U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES C. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent was not well informed nor helpful. Reservation was not correct.

Laura H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time finding a place to leave my car when I borrowed the truck. The employees were very nice and patient with me.

erica r. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful staff! In and out in less than 15 minutes with no reservation

JOSE M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve on training employees about your trailers and capacity

Virgil N. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Paul E. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was very good and handled everything very well. The truck performed as expected.

Franklin C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ezequias L. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up and drop off both less than 10 minutes. Impressive.

John T. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ERICA HOPPER WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. WOULD RECOMMEND HER FOR PROMOTION

RICHARD S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was very friendly and helpful

Anthony W. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great, helped get truck fuses replaced for proper trailor hookup and pull.

Kevin G. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people employed by U-Haul at two locations made my experience exceptional. My reservation was actually transferred from another location just west of this location because the two trailers they had to make my reservation request had lighting issues. The first trailer had a problem with the right brake light not working. So we unhooked it and we hooked up their second trailer in inventory. It turned out that the left brake light on that trailer did not work. The larger trailers they had to offer me were already reserved so that location could not meet my reservation request. So I was transferred to this location. The people at both locations had exceptional customer service attitude and treatment. Though it took a while to get my reservation for filled at the time of pick up, these people and the way I was treated made the whole situation totally acceptable. Thank you!

Lance B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fella that helped me with the trailer did a great job

Michael B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was very helpful, friendly and courteous. As I stated before, I have had some issues with the customer service, but for this move UHaul provided exceptional service.

WILLIAM P. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PLUS PLUS - they were excellent with customer appreciation

Karen K. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, knowledgable staff!

SHERI M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time at this facility and a great drop off experience

Conneda S. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Quick and simple.

ABDUL M. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was faulty and was shaking while I drove it. Lots of body damage on the truck too.

Mike M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.

ANTHONY D. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

Laura H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the equipment installed was not done properly, what I needed was not instock and had to purchase more expense item that was not suitable.

Peggy W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Ana G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, our experience was not the greatest one since we were provided with a broken truck that could nearly reach 15 MPH and when we return the truck minutes after leaving your location we were provide with another clunker and with no discounts for having to go through this inconvenience. I will go back to Budget. Their quality of equipment and service is MUCH better. So sorry to say this but the only good experience was when CJ took care of us, the other attendant was not reasonable or considerate as we would expected having gone through this nightmare.

CHERYL H on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location.

MATT PAM M on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went in to rent my first storage unit and CJ was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

WILLIAM F. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Friendly guy walked me through the vehicle check and showed me how to work everything. Very helpful. Check in was easy too. Great staff!

tom s. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how expectations were set stringently (e.g., consider insurance) giving me the chance to make a good decision based on the risks--I only drove a total of 8 miles locally--and then the turn-in was as expected. Felt like this was a very good deal.

ANDY M. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Very organized

Darcy R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would say is that I was under a time crunch and was not impressed when the truck would not start.

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Michael! Great customer service!

Tyna V. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people we came in contact with at the McKinney location went far above and beyond to help us with this move. I can't say enough good about them!

john p. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A backup school might help. I did it 30 years ago but my pea brain has forgotten how to tell my hands reverse fast enough. Guessing I'm not the only one.

Sharon W. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was called clean but there was debris and a plastic fork on the floor, but more importantly, the windshield was filthy.

TIM B. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JERRY F on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager was particularly helpful.

Shayna D. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys here were really nice and accommodating. They helped me with the boxes I purchased and even went so far as to ask if they could adjust my mirrors for me. Superb staff!!!

Paul C. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. Great Job!

LINDA C. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know earlier if no truck available at location so we can try Budget or Penske. Keep truck maintained. Check out your locations. One of them was in a ghetto area with bars on the windows with no personnel to rent anything. The check in process is awful. Did everything on line and still took over an hour to get truck. TERRIBLE experience. Told we would get a free months storage with rental of truck but no one knew anything.

bob h. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer in excellent condition, no problems at all. Customer service excellent at both ends of trip. I would recommend U-Haul to others.

Lifepoint F. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful in getting us connected and on our way. Thank you.

frank g. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower price.

Frank W. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The McKinney staff were the best possible and I have already recommended them. CARLOS helped with extra effort that should be rewarded. Maybe he could help train new staff members?

jeff h. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was new and clean and in good working condition. The auto transport was not. It was old and the lights were not in working order. I had to make the entire drive of almost 700 miles with no left turn signal, or brake light. The drop off location in Ruidoso confirmed that the lights were not in working order and they would make the necessary repairs. I do not feel the lights were working when I left the McKinney pick-up location.

MARK B. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was handed off to 3 different people. Had to re-explain each time what I wanted. The computer screwed up. I finally gave up and left with only half of what I was going to get.

CARLOS H on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

Kevin C. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and his crew are always pleasant to deal with and very helpful. Great Job!

RONNIE G. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was well maintained mechanically, however, it wasn't clean. The most significant being the windshield being dirty which made it a bit difficult driving at night. Kevin & his staff however was very courteous, friendly, and professional.

brenda a. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine there being anything to improve except for having electronic mirrows. I think that may be for the corporate headquarters to deal with. The mirrors are very hard to move and get to an angle that is completely safe. I hope you will take this one safety issue to heart. Thank you so much for superior employees. Sincerely, Brenda Allbritton

Geoffrey W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have had renting a vehicle. Staff was knowledgeable, polite, and service-oriented. Vehicle was clean and well maintained.

Donna M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours but the location was clearly marked on where to drop equipment. The equipment was checked in the next morning and I received an e-mail receipt promptly.

bob l. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our go-to for propane refills and equipment rentals. Competent staff and quality service.

david c. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around !

BRANDON C. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell is an Awesome Guy, Very Professional and has a Good Sense of Humor. Great Customer Service!

GARNER C. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his staff are always fast efficient especially with the road construction out front. A friend of mine stores his boat in their brand new RV/Boat storage out back. I would recommend it to anyone.

JULIA M. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I preordered my request for a trailer on the U Haul website. My pick up was on Sunday Dec 6th. I went there on Friday Dec 4th to pick up the boxes I ordered and have them check my hitch to make sure there would not be a problem on Sunday. I got numerous text messages and calls with different times for my pick up. I called back to confirm and was instructed I could come anytime to pick up the trailer on Sunday. I showed up about 1pm on Sunday and my ordered had been canceled and was not ready for me. I had to reorder everything a second time and therefore the pick up took much longer than I expected. I will be checking my credit card to make sure I wasn't charged twice.

BEVERLY C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff easy to work with, facility clean and well taken care of. No problems. Bev C.

Brandon H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't recommend U-Haul to anybody!

STACI M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, I was greeted by an associate who made it clear that he did not want to be helping me. We had an appointment 15 minutes before close to pick up our truck. He told us that he did not want to be there, and complained about customers "coming in at the last minute." We had an appointment to be there; if this location does not want to help customers 15 minutes before close, they shouldn't make appointments at that time. The associate continued to complain about being hungry and wanting to go home. He then tried to rush me through the contract prompts on the screen by telling me to just "select agree and sign" and not worry about reading it. He then complained about having to move 4 trucks to get to mine. Again, this is not my problem, and I should not be treated poorly because they did not have my truck ready at the appointment time. He tried selling me furniture pads, but I told him that I did not need them. I reminded him of the appliance dolly that I had reserved online, and he said "yeah, yeah. It's in the truck" trying to rush me out of there again. He walked us out to the truck and told us that they fuel gauge was at half a tank-meaning that we needed to return the truck with half a tank of gas. My boyfriend decided to double check the gauge since we had already had such a POOR experience, and sure enough, the gas was below half a tank. Instead of remaking the contract, he scribbled a line on the contract and initialed it, saying that if the other location gave us any "sh*t" to call him back. I did not appreciate this use of language, as it was very unprofessional. We attempted to take a quick walk around the truck to make sure that there weren't any damage on the truck, and he told us that we didn't need to waste our time doing that, because we bought the insurance. The ENTIRE experience was awful. We were treated so poorly. We finally left, and got back to my apartment only to realize that the dolly was NOT in the truck. Of course, by the time we got back, the facility was closed and we could not call back up there to tell them that the dolly was missing. We called corporate and filed an official complaint. We were greeted at 7am the next morning by the GM of this location. He was very kind and professional and apologized several times for the behaviors of the associate who helped us the previous day. He corrected our contract by adding extra miles and gas to it. While I appreciated his efforts, I do not feel like this resolution made up for all of the trouble that we went through. At this point, I will probably NEVER do business with U-haul again. My drop off experience was almost just as poor. I am very disappointed in this company, and I am happy that this nightmare is over. I wish this was an exaggerated review (as I'm sure it might sound), but unfortunately, all of this contributed to one crappy experience.

Margaret H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location before and that is why I used it for this move. They are always helpful and courteous. The only down side on this move is we chose to return the truck to this location but it was noted incorrectly on the paperwork. This caused a delay when we returned the truck. The associated on duty quickly remedied the issue and we were on our way.

JOSEPH F. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean, well stocked store with a great manager and friendly staff.

PAT M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had a very difficult time explaining to the attendant that 24 hour rental did not constitute me returning equipment in 3 hours, after had to explain to another attendant that I had rented it for 48 hours and was not late after 23 1/2 hours, very confused desk people and extremely argumentative, I was very frustrated and dissatisfied.

Terry W. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in no time. Very pleased with my experience. Thanks Terry

James W. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one issue. There had been slight damage to the truck. It had been repaired with some form of tape. The man who checked me out noted it on a form and verbally to me. When I got through I noticed that he had written on the form that I accepted responsibility for water damage. He never verbally said that to me. I consider that a little misleading. Yeah, I know, I should have read the fine print. James Williams

frank g. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very professional.

MARCOS V. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't find a single flaw in my visit. Keep up the friendliness and professionalism. This experience completely erases the horrendous experience I had the day before this rental at a uhaul by Plano parkway and the tollway. Keep up the great work! Will definitely recommend to others and will be using in the future. Thank you.

robert v. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented a few times from there and they are why I keep going back!! Keep up the great work.

brad m. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will be much nicer when the road construction is complete.

Amir S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job very fast they take care of me

CHARLES L. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DOING GREAT...

michael h. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in had quite a few "online" process glitches and took extra time. It kept projecting a higher cost than on my reservation

Craig T. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide CD players in U-Haul vehicles so so books on CD could be listened to. Also, use Ford van-based trucks for your 10' box truck. The ride and comfort is better than GM.

Brian M. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the correct equipment that was signed up for that does not damage our personal vehicle while an employee watches and says nothing

Vicky D. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff here.

Tom L. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service on rental and return. I was asked for up sales which I understand, but we're not pushed which is annoying, thanks! I'll be back!

Kyle T. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked and a lot of my property was very wet. This made the moving process very difficult and damaged some of my things. I advised the person upon check in and he made no effort to resolve the issue. His response was that he would let someone know. As a customer I was very disappointed

James H. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large road construction outside makes entry and exit difficult but not the fault of the U-Haul location

SCHAMEKA T on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I`ve had in quite some time! They even helped me when I lock my keys in the car, lol!!!

barton j. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my mileage was from xx697 to xx715 or 18 miles. I was charged xx697 to xx720 or 23 miles I submitted my concerns to manager Kevin in a written explanation . HE HAS NOT RESPONDED! BART JOHNSON

paul r. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to make any changes. Very professional.

chuck m. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. People facing the public are a company's greatest asset. Yours are top notch!

Trevor R. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same day rental ... Quick and efficient at pickup and drop off!!

DAVID D. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck drove well. Ramp easy to work. Staff at store were polite, helpful, and speedy.

