U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Philip F. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix your website so when different options are explored previous info entered does not have to be re-entered.

Laura C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van we rented was perfect with the exception of a strong cigarette smoke odor. I think it would be great if you had a non-smoking policy, or maybe one van for non-smokers. Our clothes all smelled like cigarettes when we got home.

STARLA G. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! I had filled out the paperwork online and check in with simple… The rig I rented-a cargo van-worked like a charm… Was easy to drive and did the trick for me.

richard b. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During peak hours for rental pick ups, have more staff on hand to assist.

Ginger M. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side mirror was loose and floppy. I was not able to adjust it to see on the right side of the vehicle. I called for repair of the mirror, the repair was not satisfactory. I duct taped the mirror, with little help. Luckily I was able to drive in the right lane of traffic for most of my journey, and did not need to see out the right side very much. This was not safe, but I felt I no choice as the move had to be made that day and there were no replacement Vehicles available.

ann s. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Checking out equipment is very slow. Some times not enough people. Dropping off is a breeze. People have alway been nice.

Dane L. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

computer system is really slow ,, lady helping me had to wait for info to load up caused a waiting line for other customers

David O. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We ordered supplies online. Drove to our new location to return the unused boxes. The worker had to ask her manager how to do a return. It took the manager 15 minutes to figure it out.

WILLIAM G on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was ok

Cindy M. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers should have been noticed by an employee. They were so worn out, they weren't even connected to the arm. We hit rain during our trip and I had to pull over because the wipers made visibility worse.

Chad Q. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process with no issues.

rudy b. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was fine. The counter girl was sullen and preoccupied at first but warmed and functioned satisfactorily.

JOE E. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul of Yakima you guys are wonderful

Jon B. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest fuel level; pre-charged my for 2 days when I had only requested the uhaul for 1 day. The uhaul I had wasn't safe and had a faulty passenger side mirror, and the gas gauge would not register while filling in increments, so it resulted in me gifting uhaul a 1/4 tank of gas. After reading online, this practice is common and plan on reporting uhaul to customer affairs.

ISSAC C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica H is a very friendly and very personal person. She makes sure that you are happy when you leave her location.

Stacy D. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone backed up into the cargovan, I paid for the insurance so I shouldn't have to pay yhe deductible. The accident wasnt my fault.

ron b. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they were swamped when I arrived and the wait was very minimal. Excellent staff. I rented a 20ft. truck two weekends in a row and the service was great both times.

richard c. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved two workers through the website at U Haul. They did not show up

Jodi H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, courteous, and helpful. They did everything in their power to meet my needs.

Brett H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is under staffed. Waiting times for phone calls and pickup were extremely long.

sandy C. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This top rated service could not have asked for a nicer fellas to do are moving they were excellent above and beyond they were friendly polite and went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the job that they did . I would say anyone moving in the Yakima area you will be very pleased if you ask for Eddie's A+ service and then if you're lucky enough to get Edgar and Alex as you're moving team you will be thoroughly pleased with their work

Susan Y. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dropping off process was uneventful

carolyn h. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient!

Susan S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas mileage was so incorrect I ended up having to pay $45 for gas to make less than a 100 mile trip in a 15 foot truck. I am not happy.

Bob S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome experience. These folks are pros. Bob

Anne S on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was easy

Carlos M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent uhaul location! Everything worked perfect! Equipment was clean with no issues! Keep up the good work i look forward to seeing you all again in the future! N.M.??????????????????

Tricia B on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased overall with the service provided

Susana W. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

LEWIS N. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

john y on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Boxes were very convenient, and made our move possible. Staff at the Yakima UHaul was always proffessional, and they all went above and beyond to help us. Thank you for everything.

Marie C. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person behind the counter refused to greet me or even acknowledge my presence for a full 20 minutes. There was only one other customer when I walked in

DONALD B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service has improved 100 percent since I last used that location.

Randall W. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Professional . Courteous.

Susana W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was really old but worked ok! The latch and door really rusted

Jerome P. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ford Transit van I took out was the best U-Haul I have ever driven. It was comfortable and drove more like a car than a van. The backup camera with the lines which show you were you are backing up and how close you are to something is invaluable. All U-Haul trucks should have this. Although the van was clean and comfortable, it was out of alignment and drifted left very heavily when you weren't leaning right on the steering wheel. The staff which checked me in seemed very interested in how well the van performed and were actually thanked me for my business, that's a first.

SAMUAL P. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was wrong every thing was great

jeff s. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very kind and helpful. Couldn't have done better! Thank you and them.

JUAN A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great. And it was easier then what I thought it was going to be to drive the 26footer!!!

Travis H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

David B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, professional, quick and easy transaction. I was very pleased with how easy they made the process.

JOE g. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experance....great people

David W. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver window leaks and makes a lot of wind noise. Cab was dirty but didn't spend enough time in it to really care.

Jaime S on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff in Yakima were helpful. Our complaint is that we got different information from people on the 1800 uhaul line.

camerina l. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, staff all were a absolute dream. Will definitely use this location again should I ever need to move anything again.

Rica A. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never went inside so I don't know if the location was clean or inviting. Staff were quick to get my vehicle checked back in. It would be nice to have a vending machine and/or water fountain available.

Debi V. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Excellent service!

Shawnta D. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience! I think it was Lindsey at the front counter who had everything ready to go and I was in my uhaul and driving off in less than ten minutes. Quick, friendly, competent. Caleb Briggs received the vehicle and was very friendly and helpful. He explained the gas charge and and asked if he could help me with anything. Great work attitude and work ethic from both employees. Very pleasant interaction!

Nicholas T. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Only one person knows how everything works, so that it takes two or three to serve one customer.

mary j. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You didn't have the size truck we were wanting to rent even though you said it would be there.

Rocky C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first trailer that I was given had bald tires on it but they quickly switched me into another unit. Making sure that the trailers are ready for the road would make for a better experience but the Yakima store did a great job.

mel s. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

frank s. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good experience. The can was great good as air radio and drove well. I was happy. The two employees that checked me in were great I will be telling my friends and I can see renting for small jobs I have local and need a truck etc

Linda D. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was efficient and quickly took care of my rental. They took the time to answer my questions, and explained every thing thoroughly the first time I rented from them. I rent from them once a month now, and my vehicle is always ready when I get there and it is very clean. I appreciate their service.

Stephanie C on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long story short, the delivery system to get the boxes to your home is very unorganized. Overall the experience was very frustrating and it is unlikely that I will use these services again.

Joseph E. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and fast service. This location was great.

Jaime S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

john y. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could do better on customer service. A bit ho hum. Could be friendlier and more welcoming

Jacob G. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Front desk person was not very helpful nor had any decent customer service - she did not greet me and avoided eye contact with me. I could hear she was just called on walkie talkie from the outside service person (he was nice and efficient) about my situation but she failed to talk me through any of the hang-ups or issues. After a few minutes (not long) she called a manager and I could hear her say "The notes say it should be through today" but they seemed to be charging me for an extra day. The Manager (I assume? Candra?) came back and she was absolutely great - fixed it in a jiffy. Plus, with eye contact and good customer service (she printed my receipt without me having to prompt her, for example), which was welcomed. I had asked about pricing and why it was $100 over my expected price. They explained that it's charged per day and that's why it was $380 instead of $280. I accepted that explanation but it still doesn't make sense to me. I would have tried to bring it back last night after moving instead of casually this morning had I known! It sounds like this was built-in to the online service and did not explain clearly the "per day" charging so I don't think this aspect of my issue had to do with the staff. I think this may have to do with the SafeMove insurance I purchased and it was not clear that it was a per day charge :(

Palmer K. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just made my day employees were so polite and courteous and fast

David B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I registered this u haul on line. I specifically said that I wanted a pick up in yakima Wa and a drop off in Sunnyside Wa 30+ miles away. I was told when I picked up the U haul that I needed to bring it back to yakima. I had to commute over 120 miles yesterday. When I registered online I was told I could drop off in sunnyside WA

HEATHER B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick trailer drop off and I didn't even have to get out of the truck.

Les F. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a piece of junk. No suspension and felt like I was driving a tractor on the farm. Either maintain these or send them out to pasture.

mike m. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your company policy for clients who do not return trucks as contracted is unprofessional. They pay for additional rental time; no one cares. The client to whom the truck is subsequently rented is totally paying the cost, personal and actual, for the failure of contracted performance, by the previous renter. No truck is then available as scheduled for their move. You are over-booking your trucks. You management decisions are unacceptable. A 6 hour delay in the availability of a truck as contracted is absolutely unacceptable.

Jonathan F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The contract said the truck had a full tank of gas; I didn't have time to go back once I realized the tank was not full. Knowing I'd get stuck with the exorbitant fees for not returning it with a full tank, I filled it before returning. There was no apology or even any acknowledgement that they gave me a truck not as promised, never mind any attempt to make it right. I left with a bad taste in my mouth and will avoid going there in the future if I can.

Diane D. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the location I was told to pick my trailer up at (732 Summitview Ave) does not have uhauls at all! It is not a uhaul location! After I picked up my trailer at the other location I got home with it and it had 2 old tires in it! I called them but never did get a call back from them. I had to take them back to them.

Michael D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off only but location was clean and efficient. The computer glitch that haunted the Renton store was either resolved or not a factor.

Donald W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well.

Jean G. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep up your standards. Very well done. Our reservation was easily confirmed; the proper equipment was available; the price was exactly as quoted; the lot attendant was very helpful in getting us hooked up; and everything worked well and correctly the first time.

david b. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to always do business with this store always get fast dependable and efficient service

david b. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get excellent service at this u haul location in Yakima.

ANDREA D on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved the service provided. Will definitely use again when needed.

Luis B. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked a 24' truck for Sunday, 7/24. I called customer service to see if I could pick up the truck on Saturday evening so we could get up early on Sunday to load the truck without the hassle of picking it up. I was told to go ahead and pick it up. When we got to this location to pick up the truck we were informed that we had to bring the truck back by 3:30pm on Sunday. So I booked a truck to move out of town and I'm being told I don't get the truck for the whole day?! My reservation was suppose to be until 6pm on Sunday. We had so many issues with this whole company all together with this move. It's very upsetting. Moving is stressful enough without the truck company giving you the run around.

thomas m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Crowded, no parking at times. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly which helped the experience considerably. I would definitely rent again from U-Haul and this location! The site just needs to re-organize the flow to take away some of the initial disorienting.

Richard W. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful in hooking up the trailer and making sure the lights and turn signals were working before I left the lot.

Raymond A. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entering and exiting the location was fairly difficult as rental equipment was blocking much the designated approach to the check-in office. However once inside the building, check-in and check-out went extremely well. A good experience.

SHARON G. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Manager, Well Trained and Customer oriented Staff. As a frequent user it has ALWAYS been a very positive experience and Monica H. knows my name and what I need. I will recommend her and continue to use her trucks in the future!!!!

JAMES J on 7/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul kept sending me late notice.my bill dated in full. Bad customers servic .

GREG T. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

QUICK AND EASY PICK UP.

Steven O. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The tow dollies were not ready to rent. There were several of them at the location and I had to wait for one to be repaired. If they had all been repaired when they were returned from the last rental they would have all been ready to go and I would have been on my way quickly. I worked at United Rentals as a technician and all of our equipment got inspected and repaired after rental's before it showed up as available rental inventory. When a customer shows up at your stores and you rent them a piece of rental equipment, that equipment should be ready to go. The guys who worked on it spent about twenty minutes just looking for one they could repair with the parts they had available to them. I am generally a patient person and I found my self more than a little frustrated with the situation. The guy at the counter did give me extra time on the rental at no charge to make up for the more than thirty minute wait (after my time at the counter setting up the rental). Overall I felt this location was unprepared and the people getting the equipment ready are less than competent. I do not believe they are under staffed, they just don't make efficient use of their time. One person should have been able to look over the tow dollie, go get all the parts needed to fix it and have it ready to hook up in ten minutes time. There was two guys working on it and only one doing the actual work. The second guy could have made better use of his time working on something else (there was a lot of equipment returns sitting out there to be checked in).

Stephanie D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was shit. I waited in line for over 30 minutes for a truck that I had reserved online. There should have been more than one person working for one..... And maybe you could've thrown at lease a worker with a happy attitude into the mix. That would've made a better experience over all.

JOE S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, people were friendly and helpful, they were fasting efficient checking in and checking out. I've used them a couple of times I would do it again.

KATHRYN S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the bathroom was beautiful, the staff professional, knowledgeable, calm, efficient. they were perfect. a great place. I will use it again!!!

Merla M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

advertised price of $19.95 rate turn out to be over $67.00. sticker shock

renee s. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The locations were great, however Your online reservation system and communication between call center and scheduling is horrendous!!! We will definitely think twice about ever using uhaul, this experience was awful.

NINA W on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the 24 hr access to my unit and the share area for customers where you could leave things you no longer wanted or pick up what others had left.

Randall P. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have liked a receipt of the rental for my records. All I have is a confirmation detail. Other than that it was a good experience.

MARY B on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check-out was verbal, not impressed when billed for the following months rent

PAMELA L. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful and fast service was appreciated.

MIKE M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a person rents a 10' truck and an appliance dolly, you should inform them that the 10' truck does not have a ramp!

Tim J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both pick up location in yakima and location in pasco were really well. This was my first experience and driving the truck was also pleasant for a first time. Rates are also excellent

Sherry M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no waiting time and the staff was VERY HELPFUL. My questions were answered quickly and professionally. I really was very pleased. I have no suggestions. Plus, the bathroom was not only clean, but looked like it had been decorated by an interior decorator.

Bernadette H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change the reservation system to secure a truck for one way moves. The loss of our truck at the last minute was truly a disaster for me and my family.

KELLY H on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very nice, helpful and professional when I have been there. I will definitely use again if I need storage. I will recommend to others, also!

Tandy K. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and very nice.

Christopher L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck had check engine. called in and they took care of it

Scott S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the process simple and were very helpful

diana l. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Help customers read the gas gauge to avoid overfilling gas tank.

EDUARDO D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

marla k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for a couple hours. The van was given to me with less than 1/4 tank of fuel. I was told I would get a credit of $22.33 as long as I brought it back with 1/4 tank or more of fuel. I brought it back with slightly more than 1/4 tank but was only given a fuel credit of $15.00 and this was after some discussion (they were not going to give me any of the fuel credit). I was not told why I did not get the full $22.33 back. The person at the counter could not explain why and told me the General Manager was not in and I would have to come back the next day and speak with her. I came in the next day and spoke with the General Manager. She said I did not get the full fuel credit because I brought the van back with less than 1/4 tank fuel. When I told her that was not correct and informed her I had indeed re-fueled it and had fuel receipts, she said we would go look at the van and clear it up; however, the van had just went out so she had no way to verify but said she would make sure to look into the matter once the van returned. Nothing further came out of this...... This would have been cleared up had the person at the counter told me the day previously why I was not getting the full credit as we could of immediately went and looked at the van and found that I had upheld my part of the contract. I do not feel as though I was treated honestly.

christina m. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that took my trailer was super nice.

David B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted when I arrived.everything was taken care of quickly and I was on my way. Great job!

Paul B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

waiting in a long line at the customer service counter good use some work. ..but overall it was ok

Lisa H on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was wonderful being able to pack my boxes from home. I love that I can send for them to be delivered whenever I find my permanent home.

kimberly p. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Workers need to not say one amount than turn around a charge double that price. Will never use company again!was quoted 39.95 plus 89cents per mileage so the lady told my husband it was $60 when he got there, never told us had to put gas in it too. So we return it and ended up paying $145.00.

EDDIE M. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction took a little longer due to helper was learning the computer process. Understandable and not a problem as we have all gone through this before at some time in our working lives. Relatively painless otherwise, no problem.

Andrea L. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 5808 Summitivew which is 2 minutes form my home. I printed my reservation and it even has that address on there. When they sent me my confirmation they informed me I had to pick my truck up at South 1st Street. (20 miles for me round trip) I called them to complain and let them know I specifically rented the truck that was close to me (to save the mileage) and they did not care and would charge me the mileage anyway. I asked them to accommodate the contract they promised me and they declined. UHaul price gouges their customers and I will be contacting corporate and the BBB.

Ayesha w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called from another location for a 12' and tow dolly, the woman I talked to told me she had one and would put it on hold for me. When I got there to get what I put on hold they told me they didn't have the 12' but they have a 20'. I had to pay $140 extra +milage. I am not happy at all!!!

eric j. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 ft truck was removed from my reservation or never added, though discussed and requested via phone. I could only then reserve a 15 ft truck and rates were different than when I went in to pick up my rental of the vehicle transport trailer and truck. Not a cheap slip up. It was about $100 more for the rental than anticipated. Very frustrating.

Derek B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yakima U haul is always easy friendly.

SCOTT P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Van was ready when I arrived and all went according to plan. Thank you.

Bob R. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks behind the counter and outside, easiest part of moving

Phillip S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get more trucks! I had a 26ft. truck reserved and it had mech. problems and had to take a smaller truck which caused me to have to make another trip to get the rest of our furniture . I am very unhappy with uhaul's service

MICHEAL S on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica went out of her way to accommodate me us through this process...she was very professional and we appreciate it. Thank You Monica and staff!! Micheal

Cheryl G on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough wonderful things about the U-Box, it was packed by professional packers, well worth it, everything arrive before the due date in perfect shape! I moved over 3500 miles

JEAN C on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an exceptionally clean, neat, and well run facility. Great job guys! Thanks

KELLY R on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What felt like an absolutely impossible situation for me with an emergency need of a storage unit was handled professionally. I highly recommend this location.

SHAWN K. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job thank you. Only sujestion would be an extra person available to help at the counter when needed .

eduardo D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Bob R. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team there was great and worked well with each other and the customers

MALISA F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service by all. thanks!

Jack O. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out was quick and painless.

JACK H. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and easy! Thanks!

ADAM H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service, well trained staff this site never has 10 foot trucks available allow for u-haul vans to make moves out of area

Laura A on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were able to deliver my boxes on short notice and take them away same day.

karen b. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available for the busiest weekend of the year!

Richard E. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer care was impeccable and perfect it was over and above the call of duty and it was with kindness and gentleness. Also professionalism and ability to do my request I appreciate you people I'll see you again many times I'm sure and I will refer everyone to you !!

JEAN C on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Thanks

LAURIE C on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good, no issues

Cheryl G on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, pleasant, helpful! Thank you !

DEBRA J on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has always been available with a suitable unit, staff is pleasant and helpful every time and answers any question I may have. Thanks

NINA W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful setting up account and getting lock off unit.

ANDREA A on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is fantastic and my experience with them has been the best. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility is well kept, clean, and efficient.

ELIZABETH T on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time around good experience always. Thanks.

MARK S on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you staff. From Denali Sikora.

SCOTT S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know your bu s iness. Perhaps it`s good to have customer tu r mover. That`s how you manage it. Incentives for long term customers? Nada. Your competitors disagree!

ALBERTO A on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Kathryn P on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a little bit of difficulty setting up a pick up of our box on the trailer, our first appointment got lost in the system, but overall, we are pleased with the staff and the experience.

JULIE C on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I`ve been at this facility my experience is excellent. Thank you. Will use your services again.

SHERYL D on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everythimg was great love it

ANTHONY A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was helpful awesome customer service thank you

LAURIE C on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good.

RICHARD J on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management was able to resolve my complaint and was helpful to completion of the issue.

JOEL D on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xxx

LUKE E on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was down a long hallway, and tiny door. Nobody had forewarned us that it would not be accessible from the outside. It took us almost 4 hrs in the dark and it horrible.

DEBBIE J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

NORA G on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

JOE P on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

TOM D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

KIMBERLEY F on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

JOACHIM C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great storage

DONALD F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.