U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

lori b. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My chase bank has been charged 2 times, should be no amount of time for $86.13 to get refunded!!!

GARY D. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in quick aand efficient.

MICHEAL S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people and vehicles. Lot can be hard to get into due to traffic but still worth it.

carrie j. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My husband returned the trailer, he said it was good, and alteast he was greeted by staff and handled the return without any problems.

KELVIN E. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck bigger than needed. But it was smallest available. Tried to find other location with smaller truck but was not any locally.

JIMMY S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team!!!!!

JOE A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service, your sound great!

Kristy T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees are always very efficient and helpful. Even on a weekend I didn't have to wait a long time to pick up or return the vehicle.

shilo C. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything is perfect, every time I'm in the Oceanside PCH location. The Staff led by George are always kind and helpful. Always ready to help. I rent a 17ft truck from You Folks on a regular monthly bases. I use it in our Church Food Distribution Program that we provide for 150 families routinely. Working and providing sustenance and substance to local citizens in need in Our Community. Thank You So Much, Uhaul Deacon Frank Barron Shiloh Church of GOD in CHRIST

JENNELL F. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's been awhile but I believe the lady helping us was Angela? In any case she could not been more informative, helpful and patient. I would recommend her/uhaul to any of my friends or family.

MICHAEL L. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer is starting to show its age

CAROLEANN L. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location- staff is friendly and on top of things.. I often purchase items and trucks / vans to transport large items - I've never had any issues

CHRIS V. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well run. They were busy but well maintained.

JOE A. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very informative and friendly staff, they deserve a raise.

Annette G. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was extremely busy. Our truck and trailer had been driven through snowy/icy conditions and looked awful. I was expecting a charge for washing both even though it was no fault of our own and to my surprise the guy just smiled and said no worries. We were even able to get a free months rental on a storage unit until we found a place to live.

Staci Z on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box is an efficient, cost-effective way to move items, particularly long distance. Staff telephone communication could be improved by giving customers clearer information and instructions.

Brad T. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic. She took the time to talk to me about what it was I was doing and make sure that I had the right truck for my purposes. I really appreciated it.

ALLISON D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked out well, we are happy

Bryan P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wish they would have been specific about what size truck to get. I had to do double round trips and it was a total of an extra 145 miles. It's already expensive as it is to move, so having to deal with unnecessary charges that could have been avoided is totally unfair. Not only that but that extra round trip took a total of 4 hours, so that made us stay up later than expected and clearly made us behind in time. Many of the issues we had to deal with could have been 100% avoidable if we ended up getting the right size in truck.

Mary V. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer had to be cleaned while we watched, although was reserved days in advance

GEORGE B. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Youre great. Thank you ??

MATTHEW' C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, thanks!

STEVE S. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Balance rates between locations

BRANT C. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Where to park was tricky to figure out And finding the main door.

Gregory B. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Ricki T. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful

JESUS M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly, and very professional. Like this place.

James D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very friendly

Cathy N. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs changing. The whole experience start to finish was outstanding - customer service was excellent..

KIMBERLY E. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I appreciate that we had someone help with making sure the mirrors where adjusted as we had never driven a big truck like that.

LESLIE S K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropoff was fine, easy to park

Nancy M. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was grest

sharron b. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me, was wonderful. After a long drive and tired, he was so polite and helpful. Very courteous.

SCOTT S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made it easy for me to drop off my car hauler and go. No issues.

jay l. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was great the store was clean and we'll organized and I got the help I needed from the time I walked in until I walked out best store I have been to, thanks guys for what you do

LEVI b. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

leave to fuel tank at FULL when the customer picks up the truck. That way a person doesn't have to guess at how much fuel to put in the tank. I lost out on at least $50 of fuel that I didn't use.

Dane K. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have coffee and donuts for the customers lol.

rosa c. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was awesome!!...George is the manager & was amazing as well as his staff with great customer service!!

Mike B. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would move your business where the Ingress and egress is more user friendly. The lot is not designed for flow. This also would be of great help to the guys working in the yard hooking up trailers and moving the vehicles. If there is trouble with injuries due to workers moving equipment then a better (flat) location would also help with more room.

CAROL B. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representatives in Oceanside did everything possible to help me locate a storage unit when thwy didnt have one as promised by Pueblo U-Haul.

Sandra S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So, my contract said to go the location in vista on santa fe. I went there and the vista santa fe location was not good. They made me go all the way to coast highway in Oceanside cause no room. What? Not my problem. Waste of gas, waste of my time. Not happy with vista location. They could have handled it better. Poor customer service!

THOMAS C. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A one-time thing but someone who rented the truck before me must have been riding with cats. Wreaked of cat urine. I told the guy who closed my contract. He said he thought he smelled it before. Other than that, I got my move accomplished.

Debra B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and professional. We were in and out very quickly.

HOLLY W. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and great service!!

DEBORAH C. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is awesome and it's easy and clean.

TIFFANY N. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No smoking in the trucks. The cab smelled so bad of cigarettes it transferred into my hair and clothes

steven d. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was dirty when picked up and equipment yard guys did nothing about it. We swept it when we towed it to our house

Melissa O. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service went above and beyond to accommodate us

Sam C. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues

Javier G. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We used this location a little over a year ago and it was great so we decided to use it again. This time was not such a great experience. First, we had reserved the truck for 6 hours and once we got there they told us we could only have it for 5 hours and that it had to be back at a certain time because they had someone coming to get it then. Second, they couldn't find our order where we had bought mattress bags online so we had to buy more. I found the email showing we had paid for them so they gave the mattress covers to us and later we just returned the extra bags. Third, they didn't give us the key to open the back of the truck so after going all the way home we had to go back to get the key. This took an hour out of the already smaller time window we were allowed. Once we got the key I told them this was ridiculous and I wanted the other hour I had already reserved. The lady tried telling me someone was already set to come and get it at that time so I had to remind her I originally requested 6 hours and then not giving us keys already cut an hour out of our time so they gave us the hour back.

CHRIS P. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vans need better shocks. It was like riding a bucking bronco then entire 1,200 miles. I have no kidneys left.

michelle l. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

remove smoke smell in truck... otherwise the truck was a dream to drive and use for moving. Staff was very professional and friendly. I will definitely use this location again- EXCELLENT!

Nahed I. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is GREAT! I have used this location many times. I do think they may need a few more employees because one customer can take over 20 min to assist.

agen l. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ok. the only thing is that I received a email saying that it was going to be delayed and then the next couple of days somebody called me saying it was already there. Which was awesome. It would of been better if I wouldn't have received that email because kind of made me upset. But in the other had you guys where trying to give me the info as fast as possible. thanks

HABIBTARZI G. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all everything was outstanding.

marisa y. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything went well.

THERESA S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are the best I recommend everybody to use U Haul no complaints I find the cost efficient I would recommend you guys

DARRELL D. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told that I could drop the trailer at any uhaul location in the Encinitas area. I tried to drop it off at the postal annex uhaul located at Encinitas Blvd and they refused to take in the equipment... This caused additional travel and inconvenience because I had to drive to the Oceanside uhaul hub. This was a huge problem fo us to make it in time .

RANDY A. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I went to pick up the truck I reserved online there were two employees that were looking through their computer. I was the only customer that was in the store, and being patient I waited. They did not acknowledge me, greet me or even say sorry give us a few minutes, even though I was standing right in front of them. They just continued to scroll through the computer for a few minutes. Finally another employee came out of the back and sat down in front off a computer and was really helpful, as soon as I started to walk out of the location.

RALPH G. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and staff. Getting our tow dolly was a slow process (1/2 hour plus) because of a mechanical problem with a car hauler trailer being fitted to another customer's vehicle. The yard staff seemed to be one man. He worked very hard but had a headache with the car hauler's hitch assembly.

Ann M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can you was awesome so was the guy that took the van and checked it out if he and the guy with the beard they were both great

RICHARD N. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation system may need some tweaking. It is very frustrating to take the time to reserve a vehicle online, only for it to not be available at the time of pickup

DINAH M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I addressed my concern with the manager about the uhaul mistake and she wasn't very attentive. I don't understand why uhaul runs their lack of customer service when customers are paying so much just to rent a big truck.

GLORIA R. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and Denise and Angela made all so easy. Very friendly and helpful. The guys in lot efficient and friendly as well Moving is hard but the staff at this location made it a great experience. I would like to note I first stopped at the uhaul on mission. The gentleman there was out of the size I needed. He looked up this location and set up my reservation for me. Amazing customer service and support. Thank you and keep up the great work

LISA S. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; super friendly and accommodating!

NOE G. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Fast service and professional. I really recommend this location..

OLIVIER B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, great experience

NICK B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was beyond excellent. More business should model their customer service after this

JESSICA H. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, the front desk clerk was very unprofessional and rude to me, in fact, she insulted my personal intelligence. Second, once I did receive the equipment I purchased, it was not complete, meaning it didn't have a ramp for me to load and unload my personal belongings. Third, I had purchased a tow kit online prior to equipment pick-up and had paid for it; and the front desk clerk told me that I had not, even though I had proof of purchase. In turn, forcing me to buy another in the store. Lastly, I was very disappointed with my experience at this location and I should be compensated for my troubles and I will not be recommending this location to anyone.

BARBARA B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff at this location are always friendly and helpful. When the trailer was hooked up we discovered that I did not have any brake lights on my vehicle and on the trailer. The lot attendants that were assisting me, EV and Ryan, went over and above the level of service that one would typically receive at a rental company. They were able to diagnose and correct the problem with my truck while I was inside completing the rental paperwork. The manager, George Jennings, is very friendly, knowledgeable and provides excellent customer service every time I rent from U-Haul. I highly recommend choosing this location for your rental needs.

TOM S. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check out was great.

JOHN N. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff worked with me as I had some trying situations upon arrival... they were very accommodating!

THOMAS L. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer for San Clemente I was told the day before pick-up I would need to go to Oceanside - 25 miles from my home - we did it because we had no choice. Also the first trailer that was hooked up to our truck had broken lights and had to be taken off and replaced with another unit

JAMES L. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checked equipment back in fast and removed extra day's rental charges, which brought the cost closer to what I had planned for.

GREG W. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience nothing needs to be improved.

AMIE T. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so wonderful and worked with us when we were unable to get the truck returned on time. THANK YOU!!

melinda h. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice customer service. Speedy. Friendly. Truck was not clean however and had messy crumbs everywhere. Otherwise, we always have a nice experience when we rent trucks here.

JOSEPHINE G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep your promises about reservations and credits, background check your employees because my tools and business grade router were stolen out of the front seat of the truck while the truck was being parked by an employee. I never received the promised credits or extensions for all of my trouble ( the stalled battery, the reserved storage space that was supposed to be waiting for me on my moving day but was not, and the frozen lock that would not close on the evening of my move and then would not open without special tools and blunt force when I could finally get another day off to move my things into storage. I was overcharged for extra mileage too which should not have happened because the only reason for the mileage was because my storage space was not reserved as promised and the lock on the truck was malfunctioned, which forced me to park the truck back at the Uhaul lot where it could, at the very least, be observed by security. As a final insult, your staff stole my cable router and my tool bag out of the front seat of the truck while repacking it to Wisconsin Avenue in Oceanside and then when I get the bill, you have charged me nearly $400 for this whole fiasco. I am going to light up your company on every social media website unless you make this situation right. I am a working disabled, single mother of three. I had to move in one day to avoid a stalker that would not leave my children alone. I told your company this on the phone and I expressed the urgency of the situation and that I had only one day off and that I needed a certain size truck and storage facility. When the lock malfunctioned and the battery malfunctioned and I called the service center, their phone service gave me a message that their service was out. Your roadside service suggested that I have to mitigate any problems I may have with the individual stores. The store suggest I take it up with the corporate center or Roadside service. Roadside service suggests that I drive the truck each time to the store to have it taken care of. I all dispute these charges as they are ridiculous. I feel taken advantage of and not treated well at all.

Tom C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little more empowerment for the staff. Because a nearby gas station was closed, I had to drive 3 miles away and got charged. Miles are miles but things beyond anyone's control are just that. Waiving a couple of penny-ante things like a few miles wouldn't break the company, and keeps customers like me coming back.

BRIAN C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a now smoking vehicle option!

CHRISTINE B. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We always use U-Haul and are never disappointed. Lucie and Christie Bertolini .

KLETIS A M. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Service was awesome!All the people there were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The person that guided me to the truck explained the truck to me as well as the easiest directions to where I was going. The truck was clean and neat and looked well maintained. The truck (although maintained) was old and in need of a new one. The steering was loose and not balanced, the transmission did not want to shift and the engine sounded like it threw a rod. You simply need to replace this truck. No Doubt it was a scary drive. Like I said, the people were Great! THe truck was not.

Darrin B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Austin F. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online services are terrible. Self online check out is a joke. I was charges for fuel even though I left the truck with more gas than I picked it up with and shouldn't have been charged. The website is generic.

scott n. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very expensive and was told dolly came with truck but I was charged for it...

ROBERT D. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient.

THOMAS C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented here many times George runs a great store he and his staff are very helpful and courteous.

TOM A. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very smooth transaction.

SHIRLENE R. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. Friendly, caring employees. Made the return real easy and fast.

LOUIS R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce mileage cost

Taylor W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think paying by the mile is absurd. I could see if someone had to pay by the hour but by the mile was a little absurd to me. There was only one lady working inside. I had a rental reservation for 3 hours (4-7) and didn't get the truck until around 4:45 and they still made me get it back at 7. Eventually someone who didn't even work at that location started taking people to get the line down. At one point there was another lady in there on the computer at the desk but wasn't taking any customers even though there was a line and that is why the one who didn't work there started helping.

KEVIN M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The quality of the 5x9 trailer I rented was far superior from the local Vista/Oceanside locals carriers. The trailer however was filled with dirt from t e previous renter that was not swept out, so I did it Not to mention the screw driver, neoprene glove, 3" c-clamp and three beer caps. All in all, the experience positive but I was hoping I would not have to clean up after the previous renter

ED O. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and a great truck

Tom L. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - Multiple User - Thank you!

Lawrence M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JIM B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and beryl helpful

JULIE V. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charges going North were ridiculously disproportionate to going south. Had to travel 30 minutes from requested pick up location for trailer. Lights were not checked and not working which required an additional hour of travel time to resolve. The staff was nice, but the overall experience was less than desirable.

MIKE C. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented here over the years and always a friendly staff and good service..

MICHAEL E. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

26 foot truck was a bit of a "beater". Has over 160,000 miles on it. Seems that transmission is going out. Time to retire it?

RON Q. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Denice and Brett (I think that was the young man's name helping in the parking lot) were great. Very helpful, personable and professional.

DANIEL T. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who executed my transaction in the store was kind of rude, whereas the man outside at the drop-off station was on the ball and had everything ready for me when I showed up and it took less than a minute. He was very polite and all about service.

Jeff H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service at front desk and in the equipment yard was excellent and fast. Thank you.

CRAIG B. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking spaces for customers. The entire lot was full with UHaul trucks and vans.

DAVID R. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Thank you so much!

RENE G. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy return.

Jeffrey I. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very professional. Vehicle was great. I have much respect for this location. Feel very comfortable renting here and telling others about this specific location.

Eric S. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Handheld computer checking needs work.

Tony M. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The belt rollers on the appliance dolly i rented were very loose and did not roll very well. made my trip up the stairs difficult with heavy items. The trailer i rented was fine.

TERRY H. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental staff & return staff, every step of the transactions went well. THANK YOU

GEORGE S. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the staff there is one of the best I have ever done business with. I have used your company many times over the last 30 years and this one is by far the best. Very helpful thank you so much

KEN S. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could use some customer parking spots. Not sure where to park when I pull into the lot.

RICHARD R. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

--

lena w. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off of the truck went smoothly.

lena w. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off the car carrier trailer at this location. The staff was ready to help unload my car from the carrier. They pointed out that we did not have one of the chains attached correctly ( we had it hooked the way the uhaul representative at the pick up location showed us.)

ROSE B. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAFAEL M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good crew fast friendly

DAVID G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul website went down in the middle of my reservation. the staff at the location was responsive accommodating and pro-active.

Shawna H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast loading of trailers

LARRY R. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good! Even the return, very effectiveness , of the checker in ER. Truck was a real smooth ride . Did shimmy a bit at 130 MPH....

Emad O. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not at this time... Keep the good work

CHARLES K. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Note the trailer was new making 2nd question in effect not applicable. Although I was called the day before pick up, I was in transit and unable to access internet. Therefore I did not know of the change of pick-up location until I showed up at the location I had indicated. It would have been more helpful if during the voice mail notification that it was emphasized that the originally requested location was not available and that it had been changed.

James W. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility many times and have always had great service!

ALLISON J. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no place to park my car I only needed a rental for a few hours I had to park out on the street which did not feel safe and a lot of parking restrictions

JON O. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain your rental equipment.

JESSICA S. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be a little more welcoming and friendly.

Steve B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check out and return was very quick and easy. The employees were professional, courteous and friendly.

Christopher B. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your hidden fees suck! $20 rental tack on $80 because we drove it off the lot, add tax for a total of $111 and change. So much for a quick trip.

CARRIE M on 9/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dangerous, no where to park to load or unload.

marisa y on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. I will use U-Box for my future moves.

Mark M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were wonderful.

Denise B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. But the most troublesome thing was that most U Haul staff don`t know a thing about U-box rentals which made customer service a nightmare.

robert t on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, the box was fine. The ability of your corporation, systems, and personnel was not sufficient to make me willing to try it again or recommend to anyone. last Uhaul.

Margaret H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this service. The moving help guys saved your bacon! On EVERY occasion U-Haul is disorganized unprepared.

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.