U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cherie C. on 12/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I always had a positive experience using Uhaul in the past, so was completely disappointed with my most recent experience ... I had set up my online reservation a week before picking up the Uhaul truck. The day before pick up, I get a call and the rep. tells me the truck I reserved would not be available at the pick up location because the truck I was going to get was going to be out an extra day and I would have to pick up at a different location, which was farther and off the track of my moving, so would have been quite a bit more in gas. So I asked if there was a bigger truck I could get at the original pick up location, there was so I took it. I get there and the truck is way too big, so I get a smaller one than the original, which meant having to give up items and boxes that would not fit in the truck. As heartbreaking as that was, that wasn't even the worst part! When I was in the Uhaul store (an actual Uhaul store) the guy who took care of my 2 separate contracts, Ryan, gave me a total cost amount that was higher than I anticipate, so I had to use a different card. Ryan said "It's just a hold on the truck, the money wont be taken out until you return the truck, bring it back the day before your scheduled and you'll save some money." So, off I go. I was scheduled for 3 days and was able to return the truck (at the same pick up location) on the 2nd day (since it was a smaller truck, not as much to unload) before they closed. A very nice guy checks out the truck, I filled the gas tank, no damages, all's good. I ask him, before going in to pay "can I pay with a different card than the one I used to hold the truck?" He says "yup, they'll take care of it inside." Here comes the worst part ... The cashier (not Ryan, he wasn't there) says "you get $20 back because you didn't use as many miles as you thought!" I say "Awesome, and I brought it back early, so I save there too." She says, "No, you would have had to bring it back by 10 AM, so no. Can I do anything else for you?" I say, well yeah, I'd like to use a different card than the one I used to hold the truck." Her: "Hold. you paid. There's no hold." Me: "What? Ryan said it was a hold, I'd pay when I drop off." Her: "No. it's been paid for." Of course I went into the "What!!" stage. So, Ryan and his misinformation caused a HUGE financial burden on top of a move. Late fees on bills that can't be paid, bounce fees on bills that were paid!! This is just BAD BUSINESS! Dishonesty in business is nothing new, but I had always believed Uhaul to be above such tactics. I, like many people, live paycheck to paycheck and moving is expensive enough, but to be put in this situation by a company that supposedly prides it's self on making the move easier is inexcusable. Do yourself a favor, don't risk it, give up Uhaul and go to Budget, Penske or any other truck rental, you'll be glad you did. UPDATE: Come to find out, Ryan is the GM!!

STEVE D. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location has over charge me an extra day every time I've rented from them. I didn't catch it until a week after the first time this year which I let go as a mistake, but the four other times after that I had to bring it up. They gave me a different excuse every time. Also on two occasions I've been double charged and have had to call my bank, which took hours to clear up, both on the phone with uhaul and my bank. This last time I rented I was told I needed to bring my rental back early because they rented the van I had to some one else. I told them because of the last time I had to sit with them, and go over my bill, that they were to call me before charging my card. I told them I wasn't going to put money in the account until I knew the amount that was going to be charged. They tried to over charge me anyway again. When I called and asked why they tried to use my card without my permission, I was given some lame excuse. Also when I asked what they were trying to charge me, it was again over what I owed. I called the custom service at you call center and all they did was waist my time. I owe a balance for 330 miles at .69 which comes to $227.70, but they said I owed $260+. I don't remember the exact amount. When I called the guy on it he started treating me very disrespectfully. Threatened me with a ban from all uhaul because I caught him once again cheating me. Customer service waisted my time again. I also talked to a friend who uses that same uhaul, and he didn't catch it when they over charged him until he looked at his records once I spoke to him about it. He said he was going to call and ask for a refund, but because it's a small amount, one extra day, he hasn't yet. I called him today, he said he doesn't have time to deal with it, which I'm sure is the plan on the uhaul people there. Once is a mistake, but 5 times in a row is stealing. I called one guy I know and it happened to him. What are the odds of that? If they even post it like they said check your charges. I'm a veteran, and many of the people who rent in this area are military. So basically they are stealing from those of us who have served this country. If they do it to even just half their customers, then the amount will be in the thousands. One of the excuses I got was its a computer problem. I told them months ago and it wasn't fixed so it make me not trust them. I tried to give them the benefit of the doubt. But a sign the proves to me that they are stealing, is when they got caught, their story changed a lot, and the guy at the place got mad at being caught and said that I did this last time. Yeah I caught them last time. Calling a friend in the FBI about the felony fraud it appears they are committing. His comment was it very likely they are doing it to a lot more people. I'm standing up to them over the principal of the matter. I hate thieves and liars. I fought they will post it on line like they said.

Jessica B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield was dirty and had smudge/wipe marks on the inside (the last driver who had the truck had used their hand to wipe down the windshield). It would have been nice if the windshield had been cleaned before giving me the truck.

kery s. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Truck I received had a few mechanical issues which I let drop off site know..

ERICA G. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had dirt in it which was not a big deal. The only thing I ask that you improve is the parking/loading situation! It's a very small lot space. Aside from that, my experience was great. The staff is friendly and thorough. I appreciate that.

Patricia P. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People are all very very nice. Ive been to another u-haul location in Torrance and I don't know what you are feeding your employees to make them all so nice. Please give it to the rest of the customer service industry employees!

MYRON C. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking in, the young man who helped me through the process was kind and friendly. When checking out....well...I had to drop the trailer because the young man who was supposed to check me in was rude and had way to much machesemo....he was one of those "you don't know anything" type of young men.... further, he walked inside to get another helper, but did not even tell me when and where he was. His partner in crime, the other helper, said....oh Ryan...he's gone already! Either way you look at it...I will chalk it up to another punk kid who knows nothing about customer service or running a respectful business.....I wonder hoe many others he has treated this way. Have a good night Mr. Know it all........

Charlie M. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding a d quick service.

joel l. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is tremendous!

ROBERT B. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.The team was very helpfull .

Steve B. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good fast and they had the Van allready to go in and out same on return good job

KEN K. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Team is great! Our Company, Fire Mountain Home Improvement, has selected this particular facility as our Preferred Vendor for our rental needs for trailers, trucks, and supplies. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, Ken Keating COO

MICHELLE B. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great, I really appreciate the customer service here. Working for 13 years in customer service jobs I know how rare it is to find a solid group of people who are all very on point Great balance, comfortable, could have asked for more !! Thank YOU

JOHN S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

busy location but process checking in was quick and painless.

DAVID JOHN O. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to drop off the truck I had to wait while the two workers were attempting to remove a stubborn trailer from a customer's truck, but not very long at all and I can certainly understand that. One worker broke away from that soon enough even though it hadn't been accomplished yet.

PATRICK RYAN W. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was great and helpful but the employees outside where slow negative and not helpful at all.

Christopher O. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful however they could've offered more assistance with our complaints and probably got us on the phone with a representative but they did direct us to fill out the customer survey form.

DOUG G. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who checked our vehicle on check out and check in (Oceanside, CA location on Coast Highway) needs to learn how to respect customers. As a public school teacher if I talked to my students (customers) with the kind of gruffness and disrespectful tones he used, I would be looking for a different job. Rude and condescending.

Yesenia S on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process was easy enough for a crosscountry move. Staff was friendly.

MATTHEW O. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful personnel. Signs could be placed better to clarify you are required to wait in truck until drop off. the line was long and pushed into the street so this causes issues.

Kevin B. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy check-in, and good people!

HOUMAN E. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center were wonderful and very helpful

Matthew O. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. The gentleman that helped me was extremely adept at what he did, he got right to it, set the trailer all up, told me what I needed to do, and I was on my way in no time.

David J. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yes please if you rental cost by more clear Like you offer $19.95 But yesterday was $75 take from my card And later was my grand total $35.95 Is like what? Please explain more clear we're is rent this car for $19.95?

yolanda t. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not realize the blankets were not in the truck as I returned it (as a small senior woman, I did not load or unload our furniture), but went back the next day and was credited for them off my bill. It was a bit of a challenge of the personnel to figure out how to do the transaction, but they very polite and patient and figured it out. Thank you!

gilbert a. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees on pick up day were great. The Gentleman when I first made the reservation was rather brisk and he just wanted to take my reservation without allowing me to explain what my needs were. I called again a few minutes later and the lady on the phone was very nice and very helpful.

JOSHA B. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly service.

IVAN F. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast check out and real fast check in. Staff was very friendly and trailer was good and price was great.

Philip G. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this facility several times. Always friendly as well as helpful.

Kevin W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Briefly go over controls (automatic headlights, etc.) and adjustment of side mirrors.

Thomas H. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Booked this truck for pickup in Rancho Santa Margarita, ca. Got a call the day before that the truck was not available and I would have to drive to Placentia to pick up the truck. This would have been a one hour eleven minute drive, except it was a Friday. Not good customer service. Fortunately I was able to go online and find the truck in Oceanside, a 30 minute drive. Needless to sayI was still disappointed. I'm supposed to have a $50 credit for my inconvienance which was not taken off my bill.

Susanna L on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver Katie was very helpful. She tried to find me the bedt spot possible to park the u-box for my unloading. She was puntual and the delivery was efficient.

MIKE T. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and professional. The store was clean an orderly. Have rented and will continue to rent from this location.

Brian B. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The experience was awesome!

Michael A. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

John H. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Copy the culture at this location in your other ones.

Diana C. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a dolly for my move when I got to my location opened up the back of the truck saw they never put the dolly in the truck job took twice as long hurt my back lifting all heavy boxes called immediately they said to come back and get it was too late

BETSY H. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep the vehicles clean and smokefree on the inside. The staff is great and have no issue with that. I've been using this location for a few years now and it is extremely difficult to get in and out of the lot. I will continue to come here because it is close to where I live. Thank you.

CESAR T. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the moment, none suggestion to improve, because the way it's, very we maintained. Thank you for doing business with you. See you next time. Very Respectfully, Cesar

Mark M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our uhaul didn't have a dolly in it as promised and when I went a back the manager accused us of having stolen it.

Phillip C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was extremely proficient and efficient both behind the counter and in the yard!

IGNACIO A. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yard attendants don't appear to pick up items dropped like trimmed electrical wires,screws,etc..

Diana D. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees seem to be unhappy. Not much fun dealing with them.

nicholas m. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much better here in CA. The 3 employees that include a Spanish gentlemen that wears a beanie type hat and fairly large white gentlemen and the manager were exceptional. Still not impressed by this company as a whole though. It could just be a rare bad experience but they've lost my money and business for life. That's how severe I find it.

Kylie R. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please check the electric cables on the trailers to see if they are cut before they are given to the customer.

kyle h. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one likes moving, but U-Haul took away some of the stress! Excellent group of people at the unit we rented from!

jim i. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yard men were exceptional they were very professional in doing their job.

Rachel S. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had several issues although I was able to complete my in town move. I reported them when I returned the truck. A thought is to have a questionnaire about the vehicle for when it is returned (brakes, noises, gas smell, etc).

MARTHA M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They should have the right equipment if it's been reserved and confirmed - the vehicle should be washed, with the previous renter's trash removed; the windshield clean without cracks that make driving dangerous - this was a HORRIFIC experience. Really a bait and switch times two.

trevor c. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off attendant who checked me in was very friendly, professional and waited for my to drop the trailor even though is was a few minutes before closing. Very good customer service

dan w. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ask permission before you send me e-mails and include opt-out/unsubscribe links in all correspondence!

LEIGHANNE S. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Use the local phone # to contact this store...the general company # put on hold and waited and didn't have the current status for storage - not available. Overall the local Oceanside store was a smooth process I rented a truck for moving locally - staff was professional and appreciated the ease of renting a truck specially with the stress of moving!

Nori F on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTOPHER P. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE AND JUST LOVE THE PDA YARD INSTANT CHECKOUT SYSTEM:MAKES CHECK OUT SUPER SPEEDY!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 5+++++

BIX B. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advise when after-hour returned items have been received and credited (if applicable)

michael r. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep customer fully informed of any problems or changes in time schedule for completion. I was very pleased overall in the final installation.

Patrick D. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to check that the pin is totally secure.

Dannie H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly to tow behind our RV. When I went to pick it up, one of the fenders was loose, and the electric stop light cable was loose and electrical tape had been wrapped around the cable. When this was brought to the attention of the U-Haul yard workers, the reaction from both was one of, "so what". I went ahead and rented the tow dolly anyways because the fender and wires "probably" would not fall off and the yard worker said he'd mention this on the receipt. So far I haven't been able to download the receipt to see if this note had actually added to it. IMPROVEMENT for next customer would be to better maintain the rental equipment. 10/5/2016

joann k. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to wait for over a half an hour to get served. One of their personal was very rude and the trailer had broken glass in it. Not a great experience w/ u-haul.

Linda B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked in the truck was helpful, the guy who checked in the trailer earlier was nasty. I expect it is common when towing a car to need to detach the trailer to load the truck and this was not accommodated nicely. Also when I picked up the truck there was a very very long wait and the gas was marked full but was not full.

Linda B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were not at all clear when telling me how to attach chains to trailer and when I dropped it off the guy was extremely nasty. The trailer was not damaged in any way and he told me he could charge me $500 because I did the chains wrong. How did that help? Just nasty and mean.

LISA S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great ladies that work in the office. So friendly and very helpful even when the computers went down, they had a smile on their face and were willing to do what it took to get the long line of people on their way. I would go out of my way just to rent a car from here. I would recommend them to friends and family. The guys out there were great too. Explained things to me and helped me get out.

janine s. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela is the BEST person for customer service at UHaul,. She gets lot's of anxious customers as they are doing projects they don't really want to be doing and they appear frustrated...Angela remains calm and collected and services them all with such professionalism ..Everyone leaves Happy! She is a keeper

MAXINE C. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice & helpful people. great service!

adriana p. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped us was great! Maybe in her 50's blond hair. She was great!! We kept trying to call the numbers from the website n would get corporate and I got hung up on. I tried live chat and no response. We really appreciated her.

Marilyn B. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

yardman said the box was clean and didn't show it to me. He said he had just swept it out. Got to moving location and there was broken glass all over in it. Company was insisten that people don't need 24 hrs to rent a truck. I am disabled and need time to move. Didn't care for their attitude about it

Roland P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a furniture dolly and the location ran out. Made my move more difficult.

Kelley Z. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was wonderful to have Ryan help me with my van rental....there was a problem with my bank card and he stayed calm and we got to the bottom of the problem and we were able to complete the transaction.....Ryan was very helpful..I'm telling all my friends To go your rental store....

shirley l. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that your location has no parking

Vincent J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice. The only problem I had was the truck was dirty, and the windows were hard to see out of from the dirt .

Kelly S. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Agent who initially assisted was condescending and commandeering with no hint of understanding or genuine customer. One an be knowledgeable and efficient but completely be insulting by being presumptive. Location does not take in trucks longer than 17': We had a 20 foot truck. We were not advised pre-hand by Crenshaw (Los Angeles) location, and the storage space did not accommodate for 2-bedroom as advertised. Reimbursement for misrepresentation is necessary.

charles r. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone (it is believed George the site manager) called my wife at 12:00 the pickup time and told her that the truck would not be available until 4:00 in the afternoon. She caused a lot of panic on her part since there were other people available in this move. In fact the truck was available and ready at 12:00 the predetermined pick up time.

dwayne s. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used a CC to hold the truck then paid cash but never put money back on my card so you charged me twice

CHARLIE A. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean and sweep the back of the van. Get rid of the strong odorous cigarette smell. There's no way of knowing who's in line to be helped or where the line begins. More organization for customer service.

JOHN K. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great, in and out! Quickly and efficiently. Better than any rental yard I have ever been to!

Tim A. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat client using the same equipment, weekly and monthly and would like to make pick up faster (no waiting in line due to others compilations). Perhaps you could keep me 'on file' so I can get in and out without all the hassle. Everyone is nice and courteous so this is an operations issue that could be resolved.

MICHAEL C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Advertised as $29 for a truck and then I get charged 89 cents per mile!? Will never use again. And you should refund me for the miles I used

David G. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was different than the one I rented two weeks before (as a test) even though I specifically asked for the same trailer. Also, one of the tires was bald.

Roy C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car dolly I rented, rattled something awful (with or without the car being towed on it). Somehow the ramps need to be locked to stop the constant rattling.

pam h. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have always been very helpful to me, Angela and John both! Even when I don't have a reservation they do their best to accommodate me. Pamela

Loanne K. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a crazy time when I'm renting a u haul, ususally means a move and I appreciate your helpful friendly staff.

herb p. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One suggestion: keep more adapters for various different trailer light plugs in stock: there was no way to connect my round six way to the trailer's flat four, so I had to buy one from Amazon and come back a week later. Everything else was fine, thanks.

JAMES S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had high milage with a gasoline smell but overall good operation.

ALEXANDRA B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the staff. They were cracking jokes and pleasant. They were also helpful.

TYLER S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrific. We made a reservation for a truck and when we arrived we were told that it had already been picked up. No ID was checked and when we were asked for our driver's license we asked if the person who mistakenly took our reservation had their ID checked and we were told no and that it was so funny. Never received an apology for the mistake that was made or for the lengthy amount of time that it took to get everything sorted out. To make matters worse our truck was dirty and reaked of cigarette smoke.

Angelo A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open earlier.

Michael S. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A U-Haul employee should have, together with the customer, inspected the rental truck for pre-existing damages (to include exterior scrapes, dents, scratches, etc.) and made note of any damages discovered so that the customer is not blamed for any pre-existing damages.

ANDREW G. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled the gas to the 3/4 mark and got charged $15 for the EZ fuel. Next time I would take a picture for proof. When I went in for my receipt the truck was left running outside burning gas, I was confused 4 mins after the location opened.

Justine T. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was exemplary! The man in the parking lot was immediately helpful and nice. The woman who helped me inside was quick, pleasant and very good at going over all the details. The truck was almost new and great to drive. I highly recommend this location.

Paulette H. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As soon as we drove out on the way to the move the side mirror fell off .obviously the truck was not checked for safety issues. If I ever have to move again I will think twice about using your company.

Martha N. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only nice person there was the lady that waited on me

Eric C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is not the area of the problem. I was sent to a uhaul location in Vista, Ca. to pick up my reserved auto transport, when I got there I was informed that the trailer that they had for me was to small and would not work, was then sent 15 miles away to Oceanside, Ca. and got a suitable trailer. This should have never come up in the computer as being where I should get my transport if it was to small to begin with.

LYNN R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely adaptable since I had to change my pick up choices 3 times. Very nice and personable.

Timothy S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and friendly.

juan m. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything is perfect

Larry H. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the positive attitude, great customer service, Thank You

rennie h. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Recommend highly.

David B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and equipment were well maintained and the people working there are professional and courteous.

William S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer Pickup took entirely too long, I rent trailers several times per year and this location is by far the most inefficient I've been to. I pre-checked in online but it made no difference. When I arrived I went to the office and got some paperwork, then was told to go outside and eventually got the trailer hooked up, then was told to back inside to do more paperwork, then was told to go back outside to do MORE paperwork. Each step required waiting in line, so not only is the process taking longer for me, but it wastes their own time by crowding the small lot---which is half the reason things take so long in the first place! This only needs to be a 2 or 3 step process, not FIVE. The current process is abhorrent. Drop off was fine and easy. The crew working outside generally seems to be on top of things.

David G. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I have ever had at a U-Haul. The staff was fantastic and my appointment was on time.

hamid a. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If there is a second lot guy on the weekend would be great. The poor guy was very swamped and didn't have time to breath.

carolyn r. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not aware of certain charges. Dolly priced each day. 1.07 a mile outrageous We were not told ahead of time and was told approx 142 for 3 days and we brought it back in 2 thank goodness. Rip off rate 0 Will not use again

DENISE C. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ashley o. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hire more desk help so process goes quicker

Darla G. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Each person who assisted me was pleasant and greeted me with a smile. It was a positive experience.

Ann H. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy but efficient.

KEN D. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. One of the lights wasn't working on the trailer the guy went straight out and under the trailer and fixed it. Excellent and Friendly staff.

RONDA T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all of the onsite staff were very helpful, kind and friendly.

Vincent H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not feel the odometer readings were accurate. While driving by a marked physical assessment running course of 3 miles, the odometer had a reading of 3.67 miles.

dino m. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an awesome job the kid in the back area was phenomenal. He went beyond to help us fix our lighting issue.

David G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a little confusing to checkout. I had to go into store to check in, go outside to get hooked up, back inside to check out, back outside for inspection.

Melissa L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly

Gary T. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service both when checking in and when returning the vehicle.

David L. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The portable dolly to hook up and dismantle trailer is an excellent idea to enable efficient IN / OUT.

William S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location difficult to get into with trailer.

ronald c. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty. Windshield needed cleaning. The front desk had trouble locating someone from the lot. The person in the lot (once located) was a bit of a jerk.

Debbie M on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went great except pick up in Lakewood Co. We did not know when the u boxes would be picked up and we wanted to be there. Ther was a lack of communication with the driver.

Lunsford O. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything from pickup to delivery was great.

JIM M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not anything that I can think of! dropping off the trailer was so easy, by the time it was unhitched to leaving was about 5 minutes. thank you for the good service!

Richard H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cargo area was not as clean as expected. Loading ramp was very dirty.

Mark S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off point was easy in and out. No time wasted. Perfect.

CARL R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-haul trailer was dirty on the inside and we had to sweep it out before using it.

Michael B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter was very discourteous and rude. It started with her yelling that she could help us at the far end of the counter away from everyone else and then being annoyed as it took us a few seconds to get over there then she proceeded Togo through the process with an attitude that made it feel like we inconvenienced her by needing to pick up the truck we researched online. By the time we went outside it made the very direct conversation by the former Marine feel pleasant as we were asked if we had a civilian vehicle on the premises and if we were taking it with us. After answering yes we were told "Good, you can go". And he walked away. I will never rent from this U-Haul facility again.

Rafael D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, great customer service!

Ken R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were courteous and helpful

Julia C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul's customer service is excellent! Keep up the good work!

Edward K. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very friendly and professional

ARGENIS T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss/ Mrs. Denice it was super Profesional and very kind person. Thanks

greg n. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This place and its employees are amazing and I highly recommend them

John M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was efficient and friendly. The store was clean and neat. The van had good brakes, and had 3/4 of a tank of gas. What more could you ask for!

WENDY G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great in terms of staff and helpers! They need more space as they have too much equipment. U Haul corporate booking, however, (Debbie or Donna) when I called to report a problem with my car overheating and a U haul trailer I could not return on time was all about the money. I had the insurance and it didn't apply. They also had no ideas or better pricing for me getting to a better location. Your one way pricing is 3.7 times the cost to return to same location. Maybe a stock analysis is overdue?? the same 3 trailer transporters were still there when I returned the 4th. Sadly, I won't be using Uhaul again. Much prefer the little local shops,with practical time frames and pricing. A big thank you to George store manager for working with me on the charges, and Robin in AZ for giving me a cell number to let George know about the problem. Great, practical, people both of them. :-)

JOHN l. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Use a different company!

james r. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

Tony V. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Silvia C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty inside and out. A little smelly as well. Otherwise, great. Thank u!

deborah n. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a hard time picking up speed going up slightly.

James R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need two exits

jeff m. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable, and able to work with the fuel discrepancies from the previous location

Dave C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man named James help us. Polite friendly and accommodating. Seems Like a a great employee

Kylene M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the truck available that we reserved.

Dick M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down 11 years old worn out. I was repeatedly lied to for help on the way told help was coming from 70 miles away did not happen. Service man came from 160 miles away.7 1/2 hours stranded. Arrived at destination at midnight. Had to drive in the desert Jin the dark. Lied to by customer service. The said the would get back to me for compensation. Never happened. There trucks are worn out. Very incompadent people at corporate. Had to drive 20 mile to dropoff when a U-Haul facility only 1 1/2 miles from my locatiin. Very politically on puckup and drop off location.

Allen E on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was not delivered in scheduled window so would request refund of delivery fee of $139 for truck deivery

Nicole D on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best option when moving cross country.

Tina M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have to give the poorest rating. The staff here felt it was okay to give my personal information out to my stalker ex boyfriend. Thanks Uhaul for respecting my privacy.

JEFFREY G on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great assistance in a very serious situation

Staci Z on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box is an efficient, cost-effective way to move items, particularly long distance. Staff telephone communication could be improved by giving customers clearer information and instructions.

Shawna H on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast loading of trailers

CARRIE M on 9/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dangerous, no where to park to load or unload.

marisa y on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service.

Teresa S on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. I will use U-Box for my future moves.

Mark M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were wonderful.

Denise B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. But the most troublesome thing was that most U Haul staff don`t know a thing about U-box rentals which made customer service a nightmare.

robert t on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, the box was fine. The ability of your corporation, systems, and personnel was not sufficient to make me willing to try it again or recommend to anyone. last Uhaul.

Margaret H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this service. The moving help guys saved your bacon! On EVERY occasion U-Haul is disorganized unprepared.

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!