U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

John G. on 1/22/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The day laborers outside of your location were using my pickup truck as their own personal beer can disposal site...

JOHN K. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who was the worker who helped was especially considerate and helpful. I

Long T. on 1/18/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I got from the person at the counter to the person who gave me the truck and the one who took the truck when u returned it was wonderful. They were all very helpful, quick, friendly, and pleasant. That made the experience very good on top of the truck not having any issues. I would have been helpful if it was it clearer that the 10' truck does not have a extractable ramp in the rear.

STEVE F on 1/17/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with the Pasadena UHAUL store. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Charles G. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My comment pertains to uhaul in general not specifically this location. This has been my most frustrating truck rental experience ever. Uhaul needs to fix the on line reservation system, replace it or abandon it. I rented a one way cargo van to go from Pasadena to San Diego. After making the reservation on line, I wanted to change my drop off location in San Diego. The system would not let me, so I called Uhaul several times and kept getting different answers about changing the drop off location. When I picked the van up in Pasadena, I asked the Uhaul Rep to change the location as this is what I was told to do from one of the phone reps. The Pasadena Rep couldn't change my drop off location either. But since I was told by another phone Rep that I could take it to any Uhaul dealer in San Diego I did just that. But to my great disappointment two different dealers refused to take the van. 45 minutes later I gave up and just took it to the original place I booked on line. Very frustrating and a big waste of my time. The Uhaul rep in Poway where I dropped it off was very understanding and didn't charge me for the extra miles that I had to drive to bring it to him. However, Uhaul will not be first on my list for my next truck rental.

Jose H. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

EXCEPT FOR CARLOS ENRIQUEZ. EVERYBODY BODY ELSE LOOKED AT ME LIKE THEY WERE DOING ME A FAVOR. THEY NEED TO IMPROVE ON THEIR PERSONALITIES EAPECIALLY IF YOU RUN A BUSINESS OF THIS TYPE.

Travis G. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck hasn't been cleaned for some time. Windows were dirty, floor needed swept badly, and the cup holders had sticky soda in them.

AIDA M. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. All of your employees I had contact with, both on the phone and in person, were professional, helpful, and very supportive. No one hesitated answering any of my questions and even took the time to listen to something I had to say about hearding "knocking" in the van. The young man said he would look into it, provided me with the total due, and asked if I wanted a paper receipt or one sent to my email. I requested email. Professionalism, helpfulness, alertness to customer's needs, support all helped in making my transaction smooth and stress-free. I will certainly rent from this UHaul again!

ANN F on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good

william j. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul needs to check there online process I booked at one location but the online process moved me to another location without notice this was a major disappointment and more miles added to the truck that I would had not used I feel I need some type mile credit

Robert H. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check in, especially since I had prefilled out my drivers license info (from email sent to me in morning by U Haul). Drop off was a breeze. Back up camera in 9 foot van was unexpected surprise.

Laurita A. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved online. Staff both when I picked up and returned truck were efficient, quick and helpful.

DEBRA C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Sau W. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like after hrs return availability.

john j. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and care.

Reid L. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra day. We returned the van at 1:00 but it was not logged in until 2:18. As the rental time was 1:20 I got charged for another day. This needs to be corrected ASAP. I e-mail the manager and called but nothing has happened.

agusta s. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with the service on the phone. I did not receive items I had paid for, which made me run late in moving and when I asked to turn my truck in at another location due to this, I was literally transferred EIGHT times. Only when I finally landed at customer service (Emilio??), did I get my situation resolved. What a colossal WASTE OF MY TIME.

CHARLES S. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Mr. Decker, you run a tight ship

Michael A. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took care of my credit quickly and professionally. Thank you!

Ardelia P. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To have more small trucks available.

DANIEL C. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from start to finish. I really appreciated the 90 extra mile allowance as I had to travel to a remote location for the drop off.

DANE M. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy pickup and drop-off. Reasonable prices for a short rental. 5 stars all around.

Victoria W on 12/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t have elevator or escalade to take heavy items to next level wasnt to get sofa around corner and had to discard a $2000 sofa set. Very upset

Anthony P. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome, don't change a thing.

Jim A. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems from start to finish

Scott F. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will be using this location again

Neal N. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted by the franchise owner Jim and he was professional and polite during the whole process. His location not only rents vehicles, but also has a storage facility. He treats his staff with respect by referring them as Mr. X. And his staff respects him and his facility by maintaining a clean facility and vehicles. Jim even asked if I needed a place to park my car while renting one of his. Surprisingly, he has a section on his facility to allow customers to park their vehicles for extended periods of time. His staff member Christian went through the van I rented to ensure I knew where the seat and mirror adjustments were. His attention to detail and service is impeccable.

Thomas G. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new Ram 6500, 26' footer. Drove great.

Michael R. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and friendly helpful staff. And a great value

Christine K. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was so nice and friendly.. a much better experience than two weeks ago when the man receiving my truck was mean. Carlos smiled the entire time. I was so tired it was nice to see a friendly face instead of a grump.

Emmanuel H. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good drive but my trucks gas tank was not happy with me

COREY C. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i have rented many times from this location, the people are good at their jobs and do everything to take care of me and their customers. 99%of the time the vehicles i rent are great and well maintained. this particular unit however was scary. it had 2009 dated tires on it and the hitch connection was sliding constantly as i drove. i have to be honest this unit needs restoration. some one may very well get hurt by it. i have a new hitch and ball and i maintain my vehicle carefully so i know the slipping was because of wear in the unit. please take this trailer out of service and restore it before someone is hurt. otherwise the location is great. thanks corey

Thomas P. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect

JOSE C. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

so far it is awonderful service

Kay W. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent and on time. it was a pleasant move. U-haul kept me inform of every step. i will use U-haul again in my next move. Thanks, KK

Shauna W. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shanna was great and very helpful

Rachel a. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready when I arrived, and when I returned it, someone got it out of my car and checked it in right away. I didn't even have to go inside. Can't ask for more than that.

Julian R. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with rental. Employees Had a good attitude and were helpful.

Veronica O on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Great service all around.

Sung l. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in easy out rental and knowledgeable staff made rental swift. Sweet!!

Edward Q. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great to get bigger dollys!

Greg C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. All expectations exceeded. Check-in and return were promptly processed. Staff were knowledgable and friendly. Look forward to doing business again. Thank you!

CURTIS T. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the time we reserved the truck to pick-up and drop off, everything was perfect. Thank you U-haul for exceptional service.

david s. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer. I told uhaul rep the 64" width is important and the trailer has to be able to accommodate a 64"×120" utility vehicle. She gave me one that did not fit. That totally wasted my weekend. I could not haul the utv. I was very upset. I called uhaul and told them what happened. They promised a refund and told me to drop off the trailer the next day where I got it. I did that and i was charged. Also i was never told i needed an adapter even though I told the rep what car i drove. I had to drive back home to get my adapter. This experience was a total disaster. I will never shop uhaul ever again. And i will blog about this horrible experience.

Christopher E. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Requiring customer to fold up rented moving blankets is not cool. Other than that, excellent experience.

Robin G. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul location I have ever used. Very fast service, plenty of parking for personal vehicles, organized return service, new vehicle, clean store, courteous staff. Excellent.

ariana b. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient! Great customer service.

Douglas F. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick. Friendly. Good service.

Rebecca G. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient service

Rachel Z on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have been trying to request access and del w/many phonecalls: husband not allowed since my name, no answer at Pasadena WH, no return calls after leaving messages. We urgently need our items!

Kevin D. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff here are good

THOMAS F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy. Appreciate the customer service at the counter. The gentleman was a pro. Thank you!

Scott C. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The bag of furniture pads that I rented along with a cargo van were nice and clean this time, whereas they contained dry leaves and other small debris when I rented the same combination last month. Returning the van and pads took several minutes longer than necessary because it took a while before any U-Haul employees noticed I was there and came to check me back in. Once they finally did check the van back in, it all went fine and quick.

Jim h. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For 30+ years this U-H location has served me right in every way. Courtesy, amazing convenience, special care and fair treatment. I hope they are there for as long as I am!

kristin t. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bathroom not functioning! Huge problem! Staff was wonderful though

deb r on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good on the front end, and not as good in Pasadena.

Alain P on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service. I was overcharged and had to make six 30 minute calls to finally get an answer. still havent received the credit to my account.

Brock M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should never charge $25.00 for "cleaning" the truck when all it that requires is blowing out the dust and debris with compressed air for 30 seconds. A ridiculous charge. We were also needing a truck for a total of 4 days, but apparently U-Haul won't rent for more than 24 hours or so, which was a monumental inconvenience, having to switch out our vehicle every single morning, sometimes transferring the heavy contents from one truck to another right there on site. An absolutely absurd policy. And finally, since the gas gage wasn't functioning properly in one of our trucks, we inadvertently filled it with way more gas than we were required to... but of course there was no effort to reimburse this expense by U-Haul. Jim, the manager at the Pasadena location, is a great guy and is doing a fine job, so I have no complaints about him or his staff... But I will never give my business to U-Haul ever again because of their unwavering customer-gouging policies. U-Haul is just yet another big company out there trying to stick it to the consumer every which way they can. They have lost our personal and professional business indefinitely.

James H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - keep on doing what you are doing. Only one suggestion - cruise control. 2,700 miles without cruise control can really mess with your right leg!

Gerald R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Philip Q. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and very efficient.

Don H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout walk-through was helpful and courteous.

bronson p. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing… I think it is a first-class operation and I really enjoy using your services.

Beth B. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just let the customer know when they order the vehicle that is it available at the sight requested instead of the day of pick up.

Marco J. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great costumer services

Michelle B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although I checked in online, We had to check in again once we got there. They gave no explanation as to why?

Christopher d. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient crew filling order and dispatching trucks. This location is further but we'll worth the extra miles.

Nichole W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Scott C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before setting up my rental reservation, I used on-line chat to ask a U-Haul representative whether the optional add-on set of furniture pads are used/dirty or new/clean, and was told they are clean & packed in a bag. When we picked up our rental van with the set of pads, they were in a bag, but had leaves and other small debris in them. Your U-Haul locations need to do a better job of cleaning (maybe even vacuuming) these pads after they are rented before you rent them to the next customer. The vehicle we rented was clean and in good condition. The add-on items should be clean too.

Annette P. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The two men who 'helped' us were not pleasant and not customer service oriented. Would NOT recommend this uHaul location.

lindy c. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rent somewhat frequently from this location. This time they said we had a dolly that we did not have, but we were able to work it out. Thank goodness.

Catiuscia T. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing more they are perfect

alex w. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who checked the fuel on the gauge was too lazy to actually get into the car. He marked it far above where it actually was.

LEE O on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating

John E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advise of $30 service charge if return with less than 1/4 tank of gas at time of check in.

Nanette H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are very well trained and curtious people. They value their customers as their own siblings. I like that especial treatment. Very professional.

Kristine P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attending gentlemen was very, very nice; thank you.

THUONG D. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and accommodating to customer without wasting any time. Thks for a job well done I'll definitely recommend to my friends and others for a good & friendly service at this location..

Anthony H. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to explain to the Manager what happened. NO ONE from U-Haul bothered to call him. Really Really Poor Customer Service U-Haul. I wouldn't want my name on your truck, much less my picture. You guys threw me under the truck... then backed it over me.

Andrew Z. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck ran well but was filthy on the inside.

KATHRYN B. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had transmission issues. It was clean though. Employees are the best at this location. They are very kind and always professional. A pleasure doing business with them.

Alma C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servicd and employes were great service will totally refer....

Barbara W. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy went above and beyond to help me when I forgot some things (too tired from moving!) He called the next morning so that I could fix things and get the dolly I left behind. Many thanks!

EDGAR C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented this truck for just a few hour period...I wanted to return it before the location closed, I rolled in a 5 minutes to 7:00. I did not have the time to get gas figuring I barely drove it, it wouldn't be that much. I drove 13 miles, your company charged me for 2 gallons of gas at $4.25+ per gallon. Really 13 miles, your smallest truck gets 6 miles to the gallon? That is a really crappy form of extortion and I will think twice about having this experience again. That is not a fair business practice and I am disappointed in your acumen.

Andy J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle that I rented was misfiring really really bad poorly maintained vehicle and I expected better from you Hall thank you

Letitia R. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly and efficient the van is easy to drive- even navigate in tight spaces (extra mirrors plus a back up camera) The person who did the inspection before rental noticed the gas level was wrong on the check sheet and changed it so I would not be charged extra. Very positive experience.

BOBBY L. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a way for the rentals to be charged at an hourly rate. I was late with the Uhaul by an hour and was charged an entire day. This is ridiculous and an awful way to take advantage of people.

MELISSA G. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 7am on a Saturday morning, I was promptly helped by the gentleman on duty, but the computer system was extremely slow, and it took quite a while to complete the rental.

MELINDA M. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked the attendant who checked my truck in what the fees were for and he said the extra day for truck and dolly. Looking at my statement that they just sent me I was charged $6 and change for gas. If I had known I would've left with the truck and put more gas in. I went to the gas station before returning the truck but apparently the attendant didn't think it was enough. I don't appreciate that the attendant didn't tell me and just charged me!!

chris r. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's all good.

ANGEL L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was just as we expected. Great Customer service, timeliness in getting truck, etc.

Carlos S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything the team is very friendly professional and very helpful !

jackson i. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent as is.

Michelle D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our Uhaul van broke down and we had to wait 3 hours for a tow. Customer service was slow and nearly impossible to reach over the phone. Overall it was a bad experience and big time waster and I don't plan on using uhaul again and will plan on telling my friends and family about the experience.

Wayne W. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing.

STEVE Z. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great thank you very much !

Roupen D. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't rip off the customer by giving a miles allowance exactly from the pickup place to the destination address. There was no allowance for even taking a side trip for refueling.

EDWARD M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is terrific! Sometimes I need to wait longer than I want to to be served, but hey, it's not the DMV!

david m. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always appreciate U-Haul. Have used you for years. Thank you!

peter g. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That I had to find my own parking place 2 blocks away at $5.00, paid on line or through a phone call, makes this "a poor location". Can you think of a business that has no parking for customers within at least a block? ---------------------------------------------- Secondly, after 19 miles I returned and I was told I owed 3 gallons. I went out and bought a little over 3 gallons. A different U Haul employee greeted me and stated that I needed 2 more gallons and I would be charged extra for that. I quietly protested, citing what I had been told 15 minutes before. First, he insisted that these trucks use a lot of gas." I said I would not re-refill and asked to speak to a manager. He rechecked the gas gauge and decided that I had indeed filled it correctly. He mumbled something about gas guages not being accurate the first time you look at tgem. The staff inside the main cabin were very nice.

Richard f. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional.

CHELSEA F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service.

Toreen S on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were scheduled to be at their destination on Aug. 18. Today is the 25th and they haven`t arrived yet

Ginny H on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude employees and manager after a miscommunication that was U-Haul`s fault. Our boxes were delayed by two hours as a result.

Luke R on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to contact by phone

Casey J on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!

Allyson F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely deplorable all around. I`ll be filing multiple complaints. I won`t ever be using Uhaul again.

Lisa Q on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility staff were attentive and courteous

craig b on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the group that delivered and picked up my box:

Amy R on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Haul is a nightmare. Uhaul got the delivery date wrong, 3 Kings moving helpers did not show up when they said they were. Initial experience scheduling the loading of the box was awful.

Amy R on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything on the delivery end was great. Scheduling took 4 phone calls, many transfers, disconnection, miscommunication. They still got the wrong date. Never spoke to the same person twice!

Wendy Y on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to set up

Christopher H on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest move ever and very reasonable. Great service on both ends of the move.

nicole B on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to order. Great service.

SUSIE B on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all for your courtesy and assistance.

JOHN G on 2/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At origin of contract, under staffing seemed apparent as the clerk seemed to be doing two jobs at one time alternating between me and another.

IRENE F on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I closed the storage for my aunt. I would never recommend the location. Owner wasn`t very friendly.

Katie Z on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating!

PAMELA W on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

Cenita C on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and prompt

Cenita C on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were wonderful. They did a fantastic job. They know their business. Both were extremely professional! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

FRED G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine service, very polite staff.

Lingling Y on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a lock where I do not know where it came from. Then I got a charge of $50. It said that I can get refund for that, but I have not got that so far one month later.

CLAIRE M on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how UHaul facilities across the country should operate!

MEGAN F on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t spend much time physically at the premises, but the time I did spend left me with a positive impression.

Morena B on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u-boxes were shipped to the wrong location. I can`t get them to the right one. Everyones nice but can`t help. Im transferred to different dept and told someone will call me but they dont

Chrisshele G on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was exceptional, from answering all my questions to bring my box shipped!

Ed S on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really appreciated the extra efforts!

Timothy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and highly organized. A great experience! Jim kept me informed the whole way.

CLAIRE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, efficient, friendly, professional. Definitely recommended!

ASHLEY D on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need to get my two u-boxes from Pasadena, CA, back to Seattle. I can`t afford to ship them back at $2500+. I paid $1080 to get them down there, including a month of storage. I need help here!!

Van T on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul/MovingHelp was glitchy-had trouble with the payment code. Also quoted 2 diff. shipping prices. Store service was helpful, but the corporate system seemed flawed.

LINDA L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff would rent there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!!! Linda

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.