U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KEN K on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff....

Mosier B on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still don`t have anything negative to say about u-haul, over 90% of my experience with the u-haul family is positive.

DIANE K. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wasn't explained at the time of purchase how much the mileage was going to be and I was over charged for gas as I only drove it down the street they charged me 20 dollars for gas it was poor communication none the less a tree fell on the windshield and smashed the glass so I had to pay 453 plus my rental charge of 79.99 this was the worst experience of my life I didn't perdict the tree falling and even if I had the insurance I was told the window wasn't covered I'm really upset as I didn't even have all the funds to pay for the damages next time please inform the customer better as it was already out of my budget to begin with please understand my concerns

EDWARD M on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. I enjoyed working with them.

elizabeth r. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was custermer friendly had a good experience everything whent good with the move thank you for everything Elizabeth

Annette O. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,.it was a perfect experience!

Kieanya W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I received my rental truck it was not on a full tank. I forgot to check right before we pulled off because someone was in the middle of the road trying to pull in so I moved the truck. However right after pulling off I called uhaul and advised them of the tank being at 3/4 . A woman said she notated it in the system so I wouldn't be charged. I was charged and I called today to figure out what happened and no one seems to say that I called and kept denying the fact that the truck was not full. This was very pooor service and I will never rent from this company again let alone this location or recommend anyone else to. I did my part and paid what I had to and the woman basically called me a liar over and over again.

TASHEMA M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location because the service is awesome and I like Maria, called in she said come down, processed while the truck was being pulled up to the door all this was done in 5mins.

Maryse C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service.

Maryse C on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service.

charles l. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Rebecca S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff at the site incorrectly booked my rental and called me the day before asking where I was and telling me that they were canceling my reservation. I returned the call and told them that my email confirmation stated my rental was for the next day. The manager's response was, "Well, someone put it in the system wrong." After telling her that that was not my problem and my confirmation was for the following day two more times she relented and made sure my rental would be ready the next day, as it should have been all along.

DEBBIE P on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 2 units for about 3 1/2 yrs and then just 1 unit for another yr +. I would use the facility again. Staff was professional and always helpful.

Robin E. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement everything was very professional.

John G. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put a tag to show that the light in the car is automatic and will shut off itself. Spent 20 minutes looking for a button to turn it off.

jose d. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the cleanest uhaul place ive ever been to my experience with them was awsome Maria was a real delite will recommend to all my freinds

Jared T. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thanked the guys for how well I was treated.

Anthony C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Don S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, based on my experience with this location in the past.

Jeramy W on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was mouse got into one container.

Amanda W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick my uhaul up at another location. I reserved it 5 days ago. When I got there I was told it was unavailable and had to go to another location without a phone call prior to my arrival when I got to the next location I waited 20 minutes for them to find an available one. There was less gas than what I was told so I ended up putting more money in than I should have and when I returned it staff were rude and taking customers out of the order they arrived. It was absolute chaos. I will never be using this location or these services again I will use another company next time and will refer my friends to do the same. I ended up spending more money and time than I should have had to.

Fangfang W on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One piece of my furniture is seriously water damaged, covered with mold. When movers unloaded ubox, a mouse ran out! Later I found mouse droppings within some boxes and one box was destroyed by mouse.

Gary B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside the cab and box were clean, but the windshield was very dirty. It was a minor thing that could have been taken care of. The staff were very helpful, from the time of the reservation to the actual pickup.

SHANE B on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never been to the Manchester, CT U-Haul EVER but thanks again for just mixing my account I`ve had for years with someone else that is really reassuring.

Sandra R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a problem with the service when I rented the truck. However, when I returned the truck that same night, I found my car blocked in by 4 trucks. Since it was 1am, there was no one around. I had to get my car out. I did succeed at that finally with a lot of maneuvering, bit did end up with a scrape on door. I called uhaul the next day. The woman on the phone was very rude. She told me she sent a message to the manager to call me, but I never heard from anyone. I will call them back.

MICHELLE B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a last-minute decision to rent a U-Haul Van and I'm glad I chose this location as usual. I even got lucky and had my favorite associate take care of me and my father.

Ted K. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a very good experience equipment have been ready in time and manager Angela is very knowledgeable and friendly

LINDSEY C on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your storage rental rates are too expensive.

JESSE C on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well maintained.

Christian L on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs retraining on ubox contracts. They did not close out my contract correctly so it shipped a week late. I still do not have my ubox and am sleeping on the floor of my apartment.

JOHN B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ll run facility in Manchester Ct. Angela was great!

Dinesh M on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rates are very confusion and not all comfortable...we are not at all happy with rates..BOXES are very very small than we expected..total disaster..we regret paying that much for our luggage

Dinesh M on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

MICHELLE B on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff members were more than accommodating. Hopefully I don`t move again anytime soon but if so, I`d return!

WILLIAM J on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management very helpful explaining all details..manager very professional Would use service again if needed

LARRY J W on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a vehicle, clean and reliable.

JONATHAN W S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very freindly service

JESSICA F on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant people pleasant experience. First time using uhaul storage. I would use again.

WAYNE L on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not ask for anything better than what you offer your staff helped me out thanks

EILEEN P D on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience. Angie and her staff were well informed and answered all my questions. The place was clean and well lit. Would highly recommend!

HENRY H on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters is too few to state my issues with my initial experience with this UHaul facility. It was not good.

ANTOINETTE C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BELONGINGS WERE INVADED BY SOME KIND OF ANIMALS THAT LEFT DROPPINGS AND ATE THROUGH SOME ITEMS. THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE FROM CRITTERS

GEORGINA G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well the price is to high and for access gate time short :... But anyway others access is good. :

FADRIC T on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The facility was in outstanding condition. This coupled with the service secured my decision to obtain several units for my items.

KISIS G on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was amazing I never experienced customer service like this before. I would definitely recommend this location!

MICHAEL M on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was very helpful and friendly.

GEORGINA G on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was nice time with the workers of U-haul and helpful :

ROBBIE D on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and informative. They were also excellent in professional attire and educated in customer appreciation

Debra S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication needed. Loading locations changed twice. No one informed at the sites.

DAVID B on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Served our purpose.

CAROL A P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this storage rental and both time it was great.

SHAUN L G on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional

RICHARD S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exit door stays open too long. I was approaching the exit when a person used their key card on the outisdeto open the exit gate. This should not be allowed at the exit.

EZRAELA C on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JUDI O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our short term need for storage of loved ones possessions. Staff was polite, efficient and helpful.

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

NICK K on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

however u will not get prorated for leaving facility mid month

HOLLIE M on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable

BERNARD C on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General manager Angie tried charging me for gas and a extra day.I put in gas from gas station fifty yards from the storage facility.she all so tried to charge me for a extra day

JOSEPH D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela an the other young man were great. They took the time to help my mom and I to get squared away. It`s employees like that make your business better everyday.

GARUDA K on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner is very rude and doesn`t talk to customers pleasingly

GARUDA K on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very rude and not empathetic towards customers problems

JENNIFER AIDE A on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was the very long check out process with the truck rental. I was not feeling well which made the experience less than favorable. The situation was corrected but still too long

PAULINE N on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that you sure have the right to go to your storage at any time. I don`t think you should pay 10.00 more because the rate you are paying it should be included........

NANCY D on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra Colon made this a stress free experience during my move. I can`t say enough about her. Customer service at it`s best!

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again