U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Edward S. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep the good job.thanks E shamon.

ori d. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My issue is that the top of the truck was completely scratched upon pickup, but the person inspecting did not mark the proper places on the document. When I went to drop it off the person told me it would be $350 to fix it. (I had insurance) As a customer it does bother me to be told that I caused damager to a truck that was returned in the exact same condition as picked up!

sarah s. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was very easy. I pre-booked by phone the day before so pick up was done in less than 10 minutes. Vehicle was new and very clean. Return was even faster. Thanks - I'll use this location again!

DAVID P. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called a local number...was placed in contact with a rep at a call center. The rep processed my 2 requests of a truck and a storage facility. When I arrived to pick up my reserved rental truck at a "cigarette store" manned by a representative (whose business card indicated another location about 20 miles away) I was informed that the one truck available would not start. I was directed to this other "full service" U-Haul location. This put my moving operation behind by 2 hours and I learned that this location also had a storage facility, thus I could of conducted my moving business all at one location.

david k. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the gas process was less than straightforward The gas gauge is filled just OVER the 1/2 tank line - a spot almost impossible for the consumer to match before returning the vehicle...a full tank can be duplicated, an "over the 1/2 tank" if very, very difficult. So, I like many of your customers likely over filled my tank to 3/4 which is a great situation for you, not so hot for me

HERMES JOSUE C. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had asked to be called if any truck opened up, but they never did. Instead they told me I should call in, even gave me a time frame when to do it, or to come in, in person.

Silvia M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checked us in quickly in the pouring rain

ELLIOTT B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My comments are for your customer service over the phone not this location. It took about 11-12 calls to get this quoted reserved n paid for. I was so frustrated but being in California and need run to get across country I had no other option. I will not recommend your company to any one.

theresa c. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and courteous

Jeanine S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I came into contact with were courteous, helpful and professional. I didn't have to wait long to get the vehicle I reserved and returning it was the easiest thing to do....I would rent from them again!

Toshiaki Y. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location Is fine but there are aggressive day workers looking for work on the curb and in the parking lot. Makes it a unpleasant experience. I would not send my wife to pick up equipment at this location.

John G. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a vehicle and storage space at the same time, in the same place but had to repeat same information because the two computer systems were not integrated or compatible. Seemed a waste of resources and time consuming. First experience with U-Haul; don't know if I want to repeat it.

MIGUEL C. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two employees failed to mention that each night I rented a truck I was rewriting my contract and being charged over %100 over the original fee! This negligence on behalf of the staff at this location cost me $100s of dollars when I am in the middle of a move. Very disappointed and outraged.

DONALD L. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good experience.

Brent M. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and truck

ABICA D. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Receiving the van in questionable condition was unprofessional. I personally cleaned the van for fear I might be charged for returning it dirty, when I was not the one who made the smelly mess.

Earl R. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for adjusting the terms of my agreement so that I saved over $25.00.

IRENE F on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I closed the storage for my aunt. I would never recommend the location. Owner wasn`t very friendly.

Toshiaki Y. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot of day laborer hanging around.

Alex B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have any complaints. The only thing is that when I turned the truck back in the guy helping was great, but his phone app wasn't giving a correct total cost. I went inside and all was good. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you very much and I know that I will be having to use your services again in the near future.

lorraine c. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well. Employees were friendly and helpful.

Peter L. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good counter and check-out/check-in help. I like to get in and out fast.

Dylan d. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van's performance was poor. Could not back into a driveway in a mild incline- rear wheels slipped and burned rubber. With poor tire tread or poor power?

Daen T. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was broken glass in the back of the van and an annoying squeak the whole time driving.

Perry M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous!. I reserved a truck (online) on Tuesday for Saturday am. Online check in really helped. The truck was ready to go on time and useful suggestions were made regarding tape, blankets, tie down rope, etc. I had most of this covered as this was a planned move but the suggestions were cogent. When I noticed we were running late, I called an hour before due time and was advised that the time had already been allotted and my due time was now 5:00 pm. All in all superb and I will continue to use U-Haul for all my moving and packing needs. Thank you all so very much.

JOHN L. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul. Always dependable service and equipment.

Kamran N. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at Pasadena location, James (manager) was there. I greeted him, but to my surprise, there was no greeting in response! It is not what I expected at 8 am. However, service was acceptable.

Laura B. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the truck dies on you in the middle of a move... NOT GOOD, but the PEOPLE you have working for you are excellent. They did a fine job. The equipment was cleaned but not maintained,

COREY S. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient

David r. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt helped me check out the van and was very nice. Whom I checked the van back in with later that day was helpful too. I would say it was a good experience.

Wes W. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of vehicle was dirty and smelled like smoke. For a non-smoker this is annoying.

sarah a. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In store staff totally incompetent. Charged the wrong card for shipping then no one was able to fix it. Was given the run around on the phone, transferred many times but still nothing. Very frustrating.

Ben T. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the coverage policy was not clearly explained initial to purchase.

Abelardo d. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure

Ann C. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional, fast and friendly. Van was very clean and easy to drive.

LYNNDI S. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff efficient knowledgeable

gary r. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were fabulous! Courteous, respectful, and efficient.

SONJA G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transaction was fast with friendly, efficient service.

James R. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I really liked the fuel efficiency gauge on the dash board, it would be even more helpful to have an MPG label for each vehicle. More specifically, if I someone is driving one of your larger vehicles with a full load of items, what would be the average MPG? This would make the process of refueling much easier. Also, it would be helpful to have a chart that shows how many gallons of gas are between each fuel-gauge marker.

ana l. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and helpful.

Wesley P. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a last minute rental, actually arranged by another U-Haul location when they did not have an available vehicle. Everything went very well.

THERESA G. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior was full of dirt. Thank G for renting the blankets to lay down on the floor.

Michael W. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of van went smoothly. Staff was courteous. Line and wait was short enough. Express check in worked well. No issues.

Jeffrey M. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did't like the day worker's standing in front of the store lot. Everytime you pull in , they think your looking to pick up"day workers for a job repair". Made me feel uncomfortable while picking up trailer.

PETER T. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

Miguel D. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Sylvain P. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I find Uhaul's commitment to have my truck ready much too loose. At the time of the reservation, I am told that if my truck is not available, Uhaul would give me $50. This does not inspire confidence that my truck will be there for me with a probability of 100%, because $50 is nothing, and Uhaul can have an easy way out if my truck is not available. Next time, while Uhaul is my compnay of choice, I will shop around for a firmer commitment tht my truck will be available at the time and place I reserve it for.

Kim Ziel S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean windshield inside and out. Glare of window film made it impossible to see with setting sun. Wash the steering wheel too. I was told there would be someone there for checking in vehicle after office closed. Need to explain the key drop to customers.

AJ G. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul can do almost nothing to improve the service I experienced. Ian was a first rate ambassador for U-Haul and knew what he was doing. Congratulations!

Lauri M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservations and check-in helped them and me expedite this rental. It was a great experience! Thank you for your professional facility and staff.

Robert M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The workers outside were personable and efficient. The manager was not.

seth m. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are always on top of things

EDWARD H. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect! Well Done! Thank you very much! Ed Hall

dan s. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location fairly frequently. They have apparently streamlined the process, making even quicker, easier and more convenient than ever. The staff are polite, pleasant and efficient.

MICHELLE J. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always ready, cars clean, great staff

YUNPING M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little too busy to answer phone calls -- most of my calls were picked up by central UHaul administration while I was just returning phone call to the locational office or a quick particular question that could be answered by on-duty staff. I also wish the per mile price can be lower.

MICHAEL H. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all around service and very friendly staff.

ROBERT F. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

BIANCA H. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was super fast, friendly and efficient!

BARRY M. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A painless experience all round

Milla C. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Thank you.

Gabriel S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental process and staff were very efficient, which I appreciated greatly.

MARK S. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

exterior was dirty, including windows and interior could have been wiped down also. Otherwise, the van was perfect for the job. comfortable, user friendly and a nice ride.

ELISE B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The battery needed a jump right after loading. Thankfully we found someone with cables willing to give us a charge. It was ok after that.

JEROME M. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. Overall an extremely positive experience.

Katie Z on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating!

Arnaud B. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't appreciate the surprise $15.00 charge for "not sweeping the truck" with my last rental. I had cleaned the truck and even folded all the moving blankets. Since I have needs that involve more truck rentals I will rent elsewhere unless I immediately receive a $15.00 credit.

RICHARD A. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service Reps (nice guy) quick service. All around a very good experience. Will return.

SHERYN M. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff on the phone was a lot more friendly than staff that typed up my contract. Van was dirty externally. But okay with it since the inside was clean.

peter s. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EXplain more.

MARK S. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and swift check out while engaging and personable. Uncomplicated when it was needed most after along move!

CHERYL G. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was in very good mechanical shape, but far from clean. The windows were filthy, the cupholders, etc. were full of drips and crumbs, and there was a nasty sticky spot on the rubber floor mat in front of the passenger seat, that my foot stuck to. The seats were full of crumbs and stains. It was gross.

TONY M. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous , fast and helpful

MARILYN M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

ALEXANDRA D. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a dolly for $10 and it was unfortunately stolen from my van and I was charged $75 as a result. This is a ridiculous charge, especially since I have insurance on the truck itself. Not cool, Uhaul.

ANASTASIA H. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trucks were not there as promised. The truck was then broken. I had to change a flight to go back and drive my car instead of using the tow dolly I had reserved. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE OVERALL.

John R. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk who helped me was very helpful.

Valerie M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure gauges work properly. fuel gauge did not work and the ABS light kept coming on.

RICHARD W. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped was check the truck in was amazing! However, the two people that were obviously ending their shift found it funny to walk in front of your truck as we pulled into the facility. It was obvious that it was a conscious decision because we made eye contact and then he looked at the other man and said something and they both laughed. With that said we will see you next move U Haul.

Salim R. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tires were out of balance so the truck vibrated. Radio worked sporadically. Tailgate was not fully operational I would recommend this location only because of the people working there

CINDY V. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has had its issues with not enough staffing as well. Overall, my experience has been a good one with this location and I would not hesitate to use it again.

PAUL K. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth.

maya r. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 gallons of gas even though I only used one. I will not be going back to this location.

GEOFFREY F. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the crew at this location ROCKS!!

MIKE S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need to do it yourself is here. I was impressed that the minivan rental was a streamlined process. Thank you.

KIETH S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience...will be back oh...I was nearly assaulted by day laborers running around my car to beg for a job. I am supportive of these guys hustling for work but they are out of control and scared the shit out of me, nearly ran me over when one flew around my car.

bill d. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went quite well from the front desk to the turn-in place. See you next time.

PAMELA W on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

Cenita C. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up good work

Cenita C on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and prompt

Paul B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well, not knowing how many miles I would put on, I bought 5 gallons on the front end to be sure I returned it with 1/4 tank as agreed upon. I traveled all of 15 miles. It would have been upstanding to have been given some arbitrary amount of credit.

Maureen G. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommend that trucks be returned with a 'Full' tank of gas. It's a lot easier because the pump will automatically stop when tge tank is full. Rather than pump gas, stop, turn on the key to see how full the tank is, pump more gas, etc. Even with the estimator tool you have, it's still a pain.

IVANA B. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not send junk mail like this, txt msgs. Basically fuck off for everything you are not hired for.

CHINH T. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I suggests that customers be warned in advanced about moving trucks without a ramp. it save time for the customers and the shop having to switch them out. The location I rented from are crooks. I refueled the vehicle after use and they claimed I did not and changed me a total of over 58$ for fuel and service fee. I have the gas receipt to prove it!!!! This location is slow and rips hard working people off! I will NEVER use uHaul ever again!!!

DONNIE F. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

STEPHANIE H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the cashier was very helpful and patient, the employee who checked out the truck to us, Anthony, was quite surly. When we returned the truck at 5:10pm (as our receipt indicated the truck needed to be returned before 5:15pm), Anthony said "We closed at 5pm you needed to be back by 5pm" and rushed through the truck return process. I don't understand why I would be instructed on the receipt to return the truck by 5:15pm if they want the truck back at 5pm. Also, I should not be charged for 4 hours of time if the expectation is that I would be returning the car 15 mins early to get there at 5.

Cynthia E. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service both checking out and checking in the truck.

STEVE R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of labor seekers out in front, but they didn't cause any problems.

Cenita C on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were wonderful. They did a fantastic job. They know their business. Both were extremely professional! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

ROLAND B. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. everything about this location is good business. The best part is the availability of free parking overnight while you rent the truck. Other places do not have that perk. Good doing business with the Raymond Ave Pasadena location.

FRED G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine service, very polite staff.

LARRY G. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corporate office needs to plan pickup locations earlier and accomdate the requested location. You sent me 30 miles away in the wrong direction, I contacted the Pasadena store and the went and picked the equipment for me, corparte was NO help

Robert L. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who checked us out was wonderful and had safety as one of his main objectives. Very much appreciated the time and effort he spent with us.

victor k. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

Craig W. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and great staff! Enjoyed renting from this location.

ANNA D. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

ARTHUR H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker response computer sigh in

BRANDAS H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the location but was overcharged 8.16$. when I called they insinuated I lied. Other than that it was ok.

Hugo A. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and easy.

Stephen A. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and good service

Lingling Y on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a lock where I do not know where it came from. Then I got a charge of $50. It said that I can get refund for that, but I have not got that so far one month later.

BRAD S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although it didn't affect me, they did not check inside the trailer.

Terri L. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No smoking in the vehicles.

THELMA C. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your stuff was every helpful it was a pleasure going to this location.

CLAIRE M on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how UHaul facilities across the country should operate!

MEGAN F on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t spend much time physically at the premises, but the time I did spend left me with a positive impression.

Morena B on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u-boxes were shipped to the wrong location. I can`t get them to the right one. Everyones nice but can`t help. Im transferred to different dept and told someone will call me but they dont

Chrisshele G on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was exceptional, from answering all my questions to bring my box shipped!

Ed S on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really appreciated the extra efforts!

Timothy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and highly organized. A great experience! Jim kept me informed the whole way.

CLAIRE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, efficient, friendly, professional. Definitely recommended!

ASHLEY D on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need to get my two u-boxes from Pasadena, CA, back to Seattle. I can`t afford to ship them back at $2500+. I paid $1080 to get them down there, including a month of storage. I need help here!!

Van T on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul/MovingHelp was glitchy-had trouble with the payment code. Also quoted 2 diff. shipping prices. Store service was helpful, but the corporate system seemed flawed.

LINDA L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff would rent there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!!! Linda

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.