U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lana B on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use them again

JOHN G. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially the help I received when the tail light connector would not go on. There was an old broken off connector on one of the pins. The service personnel worked to get it repaired so I could be on my way. Thanks!

Charles M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Gordon T. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice.

RUDOLPH S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My deposit has not been returned to my amx account , and it has been three days since the rental!!!

Patricia M. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant, quick service. Thank you

armando g. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. They could smile a little more..... ;-)

James A. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check your contract and the truck carefully. I've rented trucks from them twice, and both times the truck had significantly less gas in the tank than what was shown on the contract, meaning either you pony up to pay for more gas than you used, or they get to squeeze you for the extortionate refuelling charge. To their credit, they did correct the contract the second time after I pointed it out, but I will not be using this untrustworthy location again.

AUSTIN A on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Multiple auto-pay errors. Box usually not ready when I called 24hrs ahead for access/staff rude when I called 24hrs ahead. Items damaged from jostling of box contents.

SARA R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Chase.

Ronnie C. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

From the official receipt I was already charged for a $2.39 Credit Card Payment and i just don't understand why I was charged another $2.39 twice dated 1/16/2016. i hope to receive explanation on this.

Shane W. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When pads are rented but not use and are returned to the store location unopened, I do feel that patrons should be allowed to be reimbursed the rental fee as the items and unused. Why charge for something returned completely packaged the way that it was received and unused?

ANDY A. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul Pery was great to deal with.

matthew d. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Customer service was excellent, especially once I'd found out I rented the wrong size truck (too small). They quickly revised my rental agreement for a larger truck and had it ready for me in minutes. Made a hectic moving day that much simpler.

GENE G. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at check in - equipment in perfect condition. Very positive experience!

Jeff N. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. Check in was fast and efficient. I remember in the past spending 30+ minutes waiting for all the paperwork, etc. This time it took minutes. The return was quick and easy. Everyone working at the location was happy and helpful. It was a great experience.

WALLACE S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely long wait to return truck..Sundays low desk personnel on hand. Lot checking with hand held devise good idea..

Dan F. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have sufficient staff members to handle the customers. There was only one person in the office, and it took me almost 20 minutes to simply return a trailer.

Laura W. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful, and the location had everything I needed to make my project successful. It was a good experience, and I will return when I again have a need.

ANA L. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well organized. First time to rent from you gius and will do it again.

kourtney b on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is incredible, friendly, and patient. She made our experience stress-free. We loved her!

Christine D. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was our service provider and he was AWESOME! Very detailed and thorough in explaining the rental process and contract. The vehicle was clean and well-maintained. This location also has full stock of moving supplies and great staff! Thank you.

NANCY W on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have alredy recommended to a friend and they are using it.

DAVID A. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Thank you !

Patrick L. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by U-Haul! Online check-in was a good idea, making the equipment pick-up very fast. U-Haul did a good job of revising the check-in time over the phone when we had a one-hour delay and let them know right away. Very efficient experience.

Kevin P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! !!!

Randy H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and efficient experience. Your rep was professional and did a good job explaining the contract. Could not be more pleased!

Bertta H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

susan f. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Either, install better, LED lighting in main "showroom" and paint white, just brighten up interior. I especially, like the 70's, retro, Look, but it's too much "Brown", with all the inventory on display.

DAVID G. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep these new vans cleaner!

DAVID H. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service

JOHN F. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy hooked my trailer and car up incorrectly according to the UHaul guy that unloaded it. He put a safety chain around the wheel of my car that was not visible and when the UHaul guy instructed me to back off the trailer, it caught the car and threw it out of alignment. Also he put the safety chains on wrong.

Ahmed A. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The managwr wasnot professional in his job

GREG R. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service...

Warren K. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

11,000 miles on the truck and the blower for the vents (heat/cooling) only worked on hi. The mounted hand truck and bag of pads inside the back (i.e. storage area/box), kind of like a mini bar in a hotel (i.e. pay if you use) were in the way and hindered my ability to use the full storage area of the truck. I was annoyed at that, as I paid for 17' feet of storage, not 17' less room for stuff put in the back that I didn't need because u-haul hopes to make another buck with cross sales. I was also told I couldn't have a printed receipt without paying a fee for such, only an emailed receipt was free. Really? The attendant that checked in the truck after my use could have cared less about my dissatisfaction. I'm very disappointed with this experience. I've rented numerous times in the past from uhaul and will think twice now the next time I need to move anything.

Tim D. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

GIUSEPPE D. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given an older cargo van when newer ones were available. As soon as I drove off it said to change the oil - very bad sign. It was very innefficient mpg-wise and it was annoying that there was no central locking so you had to lock each door seperately when you used it. Not a positive experience. Usually I get a much better experience at this location, this one was not good so will now reconsider my van rental options as I used to come here by default.

Joy L. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative who assisted me with the process of the hitch rental was very friendly and helpful, but I was significantly turned off by the experience because the chains on the trailer were very greasy and dirty which caused the attachment of my car to the trailer to be much more difficult and dirty than it should have been. If these would have been properly cleaned prior to my rental of the trailer & hitch, I would have rated this experience as excellent because the representatives were very kind & helpful.

Joraymond M. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints - all three people I spoke to, very helpful and polite!

Richard B. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the rental experience was quick, efficient and courteous, and the van worked well. However the van was not completely clean on the inside when I got it. Conspicuously there was a hard candy left sitting in one of the drink holders. It was not a big deal given that I only used the van for a few hours, but it still should not have been left there.

Andrew H. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and very professional. Clean truck to rent and very reasonable rates.

Milan S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See above

Ming N. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Blanca C. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck received was so old I had a hard time starting it up and had brake issues. Otherwise it was clean.

JEROME J. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and pleasant staff and manager.

Robert S. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stop the rain when you are loading!!

Paul M. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect to me.I reserved a truck for 10am pick up,I was there earlier and all was good and ready.I managed to save on time.Competent staff.

NORBERT K on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience overall from waco to plano, thank you for making it so easy

Steve R. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful.

Armand J. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with was very professional and helped us with our needs.

Neal V. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and fast service.

Cynthia M on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservations were quick and easy. The UHaul delivery driver, Michelle, was amazing! Michelle was courtesy and very professional. Thank you!

Jacob S. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time renting a trailer it would have been nice to know that I would need a jack to get it off my car...called uhaul roadside assistance

STEPHEN M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Later hours. 5 pm close is too early.

Cash N. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drivers cab of your trucks are typically not clean to the touch. Inside of the windshields are always in poor condition; a lot streaks and generally have a film over them.

DEMETRIOUS M. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $302 over the phone when I booked the reservation. When I got to the counter Ricardo rebooked it due to a mistake on the original booking. After rebooking the reservation the price doubled. I asked about the price that I was originally quoted of $302 round trip . The price was then reduced to original quote. With Insurance coverage and all of the other fees it came out to $374. When I returned the truck on time at 1:28 CST Ricardo told me that the total cost was over $670. I have been quoted $374 when I picked the truck up. He said it was because it was based on a dollar and nine cents per gallon but I had told them prior to taking the truck that I would be driving over 430 miles. On the contract they had entered 214 miles. Which would only be the one way mileage. But I had specified to Ricardo prior to accepting the truck that I was going to be driving double that. I am very disappointed! I usually always use U-Haul for my moving needs. But at this point that will not continue.

CLINT H. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed working with this location. Everyone was nice and helpful

ROBERTO C. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is very good service

Donna B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location on several occasions and the only issue we've ever had was that of wait time to rent the equipment. This time, however, I was in and out of the facility very quickly and was very pleased with the politeness of every employee, regardless of if they were helping me or not.

LARRY W. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Services !!!!!

JON L. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location often? Very good and helpful people.

Gene L. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should have done the early check in for the pick up of the vehicle.

Khashayar N. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got a V8 when the website showed a V6. Windshield was dirty. Hidden "environmental" charge. Truck interior dimensions did not match actual. Very poor fuel mileage versus any normal truck.

Luis R. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went couple of times asking if my SUV would Tow a 6x12 and the day I picked up was refused so had to take a 5x9. It was not the best experience.

Daniel C. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast in and out and easy drop off. Made my day!

Richard G. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process and great customer service.

FLORA S on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your friendly and informative staff members are the best, esp. thanks to Ricardo in Plano, TX.

MATTHEW S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had rented an enclosed trailer and some moving blankets for a cross town move. When we picked up the trailer the sales associate assured us the blankets were in the trailer, but when we got the trailer home, we found that there were no blankets. I called and they were happy to take them off, but it would have been very useful to have those blankets during the move. Probably our fault for not checking before we left. Otherwise, pick up and drop off was easy.

Robert Y. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, got what we needed to do done. Thanks for your help!!

CONTINA R. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service at this location

CHARLES T. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was okay but it was a little rickety. It drove okay but the suspension seemed a little soft to me which is probably not unusual for a truck with 200k miles. The economy gauge did not seem to work properly either. No bit deal but a little ragged. It was tolerable for the short distance I used it.

LaDonna H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location

KRISTEN E on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me three visits and three requests to get my storage unit account closed. During that time, I received notifications of late payment when nothing was owed.

rick h. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very expensive to rent for two hours and drive 30 miles

Matthew S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, I just wish the website would list the total cost of the rental instead of a much lower amount. I was going to use UHaul no matter what, there was no need to give me a lower amount of total rental cost when I was just trying to budget for my trip expenses. Once in the store to pickup, the rental fees and taxes added $60 to my cost which is not this locations fault but an unexpected obstacle. Other than that everything went very well!

Gil E on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have gone with Kevin`s recommendation and gotten 6 boxes. Suggest you remind customers about outdoor furniture, ladders, wheelbarrow, and Christmas decorations. Excellent service. Thanks.

MEGAN B. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were shy about a 8th of a tank and they charged us for about 3 gallons of gas. Pretty sure they over charged us on mileage by about four or five miles. I feel like there should be a live person there for drop offs so people don't get taken advantage of.

Brian W. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very good experience overall I would rate an A.

DEVIN W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a ten foot truck, and was told they gave out their reservations to walk ins. Two other people had the same issue during the 45 minutes it took to get me out with a van instead. 45 minutes seems like a long time for someone who used the "online check in" feature to save time. When someone reserves a truck have the truck, and when someone uses the express check in feature, expedite their check in process.

JEFFREY L. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was mechanically sound and I'm glad to have had use of it but it is a disgrace to Uhaul how beat up and mangled the truck is visually. Staff was great.

MICHELLE D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was very nice & knew his job. I also rented on line at the last minute & it was super easy super fast & a good price. I havent had to rent a truck in years & i was surprised how simple it has become. Great expirience thanks!!!

gloria g. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was slow even with plenty of help. My invoice will need correcting, even though I requested a correction. Disorganized and unsure. Service employees should attempt to take care of one customer and complete them out before moving to the next. The information I received concerning pick-up and delivery was erroneous. When I delivered, employee wanted to charge me for an extra day even though late delivery was due to late release. Stress not from the move but the pick-up and drop-off at UHaul.

KEVIN W. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location and treated like family and friends! Thanks Kevin

ANDREW K. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Waited too long apon clearance to go after equipment unhooked.

Robert K. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up my trailor that I had also pre-registered for There was only 1 person working & the couple ahead of me took a very long time to make up there mind. I waiting at least 20 minutes. It seems like with my reservation & pre authorized it should have taken me 10 minutes.

ROBERT B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always willing to assist. My only complaint staffing...many times there is a line for services.

SRIDHAR B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the staff, very friendly and nice helped me out the best way for moving in deciding which is good for my requirements. I was looking for three seater, and they did price match for good deal. Thanks Uhaul for the service.

DIANNE B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think my experience could have been improved. The process was easy and painless and the staff were very helpful and courteous.

James S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was late from TX co CT, does not fit a studio apartment like I was told, and I had to track down the box. I was told that a manager at corporate was going to call but they never did.

James S on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local people were great. The delivery of the box from TX to CT was late and I had to track it down.

VIKRAM P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle wasn't good, fingers were literally paining after starting. it was so hard to turn the ignition.

Nicole C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly!

MARY B on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the hours on the weekend should be longer as people do a lot of moving during that time. Also, a ramp instead of only stairs would be helpful for us senior citizens who are moving furniture.

Douglas M. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rattles and squeaks created deafening roar for the entire 40 mi duration. I would not put up with that noise in my vehicles.

jen p. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chase was amazing. Everyone there was also great, helpful, and friendly. Thank you.

SAMANTHA G. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was fine. The location on 75 in between springs creek and Parker is horrible. They gave me the wrong information in my quote so when it came time to get items I had to pay and additional $300 for things I didn't know about and that I could have bought myself for way cheaper. Uhaul should be responsible for their employees actions and if that employee made a mistake it's not the customers fault and it should be honored. I was blind sided by the several unexpected things that I actually cried in the middle of the store because I literally wasnt even 24 hrs from moving and not having a place to live and the false information given causing extreme stress. I am not happy with uhaul at all and I have used before but now I think I just might get a moving company for all my future needs.

Mary H. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never received a copy of my receipt - please send to mfhoover@komennorthtexas.org. Thanks, Mary Frances Hoover

Mylinh R. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and friendly. Thanks Chris for helping and making the process easy.

JANINE S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were 5 minutes after closing, as we did not have a toll tag and had to take a longer route. Staff were still onsight, but we had to do internet after hours check in...battery on phone was too low to upload picture, so the process took 30 minutes to an hour. It would have been appreciated for the staff to check us in.

LINDA B. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great EVERYTHING!!! ??

BILLY S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no issue for me.

ADAM L. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are two things, this location is one of the few I'm okay from renting from as far as UHaul is concerned the rest of the locations are not as well maintained. The other is a punch card needs to be done for trailer or equipment rentals. I'm finding myself renting a trailer quite often and would like a rewards program or a coupon program.

MELISSA D. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not anything in particular other than the per mile charge is high whereas the $19.95 is r4easonable. I used a van to move stuff from a rental storage unit and donated lots to Salvation Army and the miles cost put the amt to $50+ which is a bit more than what I wanted to spend to do such a charitable act.

Erdal T. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the alignment on the truck was a bit off. Also, the side mirrors are narrow and allows limited vision.

BONNIE P. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improviements necessary. Excellent customer service!

Kim G on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ease of access, availability of the U-Haul customer reps to explain the process and also provide the access to my unit. I`ve recommended this to family for their future consideration as well !

kristen p on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

our experience was not so great. The movers spent 2 hours trying to pickup the u boxes, and uhaul had cancelled the reservation and wouldn`t allow them to pick them up that day.

CINDY M on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful in completing my transaction.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

Cindy M on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul is extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Rouzbeh F on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CAROLYN W on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, staff and facility is excellent.

GREGORY T on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer care at this location! This is the only Plano Texas UHAUL location our family will use b/c of their customer service, location and easy access.

Lynda H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell is a rock star!, she was friendly and helpful! I especially appreciate her patience as we got the last few items rearranged in the Uboxes.

Lana B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is as not aware that the boxes were not in an air condition building.

SHONNI C on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a

Neecie M on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are just too small!

LYNAIRE S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office needs more staff. The staff needs to be trained and help the manager more.

MUHAMMET P on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, short wait time.

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

RYAN W on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this Josiah. He decided he didn`t like us and took every opportunity to torment us

CHARLES C on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lit. We rarely needed service, but when required the staff was very helpful.

KATHY C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had units that were fabulous. Close to the exit and climate controlled. We never worried about the safety of our belongings. Best storage experience ever!!!

Gabriella F on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. These people know how to work well under stress. Hats off to the manager,he works so hard and you can tell that his number one priority is customer satisfaction.

Lana B on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to redo my pick up about 3 time. I haul was very very helpful. Yes I would recommend them.

Cynthia W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My ubox was wet inside on the floor. I reported this condition.

Ricardo R on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was accommodating and very helpful. A pleasant experience, whereas the corporate office was a nightmare.

Geovanny M on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people who helped me all the way. Nice and friendly

marc w on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Setup great, the delivery was bad... We`ll see if they send me a survey

CAROLYN E on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service and understanding of customer needs.

CLINTON T on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Cynthia W on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of my container was wet. Reported to the Carrollton, office where I contracted the container. It was too late to change it out as the movers were already loading.

catherine u on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help me quickly and efficientLyd!

MATTHEW S on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, helpful people, always clean

Debbie T on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle your driver was amazing.The boxes did not hold as much as expected.I think the price is high. But Michelle made it worth while.You are only as good as your people and your product! Good job.

Robyn W on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was amazing. She kept in contact with me from the beginning thru pickup. She was friendly and helpful and made this process easy.

Ganesan M on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Uhaul.

william g on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was my understanding that I should provide my own padlock. But when the U-Box arrived, it had no hasp and was sealed only by screws.

KAREN A on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit there and the experience was fine.

Ganesan M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

ROSE R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be perfect if you good access light in individual units

JEFFERY R on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

HARRY C on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A month free storage with a one-way rental was perfect for our needs. Moving from storage was made easy with U-Haul.

ZACHARY H on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in my unit. They didn`t seem to care. Also, no prorating your rent. I had half a month`s rent left! Unfair.

HARRY C on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is excellent in every way. Nice job, U-Haul!

BRIAN V on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very helpful in getting our unit set up and returning our trailer.

NORA B on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, was very helpful for all my storage needs. I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.

DEREK M on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice. We really appreciated all of the detailed information they provided.

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group

SCHAREA W on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, unhelpful, asked for furnitureleftt us locked in for almost two hours! The manager hung up on me then debited 75.00 frm account for lft items when full mo hd not expired! Not gvn rate promised!

DON K on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, cordial and easy to work with

RONALD R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was the best storage I have rented.

CAMILA A on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything

SHERI G on 11/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was professional and the area was well maintained.

KEVIN K on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall service and storage was good and very helpful at this itme.

ANALICIA V on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent facility well rounded and friendly service

JARROD D on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service.

KEVIN K on 9/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the fiacilities but took a lot oft time to get set up due to shortage of staff.

JOSEPH T on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louis help me load my tv in my up stairs unit. Thanks for the great service.

JOSEPH T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the truck rental to the storage. Louis help me move a large item into my storage witch was up stairs. Thanks.

TAHYA W on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice the a/c did not work inside the rental office.

ROY P on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ac was out at the location

JOSHUA N on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TAHYA W on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEX B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your all your help.

ASHLEY C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew and his team gave us great customer service.

EUNKYOUNG H on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

OSIE W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was so nice.

DANIEL B on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MAY N on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything,

JAMES D on 7/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found a rat bait box in our facility which did not instill confidence. Also, our unit was not convenient to load and unloed. Other than that I have no complaints.

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DONALD K on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LARUEN T on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DAVID M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the only minor issue was wait time at the line to check our trailer in - otherwise, excellent storage and Uhaul experience.

RAGAN C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MAY N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

RICHARD N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great.

CLINTON DEREK P on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and nice.

MARY F on 6/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DONALD K on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The only problem was the hallway my storage space was in was not lighted.

CHRISTINA P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great truck and storage rentals

KEITH W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

RANDLE M on 4/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

KEVIN E on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for the first month free.

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I needed to access the unit the facility was closed.

JUDY B on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tganks

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would be great.

JUSTIN C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

STEPHEN MAN-WAI C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for first month free.

BRIGIDA R on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people

IVAN D on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

AARON A on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

COLETTE H on 4/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a roach in the hallway when he showed me the unit.It was was dying due to pest control spraying.Would have been nice if the guy had taken care if it right away instead of ignoring it.

MARK H on 4/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice employees, good service. 24 hour access would be more convenient.

MARY D on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are wonderful, especially Marie. They are polite, patient, and helpful. I am appalled when I see how badly other customers behave!

JOSEPH C on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my 11+ years at this location I have seen good management here, very poor management and now back to good management. Mathew really cares about his customers.

JAY B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all ways

CYNTHIA W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived the gate code wouldn`t work. Was told gate wasn`t working because they close in five min. My first attempt to use the storage, had a very small truck w/about 7 boxes wasn`t allowed entry.

JON W on 2/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! Thank you!

JEFF W on 2/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an excellent manager. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I would use uhal again even though I had problems with the last two trucks used for one way rentals.

SARATH V on 2/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting has to be improved. Everything else is fine.

MARY D on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, we can`t say enough great things about the customer service provided by Marie. She has helped us so graciously and professionally - hope she makes manager someday!

CHARLES C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marie was most helpful in answering questions and processing the upgrade to a larger storage area.

JAQUE S on 12/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremly unhappy even with the uhaul we rented still ran over the millage even after i had to fight for 65 more miles.

RAGAN C on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really helped me out with the free first month. Very good experience.

BARBARA LYNN M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unless I spoke with the store managaer, the staff were always unwilling to help and/or answer questions. Their customer service was poor.

LOGAN Y on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted right away. The guy at the desk was very helpful and kind, his name is Noah. Noah also helped check the truck, answered any questions I had. Moving is hard, U-Haul made it fast and easy.

JULIE F on 12/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Info. concerning how to access the facility and access hours was not shared. Call ahead? Ring bell? Dollies or carts available, etc.

NIAMANI H on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very helpful and polite...That meant so much to me.

JULIAN S on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

MARY D on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these people. They have helped us out for about 5 days. FANTASTIC customer service.

TONY L on 10/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wa satisfied with the service

VERONICA G on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This s not the first time that we`re in that U-Haul, and we never had any problem, you`re very helpful for all our needs

STEVEN P on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the staff was friendly things were not always followed thru or documented. Our code was not reset after payment and you even sent us a late notice altho we advised we were moving out.

RONALD B on 9/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Plano office went aboveand beyond the call in assisting me with my moving requirements

SANDRA S on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager was very attentive and very courteous and professional. I would recommend U-Haul Storage Facilities to anyone.

RON B on 9/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me at the Plano location was very helpful and made it simple.

CAROLYN D on 9/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Place was very hard to access I would never return

JAMES S on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their roof leaked in the lobby when it rained, and it would have been nice if the storage unit areas were air conditioned.

PAUL S on 8/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had stuff damaged from the heat in the outdoor trailers. Melted and ruined dry food stuff and light plastic items. The staff are friendly and helpful, the management seems very much the opposite.

OAGE E on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with facility and grateful that it was free for the first month. The only cavert I had was that you could only gain entrance to the area during office hours. THANK U GUYS!

PATRINA A on 7/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

SHELIA B on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My belongings were in this storage for a year and a half and all of it were in great condition, just the way I put it in, when I returned.

MARK N on 6/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 2nd dealing with this location and they did an excellent job

JOSEPH D on 6/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Access hours should be 24x7

JAMES H on 6/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THe Gate is located at the U-Hual Equipment return lane and on occasions I had to wait five minutes or more to exit the storage facility

LESLIE M on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not enough staff to help customers

DANIEL N on 5/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

CHRIS K on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was very helpful and professional.