U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Share |

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

(on the corner of Witzel and Ohio st)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael m. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My gas tank wasn't completely full and so when I filled up I had to finish filling up what wasn't already in there.

edward t. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would make sure that when Uhaul has clients call in to get information to have them fully informed about what they are paying for. A full disclosure would be much appreciative.

mark g. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff when picking up and when returning the van. I felt very welcome. Great atmosphere.

Michelle L. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved my truck online and requested pick up from Berlin. They did not have the size truck I wanted (only larger ones). Online, it said I was returning it to Berlin, which was not the case. I should not have been charged mileage to and from Oshkosh. It's quite misleading and cost me additional money.

Dennis M. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent workers Easy drop off procedure

Rebecca P. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing that was bothersome but not bad enough to make a big deal was the smoke smell in the truck. Besides that, great experience!

justin c. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told all the wrong information and also charged due to a screw up on this locations behalf so I will never be renting a U-Haul from here again

Timothy G. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried to rent from another location online, my order was taken online but I NEVER had an agent call me regarding a change in pick-up location. Your location is not convenient for me. I should have been given an opportunity to rent from a closer location. Your facility is nice, the locations service was fine but overall switching the location on me without a call SUCKS. I am upset that u-haul made me travel to pick up the van. It was extremely inconvenient.

Karla B. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and helpful staff

doug f. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Jennifer M. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

Jeff F. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Used a credit card to hold- paid with a different card. Now AFTER THE FACT told hold won't be off other card for 2-3 business days. That's BULL.....,,,,

William K. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt service on pickup with clear explanation of rental. fast and easy-to-use drop off.

Mike S. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a minor thing. I had originally asked for a large truck and was told that there was only a 17' available. Fortunately, there was a large one when I arrived and I was able to get that. I'm wondering if I could have been contacted, knowing what I wanted originally and asked if I wanted the large one before I arrived. It all ended up great so take this as a future idea and not a criticism. Thank you.

Cecelia S. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If a appliance dolly is requested it would be nice to know ahead of time that said dolly will not work with a U-Haul van. I was not charged the $10 fee but to not have one made moving alittle bit harder.

Willis H. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked water onto boxes.

steven s. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service. Friendly.

michael r. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service and experience. Very smooth process. Thank you so much! ImagineRoad.Com - for Personal Video Biographies

darrell l. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had excellent customer service.

Brad v. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything greatfully went fine.

Matt S. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation but did not receive a call until 10 minutes before I was expecting to pick-up my trailer. Then it took 30 min to enter and re-enter my info. I just needed a trailer for 1.5 hrs. Uhaul called and said my trailer was available in Omoro but that's 20 min out of my way. I was not happy that I made a reservation but still had to enter and re-enter my info.

Nicole M. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good when I picked up and dropped off. Very friendly staff. Thank you!!

Tom L. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and general manager did a good job to make this effort pleasant and were very good to deal with Thanks

vickie k. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Used truck for a total of 26 miles. We filled the truck when done, we put in $20.00 of gas which was 9 gallons. There was NO conceivable way the truck used 9 gallons of gas for 26 miles, 2 gallons would be more accurate. That means the truck got 2.7mph. Impossible. More plausible explanation would be the truck was NOT filled when we picked it up. Salesman said" maybe your load was really heavy". NO, we emptied a very small storage unit with no heavy items. Obviously truck was NOT filled when we picked it up though they claim it was. Salesman would not deduct anything off the gas. Extremely unprofessional and deceitful business practice. What a scam they are running at this location.Will not be using UHAUL again.

Jim G. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Cynthia G. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff. It was a very busy day, there was a glitch in the computer for my truck so they had to call IT, it took quite awhile & many people were in line behind me. The staff that was there did a great job under the circumstances tho. Also it would be easier if gas tank was full when you get truck so you don't have to figure out how much gas to put back in.

Ronald B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me at this location was a huge help I do not have my paperwork handy so I cannot tell you her name but she was wonderful

Christine L on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful friendly staff!

NIKITA H. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul had cockroaches and they got into our home and the tow dolly wheel came off in transit on a the Pennsylvania turn pike.

lawrence d. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

RUDY L. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not understand the charge for wrong location.

NANCY T. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had called earlier in the week to inquire if truck could be taken 1 way to Milwaukee and was told that it would be on request only but that somewhere in a 45 mile radius there could be one available on day of rental. I asked if there was a truck available what the cost would be and was told they didn't know. On Thursday, 2 days prior to my rental I was told there was only a 15ft available even though I had reserved a 17ft rental. I should have inquired again on the day of rental if the truck could have been dropped in Milwaukee but I didn't because I was rushed for time. The rental agent was very good however and had no problems there. When I returned the truck the Agent was noting the truck was a Milwaukee truck and indicated it should not have been returned which really ticked me off because that was what I wanted to begin with! I paid $90 for the extra mileage to bring it back so it made the rental experience with Uhaul not a good one. It was too risky for me to wait to see where a Milwaukee truck might be available and not being able to get a rate upfront made me not even ask on day of rental. I wish I had.

Sharissa B. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Try to not be on the phone when helping customers at the store.

craig l. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one person working the desk on a weekend morning is not acceptable, probably not his fault but he was not the most friendly of us haul staff. waited in line for about 45 - 60 min Again 1 person working a counter on a weekend, not good.

Josh S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was never told my card was going to be charged $75 I followed the screen screen was told i would be paying $30. This is some thing i fell should have been explained at the rental. For this reason I would shop around next time to find another truck rental because it was never told to me and i am still waiting on the refund

Theresa M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that assisted me w/the dolly I rented put the dolly in my trunk. As he did this, not only did he put the dolly in the wrong way as it hit the back of by trunk door scratching it, he also scuffed up the top part of my bumper putting it in. Didn't seem too apologetic. Not happy about that at all:(

Julie A. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul in the past several times with great results. This time was a nightmare from start to finish. I was delayed by one week due to order screw ups and this caused me great financial strain. I was promised equipment each day for a week even after making a reservation and either the equipment was unavailable or the order got screwed up. Because of this I had no one to help me with my move as the people who were going to help had to go back to Illinois. This also cost me to loose days from my employment and no place to stay which set me back financially. I don't know if I will EVER use U-haul again. VERY! VERY DISAPPOINTED!

PATRICK E. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental was agreed upon when I made the reservation and they changed it after I dropped the trailer off costing me $120.00 more for a trailer for 1 day

Daena A. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee could be more clear about mileage and what I'm actually paying for instead of saying "that's just what it is" I overpaid for my mileage and i'm irritated about that

Mike R. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were busy but did a very good job checking me back in....

CASSANDRA H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the vehicle, the gentlemen working were friendly and efficient at their job, but very distracting to each other and our transaction took longer than it should have. It was late on a Friday, so I get it, but it was unprofessional and a little bothersome to have my time wasted. The check-in process the next day was very quick and a much better experience.

Becky M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upset they charged my card $80 when she said it would be $45

linda e. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Assisted in filing a complaint. Thorough. I have used this location in the past and it remains wonderful.

Melissa H. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have tried to contact the email provided with the rental receipt about being over charged 3x (over a 1 week period) have not received a response. This is horrible customer service.

David S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Every thing was great! I especially appreciated the ease to changing the reservation (I needed the trailer for two more days than originally planned).

Judy B. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am being charged for 80.00 still..

Lisa L. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure when someone makes a reservation online, that it really is happening. When we went to pick up truck, they didn't have our truck available. We agreed to a smaller truck until the larger one was returned. We stopped everything in the middle of a move, to switch trucks. We needed for 2 days but had to bring truck back that evening and re-rent again in the morning another truck that was again too small. You would think we would get somekind of compensation for the back and forth on the miles and the time it took away from our move to keep exchanging trucks. By the end of the weekend, we have 4 different charges on our cards, that tells you how many times we switched truck just to help out your system!!

Mary S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The day before I was to pick up truck they notified me that the truck was not available. They gave me the choice of either driving 45 min ( 1 1/2 hours roundtrip) to pick up a truck or taking a much smaller van. When I opted for the van, they refused to give me it at the price I had ordered the truck for. I had to pay $30 more dollars for a much smaller vehicle! Buyer beware!!!!

Michelle B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off, I rented my uhaul for 9 A.M. on Sunday the 2nd of October and due to your store manager there was only one employee scheduled on an extremely busy day. I waited in line with numerous other customers for an hour and a half and then your computer system crashed and I was told I couldn't have my uhaul which was already late. I came back to your store at noon to hopefully this time get my truck and Ben, your associate, which was great with us, had us fill out a paper form so we could at least get our reserved truck, thank goodness. When we returned the truck, the store was closed and there was Ben still there trying to figure out all the paperwork from the day, still no manager to be seen, but he was sweet enough to check in our truck immediately. This was the worst experience that I've ever had with uhaul and I'm glad that Ben, your associate, was so willing to do whatever he could to make your customers happy especially when your store manager wasn't even there to help him. If this is how you run this store then I will never recommend to anyone your services and I certainly will never rent another uhaul. And as for the associate Ben, he deserves a giant raise!!!

zeqir a. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Imade the reservation to get the cargo vane at ohio location they din't have it I had to drive to Madison to get one and they had 10 foot truck.i am very disappointed and I was charged almost double what my normal rental I made the reservation for that day please give me a call at 920-420-4508 to discuss

mary m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went in person to set up the rental. Everybody there was super nice and answered all my questions. Was easy to do. Thank you.

Paul L. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reservation was for a 20' truck to pick up a 8:30am. When I arrived they told me they did not have the truck and lied to say the reservation was for 5:30 pm. I did get a 26' truck at 1:15pm after several calls. I had called the day before this to confirm my reservation and was told my truck would be ready by the owner, Justin, who was not there on the day of the pickup. I had 5 people who had to sit around 5 hours doing nothing because of this, and we ended up having to unload in the dark. Needless to say, I do not recommend this location.

Fran W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems because I was 1st in line on Sunday morning.They only had 1 employee trying to take care of at least 8 people.I would think that around the 1st of the month they would have more help at least in the morning.

SUNNIE N on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not get the unit that I reserved. This is the first and LAST experience with UHaul

SUSAN B on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Due to the Labor Day holiday I was not able o turn my key in until sept 11 the autopay took out the full payment on Sept 6 a partial refund would have been appreciated.

Justin I. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Jody was complaining the whole time he was ringing up our equipment. He told me I had to call in to let him know by three in the afternoon if I was going to have the equipment my whole two day reservation. I was over charged for my equipment and not give the appliance dolly I asked for. Jody was there when I returned the equipment and complaining again.

lawrence d. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move went great we greatly appreciated having a good truck to do the job.

Patricia M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service desk people were rather rude - when I inquired as to renting a truck for the next day, one man yelled "Are you kidding? We need TWO WEEKS notice for a truck" - I inquired of him, "how would I know that?" and pointed out that there is nothing posted about a two week notice ANYWHERE. It wasn't even the end of the month when most people move, so why would I think I would need notice? I did get a van even though there were bigger vehicles available on that day just sitting on the lot. I had told the service desk person exactly what I was moving so he would have an idea of the size of the truck/van I would need - I was surprised that I only got a small van and had to make several trips. Is that how they get people to pay by MILEAGE? I am NOT impressed and will use TWO MEN AND A TRUCK the next time I need to move a relative or myself.

PETER H on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The third floor, where I have 2 lockers, is not air conditioned at the present time. It was hot and humid. This needs to be fixed. I have a piano i am storing and many books.

Edward B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job, keep up the good service.

rob s. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and hassle free!

MICHAEL S on 9/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only company that waited until after my payment was over due. To send me an email. 20 extra dollars a month bend me over why don`t ya. I will never ever get another storage threw uhaul.

JASON S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was good and in working order. Appreciate the customer service very attentive to needs.

LOUISE W on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and conveniently close to the UW-Oshkosh campus!

MAEGAN B on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handled issues quickly, thanks Scott for all your help!

MARK M on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, new facility.

james k on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was trying to schedule pick up. Every time I call Oshkosh there is no answer, then I would get a corporate

OLIVIA K on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and informative and helpful

MATTHEW B on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

DEVIN M on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as customer.

AGNES P on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great from the beginning to the end. They were polite, helpful and their knowledge of the procedures were great. They worked as a team.

MARK M on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. I also got a 10% discount that I didn`t know that I had coming.

MARGIT D on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Courteous and helpful.

RICHARD M on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brand new customer to U Haul Storage, Ohio Street, Oshkosh, WI but very pleased with the service and support to date.

KATHY O on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Stuart C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and I recommend them.

STEVEN S on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

HANK Z on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

JAYNE L on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was freezing.We had no idea we could adjust the heat until our last night. We ran a give a kid a gift out of our locker,we could have used the heat,lol. Other than that,great service!

DIANE F on 12/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

While I thought I had made it clear that my unit was NOT to have an additional UHAUL lock attached, I went to my unit today and what should I find??? I am very displeased!!!!

Holly A on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t there to get the contents. I think the Oshkosh people are great but UBox in general is not. I had a horrific experience with scheduling things and I will not use them again.

Paul F on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at a great price

ANTHONY N on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great

ANDREA H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent employees, managers that lie about refunding money due to the errors of employees, water damage in the storage unit, furniture and an elliptical ruined

Tammy K on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we picked our box up and returned it the staff was very helpful and nice. Great experience.

RENEE B on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using this u haul for years with numerous mistakes with the staff there. Great employee changes! Thank you!

Reidun B on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not informative or friendly. We had miscommunication between the call center and our store location causing us to have one box less than we ordered.

CHARLES M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in what I was looking at to rent. They even gave me what I need in in size at an affordable price for the short time that I need it. Very much recamendable

Ann S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Austin and all the guys were great - very helpful and courteous.

GEOFF H on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was told I had the truck for over 1 day and I return the truck before it was time.

RICHARD L on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place and clean

MARCIE C on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That 1 staff that helped me was very nice, I have noidea who the other guy was but he was rude. I still don`t have my access card because they could not get it to work. Took over 1 hr for paperwork

REBECCA C on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Indoor storage area fine. Terrible ¬doorway, impossible to push carts over. Outside COVERED WITH SPIDERS! It is nature but needs some effort to keep them clear from the main areas.

MICHAEL F on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice all around varry helpfull employes

JUSTIN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location stopped delivering without notify the customers bad taste in my mouth

SARAH D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was helpful.

KAREN P on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They had only 1 CDL driver who quit. I waited 2 weeks for the store to get someone to pick up the u-box. The manager was trying. they really should have multiple CDL drivers. Two weeks unacceptable!

DAVID D on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Napa guy had no idea he was dropping off the uBox. Was nor delivered to my residence. Had to take ay off from work to go unload.

ADRIAN K on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was clean but had many broken beams.

GARRETT K on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle Carigan was the most helpful person I have ever worked with in any customer service business. Very knowledgeable and worked very hard to see that every need was met.

ERIK K on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam went above and beyond to help me out in a time of need. Great management skills.

JACKIE A on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the services

PATRICK A on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every person I dealt with was professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend the ubox service!

ADRIAN K on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but structurally the.U-box had cracked supports and other flaws.

DIANE S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

daielle, who picked up and delivered my pods was great to work with

NANCY I on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was extremely professional and courteous. She called the day before to confirm and again when she was an hour away. Couldn`t be more pleased!!!

ALEXANDRA R on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved three boxes but all my furniture fit in one! UHaul called the next day to let me know I`d receive a refund for the two unused boxes. Great customer service!

KAREN H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

MICHAEL R on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for delivering on expectations

BARRY R on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and always pleasant staff

ERICA L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were fast and very helpful

JEAN J on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous to have to pay $5 for extra 2 hrs of access to finish moving in. Rental facility floors filthy, rat traps present. No proration for turning in my vehicle two days early, as requested.

CHRISTOPHER M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did an absolutely marvelous job. She has superb coordination in moving the box. It was like watching the ballet. She deserves a raise. The box was OK.

WAYNE O on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want all my money Back , U-Haul was so bad for my move.... They told me $269.00 too move me to Chaicago Ill then said it will be 995.00 when I moved

SHANNON F on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

expected call be4 the pods came-did not recieve call til delivery, missed call, pods in back, now have 2 haul all a block to pack NOT happy W/drop off at all.. hope pick up delivery goes better!

CATHY W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the halls are well lit, the individual units are very dark inside. Interior lighting would be appreciated and helpful.

KELLIE B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is rare to have someone at the Oshkosh store answer their phones. U-haul should prorate storage unit payments.

BARBARA N on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very professional and helpful.

DAN S on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did a great job.

CARSON F on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrictions on delivery dates caused me to incur an additional month of rent charges. One lock hinge was broken off. Doors were difficult to close and lock due to screws coming out.

JADALIA B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive boxes on time 1 box was not leveled box not picked up on time not shipped to PA on time, over charged quoted charges still waiting for credit and charged additional storage month fees.

APRIL F on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is always busy for the location it is in, but the staff is very nice.

CHRISTINA B on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were very friendly and courteous, and extremely helpful.

PETER M on 3/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Total rip off.Will never use again Recomend that no one ever use them Was lied to many times.I was told it would take 3 days to move my boxes,17 days later my boxes showed up.

RALPH B on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.

KIM V on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You found us 1st floor storage after starting on the 2nd level. That would have been a real negative. Thanks! Kim Van Osdol

WAYNE O on 1/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

turn out good

BARBRA S on 12/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

despite a large number of customers and only one U-Haul employee, I was treated with kindness and respect.

TONY T on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and professional.

SARAH D on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility looks well-maintained and secure, which is very important to me. The employee who helped me showed me several options.

DON S on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally a good overall experience. Adam was very helpful.

GINNY M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with U-haul. I would highly recommend the facility.

APRIL F on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL S on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, manager gave us a ride back to the airport saving us a long walk. We were in a hurry to take off before they closed the airport for the airshow so the ride helped us greatly.

BRIAN W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went excellently, Thank You!

JAMES M on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product! I was moving my son and needed 30 days between moving days. The U-Haul rep. suggested the U-Box, which saved me about a hundred $.

GINNY M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had good experience with U-Haul. The truck met our needs. The storage unit is the right size and very easy to get to.

ALICIA B on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were many issues when first ordering the uboxes and a few billing issues, but when that was all taken care of and I was able to deal directly with the Oshkosh location, everything went smoothly.

ERIC E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

DAWN D on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up was timely, staff was helpful and friendly

DENISE C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was not friendly. We were informed that we had to buy the U-haul lock at $13. The customer should be informed of that when we calling to rent the locker.

VERONICA F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment and easy to store with the help of the carts that were available. Wish it was all on bottom floor however or a ramp

CORI W on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good thank you

SARAH T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul messed up my reservation and gave me a Ubox which wasn`t what I ordered. I had to fill it on uhaul grounds.

DAVE H on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was when calling to rent box I gave a detailed escription of items to move in and the box I was recommended was significanly smaller than needed.

KELLIE B on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a U-haul climate-controlled storage place in Appleton, WI. Please. Thank you.

KIRSTEN B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are superior in knowledge and assistance--highly recommended!!!A+ Manager

DANIEL J S on 1/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security tag was removed by Oshkosh staff prior to my retrieval. Though my property was accounted for, this is bad practice that would open Uhaul up to potential liability.

CHAD R on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and freindly staff, very convienient central location, well worth the extra $$$.

CLAUDE C on 12/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. Would use Uhaul again.

ROBERT V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very friendly and willing to work with us.

ELEANOR C on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present for the move, I was in California, therefore I trusted Uhaul to do a great job as always. Danielle was great and your office was very helpful.

CLAUDE C on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible and clean.

ALISON B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us the box at a time that was most convenient for us, we really appreciate how flexible they were.

KELLI W on 10/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door on the second u-box didn`t close properly. We struggled to get a lock on the box.

CHAD R on 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowlageable! The walkways were clean and free of debris. Its a bit more, but I feel lie I made the right choice, Good service, the Oshkosh location rocks!

ERIC B on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased w/ both the facility the assistance we received from the staff we`ll be back thanks

JIM S on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need not receive what I ordered. Was not informed about the lack of availability of the product I desired. I only accepted the Ubox out of desperation.

JEFFERY A on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the most disappointing moves I have ever made. You Failed me!! BIG TIME call me!!!

DENISE G on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

MARGO T on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was great

DENISE G on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ERV S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed by the Oshkosh U Haul. I used a U-Box that stayed in storage there. The load and unload was made very easy by the helpful staff.

CRYSTAL H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good at this location. One concern I had about my u-box broken bottom latch was not resolved before it was shipped. It is possible I would not recommend U-Box to a friend.

DUANE R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just fine we already know the u-boxes are at there destination. Way ahead of time.

LYNN H on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was in disrepair, the roof leaked all over my property, climate-control was a joke, and it was completely dirty!

ANTHONY T on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No communication, did not ship ontime, no answerer the freaken phone!

LEAH B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this Uhaul location are fantastic!! In fact because they were so great I started using Uhaul`s for warehousing needs in other locations as well.

KATHLEEN K on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my experience with U-Haul in Oshkosh. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you to the staff!

ANGELA B on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help!

ERIC B on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased w/ the check-in move in. Thanks

DYLAN C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys here were the best U Haul guys I have every worked with, and I`ve moved a lot. They were knowledgeable, on their game, responsive, and intelligent. It was a pleasure.

JOSE N on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful. Sometimes hard to have a phone call answered, though.

EMILY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this facility for storage.

JIM S on 5/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive delivery of storage box. Did not receive the product requested. I will not use Uhauls services nor recommend them to anyone.

CONRAD P on 5/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer was ready, everything went well

TIMOTHY S on 4/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend you for a move in or out of state.

CONNIE Z on 4/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery was within the time frame specified. Agent was friendly and behaved in a professional manner. She showed us how to operate the ubox and answered our questions.

CINDY H on 4/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine for storage unit. The service for answering phones and waiting on people are poor. It doesn`t seem like enough people to help you in an average time.

LURTON B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve just rented the space so I can`t make any useful comments

ANGELA F on 4/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with a woman named Jessica who is now transferred to the Milwaukee WI office. She was fantastic with me throughout the entire process of getting ready for a major move. Kudos to Jessica!!!

SRETEN T on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly staff in both Wisconsin and Texas

MOLLY H on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt the facility offered a great lay out for loading and unloading, with great hand carts available.

CRAIG G on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also was a great price!

COLLEEN M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service - everyone was really nice and helpful. MUCH CHEAPER than a Pod!!

JOHN W on 1/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility handles my storage needs well. It has adequet space and protection for my belongings. this store has helped out in a time of need for this customer. Thanks.