U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel Y. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome! Very accommodating to our unloading schedule, and made everything related to unloading, dropoff/return so much easier. Every single person I spoke to and worked with was friendly and helpful. I will use this location again in the future.

Pamela G. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Dave did a wonderful job. They were very helpful and thorough when answering questions.

Sara L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Dave were friendly, prompt and professional.

Timothy F. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Joe were great!

Katie G. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly! Dave, Vince, and another gentleman at drop off at 2pm

ALAN B on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad was great...awesome customer service!

Patrick K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Brad were very helpful and efficient.

Dylan R. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they didn't have a truck like had requested online, but were quick to substitute a van, which was not the ideal, but worked out alright for my needs. overall worked out just fine.

nancy b. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's hard to say. There is no negative comments from me. Each person who works there has been kind, has manners, friendly and are respectful.

LINDSEY N on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and Ted were extremely kind and helpful.

Lynette H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Vincent were great! Very helpful!!

fred z. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

DONUTS

Jesse A. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not my first choice for a pick up location but the closest did not have the truck I needed as was routed here. After picking up my rental from this location and driving 20 min, I arrived at the move location only to discover that both the hand truck and furniture pads I asked for and was told would be in the truck were missing. When I called, the National call Center could not get a hold of the local location but once I spoke to the manager they would credit the equipment. I sent someone to get the equipment and told them to have the manager call me. It has been 2 weeks and I still have not heard anything from this location.

BRIAN L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the money per miles lower to like 25 cents.

Alexandra R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was extremely helpful and the location was clean. Chris knew the process by heart which saved me time.

Mike G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a motorcycle trailer which was in great condition. The staff was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. They made sure all tail and brake lights were working and reviewed all safety items with me. Exceptional professional service!

nicols b. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yet again had a great experience, guys at the western ave. location in Pittsburgh, are great. They keep me coming to this location

NICHOLS B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use uhaul somewhat frequently, guys as this location are great. I typically only go to the Western Ave. store in Pittsburgh, Pa

wanda f. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always courteous and accommodating. Ted is the consummate professional training his staff to provide not only knowledge of the operation but going beyond that the positive personal relationships that they establish with customers is priceless.

barbara r. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very efficient and helpful. The ordering was fast and easy to get through. The truck was clean and easy to drive.

PADDY M on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please call.7067992992.Cannot say enough good about Western Ave.,Savannah,and Nicky but Pleasant Hills and corporate I have issues with.

jeff m. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

store manager and Brad? Brian? starts w/ a B just awesome

Arlene C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices on mileage if possible.

Pamela P. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional yet personable and easy to deal with. Staff knew every answer to my question. AAA+++ Highest satisfaction

Charlene C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that worked that day were AWESOME! Great customer service!

DEBORAH D on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and pleasant to deal with

ANTHONY D on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful and helpful at all levels. Extremely positive experience

Renee S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was very smooth and efficient. Great experience on what can be a very stressful day.

BRIAN H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the location I returned the equipment to. Was returned to a location in Maryland.

Anthony D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class start to finish.

SUSAN T. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and friendly.

PATTY M on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am NOT Patty Morrell!! There`s no way to make you stop either. Every reply email address from you says it`s not monitored. Please remove plmorrell@gmail.com as this person`s email address!

Araceli H on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members went out of their way to assist us.

oliver r. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reduce mileage prices

Dave B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great that they were open on a holiday!! Top notch

Elizabeth B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Chris were great! They were very helpful and also very pleasant. Made my stressful moving a little nicer. Thanks guys!

diana l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice and great workers u have

J ALAN F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this location were fast, friendly, helpful and kind. Both of the guys there that day really did their jobs well beyond what most customer service is these days. They should be commended.

Suzanne D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young men,Brad and Vince were very helpful at drop off. Very polite!

KEITH C on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service in this store was the best I have had at any Uhaul, ever.

MARIA D on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best customer service experiences that I have ever had. Brad is wonderful! I really appreciated all the time he took to make sure I had everything I needed. Thank you!

Laura S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Left an EZ Pass in the truck and the staff called personally and offered to send the pass. Very helpful and considerate professionals in this office.

JARED R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why isn`t access 24 hours? All other places are.

Heather D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent!

carla l. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service, thank you for your help!

laurie t. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store is easy to find and access. Inside looks really good. (I saw a woman working there and had the feeling she had something to do with it !). We had to wait a few minutes because the two counter guys were busy on the phone but then it was fast. I had preregisteted. All in all terrific.

VIMALKUMAR P. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i Met mr.vince alexander at the location in milwuakee, he is very genuine and very helpful, he was at 2020 w state st. I was very impressed with his customer service skills and his honest approach.

Darlene W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no problems returning the truck to this location.

GREG K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Very clean, neat and well maintained establishment. Very good customer service.

MAUREEN L on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating, and very patient as we kept setting off the alarm.

Edward K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very friendly staff. Already recommended this location to others.

Hannah a. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vince, Adam, and Dave were very instrumental in helping me with all my questions and concerns. They provided very good service.

jason i. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The liberty Ave location in place Pittsburgh needs serious help, the staff are rude and completely uncaring to the needs of the customer. I will advise as everyone to avoid this location.

PATRICIA D on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great staff - helpful and friendly!

Tracy K. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck reeked of cigarette smoke. Otherwise service was amazing and everything was great.

JAMES B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest U-haul facility I've ever seen!

Gary U. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all rental options are provided and clear for consideration, i.e. Local, One way, etc.

Christen B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on Sunday, I believe it was Richard and Dave? were great. They were both very helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Location was very clean. Would recommend location to anyone.

Nelson A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were excellent.

Jerome D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard was awesome! He deserves a raise or promotion! Very professional and helpful

ALEX R on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with how clean the facilities were. Two staff on duty on 6/16/16 at 6pm very helpful and customer oriented. Positive experience future storage needs will be at this local.

Jenna G. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Ted and Bradley! Fast and courteous service!

WEI B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The instruction is thorough and clear. The staff, his first name is Vicente is very helpful. Thank you.

bill b. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a nice quick job

Giancarlo D. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience in this location. It was quick and easy. Vincr and Rick were helpful and attentive.

MERLE L on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for all of my moving/storage needs in the past but this was easily the best branch I have encountered. Excellent staff, incredibly clean site and a wide variety of trucks for rental.

MERLE L on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was great. Most helpful staff I have encountered through your company.

Barbara B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping this transition as easy as possible for us

andrew j. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mankey and his staff did a masterful job showing me the vehicle, its operation, and what must be done when returning it. Courteous and professional ! They are a rarity in today's society !

Robert L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience from start to finish. I was in and out in under 10 minutes and let me pick up the truck early. They let me park my car on site while I was renting the truck which was a very nice convenience.

Connie S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was there after hours & there were 2 people trying to get their trailer hooked up & off the property - they were extremely challenged & if my ex-husband hadn't been there to assist - I am sure they would still be there or there would be significant damage to other equipment on property or their vehicle. There were no pull thru spaces & I know that difficult in a downtown area, but it should be an easy hitch up & pull out. Plus there was another moving truck waiting for everyone to get out of the way so they could drop theirs off as well. All in all a great experience, just a lot of self-serve that's difficult when there are challenges with inexperienced people.

darnell f. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell the new customer before hand that the charge of the estimate will be applied to there money card.

dave g. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

spoke to Ted and he was extremely friendly, helpful and engaging

ANTRAVESE S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Rich were thoughtful and kind. They made my experience easy and comfortable. I was having a long day and needed a storage space and van to rent that same day. They were able to assist me and provided excellent customer service. I will be back!

TIM C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents that helped me were very knowledgeable and efficient. I had a very good experience with the rental and would recommend them

Sankaran S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent and I didn't have to wait during my pickup / drop-off. All the personnel were helpful and approachable. Mr.Vincent ensured that my drop off was easy and inspected the vehicle and I was on my way in no time. Thanks U- Haul!! Sankaran

ROBERT S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with your office was great. I would like to say from the moment I walked in to returning truck was taken care of with professionalism, courtesy & kindness. Thank you all.

John S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The web site indicated that I needed some sort of inspection , and I was concerned that at the last minute I would be turned away . I called two locations prior to pick up to ease my mind , and they assured me that all was well .

Juan A. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noting everiting was exelent

Joseph R. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was referred here after the previous location failed to alert me they wouldn't be open the day I scheduled my pick up. That experience was terrible, but this location was nice.

Cody M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from Adam, Brian, and Brad. Will recommend!

SCOTT D on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a truck and a storage space with 24 hour access in under one hour, without reservations. Thanks U Haul

FELICIA L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned your van one of your employees was using a small vacuum cleaner to clean out the van and he sprayed all the debris on me from out of the van. He should have warned me what he was doing and maybe I would have moved out of the way.

kyle w. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys, in and out like that.

matthew h. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great

Mike H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

Stephen L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff. Very easy pick up and drop off. Great business you have at this location.

loretta k. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curtious workers very pleasent to do business with them both times. Will surely return if ever in need of a rental truck again. Return eas fast and friendly. Thank you one and all.

Wayne H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, well organized

cesar v. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the attendant that helped me was fantastic.

brandi b. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PAINT TRAILER HITCH ORANGE IN REAR FOR SAFETY!

Barbara B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pittsburgh UHaul personal always friendly never pressured so kind and helpful

Arnold J. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales people were excellent.

Andrew K. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful.

Richard B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The contact showed mileage ending in 677. The truck odometer ended in 712, 35 miles less, that I would have been charged for if I had not caught it. The manager said that he could not change it in the system but reduced my bill by the $35. He apologized but could not explain how this happened.

Judith S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the moment that I walked in to truck return, everyone was friendly, quick and efficient. It was one of the easiest and fastest truck rentals/returns. I will return to 1200 Western location next time.

Stephanie C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great. The uhaul team was quick and efficient to help us get our truck. We also use the Home Team movers. They exceeded all of my expectations, and helped us get packed up and settled in our new place in now time. Definitely would recommend they to any family member or friends. Trustworthy, fast, and great customer service. Thanks again!

Scott I. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. This was a great experience.

Denis T. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was not cleaned properly. Wiper blades were worn out. Could hardly see to drive when it started to rain.

Mary Jo O. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing very good service thanks

Jeffrey G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore is the cleanest, most organized and well run facility I've ever been to. The staff is prompt, professional and polite. I was blown away and will definitely recommend and be back whenever I need a truck or other U-Haul services. Great!

Andrew D. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole experience was seamless, which I really needed on a day when I was moving my apartment. Bradley Mankey and our cashier (I forget his name) were incredibly helpful and made a stressful day much more carefree.

Karen L. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was 5 hours late and still was accommodated I appreciated still being able to rent the truck. Thank you to U Haul.

Keith J. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was very polite and helpful.

Barbara B. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul on western ave is awesome. Kind, Very Helpful. Moving is a very emotional thing and to have this support team is wonderful and the 1 month storage free is a great help. Thank you.

DAVID M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Hooked up the trailer and made sure everything was operating correctly

Liz S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Brian made our U-haul rental very easy. They were pleasant and efficient.

Craig I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was promptly checked in the morning after I dropped it off.

Laurent T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and Brad were super helpful!

anya p. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped immediately upon arrival, quick check out process. Very convenient.

JARED R on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me - Vincent or Vince I think was his name - was great. He directed me while backing up...what a life saver!

ANGELA W on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful. Thanks!

Rafael C. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't receive a confirmation e-mail nor the e-mail with the receipt for my rental, even though I confirmed my e-mail address at the counter.

Janet F. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Rich were great!

Gregory P. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was pulled up and ready. Clerk was friendly and helpful.

Justine S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When picking up trailer and trying out the lights they did not work had to go to another u haul location this u haul didn't have anyone to look at the electric the other u haul place said the black wire under car was loose was not installed right that was why lights did not work so 2 1/2 hrs lights finally worked that put has way behind our schedule we were leaving next day and I just flew in to Pittsburgh and did not have time to waste

Lisa E. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience

Nicole M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at pick up and drop off, friendly, knowledge staff. Will definitely recommend this location in the future.

John S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rich and Vince were very helpful at this location. Thank you!

James M. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Above and beyond what I expected! They were prompt, helpful, informative, pleasant.

TAMAKA S on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this uhaul to my family and friends. It was very clean and very good customer service.

ASHLEY R on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys128536128536lol

Kathleen L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and answered all of my questions/concerns. I felt very respected as a client. Pick up and drop off process was easy! Would definitely recommend this location and staff!

Tracy K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent service, fast, efficient and friendly. Brad and Vincent were stellar. Definitely will return to rent here again.

KYLE H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and really went above and beyond to help me. I appreciate the help I received from Vince, Bradley Mankey and Ted Mankey.

KYLE H on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and really went above and beyond to help me. I appreciate the help I received from Vince, Bradley Mankey and Ted Mankey.

Mike K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to change. Great employees and their attention to detail was terrific.

Sarah B. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, pleasant and helpful staff. Very impressive.

Tawnya Z. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was very helpful while we prepared for the move and on the day of!

Sauda T. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied. My customer representative was super nice!

Erin M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Dave were super nice and Ted is great too! Always very helpful to me. I use this place a lot.

ERIN M on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Dave are the nicest kids! I use this facility a lot. Ted is nice too!

Bryce A. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent personnel, great attitudes, very welcoming, and HELPFUL! We had an accident claim, luckily added the insurance, they made the process swift and easy. RECOMMEND GETTING INSURANCE TO EVERYONE. Thank you UHaul!

Jon R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed

Christopher D. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I showed up early and manager got me going anyway, also helped with the mileage adjustment since i had to do a little extra driving around, and we nailed hooking up the car carrier on the biggest truck the 1st try!

Josh W. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless -- will use and recommend!

Charlotte H. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent no improvements needed.

Kristen L. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer experience we have ever had in renting a truck! Thank you!

ANGELO M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was a huge help from beginning to end!

joshua G. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. I can't think of anything to improve. The workers that took care of us could not have been nicer.

David H. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was to pickup at a different location and was not informed until i arrived.

Brandon S. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a 24 hour drop off location which is why I chose it in the first place. The area of town this location is in isn't known to be the best of Pittsburgh's neighborhoods (but not even close to the worst) so the well-lit grounds made us feel at ease. The only negative about my experience is that I pre-paid for the truck to have from monday-wednesday as it was a one-way rental. However, I dropped the truck off same day as pick up and I feel reimbursement should happen considering we as costumers have to pay for even 1 mile over the estimated total amount and we have to pay up to $40.00 a day if we return it late. If we return it early, we still get charged the full amount? That doesn't seem right.

Leigh H. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent and Dave were great.

Kristin R. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they give you the blankets!

THOMAS M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rich was very helpful and explained the process thoroughly with an efficient transaction. The key card for after hours access was not working when I returned later that day.

Lisa Frank O. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad and Vincent were awesome

Erica H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vince and Adam were awesome! They really made the experience smooth.

ANGEL R. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff! The owner assisted me with my renting and was very pleasant. This was my second time renting from this location and I've had nothing but good experiences!

tina n. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to acknowledge the excellent customer service of this location. I have rented a truck twice from this location and both times they were friendly and helpful with all questioms i had. Outstanding!!!!

Manette C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck size we expected was not available and we did not find out about it until the morning we needed it. We did appreciate the perks for this inconvenience though?? A heads up would have been appreciated. It worked out in the end.

ISSAC N. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service!

Anita H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a truck online. Checking in and getting the truck and supplies I ordered was fast and problem free. One of the staff met me outside and went over details I needed to know about the truck. The staff that helped with the return procedure was very efficient. Renting a U-Haul from U-Haul Rental and Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore was great. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional.

Lauren U. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience!

geraldine g. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at westren ave office were awesome .

DINA G. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted was the nicest person ive met in a long while! It almost didnt seem like i was renting a truck from a company but a friend. EXCELLENT UHAUL STAFF and i will tell people to ONLY go to 1200 Western Ave!

jarrad c. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice people

Holly J. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how the employee showed me how to calculate how much to fill up the tank and not overfill it, wasting my money. No one had ever explained that to me before!

Deborah B. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. I had receive a call from Liberty Ave U-haul where I originally ordered the truck. Saturday morning approx. 8:30a I received a call that they did not have a truck returned so they sent me to Western Avenue. Both places were accommodating although I had farther to go then I had originally planned. But the staff at both location was great.

susan m. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest uhaul rental experience ever!.....and we have rented many times over the years. Friendly fast and efficient... Thanks guys!

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and even better customer service!

BRANDON K on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager really goes above and beyond! Thanks!

MANCHESTER ACEDEMIC C on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. Manager Ted Mankey was kind, professional and efficient. Vince was also wonderful in helping w/ my unit. I recommend this location above any location.

STACY W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with pId storage space. This site was awesome owner was very helpful along with his staff. I would highly recommend to othersand I have.

KAREN H on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience when renting a storage locker. The manager was was very friendly. Facility was very clean and easily accessible. The one month free special sealed the deal! Thank You!

DEBBIE K on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was looking for 5 wide and 10 long. I signed up for 5x5x10 for 69$ on line. Based on other listings, I thought the 10 was length. It was height! I had to double my budget. I was disappointed.

KIM H on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the services.

TRANESE C on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

WILLISHA P on 1/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very nice and the price was in my price range so i would use this facility again if i had to

JASON H on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a wonderful staff!! We appreciate your fast and, efficient service! Well done guys!!

DAVID W on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage area, convenient restroom facility.

TOR L on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was fantastic and the staff was always helpful with anything I needed.

MALINDA M on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thw gentleman there were very friendly and professional

ROBIN R on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly really helped me alot the store n storage very clean

SCOTTIE J on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager ted was very helpful to me. Thank you for helping me out in a time of need.

LISA J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only limitation 24 hour paid access will be made available

KELLY K on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great

DEBRA S on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have nothing more to add.

GEORGE W on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, I believe their names were Adam Brian. Facility was in excellent condition. Very impressed, you`ve gained a loyal fan.

ADAM C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and Bradley were very professional and nice. Great Staff and Facility.

DAVID B on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used. Helpful, friendly, clean and safe. What more could you want.

JAMES F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

THOMAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean facility, easy to get to from just about anywhere. They even helped me locate a truck for rent from another location since they were booked! Definitely will use them again.

PATRICIA D on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great to work with: efficient, helpful, friendly.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving