U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Boomer B. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me on Friday January 13th around 6:45 pm was very professional and very thorough. His customer service is what motivated me not to use one of your competitors. He made me feel welcomed and stress free. Moving is hard enough it is nice to have a team member from Uhaul on my side.

Joshua S. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was wonderful and very helpful.

RYAN M. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off this trailer was beat up. Dings everywhere and the paint was literally chipping off all the way around. The trailer also sounded like it was ready to fall apart going over any little bump or crack in the road. By far the worst part of my experience was the customer service. I was told when I ordered the trailer that the drop off location was in the next town down from me, Avon, CO(5min drive). When I called for drop off I was told that I would have to drive the trailer 30 mins away to another drop off location. The customer service reps were fairly rude so I in return got frustrated and may have become a bit rude muself(not my normal temperament). At first I was told that if I didn't drop it off in gypsum(keep in mind I'm in the middle of the Rockies) that I would have to pay for additional days. Finally, after speaking with a manager, I was told that I could hold onto the trailer for 3 additional days without charge so that the Avon(original location) location could make room. When I called back this morning I was told they still had no room and I would not be allowed any additional days and that I would be charged moving forward. So I went ahead and drove 45 mins each way to gypsum due to the fact it was snowing and the roads were horrible. Apon arrival the woman at the front desk(great customer service at this location) was surprised to see me due to the fact that they had no additional storage space either. She was very accommodating and took the trailer regardless. The worst part of all this was the telephone reps and the fact that even tho I was in the Rocky Mountains I was not taken care of better. I should not have been forced to drive in a snow storm for almost 2 hours to drop off a trailer that was originally supposed to go to a location that would have taken me 10-15 mins round trip.

rebecca f. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More than one person working at the store to expedite pick up. I waited 10 minutes for one customer ahead of me.

Jon A. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out quickly. Friendly service. Couldn't ask for more.

Terri M. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the trailer they person was busy with others so he said I could leave the trailer and he would check it in, he didn't and I got a text about not returning the trailer. I was a little disappointed that he forgot to check it in.

Michael S. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location and staff were great. Worked with me to resolve an issue with the hired help through Uhaul. They definitely made the situation less infuriating.

paul c. on 12/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you guys.

jim m. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the vehicle full of fuel when received, return with a full tank would be a better policy. It's a scam, in my opinion, to leave a truck at 7/8 full (even though the gauge indicated just below 3/4 full). I ended up filling the truck to return it, Meaning I either paid part of someone else's gas use or UHaul's gas. Your mileage rate is quite high...I only went with UHaul because Penske that I normally use (with much better rates and a receive full-return full policy) didn't have the size I needed on that particular day with short notice. UHaul will definitely not be my first choice in the future, but this opinion has no bearing on the quality of the equipment or the location and staff, all of which were fine. I indicated I wouldn't recommend the location, but that's because I wouldn't recommend UHaul as a first choice because of cost.

Robert R. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In and out fast with no issues. Than you

Mark G. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was a very kind and nice gentleman. Please recognize him at the Denver drop off location.

Jim C. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks. Truck good except for bad windshield wiper blades.

John O. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental went fine

dave s. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly, truck ran great and over all experience was fantastic. All of this help make my move just a bit easier. Thank you.

Elizabeth Z. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the best! I've rented from UHaul many times and have never been impressed with the customer service until today. Benjamin and team went above and beyond to help get me on my way. Thank you guys so much!!!

Manfred F. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, Benjamin was really nice.

IULIANA p. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There don't seem to be enough employees working at any one time so as a customer I found that I was waiting for quite a long time for service. Expedite service by having more than one or two people manning the place at a time.

Robert E. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can have more than one person handling the line of customers and the rental vehicle checks and hookups.

Mary O. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Juan was really awesome! Thanks!

belinda c. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall service was great, found a truck on short notice, still had the "new car" smell. The two guys (pick up and drop off) were friendly. The only problem I had was the bald headed guy with glasses, hovering right behind me. Not sure if he was trying to look over me or what, but he did this both times I was there. Weirdo!

hector l. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was curtiuos and professional!

mark s. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some staff who understand I am not there for their convenience would be a good start.

malcolm m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the last minute, I needed a larger truck than I had reserved. It was no problem and the change was made instantly. The truck was in great shape and I was very happy with the experience.

Alex M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen in this location were outstanding to work with

charles l. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is some one there when people show up to pick up a vehicle. Waited 15 min for a person to come to the desk that morning though the office was open. Once he got there the service was good

Linda G. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest taking Smooth Movers (Denver, CO)off of your list of companies to hire to load your Uhaul trucks. Basically I had what they consider an evening time scheduled. They called that day to see if they could load early. I told them based on when the Uhaul was scheduled to be picked up I couldn't. I admit I was not very nice, angry in fact, telling them to have someone there right away. They never showed up or called to say they were not going to come. I had to load the Uhaul myself (with large, heavy furniture, etc.) I believe they wanted to come early as they had another job. When I couldn't accommodate them, they took the job anyway and just pushed me to later. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Kay and Larry B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, information, etc. Very pleasant and efficient. We dealt with Benjamin.

frank m. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Deigo at this location is the perfect ex ample for Customer Service I give him a rate of 10 Being PERFECT! Gr8 job DEIGO

Joyce H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

Laurie C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was a great uhaul representative, he was very considerate and reasonable to work with and very understandable.

Jeff C. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, quick check out and check in process.

elizabeth c. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks guys!

Fernanda H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-box is exactly what I needed for my moving. My lease was up and my new place is not ready yet. U-box saved me the middle work of transferring everything to a storage facility.

veronica m on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 u-boxes do not fit a two bedroom apartment as advertised

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.