U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Pedro R. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Shepard C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient.

Carolyn W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever, very rude, charged me to clean the truck when it was the same as I picked it up. Very upset about my experience here and would not recommend to anyone.

BOB E. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally, Had my appointment with Enfield store, like 3 miles away, the day before, I was tolded, had to go to the East Hartford Store, Spencer St like an extra 11 miles one way or 22 miles round trip !!!! WHO GOING TO PAY MY EXTRA GAS ??? NOT HAPPY WITH SERVICE,

LARRY J W on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a vehicle, clean and reliable.

Sheryl R. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous service!! Quick and efficient, I will definitely recommend this location/U haul, to friends & family!! I don't know anyone who likes to move, but these guys made it easy and I appreciate that very much!! Thank you for a great experience!!

JONATHAN W S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very freindly service

Jessie J. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no complaints for the drop off location

KEVIN M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transaction of renting a unit and truck were as expected, but not exceptional. I would say that Angela was at best abrupt, curt, and most definitely looking after her UHaul location, rather than the customer. Was treated like it was MY fault the other woman working with her misinformed me that I could return it to this location, when in fact it was another location. Was told I had to wait for the other location to respond and shift the paperwork. Waited 10 mins for them. Then I PERSONALLY had to call the other location to expidite the transaction. It was only then that she said I could go and my original reciept was sufficient. No need for me to wait, I wasted valuable time at her request. Just a poor overall customer experience.

David Y. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie is wonderful. She looks out for the customer. Every time I rent there I'm greeted by a her friendly face. Best Rent facility I have ever used. Clean new model safe equipment that is paired with outstanding friendly honest quick in and out service.

Randy W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twenty-foot truck size was much larger than my original 10-foot truck reservation which resulted in MUCH HIGHER fuel and toll booth charges. When I asked about the U-Haul $50.00 equipment guarantee, local personnel claimed to have no knowledge of it. Later, the national customer service department also refused to issue the adjustment to my account. Beware this company....they do NOT keep their promises!!

Thomas R. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was easily handled and everything went smoothly. Thanks.

ALEXSEY F. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I came 15 minutes before closing and got the truck in few minutes. Drop off was easy. Thank you for your services!

Latoya T. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maria needs to be retrained properly and needs to understand what good quality customer service is

bethzaida m. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was charge more.

mark r. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the price of the rental of a 15' truck and the ability to drop it off in Brookfield CT. You should let people know over the phone that rope, use of pads and the use of a dolly are extra. The truck gets great mileage, unexpected, like a diesel, which kept my final bill way down. Everyone in the order chain contacted me right away and the timely email confirmations helped out. It was an excellent overall experience showing that U haul is definitely using all modern methods to streamline processes and help the customer with a near seamless experience. The one month free storage, which I did not need, is an added bonus I would tell people about. Thanks.

Tashema M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

JESSICA F on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant people pleasant experience. First time using uhaul storage. I would use again.

Cassandra A J. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at front desk was very nice. The gentleman that brought truck up was awesome. He took time to show me how to latch the back and explained the ramp. Both were very knowledgeable and displayed excellent customer service. Thanks!

Michael P. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good very courteous and helpful always!!! Thanks>>>

WAYNE L on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not ask for anything better than what you offer your staff helped me out thanks

EILEEN P D on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience. Angie and her staff were well informed and answered all my questions. The place was clean and well lit. Would highly recommend!

lyn m. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making a very stressful move so much easier. Your staff is so friendly and helpful.

HENRY H on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters is too few to state my issues with my initial experience with this UHaul facility. It was not good.

ANTOINETTE C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BELONGINGS WERE INVADED BY SOME KIND OF ANIMALS THAT LEFT DROPPINGS AND ATE THROUGH SOME ITEMS. THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE FROM CRITTERS

GEORGINA G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well the price is to high and for access gate time short :... But anyway others access is good. :

FADRIC T on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The facility was in outstanding condition. This coupled with the service secured my decision to obtain several units for my items.

KISIS G on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was amazing I never experienced customer service like this before. I would definitely recommend this location!

MICHAEL M on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was very helpful and friendly.

GEORGINA G on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was nice time with the workers of U-haul and helpful :

ROBBIE D on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and informative. They were also excellent in professional attire and educated in customer appreciation

Debra S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication needed. Loading locations changed twice. No one informed at the sites.

DAVID B on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Served our purpose.

CAROL A P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this storage rental and both time it was great.

SHAUN L G on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional

RICHARD S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exit door stays open too long. I was approaching the exit when a person used their key card on the outisdeto open the exit gate. This should not be allowed at the exit.

EZRAELA C on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JUDI O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our short term need for storage of loved ones possessions. Staff was polite, efficient and helpful.

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

NICK K on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

however u will not get prorated for leaving facility mid month

HOLLIE M on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable

BERNARD C on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General manager Angie tried charging me for gas and a extra day.I put in gas from gas station fifty yards from the storage facility.she all so tried to charge me for a extra day

JOSEPH D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela an the other young man were great. They took the time to help my mom and I to get squared away. It`s employees like that make your business better everyday.

GARUDA K on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner is very rude and doesn`t talk to customers pleasingly

GARUDA K on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very rude and not empathetic towards customers problems

JENNIFER AIDE A on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was the very long check out process with the truck rental. I was not feeling well which made the experience less than favorable. The situation was corrected but still too long

PAULINE N on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that you sure have the right to go to your storage at any time. I don`t think you should pay 10.00 more because the rate you are paying it should be included........

NANCY D on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra Colon made this a stress free experience during my move. I can`t say enough about her. Customer service at it`s best!

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again