U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeff G. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several days upon renting our uhual, I went into the location Redlands, Ca on Alabama street. Had to greet the employee (John). Not a word other than its alright. Thought maybe he's having a bad day. But why take it out on me? The day due to pick up the uhual, I walked in and again, (John) very rude. I said, since you've not greeted me, how's ur day? "Just one of them days". That's again no reason to be so rude. I gave you my business. If I did not have a deadline, I would have just said cancel my request I will go elsewhere. This employee and the other guy never greeted me. Would not even talk unless I pulled it out of them. However, after all this...I returned our uhual and came across a person by the name of Sonya. This employee made me feel so awesome. Greeted me, knowledge me, and thanked me. Thank you to Sonya for making my day so much better. I'm glad your nothing like John.

VICKIE G. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE FIRST DAY I WENT IN, SOME MIDDLE AGED BLACK MAN WITH DREADS, TREATED ME LIKE I'M AN IDIOT.. ASKING IF I KNEW WHERE THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS, IN MY OWN VEHICLE.. HE WAS RUDE... SECOND DAY I WENT IN, I AM USING THE CLOCK IN THE TRUCK. I WANTED TO RETURN IT BY 7PM, EVEN THOUGH IT WASN'T DUE TILL 11:30AM, THE NEXT DAY... THE CLOCK WAS NOT SET CORRECTLY... I WAS NOT AWARE. I ARRIVED AT 7:05. THE CLOCK WAS 25 MINUTES BEHIND... THE USB PORT WASNT WORKING TO CHARGE MY PHONE, SO THE CLOCK IN THE TRUCK WAS THE ONLY THING I HAD.... TWO DAYS EARLIER, I RENTED A 17' FOOT MOVING TRUCK WITH NO LIGHTS INSIDE THE TRAILER PORTION. NOT FROM THIS LOCATION. ON SPRUCE IN RIVERSIDE... VERY POOR SERVICE... WOULD I USE UHAUL AGAIN. YES BECAUSE THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES OUT THERE. JUST NOT THIS ONE IN REDLANDS....

malcolm r. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service as expected

karin k. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly. Accommodating.

Sheila M. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made my reservation the girl I spoke with was very helpful and nice. The guy behind the counter wasn't very nice. However the guy who checked me out on my return was very nice.

RICHARD R. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Service was quick and friendly. Any questions I had were answered immediately. It's the people that make a business successful and this U-Haul has the right people.

Everly L. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience, both when picked up our vehicle and when we dropped it off. The staff was helpful and professional. We came to this location because a friend had had a good experience there too a few years ago. We would definitely recommend this location to other potential customers. Thank you!

DAVID G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a 1 7/8 Ball, for pulling my boat. The trailer I rented was a 4'x8' and only uses a 2" ball. I feel the connection was much too loose, especially pulling the trailer empty, very scary feeling the trailer was going to come off. Next time I rent a trailer I'll be sure to have the right size ball.

Matthew M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was complicated walked in asked for a 15ft truck said " non available" walked outside called uhaul for a truck. Guy said" truck available at the location that said "non available" then the guy that originally said " non available amazingly found 2 trucks. So the run around is a little discouraging but drop off was flawless and quick.

JOE M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have additional staff during predictable busy times of equipment check out and return, (i.e., weekend mornings and late afternoons ). The was staff that I delt with was courteous and helpful.

Zulma E. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Quick pick up. Quick drop off. Everyone was really nice. I think o talked with Sonya and Craig. Great customer service. Will use them again if I need to.

MICHAEL W. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A GREAT RENTAL STAFF, AND VAN NO PROBLEMS THANK YOU U HAUL !!! MIKE

Austin R. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Awesome staff at the redlands location on Alabama.

Gary W. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The people were helpful and friendly. The check-in, having done the online reservation, was quick and easy. The check-out, after using the truck, was even easier. The only item I asked about is whether the truck, 20', could be driven in the diamond lane (with 2 people in the truck). Only one person in the store knew the answer. Also, driving rules for your trucks should be posted in the trucks. Such as, speed limits on the trucks, lane restrictions, etc.

Steven H on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even with a computer outage, I got very good service picking up the box

MATHEW M. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited over 1 hour only 1 person worked there

ACE D. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience during my last visit was outstanding. I always go to the Uhaul of Redlands for all my moving needs. The service provided by Grant was excellent

STEVEN L. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the great customer service and nice van in the end Uhaul lost credibility with me when they made an attempt to cheat me claiming I owed them gas . They attempted to charge me for 1.8 gals. I have a receipt showing I put in 3.75 gals and I figured 20 miles per gal. I went 80 miles so approximately 4 gals were used. I didn't appreciate the attempt to charge me for gas. I rejected it of course and they later refunded me. Like all companys these days try to squeeze a couple bucks out of their customers. Not me..

Jim R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were issues with the lights on the first two trailers which were connected to my car. They worked quickly to diagnose the issue, identify the problem was with the trailers and not the connection on the car, and swapped out a bigger trailer at no cost. Very good service!

Courtney M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly would have like a military discount for veterans

Sonia A. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely and easy to work with. Trucks in great shape! Thx for being the easiest thing about my move.

DON M. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was driving a new Ford Cargo Van and it was hard to keep on the road. Just easing one way and then the other. Aways correcting. I think that it was the tires. Never again, I hope. Don Marshall

diana Q. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had excellent service Thank you

LAINISHA C. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never had the quick, expedited service that I received there. I would recommend this location.

david r. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i'm a repeat customer at this location. the staff is always polite and professional and the wait time is always minimal. overall great job!

hank v. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good coustomer service.

Gary D. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything thing was great keep up the good work

MAGED M. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down and I stayed in freeway for three hours in very cold weather, and then they give me $25 credit fir next time.

DON d. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good!

Shira A. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and effortless check out/in. Clean, well-maintained truck. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Best U-Haul experience to date! Will definitely use the services here again!

ANAGOLY P. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, dissent and perfect service

john S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Furniture blankets should be courtesy. Charge if they aren't returned. Afterall you are charging 99 cents per mile.

Angie P. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a frustrating experience. Staff was not well trained.

Jack H. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very friendly and helpful in turning in the equipment.

Mark M. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Here at Sears holding Corp we have utilized uhaul on many occasions at 1265 redlands Blvd and have had nothing but great experiences. Thank you Mark Mclain Asset protection agent Kmart & Sears holding corporation

Alice R. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My friends and family always use this location.

SEYI O. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more staff readily available to help customers. My experience at this location was very terrible, because I had to wait in line for such an incredible amount of time.

Krista W. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. Was an excellent experience at every level.

DANIELA E. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It will be great if I they would accept payment over the phone or online. Im in a different city and i was trying to help my daughter out when i did the reservation, unfortunately she ended up paying for the service instead of me. Because there was no way to accept my payment over the phone or internet.

Gary M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent from phone reservation to pickup and finally upon return.

Billie H. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were great but i didnt have a whopping 2 gallons short of the original amount so i had to go put more gas in which was fine but he tacked on the extra mileage as well so for 59.99 for the truck rental i paid $159 in mileage on top of another $70 in gas just wish they had unlimited milelage or somethingor if im paying for mileage i shouldnt have to do gas or vise versa

DANIEL O. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Had rented an enclosed 5x8 trailer and its roll up door very difficult to open and close. the left side upper wooden tie down was missing this caused me a problem to keep load stable and tied down.

Javonna C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I've always had great service with this location as well as other direct u haul locations. The places that give extremely poor service are locations located in liquor stores, vacuum stores etc. I will consider this each time I need u haul.

Marianne J. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and expedient service

Thomas H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, quick

DAVID S. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did great job with me. So i wouldn't change nothing

Shane R. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee wasn't very friendly.

Angie E. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience!! Thank you!!

YOUSEF H. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for outstanding service and support. Kudos to Redlands location staff for very pleasant experience....:0)

luis s. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good Work .

kendall m. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The employees were knowledgeable, polite and most of all fast.thsnk you very much.

teresa w. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

workers were very helpful. I reserved a truck, on the day of pick up it was ready to go. Great experience, thank you!

JEANNETTE M. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experience was good - no suggestions

ROXANA R. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called to extend the time gentelman told me it was $29 for another hour then I told him then im going to keep it for another 24 hrs and he said no just for that hour it was $29. Not sure if he was new but I had to point out it did not make sense then he asked his manager.

marybeth m. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More customer service agents are needed at peak hours to shorten wait times.

elaine f. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was really banged up and smelled. The steering wheel was greasy and it smelled dirty.

Amber D. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees work as fast as they can but it is a busy store and could use more help to avoid long waits.

adam s. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was great

Terry H. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eric was most accommodating while hooking up equipment. Carefully explaining the way and importance of properly hooking equipment up correctly.

PAUL J. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a better system to know where your trucks are. Customers should not have to go to two different locations to pick up a truck that was reserved almost two weeks prior to our moving date.

valerie c. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a problem with a fuse on the blinkers and your staff was amazing .

ADRIAN A. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVAN AND THE OTHER GUYS ARE ALWAYS VERY KIND AND QUICK TO HELP THEIR CUSTOMERS.

James P. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Mike G. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and great to do business with.

Joseph D. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought that I was treated well and appreciated the service.

MARY H. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was far too busy with too few employees. I get that it was a busy saturday but it took far too long standing in line. I did the pre check in but still had to go throuhg the whole rigamarole of checking in. In the middle of checking in after standing in line the guy took the time to turn on the radio and find loud music he liked. No need for that. overall good location and reasonable rates. I rent fairly often and don't like to stand around waiting for someone to help me.

BRUCE D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely quick & easy return. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Fabulous customer service.

David B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location for moving trucks and moving supplies several times over the years. Always had good customer service and vehicle/supplies available and ready.

MARILYN T. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick-up took at least one-half hour, standing in line. Once with an agent, went well.

CONSTANTINE K. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is excellent and should be a model for all future uhaul locations. If I ever have to move again, I am coming here!

CAROLYN A. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Made our long day of moving much more tolerable.

MICHELLE B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. Thank you for your help Grant Peters.

Gary R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! Great service!!!

DEBRA H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Their first comment upon my arrival was that this was an in-town truck, although they did not explain the difference. They were pleasant and although initially they tried to charge me an extra day for being "1/2 hr late", they did remove that when I explained that I knew the exact time that I got the truck and that I was just on time and not late. They also removed the additional miles, when I explained that we had to take the long way around instead of coming down 395 because of our fear the truck would not make it over the mountain coming down 395. We would have been right. The truck was taken to the repair shop. I'm thinking only constant prayer kept the thing on the road. It was truly awful. The guys at this end were, however nice and understanding.

TERESA S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremely rude over charged us by 10x lying on total cost never ever will i use any uhaul or would recomend to every person an know to not use this company!!!!

MARK M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When hooked my trailer up the signal and brake lights did not work. I called the rental office and asked if there was someone who could trouble shoot problem. Robert said yes there was a mechanic available. When I arrived 20 minutes later I was told the mechanic had just gone to lunch. I had to wait an hour and then mechanic found a bad fuse is the truck. Due to this delay I was unable to return the truck by 5 pm.

Gay K. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rent vehicles at this location often. They are always friendly and efficient; never a problem

SARAH W. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great

elijah c. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ummm,..

FAZLE Q. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Front Desk young man staff who helped who rented the vehicle to us was courteous and well-informed.

Zach S. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is super cool there at redlands and very professional. .... I'll be back for sure

Clint R. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evan provided outstanding service. I always use this location.

karen c. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got the job done. Mileage is very expensive. Efficient team.

WILLIAM B. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert at this location was a great help. He made dropping off the vehicle easy speedy and friendly. Great location!

KEN F. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. We will be back

William O. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Very courteous. Pleasant attitude.

ROCHELLE R. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well at this the Redlannds location no complaints.

KIRK S. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online experience avoided wait to pick up van. 20 minute wait to return. Location needed more employees on duty at peak return time. Employees were helpful and courteous.

brian l. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe more employees

DUANE B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees in the morning to assist customers.

JOSH D. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast and friendly. Will most definitely return.

V E M on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Arelis B on 9/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many contracts in the works for UBox to be customer friendly. Customer does all communication between parties involved. I will NEVER recommend or use this service again.

Jessica T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never mentioned an additional $100 fee to release the box. One box is not enough to move a normal studio, no matter what they tell you. Never again!!

V E M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move went without a hitch!! Staff was informed, friendly and efficient! Terrific service!

Sophie Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a nightmare. Will never use this service again. I will also recommend that everyone find an alternative.

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.