U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gabriella W. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!! Great staff and incredibly clean

KATHERINE M. on 1/20/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

Roy d. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and equipment were excellent

Charles G. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van had very sharp smell of disinfectant. Clearly the vehicle was clean and well-maintained but the disinfectant smell was almost overwhelming

KZ L. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the largest facilities I have seen.Very clean and organized. Varieties of trucks. Excellent customer service. Definitely will go back

VICTOR O. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so nice, manage as well .The women were so kind and professional. I wish more people in the world where as nice.

ERNEST P. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay as you are and don't change but for the better if that can be. Good job, I'll come again

Kevin D. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been here twice and both times have been excellent

Joshua M. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was great. Very friendly and helpful.

Lisa W. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was professional and clean. I needed to use the bathroom and it was spotless. Returning the UHAUL truck was easy; The gentleman was very kind and friendly. Great experience!

BOHDAN S. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and efficient upon checking in as well as the same on returning my rental.

Gregor M. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have only rented cars in recent history. My experience for car rental is a "walk around " to ensure all existing damage was recorded. That was not the practice for the truck rental, and it alarmed me when eventually throughout the day I noticed vehicle damage, although some of it had numbers written by the damage. I must say, I felt uncomfortable about this issue, although when I returned the vehicle it was communicated that all was well.

ROSEMARIE G. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent treatment. Fast pick-up and return service. Staff was exceptional. Thank you.

Aimee W. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal that checked us in was absolutely splendid and went above and beyond. Thanks!

abe l. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. Left vehicle at 8 pm on New Year's Day, and dropped key in dropbox. E-mail at 6:20 am the next morning confirmed receipt of vehicle and no extra charges. Very well done.

Wendell J on 1/1/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like this place cause I and my family use it much,since I started using it,20years ago

CHARLES S. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.

Brian K. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Buy some newer trucks. The old clunkers have shot suspensions and sound like helicopters about to crash.

Brian R. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both locations excellent customer service.

Marta M. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience, thank you!

Timothy H. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in was so amazing! Sweet and funny while also being efficient. Amazing!!

ANDREW L. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good price. Very easy rental

melanie g on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

MELANIE L. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who I dealt with at the desk was delightful.

WILLIAM G. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carry on with what you're doing now.

Sara N. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not available, and I was told that I would have to return it to another location. I was notified one day in advance. Luckily, everything I needed to haul fit in a smaller truck. I don't understand why I couldn't return the truck to the same place I picked it up. It would have been much more convenient for me.

RC C. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17 ft truck which was confirmed and when I arrived was given a 15 ft truck. I reserved the truck for 3 days and then was told the 15 ft truck was a one way truck only and would have to return it to another location. Very inconvenient. Also no refund of the unused portion of my time. i returned the truck the next day.

stephanie r. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and proactive staff

Jason B. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please allow customers to see the estimated cost for one-way rentals. That might help UHaul have more business. The associate acknowledged me.

Rashan L. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The three ppl that was working outside was the best it was two guys in one female they were so nice to me that im going to treat them to lunch tomorrow or on Monday when I come back

Leslie Q. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks! Make sure all damages are identified. Have the correct size truck available. The women at this location are wonderful.

Alexander N. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give better (and more easy to find) information about the capacity of the gas tank for the van/truck and its gas mileage so I can more easily determine how much gas to put in the tank at the end of my move.

Diane F on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome. Very helpful, polite and professional. I would definitely recommend this facility.

Catherine C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was extremely helpful and friendly. Very good experience.

Amy D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff there was very informative and courteous!

Andrew W. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't call the customer at 7:30 am to confirm the time for the truck to be dropped off the next day. It's rude to call that early in the morning, especially on a Saturday.

CORNELIUS E. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I returned vehicle with a certain amount of milage but was billed for 14 additional miles. When I went in next day to inform management it was corrected. Please check and verify your email receipts.

DIONNE D. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great crew!

Patrick F. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

TIFFANY L. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave us the keys and said it was out front. So we walked outside and their were over 20 trucks out there. So we walked back instead and asked if someone would guide us to the truck. I never rented from a u-hal and the workers didn't walked the customer to their truck.

Francis K. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

"Leo" the Customer service rep needs a course on service etiquette

Boyd S. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally chose this drop off location. Then realized I made a mistake. I called Uhaul and spoke with Angela Harlan, she assured me that the reservation was changed for a drop off at North 13th Street. I took the truck there and they said I needed to drop it off at South 12th Street. I had to then spend the time and money to drive to the other location. Once again, Uhaul, you owe me $10 for the Uber I had to call to get me back to my original location. I am not sure if this rental could have been more of a hassle, extra time consuming and more costly to me. Totally not fair.

Deborah M. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Donald D. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the pickup and drop off locations were excellent. The WORST part of th experience was calling the uhaul service center to book the reservation. I called 4 times, received conflicting information each time and was very unsatified. Thank God for uhaul the actual locations were good.

Sara P. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our truck back door would not close. As a result, we were unable to fully pack it and will have to make a second trip. The facility where we picked it up should have a mechanic to help with these things or check vehicle before giving it to us. We were happy to receive a 50$ reimbursement but would have preferred to move everything that day as planned.

andrea s. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in horrible condition. Couldn't open drivers door it was broken. Seat couldn't move up. Unsafe and disgusting

Britt M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. This team is awesome! From manager to truck prep nothing but classy & efficient. Interesting conversations as well as you wait.Very friendly & informative TEAM!! Thanx UHAUL'S Ultimate Team!!!

MARIO R. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente customer servicios and outstanding pick up

Samuel T. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ramps for cargo vans/10' trucks. Also, it would have been helpful if the representative had advised me the appliance dolly was too tall to stand up in the cargo van. That made loading needlessly difficult and mitigated the dolly's usefulness.

Clark G. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and efficient. The van was in great shape.

Charles F. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have had many experiences in a variety of levels with the 6th and Washington UHaul. Different size trucks and rental units have been plagued with problems. Insurance for both vans and spaces have provided no reimbursement for damages incurred due to a poor physical plant or vehicle matinence. The staff goes out of its way to help but it Unable to effect much due to the constraints of their inneffective corporate construct and materials. I will never use this facility again and will caution others. And since none of the insurance policies actually due anything I will be reporting this franchise to the Better Business Bureau and social media platforms.

michael 4. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!! one of the best uhauls Ive visited. would highly recommend

Kate B. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick-up was easy and quick, staff was friendly, and van was clean. Would recommend!

Robert S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck the dropoff area was blocked by other trucks. I parked the truck in the main Uhaul parking lot. A women who was a Uhaul cashier told me I had to move the truck. I explained the dropoff area was full. She said she didn't care and it was policy that I couldn't leave the truck there. She basically fought me over it.

Jonathan S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me out for the rental made me wait while she was on the radio getting Dunkin' Donuts orders from other employees. The man who checked the van when I returned it made me wait at least 5 minutes while he was on the phone with his girlfriend.

Fred T. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm completely satisfied with my rental.

cary n. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van that I rented today was filthy. The ashtray was overflowing with cigars, there was ash all over the center console, bread slices and crumbs all around the floor. The smell was stale smoke.

HORACIO C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very bad costumer service

Donna O. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accurate directions to an unfamiliar location

Ralph B. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great.

Katie P. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe recommend local gas stations to fill up at end of trip?

Jonathan S. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went well.

Gina B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who confirms the reservation at the desk is so nice.

christian J. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't lie on gas mileage after I give it back

Angela U. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow customer service, the computers barely work, took half an hour to load the contract. Very inefficient.

MICHAEL C H on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a joke right? Not only was your neanderthal group of degenerate frat boys unprofessional and disrespectful, but incompetent and useless. I don`t understand what U-Haul employes any of you for.

john v. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great !

Jonathan L. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice but kinda slow.

Julie D. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great. However, we were forced to go to this location when the location at which we made our initial reservation didn't have the truck we reserved when we got there because they erroneously told the previous customer that truck didn't need to be back until six hours after we were to pick it up. We had to drive 10 miles into the city, which cost us valuable time in our move across the state of Pennsylvania. We were MORE than upset at this great oversight and major inconvenience.

Kinohi N. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off the truck outside. Easy key drop service.

Deborah A. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had requested a truck at a closer location but did not get it. Therefore, I had to pay for the additional mileage. I was also overcharged for the pads and dolly. The truck engine light was on and the gas level below the 1/2 mark when I received the truck. Also, the right rear view mirror did not work properly.

Brian T. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The system was down and it made me late and everyone having the same problem was extremely angry and irritated.

joshua H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was not good at all y'all system was down for hours and I wouldn't use y'all again.

Devin L. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place signs around the perimeter of the facility that tell us where the rental office is.

rob d. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was extremely accommodating and very nice. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was in place and that I had the best experience possible. Thanks again!

Steven L. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location frequently. They provide very high quality customer service on a consistent basis.

Dane B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people!!

Joseph C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that the truck would be at a certain location at a certain time and when I got there they had my reservation for a different location at a much later time although was confirmed to me that the truck would absolutely be there. It took 45 minutes to even talk to the first associate and by that time after dealing with the debacle I had a parking ticket out front. Get it together U-Haul

Christopher D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were a little unsatisfied with the fact that our pick up location was changed the afternoon before our move when we signed up 5 days before the move. Our location was changed again the morning of the move.

Stephan D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything. I never got an email stating that my Auto Transport was at a different location than the truck. I had to drive around for 3 hours trying to find one because of your awful employees.

PETER W. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its tough to find the entrance and where to drop off after hours

Jeremy L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tire pressure need oil change

Erica H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and efficient!

suzette h. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked if there was a deposit on the truck I was told no only the estimated amount. When I used my debit card double the amount was taken out of my account. Not cool.

daniel d on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very helpful and rectified a few concerns I had immidiatly

Nancy R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after hours.

Will C. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was much easier than I had expected. The person @ drop was also very courteous and helpful. I would recommend the services.

Francis M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very courteous

Allison N on 9/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the space for a dollar amount and they told me the prices were recently increased and there was nothing they could do.

RACHEL B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, as usual.

Daniel V. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful professionals

STEVEN G on 9/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Homeless people who would sleep in their storage unit and charge their mobile devices from the ceiling. Also it was very hot inside. I chose your facility because I thought it was climate controlled.

Guerdiana T on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

JAMES K on 9/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door to unit 1605 was broken before we moved in and despite often reminding U-haul, was never repaired during the 4 months we rented.

Jenn F on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All 3 ladies at this location were amazing. I was in at 6pm on Sept 10. I believe one of the ladies name was Tonyaetta? All went above and beyond and made the experience a delight.

DEVIN H on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service, but I wish the shortened hours on Sundays had been pointed out to me when I started my rental, it would have saved me time and money.

ZABRYNA A on 9/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to call 5 times over 2 weeks to ensure that my unit was moved out of and closed off.

CONNNIEL M on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, great staff when you needed help.

JUSTIN B on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your late fee assessments are RIDICULOUS! 2 $15 late fees within a 30 day period

EDWARD B on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

KELLY P on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

---------------

CAROLYN V on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was the cost. We were in a position to have the unit for some time. While I understand price increases, there should be a special pricing plan for long term .

BEATRICE F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always was treated very good whenever I needed to ask a question. Friendly and polite.

BHARAT G on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would rate the facility based on the staff. Everyone were friendly, and helpful. They did the best they could. Keep up the good work and Thank you.

Shawneen t on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

EMILY F on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Fantastic moving experience.

ALLISON S on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

JOHN B on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very helpful

LINDSEY G on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, thanks. Also check out was a breeze. I appreciate this being easy.

BRANDON K on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always pleasant.

DARRYL L on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help we received from Tonyetta was amazing. She rectified a mistake that had been made from another location and helped out immensely.

LINDSEY G on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, very helpful.

JOSEPH H on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great expirience! Honest, vibrant, friendly workers! Made a strenuous task become a fun expirience! Thanks!

richh p on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My payments were never late and in return I expect the same courtesy . My lost time did not seem to matter , and one driver and one truck is unacceptable when you are in the Philadelphia.

Stephanie W on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box a little smaller than expected

NATALIE M on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls were super nice. I wish I remembered their names, but I was there around 6pm on June 13th.

BARBARA K on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.

LOUISE S on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

IRA J on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very helpful and thorough.

EMILY F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and efficient.

BROOKE D on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not too sure how secure it is. I saw people roaming around the building who did not have storage units. I never received an email/letter that I moved out of the unit which was concerning.

MICHAEL G on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and it felt like I was bothering them

JOHN O on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went great

JAMES B on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that I rented a 5x6x10 unit and it had a 2x2x6 pillar running through it. There was no compensation in the price for the lost space.

JAVIER T on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and organized. 128077

MARION Y on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My belongings were stored here for 7 years. I was very impressed that everything was just like the day I moved in. Minimum of dusk and no bugs or rodent. I would recommend storing your things here

DONALD D on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Nice facility

PAMELA B on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vacated unit 4/19,staff did not close out properly. 4/24 my credit card was charged for next month. Big hassle to resolve and obtain receipt that the charge was reversed.

ANTHONY M on 4/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Getting late fee notices on Rm:0431. alexandria_partida@uhaul.com Apr 19 Ref id: 1074754 confirmed my acct on the UHaul system-she verified my acct was settled. Correct this.

DOMINICK C on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

ANIQUE D on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of construction dust on my items when I went to empty my storage unit. Having the top of each unit closed would be helpful.

TOMAS C on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhall gave me the royal treatment, the staff was very helpful, the service was exelent, what else can I say just osome,thanks for everything.

KIARA P on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always great

DENISE F on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond in their help.

SEAN M on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was down the day I was moving in to my unit on the 2nd floor. That was extremely inconvenient. Otherwise good experience.

SAMI A on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

QUENZEL P on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

CHRISTOPHER B on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the website will only let me reschedule delivery for 2 weeks out. the website implied those 2 weeks were for transit even though the box was already here in Philly.

DAVID B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people

JAZMIN L on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They made me feel so comfortable leaving my belongings behind and made the entire process easy. A++ customer service.

TOM B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seven o clock is a little early when there is only one small freight elevator. Staff was great!

ELIZABETH W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul facility for storage. Thank you.

CHARLES D on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues, other than parking on occasion everything was fine. Will use them in future as needed.

ALEXANDER S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Almost comical how bad my experience was. All trucks and units returned but still having trouble. Can`t fit frustration in 200 characters. Will recommend competitors.

LAUREN S on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

MELISSA S on 1/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was rat fecal matter over my possessions when I picked up my stuff. Additionally, there was a man sleeping in the hallway and it looked like he had settled in for a while.

Brittany A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this service twice this year and both have been lovely.

GERALD Y on 1/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I closed the locker I was unaware that I would be charged for a full month even though I had only used 5 days. After 12 years as a customer I find this unfair and believe I am due a credit!

Kirsten L on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!!!! Highly recommended!!

RUSTIN O on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a limited selection of available units. The unit size I wanted was not available. The price of the units is too high.

CYNTHIA J on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is wonderful. I first rented a 5x10x9, moved in and realized it was too small, the staff had no issue allowing and helping me transfer into a bigger unit.

Olivia K on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

STUART B on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like security IN unit, not just on hallways.

ANA B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service. Betty on the phone, and Shanira and Tim at the check-in and walk thru.

ELIZABETH B on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

CASEY W on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience here. easy access, parking lot overcrowded at times with what appeared were not loaders and unloaders. but facility was great to use.

CYNTHIA J on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my 15 truck with no issues wait was less than 5 mins.I called U-Haul back and the staff was more than happy to help.Hours here are MUCH better than Public Storage!

ALLISON P on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here. Only glitch was the service elevator was a little wonky. Staff was friendly and accomodating!

LAURA K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional

Shelley W on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have just liked to hear from the staff that my box had arrived. I should not had to have called

JOSHUA D on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well lit and well organized. Thanks!

TOM D on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

MICHAEL H on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My issue was fully and satisfactorily addressed

MARK R on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a BIG issue with the posted pricing. The locker I got was $15/mo more than the exact same floor model. Bait switch!

GLORIA N on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience of storing things in your facility for the three months that I had to store them there.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

MICHAEL H on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue was unresolved. I am waiting for a call from the facility manager tomorrow.

JUSTIN B on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff and easy access

JULIA L on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was only there a couple months, but all in all great service, very friendly helpful staff!

MAURA S on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is clean, accessible, well-lit. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

sanhita S on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very smooth experience, and the staff was very helpful.

STANLEY G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than expected...especially for Philly.

JUSTIN P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were not labeled on the 5th floor. Lighting is poor in units. Corridor units seem difficult to store furniture in.

JAMES B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALL THE STAFF THAT I CAME IN CONTACT WITH WERE VERY HELPFUL

DANNY J on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely incompetent and rude management and team. Elevator did not work 2 of the 3 times I was there.

ODED P on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really good experience. Only problem was when I checked in they didn`t have my unit ready. Other than that, great service.

NEDA B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusting, rat and mouse droppings everywhere, items gnawed on

TIM C on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service Unit 380 should have never been assigned.. The large pole in it was very annoying.

WILLIAM B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot emphasize enough about the courteous, friendly, and helpful staff at the South Philadelphia Uhaul Moving and Storage facility. Highly recommended!

Natalie K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have contact with storage facility used moving help but everything in my Ubox was undamaged

Liza L on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every interaction with the U-Haul facility was helpful. When I made arrangements to have the contents of the U-Box picked up by my mover, the staff of U-Haul was very accommodating and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. ....storage unit and vehicle was clean and sufficient

Edward A on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I faced constant problems with this move. It was a really awful experience full of delays, miscommunications, and other problems.

DAVID S on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mouse droppings in my stuff, and an extra month of storage bc the days I could actually move the goddamned elevators weren`t working. What a frustrating experience moving in and out of this place.

CAROLINE J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Travis T on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at the South Philadelphia location was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and made me feel like I could truly call Philadelphia home.

DAWN B on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was my rate changing by what I thought were large amounts.

Nathaniel S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Corporate office messed up and scheduled my boxes elsewhere. After 4 hours on the phone, this location took over my contract and made life easy!

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

TAIWO S on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. 24 access for facility is only through one small door. Cannot move things in that way or out. Insane.

CHRISTINE R on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JESSICA H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was EXTREMELY helpful. He explained the process, showed me 2 units and was very courteous. At this time, I would definitely reccommend your facility.

MICHEAL K on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the actual storage space.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JHON B on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The setup process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. Granted I can`t yet rate the experience of accessing the facility on my own.

GRACE S on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and patient!

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.

ALISHA H on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store team was very helpful and catered to my needs.

MARC C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site personnel were very helpful. Rob in particular.

JESSICA H on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main frustration is that it took upwards of 5 phone calls to have my Ubox shipped and the instructions to ship the Ubox are not readily available on any of the paperwork or receipts supplied to me.

BROOKE E on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in on a Saturday and was expecting surly employees after a busy moving day, honestly. Everyone was SO NICE it blew me away and made a stressful thing infinitely easier. Thank you!

DERRICK H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was ,overall satisfactory for my needs

CHIHCHIEN C on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is very willing to help me. He is good!

MARK S on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean well lite facility.

CHRIS O on 5/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to inspect the space they gave me on a Friday morning. I was able to easily switch to another room and moved my things in that afternoon.

ROBERT P on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

ALEXANDER B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would use this again if I need to store something

MARLIN K on 4/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at the facility and thought the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

BART E on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was very helpful. I am very happy to be renting a storage unit in this convenient facility. Great customer service!

RONIQUA A on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible!

LYNNE T on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exceptional. the price was somewhat higher than the competition. I did not have the opportunity to go elsewhere. Overall, I was happy and would recommend to a friend

KATHERINE B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Friendly and convenient.

MARC C on 2/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and nice. staff was helpful.

THOMAS H on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was very helpful

ALICE C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have now rented from this facility 2 separate times both times find the staff helpful knowledgeable the facility convenient clean - perfect for our needs. Highly recommend.

BRANDON I on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the only issue was the accessibility and use of the freight elevator.

WILLIAM T on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only qualm is storage unit monthly prices aren`t prorated. Closed out my unit two days into a new billing cycle and I get none of it back? Lame...

BRANDON I on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, truck was clean. Only slight annoyance was the elevator to the storage unit required a long wait.

CASSIE H on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good from beginnig to end.

JESSE R on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

STEPHEN S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JACKSON G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and the process was exceptionally smooth. Thank you!

THOMAS M on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing was fair, was able to pull up to the loading dock to load and unload on several occasions and there weresufficient of dollies.

MELISSA S on 12/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lock system was broken off and the door panel was barely attached when I went to unload. Uhaul did not note I was moved out of the box, got a call 2 months later.

STEVEN S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have many remarks about my uhaul experience, NONE of them good. I have never been treated so poorly and got such little value for my dollor!

KATRINA A on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

DAVID W on 11/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the climate-controlled side, not so much the other side.

PAULA B on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drive by this location often, and the truck parking sometimes makes it difficult to drive on the street and see clearly.

MARY ANN B on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for 24 hr. access --arrived approx 7:45 pm Sat. access card would not alow me access to building.Had to leave load and pay for another day.

MICHAEL K on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was stunned at the lack of intelligence of the staff in regards to the facility, the guidelines of the facility, the layout of the building, etc.

LOUIS F on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the online payment procedure, the security, and the helpful staff. There was always parking. Robert checked me out in about 3 minutes, which was awesome. Thank you Dominic and staff!

KARLA H on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

ADRIENNE C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, super fast. Dan was awesome and super helpful.

DARREN K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems at all. Very convenient and clean.

JAMES C on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except that another using the storage facility stole my handcart. Purchased insurance and filing claim today. Update status as follows.

JEREMY U on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was for a 10`x6` unit but when I came to inspect it, it was clearly smaller and then I found that it was labeled 5`x8`. They switched into a new unit

HANNAH G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location=excellent, understood customer service.Nothing else good about Ubox.Bolts on Ubox did not fit-couldn`t be secured.Lock didnt fit b/c the closure device was poorly constructed.