U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROSE C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't overcharge just to get it to another location. Your going to get your dolly back safe

RAO M on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air-conditioning unit leaked water condensation pan overflowing and no one cared to fix the problem. A big puddle of water on the main floor access.

Walter W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues. Everything went swimmingly. We will rent a U-Box from this location next summer.

Michael B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service team was friendly and welcoming. I appreciated the "Express check-in" on line. Overall very impressed with my experience and will strongly recommend to anyone who needs the services your company offers.

Kris Kane L on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy to use.

Donald T. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean however the roll up door was hard to operate. Pointed it out when I returned the trailer and the tech said he'd put some grease on it. Otherwise friendly staff and convenient location.

Stephen P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley Perry was great

Mike B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tidiness. There were loose boxes laying in the hallway to the bathrooms that could easily cause a trip hazard. Floors weren't very clean.

Barry W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy and treated very professionally.

richard j. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional, polite and helpful. Everything went will for us.

Glenn H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3 people behind the counter and only two customers in the store. Had to wait 3-5 mins to be waited on. Customers should be a priority!

Randall L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a covered trailer but it leaked ruined a mattress.

Qian C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You didn't keep my reservation. People behind me got the same trailer I reserved but you said mine wasn't available.

Bryce S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told my Uhaul would be ready at 10-11 am. When I got there they didn't have me down until 2 pm so they gave me a 26' UHaul. I'd prefer to not drive such a big truck.

murray k. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charged me $6.38 for fuel. I put fuel in the truck and got the gage back to exactly where it was when I picked it up. The paper indicated that the gage was at 3/8th but in actuality it was at just over 1/4. I can provide a copy of the receipt if necessary and you can compare the odometer reading before an after along with the time stamp on my das receipt for $5.06 at the Chevron on Franklin and Coit. I also told the attendant about thi when I retuned the truck. I expect u-haul to credit my Visa card the $6.38. You need to value your customers more than that!

Sandra C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More training for staff. One staff member I was working with was clearly not up to par on how to process paperwork. Made for a long pick up period.

Ray L. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower price

BEVERLY P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was fine with the service once I was able to actually complete my reservation. Katherine gave me a really great deal because of an original mix up with one of the vans. I also had a super nice customer service rep "Mr Brewer" that took care of me and explained everything. I may not go back to this particular store because it was a little far away from me; but I definitely liked their service and people skills!! Thanks for all your help!! :)

Yvonne B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Nazareth T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy. Breezy. Beautiful. Cover Girl.

Ken S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from start to finish. I was about 20 minutes late returning the trailer and I wasn't charged any extra. I will definitely use this location again

Mary L on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Mary L on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Rajesh M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Alexandra G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great but i had a bad day so...

Michael M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had involved the confirmation phone call. I great appreciated the I needed to pick up the trailer at a different location. Somehow, the pick up time was moved from 9am to 9pm (9pm is after closing hours). Thus, I had to call and get that changed.

John D. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and pleasant

Alex I. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and accommodating, however, it was not cool that I had my reservation confirmed for Richardson but on the day of pick up was told to get it from Plano or be SOL. Overall, I like Uhaul.

SANDRA R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Teach customer service and proper hook up of equipment to the employees

HOWARD M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Rudolf H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and efficient staff, new equipment and easy in and out. can't ask for anything more.

Andrea B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your doing just right, were renting one again on 8-13

Blossom B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a good experience with uhaul, but what made this one in particular over-the-top excellent was how helpful and kind the woman was who was helped us!!! She went out of her way to make our move that much easier!

Ryan H on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good.

John L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good location and people wanting to help, more professional than all of the u-haul locations I visited in Corpus Christi.

Ron A. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tire blew out in the middle of nowhere due to the lack of a bushing on the valve stem other tire on backwards

Brett N. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Large store, Workers were very helpful. Quick check in and out.

FRANK Z. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26' truck to drive to California and the truck was not fit to drive within city limits much less 1300 miles to California. The power steering was not working and it was close to impossible to drive. It was loaded with furniture and would have been a nightmare to change it out during the trip.

Daniel P. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The physical plant of the location is not at all convenient for trailering, insofar as customers' parked cars can make it nearly impossible to back up to your trailer. Nothing you can do about the layout of the site, though. Otherwise, a perfectly convenient experience.

Abendas U. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, Its like Uhaul decided when I had to move to my new house. They were not able to give me the truck that I reserved plus I had to hear their advices on when and how to book a truck. Still waiting for their manager to call me, thats what they told would happen next.

Susan C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very helpful and knowledgeable, no matter who I talked to. Everyone who works there is great.

Timothy J. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service. A+ experience.

Robert T. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental experience

Brenda M on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

Brent D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and convenient space

doug i. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The systems went down it took way to long to check out over 45 minutes to an hour.

Ken D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never seen so many Uhaul trucks in one spot.

Melissa T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should consider guaranteeing your equipment for the dates/times/equipment/location booked online. I received a call the morning of my rental to inform me that our rental was not available...even though it was successfully booked online. This was very frustrating and stressful.

Gary P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young guy who hooked up the trailer I rented was very pleasant and helpful. We were having a problem getting the trailer lights to illuminate, so he tested the current coming out of the towing plug-in on my vehicle. There was apparently some road crud and grime that had fouled the contact points-- he had a tool to clean out the crud -- and also called over the on-duty manager (another nice helpful guy) to help get the lights working. Between the two of them within about 5 minutes they got the contact points cleared and the lights working-- so I was on my way. I liked their "can do" attitude. They didn't just walk away and say "too bad." Thanks guys.

waverly b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Lisa W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! My experience was excellent from beginning to end.

Joanna T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't know how to adjust the mirrors. Everyone was busy and I had to get moving. Put a sticker somewhere obvious that shows how to move the mirror in its frame. Or, help the driver position them correctly.

Ana'Leese P. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think her name was Ashley? But she was super awesome and helpful. Very quick and efficient service. Very sweet!

thomas g. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Park the car trailers the other way for easier removal. So that it's not soo hard to turn it around

Stacy W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up and dropping off the truck was quick and very efficient. Staff was very helpful and courteous. This location will be my choice any time I rent a u-Haul.

JIM K. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location. great staff

David H. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not related to the Plano Parkway location. We originally ordered a 5x9 trailer with a ramp at the Central Expressway location. We arrived at our pick up time, were processing the order and I noticed the amount was wrong. The young lady handling the order stated that their 5x9 with ramp had extended their rental so she moved us to a 5x8 without a ramp. She didn't tell me or (I guess) plan to tell me and assumed it wouldn't matter. The closest location with one with a ramp was the one on Plano Parkway. Very irritating. No notice, no apology.

STEPHEN H. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did a great job. I rented a car transport in Birmingham two days before and the experience was awful. Way to go Plano!

BRET L. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a light kit which I bought from UHaul and they installed a year and a half ago, it didn't work and I had to use my other vehicle to pull the trailer. They said that it wasn't under warranty, I used it once, I will never have uhaul install another light kit again.

jim m. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, the way it should be

russell f on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Michelle from Blain,MN and Plano,TX was very friendly. The overall experience was outstanding.

Mouhamad H on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, prompt, and courteous service on both ends of the move. In New Jersey and in Texas.

JEFFREY C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

Gary P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck itself was extremely rough riding both full and unloaded. I previously drove a Ford 26' from Vancouver, BC to Florida pulling a Honda on a transporter. It was a dream.

nasser B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poorservice

Jacqueline M. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant that hooked up the trailer did not really tighten it well. The trailer made a lot of noise while driving.

basil n. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Truck was good. Staff is good.

Gabe F. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I saved over $3000 by doing the move myself versus professional movers. The truck was clean and met all my needs. Driving the 20' truck was easier than I expected. I will definitely use U-Haul for any future moves.

Karl B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup process was more streamlined than last time, but still took longer than necessary, too much of the same information had to be entered multiple times. I used the Express Check-in (I think it was called?). The top line asked "were are you moving to?" Well I was not moving, just renting a trailer. But even though I filled in my address for the rental, and again for the credit card, I still could not rent the trailer without telling the person at U-haul my address one more time in the "were are you moving" field. Dumb! I should never have to fill it in more than once! And there should be a separate check-in line for people using "Express". All you should have had to do was verify my DL and out I go. Then when no one is waiting in Express line, service others. That way more people will use express, you save, we save, it's a Win! Win!

robert s on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Double charged me rude customer service on the 800 box was supposed to be in our state on the 13th arrived at the UNIX location on the 18th

MICHAEL R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer Service!!

Lisa S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our on line experience was a disaster! Our original on line reservation was rented away hours before our pick up time. We were sent to a more distant location with a smaller truck. The new location and truck proved to be exceptional. No more on line rentals with u haul for us!

Lokeswara Reddy T. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff and the service was super quick.

iola b on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew did a great job. Very helpful and caring with loading.

Clyde G. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My account has received an unauthorized charge by U-Haul for which the management of the rental site has no record. I have instructed my bank to reject the charge and I will not use U-Haul again.

AMANDA V. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service, very friendly and efficient. Especially Ricardo he was great and Stavi helped out a lot. Everyone should get a raise! The facility was very clean.

kati b on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need someone to contact me regarding delivery charges that I was promised would not be charged.

kati b on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery people Michelle and Loretta were great. I need someone to contact me regarding delivery charges.

Barbara B on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell was very helpful in getting the boxes that we needed delivered and picked up. She is an excellent representative for U-Haul.

MARY T. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So my only complaint was you couldn't find the trailor i dropped off? ?? We left it night before in same place we picked ut up and someone came out and helped us put stand under it. How could this be. I doubt someone took it!????

KRISTERN G on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of our boxes suffered water damage from the leaking roof of the unit.

Ashlon H. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a trailer hitch installed with appointment and took hours longer since the vehicle before mine had issues.

william g. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The initial trailer had a missing tie of rail. Check to make sure the tie off rails are functional and intact.

basil n. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience . I would definately rent again from there.

Jose l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mandy and the rest of the folks did an excellent job!!! I would return back if need another uhaul again !!! I would hire them all to help me move !!!

Gerald A. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional!!

Aditya G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the closest location to our apartment. However, I always felt like we were overcharged for fuel. We drove 1 GMC pickup truck for 7 miles and were charged for 2 gallons. This was after I had asked and was told it gives 19 miles a gallon. Similar situation when we had taken the larger truck. I refueled it quite a bit and was still told we were short a few gallons. I would expect us to be short by like one-tenth of a gallon but multiple gallons was HILARIOUS.

Vincent B. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend the location at 3401 Alma in Plano, TX. I went there beforehand so they could inspect my hitch system as you recommended I do. They said they don't rent trailers at that location so they couldn't inspect my hitch. I walked outside and there was a UHaul trailer in the parking lot with a "Rent Me" sign on it. I'll be sure to tell my friends and family of this experience.

Wendell S on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Major fiasco on the delivery . Promised dat 6/24 . 6/28 NO delivery scheduled , NO cooperation from SYRACUSE . EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED . No one takes responsibility .

Heather A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction and very nice staff.

Vianka D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so kind.

Randolph W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

Mei G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Booked online. No truck available upon picking up. Needs to be improved.

jeff k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times in the last couple of years. I can definitely see a difference in the customer service at the counter from last year to this year. I dealt with Chris at first he was courteous and very knowledgeable and answered all my questions in a professional manner when I reserved the equipment needed for my move. When I picked up the trailer and equipment I dealt with Ricardo he did a outstanding job getting me hooked up and on my way. Great job guys keep up the good work. Oh yea when I came in with a flat on the trailer Ricardo took care of me and had me on the road again in less than 20 minutes !!!!

Michael J. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Robert A on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only problem wasn`t actually with U-box but the moving help I arranged via the site, they never came and I pre-paid for it.

Weldon M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly, knowledgeable of the business process. Very helpful.

Jonathan L. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can't think of any negative comments

NITA L on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

Maurice L. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by entire staff.

basil n. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin did a great job in getting the truck ready in 1 hour. Everything went smoothly. Keep up the good job.

Judy N. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When someone has a oneway, make sure they are taken care of at the other end. I got to Oregon /Washington and there was no storage reservation for me. Very disappointed, I had to find a location on my own. Took 2 hours to get a location that would work. Not happy with the plano location.

Mike T. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ready when promised, and everything worked. A great rental.

cynthia c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Informed the employee about my terrible experience and was given a refund for the oil i had to purchase and the freon, that's it!!!

Heather Y. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing; all of the employees were very professionsal, courteous, and went above and beyond in customer service. A rarity these days!

Patrick K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave me a truck at 3/4 full and made me fill it up to full or they were going to charge me even when i told them when i got it that it was not full when i got it

Laura S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the return are air conditioned ; ) !! Great team, well organized, truck and trailer looked good, very easy during the pick up and drop off.

Pamela G. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't find anything that could be improved.

James u. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Running lights not operating. When I got to my storage place the trailer door was open and it took me awhile to figure how to shut it because the trailer latch would not clear,

Regina V. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Quick easy service. Thank you.

Aimee N. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice! All the employees at this store are professional and helpful. Much better than my last uhaul experience.

hashim h. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

basil n. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called Kevin in the morning without notice & told him I need a 26 foot truck ASAP. He got the truck ready for me in 1/2 hour only & I went and got it & everything went well. Service is excellent. Keep up the good work.

Benita R. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had rented a motorcycle trailer originally from the West Plano Parkway location, and called to transfer it to the location in Allen, and they told me there was one there and when I went to Allen to pick it up they advised me that they did not have it and they did not know why the U-Haul representative transferred it there. So, I drove back out to the West Plano Parkway location to pick up the motorcycle trailer from where I originally tried to transfer it from. Overall, the trailer was great it is just that the people who handle U-Haul on the telephone do not communicate well with the clerks in the store.

betty b. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I first went to the Alma location in Plano, TX. What was needed was not available at that location but the lady that helped me gave exceptional help to locate what was needed and on time.

Shannon B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chase was very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for your assistance!

nasser B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent truck for few hours, took about three(3) hours but was full charged for $29.99. Is it right charge for few hours? Thanks

verca m. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue what you're doing!

charles D. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful.

James T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBOX is a hassle on the destination end, my UBOX went to a destination that is not equiped for UBOX service and was very far from my home.

James T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBOX system is flawed, I had to arrange alternate means to get my UBOX to my final destination. You need to have more options for delivery of UBOX to homes.

umair l on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t ask for any service Please clarify the purpose of this email and what is the reservation number is for.

Roland J. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

vazrik h on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My special thanks to Cynthia Jamison and Michelle Mitchell for providing excellent customer service. Their managers must be proud to have such dedicated employees.

Erin V. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Lawrence L. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think your showroom set-up could improve. It seems a bit random. That is a minor issue. The people are very customer focused. I had a great experience!

Wendell S on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our contact driver Michelle was very good. Displayed excellent customer service , friendly , helpful and courteous .

Laurence F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices

Daniel V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Been using this location for many years. Sometimes the service is a little slow but always friendly and very helpful.

Bob J. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything went smoothly.

ROBERT B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need music while waiting...soothing!

ROY D. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle had a problem with the brakes. A definite safety issue.

michele s. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the trail and I have to come back, nobody remove the miles that I made for my problem and in the end I have to pay extra mails

nicole b on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager misplaced my box, he acted as though my things were of no importance. the staff made a remark about the misplacing of my box saying well that`s the Uhaul experience.

Michael W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent; easy, professional and straight-forward. I would recommend to anyone!

Keith M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin the GM was very helpful. Really appreciate how friendly he and his staff was. Very helpful to me in a difficult move. Thank you.

Gary L on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent,easiest least costly way move. Michelle was great as dispatch driver.

Scott H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck did not have a full tank of gasoline. I think this is getting away from customer service. It's difficult to try and guess how much fuel you should put in so that you end up with the same level as when you picked up the truck. In my case, I left more file then I should have. Am I reimbursed for that?? No, the customer is not. You should have all your trucks start with a full tank of gas.

Rita I. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience

THOMAS G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

LARRY W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I will definitely use you guys again for any move.

Yizhou D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great price!

John R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service when returning my rental..

Loren S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best Uhaul location I have ever used. Their trucks are clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and understand true customer service. Both at pickup and dropoff. You should model all of your Uhaul locations after this one. Job WELL DONE!

Ted S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees very polite and helpful! An unexpected wonderful experience! Thank you!

Kelsey S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For a first time renter, a walk-through of the truck and its' mechanics would be helpful.

EDWARD C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Advanced Movers picked up and returned the truck for me, which was a big help. I highly recommend U-Haul and Advanced Movers.

BASIL N. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my rental today. Kevin was very professional & gave me a great rental rate & the truck was in great shape & clean. I will definitely rent from this location again.

James M. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

basil n. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this facility in Plano. Kevin did a great job in the rental process.

umair l on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Experience and will recommend it to others.

Brock O. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Keep doing same.

Melba M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine rep was courteous, friendly and made me feel glad I chose this location. This was my second time using uhaul and this was so much better. I felt more comfortable with this experience.

David B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing it was a good experince

Ramon R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and pleasant experience

Richard B on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend the Ubox option and your company without reservation. Thanks for everything.

Mark A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great experience with U-Haul equipment was exceptional

INGRID M. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Civil, professional and fast customer service.

TAMIKA J on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

storage 1401, I thought someone accidentally picked up my keys and the guy with dirty blonde hair was NO HELP AT ALL. The Spanish guy was really helpful. Moved out Friday May 13 around 3:30

TRAVIS B on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was clean, lighted and a/c . It was perfect, thanks!

Kevin H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kind, courteous, friendly customer service agent who was well informed and knowledgeable about her products. Not pushy, but let us know of all our options right down to the last furniture pad. We had a reservation that made check and rental a breeze. I have used this location several time now and will rent from here again when needed.

JASON J. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was a location closer to our house- why did it not show up (on the tollway??)

bill d. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't like being told a two day rental is all I'm being charged then receicve a bill for three days Lost my weekly business for good

Aqeel F. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More info about towing equipment

Russell K. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and fast. Staff answered all my questions and provided helpful hints on my move.

Danny M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just would like to commend Chris for the great job he did getting my wiring harness correct. He was quick, very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a pleasure to rent from you to get my harness fixed!!! Thank you CHRIS!!

RICARDO C. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was dirty and had some rat poison loose. The mechanical conditions were not good, made a big noise!

Favian A on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his staff Christina and Chase helped me are friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to do business with!

Randy O on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The convenience of the move was good. However, the customer service was absolutely terrible when it came to contacting Uhaul no one seem to know what was going on or able to help.

Tim H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only input I can offer is that the windshield wipers need to be tested prior to rental. The uhaul truck I received had terrible windshield wipers that only smeared the windshield, decreasing visibility and forcing me to pull over and wait when the rain started.

Roger B. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

John S on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle did a really good job, very responsive and professional. Need to make sure I get a credit for the additional charge to my credit card for 3 boxes that I ordered as I only needed 2.

SCOTT C on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees couldn`t get my unit cancelled. It took 4 phone calls and my account being charged after I was moved out to get it correct. Bad management of employees. They were all incompetent.

liang w on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service. No complain.

DAILEY L on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! had some issues with the access card initially but they handled it promply!

hugh b. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience

Matt J. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location off us 75 and parker messed up a confirmation for a 15 foot truck and sent me to the 14th street location. When I went to that location they had no trucks for rent and then was then sent to a third location that didnt have the 15 foot that I required. So I was forced to rent a 10 foot that was completely inadequate for what I needed. Overall I'm very disappointed with your reservation system and I would be very hesitant to recommend you guys.

RUFUS M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work.

MELINDA H on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We never had any complaints! All employees were awesome and made each transaction enjoyable! If or when I need to store anything ever again...it`s U Haul all the way! Thanks for everything :-

DOUG C on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving notices of late payment even after I have discontinued your service and paid in full.

CHRIS L on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Makes the painful moving experience much less so.

MARK D on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our 35 foot trailer was hard to maneuver so had to move to another facility.

RENE G on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees we dealt with were professional and great to work with.

Russell W on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up lady was great

Melanie C on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time to use the Ubox service. The driver was extremely helpful and friendly and worked with us when we needed to make a last minute change in the schedule.

Lana B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use them again

AUSTIN A on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Multiple auto-pay errors. Box usually not ready when I called 24hrs ahead for access/staff rude when I called 24hrs ahead. Items damaged from jostling of box contents.

kourtney b on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is incredible, friendly, and patient. She made our experience stress-free. We loved her!

NANCY W on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have alredy recommended to a friend and they are using it.

NORBERT K on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience overall from waco to plano, thank you for making it so easy

Cynthia M on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservations were quick and easy. The UHaul delivery driver, Michelle, was amazing! Michelle was courtesy and very professional. Thank you!

FLORA S on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your friendly and informative staff members are the best, esp. thanks to Ricardo in Plano, TX.

KRISTEN E on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me three visits and three requests to get my storage unit account closed. During that time, I received notifications of late payment when nothing was owed.

Gil E on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have gone with Kevin`s recommendation and gotten 6 boxes. Suggest you remind customers about outdoor furniture, ladders, wheelbarrow, and Christmas decorations. Excellent service. Thanks.

James S on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local people were great. The delivery of the box from TX to CT was late and I had to track it down.

MARY B on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the hours on the weekend should be longer as people do a lot of moving during that time. Also, a ramp instead of only stairs would be helpful for us senior citizens who are moving furniture.

Kim G on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ease of access, availability of the U-Haul customer reps to explain the process and also provide the access to my unit. I`ve recommended this to family for their future consideration as well !

kristen p on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

our experience was not so great. The movers spent 2 hours trying to pickup the u boxes, and uhaul had cancelled the reservation and wouldn`t allow them to pick them up that day.

CINDY M on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful in completing my transaction.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul is extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Rouzbeh F on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CAROLYN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, staff and facility is excellent.

GREGORY T on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer care at this location! This is the only Plano Texas UHAUL location our family will use b/c of their customer service, location and easy access.

Lynda H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell is a rock star!, she was friendly and helpful! I especially appreciate her patience as we got the last few items rearranged in the Uboxes.

Lana B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is as not aware that the boxes were not in an air condition building.

SHONNI C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a

Neecie M on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are just too small!

LYNAIRE S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office needs more staff. The staff needs to be trained and help the manager more.

MUHAMMET P on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, short wait time.

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

CHARLES C on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lit. We rarely needed service, but when required the staff was very helpful.

KATHY C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had units that were fabulous. Close to the exit and climate controlled. We never worried about the safety of our belongings. Best storage experience ever!!!

Gabriella F on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. These people know how to work well under stress. Hats off to the manager,he works so hard and you can tell that his number one priority is customer satisfaction.

Lana B on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to redo my pick up about 3 time. I haul was very very helpful. Yes I would recommend them.

Cynthia W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My ubox was wet inside on the floor. I reported this condition.

Ricardo R on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was accommodating and very helpful. A pleasant experience, whereas the corporate office was a nightmare.

Geovanny M on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people who helped me all the way. Nice and friendly

marc w on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Setup great, the delivery was bad... We`ll see if they send me a survey

CAROLYN E on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service and understanding of customer needs.

CLINTON T on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Cynthia W on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of my container was wet. Reported to the Carrollton, office where I contracted the container. It was too late to change it out as the movers were already loading.

catherine u on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help me quickly and efficientLyd!

MATTHEW S on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, helpful people, always clean

Debbie T on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle your driver was amazing.The boxes did not hold as much as expected.I think the price is high. But Michelle made it worth while.You are only as good as your people and your product! Good job.

Robyn W on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was amazing. She kept in contact with me from the beginning thru pickup. She was friendly and helpful and made this process easy.

Ganesan M on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Uhaul.

william g on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was my understanding that I should provide my own padlock. But when the U-Box arrived, it had no hasp and was sealed only by screws.

KAREN A on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit there and the experience was fine.

Ganesan M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

ROSE R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be perfect if you good access light in individual units

JEFFERY R on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

HARRY C on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A month free storage with a one-way rental was perfect for our needs. Moving from storage was made easy with U-Haul.

ZACHARY H on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in my unit. They didn`t seem to care. Also, no prorating your rent. I had half a month`s rent left! Unfair.

HARRY C on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is excellent in every way. Nice job, U-Haul!

BRIAN V on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very helpful in getting our unit set up and returning our trailer.

NORA B on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, was very helpful for all my storage needs. I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.

DEREK M on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice. We really appreciated all of the detailed information they provided.

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011