U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

(Next to the Pittsburgh Ballet)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURA H. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamless after-hours drop-off.

STEVEN B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck with 22 fewer miles than contracted. I feel I should have gotten credit for that.

CYNTHIA B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire online reservation service was efficient, easy and very helpful. We needed a one way rental with supplies and moving help and we did it all on one website. We also had to reschedule 2 times due to the blizzard and Uhaul handled it well. Excellent phone, text and email communication! Will definitely recommend!

Martin E. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience again using this uhaul facility. They had my vehicle all ready to go right when I arrived. Check in and check out was quick and efficient.

MICHAEL S. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. You need a uhaul in the city go here. Quick check out and check in and excellent vehicle.

Franko H. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and his team are always there to help. Most trusted Uhaul location in all of the Western PA!

Lawrence R. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super professional, and the vehicle was clean and even smells nice. thanks.

JAMIE M on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you!

Shay N. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - quick and polite. Please keep that up. The cargo door latch was rusty and tough to latch - keeping that oiled would help.

Thomas B. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I've used this location. Really great service. I won't go anywhere else.

JOHN C. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarify location choices before pickup--I had 3 before

DALE K. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ensure the safety of the equipment...the front end was very unsteady and it had a bad shimmy when driving past 55 mph

AMOS A. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service from the first phone call to the end of my rental experience!! Nicest most helpful crew I've dealt with anywhere!

BARBARA C. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was PERFECT!

VALERIE D. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service. I will always return to this location when in need of rental equipment. Five stars!

CHIDOZIE O. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The GM makes me want to rent trucks for no reason... I will recommend friends.

CHLOE V. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is always friendly. Del had the truck ready and waiting and warm!

ROSALIND M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Seth are the greatest. I am giving these two employee names because they are the two whom I have dealt with the most. They are always on point. They make a regular customer whom has spent over approximately $2,000.00 within five months helping needy and challenged private citizens really feel like U-Haul appreciates such customers. The two of them have always been most accommodating, and for that I say thank you Mike and Seth. Rosalind Massey

ANDRE F. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience, we got the van we needed on short notice. The guys were friendly and helpful, they even had the van running and warming up outside the front door of the shop.

MICHAEL M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a repeat customer and cheap person that I am, lower rates and better access yo vehicle when arriving and departing.

MICHELLE M on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful,friendly

MERLYN C. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was fine. The people courteous. The problem is that it was miles from where we needed the truck, requiring us to drive through downtown Pittsburgh to get there. I had indicated U-Haul facilities five minutes from where we needed the truck. These were ignored and changed without consulting us.

JUVETINO M. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very content with the entire experience. My name was misspelled when I called to reserve a truck so when I got to the storage location they couldn't find my name.However, David was very helpful and was able to find my information and get me the truck I needed within minutes. Points to David.

Ram Y. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$19.99 per day for cargo van looks inexpensive at the first sight, but the total cost including tax and charge per mile is not a small number. I will definitely not rent this van again in future.

CHLOE V. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman that checked me out was extremely efficient and pleasant.

RUSS L on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with everything and the management was very proffeshional

loren l. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great front desk service

JAMES O. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first van I attempted to rent was given to me with the keys in the ignition and all the doors locked. So I had to return to the counter and get a different van and had to wait for all the paperwork to be changed over to a different vehicle.

Katrina M. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was super easy. We were in and out in no time. Great, friendly customer service!

TIM S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Seth went above and beyond to make sure I had what I needed to make my move go smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

BRIAN W. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and the other gentleman who was working on 12/26 were fantastic. I highly recommend them and this U-Haul location. In fact, this is my favorite U-Haul location

RUSS K. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and people are fine just a bit miffed that this was closest to my zipcode.

CHARLES M. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing necessary.

Joann P on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and everything went as planned. The delivery men were every good in getting my box down and up our difficult driveway.

Laura P on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I had a great experience.

Franko H. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars Everytime! These guys are the BEST! Thanks to Mike for running a tight ship, and always having my van ready on my arrival. And an extra Thanks to Seth and Casey for making each visit Kool!

GREGORY F. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I contacted corporate uhaul after reserving a truck on Saturday. The truck was only available on the other side of the city. Between gas, mileage charge , and the time consumed, I asked if uhaul could possibly reduce the mileage charge. The male operator replied rather rudely "why would we do that?". I explained the added costs for me to drive across the city. He replied (again very rudely) that it was my fault for booking the truck on the same day that I wanted it. I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager since I was being dealt with so rudely and unprofessionally. He responded that he was the manager and he was unwilling to work with me at all. Again speaking very rudely and implying that I was at fault for booking the truck on the same day I wanted it. So I cancelled the truck and booked the next day directly with the uhaul location on Liberty ave. Overall I ended up saving money by just waiting a day, but uhaul lost money due to rudeness of this self proclaimed manager. If this man was truly a manager speaking to customers like that, I can only imagine what the employees under him think is acceptable if he sets such an example. Hopefully uhaul can weed out rude "managers" like this that cost them customers and money. My experience at uhaul on liberty age was quite e different. Employees were very pleasant and obviously took pride in being descent employees and human beings!

Karen F. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FLASH says Great Service!!!!!

Ashley S. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from uhaul twice this year and both times - once moving state to state, the other hauling - were incredibly painless and easy.

Craig M. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location several times, and always had a positive experience. Seth has always been especially friendly and helpful.

JASON L. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was great - incredibly helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this location!

STACEY P. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an easy process and very well explained with all questions answered. Seth Kobuck was very pleasant and helpful. I originally went to the Bigelow Blvd location but they didn't have the size truck I needed. I don't know his name but he was just as great and reserved my truck for me at Liberty Ave.

Lawrence R. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have asked for better service !

TIFFANY F. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees very courteous and helpful.

JOHN W. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth . Employees very helpful.

LAUREN W. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who processed my order was superb!

KELLY A. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original pick up location was Pleasant Hills, PA but my truck was not available and I had to be redirected to this location to pick up a truck for my move. While it caused a bit of stress, everyone involved was helpful and the rate was discounted. Thank you to Mrs. Betty Orlandi for looking over things for me to ensure I was well taken care of that morning. Mike at the Liberty Ave. facility was great, as well.

GARY B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff of uhaul is on top of all my needs. And very helpful to me on all area and location of the city of pittsburgh. I like to thank the staff on a good job.

SHERYL M on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great.

DANIEL D on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is the cleanest and best lit storage facility I have ever used. The only change I would make is to allow longer hours of access to the facility.

CHLOE V. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the present staff at this location. Dell always greets me by name. I am treated as a valued customer.

JORDAN H. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with the rental truck was great; well kept and worked well. I forget the gentleman's name who helped me while I was initially getting the uhaul but he was very helpful, friendly and made sure I understood everything in detail. However, upon returning my vehicle I was helped by a young lady with a nose ring, unsure of her name as well, but she was extremely short with me, maybe looked up from her phone once the entire time we talked and that was only when she wanted to try make me feel like an idiot for not filling up the gas tank, which was something I was already aware of. In fact it seemed as though her main concern was not providing good customer service but was instead trying to make customers feel as stupid as possible, likely in an attempt to make herself feel more component. Getting her to even say "thank you" or "you're welcome" seemed to be quite a challenge. I sincerely did not appreciate her attitude, and the only reason I'm even taking the time to bring this to your attention is because other than my experience with her, I have nothing but overwhelmingly positive things to say about you guys. I guess I would just advise some better training or performance reviews.

QUINTIN B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure the vehicles have more gas in the tank at pick up.

DARNELL D. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service both on the phone and in person is always a great experience; which is quite different then I can say about many of the Uhaul locations that I visited. Thanks to the guy I think his name is Mike, keep up the good work because everyone isn't doing it like this.

Jody F. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will rent from this location again!

Suzanne W. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; All was well

Jim P. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

Lorraine K on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt service helpful and friendly

Ammie-Marie L. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are very kind and personable.

JUSTIN K on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff, well maintained. Will use your facility again. Thank you!

LINDA M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JAMIE C. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

CHLOE V. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Is it always necessary to fill out customer information if you rent on a regular basis? Nicki and Del are always friendly and attentive.

Taru C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I love this place and have always,had excellent experiences there.

DAVID A. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NOT CHANGE PICK-UP LOCATIONS!!!! This location was not where I wanted to pick up the U-haul. The location I chose was only 3 mile from my home- where as this location was 15 miles away. I was not happy finding out THE NIGHT BEFORE that I had to change plans and vehicles so I could GO OUT OF MY WAY to pick up the u-haul. U-haul needs to understand that when someone selects a pick-up location (because of convenience) they expect to pick up the U-haul at that location. This was our first experience with u-haul, and we will definitely think twice before using you again.

CHLOE V. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Niki and Mike are exceptional.

Brett B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, well-organized and modern, very easy to rent and drop off trucks.

ANTHONY M on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility at 3000 Liberty in Pittsburgh PA did a great job at making sure that all my questions got answered. They were also very helpful with entry and exit processes.

CHRIS B. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, was perfect.

ANDREW J. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hosed out the truck when I was done. I left the trash and debris that was in it already when I picked it up. then I was billed $50 to clean it! absolutely absurd!

CHARLES S. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire experience exceeded expectations. Very skilled people.

Ann C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great customer service from Nicki and especially Desmond. Highly recommend since made a stressful moving experience easier. Nice to have something work out right for a change and no drama, no surprises!!! Thanks, Ann.

KARA R. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would comment on is the smell in the cab of the truck, it was not too pleasant.

DAVID P. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to say that my experience was very good. It was a little bit of a wait to pick up the truck, but once it was my turn, everything was surprisingly fast. Vehicle drop off was the same way. Fast and staff was friendly and courteous. Also, the van I rented was in excellent condition. It was a very positive experience.

brenda b. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. Friendly servicemen Clean bright store. Excellent experience. Also hired movers with my truck. They definitely were Fast and Friendly. Thank you

BOYD S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

KIMBERLY O. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation through rental was an absolute nightmare (to the point U-Haul promised to credit my card $50). The truck broke down TWICE. Mike, at the Liberty Ave location, was calm & professional through all the confusion & chaos. I still doubt I'll ever use U-Haul again (not the first time I've had the truck break down) but Mike's professionalism definitely took the edge off of my infuriated disgust. Most of the many I spoke with on the phone seemed knowledgeable (except a few dumbasses) and polite. I'm not sure how the internal communications process works, but it seemed to get slightly better with every exasperated call I made. Good luck!

RALPH S. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything! Another good experience at U-haul.

JAY S. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean but the door was broken. Check the equipment before letting someone drive off with it.

Allison M. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs improved. We rent vehicles from this location frequently for a small business and every time we do, the service is nothing short of excellent. Mike and his team are fantastic to work with.

DAVID M. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put a sticker on the truck's dashboard to let me know the gas cap is on the driver's side.

CHRIS Y. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck wasn't as clean as I'd like. It was empty and everything looked normal but if the insides of the trucks were coated with something that prevented the inside materials to get dirty that could potentially help. This isn't specific to this location but all U-haul trucks in general.

Laura T. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be better if the Reservation Tracker showed what was actually happening rather than what was scheduled to happen. For example, it showed my UBox scheduled to arrive on a certain date even though it had already arrived days previously.

PETER Z. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys!

megan c on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was very helpful and informative, he made our stressful day less stressful because of his knowledge and attention to detail.

ERIKA M. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the people here at this location demonstrate the epitome of excellence and customer service. I will always use this u haul and storage facility simply because of the employees alone.

PRABHAS A. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I haven't got my returns for the auto transport which I haven't used

johannes k. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Due to an an emergency, we needed to move a member of our church on very short notice. Even though we were late to pick up the vehicle, Seth (I believe?) at the desk was courteous and helpfully suggested appropriate equipment and supplies. Our experience with UHaul made an otherwise difficult day very smooth. This sort of service should be commended, and I will recommend UHaul to others. Thanks.

Avneet S on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help, professional, and nice! Couldn`t have asked for a better move day!

avneet s. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and employees were very nice, professional, and helpful! Couldn't have asked for a better place and team to help me to move my things! Super easy process and hassle free! I highly recommend this location to anyone needing move equipment and help! Will not be disappointed! Way to go team Liberty!

CHLOE V. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike is fabulous. His staff is friendly and professional.

Sophia B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service - everything well explained and friendly people!

BRIAN B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was a pleasure to deal with and had me in and out very quickly. Hooked the trailer up and had me on the road in minutes. I used to go to the place in sharps burg but that place is horrible compared to here.

MIKE C. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. My in store time was quick, employees were knowledgable and kind. My rental ended up being cheaper than the estimate. I have used this location before and I will again.

JASON P. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a large amount of shattered windshield glass in the seat crevasses, on the floor under the seats, and behind the seats. In addition, the passenger seatbelt is trapped between the seat and the bracket that holds it to the floor. These two conditions lead to my 16 year old son receiving cuts to his hands and fingers when trying to find the seatbelt buckle and then resulted in his having to ride without a seatbelt. If it were not for figuring this out on Sunday, when the UHaul was closed, we would have asked for another vehicle. I paid for 3 dozen packing blankets and did receive them in the truck. However, all three dozen were wet and smelled of mildew. Note that they all came out of plastic bags that were tied. They may have been bagged wet. With the aforementioned aside, Mike and Algie were excellent representatives for your business. Both were extremely polite and helpful. Algie was so nice to communicate with, I found myself wishing he worked with me at my own place of employment.

FRANKO H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is Awesome! The whole crew at the Uhaul location on Liberty are Awesome! Highly recommended for anyone in need of a moving vehicle. They are the BEST!

LORI B on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful!

ALEX A. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Matt and Casey were both very useful and informative. My move was a breeze and I will absolutely recommend to friends.

Spencer B. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great system

Joel W. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue that I had was the condition of the cabin of the vehicle. It was quite dusty on the inside. It looked like it may have sat unused for awhile. Other than that, everything else was top notch. U Haul is #1 in my book.

MATTHEW W. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a great help in assisting me with my move thank you.

SHERYL M on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful.

ALEX S on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice work. Poor on answering phones but otherwise, very pleased with my service

CHRIS G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike the manager was incredibly helpful. Cannot overstate how great he was to work with. Very customer service oriented

PAMELA K on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

MICHAEL M on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck rental was easy and there were no extra costs above the quoted price. The storage was easy and affordable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good job. Thanks.

Alexandra T on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a lot of trouble getting in contact with folks from UHaul and finding out where my box actually was. It took about 5 phone calls over two weeks.

FRANK L on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful.

LANNIE M on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with U-Haul. We would definitely recommend this U-Haul facility to family and friends

THOMAS G on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well lit storage facility. Very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful staff. Both our move-in and move-out experiences were excellent.

CHARLES G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICHELLE S on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is I didn`t like the limited hours

PRASHANT A on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

CAROL Q on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Billing was simple. Will definitely choose U-haul for any future moving or storage needs

RYAN R on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage space for 1 day, since I had moved, they gave it to me for free! It was very well lit and safe. Would highly recommend to anyone.

SHANE G on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility--staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

JULIETA M on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Alyssa Q on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul location I have ever been to. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

EMILY T on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed on all fronts alluded to in questions

ETIENNE K on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff

Caroline G on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liberty Avenue Uhaul is clean, efficient and I felt at ease storing my belongings with them.

Bo L on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U boxes were not delivered on time and my whole plan got messed up because of that.

Lorraine L on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the U-box arrived the latch was missing. The Mover Helpers were able to repair it because we were at a u-haul storage site that had tools and parts available. .

THOMAS G on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Was very impressed with the quality of customer service I received which included helping identify the size of storage unit that would best work for me.

HANNAH G on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL SAVED MY MOVE! You were incredibly convenientl, super helpful really friendly! Thank you so much for helping me when my other storage unit fell through!! YOU ROCK!

LORI B on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpfu

SHANE G on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great stuff, very helpful staff even though I came in just before close

DAVID O on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thanks

TASSEING H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rather pay in cash than card made me get an overdraft.

Erin B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had moving help so wasn`t at the facility.

ETHAN S on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.

KIMBERLY D on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was awesome! Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you!!

Kathleen M on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When our Boxes arrived two days later than promised by a Missouri U-Haul rep, Mike Glancy went above and beyond to find good movers to help us since our scheduled help was no longer available.

KYA H on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Brandi B on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was affordable, easy to use. The staff in Pittsburgh were amazing and nice and made a very stressful move easier. Seriously, best UHaul location staff I`ve ever encountered!

KEITH H on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

KWEKU A on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for a little bit when I needed a bigger unit. It wasn`t a big deal. I`ll advise cross training.

Gibran L on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented 3 U-BOXES but one of them has its latch damaged, demanding myself to repair it.

Joanne M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and Tyler did an excellent job loading the ubox. They were very courteous and helpful. I will be saving that phone number! Thanks.

Amornrat V on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady staff that delivered u-Boxes is very nice.

Caroline G on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3000 Liberty Avenue is the cleanest and best organized U-haul facility I have worked with. Great service.

Jeff K on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. get two fork trucks to service the greater area in case of break-downs? 2. driver is great 3. Couple of higher tie-down hooks, please? 4. walls bow in if you crank down on tie-downs.

KIMBERLY S on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sean K. was extremely friendly and helpful from start to finish and clearly explained all procedures necessary. He went above and beyond in offering any help we may need during move-in or the future.

MIN WOO K on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks!

BETH C on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with this facility

JAMES R on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgable

COLE G on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very accomodating and courteous. Facility was just what I needed!

Rajshekhar Reddy C on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all it was a good experience working with u-Haul. Transition was easy on time friendly staff members. Thanks you

YAZEED B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was very good, but I didn`t like that the standard access time of the storage is until 17:00

KAREN H on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit had mouse droppings and damage from chewing when I moved out.

CYNTHIA A on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient Location, Well Maintained, Secure and extremely helpful Staff.

Amy O on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a cost effective way to store and move! Pgh U-Haul in the Strip was very professional, clean and helpful. I`d recommend U-Box to anyone with a light move.

SHAWN B on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and professional staff. Good deal, promotional offer, and very courteous, especially during a stressful time of my life. Thank you for your patience and courtesy. Warm regards, Shawn

KARA E on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfulstaff

TERIA P on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access and friendly staff n helpful

RUTH D on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for the safety and friendly staff

YOLANDA K on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great location. It is a very Clean facility in which I for sure felt safe with leaving my things there. Great staff who are very kind and helpful.

SHARON C on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure. Always felt safe as a single woman going into the storage facility. Friendly staff.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

MICHAEL W on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff helped me load boxes into my car. They were really helpful. Very knowledgable, I had the amount and size boxes that I needed. Would definitely use again

RUTH D on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service people in both places were great and very polite... thanks a million for all the help from beginning to end..

FRANCIS F on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly workers. Very helpful! Thanks

KIELY L on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Uhaul at 3000 Liberty is phenomenal- very helpful, kind, caring, and great problem solvers!! I highly recommend this location.

ERIN M on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is infested with rodents and some of my belongings were destroyed by the vermin.

VERONICA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great service

EUGENE B on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See I e was fine

VALERIE H on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great other than i thought the 24 hour access was included in a regular rental.

ann s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff and terrific moving helpers!

KELSEY S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

CYNTHIA A on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our INTERSTATE process could not have been more Professional, the Staff Helpful and the Pods/Storage spotless. A SPECIAL Thank You to BRANDY OROZCO AZ and NICKI BEREZNICKI PA as our U-Box Care Reps

SANDRA W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience I will recommend it to my friends.

MICHAEL W on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful with getting this room setup. He even helped us carry some boxes.

VALERIE H on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and curteous even after I received a storage unit and realized I needed another because the first had a large pole in it.

AMANDA D on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an awesome employee, his customer service skills are extraordinary! Thank you again for your help!

Ryann O on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Liberty in Pittsburgh was fantastic!

CANDICE L on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional! Movers got my mattress stuck behind the roll up door and took 2 uhaul employees to get it out. Highly recommended and above and beyond service. Thanks SO much!

STEPHANIE B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful on a very stressful day. They made the whole process as easy as possible.

JAYON W on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE. No move will ever be the same.

LAUREN S on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly, overall great experience

DANA G on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access hours past 7 p.m., without having to pay an extra fee, would be helpful. Overall though I had no issues w/ the service.

HANNAH S on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

PETER E on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was like it should be in a well run company and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

CHAD W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly.

RICHARD T on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilities are excellent.

MONIQUA W on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let me say first that Michael the GM runs this Uhaul facility like a A-Class buisness. He has great staff like Thor,Emett,Casey and Del all great

LAUREN S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole process went smoothly!

KRYSTA H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We opted to get a storage unit last minute and our experience has been great! The staff was very helpful, Casey, Mike, and Rob were very nice and helped us out a lot!

JMES C on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was just really, really, good.

JOHN M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

D R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and clear service in an excellent, secure location. Thank you!

TYLER T on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West bound movers where great. Made this whole process a lot easier. Very professional and efficient.

QUINTEN C on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities are nice.

ADDIE T on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Liberty Ave is simply the best. They are the epitome of above and beyond.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.