U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

arlie r. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Think about non-smoking in trucks. That was my only complaint. I smelled of smoke when I got to my destination. Second hand is bad for you.

tanner D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was extremely helpful and friendly. Great job!

DAVID A on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use this facility for multiple needs, and they are on top of it and customer first.

Jack R. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left rear outside tire was badly worn and required changing by roadside assistance after a 2.5 wait. Drove through a rainstorm and found that water had leaked through floor and dampened several boxes. I would recommend that uhaul do a better job of inspection before sending a vehicle out with a customer.

TRIPHONIE L. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service I would give this location 10 out of 10 on quality assurance.

Robert B. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

380 Construction makes the location a bit tough.

JIM C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve your reservation process. Every time I go to make a reservation for a truck or storage unit the wait is exceptionally long and the common excuse is that the computers are slow. How about upgrading your software?

Don R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class operation, both personnel and equipment.

Kevin C on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The questions don`t accurately reflect customer experience. It takes an incredible amount of time to acquire a storage unit along and truck

ken s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours

Timothy M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, the manager at this location was exemplary. He helped at every turn and offered many options for us to choose from. Loretta was also very pleasant over the phone and in person.

Toni C. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a enclosed trailer not opened. customer service via phone was to blame per employees. they couldn't accommodate although I'm 100% positive I reserved the enclosed 6x12 bc rep said it was the only one they had hence reasoning for my reservation. We arrived and they first told us we didn't make a reservation then found us after Getting manager involved then they found our reservation. And we couldn't even rent what was originally reserved. We weren't offered a discount bc of the poor mistakes or anything. Just blows my mind.... :/

Johnnie B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good service; could use more room up front, but not a big problem.

Lynell D. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck battery was. Low it had to be jumped Twice during our. Twenty four Hour move. Not good.

VALERIE W on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, safe, well lit, and facility conveniently located off main highway. Rates pretty stable for over a year.

jody f. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The enclosed trailer leaked in the rain and ruined a mattress, school books and a dresser. Most unhappy! We rented the 6 x 12 cargo trailer on 4/17/16

Lorenzo D. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is such a big help with the entire process from up front paperwork to the equipment return. Great Place, wouldn't think of going anyplace else.

VYRL N. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great hel. Well explained and very quick easy process. Thanks.

Scott M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

location is the reason I would recommend going a few miles west down 380 and try the other uhaul there. the parking lot is much bigger and easier to maneuver around when backing and hooking up to trailers. Then it is more difficult to get out on road with all the construction. Additionally the poor staff was swamped. I stood in line for over 40 minutes before I even began talking to someone at a register.

Giovanni S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, support, services and equipment rental at this location.

Martha E. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was difficult to maneuver around

Theresa D. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up a truck and car trailer. Tires ALL needed air, the driver side turn signal on the trailer didn't work and this was NOT relayed to me during inspection (I had a friend with me and she said the guy quickly moved to the next item). I was not provided blankets I'don't requested. The driver side ramp on the trailer's latch was broken. I don't understand why I was asked to pre-register THEN wait 45 minutes in line to pick up the truck. I think you need a line specific to those who did online registration.

Rick G. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonathan quickly came out to meet me when I pulled in with the trailer. In about 3 minutes he had me unhooked, checked out and ready to leave. Perfect!

Shirley M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outside of truck was very dirty and would be nice to have it cleaned other than that all was great with truck and the customer service for pick up and drop off was outstanding!!

Kelley R on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication

Judith T. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me rent the pickup and the gentleman that helped me return it were very nice and helpful. I will definitely be back. (I wish I could remember names better.)

Herman F. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very freindly i showed up right at closing time. He could have told me they were closed but he got me in and out quickly.

Graham A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great. Nasty storm with hail and they were making sure customers were safe and under cover. When the chance of tornados and hail were over but still raining hard, they were out pulling off trailers. Thank you for the fantastic service!!

Doug H. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Guillermo B. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally planned to use the trailer for 1 day and ended it up using it 3 days. The lady that answered my call was very helpful and understanding.

ABIODUN O. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free coffee...

Donald B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck sizing is not accurate, endied up renting a trailer which price was ridiculous, almost as much as truck.Not a good situation.

Patricia R. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing that the company can do per se, it is the road construction which makes the entry onto the site challenging.

Deborah B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Road construction made it a little complicated to get in

Jeff M. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented trailers from this UHaul location 2 times in the past 2 weeks and the staff has been great to deal with, both inside to check out and outside helping hook up the trailer etc. Thanks!

Mark B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove unwanted dolly and furniture pads, took up space I need to to move.

Dewayne B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more parking but that is not possible since it is land locked. The staff was great but I have always had a good experience at this location and the one on 121 near here.

David G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is that this location needs more customer parking. There are only three spaces at the front of the store, one is reserved for handicapped parking. For the amount of business they had the Saturday morning I was there this forced many customers to park in unmarked spaces randomly positioned around the parking lot and amid all the rental vehicles. That's kind of dicey in my opiniion.

Dag E. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was kind of beat up but that's not the fault of the people working there. Great service at this location!

KEVIN H. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is in working order so you don't have to unload furniture in the dark

JOHNJOE N. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the team I dell with were great. Paul was outstanding. Brilliant customer service all around. Matthew was awesome too

Stephen W. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was very professional and pleasant. Very nice experience.

Stephanie H. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks it was a nice clean truck and yes i will. Tell a frind

Tom S. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very personable. A couple of new employees were being trained, which I always like to see. Vehicle was brand new. Very efficient check-in. Couldn't have been any better. Also like this survey tool.

pamela g on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service reps were easy to work with, upbeat and informative.

Susan A. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner directed me, checked me out, unhooked the trailer, & I was off! Super easy, super fast, good guys! I was just dropping off a trailer but will come here to rent next time.

Melissa D. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful customer service. I would recommend more workers to help with bust business and help more customers.

WILLIAM H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With all of the road construction, entering the location is extremely dangerous which I know you can't control. It would be nice to have a larger parking area in front of the building. The employees were extremely helpful and courteous.

GIDEON B. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, Mark and Joseph all very helpful and nice.

oscar r. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

n/a

keith h. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old, the ride was terrible, the staff was friendly and accommodating, but the truck was a piece of crap, I've rented many times from uhaul and was used to newer equipment. The truck was clean, but shouldn't be in service, there wasn't even a power outlet to plug in my gps. The steering wheel had a dangerous amount of play to where riding through a tight construction lane I almost hit the barricade trying to keep the truck straight, steering was difficult. I will always use uhaul, next time I plan to make sure the equipment is up to date

ANTHONY L. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, in and out in about a minute

Breya W. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too far away

HARUN O. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work you are doing.

Sheryl Y. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful! Thank you!

LOREN Y on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the man who checked us in was very helpful. Thank You!

Ana G. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service and Vehicle were excellent. I guess my only confusion is that in the paperwork they hand over it states to leave the keys in the key box, but I spent nearly 20 minutes trying to locate the "box" ~ the so call drop box is an opening in one of the garage doors windows. Thought it was odd, but once I was directed to it everything was fine. I would suggest to place a bigger sign since this opening sits very close to a pod that it is being advertised at the moment.

mary t. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service! No suggestions on what to improve.

Julia D. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth turn in! Very fast and efficient. Thank you!!

Jim F. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. The counter person who checked me out was very professional. Personally I wondered why he was not a manager and not just a reception type person. The young man hookingbup the trailer was equally as professional.

RONNIE G on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous staff, efficient and clean.

Lynette J. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very personable.

william f. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I always use U-Hual and I like its service!

Jon F. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service could not have been better...all staff was professional and friendly. Thank you for a job well done! The trailer performed better than expected.

thomas m. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good equipment, good service, and friendly. Thank you! Used the trailer to remove trash from country property on a rainy day, so it was quite muddy. I cleaned the trailer before returning it so as to be respectful to the staff at your excellent facility.

Tom S. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility manager was extremely helpful in resolving the issue with the truck I turned in not matching the truck identified on the rental agreement.

carol j. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your telephone issues at the time were extremely frustrating and I don't understand why you couldn't fix it!!!

Karen H. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location service great....but I DID NOT LIKE THAT MY PREFERRED PICK-UP LOCATION WAS CHANGED as it was much less convenient.

ALTHEA A on 3/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Receive one month of free storage is false advertisement. I had to pay $20, mandatory rental insurance and a very specific lock.

JEFFREY O. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are consistent issues at this location with the computers and handheld credit card machines. These challenges greatly slow down the check out process.

Sam C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed that i got hit with a $25 cleaning fee for a little dirt in the trunk.

Ken R. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

sheri l. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - it was great

Mike C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. They were very friendly and well organized. A trouble free experience. Thank you.

Judy H. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Bradford W. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location several times since they opened, including storage for nearly a year. Excellent still.

Josefat M. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have done business with U-haul for years. U-haul does all my hitches for my cars. I have never had any issues in the past. I always thought of U-haul as a top notch quality product. Today, I had to go to the prosper, tx u-haul, because the Mckinney, tx didn't have what I needed. I have never been so insulted in my life, by anyone, anywhere, and I had been through a lot. Kellye Derr, and Christy Rush were incredibly unprofessional. I asked to speak to a manager, and they refused. I asked for the 800 number and they wouldn't give it to me. I had to drive back to Mckinney and rent something I did not want. I would recommend that you post the name, tel, of the general manager, and 800 number at every store so that everyone can see it.

Anthony B. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ran into a tough situation which forced me to have to extend my rental. I was s pleased the the Manager was more than willing to work with me. Its good to know that good people still exist.

ROBERT A. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin continues to build on the excellent facility that Mike left him. I can stress enough how much improvement has occurred since I first started renting at this location so many years ago. I hope to find another facility as good in my new location.

BLAKE G. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take off the blanket bag which takes up space for storage, credit customer acct. if you have to give a smaller truck because someone did not return the bigger one. This is because you have to make additional trips. At least credit for additional milage. Truck was very jerky and drove terribly...

Daniel O. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great experience! Keep up the good work!

Scott V on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Kevin was outstanding. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks!!!

DENNIS S. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service that I received.

JOHN K on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

Phil C. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only recommendation I have, is that Uhaul needs to put wenches on the car trailers to help loading.

NANCY T. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not clean on interior -dog hair. Windows were dirty. Most especially front exterior windshield affecting visability. Truck suspension is showing much wear. Much effort to hold truck on the road was necessary. My arms and hands were numb afterward.

clinton H. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think there is a way to make this branch location any better. Quick, polite, and professional. 5 star crew and 5 star service.

Brenda C on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members are awesome. They were very attentive to everyone there. This is my second time to rent from them and i will send everyone i know to them in the future!!!!!

DAG E on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this place many times before and always had good service.

JANE C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is not the first time I've had issues of poor customer service, although this guy was better than before. There was no greeting me, just looking at his uhaul check in equipment. He wasn't rude and I'd give him about a 5 on a scale of 1-10. These employees need to know basic customer service, such as looking the customer in the eye when you talk to them, greeting and friendliness.

Adam Z. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I attempted to use this location. The first time the gentlemen took 15 minutes to get my credit card email address etc. to then tell me the equipment was not available. Today I repeatedly asked the rude lady on the phone if they had the equipment in stock. She wouldn't tell me until after giving her my email 3 times and taking my credit card info. Finally when I arrived there to pick up the trailer she was slow and appeared as if I was wasting her time. After I paid a gentleman appeared out of the back and they briefly argued over who was gong to hook up the trailer. Once outside the gentlemen was very unfriendly and looked at me as if I was an idiot as I hooked up the hitch ball and wires. He gave me no advice, sat down as I hooked up the hitch and was rude when he finally hooked up the trailer. I used the other 380 location in prosper last week and the employees were phenomenal asking if I needed help hooking up the hitch and trailer everything was perfect. Once I got the trailer to the destination I realized the gate didn't go all the way to the ground so it ended up taking 4 guys to lift it onto the trailer (the one last week worked no problem). When I returned the trailer the two kids working the return lane were very helpful and polite. But overall I was extremely disappointed with the level of customer service at this particular location

Arpan D. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Marti S. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service . Would rent here again!!!

paul l. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm pretty sure I got the oldest goes to beat up truck the U-Haul has in service. It was very difficult to drive and shook like crazy and made all kinds of strange noises . At one point we weren't sure it was going to start the engine was just cranking over and over and took a good five minutes to start .

Laura h. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The right head light was burned out on truck. Shouldn't that have been checked before I picked the vehicle up?

Raymond Z. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

STACEY A on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the managers to others everyone was awesome.

Carlos R. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Quick service got me in and out fast. I would recommend to anyone in the area for there storage or moving needs.

Mark B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people who waited on us were very professional and pleasant.

MICHELE C on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

JAMES S. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience

JAMES C. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent was not well informed nor helpful. Reservation was not correct.

Laura H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time finding a place to leave my car when I borrowed the truck. The employees were very nice and patient with me.

erica r. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful staff! In and out in less than 15 minutes with no reservation

JOSE M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve on training employees about your trailers and capacity

Virgil N. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Paul E. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was very good and handled everything very well. The truck performed as expected.

Franklin C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ezequias L. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up and drop off both less than 10 minutes. Impressive.

John T. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ERICA HOPPER WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. WOULD RECOMMEND HER FOR PROMOTION

RICHARD S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was very friendly and helpful

Anthony W. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great, helped get truck fuses replaced for proper trailor hookup and pull.

Kevin G. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people employed by U-Haul at two locations made my experience exceptional. My reservation was actually transferred from another location just west of this location because the two trailers they had to make my reservation request had lighting issues. The first trailer had a problem with the right brake light not working. So we unhooked it and we hooked up their second trailer in inventory. It turned out that the left brake light on that trailer did not work. The larger trailers they had to offer me were already reserved so that location could not meet my reservation request. So I was transferred to this location. The people at both locations had exceptional customer service attitude and treatment. Though it took a while to get my reservation for filled at the time of pick up, these people and the way I was treated made the whole situation totally acceptable. Thank you!

Lance B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fella that helped me with the trailer did a great job

Michael B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was very helpful, friendly and courteous. As I stated before, I have had some issues with the customer service, but for this move UHaul provided exceptional service.

WILLIAM P. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PLUS PLUS - they were excellent with customer appreciation

Karen K. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, knowledgable staff!

SHERI M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time at this facility and a great drop off experience

Conneda S. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Quick and simple.

ABDUL M. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was faulty and was shaking while I drove it. Lots of body damage on the truck too.

Mike M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.

ANTHONY D. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

Laura H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the equipment installed was not done properly, what I needed was not instock and had to purchase more expense item that was not suitable.

Peggy W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Ana G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, our experience was not the greatest one since we were provided with a broken truck that could nearly reach 15 MPH and when we return the truck minutes after leaving your location we were provide with another clunker and with no discounts for having to go through this inconvenience. I will go back to Budget. Their quality of equipment and service is MUCH better. So sorry to say this but the only good experience was when CJ took care of us, the other attendant was not reasonable or considerate as we would expected having gone through this nightmare.

CHERYL H on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location.

MATT PAM M on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went in to rent my first storage unit and CJ was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

WILLIAM F. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Friendly guy walked me through the vehicle check and showed me how to work everything. Very helpful. Check in was easy too. Great staff!

tom s. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how expectations were set stringently (e.g., consider insurance) giving me the chance to make a good decision based on the risks--I only drove a total of 8 miles locally--and then the turn-in was as expected. Felt like this was a very good deal.

ANDY M. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Very organized

Darcy R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would say is that I was under a time crunch and was not impressed when the truck would not start.

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Michael! Great customer service!

JERRY F on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager was particularly helpful.

CARLOS H on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BEVERLY C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff easy to work with, facility clean and well taken care of. No problems. Bev C.

SCHAMEKA T on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I`ve had in quite some time! They even helped me when I lock my keys in the car, lol!!!

ROBERT P on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you guys were always helpful with our questions or concerns. Your service was excellent .

TIM B on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

joanne d on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROBERT K on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly Love the location close to my home

MARCUS P on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that got me into my unit was friendly and very knowledgable about the whole process. Quick and Easy.

JORDAN G on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

MARY BETH S on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the manager`s help. Efficient and polite and quick!

RANDALL B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

MARY VIRGINIA L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful when needed. Inconvenient due to highway construction and an EXTRA FEE to access facility at anytime.

BROCK B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expensive but nice facility!

TAMARA TRAVIS H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very helpful and professional

JENNY Y on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JOYCE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service staff was very polite, kind, friendly especially the manager. I think his name is Kevin.

BRYE C on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know the road construction is something that can not be controlled, but the massive amounts of trucks parked everywhere makes it difficult to use the storage facility.

ROBIN K on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

WAYNE B on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

amy c on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and not enough staff to help and I waited quite a long time for a Tuesday I think.

SANJAY K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and friendly.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was nice and clean and service was good.

ROBERT P on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this particular location, it is a pain in the butt to also have to use your badge to re-open the main door, while going up a hill with a cart full of stuff. It is not too convenient.

MARION S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were only there a month...staff was very helpful. Thank you.

BECKY R on 10/13/2011
Rating: