U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ERIC K. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure electrical wiring is in good order and working properly. Remove snow from equipment for the customer.

JACKIE S. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My UHaul experience was way beyond my expectations. The staff is excellent in customer service, polished politeness, and going those extra steps beyond the call of duty. This is my Uhaul forever!

TOBY H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had some issues with a loose terminal and couldn't get the truck started but roadside assistance was exceptional and quick. So all worked out!!!

Robert C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that after reserving, submitting credit card information, and going through pre-check in, that I had to repeat the process again at the u haul yard where I picked up the trailer. Wasted a bit of precious time on what was a very busy and hectic day.

DOUGLAS W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After leaving the store I noticed that the rear bumper had been torn off and was in the back. I immediately reported this. On return the owner apologize and acknowledge that they were at fault. Besides this, this was a good experience.

Jason R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy service each time I've visited this location. Have done repeat business now.

Michael L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The return clerk was very nice and helpful

JEAN T. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service thanks

ADAM T. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time in as many weeks using Uhauls services. Well designed equipment excellent service

DUANE L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel gas tanks should be full when you pick them up.

LISA L. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to comment on the young man that assisted us. He is outstanding. I think his name is Aaron Smith (that's the name on my printout) He is very polite. Asked if we had any questions and shook my husband's hand both when we picked up the trailer and dropped it off and thanked him. You really don't see that level of customer service anywhere anymore. You don't teach that. This came very natural with this young man. He is your best customer service rep possible. He is someone you want to represent your company to the public. I'd do whatever it takes to keep this man!

DRAPHER P. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told to put to much gas in the truck which caused me to over pay in gas

Doug V. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent and quite easy to return. Very good staff to work with.

Sean W. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing against this place, but I'm not recommending UHaul to anyone, ever. Quite the opposite.

ARNOLD H. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not know. I experienced great service at both checkout and checkin.

ALEX S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I probably got the original uhaul truck. I started the truck and it already had the check engine light on. Sweet. It constantly slipped out of gear when accelerated to highway speeds. Felt like a piston was about to fire through the hood because it wouldn't shift. That truck either needs to be worked on or taken behind the wood shed and put out of its misery. By the way, this all occurred before we even loaded it. So I bet you can guess this was all even more fun when fully loaded.

JEREMY D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was not getting the size truck I needed to make my move in one trip. I had to keep the one I did get an extra day. However, the cut the millage rate in half, which I was grateful for.

Stanley P. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location before, and will continue to do so. Excellent customer service and clean facility.

Joseph L. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say the customer service I received was great !!

TIMOTHY M. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable!

ELIZABETH O. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the interior of the van is dry before renting it out; I had to wait before I could load my stuff because the floor was so wet (presumably from cleaning).

LISA W. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Listen to your customers when they tell you something!

JACK C. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and courteous,

Ernest N. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a really good rental experience.

Christopher k. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Brakes were not adjusted well on trailer. The gentleman that waited on me you could hardly understand what he was saying

COLBY F. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, vehicle was a rough ride, but not bad enough to effect the overall experience.

PAUL P. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price is way out of line for regular folk

Jesus M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was maintained but there was a layer of mud and dirt on the floor of the trailer. It could have been overlooked but it was a bit much. I did however, clean it before I returned it and mentioned it to the gentleman that accepted it back. He thanked me... that made it OK with me

kelly V. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always great service!!!

Vanessa P. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just double check the truck before renting it out.

kelly V. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!

DIANE M. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. I had a great experience . Reserved online. Pick up and return easy and painless. Love the van.

GWEN G. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very cooperative, process was very easy.

WILLIAM B. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot rate the location as the truck had to be towed back

JAMES W. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

EDWARD L. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Thanks!

JESSE M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours and it was dark, there was a car park behind a dumpster, I was afraid for my life.

LINDA B. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The battery on the truck needs replaced..I had to have it jump started every time the truck was turned off.

LORI G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was run efficiently and the guys were all helpful and friendly.

VINCE C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive! Spent $133 plus gas for 3 1/2 hours!! Seems way too high. Doors wouldn't close properly either. Sorry just being honest

GARRETT H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait awhile for assistants.

CATHY M. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy and no problems

Ryan L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I rented was in disrepair and did not track behind vehicle very well. Reported situation to the Uhaul staff at Shawley Drive and also advised that the trailer tracked better when it was loaded. Seemed like there was an air pressure problem that made the trailer a bit unsafe for use.

Tawanna M. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make it less expensive

Heather l on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very professional!

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly

LISA M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene helped me with my move, was very helpful, and made extremely valuable suggestions I would not have thought of otherwise. I`m highly pleased!

KIMERLY C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experiance

MICHAEL P on 12/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and some of my items got damaged, there wasn`t a light inside and although the hours were 7 - 7, that did not fit my schedule. The guy running the place was nice and friendly.