U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Share |

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

(on the corner of Witzel and Ohio st)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Christine L on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful friendly staff!

SUNNIE N on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not get the unit that I reserved. This is the first and LAST experience with UHaul

SUSAN B on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Due to the Labor Day holiday I was not able o turn my key in until sept 11 the autopay took out the full payment on Sept 6 a partial refund would have been appreciated.

PETER H on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The third floor, where I have 2 lockers, is not air conditioned at the present time. It was hot and humid. This needs to be fixed. I have a piano i am storing and many books.

MICHAEL S on 9/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only company that waited until after my payment was over due. To send me an email. 20 extra dollars a month bend me over why don`t ya. I will never ever get another storage threw uhaul.

LOUISE W on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and conveniently close to the UW-Oshkosh campus!

MAEGAN B on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handled issues quickly, thanks Scott for all your help!

MARK M on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, new facility.

OLIVIA K on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and informative and helpful

MATTHEW B on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

DEVIN M on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as customer.

AGNES P on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great from the beginning to the end. They were polite, helpful and their knowledge of the procedures were great. They worked as a team.

MARK M on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. I also got a 10% discount that I didn`t know that I had coming.

MARGIT D on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Courteous and helpful.

RICHARD M on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brand new customer to U Haul Storage, Ohio Street, Oshkosh, WI but very pleased with the service and support to date.

KATHY O on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Stuart C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and I recommend them.

STEVEN S on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

HANK Z on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

JAYNE L on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was freezing.We had no idea we could adjust the heat until our last night. We ran a give a kid a gift out of our locker,we could have used the heat,lol. Other than that,great service!

DIANE F on 12/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

While I thought I had made it clear that my unit was NOT to have an additional UHAUL lock attached, I went to my unit today and what should I find??? I am very displeased!!!!

Holly A on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t there to get the contents. I think the Oshkosh people are great but UBox in general is not. I had a horrific experience with scheduling things and I will not use them again.

Paul F on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at a great price

ANTHONY N on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great

ANDREA H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent employees, managers that lie about refunding money due to the errors of employees, water damage in the storage unit, furniture and an elliptical ruined

RENEE B on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using this u haul for years with numerous mistakes with the staff there. Great employee changes! Thank you!

CHARLES M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in what I was looking at to rent. They even gave me what I need in in size at an affordable price for the short time that I need it. Very much recamendable

GEOFF H on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was told I had the truck for over 1 day and I return the truck before it was time.

RICHARD L on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place and clean

MARCIE C on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That 1 staff that helped me was very nice, I have noidea who the other guy was but he was rude. I still don`t have my access card because they could not get it to work. Took over 1 hr for paperwork

REBECCA C on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Indoor storage area fine. Terrible ¬doorway, impossible to push carts over. Outside COVERED WITH SPIDERS! It is nature but needs some effort to keep them clear from the main areas.

MICHAEL F on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice all around varry helpfull employes

SARAH D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was helpful.

DAVID D on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Napa guy had no idea he was dropping off the uBox. Was nor delivered to my residence. Had to take ay off from work to go unload.

ADRIAN K on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was clean but had many broken beams.

GARRETT K on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle Carigan was the most helpful person I have ever worked with in any customer service business. Very knowledgeable and worked very hard to see that every need was met.

ERIK K on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam went above and beyond to help me out in a time of need. Great management skills.

JACKIE A on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the services

PATRICK A on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every person I dealt with was professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend the ubox service!

MICHAEL R on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for delivering on expectations

BARRY R on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and always pleasant staff

ERICA L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were fast and very helpful

JEAN J on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous to have to pay $5 for extra 2 hrs of access to finish moving in. Rental facility floors filthy, rat traps present. No proration for turning in my vehicle two days early, as requested.

WAYNE O on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want all my money Back , U-Haul was so bad for my move.... They told me $269.00 too move me to Chaicago Ill then said it will be 995.00 when I moved

CATHY W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the halls are well lit, the individual units are very dark inside. Interior lighting would be appreciated and helpful.

KELLIE B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is rare to have someone at the Oshkosh store answer their phones. U-haul should prorate storage unit payments.

CARSON F on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrictions on delivery dates caused me to incur an additional month of rent charges. One lock hinge was broken off. Doors were difficult to close and lock due to screws coming out.

APRIL F on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is always busy for the location it is in, but the staff is very nice.

RALPH B on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.

KIM V on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You found us 1st floor storage after starting on the 2nd level. That would have been a real negative. Thanks! Kim Van Osdol

BARBRA S on 12/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

despite a large number of customers and only one U-Haul employee, I was treated with kindness and respect.

TONY T on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and professional.

SARAH D on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility looks well-maintained and secure, which is very important to me. The employee who helped me showed me several options.

GINNY M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with U-haul. I would highly recommend the facility.

APRIL F on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL S on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, manager gave us a ride back to the airport saving us a long walk. We were in a hurry to take off before they closed the airport for the airshow so the ride helped us greatly.

GINNY M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had good experience with U-Haul. The truck met our needs. The storage unit is the right size and very easy to get to.

ERIC E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

DENISE C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was not friendly. We were informed that we had to buy the U-haul lock at $13. The customer should be informed of that when we calling to rent the locker.

VERONICA F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment and easy to store with the help of the carts that were available. Wish it was all on bottom floor however or a ramp

CORI W on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good thank you

KELLIE B on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a U-haul climate-controlled storage place in Appleton, WI. Please. Thank you.

KIRSTEN B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are superior in knowledge and assistance--highly recommended!!!A+ Manager

DANIEL J S on 1/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security tag was removed by Oshkosh staff prior to my retrieval. Though my property was accounted for, this is bad practice that would open Uhaul up to potential liability.

CHAD R on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and freindly staff, very convienient central location, well worth the extra $$$.

CLAUDE C on 12/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. Would use Uhaul again.

CLAUDE C on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible and clean.

CHAD R on 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowlageable! The walkways were clean and free of debris. Its a bit more, but I feel lie I made the right choice, Good service, the Oshkosh location rocks!

ERIC B on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased w/ both the facility the assistance we received from the staff we`ll be back thanks

JIM S on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need not receive what I ordered. Was not informed about the lack of availability of the product I desired. I only accepted the Ubox out of desperation.

JEFFERY A on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the most disappointing moves I have ever made. You Failed me!! BIG TIME call me!!!

DENISE G on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

LYNN H on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was in disrepair, the roof leaked all over my property, climate-control was a joke, and it was completely dirty!

LEAH B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this Uhaul location are fantastic!! In fact because they were so great I started using Uhaul`s for warehousing needs in other locations as well.

KATHLEEN K on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my experience with U-Haul in Oshkosh. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you to the staff!

ANGELA B on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help!

ERIC B on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased w/ the check-in move in. Thanks

JOSE N on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful. Sometimes hard to have a phone call answered, though.

EMILY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this facility for storage.

CONRAD P on 5/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer was ready, everything went well

CINDY H on 4/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine for storage unit. The service for answering phones and waiting on people are poor. It doesn`t seem like enough people to help you in an average time.

LURTON B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve just rented the space so I can`t make any useful comments

MOLLY H on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt the facility offered a great lay out for loading and unloading, with great hand carts available.

JOHN W on 1/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility handles my storage needs well. It has adequet space and protection for my belongings. this store has helped out in a time of need for this customer. Thanks.