Thomas G. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better professionalism. When I ordered the rental van, I was told I could get cash refund on difference of estimated charges by Mr. Linney. However, when I returned equipment I was told they don't give cash refunds when credit or debit cards are used. Evey one in the office could definitely used some customer service training because they all lacked in the area of professionalism.

charles s. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I had contact with was very courteous and professional and also helpful. I will do business with this location if i every need to.

DAVID J. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to do business with. Thanks.

betty h. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. No hassles, exceeded my expectations.

MIKE D. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was again very professional and welcoming

thomas s. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get better trucks

John G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always very satisfied. Kevin and his staff do a great job

PEYMAN F. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We ask for the 26f truck and reserv for the next day at 7 am I'm pay y credit card next day after I'm going to pikup the truck thay give me a 24 f truck and not say anyting I understand the size and ask the Maniger what is this he told me this is the same , after I'm ask the 26f , they told me sorry we promise to anuter and we have only one of this truck. Also truck has bad breck and not /100 . Also we call to used this truck for anuter day day told me no we have only one truck this size we can not finish my moving that day and call anuter compani and rent from them . This is sham for your compani to give costumer service like this

ROBERT P on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you guys were always helpful with our questions or concerns. Your service was excellent .

TIM B on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Jose R. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There where top notch. Helpful and respectful.

Donald P. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was in excellent running condition clean good service and excellent use of technology

KENNETH S. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've never had a complaint before,the truck i rented was bad.The steering was bad and the ride was worse.The truck should not have been leased! I would have sent this sooner but been having trouble with internet

willie s. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They still ain't give me my money

ROBERT C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a frequent renter here and the staff is really good!

Mike C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues. Very smooth transaction.

joanne d on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

BOB S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No fault of UNHaul but truck was not ready on the day reserved. Precious renter did not teturn it as scheduled. No other rental available since lost one day of moving.

Bailey W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were nice, polite and very helpful. I will use this location again????????????

RAMSEY D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around

Tynea K. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, dependable and clean equipment. Perfect experience! Thank you.

TALIA B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was sold a dolly for a truck that DOES NOT have a ramp. When I dropped the truck off the representative advised he was about 20 minutes behind on checking trucks in and stated that he would email me the receipt. Due to him being behind, I was charged an additional day. I am owed a refund! I would never refer nor use this company again!

DOUGLAS J. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off during off hours and was easy to do

ROBERT K on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly Love the location close to my home

Holly A. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a young woman renting a moving truck, it would've been nice for someone to mention that the 10' doesn't have a ramp.

Geode P. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure to do business with Kevin and his team. I have rented here many times. It is always a smooth, easy process.

KAREN R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy

MARCUS P on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

STEVEN S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only question I had was about my bill. I picked up a 24' truck on Sunday morning and was told mileage would be .89$ per mile, however the bill reflected $1.09 per mile. Also, we put the recommended amount of gas in the truck according to the chart before returning, but it took 28 gallons to get the gauge to 5/8 full (level when picked up). We drove 129 miles. -Gauge appeared to not be functioning appropriately.

Jeffrey C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell is a TOP UHAUL MANAGER, however the other people that work at this location, I am not sure have it together. Mr. Lindell was at a meeting, and I was given a Uhaul trailer that was manufactured in the 1950's. I quickly changed to another trailer and I was overcharged for my rental. I picked up at 10:30 AM on Wednesday, and returned at 4:30 PM on Sunday, and they said this was 6 days. Not sure how this equates to 6 days. ?? If you are serious about correcting the issue, then I suggest calling me, and let us discuss this. 214-733-4392 Scot Clayborn

MARK R. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented leaked water in the cab and in the storage compartment

MARCUS P. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, nice environment and very professional. Everything was smooth and easy to check out. Nothing was negative about my experience.

WAYNE M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courtous and prompt upon renting the trailer and returning. Friendly employees.

James W. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly from pick up to drop off.

Abbie G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff. Great personalities. Easy to work with.

MATTHEW S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly this time and made it all very easy.

hershel b. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JEFFERY COURTNEY E on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that got me into my unit was friendly and very knowledgable about the whole process. Quick and Easy.

ILIR M. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ Service and Employees

Martin A. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people and friendly. Very professional I really enjoyed my experience.

ILIR M. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Team and Service

ALEXANDER C. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had called and set up a storage unit at the drop off location to save time. When I arrived at the location I was informed that I would not be able to store my vehicle at the location. I was told that there had been problems with people abandoning their vehicles, and that they no longer allowed for vehicle storage. This required me to find an alternate location to store the vehicle, which added a extra day and extra mileage to my rental, increasing my costs by over $100. This was bad enough (That Uhaul made an offer upon which I placed reliance, and then rescinded that offer), but what was worse was the total lack of empathy from the staff. As though not only was this not a problem, but it certainly wasn’t their problem. And to be clear, this was the staff that was on duty on the afternoon of Sunday, October 11, Not the Staff that was on duty Monday, October 12.

Elizabeth S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff has no clue how to hook up a trailer and slows down the pick up process. My card was charged for the wrong amount but corrected (which caused a delay). When I dropped the trailer off the staff was rude saying that I didn't pay when I did.

JERRY S. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean but sub part trucks

Mike D. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved my trailer and checked-in online, but still had to wait in line for 30 minutes because there was only one employee working at the McKinney location. The other customers in line ahead of me did not have reservations and had not checked in, so it took a very long time -- even though there was only two of them. The trailer itself was poorly maintained and rode very rough, making a lot of noise as I drove down the road. When I returned the trailer, the hitch release was very badly stripped making it difficult to uncouple it. While there were a few employees working outside, none of them offered to help or sign the trailer back in. I went back inside and waited in line again...only to be told to go back outside and stand next to the trailer. I stood there in the 96 degree heat for another 10 minutes before I finally asked someone if he could help me or if I should continue standing. He finally signed the trailer back in. Needless to say, I will never rent equipment from you again.

JERRY H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't beleive it, they were open on Sunday. Staff meet me when I pulled up and I didn't have to do anything. They unhooked everything and welcome me to the area. I never told them who I was and when I was pulling away the service guy thank me for my business and called me by name, very impressive.

ELOISE W. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help for com.service thanks

RICHARD E. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall cleaning of the truck especially the cab would be a plus

Linda E. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The personnel at the drop off location were so rude that i will probably never use uhaul again. Very verbally aggressive and treated customers horribly.

DEBORAH T. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck was decrepit. Dashboard cracked and shaking strongly the entire ride. Seatbelts didn't stay tight. Your employee upon my return was rude.

JORDAN G on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

Jackie C. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and well maintained equipment

Roger M. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner needs to chill out a bit. Very much a micro manager. Now I know why there us a NOW HIRING sign outside. Even with actions towards employees the owner was very professional, courteous to the customers.

SCHAMEKA T. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience

FRANK G. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean the windshield

MARY BETH S on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the manager`s help. Efficient and polite and quick!

RANDALL B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

MARY VIRGINIA L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful when needed. Inconvenient due to highway construction and an EXTRA FEE to access facility at anytime.

BROCK B on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expensive but nice facility!

TAMARA TRAVIS H on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very helpful and professional

JENNY Y on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JOYCE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service staff was very polite, kind, friendly especially the manager. I think his name is Kevin.

BRYE C on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know the road construction is something that can not be controlled, but the massive amounts of trucks parked everywhere makes it difficult to use the storage facility.

ROBIN K on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

WAYNE B on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

amy c on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and not enough staff to help and I waited quite a long time for a Tuesday I think.

SANJAY K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and friendly.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was nice and clean and service was good.

ROBERT P on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this particular location, it is a pain in the butt to also have to use your badge to re-open the main door, while going up a hill with a cart full of stuff. It is not too convenient.

MARION S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars