U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHAUNDA F. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job friendly staff.

Hamlin A. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

supervisor seems was not in good mood when i picked up the truck, overall i was not satisfied with his manner..Make sure the supervisor treat your customer so welcome with smile not with grumpy face, it will help us since most us have big problem in moving. Thanks

lawrence V. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here are amazing! It was pouring rain today and they were working so quickly!

kayla n. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Setting up the reservation was easy. Picking up the truck was even easier. I had no problems with the truck. I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone was nice and helpful.

Gregory W. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt welcome us as we walked in. The parking is not well marked at this location. No other customers were there when we were there but were quickly met with move your vehicle you are in the return lane. We had pre-checked in so it took us longer to park our truck than it did to get the papers and go. No good morning, no welcome to uhaul. Just rude.

Thomas p. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

toni B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using uhaul again at this location

kelly w. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a long time to get someone to turn in truck. Customer service was not the best.

DOROTHY D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the wait time was very good

CALVIN P. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We told them when we got the truck the engine light was on. They claimed it was from oil change. They would not change out. No power steering. no brakes. over heat. Belts broke. We got lucky to make it back . Terrible service and they didnt care when we got back. Had to cut move short . Horrible Horrible Horrible

James P. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. My experience was excellent.

TODD B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sheetrock trash in ramp tank was 7/8 instead of full had to have paperwork adjusted to reflect tank , and had a blow out outside of Guthrie Oklahoma and to wait awhile before help arrived from far away. Melted plastic all over car from blow out. Nice couple fixed tire.

Mohammad F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U guys should offer free gas wilthbtruck using 25 miles or less.

Robin H. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time that I made a reservation online and used the Express Check-in. As a result, everything went extremely well!! I've had great service experiences in the past with Mr. Sutherland and his staff at this location and will continue to do business with them. Thanks for making my recent moving experience an easy and smooth one.

FARIDA F. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got overcharged, the staff doesn't know how to read the odometer whatsoever or they get compensated for extra miles that customers drive. I drove 18 miles but got charged for 42. Luckily I didn't leave the premises and after I reviewed the receipt I had to go and get everything straightened out. The staff wouldn't even go and recheck odometer until I pulled my recipes for gas that I paid for. For $5 worth of gas that I spent I couldn't drive 42 miles. After that the staff member went and checked the odometer I guess and was able to refund me. Well I have to wait few days for a credit in my account. Very unhappy!

BRIAN R. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hard to get a big truck into this property. When I walked in to the store, the general manager was too busy playing around on his phone to help me drop the truck off. General Manager was VERY RUDE - would it hurt to crack a smile??

DONNY GLEN M. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was PERFECT!

Cheryl S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gased it up before returning and still received a $14.53 charge to my account this week with no explanation . NOT HAPPY

Travis F. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Jessica D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the other locations be as awesome as this one. The person hooking the trailer up when I picked it up double checked everything. Even had to run inside to check the kind of trailer my car/hitch can tow (it's unusual, and I appreciated the concern). When I went to drop it off, the person tidying up the outside immediately told me where to be, and ran over to unhook the trailer so I could be on my way.

Charles D H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up and check off employees were slow and very rude. I checked in online, they insisted I did not but then said 'well, your drivers license is showing up'. An advertised $19.95 per day Econoline van with collision damage waiver ($10) kept 5 hours and driven 30 miles was $56.82 not including the $12 gas I put in...

Matthew M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Honestly, overall the place was nice as were the vehicles. My only issue was that the employees were understaffed on the Sunday that I picked up the van. There was only one worker and though she was nice, she wasn't exactly "swift". To be fair to her, she was the only one there having to deal with everyone.

Stanley D. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More Maintenance on vehicle needed

Holly L. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy. I don't really have any suggestions =)

Mohamed A. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove like crap Door locked me out, brakes shaking. And it was very old and not new like they had on there website. Never again

David P. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

General Manager had a bad attitude

James R. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager apparently knew what he was doing, however, not very friendly when we parked in the delivery equipment lane. Would not service or hear what we were picking up until we moved out of the lane.

phill M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jamal was great

BETTY LOU K. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site and the one in Burleson were terrific. The problem I had was that we were suppose to pick up the rental truck at the Dallas Parkway site -when we got there - they said we had to drive 25 miles to Richardson to get the truck. They were not courteous or helpful. I do not understand why they did not have a truck for us when they knew the day before they would not have one. I think UHaul need to change their policy and have th vehicle that we rented weeks in advance at the site we reserved it and not make it our problem that you did not plan for your inventory. Also the $50 dollar guarantee - the Dallas Parkway manager told us the Richardson site would credit us the $50 dollars - of course Richardson said that was the Dallas Parkway's responsibility. I had to call UHaul support and request the refund. They submitted the paper work for the Dallas Parkway to credit my account - I had to call back a week later because the credit had not arrived. In checking the status we found out that the Dallas Parkway site had authorized the credit but had not submitted it for processing. The support center staff submitted it for them and I did receive the credit. It seems to me that the Dallas Parkway site has a problem in that they don't want the $50 guarantee to show up on their records - must have too many. I would check on their management, Richardson and Burleson staff were more than helpful and friendly - they gave us superior service.

Cliseria S. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee's where very friendly and attentive to my needs. And will come back in the future.

Karla W. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a light plug install and a trailer at a different location on Greenville... YOUR CALL CENTER FAILED MISERABLY! Not only did the original location have the capabilities to install the lights, they didn't have the trailer in stock. But the man was helpful and sent me to another location, which also didn't have install or trailer, I finally was helped at 412 Central Expy. They were VERY nice and helpful, but understaffed. What should have took be an hour and a half took me 3 hour because of all wrong info in Uhauls computer system and the lying by the call center staff!

Sandra K. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great experience!

Gary E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your receipt is in a format not supported by my phone or laptop. Could it be in a .pdf format

Celia L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent drop off system after hours Wow ... loved it! Easy, great technology, and perfect location for us !! Hightly recommend!

Anthony C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and fast service!

Abdullah K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon was extremely helpful, made my experience a positive one.

rebecca a. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who took off the trailer was a beast!! You go girl!! Awesome service!!

Antony R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep providing excellent and efficient customer service!

Paul V. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service

justin w. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me out was not friendly or helpful. A different guy who actually hooked up the trailer to my truck was better.

Pam M. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the Assistant Manager at this location about all the problems I had and he took the keys from me and said I don't have to pay for the trip and he would let the manager of this location know about all the problems I had with the truck.

JACKIE DEWAYNE k. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented here several times. Always very pleased with their service.

Darrell W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No recommendations. Service was as expected. Thank you.

Jonathan D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect transaction. Made our move much easier.

Frederic B. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the brakes were a bit mushy

Yosef M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what u do beat. No problem in picking up, no problem in switching the pick up date or no problem in returning my rental...thanks u haul team!!

TREY S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Great Customer Serivce, and Really Helpful!! Thanks!!

Vinu G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall good experience

Mark C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me out Saturday AM. Was great. Female. Also the person who checked me in on the PM was great.

Michael M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the fact that you had 3 people behind the counter on Saturday morning. This made the line of people waiting move much faster.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and GM. I will be back to use this location.

Delores H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

Harold B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved the truck at one location and had to pick it up at another location further away. Mileage calculations were from place of pick up to place of drop off so we had to add mileage because we were further away from the place we reserved. Seems we were nickel and dimed every time we turned around. At least the mileage charge was fair.

MISTY D. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One employee spoiled the fact the lady checking us in was nice.

Patrick H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used a small truck for two hours and it cost me $55. - (+$4 in gas). - Total rip off. - I will never use a UHaul again. - The store was fine, the people were fine... The charge to use a SMALL (10') truck for TWO HOURS costing SIXTY DOLLARS is RIDICULOUS. - You have lost a customer AND I will never recommend you to anyone.

darlene h. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was great, clean and in great working order.

Jorge L. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This person promised to adjust my bill to reflect the $75 discount and did not.

Kyle Q. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great. Quick and easy. Thx!

heather u. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a remaining balance that ended up in the UHAUL claims when I was told from the beginning that any over payment or remaining balances would be deducted from my credit card on file. However, this did not happen for me, I got told I would owe late fees associated with nonpayment of the remaining balance, so I had to make calls to get this paid to avoid fees. I thought it would just be deducted from the card on file like I was told.

robert v. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My credit card was billed for services that I did not receive myself. I gave my credit card information for my brother just to be used for a reservation and told the agent at the desk that it was not to be used for payment. I did not swipe my card and the agent said it was supposed to be a cash only transaction. However, my credit card was still billed when the vehicle was returned against my instructions. The location is in Richardson, Texas on Highway 75.

scott g. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

During a previous rental, me wife had words with an employee that had a smart mouth.

Betsy D. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office area was very messy. The employee was very nice. I am an animal lover but he had his two Boston Terriers in the small office with him. He crated them when we came in but they were barking as we were trying to handle business. This would not keep me from recommending this location. The employee was very helpful to us. Office area could use some cleaning up!

Dianne E. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had excellent customer service

celine c. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck reeked of cigarette smoke to the point of being intolerable, and the cab had not been cleaned in a very long time. The last customer's paperwork was still in the glove compartment, so nobody checked in there, obviously. The truck was in good working order, but the smell made for a miserable trip from Texas to Georgia. :(

Christopher C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

Adam J. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for 10 minutes before I could talk to a counterperson. I had booked and checked in online. I should have been able to get in and out in under 5 minutes and not 20

Tammy F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off keys, no waiting. Was told receipt would be emailed to me.

Martha M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual U-Haul was a fantastic experience - great equipment and great service!

Brent F. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and friendly, it's why I always go back to this location

Milton H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Customer service!

Esayas G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The GM is good guy but three was one tattooed very careless and unprofessional guy, I bought a key chain from the stores and said he'll lock the truck for me unfortunatly he did not. I don't know why he did and he left the chains loose, please beware if this guy

April H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more than one person working the inside desk to check out equipment, etc. I checked in online prior to arriving to get the truck, yet still had a lengthy wait because one customers' transaction took a long time and no one else came in to help the other customers waiting behind him.

Brad B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It wasn't easy to find the office but once I did, the rest of the experience was very quick, professional and a good experience.

KABURU M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Second time to this location. First time the man at the counter was very unfriendly and unprofessional that I wanted to report him. This time the GM just rubbed me the wrong way....not welcoming at all; leave your issues at home or at the door please. Also was booking a trailer but got a dolley. Definitely not ever renting one of those ever again.

bryan t. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience twice in a row!

Mitchell C. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue with the whole experience was that the windshield wipers did not work properly.

gus o. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it is excellent.

Tolon B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't get me wrong the Uhaul was clean. It was the customer service that was poor. There was a lady that was helping at first then when I came back and she was belong again half way through she pond me off to another person in the middle of the transaction because it was past her time to clock out . So I had to sit for another 10 min just so he could go get another person. Then the guy acted like he did want to help me wouldn't look at me and toss the keys at me . Then when I asked questions he would muble real quick just to give me an answer. It was the worst customer service ever . I will not be going to this location again.

FINN-ERIK J. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager at this location is excellent as was staff. Very friendly.

Robert S. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon in Richardson has been an outstanding customer service rep.

David B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off process was easy, straightforward, and fast. Customer service was great and all employees were eager to assist

Amanda V. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Diana Romero (the young lady that helped me), she was wonderful! Smiling the whole time and very helpful despite the extremely long line. Uhaul is lucky to have such a wonderful team member!

Clarissa S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van smelled awful. Like smoke and pee. I was also charged $80 for the use and I thought it was $19.99 plus millage. No one got back to me when I emailed asking about this.

cheryl t. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience great after hours drop off!

david m. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just not very friendly.

KONSTANTINO R on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service and clean facility

Suzy D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was perfect. Thank you.

Danny M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

girl helping me at counter was nice. Attendants in lot did the job they were supposed to to but did not really have a friendly face.

Keven R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul in Richardson did an excellent job for me. My gripe is with the computer system for U-Haul in general. I reserved an enclosed trailer in the Plano location and was told that this unit was available in Richardson. I drove to pick it up and it had already been leased out days earlier. Although Richardson location was very much accommodating I did have to get an open trailer as opposed to the enclosed trailer that I had reserved which exposed my cargo to the weather causing the boxes that the water heaters that I was hauling to fall apart due to the rain.

steven g. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered furniture pads and they were not put in the back of the truck. After loading I returned to the location to pick up the trailer to tow my car. Told the (what I thought was the manager) that the pads were missing. They threw them in the back of the truck (didn't need them then).

KETH S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had very friendly personnel and they were a pleasure to work with in connection to my rental.

ken t. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

advise renter of all additional costs., ie extra charge for dolly on a day to day basis. I could have purchased one cheaper.

Hemachand P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff. I will never go to this location.

gloria j. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The return instruction given was to park in the yellow line. That location was full so I was not sure where else to park. Got a rep on the phone and she said Park where the truck was not blocking anything the spot I parked was just about full as well. More options for parking is needed. My over all experience was a good one customer service was great!

Michael M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was a great help!

Alberto L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was a great size. Jamal assisted me in getting a truck. The 1st time he turned me away and said to call u haul. Then I made a reservation at the same location ten minutes later and he was still not in a very jolly mood. He was very rude to a few parties in front of me. So my experience was poor. Tye last time I was there it was a great experience. This was my third time using your services.

Darrell M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was very friendly

RAMON P. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy weekend, the girl at check out was very good. When I returned the unit 2 hours later at 1:55pm I had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to man the counter, they guy wasn't friendly and seem to be bothered that I asked him to help me. I returned the unit at 1:55pm and at the time stated in my contract....

John C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was great.

DON w. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is just great. I have rented a 9' cargo van twice and I can't say enough for this place. The people are extremely nice, the vehicles are awesome, and prices are great. And I already have recommened this place to my friends. THANK YOU!

John B. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow the second driver to show up later to add their name to the contract

Ted S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was Ready as promised.

Peyton S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should be able to drop off vehicles closer to where the moving address is located. Waste of customer. Money to have to drive allll the way back across the metroplex to drop off vehicle. For example:. Moved from Richardson TO ARLINGTON.... Had to drive a the way to Richardson for the stores convenience.

TRACY T on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

GEORGE N. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to go across Dallas traffic 12 miles To pick up truck when there was a uhaul location just 4 Miles away from my home

MORRIE N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff.

Morrie N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy yet the crew and manager were receptive and great.

BENJAMIN w. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. Gabriel, Jamal and Diana were very helpful, thank you.

Jeff H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I planned to pick up a 6x12 in McKinney but found out (when I arrived) I would have to go to Richardson. Richardson had at least four 6x12s on the lot but wouldn't let one go (even though I had a reservation). I ended up with not what I needed. I also had to go an hour out of my way. The employees at the Richardson store (Jamal in particular) were all very helpful and professional. Just a wild goose chase that you could fix with better systems.

JON D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location from 121 and Custer sent me down there. Someone was not going to bring their rental back as soon as they planned. This location took care of all my needs. Jamal and Jake were very heplful.. Keep up the great work.....

WAYNE S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jimmy John was amazing!

Laura O. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamal, who rented us the truck, was very professional and helpful. The whole experience went smoothly, it was fast and efficient. No complaints!

Darren W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were quick to check me in and out. Check in needs to be quicker, I stood there watching him click for ten minutes, not his fault but uhauls, but other than that- great experience.

Brian J. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One tire had a leak in the trailer. Only had 9 lbs of air when I picked it up.

J N M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1) Some staff friendly, some not so friendly 2) Fueling the truck was very difficult because I had to trickle in the fuel. Any attempt to add fuel more quickly stopped fueling process. It took over 25 minutes to put 35 gallons of fuel in.

David M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I encountered with when I returned the truck, was not very friendly at all, it seems like I was troubling him returning my truck.

SLoan R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job good people. Thanks again.

William C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I greatly appreciate the manager Vernon Sutherland for running such a great, responsible, and helpful store. I accidentally left my belongings and they were returned to me in no time. I'm beyond thankful for this store helping with my recent move!

Carl H. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Aisha S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure everything is working before giving out your trucks.

PETER P on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the attention and the experience were splendid.

SUSAN S on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility! Staff was helpful and accommodating!

AMMON L on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish I could visit my unit 24/7. Great staff, very helpful. I visites your facility about 10 times over the span of a month and was always impressed. The guys even helped me find my wallet once.

KYLE H on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was great! Very helpful and accommodating.

KENYA H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access.

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!