U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

anthony s. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place is clean as well as vehicles. Service was helpful and made my rental very smooth. Return was the same way along with a decent price. Everyone got what they wanted at the end.

ERICA W. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both this location and quartermaster plaza locations had terrible customer service. I called quartermaster plaza reserve a 17ft Truck for 24 hours which the woman on the phone said OK. My friend went to pick up the truck where I was informed that they changed my reservation to a 15ft truck for five hours. So I canceled and called the Washington ave location where the woman took my reservation over the phone for a 17ft truck bed picked up at 5..430 I called back to change my pick up time to 530, problems. Arriving for pick up i was informed that my reservation was for a 15ft truck for 24 hours and that the 17ft was not available. I had to make two trips moving because the truck wouldn't fit all of my stuff. This experience makes me not want to rent a truck from here again. I expected to pay about 120, ended up paying 170.. very unhappy customer.

EMMA T. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating. Had to keep the truck longer and they had no problems.

JUILIA P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had graffiti on it dirty and a broken side mirror

jennifer p. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure at 1015-25 S. 12th Street!!

MITCHELL C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No everyone was great,please let the top brass know,that this Philadelphia location,was great.

RAYMOND G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, prompt service.

Anton M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make the employees (Shannon) proactive and have her colleagues start to work at 7am as they should instead of 7;30am starting

LAUREN S on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

LORIN M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if you could leave your car in their very large lot while renting a truck.

simone b. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was awesome the customer service reps was very nice and it's the cleanest uhaul and truck I ever been the manager Andrew was the one that help me he was nice and got us in and out he rubs a very tight ship there at that location thanks for making my move easy

MELISSA S on 1/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was rat fecal matter over my possessions when I picked up my stuff. Additionally, there was a man sleeping in the hallway and it looked like he had settled in for a while.

Brittany A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this service twice this year and both have been lovely.

BOB A. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, very customer focused and extremely friendly. Was not the case when I rented trailer out of South Dakota last summer.

GERALD Y on 1/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I closed the locker I was unaware that I would be charged for a full month even though I had only used 5 days. After 12 years as a customer I find this unfair and believe I am due a credit!

Anne T. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage for the entrance! Hard to tell where the rental office is. Service was exceptional. Everyone I interacted with was fantastic.

KENNETH L. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is in the heart of Philly and it was very hard to park and receive equipment.

MAVIS S. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Here's my issue. I rented a truck to take to Alabama and back to get the rest of our things after moving to Philly. I was quoted a mileage rate and it was not explained that I would only receive free mileage for ONE WAY - leaving me to pay 30cents a mile after that! It added up to $628.00!!!! I had already paid $444.00! It was not clear that I would be paying that much and I signed a contract believing that it would only be "maybe 50 to 100 extra. When I returned, I was locked in. There was no way to speak to anyone higher than the location manager, Andrew Curry, who was curt, patronizing, and immovable. He kept repeating policy and was not hearing me. He would not even consider working anything out with me. I feel duped and will Not use UHaul again. I will go with Penske or a private moving company.

LAQUETA G. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Cortney B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one thing I would change is to have had a working interior light in the van.

Kirsten L on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!!!! Highly recommended!!

JOHN M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no issues

Jeffrey U. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were kind and showed good flexibility with my return of the truck. They also were diligent when there was a problem with returning my unused moving supplies (due to an apparent oversight from the Piedmont location in Atlanta). Just a small improvement - make sure there is toilet paper in the restrooms. Otherwise, things were good.

DAVID T. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff at early morning

Susan F. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the price per mileage is high.

Peter W. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy!

OSCAR I. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice

JASON J. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I pay extra for 24 hour access for your storage facility, and the card entry doesn't work. Which meant I had to take another day off to unload my belongings.

RICHARD K. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and intelligent. We over-ran our contract time by an hour and were not charged. Excellent experience.

RUSTIN O on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a limited selection of available units. The unit size I wanted was not available. The price of the units is too high.

Rich K. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. I was able to drive a new truck - what a great ride! Thank you S. Philadelphia U-Haul.

Colette G. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about the location was great but the customer service was lacking and the employee at the desk reluctantly answered my questions and provided in inconsistent information when I checked in and tried to check out. The person who physically checked in the truck at the garage was very courteous

CYNTHIA J on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is wonderful. I first rented a 5x10x9, moved in and realized it was too small, the staff had no issue allowing and helping me transfer into a bigger unit.

Eric B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a second person at the "check-in" desk to expedite service.

EMILY S. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thank you so much

Dwight S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not complicated at all very simple and professional

MICHAEL L. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, open store. Service was excellent. Employees were cheerful. Truck looked like new. Thanks!

ANDREW W. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and pleasant.

ROBERT B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon reserving the truck, I ordered a dolly and boxes. When I got there, I actually had to go back twice to pick up the boxes (which no one assisted me in carrying out to the truck) and then asked for a dolly (which was not in the back of the truck) and insted got a furniture cart...which was massively useless for my move. That being said...I had to call to extend my rental and the customer service gentleman I spoke with was exceedingly polite at the location as was there customer service at the counter. So, while much could be improved about they're logistics, I have to say that there attitude more than made up for the inconvenience.

Michael P. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time finding space to return the truck. If previous customers were better instructed to move their vehicles as far back in the lots as possible, it might make for a better experience.

marc f. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was excellent!! The staff were knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. I won't think twice if I ever need to rent, it will be from U-Haul again!!

Olivia K on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

ROBERT F. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the overall experience was quite good, i had an issue at check in that required them to update the data entered in the consulted. They did not do so and as a result in had to wait at drop off until they could resolve the issue.

STUART B on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like security IN unit, not just on hallways.

Eduard Z. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very considerate and professional crew. Had everything ready when I got there and only took about 5 min to pick up my truck

LAUREN T. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The key slot was not working unless you put the key and turned it in a specific way. I was not alerted to this when I picked up the vehicle so I ended up having to wait for a tow truck to show me how to turn on the vehicle.

travis p. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is not much you can do to be better. The only reason why I wouldn't recommend this location for a friend is because there wasn't a designated place to park my vehicle while going to pick up the truck. Had to drive around to find parking and eventually found a spot a couple blocks down the street. Everything else was pretty good except for the fact that we had to wait a little longer for the truck after they brought us the wrong truck out at first. Nothing to really complain about as far as service goes though. Good job overall.

CATHY C. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was A-ok. ?? Thank u

Bernie C. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a gas fill up when I returned it at F. I'm very upset by this, I called to complain, was promised a response, and nothing happened.

SAMANTHA S. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process at this location was quick and painless. Everyone was very helpful.

dennis t. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs equipment to secure contents in truck.

JOESEPH S. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much I thought everything was setup perfect at that location

william g. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

3 calls confirming three seats were available in the 10ft box truck. "Are you sure there are 3 seats?" Again, I called 3 times and spoke to 3 people to confirm Got to the location, 3 seats only in a 15ft truck. The extra large truck was not parkable in any lot in NYC for the day. I wasted hours trying to find a place to park. I would NOT recommend this location to anyone, even though I have personally used them a lot, that will change going forward. Trust = Zero

SAM S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was especially impressed with the drop off. The person in receiving was equpped with a device that enabled a quick check-out. Plus he was very friendly and accomodating.

Nicholas S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, happy and welcoming employees made moving a breeze!

MARK D. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In regards to a company as a whole i was very dissatisfied. I approximately 8x via phone calls,website, and at the 12 st location,I tried to reserve a ONE WAY 10ft. truck. It was not until the day of pick up was I told that this was not possible because a 10ft truck one way is not company policy. I ordered a 10ft. truck because it COULD NOT fit up the street I was moving from. It did not help to keep telling me it would be the same price. I and probably 100% of customers spend many weeks coordinating their move with many people, etc, etc, involved. To find out the day of pick up about your 10ft policy was one of the most stressful experiences i ever encountered. I will try not to use Uhaul ever again and will tell every family and fried about my terrrible experience. I eagerly wait your response.

Philip C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask if the renter is a "first time truck driver" and either offer lessons or a quick run down of what's up

ROBERT T. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful. Would definitely do business with this location again.

ANA B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service. Betty on the phone, and Shanira and Tim at the check-in and walk thru.

Thomasina c. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul is right on point. I am renting again next week. They get an A+

KEN M. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location that I have ever dealt with and this will be the second time. Very friendly and efficient. This should be ur model location

Alexander P. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Fast smooth and friendly service. I just didnt pull up far enough when returning the vehicle because I wasnt sure how the garage worked. Someone could have explained it before I left to make things smoother for return. But everything was great!!

DEBORAH S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told one thing on the phone and when I got to the store my issue was not true

ELIZABETH B on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ROBERT M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job being open right on time and ready to go, getting me out the door and on my move quickly and efficiently!

CASEY W on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience here. easy access, parking lot overcrowded at times with what appeared were not loaders and unloaders. but facility was great to use.

Laura B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

CYNTHIA J on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my 15 truck with no issues wait was less than 5 mins.I called U-Haul back and the staff was more than happy to help.Hours here are MUCH better than Public Storage!

JONI D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick service.

JASON C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, clerk was not very friendly. But it was easy to drop the vehicle off.

ALLISON P on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here. Only glitch was the service elevator was a little wonky. Staff was friendly and accomodating!

QUINN B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service rep. was very nice and I was in and out very quickly. I've been using the same Uhaul location for years

SHAUN G. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Soyoung P. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was real easy and helpful, to get a pickup truck for a few hours to haul furniture across the town.

DONALD R. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

Eric W. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get better customer service , the guy that check me out had a horrible attitude ,trying to get smart with me I was almost ready to punch him in his mouth, playing with his phone was the most important thing to him!

Vance P. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I paid over $600 for a long round trip vehicle and no one told me a flat rate was available - until after I returned and paid the bill - feel pretty us d, actually

LAURA K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional

Shelley W on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have just liked to hear from the staff that my box had arrived. I should not had to have called

ross h. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service help was great, I was early for my appointment and the vehicle I wanted was not turned in yet, but they were able to accommodate my needs with another type of truck without any hassle.

Lesley H. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.the employee were very polite and helpful. The equipment was in good shape and clean

jeffrey h. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will be back

anthony j. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter employee Samara was very courteous and helpful. And the gentleman who I received the van from was nice and respectful.

JOSHUA D on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well lit and well organized. Thanks!

Philip G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The male rep who checked me in at front desk could use some customer skills polish. Maybe he had a long Saturday night and woke up hungover. No excuses. The van spelled like urine near the door. There was a stain. Should have been washed out.

SHARREN S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second herofic experience out of town faulty equipment that damaged my car

TOM D on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

PAT D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rent often for my BOSS, his plans change and we finish using the truck and i return it when he tells me to. He pays all fees on corporate card so i don't see a problem. A really rude employee called about return and would not take "not sure " as an answer on when I'm returning it. He stated a family was waiting on it. I was so pissed with his attitude i returned it and rented from a competitor. I will continue to stay away when possible

Fredrick T. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but the steering left a little to be desired. The steering wheel was not lined up straight and I found it not steering in a straight line. I had to work at keeping it between the lines on the highway. It seemed to need front end work. But that aside it worked out well for me. I guess 50 years of driving experience helped. I did report this at return time. The U-haul people that helped me were super and the office was immaculate.

JAMAL C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can also keep low prices. Yet you do already.

Michael B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As I suggested to the staff, they should tell you that the return process is across the street. One of the employees "Informed me" that the return station was across the street and that the sign "tells me" where to return the truck. Except for the fact as you are driving down the street to return the U-Haul you can't see that part of the sign!!! It's blocked by a U-Haul truck!! It was the way the employee informed me to take the van over to "returns". I then had to drive the truck in reverse out of the parking lot, across the street, and since no one directed me inspite of a number of employees being present. The person accepting returns then watched me walk to the main office who informed me the "return office" was across the street. The door to the return office is closed and you dont have the concept it is an "open area" to return the van. I was not the only person who was experiencing this confusion. A simple explanation of "Dont forget to return the truck across the street and all the return paperwork will be taken care of there". I had to reverse a vehicle that I was not used to driving over to the lot and the staff acted like I was incapable of reading, the fact is I saw the sign but could not see the "Return" part of the sign.

James Y. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, fast out and in, overall a pleasant & positive surprise.

Claire O. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off our truck after the location had already closed for the night, so we did not interact with any staff or go inside. Our bill was settled correctly, so we had a good experience despite not interacting with personnel.

KRISTIN D. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and help. I think the person's name who helped me was Brant. Five star customer service.

SHERMAN H. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly the best U-Haul location I've been to. Keep up the good work!

FANUEL T. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing is very good . Thank you !

CHRIS D. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Jamie I. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wear headsets rather than having the two way radios blaring

MICHAEL H on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My issue was fully and satisfactorily addressed

MARK R on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a BIG issue with the posted pricing. The locker I got was $15/mo more than the exact same floor model. Bait switch!

Staci D. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bill upon check out; somewhat scary to walk away without final adj bill lol ... Overall excellent experience!!!!!

GLORIA N on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience of storing things in your facility for the three months that I had to store them there.

COREY P. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called this location in advance to reserve a 10' truck. The person I spoke with told me there was a truck available for the time and size that I requested. I got off the phone and fifteen minutes after hanging up I got a text for Uhaul saying my reservation was confirmed for a day and time that I had not requested. Obviously confused, I immediately called back to see what had happened. The person who answered proceeded to tell me that there were in fact no trucks of the size I requested available within 6 hrs of the time I wanted. This was literally minutes after I had just spoken with someone who claimed to reserve my truck at my requested time. Basically, I was given completely opposite information by two different people at the same location, within 30 minutes of each other. I don't know how an error this severe could be made but it put me in a very difficult position. I called the Uhaul corporate reservation number only to find that their scheduling software was even more out of sync than what I had experienced at the local level. Apparently, the corporate reservation software indicated to the representative that I spoke with that there were available trucks at places that, in fact, had no availability on any truck all day. Needless to say, my experience reserving a Uhaul truck was a terrible mess and I found that I couldn't trust anyone I spoke with. I finally ended up reserving a cargo van at this location (because it was all they actually had) and as I walked up to the front desk the day-of, I fully expected to be told that I couldn't even get a cargo van, given my terrible experience leading up to that day.

CLIFFORD B. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wash the inside of the windshield so the driver can actually safely observe the road at night. And DONT CHARGE FOR A MONTH OF STORAGE WHEN YOU KNOW THE STORAGE UNIT WAS EMPTIED BY THE CLOSE OF BUSINESS. PLEASE REVERSE THE CHARGE TO MY CARD IMMEDIATELY. I AM POOR AND CANT AFFORD TO BE RIPPED OFF FOR A MONTHS RENT. MY CONTRACT DATE WAS April 2 and I was out November 2.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

AVIV B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the vehicle I utilized, the ignition was hard to start. To be clear, for some reason it was difficult to turn the key itself.

MICHAEL H on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue was unresolved. I am waiting for a call from the facility manager tomorrow.

JEROME F. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service.

michelle d. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van rented was clean and in good working condition. I also contacted movers from your website and they were courteous, quick and careful with our move. I would definitely do this again and also recommend the services to friends.

Mike S. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is horrible, long wait times

SHANNON F. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To improve business, you can get rid of Carlos Jiminez. As of 10/30/15, he's acting store manager and has done a terrible job. His attitude is poor and likes to go back and forth with customers. Not a person who should be the face of this location.

JUSTIN B on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff and easy access

Mark B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cleaner that is used inside the vehicles smells horrible. Like an airplane bathroom.

JULIA L on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was only there a couple months, but all in all great service, very friendly helpful staff!

ROBERT F. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, a couple thing on the truck. Really could use cruise control, and being governed at 75 cause some problems, when everyone is doing 75 to 80 and you need that extra speed to maneuver.. Almost had an accident because I did not know that is was governed, no problem but this could cause problems.

CHRISTINA Y. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who sat with us at the desk to get us set up on Saturday was very kind and personable. This was refreshing on a stressful move day.

MICHAEL B. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service via phone was TERRIBLE! Associates were VERY rude over the phone.

KATHERINE G. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. New van in great condition.

ALICE S. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they did not honor the credit for mileage.

Laura B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and rental van. Easy rental process

Ronald M. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

danielle d. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was astounded on all accounts at this Uhaul location. I have used Uhaul several times and this was the easiest and quickest location I have ever been to. The staff member who checked me in was pleasant and was able to get me out in under 5 minutes.

Nicole J. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees I spoke with at pick up and drop off were both very nice and helpful. The key to the ignition kept sticking and not wanting to turn but otherwise the truck was fine.

Robert B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More than one person available at check in.

MAURA S on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is clean, accessible, well-lit. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

sanhita S on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very smooth experience, and the staff was very helpful.

STANLEY G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than expected...especially for Philly.

JUSTIN P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were not labeled on the 5th floor. Lighting is poor in units. Corridor units seem difficult to store furniture in.

JAMES B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALL THE STAFF THAT I CAME IN CONTACT WITH WERE VERY HELPFUL

DANNY J on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely incompetent and rude management and team. Elevator did not work 2 of the 3 times I was there.

ODED P on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really good experience. Only problem was when I checked in they didn`t have my unit ready. Other than that, great service.

NEDA B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusting, rat and mouse droppings everywhere, items gnawed on

TIM C on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service Unit 380 should have never been assigned.. The large pole in it was very annoying.

WILLIAM B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot emphasize enough about the courteous, friendly, and helpful staff at the South Philadelphia Uhaul Moving and Storage facility. Highly recommended!

Natalie K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have contact with storage facility used moving help but everything in my Ubox was undamaged

Liza L on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every interaction with the U-Haul facility was helpful. When I made arrangements to have the contents of the U-Box picked up by my mover, the staff of U-Haul was very accommodating and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. ....storage unit and vehicle was clean and sufficient

Edward A on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I faced constant problems with this move. It was a really awful experience full of delays, miscommunications, and other problems.

DAVID S on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mouse droppings in my stuff, and an extra month of storage bc the days I could actually move the goddamned elevators weren`t working. What a frustrating experience moving in and out of this place.

CAROLINE J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Travis T on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at the South Philadelphia location was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and made me feel like I could truly call Philadelphia home.

DAWN B on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was my rate changing by what I thought were large amounts.

Nathaniel S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Corporate office messed up and scheduled my boxes elsewhere. After 4 hours on the phone, this location took over my contract and made life easy!

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

TAIWO S on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. 24 access for facility is only through one small door. Cannot move things in that way or out. Insane.

CHRISTINE R on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JESSICA H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was EXTREMELY helpful. He explained the process, showed me 2 units and was very courteous. At this time, I would definitely reccommend your facility.

MICHEAL K on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the actual storage space.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JHON B on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The setup process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. Granted I can`t yet rate the experience of accessing the facility on my own.

GRACE S on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and patient!

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.

ALISHA H on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store team was very helpful and catered to my needs.

MARC C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site personnel were very helpful. Rob in particular.

JESSICA H on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main frustration is that it took upwards of 5 phone calls to have my Ubox shipped and the instructions to ship the Ubox are not readily available on any of the paperwork or receipts supplied to me.

BROOKE E on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in on a Saturday and was expecting surly employees after a busy moving day, honestly. Everyone was SO NICE it blew me away and made a stressful thing infinitely easier. Thank you!

DERRICK H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was ,overall satisfactory for my needs

CHIHCHIEN C on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is very willing to help me. He is good!

MARK S on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean well lite facility.

CHRIS O on 5/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to inspect the space they gave me on a Friday morning. I was able to easily switch to another room and moved my things in that afternoon.

ROBERT P on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

ALEXANDER B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would use this again if I need to store something

MARLIN K on 4/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at the facility and thought the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

BART E on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was very helpful. I am very happy to be renting a storage unit in this convenient facility. Great customer service!

RONIQUA A on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible!

LYNNE T on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exceptional. the price was somewhat higher than the competition. I did not have the opportunity to go elsewhere. Overall, I was happy and would recommend to a friend

KATHERINE B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Friendly and convenient.

MARC C on 2/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and nice. staff was helpful.

THOMAS H on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was very helpful

ALICE C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have now rented from this facility 2 separate times both times find the staff helpful knowledgeable the facility convenient clean - perfect for our needs. Highly recommend.

BRANDON I on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the only issue was the accessibility and use of the freight elevator.

WILLIAM T on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only qualm is storage unit monthly prices aren`t prorated. Closed out my unit two days into a new billing cycle and I get none of it back? Lame...

BRANDON I on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, truck was clean. Only slight annoyance was the elevator to the storage unit required a long wait.

CASSIE H on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good from beginnig to end.

JESSE R on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

STEPHEN S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JACKSON G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and the process was exceptionally smooth. Thank you!

THOMAS M on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing was fair, was able to pull up to the loading dock to load and unload on several occasions and there weresufficient of dollies.

MELISSA S on 12/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lock system was broken off and the door panel was barely attached when I went to unload. Uhaul did not note I was moved out of the box, got a call 2 months later.

STEVEN S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have many remarks about my uhaul experience, NONE of them good. I have never been treated so poorly and got such little value for my dollor!

KATRINA A on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

DAVID W on 11/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the climate-controlled side, not so much the other side.

PAULA B on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drive by this location often, and the truck parking sometimes makes it difficult to drive on the street and see clearly.

MARY ANN B on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for 24 hr. access --arrived approx 7:45 pm Sat. access card would not alow me access to building.Had to leave load and pay for another day.

MICHAEL K on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was stunned at the lack of intelligence of the staff in regards to the facility, the guidelines of the facility, the layout of the building, etc.

LOUIS F on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the online payment procedure, the security, and the helpful staff. There was always parking. Robert checked me out in about 3 minutes, which was awesome. Thank you Dominic and staff!

KARLA H on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

ADRIENNE C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, super fast. Dan was awesome and super helpful.

DARREN K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems at all. Very convenient and clean.

JAMES C on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except that another using the storage facility stole my handcart. Purchased insurance and filing claim today. Update status as follows.

JEREMY U on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was for a 10`x6` unit but when I came to inspect it, it was clearly smaller and then I found that it was labeled 5`x8`. They switched into a new unit

HANNAH G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location=excellent, understood customer service.Nothing else good about Ubox.Bolts on Ubox did not fit-couldn`t be secured.Lock didnt fit b/c the closure device was poorly constructed.

EVE T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After-hours service messed up my reservations twice. Storage units were smaller than advertised. False advertisement.

GARY P on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and happy to meet my needs. Good experience all around!

MARGARET L