U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Share |

Address

4n275 84th Crt
Hanover Park, IL 60133

(630) 682-8146

(84th ct & Army Trail Rd performance flooring is on the corner)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael F. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dudes were cool and very nice

VINCENT L. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both pickup and return were quick and easy.

Sandeep P. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield washer fluid was not coming out to the windshield. I let the person in charge know about this. This could be a safety hazard in snowy conditions.

Anthony S. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was called and told my ubox was there and had an appointment to pick it up at noon on Monday. ( it was scheduled to be there Sunday ) when I arrived at the location the box wasn't there and was still in Tempe and would not be there till 4 pm. I was unable to pick it up then. The staff was very nice and helpful though. All in all I would use this service again...

JOHN C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good no problems truck worked out fine and very serviceable.

Walter B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TRAILER WAS AT THE GATE WHEN I ARRIVED! I WAS GREETED ,WELCOME BEFORE I GOT OUT OF MY TRUCK! 100% SATIFIED!

ROOPEN P. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work by Kyle. Nice kind helpful polite

WILSON L on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I especially appreciated the 24-7 access that we sometimes need.

John S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, convenient, and helpful. Staff are professional and deliver value. I will use them again.

scott f. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly!

ERIC J. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You had the equipment we needed, when we needed it. Thank you for providing the service.

DAI H. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good! Keep going!

donna m. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment and location not the problem...the problem wasn't my first means of contact either via phone call to set up she was awesome! When picking up the van that i ordered the young man that I had to deal with didn't show one ounce of care that he has a job!!!!!!!! He was very focused on his personal phone and I felt like I was just a bother!!!!!!!! Too bad since the start of the process went so well. I just wish i remembered the girls name that helped me on the phone she was GREAT!

JACK H. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have previously done business with this location & the people that I have come in contact with have all been very helpful.

TINA M. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot rate the drop off location since it was after hours. I did have a hard time finding the key drop box and cannot park in the street.

MAURICE M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience

NICOLE S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I've used uhaul in the party five years and have had a bad experience EVERY time. This time no one called to discuss the fact that the location was not where I set it up but THIRTY minutes away! I found out the morning I was picking it up because I called the place I was supposed to pick up to confirm the truck was ready at that time only to be told my truck I'd not there but 30 minutes away! You need some serious customer service renovation.

flecther c. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The email said my name is ......drum roll please. fletcher carol. Quite a big difference from Patrick Carroll.

Rizwan M. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cargo van was new with under 10k miles, nice and clean. Location was accommodating with after hours return. Reservation was easy, forms were fairly quick and I was on my way. Would rent from here again.

Don A. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything because your staff members are great your centralized computer operating system is second to none.

Matthew R. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!!!

DONALD S on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and priced well

STEVEN L on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JURA F on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints -- very easy to use.

VLADIMIR K on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly and not helpfull staff! Other u- haul experience was good except this facility.

JERRY L on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

AMANDA H on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a mouse in the storage room.very dirty looking

MARGARET D on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, thank you!

VITO B on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very good, 8 out of 10 with 10 being the best possible!

RICHARD T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly

TYLER K on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at this facility had absolutely no problem helping me move my tool box, very good guy.

WALTER D on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

property got rusted in strorage, was not told of possible leak in storage ben

NARWEETA L on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I was treated there the peoples that works there are the most friendly people ever

NARWEETA L on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I was treated there the peoples that works there are the most friendly people ever

TYLER K on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site manager was very helpful!

BOB L on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is well kept. Agent was helpful despite being busy with other customers. I was quite pleased with this location`s service.

JERRY H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there is a need for water at that facility/soda michane

JUAN O on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Is close to town, promices are well kept with knoledgeable personnel. prices are considerably lower than other similar bussiness.

JESSICA E on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

From the time I walked in the door until the time I walked out I experienced nothing but rude attitude filled individuals. Customer service is not a priority there needs to be some training done

MARK S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was able to get the unit I needed unit with a very short notice, staff was very helpful.

WALTER D on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

work long hours would like access at later times

NORA L on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We paid all charges in advance and informed manager Shelby our move out date but she didn`t close my account. And keep sending bills very poor customer service.

ROBERT B on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do have a complaint but it is with the truck.

BETTY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found the people very helpful - especially for a novice

KEVIN D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was completely frozen with ice covering the entire road. The staff seemed disturbed when I asked if they could salt around the unit so I wouldn`t slip moving items I or our.

JURA F on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shelbe was very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

CARL C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent! Thank you!

RANDALL C on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good and easy access when needed

NORMAN S on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience and Nick Peterson was very friendly and helpful.

ROSA M on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady that attended was very polite and informative.

VANESSA D on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other Uhaul trucks always in the way, and front gate side door always left open which ANYONE can just walk into the storage facility. But move in and check out was a breeze and staff was friendly.

LANCE A on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will tell every person I know never to use U-Haul again.

JOSEPH C on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CHRSTINA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful

DOUGLAS S on 10/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key never worked in gate even during hours. Workers never answered call button. Always felt rushed when needed something and like I was an inconvenience.

ASIAH C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the rate increase I had no issues with this storage facility. All the staff is always friendly and happy.

JOHN B on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

ANNA MARIE W on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, kindly.

CHRSTINA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Very polite and accommodating.

ROBERT H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a average facility.

MICHAEL M on 6/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff needs to be trained better as well as learing how to offer better customer service

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very much appreciated.

BELINDA F on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

JUSTIN L on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used a storage unit for one month and when I went to pick up my things to move into my apartment my mattress and boxspring were soaked from rain. The mattress began to develop mold.

ELIZABETH B on 1/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was glad to be informed that my car hitch was not well attached at the location from which I came as I will hold them responsible.

CLYDE M on 1/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it was close by.

JEROME D. M on 12/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had U-haul for almost 5 years, in that 5 years 4 of the years we couldn`t get into our unit since the spring was broken but we kept continued to pay.

TIM G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MARSHA L on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly.

SAMANTHA T on 9/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder gave us problems. She is a terrible manager, rude, unorganized, and mean to her workers. I`ve heard from an employee at the location that she leaves without clocking out.

DENISE D on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your services to us were exactly what we needed and wanted! I would not hesitate to use your services again! Thank you :

JOHN N on 8/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have been customers for nearly 8 yrs. We were treated with zero respect in our last transaction and will NEVER return.

ABBY S on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good manager, fine storage, but Uhaul can be a frustrating company. Also - rat dung and ants in our storage unit.

JOSH M on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a decent facility. Just seemed a little old. I do like the staff. They are helpful.

ANDREW S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not bad. We will see whether or not my stuff gets damaged.

ELLEN C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul Hanover Park IL customer service is excellent esp. Shelbe Kuder, who is always helpful and going out of her way doing extra mile to make sure the customers needs are being met.

SCOTT C on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder was very helpful and informative with everything from start to finish.

JOEL B on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

KENNETH B on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

JEFF N on 3/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY

CORY A on 1/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

VELMA J on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

VELMA J on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

LENZLEE R on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful. Great service at this location. I highly recommend it.

SUZANNA E on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was accessible and during convenient hours. Never had a problem.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time changing rooms in 2 days. But very pleased with this unit. Staff was friendly and actually showed me to this unit. Unike night before.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Came in on moving day, office was closing at current time. No1 showed me 2 room or helped w/ the doorlock. Room was small w/ no light. Had to come back to change rooms.

RYAN O on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan the manager was very helpful. He is a great employee for UHaul.

DANIAL A. K on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHAUL manager on site was very helpful and took care of me immediately

JUHA V on 9/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

RYAN O on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped us was extremely nice, which was good after a stressful move. We appreciate that and that`s why we choose Uhaul every time we do this.

RICHARD H on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

MARK H on 8/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of the facility were limited . sometimes you have to load or move at night, otherwise, i enjoyed having my items store there.. thank you

KARAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee was courteous but the manager was rude to me and the employees. Making rude comments and degrading an employee right in front of me and other customers.

KAYCEE M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that work at this location are wonderful. They were very helpful and kind. I will recommend this place to everyone!

SANDRA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellence service well maintenance.

MICHELLE S on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seems secure and staff was nice and helpful.

JOAN K. N on 7/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The light bulb was burned out on initial renting of storage fb000. I moved in the space in the dark. The employee never offered another storage or an upgrade. The staff was friendly.

TIM G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the ice in the winter was a problem, had to chip out my storage unit several times over the last 3 years. some waterdamage on my stuff occurred, but not enough to claim..

ROGER W on 3/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great friendly efficient

AHMED H on 2/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have the worst exepreince ever, and will not recommend you U-Haul to anyone.

JAQUELINE E on 11/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 1 hour to get a storage locker- I had to wait until the trucks rental people were taken care of. Lockers were rusty and had rodent traps in them.

PATRICIA Y on 10/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Someone is always around everytime I need help.

QUINCY J on 9/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Ryan was very helpful and knowledgable

KAREN G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

LISA M. J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good.

KEISHA L on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant and I would definately recommend them to friends and family.

EUGENIA B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very friendly and helpful.

DORIS T on 7/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the staff for staying late to process my rental truck back in.

SHARON O on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Uhaul to move. Long wait times, not a helpful staff. I would not use or recommend Uhaul to anyone.

RICHARD D. K on 4/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees helpful. the security could be a little better maintained. one fence has fallen over and is not providing security.

DEANA M on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

GARY F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have UStoreIt+Uhaul storage location. UStoreIT more secure, your facility has rental office withn the same lot gate open all day. Even guy running place says the security gate gets stuck sometimes.

ANTHONY R on 11/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After checking out of my storage unit I continued to receive past due email notices for about three weeks. I had to call three times before the emails stopped.

KATHERINE C on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONE employee was overwhelmed with responsibilities. My res was not in the computer. Luckily they had a unit or my belonging would be sitting on the side of the street with no place to go!

DON M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff made it very easy!

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the 10x10 advertised doesn`t hold what it says so we had to upgrade for extra : It`s a good facility though :

SUSAN K on 3/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seemd to take a long time, but the gentleman who helped was very attentive and professional.