U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cassandra A J. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at front desk was very nice. The gentleman that brought truck up was awesome. He took time to show me how to latch the back and explained the ramp. Both were very knowledgeable and displayed excellent customer service. Thanks!

Michael P. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good very courteous and helpful always!!! Thanks>>>

WAYNE L on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not ask for anything better than what you offer your staff helped me out thanks

EILEEN P D on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience. Angie and her staff were well informed and answered all my questions. The place was clean and well lit. Would highly recommend!

lyn m. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making a very stressful move so much easier. Your staff is so friendly and helpful.

HENRY H on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters is too few to state my issues with my initial experience with this UHaul facility. It was not good.

Lucas S. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. I reserved a truck online that morning, went and picked it up. Was in and out of the store in 5 minutes. Truck was in good condition. Did after hours dropoff and received a final receipt in the morning. Everything worked as it should.

JACQELINE B. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived early around 8:00 am and the young man that was there gave outstanding customer service! I have visited many U Haul companies and this one in Manchester is the BEST by far.

MICHELLE B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was amazing and in my time of complications and utter distress he was understanding and helpful. I'm glad I got my unit here. If I am forced to use uhaul again I'll only go to this one.

SHIRLEY O. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased

JIM M. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager and employees were extremely helpful and efficient. They were also very cheerful - it's nice to deal with people who seem to like what they're doing!.

raul b. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Thank you

George J. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Been a customer many times. Friendly and helpful staff !!

tracy d. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can you email me a receipt please

JEFFREY C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location double booked a truck but refused to admit their error. They rented to me for 24 hours Friday afternoon but also scheduled a pick up for somebody else at 7:00 am the next morning. They then called me at 7:00am Saturday wondering where the truck was and saying I needed to return it. If I did not return it, they would have to pay the next customer $50 because they would not have a truck for them and would have to turn them away. That was not my problem but they made it sound like it was my fault.

ANTOINETTE C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BELONGINGS WERE INVADED BY SOME KIND OF ANIMALS THAT LEFT DROPPINGS AND ATE THROUGH SOME ITEMS. THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE FROM CRITTERS

cole m. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't rent trucks at all so having to rent one to move furniture was a new experience. I checked out Home Depot, Enterprise and others--some less expensive. Called U Haul to see what arrangements you had. I'm in GLASTONBURY CT. Wound up talking to a Jenny in Phoenix , AZ. What a smooth transaction--- She arraigned everything in Manchester,CT--assured me the vehicle would be there and a dolly then sent me an e-mail so I could "sign in" on line to save time at the UHaul dealer. Everything went perfectly. ANGELA , the receptionist , could not have been more professional . The vehicle was ready to go at the appointed time. She advised not using the dolly reserved but another wheeled hand truck for what I told her we were doing. All in all I was TOTALLY IMPRESSED by UHaul and would recommend you to anyone. Thank you such a smooth, effortless transaction.

TREVOR M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better Customer Service ASAP

GEORGINA G. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well, try have truck rents in the morning too. :)

GEORGINA G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well the price is to high and for access gate time short :... But anyway others access is good. :

HENRY L. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the employees go over every detail in the contact before the customers exit. I ran into that problem with my experience. The employee did not correct a few issues which caused my card to be charged twice. And it had to take about 4 days to be returned to my account.

Scott F. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Quick and easy pickup. Nice people. Thanks much!!!

HECTOR T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent!!!! Very friendly ,kindly!!!Definitely this location grade A+ on their efforts towards there customers!!!Great Job

WILTON K. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. wonderful employees.

FADRIC T on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The facility was in outstanding condition. This coupled with the service secured my decision to obtain several units for my items.

KAREN S. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME customer service! Very helpful w/everything!!!!

KISIS G on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was amazing I never experienced customer service like this before. I would definitely recommend this location!

deborah g. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great!!

THEODORE M. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was ready when i arrived. it was spotless and the service was excellent

MICHAEL M on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was very helpful and friendly.

GEORGINA G on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was nice time with the workers of U-haul and helpful :

ROBBIE D on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and informative. They were also excellent in professional attire and educated in customer appreciation

Debra S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication needed. Loading locations changed twice. No one informed at the sites.

NORMAN P. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cold 7 AM arrival for reserved pick up truck rental and the manager had truck idling with the heater on. How nice was that! Check out was quick and pleasant. Will recommend and return to this facility. Reserving a rental truck in advance for specific day is beneficial.

DAVID B on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Served our purpose.

Christopher J. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mostly everything went smoothly when I picked the truck up. The parking lot is hilariously small and brining back anything larger than the 10' truck is a nightmare if the lot is somewhat full. There was an issue charging my credit card as well so I'm still waiting on a credit to my account which will hopefully come through. Staff was apologetic about it and she deducted a few charges from the total amount because of the mix up. Overall an okay experience.

AMY V. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee arrived 30 minutes past reservation time. "Overslept" - when vehicle was returned she was extremely rude. I will not rent from that location again. However, there was a young man there that tried to be helpful. He has only worked at that location 1 month.

CAROL A P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this storage rental and both time it was great.

SHAUN L G on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional

RICHARD S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exit door stays open too long. I was approaching the exit when a person used their key card on the outisdeto open the exit gate. This should not be allowed at the exit.

EZRAELA C on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JUDI O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our short term need for storage of loved ones possessions. Staff was polite, efficient and helpful.

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

NICK K on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

however u will not get prorated for leaving facility mid month

HOLLIE M on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable

BERNARD C on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General manager Angie tried charging me for gas and a extra day.I put in gas from gas station fifty yards from the storage facility.she all so tried to charge me for a extra day

JOSEPH D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela an the other young man were great. They took the time to help my mom and I to get squared away. It`s employees like that make your business better everyday.

GARUDA K on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner is very rude and doesn`t talk to customers pleasingly

GARUDA K on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very rude and not empathetic towards customers problems

JENNIFER AIDE A on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was the very long check out process with the truck rental. I was not feeling well which made the experience less than favorable. The situation was corrected but still too long

PAULINE N on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that you sure have the right to go to your storage at any time. I don`t think you should pay 10.00 more because the rate you are paying it should be included........

NANCY D on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra Colon made this a stress free experience during my move. I can`t say enough about her. Customer service at it`s best!

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again