U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eugene P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If your employees continue to do the job that they've done for me the last 3 days you should not have no complaints from your customers

Kathleen D. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall the service and the product was excellent. The gentlemen handing over the Van to me actually tracked me down on the street when I had to park a few blocks away. It felt like valet service. I really liked that Customer Service. Drop off was very easy. Even though I went in the wrong driveway at first, the employees were helpful in the procedure of helping me reverse a van out of the parking lot so I could go around the block. We rent from U Haul about twice a year and this location is great! The only Improvement I could see is perhaps looking into the ventilation of the office and customer waiting area as there were some lingering odors in the waiting area.

Wilmer Z. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lack of customer service.

Allen E on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was not delivered in scheduled window so would request refund of delivery fee of $139 for truck deivery

JOSHUA C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never you u haul ever again in my life becuase they wanted $800 for a trailer one way to Texas. When I made the trip from Texas to San Diego 6 months ago it was $140. Talk about a rip off.

John B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend this location.

Gil S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in lot attendant a little bit abrut but efficient.

AUSTIN R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a customer who parked her rental in front of the entrance blocking any and all other customers trying to return their rental. It's not necessarily the branches fault that she did this, however, there was not enough room, nor any direction for customers returning their rental after hours. I would like to see that lady is charged for obstructing business. In fact, I left a note with the office concerning the matter.

Aida S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treat very bad from the one on coast HWY, Oceanside , Ca 92054, I suppose to have a Dolly and Blanket , & Trailer for my car, nothing was , the truck was very dirty they never clean it I never refer any one to use UHall I had a bad customer service with them , they took almost $700.00 , they don't deserve any money , two lady name Denise &angela was so rude screaming on my face , I need all my money back , I was treat with no respect Shame on them .

imelda d. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very welcoming, hospitable and professional. It's not the first time to use uhaul or this location and wont be my last either. Keep up the good service

ALBERT C. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

elizabeth a. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple and pleasant. No complaints for my experience!

Stephen M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing I would ask for would be later dropoff hours. Thanks

Jesus C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took forever to get help

Michael M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful.

Gregory R. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, however the alignment and worn suspension made driving a challenge.

Salvador B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding! Quick, efficient, and overwhelming helpful. Highly recommended.

Brent R. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me hook up the trailer to the truck was amazing. He went above and beyond and truly defined what customer service is all about. He realized the importance of doing the job right and did the job efficiently. As I was making a left out of the parking lot with the trailer attached I was having trouble getting through traffic. I look in the side mirror and I see him running up with a stop sign to help me get out. Above and beyond. I believe his name was Jonny but I'm not sure.

Carl R. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We get a u-haul trailer at least 3 times a year for moving odds and ends from house to house. We have been getting u-haul trailers from this location for about 3 years now. I can honestly say I will not go anywhere else. The staff are friendly and the service is wonderful. The equipment is always in good condition and we have no problems.

Nicole D on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best option when moving cross country.

Taylor S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way over priced. Ridiculous how much it cost by the mile

maria m. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that I received was beyond my expectations!! I really like how they are open later than most truck rentals and provide an overnight drop off. It was a quick and simple process.

Brandon W. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees here were very helpful. My move from CA to NJ was easy, and the instructions from these guys about how to hook up my trailer to my Uhaul truck was very informative.

Mitchell B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Worked with Uhaul in 1973 and have been a dedicated customer since. Three different employees without personalities, trailer was thrashed on the outside where the employee ran out of "x" stickers to put on it. Easier to just take a picture which I did to protect myself. Return was such a rush out that the guy told me to move my vehicle without giving me literally 2 minutes to wrap my hitch light cord up where it belongs. To bad I didn't move. Would never rent there again even though I need to again this week. I will drive out of my way to go elsewhere. Really bad considering how many times in just the last year my wife or I have rented trucks and trailers.

GARY K. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrible experience. I usually rent a truck 2 times a year but will be looking.

ANITA JO A. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and my truck only had 331 miles on it. Nice ;) The staff was pleasant and helpful. George was great!

DAVE S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck (although new) had a serious trans shifting problem and lost power several times during my trip. There was much traffic and this problem left me with nervous incidents along the way. No, I did not have it manual shift although I used the manual shift to get me off the freeway several times. Maybe you should take new vehicles on a test drive before renting.

ADRIANA G. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Low staff

CONNER A. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great at what they do here at this Location. I would highly recommend.

John R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Missed Ryan Ciscero :(

Micheil G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved a trailer to be picked up in Encinitas, we then received a text that it would be in Oceanside. My husband went out to Oceanside (out of the way) to get the trailer. They hooked it up and then told him they have to unhook it because they cannot allow him to tow a trailer with a soft top Jeep. I understand if there is exposure involved, but we specified that it was a jeep when reserving the unit online, and they hooked everything up before telling him he can't tow with the Jeep. Then we had to rent a truck which was more than twice the price, and we were stuck doing it. Service was terrible, we will NOT be renting from UHaul again, and will definitely be telling our friends and community about our experience!

Donald G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Friendly service.

Michael E. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful

Russ S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well clearly mark the back entrance as No Entry. I overshot the Hill St Entry, turned right and saw the other entry, entered and got yelled at, the cleaner guy was just doing his job.

Joyce B. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, fast, friendly and efficient!! New, clean vehicle. Highly recommend! Thank you!!

tim r. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I had ordered an auto dolly, It was not in stock when I arrived. They did upgrade me to a auto carrier unit. The yard staff were very helpful. Thanks!

Linda S. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great!! Great people very nice and knowledgeable . Very clean facility

VIRGINIA P. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Crew is the lot were excellent. Very friendly and very helpful.

RAYMOND R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Jonathan Y. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a friendly and helpful staff, thank you.

Tim K. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally was trying to rent a trailer at the Santa Ana Cal. location... What a joke... after 4 hours, none of my calls were returned . The last time i called them, an answering service took the call... these people answering the phones are totally clueless... I got so frustrated with the girl, I hung up on her...the second time I called, another girl was even worse !!!!! The last thing she told me was that the answering service answers the phone for these businesses to eliminate the runaround and hassle with dealing with the actual business...I couldn't belive she told me that after how she handled my call... I finally called the Oceanside location and couldn't believe how great my transaction went... thanks Laura... every person I dealt with at Oceanside was fantastic....

Tina M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have to give the poorest rating. The staff here felt it was okay to give my personal information out to my stalker ex boyfriend. Thanks Uhaul for respecting my privacy.

Stephen H. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None - Great service from friendly people.

MARY L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's easy to get a truck here as they have tons of inventory and all the packing supplies, boxes, etc. you could want. I recommend making an online reservation, as that expedites the entire process!

Leisa C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one guy working the lot when I returned the truck. I waited about 20 mins for him to get to me. I did not have a problem waiting but the poor guy was having to deal with impatient people. This is not an effective way to keep good help. He was thorough and polite and definitely could have used some help

mitchell m. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first location I was sent to NEVER BOTHERED TO OPEN UP. I waited around for approxiametly 45 minutes with them not bothering to show up! This was with friends waiting for me to return with a trailer. Then to get the unit I had reserved, I was told I had to drive 20 minutes to pick up or get a different trailer at yet a third location 15 minutes yet farther away. I find this LOUSY customer service. The finial location was polite and professional yet this overall this was a SAD experience considering I still had to pay full price and lost an hour and half getting this straightened out just to get a trailer?

PRESTON D. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having two entrances, one on the side street would improve the flow of renting. Entering or exiting in such a small driveway onto such a busy street as S. Coast Hwy is scary.

NEYDE C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a better quote system on u box. the person that assisted us could not give us quote she keep telling us that she didn't knew the price until the box arrived at its destination we ended paying 300 more than what they had quoted

Michael P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the ride and good milage

sheryl m. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U Haul is always great. The gentlemen that checked me back in could improve on his customer service.

TINA B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that greeted me outside upon my arrival were very helpful! They hooked up the trailer, made certain everything was working and explained what i needed to know!

Delories B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not have time to fill up the gas tank, so the gas was a little pricey, but I love the convenience of getting a last minute rental. The staff is very courteous and professional.

RANDY W. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one other person there when I went to pick up the trailer and it still took 30 min to get the trailer/paperwork done. I'm a regular customer there and there should be an automated way to pay outside so I can just show up pay and drive and not have to go in the office and out. Drop off is super smooth and a pickup with the same automation would be huge.

Johnny G. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is always exceptionally exceptional in store & at the lot! MANAGEMENT & STAFF!!!!!! I feel like family each & every encounter with this team! Braaavooooo! GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS!

John S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant never took his eyes off of his hand held device even when giving instruction. He had difficulty removing chains that were installed by first location. I removed chains. Attendant was ready to cut them off.

RONDRA M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and helpful

DeAnn L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide smaller pick-up trucks for smaller jobs.

WILLIAM L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to say, helpful, courteous, nice, clean.

john s. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

DAVID L. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pedestrian entrance to the store is the same as the vehicle entrance. This is not safe. Suggestion - move the service counter to the East wall and re-open the existing door on the North/West side of the building. The staff exceeded my expectations and the low cost of the rental was really appreciated.

David L. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good. No complaints

Joshua E. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service please keep it up, very efficient, fast and friendly.

Darcy M. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cab had old Starbucks can and cigerette butt and ashes in ashtray...made trip smelly.h

JEFFREY G on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great assistance in a very serious situation

VALERIE W. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only use this location because the staff is exceptional. They are fast, knowledgeable, friendly.

Kwame W. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and willing to work with the consumer on last minute changes.

Joshua W. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy running the lot was great!

michelle Q. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so kind and helpful... I had the best experience with each employee at the oceanside, ca u-haul on wisconsin st/101 hwy

Adrian S. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gave me the wrong truck, we didn't know until I got back to the yard. After a wait to figure out wth happened the woman gave me half off my bill and I wasn't even mad. Cool people over there.

Donald B. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the two women who run the Pacific Coast Highway office in Oceanside, CA, office on the job for the good of all future customers. I found them to be knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and extraordinarily efficient.

Ronald P. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people who work here do not seem to be happy or friendly. They could do better on their attitude.

Jack B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i GUESS, BUT IT WAS EXPENSIVE TO RENT A CAR DOLLY. ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY HAD LIKE 10 IN THE LOT AND I ONLY USED IT FOR ABOUT 5 HOURS. CHEAPER THAN BUYING ONE

Jason O. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service coming and going.

Cathy K. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer had bad tires, cracked. They would not give us another trailer and did not replace tires at facility. Luckily we were able to get them done via the truck that came out (yard person) and replaced them before we had to leave for Arizona.

paul m. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

FOFO S. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, and management. Good people.

MARILOU A. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up of your excellent & friendly customer services ????????

MARY D. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

why can't they clean the windshields? just filthy' other than that the van was very nice.

Peter V. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stop charging by the mile. This new way cost me $90 extra just for milage. And no coupons or discounts for Fire or Military. Next time I will shop around

Mike C. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always efficient rental and good service ove the many years from renting trailers at this Oceanside, California location..

Steven D. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

woman working desk was most helpful and friendly. the truck was another story. dirty windshield, oil light on the whole trip, gas gauge was off, door would not close completely. getting ready to rent another smaller truck to finish moving. most likely to rent from another rental company.

bill p. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. Staff, facilities and service were great.

MARGERET C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The power steering leaked onto my feet. Luckily I did not lose control of the truck. I had returned the vehicle one day early. Upon return of the vehicle to the Oceanside location, informing the attendant of the problem. I did not receive any financial refund for the major danger this leaking could have caused. Unknowingly, if I had used the vehicle one more day, I probably would have had an accident.

tay b. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup truck for a couple of hours to take some junk to the dump. Everything went super smooth. In the morning I was in and out of there in 15 minutes and the return check out took a quick 1 minute. Thank you for making it a no hassle experience!

Junior T. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need better parking space for customer in n out the yard or the facities besides that customer service excellent accept the person that walk with you through the truck before you drove off needs more smile and be friendly to customers not mean face. The person check out the truck when I drop off did a good job excellent customer service

MARILOU A. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellentservice

Johnny G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grrrreeeaaat........

RON F. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and knowledgeable counter girl

NICOLE M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone at the local branch instead of outsourcing to Arizona. Also, DO NOT charge an extra day unless warranted!

KIM P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 26' truck, made it very clear that I needed one that size. When I got there I was told very simply our 26' foot broke down you a 20'. No attempt to serve my need just get me out of the way. I had to enlist 4 friends with their pickups to cover their screw up! Trust me all 5 of us will spread the word!!!!! Any place but there.

Leslie P. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with both experiences I've had so far. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

BEN S. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TremendouSSS service, they had me in and out in less than 10 minutes!

Linda L. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, I stood at the counter and was not greeted or acknowledged. I finally said "hello?". The lady looked up and said she was doing five things at once and would be back to help me. When she returned she was efficient. I have no problem that she was busy, but she should have at least acknowledged my presence and told me she would be with my shortly. Just not totally ignore me.

KEN K. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great! I do not know how you make any money renting a 6X12 enclosed trailer for $41.00 dollars a day. But I"ll take it. Thanks Ken. Encinitas, Ca.

Patricia O. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process, from start to finish, was very friendly and efficient. Thank YOU for making this move EASY!!

CHARLES J. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's been a while seen I've used U-haul. Super easy, super fast. Check- in return service done right at the vehicle. Now that's fast!

BILL B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful The owner George helped me and made me feel very important and took care of all my needs. They got me in and out in minutes Excellent experience

Suzanne C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get in and out.

CHRIS H. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was treated very well and fair. i will recomend my friends and i will be back. thanks for the service.

Kendra W. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always do great here, and we keep coming back!

ANTHONY R. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

DENICE B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We happened to have hurricane force wind and rain, when I had to move out and back in my house, for new carpet installation. The move went very well and everyone at U-Haul was a great help.

TRYON L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little hard to get in and out of.

lori b. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My chase bank has been charged 2 times, should be no amount of time for $86.13 to get refunded!!!

GARY D. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in quick aand efficient.

MICHEAL S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people and vehicles. Lot can be hard to get into due to traffic but still worth it.

carrie j. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My husband returned the trailer, he said it was good, and alteast he was greeted by staff and handled the return without any problems.

KELVIN E. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck bigger than needed. But it was smallest available. Tried to find other location with smaller truck but was not any locally.

JIMMY S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team!!!!!

JOE A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service, your sound great!

Kristy T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees are always very efficient and helpful. Even on a weekend I didn't have to wait a long time to pick up or return the vehicle.

Staci Z on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box is an efficient, cost-effective way to move items, particularly long distance. Staff telephone communication could be improved by giving customers clearer information and instructions.

Shawna H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast loading of trailers

CARRIE M on 9/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dangerous, no where to park to load or unload.

marisa y on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. I will use U-Box for my future moves.

Mark M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were wonderful.

Denise B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. But the most troublesome thing was that most U Haul staff don`t know a thing about U-box rentals which made customer service a nightmare.

robert t on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, the box was fine. The ability of your corporation, systems, and personnel was not sufficient to make me willing to try it again or recommend to anyone. last Uhaul.

Margaret H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this service. The moving help guys saved your bacon! On EVERY occasion U-Haul is disorganized unprepared.

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.