U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Share |

Address

7270 Olive Blvd
University City, MO 63130

(314) 862-4433

(@ Midland Blvd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Waller A. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was in good condition and the customer service was exceptional. I use Uhaul often and this particular interaction at the Olive location may have been the best experience that I have had with Uhaul.

GREGORY P. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

roy j. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were not very polite. Staff did not acknowledge customers when they entered the store, but stared instead. This was my only concern that I had. Not looking for anything grand, but a simple hi, how may I help you, or I will be with you shortly.

Deobrae T. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Taniya F. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica was so kind. I asked if I could wait inside till my ride got there and she got me a chair. Everyone was kind from beginning to end.

rebecca e. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited an hour and 20 min to get our trailer. There was one guy working there. The trailer was improperly attached to our hitch. The chains were so low that sparks flew as we drove and it wasn't properly locked so the one side had come loose. I asked the guy when he put them on if they were too low (they were touching the pavement) and he said they had to be that way. Horrible experience all round.

Dax S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Start with what it really costs..$20 for a truck that is really $75.. Rip off and poor advertising.im def telling anyone else who is thinking about uhaul to make sure they know this

Angeline M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees did not have knowledge of the computer system and could not pull up my online order.

Stephen S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented two times from this location. They are always very helpful and professional.

Rochelle M. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking was small and tight. I have no other complaints. They were fine and professional.

douglas w. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went excellent.

COREY C. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think I drove 80 miles I think I was overcharged but I didn't make a big deal out of it, the service was good!

erin s. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Mike and Patrick for terrific service!

WILLIAM W on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, and cooperative.

Bruce D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

SUE B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit here for 27 months. Erica consistently went above and beyond for me. Her team was outstanding and I was very impressed. Good employees are hard to find.

JOSH B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stored our stuff here for about 3 weeks, all went smoothly.

Catherine R. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disputed return time. Was assured that there was a 1 hour grace period by an employee after a next day phone call. However upon further calls etc, was told later no such policy was ever in place and instead of people contact was emailed a nice copy of your policy. I think 40 min. or less return time should within the rental agreement is not a good policy to charge customers for an additional day. Will use Enterprise or Budget next time.

rahul g. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people to serve customers. I had to wait about half an hour.

chandrarekha R. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Air Condition did not work in the truck and I had a 10 hour drive. The heat index was at 98 F all my drive was without AC. I am sick now because of the heat wave.No compensation was given to my awful experience.

QIANHUI Z. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first made the reservation, the man told me that I can have the truck the whole day as no one else reserve the truck after me. But when I actually went there to pick up the truck, I was RUDELY required to returned the truck by 11am, otherwise she wouldn't let me pick up the truck at all. I think the least UHAUL can do is notify me when someone else reverse the truck, so I could have time to reschedule everything. In a word, this is a horrible experience.

christopher m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-out was easy. Equipment which was reserved was available. Check-in was sketchy. "Computers are down. Just leave it here and we will email you the receipt when we can log back in." They added 40+ miles of usage to my bill. Not a lot of money but if they do that to everyone while their "computers are down" and hope that nobody notices that's pretty shady.

Gautam K on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. I will recommend to my friends in future.

Edward I. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put the dolly on the same side as the gas tank protrusion. I got the 15' truck because I needed 10' of wall space but had to work around the dolly and blankets.

Catherine C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask if customer needs any info on operating vehicle. Did not at first know there was a side door to cargo unit or how the gear shift worked.

ROger H. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy going here. This was my third rental in a 4 month period. Each time the Manager is on point and receives customers well. Thanks.

THOMAS P. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, efficient and very friendly service.

HAROLD C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual, I am completely satisfied with the service that I received. I passed another U-Haul location to get to this one. I've always been very satisfied with this location.

Sue Ellen B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting a storage unit here since March 2014. Erica and her team give outstanding, exceptional customer service. This facility is clean and well-run. In my opinion, Erica needs a raise and a promotion. Employees like her are hard to find.

Arik F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took 30 minutes to check out the truck (I was only the second person in line) and nearly 45 minutes to return (I was the only person returning equipment when I arrived).

David S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain that there is a charge to use a credit card. And make sure the mileage is agreed. I checked and went just 5 miles, not the 7 listed.

WILLIAM W on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit difficult to get to storage area...

Dan R. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did the pre-check in option and I do not think it saved much time. Despite that, it was a great experience and the staff was informative and helpful.

RAKIM B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing an excellent job. Keep up the good work.

WILLIAM Y. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times for short haul moving. The staff is always attentive and trucks are well maintained. I plan to come again.

Michael R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Grey was very helpful, and the front desk person who gave me the final receipt was very awesome. Thank you U-Haul!

cecelia k. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hitch wiring was installed incorrectly. The manager in Firedt Park IL had to redo it ; an activity that took another several hours.

Jessica L. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica (the manager of this location) was so helpful when there was a little trouble getting the trailer properly hitched to the car. I highly recommend this location.

Gregory S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower your milage rates? no-your cool. thanks!

HOSSEN M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was the trailer our paperwork reflected was not the trailer we actually had. The first one had faulty lights so they gave us another one but didn't modify the contract so that was a problem when we dropped it off after hours.

JUDITH D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager was quick, courteous and very informative, Best experience ever!

JAMES B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I commented that the truck I picked online was too big, the owner helped me find another quickly. On another note, I complimented her on the cleanliness of the facilities. The rest room was nicer than many in hotel lobbies. I also passed this comment to the employee that cleans the rest room!

RICHARD t. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Very accomadating, pleasure to deal with, thank you

Edmond S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed.

Christopher C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager was very rude and difficult to deal with. She was not attentive to customers needs. The guy working in the yard was excellent and is the only reason I am not giving a poor rating. Trailer lights did not work and all three car haulers looked to be falling apart.

Becky B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best run facility and experts made this easy and everything we needed.

MANUEL C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

DAERONNI R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was slow to pick up when I pressed the gas pedal. It was clean inside, but mechanically it was bad. The check gages light kept coming on. Probably needed a tune-up. But it served its purpose.

erin s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A brand new spotless van, excellent service in and out, and the staff is knowledgeable and terrific. Another wonderful experience! Note to corporate - please develop an incentive program for your frequent small business clients such as myself!!!

RENEE S on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was great, friendly, and efficient. I have used this facility twice now and will come back again.

THOMAS RUSSELL S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a good experience for us. Here is one suggestion. I felt like the appointment was made through a call center. I was uncomfortable with that arrangement. So I went to the location to verify face-to-face. The suggestion is to somehow have the local location either call or e-mail the reservation has been made, and the equipment is at the local location and is ready to go. A little personal touch will go a long way. The local operator is terrific. We have rented from her many times and it is always a good experience. It's the call center that makes me feel uneasy. Th call center person was fine, no complains with the person. Just keep things a little more personal.

Magdalen M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were excellent. I love the manager and her team! Convenient location and my van was brand new!

PEGGY H. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the same staff.

RALPH R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash the Windows before the customer pick up. Dead bugs make it difficult to clean. Truck rentals should start with a full tank of fuel.

CHARLES D. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was excellent!!

Kevin B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people available for check in. Was a busy day.

eric e. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the fastest pickup and drop off I have ever experienced at any rental place! Thx keep up the good work!

JAMES I. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after hours

Judy W. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would particularly like to compliment employee Tony - he went above and beyond the call of duty when he volunteered to drop my flat panel tv box at my house because it wouldnt fit in my car. Cannot tell you how grateful I was as I was in the midst of a verystressful move. Outstanding service!!

Susan B. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was extremely helpful and made the last part of a tiring trip much easier. I would recommend this U-Haul location without reservation and will definitely use them again in the future.

Richard H. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Female manager was super nice and accommodating! I would recommend this Uhaul. I had a bad experience here a few years ago with a truck rental, but this past experience redeems that totally. I had to cancel my rental on the spot and change to a few days later, they had no problem and helped the whole way through. Thank you

THOMAS M on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly, professional, and helpful! Thanks!

HANNAH R on 5/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We booked a one room unit and revived a two room unit of equivalent size. When we asked if there was anything we could do, she became very defensive and talked down to us

Pat M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both tail lights only partially in working order. The drivers side light did not flash for turning signal and only partially liter. The passanger side partially lighted.

EDWARD M. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs improvement. Went here on spur of moment and the crew was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. The check out was excellent and the man who checked the van was first rate. Check in at the end was easy and very prompt. My only complaint was the definition of full tank upon departing. When I only drove 11 miles, shouldn't have taken 15 dollars to fill it up at the end.

MANUEL C. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

JELMER A. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Appointments were not plannend / scheduled correctly. No capacity to install hitch at the agreed appointment time

RON B. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was professional and swift with taking care of me as a customer. Thank you. Ron

Mary W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comments at this present time.

woohyuk C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off and quick process Way better than kingshighway location

Gregory S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U're alittle high in somethings, but not by much. So far so good.

yves w. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer relations!!!

Rodney R. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented the 26-foot truck. The truck always started after two or three cranks of the key. Also the driver side seat belt did not tighten and the transmission struggled to shift out of first gear even with an empty cargo hold. Customer service on the phone was excellent, in the store however I was not told the total charges until after they attempted to run my card and was not given a key for the padlock so I could lock the cargo area, luckily I had my own lock.

gladys B. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from beginning to end. I would use this location again if needed. Thank you g or being kind.

Dorothy P. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked us in remembered my late sister and was able to not only connect on a professional level but a personal level. Wonderful personality and very personable! I have never received a warm reception at a UHaul. :) She even indulged my niece and looked at the pics of her kids, my sister's grandkids. Your employee had a wonderful smile, was very efficient, sympathetic and had a great memory!!! Thank you for remembering my sister. It meant more than you will ever know...Great Job UHaul for recognizing you put the right person at the front desk.

darryl T. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent no complaints at all

Kouros M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our checkout and checking by the guy was long an tedious. She helped him with checkout. When we returned the van it was not as easy and pleasant as I wished it to be. I was asked to do things that would make his job easier. Again hard and tedious not pleasant.

ROSEMARY C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic, no waiting. This location is literally across the street from me and down the street from the nearest gas station when refueling. Perfect experience!!!

STEVE T. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing; everyone was very helpful and the process was easy

erin s. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service, as always. Erica and her team go out of their way to make the rental process quick and easy. Thank you!!

Jared B. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks here were very helpful and professional. The process was smooth and efficient, and the van was clean. Keep up the great work!

Andrea B. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this location was efficient and convenient.

STANLEY B on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erica and Anthony? were very helpful in the whole process of renting a storage space.

Jeffrey S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up the trailer I was told that my card would only have a temporary hold placed on it and that when I returned the trailer I could use a different payment method. When I returned the trailer, I informed the attendant that this is what we wanted to do, we completed the paperwork, swiped the new card at the counter, and told we were all set. It turns out that they didn't charge the correct card, but the payment was put on the first one. We contacted U-Haul about this and they said we needed to address this at the location, but when we went to the location they said they couldn't correct it and we had to go through corporate. So nobody apparently knows how to correct this payment issue.

DERECK LYNN W. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Patrick is Awesome. ..He was very helpful and attentive to my need..I definitely will come back. .Ivy

Lorna S. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED ! ! The staff was so friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They explained all of the policies and were efficient securing the proper vehicle. Check=in was a BREEZE! We will Definitely be using the U. City U-Hall location again!

EDGAR M. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ask that they send me a copy of my recpt to my email. Never received it

daryl j. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people.

Harry I. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff and super nice.

David J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff. Great experience.

Jamil J. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica Norman is an excellent manager! I have used this location several times and the great customer service keeps me coming back each move!

karolin w. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but the ABS light kept coming on during the drive and the ramp weld was broken. The truck also had many dents and scratches

erin s. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great experience - thank you all. Corporate office: please consider a customer loyalty program to reward your frequent "renters", and a website that creates customer profiles so information is saved and the on-line ordering process is accelerated. Thank you!

Adam K. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, happy people there to help you every time that I have used this location. Good Selections of vehicles too.

YVONNE J on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

ANTHONY F on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Somebody went into my stuff ... Some of my items are missing antiques are missing

ANTHONY F on 1/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Y`all late fees are to fuckin high... And y`all rates are high I had to pay a late fee and my stuff was gone two days after I payed my bill

MICHAEL B on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place is very well run. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Greg Sampson for getting me a receipt so I could get down the road. Thanks for all you do.

KELLY H on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have said our experience was excellent except for the issues my daughter had to deal with to get into the unit when she returned.

ELIZABETH A on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this U-haul - second time I`ve used it in 10 years for storage once moving in, now moving out of neighborhood. It`s friendly, efficient, and convenient.

YVONNE J on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member who helped me was knowledgeable, professional and friendly.It was very appreciated.

DEANNA A on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful! We will definitely use this particular storage unit again. Thank you for all your help.

DORIAN C on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff and great facility!

RICK S on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 Access card never worked. 2 Staff refused to let me use air pump to fill tires of bike that I removed from storage. Really upset me. Had to go up the street and pay for air.

MARK S on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, clean well maintained. Will rent from here next year.

MARY H on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. just a little awkward getting to my storage bin b25, but it all worked out. Always clean, manager Erica was very pleasant and helpful. Mary Lawrence Hayes

MARY H on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please provide instructions on using the separate boxes to gain entry. Staff were curt.

BONNIE G on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and thorough with explanation of services.

NICHOLAS F on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, patient with a first time storage user.

Jared I on 6/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Larry was disrespectful and hard to work with. UHaul is a fine service, but I will not return to this location, and I will warn friends to stay away.

MARK W on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff

SETH B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff what did not seem knowledgeable about storage options and insurance packages.

Danielle D on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vey good service

michael p on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Workers seemed distracted and slow with computers given the routine nature of my order. All else was good

HARRIET J on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thank u

ROBERT E on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some light inside the unit would be an improvement.

LARRY M on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good.

TYRUS B on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager Larry has very poor customer service skills and doesn`t know how to properly communicate with customers!

JOSHUA S on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. Next time I need a storage unit or truck rental, I will choose this location.

VICKIE LYNN D on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and professional

kelly s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hinges pried open, lock ruined. difficult to schedule pick up. Uhaul should check location of box storage as someone tried to break into mine. Strong lock worked, but lock ruined.

MICHELLE R on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please contact me to discuss my experience at 314-724-2782

EMMA D on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Smooth and no issues. Would definitely recommend!

ALLAN A on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i will still use UHaul in my storage and moving jobs though honestly I cant think of a competitor. Good job in advertising. The staff I encountered were not that accomodating and helpful.

EMMA D on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

CHARLES P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in every respect.

ALISHA H on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no complaints

ALISHA H on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no complaints

PAUL VERNON M on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very grateful my items were kept secure for the nearly two years I had the storage locker. The staff were always friendly and I would definitely recommend this location to others.

HOSAM I on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service

HOSAM I on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the help

MARY RUTH N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman is an excellent manager. She is courteous, efficient, and accessible when there are questions. I will recommend Ms. Erica Norman to anyone. Thank you.

STEPHEN G on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and even noticed a sports team on my shirt, and then every time I came back he remembered me we talked about my team! Great experience.

AMANDA MARIE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager Erica is great! My move was very stressful and she helped me out alot!

SANDRA S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamar was very professional and polite...It was a pleasure to have him assist me...

PHYLLIS W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Erica and her staff were excellent.

ERIN A on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The layout of the place is terrible. Upper levels are accessed by a set of rolling stairs that block the rest of the corridor if in use.

MICAH A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have stored here multiple times and the experience has gotten better every time. If I ever need to store again, I will be back

JESSICA G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to work with. Would use again.

LINDSAY S on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very unclear pricing/ unclear that storage unit upper level means a ladder is required, rather than elevator, etc., such that you have to pay a higher rate for a ground floor unit

BRIAN K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was great. Thanks.

LAUREN S on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

NATALIE R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers arrived on time and were very friendly and helpful in fitting many of my items into the U-Box.

BETH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have call Missouri Attorney office about this site and what happen to me and I fine call U-Haul main about this site the next day and U-Haul main office have not call 314.974.4324

DOMINIQUE B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. It`s a bit wierd that my unit was on the second floor, but there were lots of carts to move all my stuff. Overall, things were ideal.

WARREN P on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful they made you feel right at home. I will recommend this U_Haul Storage to all of my friends and relative. Thank You all for all the you did. WAREEN PHILLIPS

DAVIDA F on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erica was extremely helpful

LISA S on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Fast and efficient service.

CHARLES H on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Erica was pleasant with a professional manner.

DELORES S on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My over all experience was very good and I would use your service again.

BRANDEE P on 3/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

DELORES S on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was ery good. I would definitely use them again.

NATASHA D on 1/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U ships key to an outofstate address but postage notice was never left. The key location was unknown to me for 2weeks. Erin 3143557920 was hard to reach. U wouldn`t cut the key off. Very inconvenient.

SABRINA MICHELLE L on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful.

SHARON W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rate my experience on the scale from 1-10 a 10.

RICHARD D on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and accommodating.

SARA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service from beginning to end, especially Erica.

ALEC Z on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The move-in was easy. The move-out was just OK. When I went into the store for checkout, there was nobody present at the counter and I had to wait around 15-20 minutes.

RENE S on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

JULIE M on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

EMMA K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were often not at the desk, but the storage unit wasn`t moldy and my stuff stayed relatively nice.

CHRISTOPHER V on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good storage facility

CLARISSA C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was great, but a little warm my unit was on the 2nd floor but besides that, it was safe and clean the entire time I used it which was over 6 months.

ERICA R on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica Newman was great at providing me with excellent customer service. She seemed generally interested in making my experience a pleasant one. She deserves KUDOS!!!!

TERENCE JOHN B on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT D on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated to learn that the lock we had purchased for the truck could NOT be used for the storage room, forcing us to buy a second lock. Why require renters to purchase two different locks?

SEONG H K on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica Norman was always extremely helpful and cheerful. She even remembered my name. Really made a positive impact on my experience.

WHITNEY C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was very friendly. And the mover was great

JACQUELINE C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially, my experience was not favorable however, towards the end of my account, the manager extended a courtesy which was greatly appreciated. The lighting leaves much to be desired.

MICHAEL C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lousy, expensive, why did i have to buy a lock when my own lock was better than u haul`s and had an insurance guarantee.

JACQUELINE C on 1/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rates deceptive. Access to the upper areas impossible. No lighting in lockers! No 24 hr. access.

TEJAS K on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Convenient location and easy to use.

ANGELA H on 1/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one complaint that I have is that I spoke with an offsight person that gave me wrong information. The customer should be able to speak with people at the facility.

SUSAN K on 10/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

SHANNEL E S on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store hours aren`t long enough.

JOHN M on 10/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the space with my vehicle was the greatest factor, then the price. Storage Banc has drive up access, 10x10 for $105. Overall a good experience.

KEITH J on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SUSAN K on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

HANNA C on 9/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good services and facilities

JAMES C on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderfu experience. Staff was friendly and helpful to us as first time user.

RICHARD F on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used for the second time this summer. Good space and convenient location.

NADIA K on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful, we never had any problems here.

EIIZABETH BRERETON A on 8/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working there. Very convenient for me. I liked it fine and am glad to have it near my house.

LAUREN S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am veryy happy with the service at this U-Haul facility.

NINA C on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very nice and clean staff was friendly and helpful

JACQUELYN P on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was one day late and I think a $20.00 late charge for one day is a bit much.

JOHN M on 6/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sdf

DELPHIA J on 5/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill did not address the problem at hand. I had to get over insistent to get him to help me. I was livid I had paid 2 workers to retrieve my items and we had to come back twice time is money.

MEGHNA K on 5/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, easy access to storage!

MALIK T on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, erica was very polite, courteous, helpful, so were the staff. If I ever need uhual services again I`m going back to the olive location. I would recommend this store to everyone.

AIGNER CHRISTINE C on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! WOULD RECCOMEND

CYNTHIA ANN B on 2/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was expensive

TIFFANY B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica was very helpful, friendly and understanding in everything. She went above and beyond her job to correct anything that wasn`t right.

PAMELA KAY S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

located conveniently served our needs

LYNN M S on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful. They do a great job.

MONICA J on 1/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness.....

DARNELL G on 1/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manger and staff was wonderful made me feel very comfortable and safe leaving my personal things n storage

DELPHIA J on 10/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman is the absolute best representative for your company. She is polite, helpful, and courteous which is something that you don`t encounter today. SHE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!

EMILY C on 9/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen working yesterday at the U City location were kind, professional and helpful.

ALEX F on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was so pleasant and knowledgeable. We had a great experience. thanks

BRADLEY R on 8/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Clean facility. I was pleased.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and easy to access, and the manager, Erica Norman is very friendly and helpful, as are all of her employees.

LUCY YUN G on 6/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility.

AMITA R on 5/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It said that we would have 24 hour access to the storage unit, but I guess the climate controlled portion closes by 7pm

ADAM G P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff and manager were extremely helpful. i was in a hurry and they took care of me quickly without sacrificing any quality of service

LUCY YUN G on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica was very helpful, and had a great sense of humor. The facility was very clean.

ERIC P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

person doing the computer had NO clue what they were doing, the manager had to come over and help him at least 3 times throughout the simple transaction

CHRISTINE S on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of your staff members is very very slow.

LISA W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to move under a very unpleasant situation, Erica was comforting, accommodating and very helpful. I will only use the U-City @ Midland Uhaul for any of my other moves.

MARILYN F on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman was extremely helpful in facilitating my move-out from my unit. I really appreciate her kind attitude and helpfulness. Thank you. Dr. M. Camille Fulle

CORETTA W on 5/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was very good. The manager is very friendly and helpful.

EMMALINE JEANNETTE S on 1/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVED the manager Erica! Great facilities. Thank you for a great experience!

MARGARET A on 10/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I valued the items stored at this facility and they were maintained in the same manner.

MARTIN BERNARD J on 10/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage spaces are not secure.Someone cut the wire grating covering my unit,and stole a telescope.VCR,and three oil paintings.They also broke the glass in another picture and threw junk into unit.

ERICA N on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employee`s were always nice and helpful.i had recommend this location to my family and friends because of the great customer service

TAWANA R on 10/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager Erica was wonderful very professional.

CHRIS D on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great all around

EVAN W on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage made simple!

ELIZABETH B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not air conditioned. Not enough dolly carts for such a large storage facility. Restroom not working. Too hard to get to our storage unit. We will not use this storage location again.

DAVID G on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always impressed by the excellent customer service of Erica Norman.

PAMELA KAY S on 8/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

MARGARET REE C on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and customer service was excellent

PAMELA D on 6/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager in charge was great. She was very professional and helpful and a pleasure to work with.

LAURA R on 6/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service!

CRISTINA ASHLEY G on 5/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored here for 6 months, all is well!

SUE ANN H on 5/19/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

RAM R on 5/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some staff members were friendly.

FERNANDO S on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out very well and everyone there was helpful. Great hours for me and good price. Thanks!

BRENT D V on 5/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything went as smoothly as I could have hoped for.

DAVID G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7pm really limits the window for putting things in storage for those with jobs. I think it would be better to shift the hours to 8am-8pm or 9am-9pm.

ELENA L on 5/6/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door of my unit is breaking so that the lock would be useless if someone wanted to break in.

EVAN W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out, staff very friendly and helpful.

REAGAN D on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice and clean, the stair unit was a little wobbly.

JOANNA P on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

RUBY C on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, clean environment.

MARGARET A on 3/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and her staff was very helpful in a trying time.

DANIEL KEVIN F on 3/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facilities are good but the staff was very good and friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 2/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and very helpful.