until 4:00 in the afternoon. She caused a lot of panic on her part since there were other people available in this move. In fact the truck was available and ready at 12:00 the predetermined pick up time.

dwayne s. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used a CC to hold the truck then paid cash but never put money back on my card so you charged me twice

CHARLIE A. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean and sweep the back of the van. Get rid of the strong odorous cigarette smell. There's no way of knowing who's in line to be helped or where the line begins. More organization for customer service.

JOHN K. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great, in and out! Quickly and efficiently. Better than any rental yard I have ever been to!

Tim A. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat client using the same equipment, weekly and monthly and would like to make pick up faster (no waiting in line due to others compilations). Perhaps you could keep me 'on file' so I can get in and out without all the hassle. Everyone is nice and courteous so this is an operations issue that could be resolved.

MICHAEL C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Advertised as $29 for a truck and then I get charged 89 cents per mile!? Will never use again. And you should refund me for the miles I used

David G. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was different than the one I rented two weeks before (as a test) even though I specifically asked for the same trailer. Also, one of the tires was bald.

Roy C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car dolly I rented, rattled something awful (with or without the car being towed on it). Somehow the ramps need to be locked to stop the constant rattling.

pam h. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have always been very helpful to me, Angela and John both! Even when I don't have a reservation they do their best to accommodate me. Pamela

Loanne K. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a crazy time when I'm renting a u haul, ususally means a move and I appreciate your helpful friendly staff.

herb p. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One suggestion: keep more adapters for various different trailer light plugs in stock: there was no way to connect my round six way to the trailer's flat four, so I had to buy one from Amazon and come back a week later. Everything else was fine, thanks.

JAMES S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had high milage with a gasoline smell but overall good operation.

ALEXANDRA B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the staff. They were cracking jokes and pleasant. They were also helpful.

TYLER S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrific. We made a reservation for a truck and when we arrived we were told that it had already been picked up. No ID was checked and when we were asked for our driver's license we asked if the person who mistakenly took our reservation had their ID checked and we were told no and that it was so funny. Never received an apology for the mistake that was made or for the lengthy amount of time that it took to get everything sorted out. To make matters worse our truck was dirty and reaked of cigarette smoke.

Angelo A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open earlier.

Michael S. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A U-Haul employee should have, together with the customer, inspected the rental truck for pre-existing damages (to include exterior scrapes, dents, scratches, etc.) and made note of any damages discovered so that the customer is not blamed for any pre-existing damages.

ANDREW G. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled the gas to the 3/4 mark and got charged $15 for the EZ fuel. Next time I would take a picture for proof. When I went in for my receipt the truck was left running outside burning gas, I was confused 4 mins after the location opened.

Justine T. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was exemplary! The man in the parking lot was immediately helpful and nice. The woman who helped me inside was quick, pleasant and very good at going over all the details. The truck was almost new and great to drive. I highly recommend this location.

Paulette H. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As soon as we drove out on the way to the move the side mirror fell off .obviously the truck was not checked for safety issues. If I ever have to move again I will think twice about using your company.

Martha N. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only nice person there was the lady that waited on me

Eric C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is not the area of the problem. I was sent to a uhaul location in Vista, Ca. to pick up my reserved auto transport, when I got there I was informed that the trailer that they had for me was to small and would not work, was then sent 15 miles away to Oceanside, Ca. and got a suitable trailer. This should have never come up in the computer as being where I should get my transport if it was to small to begin with.

LYNN R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely adaptable since I had to change my pick up choices 3 times. Very nice and personable.

Timothy S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and friendly.

juan m. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything is perfect

Larry H. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the positive attitude, great customer service, Thank You

rennie h. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Recommend highly.

David B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and equipment were well maintained and the people working there are professional and courteous.

William S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer Pickup took entirely too long, I rent trailers several times per year and this location is by far the most inefficient I've been to. I pre-checked in online but it made no difference. When I arrived I went to the office and got some paperwork, then was told to go outside and eventually got the trailer hooked up, then was told to back inside to do more paperwork, then was told to go back outside to do MORE paperwork. Each step required waiting in line, so not only is the process taking longer for me, but it wastes their own time by crowding the small lot---which is half the reason things take so long in the first place! This only needs to be a 2 or 3 step process, not FIVE. The current process is abhorrent. Drop off was fine and easy. The crew working outside generally seems to be on top of things.

David G. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I have ever had at a U-Haul. The staff was fantastic and my appointment was on time.

hamid a. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If there is a second lot guy on the weekend would be great. The poor guy was very swamped and didn't have time to breath.

carolyn r. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not aware of certain charges. Dolly priced each day. 1.07 a mile outrageous We were not told ahead of time and was told approx 142 for 3 days and we brought it back in 2 thank goodness. Rip off rate 0 Will not use again

DENISE C. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ashley o. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hire more desk help so process goes quicker

Darla G. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Each person who assisted me was pleasant and greeted me with a smile. It was a positive experience.

Ann H. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy but efficient.

KEN D. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. One of the lights wasn't working on the trailer the guy went straight out and under the trailer and fixed it. Excellent and Friendly staff.

RONDA T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all of the onsite staff were very helpful, kind and friendly.

Vincent H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not feel the odometer readings were accurate. While driving by a marked physical assessment running course of 3 miles, the odometer had a reading of 3.67 miles.

dino m. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an awesome job the kid in the back area was phenomenal. He went beyond to help us fix our lighting issue.

David G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a little confusing to checkout. I had to go into store to check in, go outside to get hooked up, back inside to check out, back outside for inspection.

Melissa L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly

Gary T. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service both when checking in and when returning the vehicle.

David L. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The portable dolly to hook up and dismantle trailer is an excellent idea to enable efficient IN / OUT.

William S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location difficult to get into with trailer.

ronald c. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty. Windshield needed cleaning. The front desk had trouble locating someone from the lot. The person in the lot (once located) was a bit of a jerk.

Debbie M on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went great except pick up in Lakewood Co. We did not know when the u boxes would be picked up and we wanted to be there. Ther was a lack of communication with the driver.

Lunsford O. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything from pickup to delivery was great.

JIM M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not anything that I can think of! dropping off the trailer was so easy, by the time it was unhitched to leaving was about 5 minutes. thank you for the good service!

Richard H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cargo area was not as clean as expected. Loading ramp was very dirty.

Mark S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off point was easy in and out. No time wasted. Perfect.

CARL R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-haul trailer was dirty on the inside and we had to sweep it out before using it.

Michael B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter was very discourteous and rude. It started with her yelling that she could help us at the far end of the counter away from everyone else and then being annoyed as it took us a few seconds to get over there then she proceeded Togo through the process with an attitude that made it feel like we inconvenienced her by needing to pick up the truck we researched online. By the time we went outside it made the very direct conversation by the former Marine feel pleasant as we were asked if we had a civilian vehicle on the premises and if we were taking it with us. After answering yes we were told "Good, you can go". And he walked away. I will never rent from this U-Haul facility again.

Rafael D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, great customer service!

Ken R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were courteous and helpful

Julia C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul's customer service is excellent! Keep up the good work!

Edward K. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very friendly and professional

ARGENIS T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss/ Mrs. Denice it was super Profesional and very kind person. Thanks

greg n. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This place and its employees are amazing and I highly recommend them

John M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was efficient and friendly. The store was clean and neat. The van had good brakes, and had 3/4 of a tank of gas. What more could you ask for!

WENDY G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great in terms of staff and helpers! They need more space as they have too much equipment. U Haul corporate booking, however, (Debbie or Donna) when I called to report a problem with my car overheating and a U haul trailer I could not return on time was all about the money. I had the insurance and it didn't apply. They also had no ideas or better pricing for me getting to a better location. Your one way pricing is 3.7 times the cost to return to same location. Maybe a stock analysis is overdue?? the same 3 trailer transporters were still there when I returned the 4th. Sadly, I won't be using Uhaul again. Much prefer the little local shops,with practical time frames and pricing. A big thank you to George store manager for working with me on the charges, and Robin in AZ for giving me a cell number to let George know about the problem. Great, practical, people both of them. :-)

JOHN l. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Use a different company!

james r. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

Tony V. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Silvia C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty inside and out. A little smelly as well. Otherwise, great. Thank u!

deborah n. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a hard time picking up speed going up slightly.

James R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need two exits

jeff m. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable, and able to work with the fuel discrepancies from the previous location

Dave C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man named James help us. Polite friendly and accommodating. Seems Like a a great employee

Kylene M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the truck available that we reserved.

Dick M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down 11 years old worn out. I was repeatedly lied to for help on the way told help was coming from 70 miles away did not happen. Service man came from 160 miles away.7 1/2 hours stranded. Arrived at destination at midnight. Had to drive in the desert Jin the dark. Lied to by customer service. The said the would get back to me for compensation. Never happened. There trucks are worn out. Very incompadent people at corporate. Had to drive 20 mile to dropoff when a U-Haul facility only 1 1/2 miles from my locatiin. Very politically on puckup and drop off location.

WILLIAM G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best rental facility in San Diego county ??

Steven A. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All requests were satisfied!

Traci G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the van, there was a long wait to check out. I was told to wait by the van for a representative to check my miles etc. I waited 35 minutes and finally someone from inside came out to assist me.

Ashley S. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside was very dirty.

jeanine m. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had so many crosses over it for dents and scratches you wouldnt know if another was added....dirty inside, felt like brakes were rubbing...normally im very satisfied with this location but this time not! 5 back ups to drop off, too long of wait, so i just left the keys on seat...friendly staff..

DICK M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your telephone help worst ever. Told help to arrive 90 minutes. Leaving but Barstow 70 miles from our location. Actual 160 Miles from Fontana CA. How stupid Las Vegas as 70 miles. Our was lied to repeatedly. Over 7 1/2 hours in 109 degrees. Not present. Intending to hold on the credit card payment.

jeff m. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no changes needed. very happy

SHAUNA S. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience with the U-Haul office in Oceanside was awesome. George and Mary were both very helpful and it was a pleasant experience all the way around. Our truck was clean and in working order. I would definitely recommend this place to others .

brett n. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited an hour to get trailer

Ty H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Well organized in their duties and the look of the store. I was very pleased.

Laura E. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentle man tried to help me the best he could on the gas charges ... ? Still unknown

lorelei k. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe just offer to show basic functions of truck b4 sending off.

Jon S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that helped me at this location was friendly, and helpful. Thank you for making it easy!

ELVIS T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having Klaidas assist me with my rentals is always a pleasure. Great employee! I've rented U-Haul equipment more than just a few times now, and I've met him twice recently and I hope to see him again in the future! 5/5 to Klaidas. Great customer service. Nice and quick service. Clean equipment without any issues. I'll be back!

Justin C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was professional and informative .

scott a. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that you closed at 5 on Sunday. My returns said 5:37 and when i came in at 5:02, door was locked. I didn't know what to do until a staff member yelled instructions through the door. Had he been gone I wouldn't know what to do. But alls well!

Lynne H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Preregistered for truck, not enough staff, took a half an hour to check in because lines were long. Employee tried to tell me that they booked someone after me and I had to return the truck 30 minutes short of my requested return time.

Andrew L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a large amount of trucks blocking the entrance and it took a long time and was difficult to enter and leave. There was a lot of trash on the ground.

Julie R. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and professional. They made my moving day so much easier. I've used U-Haul for years and never been to a location that had people who were so nice and they really seemed to love there jobs.

John S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Appearance of yard very poor. Charged me $40 for dropping at there yard when that is where it was scheduled to drop. Charged $10 for fuel when it was borderline on half. Tried calling to discuss incorrect charges, eternal hold. Terrible. Did not get incorrect $40 charge reversed

jaime c. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot was overcrowded with trucks and trailers. I had gone in to check-in and waited for 15 minutes only to be called back outside because I was "blocking the way" and then was told that I could check in outside by the same guy who didn't even acknowledge me when I first rolled on to the lot.

paulina r. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy drop off. Customer service was great.

Craig B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to return the boxes I had purchased and they wouldn't do it.

Robert S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:)

gina c. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure gas is exact when driving off

Alfonso G. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well gear was prepared I guess. But I'm not sure if maintenance was done. Lights stopped working 150 miles in to my trip. Drove with hand and arm signals all the way to Austin Texas. About 1,000 miles with out proper lights. I arrived at my half way point in Austin and switched out the tow dolly. Wires were left out and scraped the highway until they were completely pealed off.

West B. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to put a good word especially for the guys outside hooking up the trailers the day I picked up and drop it off were amazing. I forgot their names but their customer services was EXCELLENT. Thank you U-Haul.

Christopher L. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer and needed a few days to pack my house up and load the trailer and my driveway was not long enough to leave the trailer hooked to the truck so I disconnected the trailer whilst loading. Upon trying to reconnect the trailer I came to realize there was no landing leg which made a simple hook up that should've taken 2 minutes take almost an hour. The only thing I recommend is you put a landing leg of some sort on the trailer.

STEVEN O. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Entrance not clearly marked.

shilo C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George and all his staff are the Best. Very attentive and always ready to help. I won't go elsewhrte.

DYLAN H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cashier speculated the truck would have 3/4 tank of gas but that the actual amount could be updated when doing a walk-through of the truck. The truck actually had less gas than that and the other representative doing the walk-through with me notated the difference on the sheet. We filled the tank up to where the rep. had notated (5/8 full) and were then charged an extra $7 dollars upon return because the tank was less than 3/4 full. What?? Apparently the file was never updated after the walk-through. I realize it's only $7 but come on. The principle of it is annoying.

William G. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service by uhaul providing a storage unit was the worst I have ever experienced. I was sent after confirmation of a storage unit to 3 different locations by your staff and drove over 90 miles in all. I ended up driving from Los Angeles area all the way to San Diego 115 miles to a storage facility I had used in the past. I want my money back from uhaul for the use of your trailer, to apply to the gas I spent driving over 205 miles because of your call centers inability to direct me to a uhaul location to store my belongings. I am very disappointed in the over all lack of experienced individuals that work at you call center. I will from this day forward never refer uhaul, nor will I recommend to anyone I know to use any of your services again. It seems as if the left hand has no idea what the right hand is doing at Uhaul ! Sincerely WRG

CHRISTINA E. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff on Sunday pickup!!! Monday drop off was busy and there was zero communication when I pulled into the lot. I sat for nearly 10 minutes before I started asking everyone what I needed to do. Once a guy came up to be it was easy and they were very helpful. I assume it was a busy and chaotic after a busy weekend.

jonn d. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees.

brandy c. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very Friendly and I didn't have to wait long to get service. The truck was.clean and well maintained. Checking back in took literally 5 minutes and they emailed.the receipt right to me....i recommend this uhaul for.all.your moving needs!!

Erika E. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is a little surprising to rent a truck at the rate of $39 only to total out at $114! That is a big difference :) Just saying.

john p. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking spaces were lacking.

John H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival at the specified location in the drop off yard. Several employees (all very busy) walked past me several times without saying anything like: "We will be right with you", or: "You can just leave it there and we will be with you as soon as we can", or something that indicated I was in the right place and that they intended to eventually get to me. Everyone was nice and professional once I was contacted. Just thought some communication would have been helpful rather than just waiting and wondering.

john t. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The motorcycle trailer was in bad condition. One tire had no air! The fender was bent so bad it almost rubbed the tire. One ramp pin was missing.

dominic m. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On Saturday morning, they need to staff more people at the check-in desk; it took over an hour, and customers were not happy...

Kirk N. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location many times. Always friendly, and very helpful. Very impressive!!!

John H. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A semi was blocking the vehicle return entrance making it very difficult to navigate around the cab of the truck. U-haul attendants walking around could have helped me navigate around the semi blocking most of the entry way.

Jeanne N. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed to find out when I arrived to pick up the truck and the moving assistance items that I took the time to reserve ON LINE the week prior (dolly, pads, furniture dolly) only find out there was not furniture dolly, they are only available on first come bases.

leroy b. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service!

James D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We showed up to drop off at 5:02 and they close at 5:00. The guy through the door said to lock vehicle and drop key in dropbox. But we had equipment (dolly and cart) in the back of the vehicle. He said leave it there and we were worried that someone would take it over night and we would be liable. But everything worked out OK.

Shiella M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never had a bad experience with this UHaul location - I use them often!

LARRY S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get in and out very quickly with excellent service! Then trailer performed perfectly.

Roswitha A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The maintenance on the van appeared to be good but, the cleanliness was poor.

DONNA D. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service, plenty of products available

David W. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to make sure that when trucks are returned they need to be as far right or left so customers returning trailers can pull through back up in order to drop the trailer in a space. there was no room to turn around and back a trailer in with out a lot of time needed to maneuver to get the trailer in a spot to drop it off.

Alyson K. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed that I turned in rental a day early but wasn't given any credit or reimbursement for it.

Sheila R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So bad at remembering names, but I rented on Sunday, July 3rd. The young man that helped me with the equipment was professional, pleasant, and very knowledgeable. The woman who completed the transaction inside was super nice and also very knowledgeable. I know it was her birthday. I was so pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to rent the equipment I needed. Great job! P.s. Same experience with drop off. Professional and so easy!

alma s. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process went smoothly. The lady in the office and the gentleman outside were really nice.

Dawn K. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was hauling a car trailer as well as renting a truck. The young man who hitched up the trailer didn't communicate anything to me about the equipment. it was only once I went inside to complete the transaction with the front desk personnel that there was much more to having someone hitch up the trailer.

TRISH G. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff wasn't very people oriented! So sad & disapointing!

Marc P. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James, George and Denise were exceptional, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with!

Mike C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service at this location. George is always helpful.

GARETT M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Back and forth around town for 7 hrs moving stuff, 80 miles costs 115$ That seems pretty steep for a local and repeat customer.

James B. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHARLES A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We've always had a good experience at this location but our truck was not clean windows mirrors or dirty floorboard had food debris water bottles were behind the seat very disappointed a high price to rent one of these trucks until then not have it pristine

Francisco C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good!

Anthony B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed kind of hectic, particularly the drop off process, I sat for a long time trying to figure out what to do until I finally parked the VEHICLE, then I couldn't find anyone to check me out. One guy passing by said "drop keys on front seat and leave", another guy insisted I stay for check out, WTF?

Alejandro O. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy there was super fast and straight forward, helpful.

David F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Repeat customer always Thank you

KEN S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, keep it up!

David R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Probably the best experience I have ever had when dealing with a moving situation!

Elvis T. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came here looking for a trailer to take stuff to UC Santa Barbara, and I thought if there would be a Night Drop location in UCSB.. I'd do it for convenience. You guys should be more clear on how U-Haul policy works. I had asked if it'd be cheaper if I returned the trailer to the same place I picked it up from, and the clerk told me it'd be the same price ($70). Okay, so might as well get rid of the trailer ASAP and drive back to Oceanside without towing a trailer for ease of driving. I get to UCSB at 2AM, I call the number on the contract which was supposed to be 24/7, told me to call back during business hours at 7AM. So I call 1-800-GO-UHAUL and they tell me that I have to wait until 7AM because there aren't any night drop locations in Santa Barbara. I asked for an alternative and the lady told me I'd get charged $70 extra if I return the trailer to any other U-Haul.. ridiculous, you guys are still getting your trailer back. I didn't drive it to Florida and decide to drop it off over there. Anyways, I found out from 1-800-GO-UHAUL that I could get refunded and charged $18 instead of $70 if I brought it back to the same location.. at 10AM during business hours. Knowing this, I could have saved a lot of money and been a happily satisfied customer who has rented with U-Haul before for $20-30 every time. $70 is ridiculous for a 12 hour rental.. and then I even get threatened to be charged another $70 on top if I were to return it anywhere else except Santa Barbara, it makes me feel like I'm getting scammed and cautious as to whether I'd rent a trailer from U-Haul again. My night went absolutely terrible. It wasn't until I called 4 different numbers from U-Haul in the morning, begging everyone to make a change in the contract to drop off the trailer closer to me without the excessive fee, that I finally found some sense and decency. The lady working Traffic Division in Long Beach, CA worked wonders and deserves gratitude. My phone number is 760-672-6679 for contract information purposes.

JAMES C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful . Thank you so much

John N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service ! Well done.

Vicki C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order, I was really surprised at how fast the trailer drop off was it was great to not to have to wait to long to drop the trailer off. The staff was excellent!

Daniel S. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A. Excellent all-around service.

Francisco C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good as usual.

Matt O. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Billy at the front desk was SUPER helpful and friendly. You should be holding on to more guys like him. Thanks for making my day! Matt

Sarah N. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always at my Service. Excellent

trevor s. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck with cruise control

rick h. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and fast hook up!

DAN D. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On sat. 6/18/2016 i am almost at my destination for looking at apartments. The phone rings and it's u-haul wondering where i am with the dolly that is supposed to be returned by 10am on 6/18. the lady is being very rude!!!! I told i am looking at my contract, and it is not due back til 6/19/2016. The lady kept being rude. I then told her. I have already scheduled to drop it sat. 6/18 after i am done with my apartment hunting. I was so mad. i cancelled my 2 other appointments just so i could take the dolly back to u-haul. Probably cost me an apartment!!! I only have a few more days left before my hotel reservation ends. you all are ridiculous! I will write a letter to your corporate office, and yelp!!! I need something done here. First issues with the pick up. No issues with the dolly drop off!

Jason G. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verbal Cambell made it quick and easy to turn in without hassle. Thank you for all your help, I would use this location every time if I could thanks to him

Mike C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful getting the trailer reserved, and drop off was a breeeze, only took 10 minutes to get checked out.

William L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great u-hall locaton

Ryan S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too busy and too many vehicles waiting, difficult to move through, slightly disorganized.

Johanna S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick drop off, and we left.

Randy D. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The instructions for after hours drop off is a little unclear and it was not explained to me when I picked up the truck. Other than that service was excellent.

Joseph P. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was greasy and dirty. The maintenance, straps were perfect. I like this location, friendly, professional, stand behind there work. I had a plug installed, excellent place. Thankyou. Joe 760-390-9481.

Susanne H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was fantastic!

Francisco C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great to work with and the vehicles were perfect.

guy l. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great and I was well informed thankyou!

janet b. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

Patrick G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check engine light was illuminated the entire time I had the vehicle. Upon turn in, I informed the U-Haul representative, but I doubt that he was going to perform a diagnostic check on the vehicle based on his attitude.

Michael B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely difficult to get in and out. Puts undue stress on the employees to try make things work. I would suggest corporate to make arrangements to arrive at the Oceanside Ca. location with a tow vehicle to pick up a trailer. It is the worst. Do a "hands on" investigation, don't look at a picture of what you think is fine. Or, go to pickup a rental truck. Everything is packed of this lot with very little room. It is absurd for customers going in and out of a misaligned tiny driveway. The same driveway that is used to go in and out. I am a big fan of UHaul. You provide a service to many that is beyond helpful. But, your Oceanside location should be moved to larger lot with better ingress/egress. Why make things so difficult for the customer and especially the employees? I believe a larger lot with ease of use will generate more income. I know what I'm writing about. Do it. Regards, Mike Baskette Encinitas Ca

MARVIN R. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and convenient. Additionally, the price was adequate for what I need. I would use this U-Haul location again in the future.

Scott O. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George was just awesome, helped me in every way with my big move to Tahoe!

Merton B. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Ignacio A. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great efficiency. Your employees are helpful and strive to expedite the rental and return. Great experience!

chris p. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us at the counter was nice, but when we returned the truck the man outside who was wearing an 'Afghanistan Veteran' cap was extremely rude. He barely acknowledge that we were there and if we had questions made it very apparent that he did not wish to answer us. I had a question about the price and he sighed loudly and then responded rudely, just listing off numbers, not even answering my question. I would not wish to encounter this person again.

Paul S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am having problems finding drop off locations for the trailers I have been renting. The first couple of orders were fine. Now, it seems, I am being sent farther and farther away to drop off the trailers.

Allen E on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was not delivered in scheduled window so would request refund of delivery fee of $139 for truck deivery

Nicole D on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best option when moving cross country.

Tina M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have to give the poorest rating. The staff here felt it was okay to give my personal information out to my stalker ex boyfriend. Thanks Uhaul for respecting my privacy.

JEFFREY G on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great assistance in a very serious situation

Staci Z on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box is an efficient, cost-effective way to move items, particularly long distance. Staff telephone communication could be improved by giving customers clearer information and instructions.

Shawna H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast loading of trailers

CARRIE M on 9/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dangerous, no where to park to load or unload.

marisa y on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. I will use U-Box for my future moves.

Mark M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were wonderful.

Denise B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. But the most troublesome thing was that most U Haul staff don`t know a thing about U-box rentals which made customer service a nightmare.

robert t on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, the box was fine. The ability of your corporation, systems, and personnel was not sufficient to make me willing to try it again or recommend to anyone. last Uhaul.

Margaret H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this service. The moving help guys saved your bacon! On EVERY occasion U-Haul is disorganized unprepared.

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.