U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CRAIG E. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were really nice & even noticed a lick was left in the truck but it was not ours

KATHY M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't have the customer sign the paper with the gas amount without seeing the damn truck first.we took their word on the amount of fuel and got screwed.

David H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer care

cynthia D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The transaction and rental was handled quickly and efficiently. The return of the rental was easy and fast. Thanks.

Brittany D. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was really bad at this location.

Thomas A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Under staffed, wait time and service very affected

Damariz T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman estimated the miles for me and only charged me one way knowing I was returning the truck to the same location. To my surprise, an additional $290. was taken out of my account which left me short for my rent. Sadly, this was never explained to me... My first experience with Uhaul and my last!

Eric H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager/sales person was excellent. He made the process easy and helped tremendously. Thanks

LAURA P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy ~ smooth ~ helpful staff.

LaTanya O. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer and decided to return it after hours. the trailer was extremely heavy to lift over my hitch. If my husband wasn't around, I don't know I would of been able to lift. There has to be an easier way to get the trailers off of a lift. Not everyone that rents a trailer is strong enough to lift. If there was an easier way to get it of, the employee that helped up didn't tell us how.

DAVID T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very polite, professional, and helpful.

Kevin M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the General Mgr, Kurt Hoffman, Jr! Due to his efforts, we were able to p/u the car and transport it back to NH. Kurt fixed a wiring problem in our truck; he is to be commended for his outstanding customer service. Linda & Kevin, Gilmanton, NH

Gaye H on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One clerk really did not know how to complete the computer work - took 1 1/2 hours and another clerk finally took over and accomplished quickly

Philippa S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was efficient, friendly, and completely painless

Jacqueline D. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service. I used them back in Jan when I relocated here but this time, terrible. So many things were unsatisfactory and they had no interest in how me and the other customers felt. The just shrug and say oh well.

Renee L. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, knew his material/stuff well.

Keisha M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The truck I reserved wasn't available at my scheduled pickup time and I was late getting my move started that I had hired movers for and when I called later to discuss it with a manager the guy was rude on the phone acted as if he didn't care and hung up the phone on me

Cory A. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have people like them. Very awesome guys down there.

Gregory F. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None.

Daniel M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is often quite a wait because there is only one person working the front desk, but they are always nice and courteous.

james w. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Of all the U-haul offices I've been to, This is one of the better ones. Always helpful.

John W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The door to the trailer did not remain closed thankfully not until the end of the trip that I realize that and nothing had fallen out during the trip. However it could have and that would've been disastrous. The latch did not hold even though it was securely shut. On my way to return the trailer to White Plains some blankets that I rented came out because it opened up and I didn't even know it but when I got there the man greeting me said did you know you're the back of the trailer was open.?

john s. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people we called to locate and drop off trailer where wrong about locations. They have no idea where the locations were. The places we were told to drop off DO NOT ALLOW TRAILERS TO BE DROPPED> VERY FRUSTRATING.

Tarry L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys working the counter were very unfriendly

cristine a. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, lots of room to return equipment. Sales clerk very nice.

Mark M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the truck I rented and the rate I got for the move. U-Haul was decisively more economical.

David S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff always friendly and doing everything possible to help your move go as smoothly as it can.

malcolm h on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys as the store went out of their way to care for our moving needs.

Janet M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, one of the employees' at this location was rude...and that is all I am going to say..

Kathy R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous.

Keith S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to set it up online but the reservation was not what I entered so I canceled and called in my reservation. I have heard from other people the same type of problems with online orders.

kaniesha w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The quote that i revived over the phone was not the price that I was provided with in store , and when I mentioned it to the sales clerk. Her just ignored my request.

Larry S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

Garnetta J. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't see room for improvement anywhere everything ran smoothly no complaints

Linda M. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love dealing with this location. Convenient to my home. Have rented and returned a number of trailers from and to this location. Friendly personnel and very clean and orderly showroom.

Delton P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I give these guys A+ check in was a breeze and they had me on my way with my selected equipment in no time??

Noelle K. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a waiting area

Benjamin B. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked returning the truck. The staff was both helpful and informative. Picking up the truck was another matter. I felt confused by the process and uninformed after I left.

bob B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My phone number was entered wrong so I waited too long for confirmation that a truck was ready for me. Initially called my information in to another location but should have at least gotten an apology and my phone number is still not correct on my receipt. An email at that time might not have helped but maybe a good back-up. And gas tank was closer to 3/4 than 7/8 full.

jobe s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly ! Got us in and out quickly????

ROXANNE S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't have a great experience with Roy Quailty Car, (oak ridge, Haderstown) a uhaul dealer.. Had a reservation to pick up a 26' truck to move an entire house. Received a voice message 1.5 hrs before picking up the uhaul, stating that they don't have a truck for me.. Suggesting I go to another location who had what I need.. After going to the other location, comes to find out that they had no idea what I was taking about and In fact didn't have a great fir me.. Will never use or suggest Roy's Quality Car

Terry F. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would definitely use again as well as recommend.

Shane K. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more thorough, make sure your trucks are clean and fuel gauge level are accurate. Walk and inspect the truck with your customers before they leave with the trucks.

Cheryl J. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and easy to work with. Only problem was the truck leaked in one area inside during rain storm. Would use them again. Thank you.

Lisa G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this location and especially George for helping me with a mix up in my reservation. He quickly found a solution and I was on my way. Customer satisfaction is definitely his priority!

Michael M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great to work with

Martin L. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to work with, nice and courtious

teresa h. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George was very helpful when I called with questions. Thank you!

Anthony C. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a problem with the lights, I asked for a replacement after the repair man could find the light problem in a text and I didn't even get a reply! This was the breakdown hot line. Not the rental location. It seems the customer has to go through leaps and bounds with equipment problems. It seems like passing the buck for repairs is the way to go. Except when its monetary going the other way. No one shares the wealth! This is the 4th time I had light problems. If you want no more problems with your equipment. I live in zip code 23322 Chesapeake, VA. I am a master at making light repairs. I don't repair lights when I'm trying to load my equipment to keep a schedule. I couldn't keep my schedule, because I had to wait until daylight to make my trip. I was almost charges for an extra day until I explained my problems.

Ahmed R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges me insurance I did not ask for, told me there was more gas in the tank than the actual amount and the mileage on paper was different the on the odometer. Pretty shady place.

Charlotte A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick and painless service would definitely recommend them

Kelly S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We came here to do of our truck after our initial location was closed and there was no room to park the truck on the lot. It was unfortunate to see that we were booked for extra milage, while not that much, to take it to that location when it was not our fault that we had to go there.

Dustin H. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgable.

bernie h. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and made me feel very welcomed and I would come back again for their services

tina y. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out just the way you want it

Scott R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Therese B on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Its a great service. Thank you very much!

Heather l on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very professional!

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly

LISA M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene helped me with my move, was very helpful, and made extremely valuable suggestions I would not have thought of otherwise. I`m highly pleased!

KIMERLY C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experiance

MICHAEL P on 12/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and some of my items got damaged, there wasn`t a light inside and although the hours were 7 - 7, that did not fit my schedule. The guy running the place was nice and friendly.