U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TERRI A. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service

Darrel J. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very profesdional and helpful

Ryan P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire manager

Sylvia S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few people working there that appear not so friendly.

Mark P. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Valerie M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this location. The vehicle I got was clean and in great condition, the staff was helpful. Everything was great, made my move way easier.

Brian M. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and efficient. Able to get truck quickly and equipment was very good. Very happy.

LEONA C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and courteous staff. (Diana was our rep) We were in and out quickly. The move cost us less than we anticipated...My daughter is a student at UT Dallas and we will definitely use this location again as well as recommend it to others. Thank you!

tamara r. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

David L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck cab had the aroma of an aged men's locker room and the 12-volt adapter plug kept losing power due to a very old socket having loose connections.

Reed O. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful!

sam L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO SEE US ON CHECK IN WAS A LITTLE LONG. TURN IN AND CHECK OUT WENT FAST AND SMOOTH

shontesa B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have someone to check the wiring of the lights, an have your road assistance, not to suggest that you can leave during morning (7:00) hours when it's daylight, so we want have to use the running lights on the back of the trailer. We were on a planned schedule, an a set time to leave, an the tail lights were not working. We drove from Texas to Louisiana using the flashers from the truck until daylight, an others can see we were pulling a u-haul trailer.

Jeff D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation is very easy and helpful; saves a bunch of time.

Wesley B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tail gate on 6x12 would not roll up. the young man who is going to college to be a mechanical engineer(super guy)changed trailers.

Victor G. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a lot of sand in the bed area of the pick up truck which made moving furniture fairly difficult. would truly appreciate a better inspection and quality control effort next time since you don't know what the details are for any given customer...

Jennifer K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was absolutely easy and the people were very friendly and helpful.

Anita F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We got there about 620 pm, rented a storage, was frantically unloading, cause we were told they close at 7, at 7 we had about 4-5 boxes which would have taken maybe 5 minutes & they closed & locked the door on us.. They offered NO help, and the last employee left at 724 pm, they couldn't of give us 5 minutes?? I'd never never use or recommend this location!!!!

Chris P. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with the experience of returning the truck and equipment at this location. Literally all we had to do was drive through the rental lane and stop and hand the keys to the workers at the end. They took care of the rest. No having to fill out paperwork or anything. Extremely impressed! Great work!

R Kent N. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was extremely quick and easy.

Mark R. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a very BAD experience with U-Haul. I will probably NOT U-Haul again, or recommend U-Haul. The pre-pick notification did not happen causing difficulties. Please have a Customer Service Representative CALL ME Contract Number: 27400131 Mark Richardson 972-246-0833

Jeffery P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good

joe v. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

Mary Margaret O. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was EXTREMELY nice and professional. LOVED the service. Would rent again in a heartbeat!

linda m. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If drop off place is closed, notify customer of a drop box for keys. I was very satisfied with service reps. Thanks for courtesy.

tangie c. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to rent a truck at the last minute 7 o'clock at night Customer service excellent Todd and his co-worker great attitudes most helpful transaction went smoothly THANKS you guys ROCK!

Kevin R. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and products are excellent at this location. Don't change a thing. Vernon is an excellent manager.

Gayle V. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was fairly and reasonably priced, the truck was clean and the staff courteous. Thank you!

Josue T. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a said fee of $87 when i was clearly asking why, they said im not going to be charged its simply a visible figure fee if i do go for that many estimated miles, but yet i was charged that ecmxact fee and in end ended paying $200 for all services. This is completely misleading and very bad representation, especially when i have many other choices.

MICHEAL O. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Last time I rented a truck from UHaul at this location... my experience was below average... this time it was much better, hopefully because of my complaints of last time!! I do like this location, it's better than many, but service really depends on who is the desk rep for the day!

penni s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did a night drop off so we didn't go inside or talk to anyone.

Cory R. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service here was great. Please keep it up!

Clint L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to ask about dropping the truck off at a more convenient Uhaul location nearby but was told it would cost an additional $80+. Now I'm having to walk 2 miles back to my apartment because I didn't want to inconvenience anyone; wish Uhaul was as considerate.

Greg D. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. Good customer care.

CHAD T. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 15 ft truck. When we got there, they had a cargo van for us instead of the truck. ? Once we got the truck, the dimensions did not match what I was told on the phone when I reserved it. We barely had enough clearance (less than 1 inch) for the furniture we were moving.

cindy c. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little confusing when we first tried to rent a 4x8 trailer for 10 days - we were told long term rentals weren't possible at the Richardson location. We went to the Plano location only to find they had no 4x8s so we ended up back at Richardson. When we showed up to pick up the trailer, the rep tried to give us a 5x10 but he managed to finally find a 4x8. Returning the trailer a day early, the rep would not give us a credit and tried to charge us more money for tire tread? Decent review since we loved the trailer on our long haul - no issues there...just a few issues with customer service that were corrected evidentially.

kyle b. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my uhaul agent said you can go.sit in your car after drop off dont tell.the customer what to do

Derrick B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased and will be renting again from this location only

jerome b. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Darryl B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked about toll roads because I knew there would be some tolls. However; it might be good to mention the toll procedure to all customers.

EUGENE C. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Byron R. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jimmy was awesome. He helped us close out our son's account and get the items from storage. He was extremely professional and we rented a small trailer to take the items back to Houston.

autumn p. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamal is great- always seem to get him. Will recommend this location??

Sonya M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service, rep was polite, knowlegable and super helpful, great experience, will definitely come back

Greg L. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally started here trying to figure out how to rent something with my truck. They guided me to a one way rental to save money. Thank you to the team at Central expressway in Richardson.

Brian M. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

CaTisa P. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a few more staff members service was a little slow

Kevin L. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

scott k. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Guy who unhooked my trailer and said I was good to go but didn't secure my trailer connector to the hitch so I dragged the connector all the home on the highway and damaged the connector. Has I known he would be that lazy, I would have checked but he told me I didn't need to get out and was good to go.

Ameya K. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One of worst services I have ever experinced. I had made an appointement for Hitch Installation that was cancelled at the last moment due to lack of labor. Try calling uhaul again and none of the rep are able to pull my new reservation using phone number, name, contract. Ridiculous & Pathetic.

JOSHUA P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To whom it may concern: Lights didn't work and ramp was stuck. Makes it difficult to drive across country, especially at night. Good staff at this location, as I was not originally supposed to use this location. I was very upset with the entire situation as the people on the phone just wanted my credit card information rather than listen to my needs. Customer service rep that I spoke to voicing my concerns told me " I don't know what to tell you." Exactly what you want to hear during the situation! Experience was unprofessional and deterring from the company entirely.

Keith C. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After waiting for the attendant for over 15 minutes, we hooked it up ourselves. The attendant got mad because we did. The car tow dolly, the rachets were hard to use because of rust and poor condition.

catina s. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Vernon was very friendly & professional. He was knowledgeable about the business and I left there feeling as if I had signature service. Awesome experience on a day filled with challenges.

RICK G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon is AWESOME has great customer service skills

Lemmie N Jr K. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm truly a satisfied customer...U -haul has earned my repeat business. Each time, I'm needing a trailer and/or rent a motorcycle trailer, they're cleaned and well maintained.

MICHAEL C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off.

Patricia H K. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience.

sean c. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first came in to pick up the trailer the associate who greeted me was extremely rude. Once I was able to get the trailer picked up on my truck I realized later the tell lights and the signal lights were all out causing me to be pulled over.

charles r. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Listen to customers and make website easier to use

RASH P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Phillip J. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing great personnel great products save me time and money.

Wayne D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had only 4,600 miles on it and the AC did not work. The location and personnel are fine, I've used it before but the trip to Houston was a little uncomfortable not to mention noisy with no AC.

Tedra W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Non improvement

sharon d. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very courteous and helpful.

Armando C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , very fast , best rental company I have ever visited. The truck smelled very clean and fresh!

EUGENE C. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

HERBERT F. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Jeffery P. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints , will keep using U haul. JP

Alexandre M. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services!! Thank you Olivia !!

Jeff B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked up to the counter and was it acknowledged so I step back thinking that the guy behind the counter was busy. 4 minutes later when I made eye contact with him again and again he said oh are you ready now? I said yes I thought you were working on something on the computer in front of you, He answered no. Very awkward. When I came to return the vehicle as I was walking out saying he had been there for a long time and he doesn't know if anyone's even there. I waited for about 14 minutes and then called the store listen to the phone ring at the front counter and then it must of called the back where a guy answered and then said Oh I'll be out in a minute. 5 minutes later he came out. Terrible customer service at this location.

AMMON L on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish I could visit my unit 24/7. Great staff, very helpful. I visites your facility about 10 times over the span of a month and was always impressed. The guys even helped me find my wallet once.

Sue B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and very helpful.

Daniel P. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient drop off location. :-)

Daniel V. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure here.... I've used this location multiple times and have always been welcome with excellent customer service in a timely manner. I will continue use this Uhaul location for truck and trailer rentals.

rafael z. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience, I would say nothing is to make further improvements. Staff was very professional and expedient in meeting my needs. Thank you

Don D. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paperwork said gas tank was full when rented the truck. When I picked up truck, gas tank was 3/4 full. It took $19.00 to fill up tank and I drove only 28 miles. Stood in store for 30+ mintues with no attendant in store. They were helping other customers outside. One U-Haul attendant left the counter with 5 people standing in line.

colin j. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys. Keep doing what you do.

Michael F. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

Julie G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy Sunday morning and there were about 4-5 people in line in front of me. Both gentlemen were very pleasant and did the best they could to keep the line moving and the customers informed! Great job guys.

Mauryce S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our associate went above and beyond to help us.

Abraham L. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe throw in a hand dolly or other equipment for a better deal.

nicole k. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was shaking and making loud noises. A couple of times it didnt want to start, so we didnt get to finish moving just took it back. Check Gage light on.

Hadeel S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never went in to location. When I pulled uhaul truck up, the employee took the keys and said I didn't have to do anything, and I would receive an email confirmation.

TOM H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job getting me on the road

Chris U. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

chris c. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was decent and clean for 166k miles. I really disliked renting the truck with less than a full tank. It is extremely difficult to refill to a specific level vs just filling the tank before returning.

KYLE H on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was great! Very helpful and accommodating.

Ryan L. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times and I've always had a great experience.

Mubbashir S. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good as always except i been charged for safe tow insurance for 4 days instead of 2 days according to my contract.

Joanne T. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get more/clearer customer parking.

Sarah K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Greet or at least acknowledge customers when they come in. Customers shouldn't be completely ignored because it's not "their turn" to be helped.

Christopher D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service !!!!!

HOWARD B. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

kim c. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service from scheduling to drop off!!

BRIAN B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put in the correct drop off location not one that's several miles away.

Thomas K. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the entire team at this uhaul.

AFOKE N. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time. Everything is almost perfect.

kenneth p. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The desk clerks were very nice but the yard staff could be friendlier. Being in the service business myself, I know the importance of acknowledging (and greeting) all customers rather than ignoring them, walking past them as if they're invisible.

AYMARD A. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

CHARLES T. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They were great.

Joe d. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was excellent. Very nice people to work with.

Aaron G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide Cookies or popcorn.

Jacob T. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Truck I rented had to be jump started 2x's. It wasn't in good enough condition to be rented.

Thomas S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions.

Mark M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't even have to get out of my truck

KENYA H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access.

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.