U-Haul Storage of Romeo

U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Share |

Address

12750 31 Mile Rd
Washington, MI 48095

(586) 336-9999

(Take M53 to either exit 32 or 30 mile Take VanDyke to 31 mile East)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

wally c. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and well maintained. Quick and prompt with checking us in.

WILLIAM D. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

FIRST I WANTED TO RENT A 10 X 10 AND TRUCK RENTAL WITH THE A FREE MONTH ON THE STORAGE AND THEY WOULD HONOR THAT, AND THEN WHEN I RETURNED I PUT THE GAS IN TO THE REQUIRED AMOUNT AND STILL GOT A CHARGE OF $17. FOR GAS. ALL AROUND THEY DIDN'T COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THE CUSTOMER.

Timothy N on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issues was the free storage unit I was supposed to get with my rental truck was to small it was smaller than the truck so I had to rent another unit as well. The staff was helpful.

Danielle N. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was pretty tight and hilly.

ROBERT M on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and has no pump out

VAHN T on 10/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cost of monthly rent too high

DOUGLAS C. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had very good service

FRED S. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SEE STEPHANIE HOUSE FOR EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

JEROME B on 10/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not care for being charged an additional fee for access. Manager`s disposition and demeanor toward customers needs some work.

LENORA L on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Property damaged. Stephanie House wouldn`t let me dispose w/o paying 75.00. Tried to lie about why and caught but still wouldn`t allow.

Don H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with the rental experience. I did have some issue with the trailer leaking a little during a severe rain storm.

FRANCES G on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to work with and never any problems

KENNETH G on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to store your Rv

Gudrun R. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, explained procedures very well, clean vehicle. I tried other locations before - Romeo Storage is the better by far!

KATHLEEN K on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager very nice to deal with, and on top of all questions asked

EDITA T on 9/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stephanie The manager at the Romeo, MI is extremely helpful and kind the faculty is clean, there about the same but by far the cheapest the all other self storage facilities.

JOHN M. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer door was hard to work, it needed oil very bad

Michael G. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First trailer had a torn Tire strap that she wanted me to take the trailer but when the chain on the back was broke then we switched out to a good trailer. The trailer should have never been an option for somebody to rent.

HOLLY R on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice clean

mark s. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great but did have a little confusion with the exact drop off location and where to park

BRENDA M on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, no major issues

JOLENE K on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not recommend is because of the constant rise in the monthly fee for the storage lot. It is to expensive now.

ERIN M on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unhappy that my rate was increased less than 1 month of signing up for storage. You are $30 per month more than other lots in the area and they have 24 hour access or a dump facility.

STEVEN H on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too many characters to fit in this spot ....

Wendell L. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

Michael R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service and vehicle. I will use your service again. Thank you Mike Receniello

william e. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented from the Clinton Township (Gratiot just South of Hall Rd) location because we live within 10 minutes of there. Our pick up time was 6:30 pm. At 6:00 pm, when we were almost there, we received a call saying we had to go to 31 mile & Vandyke location to get the trailer because something had happened to the one we were supposed to pick up. This was a huge inconvience due to being about 20 miles away. Due to this we were 15 minutes late to pick up the trailer. Inturn the employee there was very rude and voiced her frustration to us and could not care less about our situation. I spoke to Christine in Customer Service about this and explained how we were going to be further inconvienced returning the trailer to the Washington location when we had contracted with the Clinton Twp location. Her exact words to me were that "it wouldn't be fare to the client that was renting this the next day if we didn't return it to Washington". I found this laughable because no one seemed to care that we were already inconvienced and treated badly. Finally Christine informed me that she would see to it that we were refunded for our trouble, but I have yet to receive any form of refund. In the end we did spend the extra time and money in gas to return the trailer to Washington. To say the least this was the most unpleasant experience we have ever had with renting a trailer. In the future we will have to look elsewhere to find the customer service we deserve.

PAUL H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

ALAN V on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the 3 years great experience

JULIE J on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility

Ed S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking for drop-off and personal vehicle.

Lewis S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamlessly

Wayne H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not to much to improve upon. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about equipment.

MATHEW G on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only thing that prevented an excellent rating is the ability to reach anyone on site over the phone.

JAMES W on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a RV storage location for our 32` motorhome and everything went smooth.

JOHN W on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I seemed to always come by when the gate is left open, not what I call secure.

STEPHANIE T on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average location, not impressive nor disappointing.

EGIDIUS J on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie House was exceptional.

CHARLES B on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Facility. Truck in great shape and ran very well and easy to use.

BRANDON W on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager Mrs. House, is unbelievably rude to her staff. Don`t bring your kids in the office while she is their. Aside from her the rest of staff is great and knowledgeable. Place is clean!

TIMOTHY C on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our storage , truck rental and move a pleasant experience. Highly recommend this facility.

MICHAEL L on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the waiting list process.

MARLENE M on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very professional U-Haul storage. The experience was excellent.

JAMES M on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don`t like paying for extended hour access

ROBERT M on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

MARY K on 5/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered in a friendly manner, and the facility looks clean and I hope it`s as safe as it looks.

TED C on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is always very helpful and friendly

WILLIAM M on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good chance will come back

MICHAEL R on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and appeared to be well maintained. The rep, Stephanie, was very informative and professional. Would definitely recommend the Romeo facility.

LARRY P on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly. It would be nice to have 2 hours later access in the evenings on weekends, till 9pm.

ULRIKE B on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy you hired new staff

JACLYN C on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was terrible. Spent 45 minutes on the phone making the reservation. Arrived at location with reservation number and they couldn`t find it and did not know how to operate the software.

KENNETH W on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager waa excellent

EARL P on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First impression good!

CAROL C on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE J on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good.

NICK B on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no comments

NICHOLAS C on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and answered all of my questions.

MARY F on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went to the unit only one time at night...had no problem with the outside but the lighting was not bright enough for me to see inside the unit. So never came in the evening.

GAIL J on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and approachable

JOSEPH G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility very good

PAUL A on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and explained everything in a professional and friendly manner.

JASON B on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

LYNNE C on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was extremely helpful and accommodating

CLAUDIA F on 10/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would like call back from a marketing director on this issue my number is 248-506 3788

PAUL W on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience storing my boat at U-Haul this summer and hope to store again next summer.

JAMES M on 10/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful. Storage site area of old cars,wrecked cars,junk and abandoned property not impressive.

GARY W on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well kept and very friendly and helpful staff

JANE T on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

HENRY F on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service thank you

Alison S on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Great, knowledgeable movers!

RAYMOND T on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On site manager Stephanie was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

CHERYLLYNN P on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and friendly.

TRACI R on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the access hours to this facility could be later.

JAMES C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean and staff is helpful!!

JUSTIN C on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service.IMPOSSIBLE to get ahold of anyone at the actual location, they always have there calls forwarded to the corporate center where no one can help you. Will not recommend

MATTHEW S on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i like the online bill pay, with monthly reminders via email too.

DAVID P on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with your storage facility. If we need one again we will definitely use yours.

PATRICK T on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Facility was very clean and well organized.

JOANN H on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since the new management took over things are more organized and professional.

PAUL W on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

RANDAL P on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Very accomodating.

NANCY M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

NANCY M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

NICOLE A on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot the name of who helped us, I feel aweful! But just wanted to let you know that she was so enjoyable to work with :

FRANK S on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the services provided. I am thankful that U-Haul storage was available, thanks.

MARK Y on 2/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just a bad experience from the beginning. Was not terrible, but bad enough not to return.

MARK Y on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pulled a 24ft trailer in and out of the facility 3 times for they were not even sure what space was open. A lot of thinking going on at this location, but no service.

JANICE K on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trouble ever since Stephanie started at Washington, MI site and I am not at all happy with the experience I had there. U-Haul still owes me money. Thomasita, in Customer Service, was great!

VICKI S on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was very nice and helpful in giving us the info we needed in choosing a spot there for our RV and very pleasant to talk to.

VINCENT L on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was EXCELLENT..VERY helpful and professional. I have already advised family members of this excellent facility.

DANIEL G on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was helpful and facility well cared for. All good.

KATHLEEN W on 10/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we were in a con unit and the price is outrageous a more reasonable price is $200 a month for people that do not need heat but would like a garage for a motorhome.

WILLIAM G on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

DAVID C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice helpfull

ROBERT R on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored my camper here. Always helpful staff.

JACOB D on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie went way out of her way to be helpful and courteous. I would recommend this location to anyone!

JOHN J on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What great people to work with. Stephanie House was so helpful. Stephanie was so good I wanted to rent storage units just to have.Thank you so much: J.P. Mona Joans

VICKI C on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

BOB M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just started storing my travel trailer there Sept. 2014. The new manager is very pleasant and helpful.

JENNIFER G on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location of facility inconvenient. Very good service but probably would not go back.

RICKY C on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomidating

RON C on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff. I have used other storage facilities in the past, this one provides the best service and space at a reasonable rate.

MICHAEL R on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

KENNITH G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice with paved parking for your motorhome.

DAVID H on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage service was good and now that U-Haul has taken over the service is excellent. The people are friendly and the units are very clean and the grounds are actively maintained.

MAC F on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was great.

ANDREA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service I get at the facility. However, I`m not impressed with the calling center. It`s not customer friendly at all!

MICHAEL L on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just what we were looking for, just wish it were closer to home.

MARILYN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fabulous, they were very helpful and easy to work with. Very pleased, Marilyn Triplett

LEONARD B on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, friendly and accommodating service employees. Updated security systems.

GREGORY G on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied by all aspects

JAMES B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New staff is excellent.

KEN O on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I kept getting emails to pay the rent when I had moved out in time.

JOHN R on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was especially helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL B on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible management

GREGORY G on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As good a moving experience as you can have, very nice young lady working the desk on Memorial Day.

JOHN S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service.

MELISSA G on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great facility! I felt very comfortable leaving my belongings in a unit for over a year! Very friendly staff that helped me with paying my bill over the phone each and every month!

HOWARD Q on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is when you call the phone number listed for the facility with a problem you get a u-Haul representative not on the property and they can`t help you or contact someone who can.

ANTHONY D on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as stated in questionaire

WAYNE H on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and friendly experience

JOANN H on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Alicia and Diane were always very helpful and friendly

GREG W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When U-Haul took over the facility the new manager informed me they would honor my one free month on my current contract. She forgot several times. I don`t care about the $45, it`s the principle.

CHARLOTTE S on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered faster than date set.. With the weather we`ve been having I was thrilled it delivered early . It was home before I was !! Thank you !

JEFFERY B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman in the office is extremely rude

REBECCA K on 3/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff that were not helpful. I will be letting my friends know to avoid this location.

ALAN V on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia is awesome!

JOSHUA H on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this business. The staff even helped with snow and ice removal on a moments notice during a cold February move. I would use this u haul again.

JEFFERY B on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Diane was the person working in the office on the day we got our storage unit. She was extremely rude to me and my husband.

DAVID E on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia treats us very good. Always polite and greets us by name. U-Haul is doing some great upgrades!!!

BRIAN C on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 managers where AWESOME to deal with

SALLY LOU M on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful with their suggestions and very nice. I have moved 5 times in 5 years and in the past have rented U- Haul trucks. Thank-you Sally morgan

NANCY S on 11/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

people working there were not friendly. I needed to move my rig and was given 1 day notification. No one was ever in the office.

LAWERENCE M on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office staff was rude and abrasive . I will not return.

EDWARD T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

cant even call to pay your bill

VINCE D on 10/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we found the presence of mice and we had mold on the back of one of our tables.I thought i paid for a climate controlled unit.

TIMOTHY C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful

CHUCK P on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work at Ford Motor Co. up the road,I will recommend this facility.

BRIAN G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Two sisters with two different stories Mgm was very rude after purchase of storage

CHRIS J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improvements to the facility are notable and appreciated. Payment program is convenient and confirmation of payment is rapid and accurate. Thank you for the service provided.

JUDY A on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if I would have been able to get a printed copy of my refund at the time of closing the account. I was given the amount but nothing printed.

EDWARD K on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact with the site was not available for 24 hours I do not have a lot of confidence that my site has been cancelled. I sold my rv and no longer need it.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was awesome.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was very helpful in meeting my needs. She made the whole experience a very enjoyable one.

SCOTT M on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. thanks.

DANIEL K on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your still billing me, I canceled account and removed my trailer. The worst run company I have ever had to deal with!!!!!!!!

AYLA B on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in not really knowing what I needed and the employees were more than happy to assist. Place looked well kept and I do feel that my belongings are safe there.

PETE R on 6/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

BRIAN G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots need to have better markings Staff Dianna was fantastic rep of Uhaul

DONALD B on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia was very helpful in my new contract completed.

STEVEN C on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was Top Self... Very helpful..!!

VICKI S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

LEONARD B on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the above plus a reasonably priced service

JACINTO H on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After being given my outside storage number I could not locate it due to faded and impossible to read numbers.

MELISSA G on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

VICKI S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

KAREN T on 1/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pavement was never fixed, we were told many times it would be, especially when the expansion was done. We were sent notices after we removed our equipment and notified the office, it took three calls.

MICHAEL D on 12/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young guy that helped us was very helpful and friendly. customer service you don`t see very often these days.

KENNETH P on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good

LEONARD B on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and effecient. I called to inquire about travel trailer storage and 1/2 hour later the transaction was complete and trailer stored.

THOMAS P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the woman that helped me was very nice. the gate gave me a hard time entering that should be looked at.