U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Timothy J. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service very average. person couldn't make correct change and didn't get and/ or load my furniture pads. I had to drive back later to get them. person who connected the trailer was very good.

Katherine M. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely quick and worked with my request of dropping of my equipment separately. Not a hassle at all!

kendra g. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon and Matt gave great customer service. Thank you again

AMIE S. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No stairs (smile)

Greg T. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time.

Kristen G. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the uhaul off after hours and parked in the back parking lot. The next day I forgot to call and let them know, but they had send me an email that they had received it. All was good here.

Lidia C. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely quick and well organized. Took no time to drop off vehicle.

Ron H. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professionals at this location were very personable and helpful. I had also communicated with Kelly at the store on Los Rios in Garland. I had a very good experience at both locations.

Celso L. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I put gas in the truck and the dial would not move. Then, I went outside and put more gas. Then, I realized that I was looking at the temperature dial and I had filled the tank because I put gas twice where I just needed to fill until 5/8. When I explained to the clerk and asked if she could refund at least the smallest amount( about 12 dollars), she refused.

Ricky J. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not get the $10 discount for returning the truck to this location as I was told when picking up the truck.

JENNIFER B. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people in there have been super helpful and I have been in there a lot...They even are nice over the phone!

Cody S on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised at the amount of electronic security, but it adds peace of mind.

Amanda R. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service- worked to get us what we needed in time.

Christopher Y. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! We just needed a pickup at the last minute to get lumber from Home Depot and it was super easy to book online. Staff was courteous and quick to check us in and out and we were able to leave our jeep at the office while we used the truck, which was clean if VERY well used.

Sohail K. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To rent the smallest Van for 10 hours and I drove only 64 miles, yet it cost me $74, 59 + 15 for gas. Therefore the $19.95 per day advertising is misleading. Pity such large companies have to reduce themselves to such gimmicks.

Jay T. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times, and Vernon is top notch ... I will continue to use this location as long as he is there.

TIFFANY W. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Campion Black was my Sales assistant and he was AMAZING!!! He exceeded all my expectations w/his courteousness, professionalism, and throughness in explaining everything. He is definitely GREAT for business!!! ;)

Dustin W. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

SHALESE F. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Always Great i come 3,4 times a wk.

Michael L. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Robert M. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire was excellent. Associates at the counter were helpful and friendly. The return of the vehicle was hassle free. I definitely recommend this Uhaul location.

JESSE J. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not get the pads that we preordered and were charged on the bill.

chris z. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the man who attached trailer only hand tightened the towing ball lug nut on the towing bar. Later in the day I checked this and the nut had loosened quite a bit. If it were a short shank ball, it would probably have come off.

musafa A. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee behind the counter was very quick and professional the car was perfect ill do go to u haul everytime i move or a freind of mine move.

Barbara T. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and a delight to work with. They made sure we had all the packing supplies and equipment we needed for an easy move. They made suggestions for packing and wrapping our things. THANKS UHAUL TEAM!!

JONES N. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rate amount estimated is never the one after returning the vehicle .you need to install a return clock to show exact time of vehicle and equipment return.I returned the vehicle at 6pm and was recorded 6am the following morning.

Joseph H. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came here to rent truck after one of the worst customer experiences of my life, at your Royal Lane location. From the Manager that set up the reservation to the Representative that checked the truck back in, the rental was terrific. Thank You!

Benjamin G. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana was very professional and not only was able to figure out why one of our turn signals wasn't working, but also replaced the bad fuse, for free! Will definitely go back, next time i move!

Mark D. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and experience from start to finish. Thanks.`

MARC R. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff are the best . Very helpfull !!! Best place to get U Haul Thx

michael l. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation at forest location. Upon arrival the salesman that took my reservation lost it. I was forced to go to the central expressway location. This cost me tine and I had to pay for extra mileage. The forest location I rate as a d.

LaDavious S. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

????????????

GLENN P. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1st rental center that said they would not honor a military vet discount and the person helping me said, "I've worked here 3 years and we've never given any military vet discounts." Be sure and call the center you are planning to rent at if your are a military vet to make sure they will honor the vet discount.

Dennis C. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wet paint in the cargo box floor. new truck wonderful experience except for this

tim f. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was great the day of the rental. However the day before I actually drove to the location to confirm my reservations because your stupid website and was TOTALLY IGNORED and was not asked if I needed help and another customer walked in the front door and the employee helped him and didn't even acknowledge my presence The employee was a shorter black guy wearing glasses. He was VERY RUDE and borderline a jack ass! I went home to try to call the location but surprise... nobody answered the phone Get rid of the terrible employee!

LACRESHA F. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jared and Matt are really nice and professional to be so young I will continue to come to this location and do business at this uhaul

Jim H. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not the clerks fault but the initial equipment checkout process is slower than what it should be with the 2016 technology that is available. I realize you guys have a lot of equipment to protect but it really should not take 15 to 20 minutes to get in and out with your rental. I rent every year in December so I have noticed the pattern. Never got it and out on rental in less that 15-20 minutes. Returning the vehicle is AWESOME! I pull up, drop the truck, and leave. No wait! Thank you for your consideration. Jim

Mubbashir S. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I MADE A RESERVATION FOR 4 X 8 ENCLOSED TRAILER BUT WHEN I REACHED THERE THEY GAVE ME 4 X 7 OPEN TRAILER AND IT WAS RAINY TODAY. I TOOK IT AS THERE WAS NO CHOICE AND TIME AND I COULD NOT DID MY MOVING PROPERLY AND IT WAS UN COMPLETE. I DROPPED THAT OPEN TRAILER BACK AFTER TRYING TO DO MY MOVING. I SHOULD GET 4 X 8 ENCLOSED FREE OF CHARGE AGAIN TO COMPLETE MY MOVING IN NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS.

SHAUNDA F. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job friendly staff.

Hamlin A. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

supervisor seems was not in good mood when i picked up the truck, overall i was not satisfied with his manner..Make sure the supervisor treat your customer so welcome with smile not with grumpy face, it will help us since most us have big problem in moving. Thanks

lawrence V. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here are amazing! It was pouring rain today and they were working so quickly!

kayla n. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Setting up the reservation was easy. Picking up the truck was even easier. I had no problems with the truck. I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone was nice and helpful.

Gregory W. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt welcome us as we walked in. The parking is not well marked at this location. No other customers were there when we were there but were quickly met with move your vehicle you are in the return lane. We had pre-checked in so it took us longer to park our truck than it did to get the papers and go. No good morning, no welcome to uhaul. Just rude.

Thomas p. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

toni B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using uhaul again at this location

kelly w. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a long time to get someone to turn in truck. Customer service was not the best.

DOROTHY D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the wait time was very good

CALVIN P. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We told them when we got the truck the engine light was on. They claimed it was from oil change. They would not change out. No power steering. no brakes. over heat. Belts broke. We got lucky to make it back . Terrible service and they didnt care when we got back. Had to cut move short . Horrible Horrible Horrible

James P. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. My experience was excellent.

TODD B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sheetrock trash in ramp tank was 7/8 instead of full had to have paperwork adjusted to reflect tank , and had a blow out outside of Guthrie Oklahoma and to wait awhile before help arrived from far away. Melted plastic all over car from blow out. Nice couple fixed tire.

Mohammad F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U guys should offer free gas wilthbtruck using 25 miles or less.

Robin H. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time that I made a reservation online and used the Express Check-in. As a result, everything went extremely well!! I've had great service experiences in the past with Mr. Sutherland and his staff at this location and will continue to do business with them. Thanks for making my recent moving experience an easy and smooth one.

FARIDA F. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got overcharged, the staff doesn't know how to read the odometer whatsoever or they get compensated for extra miles that customers drive. I drove 18 miles but got charged for 42. Luckily I didn't leave the premises and after I reviewed the receipt I had to go and get everything straightened out. The staff wouldn't even go and recheck odometer until I pulled my recipes for gas that I paid for. For $5 worth of gas that I spent I couldn't drive 42 miles. After that the staff member went and checked the odometer I guess and was able to refund me. Well I have to wait few days for a credit in my account. Very unhappy!

BRIAN R. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hard to get a big truck into this property. When I walked in to the store, the general manager was too busy playing around on his phone to help me drop the truck off. General Manager was VERY RUDE - would it hurt to crack a smile??

DONNY GLEN M. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was PERFECT!

Cheryl S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gased it up before returning and still received a $14.53 charge to my account this week with no explanation . NOT HAPPY

Travis F. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Jessica D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the other locations be as awesome as this one. The person hooking the trailer up when I picked it up double checked everything. Even had to run inside to check the kind of trailer my car/hitch can tow (it's unusual, and I appreciated the concern). When I went to drop it off, the person tidying up the outside immediately told me where to be, and ran over to unhook the trailer so I could be on my way.

Charles D H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up and check off employees were slow and very rude. I checked in online, they insisted I did not but then said 'well, your drivers license is showing up'. An advertised $19.95 per day Econoline van with collision damage waiver ($10) kept 5 hours and driven 30 miles was $56.82 not including the $12 gas I put in...

Matthew M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Honestly, overall the place was nice as were the vehicles. My only issue was that the employees were understaffed on the Sunday that I picked up the van. There was only one worker and though she was nice, she wasn't exactly "swift". To be fair to her, she was the only one there having to deal with everyone.

Stanley D. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More Maintenance on vehicle needed

Holly L. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy. I don't really have any suggestions =)

Mohamed A. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove like crap Door locked me out, brakes shaking. And it was very old and not new like they had on there website. Never again

David P. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

General Manager had a bad attitude

James R. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager apparently knew what he was doing, however, not very friendly when we parked in the delivery equipment lane. Would not service or hear what we were picking up until we moved out of the lane.

phill M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jamal was great

BETTY LOU K. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site and the one in Burleson were terrific. The problem I had was that we were suppose to pick up the rental truck at the Dallas Parkway site -when we got there - they said we had to drive 25 miles to Richardson to get the truck. They were not courteous or helpful. I do not understand why they did not have a truck for us when they knew the day before they would not have one. I think UHaul need to change their policy and have th vehicle that we rented weeks in advance at the site we reserved it and not make it our problem that you did not plan for your inventory. Also the $50 dollar guarantee - the Dallas Parkway manager told us the Richardson site would credit us the $50 dollars - of course Richardson said that was the Dallas Parkway's responsibility. I had to call UHaul support and request the refund. They submitted the paper work for the Dallas Parkway to credit my account - I had to call back a week later because the credit had not arrived. In checking the status we found out that the Dallas Parkway site had authorized the credit but had not submitted it for processing. The support center staff submitted it for them and I did receive the credit. It seems to me that the Dallas Parkway site has a problem in that they don't want the $50 guarantee to show up on their records - must have too many. I would check on their management, Richardson and Burleson staff were more than helpful and friendly - they gave us superior service.

Cliseria S. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee's where very friendly and attentive to my needs. And will come back in the future.

Karla W. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a light plug install and a trailer at a different location on Greenville... YOUR CALL CENTER FAILED MISERABLY! Not only did the original location have the capabilities to install the lights, they didn't have the trailer in stock. But the man was helpful and sent me to another location, which also didn't have install or trailer, I finally was helped at 412 Central Expy. They were VERY nice and helpful, but understaffed. What should have took be an hour and a half took me 3 hour because of all wrong info in Uhauls computer system and the lying by the call center staff!

Sandra K. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great experience!

Gary E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your receipt is in a format not supported by my phone or laptop. Could it be in a .pdf format

Celia L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent drop off system after hours Wow ... loved it! Easy, great technology, and perfect location for us !! Hightly recommend!

Anthony C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, professional and fast service!

Abdullah K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon was extremely helpful, made my experience a positive one.

rebecca a. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who took off the trailer was a beast!! You go girl!! Awesome service!!

Antony R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep providing excellent and efficient customer service!

Paul V. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service

justin w. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me out was not friendly or helpful. A different guy who actually hooked up the trailer to my truck was better.

Pam M. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the Assistant Manager at this location about all the problems I had and he took the keys from me and said I don't have to pay for the trip and he would let the manager of this location know about all the problems I had with the truck.

JACKIE DEWAYNE k. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented here several times. Always very pleased with their service.

Darrell W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No recommendations. Service was as expected. Thank you.

Jonathan D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect transaction. Made our move much easier.

Frederic B. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the brakes were a bit mushy

Yosef M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what u do beat. No problem in picking up, no problem in switching the pick up date or no problem in returning my rental...thanks u haul team!!

TREY S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Great Customer Serivce, and Really Helpful!! Thanks!!

Vinu G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall good experience

Mark C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me out Saturday AM. Was great. Female. Also the person who checked me in on the PM was great.

Michael M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the fact that you had 3 people behind the counter on Saturday morning. This made the line of people waiting move much faster.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and GM. I will be back to use this location.

Delores H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

Harold B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved the truck at one location and had to pick it up at another location further away. Mileage calculations were from place of pick up to place of drop off so we had to add mileage because we were further away from the place we reserved. Seems we were nickel and dimed every time we turned around. At least the mileage charge was fair.

MISTY D. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One employee spoiled the fact the lady checking us in was nice.

KONSTANTINO R on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service and clean facility

TRACY T on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

PETER P on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the attention and the experience were splendid.

SUSAN S on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility! Staff was helpful and accommodating!

AMMON L on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish I could visit my unit 24/7. Great staff, very helpful. I visites your facility about 10 times over the span of a month and was always impressed. The guys even helped me find my wallet once.

KYLE H on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was great! Very helpful and accommodating.

KENYA H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access.

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!