U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Pete W. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is a zoo

jim g. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues,

Trycee J. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was charged $508 For a one way that transport from Dallas to Phoenix Ridiculous

MATT R. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe be truthful and stop charging fee after fee on your customers. Trust me U Haul I let everyone one know how your company operates and how horrible you treat your employees and customers. I ALWAYS recommend any other company to rent from, even shady fly by night companies are better than U Haul... Also have your employees tell the truth BEFORE I get there and have committed. YOUR COMPANY IS THE WORST. PLEASE forward this to anyone at the upper level. I tell everyone how horrible your company treats and sees your employees and customers. Again if I ever need to rent I will make every effort to rent from another company.

Al P. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your technicians to less familiar, I am not there "buddy", I am a customer

Lori A. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very smooth and easy process. love the check when you bring truck back. dont even have to go back into office

John P. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They have a sign out front that states, "Return equipment here and wait in car". After waiting a while I had to track down the staff myself. Even when I walked into the store lobby I was ignored by the 2 closest staff members. I finally piped up to get someone to come out so I could return the trailer. Location was convenient for me. Other than that, this staff could use a refresher course in customer service!

kevin s. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was dark outside when doing the rapid inspection of the truck & trailer and they were grossly understaffed and I did a round-trip to Wichita Falls and came back that same day; to be fair I did not leave until the initial day I rented the truck and trailer but I did not drive it until the round trip which takes about 2.5 hours. I dropped off two motorcycles and ate dinner with my friend and returned right afterwards. Longest checkout process I've ever experienced to be told I caused the damage, no did you happen to run into something etc., as rude as they could be. Flawless trip and what ever damage there was was there prior to me renting the truck. Final charge over $1200.00+. This arbitration will be interesting but definitely would recommend safe ship off 1705 W University suite 108 75069 for he does renting uhaul equip but you can't see from the store front. Ks

Shannon W. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff would be helpful. The check out process is so long that most people get irritated while waiting.

Loretta H. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advise customers the size of locks to buy. I must have purchased three before I found one to fit thru the slit on the door hinge lock. (I'm not sure what you call it). Overall excellent experience with shipping delivery, promptness. Great women who delivered the pods both in MI. And in Tx.

Dale E. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service.

gwen l. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of your employees are fantastic. Thank you for your get service. Sincerely, Gwen LaShonse

steve j. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took a small trailer 1400 miles and it pulled great.

neftali v. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

DAVID W. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had done a online check-in and the exit and the return went very quickly and smoothly. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Renee T. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys stayed and worked late to finish the job. Great workers. I had a hard move that wasn't prep'd and they worked through it with us. We had a lot of heavy furniture and the guys handled it like it was nothing. j

PAUL S. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul Yumul was very kind and knowledgeable. He was excellent!!!

STEPHEN T. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with this location.

Faith W. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, and efficient.

DOMINIC b. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend Paul Yumul. He was extremely knowledgable and courteous throughout the entire process including other customers. His attention to detail is something we should all aspire to achieve. If there's not a position for Paul to move up within your organization, I strongly suggest making one. There's an immense plausibility for another company to hire Paul. Happy New Years!

floyd r. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very courteous & helpful.

norbert w. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas in teuck rental was below a fourth of a tank. Gave me a gas credit to put has in that was $13.00 but that should have been more because I had to drive out of my way and use moles to go get has in the truck that should have been ready for me to go move the things that I had to move. Also miles tracker and tenths were dialed up I had my move plan out with extra 5 miles to spare and I was over by 50 miles. What was considered one miles on my gps was 2.2 on rental truck.

Anil Kumar K. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The back door was stuck due to the latch and it wasted about 1.5 hrs of my time. And the emergency roadside assistance sucks. The lady on the phone was stupid and unreasonable. Wasted a lot of time coz of it.

diana c. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this specific branch several times because their staff has always been very knowledgable, very courteous, & have always demonstrated a sincere attitude to helping me & guiding me to the correct vehicle for my needs. In some cases they have recommended a smaller & lower cost vehicle. As a small, fragile senior citizen & veteran I truly appreciate their honesty & respect. I would never use anyone else. Thank you very much for another wonderful experience. Diana Childress, Mckinny, TX

chet m. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The people were efficient and courteous.

aaron v. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For the services I purchased, I don't see room for improvement. The staff conducted themselves professionally and drop-off and pick-up went off without a hitch... LOL

Tone M. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Everyone was professional and efficient. I was in & out in about 10 min! Will definitely be returning!

DAVID T. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

6'x12' available for one way

Kevin B. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get me taken care of without leaving my car. I was even on a conference call the whole time and they spoke quietly to not interrupt my call.

RANDALL B. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly helpful. Malcolm is a true asset to your location!

Alyssa R. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was cold that afternoon but the man I delt with was wonderful and made the check in process very easy!!!

Courtney W. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The address given to us in the email confirmation is 161 and the actual address to this McKinney location is 157. This needs to be changed.

Tim M. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and his staff are just fantastic! We used this location when we relocated from NC last April and they helped us so much with our storage needs while we waited a week before we could actually move into our home. The service was just excellent and always with smiles on their faces. This time, we only needed a rental for a few hours but we knew exactly where we wanted to go! The smiles were there to greet us, they remembered us and asked how we were enjoying Texas and Paul made sure we once again got top notch service. On a cold, rainy evening we got our vehicle quickly and it was already warmed up for us! Best customer service anywhere and would HIGHLY recommend them.

Rebecca B. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the appliance dollies had bad wheels so it made it a little harder to push or pull. I received a furniture dolly but asked for a utility dolly. I looked all of these items up on line before I called to reserve. When they repeated back to me my order they said utility dolly not furniture dolly. Other then that everything was fine.

jerry l. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reps at this location agreed that truck should never had rented out until all the numerous items had been fixed.

greg j. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

DOUGLAS K. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck was the roughest ride I've ever experienced with U-Haul. It was as if all four tires/wheels were severely out of balance. Anything above 30mph was a teeth jarring, brain rattling experience. On the plus side, it got me to my final destination!

robert w on 12/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that handled the delivery and the correspondence was completely professional. Couldn`t be better.

Tamera C. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service.

Dreux B. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a regular customer. Like the online registry, but would suggest an option where returning customers like me would not have to get out of the vehicle would be nice since you have my driver's license on file for all prior rentals.

steve m. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location 3 times and the people are always friendly and helpful and get me turned around quickly. The facility is spotless & real easy to get in and out of. Highly recommend!

Denny R. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to speak to a rep. by phone. I have called with questions and been on hold 10+ minutes. Other than that, it was a good experience. After several years in moving and storage, you need to hire someone like myself to help promote and sell the UBOX plan. You have a possible goldmine that, if promoted, with instruction, could be a winner.

len b. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional employees.

Wendell M. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were great, Equipment was clean and worked well. Truck was ready at the appointment time. I know of nothing that would improve your service.

MATTHEW S on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rates kept going up. Couldn`t get manager to answer my calls! Now they are TOO HIGH!! Were gone.

JULIANA S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer lights stopped working after I pulled away from the lot. I drove 150 miles in the dark. The next day I went to another dealership in Wichita Falls, Texas who changed the fuse...again the lights went out drove about 450 with no lights. Finally go to Arizona where they told me the lights on the trail were faulty and I had to unload and reload all of my belongings into another trailer by MYSELF!!!!! I was told I would be compensated when I arrived in California at which time I was told to call the 1-800 number. Did this to be told someone would be in touch with me....still waiting

James A. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and location.

Michael B. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Quick and fast!

danny n. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic. Everyone I dealt with was great.

James M. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of people, very helpful.

Jim H. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run facility, professional and efficient staff!

Ana H. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems I forgot keys they call me back after I return truck thanks !

Laura F. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your whole process was quick and easy. Your staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work.

Ismael S. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up!

Monica L. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff at counter. Only one person was working on Friday.

Donniel F. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most employees that works there are lazy and seem to hate their job and it shows. Returned my rental and waited for my pick up, while waiting, overheard all employees talking bad stuff about their customers. While I was there waiting. Not sure if they saw me. Needs a boost of energy or something. Really bad employees just faking smiles everytime they greet people. So bad.

Janice S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and I will continue to go with uhaul. Moved from mi. To Texas six months ago and use uhaul and loved it reservations was correct not one problem. Go uhaul you guys are the best!!!!

larry d. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have received from any business in year. Professional, friendly, fast, knowledgable service. Awesome!!!

MARION T. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel the cost was a little high. I rented the pickup for about 4 hrs and only went about 15 miles and was charged $36.68 The staff was very helpful as my RV broke down and we had to wait for a tow truck to take it to a repair shop. That is why I needed the truck was to follow them and take my wife and dogs to the RV location.

Victor A. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It's the worst service I have ever received they are not customer friendly charges were made to my account without my permission like a follow up from the location very disheartening

MANUEL M. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online or Phone service. Called prior to get there and received different rates from phone teller.

Johnny K. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck has serious problems, feels like the transmission is going out and problems with the u joints. The headlight were so weak, I could barely see to drive. The people were very polite and helpful when I rented the truck. It was cloved when I returned it

PANDORA N. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. I wouldn't change a thing

Gayle J. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always respectful to customers.

larry m. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great service.

barry c. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Joey M. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Always turn your truck in with someone there to check it in. We were charged for gas level and cleaning. The gas level was set the level we got it and bed of truck was clean. There was mud on external truck because of rain during moving. I turned the truck in after hours so no way to get verified the truck was returned aappropriately. So i get charged false charges.

Julius M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The field staff can be more friendly and helpful.

Linda P. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids said it was easy.

Robert C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Mark L. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever the man was running all over the place getting all of the trailers and trucks for everyone and doing five million tasks at once made the experience as easy as it was. He was awesome!

Kimberly Z on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Facility feels safe and clean. Only issue is large slope of ramp into interior units - hard to manage a full cart by myself within time limit

Rachelle W. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My paperwork said truck would be ready at 3:30pm and company computer said 4:00pm. I had to come back and was not given an explication as to why the times were different.

Luis R. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely helpful and immediately notified me of the fact that the auto transport I had picked up roughly 540 miles away was not properly secured. He assured me that safety is the top priority of U-Haul and he would get in contact with the pick up location and address the issue

James A. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They could improve their signage for where returns should be parked...maybe I just missed the signage. I was impressed that I was able to drop off the trailer without having to go inside the office...the employee completed the transaction on his phone.

Lori W. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a tire blow out not 2 hours after we rented and had to sit on the road for 2 and a half hours waiting for roadside service, then get back and they try to charge us cause we dint have it back in time....you fucking kidding me. They didn't charge us but I will recommend people stay away from this place as long as I can. I asked for reimbursement but they told me no so when yall get a shitty review, you know why!

Eric W. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, service was excellent

daniel g. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the service here

Michael R. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a long way from our dropoff point...

Terry T. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job thanks again

Chris A on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and excellent facility.

Lesli B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one counter person, and it was pretty busy with rentals.

PAT L. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys in alabama

Rebecca G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location for pick up was wonderful. Was hard finding a place to park car. Not enough parking spaces. Other than that is was good.

alfredo p. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

Kelly R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice and helpful at this location

Niko j. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth.It did take about 25 min. I use uhaul alot.... I wish the checkout was faster honestly. As far as the staff my experience was the best I have had yet at a UHAUL.

Steven G. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew Vaughan was the customer service representative who assisted us. He was very accommodating and provided a thorough explanation of the contract, as well as training on the use of the U-Haul. Outstanding customer service provided will make this location my go-to location as opposed to the other local options.

Erik J. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was top notch!

Christopher H. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was really busy and only 2 people were working the counter. Understandable for a Sunday. Friendly employees. Good experience.

christopher s. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied on this visit with both the pick-up and drop off. Thank you.

Renita C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start twice had to wait for some to come help me

chris s. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and Malcolm were awesome!!! I look forward to using their location again. Chris Schafer

Douglas J. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same great service, as always

Joseph A. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck worked out well, but it seemed like an alignment needed to be done. Front end and steering wheel had way too much play. Rented this size before and didn't feel this loose. I also think it's false advertisement when you say in town move $29.99 when I drove a whopping 17 Millie's and get charged .89c a mile. There should be some free mileage 20-25 like I'm pretty sure you used to have free mileage, I could be wrong.

Lindsay C. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Received a text 2 hours before our rental that our truck was not available. A comparable size was not available within a 30 mile radius so we had to rent a smaller truck and were given a trailer. When we showed up to pick up the equipment the internet service was down and it took an hour for us to get on our way. The staff wasn't friendly and didn't seem concerned for not being able to meet our needs. Highly disappointed in my 1st experience with uhaul.

Jimmy E. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot open pnp files (receit) please send receit in different file.

anthony d. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...great service, keep it up!!!

Michael D. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this place because it was convenient to my home several times. if the computer system isn't down, it is running slow. this visit: the appliance dolly didn't function properly. i told the person checking me in at the parking lot. he pulled the dolly and confirmed my finding. he said 'i'll be sure to let them know'. then he asked is it ok to charge the card on file. i said i shouldn't pay for a nonfunctioning dolly. he said well you will need to go in and talk to the manager but he is over there filling propane tanks if you want to wait. Really? he should have been able to remove that charge. i was already tired from moving stuff. i am not going to wait (however long?) to get a credit to my card. i also checked in on line and still had to go through all the same process once i showed up as if i didn't check in on line. i think i am done with this place.

annette s. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was exceptional from beginning to the end. Everything and everyone we felt with had excellent customer service. Thank you Uhaul/McKinney.

stephen m on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

supervisor Matt was very helpful in helping my wife and I in choosing an rv spot. My hats off to Matt. Wendy did a fine job in administrating the paper work with little problems. Great team.

TSAFRIR M. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

other then computer being slow, all was great.

Shirley M. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clamps on the 26foot uhaul truck we rented were not tightened down when we picked up the truck. I drove for 60 miles and noticed the hood was floating and bouncing up with the wind!!! I pulled off to look at the hood and saw that neither side clamp was closed! Need to ensure this is part of the preparation to get trucks ready for customers! Otherwise this location has always been excellent and great customer service!

DAVID C. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computers were very, very slow when I first went there last week. I don't know if it was just that day or old computers.

richard m. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My car was not properly attached to the car tow. The two front tire attachments came loose and dropped to the tow bed. I had to lock my emergency brake to keep my car safe. The truck has a problem with the transmission. It locks in gear and should be checked out.

larry m. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people work here and are very helpful

Shannon W. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Communication needs to be more clear (would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Being able to combine billing dates would be nice and being able to change info for charging on line would be a plus.

Brad K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous how much time I spent inside the store providing info that I already provided via online. Waste of time and the process is archaic.

Joseph H. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad was awesome! He was very helpful in explaining everything, he was knowledgable, and very friendly. I would highly recommend this store to anyone.

Erik J. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was top notch! The gentleman (I can't remember his name(tall, skinny, veteran)) who checked us out was very professional and friendly. The overall experience was actually very pleasant. I was impressed to the point that I told my wife all of my skepticism was for nothing. Even the restrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Definitely not the old, greasy service station style atmosphere that I expected. Thanks to U-Haul and the exceptional staff, our move went off without a hitch??

RANDI M. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

Frank N. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and had the right equipment.

LINDSEY O. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience. The owner helped me and was very pleasant. My husband picked up the trailer and dropped off. He came home and said, "those are the nicest people and the easiest drop off I've ever had" The guy put it on and took it off for him and he had to do nothing! We will definitely use them any time we need a rental.

Ian G. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome, the internet was running slow and the agent apologized for the inconvenience and to the customer behind us.!

WALTER F. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This unit seems to vibrate more than other uhauls I have rented. Looked at rear tires and drivers side tires were very worn and passenger side tires looked new.

Barbara B on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Mitchell is an excellent representative for U-Haul. She made sure that we were happy every step of the way.

DAVID W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not much. the staff were all friendly and helpful.

Rick B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints at ALL. Paul Yumul the manager at the store was AMAZING..... We had to buy a hitch for our new Honda Pilot and he was thorough but also very efficient. My wife watched him working so quickly and smartly that we got in line with him. That man deserves a HUGE accolade.

TRENT V. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24hr drop off, and I dropped after hours. By 9 am they had already sent an email to confirm receipt. Very professional.

Kathi S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saturday morning pick-up "busy" hours could use a bit more help at the counter. Not too bad just a long line to get checked in even though I had previously completed the online express check.

Sankaran H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All about this location is great except the technical issue on the checkin day, that took more than hour in the queue to get out with a vehicle. It would have been great if this was not an issue.

Kyle F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. The last few times I have rented from uHaul the reservation system being used by the salesperson at the counter has been extremely slow creating long lines and terrible customer service. 2. The parking lot was crowded and congested where customers couldn't get in or out of the facility without waiting on the street where traffic was moving at 60mph. 3. The equipment that had been rented was not available and another smaller unit had to be rented instead. 4. Overall, a very poor experience.

Robert M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service at pickup and drop off and better maintained equipment.

WILLIE W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wheels on dolly were not right. Hard to wheel around.

Patti G G. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't rate this location in Texas because it was a 24hr drop off and I simply dropped it off around 8pm after they were closed.

chris s. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in a hurry!

kenneth a. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get newer equipment. Picked up truck. Got home and turned off engine for 15 mins. Truck then wouldn't start. Took 25 mins to get in contact with dealer who rented the truck.

Daphna M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, super nice people. The only negative thing, out of control of employees, was the very slow internet service, which made the process of taking the rental way too slow.

Kenneth F. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. All the employees, including the GM Matt, were great.

Debbie B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service on both ends !!!

ROBERT K on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best place to keep your RV. I sold my motor home and will be back as soon as my new one gets here

ACHIE T on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and Management was always excellent and available when we needed them. We rented a space for 19 months and never had a complaint about this courteous staff. Thanks for everything!

James D. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location a lot and was charged $15 cleaning fee for guy to literally put a broom in a sweep twice through. Less than 10 seconds then said gonna charge me. I couldn't found more stuff on bottom of shoe or the floor in your store than that trailer. Pretty ridiculous charge and not going to rent here anymore. James

Frank G. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks really helped us out alot. We needed the truck for 2 days fri& sat, with early return, even though th I s place is hopping, we had it for the 2 days and were able to finish moving the stuff from house to storage . Very helpful, and were very nice to top it off. Thanks to the crew that helped us.

Charles F. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Michael was very obnoxious and clearly did not trust that his guys knew what they were doing. He made me wait 30 minutes to fix a light on a trailer rather than letting me take the other one and fixing it on his time.

Terry T. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job once again thanks everyone at Uhaul

Irvin E. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good!!!

LAURA G. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing----everything was fine.

WALTER F. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bugs all over front, and the inside window was very hazy. Left heading east into the sun haze on window and multiple "suction cup" marks made seeing almost impossible. Had to clean the inside window. Tank only 1/4 full had to stop and get gas. Uhauls should have at least 1/2 tank. Last time rented had 3/4 tank. Customer should not have to put gas in tank right after rental.

Ty R. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dealing with Uhaul and renting your equipment has to be at the top of the list of all time as the worst experience that I have dealt with any business. To improve this you need to stop renting busted equipment and endangering customers lives. In addition I would be more transparent about the insurance you offer. Even when you buy the insurance the vehicle isn't covered as it does not cover the top of the vehicle. Please tell your employees not to be rude to and threaten the customers.

SAMANTHE T on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, always helpful and friendly. Grounds maintained and secure. Two years here and never had a problem. Highly recommended.

Mary L M on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul staff at West McKinney has always gone above and beyond!

brigitte b on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Moving Help is Awful! No communication to U-Haul or end moving company or to me on delivery code for end company. Dest U-Haul had to contacted local mover to tell them about box to be delivered

WILLIAM B on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There fir a year plus. Payment never late. I had to pay a months rent150 to get an extra week. I can understand charging for the week but $150 for one week?

Steve C on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Managers Brad and Paul were fantastic and made sure my move went smoothly. Great customer service by everyone at the Mckinney store, thank you! Steve

Annie C on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal job by the movers!

Robert A on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent and return tricks very easily with no hassle as well as rent and return the storage unit quickly.

Rhonda Renee W on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Joshua C on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a difficult move, but would have been much more difficult without the UBoxes. We had 5 plus a 26 ft truck, and I wish we`d just done more uboxes

don p on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It might help if some of your restrictions to the program are better spelled out on your website. I did not see any restrictions on motorcycles, but it caused me to have to rent a truck as well.

robert r on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! cleanliness`no` because of the nails/screws in the front drive. Maybe from the trucks and trailers that are being prepared for rent/return. Well lighted. 50amp area the lights were not on.

kregan L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great. They were helpful and friendly.

Hassan J on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They extra charge me on delivery and storage than what was mentioned on the invoice orignally

Steve C on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two guys need to be commended for providing me outstanding customer service. Brad and Matt were very attentive, worked hard and fast and made this experience perfect! Thank you

Jose A on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to sign up for new storage and friendly and helpful staff

TIM B on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only negative comment would be that the employees are parking in the breeze way where the security check in is located. This makes it very inconvenient to check in.

KELBY M on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My time with uhaul storage was great, the only thing is that the sliding door wouldn`t work sometimes so it was frustrating

SEDRA B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MYRNA T on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely Poor Customer Service and Follow-Up

Robert T on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

RV Storage gate timer was broken. Counter was understaffed resulting in long waiting lines for customers.

emily d on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted uhaul 3 times to find out when the box would come. It was a pain and frustrating not knowing when we would get it. Keeping customers in the dark is not cool

James & Kim D on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent boat storage options.

Karen B on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loretta was our delivery/pickup person. She was excellent. She was friendly and very helpful and when I found I needed an extra box she helped arrange it quickly. Thank you

Danny L on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul I ever experienced!

Steven L on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was awesome and very helpful!! Thank you Uhaul!

ELAINE D on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You don`t leave enough room for a proper review. Read my review on yelp. The blonde young lady is precious. The older blond lady is not. Anything nice said is because of the young girl.

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, Easy Access and Good Prices for the Area.

Paige A on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow, words cannot describe how impressed I was with Paul, Joshua, and Loretta. They made this process simple and were so helpful!

Gladys A on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loretta was very kind and patience. She value me as a customer. Even though it was very busy she was calm and productive. I will always look for her to serve if a needed anything.

Ashley Z on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our reserved storage unit was unavailable. Put into non-climate controlled unit. Had to go through our stuff to separate out things that could suffer heat damage And find somewhere else to store.

Tom W on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loretta was awesome. Very warm and friendly. I am a happy customer and will be ecstatic when the remote works on the motorhome gate. Tom Woodard

Scott & Candice G on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CJ, the manager on site was very helpful. Frankly, that was an understatement. He took care of us like family. This is our 2nd time back to store our stuff. Clean bathrooms too!

DAVID A on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I use this facility for multiple needs, and they are on top of it and customer first.

Kevin C on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The questions don`t accurately reflect customer experience. It takes an incredible amount of time to acquire a storage unit along and truck

Timothy M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, the manager at this location was exemplary. He helped at every turn and offered many options for us to choose from. Loretta was also very pleasant over the phone and in person.

VALERIE W on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, safe, well lit, and facility conveniently located off main highway. Rates pretty stable for over a year.

Kelley R on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication

pamela g on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service reps were easy to work with, upbeat and informative.

LOREN Y on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the man who checked us in was very helpful. Thank You!

RONNIE G on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous staff, efficient and clean.

ALTHEA A on 3/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Receive one month of free storage is false advertisement. I had to pay $20, mandatory rental insurance and a very specific lock.

Scott V on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Kevin was outstanding. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks!!!

JOHN K on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

Brenda C on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members are awesome. They were very attentive to everyone there. This is my second time to rent from them and i will send everyone i know to them in the future!!!!!

DAG E on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this place many times before and always had good service.

STACEY A on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the managers to others everyone was awesome.

MICHELE C on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHERYL H on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location.

MATT PAM M on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went in to rent my first storage unit and CJ was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Michael! Great customer service!

JERRY F on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager was particularly helpful.

CARLOS H on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BEVERLY C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff easy to work with, facility clean and well taken care of. No problems. Bev C.

SCHAMEKA T on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I`ve had in quite some time! They even helped me when I lock my keys in the car, lol!!!

ROBERT P on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you guys were always helpful with our questions or concerns. Your service was excellent .

TIM B on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

joanne d on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROBERT K on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly Love the location close to my home

MARCUS P on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that got me into my unit was friendly and very knowledgable about the whole process. Quick and Easy.

JORDAN G on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

MARY BETH S on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the manager`s help. Efficient and polite and quick!

RANDALL B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

MARY VIRGINIA L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful when needed. Inconvenient due to highway construction and an EXTRA FEE to access facility at anytime.

BROCK B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expensive but nice facility!

TAMARA TRAVIS H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very helpful and professional

JENNY Y on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JOYCE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service staff was very polite, kind, friendly especially the manager. I think his name is Kevin.

BRYE C on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know the road construction is something that can not be controlled, but the massive amounts of trucks parked everywhere makes it difficult to use the storage facility.

ROBIN K on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

WAYNE B on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

amy c on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and not enough staff to help and I waited quite a long time for a Tuesday I think.

SANJAY K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and friendly.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012