U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rachel a. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready when I arrived, and when I returned it, someone got it out of my car and checked it in right away. I didn't even have to go inside. Can't ask for more than that.

Julian R. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with rental. Employees Had a good attitude and were helpful.

Veronica O on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Great service all around.

Sung l. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in easy out rental and knowledgeable staff made rental swift. Sweet!!

Edward Q. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great to get bigger dollys!

Greg C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. All expectations exceeded. Check-in and return were promptly processed. Staff were knowledgable and friendly. Look forward to doing business again. Thank you!

CURTIS T. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the time we reserved the truck to pick-up and drop off, everything was perfect. Thank you U-haul for exceptional service.

david s. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer. I told uhaul rep the 64" width is important and the trailer has to be able to accommodate a 64"×120" utility vehicle. She gave me one that did not fit. That totally wasted my weekend. I could not haul the utv. I was very upset. I called uhaul and told them what happened. They promised a refund and told me to drop off the trailer the next day where I got it. I did that and i was charged. Also i was never told i needed an adapter even though I told the rep what car i drove. I had to drive back home to get my adapter. This experience was a total disaster. I will never shop uhaul ever again. And i will blog about this horrible experience.

Christopher E. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Requiring customer to fold up rented moving blankets is not cool. Other than that, excellent experience.

Robin G. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul location I have ever used. Very fast service, plenty of parking for personal vehicles, organized return service, new vehicle, clean store, courteous staff. Excellent.

ariana b. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient! Great customer service.

Douglas F. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick. Friendly. Good service.

Rebecca G. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient service

Rachel Z on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have been trying to request access and del w/many phonecalls: husband not allowed since my name, no answer at Pasadena WH, no return calls after leaving messages. We urgently need our items!

Kevin D. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff here are good

THOMAS F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy. Appreciate the customer service at the counter. The gentleman was a pro. Thank you!

Scott C. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The bag of furniture pads that I rented along with a cargo van were nice and clean this time, whereas they contained dry leaves and other small debris when I rented the same combination last month. Returning the van and pads took several minutes longer than necessary because it took a while before any U-Haul employees noticed I was there and came to check me back in. Once they finally did check the van back in, it all went fine and quick.

Jim h. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For 30+ years this U-H location has served me right in every way. Courtesy, amazing convenience, special care and fair treatment. I hope they are there for as long as I am!

kristin t. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bathroom not functioning! Huge problem! Staff was wonderful though

deb r on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good on the front end, and not as good in Pasadena.

Alain P on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service. I was overcharged and had to make six 30 minute calls to finally get an answer. still havent received the credit to my account.

Brock M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should never charge $25.00 for "cleaning" the truck when all it that requires is blowing out the dust and debris with compressed air for 30 seconds. A ridiculous charge. We were also needing a truck for a total of 4 days, but apparently U-Haul won't rent for more than 24 hours or so, which was a monumental inconvenience, having to switch out our vehicle every single morning, sometimes transferring the heavy contents from one truck to another right there on site. An absolutely absurd policy. And finally, since the gas gage wasn't functioning properly in one of our trucks, we inadvertently filled it with way more gas than we were required to... but of course there was no effort to reimburse this expense by U-Haul. Jim, the manager at the Pasadena location, is a great guy and is doing a fine job, so I have no complaints about him or his staff... But I will never give my business to U-Haul ever again because of their unwavering customer-gouging policies. U-Haul is just yet another big company out there trying to stick it to the consumer every which way they can. They have lost our personal and professional business indefinitely.

James H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - keep on doing what you are doing. Only one suggestion - cruise control. 2,700 miles without cruise control can really mess with your right leg!

Gerald R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Philip Q. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and very efficient.

Don H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout walk-through was helpful and courteous.

bronson p. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing… I think it is a first-class operation and I really enjoy using your services.

Beth B. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just let the customer know when they order the vehicle that is it available at the sight requested instead of the day of pick up.

Marco J. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great costumer services

Michelle B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although I checked in online, We had to check in again once we got there. They gave no explanation as to why?

Christopher d. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient crew filling order and dispatching trucks. This location is further but we'll worth the extra miles.

Nichole W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Scott C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before setting up my rental reservation, I used on-line chat to ask a U-Haul representative whether the optional add-on set of furniture pads are used/dirty or new/clean, and was told they are clean & packed in a bag. When we picked up our rental van with the set of pads, they were in a bag, but had leaves and other small debris in them. Your U-Haul locations need to do a better job of cleaning (maybe even vacuuming) these pads after they are rented before you rent them to the next customer. The vehicle we rented was clean and in good condition. The add-on items should be clean too.

Annette P. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The two men who 'helped' us were not pleasant and not customer service oriented. Would NOT recommend this uHaul location.

lindy c. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rent somewhat frequently from this location. This time they said we had a dolly that we did not have, but we were able to work it out. Thank goodness.

Catiuscia T. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing more they are perfect

alex w. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who checked the fuel on the gauge was too lazy to actually get into the car. He marked it far above where it actually was.

LEE O on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating

John E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advise of $30 service charge if return with less than 1/4 tank of gas at time of check in.

Nanette H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are very well trained and curtious people. They value their customers as their own siblings. I like that especial treatment. Very professional.

Kristine P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attending gentlemen was very, very nice; thank you.

THUONG D. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and accommodating to customer without wasting any time. Thks for a job well done I'll definitely recommend to my friends and others for a good & friendly service at this location..

Anthony H. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to explain to the Manager what happened. NO ONE from U-Haul bothered to call him. Really Really Poor Customer Service U-Haul. I wouldn't want my name on your truck, much less my picture. You guys threw me under the truck... then backed it over me.

Andrew Z. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck ran well but was filthy on the inside.

KATHRYN B. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had transmission issues. It was clean though. Employees are the best at this location. They are very kind and always professional. A pleasure doing business with them.

Alma C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servicd and employes were great service will totally refer....

Barbara W. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy went above and beyond to help me when I forgot some things (too tired from moving!) He called the next morning so that I could fix things and get the dolly I left behind. Many thanks!

EDGAR C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented this truck for just a few hour period...I wanted to return it before the location closed, I rolled in a 5 minutes to 7:00. I did not have the time to get gas figuring I barely drove it, it wouldn't be that much. I drove 13 miles, your company charged me for 2 gallons of gas at $4.25+ per gallon. Really 13 miles, your smallest truck gets 6 miles to the gallon? That is a really crappy form of extortion and I will think twice about having this experience again. That is not a fair business practice and I am disappointed in your acumen.

Andy J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle that I rented was misfiring really really bad poorly maintained vehicle and I expected better from you Hall thank you

Letitia R. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly and efficient the van is easy to drive- even navigate in tight spaces (extra mirrors plus a back up camera) The person who did the inspection before rental noticed the gas level was wrong on the check sheet and changed it so I would not be charged extra. Very positive experience.

BOBBY L. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a way for the rentals to be charged at an hourly rate. I was late with the Uhaul by an hour and was charged an entire day. This is ridiculous and an awful way to take advantage of people.

MELISSA G. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 7am on a Saturday morning, I was promptly helped by the gentleman on duty, but the computer system was extremely slow, and it took quite a while to complete the rental.

MELINDA M. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked the attendant who checked my truck in what the fees were for and he said the extra day for truck and dolly. Looking at my statement that they just sent me I was charged $6 and change for gas. If I had known I would've left with the truck and put more gas in. I went to the gas station before returning the truck but apparently the attendant didn't think it was enough. I don't appreciate that the attendant didn't tell me and just charged me!!

chris r. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's all good.

ANGEL L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was just as we expected. Great Customer service, timeliness in getting truck, etc.

Carlos S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything the team is very friendly professional and very helpful !

jackson i. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent as is.

Michelle D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our Uhaul van broke down and we had to wait 3 hours for a tow. Customer service was slow and nearly impossible to reach over the phone. Overall it was a bad experience and big time waster and I don't plan on using uhaul again and will plan on telling my friends and family about the experience.

Wayne W. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing.

STEVE Z. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great thank you very much !

Roupen D. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't rip off the customer by giving a miles allowance exactly from the pickup place to the destination address. There was no allowance for even taking a side trip for refueling.

EDWARD M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is terrific! Sometimes I need to wait longer than I want to to be served, but hey, it's not the DMV!

david m. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always appreciate U-Haul. Have used you for years. Thank you!

peter g. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That I had to find my own parking place 2 blocks away at $5.00, paid on line or through a phone call, makes this "a poor location". Can you think of a business that has no parking for customers within at least a block? ---------------------------------------------- Secondly, after 19 miles I returned and I was told I owed 3 gallons. I went out and bought a little over 3 gallons. A different U Haul employee greeted me and stated that I needed 2 more gallons and I would be charged extra for that. I quietly protested, citing what I had been told 15 minutes before. First, he insisted that these trucks use a lot of gas." I said I would not re-refill and asked to speak to a manager. He rechecked the gas gauge and decided that I had indeed filled it correctly. He mumbled something about gas guages not being accurate the first time you look at tgem. The staff inside the main cabin were very nice.

Richard f. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional.

CHELSEA F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service.

Francisco P. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wash windows and make sure tank is full..

Henry B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had very strong odor, possibly cigarettes

Stephanie B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I initially rented a trailer. I didn't realize that I needed specific equipment before renting it. It would be nicer if this was clearer on the website.

MARCO I. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please Train staff to not supply faulty equipment for sake of releasing it. I received faulty dolly - damaged wheel. It delayed my move and damaged my furniture.

Derek B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was severely out of alignment. Vehicles should be serviced in between rentals.

Allen W. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I brought the truck back at 1:30 a.m., my personal vehicle was blocked by other returned trucks. I've tried and tried to wiggle my way out of that space, but could not do it. I even removed a car dolly from one of the trucks and tried to squeeze out that way. I only had about an inch on each side of my car to try that. It didn't work. And when I called U-Haul they would not come and help me by moving a van back 10 feet so I could get out. I ended up calling Triple A, they couldn't help either. But they put me in contact with the tow truck driver that came and moved them back and I got my car out. It cost me $60 to do that and I'm not very happy about it. You need better customer parking at this location

Maritza A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

alison d. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena location on Raymond is great. The only really negative experience in all of this ( I had arranged for a one-way rental, from San Diego to Pasadena ) – and it was negative – was trying to talk to someone on the phone. I called a number of different times because I wanted to extend the length of time I had the truck, and I would be placed on hold indefinitely. I was always talking to someone different. People acted like they were desperate for the truck, but when I got it back, the yard was full of trucks. I found that part of the experience to be very frustrating. However, the Pasadena location itself made up for everything else.

MARGO B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was dirty. There was a line and they were giving good courteous service even with a wait. When it was our turn they took their time and made sure we understood everything.

Pezhiman K. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place could be cleaner !!!!!

chris k. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seems like every time I go in there the manager is scolding an employee or something like that. The African-American woman that helped me is my favorite. She's always so helpful.

David R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Side-view mirrors were extremely loose and would move/shift with the vibration of the truck while driving. I advised the agent upon drop-off at the uhaul location about the issue and suggested they adjust/ tighten up as this can be a major liability.

Elizabeth A. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say I am very happy with the service from this location. The staff surely shows that they know how to do things and how all processes go. They were able to setup my u-box order to come directly to my house to unload it and they were the ones who took it back. Previously, at another u-haul location (not in California) I had to rent a truck to tow the u-box myself, back and forth (inexplicable). Thank you to Gabriel and his partner for helping me tremendously. I certainly recommend this location for its professionalism.

Carlos A. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Marty M. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and very friendly. Got us in and out quickly both on pick up and return.

david k. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

upon returning the truck I was greeted by the same employee who checked me out. He indicated that he would complete the checkin and send the final paperwork to my email and that would be it. I proceeded to get not 1 or 2 phone calls but 3 phone calls from the location wanting to know why the truck was not returned yet and when would it be coming in - each time I informed the called that the truck had been returned yet the phone calls kept coming as if no one was talking to anyone else. It was finally resolved and the paperwork showed up in my email - however it made for a jittery afternoon

Stefania G. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use UHAUL again because of the way I was treated by the staff at this location. I called before returning my truck to ask a question and they HUNG UP ON ME.

Richard G. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with the entire experience.

tiffani h. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was over charged and still disputing charges made to me still waiting for customer service to respond to me

Christopher H. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous drop of trailer at this location. Another assist for UHaul on yet another move.

Deborah M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shoddy organization! The East Pasadena location didn't disclose that I would have to drive to their West Pasadena location to pick up reserved truck. Also didn't disclose that our reserved 10' truck doesn't come with ramp forcing us to upgrade to 15' truck. Also they tried to scam us and say we did damage to their truck but we had 3 eyewitnesses and cell phone pix before we left their premises to prove absolutely NO damage!! We never parked near anything!! It was always out in the open with nothing remotely next to it. The former U-Haul in Arcadia, CA owned by others, did exactly what they quoted us and didn't surprise us with anything. Also didn't falsely accuse us of something we never did. Unfortunately they went out of business. Will never go back!!

Laura G. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Checking in and getting the van was quick and easy. All staff were professional and friendly. The only problem was that, once we got to our destination, we realized that the furniture dollies we ordered and paid for were not in the van. After a phone call and a return trip to the rental center we got it worked out. They deducted the mileage for the return trip, but the mix up cost us an hour of time and added to the inconvenience of moving. I am willing to bet that this is a rare occurrence, and give that the rest of the experience was so pleasant, I would rent from this location again in the future.

WILL S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Way too much money returned truck in one day and charged $450. Not happy !!!

SUSANNA F. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A shorter wait for service since we had a reservation and had checked in online would be appreciated.

leslie w. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly warm and friendly, helpful and professional staff. A++!

Coral R. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking for people only needing to rent a truck for 4 hours. There is NO convenient parking near the facility, unless someone pulls away from a curb at the exact right time.

Tareq A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

straps, and ratchets outdated licence plate light brooken

RICHARD g. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service,friendly and helpful.Van was newer and in great shape...all in all a good experience.

Iris A. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-Very friendly guy who helped me check out the van. -The van still had dirty napkins on the side passenger door. -Not too happy that nobody bothered to call me back to confirm if my packing straps were returned found in the van after I attempted to contact the office 3x and once in person since I work just down the street.

Larry f. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 20ft truck the customer rep did not take order down right, we had to go out of the way to pick up a truck and also was given a larger truck at a higher cost to us because you could not give us what we asked for. So in the end we paid more for the rental then what I was quoted. I had no choice but to do it because it was the day of our move. It was very unprofessional. You should have honored the original quote. I paid for your mistake

CORY M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated that despite dropping off the vehicle at the appropriate place, the next day I was sent a receipt informing me that I was being charged additional fees for a wrong location drop-off. I had to spend the time to call uhaul in order to request that the charges be removed.

STEFON R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hopefully parking or more parking would be available to keep the solicitors from coming at us so hard? on your site parking would help.

Manny S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the location is properly staffed. When I walked in at 7 am to pick up a trailer there was only one staff behind the counter and there were 4 people ahead of me. If there were at least 2 manning the counter faster turn around is achieved.

Michelle C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees provided excellent service. Will definitely rent from this location again in the future.

ANNA R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me for the free month and then overcharged the insurance I had chosen, very slow service, not customer focused.

HITESH P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The service and Van was excellent. The only complain is that the Van smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to keep the windows down even on the highway. It was hot that day and very uncomfortable to not turn on the A/C.

Hovanes O. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service is horrible. A lot of pointing around.. "go here" "go there" no real assistance. You can obviously tell by my questions that I've never rented before and yet, I had to keep asking questions to figure out everything instead of someone stepping up and taking their time to explain policies and procedures, etc. Outrages rates which go against everything outlined by the IRS. Never again will i rent a uhaul, I would rather make 15 trips back and forth than have to rent a uhaul. $4.50/gallon for gas and service? Gas is $2.89 "we have our own rates because we include service" I didn't know pumping gas was $2.00 service per gallon. "We give you the option of getting gas yourself" Right, because for a first timer its easy to pull a 17 foot box truck into a gas station. Never again.

Hayne K. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are ready to provide quick and excellent service. I like it much.

armando p. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The original return location was under remodeling and closed. The operator I called was rude and reassigned my return to another location but never apologized. The people at the new location were not friendly. I will never use Uhaul again.

kevin k. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

Toreen S on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were scheduled to be at their destination on Aug. 18. Today is the 25th and they haven`t arrived yet

brandon w. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the absolute worst experience I've ever had anywhere. I had an appointment at 830am, showed up a little after 8 to have trailer lights installed and to pick up a 4x8 trailer. Pretty straightforward, right? Well, when I arrived, I was informed that they didn't have the light kit for my vehicle in stock (although I had explicitly set up an appointment for my make, model, etc.) No other stores in the area had it either, so I started doing their job for them. I called just about everywhere between Monrovia and Hollywood, and no one had it either. So I came back to their shop to see if they'd accommodate me. The manager (who I talked to on the phone because he was out of town) told me they'd do a truck for like $450 - which obviously wasn't going to fly because the trailer I'd set the appt for was cost somewhere around $220. Then ... All of a sudden.. An employee emerges from the back.. They found the kit!! It had been sitting back there all along!! Hahaha! (Mind you, it's now around 1230 - 1pm) So I ask him - explicitly - "is this kit the one made specifically for my vehicle"? (Opposed to a universal kit, which could cause electrical issues). He assures me it is. About an hour or so in to the job, I start to question whether he told me the truth. I ask for a the packaging. Guess what? It's a universal kit. I've been pretty patient up to this point despite the ridiculous lack of competency, but this set me off. (As an aside, I ended up contacting the manufacturer when I got home and the kit does work with my vehicle - another 20 - 30 min of work for me). Anyway, after all this, they offer to not charge me labor on the install (DUH, RIGHT?) I ask the guy ringing me up if they're going to compensate me further for the 7.5hrs it took them (and me) to do their job. And he repeats that they didn't charge me labor...I don't believe in blowing up on people, so I needed to just pay and drive away at this point.. So I end up calling the manager a couple days later to rehash this whole thing (from a hotel on my moving trip that was pushed back a full day), and he offers me another $50 back... **Honestly, I don't think I should have paid for a single thing after the entire debacle.. ** Well, it's a week later now, and still no credit showing up on my statement. Not at all surprised. This was, by far, THE WORST customer service I've ever experienced. It's almost like I was on a hidden camera show. Never have I felt less cared about in my entire life. X-girlfriends and ISIS have made me feel more cared about than Uhaul Pasadena.

VICTORIA V. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

FAREED K. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give give out a working trailer

PAOCHEN C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I tried calling this location for a simple quote, I was directed to the call center and the people I spoke with were absolutely not helpful.

James S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to call roadside assistance twice because the roll up door kept jamming. The maddening part was that both times I was within 6 blocks of the rental office. Yet I was forced to go through roadside assistant and wait 90 min for help when all it would have taken was a Uhaul employee from the rental office to bring a crowbar or screw driver.

Jordyn S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final charge was more than expected but was worth the convenience!

Ite L. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please do not use misleading advertising about the price. The actual price when gas is included through the surcharge is at least double...unless maybe one is moving to the next street.

MARK p. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible when returning vehicle. Did not take long to inspect and close account.

margret e. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend this facility to my friends

Miguel P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was fine as is. Problem was online price was not same as when I went in. Thought that was a bait-and-switch by Uhaul.

RONALD G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My particular 15' truck was in dire need of an air conditioning recharge. Since the outside air temp was in the high 90's it would have been nice to have it actually cooling. Also, I approached my community gate and set the parking brake to get out and put in the code. When I restated and tried to find the brake release, flor the life of me I couldn't locate it. All the while the brake alarm is screaming and I'm hoping to God no one pulls in behind me. After a fewer minutes of searching I finally recognize that it is a small lever at the bottom of the dash. The lever is the same color as the dash panel, and no marking other than the small embossed lettering. Once I located it it made sense and was no issue, but it would have been nice to have U-Haul place an arrow sticker pointing to it for novices like me!

Carmella S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be helpful to have a receipt signed and given to customer on return of vehicle. Staff was very efficient, polite, helpful and professional. Advance sign in and online submission of rental order was great.

Mickey R. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys can improve their friendliness. The handle in the trailer I rented was broken. You should have more 4x8 enclosed trailers available. The idea of the possibility of having to travel to pick up at a more distant location is just wrong and rude. Thanks for your time...

Mark K. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove in, dropped off the truck. Nothing above and beyond. Simple and effective.

Ginny H on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude employees and manager after a miscommunication that was U-Haul`s fault. Our boxes were delayed by two hours as a result.

Luke R on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to contact by phone

SERGIO V. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be clear sbout the milesge charges. I had the truck under 4 hours and it cost under $100.00. Highway robbery!!!!!??

Devin M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were approved for a 26' rental. It was made more than a week before. They changed the rental to a 20' plus 12x6 trailer. At the last second that morning as I was pulling into the location. We move theatrical sets, that was not a solution. We needed the truck we ordered. It was a disaster. It took them 45 min to STILL provide me with a 20' truck which, again, was too small for our needs. Made me incredibly late for my crew. And packing the truck a nightmare.

Janet C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was only one person in the office to help customers which seemed odd for such a large site. Another person was eventually called in.

Kenny K. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I lost an item during the move and went back to the Pasadena location to see if it may have been left in the moving van by mistake. I spoke w/ Asst Mgr "Kenny". He said he would touch base w/ Mr. Decker and get back to me. It's been 11 days (and counting), I called the Customer Service line and spoke w/ 2 different reps at the Pasadena store to have Kenny call me w/ a status update and he hasn't done so yet. EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! If I don't hear from anyone at that location soon, I'll probably NEVER rent from U-Haul again nor will I recommend the company to anyone I know...or used to know.

JEFF F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Even thought they are very busy everyone seems to get instant service! Thanks Shana!

Casey J on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!

Ronald K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just follow through. I was told to go to the yard where the trailer was to hook it up. I waited a while until it got too hot and went inside to let them know I was waiting. Someone came out and took care of business.

Stephen R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient check-in and final billing. Big lot, easy to find.

Aristotle K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a pick up truck twice in the span of a week. The first time it was clean and excellent, the second time it was not as clean. Still the staff was always courteous and polite and helpful and quick.

Jay A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were very disrespectfull towards customers and myself. Managment was just as bad. Employees acted as if they were doing a favor to there customers by renting out there equipment.

JOSE M. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff !!!!! I would highly recommend this uhaul Location to anyone.

Matt P. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've never experienced a Uhaul w such amazing service. The automated check in was fantastic. Thank you

Allyson F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely deplorable all around. I`ll be filing multiple complaints. I won`t ever be using Uhaul again.

Lisa Q on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility staff were attentive and courteous

craig b on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the group that delivered and picked up my box:

Amy R on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Haul is a nightmare. Uhaul got the delivery date wrong, 3 Kings moving helpers did not show up when they said they were. Initial experience scheduling the loading of the box was awful.

Amy R on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything on the delivery end was great. Scheduling took 4 phone calls, many transfers, disconnection, miscommunication. They still got the wrong date. Never spoke to the same person twice!

Wendy Y on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to set up

Christopher H on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest move ever and very reasonable. Great service on both ends of the move.

nicole B on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to order. Great service.

SUSIE B on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all for your courtesy and assistance.

JOHN G on 2/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At origin of contract, under staffing seemed apparent as the clerk seemed to be doing two jobs at one time alternating between me and another.

IRENE F on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I closed the storage for my aunt. I would never recommend the location. Owner wasn`t very friendly.

Katie Z on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating!

PAMELA W on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

Cenita C on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and prompt

Cenita C on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were wonderful. They did a fantastic job. They know their business. Both were extremely professional! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

FRED G on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine service, very polite staff.

Lingling Y on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a lock where I do not know where it came from. Then I got a charge of $50. It said that I can get refund for that, but I have not got that so far one month later.

CLAIRE M on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how UHaul facilities across the country should operate!

MEGAN F on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t spend much time physically at the premises, but the time I did spend left me with a positive impression.

Morena B on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My u-boxes were shipped to the wrong location. I can`t get them to the right one. Everyones nice but can`t help. Im transferred to different dept and told someone will call me but they dont

Chrisshele G on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was exceptional, from answering all my questions to bring my box shipped!

Ed S on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really appreciated the extra efforts!

Timothy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and highly organized. A great experience! Jim kept me informed the whole way.

CLAIRE M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, efficient, friendly, professional. Definitely recommended!

ASHLEY D on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need to get my two u-boxes from Pasadena, CA, back to Seattle. I can`t afford to ship them back at $2500+. I paid $1080 to get them down there, including a month of storage. I need help here!!

Van T on 6/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul/MovingHelp was glitchy-had trouble with the payment code. Also quoted 2 diff. shipping prices. Store service was helpful, but the corporate system seemed flawed.

LINDA L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff would rent there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!!! Linda

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.