U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel V. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure here.... I've used this location multiple times and have always been welcome with excellent customer service in a timely manner. I will continue use this Uhaul location for truck and trailer rentals.

rafael z. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience, I would say nothing is to make further improvements. Staff was very professional and expedient in meeting my needs. Thank you

Don D. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paperwork said gas tank was full when rented the truck. When I picked up truck, gas tank was 3/4 full. It took $19.00 to fill up tank and I drove only 28 miles. Stood in store for 30+ mintues with no attendant in store. They were helping other customers outside. One U-Haul attendant left the counter with 5 people standing in line.

colin j. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys. Keep doing what you do.

Michael F. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

Julie G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy Sunday morning and there were about 4-5 people in line in front of me. Both gentlemen were very pleasant and did the best they could to keep the line moving and the customers informed! Great job guys.

Mauryce S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our associate went above and beyond to help us.

Abraham L. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe throw in a hand dolly or other equipment for a better deal.

nicole k. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was shaking and making loud noises. A couple of times it didnt want to start, so we didnt get to finish moving just took it back. Check Gage light on.

Hadeel S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never went in to location. When I pulled uhaul truck up, the employee took the keys and said I didn't have to do anything, and I would receive an email confirmation.

TOM H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job getting me on the road

Chris U. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

chris c. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was decent and clean for 166k miles. I really disliked renting the truck with less than a full tank. It is extremely difficult to refill to a specific level vs just filling the tank before returning.

KYLE H on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was great! Very helpful and accommodating.

Ryan L. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times and I've always had a great experience.

Mubbashir S. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good as always except i been charged for safe tow insurance for 4 days instead of 2 days according to my contract.

Joanne T. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get more/clearer customer parking.

Sarah K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Greet or at least acknowledge customers when they come in. Customers shouldn't be completely ignored because it's not "their turn" to be helped.

Christopher D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service !!!!!

HOWARD B. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

kim c. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service from scheduling to drop off!!

BRIAN B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put in the correct drop off location not one that's several miles away.

Thomas K. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the entire team at this uhaul.

AFOKE N. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time. Everything is almost perfect.

kenneth p. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The desk clerks were very nice but the yard staff could be friendlier. Being in the service business myself, I know the importance of acknowledging (and greeting) all customers rather than ignoring them, walking past them as if they're invisible.

AYMARD A. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

CHARLES T. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They were great.

Joe d. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was excellent. Very nice people to work with.

Aaron G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide Cookies or popcorn.

Jacob T. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Truck I rented had to be jump started 2x's. It wasn't in good enough condition to be rented.

Thomas S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions.

Mark M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't even have to get out of my truck

Nelson R. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Walter C. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned the rented trailer at the designated time but was not able to drive up front to lki

Erin S. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working here were great - friendly and helpful. The only quibble I have is that my contract said the tank was full and I had to return it full, when the tank was not actually full - it was closer to 3/4 full. I pointed this out and my contract was immediately adjusted with an apology, but at the end of the day the onus is on the customer to double check the mileage and gas in the vehicle. Otherwise, my experience was great and the service was fast and friendly.

CYNTHIA B. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had been pulled for service....They put it back up saying it was taken down for detailing. It has very loose steering, possibly tie rod ends....the brakes make a air releasing noise when pressed until you take your foot off of it...It was also hard to start twice...The people and service was great...I am grateful they were able to get me a big truck on short notice....just think they should work their trucks a lil more.

Reza K. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price !!!! you do not know how much they going to charged you ??/

Alicia r. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived there was no one at the registered. Waited at least 5 minutes before anyone showed up. They were outside in the back. Then the attitude was of making us a favor for the service, never a thank you, a smile. The personality of a door nail. All 3 attendants that finally showed up where the same. I will not rent from this place again.

HECTOR M P. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a furniture dolly together with our rental truck, the furniture dolly was not available at the time of pick up, the dolly was accurately taken out of the invoice by the attendant , however we had to do an extra trip to a nearby UHaul locations. Very inconvenient, and not what we would expect from a company as UHaul.

ROBERT S. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Treated very very well

david n. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In every contact with site personnel, I was treated great (phone, check in and out)!

Chonghyuk K. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place leave me a bad impression. When I turn in the rent vehicle, a worker told me that just leave the key and go home. I told him that Don't you have to do check the vehicle, fuel and mileage? He said "No" because you already paid money and he is busy to help another customer. I told him that it doesn't matter you have to check the vehicle before I leave so that verified I have no deficiency on this vehicle. Also, I need some kind of receipt. He told me u-haul will send the receipt by email. I told him, how U-Haul send me a receipt without the checking the vehicle. what if the vehicle has a damage? The worker said everything is good by my talking so don't worry about it. I have 10 minutes to argue with him to get it done for checking the vehicle. and finally check by another worker lady. I do not understand how he trained by U-Haul about receiving a vehicle, but he did wrong thing. when I pick the vehicle, depart location worker told me a turn-in vehicle processing is different from this place processing. all worker need a standard procedure to do business that make a customer not confusion. Thank you.

SARA K. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs friendly and helpful people. Also a better assistant manager.

Carrol A. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented although had a clean cab and internal box, the exterior had not been washed recently, and the windshield hadn't been cleaned since the last rain shower.

SHONDA C. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation did not stand, I was given accommodation which was okay, the rental vehichle broke down cost me several hours of delay overall, road side assistance came and assisted an hour later, someone had called the police because of the visual eye sore of the broke down 26' truck on the neighborhood. Once returned i recieved a email confirmation of reciept with a refund of a little more than $19 but was billed for $105. Horrible experience, no discount for untrustworthy equipment or anything.

KENYA H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access.

RACHED B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

paul g. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a gmc pickup truck,price was right on of what was/is advertised, clean,full tank of gas,and good customer service. Great value,thanks!

Dan S. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental & Pickup experience was average, was a letter to quickly get a much-needed refrigerator dolly and go on my way. Return experience was below average, I pulled my vehicle into the return area and was waved away - I was returning the dolly. I explained this to the person and he took the dolly and walked away. I asked if he wanted the papers and he waved me away. Two days later I am getting "overdue equipment" notices on my phone. I had to take the paperwork to the store today and "return" something I returned 48 hours ago. Very poor return experience.

BRADFORD A. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked when I rented if there was a better rate, attendant said no just .89 mile. When I returned the lady said if I would have taken a "round Trip" rate, it would have been $250 cheaper. Apparently when I asked, the attendant didn't care to discuss options. I rent for H&R Block at least monthly and when I told the lady that I wanted to redo my transaction she said no, I said I rent monthly and would look elsewhere, she said OK and returned to her work. I will not return if an option is available.

HEIDI D. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is not much instruction found on what to do when dropping off equipment after hours. We had to call the 800 number to ask what to do. Instructions should be more clear.

micheal o. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I actually like the location and building etc. The staff was (mostly) helpful on the day when I made my reservation, BUT totally inept and careless on the rental day and return day. I felt like I was mistreated, ignored (twice), and I WAS ripped off on the final fee too! I try to avoid UHAUL and use other vendors, because it's almost always been this way... but Uhaul in a word... is fine if you are "desperate", which I was. All in all it got the job done, but it was unpleasant and futile thinking things had changed! :-(

abigaid R. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very frendly staff in thae store and on the yard

CHARLENE S. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was so pleasant to work with. Ashley Nunn went above and beyond.

Joe V. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon is awesome! We rent here semi-regularly and he is always a huge help and very pleasant.

tonne k. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kameron was detailed, informative, responsive, courteous and extremely helpful. worth the drive from downtown Dallas.

DEBORAH M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love doing business with Vernon and his crew at this center. Very prompt service. Thank you, Debi McGaffey

IVAN K. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In past years trucks were unsafe, wobbly steering, poor brakes, unprofessional hiring of staff, poor wheelbase alignment making truck unsafe on highway. I hope the good truck I had this time isnt just a fluke. Im always hesitant about uhaul vehicle safety now. I really hope your corporation keeps its business in line .

Douglas d. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had inadvertently reserved a truck at another location. The clerk was quick, courteous and took car of it without hesitation. A great experience, pure professionalism

JACK D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vern was a very helpful and professional service man this staff was very helpful courteous kind and again very professional I would recommend this store 2ne1 including my friends

JONATHAN H. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was VERY expensive to rent the truck. Wish it was less expensive.

Michael C. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always very helpful.

Kevin J. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice location.

Shing Mo L. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fuel level meter was either rigged or malfunction, it stuck at 1/4 tank until I hit the dash. By the time I over refilled almost $25 of gas. Will report to BBB

DARYLE H. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My contract for the truck was in error: towing a Nissan Xterra, not a Nissan Rogue. This error could cause penalties should a police officer inspect the load.The pick-up date for the auto-transporter and the cancelling of the auto-transporter caused time delay. And the auto-transporter passenger front tire tie-down belt came undone many times after the U-Haul employee secured" it twice before we left Dallas. Seriously, every time I stopped for gasoline I had to tighten that belt! When I arrived at the Georgia drop-off site I was told the equipment should not have been rented to me because of its defect. I made this same move using a Penske truck and auto-transporter and did not have ANY issues!

JAY H. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

Ronny V. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were misquoted over the phone twice. But the manager took care of this and was very a pleasant young man to work with.

Rosa c. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My key wouldn't unlock the padlock so I couldn't lock the back. Dropped off after hours so kinda nervous about it being opened and your equipment being stolen.

connor m. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Set me up with the best deal for what I needed the truck for. Saved me time and money. Very friendly staff, will be using this location for future moving needs and will definitely recommend this location to others.

Caylon J. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenneth was very personable and efficient.

Alexa L. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Extra service of loading and unloading the appliance dolly was fantastic! Keep it up. Thank you!

John H. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More guidance on how to operate vehicle features; i.e. side mirrors, loading doors, etc

Andy O. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The starting mileage on the odometer was off about 1 mile from what was on the paperwork and they said they couldn't change it. Though this only cost me about an additional $1.20, the ability not to be able to change the starting mileage needs to be fixed, like 5 years ago.

ARMANDO M. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped vehicle off after hours at night so i cannot comment on personnel or general appearance.

Thomas S. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking could be improved as I had to park on a street with no parking signs posted as the uhaul lot was full of equipment leaving no way to het off the street...otherwise a great staff...very friendly and xourteous.

CHARLES M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved stuff 20 times with uhaul and other companies and this was the best experience ever.

MICHAEL H. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am A frequent customer and they always take good care of me.

TODD A. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing.

JOHNNY L. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs to more specific When quote price

ORES J. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome. Ken represented the company well. Very professional.

anne k. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was a little mix up with the paperwork, which was my error. But Vernon Sutherland and Olivia helped to get it straightened out. they were great. the equipment was clean and ran well.

RYAN I. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility the employee was very polite and courteous and very knowledgeable y'all keep up the great work that you're doing. ??

CAROLYN Z. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were relatively quick and the process was painless :). Everyone was professional.

DOTTIE H. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled horribly! It smelled as if something had died under the hood because as the engine got warmer, the smell got worse. I could smell it as soon as I got in. It was so bad that once I dropped it off, my clothes continued to smell the rest of the evening.

WALTER W. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestion.

CARLOS S. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Michael G. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have beengoing to this Uhaul location for several years. I have always gotten excellent customer service. This experience was just as good.

LOUIS T. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did a great job. The staff was friendly and helpful! Overall it was a great experience!! Much better than the experience I had at budget the week before and I would definitely recommend them to a friend! Thank you!

Jack C. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional services

DEE W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in for the return was very polite, helpful and professional. I couldn't find my glasses and he later called and told me he found them and would leave with their lost and found. The gentleman working the desk the next day when I picked them up did not seem happy to be there.

Paul W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very efficient and helpful! Makes moving,which is so difficult, seem easier. i failed to get the girl's name who waited on me at the store. However, she should be a manager because she was very efficient and courteous! Paul Wiseman

Bill C. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!!

ATIF G. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was taken back by the $1.09 per mile charge .. I think it was way too much. For 2 hors I paid $90.. Plus I have fill the gas. So I think uhaul is over charging. So 19.99 plus 1.09 is a bit high for renting uhaul. I would not recommend your service to anyone for the price. Cause i think could find cheaper rental else where. But service was good.

ROBERT P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My staff member was young but very nice and accommodating.

Mark P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went very smoothly. The guys were friendly.

KIMBERLY M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank god, a store that has it together

John H. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The handle was missing from the back roll up door, making closing the door very difficult.

Theresa C. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really well managed office or franchise. I have used them several times, and they are just a great team.

KEVIN B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the place because of the location and the people but the equipment was not clean and it was damaged inside and out.

MICHAEL G. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a great store. Everyone works hard. And customer service is great

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.