U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rachell c. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service center made our reservation and told us the incorrect information so when we went to pick up the truck and rent a unit, we were in a bit of shock at how wrong the information was. We were about to change our minds and use a different facility but the manager who was there at the time made everything right. Had he not been there, things would have been much more stressful.

Andy U. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Caveat - Location has not enough parking available.

DIANA T. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more sales people. Long wait!

Connie P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly & professional.

joe w. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I cannot say anything nice about the location my locker is at a few miles down the road & this one aside from the girl who helped me in the morning. Move made worse by one freaking elevator & the alarm triggered a severe migraine then had to deliver the truck but couldn't get gas & got hit with the gas fee. It was 14 total miles. It shouldn't have a $15 gas fee when driven so little....a $100 for a $39 rental is rediculous.

Colby F. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Truck sounds and runs like it needs maitnence. Rates per mile were ridiculously high

Anita O. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an EXCELLENT experience! Keep up the good work!!!

Michael D. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff in the center and over the phone--and our reservation got handed over to 3 different u haul dealers before we got to this one who more than made up for the problems along the way!

Michael T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you reserve a trailer 1 1/2 weeks before pick up you don't have a call the day before telling you to pick it up 40 miles away. It was handled but it took leg work on the customer to complete when the young millennial should know how to work customer service.

Steve C on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Managers Brad and Paul were fantastic and made sure my move went smoothly. Great customer service by everyone at the Mckinney store, thank you! Steve

Richelle A. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was clean, but leaked water due to the rain.

James Z. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue doing how they are doing things.

Annie C on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal job by the movers!

mike t. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tow/haul switch did not work . After multiple calls and a long time on hold your roadside assistance people told me to drive it anyway despite the rain I knew I would be driving through and the extra gas that I would be using. Why is it impossible to call the location where you rented the equipment?

Kevin C. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 26' moving truck. Once picking up the truck, I was informed that the ac in the truck is broken. And with it being 100 degrees out in Texas I was being compensated for it. What wasn't disclosed is that the truck hardly starts. Power steering cuts in and out while driving, and the transmission puts out enough heat that makes you think it's going to catch fire. It's definitely time to retire that particular truck. I have used uhaul many times in the past. And will continue to do so. I will just request a newer and more reliable truck.

Russ W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have experienced in many years. Front counter as well as yard. Thanks!!

Megan E. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location itself was GREAT!! However, the customer service call center is disappointing. We called to reserve a one way trailer to move our daughters back to their college dorms. We were told they had what we needed and we were good to go. Less than 13 hours before we were to pick up the trailer we got a call to let us know that they didn't have a trailer for us. We could pick one up over an hour away, or we could change into a truck which was way more expensive and only seats 3. Super frustrating. The only other option was to take a trailer on a round trip versus a one way. We opted for that option. They did accommodate us by agreeing to only charg us for 1 day instead of the 2 days that we had it (36 hours) after I asked. However, I was billed for both days and had to call back in to get that remedied. Super frustrating....as if a move isn't stressful enough....on is as well as our daughters. I would have rather worked solely with the store. Seeing that the store staff was great we will give them another shot, but again would only speak to the store staff.

tina p. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Mark B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

Jason B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Searched and could not find seatbelt on passenger side. We had to ride across the country with no seatbelt. Rental drop off location ended up finding the seatbelt tucked under the seat. They were able to pull it up through and out of the seatbelt slot.

Heather H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure tire pressure is correct (tires have no leaks or damage) when renting a truck. Provide a truck that does not have tobacco spit all over the door. Dirty inside. Sorry truck experience.

Robert A on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent and return tricks very easily with no hassle as well as rent and return the storage unit quickly.

Rhonda Renee W on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Joshua C on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a difficult move, but would have been much more difficult without the UBoxes. We had 5 plus a 26 ft truck, and I wish we`d just done more uboxes

Timothy M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent! Staff was helpful, professional and sincere

Kelree B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received the wrong vehicle and had to wait 30 minutes for it. I begged someone to help me find the vehicle. Before receiving the vehicle, when my paperwork was being done, the clerk quoted me a price. Upon returning the vehicle with more gasoline than I was required to have, I was informed that the clerk was wrong and I would be charged more. The service representative thought this was unfair also and recommended that I speak with the manager about my experience. I went inside and told him my experience. Another service representative was there and affirmed my experience as he had witnessed it earlier. The manager never apologized but rather began to justify why I was mistreated and overly charged. I will never go to this location again and posted this account on their Facebook page for others to be warned of this horrible customer service and complete lack of professionalism.

don p on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It might help if some of your restrictions to the program are better spelled out on your website. I did not see any restrictions on motorcycles, but it caused me to have to rent a truck as well.

robert r on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! cleanliness`no` because of the nails/screws in the front drive. Maybe from the trucks and trailers that are being prepared for rent/return. Well lighted. 50amp area the lights were not on.

kregan L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great. They were helpful and friendly.

michelle P. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that employees are properly trained on tow dollies so that what happened to my car does not happen to others.

Russ C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful

Raymond W. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service even though they were really busy.

Michael S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staffing. Friday evening, and only one person was working the counter. I stool in line for 15-20 minutes before getting to the counter. Then the "speedy" check in was not so speedy. What is the point of checking in online if the information has to be duplicated in person? Why do they ask questions that are not asked online? It would be more beneficial to have all questions asked online.

Hassan J on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They extra charge me on delivery and storage than what was mentioned on the invoice orignally

Steve C on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two guys need to be commended for providing me outstanding customer service. Brad and Matt were very attentive, worked hard and fast and made this experience perfect! Thank you

Linda L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Work with the city or county to get a turn in added off 380. Doing a u-turn on 380 is awful!

Jose A on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to sign up for new storage and friendly and helpful staff

jim w. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was effortless. Great work!

Ron T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not originally get the equipment from the McKinney store. I was sent to Anna, TX and it was a clustefarce of epic proportions. I had to travel 40 miles out of my way to get a smelly vehicle and all of the computers were down. Paul at the McKinney location was phenomenal. He tried hard to rectify the situation. However, due to the fact that I had made a reservation 21 days in advance and U-Haul amended it 11 hour before, I will never rent from U-Haul again.

Mark W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am upset with uhaul I was told a 5x 8 trailer would fit a queen size box spring. IT DID NOT!!!!!! Now I may have to buy a new box spring for my bed!

TIM B on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only negative comment would be that the employees are parking in the breeze way where the security check in is located. This makes it very inconvenient to check in.

Dimitri T. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful.

Bill K. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they did real well from check in to check out.

Curtis H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very courteous, quick to get me in and out. Would highly recommend this U-Haul location. Thanks Guys!!!

Terry T. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and Wendy made the logistics of my trip as easy as A, B, C! they're Awesome! plus Chris delivered truck to me and was well equipped! also they guessed my milage to Lubbock to the t! you guys rock!

Aubrey W. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Very helpful.

Jr K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use some more parking spaces. 2 spaces is not enough during busy times like month end.

Lisa C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front is very crowded at times and very difficult to navigate. Maybe have designated areas for drop off/ pick up people and a separate area for the storage unit people.

Brett L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your app hung at the very end of the self checkin process and when I clicked the screen it started over at the beginning. Ugh. I quit it at that point. Fix your app

Sherrie G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul has a water leak as we experienced driving through rain

jacqueline b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul computer systems were having issues during the busiest part of the day/month. Staff worked diligent to try and get paperwork completed in a timely manner but I was there for 1.5 hrs and did not know my charges until i received my receipt the day after.

charles L. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they took my information on a 15 truck it was supposed to come with a utility I tried calling but took 2 hours to get a person on the phone

Tamara H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every other location we had to deal with was horrible. We will do everything we can to use another company than uhaul.

Justin G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for finding me a truck that would fulfill our work load and times

KELBY M on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My time with uhaul storage was great, the only thing is that the sliding door wouldn`t work sometimes so it was frustrating

kristin r. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!!! Especially Wendy but also the guys at pickup and drop off.

suzanne r. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The web server was having some sort of issue and it took more than 15 minutes to check out. It was of no fault of the customer service agents, but slow computers. Very irritating!

Aaron P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Location is under staffed causing long wait times. Waited 30 minutes for truck rental reserved online.

Steven E. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend that the online reservation system not be used. Deal directly with the store. The online system for reserving equipment and labor is not reliable. You may not have the equipment or labor you thought you had and when you find out, it is too late.

Paul S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single thing about this rental experience was HORRIFIC!!!! The reservation process was misleading, the pickup process was very delayed due to vehicles with malfunctioning dashboard indicators, and incompetent staff. The drop off process was even worse!!!! My card was incorrectly charged outside while I was inside waiting for over 30 minutes for someone to Che k me out. I have receipts which show I am overcharged, and no receipts that show the reimbursement. I'm so upset with this location, I do not plan to rent from them ever again. If I go to another location to do my frequent rental, and experience anything like this again, I will not plan to ever rent from UHaul again, it was TERRIBLE!!!!!!

Robert T. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The particular truck I rented was a junker. I was worried the whole way that it would break down. Ran and drove horribly. Needs to be retired. One more rental truck like that one and I won't be using uhaul anymore.

MOHAMAD T. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to wait about 30 minutes to return the trailer because they were busy. The personnel was very apologetic about our wait. It took only a couple of minutes to process once they got to us.

Edwin T. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was as friendly as chase employees Always curious and smiling regardless the heat outside.

James W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Toni W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limited parking makes it hard to maneuver the property..,

Colby M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience went as expected and Paul Yumul took very good care of me!

Michael K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was in excellent condition and pulled well.

Benjamin C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and kind. Thank you for the excellent and professional service.

David W. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and friendly. will return.

Rena G. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide 2 boxes for after hour return of keys.

SEDRA B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

betty h. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well.

Steven T. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't understand why I needed to be the person to turn on signal and brake lights. I get picking it up but returning also?

Robert M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow customer support during pickup and drop off. The latch on trailer down was faulty, making it difficult to latch. Did not receive confirmation that trailer was returned for 24 hours after drop off.

josia a. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service your equipment regularly

samuel d. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Info about gallons to be filled is not clear. I spent 5 gallons more than needed. Mileage and Gas level NOT updated when i pick the truck. I do not know why, but it is not a good sign of your control... Truck is with you, i pick first thing in the morning and you does not have correct milleage and gas level? really? NOT a good sign...

MYRNA T on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely Poor Customer Service and Follow-Up

STEPHEN T. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front area where equipment is received and returned needs to glow better. Hard for people to get in and out when there is more than one person there

Daniel O. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous and friendly. They made the vehicle return process easy. They patiently listened to my complaints.

Humberto A. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We got a truck, that broke down 3 times we have to wait about 3 hours for mecanico to replace a battery that was used, then it broke 2 more times, making my move a bad experience, it was till almost 4 a.m when we finish because a bad Truck, when I return the next day the guy say, sorry this truck is going back know next month, and that's all, Im5 like hey can we get a discount for getting a piece of shit of equipment but no, nothing, really bad experience all and all.

marc M. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul made this a great experience.

Seth H. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure your equipment works before the customer comes to pick it up.

jennifer g. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our experience.

Robert T on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

RV Storage gate timer was broken. Counter was understaffed resulting in long waiting lines for customers.

Ashleigh W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Darryl W. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash exterior and vacuum interior.

David C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was cleaned, but not maintained. Also, was charged for fuel, which I did not mind since i did not fill the Uhaul up befreo returning. However, I was charged for 7 gallons of fuel even though the mileage on my trip was only 10 miles, meaning the truck barely got over 1 mile to the gallon. I find that very hard to believe. That being said, the people were very polite, and the facility is nice.

Carmina G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is very friendly. They are always very helpful and flexible with rental dates and times regardless of how busy they are. I have never had any problems any of the times I have ever rented from them. I would highly recommend this UHAUL location.

Natelie D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Notify location of after hours drop off box also make sure it can be seen. We were not told where this box was and upon arrival we had to search for it. I large UHaul storage box covered it up a bit.

jennifer j. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck in McKinney, the man asked how my experience was and I told him honestly, it was bad. I told him about how the tire tread separated while driving on the highway and, without asking any questions or being concerned for my experience, he said, "oh you must've been driving too fast or been overloaded." He could've politely said, "wow, I'm sorry you went through that. Must've been scary. May I ask what speed you were driving? or How full was your truck?" He just assumed I was doing something wrong. I was going 10 under because I was unsure how quickly I could drive and didn't want to push it. I wasn't even half full. Plus, these are moving vans, they're intended to be filled. I will be hoping for a resolution to this overall problem at both locations.

Terry T. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great Uhaul location.

Nicholas J. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kind of confused thought this was the location I was supposed to drop off at then I get a bill for dropping it off at the wrong place but the staff was nice

Sonja V. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so nice and fast. We were in and out in about 15 minutes and they were packed with customers!

Jana W. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, very fast and friendly service. I drove in and was met in the parking lot by an employee who unhooked and unhitched the trailer. I was there for four minutes,

dan r. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation over the phone with this particular location. When I went to pick up, no reservation was found. Paul did an excellent job of making a new reservation so I could be on my way. Two days later, I get a call from uhaul asking if I was going to pick up the trailer. Get your database figured out guys.

emily d on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted uhaul 3 times to find out when the box would come. It was a pain and frustrating not knowing when we would get it. Keeping customers in the dark is not cool

don i. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect

Krista J. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had to be cleaned while I waited, cat hair was all in the cab and cargo space. There was still cat hair in the door pockets.

william m. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was a great place to rent and convenient to get to

Ken C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep on keeping on

James & Kim D on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent boat storage options.

YARED D. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awesome service.

Carl R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix the air conditioning on the truck. Make sure to verify all information to eliminate any confusion.

Rick B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR at the front desk was excellent. The outside workers were excellent. It was very busy, very hot and these guys still were smiling and made the process very easy on me. I love this location and the team.

Brenda D. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From pickup to drop off the staff was awesome on a first of month, holiday weekend! The Manager was very helpful and friendly and guided my backup to trailer!

Bryan H. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

David G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible parking setup

Lindsay W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just wish they had had more 6x12 trailers on hand. They had a whole bunch of the smaller ones, but only one of the larger ones. I know its not entirely the location's fault, they are kind of at the mercy of who drops what off and when...but perhaps they might communicate with the Leadville location and split the equipment up with them if either one of them needs more of one truck/trailer and less of another. Overall though I had the best Uhaul experience of my moving life so far at the Alma shop. Thank you!

lisa s. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Listen better. Better communication. Better service. Was very unorganized.

Scott D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. 45 mins to pick up van

Timothy P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return vehicle area is very congested. Returned vehicles need to be processed and stored quicker. There is very little room in the front of this location.

Ryan M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing, you've more or less got a well oiled machine. Business as usual.

Karen B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loretta was our delivery/pickup person. She was excellent. She was friendly and very helpful and when I found I needed an extra box she helped arrange it quickly. Thank you

Teresa H. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more help, was very busy so had to wait awhile

Jayne P. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager helped us & was very polite. The store was very clean & close for last minute pick up.

Danny L on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul I ever experienced!

Tami B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great job! Friendly and helpful employees. Thank you.

james B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented was my only complaint. The 1999 gmc was an extremely rough ride even on a smooth highway. Suspension felt shot. The air conditioner only worked well when the truck was at idle and while driving was just blowing hot air. If it were my company I would no longer rent this truck to anyone just due to possibly breaking any body's personal belongings while going from location to location. I have a video if you would like to see this...

Jerry H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful, but unfortunately I won't be using uhaul again because of my experience when I picked the trailer up. When I called the 1800 number when picking up the trailer I was told they couldn't do anything about my experience because the gentlemen didn't actually work for a "uhaul center."

Barbara W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every representative seemed to be very customer service oriented. Excellent Service.

Steven L on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was awesome and very helpful!! Thank you Uhaul!

RODNEY H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A/c had to be ran on max and high fan speed causing more gasoline usage.Van was picked up with screw in driver outside rear,I think trucks rented one way should be checked for bad tires or issues with tires ( ie: picked up with screw in tire that had checked regularly during the 340 + one way miles!!! )

Jeffrey H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Checked out at 10:48. Checked in at 10:47 the next day. Charged me for two days. Typical sorry cock suckers.

Cheryl T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with unloading my car and the dropping off my truck!! Love U-Haul!!

John M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped in last minute and the staff was great and was able to help on the spot. Very friendly and courteous

ron b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ordered pickup. Wasn't available. Had to use a van. Do I get my $50 guarantee?

Thomas E. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never had such a stressful encounter with U-haul before. Set up an appointment days in advance and reserved a trailer. When I got there the price was higher than originally quoted. The lady behind the counter didn't know how to fix the price. She asked the manager for help, he said wait. So 20min later he came back and Walked her through how to do it. Taking another 10min of my time. We then were told to go to the auto transport out front. There was only one so I went to it. Waited 10-15min nobody came over to help load it so I loaded it. When I went to leave some guy started yelling at me for hooking up without assistance. Then discovered this trailer is not the one I'm supposed to use. So he got on the radio and started cussing at the front counter lady right in front of us. He then led us to the back where him and the manager began to argue in front of us for a good 5min. Then he got us hooked up to the trailer in the back. He informed us this trailer is in for maintenance and we aren't supposed to use it. Such peace of mind for someone hauling a car from Texas to Kansas. Anyway thought I would share how and why it took 2hrs to pick up a trailer from you guys. Bad across the board. Still love you guys and will continue to use you.

norton w. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location of U-Haul fully met my expectations - responsive and professional.

Ron R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was absolutely top notch and I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a rental truck or storage unit. :)

Sabrina G. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

Christopher Q. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a great experience!

David P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience although moving always sucks, but Uhaul makes it affordable and conveneient

Christopher M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy and convenient process. beyond terrible customer service upon return of rental.

Douglas B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that is really needed would be a jack on the front of the trailer. So it is easier to unhook when loaded

Brenda K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to schedule and pick up!!

Jacob G. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A on second question refers to the rental of a 24' truck that was so sub-standard that it had to be returned after driving 4 miles. The truck in question had performance issues related to a poor transmission and poor alignment. When returned I was informed that the truck was supposed to be pulled out of the rotation over a month ago. Once I returned to the location, Paul took good care of replacing the truck

Jonathan T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location a number of times and they have been great, however, this time they didnt get it quite right. I rented the vehicle for one day and dropped the vehicle off overnight as agreed. When I got me e-receipt they had charged me for 3 days. I contacted the manager and from the sound of it somebody had not checked the vehicle back in following my return which resulted in the additional charges. I spent 20 minutes on the phone explaining that I had picked up the vehicle on Thursday and dropped it off on Friday and NOT Sunday. Eventually he agreed to correct the charges. Somebody clearly didn't do their job and check the vehicle in like they were supposed to. I'm sure I will be back BUT what a pain this was.

ELAINE D on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You don`t leave enough room for a proper review. Read my review on yelp. The blonde young lady is precious. The older blond lady is not. Anything nice said is because of the young girl.

matt l. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help behind counter is overwhelmed. Need more staff to attend customers quickly

John G. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Assure trucks are better maintained. First 24' truck rented had to be returned. Paul handled this well

JANE C. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have improved so much better than the last 2 times I used you. I almost didn't this time because of poor customer service in the past, but y'all exceeded my expectations in customer service and I will use you again. Thank you for the improvement.

Millette L. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful on the phone and allowed for after hours drop off allowing for the savings of an extra day's cost.

James W. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had paid the original fee, $20 per day. It didn't seem appropriate that we had to pay a double fee per day($40 vs $20) for extending use of one extra day.

Steven N. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location for the last eight years!! Even with other closer locations, I go out of my way to use this location on 380!! They are beyond excellent... They are Superior in every aspect!! My highest commendations!!

Steve P. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only been to this location once and it seemed fine.

kirk s. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

Greg S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They told me to take the time to fill the survey out.

Michael V. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy and her crew were great and very helpful!

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, Easy Access and Good Prices for the Area.

Corine J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 24" truck that we received had terrrible transmission issues. It also took multiple times to start. Lastly, we had to jump the battery after our second trip of loading. Luckily we were able to jump it. Otherwise, changing trucks would've meant moving everything over. When we spoke to mgmt upon drop off, he simply wrote some notes to give us store credit onnour NEXT rental. We will think twice about renting from a place that rents out faulty trucks. I had hoped the manager could've at leadt credited me 10-20% but was not able to or not willing to.

karen m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was pretty new.. don't know if the smell inside was the 'NEW' Transit van smell of if someone had been smoking in it.. but it was pretty powerful. I would think you would want to specify no smoking in your vehicles

Samuel D. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

Ted B. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Look good

barry G. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy rental. Thanks.

ASHER F. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off and excellent service.

kirstie s. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees who went above and beyond to take care of me, even in how busy they were that morning. Thank you! -Kirstie South

Robert S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Once again, the experience of returning the rental was as bad as picking the rental up. The staff was unable to answer the simplest of questions and lacked the competencies of their roles. We reserved a storage unit on Friday June 3rd only to find out when we showed up on June 4th that it had been given away! What is the point of a reservation when it doesn't do a bit of good. We were then told we could rent a U-Box. The process to rent a U-Box was utterly disappointing. We had a number of questions that went unanswered. Excuses provided by the staff were that they were too busy and no manager was present. Neither of which provided a solution or offered a resolution to our predicament. I spent 45 minutes in the office doing the 'paperwork" to rent the U-Box. We were told that we could not pay up front for the U-Box, but were required to make monthly installments. I don't know what kind of company that doesn't appreciate the fact that someone wants to pay for something up front for the ENTIRE year!!! I had to return 2 days later when a manager would be there to try to find out how to pay for the year of storage; only to return there and find out that the manager didn't even know how to do that!! I finally had to call someone at the customer service center to deal with the situation just to be told that UHAUL doesn't accept Discover as a form of payment; never mind the fact that I charged the UHAUL truck and trailer rental in Ohio on the same card. This is terribly disappointing coming from a newlywed couple that spent a couple of thousand dollars on this move with UHAUL. We moved from Ohio to Texas for crying out loud; this wasn't some trip across town. The majority of the staff that I met with were friendly but the fact that I had to speak with 8 different people is unsettling. I would rather see competent and knowledgeable staff who can offer solutions than someone who is sugary sweet from a people standpoint but doesn't know the difference between a hammer and a screwdriver. In my opinion customer service goes beyond being sugary sweet and MUST include a knowledgeable and competent staff. This company has been in business for years; this isn't something that is new. Get it together!!! I can honestly say that the next time that a relocation necessity arises, I will not bother with UHAUL.

janice b. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

ELDON W. J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Insure the equipment is in good condition before renting it.

David R. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you are doing

Robert H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional courteous staff.

Sathappun N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with renting this equipment and staff said they will have general manager call me to re-rent. Never called. I tried three times to reach out and everytime they said assistance manager will call. Poor service and customer focus. Everytime we call we need to wait for 15 minutes on line.

kelley m. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had a bad water leak that soaked 5 boxes of books from my classroom. I called and left a message and no one called me back.

david c. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside staff were great. Yard guys... not so much !

Larry S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for 15 min. @ counter to get rental.

CAROL T. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING. Very competent, friendly, fast service. The manager C.J. and Christopher were the BEST. I GIVE THE ENTIRE STAFF FIVE STARS!!! A++++++++++++

Chester G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

Marc J. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

entrance from turn lane is a problen

Tobin T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked me in was great. Really new his way around the system. He was the only on working the front desk, but remained very calm and helpful during the busy day of Memorial day weekend.

fred c. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I've ever had.

Paige A on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow, words cannot describe how impressed I was with Paul, Joshua, and Loretta. They made this process simple and were so helpful!

Tina R. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not use this place ever again they charge me for gas when I put the gas in truck my self before returning it back on the same amount when I pick it up I think dropping it off before they open is a way for them to charge you more money because you are not there to check it.And it is ridiculous to have to wait 3 business days before a manager can get back with you before a refund is issue would not recommend them or if you do make sure you are dropping it off when the store is open so you are there to check everything.

Michael C. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent experience. I was in and out. Staff was the best.

Jeremy S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rated my experience as average because I do not feel that I was charged correctly for my rental. As soon as I drove out of the locations's parking lot, the odometer flipped a mile which meant I paid for a film like even though I had only gone a few hundred feet. The same thing happened when I pulled in only it flipped in the parking lot so I had only gone a few feet. The pricing is rounded to the whole mile and doesn't take into account these type of situations.

Gladys A on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loretta was very kind and patience. She value me as a customer. Even though it was very busy she was calm and productive. I will always look for her to serve if a needed anything.

Mason W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer over the phone several hours before pickup. Upon arriving I was given a contract to a trailer that was already rented out. Management did not discover this until after already finalizing everything and sending me into yard to pickup the trailer (after a half hour wait). I was sent to another trailer that was hooked up to my vehicle and then went back inside to start a new contract. After spending time inside sorting out the contract I was sent back outside to switch to a different trailer. Entire process for a simple tow dolly reserved in advance took over and hour and a half just at the Uhaul location. Very poor experience. Everyone was very friendly, however it was a huge hassle and I could not reccomend the service to anyone.

gary C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck there was 7 -10 trucks lined up to be checked in and one person available. After about 10 minutes 3 other men walked out but they were unprepared to check in trucks. I was charged the wrong mileage and an extra day when I received the email bill. I had to return to the store to straighten out the billing. The clerk was helpful and did reverse the charges. Not a good first experience. They seemed very unprepared for how busy this location was on a holiday weekend.

Erin I. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and friendly. Great experience!

patsy h. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a problem in the beginning trying to get all the equipment from one location. That was solved and every thing was great. Staff was very helpful.

jose f. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There quick and helpful, good customer service

emily r. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an easy experience, and the people were all very nice.

Christopher C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at location is very friendly and works hard to ensure a good customer experience is had.

KEVIN B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep at the desk was great. I could have done without the response from the guy I called after I locked the keys in the car. When I asked if there was anything they could do to help the situation he said "We didn't lock the keys in the car." probably hard to accomplish, but keeping the spare key would be nice.

Angela R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the drop box service so there isn't much to rate but overall nice facility.

steven b. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one person available at counter, had three customers waiting behind me. Otherwise service was great and love the after hours drop!

Randy L. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not receive my receipt via E mail , please send it to me !

Gary D. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used moving service as well. The company and crew were outstanding in their service and move.

Ashley Z on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our reserved storage unit was unavailable. Put into non-climate controlled unit. Had to go through our stuff to separate out things that could suffer heat damage And find somewhere else to store.

Barikuma O. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more customer service reprsentatives

Angelika O. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!

Gabriel M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOSE your movers. They never showed as they took the reservation, but said they would be 4 hours late to it. Isn't that why I made the reservation? "To hold it"?

Tom W on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loretta was awesome. Very warm and friendly. I am a happy customer and will be ecstatic when the remote works on the motorhome gate. Tom Woodard

Gerald W. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice location, however, drop off location assigned by pick up location, not the closet location to my destination

Darren E. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the lady before I rented the truck how much I had to spend. After adding $26 in gas I had $3 left in my account. They then charged me an additional $21 that made my account negative. So now on top of $91, $26 in gas the $21 extra will be $55 in my bank from insufficient funds fees.

Margie W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great return check in. Fast and efficient.

Troy T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience....will recommend to friends and co-workers.

Thomas G. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I prefer the double door 5x8 to the roll door because the roll door limits inside height during loading. The double door version has tie rails with larger holes for rope. Can I specify the double door version on my next rental?

James W. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

Lyndsay H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To improve customer service, at least meet minimal expectations.

David G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really great location, several locations where I attempted to return were no longer in business and had to bring trailer back home, employees understood and made the appropriately adjustments well done.

Gary L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was nothing about this experience that wasn't good--the employees were all very helpful, patient, and kind.

Charles P. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cruise Control!

Grant H. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for equipment I didn't receive. I also believe I was overcharged between my Uhaul.com purchase and the point of sale at this location. Be very wary of using the website to make your reservation and then going to this location for your actual rental. You'll probably be double charged.

Jeff S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the checkin process. The customer service rep checked me in on a cell phone and emailed me my receipt. Never went inside and was on my way after a quick light check in 5 minutes !

ANTHONY S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is really no better way that you can do improve getting in and out with the way Hwy 380 is newly constructed.

Edward S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Educate the staff so when a mistake happens they can fix it and not give you the run around because they don't know what to do.

Scott & Candice G on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CJ, the manager on site was very helpful. Frankly, that was an understatement. He took care of us like family. This is our 2nd time back to store our stuff. Clean bathrooms too!

keith m. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are the best at that location

Laura M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving made reasonable!!!

Stephanie V. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't feel like the total price was accurate.

Joseph L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told the price would be adjusted on my receipt after I waited 1-hr to get wrung up at the register. Three different times the cashier went to ring up my order, all three times the subtotal was the same, but all times the total amount was different. How is that so? Also, sales tax is 8.25%, yest I was charged just over 10%. Please note, the cashier was friendly, but the experience was awful. Worst of all, I missed my window of opportunity to use the trailer to haul my refrigerator because it took so long to check out. That's why my 24-hr rental was returned after only a few hours. I need to go back at another time to rent the trailer again because my helper wasn't able to stick around (it got too late). I am very disappointed, to say the least. Joe (I didn't get his last name) was incredibly helpful and should be recognized for his efforts.

DAVID A on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use this facility for multiple needs, and they are on top of it and customer first.

Kevin C on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The questions don`t accurately reflect customer experience. It takes an incredible amount of time to acquire a storage unit along and truck

Timothy M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, the manager at this location was exemplary. He helped at every turn and offered many options for us to choose from. Loretta was also very pleasant over the phone and in person.

VALERIE W on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, safe, well lit, and facility conveniently located off main highway. Rates pretty stable for over a year.

Kelley R on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication

pamela g on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service reps were easy to work with, upbeat and informative.

LOREN Y on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the man who checked us in was very helpful. Thank You!

RONNIE G on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous staff, efficient and clean.

ALTHEA A on 3/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Receive one month of free storage is false advertisement. I had to pay $20, mandatory rental insurance and a very specific lock.

Scott V on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Kevin was outstanding. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks!!!

JOHN K on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

Brenda C on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members are awesome. They were very attentive to everyone there. This is my second time to rent from them and i will send everyone i know to them in the future!!!!!

DAG E on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this place many times before and always had good service.

STACEY A on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the managers to others everyone was awesome.

MICHELE C on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHERYL H on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location.

MATT PAM M on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went in to rent my first storage unit and CJ was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Michael! Great customer service!

JERRY F on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager was particularly helpful.

CARLOS H on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BEVERLY C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff easy to work with, facility clean and well taken care of. No problems. Bev C.

SCHAMEKA T on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I`ve had in quite some time! They even helped me when I lock my keys in the car, lol!!!

ROBERT P on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you guys were always helpful with our questions or concerns. Your service was excellent .

TIM B on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

joanne d on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROBERT K on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly Love the location close to my home

MARCUS P on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that got me into my unit was friendly and very knowledgable about the whole process. Quick and Easy.

JORDAN G on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

MARY BETH S on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the manager`s help. Efficient and polite and quick!

RANDALL B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

MARY VIRGINIA L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful when needed. Inconvenient due to highway construction and an EXTRA FEE to access facility at anytime.

BROCK B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expensive but nice facility!

TAMARA TRAVIS H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very helpful and professional

JENNY Y on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JOYCE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service staff was very polite, kind, friendly especially the manager. I think his name is Kevin.

BRYE C on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know the road construction is something that can not be controlled, but the massive amounts of trucks parked everywhere makes it difficult to use the storage facility.

ROBIN K on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

WAYNE B on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

amy c on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and not enough staff to help and I waited quite a long time for a Tuesday I think.

SANJAY K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and friendly.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars