U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

thomas m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Crowded, no parking at times. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly which helped the experience considerably. I would definitely rent again from U-Haul and this location! The site just needs to re-organize the flow to take away some of the initial disorienting.

Richard W. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful in hooking up the trailer and making sure the lights and turn signals were working before I left the lot.

Raymond A. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entering and exiting the location was fairly difficult as rental equipment was blocking much the designated approach to the check-in office. However once inside the building, check-in and check-out went extremely well. A good experience.

SHARON G. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Manager, Well Trained and Customer oriented Staff. As a frequent user it has ALWAYS been a very positive experience and Monica H. knows my name and what I need. I will recommend her and continue to use her trucks in the future!!!!

JAMES J on 7/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul kept sending me late notice.my bill dated in full. Bad customers servic .

GREG T. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

QUICK AND EASY PICK UP.

Steven O. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The tow dollies were not ready to rent. There were several of them at the location and I had to wait for one to be repaired. If they had all been repaired when they were returned from the last rental they would have all been ready to go and I would have been on my way quickly. I worked at United Rentals as a technician and all of our equipment got inspected and repaired after rental's before it showed up as available rental inventory. When a customer shows up at your stores and you rent them a piece of rental equipment, that equipment should be ready to go. The guys who worked on it spent about twenty minutes just looking for one they could repair with the parts they had available to them. I am generally a patient person and I found my self more than a little frustrated with the situation. The guy at the counter did give me extra time on the rental at no charge to make up for the more than thirty minute wait (after my time at the counter setting up the rental). Overall I felt this location was unprepared and the people getting the equipment ready are less than competent. I do not believe they are under staffed, they just don't make efficient use of their time. One person should have been able to look over the tow dollie, go get all the parts needed to fix it and have it ready to hook up in ten minutes time. There was two guys working on it and only one doing the actual work. The second guy could have made better use of his time working on something else (there was a lot of equipment returns sitting out there to be checked in).

Stephanie D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was shit. I waited in line for over 30 minutes for a truck that I had reserved online. There should have been more than one person working for one..... And maybe you could've thrown at lease a worker with a happy attitude into the mix. That would've made a better experience over all.

JOE S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, people were friendly and helpful, they were fasting efficient checking in and checking out. I've used them a couple of times I would do it again.

KATHRYN S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the bathroom was beautiful, the staff professional, knowledgeable, calm, efficient. they were perfect. a great place. I will use it again!!!

Merla M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

advertised price of $19.95 rate turn out to be over $67.00. sticker shock

renee s. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The locations were great, however Your online reservation system and communication between call center and scheduling is horrendous!!! We will definitely think twice about ever using uhaul, this experience was awful.

NINA W on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the 24 hr access to my unit and the share area for customers where you could leave things you no longer wanted or pick up what others had left.

Randall P. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have liked a receipt of the rental for my records. All I have is a confirmation detail. Other than that it was a good experience.

MARY B on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check-out was verbal, not impressed when billed for the following months rent

PAMELA L. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful and fast service was appreciated.

MIKE M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a person rents a 10' truck and an appliance dolly, you should inform them that the 10' truck does not have a ramp!

Tim J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both pick up location in yakima and location in pasco were really well. This was my first experience and driving the truck was also pleasant for a first time. Rates are also excellent

Sherry M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no waiting time and the staff was VERY HELPFUL. My questions were answered quickly and professionally. I really was very pleased. I have no suggestions. Plus, the bathroom was not only clean, but looked like it had been decorated by an interior decorator.

Bernadette H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change the reservation system to secure a truck for one way moves. The loss of our truck at the last minute was truly a disaster for me and my family.

KELLY H on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very nice, helpful and professional when I have been there. I will definitely use again if I need storage. I will recommend to others, also!

Tandy K. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and very nice.

Christopher L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck had check engine. called in and they took care of it

Scott S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the process simple and were very helpful

diana l. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Help customers read the gas gauge to avoid overfilling gas tank.

EDUARDO D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

marla k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for a couple hours. The van was given to me with less than 1/4 tank of fuel. I was told I would get a credit of $22.33 as long as I brought it back with 1/4 tank or more of fuel. I brought it back with slightly more than 1/4 tank but was only given a fuel credit of $15.00 and this was after some discussion (they were not going to give me any of the fuel credit). I was not told why I did not get the full $22.33 back. The person at the counter could not explain why and told me the General Manager was not in and I would have to come back the next day and speak with her. I came in the next day and spoke with the General Manager. She said I did not get the full fuel credit because I brought the van back with less than 1/4 tank fuel. When I told her that was not correct and informed her I had indeed re-fueled it and had fuel receipts, she said we would go look at the van and clear it up; however, the van had just went out so she had no way to verify but said she would make sure to look into the matter once the van returned. Nothing further came out of this...... This would have been cleared up had the person at the counter told me the day previously why I was not getting the full credit as we could of immediately went and looked at the van and found that I had upheld my part of the contract. I do not feel as though I was treated honestly.

christina m. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that took my trailer was super nice.

David B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted when I arrived.everything was taken care of quickly and I was on my way. Great job!

Paul B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

waiting in a long line at the customer service counter good use some work. ..but overall it was ok

Lisa H on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was wonderful being able to pack my boxes from home. I love that I can send for them to be delivered whenever I find my permanent home.

kimberly p. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Workers need to not say one amount than turn around a charge double that price. Will never use company again!was quoted 39.95 plus 89cents per mileage so the lady told my husband it was $60 when he got there, never told us had to put gas in it too. So we return it and ended up paying $145.00.

EDDIE M. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction took a little longer due to helper was learning the computer process. Understandable and not a problem as we have all gone through this before at some time in our working lives. Relatively painless otherwise, no problem.

Andrea L. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 5808 Summitivew which is 2 minutes form my home. I printed my reservation and it even has that address on there. When they sent me my confirmation they informed me I had to pick my truck up at South 1st Street. (20 miles for me round trip) I called them to complain and let them know I specifically rented the truck that was close to me (to save the mileage) and they did not care and would charge me the mileage anyway. I asked them to accommodate the contract they promised me and they declined. UHaul price gouges their customers and I will be contacting corporate and the BBB.

Ayesha w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called from another location for a 12' and tow dolly, the woman I talked to told me she had one and would put it on hold for me. When I got there to get what I put on hold they told me they didn't have the 12' but they have a 20'. I had to pay $140 extra +milage. I am not happy at all!!!

eric j. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 ft truck was removed from my reservation or never added, though discussed and requested via phone. I could only then reserve a 15 ft truck and rates were different than when I went in to pick up my rental of the vehicle transport trailer and truck. Not a cheap slip up. It was about $100 more for the rental than anticipated. Very frustrating.

Derek B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yakima U haul is always easy friendly.

SCOTT P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Van was ready when I arrived and all went according to plan. Thank you.

Bob R. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks behind the counter and outside, easiest part of moving

Phillip S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get more trucks! I had a 26ft. truck reserved and it had mech. problems and had to take a smaller truck which caused me to have to make another trip to get the rest of our furniture . I am very unhappy with uhaul's service

MICHEAL S on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica went out of her way to accommodate me us through this process...she was very professional and we appreciate it. Thank You Monica and staff!! Micheal

Cheryl G on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough wonderful things about the U-Box, it was packed by professional packers, well worth it, everything arrive before the due date in perfect shape! I moved over 3500 miles

JEAN C on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an exceptionally clean, neat, and well run facility. Great job guys! Thanks

KELLY R on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What felt like an absolutely impossible situation for me with an emergency need of a storage unit was handled professionally. I highly recommend this location.

SHAWN K. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job thank you. Only sujestion would be an extra person available to help at the counter when needed .

eduardo D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Bob R. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team there was great and worked well with each other and the customers

MALISA F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service by all. thanks!

Jack O. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out was quick and painless.

JACK H. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and easy! Thanks!

ADAM H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service, well trained staff this site never has 10 foot trucks available allow for u-haul vans to make moves out of area

Laura A on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were able to deliver my boxes on short notice and take them away same day.

karen b. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available for the busiest weekend of the year!

Richard E. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer care was impeccable and perfect it was over and above the call of duty and it was with kindness and gentleness. Also professionalism and ability to do my request I appreciate you people I'll see you again many times I'm sure and I will refer everyone to you !!

patsy l. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an easy check in & out experience. People were friendly & efficient. Just be sure to check the fuel level against what the papers say, as mine was incorrect. I brought it to their attention & it was easily corrected.

Bruce H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendlier customer service.

