U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Anthony C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Don S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, based on my experience with this location in the past.

Jeramy W on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was mouse got into one container.

Amanda W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick my uhaul up at another location. I reserved it 5 days ago. When I got there I was told it was unavailable and had to go to another location without a phone call prior to my arrival when I got to the next location I waited 20 minutes for them to find an available one. There was less gas than what I was told so I ended up putting more money in than I should have and when I returned it staff were rude and taking customers out of the order they arrived. It was absolute chaos. I will never be using this location or these services again I will use another company next time and will refer my friends to do the same. I ended up spending more money and time than I should have had to.

Fangfang W on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One piece of my furniture is seriously water damaged, covered with mold. When movers unloaded ubox, a mouse ran out! Later I found mouse droppings within some boxes and one box was destroyed by mouse.

Gary B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside the cab and box were clean, but the windshield was very dirty. It was a minor thing that could have been taken care of. The staff were very helpful, from the time of the reservation to the actual pickup.

SHANE B on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never been to the Manchester, CT U-Haul EVER but thanks again for just mixing my account I`ve had for years with someone else that is really reassuring.

Sandra R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a problem with the service when I rented the truck. However, when I returned the truck that same night, I found my car blocked in by 4 trucks. Since it was 1am, there was no one around. I had to get my car out. I did succeed at that finally with a lot of maneuvering, bit did end up with a scrape on door. I called uhaul the next day. The woman on the phone was very rude. She told me she sent a message to the manager to call me, but I never heard from anyone. I will call them back.

MICHELLE B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a last-minute decision to rent a U-Haul Van and I'm glad I chose this location as usual. I even got lucky and had my favorite associate take care of me and my father.

Ted K. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a very good experience equipment have been ready in time and manager Angela is very knowledgeable and friendly

LINDSEY C on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your storage rental rates are too expensive.

jenny r. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing .u guys r great.

JESSE C on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well maintained.

CHARLES L. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and transaction I would recommend this location to others. Excellent prices on boxes and appreciated the unused box return service!

Christian L on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs retraining on ubox contracts. They did not close out my contract correctly so it shipped a week late. I still do not have my ubox and am sleeping on the floor of my apartment.

jori g. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a van with U-Haul of West Manchester this weekend. When I made the reservation, I was quoted $19.99 per day, .59 for the first 100 miles, and .29 for the remaining miles. When the contract came up, it was .59 for 200 miles. The woman working, Maria, told me that when I returned the van, it would reduce to .29 for the remaining miles. She called corporate, and spoke with Alicia, who said "sometimes it prints like that," and confirmed that when I returned the vehicle, any miles over 100 would be reduced to .29/mile. Maria even wrote it on top of the contract. So 3 people told me that the remaining miles over 100 would be reduced to .29/mile. When I returned the van, the manager, Angela, did not honor this and charged me the full .59/mile, despite 3 people telling me otherwise. Her excuse was that "Maria is new." Well what about the person at corporate and the one I made the reservation with? She then changed my rate to over $70/day, with 100 miles included each day, resulting in the rate coming out to be the same thing as if it was $19.99/day with .59/mile. EXTREMELY POOR WAY TO CONDUCT BUSINESS, AND I AM VERY DISSATISFIED. DO NOT HAVE 3 PEOPLE QUOTE ONE RATE AND THEN CHANGE IT AT THE END. THIS IS A BAIT-AND-SWITCH SITUATION, WHICH I WILL REPORT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IF NOT RESOLVED.

Prabhavathi G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took some time to process the transaction and keys.

Kirk P. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service ! The store is very organized and clean. Superb rental experience.

JOHN B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ll run facility in Manchester Ct. Angela was great!

Rodney L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything that needs improving. The service was great.

Jane G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent experience; immediate service, a new, clean van that rode beautifully and easily, easy and efficient dropoff. We will be back!

James B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went like clock work on both end and the vehicle was perfect. I highly recommend them

Wetsel S. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used Uhaul once before and it was an OK experience. This rental-about 17 years later was a much better experience than I expected. If I ever use this type of service again-it will be with this location and it will be UHaul.

denise h. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We only dropped off the rental truck here. We got there at 6:55p and the doors had already been closed and locked.

Rajatkumar P. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

James K. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

FOR THE LAST MONTH I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PRINT ANY OF THERE INVOICES . PLEASE CORRECT , BOOK KEEPER IS UPSET JIMMY

KUMARA V. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely arrogant and unfriendly staff who prepared my contract.

Dinesh M on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rates are very confusion and not all comfortable...we are not at all happy with rates..BOXES are very very small than we expected..total disaster..we regret paying that much for our luggage

CHRISTOPHER A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul location i have been to. Clean, organized, and quick!

Richelle C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location was fantastic. Pick up and drop off was super quick and easy. All three employees we encountered were pleasant! Very pleased with the experience.

Mary P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to pull the 26 foot truck in bc the parking lot was very tiny and on a slope. Also, I was supposed to get a $20 discount on my order bc I got the wrong sized truck and wrong pickup time from my reservation. I never got the discount. Also my name and address were incorrect on my bill

Dinesh M on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Glorybell D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, friendly and most courteous. Thank you

MICHELLE B on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff members were more than accommodating. Hopefully I don`t move again anytime soon but if so, I`d return!

WILLIAM J on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management very helpful explaining all details..manager very professional Would use service again if needed

Michael R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation is a bit bizarre, but beyond that it's a good place--much better than the other UHaul location in Manchester. Thanks guys!

Pedro R. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Shepard C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient.

Carolyn W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever, very rude, charged me to clean the truck when it was the same as I picked it up. Very upset about my experience here and would not recommend to anyone.

BOB E. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally, Had my appointment with Enfield store, like 3 miles away, the day before, I was tolded, had to go to the East Hartford Store, Spencer St like an extra 11 miles one way or 22 miles round trip !!!! WHO GOING TO PAY MY EXTRA GAS ??? NOT HAPPY WITH SERVICE,

LARRY J W on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a vehicle, clean and reliable.

Sheryl R. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous service!! Quick and efficient, I will definitely recommend this location/U haul, to friends & family!! I don't know anyone who likes to move, but these guys made it easy and I appreciate that very much!! Thank you for a great experience!!

JONATHAN W S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very freindly service

Jessie J. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no complaints for the drop off location

JESSICA F on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant people pleasant experience. First time using uhaul storage. I would use again.

WAYNE L on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not ask for anything better than what you offer your staff helped me out thanks

EILEEN P D on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience. Angie and her staff were well informed and answered all my questions. The place was clean and well lit. Would highly recommend!

HENRY H on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters is too few to state my issues with my initial experience with this UHaul facility. It was not good.

ANTOINETTE C on 12/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BELONGINGS WERE INVADED BY SOME KIND OF ANIMALS THAT LEFT DROPPINGS AND ATE THROUGH SOME ITEMS. THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE FROM CRITTERS

GEORGINA G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well the price is to high and for access gate time short :... But anyway others access is good. :

FADRIC T on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The facility was in outstanding condition. This coupled with the service secured my decision to obtain several units for my items.

KISIS G on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was amazing I never experienced customer service like this before. I would definitely recommend this location!

MICHAEL M on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was very helpful and friendly.

GEORGINA G on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was nice time with the workers of U-haul and helpful :

ROBBIE D on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and informative. They were also excellent in professional attire and educated in customer appreciation

Debra S on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication needed. Loading locations changed twice. No one informed at the sites.

DAVID B on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Served our purpose.

CAROL A P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this storage rental and both time it was great.

SHAUN L G on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional

RICHARD S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exit door stays open too long. I was approaching the exit when a person used their key card on the outisdeto open the exit gate. This should not be allowed at the exit.

EZRAELA C on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JUDI O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our short term need for storage of loved ones possessions. Staff was polite, efficient and helpful.

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

GENEVA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the safety of my things if ever needed I will return

NICK K on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

however u will not get prorated for leaving facility mid month

HOLLIE M on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable

BERNARD C on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General manager Angie tried charging me for gas and a extra day.I put in gas from gas station fifty yards from the storage facility.she all so tried to charge me for a extra day

JOSEPH D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela an the other young man were great. They took the time to help my mom and I to get squared away. It`s employees like that make your business better everyday.

GARUDA K on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner is very rude and doesn`t talk to customers pleasingly

GARUDA K on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very rude and not empathetic towards customers problems

JENNIFER AIDE A on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was the very long check out process with the truck rental. I was not feeling well which made the experience less than favorable. The situation was corrected but still too long

PAULINE N on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that you sure have the right to go to your storage at any time. I don`t think you should pay 10.00 more because the rate you are paying it should be included........

NANCY D on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra Colon made this a stress free experience during my move. I can`t say enough about her. Customer service at it`s best!

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again