U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBBIE K on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was looking for 5 wide and 10 long. I signed up for 5x5x10 for 69$ on line. Based on other listings, I thought the 10 was length. It was height! I had to double my budget. I was disappointed.

BRENT P. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I arrived but I didn't mind the water because the employees were so friendly and helpful. If I ever need to rent storage I'd go to these guys just for the customer service.

KIM H on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the services.

BEVERLY G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the move was wonderful

shelly n. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's nothing really, but wait, yes there is! There should be more advertising so people will know there's one on the northside. Overall execellent service and understandable to all questions too.

ROBERT C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accomidating

DARRYL W. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be a bit more straight forward about pricing. Also the gas price is a bit ridiculous we traveled a total of 14 miles and almost $30 in fuel charges if I recall correctly.

NICHOLE O. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to move the side mirrors which was a big safety issue considering the type of vehicle I rented. I would have appreciated someone alerting me to that or letting me know how they should be moved.

DWAYNE A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

guys there could not have been nicer very helpful...

SCOTT D. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just maintain your excellence!

ELLEN W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smothly, nice new truck. Friendly staff & helpful.

Christi C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the guys over at this location were great. Not sure there's anything I can recommend to make it better!

Anthony L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was extremely helpful and professional. I believe his name was Brendan. He was working at 8am Saturday (1/30) morning at this location. Moving is a stressful time, however this uhaul experience was seamless. Thank you

RANDALL B. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People working were excellent. They were both friendly and courteous. Ted and I'm not sure the other gentleman's name, chris maybe, we're wonderful.

JOHN S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have excellent people working at these two service locations. They should be told this.

INDHAVA K. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They should have melody/music in the background when the customers wandering or waiting for someone alone in the store :)

BRIAN R. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't ask for better customer care. I dealt with Bradley Mankey, and he couldn't have been any more helpful. My son was moving to another state for a new job, and after discussing my needs, settled on the appropriate size truck, and car carrier. Great location

TRANESE C on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

DAVID S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

WILLISHA P on 1/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very nice and the price was in my price range so i would use this facility again if i had to

Adam T. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using Uhauls services. Completely satisfied. Brad and Chris are doing a great job!

RANDAL J. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy.

catherine c. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

ROGER C. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was perfect!! Maybe a free coffee?lol.

LORENZO S. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there did I very nice job accommodating and were very friendly. Highly recommend this location. Good job

MATTHEW O. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, went out of their way to ensure I had a good rental experience. Fantastic truck, no hiccups whatsoever! Thanks alot!!

michael g. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RICHARD J. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Truck and trailer were hooked up and ready to go before our arrival.

AARON M. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with 3 different Pittsburgh U Haul location sin the last few months and have found the employees to be advanced in the or customer service skills at all 3. Very happy with all my dealings at U Haul.

Terrae D. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. It was great

JOSEPH B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were 2 Customer Service Representatives there when I picked up the rental equipment. They worked very well as a team which expedited my checking the equipment out. When I returned with the equipment the 2 men were still there working together to close out my rental, They were very friendly.

Kimberly C. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, the two young men were courteous and helpful.

CHRYSTYN B. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is always great when I use this location and everyone is always so kind and helpful.

ROBERT M. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seems unheard of that you rent a truck and it doesn't come with a dolly......that's not good business. That's an expectation and you are not informed that one isnt in the truck when you pick it up. Mine was a phone call to one of your locations. I wasnt sure what size truck I wanted so was talked into a 10 footer over the phone. After more thought I thought I go a little bigger. Upon arriving at the pick up location I was told we only have 10 footers. There were like 10 in the lot, I was lead like when I taked to them if I didnt book it now because they only had 1 at that location it might not be available and there were like 10 of them. When on site your crew was the best and I mean that. I called another location when I called in because my site didn't answer the phone. She informed me of my transaction but she was nice but she was misleading. If I use your service again or know someone who will I will never advise them to call in but to take the trip to the office as cumbersome as it would be. I was told my credit card would be all I needed and after I finish and go to pay I can pay cash if I wanted, not true, I arrived at location with enough money for food for the people I was helping out and to fill back up your truck, I was told I needed $100 up front or they were going to charge my credit card, I said I needed my cash at the moment for food as I'm from out of town doing a Christmas favor of giving back to a family in need, I am moving them on my money & I want to feed them. Oh well they want the $100, so I didn't get to buy them food and another pastor did, I'm a pastor also but I didnt tell that that. So on the Christmas blessing side. Your clerk at the 1200 western av Pitt, Pa location gave me a dolly at no charge and told me forget the gas which I went 45 total miles. That was a blessing and your manager or clerk told me Merry Christmas....So I got to bless a family and your company did too. I will tell this story to others and they should know U-Haul was truly there when we needed them. Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays Rev. Bob Marshman Washington, Pa.

TSAMBIKO C. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curious staff .

LESLIE R. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

let me first say that all of the gentlemen was outstanding and it was delightful to walk in and to be greeted with a smile Bradley Mankey made my good day a great day his service was outstanding/ awesome !!!!

CHRISTIAN S. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys at desk were efficient and nice.

WALTER O. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service, every thing you could possibly need. Professionally ran, I would definitely use again and recommend it to anyone.

SARAH B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted Mankey was ridiculously awesome. Thank you to Ted for making my U-Haul experience a pleasant one! :o)

MICHAEL A. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were great

james w. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good xperience. A+++++

BEVERLY B. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You overcharged me on my debit card and I reserved a truck and was given a van.

RACHEL R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup location was changed after my reservation was confirmed. When I tried to work with the staff to get my $50 (per the Uhaul Reservation Guarantee), they had not even heard of it and they kept referring me back to the manager. He has not been in the office for several days and each time I call I am told I should call back another day; this happened 3 times. I have emailed the manager but have not yet had a response. Overall, this has been a bad experience and I do not plan to use or recommend Uhaul ever again.

JASON H on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a wonderful staff!! We appreciate your fast and, efficient service! Well done guys!!

LESLIE C. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great help to me. The guys go beyond what is needed always.

ERICA R. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Vincent were helpful and cheery. They really went above and beyond to help me out. They were incredible. Thanks guys!

TRACY L. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good! Thank you

DAVID B. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great, service was friendly and helpful. Vince Rich and Shane are who we worked with, and they did a great job. We will do business in the future. Dave

DAVID W on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage area, convenient restroom facility.

LISA M. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff courteous and professional.

Kimberly C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and (Joey?... I don't recall the other guys name) were very helpful and courteous. They took the time to explain everything thoroughly regarding my rental! This is the second time that I have Uhaul on Western Ave. Your store makes renting so easy, unlike some other locations in the city. I will return to this location the next time that I need a rental. Thank you. Kim

mike P. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the inside sales person to the person who prepared the truck were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. This was a great experience from beginning to end. I would highly recommend using all of their services. Great job today!

STACY W. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ted and Brad were very helpful. I appreciated all their assistance.

JESSE M. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check the truck for dirty stripper underwear and rubbers. Make sure the tires have air in them and tell whoever the SOB is that keeps sending this email to me to kiss my ass

PAUL M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is a little challenging to navigate through with the truck, perhaps eliminate some of the parking on the side of the driveway to make it easier to get around the corner of the building. Very nice faculty though and the staff was helpful.

MARK A. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to improve timely notification of pick up availability. The day before notification is very unsatisfactory!!!

COLIN C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service experience. Vince and Rich were masters of efficiency. I can't think of anything that could have been better. Just what I needed after a long day of driving and moving.

Michael F. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! The GM and the employees went above and beyond to help us. Definitely recommend this location!

dana b. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice clean treated me with respect and made sure I understood everything.

HELEN M S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

RONALD R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul as an organization has continued to improve over the years and it shows! This was our first time renting from the team at 1200 Western Ave and everyone was top notch! Great job guys and great customer experience!

Richard P. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent operation. Fast, easy, and professional. I will definetly use these guys again. Thanks! Rich

MAUREEN K. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around experience. It would be great if the company as a whole offered vehicles suited for very small loads. I rented a van simply to haul an over sized TV and nothing more because it was too big to fit in my car. An SUV with a larger cargo hold would have sufficed.

MICHAEL S. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was well trained, attentive and professional. 10/10 would use again. Thanks!!

IAN G. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Couldn't ask for better service. Much appreciated.

NICHOLAS B. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arrival signage for first time visitors to this location is confusing, since all signs at entrance only refer to "equipment return". If "Customer Check-In Parking", could be added, that would be good.

MARK S. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill the gas.Truck was given to us with just over a quarter of a tank. So you have to guess how much gas you think you are going to use or over or under fill the tank.If under filled it's $5.00 a gallon for them to add gas. If overfilled (like in my situation) You spent extra money on gas that you didn't need to during a time when cost is a priority. That's the first time I have rented a vehicle that wasn't full. It's a poor procedure at the expense of the customer.

SAMUEL S. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Vince was great, super friendly, and fast.

MICHELLE G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent was friendly and very helpful and I would recommend this location to anyone.

VALERIE T. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! Thank you!

TOR L on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was fantastic and the staff was always helpful with anything I needed.

MALINDA M on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thw gentleman there were very friendly and professional

ROBIN R on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly really helped me alot the store n storage very clean

SCOTTIE J on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager ted was very helpful to me. Thank you for helping me out in a time of need.

LISA J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only limitation 24 hour paid access will be made available

KELLY K on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great

DEBRA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have nothing more to add.

GEORGE W on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, I believe their names were Adam Brian. Facility was in excellent condition. Very impressed, you`ve gained a loyal fan.

ADAM C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and Bradley were very professional and nice. Great Staff and Facility.

DAVID B on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used. Helpful, friendly, clean and safe. What more could you want.

JAMES F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

THOMAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean facility, easy to get to from just about anywhere. They even helped me locate a truck for rent from another location since they were booked! Definitely will use them again.

PATRICIA D on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great to work with: efficient, helpful, friendly.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving