U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

doug h. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relatively quick check-in since I'd preregistered online. Friendly and helpful people and the turn-in was just as quick .

Brandi E. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented from them multiple times. Great customer service. Will continue to use.

NARASIMHA T. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and cooperative

Kathy S on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointed that the box was promised for April 14th. Then it was promised April 15th by 11:30th didn`t leave the store until after 1:00PM. Caused problems getting help to unload..

thomas m. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. No problems noted.

Holly K. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience - only used the truck for a couple hours but checking in and return process was very easy. Great customer service.

tracy g. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK THAT I HAD RESERVED WAS NOT EVEN AVAILABLE...HOW CAN YOU MAKE A RESERVATION AND NOT HAVE THIS VEHICLE AVAILABLE???? NOT A VERY HAPPY LADY

Dave C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long line/wait at counter.

Tamara B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time in 6 months I have used this Uhaul location. I have been extremely pleased with the professionalism and customer courtesy shown by the staff. Thank you for another successful day of hauling my 12-foot golf cart! You are awesome, and I will be back!

treviana w. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When returning the equipment it should not take so long (30+) to come out and inspect it. Please improve the wait time of inspection.

JOHN R. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

10 foot truck ran very well! Very easy to drive - no problems!

Tony b. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect just the way it is!!

Gregory B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good rental

MATTHEW S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around

Laurie R. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were 2 people working and 3 people ahead of me in line. I waited half an hour before they even started to wait on me. After we got home and started packing we realized they didn't include the furniture pads. They had even asked if I needed them and charged for them!

JAMES M. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. No issues. All forms correct day after.

DAVID S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wasn't told when to return the truck but it worked out alright.

MICHAEL E. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

tracey s. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man whom checked me in & out was very nice the rear of the truck was full of cereal form the previous client. It was a nice truck other wise.

LISA M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff

TAMMY L. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the truck through Budget Truck Rental. The day before I went to pick up my truck, they called and told me they did not have it and that it would take a week. So at the last minute I was left scrambling to find a truck. I called u-haul and was able to find a truck within minutes. Everyone was very pleasant and professional and I will never use anyone again except for u-haul. -Tammy

JOE D. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean. Peole were nice. but into my trip a head light went out. Then had issue with the battery light coming on. Which then while driving late at night volt meter kept moving... then lost all power to the truck while driving in traffic. Not angry over this cause sure it was just a loose battery cable or something but was dangerous being stuck along interstate with no power to light the truck up aND wan othere drivers. After shutting the heater off the volt meter stabilized and I was able to drop it off after reaching my destination.

JESSICA Q on 12/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not like that I could not get refund for the rest of the month I paid for. I only had the unit for a few days into the month. Hours were limited.

Lana M on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Terre Haute location was excellent, very helpful and very nice! Great Staff!!!!

FRITZIE E on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got good service at u-haul. The people who work there are friendly,cooperative,and helpful

FRITZIE E on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got good service at u-haul. The people who work there are friendly,cooperative,and helpful

DYLAN G on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other tenants ruined the experience by not following the rules and letting vermin in the facility. The manager was incredibly understanding to our needs as tenants and forthcoming with information.

ELNORA A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and service was very helpful and courteous

CASSIETTE C on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT HAPPY IF YOU ONLY ALLOW 200 CHARACTERS YOU DON`T REALLY WANT FEEDBACK!!!!!!!!!!!

ASHLEY P on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Veey expensive and overly priced when wasnt able to keep up i paid more in late fees and lien fees than my actuall rent

NANCY H on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fine.

LAKESHA D on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ability to contact local staff by phone was horrible. late fee process aND notification method was the best.Great service..I would use you guys again.

ELISSA H on 7/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were dead birds and trash outside. The staff were friendly, but didn`t know how to use the computer system. Please train them and empower them to do their jobs better.

PAM J on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friend

ROBIN S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and availability of items and storage units!! I have done business with this location several times over the years.

JESSICA Q on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy to drop off truck, trailer and rent a storage unit.

RAYMOND S on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

big safety issues!! location is ran down and the ramp to the 2nd floor was in bad shape. Almost feel threw it. Customer service was just as bad. I would choose another storage facility

FLOYD B on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none needed at this time

ROBERT J on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented from this location before and have liked it. I find the people there to be very helpful and easy to work with. Thank You

JOHN C on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quoted 80 and some change. When we got there the price changer to 104. The attendant could not explains the increase in price within a 20 minute period. John

BRENDA E on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd Keene is a very nice man, very helpful,always friendly to his customers. A real asset to U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER L on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price! Way too high for the amount of space...

JASON L on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and well maintained property

MICHELLE S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, extremely helpful and informative.

WES B on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was great I would recomend that facility to everyone i know. Great customer service thank you so much

DAVID B on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard workers

KRISTIE K on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

PARA S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ANDREW D on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get an e=mail less than two weeks after telling my storage is going up $5.00 per month on. I am looking elsewhere and will never use uhaul storage again. What a joke!! Total disbelief .

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience