U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

charles l. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is some one there when people show up to pick up a vehicle. Waited 15 min for a person to come to the desk that morning though the office was open. Once he got there the service was good

Linda G. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest taking Smooth Movers (Denver, CO)off of your list of companies to hire to load your Uhaul trucks. Basically I had what they consider an evening time scheduled. They called that day to see if they could load early. I told them based on when the Uhaul was scheduled to be picked up I couldn't. I admit I was not very nice, angry in fact, telling them to have someone there right away. They never showed up or called to say they were not going to come. I had to load the Uhaul myself (with large, heavy furniture, etc.) I believe they wanted to come early as they had another job. When I couldn't accommodate them, they took the job anyway and just pushed me to later. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Kay and Larry B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, information, etc. Very pleasant and efficient. We dealt with Benjamin.

frank m. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Deigo at this location is the perfect ex ample for Customer Service I give him a rate of 10 Being PERFECT! Gr8 job DEIGO

Joyce H. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

Laurie C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was a great uhaul representative, he was very considerate and reasonable to work with and very understandable.

Jeff C. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, quick check out and check in process.

elizabeth c. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks guys!

Casey M. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I refilled the gas tank to the required amount after I used the truck. I was still charged for gas. When I called I could not get through to the actual store. I was told my information would be passed on to the store and that I would be called back. I had to call back three times and was never ever contacted. It was about $17. If I lived closer I would have simply gone into the store but I live no where near there. I will not use Uhaul ever again.

denise K. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very helpful in getting us setup and answering our questions.

Joe R. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary we had a great experience. Benjamin is the man!

janelle a. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I rented this haul it was suppose to be a 5 by 8 however when we arrived that trailer hadn’t been returned. We were offered the trailer on the receipt for the same price however it was not the price I was quoted. What I was quoted was $179 and if I was to return it to a Reno location it would be $20 less. There was no quoted amount on the original confirmation I was given to show this. He also said I would need to call the 800 number and let them know I would return it to a different location but he didn’t know if we would get the additional $20 off. Between the cost difference and this we paid $40 more not to mention additional gas cost for a bigger trailer. I was not happy with the situation and would look at other rentals in the future.

Sam L. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd say just keep doing what you are doing. Had a flawless experience. 5 stars out of 5

Deborah M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest and friendliest U-Haul experience ever.

Miguel G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the employees there who were very understanding.. Especially Cody Cambell, who went out of his way to be very polite & professional.. He walked us thru all the procedures very well.. I would refer this location to every one ... Thank you

Patricia M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had already called the 800 number to confirm my drop off. When I arrived they told me they had no ecord of me and couldn't drop off the tailer with no confirmation. I spent quite some time calling the 800 number back again (they did not do that for me) and then allowing the worker there to use my phone to talk to the 800 number person. Meantime he answered his phone three times to deal with other customers during our conversation. Very rude and inattentive.

Will R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee helping me rent my UHaul was very helpful, and very nice, and because of this I will definately chose this location in the future! Thanks!

Andrew M. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee who helped me when i returned my vehicle was fast, professional and understanding.

Lisa B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ! I am sincere when I say the staff at that location are what good customer service is all about. Juan Martinez made our moving day so much better and I very much appreciate him. Give them a raise, they earn it!

Oghenero E. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a built in mechanism so people do not forget the utilities they rent.

Rebecca R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not like the neighborhood, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The truck was functioning, but sounded like it was about to fall apart. We were missing one furniture pad in the truck and had trouble with the gas tank when refueling; however, the staff were very understanding and able to help us. I probably would not recommend this location only because of the neighborhood, but I appreciated the proximity to the gas station across the street.

Debra B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very accommodating.

Jose F. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Peter C. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

Bob C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever with Uhaul. I will never rent from this location again while current manager is there. Very inflexible. I returned my rented trailer once I realized it was not wide enough for my needs, and they charged me for a full 24 hours plus insurance. They would not apply any credit or discount towards a different trailer that worked for me. I was very disappointed with the lack of customer service or willingness to help. Yes it was my fault for thinking a 6x12 trailer would have close to a 6 ft opening rather than 4.5 ft, but charging me and then charging me full price for the other trailer with a wider opening....really? Bad experience. Do not rent from them.

Andrea B. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Proper truck and tow maintenance.

Brittany W. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Benjamin helped us with our Uhaul truck rental and was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service.

Doug M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - thank you.

Uriel R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great Cody did a great job getting me in and set up in a uhaul truck .

Thomas S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was swamped but did a great job handing all customers.

Johnathan S. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Wayne B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was professional and the service was extremely high quality and helpful. Mr. Cordova was extremely helpful and his service was highlying efficient.

Annalise Y. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man behind the counter when we dropped off the uhaul was singing "I've got broads in Atlanta." I was offended but in a hurry to drop off my uhaul. I found his behavior to be inprofessional.

Grant H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Binaryma was excellent in his understanding of my situation after the initially planned for larger truck was unavailable he helped secure me and my family more time to complete my move to make up for using a smaller truck. Thank you!

raymond m. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the morning manager was very helpful

Celestie K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was being charged for 2 days instead of one because Uhaul did not check in my truck until the next day. Therefore I have to wait 3-7 days for my refund.

robert l. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was a consummate professional and did an outstanding job!

Christopher C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Double booked my truck and was not able to keep the vehicle for my full scheduled reservation.

KYLE P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin made it happen on a busy weekend when all the trucks were booked. Only needed it for a short time so he worked it out. Saved our moving weekend plans.

Joshua W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was a hilarious dude. Keep up the good vibes man.

Paul W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wasn't told I would be charged if I unfastened the dolly. I took it out in order to load things easier and didn't use it. When I tried explaining this to the worker when I was returning it, he didn't acknowledge that I was upset about it, or even speaking for that matter. The guy that helped at pickup was polite and courteous. The guy at drop off was exactly opposite and rude numerous times.

molly m. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One person working every time I went in. I had to wait while 4 other people were in front of me and I did express check in as well as when I dropped it back off.

linda d. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you i use again

Ky S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was irritated that the hitch installer tech took so long to try to install a hitch on my vehicle only to find out it wouldn't work after waiting around all day. They should check the vehicle before you say you can install a hitch. Not the other way around. It just paints a bad picture and leaves a bad impression about the business if you tell me you can do something, and I agree to leave you my vehicle, then you should check it to make sure you actually can do it before wasting my entire day thinking you could install the hitch only to be told hours later that it wouldn't be possible. Not cool.

Camila R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind staff!

Peter b. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

greg s. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very cooperative when I changed my pick-up time and were ready and quick when i arrived.

Keith M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a wait due to it being very busy but the staff was very helpful and gave us tips that would have helped initially. we would definitely use this location again

Jamie M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen (Ben was one of them) that helped me were very patient and efficient even though I showed up 10 minutes before closing and needed more equipment than I had reserved.

Derek A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very congested parking area. Took a long time (20 mins) to return van. Very friendly and helpful staff .

Kevin O. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wow. What a horrible experience! First I made a reservation at my local uhaul location. When I got there, they had not seen my reservation and knew nothing of it, and did not have the truck I needed. Also the store hours link did not work, so could not find out how early I could show up. As I was talking to this dealer, an alert came over the phone that the truck I needed was at another location. But started at 5:30 PM. Having made a reservation for July 2nd for 8 hours, I was shocked to see this. Luckily I noticed the idiotic pick up time and called only to be connected to someone who tried to explain that this could have been what I wanted and that "I'd be surprised" how often people rent trucks starting at 5:30 PM for 8 hours. May be true, but the website does not ask for a desired pick up time (which it SHOULD), and no customer wants to hear excuses when they're getting the run-around. She did transfer me to dispatch who after a little more "well this is the busiest day of the year you poor ignorant customer" treatment, where I was sent to another location to get a truck. I walked in and nobody was at the counter. I made eye contact with a few guys in the back who were working back there an nobody offered to help or ask what I needed. 4 more customers came in as I waited patiently as nobody even said a word and nobody came to the desk. After 10 minutes, I went back to the work area and said "there were a bunch of people out here, can somebody help us?" To which he replied, "I'm not allowed to work the desk, one guy is doing an install and the other guy I think is out working propane". I did see a guy sitting on the floor working on a trailer hitch and went out front and there was a guy filling propane bottles. We all waited another 5-10 minutes until someone came in to take care of us. This is the busiest day of the year, right? Why wasn't there enough staff to handle the load. How can you possibly leave the front desk unattended for 15-20 minutes while 5 customers wait without anyone even making an attempt to let us know when we might be taken care of. And, you asked about the truck. I had to laugh when I was asked to walk the truck for damage. There were little x stickers showing prior damage and the thing was littered with them. Had to be 30 or 40. The inside of the truck console was caulked and crappy looking too. It worked fine, but to lecture me about sweeps out the truck "to respect the equipment" was just a little ironic. Even when I returned the truck, I was told by the front counter guy to go out back and wait to be processed. I did, for 5 minutes then left the keys and paperwork on the bed and left. Across the board, this experience was a horrible experience.

Heidi E. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego made our moving day go as planned! Thank YOU!!

arash h. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed with the service I received. I hadreserved my truck in advance but when I got there they said I could not rent my truck because the driver window mirror had been broken. For me time is very critical... So I asked if they could give me a truck (I would have accepted to pay a higher price for a bigger one). They said there was non available. The customer service representative spent close to 45 minutes changing the mirror and when he realized he did not have a replacement mirror that could fit, he gave me another truck. Take into account that he had said he does not have a truck earlier and at the end of the day I got my truck close to 1 hr later than scheduled. I make more than 3 times the rental fee an hour and I am just dissapointed my time was wasted. On top of that I was force to pay an un-necessary 1 hour to 4 movers who were waiting on me... Long story short I will never go to this provider ever again. Best regards, Dr. Arash Hajjam arash20@gmail.com

heather b. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very polite

Tara F. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin at the Alameda location was top notch in his customer service. He explained everything in detail for us and was extremely patient with our questions. He hooked up our trailer and made sure everything was perfect. Keep up the amazing work!!!!

Daniel M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Walked in and me and a few other customers weren't greeted for about 10 minutes. The guys were sitting behind the counter and wouldn't even look up to acknowledge that we were there waiting. Once they did finally start to assist, I was informed that they didn't have the pads that I had on my reservation. They gave them all to another person that walked in earlier in the morning. Whats the point of a reservation, if they are just going to give them away to another person? No call was made to me, so I had to drive around in a 20' U Haul truck looking for pads to protect my furniture. If someone would've called me with a heads up, I could've at least attempted to reserve some at another location instead of 2 hours before my movers showed up.

Jason B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck weeks ago and was notified the night before that they did not have a 20' available but would give me a 15'... That is significantly less sq. footage for my move. It was unacceptable and they simply said "there is nothing I can do". Also reserved furniture pads, and wouldn't you know, they didn't have any for me.. Just a terrible, stressful experience.

Percy H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They helped me get back to my hotel with good directions

mark h. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

way understaffed! ( 1 person). It is sad when such a successful nationwide company runs their employees ragged for what? to save a few bucks? Whats your turnover rate?

Yolanda G. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the rep that helped us was amazing

Dan W. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent that rented this equipment to me over the phone clearly did not know what she was doing! I requested a trailer to tow a 5000lb forklift which she said she could provide. After my driver brought the trailer to pick up the forklift it was clear that this trailer could in no possible way haul my forklift. I then immediately returned the trailer after having it only 30 minutes and informed them that the trailer was not what I had requested yet they charged me a full day rental anyway.

Kaisha W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was very nice. :)

JAMES L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy dropoff and good location, a bit hard to get to because fo traffic.

ruth w. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered what i wanted on online and when i picked it up it cost me 300.00 more than what i expected. i asked why and was told it was tax. then as i was about to drive off the sales person told me that he added insurance. which i had declined on line. i think if you make us pay for insurance weather we want it or not then it should not be an option.

Wayne S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged two days even though I returned the truck within 24 hours... Contact the store and of no help... Thanks I guess...

ellyse p. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 45 minutes to get my uhaul when I had a reservation for 9am. When I asked if I could bring it back at 11am the next day since I got the uhaul late, the employee said yes, nobody was behind me. They then charged me 3 days worth of rentals. Absolutely terrible customer service.

lorraine a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so helpful and considerate.

LORRAINE a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so helpful and considerate. Other U-Haul locations were not as great as you. Thank you.

michelle v. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

B. was very helpful and patient.

Shirley P. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase the number of staff. Having only 1 staff member to do it all leaves several customers waiting too long.

JAMES J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks could be cleaned better! Also if a reservation is made it would be nice if someone made sure that there is a truck there to cover the reservation as there was not when I arrived on time! Not only did I have to wait another hour and a half I also lost the help I needed to move because they had better things to do! My pick up time was @ 3:15pm I didn't get the truck until 4:30 pm and I was still required to have it back @ 3:15 the next day which doesn't seem right! I'm the one that lost out so I don't think I'll ever visit this store again thank you

Brock C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and had to wait 30 min in line just for them to tell me they didn't have one. Then someone just dropped it off and I had to wait another 20 min for them to get it ready.

maryann i. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, truck ran well. Very good rate and equipment for what I needed. Thanks!

Chris K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was the best. Great experience.

Fernanda H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-box is exactly what I needed for my moving. My lease was up and my new place is not ready yet. U-box saved me the middle work of transferring everything to a storage facility.

veronica m on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 u-boxes do not fit a two bedroom apartment as advertised

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.