U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Charles S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called ahead while on the way to turn in the truck during a snowstorm. Couldn't believe that everyone went home with no instructions on what to do, even though I had called 15 minutes before arriving.

Doc M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

DARREL R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was super knowledgeable and professional

Cindy H. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Efficient and friendly.

Rick P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the U Haul this place was good but when I dropped off the truck at the location I was told they were just leaving so I got charged an extra 60 bucks I would like my money back I will not use you again

John E B. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing........don't mess with success !!!

Adam C. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at the front desk had AMAZING customer service!!

Dana D. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Nick L. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

Erin K. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was dirty when we picked it up and then I was charged a $25 cleaning fee which was never explained to me. We were charged for something that was not a consequence of our use and for which were never warned about (nor was it mentioned in any of the paperwork we received). Far overpriced. I won't be renting from uhaul again.

EUGENE M. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your awesome guys thanks

Aileen M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

TRAVIS S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended up having to go to this location after the selected location did not have the truck I reserved. It took approx an hour for this location to provide the 15' truck I had reserved. The rep indicated it was a computer problem that was only offering in-town trucks. The delays at this location caused some problems with my moving schedule. Truck was dirty.

Getaneh M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employees arrive at work on-time, so there isn't a 45 minute wait time to pick up equipment.

emily c. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin and Jose were amazing, friendly, courteous, and respectful. This was a great experience.

RACHAEL H. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10 footer, but when I got there, I was told I couldn't have that because it wasn't meant for one way, so I was forced to pay more for a bigger truck with space I didn't need. This is the second time Uhaul has done something like this, so I will not be going through you again.

ZENDIE M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and informative and had a huge selection which can be uncommon that you have to go out of your way to find what you are looking for. I recommend this establishment.

Celeste M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Juan was great! Very friendly and helpful.

Fabio G. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Alameda location is seriously UNDERSTAFFED !

stacy r. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales guy was a little off...kind of hostile and didn't like small talk. Very professional though, just a little awkward.

EDWARD M. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very friendly and helpful in securing the services I was requesting. He was informative and provided for a very positive UHaul experience. Thanks!

JOHN W. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

Tiffani A. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have experienced anywhere! Benjamin was so helpful and wonderful to work with! Juan installed my hitch in record time. Overall, the best customer service Ive ever had in my lifetime! Unbelieveably positive experience! A+

Richard D. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more people to serve customers. Only 1 person with each needing 15-30 minutes of assistance. Long wait was poor.

candice m. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. You guys were awesome.

THOMAS M. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the cost of the hand truck in the back was not explained I did not need one but it came with the truck and I was charged for it If I had known that was going to be extra then I would have left it at the center. Also the appliance hand truck strap did not work correctly but it did the job and was needed

Emily B. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person working on a busy Saturday, and appropriately charge people based on the costs outlined in the contracts.

JOESEPH F. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are customer focused and friendly. Thank you from a rookie renter!

GREGORY R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually I would give a great review for ordinary service. But this location and manager charged me $120.00 for a scratch on both sides of the truck that I rented. I don't believe that this was true and I believe this occurred because I did not accept insurance on the truck. I did choose to have insurance on a previous truck with U-Haul a month earlier and I did not get charged for any scratches. So, I believe the insurance really is a precaution so that I don't get ripped-off from U-Haul itself. I would have liked to talk with the manager but instead we just exchanged voice mails and he said that the matter is resolved on his end - no discussion or resolution. Therefore, I will not recommend U-Haul to anyone and I will rent from some other business the next time.

ANGELINA H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin Cordova was awesome, and had a great personality.

KAREN S. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is a bit tricky, they had brand new tires on the trailer but the door was very sticky going up and down on the trailer. The 2 gentlemen working Benjamin and Juan were professional and knowledgable. I would recommend this site!

JON H. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was is great working condition anf operated great. Staff was helpful and friendly

Dustin W. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get your call center in synch with the rules of the Uhaul they are renting out of. I was charged with an extra 75 dollar fee because the guy from the call center told me I could return the U-haul the next morning and the guys at the location told me that was not allowed. You guys suck!

CARROL R. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservations were incorrectly recorded and truck I reserved was not available. Towing mechanism malfuntioned and could not be turned off, causing vehicle to burn significantly greater fuel than required. Challenges returning truck to uhaul in NC as nobody was in the store during business hours and we couldn't reach anyone by phone.

SAMUEL L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

MICHAELA J. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was so great. Super nice and helpful.

Glenda B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing different

Fernanda H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-box is exactly what I needed for my moving. My lease was up and my new place is not ready yet. U-box saved me the middle work of transferring everything to a storage facility.

veronica m on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 u-boxes do not fit a two bedroom apartment as advertised

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.