U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NONDO S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't believe how fast and efficient the staff was at checking us out and back in. Great job.

Michael F on 11/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Moved 1 bed apt east to west coast in 2 fully packed boxes. Everythiny arrived undamaged even with a palette below box that looked a little beat up. Basic, no frills container but it did the job.

heather b. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Costumer service is very good. Employees very nice and informative.

LINDA G. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very efficient with every detail. No improvement necessary...

ERICK P. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in out no problem

Alycia R on 11/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service on the California end--impossible to get ahold of.

scott m. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Blinker didn't work on truck wiring to trailer. Tech guy never took test light to it. Told me to go home (1 Hour away) and fix it. Borrowed test light fixed it in 2 minutes. Tech couldn't do that???? Return was great, trailer worked good.

Tariq R. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. Professional, quick, and fair. Good group. It was an enjoyable experience.

GLORIA Y. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to have an employee working the front desk at all times. Other than that everything was great.

Ruth D. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me -- sorry can't remember her name -- was AWESOME! It's people like her that give U-Haul a good name. She was polite, caring, informative and a pleasure to do business with.

Jeffery O. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy location. Add employees

MIKE P. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and excellent service.

Patricia G. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait in line too long for pickup

DANIEL S. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Israel helped a lot. He is very professional.

Justin R. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Israel, Anysia and Grant were absolutely amazing. Very polite and very literate about the needs of the client (me). Went the "extra mile" to insure I had a top notch truck to accommodate my needs. Check in and check out was effective and efficient. A lot of integrity in what they do. With Genuine Admiration, Justin R.

Peter S. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Anisya Walton was amazing! She was friendly, prompt, and very understanding. Take of this employee, or I might offer her a job:)

mark s. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert is a great salesman. I was looking at different places to Rent from but Robert sold me. He very professional. Thanks Robert!

JULIO F. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove only for 25 miles and they wanted to charge me for 48 miles

julian m. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service. Very friendly

Jay P. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had good experiences here, and it was no different this weekend. Israel (check-out) and Leo (check-in) were both very helpful and efficient. Thank you!

jerry L. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service is always great here. we have been renting trucks for a furniture business we are in. we have filled our warehouse several times using Redlands U-Haul and satified many of our customers with the use of thier trucks. never a break down or a bad time. overall they have a five star rating with us thank you for all you do Jerry Letourneau

laura C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They let us keep our car there so we could have more convenience!

Keith T. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rapid checkout was fantastic

DANIEL T. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys did a great job. Friendly and efficient

John O. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great to do the pre-checkin. All went incredibly smoothly

Bryant W. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick, efficient and perfessional.

Jeff S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for two 26' trucks that I made about a month in advance. Three days before my reservation I call to confirm and am told my trucks will be there. I also stop by the store to confirm and am told the same thing. The next day I get a phone call saying one of the trucks won't be there. I then add a reservation to a different location in order to get the trucks I need. When we go the next day to pick them up, again, there is a truck not available. Very difficult to plan for our event. We're a non-profit that needed these trucks for our event Saturday morning. After hours of waiting we were finally able to get both trucks we needed. Not the way it should work when we made these reservations so far in advance.

John M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

brayan r. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make your in and out much clearer. It got crazy in the afternoon, trying to return the unit

Jennette H. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and reliable equipment. Great customer service.

Pat D. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The auto transport trailer needs some repairs, mainly for the moveable fender. It needs better upkeep but it did the job.

Ricardo M. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service clean service area and clean truck

Ryan R. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. Your staff were very friendly and courteous.

MARK M. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside and out. Reeked of tobacco smoke. Hard to see out of windshield when the sun hit it.

Karen P. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that processed me in and out was fantastic!

Alice D. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, both during the rental procedure and the return of the truck. I will definitely refer friends to this location that are in need of a moving truck for any reason.

stephanie b. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was nice very professional and helpful will use this location again

Tom G. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer. It was faded and worn. Maintenance was ok, but it was just old.

BALDAVE S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was fast and the owner (Isreal) was friendly. The young girl(Anayaisa I think is her name) who helped me was also a very pleasant experience.

tony m. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the first time I picked up a van the outside was filthy, the Windows needed to be washed when I pulled out in the sun I could not see out the windshield or the merrors. I had to use a baby wipe to clean the Windows.

Martha D. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this UHAUL and I am NEVER unhappy. You have a GREAT bunch there. I hope they get recognized for their hard work. I specially have been meaning to send a note or even a call in regards to Sonia one of the employees there. She has always been such a respectful and joyful employee. I feel she keeps that store together.

Richard F. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good until trailer and all my stuff stolen. Police retrieved trailer but all goods gone

STEVE H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was in great shape, but not clean, that's why I had to check "no", but I didn't care if it was washed or not. I'm a big guy and the truck seat was a bit cramped for me. The persons who checked me in, an out were both extremely friendly and made the experience very pleasant.

William H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check that trailer...the floorboard was really squeaky but seemed solid

GLORIA B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the location my problem was with the 1 800 U-Haul service. Every time I called I was told something different. I was sent on a wild goose chase for a prep tow which I did not need. I was informed that the service operators have never worked in the store so they're not familiar with procedure. Which means they should not be giving out advice. I had 5 days to get my mom to move and they wasted a whole day for me. Very unhappy with telephone service 1 800 U-Haul

Vicki N. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure your equipment is working properly before it's rented - including running lights

GEORGE C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

Dave C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience of my adult life. 1-1/2 hour wait to get to the desk, 30 mins to get the yard guy to bring my truck forward. Truck was dirty. Truck was empty on gas. Seems like this was an everyday situation at this location for those that work here. Corporate should immediately shut this place down as you are createing U-Haul Haters.

Anthony C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your San Bernardino location nearest to Tippecanoe is always undermanned and it usually takes a while to get service.

JEFF M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Israel is always rude and service at this location is extremely slow! I rented the truck at 12:30pm yesterday and was told I had to have it in by 8am this morning. I asked. why I was being charge for a full day but yet I had to turn in early. Israel said because it was based on availability and there was already a reservation for the truck today. However, there were seven more trucks exactly like the one I rented sitting on the lot. I left and came back later because he is always rude. I spoke with Grant, who told me there was no reservation and I could keep the truck until 12:30 PM today which would've been a full 24 hours, what I paid for. When I returned the truck there were four people in front of me Israel was the only one there, doing the rentals and returns. I will choose another U-Haul location due to the constant rudeness and poor customer service.

Stacey B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person checking the order should pay more attention to the reservation paperwork to make sure they are giving all the extras ordered. I had to ask for the appliance dolly and the furniture pads.

kim t. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more truthful advertising and let customers know what they are really going to pay so we're not disappointed. Explain to employees the importance of being friendly and personable.

Kimberley H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There appeared to be fairly major issues with the credit card payment equipment/system and it took a long time to work hat out.

edna a. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service. The team is very courteous and helpful in answering questions and customer needs. I greatly appreciate the service I received at U-Haul Moving and Trailer Hitch of Redlands. I will be referring this location to my friends and family.

Patrick S. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I rent from this location, they attempt to overcharge me.

Sandra N. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my second visit to this location was terrible was traveling 1000 miles and they give me a older truck with the frame around windsheild falling off had to insist on getting it fixed not clean also on trip abs brake light went on i felt like no one even checked to make sure it was safe I rented 3 26footers and felt let down also had to travel 25 minutes away to pick one uhaul not happy about that

Darrell P. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I told them the problem I had with the trailer and they said they would tag it so it wouldn't get rented out. They said they would get it fixed.

Brian C. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff despite location being quite busy and apparently understaffed. Trailer had strong oily smell and residue on floor. Not sure what the previous person had in there but ended up cleaning it myself with 409.

Andrea D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even when I checked in online ahead of time to save time at the counter, I had to wait a long time to be waited on. They always seem to be short-staffed.

Dawn Y. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A quick overview of how to turn on lights in the cargo section of the van would have been helpful (had to load in the dark) other than that, all service and equipment were excellent.

Joseph E. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clock not able to set, dirty windshield, Attendant did clean for me, Thank You, service light for traction control came on a few times.Overall Still pleased with service, I also received a discount for gasing up, that was promised, Thank You Again.

Jeremy B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Short staffed. I waited forever for someone to hook the trailer up and then waited even longer after being told to take the trailer around back and wait from someone for that someone to come back and remove it. I will definitely try and find a different place to rent a trailer if I need another one.

christopher d. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok, so I do not understand why you get the rental vehicle with half a tank of gas. This is just inconvenient for the customer. Now, I have to go get it filled up before my trip. A better system, have it completely filled so the customer does not have another errand to run before their trip. Upon returning the vehicle it would be topped off, making everything so much easier. ...Just a thought... I know this is an amazing idea and will revolutionize your organization, when that happens, no need to give me any credit. Thanks for reading.

William H. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See comments above

Andrew T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck not available from location close to me because they were closed on this holiday . Had to pick up 30 miles away. Took extra time and cost more Not the fault of this branch. Will be shopping around more with next truck rental.

Nancy Lynn H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is very limited for the customer. Hours on Sunday need to be extended, both opening and closing times.

Dawn B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more workers....with only 2 people returning the vehicle was longer than expected...had to wait over 20 minutes to be helped

Patrick S. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am disgusted by the way U-Haul has taken to tacking on hidden charges such as an "Environmental Fee". I hate the feeling of being nickeled and dimed, especially in such a sneaky and disingenuous way. Things like this ruin my customer experience and make me want to take my business elsewhere. If you intend to charge $20.99 per day, be up front about your pricing.

dennis c. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the on line pre registration saves all time, and the staff at Redlands is excellent.

Marcelino P. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If customer is to pick up at 9:am , please have truck clean beforehand.

Richard L. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would rent again from here.

Rick K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very helpful and pleasant

DAVID S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is really great

MARCO R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your fast and friendly service.

Mary K. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service especially there customer service on the phone . The woman that helped change my dates and see if the equipment I needed was available on that day was excellent!

Dale W. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job....thank you!

Virginia M on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

julie a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck I was rented had taillight/brake light out. The gas cap access was jagged and I cut my finger trying to loosen Cap.

MARIA t. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the customers are parking in the right direction on the driveway. People block the pick up and return area and dont follow the signs.

Bruce S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide some discounts to seniors, vets, and some auto club members. Budget offers these discounts,

Jon M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is smooth and friendly.

Cindy J. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and service at our pick up location in Redlands was exceptional. The truck was clean and in working order. The after hours return app was horrible and frustrating. I had a very difficult time getting it to accept my photos. It kept promoting to upload a more recent picture. Some sections took over a dozen attempts despite my photos being clear and legible. After a long day of moving The return app was an awful experience.

Craig N. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had two reservations withU-Haul and you met met neither one. I am anticipating two (2) $50 refunds because you failed to meet your commitments. I can see one time but when U-Haul commits twice and in both cases failed to deliver, then your firm has zero credibility with me. You may offer a better rate than others but if your service and commitment is below expectations, then your competitors are much more attractive.

Akash S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though I returned the vehicle at the same fuel level when I took it out, I was charged for the $14 for the fuel. When I brought this discrepancy to the notice of rental location - they didn't agree with me even after I show them photo of the fuel guage. They reimbursed me ony $7.00.

Janet R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly was mot afixed to the uhaul, whomever used it prior to my pickup used it and the store did not affix it back to the truck also there were no moving blankets in the uhaul truck. The back was sealed but did jot contain any blankets. I called regarding this to have Erik who checked us out call me back and I never received a phone call.

Bill B. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had no gas when I picked it up. I made it to the gas station on fumes.

LONNA H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was very helpful and informative !!

Ruth J. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very happy!

Tabby B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is very convenient. There needs to be more workers/staff. On a Sunday morning at 9 am it was to busy for only 2 guys having to do all the customer service desk and also working the outside. The line was past the double doors to walk in, it took 40/45 minutes to get to the service desk then another 5 to get the truck. There was no time for waiting when moving was priority that day.

maureen t. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff. This place is always BUSY!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Prices on moving items and their quality is excellent!!!

Nicole C on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-Box system is great but I would recommend using another location than Alabama St. Redlands. They lost my contract, are understaffed, and charged me storage for a U-Box I gave back to them.

jessica e on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Melissa D on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me was courteous and as they had phone issues, gave me his personal phone number so he could wait for us if we were late as he closed at five, he offered to stay for us.

Virginia M on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Latch was not on U Box so had to wait an extra 30-40 min while one was secured so that I could lick the contents. Situation handled well by staff.

Steven H on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even with a computer outage, I got very good service picking up the box

V E M on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Arelis B on 9/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many contracts in the works for UBox to be customer friendly. Customer does all communication between parties involved. I will NEVER recommend or use this service again.

Jessica T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never mentioned an additional $100 fee to release the box. One box is not enough to move a normal studio, no matter what they tell you. Never again!!

V E M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move went without a hitch!! Staff was informed, friendly and efficient! Terrific service!

Sophie Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a nightmare. Will never use this service again. I will also recommend that everyone find an alternative.

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.