U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Marcus C. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this location for multiple moves, and always very good service. Except this time the battery could not hold charge of hazard blinkers during loading. Had to jump it. Wasted precious time. Returned after closing, though I called to give heads up. They charged me for an extra day. Took many phone calls to get that corrected. Very disappointed. Manager didn't even offer a discount for the hassle over the dead battery nor for double billing. I'm not sure whether I'll use them again.

Gary G. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George King is by far the most professional representative of your company I've ever dealt with. When necessary I will be using his services again in the future. Ever considered mounting receiver hitches on the backs of your trailers for customer supplied bike carrying racks?

Augustus W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to fill washer fluid container on vehicle before giving to a customer.

David C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems @ all. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

Ronald F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move and truck was awesome

Austin L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our truck was dirty and then the gentlemen cleaned it out a little bit but it smelled like smoke and had the dirtiest Windows I have ever seen!!

Charles K. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met quickly at drop off. Friendly and professional.

Steven O. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is an easy off from RT 81 which was nice. The place is well stocked and I felt like I would be able to get anything I needed for a move there.

Erica S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 316 miles and I only drove 38 miles. This was a big deal considering I recently moved, and needed my monies on hand. I had to wait 4 days before my money was credited to my account. This is unacceptable, and unprofessional. I was charged a total of $485.00. When in reality my total was $99.00

marylou p. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything off hand

Mark V. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Best darn customer service ever! We live closer to 4 U-Haul locations but will travel across town to revisit...worth the effort. Thank for the great service afforded us!!!

Linda M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, wish you had a location just like this with great service in the south end of Hagerstown.

Leonard C. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service. Did not have to wait long to be assisted. Would definitely recommend this site.

JAMES K. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD JOP THIS UHAUL NEED,S TO BE OPEN 24HRS A DAY 364 DAY,S A YEAR

renardo f. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service Clean rental equipment.

Kelly M. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service, professional, polite and very helpful !

Craig R. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rented a trailer over a weekend returned it the same day,was charged over $150 for a 5 day rental even after I called and told them the following day that the trailer was returned. I have not been reimbursed yet

Nathan S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is awesome!

Nathan S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mangers here is the best!

Kevin A. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was a little unprofessional. One guy was trying to be friendly and make small talk which was ok, but the other one was 'vaping' while doing things like inspecting the truck. Other than that they were polite and pleasant.

Kevin G. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent...... Cody was extremely friendly & efficient processing the return

Kathy t. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our truck had a perfume smell (maybe an installed air freshener) that was overwhelming. We rode with the windows down a few inches, even though the weather was cool because of the smell. The service we received from the clerks was excellent. We were in and out in 5 minutes. The truck was very clean and comfortable.

PATRICA M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I HAVE alwas been pleased with your friendleness and the way you have always had the equiptment ready and on time I CAN"T THINK OF ANY IMPROVEMENTS thank you

Therese B on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Its a great service. Thank you very much!

KENYATTA Y. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I met an employee at your location that was extremely courteous to me in my time and meet his name was George King he is a great employee and I appreciate you having him around to help me in the situation that I was in very pleasant respectful and honest he's a great leader at that location although I don't live in Maryland if ever I was to return to that location that will be the first place I walk into thanks a lot for being there and for taking care me

Ronald M. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I know of cause I had a great experience for the last two times within a month I have had no issues or any complaints great place fast service and great people thanks again

Lester W. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait time when returning truck. Otherwise it was uneventful experience.

Brandon B. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately enough the guy's name tag said he was a manager or owner. Real slow talking, nonchalant guy. Really seemed like he did care to have our business or anyone else's at that point. If your going to be the "face" of your uhal business, then take pride in people choosing to come to your location. Because when people get treated how you treated us. Those people don't recommend their friends and family to go to you to be treated like they are a inconvenience. And you never should stop mid conversation to take the tobacco in your mouth and spit into a trash can right in front of customers. I get it your a garage type place. But christ! Get your image together.

Bruce W. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service! Won't go anyplace else!

FRANK M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is welcoming & courteous. Trucks are always Top-notch.

CHRISTOPHER T. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it the same as is

GEORGEANN M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Man who waited on me both times was very nice and polite. Appreciated their kind attitude.

MATTHEW J. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented smelled like a herd of cows smoked a carton of cigarettes in it. I did let the staff know, and they offered to wipe the cab down, but I don't think it would have helped. That being said, the staff here is wonderful and we'll certainly be back.

COLEN B. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more trucks.

LEAH M. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location. Extremely nice and professional staff.

LAURA N. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do a walk around on the rental truck with the customer

ERIC K. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure electrical wiring is in good order and working properly. Remove snow from equipment for the customer.

JACKIE S. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My UHaul experience was way beyond my expectations. The staff is excellent in customer service, polished politeness, and going those extra steps beyond the call of duty. This is my Uhaul forever!

TOBY H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had some issues with a loose terminal and couldn't get the truck started but roadside assistance was exceptional and quick. So all worked out!!!

Robert C. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that after reserving, submitting credit card information, and going through pre-check in, that I had to repeat the process again at the u haul yard where I picked up the trailer. Wasted a bit of precious time on what was a very busy and hectic day.

DOUGLAS W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After leaving the store I noticed that the rear bumper had been torn off and was in the back. I immediately reported this. On return the owner apologize and acknowledge that they were at fault. Besides this, this was a good experience.

Jason R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy service each time I've visited this location. Have done repeat business now.

Michael L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The return clerk was very nice and helpful

JEAN T. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service thanks

ADAM T. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time in as many weeks using Uhauls services. Well designed equipment excellent service

DUANE L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel gas tanks should be full when you pick them up.

LISA L. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to comment on the young man that assisted us. He is outstanding. I think his name is Aaron Smith (that's the name on my printout) He is very polite. Asked if we had any questions and shook my husband's hand both when we picked up the trailer and dropped it off and thanked him. You really don't see that level of customer service anywhere anymore. You don't teach that. This came very natural with this young man. He is your best customer service rep possible. He is someone you want to represent your company to the public. I'd do whatever it takes to keep this man!

DRAPHER P. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told to put to much gas in the truck which caused me to over pay in gas

Doug V. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent and quite easy to return. Very good staff to work with.

Heather l on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very professional!

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly

LISA M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene helped me with my move, was very helpful, and made extremely valuable suggestions I would not have thought of otherwise. I`m highly pleased!

KIMERLY C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experiance

MICHAEL P on 12/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and some of my items got damaged, there wasn`t a light inside and although the hours were 7 - 7, that did not fit my schedule. The guy running the place was nice and friendly.