U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

david d on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time using the facility and I found both the staff and facility an excellent experience.

dawn w. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The all over service was excellent.

wayne o. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant experience. Richard was very helpful provided info and answered all questions I had. Quick check in and very professional. Keep up good work.

Nanqi L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there is no holder for my phone for google map

leslie c. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous!

ANGELA W on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was flawless. Thank you.

Daryl F. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful service. These men showed exceptional work ethic and care!

Thomas P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

KYLE H on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained facility -- staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Nicest U-Haul location I`ve ever dealt with.

MICHAEL M. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted, please continue to have excellent service and staff.

devon c. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. It was a very efficient dropoff and was greeted by polite and respectful personnel (Bradley Mankey).

ALAN P on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent !!!!!!!!! in all above.

Todd D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is SO friendly and efficient.

Jerome D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the general customer service call center place could of been nicer. All employees at the actual location were awesome!

clare l. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location 3 times in the last couple months and everyone has been professional and helpful. The manager and Chris really great 5 stars!

Anthony V. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck that I rented needs to be retired. Over 140k miles on a truck of that size and nature has taken its toll. 20 minutes after renting the truck and arriving at my apartment to load my belongings, the truck began leaking anti-freeze all over the pavement. This worried me but we had to leave that day, didn't want to waste more time. The ride home was pretty awful, very shaky, truck shook violently multiple times upon acceleration. Then with approximately 20 miles to go before reaching my destination, an orange light appeared on the display signifying some sort of maintenance needing done. Please retire this vehicle and don't let anyone else rent.

Heather P on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very quick to help us out. Very friendly.

John W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who assisted us at the pick up was extremely helpful. He explained everything in detail and gave us helpful tips. The only complaint I had was that the 2 persons working outside didn't approach us to assist with going over the details of driving the truck. They just kept walking past us.

chris c on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and two other staff members working on 9/4/2016 were terrific. Smart, competent and very polite.

Sandra S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the Western Ave. location was very helpful, your website was not. I reserved a van that 1) could haul 4000 lbs for 2) Friday morning 3) in Bridgeville. I was emailed a confirmation that really made it look like that was what I was going to get. It was only when I did the optional early check-in that I noticed the different location (the Bridgeville location no longer exists .. so why is it on the website?) and then time. I had 10 people lined up for the morning and there was no alert of the changed time to the afternoon. So I called and changed to a different location. When I picked up, it was a different van with a lower cargo capacity. If your website is not accurate and does not reflect actual options, it is only a source of frustration and confusion.

Gregory G. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick up truck for the sole reason to tow a trailer. I was sent to 3 different stores to find an available pick up truck. I asked the employee a question about the trailer plug and he knew i was going to be towing something. I got home to realize that there was not a tow hitch in the reciever, or anywhere else in the truck for that matter. I called the store and was on hold for at least 10-15 minutes before hanging up. I drove to another store that was closer to get a hitch and they were more than helpful with getting me the equipment i need. Not to mention i stood in the Western Ave. store for 30 minutes waiting to be helped because of the low staffing.

Robin Z. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

TIM C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted with smiles & cool people as they inspected the vehicle, a quick and painless process. What more could you ask for.

Christiana T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted went over and beyond to accommodate us

Alyssa G. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were awesome - thanks for helping us start our move on a good note!!

David T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best U-Haul location I have been to. The staff, of all levels, are especially friendly and helpful.

Susan P. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and they were very friendly and eager to make sure we had everything we needed for our move.

Dedra J. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all everyone is SUPER PROFESSIONAL AND NICE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION

Matthew M. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck could be faster. Only 1 guy & a new guy. It took about 25 minutes with 1 person I front of me.

Eve A. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ted helped us and he was amazingly friendly!

Thomas E. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and efficient location and staff.

Andrew A. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience and it was incredibly customer friendly. Will be using this location going forward for any future needs I have!

mary t. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Business!

GARY B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your after hours return process need's. some work. I was originally supposed to return the dolly to McKees Rocks. There are no locations in McKees Rks. I had some difficulty trying to get the car I was towing onto the dolly since it did not start. Instead of driving around the city with an empty dolly I took it back to the rental location and followed the instructions on my agreement. I called several phone numbers until after holding about 15 minutes spoke with Roy. Very polite gentleman who seemed to be a little alarmed I was returning to someplace other than McKees Rocks. I explained my return location did not exist and I was instructed to call and let U-Haul know where I left it. Rental process was great, young man was helpful, polite very pleasant to deal with.

carla b. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no reason for complaint......customer service was great. Truck was ready once I was finished with payment.

James B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They offered extraordinary hospitality - as a newcomer to Pittsburgh (moving our son to town to start his first post-college job), it made me certain that he would find a welcome.

rhett h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgeable team. Experience was everything I would want in the service.

thomas c. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd like to thank the manager of this location (Ted) very well managed and excellent customer service, I will definitely be renting from this location and recommending to others, Ted's staff was well managed and helpful as well....thank you again

David H. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted, Patrick, Richard and Bradley were great....Very helpful, friendly and professional....

ERIC S. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley helped us find the right size trailer and get everything we needed to complete our move. It was great working with him and the rest of the team in the North Shore location.

PAMELA P. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, friendly and helpful staff.

ROBERT H. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was top notch!

jessica p. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scheduled a 27' truck on August 1st for 6 hours 2:30PM received a confirmation email as such. Logged in to my account today to confirm everything, and the time was 3:30PM for 5 hours. Double checked the initial email, the information was definitely conflicting, so I called the location. Spoke to a woman who was moderately helpful at best and passed me to corporate. A nice guy at corporate reviewed their electronic records and told me someone AT THEIR STORE went in after the fact and edited my time without telling me. I am paying movers from 4-6PM so picking up a truck at 3:30 simply would not work. Cancelled my reservation there and moved to another store for an acceptable time. I called the store back to tell her what happened and she had the audacity to say that someone from corporate switched the time, not from her store. Then she waited on a customer while I was on the phone. Absolutely disgusted, DO NOT rent a truck from here.

SCOTT L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow a great facility keep up the great work and you will continue to be successful!!

Ralph H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything with the trip & equipment went fine. Drop off service was equally outstanding, beginning with the Pgh regional office call Monday offering assistance in determining my preferred location . When returning it, I never had to go inside - Dave & Tony rushed out to meet me as I pulled up and they took care of everything in a friendly and efficient manner . I cannot think of one suggestion for improvement ! I am 70 years old, and this may have been the most impressive customer service experience that I have ever had ! Thank You All Very Much !

Ranelle B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our representative explained as clearly as possible the reason (vans not owned) for not allowing one-way van rentals out of state. He was very helpful and had an excellent client service demeanor.

CARMELLA M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did not have any issues however we did stay outside for a few hours with a young man whose car had been blocked in by truck drop-offs. We stay with him until 1 am.

Tim F. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

don h. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Staff, equipment and facilities are unbeatable from a customer experience. Thank you and see you on the next job or to do list.

Keith F. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the guys here were great, thanks

Perry T. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ive been stuck on this location since 5pm without any help from anyone because someone blocked the driveway i couldnt get my personal vehicle out and lost my job because of this

darrell c. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why is it that when I rent from U-Haul they take my drivers license, my phone number, my email, my credit card and then they ask me to give them a second phone number where I can be contacted? Like many people now days, I don't have a "second phone number". I have a cell phone number and that's it. So I tell the U-Haul rep this and they say it doesn't have to be your number it can be any number. I never give them a second number and yet I'm still able to rent. So I ask, what good is "any number" to you if it's not mine??? Secondly, if it's not mine then that means I have no right to give it out. It's wrong to give something away that's not mine to give! I rent from U-Haul A LOT! Probably 20+ times per year. When I give the rep my phone number and he enters it into your system, he says "are you so and so? Is this your address? Is this the phone number where you can be reached?" All to which I answer "Yes"! So, amuse me, what good is a phone number that has nothing to do with me to you? This lead to a huge argument in your store this past rental. If it happens again, I'll just take my business elsewhere. I don't need a teenage kid reading my the riot act over a random phone number! Thank you!

Andrew S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and process easy. 1 suggestion. My rental truck had a 5/8 tank of gas when I picked it up. I filled up mid trip; however, I did not use 3/8 tank of gas before returning the truck. I suggest that U-Haul credit the customer's bill for excess gasoline in a return truck.

Dan S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Got charged a fee for returning the truck to your location and then was told that I did not park it where they wanted it. It was in line for returned equipment and I am a business and this was nothing more than a money making charge. I will rent from another location or thru Enterprise where I have never had this type of customer experience. D.L. Schwarz Inc.

Alex K. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easily returned the truck to this location, the staff was welcoming and the service was professional and efficient!

angela m. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Super speedy! We didn't even have to get out of the truck. Wow!

Vicky M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and professional employes , so nice and right on time !!! Best service !!!

Keith P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff I dealt with were extremely efficient and answered all my questions thoroughly. They were very helpful and professional.

Charles P. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how fast and efficient the whole process was. It made renting a U-Haul easy.

COSTAS C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great help and made the process quick and easy!

Colleen F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patrick assisted me. While I have rented several uhuals this was my first experience renting from the location on the North Shore. Patrick did an amazing job explaining everything with the contract, walking me around the rental truck and ensured I didn't have any questions before we pulled off the lot!

Tom C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Paul A. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy.

CAROL ANN R on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and safe. The employees are most helpful.

Julie F. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bradley was very helpful and professional.

REBECCA W on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep who helped us was very customer oriented and friendly. It was a pleasure to visit, and we were very happy with the facility for our storage and UHaul rental needs! Thanks.

Alysia B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from phone call to pick up was 100

BARBARA B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul location is awesome what a Team I would highly recommend them for rental as well as storage

ginger b on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For price, service and convenience this experience could not have been beat. I have already recommended Ubox to someone else. Very happy with my experience.

maurice t. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Collin S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initially I was pretty angry that I had set a pick-up location for Carnegie, and when I showed up, was told that I needed to go to the North Side. Ryan, Rich, and Pat (I hope I got the names right...you can ask one of them who else was working..I said that I was going to write a review) made everything better. They treated me with respect, understood my issues, and even compensated for it by offering a dolly free of charge. These are think-on-your-feet men who should be in charge of things down there. Them, as well as whoever put them in their positions, should be commended. Thank you!!!

stephen l. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went very well,thank you

Arlene V. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly! Upon the return of the vehicle the staff in Pittsburgh were friendly and efficient!

Mani Mohan M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Id appreciate if the furniture pads can be taken off the truck. I know you are trying to sell more things to the customer. But these are eating uup the space and are causing a lot of issues.

David T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please be honest about fuel levels. Even if it is a 1/16th of a tank that can be a couple of gallons in these vehicles.

Farah K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we interacted with from pickup to drop off was amazing! Moving is probably my least favorite thing in the world, but these guys made the experience painless. Highly recommend

Christopher M. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Ted was the best. Give that man a raise.

dale a. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. The attendants are most courteous and attentive. The facility is clean, well organized. I had the nicest experience with U-Haul ever at that location.

TAYLOR K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% amazing... Had me in and out with a uhaul and wen I returned it they gave me my total just as fast... Everyone was super friendly as soon as I walked through the door..

Christopher v. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff did a great job, very helpful. Truck was on the older side and ran well, but seats were uncomfortable and seat belt were very uncomfortable and dug into neck. Was unable to adjust in any way. Passenger belt was under seat cover and had to dig it out and still wasn't adjusted correctly. If you are going to keep these trucks on the road the cabs must be updated for safety, it might even save someones life if you do so.

Colleen F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual we had an A+ experience. Wonderful group of employees.

Colleen F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are extremely efficient, knowledgeable and professional. The facility is very clean. I will absolutely rent from this location in the future. Thank you for taking pride in the work that you do.

Brian F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees working during pick up and drop off of my trailer were courteous and helpful.

kevin c. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep hiring people like Vinny and other staff members at location! So knowledgeable about everything needed and could have used to help with our move!

DAMETA S on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley Dave Vincent were very helpful with this process which made my strenuous move a little less strenuous.

Joe K. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did great job. Called early to confirm the day before!

Todd F. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Brad were very nice and helpful. Made our moving trip quick and easy. Thanks again

nora e. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad and pat were really amazing :)

Daniel Y. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome! Very accommodating to our unloading schedule, and made everything related to unloading, dropoff/return so much easier. Every single person I spoke to and worked with was friendly and helpful. I will use this location again in the future.

Pamela G. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Dave did a wonderful job. They were very helpful and thorough when answering questions.

Sara L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Dave were friendly, prompt and professional.

Timothy F. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Joe were great!

Katie G. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly! Dave, Vince, and another gentleman at drop off at 2pm

ALAN B on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad was great...awesome customer service!

Patrick K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Brad were very helpful and efficient.

Dylan R. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they didn't have a truck like had requested online, but were quick to substitute a van, which was not the ideal, but worked out alright for my needs. overall worked out just fine.

nancy b. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's hard to say. There is no negative comments from me. Each person who works there has been kind, has manners, friendly and are respectful.

LINDSEY N on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and Ted were extremely kind and helpful.

Lynette H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Vincent were great! Very helpful!!

fred z. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

DONUTS

Jesse A. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not my first choice for a pick up location but the closest did not have the truck I needed as was routed here. After picking up my rental from this location and driving 20 min, I arrived at the move location only to discover that both the hand truck and furniture pads I asked for and was told would be in the truck were missing. When I called, the National call Center could not get a hold of the local location but once I spoke to the manager they would credit the equipment. I sent someone to get the equipment and told them to have the manager call me. It has been 2 weeks and I still have not heard anything from this location.

BRIAN L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the money per miles lower to like 25 cents.

Alexandra R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was extremely helpful and the location was clean. Chris knew the process by heart which saved me time.

Mike G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a motorcycle trailer which was in great condition. The staff was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. They made sure all tail and brake lights were working and reviewed all safety items with me. Exceptional professional service!

nicols b. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yet again had a great experience, guys at the western ave. location in Pittsburgh, are great. They keep me coming to this location

NICHOLS B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use uhaul somewhat frequently, guys as this location are great. I typically only go to the Western Ave. store in Pittsburgh, Pa

wanda f. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always courteous and accommodating. Ted is the consummate professional training his staff to provide not only knowledge of the operation but going beyond that the positive personal relationships that they establish with customers is priceless.

barbara r. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very efficient and helpful. The ordering was fast and easy to get through. The truck was clean and easy to drive.

PADDY M on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please call.7067992992.Cannot say enough good about Western Ave.,Savannah,and Nicky but Pleasant Hills and corporate I have issues with.

jeff m. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

store manager and Brad? Brian? starts w/ a B just awesome

Arlene C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices on mileage if possible.

Pamela P. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional yet personable and easy to deal with. Staff knew every answer to my question. AAA+++ Highest satisfaction

Charlene C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that worked that day were AWESOME! Great customer service!

DEBORAH D on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and pleasant to deal with

ANTHONY D on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful and helpful at all levels. Extremely positive experience

Renee S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was very smooth and efficient. Great experience on what can be a very stressful day.

BRIAN H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the location I returned the equipment to. Was returned to a location in Maryland.

Anthony D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class start to finish.

SUSAN T. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and friendly.

PATTY M on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am NOT Patty Morrell!! There`s no way to make you stop either. Every reply email address from you says it`s not monitored. Please remove plmorrell@gmail.com as this person`s email address!

Araceli H on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members went out of their way to assist us.

oliver r. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reduce mileage prices

Dave B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great that they were open on a holiday!! Top notch

Elizabeth B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Chris were great! They were very helpful and also very pleasant. Made my stressful moving a little nicer. Thanks guys!

diana l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice and great workers u have

J ALAN F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this location were fast, friendly, helpful and kind. Both of the guys there that day really did their jobs well beyond what most customer service is these days. They should be commended.

Suzanne D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young men,Brad and Vince were very helpful at drop off. Very polite!

KEITH C on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service in this store was the best I have had at any Uhaul, ever.

MARIA D on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best customer service experiences that I have ever had. Brad is wonderful! I really appreciated all the time he took to make sure I had everything I needed. Thank you!

Laura S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Left an EZ Pass in the truck and the staff called personally and offered to send the pass. Very helpful and considerate professionals in this office.

JARED R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why isn`t access 24 hours? All other places are.

Heather D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent!

carla l. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service, thank you for your help!

laurie t. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store is easy to find and access. Inside looks really good. (I saw a woman working there and had the feeling she had something to do with it !). We had to wait a few minutes because the two counter guys were busy on the phone but then it was fast. I had preregisteted. All in all terrific.

VIMALKUMAR P. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i Met mr.vince alexander at the location in milwuakee, he is very genuine and very helpful, he was at 2020 w state st. I was very impressed with his customer service skills and his honest approach.

Darlene W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no problems returning the truck to this location.

GREG K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Very clean, neat and well maintained establishment. Very good customer service.

MAUREEN L on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating, and very patient as we kept setting off the alarm.

Edward K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very friendly staff. Already recommended this location to others.

Hannah a. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vince, Adam, and Dave were very instrumental in helping me with all my questions and concerns. They provided very good service.

jason i. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The liberty Ave location in place Pittsburgh needs serious help, the staff are rude and completely uncaring to the needs of the customer. I will advise as everyone to avoid this location.

PATRICIA D on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great staff - helpful and friendly!

Tracy K. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck reeked of cigarette smoke. Otherwise service was amazing and everything was great.

JAMES B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest U-haul facility I've ever seen!

Gary U. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all rental options are provided and clear for consideration, i.e. Local, One way, etc.

Christen B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on Sunday, I believe it was Richard and Dave? were great. They were both very helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Location was very clean. Would recommend location to anyone.

Nelson A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were excellent.

Jerome D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard was awesome! He deserves a raise or promotion! Very professional and helpful

ALEX R on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with how clean the facilities were. Two staff on duty on 6/16/16 at 6pm very helpful and customer oriented. Positive experience future storage needs will be at this local.

Jenna G. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Ted and Bradley! Fast and courteous service!

WEI B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The instruction is thorough and clear. The staff, his first name is Vicente is very helpful. Thank you.

bill b. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a nice quick job

Giancarlo D. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience in this location. It was quick and easy. Vincr and Rick were helpful and attentive.

MERLE L on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for all of my moving/storage needs in the past but this was easily the best branch I have encountered. Excellent staff, incredibly clean site and a wide variety of trucks for rental.

MERLE L on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was great. Most helpful staff I have encountered through your company.

Barbara B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping this transition as easy as possible for us

andrew j. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mankey and his staff did a masterful job showing me the vehicle, its operation, and what must be done when returning it. Courteous and professional ! They are a rarity in today's society !

Robert L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience from start to finish. I was in and out in under 10 minutes and let me pick up the truck early. They let me park my car on site while I was renting the truck which was a very nice convenience.

Connie S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was there after hours & there were 2 people trying to get their trailer hooked up & off the property - they were extremely challenged & if my ex-husband hadn't been there to assist - I am sure they would still be there or there would be significant damage to other equipment on property or their vehicle. There were no pull thru spaces & I know that difficult in a downtown area, but it should be an easy hitch up & pull out. Plus there was another moving truck waiting for everyone to get out of the way so they could drop theirs off as well. All in all a great experience, just a lot of self-serve that's difficult when there are challenges with inexperienced people.

darnell f. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell the new customer before hand that the charge of the estimate will be applied to there money card.

dave g. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

spoke to Ted and he was extremely friendly, helpful and engaging

ANTRAVESE S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Rich were thoughtful and kind. They made my experience easy and comfortable. I was having a long day and needed a storage space and van to rent that same day. They were able to assist me and provided excellent customer service. I will be back!

TIM C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents that helped me were very knowledgeable and efficient. I had a very good experience with the rental and would recommend them

Sankaran S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent and I didn't have to wait during my pickup / drop-off. All the personnel were helpful and approachable. Mr.Vincent ensured that my drop off was easy and inspected the vehicle and I was on my way in no time. Thanks U- Haul!! Sankaran

ROBERT S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with your office was great. I would like to say from the moment I walked in to returning truck was taken care of with professionalism, courtesy & kindness. Thank you all.

John S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The web site indicated that I needed some sort of inspection , and I was concerned that at the last minute I would be turned away . I called two locations prior to pick up to ease my mind , and they assured me that all was well .

Juan A. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noting everiting was exelent

Joseph R. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was referred here after the previous location failed to alert me they wouldn't be open the day I scheduled my pick up. That experience was terrible, but this location was nice.

Cody M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from Adam, Brian, and Brad. Will recommend!

SCOTT D on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a truck and a storage space with 24 hour access in under one hour, without reservations. Thanks U Haul

FELICIA L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned your van one of your employees was using a small vacuum cleaner to clean out the van and he sprayed all the debris on me from out of the van. He should have warned me what he was doing and maybe I would have moved out of the way.

JARED R on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me - Vincent or Vince I think was his name - was great. He directed me while backing up...what a life saver!

ANGELA W on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful. Thanks!

TAMAKA S on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this uhaul to my family and friends. It was very clean and very good customer service.

ASHLEY R on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys128536128536lol

KYLE H on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and really went above and beyond to help me. I appreciate the help I received from Vince, Bradley Mankey and Ted Mankey.

ERIN M on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Dave are the nicest kids! I use this facility a lot. Ted is nice too!

THOMAS M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rich was very helpful and explained the process thoroughly with an efficient transaction. The key card for after hours access was not working when I returned later that day.

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and even better customer service!

BRANDON K on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager really goes above and beyond! Thanks!

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. Manager Ted Mankey was kind, professional and efficient. Vince was also wonderful in helping w/ my unit. I recommend this location above any location.

STACY W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with pId storage space. This site was awesome owner was very helpful along with his staff. I would highly recommend to othersand I have.

KAREN H on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience when renting a storage locker. The manager was was very friendly. Facility was very clean and easily accessible. The one month free special sealed the deal! Thank You!

DEBBIE K on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was looking for 5 wide and 10 long. I signed up for 5x5x10 for 69$ on line. Based on other listings, I thought the 10 was length. It was height! I had to double my budget. I was disappointed.

KIM H on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the services.

TRANESE C on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

WILLISHA P on 1/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very nice and the price was in my price range so i would use this facility again if i had to

JASON H on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a wonderful staff!! We appreciate your fast and, efficient service! Well done guys!!

DAVID W on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage area, convenient restroom facility.

TOR L on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was fantastic and the staff was always helpful with anything I needed.

MALINDA M on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thw gentleman there were very friendly and professional

ROBIN R on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly really helped me alot the store n storage very clean

SCOTTIE J on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager ted was very helpful to me. Thank you for helping me out in a time of need.

LISA J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only limitation 24 hour paid access will be made available

KELLY K on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great

DEBRA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have nothing more to add.

GEORGE W on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, I believe their names were Adam Brian. Facility was in excellent condition. Very impressed, you`ve gained a loyal fan.

ADAM C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and Bradley were very professional and nice. Great Staff and Facility.

DAVID B on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used. Helpful, friendly, clean and safe. What more could you want.

JAMES F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

THOMAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean facility, easy to get to from just about anywhere. They even helped me locate a truck for rent from another location since they were booked! Definitely will use them again.

PATRICIA D on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great to work with: efficient, helpful, friendly.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving