U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CORY M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated that despite dropping off the vehicle at the appropriate place, the next day I was sent a receipt informing me that I was being charged additional fees for a wrong location drop-off. I had to spend the time to call uhaul in order to request that the charges be removed.

STEFON R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hopefully parking or more parking would be available to keep the solicitors from coming at us so hard? on your site parking would help.

Manny S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the location is properly staffed. When I walked in at 7 am to pick up a trailer there was only one staff behind the counter and there were 4 people ahead of me. If there were at least 2 manning the counter faster turn around is achieved.

Michelle C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees provided excellent service. Will definitely rent from this location again in the future.

ANNA R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me for the free month and then overcharged the insurance I had chosen, very slow service, not customer focused.

HITESH P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The service and Van was excellent. The only complain is that the Van smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to keep the windows down even on the highway. It was hot that day and very uncomfortable to not turn on the A/C.

Hovanes O. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service is horrible. A lot of pointing around.. "go here" "go there" no real assistance. You can obviously tell by my questions that I've never rented before and yet, I had to keep asking questions to figure out everything instead of someone stepping up and taking their time to explain policies and procedures, etc. Outrages rates which go against everything outlined by the IRS. Never again will i rent a uhaul, I would rather make 15 trips back and forth than have to rent a uhaul. $4.50/gallon for gas and service? Gas is $2.89 "we have our own rates because we include service" I didn't know pumping gas was $2.00 service per gallon. "We give you the option of getting gas yourself" Right, because for a first timer its easy to pull a 17 foot box truck into a gas station. Never again.

Hayne K. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are ready to provide quick and excellent service. I like it much.

armando p. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The original return location was under remodeling and closed. The operator I called was rude and reassigned my return to another location but never apologized. The people at the new location were not friendly. I will never use Uhaul again.

kevin k. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

Toreen S on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were scheduled to be at their destination on Aug. 18. Today is the 25th and they haven`t arrived yet

brandon w. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the absolute worst experience I've ever had anywhere. I had an appointment at 830am, showed up a little after 8 to have trailer lights installed and to pick up a 4x8 trailer. Pretty straightforward, right? Well, when I arrived, I was informed that they didn't have the light kit for my vehicle in stock (although I had explicitly set up an appointment for my make, model, etc.) No other stores in the area had it either, so I started doing their job for them. I called just about everywhere between Monrovia and Hollywood, and no one had it either. So I came back to their shop to see if they'd accommodate me. The manager (who I talked to on the phone because he was out of town) told me they'd do a truck for like $450 - which obviously wasn't going to fly because the trailer I'd set the appt for was cost somewhere around $220. Then ... All of a sudden.. An employee emerges from the back.. They found the kit!! It had been sitting back there all along!! Hahaha! (Mind you, it's now around 1230 - 1pm) So I ask him - explicitly - "is this kit the one made specifically for my vehicle"? (Opposed to a universal kit, which could cause electrical issues). He assures me it is. About an hour or so in to the job, I start to question whether he told me the truth. I ask for a the packaging. Guess what? It's a universal kit. I've been pretty patient up to this point despite the ridiculous lack of competency, but this set me off. (As an aside, I ended up contacting the manufacturer when I got home and the kit does work with my vehicle - another 20 - 30 min of work for me). Anyway, after all this, they offer to not charge me labor on the install (DUH, RIGHT?) I ask the guy ringing me up if they're going to compensate me further for the 7.5hrs it took them (and me) to do their job. And he repeats that they didn't charge me labor...I don't believe in blowing up on people, so I needed to just pay and drive away at this point.. So I end up calling the manager a couple days later to rehash this whole thing (from a hotel on my moving trip that was pushed back a full day), and he offers me another $50 back... **Honestly, I don't think I should have paid for a single thing after the entire debacle.. ** Well, it's a week later now, and still no credit showing up on my statement. Not at all surprised. This was, by far, THE WORST customer service I've ever experienced. It's almost like I was on a hidden camera show. Never have I felt less cared about in my entire life. X-girlfriends and ISIS have made me feel more cared about than Uhaul Pasadena.

VICTORIA V. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

FAREED K. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give give out a working trailer

PAOCHEN C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I tried calling this location for a simple quote, I was directed to the call center and the people I spoke with were absolutely not helpful.

James S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to call roadside assistance twice because the roll up door kept jamming. The maddening part was that both times I was within 6 blocks of the rental office. Yet I was forced to go through roadside assistant and wait 90 min for help when all it would have taken was a Uhaul employee from the rental office to bring a crowbar or screw driver.

Jordyn S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final charge was more than expected but was worth the convenience!

Ite L. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please do not use misleading advertising about the price. The actual price when gas is included through the surcharge is at least double...unless maybe one is moving to the next street.

MARK p. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible when returning vehicle. Did not take long to inspect and close account.

margret e. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend this facility to my friends

Miguel P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was fine as is. Problem was online price was not same as when I went in. Thought that was a bait-and-switch by Uhaul.

RONALD G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My particular 15' truck was in dire need of an air conditioning recharge. Since the outside air temp was in the high 90's it would have been nice to have it actually cooling. Also, I approached my community gate and set the parking brake to get out and put in the code. When I restated and tried to find the brake release, flor the life of me I couldn't locate it. All the while the brake alarm is screaming and I'm hoping to God no one pulls in behind me. After a fewer minutes of searching I finally recognize that it is a small lever at the bottom of the dash. The lever is the same color as the dash panel, and no marking other than the small embossed lettering. Once I located it it made sense and was no issue, but it would have been nice to have U-Haul place an arrow sticker pointing to it for novices like me!

Carmella S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be helpful to have a receipt signed and given to customer on return of vehicle. Staff was very efficient, polite, helpful and professional. Advance sign in and online submission of rental order was great.

Mickey R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys can improve their friendliness. The handle in the trailer I rented was broken. You should have more 4x8 enclosed trailers available. The idea of the possibility of having to travel to pick up at a more distant location is just wrong and rude. Thanks for your time...

Mark K. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove in, dropped off the truck. Nothing above and beyond. Simple and effective.

Ginny H on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude employees and manager after a miscommunication that was U-Haul`s fault. Our boxes were delayed by two hours as a result.

Luke R on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to contact by phone

SERGIO V. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be clear sbout the milesge charges. I had the truck under 4 hours and it cost under $100.00. Highway robbery!!!!!??

Devin M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were approved for a 26' rental. It was made more than a week before. They changed the rental to a 20' plus 12x6 trailer. At the last second that morning as I was pulling into the location. We move theatrical sets, that was not a solution. We needed the truck we ordered. It was a disaster. It took them 45 min to STILL provide me with a 20' truck which, again, was too small for our needs. Made me incredibly late for my crew. And packing the truck a nightmare.

Janet C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was only one person in the office to help customers which seemed odd for such a large site. Another person was eventually called in.

Kenny K. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I lost an item during the move and went back to the Pasadena location to see if it may have been left in the moving van by mistake. I spoke w/ Asst Mgr "Kenny". He said he would touch base w/ Mr. Decker and get back to me. It's been 11 days (and counting), I called the Customer Service line and spoke w/ 2 different reps at the Pasadena store to have Kenny call me w/ a status update and he hasn't done so yet. EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! If I don't hear from anyone at that location soon, I'll probably NEVER rent from U-Haul again nor will I recommend the company to anyone I know...or used to know.

JEFF F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Even thought they are very busy everyone seems to get instant service! Thanks Shana!

Casey J on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!

Ronald K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just follow through. I was told to go to the yard where the trailer was to hook it up. I waited a while until it got too hot and went inside to let them know I was waiting. Someone came out and took care of business.

Stephen R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient check-in and final billing. Big lot, easy to find.

Aristotle K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a pick up truck twice in the span of a week. The first time it was clean and excellent, the second time it was not as clean. Still the staff was always courteous and polite and helpful and quick.

Jay A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were very disrespectfull towards customers and myself. Managment was just as bad. Employees acted as if they were doing a favor to there customers by renting out there equipment.

JOSE M. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff !!!!! I would highly recommend this uhaul Location to anyone.

Matt P. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've never experienced a Uhaul w such amazing service. The automated check in was fantastic. Thank you

scott w. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

Erin N. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful and got me exactly what I needed when I thought I had to rent a smaller truck he provided the 26 foot truck! Made our move fast & efficient!

Jeff H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to wait for over an hour to even pick up the truck. When I called to talk to them about extending the rental they transferred my call then hung up on me. It was not a good experience. Would not use them again.

Allyson F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely deplorable all around. I`ll be filing multiple complaints. I won`t ever be using Uhaul again.

George L. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $25.00 cleaning fee for a handful of material left on the van floor. It's a moving van, not a limo.

Mark W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a thank you would be nice

Lisa Q on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility staff were attentive and courteous

Courtney D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it's not clear when you arrive (if other customers are arriving at the same time you do) where to queue up/where the line starts for the counter. Not a big deal, the guys behind the counter were very considerate and asked "who was here first?"

DAVID M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and detailed instructions I had a smooth experience

Mauricio M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect.

ANGELA A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievably fast and easy. Moving is so stressful already, it was so glorious to have this piece be so simple and easy. Great location and great crew!

gary d. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great to be able to place my order online - it made it so much faster when I came in to pick up my vehicle.

PAUL G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You did great.

Ite L. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think your advertising is misleading. The mileage price is very hefty and adds lots of $$. Using the low base fee to advertise the cost of renting the truck is misleading and will discourage me from using UHaul again. I HATE it when companies make things seem a lot cheaper than they really are. Not a nice trick. :-(

Jason P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful staff! Thanks!

Evan H. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and Wes were very helpful and made the overall experience very good.

PATRICK L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than two representatives assisting customers on a Saturday morning. The luxury your business has is that most people reserver...so you know when they are coming...please staff accordingly. A customer should not have to wait over 30 minutes for the "privledge" of doing business with you.

Christopher P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We arrived during the morning rush. Luckily we were one of the first in line so it did not take too long. However, the guys bringing out the trucks and walking through the inspection seemed really over worked and having trouble keeping up with the rush.

ron l. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you take a reservation 2 or 3 days in advance, the equipment should be available at the requested time and location. I reserved a trailer at Altadena for 10 AM. At 8 that morning I received a telephone call stating that there were no trailers available. What good is a reservation if the requested equipment isn't there? I was required to drive further to both pick up a trailer, and to return it. At the very least I should have been allowed to return it to the location nearest me; Altadena.

Rito M. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can't think off

Vladimir C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The line to pick up uhaul was insanely long. Took more than 40 minutes to get rental. You need to improve time it takes to pick up rental.

Matthew D. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was not my primary location. you manage to email me twice with surveys and you can't email me that my location is different than the one in my email. Calling is bogus as people do not have their moving documents during a random call

TYRONE P. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DANIELA G. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth, uncomplicated and efficient. Very friendly staff. This place will always be my number ONE place to rent equipment ! Thank you

Michael R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented made horrible noise. All trailers have slip but the coupler on these trailers seem very worn out.

BRIAN S. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas inlet was hard to find. Suggest they tell dummies like myself where it is.

Chris K. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that checked me in had issues reading the full gauge TWICE, other than that he was polite and we figured it out, no harm. Others might have freaked out.

Vipul S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a first time u-haul user, I did not know where the various controls were on the U-haul (parking break, gears). The person tasked with helping me did very little to help, I had to practically extract each bit of information out of him, by approaching him multiple times. And in the end I still could not get all the operational details - I got more and more intimidated in approaching him. I felt like an idiot, approaching him every 2 minutes because I couldn't figure out all these little basic things. I will still use U haul as a service, I think it is wonderful, but I will definitely recommend friends to go in with a tough-guy attitude. Uhaul was giving warning signals about the tire pressure system needing servicing (eventually the employee told me it was ok, just ignore it)

JOHNNY K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Open @ 8:00 A.M., instead of 9:00 A.M.

Maximiliano V. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenneth definitely knows the ins-and-outs of this business. It was a pleasure to see how he works and facilitates. He is a fine leader and co-worker.

Jesus F H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got the caravan, the back was full of dust and small debris which to me, was not a big deal. When I arrived to return the van, I was told I had to either sweep that dust and debris or pay $25. So in essence, I feel that I had to sweet up the previous renter's mess. I have used this Uhaul location several time and never had any negative experiences until this past Saturday.

Donna L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman who helped me at the counter and at truck side were extremely professional and courteous

Laurie B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely and quick employee that took care of checking us out.

Traci S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was friendly and prompt.

craig b on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the group that delivered and picked up my box:

adolfo s. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was great, however, the individual greeting and taking care of customers in the morning (Jim Decker) should have his cup of coffee before openining for business. His demenor and overall morning attitude wasn't the best at all.

Lucy M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van said "oil change needed" when I brought it home, 5 minutes after renting it. It was dirty. When I returned it, I was charged with a broken taillight even though I did not cause that and it is obvious based on the dirt indicated on that area. Even though it is covered, it did not occur while I had it (less than 24 hours; driven 6 hours while always supervised). Therefore, this did not occur with me.

FRED G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The shocks were a bit worn, and air blew in through the top space between the cab and the truck.

RANAJOY B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have left my garage remote in the van and I have returned to the location within 20 minutes. No one help me to find the remote. I was running from one representative to other. Finally I found my car and can see the remote inside but then I told them they told me the van is already dispatched but I can see the van infront of me ! Then final one representative told me yes I can take the remote. Total harassment. Actually I need to rent another van this week but this time I will go somewhere else. Please provide support to your customers. Very bad customer support I will make sure all of my friends know about this incident and will suggest them to avoid uhal.

Dawn D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off. Didn't see the inside.

JUAN Q. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that helped us at front desk was very rude.

Mike R. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy in and easy out

Patricia L. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process of renting, picking up and dropping off was a very easy process. Thanks!

Andreas S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in and check out, friendly diligent service.

Lauren A. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy, no-hassle experience. Thank you.

Marianne B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for working with me.

Elliott M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my window did not open and i couldnt move my wing mirrors which made it a pain all weekend

Behrouz B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should give the cars gas tank filled up or at minimum 1/2. I got the truck almost 1/8 and had to spend time putting gas.

Clay B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I was looking over the trailer, I noticed a large nail sticking out of the sidewall in the tire and had to have your road side repair technician come to my house to replace the tire, because they could not do the service at the rental center.

RUSSELL S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Mark L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was especially impressed by the checklist asked of me upon returning the vehicle as to any safety issues, warning lights, problems with brakes.

Angel C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciated the quick return/drop off process. The person who did the check-out inspection of the truck was excellent in noting all the various scuffs already on the truck and super fast too. Efficient and friendly service - great experience with this U-Haul and definitely recommend this location!

David M. S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 15ft truck I was told would move a typical 2 bedroom apartment. You must mean a 2 bedroom dorm. It took 2 trips just to move 2 queen bedroom sets, a full size dinning table, chairs and a china cabinets, two couches and about 10 boxes!

Karl M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks should be clean and in good working order. The truck I used lost the power steering multiple times making it almost impossible to turn and when I returned the truck she asked me if the truck had trouble with the brakes making me worry that there was a problem I was just luck to not encounter said issue. I do not believe that I received what I paid for here

ALVARO m. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty when I picked it up, including inside of windshield.

MARTIN A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience.

Christian B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the vehicle clean, we the customers prefer a clean vehicle all the time !

terri m. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast efficient easy and friendly.

DEE T. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable truck. Easy to drive and reasonably good milage.

Suzanne M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time was long but they were busy

Geri W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in at return could be a little faster. equipment was well maintained but not clean (outside), though I had no problem with that. checking out was fantastic - excellent service. thank you.

Deborah K. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was great except for the passenger side mirror, which was hard to move to actually see on the right side of the truck.

Christopher S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a U-Haul truck for one day, but was charged for three days.

Ronald A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the print out was 1 mile too many, the guy who check me out said it was wrong and manually wrote in the correct mileage so I wouldn't be charged that extra mile, but the guy who checked it in didn't make the change in the system so I was charged anyway, so that was a bit of a problem.

Jean P. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Jonathan A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First, when I reserved my equipment online with a credit card, I reserved a truck and packing blankets. When I arrived for pick up you didn't have any packing blankets and didn't inform me in advance. I would have brought my own. You shouldn't offer products you can't deliver. Second, there is almost no parking at this location. You sent me out to find my own. THere was no available street parking for more than 2 hours, so after 30 minutes of driving around I had to park in a parking structure 1/2 mile away and walk back in the heat. Terrible customer experience. Third, the cargo van I had was excellent but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Very unpleasant. You shouldn't allow smoking in your vehicles. Lastly, when I returned the van, you left me standing in the hot sun for 15 minutes before anyone helped me (despite my requests). All in all, a terrible customer experience. I will not return.

Juan M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of the charges applied. My final invoice showed charges for two rental days. Truck was picked up at 10am and returned at 4:29 pm. i was double charged for a single days usage. The person receiving the truck should have noticed this but didn't??

sherry h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guy In the parking lot who gave me my truck was really nice. Made me feel comfortable. I've been renting from. This location for 20+ years- the service is much better now.

Mary K. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Link your system with the Uhaul storage facilities system. The employee who helped me pulled up the wrong reservation and said he couldn't find the storage confirmation. After insisting he keep looking he found it. He wasn't very friendly or helpful.

larry M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!

lydia r. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and easy to deal with and no hesitations to recommend with family and friends. It's awesome and fast service. Thank you.

peter b. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Reservation system was very good and informative at the 800 number. The equipment was in good condition as well. However, the customer service at the location was pretty poor all the way around.

DORCAS A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys here are friendly, professional, and know the business. it is always a pleasure to do business in this location.

Elizabeth C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new van, comfortable, sooo clean and the young man that went over the contract and all the inspections was so friendly and knowledgeable. I will use this location again and again.

Guillaume P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

Amy R on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Haul is a nightmare. Uhaul got the delivery date wrong, 3 Kings moving helpers did not show up when they said they were. Initial experience scheduling the loading of the box was awful.

Alexander P. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a small truck was clean on the inside but was not washed it was dirty. I tried booking a truck at another closer location to my home but there were no trucks available. Maybe in the future give an updated information on vehicle that are available to rent.

herman p. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person at the desk did not seem the type to go above and beyond his regular duty's, was very dry.

ROBERT P. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service very good

STEVEN P. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys I dealt with (at the counter and outside by the trucks) were fast and profesional. And the outside rep, who mentioned it was his first day, was personable and eager to do his job well.

Philip B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow people to use their company credit cards with a different name as the primary driver.

Leilani S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

super fast customer service

Amy R on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything on the delivery end was great. Scheduling took 4 phone calls, many transfers, disconnection, miscommunication. They still got the wrong date. Never spoke to the same person twice!

Ryan D. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain after hours drop when it applies to the customer.

CARLY M a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like I was really over charged. Over $80 for about four hours after I filled up the gas is quite high. You may want to look into this.

Jerome M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always kind and professional.

DAVID D. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very caring and understanding.

Wendy Y on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to set up

koki i. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy rental

Arthur V. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, everyone here was extremely helpful and courtious

avery s. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that I can think that would improve the service I received.

Edward R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had difficulty turning in my rental because the wrong trailer info was entered on my contract.

Elena F. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location I requested was not available but they waited until ONE DAY before the move to tell me. Will NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN.

MICHAEL N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TRUCK SUPPLIED WAS A DYING HORSE AND ALSO LEAKED ENGINE AND/OR TRANSMISSION OIL ALL OVER MY NEWLY CONSTRUCTED HOME'S DRIVEWAY. WHEN I BROUGHT IT TO THE EMPLOYEES ATTENTION ON MY RETURN HE DISREGARDED EVERYTHING I TOLD HIM ABOUT THE LEAKING TRUCK.

Aretha S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this uhaul site worked being what was expected to make sure I got the best deal on renting a uhaul truck and storage space. They saved me time and money -I was so pleased with their service -A+

Winston W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & professional! Friendly staff.

Evelyn L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff available on site. I waited over 30 minutes to get to the counter because there was initially 1 staff person.

Francisco P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always used Uhaul, the inside of the trucks are disgustingly dirty they smell like sweat sticky dirty everywhere. Try s look like they have never been cleaned just had trash removed

Courtney B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that my debit card would be charged for the security deposit beforehand, I thought it was just a card they kept on hold. Now I have to wait 2-3 business days to retrieve my money that they held and it's a rather large inconvenience. Pretty sure it's the law for them to ask me permission, but I wasn't notified beforehand. Otherwise I would have done the cash deposit. Cashiers need to make customers aware of these inconveniences!

carlo a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was friendly and effficient. This is a well run location.

Dennis C. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advertising is misleading; advertised 10 ft cargo van = 9 feet, 1 day rental = 10 hrs, $19.95 daily rate does not include mileage.

John Allen R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented the box truck at 3:30 pm and returned it at 7:20 pm. And was charged over $80 and I filled up the truck higher than I received it. That's to much for less than 4 hours I will try Home Depit next time!

David Y. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena location was excellent. They were quick, efficient, and personable. I was charged an extra day fee, but only due to the incompetence of the manager I picked up the truck from at LA Motors.

Michael L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, friendly and easy from start to finish. And affordable. Great experience

Jose D. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly costumer service.

ENRICO K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest building a small shed on-site, like what Home Depot does, so that the day-labourers loitering about doesn't have to shout to customers as they enter, but can instead wait until someone approaches them. Otherwise, this location runs very efficiently, despite the obvious lack of acreage that makes it look a bit haphazard.

GEOFF W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue with my pick up is that it was supposed to be the Los Angeles Arapahoe St location. I went to that location on Tue may 17 to confirm my vehicle was ok for towing (as Uhaul requests). I was informed that my reserved trailer would be on site Thu May 19 at 9 AM for pick up. When I arrived I was told my reservation was "tentative" based on availability. I was and am not pleased with that. Fortunately the reserved size trailer was available at the Pasadena location however I had to drive to/from to get it consuming considerable time as I needed to pack the trailer and vacate an apartment on the day I reserved the trailer. I do not understand the purpose of me making a reservation on the Uhaul website where a location, date & time for pick up was requested when there is apparently no guarantee of availability.

Josef D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person at the register.

Jennifer J. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were really nice and everything went fast and smooth. Will definitely recommend this location to everyone I know.

wanda Y. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you have less gas you pay. If you have more gas you are not credited. I was 7 miles over had to pay extra, but no credit for gas.

phillip d. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see any need for improvement ! Starting with my equipment reservation that was handled by Lisa, who was a gem, nice, helpful, inquiring as to my exact needs. Your pick-up staff at the counter were pleasant to talk with & your drop-off attendant who lifted our rented dolly out of our vehicle, wished us a great evening and informed us that our receipt for our rental would follow in our email, we didn't even have to exit our car ! You have a great Pasadena business going on Raymond, keep it up !!

Matthew M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul establishment I've been to.

Christopher H on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest move ever and very reasonable. Great service on both ends of the move.

Mark R. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the online reservation and express check-in feature. Staff at the location were very prompt and courteous.

eric o. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, in the office and yard. Thank you.

DeEtte A. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location often and generally like it. Equipment has always been clean and well maintained except the last rental which had dirt in it. Absolutely no big deal except I remember they had once charged me a cleaning fee for not sweeping out a moving truck before and this one was worse than anything I would have left in a rental. I'm not upset about my current "dirty" rental or that they had charged me a cleaning fee that one time, just that when I told the nice guy helping me he said they didn't have to charge me, they could have waved the fee. I think that pretty much stinks so I'm just venting about it here. Other than that, I'm happy with my Uhaul experiences. Pros: friendly staff, easy in and out access of lot, easy return process Cons: Day workers (almost hired one once-he didn't show up but called me with excuses multiple times terribly drunk.)

Rebecca H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. All employees that I interacted with knowledgable and efficient.

Steve M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out was quick and handled well. Clarification about the pads and hand truck that come preloaded in the truck would be helpful. I had to ask if they were for general use or would be charged to my account if I broke the seal on the mounts. Otherwise it was an overall very good experience.

Andrea A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is excellent - A helpful, professional attitude by everyone we encountered. The facility and equipment are clean and well maintained. Moving is stressful. What a pleasure to be treated so well!

Bethann M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Handle to roll up the drivers window kept falling off. Really annoying. The cargo door was very stiff and stuck every time I tried to take it up or down. Very exhausting for a self move.

MICHAEL A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there were two of us in line, one of us was being helped, a customer came in and started asking questions of the clerk who had to stop and work with the interloper...what can you do to prevent this? Good Luck.....

Margaret M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered pads to protect the furniture, but they forgot to put them in the order. Unfortunately, we didn't realize it until we were at our load site without a car to run back and get them. We were able to make do, but a couple of items sustained some damage without them.

BRIAN P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great. I *especially* appreciated that you were able to be flexible when I needed to adjust my pickup/dropoff times. Everyone was really friendly. Process was easy. Thank you.

ricardo r. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything did work well, however when we starting driving, the dash indicated that the van needed an oil change.

Andrew C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup I was given was relatively new but had been in some accidents. The sides were badly dented in many spots. It was a bit embarrassing to drive.

Jacqueline M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

COOPERATIVE AND HELPFUL STAFF THROUGHOUT MY TOTAL RENTAL PERIOD. I APPRECIATED THEIR ACCOMMODATING MY SEVERAL REQUESTS FOR ADDITIONAL TIME IN A COURTEOUS MANNER.

julie b. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent...very efficient and Cargo Van was clean.

nicole B on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to order. Great service.

SUSIE B on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all for your courtesy and assistance.

JOHN G on 2/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At origin of contract, under staffing seemed apparent as the clerk seemed to be doing two jobs at one time alternating between me and another.

IRENE F on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I closed the storage for my aunt. I would never recommend the location. Owner wasn`t very friendly.

Katie Z on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating!

PAMELA W on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

Cenita C on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and prompt

Cenita C on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were wonderful. They did a fantastic job. They know their business. Both were extremely professional! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

FRED G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine service, very polite staff.

Lingling Y on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a lock where I do not know where it came from. Then I got a charge of $50. It said that I can get refund for that, but I have not got that so far one month later.

CLAIRE M on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how UHaul facilities across the country should operate!

MEGAN F on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t spend much time physically at the premises, but the time I did spend left me with a positive impression.

Morena B on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u-boxes were shipped to the wrong location. I can`t get them to the right one. Everyones nice but can`t help. Im transferred to different dept and told someone will call me but they dont

Chrisshele G on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was exceptional, from answering all my questions to bring my box shipped!

Ed S on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really appreciated the extra efforts!

Timothy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and highly organized. A great experience! Jim kept me informed the whole way.

CLAIRE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, efficient, friendly, professional. Definitely recommended!

ASHLEY D on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need to get my two u-boxes from Pasadena, CA, back to Seattle. I can`t afford to ship them back at $2500+. I paid $1080 to get them down there, including a month of storage. I need help here!!

Van T on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul/MovingHelp was glitchy-had trouble with the payment code. Also quoted 2 diff. shipping prices. Store service was helpful, but the corporate system seemed flawed.

LINDA L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff would rent there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!!! Linda

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.