U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Becky C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented this U-Haul to leave Yakima, WA, go to Palmdale, CA, and return to Yakima, WA. We did this because the rate was over $1,000 to pick it up there and drop it here. That is outrageous! So, we had to drive an empty U-haul all they way to California. It was somewhat of an inconvenience that did not make any sense. To haul it round trip, it was only $29.95/day. Anyway, that is the only complaint that I would have. Other than that, we were extremely satisfied. Thank you for your kind and courteous service. Your Yakima team rocks!

Lori F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up of the rental truck was quick, easy, and efficient. The young woman (manager?) gave excellent customer service. She was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable.

Sandra C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy customer

James T. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two locations were fine. The U-Haul reservation system is a mess. Very unsatisfied. I reserved a U-Haul trailer days in advance. I checked through out the week to make sure the trailer would be there they said it would be. When I called the trailer location in Ellensburg WA . They didn't have. I called U-Haul reservations to see what the status was and they said they would call me back later. When I asked about when they would call they said they didn't know just later. I asked them to call me at work but they called my home phone so I didn't get the message when they called about noon which was less than 24 hours before pick up of the trailer. They finally said they didn't have any available and the closest was Yakima. I had to drive to Yakima and back to Ellensburg which is over 80 miles round trip. They didn't offer a discount for me having to drive so far out of the way. This made if very difficult to plan with such short notice. U-Haul gave me a very bad experience and really was not helpful in trying to resolve the issue.

FAYE G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented was a newer ford model. What a pleasure to drive. Super easy, no strain in the drive whatsoever. We even went over a pass with no issues. It was truly a wonderful experience. The staff when we checked the truck in were super friendly and very nice. Thank you for making this experience a joyful one.

Shirley M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no great service and always has a smile.

Dawn H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selah, WA did not have the truck I reaerved, again. I had to goto another location (Yakima) to pick up a truck. The Selah location should have done that for me and had it at the place I chose.

RYAN A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they claimed to "loose" record of my reservation of a 17 foot truck. When I went to get it they said they didn't have any record. When I told them about the $50.00 gift certificate that was advertised on the website if you didn't get your reservation they said it doesn't apply due to no record of the reservation. I since have received text messages about my reservation and they had my credit card info on file. Liars!

JEAN C on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Thanks

William G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not return some unused boxes because I had not saved my receipt. I waited a long time for personnel to serve me when I returned the trailer and they had a hard time un-hooking the equipment.

Gail G. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the day I rented the van, there were 6 people in line. The clerk was amazing, knew her job well, apologized for the wait, but my appointment to pick up from my online "speedy check out" took 45 minutes. The return was much easier, two clerks greeted me. Best news, my balance was a few cents!!

tracy b. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve!!!

LORETTA A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager submitted a request to Spokane midtown Uhaul for a credit of $24 for insurance that was charged that I didn't want.

LAURIE C on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good, no issues

steven a. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees at 7 am in the morning. Answered all questions and had me on the road in a timely manor. Would rent again from them if needed.

Ernie S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ivan J. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Excellent service and the equipment well maintained and clean. Exceeded expectations from prior truck rentals.

jim b. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait an extra hour for the truck rental. Not a good experience.

EDJAR R. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a busy place, but my transaction was smooth.

Cheryl G on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, pleasant, helpful! Thank you !

Lauri F. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No parking making it difficult to come pick up truck. We found out late that we would not get the truck size we wanted. We ended up with a truck and trailer which we did not want. We had to unhitch trailer to load truck and no one showed us how to do that. We got it unhitched, but could not figure out how to set brake on trailer while we loaded truck. We called sat on hold forever while we were transferred like three times. We finally gave up. This is the second move that our truck was changed at last minute. This is the second issue with this location. When I arrived here 3 years ago, I was suppose to drop the truck off at this location and they called me after a long day of unloading and told me I had to deliver it to the next town which was 30 minutes away from us. I will not recommend this location and am seriously considering another company to use to move. I move often and moving is too stressful to have the last minute changes dropped on you, let alone not getting the equipment you requested.

DEBRA J on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has always been available with a suitable unit, staff is pleasant and helpful every time and answers any question I may have. Thanks

james c. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that had me back up stopped me way before I had to. Then I had to back up to the cardolly and I had to get out and back into my truck twice before I was close enough and then he was agitated at me making smart remarks to me.

MICHAEL K. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awesome! Can't say enough good things about service, helpfulness, and flexibility.

Katie P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take better care of the vehicles. It was hard to start our rental truck and failed to start twice. It made weird jerky movements with a thumping sound and the steering wasn't consistent. The interior was okay as far as Cleanliness it could have been swept out better. I don't think we'll rent a uhaul again.

s daniel s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and totally helpful. This was our first experience with a car trailer and the staff was so helpful and friendly..Thanks

anna w. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This shop was everything you expect and want from a store. I would rate them above average in all areas. They were excellent and got me in and out very quickly. They are everything you would want to represent your company.

Patricia A. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved the trailer online to pickup at 732 summitview ave, Mail n more, Yakima WA. When i arrived at that location the 2 young men there didn't know what I was talking about. One tried to pull up the info on pc; when he couldn't, he said you don't have a reservation and walked into the back room and didn't come back...at all. The second guy sd he didn't have a trailer & I didn't have a reservation. In the process of moving boxes etc i sd I had left the paperwork behind: he turned the monitor on his pc around and sd pull up your email and show me your confirmation. So i did. At that point he called somene and asked if they had our reservation... they didn't. I showed him my confirmation email and it had their address listed at mail n more. This guy at mail n more was rude, condescending and very unprofessional.he wouldn't be around long IF he were representing my company. He sd main uhaul in town might have one. I asked where it was.. the phone rang and he walked away and answered the phone. After he was done i asked again... and he gave me the address at 1122 s. 1st. I have got to tell you how friendly, efficient, helpful and professional they all were at the 1st st location. The gal that helped us was GREAT !

Gary L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with my first pick up truck rental. All went well with the truck but I didn't notice the dent that was already documented until after I left the store. Would have been a better experience if we had done a walk around before I left.

Clayton S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were FANTASTIC!! They were very helpful, very friendly and doing business there was a pleasure. Please do pass on my sentiments to them.

Brett M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel O. was exceedingly helpful throughout the entire process. We calmly discussed the trip and my experience of proactively changing out the tire in Cheyenne, WY. He explained to me how UHAUL does not condone sending vehicles/tows out with bad tiers and assured me that the issue would be resolved. He was super-friendly and defintiely took control in resolving the situation. I highly recommend Miguel as a customer associate and will recommend going to this UHAUL location for moving needs. Also - this store was immaculate! What a great way to close out a long trip by ending at this store and working with Miguel. Thank You.

ROBERTO R. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pues todo me gusto excelente ?????

James G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a truck and tow dolly on the 14th of March in Ellensburg to be picked up the 26th of March I was Called 2 days Prior and told that I would have to pick it up in Yakima instead . I Drove to Yakima and waited almost an hour to get my truck because it was not ready for me. Yes I was given additional day free of charge for my troubles , but it still cost me Gas and time 80miles Round trip from my home to Yakima and Back . I have used Uhaul twice and both times at 2 different locations with prior Reservation it Happened that I had to Drive over 30 miles to pick up my truck and trailer or dolly. The Drop location in Great Falls My was great . but I am going back to Budget on my next long distance move there Cheaper and have better customer service.

Michael N. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed this rental experience, the staff was friendly and equipment worked well.

robert s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MIKE H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the dimmer switch for the headlights did not work. Other than that the truck was great,

john m. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My online order was for a motorcycle trailer that weighed 500# and had a GVW of 1500#. That was 500# more capacity than I needed, but ok. I clearly remember clicking the website button for motorcycle trailer and reading that size trailer. The trailer I was given was weighed 870# with 2400# GVW. It worked but I did not appreciate your unilateral decision to "upgrade me", and I did not appreciate stressing my pickup to pull the larger trailer, extra weight on our trip. I complained to your yard man, who said the larger one was the only one they had. I did not have time to make other arrangements, so accepted it. Later I phoned your agent to register a complaint. The lady listened, but denied my story, saying I got what I ordered on line. Well I clearly remember the motorcycle trailer button and 500/1500# size. Anyway, please make sure your online buttons show a renter the actual trailer/size they are getting. John Manfredi

Kirk S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the second truck I rented in 2 weeks. The first truck was great. The one I rented this weekend was horrible but did it's job of hauling our stuff. It reeked of cigarettes. I know you can smoke in them but I had the windows open all day while packing and it still smelled. The windshield wipers were worn resulting in poor visibility. I was so happy with the previous truck because it had an aux input to plug in music. This last truck had the input but the radio had no option to use it. I found the steering to have a lot of slop compared to the previous truck. Like I said it did a fine job, just not comfortable like the last truck I rented.

Rick C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much it was good

john e. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this store were accommodating and very helpful Thanks guys

NINA W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful setting up account and getting lock off unit.

RON S. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck sounds funny.

William D. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wished they update my records, not need repeat everytime i rent something.

Harold S. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff. Quick pickup and return.

Kelly W. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people where very nice and friendly

ANDREA A on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is fantastic and my experience with them has been the best. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility is well kept, clean, and efficient.

Phillip P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was perfect and the Employees were top notch!

ELIZABETH T on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time around good experience always. Thanks.

TIMOTHY B. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

IT was all good!

casey l. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at the location was so slow i waited a half hr. Just to rent the truc i alredy resverd

janis m. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I had a good experience.

michael f. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good. good service and friendly

Matthew C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for gas.

justeen t. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office girls were nice and very easy to work with. This was my second time using this location.

David L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle needs to be better cleaned. Smelled of rotten fruit/eggs

Joshua P. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience. Fast turn around time. Staff friendly and professional.

joseph t. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick and efficient. The truck that I got was very clean and well maintained.

Victoria B. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy process. Thank you

James H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great was ready for PU when I showed up 30 min early and there was a line when I returned but it only took less than 5 min to return.

MARK S on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you staff. From Denali Sikora.

BRENDA L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My son inlaw returned the truck for me I was not feeling well.

FRANK G. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a painless process. The staff was excellent.

SCOTT S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know your bu s iness. Perhaps it`s good to have customer tu r mover. That`s how you manage it. Incentives for long term customers? Nada. Your competitors disagree!

Eric C. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Forrest S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van was out of gas when I picked it up and I barely made it to a gas station. There was broken glass on the floor of the cab. The van smelled of cigarette smoke so bad it made me sick. Every time I turn the van on it told me maintenance was required. The smoke was the worst part, you should have no smoking equipment.

ALBERTO A on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Kathryn P on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a little bit of difficulty setting up a pick up of our box on the trailer, our first appointment got lost in the system, but overall, we are pleased with the staff and the experience.

JULIE C on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I`ve been at this facility my experience is excellent. Thank you. Will use your services again.

SHERYL D on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everythimg was great love it

ANTHONY A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was helpful awesome customer service thank you

LAURIE C on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good.

RICHARD J on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management was able to resolve my complaint and was helpful to completion of the issue.

JOEL D on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xxx

LUKE E on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was down a long hallway, and tiny door. Nobody had forewarned us that it would not be accessible from the outside. It took us almost 4 hrs in the dark and it horrible.

DEBBIE J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

NORA G on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

JOE P on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

TOM D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

KIMBERLEY F on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

JOACHIM C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great storage

DONALD F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.