U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Denis T. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was not cleaned properly. Wiper blades were worn out. Could hardly see to drive when it started to rain.

Mary Jo O. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing very good service thanks

Jeffrey G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore is the cleanest, most organized and well run facility I've ever been to. The staff is prompt, professional and polite. I was blown away and will definitely recommend and be back whenever I need a truck or other U-Haul services. Great!

Andrew D. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole experience was seamless, which I really needed on a day when I was moving my apartment. Bradley Mankey and our cashier (I forget his name) were incredibly helpful and made a stressful day much more carefree.

Karen L. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was 5 hours late and still was accommodated I appreciated still being able to rent the truck. Thank you to U Haul.

Keith J. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was very polite and helpful.

Barbara B. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul on western ave is awesome. Kind, Very Helpful. Moving is a very emotional thing and to have this support team is wonderful and the 1 month storage free is a great help. Thank you.

DAVID M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Hooked up the trailer and made sure everything was operating correctly

Liz S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Brian made our U-haul rental very easy. They were pleasant and efficient.

Craig I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was promptly checked in the morning after I dropped it off.

Laurent T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and Brad were super helpful!

anya p. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped immediately upon arrival, quick check out process. Very convenient.

JARED R on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me - Vincent or Vince I think was his name - was great. He directed me while backing up...what a life saver!

ANGELA W on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful. Thanks!

Rafael C. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't receive a confirmation e-mail nor the e-mail with the receipt for my rental, even though I confirmed my e-mail address at the counter.

Janet F. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Rich were great!

Gregory P. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was pulled up and ready. Clerk was friendly and helpful.

Justine S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When picking up trailer and trying out the lights they did not work had to go to another u haul location this u haul didn't have anyone to look at the electric the other u haul place said the black wire under car was loose was not installed right that was why lights did not work so 2 1/2 hrs lights finally worked that put has way behind our schedule we were leaving next day and I just flew in to Pittsburgh and did not have time to waste

Lisa E. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience

Nicole M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at pick up and drop off, friendly, knowledge staff. Will definitely recommend this location in the future.

John S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rich and Vince were very helpful at this location. Thank you!

James M. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Above and beyond what I expected! They were prompt, helpful, informative, pleasant.

TAMAKA S on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this uhaul to my family and friends. It was very clean and very good customer service.

ASHLEY R on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys128536128536lol

Kathleen L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and answered all of my questions/concerns. I felt very respected as a client. Pick up and drop off process was easy! Would definitely recommend this location and staff!

Tracy K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent service, fast, efficient and friendly. Brad and Vincent were stellar. Definitely will return to rent here again.

KYLE H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and really went above and beyond to help me. I appreciate the help I received from Vince, Bradley Mankey and Ted Mankey.

KYLE H on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and really went above and beyond to help me. I appreciate the help I received from Vince, Bradley Mankey and Ted Mankey.

Mike K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to change. Great employees and their attention to detail was terrific.

Sarah B. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, pleasant and helpful staff. Very impressive.

Tawnya Z. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was very helpful while we prepared for the move and on the day of!

Sauda T. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied. My customer representative was super nice!

Erin M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Dave were super nice and Ted is great too! Always very helpful to me. I use this place a lot.

ERIN M on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Dave are the nicest kids! I use this facility a lot. Ted is nice too!

Bryce A. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent personnel, great attitudes, very welcoming, and HELPFUL! We had an accident claim, luckily added the insurance, they made the process swift and easy. RECOMMEND GETTING INSURANCE TO EVERYONE. Thank you UHaul!

Jon R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed

Christopher D. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I showed up early and manager got me going anyway, also helped with the mileage adjustment since i had to do a little extra driving around, and we nailed hooking up the car carrier on the biggest truck the 1st try!

Josh W. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless -- will use and recommend!

Charlotte H. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent no improvements needed.

Kristen L. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer experience we have ever had in renting a truck! Thank you!

ANGELO M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was a huge help from beginning to end!

joshua G. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. I can't think of anything to improve. The workers that took care of us could not have been nicer.

David H. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was to pickup at a different location and was not informed until i arrived.

Brandon S. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a 24 hour drop off location which is why I chose it in the first place. The area of town this location is in isn't known to be the best of Pittsburgh's neighborhoods (but not even close to the worst) so the well-lit grounds made us feel at ease. The only negative about my experience is that I pre-paid for the truck to have from monday-wednesday as it was a one-way rental. However, I dropped the truck off same day as pick up and I feel reimbursement should happen considering we as costumers have to pay for even 1 mile over the estimated total amount and we have to pay up to $40.00 a day if we return it late. If we return it early, we still get charged the full amount? That doesn't seem right.

Leigh H. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Dave were great.

Kristin R. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they give you the blankets!

THOMAS M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rich was very helpful and explained the process thoroughly with an efficient transaction. The key card for after hours access was not working when I returned later that day.

Lisa Frank O. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad and Vincent were awesome

Erica H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Adam were awesome! They really made the experience smooth.

ANGEL R. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff! The owner assisted me with my renting and was very pleasant. This was my second time renting from this location and I've had nothing but good experiences!

tina n. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to acknowledge the excellent customer service of this location. I have rented a truck twice from this location and both times they were friendly and helpful with all questioms i had. Outstanding!!!!

Manette C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck size we expected was not available and we did not find out about it until the morning we needed it. We did appreciate the perks for this inconvenience though?? A heads up would have been appreciated. It worked out in the end.

ISSAC N. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service!

Anita H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a truck online. Checking in and getting the truck and supplies I ordered was fast and problem free. One of the staff met me outside and went over details I needed to know about the truck. The staff that helped with the return procedure was very efficient. Renting a U-Haul from U-Haul Rental and Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore was great. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional.

Lauren U. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience!

geraldine g. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at westren ave office were awesome .

DINA G. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted was the nicest person ive met in a long while! It almost didnt seem like i was renting a truck from a company but a friend. EXCELLENT UHAUL STAFF and i will tell people to ONLY go to 1200 Western Ave!

jarrad c. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice people

Holly J. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how the employee showed me how to calculate how much to fill up the tank and not overfill it, wasting my money. No one had ever explained that to me before!

Deborah B. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. I had receive a call from Liberty Ave U-haul where I originally ordered the truck. Saturday morning approx. 8:30a I received a call that they did not have a truck returned so they sent me to Western Avenue. Both places were accommodating although I had farther to go then I had originally planned. But the staff at both location was great.

susan m. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest uhaul rental experience ever!.....and we have rented many times over the years. Friendly fast and efficient... Thanks guys!

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and even better customer service!

Mary B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff. Thanks

CARTER L. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been in this location 2 Sundays in a row and Richard And Chris were both courteus and knowledgeable.I was very pleased .I work with the public and its very rare to see people that seem happy and satisfied with their jobs..Kudos to the Uhaul team on Western avenue

Paul L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has a very professional and personable team on Western Ave. I'm glad I rented the truck from there and I would recommend them to anyone. Excellent customer service.

Helen A. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley and Adam were so kind. As a store manager myself, I always look out for people I would be proud to have as a member of my staff and they went above and beyond with customer service. 10/10 would recommend.

gisela b. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer portable ramps.

NICOLE K. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. I've been to several other locations in the past and this location is by far the best. The staff at this location is great and I can't remember everyone who helped us but Shawn and Richard were a few of the team there that helped make our experience awesome. Thanks guys!

Jason F. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and friendly service, very clean facility.

SCOTT D. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff explained everything.Would recommend to friends.

Judith C. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I picked the truck up ontime, I only had to have the truck out for one hour and my return was smooth and fast. It was very similar to renting a car.

Eric C. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything and everyone was excellent

Colin F. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so fast and perfect, it was a breeze. Brad's customer service made it quick, simple, and right to the point - rent me the truck, here's my info, let's go. I will not hesitate to recommend this location and these guys, and absolutely will be coming back whenever I need a vehicle to move something. Two thumbs up, Yinz guys rock!

BRANDON K on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager really goes above and beyond! Thanks!

Robert M. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

DONNELL G. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get some bigger ramp trailers at the western ave location in Pittsburgh .lol other than that that staff was great as always

Benjamin S. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley Manley was an excellent employee was very friendly and a big help. He should be commended for a job well done. I see bright things in his future.

gayle y. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vince was very helpful and polite

DELANA W. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young cutie pies (they know who they are) there were so incredibly respectful! They were professional and courteous!! I will always come to and recomment this uhaul locale moving forward! So happy you all are in my neighborhood and that you have such excellent representation for your company :)

Richard P. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Adam were very helpful and professional.

rachel d. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

professional and friendly staff

Debbie S. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding!!!

Patricia T. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van while very new felt like I was driving a big truck. Very bumpy and got jostled quite a bit. Would not drive more than a couple of miles. I only went 30 miles and had to put in 2.5 gallons to replace usage. Terrible mileage for brand new equipment. Ted and his gang are great at this location. Just a very poor purchasing buying choice by corporate for customer's on that van.

brock k. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on this staff was more friendly than anywhere I have ever gone where you expect friendly service. Top notch place with top notch people! Also, don't fire Brad.

Sean K. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Brian were a huge help. Made the experience simple and pleasant.

terry m. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff members were courteous and professional. The equipment was brand new and clean. Great experience.

ernie s. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great from the time I called till I returned the equipment.

SHANIQUA T. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much, Excellent service was greatly appreciated. Customer service was wonderful. Also the general manager was very helpful when needed help. Keep up the great work. I will definitely recommended the north side U-Haul.

ARLENE C. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check truck made sure tool are unsure

Karen H. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unsed this uhaul location twice in the last few months. Recently rented a storage locker to store my house hold items. Clean reasonable rates and easy access. Ted the manager is awesome!

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. Manager Ted Mankey was kind, professional and efficient. Vince was also wonderful in helping w/ my unit. I recommend this location above any location.

William B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Very friendly and helpful.

RACHAEL D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service,fast throughput.Wouldn't change a thing

STACY W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with pId storage space. This site was awesome owner was very helpful along with his staff. I would highly recommend to othersand I have.

SAUL W. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing based on my experience for a first time storage rental was great. I loved the deal that I got and wasn't expecting my rental van to only cost so little. Thank you Bradley who checked back in my rental.

KAREN H on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience when renting a storage locker. The manager was was very friendly. Facility was very clean and easily accessible. The one month free special sealed the deal! Thank You!

KIARA K. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Letthem know what knes have ramps.

ERIC G. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful

ALEX N. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paper work took a little too long to process at the time I picked up the trailer. The worker at the desk was very customer oriented and had a superior attitude.

MELISSA H. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was very polite and friendly.

kim p. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The initial rep. needed to make sure the quote given was going to be approved by assuring he would call me & not vise versa as the customer. The recommended change ended up working better for my needs and I appreciated the best deal for the services I was requesting.

JACQUELYN S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was cheated and over charged

YVES H. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service there!

DEBBIE K on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was looking for 5 wide and 10 long. I signed up for 5x5x10 for 69$ on line. Based on other listings, I thought the 10 was length. It was height! I had to double my budget. I was disappointed.

BRENT P. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I arrived but I didn't mind the water because the employees were so friendly and helpful. If I ever need to rent storage I'd go to these guys just for the customer service.

KIM H on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the services.

BEVERLY G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the move was wonderful

shelly n. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's nothing really, but wait, yes there is! There should be more advertising so people will know there's one on the northside. Overall execellent service and understandable to all questions too.

ROBERT C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accomidating

DARRYL W. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be a bit more straight forward about pricing. Also the gas price is a bit ridiculous we traveled a total of 14 miles and almost $30 in fuel charges if I recall correctly.

NICHOLE O. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to move the side mirrors which was a big safety issue considering the type of vehicle I rented. I would have appreciated someone alerting me to that or letting me know how they should be moved.

DWAYNE A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

guys there could not have been nicer very helpful...

SCOTT D. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just maintain your excellence!

ELLEN W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smothly, nice new truck. Friendly staff & helpful.

Christi C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the guys over at this location were great. Not sure there's anything I can recommend to make it better!

Anthony L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was extremely helpful and professional. I believe his name was Brendan. He was working at 8am Saturday (1/30) morning at this location. Moving is a stressful time, however this uhaul experience was seamless. Thank you

RANDALL B. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People working were excellent. They were both friendly and courteous. Ted and I'm not sure the other gentleman's name, chris maybe, we're wonderful.

JOHN S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have excellent people working at these two service locations. They should be told this.

INDHAVA K. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They should have melody/music in the background when the customers wandering or waiting for someone alone in the store :)

TRANESE C on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

WILLISHA P on 1/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very nice and the price was in my price range so i would use this facility again if i had to

JASON H on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a wonderful staff!! We appreciate your fast and, efficient service! Well done guys!!

DAVID W on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage area, convenient restroom facility.

TOR L on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was fantastic and the staff was always helpful with anything I needed.

MALINDA M on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thw gentleman there were very friendly and professional

ROBIN R on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly really helped me alot the store n storage very clean

SCOTTIE J on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager ted was very helpful to me. Thank you for helping me out in a time of need.

LISA J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only limitation 24 hour paid access will be made available

KELLY K on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great

DEBRA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have nothing more to add.

GEORGE W on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, I believe their names were Adam Brian. Facility was in excellent condition. Very impressed, you`ve gained a loyal fan.

ADAM C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and Bradley were very professional and nice. Great Staff and Facility.

DAVID B on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used. Helpful, friendly, clean and safe. What more could you want.

JAMES F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

THOMAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean facility, easy to get to from just about anywhere. They even helped me locate a truck for rent from another location since they were booked! Definitely will use them again.

PATRICIA D on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great to work with: efficient, helpful, friendly.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving