U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Helmut P. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that Mr. John Orr takes care of the customer. Explains everything you need to know. Very nice personality

AMANDA S. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. Friendly and helpful.

Charles W. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When i picked the vehicle I asked the man if I could add a night and he said sure so I picked it up a day early when I got to the uhaul store he said if I had it back by 645 pm it would be a 3 day rental...i originally was going to bring the truck back at 800 pm but When he said that I had it back by 645 pm he said he would change it in the computer and I guess he did not I was charged an extra day.

LOGAN C. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John Orr is the man... He's such a nice dude and always efficient.

DIANE R. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was wonderful! Great customer service skills and very accommodating!!

Peter K. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not surprisingly, as always, George and Kirk were competent, professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you. Peter.

Joel L. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worker came out right away when I pulled in to drop truck. Checked truck very quickly and thanked me for cleaning out truck and folding up the blankets. Very fast and pleasant experience. I've used this location before, and as always it's very clean and easy to use. Loved that they have Sunday hours because I prefer to drop off in person rather than just leaving the truck.

Daphne R. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman in the morning,, when we came to pick the truck up- friendlier service needed. Overall, the care, truck rental, went well. Thank u.

larry r. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anyway you can improve. I rented the largest U-haul on the lot at 9:15 am on a Sunday morning and you allowed me to bring it back at 10pm for $79 total. I was very pleased with the fast service, the kindness of the staff, and the low price.

Exkelia T. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provided excellent customer service. I will be using them again.

James B. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas was only one eighth of a tank instead of one quarter of a tank as was on the contract. This required me to purchase an extra four or five gallons of gas.

MICHELLE H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer services from Kirk. Great location, kind services , friendly, and very helpful.

CHRIS D. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service at that location. The guys there were not friendly at all.

Delores P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this site for about 7 years. The best one In Hagerstown, every is very grit and helpful . Five stars ?

ned r. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

inform customer that wiring harness is vehicle specific and must be available at the time of hitch installation

Stephen T. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great service.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well 200 fucking characters isn`t enough to tell you how the owner of shawley drive called me a damn liar! they suck. the ubox sucks and this 200 limit sucks

Greg L. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Salesman was very knowledgeable and informative about the trailer that I rented. Would highly recommend this location.

Faith P. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have employees that know what they are doing....need to be trained better

STANLEY S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer should be told that if one is not careful , one automatically purchases insurance for an extra 10 dollars. When I rented the van there was just discussion of the $19.95 rental fee and mileage . Upon returning the van, I refused to pay the 10 dollars. It was rescinded from my bill.

Patrice W. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 19.95 advertisiement is misleading. I had the truck for 2 hours to drop off a set .25 mile from my home. The. 24 miles I accumulated was from the leading center to my home. Considering you should give the first # number of miles as a courtesy with each agreement.

Lisa W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were nice and explained to me that this truck should have never been rented to me. They saw the pictures that I took and saw the date stamped with September 30th, however they explained to me that they have to follow the rules and find out who was going to pay before they can close out the order. As you can see I am very frustrated

THOMAS S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars

Norman B. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I received fast service.

Teresa S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep the same standards. Everything was good!!

Randall W. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job, thanks.

edward j. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who waited on me Thursday made it more difficult then it should had been but when I returned it was very smooth

Wayne H. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer care. Nice job.

THOMAS W. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the side marker lights wasn't working when I picked up the trailer. The employee working at the front counter at the time I picked up the trailer was very unprofessional.

mike S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Tire Pressure System requires servicing. Also, I could not see a way to adjust the mirrors. Van ran very well. Location was very flexible, allowing me to adjust for changing departure day/time. My thanks for that. If I need to do this again I will start at your location. Michael Short

Robert S. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Management personnel very rude

Tennakoon M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

peacefull area

Cindy E. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait to long to check vehicle back in. Guy that checked me in seemed annoyed.

Theresa W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George King Jr. Was awesome!!!

deborah n. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I spoke to the representative over the phone as my son was dropping off the Uhaul in Hagertown but I had already returned to PA--He was helpful and worked out the issues of mileage with me since I was still in possession of the contract .

Barbara N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would tell our friends about how nice and friendly your people are.

Shannon L. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked to reserve a 20 foot truck a week prior to needing it. Went to pick up truck and they upgraded me to a 26 foot truck that was on its last leg and used way too much fuel. Very unhappy with Uhaul. This is the 2nd time this has happened to me. If I wanted a 26 foot truck I would have reserved a 26 foot truck. Why is there a reservation system if you never get the truck you request???

BONNIE W. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was ok until we had a blow-out on the auto transport at midnight. It took about 80 minutes for someone to come change the tire. You should put spare tires on the auto transport.

Lori S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would recommend is more help in the office. It was very busy in there and. It enough people to help the many customers in a timely manner.

Josh B. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You really should update your computer system,the guys did a great job waiting on things to work and they had alot of patience but other than that your service and store was perfect ..Great service

CRAIG E. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were really nice & even noticed a lick was left in the truck but it was not ours

KATHY M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't have the customer sign the paper with the gas amount without seeing the damn truck first.we took their word on the amount of fuel and got screwed.

David H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer care

cynthia D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The transaction and rental was handled quickly and efficiently. The return of the rental was easy and fast. Thanks.

Brittany D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was really bad at this location.

Thomas A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Under staffed, wait time and service very affected

Damariz T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman estimated the miles for me and only charged me one way knowing I was returning the truck to the same location. To my surprise, an additional $290. was taken out of my account which left me short for my rent. Sadly, this was never explained to me... My first experience with Uhaul and my last!

Eric H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager/sales person was excellent. He made the process easy and helped tremendously. Thanks

LAURA P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy ~ smooth ~ helpful staff.

LaTanya O. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer and decided to return it after hours. the trailer was extremely heavy to lift over my hitch. If my husband wasn't around, I don't know I would of been able to lift. There has to be an easier way to get the trailers off of a lift. Not everyone that rents a trailer is strong enough to lift. If there was an easier way to get it of, the employee that helped up didn't tell us how.

DAVID T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very polite, professional, and helpful.

Kevin M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the General Mgr, Kurt Hoffman, Jr! Due to his efforts, we were able to p/u the car and transport it back to NH. Kurt fixed a wiring problem in our truck; he is to be commended for his outstanding customer service. Linda & Kevin, Gilmanton, NH

Gaye H on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One clerk really did not know how to complete the computer work - took 1 1/2 hours and another clerk finally took over and accomplished quickly

Philippa S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was efficient, friendly, and completely painless

Jacqueline D. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service. I used them back in Jan when I relocated here but this time, terrible. So many things were unsatisfactory and they had no interest in how me and the other customers felt. The just shrug and say oh well.

Renee L. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, knew his material/stuff well.

malcolm h on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys as the store went out of their way to care for our moving needs.

Therese B on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Its a great service. Thank you very much!

Heather l on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very professional!

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly