U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

William H. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments other than the piece of equipment I rented was excellent and performed with no problems at all.

James T. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Penske is cheaper for overstate travel so if uhaul could lessen their prices, that would be great.

Linda F. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole issue started on this end. Because I have a Salome, AZ mailing address, the employee noted that the equipment would be returned to the Salome, AZ location, even after being told it would be returned to the Parker, AZ location...twice!

Jim S. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a single thing. All was perfect!

Gilles B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this place several times and at times the service was sub par. The past several times however have been a fantastic experience. Employee Perry is the employee in question. Fast and works extremely hard. This employee is asset to U Haul corporation. Thanks again!

Matthew E. H. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both associates (my appologies for not noting names) were excellent in knowledge and giving a good customer service experience! Thank you

David S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can start by not ripping off customers. I was charged extra due to an error in the system based on the rerouting involved on U-Haul's behalf. Ricardo (employee) was incredibly rude and patronizing during my time in the store. He had no interest in trying to resolve the matter at all. He was not professional or courteous. The mileage calculated for the trip was incorrect due to the pick-up and drop-off locations being changed at the last minute by U-Haul. Therefore, the mileage was over and never re-evaluated systematically or manually. It was a common sense problem that Ricardo refused to acknowledge and claimed I signed a contract that absolutely did not have my signature. The initials on the contract belonged to the original employee who gave me the keys. I will be contacting my bank as this was a fraudulent signature. I asked to speak to a manager and he simply gave me a business card. This is the second time I have had an awful experience (last year U-Haul could not track are belongings via pods and said they were lost, albeit the pods were in the shipping yard the entire time) due to the lack of expertise and incompetence that most U-Haul employees seem to possess. I am not impressed with this company whatsoever. They have the lowest rates for a reason and so that they can administer bogus charges afterwards. This will be the last time I will ever use U-Haul.

Edward G on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a good experience

CHARLES S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I have rented several vans over the past year for short pickups and found them to be the best. Friendy and fast. Best service I have every has for a rental truck!

DICKEY D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!

Dickey D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this site in the past and they are always friendly and take care of my needs. I had reserved another truck at another location and they did not have my truck from a reservation 3 days earlier. I would highly recommend this site to anyone in the future.

Monica C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process to get the uhaul and return was super easy and I was pleased with how quick the team here worked.

Jay M. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Treat customers with respect. Provide all details about the rental in a friendly manner. Employees here need to attend a customer service seminar. Do not treat customers like they are bothering you because they are bringing you business.

Ed B. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NIce people Quick and efficient service Clean vehicle in good order

Mary M. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I picked up had two spares and the tire warning light was on. It probably should not have been rented out until these issues were resolved. The young man who helped me with my return was excellent... Thanks!

EDWARD B. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location numerous times and will continue to do so. Service and vehicles are always top notch.

Chuck G. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, however the truck was old (over 100,000 miles) and the ignition lock (depress break pedal) got stuck a couple times. I got through it but another person not as familiar with this system might have placed a service call. Not a big issue for me, but more of an FYI for U Haul.

DON W. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great customer experience every time I rent trailers or trucks at this location over the last 7yrs.

Curtis G. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Uhaul rental experience was awesome. I only had one problem with my rental and that was the Mirrors couldn't adjust to me driving..other than that everything was fine..Thanks Uhaul my move was very good Thanks Again .

basil n. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was quick & easy. Good staff. Paul Perry was very helpful in checking me out. I will surely return to this location.

basil n. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I reserved & when i came in my truck was ready & clean.

richard w. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service - speedy, helpful. Great job. rw

sherri h. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Large crack in the windshield of the cargo van we rented. Everyone was very nice. , check in and check out very efficient, just not incredibly impressed with cleanliness or condition of the van. It's for moving, so in the big picture not a huge deal - but FYI

Margaret B on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you had 2 or more sizes

EDDIE M. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly beyond their job description! Thank you@ Eddie Mahon Plano, rx.

kevin d. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean vehicle and great staff

Guanglu S. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley is great!

Robert E on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our driver was great!

Madelyn D. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, efficient service. :)

Al A. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was waited on by a young girl that was very experienced and knowledgeable.

ROBERTO C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Margaret B on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was more then on size to pick from.

Lauren B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was originally supposed to pick up my Uhaul from a location in Plano at Central and Midpark, but I received a call 5 minutes before my scheduled pick up time that my truck was not available. I was told that I would receive a $50 reservation guarantee from a gentleman at that location. 20 minutes later, I was told I had to go to a different location to pick up my truck. This set me behind by at least an hour. When I returned the truck the following day, the general manager at the other store had no knowledge of my $50 reservation guarantee. I need to be credited my $50.

CHUCK G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. good value and good service

John G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was great. Ryan was great. Fast check out.

Stephen M on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle, our driver was excellent!!

andrea d. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went great & without a Hitch!

BRIAN B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!!

Cary S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went well. Only needed for 4 hours.

John E. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees went above and beyond to fit my needs. They were flexible and very helpful!!!

Robert B. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul Store Ever!! Very accommodating ??.

Heather K. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was dusty and the back rubber bed was oily, but my experience was perfect! Love uhaul

michael c. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thanks

Ellery P. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented trailers from you in the past and including this time, you switched me to a location 15 miles away because you did not have the trailer at the first location i reserved. You have to realize this is a huge problem and inconvenience and does not solidify your name with me! I suggest you not allow others to extend their trailer or have more on hand!

Ronald M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!

Anne G. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My pick up location was changed and I never received notice, so we went to our originally scheduled location only to find out we had to drive across town to another location in rush hour traffic.

RANDOLPH W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We filled up our truck to the amount indicated on our paoerwork but we charged for two gallons of gas. We called the desires hip and were sent to a answering service who said nothing could be done. It is just $8.00 but it was frustrating to me. I have rented a truck from thus location a dozen times in the last year and never had this problem. We returned the truck after hours.

Sue K. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some explanation on how the ramp works would have been helpful. I had no idea until the end that you could pull it all the way out and make it level with the truck bed.

basil n. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin did a great job in helping me reserve the truck & the delivery was quick & professional . I will surely come back.

Keith U. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Barry L. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

RICHARD J. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good clean equipment, employees were friendly and knowledgeable.

richard j. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, in and out no lost time. Thank everyone at the location.

Cheryl B. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-Haul I've ever been to. I'll never use another location in the Dallas area again, even though there's another location right by my house.

basil n. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job from the U-haul team. I will be coming back next week.

sherry m on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with your end of the trip was awesome and Michelle did exactly what she told us. Our beginning adventure wasn`t as pleasant.

Josh G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maybe have a clear pathway to the desk instead of walking around boxes and stuff

Rick P. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young ladies working that day were informative and helpful, they made it a easy experience. She hooked me right up and i was on my way. Definitely knew what they were doing.

Richard G. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy Saturday morning and the staff were struggling with some slow computer issues, but they managed and took care of everyone wonderfully.

Sarah N. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

something was wrong with the truck

TOM S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Pleased w the service of this facility. I originally reserved a 7' box truck that I picked up at the reserved time. I got to where I needed to load it and realized that the truck box height wasn't tall enough and so I returned truck about 30-45 minutes later and they credited me back full price. I then came back a couple hours later and rented a 12' trailer that served the purpose needed. Thanks,

Victoria F. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied

BASIL N. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Was very good & quick & getting me a 10 foot box van in less than 1/2 hour in a very short notice. Excellent service.

David M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I rented had a broken windshield that needed to be replaced. Other than that, the service and equipment was excellent.

mimi r on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ubox delivery to our new house was great. The transporting the uboxes and keeping them at any of the uhaul storage places multistate was a nightmare.

Tracy g. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a confirmation and early check in email printout the a couple of hrs later received a text with what I thought was incorrect pickup location, I called and was told they didn't have availability but would 5 hrs later then scheduled time or I could go to other location 8 miles in opposite direction I was going and would discount milage when I inquired about the $50 guarentee once I picked up truck at requested location was told I don't know I'm just trying to help u out here ...just trying to get me out of there is all...I feel like I shoukd b refunded something for the inconvenience..overlooking isn't my problem..I had written confirmation..I'd like someone to get back with me

LOVENDA B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to drop of equipment, fast and efficient.

George E. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment, everything was pretty good!

jason f. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Still problems with service every time I go. They tried to overcharge us multiple times until we got the point of frustration. At that point there magical figured out the computer problem that they were having. I feel like if I hadn't said something I would have just been taken advantage of. Make you wonder if other people are just paying the penalty. Not good

LANCE H. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average

Bo A. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and a wonderful person no thank you

basil n. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Kevin was really polite & helpful.

Dale H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck could use larger better tires for a better ride

vanessa o. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed.

jackie h. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was VERY,VERY NICE!!!!! 10 ********** STARS

Kimberly K. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly from pickup and return of equipment.

James M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly! Have rented here at least 4 times over the last several months while moving houses and kids to college. This last time they did not have exactly what I wanted, but I chose to go with a smaller truck and make two trips versus risk not working with this excellent staff.

Eric S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My initial reservation was for the Carrollton location at 1682 S IH 35. My reservation time was 12:15pm, I received a call at 12:32pm from the location to verify I was still picking up the truck, I replied that I was on my way and would be there in ten minutes. Upon arrival around 12:40pm I waited in line behind two customers (one of which was renting a 20' truck) and when I reached the desk was told my truck "should be there any time" and there were no other trucks in the area. At 1:30pm I called your 800 number and an agent found a truck at your Plano Pkwy location. It is my firm belief that the Carrollton location rented my reserved truck to a walk-in customer and was then stalling until another vehicle was to arrive. That is deplorable customer service when people are trying to move on a schedule. The lack of care demonstrated by the employees there was also upsetting. Despite getting a call from their location (caller ID was their number) they acted like they didn't know what I was talking about. It may have been a miscommunication between employees but own it, don't play dumb. I respect your corporate people for making it right but that location could learn a thing or two about service.

marcus t. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that received equipment was the best made return process real easy

louis m. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent cuatomer service,

Tom K on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This system doesnt work work well. There`s not enough space to log all of our complaints. Has nothing to do with the drivers. It`s in your system. All we get is grief. Our phone 8089873910

michael m. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup needs label on dashboard. If doors are locked, then tailgate is locked.

Robert D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're doing great.

brian m. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include a case of cold beer at time of rental pick up.....

Michael S. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to pick up. easy to drop off. affordable local use

JIM L. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and painless. Thanks Jim

Whitney C. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sun visor could not latch in place due to a missing part of the ceiling. This caused it to swing around during driving, occasionally impeding the view of the driver.

Marcie M on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deplorable phone customer service, but Michelle Mitchell, the UBox driver made up for it! She was on time, friendly, and helpful, and is an asset to the UBox part of your company.

Debbie V. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented numerous trucks from this location over the past 6 months. One time there was a huge hassle that was eventually worked out. This last truck that I rented was not as easy to drive as the others in that it took forever for the engine to shift gears. Also every time I have picked up a truck the mirrors need adjusting and this last trip (over 200 miles) I had to drive without the mirrors as they did not stay where I put them. I suggest that before you send someone out with a truck that you have someone adjust the mirrors for them.

DENNIS C on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. She was very helpful.

MARINA K. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was very unpleasant and out of all the trucks on the lot he gave me the oldest one, even when I asked for a different. The truck smelled VERY Very BAD from smoking, to a point that I couldn't close the windows and turn on the A/c , three days later no I still have horrible taste and feeling through my nose and throat

marie w. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christine was very helpful in helping us select our storage unit & moving van. Overall, great experience. Would use this location again.

robert h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient, the employees were friendly courteous and helpful. I will definitely use this facility again.

Mark F. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that all of the wooden strips along the trailer's interior wall were not attached well or were broken in some spots.

lydia y. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were great! Very professional

KELLY J on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got in, got my truck, got out and got the job done. That`s as good as it gets. Staff was fast, friendly and helpful.

Kary P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Knew limits of my vehicle and provided helpful suggestions. Took prompt care of any issue. I understand why provided phone number does not directly connect with local pickup store, but would have been nice to have one that did.

Yasmine M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed! Super smooth process, much appreciated

Amit P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great folks and got my van within minutes of arriving

Rick R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a shortage of truck size desired. Could not get one the right size within 50 miles!

marie w on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina helped us with the storage rental the van rental. She was friendly knowledgeable. She was also very helpful.

Gwendolyn K. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck did 't drive right . It's want to pull to the right. Causing the truck to go up on the curb couldn't go the speed limit, cause of this didn't feel safe going the speed limit

Byron B on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were clean, on-time, inexpensive, staff the delivery person Michelle were friendly, professional and courteous. A very good overall experience for me -- Highly recommended!

John a. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was stellar from the start. We walked into the store to ask about renting a trailer to haul a vespa scooter. Amanda was very helpful about helping reserve the scooter and finding us the correct products for towing. When we arrived to hook up the trailer, we had no wait and the young man helping us was very patient to make sure we were confident in towing our scooter. We were also very satisfied with the low cost of rental! Drop off went just as smoothly. We are fans of the U-Haul location!

Nicole H. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online express check-in made pick-up easy. Service was great. Thank you!

Eddie T. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps rent tarps for use during moves, in addition to other moving supplies.

PAMELA T. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient. They helped me put my car on the trailer and connected it to the truck after I had loaded the truck.

NORA B on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was always very friendly, I needed a larger climate controlled facility.

ROSE C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't overcharge just to get it to another location. Your going to get your dolly back safe

RAO M on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air-conditioning unit leaked water condensation pan overflowing and no one cared to fix the problem. A big puddle of water on the main floor access.

Walter W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues. Everything went swimmingly. We will rent a U-Box from this location next summer.

Michael B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service team was friendly and welcoming. I appreciated the "Express check-in" on line. Overall very impressed with my experience and will strongly recommend to anyone who needs the services your company offers.

Kris Kane L on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy to use.

Donald T. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean however the roll up door was hard to operate. Pointed it out when I returned the trailer and the tech said he'd put some grease on it. Otherwise friendly staff and convenient location.

Stephen P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley Perry was great

Mike B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tidiness. There were loose boxes laying in the hallway to the bathrooms that could easily cause a trip hazard. Floors weren't very clean.

Barry W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy and treated very professionally.

richard j. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional, polite and helpful. Everything went will for us.

Glenn H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3 people behind the counter and only two customers in the store. Had to wait 3-5 mins to be waited on. Customers should be a priority!

Randall L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a covered trailer but it leaked ruined a mattress.

Qian C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You didn't keep my reservation. People behind me got the same trailer I reserved but you said mine wasn't available.

Bryce S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told my Uhaul would be ready at 10-11 am. When I got there they didn't have me down until 2 pm so they gave me a 26' UHaul. I'd prefer to not drive such a big truck.

murray k. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charged me $6.38 for fuel. I put fuel in the truck and got the gage back to exactly where it was when I picked it up. The paper indicated that the gage was at 3/8th but in actuality it was at just over 1/4. I can provide a copy of the receipt if necessary and you can compare the odometer reading before an after along with the time stamp on my das receipt for $5.06 at the Chevron on Franklin and Coit. I also told the attendant about thi when I retuned the truck. I expect u-haul to credit my Visa card the $6.38. You need to value your customers more than that!

Sandra C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More training for staff. One staff member I was working with was clearly not up to par on how to process paperwork. Made for a long pick up period.

Ray L. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower price

BEVERLY P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was fine with the service once I was able to actually complete my reservation. Katherine gave me a really great deal because of an original mix up with one of the vans. I also had a super nice customer service rep "Mr Brewer" that took care of me and explained everything. I may not go back to this particular store because it was a little far away from me; but I definitely liked their service and people skills!! Thanks for all your help!! :)

Yvonne B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Nazareth T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy. Breezy. Beautiful. Cover Girl.

Ken S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from start to finish. I was about 20 minutes late returning the trailer and I wasn't charged any extra. I will definitely use this location again

Mary L on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Mary L on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Rajesh M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Alexandra G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great but i had a bad day so...

Michael M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had involved the confirmation phone call. I great appreciated the I needed to pick up the trailer at a different location. Somehow, the pick up time was moved from 9am to 9pm (9pm is after closing hours). Thus, I had to call and get that changed.

John D. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and pleasant

Alex I. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and accommodating, however, it was not cool that I had my reservation confirmed for Richardson but on the day of pick up was told to get it from Plano or be SOL. Overall, I like Uhaul.

SANDRA R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Teach customer service and proper hook up of equipment to the employees

HOWARD M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Rudolf H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and efficient staff, new equipment and easy in and out. can't ask for anything more.

Andrea B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your doing just right, were renting one again on 8-13

Blossom B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a good experience with uhaul, but what made this one in particular over-the-top excellent was how helpful and kind the woman was who was helped us!!! She went out of her way to make our move that much easier!

Ryan H on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good.

John L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good location and people wanting to help, more professional than all of the u-haul locations I visited in Corpus Christi.

Ron A. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tire blew out in the middle of nowhere due to the lack of a bushing on the valve stem other tire on backwards

Brett N. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Large store, Workers were very helpful. Quick check in and out.

FRANK Z. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26' truck to drive to California and the truck was not fit to drive within city limits much less 1300 miles to California. The power steering was not working and it was close to impossible to drive. It was loaded with furniture and would have been a nightmare to change it out during the trip.

Daniel P. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The physical plant of the location is not at all convenient for trailering, insofar as customers' parked cars can make it nearly impossible to back up to your trailer. Nothing you can do about the layout of the site, though. Otherwise, a perfectly convenient experience.

Abendas U. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, Its like Uhaul decided when I had to move to my new house. They were not able to give me the truck that I reserved plus I had to hear their advices on when and how to book a truck. Still waiting for their manager to call me, thats what they told would happen next.

Brenda M on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

russell f on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Michelle from Blain,MN and Plano,TX was very friendly. The overall experience was outstanding.

Mouhamad H on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, prompt, and courteous service on both ends of the move. In New Jersey and in Texas.

robert s on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Double charged me rude customer service on the 800 box was supposed to be in our state on the 13th arrived at the UNIX location on the 18th

iola b on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew did a great job. Very helpful and caring with loading.

kati b on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need someone to contact me regarding delivery charges that I was promised would not be charged.

kati b on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery people Michelle and Loretta were great. I need someone to contact me regarding delivery charges.

Barbara B on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell was very helpful in getting the boxes that we needed delivered and picked up. She is an excellent representative for U-Haul.

KRISTERN G on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of our boxes suffered water damage from the leaking roof of the unit.

Wendell S on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Major fiasco on the delivery . Promised dat 6/24 . 6/28 NO delivery scheduled , NO cooperation from SYRACUSE . EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED . No one takes responsibility .

Robert A on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only problem wasn`t actually with U-box but the moving help I arranged via the site, they never came and I pre-paid for it.

NITA L on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

James T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBOX is a hassle on the destination end, my UBOX went to a destination that is not equiped for UBOX service and was very far from my home.

James T on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBOX system is flawed, I had to arrange alternate means to get my UBOX to my final destination. You need to have more options for delivery of UBOX to homes.

umair l on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t ask for any service Please clarify the purpose of this email and what is the reservation number is for.

vazrik h on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My special thanks to Cynthia Jamison and Michelle Mitchell for providing excellent customer service. Their managers must be proud to have such dedicated employees.

Wendell S on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our contact driver Michelle was very good. Displayed excellent customer service , friendly , helpful and courteous .

nicole b on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager misplaced my box, he acted as though my things were of no importance. the staff made a remark about the misplacing of my box saying well that`s the Uhaul experience.

Gary L on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent,easiest least costly way move. Michelle was great as dispatch driver.

umair l on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Experience and will recommend it to others.

Richard B on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend the Ubox option and your company without reservation. Thanks for everything.

TAMIKA J on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

storage 1401, I thought someone accidentally picked up my keys and the guy with dirty blonde hair was NO HELP AT ALL. The Spanish guy was really helpful. Moved out Friday May 13 around 3:30

TRAVIS B on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was clean, lighted and a/c . It was perfect, thanks!

Favian A on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his staff Christina and Chase helped me are friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to do business with!

Randy O on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The convenience of the move was good. However, the customer service was absolutely terrible when it came to contacting Uhaul no one seem to know what was going on or able to help.

John S on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle did a really good job, very responsive and professional. Need to make sure I get a credit for the additional charge to my credit card for 3 boxes that I ordered as I only needed 2.

SCOTT C on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees couldn`t get my unit cancelled. It took 4 phone calls and my account being charged after I was moved out to get it correct. Bad management of employees. They were all incompetent.

liang w on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service. No complain.

DAILEY L on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! had some issues with the access card initially but they handled it promply!

MELINDA H on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We never had any complaints! All employees were awesome and made each transaction enjoyable! If or when I need to store anything ever again...it`s U Haul all the way! Thanks for everything :-

DOUG C on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I keep receiving notices of late payment even after I have discontinued your service and paid in full.

CHRIS L on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Makes the painful moving experience much less so.

MARK D on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our 35 foot trailer was hard to maneuver so had to move to another facility.

RENE G on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees we dealt with were professional and great to work with.

Russell W on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up lady was great

Melanie C on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time to use the Ubox service. The driver was extremely helpful and friendly and worked with us when we needed to make a last minute change in the schedule.

Lana B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use them again

AUSTIN A on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Multiple auto-pay errors. Box usually not ready when I called 24hrs ahead for access/staff rude when I called 24hrs ahead. Items damaged from jostling of box contents.

kourtney b on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is incredible, friendly, and patient. She made our experience stress-free. We loved her!

NANCY W on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have alredy recommended to a friend and they are using it.

NORBERT K on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience overall from waco to plano, thank you for making it so easy

Cynthia M on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservations were quick and easy. The UHaul delivery driver, Michelle, was amazing! Michelle was courtesy and very professional. Thank you!

FLORA S on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your friendly and informative staff members are the best, esp. thanks to Ricardo in Plano, TX.

KRISTEN E on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me three visits and three requests to get my storage unit account closed. During that time, I received notifications of late payment when nothing was owed.

Gil E on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have gone with Kevin`s recommendation and gotten 6 boxes. Suggest you remind customers about outdoor furniture, ladders, wheelbarrow, and Christmas decorations. Excellent service. Thanks.

James S on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local people were great. The delivery of the box from TX to CT was late and I had to track it down.

MARY B on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the hours on the weekend should be longer as people do a lot of moving during that time. Also, a ramp instead of only stairs would be helpful for us senior citizens who are moving furniture.

Kim G on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ease of access, availability of the U-Haul customer reps to explain the process and also provide the access to my unit. I`ve recommended this to family for their future consideration as well !

kristen p on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

our experience was not so great. The movers spent 2 hours trying to pickup the u boxes, and uhaul had cancelled the reservation and wouldn`t allow them to pick them up that day.

CINDY M on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful in completing my transaction.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul is extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Rouzbeh F on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CAROLYN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, staff and facility is excellent.

GREGORY T on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer care at this location! This is the only Plano Texas UHAUL location our family will use b/c of their customer service, location and easy access.

Lynda H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell is a rock star!, she was friendly and helpful! I especially appreciate her patience as we got the last few items rearranged in the Uboxes.

Lana B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is as not aware that the boxes were not in an air condition building.

SHONNI C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a

Neecie M on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are just too small!

LYNAIRE S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office needs more staff. The staff needs to be trained and help the manager more.

MUHAMMET P on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, short wait time.

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

CHARLES C on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lit. We rarely needed service, but when required the staff was very helpful.

KATHY C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had units that were fabulous. Close to the exit and climate controlled. We never worried about the safety of our belongings. Best storage experience ever!!!

Gabriella F on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. These people know how to work well under stress. Hats off to the manager,he works so hard and you can tell that his number one priority is customer satisfaction.

Lana B on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to redo my pick up about 3 time. I haul was very very helpful. Yes I would recommend them.

Cynthia W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My ubox was wet inside on the floor. I reported this condition.

Ricardo R on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was accommodating and very helpful. A pleasant experience, whereas the corporate office was a nightmare.

Geovanny M on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people who helped me all the way. Nice and friendly

marc w on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Setup great, the delivery was bad... We`ll see if they send me a survey

CAROLYN E on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service and understanding of customer needs.

CLINTON T on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Cynthia W on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of my container was wet. Reported to the Carrollton, office where I contracted the container. It was too late to change it out as the movers were already loading.

catherine u on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help me quickly and efficientLyd!

MATTHEW S on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, helpful people, always clean

Debbie T on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle your driver was amazing.The boxes did not hold as much as expected.I think the price is high. But Michelle made it worth while.You are only as good as your people and your product! Good job.

Robyn W on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was amazing. She kept in contact with me from the beginning thru pickup. She was friendly and helpful and made this process easy.

Ganesan M on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Uhaul.

william g on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was my understanding that I should provide my own padlock. But when the U-Box arrived, it had no hasp and was sealed only by screws.

KAREN A on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit there and the experience was fine.

Ganesan M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

ROSE R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be perfect if you good access light in individual units

JEFFERY R on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

HARRY C on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A month free storage with a one-way rental was perfect for our needs. Moving from storage was made easy with U-Haul.

ZACHARY H on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in my unit. They didn`t seem to care. Also, no prorating your rent. I had half a month`s rent left! Unfair.

HARRY C on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is excellent in every way. Nice job, U-Haul!

BRIAN V on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very helpful in getting our unit set up and returning our trailer.

NORA B on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, was very helpful for all my storage needs. I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.

DEREK M on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice. We really appreciated all of the detailed information they provided.

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011