U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

(Next to the Pittsburgh Ballet)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

craig t. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Alexandra R. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

FERNANDO G on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and I am pleased with their service.

Chelsea P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better scheduling. The trucks that it had available online were not what actually was available at the location we wanted so we had to drive across town to pick up our truck.

Ashley M on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box is an efficient and easy way to move items! Chris and Giovanni from the Moving Helpers, selected from website, loaded everything in tight and secure within one hour!

Erin K. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van I got was a bit hard to drive - manual mirrors (!), slow wipers, and rough handling with the wheels right under the driver's seat. Also the steering wheel and door handles were sticky, needed to be wiped down after the last user but weren't. No complaints on the service though.

vince t on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul told me two days before my delivery that they couldn`t deliver the U-box. U-haul lost the tracking information on my U-box and it 3 days and multiple calls to locate the u-box.

vince t on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul told me two days before my delivery that they couldn`t deliver the U-box. U-haul lost the tracking information on my U-box and it 3 days and multiple calls to locate the u-box.

Ariana M. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it took awhile to get help first thing in the morning. it would be faster if more than one person was at the front desk

MATTHEW M on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the GM after hours, as i had assumed 24 hour entry came with my rental. He was so gracious and helpful during a stressful time. everyone here is a pro- really a great experience overall. 5/5!

Kevin G on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Would call UHaul of Pittsburgh for moving needs in a second!

Martine D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very pleasant experience.

Morgan O on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki is wonderful! So kind and professional!

James K. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location three times, and with all visits the actual gas level was not completely accurate. The level shown at time of signing contract compared to when driving off lot. It's not significant, but with multiple visits, it results in me paying for more gas than I've actually used.

Frederick S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service, from the person answering the phone to help with the reservation, to the counter service, to the man (Dell, I believe?) who took time to help me park the UHaul on the lot temporarily. I had had a very poor experience with Uhaul to that point, but this location was absolutely exceptional with respect to everyone that I dealt with. I could not be more pleased and am only sorry that I didn't thank them enough. If you could pass on my thanks, I would appreciate it.

julia M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience!! Staff are extremely helpful and made an extra effort to make sure the arrangements I needed were met.

Catherine P on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicki was very helpful, thorough, and friendly!

Erin K. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't know what to do when I walked in to pick up my truck - the desks were not staffed and I couldn't tell if I was in the right place or it was self serve or what. Nobody looked up when I came over.

tim h. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location I used was completely disinterested. Also, I was overcharged for mileage. I drove less than 5 miles, but was charged for 10. Horrible experience. Very disappointing.

Chloe V. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to do what you do now. The atmosphere is always friendly. Del always greets me with a smile and by name!

Brian L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good equipment and excellent customer service

Matthew W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at the front desk area for picking up the reserved equipment was a bit slow, but not too bad.

Kevin S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were not notified that our pick up site was changed. Upon going to second location, we were given the wrong dolly and they forgot our pads. I then had to go to a third location, to obtain missing items and exchange dolly.

JOAN B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always make sure to rent from this UHaul location. They're the best! Well organized, courteous and professional!

Anne-Marie C. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon pick up I realized I needed a larger vehicle than I reserved. That request was handily accommodated by the gentleman that helped me! Also on a super hot day, the AC was blowing the coolest air when the truck was brought to me. It was like heaven. I reserved the truck from my hometown 400 miles away and it was great to have everything ready when I got to town. I would definitely use this location over and over again.

Charles H on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was prompt in delivering our box and most helpful. Everyone we spoke with was courteous and concerned that our experience would be good.

brian m. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turned out that while I had a trailer hitch, I needed wiring. Unfortunately I had to go to another UHaul location to get the quick-connect wiring installed, adding an hour to a long day. I wish that service had been available at this location.

bigronnie b. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. They'll get you in and out. Always a pleasure doing business at this location. Thank you guys for the customer service consistency.

MARGO V. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del and everyone at this location were wonderful, friendly and super helpful. It couldn't have been a smoother transaction. Thank you!

Matt E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Entrance to location is not clear. I entered Driver info etc. online to save time at pickup, however pickup stil took a while. Staff asked repeatedly what address I would be driving the truck to. I was making multiple stops and I don't feel this is any of your business.

PATRICIA H on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the team are outstanding. Warm, pleasant, professional...recommendations were excellent

Elijah H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly, I'm not sure. Everything ran very smoothly for me, so it's hard to think of anything to improve on. Unless you want to open a branch across the street from my house or something...

Christopher B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team member who assisted me at pickup and at drop off was phenomenal. Polite, efficient, friendly. Hats off to him.

Scott T. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have gone smoother. The staff in Pittsburgh and Cleveland were professional and friendly!

paul t. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men that walked me through the rental process when I walked in to pick up my truck and reserve my unit were very knowledgeable and very helpful.

MARTIN S on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not the least expensive but well worth the few extra dollars. Staff was exceptional.

AARON G on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was really helpful

Benjamin P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The layout of this site is good. Drop off of our one way rental went quickly and smoothly. Good site!

christine k. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very helpful

BILL V on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was excellent very informative and handled the equipment like a pro. Would definitely recommend U-Haul and the U-Box.

Jeffrey J on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was amazing

Bart R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth had outstanding customer service and walked me through every step of using the trailer. I will be renting from U-Haul again in the near future. Thank you.

ALLAN Z on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

Leonard B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner very courteous. I was processed thru in under 5 minutes, and drop off took even less time. Awesome job.

Guyle H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all is good.

Keith N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the excellent service! Totally satisfied.

Joel W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was exellent. Keep up the good work. U-haul is #1 in my book.

big ronnie b. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. I've done business at Liberty location for years. Very thoughtful, caring , upbeat crew. It's like the sitcom "Cheers" where everybody knows your name, and there always glad you came. Thank you guys for all you do there. I sincerely appreciate your service. Thank you. Ron....

PAUL T. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell mikenot to call his customers liars

Jeffrey S on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery and pickup of the U-boxes was seamless. The driver was professional and efficient. Excellent service! Would definitely recommend and use in the future. Thank you!

Debra J. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me was very nice and courteous.

Bridgette C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Dale were outstanding and their customer service was awesome! Great experience!!!

Shannon W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner was very knowledgable and taught me how to unhook and rehook the small trailer I rented.

Zachary B. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep more furniture blankets in inventory.

KEVIN M on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about how helpful Christian was. He was there to help walk us through the buying of boxes and packing and then in setting up our storage unit.

MARY N on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! Everything was first rate

mary n. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks - you made our move a bit easier!

Jason H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great.

Franko H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect as always. Thanks to the Uhaul Crew!

Cindy M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly staff.

rajakumar r. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please train the front desk people to interact with customers politely and professionally.

ALLISON E on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and safe.

Justin W. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show them the parking brake and assist them with mirror adjustment if alone.

Andrew S on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealing with Nicki was fantastic. She was excellent at communicating when she would be picking up and dropping off as well as helpful with tips for packing the U-Box.

Isaac L. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issues we had were with the online sight and being able to put in the information of where we wanted to drop off and pick up.

Bretton M. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that handle my transaction was awesome. Customer service and appreciation with a smile is so rare these days and he was very polite and helpful. He should get anew increase in pay!! Thank you!

brian l. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental experience.

AMELIA J. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy! I am blown away. The van was clean and safe, the people were helpful. Uhaul at this location is awesome!

nick c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location employee was very easy to deal with and extremely helpful. The overall rental experience was simple.

KAYLIE T on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Liberty Ave location are absolutely wonderful. They go above and beyond in their customer service. Any and every experience I have ever had there has been great.

JOSEPH F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional crew.I asked for a clean cargo van for transporting cookies and wedding items.As a result I got a brand new van. FIRST CLASS ACT. Thank you Joe Ferraro

Hazel L. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so impressed with this facility--it is a beautiful example of how to reuse an existing building to the best best advantage. But more importantly, the staff of this U-Haul branch is wonderful. Thank you, Seth, Mike, Del & everybody! You are efficient & professional, but more importantly, you are warm & welcoming. It is such a pleasure to do business with you.

BRITTA U. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and friendly staff

lisa b. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that the cost was not $19.95 at all but twice that much That is false advertisement.

Elysia C on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nikki is awesome, super helpful and wonderful to work with!

donald l. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment fine but staff very unpleasant especially joe who refused to give me his last name and gave me an extremely hard time on the phone Check out was also not a pleasant experience - the fellow who check me in was professional and an over all nice guy - the others were horrible

Neyib V. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Battery died after hazards being left in for 10 minutes.

James B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 6x9 trailer but one wasn't available until after 5:00. Reservations are of no use if the equipment isn't available. The guys did put me in a smaller trailer and it worked out. A little disappointing on the reservation.

Three Rivers M. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always awesome and friendly to work with!

David M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems, Everyone and thing was great.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would definitely use this facility again in the future if needed.

Chloe V. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doughnuts!

Chloe V. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the staff!!!

Paul B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was great, helped me resolve an issue.

Jeremy A. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul was really great and professional. I was in a tough situation needing a uhaul at 7 and they came through for me

Ginger T. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The receipt was not able to be viewed. Using a program to make a pdf would be better.

JAMES R on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compliments to the manager on duty when I checked out. I had paid for the whole month 2 days prior and I was refunded my entire payment. Thank you!!

Carrie F. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everytime I've came to this location I've been given excellent customer service. The whole experience is easy and quick. There was an employee named Justin who helped me when I returned the vehicle, he was so nice!

Oleksandra I on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a pleasure of working with Nicki Bereznicki, she is absolutely amazing, very friendly, very professional and helpful!

KARLEEN P on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very professional, helpful, and efficient.

ZACK L. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from here very often. Mike is awesome and friendly (as is his staff) and they always make sure that i get what I need. I continue to use this location because the service is beyond comparison.

Virginia T. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was not 100%clean. It smelled.

Nicole F. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extend your hours and have more uhaul drop off spaces. Also have locks available for the truck. We rented a dolly so left it in the truck, but there was no lock.

jennifer r. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service. Very helpful and courteous staff.

eric p. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to Improve. Everything worked out exactly as planned. When I arrived my Vehicle was waiting for me ready to go. When I dropped off the Vehicle I was able to complete the drop off with the staff outside with out any issues. Thank you!

Clayton W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees who helped me out were efficient, straight to the point, and answered all my questions. The check in and check out process was extremely efficient as well. The van was clean, and met all my needs in terms of space (as advertised). Couldn't be more happy with my experience. Thank you!

DARKO M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told I could pick up the truck at 9 o'clock in the morning I got there at 10 and when I picked up the truck I was told it had to be back by 4 for someone else. This was unbelievable and made my whole rental would should have been for a day till 10 o'clock the next morning unbelievably difficult. The only recommendation I have is don't go to U-Haul, 5 Hour rental charge for the whole da and told I had to have it back by 4 or I couldn't take it. I cannot in any way Express my dissatisfaction. I got ripped off by you'r company.

Nakia S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with my uhaul experience...not to mention the employee was very attractive haha. (Seth)

Heather E. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service here is excellent. I believe the guys name was Seth that helped me and he was GREAT!

D'ann S on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and easily.

KIDS V. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. All questions were answered during initial inquiry call, Pickup and drop off were smooth and employees were very helpful. :)

Catherine A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They didn't have any 10' trucks, so they upgraded me to 15' without an extra charge. I appreciated that, but I wish they would have called/email to explain the situation. I had to call myself to confirm it wasn't a mistake.

Kyle W. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue we had - this location apparently has no way of knowing whether a rental unit has a giant pole in it or not. Thus, we wasted a lot of time having them try to find us an appropriate storage unit. It seems like it'd be really easy to just map that out rather then keep giving us assignments, us opening it, and seeing a giant pillar taking up more than half the space and needing to head back down for a new assignment. Very inefficient and seems very avoidable.

Julio F. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More trucks and staff needed.

LAERCIO C on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers , clean and secure facilities my second time using the location, will be back in august again thanks

JULIO F on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly but one particular guy was difficult to work with. Also, I wanted to rent a truck besides of the storage but was given different answers at different times.

Rose D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was extremely helpful

James N. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Great equipment. Clean and working. Storage facility has a really nice setup and is clean and new.

Sung Jun K on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenience is very good.

beth w on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with UBox and would use it again for my next move

Darryl R. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to work with

Matthew P. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without a doubt, the best U haul experience I've ever had. Will rent from this location again without hesitation.

Robert D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the seamless reservation process. Will use again!

Abdulla a. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free mail for first time customers.

LAUREN M on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a while for service. I wish there was a smaller unit size available. Overall nice.

Chloe V. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with Mike and his team. They have been the best in every way.

john r. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We asked for a 10 foot truck and had to take a larger 15 foot truck instead.

shawnell v. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful !!!!

Derek L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide some straps and blankets included in the rental

Michael M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good overall customer experience from reservation through pickup and return.

MARY N on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about how easy your facility made our move. The staff was great! Thanks so much :

Catina K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a lot of miles and was very rough driving, but was clean. It felt like the transmission was about to go out... I was also was irritated that they did not tell me about the EZ Fuel option. I was driving around some sketchy areas after midnight trying to find a gas station that was open. I was concerned for my son's and my safety! Also it was very late and I just wanted to get home and cost another 10 miles of rental fee by the time I finally found one open and got back to the store!

LAERCIO C on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, great and convenient, I am a repeat customer , my number one option in Pittsburgh

Sharen B. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The salesman gave wrong info (very rude)and I had to pay an extra $250 out of pocket

Vanessa R. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to take this time to thank Mike the general manager for his time and patience with my move. Everything was fine. Thank you again to U-Haul staff. Vanessa Rogers

ebony l. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure to check batteries in your trucks! Every time I turned the truck off it took many, many turns of the ignition to restart. We were stuck at a gas station for over 15 minutes trying to restart the truck! That was ridiculous!

TIMOTHY B on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the fifth floor but other than that, great service.

Teresa O. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Great job all around. Thanks!

Robert S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very impressed with service and building appearance 5 star

Julia M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and asked what it would cost for U-Haul to refuel the truck for me and the woman who answered the phone (Diana?) could not answer my question.

KARL Y on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected experience for a first time user of storage. Liked the pull in car bays and card access.

RICHARD W. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

ANTHONY K on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made my experience with my rental a very easy and rewarding experience.We will be a long term renter.

Robert w. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Donna G on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Puttsburgh Office was excellent. The Pleasant Hills store who took the reservation, waisted several hours of my time by not having a Ubox available when I ordered it.

Maureen C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associates at this location were fantastic. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. Probably the best Uhaul facility I've been to. Thank you!!

ROBIN T on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints this U-haul company was professional.

Donna G. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Pittsburgh center did an excellent job. I did send a customer service complaint about the Pleasant Hills PA location, who took the reservation initially, but did not have the equipment.

Franko H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best Uhaul location in Pittsburgh hands down. Reliable vehicles on a first name basis. Yep.

stacey s. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved the day for me when a competitor cancelled!

Devin S on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to schedule. Delivery people were excellent. Staff was courteous and helpful .

JULIO F on 4/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service it is terrible!

ricardo w. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a suggested refueling charge when renting the vehicle.

Anne W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told that the gas gauge was at 3/4 tank. About 5 minutes after I left the parking lot I noticed it was really at about 1/4 tank. I called the office right away to tell them, and they were very nice about it. But make sure you tell people when they pick up their vehicle to check that the gas gauge matches what the contract says.

April R. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

Alexis B on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service loading boxes and shipping from original destination.

Ellen F on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This service eliminated the stress of moving. Everything was scheduled online. U Haul/my movers took care of everything else. I would recommend this service for someone moving long distance.

Mike T on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nikki was right on time and very friendly and helpful!

Frank L on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice, and helpful.

MICHAEL G on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good. they were very helpful assisting me when I needed it.

JEFFREY R on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

Frank L on 3/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver, Nicki, who delivered and picked up my UBox, was very friendly and helpful.

MARGARET P on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a premium experience! I was greeted professionally by manager/staff...they provide a wonderful experience. Chris-employee keeper...pls recognize him...he has potential with your company!

KARL Y on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first unit I rented was listed as 5x10`. But, it had a 2x2` column in the middle making it effectively a 5x5` unit. Was forced to pay more for an different unit that I didn`t need.

TAMARA B on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Seth are WONDERFUL and provided EXCELLENT service!

RICHARD P on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The business is not 24 hour and that is my only complaint, I understand if that`s a cost effective decision, everyone and everything proved excellent.

GARY R on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and great access to my items in Storage.

JAMIE M on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you!

MICHELLE M on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful,friendly

RUSS L on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with everything and the management was very proffeshional

Joann P on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and everything went as planned. The delivery men were every good in getting my box down and up our difficult driveway.

Laura P on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I had a great experience.

SHERYL M on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great.

DANIEL D on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is the cleanest and best lit storage facility I have ever used. The only change I would make is to allow longer hours of access to the facility.

Lorraine K on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt service helpful and friendly

JUSTIN K on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff, well maintained. Will use your facility again. Thank you!

LINDA M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANTHONY M on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility at 3000 Liberty in Pittsburgh PA did a great job at making sure that all my questions got answered. They were also very helpful with entry and exit processes.

megan c on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was very helpful and informative, he made our stressful day less stressful because of his knowledge and attention to detail.

Avneet S on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help, professional, and nice! Couldn`t have asked for a better move day!

LORI B on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful!

SHERYL M on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful.

ALEX S on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice work. Poor on answering phones but otherwise, very pleased with my service

CHRIS G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike the manager was incredibly helpful. Cannot overstate how great he was to work with. Very customer service oriented

PAMELA K on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

MICHAEL M on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck rental was easy and there were no extra costs above the quoted price. The storage was easy and affordable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good job. Thanks.

Alexandra T on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a lot of trouble getting in contact with folks from UHaul and finding out where my box actually was. It took about 5 phone calls over two weeks.

FRANK L on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful.

LANNIE M on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with U-Haul. We would definitely recommend this U-Haul facility to family and friends

THOMAS G on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well lit storage facility. Very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful staff. Both our move-in and move-out experiences were excellent.

CHARLES G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICHELLE S on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is I didn`t like the limited hours

PRASHANT A on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

CAROL Q on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Billing was simple. Will definitely choose U-haul for any future moving or storage needs

RYAN R on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage space for 1 day, since I had moved, they gave it to me for free! It was very well lit and safe. Would highly recommend to anyone.

SHANE G on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility--staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

JULIETA M on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Alyssa Q on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul location I have ever been to. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

EMILY T on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed on all fronts alluded to in questions

ETIENNE K on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff

Caroline G on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liberty Avenue Uhaul is clean, efficient and I felt at ease storing my belongings with them.

Bo L on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U boxes were not delivered on time and my whole plan got messed up because of that.

Lorraine L on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the U-box arrived the latch was missing. The Mover Helpers were able to repair it because we were at a u-haul storage site that had tools and parts available. .

THOMAS G on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Was very impressed with the quality of customer service I received which included helping identify the size of storage unit that would best work for me.

HANNAH G on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL SAVED MY MOVE! You were incredibly convenientl, super helpful really friendly! Thank you so much for helping me when my other storage unit fell through!! YOU ROCK!

LORI B on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpfu

SHANE G on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great stuff, very helpful staff even though I came in just before close

DAVID O on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thanks

TASSEING H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rather pay in cash than card made me get an overdraft.

Erin B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had moving help so wasn`t at the facility.

ETHAN S on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.

KIMBERLY D on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was awesome! Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you!!

Kathleen M on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When our Boxes arrived two days later than promised by a Missouri U-Haul rep, Mike Glancy went above and beyond to find good movers to help us since our scheduled help was no longer available.

KYA H on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Brandi B on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was affordable, easy to use. The staff in Pittsburgh were amazing and nice and made a very stressful move easier. Seriously, best UHaul location staff I`ve ever encountered!

KEITH H on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

KWEKU A on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for a little bit when I needed a bigger unit. It wasn`t a big deal. I`ll advise cross training.

Gibran L on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented 3 U-BOXES but one of them has its latch damaged, demanding myself to repair it.

Joanne M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and Tyler did an excellent job loading the ubox. They were very courteous and helpful. I will be saving that phone number! Thanks.

Amornrat V on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady staff that delivered u-Boxes is very nice.

Caroline G on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3000 Liberty Avenue is the cleanest and best organized U-haul facility I have worked with. Great service.

Jeff K on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. get two fork trucks to service the greater area in case of break-downs? 2. driver is great 3. Couple of higher tie-down hooks, please? 4. walls bow in if you crank down on tie-downs.

KIMBERLY S on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sean K. was extremely friendly and helpful from start to finish and clearly explained all procedures necessary. He went above and beyond in offering any help we may need during move-in or the future.

MIN WOO K on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks!

BETH C on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with this facility

JAMES R on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgable

COLE G on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very accomodating and courteous. Facility was just what I needed!

Rajshekhar Reddy C on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all it was a good experience working with u-Haul. Transition was easy on time friendly staff members. Thanks you

YAZEED B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was very good, but I didn`t like that the standard access time of the storage is until 17:00

KAREN H on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit had mouse droppings and damage from chewing when I moved out.

CYNTHIA A on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient Location, Well Maintained, Secure and extremely helpful Staff.

Amy O on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a cost effective way to store and move! Pgh U-Haul in the Strip was very professional, clean and helpful. I`d recommend U-Box to anyone with a light move.

SHAWN B on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and professional staff. Good deal, promotional offer, and very courteous, especially during a stressful time of my life. Thank you for your patience and courtesy. Warm regards, Shawn

KARA E on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfulstaff

TERIA P on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access and friendly staff n helpful

RUTH D on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for the safety and friendly staff

YOLANDA K on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great location. It is a very Clean facility in which I for sure felt safe with leaving my things there. Great staff who are very kind and helpful.

SHARON C on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure. Always felt safe as a single woman going into the storage facility. Friendly staff.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

MICHAEL W on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff helped me load boxes into my car. They were really helpful. Very knowledgable, I had the amount and size boxes that I needed. Would definitely use again

RUTH D on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service people in both places were great and very polite... thanks a million for all the help from beginning to end..

FRANCIS F on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly workers. Very helpful! Thanks

KIELY L on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Uhaul at 3000 Liberty is phenomenal- very helpful, kind, caring, and great problem solvers!! I highly recommend this location.

ERIN M on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is infested with rodents and some of my belongings were destroyed by the vermin.

VERONICA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great service

EUGENE B on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See I e was fine

VALERIE H on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great other than i thought the 24 hour access was included in a regular rental.

ann s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff and terrific moving helpers!

KELSEY S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

CYNTHIA A on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our INTERSTATE process could not have been more Professional, the Staff Helpful and the Pods/Storage spotless. A SPECIAL Thank You to BRANDY OROZCO AZ and NICKI BEREZNICKI PA as our U-Box Care Reps

SANDRA W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience I will recommend it to my friends.

MICHAEL W on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful with getting this room setup. He even helped us carry some boxes.

VALERIE H on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and curteous even after I received a storage unit and realized I needed another because the first had a large pole in it.

AMANDA D on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an awesome employee, his customer service skills are extraordinary! Thank you again for your help!

Ryann O on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Liberty in Pittsburgh was fantastic!

CANDICE L on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional! Movers got my mattress stuck behind the roll up door and took 2 uhaul employees to get it out. Highly recommended and above and beyond service. Thanks SO much!

STEPHANIE B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful on a very stressful day. They made the whole process as easy as possible.

JAYON W on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE. No move will ever be the same.

LAUREN S on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly, overall great experience

DANA G on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access hours past 7 p.m., without having to pay an extra fee, would be helpful. Overall though I had no issues w/ the service.

HANNAH S on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

PETER E on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was like it should be in a well run company and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

CHAD W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly.

RICHARD T on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilities are excellent.

MONIQUA W on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let me say first that Michael the GM runs this Uhaul facility like a A-Class buisness. He has great staff like Thor,Emett,Casey and Del all great

LAUREN S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole process went smoothly!

KRYSTA H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We opted to get a storage unit last minute and our experience has been great! The staff was very helpful, Casey, Mike, and Rob were very nice and helped us out a lot!

JMES C on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was just really, really, good.

JOHN M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

D R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and clear service in an excellent, secure location. Thank you!

TYLER T on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West bound movers where great. Made this whole process a lot easier. Very professional and efficient.

QUINTEN C on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities are nice.

ADDIE T on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Liberty Ave is simply the best. They are the epitome of above and beyond.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.