U-Haul Store of Milpitas

U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Share |

Address

2395 Oakland Rd
San Jose, CA 95131

(408) 943-9191

(@ Montague Expwy)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Store of Milpitas

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VU T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associates were very helpful and they were courteous.

Jonathan F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, no problems!

RYAN V. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my experience, none. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. They are very friendly and courteous to me and the other customers. I always get my rentals here and will continue to do so. Will definitely recommend this location to everybody.

Jeff E. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup..and there were decals and advertisements all over the truck. Even covering some of the Windows; creating blind spots while driving. Other than the decals, rental was good.

Wesley E. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, made it very easy.

Joyson N. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are no trucks available for walk-in customer , Keep some additional Trucks for walk-ins

YING LING T. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Everything just smooth! Thank you!

Ted C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I walk up to the counter I was not sure but the employees were great. Very good attitude and very affiant great service picking up and dropping off.

Yizhong L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service guy was nice. The truck is in bad maintenance. Bad drive experience on highway. Very unsafe.

kim a. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long line, long wait .. But once served, good service

phung h. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit busy, but the guys really hustled. Trailer was a bit dirty, but once he got the lights working, everything else was fine.

Susan F. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine although we waited in line quite a while to pick up the truck.

Yuramy R. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

MARITA G. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far my experience was very pleasant. .

MARTIN K. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a Uhaul office I'very rented from on 3 or 4 occasions. In brief, they are always a happy and efficient bunch there, employees and owner. Theyou provide a consistently great experience. I've never experienced any glitches at all there. The place is run very well.

SONIA M. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far thee BEST store and service in the Silicon Valley! I rent from all over, Tully, Curtner, Sunnyvale, Fremont, the service doesn't compare to Oakland Rd. Dave has an awesome crew!

Alfred W. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was easy. Truck & equipment was ready to go. Rep was efficient finishing paperwork.

CHLOE S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the truck was clean (no dirt, stains) it smelled bad, which made it unpleasant to drive. Also the "needs oil change" sign came on every time the truck was started.

Donald P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The attitude of the personnel at this location was the worst of experience since I've been dealing with u-haul and I've been dealing with u-haul for about 20 years then in the end of my contract I was overcharged and I still haven't received my money back yet as of right now so overall I would not recommend this location to anyone thank you

VENKAT RAJU G. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, thanks!

NATHAN B. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are wonderful. I rent the trucks every weekend for work and these guys are great. I recommend this location to everyone. The trucks are all the same anywhere you go, its the people that separate this location from any other.

Venkat Raju G. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service. thanks!

Alaina C. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was amazed at how quick & easy the process was! After reserving a truck online, i walked into the location and was greeted by friendly and professional staff at 8am (I wasn't even chipper at that time). After 5 mins, I was on my way! When I dropped the truck off, a nice man had an app on his phone to check the truck back in and I was done in 3mins! This was the best moving experience I've had thus far... I will definitely be using this store again next time.

ANNA R. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and curtuous .

Sheldon P. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service. Great Team!

VERANETTE M. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went to rent pick up too expensive. Lowe's rates cheaper had to settle for trailer which I needed assistance from family member. Would have walked away entirely of I couldn't have gotten a family to tow

JOHN B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff at this location. Would highly recommend this location.

Michael M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but had extremely annoying and loud 'rattling' in the dashboard. This truck had VERY high mileage on it.

Marinelli D. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are very helpful. The pickup and drop off was very easy. Thank you for providing excellent customer service!

HASSAN Z. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To have friendly workers

KATHERINE L. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul store is amazing. Check-in of my rental took one minute. Seriously, including email of the return receipt. The gentleman was extremely friendly, and my experience was the best in over 25 years of U-Haul rentals.

Mark M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 20' truck I reserved wasn't available, and wasn't going to be available for several hours. I needed the larger truck, so I had to rent two 15' trucks instead at considerable additional expense. The person working at the UHaul site was very pleasant and understood why I was displeased but that doesn't solve the money issue. I was told I'll get a $50 credit due to the truck not being available but that doesn't cover my additional lost time and money getting a second truck. Also, the power went out at the site during my contract signing causing additional delay. It took almost an hour to rent the 2 trucks and I was paying my workers by the hour also. Thank you Mark Mazon 408-887-9049

Tim C. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love your services.

HENRY L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great and probably THE cleanest truck rental shop I've been to. Once you pull in, you can already tell they run a clean and tidy business by all the trucks parked out front, and there are alot of trucks. Everyone there is friendly and professional. You can tell they take pride in what they do. Thank you Pete for the excellent service. Will rent again!

Yuan S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe provide additional information that there are two gas stations nearby will be helpful.

Don W. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was ready, clean and we had no issues with it. The staff was excellent

Albertine A. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all fine so can't think of a thing to change. Unless you could make the rain stop while I'm moving!

MICHAEL D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and truck. Will return when need arises.

Ching P. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, very good experience.

TINA W. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they were very helpful and friendly. We love uhaul

DANIELLE W. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest and fastest service. Customer service was great.

TONY T. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, professional attitude, friendly teams!!!

David J. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David - the associate with whom I interacted - was the friendliest, most polite and professional u haul associate and made the otherwise stressful experience of moving very calming. Thank you!

Samuel M. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Inside of truck as sharp edge that can damage furnitures. The inside floor is not very flat

ANWER S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous front desk person.

James A. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why are the rentals so damn expensive?

Faye S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very pleasant and helpful. I like this location

BILL Z. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and helpful.

Steve R. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the overall UHAUL experience. Their on line system was easy to use for reserving a truck. The online pre-check in saved some time. The truck and accessories worked great. The return process was very quick and easy. My only negative comment was having to wait in line a good 15 minutes at my reservation start time because of a long line.

FERDINAND V. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were knowledgeable & listened to our needs. They suggested correct vehicle for us to use. They explained policies and drop-off procedures. Will use that location again and suggest it to friends/ family. We are grateful for the service provided.

ARUN D. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems. Made my movement smooth.

CHANDRA M. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U shud hv flat plans well rather than charge per mile...like minimum

THAM V. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Good customer service.

Gabriel G. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent ! I received a call right away to confirm my pick up and location. A really nice guy named Robert at the front desk was really helpful and kind. Thank you Robert for taking care of us !

Gerard B. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off and friendly person at this location.

SHELDON G. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The automated return process is AWESOME. U-Haul has done an amazing job on their app. Good job U-Haul!

Charles C. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to have been across from a gasoline station. Not significantly dirty, though a quick turn-around accounts for light debris.

michael s. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys new who I was as soon as I pulled in and I was out in a matter of minutes.

ZHIMIN W. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am happy with this U-Haul. I do not rate excellent because I do not know any other U-Haul or budget yet. But the employee was very professional and helpful.

Kenny G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and good service. Just the seats kind of dirty and gas was not 2/3 full it was slightly over 1/4. Something I didn't notice while checking all gas line level, marks and dents. Still good service

KUAI Y. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

al a. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has a little broken glass inside under the passenger seat.

Ywanlung T. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, great service

JAMES E. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not include the hand truck as requested but did quickly refund charge when I returned it.

Suman G. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Moving has never been so easy. Keep it up

dilip g. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Simple - these guys are the best! Cheers!DG

Miroslav K. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super service, people there deserve raise. Couldn't be more happy. Webside is great also. Keep doing good job. Miro

Edward C. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything went perfect here. Fast pickup even faster dropoff. Great customer service.

Travis O. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was pretty good in general, although they were out of stock on some things. That's somewhat to be expected, but perhaps it would be nice to continue to work on reducing how often that happens.

BALRAJSINGH G. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot do anything to improve the service when your employees are not considerate to your customers issues and cannot provide help.

KENNY G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and good altitude. Keep up the good work !!

Ian A. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks, All went smoothly and as planned.

Phuong N. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The weekend crew there and awesome. Kudos..

EILEEN B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Representatives were attentive and alert, and obviously knew their job requirements very well, because we did not have to wait, even though reps were very busy. This is a well-managed store, that I would recommend to anyone.

MICHEAL R. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue good service

LAURA F. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to about 5 different UHAUL places in my life and this one was the friendliest, easiest, and had the nicest vans/trucks. I definitely will recommend this place and if I move again come back.

REY C. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect service

JOHN S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No change

Matt S. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer *functionally* performed great, but it looks like it's been kicked around from decade to decade since the 1980s! All paint faded and cracking, inside and outside stickers all torn up. For the fairly high price I paid for a trailer - just 2 bucks cheaper than the base rate for a whole truck - I'd expect something a lot more well-maintained. I even oiled some mechanisms myself because they were so rough and neglected! That said, I had no actual problems with the trailer (all functionality worked great), but it sure looked ugly as sin being towed around. This could go two ways - either lower the rental price of these neglected trailers, or repaint & maintain the darn things!

SANTOS F. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

+ nice people - trailer back light didn't work.

RG D. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best!

lila l. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, service was great for me

Dara R. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very fast and efficient! These guys are awesome!

EDWARD V. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stay as you are

diwakar m on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

amazing staff, specially dan. he helped me find a truck even though i did not have reservation. thanks guys

Matthew S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All U-Haul employees I interacted with were efficient and the whole process felt very streamlined.

DEBBIE M on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Dave and Shawn

RICHARD L on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The San Jose location is not secured. The manager threaten to ship after just a day of loading but the location is not secured.

ROSEL W on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Dave helped me .. went out of his way to teach me connect and disconnect the tow hitch from the trailer.. even accompanied my to my apartment and showed me how to use the equipment.

ROBERT L on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly with the exception of the drop off. The employees could not give me a receipt which both wasted time and made me nervous about leaving my belongings with them.

PAM S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No calls for delivery info. Told it would be there between 12-2pm. Showed at 3 without the 2 dozen blankets that I ordered. The brackets had been ripped off so there was no way to lock it. Big hassle!