Becky C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented this U-Haul to leave Yakima, WA, go to Palmdale, CA, and return to Yakima, WA. We did this because the rate was over $1,000 to pick it up there and drop it here. That is outrageous! So, we had to drive an empty U-haul all they way to California. It was somewhat of an inconvenience that did not make any sense. To haul it round trip, it was only $29.95/day. Anyway, that is the only complaint that I would have. Other than that, we were extremely satisfied. Thank you for your kind and courteous service. Your Yakima team rocks!

Lori F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up of the rental truck was quick, easy, and efficient. The young woman (manager?) gave excellent customer service. She was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable.

Sandra C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy customer

James T. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two locations were fine. The U-Haul reservation system is a mess. Very unsatisfied. I reserved a U-Haul trailer days in advance. I checked through out the week to make sure the trailer would be there they said it would be. When I called the trailer location in Ellensburg WA . They didn't have. I called U-Haul reservations to see what the status was and they said they would call me back later. When I asked about when they would call they said they didn't know just later. I asked them to call me at work but they called my home phone so I didn't get the message when they called about noon which was less than 24 hours before pick up of the trailer. They finally said they didn't have any available and the closest was Yakima. I had to drive to Yakima and back to Ellensburg which is over 80 miles round trip. They didn't offer a discount for me having to drive so far out of the way. This made if very difficult to plan with such short notice. U-Haul gave me a very bad experience and really was not helpful in trying to resolve the issue.

FAYE G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented was a newer ford model. What a pleasure to drive. Super easy, no strain in the drive whatsoever. We even went over a pass with no issues. It was truly a wonderful experience. The staff when we checked the truck in were super friendly and very nice. Thank you for making this experience a joyful one.

Shirley M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no great service and always has a smile.

Dawn H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selah, WA did not have the truck I reaerved, again. I had to goto another location (Yakima) to pick up a truck. The Selah location should have done that for me and had it at the place I chose.

RYAN A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they claimed to "loose" record of my reservation of a 17 foot truck. When I went to get it they said they didn't have any record. When I told them about the $50.00 gift certificate that was advertised on the website if you didn't get your reservation they said it doesn't apply due to no record of the reservation. I since have received text messages about my reservation and they had my credit card info on file. Liars!

JEAN C on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Thanks

William G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not return some unused boxes because I had not saved my receipt. I waited a long time for personnel to serve me when I returned the trailer and they had a hard time un-hooking the equipment.

Gail G. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the day I rented the van, there were 6 people in line. The clerk was amazing, knew her job well, apologized for the wait, but my appointment to pick up from my online "speedy check out" took 45 minutes. The return was much easier, two clerks greeted me. Best news, my balance was a few cents!!

tracy b. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve!!!

LORETTA A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager submitted a request to Spokane midtown Uhaul for a credit of $24 for insurance that was charged that I didn't want.

LAURIE C on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good, no issues

steven a. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees at 7 am in the morning. Answered all questions and had me on the road in a timely manor. Would rent again from them if needed.

Ernie S. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ivan J. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Excellent service and the equipment well maintained and clean. Exceeded expectations from prior truck rentals.

jim b. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait an extra hour for the truck rental. Not a good experience.

EDJAR R. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a busy place, but my transaction was smooth.

Cheryl G on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, pleasant, helpful! Thank you !

Lauri F. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No parking making it difficult to come pick up truck. We found out late that we would not get the truck size we wanted. We ended up with a truck and trailer which we did not want. We had to unhitch trailer to load truck and no one showed us how to do that. We got it unhitched, but could not figure out how to set brake on trailer while we loaded truck. We called sat on hold forever while we were transferred like three times. We finally gave up. This is the second move that our truck was changed at last minute. This is the second issue with this location. When I arrived here 3 years ago, I was suppose to drop the truck off at this location and they called me after a long day of unloading and told me I had to deliver it to the next town which was 30 minutes away from us. I will not recommend this location and am seriously considering another company to use to move. I move often and moving is too stressful to have the last minute changes dropped on you, let alone not getting the equipment you requested.

DEBRA J on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has always been available with a suitable unit, staff is pleasant and helpful every time and answers any question I may have. Thanks

james c. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that had me back up stopped me way before I had to. Then I had to back up to the cardolly and I had to get out and back into my truck twice before I was close enough and then he was agitated at me making smart remarks to me.

MICHAEL K. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awesome! Can't say enough good things about service, helpfulness, and flexibility.

Katie P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take better care of the vehicles. It was hard to start our rental truck and failed to start twice. It made weird jerky movements with a thumping sound and the steering wasn't consistent. The interior was okay as far as Cleanliness it could have been swept out better. I don't think we'll rent a uhaul again.

s daniel s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and totally helpful. This was our first experience with a car trailer and the staff was so helpful and friendly..Thanks

anna w. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This shop was everything you expect and want from a store. I would rate them above average in all areas. They were excellent and got me in and out very quickly. They are everything you would want to represent your company.

Patricia A. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved the trailer online to pickup at 732 summitview ave, Mail n more, Yakima WA. When i arrived at that location the 2 young men there didn't know what I was talking about. One tried to pull up the info on pc; when he couldn't, he said you don't have a reservation and walked into the back room and didn't come back...at all. The second guy sd he didn't have a trailer & I didn't have a reservation. In the process of moving boxes etc i sd I had left the paperwork behind: he turned the monitor on his pc around and sd pull up your email and show me your confirmation. So i did. At that point he called somene and asked if they had our reservation... they didn't. I showed him my confirmation email and it had their address listed at mail n more. This guy at mail n more was rude, condescending and very unprofessional.he wouldn't be around long IF he were representing my company. He sd main uhaul in town might have one. I asked where it was.. the phone rang and he walked away and answered the phone. After he was done i asked again... and he gave me the address at 1122 s. 1st. I have got to tell you how friendly, efficient, helpful and professional they all were at the 1st st location. The gal that helped us was GREAT !

Gary L. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with my first pick up truck rental. All went well with the truck but I didn't notice the dent that was already documented until after I left the store. Would have been a better experience if we had done a walk around before I left.

Clayton S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were FANTASTIC!! They were very helpful, very friendly and doing business there was a pleasure. Please do pass on my sentiments to them.

Brett M. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel O. was exceedingly helpful throughout the entire process. We calmly discussed the trip and my experience of proactively changing out the tire in Cheyenne, WY. He explained to me how UHAUL does not condone sending vehicles/tows out with bad tiers and assured me that the issue would be resolved. He was super-friendly and defintiely took control in resolving the situation. I highly recommend Miguel as a customer associate and will recommend going to this UHAUL location for moving needs. Also - this store was immaculate! What a great way to close out a long trip by ending at this store and working with Miguel. Thank You.

ROBERTO R. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pues todo me gusto excelente ?????

James G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a truck and tow dolly on the 14th of March in Ellensburg to be picked up the 26th of March I was Called 2 days Prior and told that I would have to pick it up in Yakima instead . I Drove to Yakima and waited almost an hour to get my truck because it was not ready for me. Yes I was given additional day free of charge for my troubles , but it still cost me Gas and time 80miles Round trip from my home to Yakima and Back . I have used Uhaul twice and both times at 2 different locations with prior Reservation it Happened that I had to Drive over 30 miles to pick up my truck and trailer or dolly. The Drop location in Great Falls My was great . but I am going back to Budget on my next long distance move there Cheaper and have better customer service.

Michael N. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed this rental experience, the staff was friendly and equipment worked well.

robert s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MIKE H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the dimmer switch for the headlights did not work. Other than that the truck was great,

NINA W on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful setting up account and getting lock off unit.

ANDREA A on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is fantastic and my experience with them has been the best. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility is well kept, clean, and efficient.

ELIZABETH T on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time around good experience always. Thanks.

MARK S on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you staff. From Denali Sikora.

SCOTT S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know your bu s iness. Perhaps it`s good to have customer tu r mover. That`s how you manage it. Incentives for long term customers? Nada. Your competitors disagree!

ALBERTO A on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Kathryn P on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a little bit of difficulty setting up a pick up of our box on the trailer, our first appointment got lost in the system, but overall, we are pleased with the staff and the experience.

JULIE C on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I`ve been at this facility my experience is excellent. Thank you. Will use your services again.

SHERYL D on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everythimg was great love it

ANTHONY A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was helpful awesome customer service thank you

LAURIE C on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good.

RICHARD J on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management was able to resolve my complaint and was helpful to completion of the issue.

JOEL D on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xxx

LUKE E on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was down a long hallway, and tiny door. Nobody had forewarned us that it would not be accessible from the outside. It took us almost 4 hrs in the dark and it horrible.

DEBBIE J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

NORA G on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

JOE P on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

TOM D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

KIMBERLEY F on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

JOACHIM C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great storage

DONALD F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.