U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HARVEY G. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Michael M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation and tried to use our iPhone to check in but the app didn't work. We stood in line for close to 30 minutes to get our truck. Need to staff up more on week-ends, please!

Gregory W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that works at the front desk is absolutely awesome. She is very friendly and efficient. I forgot her name but I know she shared with me she woks part time. Each time I have come in she is the only person that I see and she is going 100 miles an hour. Keep her on!!!!

Robert B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Vernon, was especially helpful.

robert B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not walked around the truck or given the opportunity to point out problems with the staff. Who ever last put gas in the truck did NOT put the gas cap back on. I made 2 loads before the truck alerted me to tighten the gas cap. So this caused wasted gas. I filled the tank full even though I was not required to do so. I went 4 miles over my target. I asked the lady at the location when I dropped off if she would wave the extra charge for the overage because the gas cap was NOT put back on the truck, costing me extra gas. She said there was nothing she could do about it. She took my key and didn't tell me that I was good to go. Then helped another customer as I waited frustrated.

howard t. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people who work there are really unmotivated and don't really seem to care about urgency ... if you've already made a reservation online, i don't understand how it can take so long to get through the process.

CHRIS L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I walked in there was a worker that was complaining about his manager at the front desk very loudly. Also, no one in there looked to be enjoying their job. I was given a quote of $42 and was not notified about the $0.89 per mile. My final total came out to $92 which is ridiculous for less than 6 hours of use. Penske here I come.

Lee M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, my experience was excellent!

Suresh G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got horrible experience with this UHaul truck. I picked up truck at 11 am on Saturday May 21st.And after loading our language the truck did not start.I called RSA and never got response from them and waited almost 40 min (4 times ) over the phone.After 4 attempts it got connected and I was talking to those guys in the middle they disconnected.After that I went to UHal store and told them my problem but they responded back that they can not do anything for it.we spent almost 1 hr 30 min in store to discuss my problem.Finally store manager came and swap the ruck with working one.we did loading and unloading twice and paid almost double price for it.As per manager I need to claim that amount.Lets see how long with they take for claim. So guys be careful with UHaul truck rentals.The exp I went through that 6 to 8 hours I can not explain. and they can not understand our (customers) problems also. They simply said talk to RSA and once they get the update from them only they can assist further. So, think twice before renting the UHaul because you may get same situation in future.

Alex A. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I expected to be in and out with my trailer rental. There seemed to be plenty of employees but the drop off lane was full of trucks and trailers. After waiting in line, I then had to stand outside for another half hour trying to figure out when they were going to clear the way so I could leave! It's congested, poorly organized and slow as molasses.

Mary h. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure you let the person knows exactly how much is going to be taken off their card

robert c. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move the lock box for keys close to the door slot. Keys fell on the floor and were overlooked.

Grant J. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the first time but they did not hook up my lights or even have the cable on the trailer to hook them up. I had to go back and get one After I got home and saw the emergency flashers were not on.

Chad H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I turned in the truck on Saturday and then received calls and txt msgs that I didn't turn in the truck. It wasn't until Wednesday that until I received my reciept and closure for my rental. Not very professional

AnneMarie K. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked us out was great! Still haven't gotten a final invoice yet but otherwise great service!

Craig D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient location best one I know

Sean P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very well run location with a caring owner and staff.

KENNETH M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, in & out no problem

mark w. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon was very helpful. He spent extra time to help find blown fuse I my vehicle .

vikas p. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people working here are really nice but the truck I rented vibrated from the inside, the steering felt very uncomfortable.

Shwu-jen C. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked 10' truck but got 17' truck instead on confirmation email. When I called this location about this issue, I was put on hold about one hour. The truck I finally got was old about 60K miles. Very noisy and engine was not smooth running. Also wheel couldn't stay straight. Luckily, no rain at all. I rented U-haul a few times before. This is the worst one I ever had for rental. For a rental truck, I think this truck need be well maintained. For this trip, I don't think it worth for me to pay so much money for this kind of quality truck.

Warren P. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was nice. I was transferred there due to a truck availability issue. The Plano center on 14th/Rio Lobos was awesome.

Mubeyen B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

greg t. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking spots for customers, and a free candy bar :P

sONJA h. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! All the guys were so helpful. They made the experience so easy and fast. I will definitely go there to rent again. Thanks

Robert S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have at least 2 people for checking out new equipment rentals but have one person that is capable of letting someone returning equipment be checked in quickly. Should not need to wait in line behind the lengthier process of checking out.

Robert A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamal was friendly and helpful. Quick and easy pickup and drop off. Will definitely use this location again.

Jeffry C. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, excellent vehicle, great service!

Patrick Y. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service ....... No issues swapping out equipment due to change in sizing needs

Francis T. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

April 30 Saturday afternoon was a busy day. No ones ahead of me in line but had to wait for 10mins to be assisted. I guess the folks are busy outside with the returns. Then there had been some issue finding my reservation which i did 3 days ago reason was because there is no cargo van available. I was getting ready to ask on the $50 reservation guarantee but later on my reservation was found. Experience was good overall except for this one-off

aron j. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Gary A. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having rented from uhaul for a number of years, the new online rental is so efficient and the processing is MUCH less fatiguing when under the stress of moving! Thx

ANDREA G. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamal was exceptional !!!...everyone and everything was awesome Thank yall

TERRI A. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service

Darrel J. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very profesdional and helpful

Ryan P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire manager

Sylvia S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a few people working there that appear not so friendly.

Mark P. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Valerie M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this location. The vehicle I got was clean and in great condition, the staff was helpful. Everything was great, made my move way easier.

Brian M. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and efficient. Able to get truck quickly and equipment was very good. Very happy.

LEONA C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and courteous staff. (Diana was our rep) We were in and out quickly. The move cost us less than we anticipated...My daughter is a student at UT Dallas and we will definitely use this location again as well as recommend it to others. Thank you!

tamara r. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

David L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck cab had the aroma of an aged men's locker room and the 12-volt adapter plug kept losing power due to a very old socket having loose connections.

Reed O. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful!

sam L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO SEE US ON CHECK IN WAS A LITTLE LONG. TURN IN AND CHECK OUT WENT FAST AND SMOOTH

shontesa B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have someone to check the wiring of the lights, an have your road assistance, not to suggest that you can leave during morning (7:00) hours when it's daylight, so we want have to use the running lights on the back of the trailer. We were on a planned schedule, an a set time to leave, an the tail lights were not working. We drove from Texas to Louisiana using the flashers from the truck until daylight, an others can see we were pulling a u-haul trailer.

Jeff D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation is very easy and helpful; saves a bunch of time.

Wesley B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tail gate on 6x12 would not roll up. the young man who is going to college to be a mechanical engineer(super guy)changed trailers.

Victor G. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a lot of sand in the bed area of the pick up truck which made moving furniture fairly difficult. would truly appreciate a better inspection and quality control effort next time since you don't know what the details are for any given customer...

Jennifer K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was absolutely easy and the people were very friendly and helpful.

Anita F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We got there about 620 pm, rented a storage, was frantically unloading, cause we were told they close at 7, at 7 we had about 4-5 boxes which would have taken maybe 5 minutes & they closed & locked the door on us.. They offered NO help, and the last employee left at 724 pm, they couldn't of give us 5 minutes?? I'd never never use or recommend this location!!!!

Chris P. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely impressed with the experience of returning the truck and equipment at this location. Literally all we had to do was drive through the rental lane and stop and hand the keys to the workers at the end. They took care of the rest. No having to fill out paperwork or anything. Extremely impressed! Great work!

R Kent N. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was extremely quick and easy.

Mark R. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a very BAD experience with U-Haul. I will probably NOT U-Haul again, or recommend U-Haul. The pre-pick notification did not happen causing difficulties. Please have a Customer Service Representative CALL ME Contract Number: 27400131 Mark Richardson 972-246-0833

Jeffery P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good

joe v. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

Mary Margaret O. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was EXTREMELY nice and professional. LOVED the service. Would rent again in a heartbeat!

linda m. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If drop off place is closed, notify customer of a drop box for keys. I was very satisfied with service reps. Thanks for courtesy.

tangie c. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to rent a truck at the last minute 7 o'clock at night Customer service excellent Todd and his co-worker great attitudes most helpful transaction went smoothly THANKS you guys ROCK!

Kevin R. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and products are excellent at this location. Don't change a thing. Vernon is an excellent manager.

Gayle V. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was fairly and reasonably priced, the truck was clean and the staff courteous. Thank you!

Josue T. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a said fee of $87 when i was clearly asking why, they said im not going to be charged its simply a visible figure fee if i do go for that many estimated miles, but yet i was charged that ecmxact fee and in end ended paying $200 for all services. This is completely misleading and very bad representation, especially when i have many other choices.

MICHEAL O. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Last time I rented a truck from UHaul at this location... my experience was below average... this time it was much better, hopefully because of my complaints of last time!! I do like this location, it's better than many, but service really depends on who is the desk rep for the day!

penni s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did a night drop off so we didn't go inside or talk to anyone.

Cory R. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service here was great. Please keep it up!

Clint L. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to ask about dropping the truck off at a more convenient Uhaul location nearby but was told it would cost an additional $80+. Now I'm having to walk 2 miles back to my apartment because I didn't want to inconvenience anyone; wish Uhaul was as considerate.

Greg D. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. Good customer care.

CHAD T. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 15 ft truck. When we got there, they had a cargo van for us instead of the truck. ? Once we got the truck, the dimensions did not match what I was told on the phone when I reserved it. We barely had enough clearance (less than 1 inch) for the furniture we were moving.

cindy c. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little confusing when we first tried to rent a 4x8 trailer for 10 days - we were told long term rentals weren't possible at the Richardson location. We went to the Plano location only to find they had no 4x8s so we ended up back at Richardson. When we showed up to pick up the trailer, the rep tried to give us a 5x10 but he managed to finally find a 4x8. Returning the trailer a day early, the rep would not give us a credit and tried to charge us more money for tire tread? Decent review since we loved the trailer on our long haul - no issues there...just a few issues with customer service that were corrected evidentially.

kyle b. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my uhaul agent said you can go.sit in your car after drop off dont tell.the customer what to do

Derrick B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased and will be renting again from this location only

jerome b. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Darryl B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked about toll roads because I knew there would be some tolls. However; it might be good to mention the toll procedure to all customers.

EUGENE C. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Byron R. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jimmy was awesome. He helped us close out our son's account and get the items from storage. He was extremely professional and we rented a small trailer to take the items back to Houston.

autumn p. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamal is great- always seem to get him. Will recommend this location??

Sonya M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service, rep was polite, knowlegable and super helpful, great experience, will definitely come back

Greg L. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally started here trying to figure out how to rent something with my truck. They guided me to a one way rental to save money. Thank you to the team at Central expressway in Richardson.

Brian M. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

CaTisa P. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a few more staff members service was a little slow

Kevin L. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

scott k. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Guy who unhooked my trailer and said I was good to go but didn't secure my trailer connector to the hitch so I dragged the connector all the home on the highway and damaged the connector. Has I known he would be that lazy, I would have checked but he told me I didn't need to get out and was good to go.

Ameya K. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One of worst services I have ever experinced. I had made an appointement for Hitch Installation that was cancelled at the last moment due to lack of labor. Try calling uhaul again and none of the rep are able to pull my new reservation using phone number, name, contract. Ridiculous & Pathetic.

JOSHUA P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To whom it may concern: Lights didn't work and ramp was stuck. Makes it difficult to drive across country, especially at night. Good staff at this location, as I was not originally supposed to use this location. I was very upset with the entire situation as the people on the phone just wanted my credit card information rather than listen to my needs. Customer service rep that I spoke to voicing my concerns told me " I don't know what to tell you." Exactly what you want to hear during the situation! Experience was unprofessional and deterring from the company entirely.

Keith C. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After waiting for the attendant for over 15 minutes, we hooked it up ourselves. The attendant got mad because we did. The car tow dolly, the rachets were hard to use because of rust and poor condition.

catina s. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Vernon was very friendly & professional. He was knowledgeable about the business and I left there feeling as if I had signature service. Awesome experience on a day filled with challenges.

RICK G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon is AWESOME has great customer service skills

Lemmie N Jr K. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm truly a satisfied customer...U -haul has earned my repeat business. Each time, I'm needing a trailer and/or rent a motorcycle trailer, they're cleaned and well maintained.

MICHAEL C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off.

Patricia H K. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience.

sean c. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first came in to pick up the trailer the associate who greeted me was extremely rude. Once I was able to get the trailer picked up on my truck I realized later the tell lights and the signal lights were all out causing me to be pulled over.

charles r. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Listen to customers and make website easier to use

RASH P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Phillip J. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing great personnel great products save me time and money.

Wayne D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had only 4,600 miles on it and the AC did not work. The location and personnel are fine, I've used it before but the trip to Houston was a little uncomfortable not to mention noisy with no AC.

Tedra W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Non improvement

sharon d. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very courteous and helpful.

Armando C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , very fast , best rental company I have ever visited. The truck smelled very clean and fresh!

EUGENE C. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

HERBERT F. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Jeffery P. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints , will keep using U haul. JP

Alexandre M. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services!! Thank you Olivia !!

Jeff B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked up to the counter and was it acknowledged so I step back thinking that the guy behind the counter was busy. 4 minutes later when I made eye contact with him again and again he said oh are you ready now? I said yes I thought you were working on something on the computer in front of you, He answered no. Very awkward. When I came to return the vehicle as I was walking out saying he had been there for a long time and he doesn't know if anyone's even there. I waited for about 14 minutes and then called the store listen to the phone ring at the front counter and then it must of called the back where a guy answered and then said Oh I'll be out in a minute. 5 minutes later he came out. Terrible customer service at this location.

AMMON L on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish I could visit my unit 24/7. Great staff, very helpful. I visites your facility about 10 times over the span of a month and was always impressed. The guys even helped me find my wallet once.

Sue B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and very helpful.

Daniel P. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient drop off location. :-)

Daniel V. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure here.... I've used this location multiple times and have always been welcome with excellent customer service in a timely manner. I will continue use this Uhaul location for truck and trailer rentals.

rafael z. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience, I would say nothing is to make further improvements. Staff was very professional and expedient in meeting my needs. Thank you

Don D. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Paperwork said gas tank was full when rented the truck. When I picked up truck, gas tank was 3/4 full. It took $19.00 to fill up tank and I drove only 28 miles. Stood in store for 30+ mintues with no attendant in store. They were helping other customers outside. One U-Haul attendant left the counter with 5 people standing in line.

colin j. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys. Keep doing what you do.

Michael F. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

Julie G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy Sunday morning and there were about 4-5 people in line in front of me. Both gentlemen were very pleasant and did the best they could to keep the line moving and the customers informed! Great job guys.

Mauryce S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our associate went above and beyond to help us.

Abraham L. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe throw in a hand dolly or other equipment for a better deal.

nicole k. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was shaking and making loud noises. A couple of times it didnt want to start, so we didnt get to finish moving just took it back. Check Gage light on.

Hadeel S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never went in to location. When I pulled uhaul truck up, the employee took the keys and said I didn't have to do anything, and I would receive an email confirmation.

KYLE H on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vernon was great! Very helpful and accommodating.

KENYA H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access.

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.