U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LORI h. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at the pick up facility. Not very good on the phone making the reservation But my experience with the pick up and drop off made up for the poor phone experience.

EMILY F on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and efficient.

JASON L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for 25mins in the parking lot for someone to get the trailer i rented. I ended up getting the trailer myself and hooking everything up and testing it. I took the trailer number inside to the check out and finished my paperwork. Trailer had trash and looked to be oil on the floor of it.

Donald H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly customer service.

Michael S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a lot of small rocks and dust/dirt on the loading ramp that we had to sweep ourselves before we loaded up the truck.

John f. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been great to me. For this specific reservation the gas was not at the right spot that it was in the computer and like every time I rent from U-haul they make written changes on the contract with their signature there in front of me. This time it was no different.

chris b. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place was so close to being amazing, but having to wait 30 minutes in line to pick up a truck is a bit much.

ALBERT H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and staff was considerate and very cordial. The only complaint that I could find, was due to the handi-capped being occupied by a U-Haul trunk all day durning my U-Haul move experience! (5/25/16) Could this be rectified in the future. Thank You Albert Hicks Jr.

Andrew G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gentleman who helped me turn the truck in was awesome. He made return super easy and was very nice.

Brittany A. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the uhaul miles away from where I picked it up. The woman noted she could not change my drop off location therefore driving to south philly in the pouring rain and catching a taxi home. The facility I am sure is wonderful but my experience in returning it was very horrible.

BROOKE D on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not too sure how secure it is. I saw people roaming around the building who did not have storage units. I never received an email/letter that I moved out of the unit which was concerning.

tiffany s. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the associates helped me move my motorcycle out of the 10' truck. I can't remember his name, but he should get a raise.

MICHAEL G on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and it felt like I was bothering them

Bernadet S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first place we went to told us they didn't have room for the truck. Then he gave us directions to go to the next place. Not knowing I'm sure that there was a festival and all roads were blocked it took us 21/2 hours to get to the next location. By that time it was 5:04 and they were closing!!! We parked the car I ran in and begged him to take the truck and they said they would and they would check me out. They took the keys and now I'm getting a damn notice that I didn't return the truck!! This will be another production to get a hold of someone. Never again will I use u haul!!!

JOHN O on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went great

Reagan L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us in was terrific, very helpful and pleasant. Driver's cabin smelled terrible. Lots of cigarette ash found inside the cup holders. Very pungent smell, had to deal with entire two days. I was very surprised U-Haul didn't clean the truck before renting it out to someone else. Please be sure to check truck before renting out to someone else. I didn't notice the smell until I got home since the windows were completely rolled down when I picked up the truck. Once the truck sits, the cigarette smell comes back.

Laverne P. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first arrived I had a hard time finding the entrance. I returned the van in the evening, lot needs more lighting at night. Also I did not receive an email when deposit was taken out of my account. I had to call in, then an email was sent about the fees. Over all I had a good experience.

mitchell c. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people,great place,everyone was nice.

Derek F. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very easy process.

Thorir B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean and easy to drive. Staff was helpful and nice.

BENJAMIN R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff at this location

Houda Leena K. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The surrounding area felt unsafe because people were loitering on the street corners.

NILANJAN D. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time was extremely long. The computers had issues and took too long to process the order. The truck had an awful disgusting smell to it - which is what my clothes smelled of for the rest of the day. Overall a terrible experience.

Vanderbilt C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE WAS GOOD I WILL TELL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THANK YOU.

GREGORY C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really confusing when my card was charged because it was accepted and processed and then went back to processing and ended up over drafting my account because it took a week to happen. Kind of annoyed because it was supposed to charge my moms card anyways

Ismael P. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent worker & pool's

Aaron R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send a receipt as soon as the vehicle is checked back in. I returned my van at 7:45pm on Saturday evening (after hours) and had to call Sunday afternoon because I still hadn't received an e-mailed receipt yet. I would have expected a receipt Sunday morning after the van was checked back in.

Russell M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff... everyone, behind the counter and at the return area.

JAMES B on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that I rented a 5x6x10 unit and it had a 2x2x6 pillar running through it. There was no compensation in the price for the lost space.

JAVIER T on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and organized. 128077

Joshua M. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who received out truck was very helpful and considerate.

Tyjuan P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will definitely return

Cindy R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location. Did not go inside, just dropped off outside. Very easy.

Anthony R. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told and received a text I could drop off at another location, only to drive there, waste gas and find out they would not take the truck

Mario S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow a little leeway in returning after hours. I feel myself always rushing to get it back thinking that if I'm even a few minutes late, I will be charged for another day.

joseph m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody knew what was going on they flat out lied to me and when I explained how it was a flat out lie employee got defensive a told me well it's already paid for....they charged me last I was there $600.00 this time it was $350.00 Im not paying that much dam money to make me feel like I was stealing the truck calling me every 20 min to tell me to return to truck even tho I extended the rental I was told to drop my truck off and there is'my another one to rent really there isn't one to rent or you do want to rent it to me because there was 3 pick up's on the lot I will never use uhaul again I use them a lot and I would rather pay extra some where else instead of going there to be belittled,bagered and disrespected....extremely consider going to another location or to another company all together sorry uhaul I like the company but that location is trash no customer service what so ever truck needed service gas tank was on a quarter tank so I had to fill it up tire pressure was low so I filled that as well horrible experience with uhaul everything I go to this location

Max P. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great location with everything one would need to move

Ian T. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was very professional and efficient. The last time I rented at this location was several years ago, and this experience was much better.

MARION Y on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My belongings were stored here for 7 years. I was very impressed that everything was just like the day I moved in. Minimum of dusk and no bugs or rodent. I would recommend storing your things here

DONALD D on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Nice facility

CHRISTOPHER D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very friendly and helpful. This is my second time renting from this location and it is by far the best.

PAMELA B on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vacated unit 4/19,staff did not close out properly. 4/24 my credit card was charged for next month. Big hassle to resolve and obtain receipt that the charge was reversed.

Ira K. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!!

ron s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give the two cashiers a raise. They were very efficient and motivating

Sarah F. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super nice and helpful

Ronald N. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first arrived there was only one person working at the desk. Then after about 10 to 15 minutes another person arrived. I thought this was very strange for only one person to be working on a Saturday. Also it seems as if the staff outside were not comfortable using the express check-in but they did make every effort to keep me out of the rain.

Anup S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, asking the wrong questions. Uhaul is difficult to deal with.

Frederick W H. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In & out respectful efficient

ANTHONY M on 4/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Getting late fee notices on Rm:0431. alexandria_partida@uhaul.com Apr 19 Ref id: 1074754 confirmed my acct on the UHaul system-she verified my acct was settled. Correct this.

Gerard H. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was responsive and helpful.

DOMINICK C on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

ANIQUE D on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of construction dust on my items when I went to empty my storage unit. Having the top of each unit closed would be helpful.

Seth G. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always fast service and professional. Love renting from here!

dana C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and also had a walk around the vehicle prior to the leaving the lot. Just awesome service by professionals.

TOMAS C on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhall gave me the royal treatment, the staff was very helpful, the service was exelent, what else can I say just osome,thanks for everything.

shane m. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly I would say its the location that makes this a great place to rent vehicles in Philly and not just because I used to live at 6th and Carpenter. I had a bad experience here before with a power-trip manager who turned me away for having an out of state license, which was remedied coming back two hours later when he wasnt working.

PAMELA B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean facilities and vehicles plus helpful staff.

Alethea C. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Easy and affordable. Thanks!

Guy L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick and easy especially when you start the process on line,just walk in show your paperwork,license,credit card and away you go.

Lasheca E. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great, my truck was ready and the process was smooth and easy, great job!

KIARA P on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always great

VINCENT M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I used your service again. I will pay more attention to detail. I was charged 10 dollars above the estimate for 3 extra miles. Also the gas gauge was not full and the mileage was 2 miles less than shown on the contract. I was pressed for time so I was unable to let your rep. know. And I was not given a copy of the final bill, E-Mail or otherwise. The only total I have was what the return attendant verbally expressed.

Donna W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly & help , overall I have no complaints! Thank you for your service.

John T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours was uneventful and the location handled the morning acceptance well. Could be better instructions for drop-off.

DENISE F on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond in their help.

Vincent P. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived before they opened at 7 am. The doors opened promptly at 7 am. Our truck was ready and we were able to be on our way quickly.

SEAN M on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was down the day I was moving in to my unit on the 2nd floor. That was extremely inconvenient. Otherwise good experience.

Thomas R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited a little while for my truck. Perhaps make sure there is a representative ready when a customer walks across the street.

Marvin W. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was a little disappointed it took them 45 minutes to get the auto transport ready which piss me off because i call a hr ahead

SAMI A on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

john g. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have different size dollies, was told they had bigger ones from the item they pointed on the floor, it wasn't. Was a waist of 7.00. Could have better signs for outside pointing where to go. Even so was a positive rental.

Staci K. D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3 or 4th time renting UHaul in last year or less. Guy who waited on me was not quite as friendly as others (stocky/bigger black guy). Not rude or anything but I have always had SUCH an above average experience with everyone being SUPER friendly so a bit disappointing. But again, he was NOT discourteous just not at highest level of his peers. Overall, it is a well-run, reasonable, above-average operation and should be commended for it!

Ann U. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest experience of the entire move! The staff was very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Rene S. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very friendly

Sofia C. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Staff were friendly and personable.

QUENZEL P on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

Lauren B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i rented on super short notice (an hour beforehand) everyone was so nice and helpful!

NICOLE J. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience. The staff was perfessional and the process was fast and easy .

David V. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went well for me moving

Xiaoxian Z. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer didn't have the accurate fuel level information, so I had to talk to a uhaul person again to get it right before I left the parking.

Charles R. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Your agent Bryant was exceptional and saved me time and expense by locating and providing the right equipment in a friendly and most efficient manner. Thanks, Charles Roberts

concetta n. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Service. Professional at its finest. From arranging to returning van !!!!! Thanks so much to everyone at U Haul ??????????

earl h. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy! The staff was awesome. I forget who helped me but he made everything very clear. I showed up around closing when i came back and everyone was still super friendly and helped me. (I was expecting to just leave keys at drop box) Thanks again!

Howard G. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ANTHONY S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe that consumers like myself are always looking for something free, not expensive free, but, something along the lines of mileage, or 2 free huge boxes, something, even if it's something small

BOHDAN S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service, both at pick up and at return. The workers seem well trained and friendly when dealing with their renters.

Doug B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting trucks. Please indicate the correct amount of gas in the tank, prior to taking possession. During my last rental, you indicated the truck had 1/2 tank of gas. The truck only had 1/3 of a tank of gas and the check out attendant marked my contract stating so. I drove 6 miles that say, and put 2.5 gallons of gas back in prior to my return. This had little effect on the gas gauge - it still showed 1/3 of a tank. When I returned, the checkin attendant marked that the gas gauge had 1/2 of gas. After a day of moving, I was too tired to mention this. So renter beware, sooner or later an unsuspecting renter may be asked to pay for gas they never used.

Alexandra D. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new equipment - friendly staff - quick service

Natalie F. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally reliable-the phone numbers work and it is an actual place with actual trucks. The one we got was smelly, but this is the first time out of many rentals from there that this happened. I wouldn't use another location if I had a choice!

Chaneel B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible.

tony m. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Curteous and efficient service

Brian K. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leo checked me out again and like before, made it all so so easy to understand and check out. hire more people like Leo.

Robert A. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Problem was the signs are not clear where the drop off is. They want trailers on opposite side of where sign says equipment drop off

adonica w. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location ever!!

jim b. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is the bomb love it the best

STEPHEN I. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't have asked for a Herrera experience. Outstanding!

Brian K. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leo at the front desk was extremely helpful, informative and pleasant. Hire more people like Leo to work for you.

DOMINICK C. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to go to 3 different locations because the original location refused to take 2 trucks, the second location declined to take both trucks because the didnt have enough money to give deposits back on both trucks...driving to 3rd location was only answer. not satisfied at all with that as it messed up schedule for my return flight....poor service except turn in location at the end result.

CHRISTOPHER B on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the website will only let me reschedule delivery for 2 weeks out. the website implied those 2 weeks were for transit even though the box was already here in Philly.

Kirsten L. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There as a miscommunication at the Uhaul facility on two occasions which delayed my Ubox delivery 5 days. I was disappointed but glad it got sorted out in the end. I was lucky I didn't have a strict deadline to move or this could have been terrible. Even though I called multiple times to confirm, I would call and ask for a manager to confirm or ask the person's name who confirmed that your Ubox would be ready for pick up.

EVAN O. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To return the truck after hours the area was pretty full. I was a little unclear as to where the truck needed to go. More space or better/bigger signage may be helpful.

david g. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gentleman that waited on us was extra friendly and we accidently left our poodle in the truck as he took the back hitch off and he was so gentle with her. Overall I want to give kuddos to that man. He made our experience a very positive one

Robert C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We reserved this van for Media, PA and on Friday morning we were told there was nothing available. We were forced to drive to Philadelphia. Even though he location was excellent-- there is no excuse for last minute changes and unavailability. I made this reservation a month ago.

benjamin f. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very perfessional also Leo was great and also shanara was very great and helpful very friendly and kept smiling the whole now that LS what I call costumer service

Ron M. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great thank you

ALEXINIA S. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Very friendly staff set the tone for a great experience!

AARON J. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good, keep on keepin on

ANTON M. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is hard to accept that I wasn't notified about the fact that the pickup location wasn't available as drop off location anymore. The following 45 minutes on the phone with up to 9 customer assistance staff was awful. Complete incompetence and irresponsible. But it was still superseded by the staff of the drop off location which was not willing to take any responsibility for the trailer and the fact that I was not willing to spend another hour on the runaround. She didn't want to accept the trailer but another employee disconnected it from my car and therefore accepted it. It is now the second time during the past few weeks that some people in this location don't understand what their duty on the job is.

DAVID B on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people

Stephanie W. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we came into contact with was delightful. Helpful and kind - exceeded any expectation I could have had about picking up a moving van on a Sunday morning. Particularly the woman who checked us in.

JAZMIN L on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They made me feel so comfortable leaving my belongings behind and made the entire process easy. A++ customer service.

TOM B on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seven o clock is a little early when there is only one small freight elevator. Staff was great!

Daniel K. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy! I showed up, took 5 minutes to swipe my card, sign paper and get the Uhaul, took 3 minutes to drop off the Uhaul, get it check, and approve charges for miles driven.

ELIZABETH W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul facility for storage. Thank you.

Maryann L. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual...U-Haul Rocks...the staff at Washington Ave is Right On...excellent.

ROBERT J. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were cheerful, knowledgeable, and willing to help. Thay all did an excellent job and really seemed to enjoy doing it.

Judith M. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was extremely helpful!

CHARLES D on 2/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues, other than parking on occasion everything was fine. Will use them in future as needed.

ALEXANDER S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Almost comical how bad my experience was. All trucks and units returned but still having trouble. Can`t fit frustration in 200 characters. Will recommend competitors.

JASON L. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is always so friendly and accommodating- much appreciated.

RENA A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience, the car smelled like cigarettes, which was not as pleasant.

keisba j. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the mileage cheaper or y'all should give a certain amount free and start charging after people go over them

Pedel P. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had problem picking up vehicle!!! Terrible customer service.

ARMANDO A. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Entrenamiento en saver leer las licensia s extranjeras como el dia expedido y axpirado son cosas comones pero algunos no tienen el conosiento hoy en este dia se pierde Un cliente y mañana otro no tengo el nombre de la personal pero la fecha de hoy 02-12-16 hora 7:30 am porfavor de entrenar a SU personal !

anthony s. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place is clean as well as vehicles. Service was helpful and made my rental very smooth. Return was the same way along with a decent price. Everyone got what they wanted at the end.

ERICA W. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both this location and quartermaster plaza locations had terrible customer service. I called quartermaster plaza reserve a 17ft Truck for 24 hours which the woman on the phone said OK. My friend went to pick up the truck where I was informed that they changed my reservation to a 15ft truck for five hours. So I canceled and called the Washington ave location where the woman took my reservation over the phone for a 17ft truck bed picked up at 5..430 I called back to change my pick up time to 530, problems. Arriving for pick up i was informed that my reservation was for a 15ft truck for 24 hours and that the 17ft was not available. I had to make two trips moving because the truck wouldn't fit all of my stuff. This experience makes me not want to rent a truck from here again. I expected to pay about 120, ended up paying 170.. very unhappy customer.

EMMA T. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating. Had to keep the truck longer and they had no problems.

JUILIA P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had graffiti on it dirty and a broken side mirror

jennifer p. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure at 1015-25 S. 12th Street!!

MITCHELL C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No everyone was great,please let the top brass know,that this Philadelphia location,was great.

RAYMOND G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, prompt service.

Anton M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make the employees (Shannon) proactive and have her colleagues start to work at 7am as they should instead of 7;30am starting

LAUREN S on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

LORIN M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if you could leave your car in their very large lot while renting a truck.

MELISSA S on 1/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was rat fecal matter over my possessions when I picked up my stuff. Additionally, there was a man sleeping in the hallway and it looked like he had settled in for a while.

Brittany A on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this service twice this year and both have been lovely.

GERALD Y on 1/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I closed the locker I was unaware that I would be charged for a full month even though I had only used 5 days. After 12 years as a customer I find this unfair and believe I am due a credit!

Kirsten L on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!!!! Highly recommended!!

RUSTIN O on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a limited selection of available units. The unit size I wanted was not available. The price of the units is too high.

CYNTHIA J on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is wonderful. I first rented a 5x10x9, moved in and realized it was too small, the staff had no issue allowing and helping me transfer into a bigger unit.

Olivia K on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

STUART B on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like security IN unit, not just on hallways.

ANA B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service. Betty on the phone, and Shanira and Tim at the check-in and walk thru.

ELIZABETH B on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

CASEY W on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience here. easy access, parking lot overcrowded at times with what appeared were not loaders and unloaders. but facility was great to use.

CYNTHIA J on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my 15 truck with no issues wait was less than 5 mins.I called U-Haul back and the staff was more than happy to help.Hours here are MUCH better than Public Storage!

ALLISON P on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here. Only glitch was the service elevator was a little wonky. Staff was friendly and accomodating!

LAURA K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional

Shelley W on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have just liked to hear from the staff that my box had arrived. I should not had to have called

JOSHUA D on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well lit and well organized. Thanks!

TOM D on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

MICHAEL H on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My issue was fully and satisfactorily addressed

MARK R on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a BIG issue with the posted pricing. The locker I got was $15/mo more than the exact same floor model. Bait switch!

GLORIA N on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience of storing things in your facility for the three months that I had to store them there.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

MICHAEL H on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue was unresolved. I am waiting for a call from the facility manager tomorrow.

JUSTIN B on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff and easy access

JULIA L on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was only there a couple months, but all in all great service, very friendly helpful staff!

MAURA S on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is clean, accessible, well-lit. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

sanhita S on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very smooth experience, and the staff was very helpful.

STANLEY G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than expected...especially for Philly.

JUSTIN P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were not labeled on the 5th floor. Lighting is poor in units. Corridor units seem difficult to store furniture in.

JAMES B on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALL THE STAFF THAT I CAME IN CONTACT WITH WERE VERY HELPFUL

DANNY J on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely incompetent and rude management and team. Elevator did not work 2 of the 3 times I was there.

ODED P on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really good experience. Only problem was when I checked in they didn`t have my unit ready. Other than that, great service.

NEDA B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusting, rat and mouse droppings everywhere, items gnawed on

TIM C on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service Unit 380 should have never been assigned.. The large pole in it was very annoying.

WILLIAM B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot emphasize enough about the courteous, friendly, and helpful staff at the South Philadelphia Uhaul Moving and Storage facility. Highly recommended!

Natalie K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have contact with storage facility used moving help but everything in my Ubox was undamaged

Liza L on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every interaction with the U-Haul facility was helpful. When I made arrangements to have the contents of the U-Box picked up by my mover, the staff of U-Haul was very accommodating and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. ....storage unit and vehicle was clean and sufficient

Edward A on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I faced constant problems with this move. It was a really awful experience full of delays, miscommunications, and other problems.

DAVID S on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mouse droppings in my stuff, and an extra month of storage bc the days I could actually move the goddamned elevators weren`t working. What a frustrating experience moving in and out of this place.

CAROLINE J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Travis T on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at the South Philadelphia location was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and made me feel like I could truly call Philadelphia home.

DAWN B on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was my rate changing by what I thought were large amounts.

Nathaniel S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Corporate office messed up and scheduled my boxes elsewhere. After 4 hours on the phone, this location took over my contract and made life easy!

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

TAIWO S on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. 24 access for facility is only through one small door. Cannot move things in that way or out. Insane.

CHRISTINE R on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JESSICA H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was EXTREMELY helpful. He explained the process, showed me 2 units and was very courteous. At this time, I would definitely reccommend your facility.

MICHEAL K on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the actual storage space.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JHON B on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The setup process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. Granted I can`t yet rate the experience of accessing the facility on my own.

GRACE S on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and patient!

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.