U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Share |

Address

35 Oxford St
Providence, RI 02905

(401) 421-8881

(near sea plane dinner on Allens ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THOMAS R on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful!

ARIEL G on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very good I`m happy with the service

JAMES J on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the security and cleanliness of the facility. The staff was very friendly.

DEBORAH T on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very professional and accommodating.

MICHAEL C on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice.

GREG R on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and in a timely fashion

TRAVIS J on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MIKE O on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

TERESA D on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Excellent and the check in process was quick.

RACHEL B on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super secure and the customer service was great.

ELIZABETH O on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First and foremost I would like to thank Ricardo for his accommodating service. He helped me out in my time of need and they were more then patient with me through everything.

DAWN K on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Mr. Jimenez was very friendly and helpful. I would use this facility again and would definitely recommend it.

ISABEL M on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The facility was clean and well-maintained. We would recommend it!

DALIA B on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly respectful and eager to help

DOMINIQUE S on 4/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was still being charged 3 months after moving out of my storage unit.

PHILLIP S on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service there was horrible. There were employees being rude when asking details about the storage unit or a basic question.

MICHAEL N on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent the prices suck. If I had time to bring my stuff to Pawtucket I would have. They are much more economical for the space and money.

MICHAEL M on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was extremely helpful.

MICHELLE Y on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was very good by the gentle men in the office.... I fell my things will be secure... Thanks guys!

GEORGE G on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to a big thank you to everyone.

PAULA M on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Last year I didn`t have a good experience an was forced to use another storage facility. I went back this year bc of the convenience and was very pleased with the service I received.

AHMAD MUHAMMAD A A on 2/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

INGRID R on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent, very responsible and courteous at all times... I would definitely recommend to others. Thank you!

ADAM G on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility!

REGINA B on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained well. When I asked questions they were answered so no understood better.

JANNET Z on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff and manager

JUSTIN T on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean, well lit, attentive staff. I will admit the gentlemen who showed me around could have been a bit more knowledgable. He kept second guessing his answers/sales pitch.

KATHLEEN C on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Jimeniz went out of his way to accommodate my unusual circumstance. I was not able to be at my unit when movers came to load my things. Ricardo helped me arrange a solution.

TYLER W on 9/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No

BERTHA A on 9/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only problem was that when I signed up I was told that I would be able to access my unit 24 hours. I wasn`t aware that I had to pay an extra fee to get into my unit if I needed to after hours.

MARY B on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

COMPLETE IDIOTS. I was repeatedly mischarged, overcharged, and credited so that my bank acct was totally fucked up, even when they SWORE my card wasn`t being charged! Illegal...

DEBORAH B on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the prompt and courteous service!

JEANNE G on 9/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend this location. We had a good experience and our stuff was secure and in good condition.

MARIE J on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are great! They are knowledgeable, friendly, always ready to assist with anything. 9/1 is a very busy time for them, but I saw them juggle multiple customers and phone calls like pros.

JAY K on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located

TIARA H on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always very respectable and funny. Lighting was maintained and floors always spotless.

VANESSA B on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem, when needing assistance. The staff was always very helpful, friendly and courteous.

ALTAGRACIA D on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Saturday`s staff was excellent!

SANDRA T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager said that the facility was secure but a homeless man was sleeping on the 4th floor!

BELKACEM B on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHERISSA S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage space was a bit cool. Service was great and friendly would definitely recommend and go back.

YVONNE B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Card cloned. 2 Latina men on camera using it.. investigation ongoing. called manager, staff said, he aint gone remember to call YOU, bout dat..he coming off vacation with lots on his mind..CALL HIM!

DONNA F on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff, friendly and helpful. I already referred it to a friend!

JOYCE L on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied. Thank you again.

RACHEL M on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one. Helped solve a lot of problems in a very short period of time.

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY R on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me was excellent!

NANCY B on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Regarding the security issue, the door to our building D was broken left open.

LATHA P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Problem with rats? Saw a rat poison container in my rental space.

AMAHL H on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is a stupid survey. yes/no answers are not adequate. You`re not getting good data here--get help designing your survey.

DOROTHEA C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul saved my skin after a failed attempt to use PODS. THANK YOU! Couldn`t have been easier, friendlier or more convenient. What a HUGE relief! Grateful to be in the hands of UHaul.

KAREN R on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional. I will recommend this facility.

ABIGAIL H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and professional, Ramon helped us multiple occasions

HEAVEN ROSE A on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One problem after another. Payments that were made just magically disappeared, even started bringing witnesses with me when I made my payments and STILL had issues with them saying I hadn`t paid.

JAYRAN H on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I reserved was rented to someone else + the van I reserved for 24hrs was not available for 24hrs.

DAWN W on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS AVERAGE

TROY B on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the two people there were very nice and helpful

KATHARINE Z on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The added security swipe card system was not necessary. It was inconvenient to swipe the card each time you had to use the elevator. The previous method of typing in a personal code was secure enough.

LISA P on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

JILL K on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

STACEY P on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Is a valuable employee to your company he is helpful and generally cares about customers He went above and beyond to make sure my needs we`re met

CHARALAMBOS M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and not helpful at all.

KAREN W on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the pricing

MARIA C on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never had any problems.

THOMAS M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and professional. It was because of her that I had confidence renting here

STACEY P on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service I would recommend this location to my friends and family

CELESTE F on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your service

THOMAS M on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite on the phone

DOUGLAS K on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expesive

ROBIN M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

ANDREW E B on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no issues with service

CHRISTOPHER K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was great

BENJAMIN B on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

RICHARD F on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient and safe seems to cover it all.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one problem: the manager was kind enough to set my card to late access, but it didn`t work. I was locked in the compound for half an hour. Luckily another customer let me out.

MEGANN G on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage place for the timeframe needed.

KATHERINE D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for about 4 years. Service was very good and the people working there were always personable.

PATRICK H on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken

CHARIS E on 5/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BAD

MATTHEW P on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the level of care and service.

JOSE F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara and her staff were friendly and efficient.

BARBARA P on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific, convenient, clean, friendly, welcoming, safe.

JOHN R on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbra is an awesome lady and was very quick to respond whenever I had a question about anything. The rest of the staff was always available and very polite, I would recommend you to anyone.

KRISTEN B on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience, the staff were helpful.

JOAQUIM F on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent the service is excellent place is clean and that`s what I have to say

DAVID M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. I was especially impressed that I was always greeted by name and the manager even remembered my locker number. I would recommend this facility anytime.

DAVID M on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, pleasant experience.

KATHERINE H on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive. The staff was friendly and welcoming and really made me feel at home

THOMAS P on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

first time user. staff was helpful, courteous,

KORI G on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great! Thanks.

LUIS M on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara customer care and attention have been super, we really happy with her approach to our needs and concerns. Barbara a great employee o. Dr. Luis Martinez, GMV300 International

RUTH O on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was a gem! I will definetely use again and have been recommending your services.

DANA D on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service suffered a bit when u-haul purchased the storage center. I`m glad they retained Barb who make the place wonderful.

PATRICK H on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall service, staff member was extremely pleasant to work with.

EDWARD G on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, clean, decent temperature maintained.

THOMAS C on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and I plan to use this facility again next summer.

CHELSEA P on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so wonderful and helpful!!

ALBERT H on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be 24-hour access because peoples` schedules are completely different

TRACEY M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I rented had mouse droppings!!! Did not move stuff into the unit!!!

MARJORIE Z on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

KATHERINE H on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara made me feel welcome and the process easy. I like having a friendly, caring real person to interact with!

JOSHUA O on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service