U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Maximiliano V. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenneth definitely knows the ins-and-outs of this business. It was a pleasure to see how he works and facilitates. He is a fine leader and co-worker.

Jesus F H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got the caravan, the back was full of dust and small debris which to me, was not a big deal. When I arrived to return the van, I was told I had to either sweep that dust and debris or pay $25. So in essence, I feel that I had to sweet up the previous renter's mess. I have used this Uhaul location several time and never had any negative experiences until this past Saturday.

Donna L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman who helped me at the counter and at truck side were extremely professional and courteous

Laurie B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely and quick employee that took care of checking us out.

Traci S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was friendly and prompt.

craig b on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the group that delivered and picked up my box:

adolfo s. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was great, however, the individual greeting and taking care of customers in the morning (Jim Decker) should have his cup of coffee before openining for business. His demenor and overall morning attitude wasn't the best at all.

Lucy M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van said "oil change needed" when I brought it home, 5 minutes after renting it. It was dirty. When I returned it, I was charged with a broken taillight even though I did not cause that and it is obvious based on the dirt indicated on that area. Even though it is covered, it did not occur while I had it (less than 24 hours; driven 6 hours while always supervised). Therefore, this did not occur with me.

FRED G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The shocks were a bit worn, and air blew in through the top space between the cab and the truck.

RANAJOY B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have left my garage remote in the van and I have returned to the location within 20 minutes. No one help me to find the remote. I was running from one representative to other. Finally I found my car and can see the remote inside but then I told them they told me the van is already dispatched but I can see the van infront of me ! Then final one representative told me yes I can take the remote. Total harassment. Actually I need to rent another van this week but this time I will go somewhere else. Please provide support to your customers. Very bad customer support I will make sure all of my friends know about this incident and will suggest them to avoid uhal.

Dawn D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off. Didn't see the inside.

JUAN Q. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that helped us at front desk was very rude.

Mike R. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy in and easy out

Patricia L. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process of renting, picking up and dropping off was a very easy process. Thanks!

Andreas S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in and check out, friendly diligent service.

Lauren A. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy, no-hassle experience. Thank you.

Marianne B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for working with me.

Elliott M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my window did not open and i couldnt move my wing mirrors which made it a pain all weekend

Behrouz B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should give the cars gas tank filled up or at minimum 1/2. I got the truck almost 1/8 and had to spend time putting gas.

Clay B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I was looking over the trailer, I noticed a large nail sticking out of the sidewall in the tire and had to have your road side repair technician come to my house to replace the tire, because they could not do the service at the rental center.

RUSSELL S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Mark L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was especially impressed by the checklist asked of me upon returning the vehicle as to any safety issues, warning lights, problems with brakes.

Angel C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciated the quick return/drop off process. The person who did the check-out inspection of the truck was excellent in noting all the various scuffs already on the truck and super fast too. Efficient and friendly service - great experience with this U-Haul and definitely recommend this location!

David M. S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 15ft truck I was told would move a typical 2 bedroom apartment. You must mean a 2 bedroom dorm. It took 2 trips just to move 2 queen bedroom sets, a full size dinning table, chairs and a china cabinets, two couches and about 10 boxes!

Karl M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks should be clean and in good working order. The truck I used lost the power steering multiple times making it almost impossible to turn and when I returned the truck she asked me if the truck had trouble with the brakes making me worry that there was a problem I was just luck to not encounter said issue. I do not believe that I received what I paid for here

ALVARO m. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty when I picked it up, including inside of windshield.

MARTIN A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience.

Christian B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the vehicle clean, we the customers prefer a clean vehicle all the time !

terri m. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast efficient easy and friendly.

DEE T. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable truck. Easy to drive and reasonably good milage.

Suzanne M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time was long but they were busy

Geri W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in at return could be a little faster. equipment was well maintained but not clean (outside), though I had no problem with that. checking out was fantastic - excellent service. thank you.

Deborah K. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was great except for the passenger side mirror, which was hard to move to actually see on the right side of the truck.

Christopher S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a U-Haul truck for one day, but was charged for three days.

Ronald A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the print out was 1 mile too many, the guy who check me out said it was wrong and manually wrote in the correct mileage so I wouldn't be charged that extra mile, but the guy who checked it in didn't make the change in the system so I was charged anyway, so that was a bit of a problem.

Jean P. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Jonathan A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First, when I reserved my equipment online with a credit card, I reserved a truck and packing blankets. When I arrived for pick up you didn't have any packing blankets and didn't inform me in advance. I would have brought my own. You shouldn't offer products you can't deliver. Second, there is almost no parking at this location. You sent me out to find my own. THere was no available street parking for more than 2 hours, so after 30 minutes of driving around I had to park in a parking structure 1/2 mile away and walk back in the heat. Terrible customer experience. Third, the cargo van I had was excellent but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Very unpleasant. You shouldn't allow smoking in your vehicles. Lastly, when I returned the van, you left me standing in the hot sun for 15 minutes before anyone helped me (despite my requests). All in all, a terrible customer experience. I will not return.

Juan M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of the charges applied. My final invoice showed charges for two rental days. Truck was picked up at 10am and returned at 4:29 pm. i was double charged for a single days usage. The person receiving the truck should have noticed this but didn't??

sherry h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guy In the parking lot who gave me my truck was really nice. Made me feel comfortable. I've been renting from. This location for 20+ years- the service is much better now.

Mary K. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Link your system with the Uhaul storage facilities system. The employee who helped me pulled up the wrong reservation and said he couldn't find the storage confirmation. After insisting he keep looking he found it. He wasn't very friendly or helpful.

larry M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!

lydia r. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and easy to deal with and no hesitations to recommend with family and friends. It's awesome and fast service. Thank you.

peter b. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Reservation system was very good and informative at the 800 number. The equipment was in good condition as well. However, the customer service at the location was pretty poor all the way around.

DORCAS A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys here are friendly, professional, and know the business. it is always a pleasure to do business in this location.

Elizabeth C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new van, comfortable, sooo clean and the young man that went over the contract and all the inspections was so friendly and knowledgeable. I will use this location again and again.

Guillaume P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

Amy R on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Haul is a nightmare. Uhaul got the delivery date wrong, 3 Kings moving helpers did not show up when they said they were. Initial experience scheduling the loading of the box was awful.

Alexander P. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a small truck was clean on the inside but was not washed it was dirty. I tried booking a truck at another closer location to my home but there were no trucks available. Maybe in the future give an updated information on vehicle that are available to rent.

herman p. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person at the desk did not seem the type to go above and beyond his regular duty's, was very dry.

ROBERT P. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service very good

STEVEN P. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys I dealt with (at the counter and outside by the trucks) were fast and profesional. And the outside rep, who mentioned it was his first day, was personable and eager to do his job well.

Philip B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow people to use their company credit cards with a different name as the primary driver.

Leilani S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

super fast customer service

Amy R on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything on the delivery end was great. Scheduling took 4 phone calls, many transfers, disconnection, miscommunication. They still got the wrong date. Never spoke to the same person twice!

Ryan D. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain after hours drop when it applies to the customer.

CARLY M a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like I was really over charged. Over $80 for about four hours after I filled up the gas is quite high. You may want to look into this.

Jerome M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always kind and professional.

DAVID D. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very caring and understanding.

Wendy Y on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to set up

koki i. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy rental

Arthur V. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, everyone here was extremely helpful and courtious

avery s. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that I can think that would improve the service I received.

Edward R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had difficulty turning in my rental because the wrong trailer info was entered on my contract.

Elena F. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location I requested was not available but they waited until ONE DAY before the move to tell me. Will NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN.

MICHAEL N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TRUCK SUPPLIED WAS A DYING HORSE AND ALSO LEAKED ENGINE AND/OR TRANSMISSION OIL ALL OVER MY NEWLY CONSTRUCTED HOME'S DRIVEWAY. WHEN I BROUGHT IT TO THE EMPLOYEES ATTENTION ON MY RETURN HE DISREGARDED EVERYTHING I TOLD HIM ABOUT THE LEAKING TRUCK.

Aretha S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this uhaul site worked being what was expected to make sure I got the best deal on renting a uhaul truck and storage space. They saved me time and money -I was so pleased with their service -A+

Winston W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & professional! Friendly staff.

Evelyn L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff available on site. I waited over 30 minutes to get to the counter because there was initially 1 staff person.

Francisco P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always used Uhaul, the inside of the trucks are disgustingly dirty they smell like sweat sticky dirty everywhere. Try s look like they have never been cleaned just had trash removed

Courtney B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that my debit card would be charged for the security deposit beforehand, I thought it was just a card they kept on hold. Now I have to wait 2-3 business days to retrieve my money that they held and it's a rather large inconvenience. Pretty sure it's the law for them to ask me permission, but I wasn't notified beforehand. Otherwise I would have done the cash deposit. Cashiers need to make customers aware of these inconveniences!

carlo a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was friendly and effficient. This is a well run location.

Dennis C. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advertising is misleading; advertised 10 ft cargo van = 9 feet, 1 day rental = 10 hrs, $19.95 daily rate does not include mileage.

John Allen R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented the box truck at 3:30 pm and returned it at 7:20 pm. And was charged over $80 and I filled up the truck higher than I received it. That's to much for less than 4 hours I will try Home Depit next time!

David Y. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena location was excellent. They were quick, efficient, and personable. I was charged an extra day fee, but only due to the incompetence of the manager I picked up the truck from at LA Motors.

Michael L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, friendly and easy from start to finish. And affordable. Great experience

Jose D. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly costumer service.

ENRICO K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest building a small shed on-site, like what Home Depot does, so that the day-labourers loitering about doesn't have to shout to customers as they enter, but can instead wait until someone approaches them. Otherwise, this location runs very efficiently, despite the obvious lack of acreage that makes it look a bit haphazard.

GEOFF W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue with my pick up is that it was supposed to be the Los Angeles Arapahoe St location. I went to that location on Tue may 17 to confirm my vehicle was ok for towing (as Uhaul requests). I was informed that my reserved trailer would be on site Thu May 19 at 9 AM for pick up. When I arrived I was told my reservation was "tentative" based on availability. I was and am not pleased with that. Fortunately the reserved size trailer was available at the Pasadena location however I had to drive to/from to get it consuming considerable time as I needed to pack the trailer and vacate an apartment on the day I reserved the trailer. I do not understand the purpose of me making a reservation on the Uhaul website where a location, date & time for pick up was requested when there is apparently no guarantee of availability.

Josef D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person at the register.

Jennifer J. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were really nice and everything went fast and smooth. Will definitely recommend this location to everyone I know.

wanda Y. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you have less gas you pay. If you have more gas you are not credited. I was 7 miles over had to pay extra, but no credit for gas.

phillip d. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see any need for improvement ! Starting with my equipment reservation that was handled by Lisa, who was a gem, nice, helpful, inquiring as to my exact needs. Your pick-up staff at the counter were pleasant to talk with & your drop-off attendant who lifted our rented dolly out of our vehicle, wished us a great evening and informed us that our receipt for our rental would follow in our email, we didn't even have to exit our car ! You have a great Pasadena business going on Raymond, keep it up !!

Matthew M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul establishment I've been to.

Christopher H on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest move ever and very reasonable. Great service on both ends of the move.

Mark R. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the online reservation and express check-in feature. Staff at the location were very prompt and courteous.

eric o. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, in the office and yard. Thank you.

DeEtte A. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location often and generally like it. Equipment has always been clean and well maintained except the last rental which had dirt in it. Absolutely no big deal except I remember they had once charged me a cleaning fee for not sweeping out a moving truck before and this one was worse than anything I would have left in a rental. I'm not upset about my current "dirty" rental or that they had charged me a cleaning fee that one time, just that when I told the nice guy helping me he said they didn't have to charge me, they could have waved the fee. I think that pretty much stinks so I'm just venting about it here. Other than that, I'm happy with my Uhaul experiences. Pros: friendly staff, easy in and out access of lot, easy return process Cons: Day workers (almost hired one once-he didn't show up but called me with excuses multiple times terribly drunk.)

Rebecca H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. All employees that I interacted with knowledgable and efficient.

Steve M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out was quick and handled well. Clarification about the pads and hand truck that come preloaded in the truck would be helpful. I had to ask if they were for general use or would be charged to my account if I broke the seal on the mounts. Otherwise it was an overall very good experience.

Andrea A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is excellent - A helpful, professional attitude by everyone we encountered. The facility and equipment are clean and well maintained. Moving is stressful. What a pleasure to be treated so well!

Bethann M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Handle to roll up the drivers window kept falling off. Really annoying. The cargo door was very stiff and stuck every time I tried to take it up or down. Very exhausting for a self move.

MICHAEL A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there were two of us in line, one of us was being helped, a customer came in and started asking questions of the clerk who had to stop and work with the interloper...what can you do to prevent this? Good Luck.....

Margaret M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered pads to protect the furniture, but they forgot to put them in the order. Unfortunately, we didn't realize it until we were at our load site without a car to run back and get them. We were able to make do, but a couple of items sustained some damage without them.

BRIAN P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great. I *especially* appreciated that you were able to be flexible when I needed to adjust my pickup/dropoff times. Everyone was really friendly. Process was easy. Thank you.

ricardo r. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything did work well, however when we starting driving, the dash indicated that the van needed an oil change.

Andrew C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup I was given was relatively new but had been in some accidents. The sides were badly dented in many spots. It was a bit embarrassing to drive.

Jacqueline M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

COOPERATIVE AND HELPFUL STAFF THROUGHOUT MY TOTAL RENTAL PERIOD. I APPRECIATED THEIR ACCOMMODATING MY SEVERAL REQUESTS FOR ADDITIONAL TIME IN A COURTEOUS MANNER.

julie b. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent...very efficient and Cargo Van was clean.

BRADLEY K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT service we at ArtCenter only use this U Haul store. Thanks AGAIN ! Franc Yarde ArtCenter College of Design | Trans Design Dept.

gary b. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was perfect and clean. Don't change a thing

CARLOS Z. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little bit more friendly. That's all I ask. Other than that, everything was fine. As my first time renting a U-Haul, they explained me everything. 4 star.

troy c. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure Gas Tank is completely Full of gas before U-Haul gives vehicle to customer. I rented Cargo Van & drove primarily on freeway during non-rush hour & with light load, yet needed. 7.6 gallons of gas for only 53 miles. This is 7 mpg & considerably less than posted mpg for 9 foot cargo van. Wonder whether Van was delivered with full tank of gas by U-Haul? Sent email to Customer Service yesterday & no response.

TYRONE P. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was fast and easy with great service from the entire U-Haul staff.

JOHN M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be a bit more specific in telling the customer that the mileage is rated at 59¢ a mile it is quite difficult for the customer to estimate what the mileage might be, charge the number of miles driven after the trip is ended..it's not a big deal just a suggestion..

Jonathan C. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the auto-transport wheel straps are in good condition before renting the transport out. My transport had a wheel strap that should have been replaced prior to the trip.

HURBERT P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, timely, helpful

kerim o. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1.5 HOUR LATE AND CHARGED A FULL 24HR. ARRIVED AT 6:20 TO FIND NO PLACE TO PARK THE TRAILER BECAUSE IT WAS TAKEN UP BY A 25FT TRUCK. MANAGER WAS NO HELP AS HE ENTERED THE COMPUTER THAT I RETURNED IT AT 1PM THE FOLLOWING DAY! INSTEAD OF THE PREVIOUS NIGHT. SO OF COURSE THE COMPUTER THINKS I HAD THE TRAILER FOR TWO DAYS!! LEARN HOW TO DO YOUR JOB BOZO AND TRY AND RETAIN YOUR LONG TERM CUSTOMERS. HIS RESPONSE WAS , " I WILL MEET HALF WAY AND CHARGE YOU HALF."..NEVER AGAIN....

Rigos A. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best place ever!!!

nicholas l. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally I reserved a 4x8 trailer at a location in Glendale. The equipment wasn't returned on time so they called me a couple of hours prior to my pick up time to notify me of the situation and help me find another trailer at a different location and told me about the $50 credit I would receive. They specifically asked if I would like a larger trailer and I said "no" but when I arrived to the suggested location there were no 4x8 trailers available. I'm very familiar with Uhaul trailers and how my truck reacts to them because I rent them almost every weekend and the $50 credit more than covered the $5 difference for a larger trailer. But due to the additional weight and drag which results in more strain on my small truck, I reserved a 4x8 specifically for a reason. If the person helping me on the phone couldn't find one available in my area, the very least she could have done is inform me of that as opposed to letting me find out AFTER I arrived at the new location ESPECIALLY after SPECIFICALLY asking me if I would accept a larger trailer.

PAUL Y. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

nicole B on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to order. Great service.

carl a. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service got me on my way to pick up the "roller."

MICHAEL B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer service.

VICTOR M R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more fuel in the vehicles so you don't have to stop to pump fuel before you star your moving just a thought...

George K. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was good. But the guy that check me was when I got the rental. He was not friendly at all. And dud not explain anything. I feel he was too young. Not ready for the position.

JUAN G. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Apparently a customer at the brand location in glendale did not return the trailer I needed on time which was unfortunate, however, they went out of their way to find me the nearest one available, they were great help. Once I got to the other location to get the trailer I was in and out. It was a great experience.

ALYSIA T. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage prices.

Robert R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were not particularly friendly but the location itself is very clean and well organized.

Christopher L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process flowed well and the service was professional and friendly. We were helped by Kenneth who was a courteous and upbeat. The truck was great quality and clean. We had no complaints or concerns from this experience.

paul y. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing!

Everardo g. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was made very easy and pleasant. Thank you

DEREK S. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well run place, thank you

LORENA O. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Uhaul location and experience ever. A few months ago we used the Uhaul located on Fletcher Dr and it was the worst. They miscalculated the miles, tried to over charge me, and wouldn't give me the exact total. I almost swore off Uhaul in general. I decided to try one last time at a different location. The Pasadena location was organized, helpful, and gave me an immediate total and breakdown of costs. Every employee I interacted with was excellent.

Venise W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Very satisfied.

THORSTEN H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. Literally.

KARA A. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck rode very well - We needed the wipers for the rain and they were in perfect condition which was very important. The pack of a dozen blankets for $ 10 was a reasonable charge and the blankets were in great condition. A couple of items to consider - 1) When describing the footprint of the bed of the 10' truck, the dimensions fail to note the wheel wells on both sides of the truck. This changes one's layout plans for loading. 2) When I told the folks that called to inform me where I was to drop the truck off, I informed them that I planned on returning the truck Saturday night, after hours. They didn't provide any instructions as to what I was to do parking wise, etc. when I got there. I called the 800# - which I couldn't locate in the truck in the dark, so I looked it up on my phone...the young lady was kind and helpful and gave me instructions as to where to find the drop box and what options there were for parking....which was not clear in the facility. All in all, it was a good experience and I thank you!

SERENA H. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

paul y. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing!

david k. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful and efficient, service was very good

JENSEN W. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of

ARMEN B. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and knowledge able employers.

SRINATH S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- well priced, great availability, service, convenience. Staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks!! Will use again

Robert I. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fair practice with the gasoline. I drove for 7 miles and refilled the 10' truck with 2 gallons and they charged me for 4 gallons.

Toni L. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash the truck before renting it. Otherwise, everything was great.

John G. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The email follow up and assistance was great. It is refreshing to deal with a company that spends these needed resources on their customers. Thank you for a great experience.

Donald T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon check in, less than friendly staff, dirty windshield, half a tank of gas. After returning the person checking in the vehicle was not helpful at all. The only positive experience was the person helping me return boxes for credit.

SUSIE B on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all for your courtesy and assistance.

Diana O. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

JOHN G on 2/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At origin of contract, under staffing seemed apparent as the clerk seemed to be doing two jobs at one time alternating between me and another.

IRENE F on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I closed the storage for my aunt. I would never recommend the location. Owner wasn`t very friendly.

Katie Z on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating!

PAMELA W on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

Cenita C on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and prompt

Cenita C on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were wonderful. They did a fantastic job. They know their business. Both were extremely professional! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

FRED G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine service, very polite staff.

Lingling Y on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a lock where I do not know where it came from. Then I got a charge of $50. It said that I can get refund for that, but I have not got that so far one month later.

CLAIRE M on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how UHaul facilities across the country should operate!

MEGAN F on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t spend much time physically at the premises, but the time I did spend left me with a positive impression.

Morena B on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u-boxes were shipped to the wrong location. I can`t get them to the right one. Everyones nice but can`t help. Im transferred to different dept and told someone will call me but they dont

Chrisshele G on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was exceptional, from answering all my questions to bring my box shipped!

Ed S on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really appreciated the extra efforts!

Timothy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and highly organized. A great experience! Jim kept me informed the whole way.

CLAIRE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, efficient, friendly, professional. Definitely recommended!

ASHLEY D on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need to get my two u-boxes from Pasadena, CA, back to Seattle. I can`t afford to ship them back at $2500+. I paid $1080 to get them down there, including a month of storage. I need help here!!

Van T on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul/MovingHelp was glitchy-had trouble with the payment code. Also quoted 2 diff. shipping prices. Store service was helpful, but the corporate system seemed flawed.

LINDA L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff would rent there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!!! Linda

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.