U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

john n. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd Keane is the best Mgr. of a UHaul branch I have ever dealt with personally! He has never let me down!

DAN T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when in a hurry a customers can be hard to deal with at times. Me being that customer when I came to pick the trailer up. Micheal the general manager I believe handled ever part of the situation perfectly. Without his knowledge and experience I wouldn't have made my time frame. When doing their light check discovered that only turn signals worked. He diagnosed the problem with two blown fuses within seconds. Then to double check the repair was correct to find there was another issue. It was a ground issue. Oh man I was thinking. But Michael was quick with a solution again. All this description of what took place took under 5 minutes. Great customer service and great experience with Uhaul!

GLENN M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well if you tell a customer they will get a deposit for returning the vehicle. Then that should be what happens. Not when you return it you get charges more money for going over 3 miles difference big deal. The customer put more gas in the vehicle also so they should of gotten there deposit back.thank you have a nice day

CHRIS M on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to see less roaches in side the building. I do understand it`s a hard battle from people bringing them in inside their belongings. Was assured bug man sprays 2 times a week

Jennifer P. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were rude and indifferent.I had placed a reservation online and I did not get a confirmation call from the location nor could the call center get a hold of anyone there. The trailer I wanted was out of stock at that location and they immediately try to send me to the DIY rentals down the road without even offering anything comparable. The gentleman behind the counter move at a snails pace and act annoyed but I could not understand his mumbling.

Linda U. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We looked on line and thought it would be n our home townn ended up costing more than anticipated. Very confused with prices and n person was not very well explained

deanna m. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cockroaches in storage units crawling everywhere & moldy inside storage units! ??????

jeremy l. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

josh l. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took 4 hours. We made an appt but the person at the desk didn't push it a day back when we called and asked. They said they'd push it back and when we got there the next day the manager said, they didn't move the date. The manager was apologetic and gave me a $50 credit but I got the insurance so we didn'the get any money off because insurance was $50. We had to wait an hour for the guy to fix a uhaul truck and then he got to installing our hitch and trailer. I asked for a opened trailer but was given a closed one. Not everything fit in the trailer so we had to stuff my car and put things around my one year old son and constantly had to pick up our pillows because they were falling on him. It wasn't a fun drive but returning the uhaul was an easy process. I hope if we ever need to get a uhaul again it will be easier because now we have a hitch on our car. The manager was also the guy that was in charge of installing everything. I feel like they need an employee to specifically fix uhauls and install whatever that needs to be done and the manager should be just was his title is, a manager.

Winnie C. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used 14 miles for my move. I was instructed to fill the gas to "x" point. I drove off the van(I didn't check for starting amount of gas in tank). Upon filling the tank of van back, I had to fill it with 4.25 gallons (for 14 miles). The tank was not properly checked up the previous return. So I had to pay for my use as well as the person before me.

John R. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix the steering. Play in the steering wheel about 6 to 7 inches. Hard to drive on the highway Very rough idle Cargo Door hard to close at the bottom 6 inches Was given a $212 rate and when confirmation email arrived it went to over $300

John S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waiting for 30 minutes to check out, when there's only one person in line, is unacceptable.

ALYSSA E on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had a lot of mold on our clothing and a lot of it was damp. I`m not sure if it was the humidity this summer or something else. That was my only problem.

HOLLY P on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff in office. Van in excellent condition.

CHRISTINA H on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees with and customer service was extraordinary! Thanks for making a stressful experience much more pleasant!

Rose Ann W. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.

DAVID S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Saved my ass....thank you again

jerry b. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More counter help

theresa r. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the price of mileage!

sharon g. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction. Great truck. Ready process throughout. Thanks Uhaul!!!

brittany h. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service

William R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff

WILLIAM R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff

Charles M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful

scott m. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cost way to much. Did not have the vehicle I wanted (cargo van). In a bind had to go with much bigger & more expensive truck. I think you should have worked with me a little bit. Also when I returned truck the place was a madhouse. Only one employee there at 3 pm. Trucks were backed out to the road. Had to wait a half hour to get waited on. He then tried to charge me an extra 100 miles @ .79 a mile. Went back out and checked mileage, still thought it was 100 miles more. Finally realized he punched in the wrong number. Was using his phone for a calculator. Get the man a calculator.

Robert M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Z on-line reservation speeds check in and check out. Nice equipment, fair prices and lots of options to make your move easier. Thanks.

scott s on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and informative and most importantly timely with delivering the Ubox to the desired location.

troy h. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maintain the good customer service at this location.

Paul C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, even unhooked my trailer for me...really customer friendly...thanks for your help guys...

james c. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, very accomidating

Caitlin M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service at pick-up!

Sandy W. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location went above and beyond to help us after very bad service from the Rockville location. (Twice) Thank you all so much. It's very much appreciated.

Candy B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having a reservation for a Saturday and being called on a Thursday night at 9 pm to be told no truck would be available was really poor customer service. This location went above and beyond to try to help me make the best of that bad situation.

Sue W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell the driver where the gas tank is.. I could not find it until I walked around it about 3 or 4 times.

jarrod t. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the pick-up process. It was very quick. There was not communication in when and where I was picking up. I had a date, and nothing more. I drove from Illinois to Indiana to pick up the truck without knowing for sure it was ready. I called the reservation number again when I arrived in Indiana to find out where and when I could get the equipment.

sean r. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service, cleaner location, larger parking area, friendlier staff

trish m. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that was working was very helpful and kind!

Deborah H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acknowledge the customer when they come in.

Keith W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not charge me 149 dollars for mileage just because I rented a truck on a Sunday when this location had plenty of available trucks but since calls are forwarded I get the worst rate.

Mike T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd, was very courteous & we had an excellent Uhaul moving experience @ the Wabash Ave. Terre Haute, IN Store. Mike & Beth??????

jacqueline w. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is unacceptable, customers had to wait a long time to be serviced. When attempting to call the location I had to call several times as I was disconnected multiple times or left on hold for over 15 minutes.

Caitlin M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Discovered my rental truck was on E after packing it entirely. The staff was helpful & nice. Problem was solved about a half hour later. I was refunded for a portion of my gas. However, I have a pending $56 charge on my credit card so I attempted to contact customer service about it. While on hold for 5+ minutes, the automated voice kept prompting me to do my review, so here is my semi-irritated review.

Carmen W. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computers were running a bit slow. Not sure if it was those computers, or the internet service but it took 20 minutes. I wasn't in a complete rush to do anything but I can imagine if someone was it would be a pain.

Ann F. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Womderful customer service..the owner is a credit to your organization. He went out of his way to help us deal with a difficult situation.

GENESIS T on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My belongings were covered in MOLD WHEN I REMOVED THEM ON 7/27/16. Your facility ruined THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN FURNITURE including a couch, chair, and china cabinet.

barbara c. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 10 minutes for anyone to come out and check me out.

jessica H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my U-Haul they had to fix the brake light fuse on trailer then I almost lost my van five times because the rackets straps that titen the straps that hold the tires barely worked because they was rusted I was in pooring rain on the side of highway trying to tighten them and I am a female so know my experience with U-Haul was horrible and I would not recommend to my worst enemy

Andrew R. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we got to the location to get our truck that we reserved, they did not have a truck for us. It was ridiculous and frustrating that we reserved a truck and and when we got there, there was not truck for us. We had movers coming in within the hour we reserved it. The gentleman did let us use a truck that was being sold for a discount. We appreciated it.

ROBERT M. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They don't have enough help. I had to walk around the building before I found someone to help us. The van was modern and had less than 10,000 miles.

JACLYN S. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very helpful.

CHARLES S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a line of 5 people inside with no one present to help us. It took almost 30 mins to return the truck because no one was around.

LOUISE A on 7/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems

Ted S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain the steering and we paid for blankets but they were not in our truck.

Jordan S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The app made the order easy to book a truck and customer service was great.

Howard W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did exactly what they said they would do, thanks

Brent H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They need to hire more help

Jimmy S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in making sure I had the right equipment.

Larry A. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ALLAIN g. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to accommodate me, while there was a horrible weather at the time. Will definitely re-use their services again.

james k. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made for Champaign Illinois but the only truck available was for pickup in Terre Haute so I had to drive 90 miles 2 Terre Haute and 90 miles back which was a inconvenience

Brandon O. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The uhaul was not filled to the contract level of 5/8. It was at a 1/4 and I was charged for this. The appliance dolly was not put in the uhaul like I was told and there obviously wasn't a post inspection of the last users because some left their fathers ashes In an urn...

TIMOTHY H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Employee very knowledgeable and good at keeping the line going

John H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was suppose to be given a free day rental because of a glitch from a previous reservation error at Uhaul's fault, but I did not get it. I also returned the trailer a day early, but did not get a refund. Unfortunately, as is usually the case in business, nice people but a failing process and poor value. $189 to pull a small motorcycle 400 miles in 48 hours does not seem to be a good value. Factor in a day at no charge that I was offered and did not get, and it seems very expensive.

Terry C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

HOT INSIDE HAD TO WAIT ASKED QUESTION COULD NOT ANSWER NOT FRIENDLY STAFF ASK ABOUT CREDIT FOR EARLY RETURN SAID i DONT KNOW AND WALKED OUT SIDE

amy i. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The size we wanted was not available for is moving in or out of our house. Air was not working properly. Guy said "keys are In it". Didn't do a walk around or check it before we left. Blankets had been used and not put back. Door was open when we pulled out and didn't know it!

david p. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great staff and great service.

John S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine, nothing special, truck was junky, old, not well keep, but it worked. price was a little high for the quality and cleanliness of the truck.

CAMERON P on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is perfect for students who are going to Rose-Hulman or Indiana State. The staff was very helpful.

Susan B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator of this location is horrible. Not only was my reserved cargo van not available at the time of pick-up, I had to wait an hour for them to track one down for me. They also refused to give me the $50 refund. I avoid this location at all costs, but it was the only one with a cargo van.

BRENT H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside of trailer very dirty. Several greasy and dirty spots on my furniture. They need to be hosed out after each use.might be good idea to warn people to cover stuff with plastic to keep it clean

Steve B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never received correct truck. Had to settle for 17 ft as opposed to 26 and make more trips. They made my moving day much more difficult . They did give a discount, but I would have rather had the correct truck for full price.

ROBIN S on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eliminate staff cell phones at front desk

Rick R. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't think it was there fault but I was quoted over the phone of how much it would cost to keep the equipment for a few extra hours at 40. When I dropped off the equipment they charged me 95 fucking dollars. That is not professional and I'm not sure who's fault it is. Who's ever fault it is, i am requesting a 50 dollar refund.

JASON G on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was always very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thank You Terre Haute Uhual on Wabash.

Samuel R. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well I was charged two extra days when I only had one extra day.

Bruce M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, extremely professional. Thankful that we have such a good rental business in here. Keep it up!

Kara L. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been charged three extra days for my return even though I was within the agreed upon three days of rental. I even had returned the equipment a full day early. I was also told the manager of the location would call and take care of this and as of yet he has not.

Gerard G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond, making sure all the equipment matched and we were able to pull the load with no problems.

JESUS C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Although I DID NOT OPENED THE SEAL OR USED the blankets I was charged $10 as if I did. 2. I was called less than 18 hours BEFORE I was to pick up the truck and your company rescheduled me for 2 hours latter. As a result I had to pay more to the local crew that sac moving me. 3. The office was understaffed 4. You still owe me $10

Ryan M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up what you have been doing

RYAN M on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team is always very friendly and helpful

Nathaniel H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If someone orders a vehicle to be picked up at 7 a.m. that vehicle should be there when they arrive I wanted a 10-foot box truck instead I got a cargo van. Thanks for the double trips and increase mileage next time I will just use budget.

LARRY R. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for about an hour for truck to be returned. The lady that waited on us was not informative or very pleasant as someone should be in such a situation. The gentleman that was also working the desk with her was just the opposite.

JUDITH S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was extremely unsafe and it took about three tries to get it finally started. I think it was absolutely sad that they would put everyday people in one of these trucks. Thankfully my boyfriend has a CDL.

Seth P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited over 45 minutes to pick up our truck. One employee left while there was a line with 6 customers in it. The truck I was originally assigned was in great shape. It was nice and clean. It apparently had some break issues that they could not figure out. They then gave me another truck, but it was aged really bad, and not a comfortable ride. It also had no markings on the sides. Other than these small details the experience was pleasant. I've rented from this location many times and anticipate going back for future moves.

Jessica P. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff is needed on the weekends. The staff on hand were working hard, but quite a line a had formed.

Iva C. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved online and it only had one pick up time, 7am. I thought it might be a glitch or that they all were just set to early pick up. When i got there in the AM I was informed that my pick up time was set at 7pm. I was told that they could have a truck for me. at about 4 and that they would call me when it got there. I was never contacted. I called at 4:30 to see when I could pick up the truck and they said they had one if I wanted to come get it. Overall I just felt they they were a bit rude to me. They spoke down to me. I will not be using this company again and I will sharing my experience with friends and family.

LISA M. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very busy. need more staff or better processes. waited multiple times more than 15 minutes for what was set up on line.

LISA M on 5/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LOTS of WAITING. Courteous but need more staff or better processes. waited in excess of 15-20 more than once

myles t. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well handled, excellent customer service

JIM L on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

JESSICA MARIE Q on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have stored twice with you guys and had good experiences both times!

Kathy S on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

disappointed that the box was promised for April 14th. Then it was promised April 15th by 11:30th didn`t leave the store until after 1:00PM. Caused problems getting help to unload..

JESSICA Q on 12/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not like that I could not get refund for the rest of the month I paid for. I only had the unit for a few days into the month. Hours were limited.

Lana M on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Terre Haute location was excellent, very helpful and very nice! Great Staff!!!!

FRITZIE E on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got good service at u-haul. The people who work there are friendly,cooperative,and helpful

FRITZIE E on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got good service at u-haul. The people who work there are friendly,cooperative,and helpful

DYLAN G on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other tenants ruined the experience by not following the rules and letting vermin in the facility. The manager was incredibly understanding to our needs as tenants and forthcoming with information.

ELNORA A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and service was very helpful and courteous

CASSIETTE C on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT HAPPY IF YOU ONLY ALLOW 200 CHARACTERS YOU DON`T REALLY WANT FEEDBACK!!!!!!!!!!!

ASHLEY P on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Veey expensive and overly priced when wasnt able to keep up i paid more in late fees and lien fees than my actuall rent

NANCY H on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fine.

LAKESHA D on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ability to contact local staff by phone was horrible. late fee process aND notification method was the best.Great service..I would use you guys again.

ELISSA H on 7/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were dead birds and trash outside. The staff were friendly, but didn`t know how to use the computer system. Please train them and empower them to do their jobs better.

PAM J on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friend

ROBIN S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and availability of items and storage units!! I have done business with this location several times over the years.

JESSICA Q on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy to drop off truck, trailer and rent a storage unit.

RAYMOND S on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

big safety issues!! location is ran down and the ramp to the 2nd floor was in bad shape. Almost feel threw it. Customer service was just as bad. I would choose another storage facility

FLOYD B on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none needed at this time

ROBERT J on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented from this location before and have liked it. I find the people there to be very helpful and easy to work with. Thank You

JOHN C on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quoted 80 and some change. When we got there the price changer to 104. The attendant could not explains the increase in price within a 20 minute period. John

BRENDA E on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd Keene is a very nice man, very helpful,always friendly to his customers. A real asset to U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER L on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price! Way too high for the amount of space...

JASON L on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and well maintained property

MICHELLE S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, extremely helpful and informative.

WES B on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was great I would recomend that facility to everyone i know. Great customer service thank you so much

DAVID B on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard workers

KRISTIE K on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

PARA S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ANDREW D on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get an e=mail less than two weeks after telling my storage is going up $5.00 per month on. I am looking elsewhere and will never use uhaul storage again. What a joke!! Total disbelief .

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience