U-Haul Moving & Storage of Orchard Park Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Orchard Park Rd

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Orchard Park Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Orchard Park Rd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Marcia R. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff. I had to wait almost ten minutes while clerk fixed a problem with person in front of me. Why do I have to prove that the gas gauge is not the same as what you say? This is the second time in a row that I've had less gas when I got in than what showed on the paperwork. I didn't have time so I just put the gas in this time. You have to do better.

John H. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - everything was all that could be expected

Cathleen C. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the cleanest and most polite U-Haul location we have ever used. We highly recommend them. Len and Cathleen

Betsy L. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was somewhat rude when we returned truck. Things went OK at the end. Thanx for the rental.

SAM F. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged for things that I was not told

David D. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep truck serviced - washer fluid did not work on driver side, although it may have just been frozen since it was only 12 degrees

Ethel S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything went well from start to finish. No problems or hold up concerning my son being the one to pick up the van. Everything went according to the online reservation. No snags! Thank you for a smooth transaction during a stressful time of moving my mom into long term care! Ethel Schnorr

Douglas B. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All business, not very friendly.

randy s. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good!

Cheryl E. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

RIYADH N. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep tht assisted me is friendly, she's awesome!

Linda W. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very efficient and great to do business with. Truck was available and ready to go. Sales person was very friendly and helpful.

Eric K. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck tires were bald and could not handle any weather conditions

Neil C. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very efficient and knowledgeable. I rented a 6x12 trailer and a dozen moving blankets. Immediately upon opening the trailer I noticed the trailer was very dirty inside. It could have easily been swept out to clean it a bit.

Joseph G. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Coustomer service was friendly and got me in and out right away. My only problem was the truck was not cleaned off of snow, also the roller door was frozen shut and took about 20 minutes to get opened. Once opened it was very hard to open and close, I wish it would have been checked before I left. I will check it myself next time.

Gerald Y. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer full of snow

Jennifer D. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service; the man who helped me was very patient with me; i was having a terrible day & nothing was going right but he was calm & made me feel much better.

anthony n. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Final bill was incorrect and I'm still waiting for a call back from haul to correct Plus the tires of the van that I rented were in terrible shape and unsafe. Could not get thru the snow.

sean o. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working there they are very helpful and nice

Frederick L. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Charles B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent.

PATRICK O. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, great service.

Mark R. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. Very good experience.

TOM E. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing that i can think of

Mike S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, equipment was perfect for the job. Great operation

Carol N. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remove the WAIT HERE sign at the turn in lane. I waited and 3 other customers walked in ahead of me. There was only 1 person available at the counter. When It finally became my turn, she politely told "All you have to do is put the key in the box and you can leave".

robert k. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us today was wonderful! She gave us great advice on which truck would best fit our needs & she was so nice to everyone !

Ken J. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jillian was wonderful.

DAVID M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered my truck and said that I would be back later for my rental as I had to go to work when I arrived to pick up my truck it was moved and checked back in... This is not what I wanted to deal with after working long hours and begging coworkers to help me move. I'll never return to uhaul again 7166019013

BRIAN T. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady we worked with was beyond rude and had no idea about how dimensions of a pickup truck would fit on a tow dolly. It was pathetic. It took us over a half an hour there because of her lack of knowledge which wasted our rental time...everything after that was extremely rushed due to our experience there. Very disappointed especially since we typically have a good history with uhaul in these situations.

Diane H. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More help

Richard T. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and courteous return was easy.

Curtis P. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Using online check in, service was fast and efficient. Vehicle very clean and filled our needs perfectly.

Alice C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Shannon W. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was garenteed that I would receive a 50 dollar credit on my retail and never did. After a few emails they stopped responding. Very unprofessional after the fact. In all and all they are refusing to give me the credit.

TIMOTHY G. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck several days in advance as I need to move. I received a confirmation the truck would be available on n the morning. Upon arrival there was no truck. When I inquire staff were rude and indignant. They had no explanation why a confirmed reservation would not be honored Had I known I would have rented a truck from another location. Needless to say my move was pushed back by 8 hours and I was charged a full day rental And as a result of not getting the truck until late afternoon I had to keep the truck an extra day. I incurred additional costs due to their poor planning.

GARY C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe they could use more counter help around the end of the month. Very busy.

john m. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had significant trouble with the ignition switch or possibly the key which took several attempts to start. This was reported to the service agent upon the return of the truck. This should be fixed before renting this truck again. Thank you for your attention.

Ayla P. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Store & Service, Best U-Haul provider I personally have ever used. Highly recommend.

Robert A. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made reservation well in advance of date needed. 3 days prior to that date - location called to advise that they had no 20' trucks available. I had reserved a 17' truck. Location made no attempts to help the situation and basically said - we have a 15' truck or go to a different location, which was farther away, and that opened an hour later to get a 20' truck (which is not what was reserved in the first place). Terribly unprofessional customer service. Will absolutely look elsewhere when needing a truck next time.

Nathaniel M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. I've used the Uhaul in Tonawanda a few times before and I've had very bad experiences both times. This location was pretty convenient for me.

Linda K. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very timely. Very friendly staff. Best to do the on line and you are set to go! Very easy drop off.

Jonathan S. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy Thanks don't get that much anymore!

Jose C. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendly and welcoming staff.

Shyrl D. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always polite and pleasant

K A M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My first experience renting here was positive fir my trip out west. On my return trip the agent at the drop off was rude and charged the pick up location a cleaning fee that I feel was not warranted. Friendly workers do make a big difference

DEB S. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage bit costly

Edward J. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never a problem with this site. Great people. I have used them many times in the past. Recently remodeled site. They carry a lot of equipment as its a big location, but no storage on site that I know of.

Teresa T. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was very pleasant and thank you for making it so easy for us.....the truck was the perfect size for what we needed to move, way to go Uhaul!!!!!!

Charlene G. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location twice in 6 months for the first time . Everything went well .

Dante P. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good.

dawn f. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady was very helpful

Andrew D. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was great! Very nice, very helpful.

Robert B. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was EXCELLENT!!

JOSEPH G. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not much,you guys were great

Stephen N. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jill liberatore, the General Manager, handled my rental. She was friendly. efficient, and helpful. It was easy,pleasant, and hassle free experience.

joseph h on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drivers were great. Staff were unable to provide accurate info re: arrival. I suggest GPS tracking of trucks.

ASHLEY D. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When my husband went to pick up the U-haul, the credit card machine was down. The woman who was helping him was great, however, it took him probably a good extra half hour to get out of there because they kept trying to run the credit card through. Then they told him he had to give cash, so he had to run to the bank. She told him that they would decrease the mileage charge because of all these issues. However, on the receipt there was no change.

Richard H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived to find credit card machines down. Cash only rentals. Wasted another hour to get cash and had to pay movers despite for YOUR mistake. I have rented from your establishment around 6 times in 3 months , this experience has been so awful i will never rent from you again.

Robert P. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please tighten the hitch next time bad things almost happened

Superior A. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer to tow a car. The hitch was not secured properly to our truck. It was lucky we discovered it was not secure before we started our journey.

Douglas F. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly.

Ryan L. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul was leaking oil which left spots on both my old and my new driveway which I didn't see until moving the truck. I let the U-Haul team when I returned it and she just told me that's not good.

Nicholas W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the truck we reserved, but upgraded us to a bigger truck at no extra charge.

Michael C. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVEN J. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very troubled when after I picked the truck at 10am I was told I had to have it back by 2pm??? I was supposed to pick it up at 9am but had a delay. When I picked it up I asked why 2pm?? The girl said well actually you need to have it back by 1pm cuz we estimate 5-6 hours for a move. I said ok so 2-3pm then?? She said no cuz we have another reservation it needs to be back for. So I had to rush through my move and didn't finish. I've used u-haul to move 4 times....never again...I've never been held to such time constraints...ever...extremely dissatisfied...former customer..

Carol P. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rates were not explained at all. Is the truck rate per day? Per 12hrs? What I was charged made no sense

Kelsey K. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental was easy to return and the assistant manager was responsive to the issues we had regarding the truck and tow dolly.

Patricia M. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

seats were dirty

NICOLE H on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jill, Stacy and Bill were very helpful and resourceful in resolving an issue that occurred in the call center. The S. OP staff provided me with excellent customer service.

kevin h on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employee Jill at this location was very helpful and very polite even though she was the only one working in the store. We were very satisfied with our experience!

FREDERICK O on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

waited out side at drop off 80 mins, for Uhaul to check me out while helping other people instead of me.

MARIA G on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An elevator would be very beneficial.

ANGEL C on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just want to comment and give much recognition to the staff at this location. A special thank you goes to Matthew Shueler. Please make sure he is praised and given the much recognition he deserves.

SANDY H on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, everything went well.

KIMBERLY B on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10 online and brought the email with me confirming it to be told was not available. Now in 10x5 which does NOT fit my needs. I have more to put in the storage room and nowhere to put it

James I on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One comment about Uhaul service in general. I have had issues with more than one location when calling. If nobody answers, you get transferred to someone in another state who can`t assist as well.

JIM B on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called and asked for 1st floor availability for 10x10. When I got there they rented me the room and THEN found out it wasnt useable because someone had locked it. terrible service

MIKE D on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

mark m on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the orchard park location was very professional, efficient and attentive.

Austin P on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that my box was going to be delivered on August 26th, but its not coming until Aug 31st which is my first day at my new job.

Heather H on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

MATTHEW F on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Staff were clueless, couldn`t get anything right. No lights or blown lights, floor uneven making it hard to move anything heavy, also description of unit completely wrong

CINDY G on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place and very friendly staff

JOHN G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful throughout

elizabeth s on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Orchard Park and West Seneca people were very helpful and took great care of boxes. People were very helpful Thank you Stacey and Matt

CHRIS B on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done everyone

JOHN G on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff all very helpful

Joseph F on 7/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. Long wait every time I`m in store. Manager threw a hissy fit when customer questioned him. Took 3 days to get a trailer I ordered. Only reason I`m still using uhaul is its cheap.

Angel N on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Angel N on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, vehicles,well maintained and new. U haul employee was very slow and when moving and on a schedule it can be quite a burden.

ELIZABETH K on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly knowledgeable whenever I inquired about anything.

HEATHER M on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should prorate storage space or at least let customers know that you do not prorate

Emily J on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m always happy with the staff and service at this location. Thank you for being awesome! :

HAROLD S on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage area flooded- some furniture, boxes, etc. covered in mildew. Manager did nothing but refer us to U-Haul`s insurance. Staff friendly - not fully helpful with problem of flooding.

Regina S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed an extra ubox and uhaul got it for me on a sunday. I wad very impressed with their efforts.

MARGARET B on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is one of the best and I have used uhaul since 1987.

DAVID B on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage room I rented for over 6 years was well heated and lighted with very easy access anytime I wanted. I was totally satisfied.

TOM R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.