U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRENDA L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My son inlaw returned the truck for me I was not feeling well.

FRANK G. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a painless process. The staff was excellent.

SCOTT S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know your bu s iness. Perhaps it`s good to have customer tu r mover. That`s how you manage it. Incentives for long term customers? Nada. Your competitors disagree!

Eric C. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Forrest S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van was out of gas when I picked it up and I barely made it to a gas station. There was broken glass on the floor of the cab. The van smelled of cigarette smoke so bad it made me sick. Every time I turn the van on it told me maintenance was required. The smoke was the worst part, you should have no smoking equipment.

Kathren M. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Van that I rented was perfect for the moving job that I had. Very clean and loved the mirrors. I would use you again for my next moving. Thank you so much and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Christopher O. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the process of returing the van was a bit confusing. But worked fine!

cody c. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul that I have used now for the second time is something that no one should be driving. It barely runs at times and takes forever to start. It also seemed to have a bad shimmy at high speeds. I could have rented a newer truck somewhere else and not had to worry about making it to where I was going.

RICHARD D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am dissatisfied with billing. Please call and rectify. I was charged a fuel charge of $30.00. I will consider a better review upon this matter being addressed

KRIS K. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica was very helpful and for UA taken care of quickly. Thanks again

STEVE D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The trailer I rented was a solid piece of equipment in good condition.

ALBERTO A on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

SOPHIE V. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked and ruined the boxes we had in it. Nothing valuable was ruined but still need to fix that. Won't use uhaul next time.

JAMES N. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Yakima Store Manager Monica, was extremely helpful and professional. She did everything in her power, to make my moving my $ 10,000.00 Professional Lawyers Station to Tacoma, Washington a really smooth transition, and accomplishment. Thanks to her and her Yakima team. The Tacoma receiving team was also very professional in nature. I look forward to using your Company again, when I move from Tacoma back to Yakima in the not so distant future. Sincerely Yours, James Edward Norris Emails: Jamesenorris@Earthlink.net Jamesnorris835@Gmail.com 253-230-5454 Cell phone number. 2537599721, Home Phone number.

ROSEMERRY C. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was already running when I left the U-Haul location. However, once it was turned off, it was very difficult to restart EVERY time. I thought it was going to actually leave me stranded twice. The truck ran poorly and idled rough to where I thought it was actually going to die. I have rented multiple times in the last 3 years from this location. I love their customer service, but this vehicle should have never left the location without some maintenance. By far the worst truck rental experience I have ever had with any company.

Tim V. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best location I have done business with.

TIMOTHY A. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

JUSTIN I. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I know it was a holiday, but the parking lot look like they just locked the doors and left. There were no drop off spots due to the many vehicles in the drop zone. If that happened after hours, im sorry for judging

CRYSTINA K. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help your customer get the best deal/package for their money. My person wasn't trying at all to help me save money. I had even ask which package was the better deal, and she chose the biggest more expensive one. (Which didn't make since to me.) I had to play the numbers game to figure it out and pick the one that would save me the most. I saved myself around 60+ dollars. Otherwise it was a great experience.

Yermin M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Expain the rental better to the customers

Kathryn P on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a little bit of difficulty setting up a pick up of our box on the trailer, our first appointment got lost in the system, but overall, we are pleased with the staff and the experience.

JOHN B. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Left turn signal did not work.

esther j. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there were issues with picking up the car transport. I understand it was a problem with the computer. I don't blame the agent. She was as frustrated as I was but it took almost 1 1/2 hours to get my transport, the paperwork and everything handled before I could leave. that sucked.

Judy P. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this store is the BEST

BRYAN S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I explained that my vehicle had come off the trailer, and the circumstances, the could do NOTHING to help me get to my vehicle? So I had to walk over a mile to get to it. I will be getting it looked at and sending you the bill. I have photos showing it was secured properly even with MY OWN straps on the back!!

JULIE C on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I`ve been at this facility my experience is excellent. Thank you. Will use your services again.

DAN O. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and helpful and was a good experience I thank you

Hoan T. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SHERYL D on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everythimg was great love it

Pamela G. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Jessica F. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They helped us with what we needed, but getting through the line when there were one or two customers ahead of us took forever!

ASHLEY C. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If a reservation is made have equipment ready. Not only did I have to wait for truck, it was pulled out without my auto transport. Then when truck was back did not have utility dolly so had to wait for that too. Took an hour. Was not happy about that as I had made the reservation almost a week in advance.

SHARON G. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager is OUTSTANDING!!! Her staff is well trained, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. I rent from her 4-6 times a year and it is ALWAYS PERFECT!! The equipment is well maintained, clean, and always ready on time. This is a "5-star" location!!!!!!!

Jack s. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried to drop off at the assigned location. Wouldn't accept as he didn't have enough room. Sent to another location who wouldn't accept because it wasn't in the computer and they had no room. Had to backtrack home till the next day. I then had to drive over 25 extra miles to drop it off in another location. That didn't make me happy.

Earl R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wheel bearing failed midtrip. Was noisy when picked up at uhaul but was told everything was good because of their rigorous pretrip inspection. Lost a valuable day of work due to the breakdown.

LISA N. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never rented a truck before. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be renting in the future.

NICK M. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best I've personally ever seen. Excellent customer service and the guys pulling up the trucks huh they were hustling like I've never seen at any other locations. Great job! Keep it up I'll definitely be back!

BRUCE T. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly proffessional STAFF. Made sure all equipment was connected correctly, lights working, etc. Offered additional assistance if needed. made sure we knew everything about the equipment we needed to.

ANTHONY A on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was helpful awesome customer service thank you

Peter C. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Power steering makes noise and brake booster makes noise.

Craig N. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told they would email me a receipt but have not received it. Please send this on to them. Thanks. Craig Norwood Union Gap, WA

AMY P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were so very nice, everything worked well and the transaction went so smoothly we have already recommended them!

SANGHO L. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is good, area is clean, ease of access (exiting and entering area), and fast service.

LAURIE C on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good.

Juan F. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to say felt that everybody who helped me did a excellent job and were very friendly a lot better then some of the other U- Haul places your store did a very good job.

NICOLE V. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I switched the trailer for the cargo van because customer service recommended it at $4.00 more. Once we went to pick it up we were told it would be $60.00 more because of where we were driving to. I had already explained where we were going when we ordered the van. We are a school district that ordered it and we were very disappointed in Uhaul.

ROBIN K. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

HEIDI E. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More customer parking would have been appreciated

JERRY D. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpfull . Thank You

Blake K. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you should maintain accurate records on the amount of gas in the vehicle.

vivianne H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is amazing! She and all her employees are super friendly and will go the extra mile to get you taken care of!!!

Grecia T. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, quick in and out service. Made my moving less stressful knowing the knowledgeable and helpful staff were there to help me step by step

LORETTA S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.. And fast!

DIANE H. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and competent staff. Thanks

MIGUEL C. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discounts Thank you for ur service for helping me move with a u-Haul Thanks happy customer

RICHARD H B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic people,,very helpful.

RICHARD J on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Management was able to resolve my complaint and was helpful to completion of the issue.

JOEL D on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xxx

LUKE E on 9/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was down a long hallway, and tiny door. Nobody had forewarned us that it would not be accessible from the outside. It took us almost 4 hrs in the dark and it horrible.

DEBBIE J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

NORA G on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

JOE P on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

TOM D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

KIMBERLEY F on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

JOACHIM C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great storage

DONALD F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.