U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Christian P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your all good, thank you.

chad j. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job! staff was quick, friendly and attentive. Happy with service and will use u-haul in the future

nicole r. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed how clean the store including the restrooms were that I even mentioned to the staff. Very professional, as well!!!

RICHARD w. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very rude employee my start and stop time should be the time that I would leave with the vehicle are the equipment !!! Not based on the time that I had reserved it . I reserve the particular vehicle at 9:30 because of traffic problems I did not make it there until 10 o'clock . Was going to rent the vehicle for the day and the gentleman so very rude !!!! I rented a truck and decided to myself to go to budget truck rentals . And just Drop your U haul truck off !!!! And finish my move with the budget truck .. I would never in my life tell my friends to rent from this particular U-Haul . This gentleman should understand that he is working with the public and this is not his personal business. The employees at budget rental truck very professional. Your employee should understand this is a corporation NOT his personal business.

Richard D. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Juan took care of me. He was professional and friendly. The building was spotless. Very organized. You should send someone over from the Gypsum location to see how to run a business.

Barry R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all an efficient and good experience.

kevin s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Everything at this location made for a great experience with UHaul. Thanks!

Steve D. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very smooth , no problems . thankyou

matthew l. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees. Benjamin did a great job!

Chelsea T. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was WONDERFUL. Very friendly, helpful and encouraging....just what I need on moving day. Thanks for everything!

JEREMY A. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is not this locations fault for my poor experience. The person who helped me here was great but other locations were terrible.

Alex g. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who rented me the tow dolly was very helpful and courteous. Great customer service.

paul m. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

justin c. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customers service, helpful,and friendly place.

James C. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Benjamin Cordova was very friendly, helpful, and quick. Great service!

Gordon S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and I called on a Thursday for a Saturday morning reservation. I was lucky to be able to rent a vehicle (17' box truck) on such short notice for a move as other locations for Budget Trucks were booked for at least 1+ week out. I dropped the ball on reserving and planning for a rental in a timely fashion, but was lucky that this location (my 3rd call of the morning to track a vehicle down) pulled through. Very easy to rent and move, and the return process was very smooth as well. Thank you for the help!

mike w. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courtious And helpful Staff!

alayna s. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had immediate need for a rental last week to get a car off the road, and calling Uhaul to find a car tow dolly to reserve was extremely frustrating. I would ask "I need a car tow dolly right now for this afternoon. Do you have one available at x location?" The rep would say "Yes, and I can make you a reservation right now." I was on the phone with them making the reservation while my husband was driving to the location. Twice, for two different locations, we were almost to the location when the rep, after getting all my credit card info would then say "Oh, looks like we don't have one at that location." The one at Alameda (the third one I tried) was the only one where I spoke to someone in the store, they said "Yes we have one" and reserved It for me immediately. So kudos to them for good customer service, but what a waste of time and gas driving all over the city on poor information from the first two I spoke with.

Thomas P. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a 24 hour rental starting Saturday April 3rd at 6pm. On Sunday around 4:30 I called to ask what the charge would be if I turned it in after 6. I was told there wouldn't be a charge by 2 separate employees because the office would be closed anyway at 5 so it would be an after hours drop off either way. So I dropped it off around 7:45 pm. I then received the invoice to find that I was charged for a second day. I have not been able to speak to anyone to help resolve this- when you call it goes to a call center and they say one thing and the office itself says another. If they told me it would be twice as expensive for that extra 2 hours, I would have dropped it off by 6.

Fernando S. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got there a bit earlier and the truck size I reserve was not ready, yet, they give me another truck (bigger) and did not make me wait for my actual time/truck reservation.

Melissa J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is friendly and fast. Highly recommend.

zedrick d. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul spot is great and really helpful everyone there will help u with whatever you need

Lorna C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! I originally scheduled for a 20' truck at noon and at 40th and Colorado Blvd...I was switched to a 17ft truck at 8 AM and on W Alameda...totally inconvient for me and my family....to be switched to something without any consulting me...the guy was didnt seem to care that it was uhauls fault....seemed very nonchalant about the whole situation, no apology ...nothing. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN FOR ANYTHING!!!! AND I WILL ADVISE ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY NOT TO USE UHAUL AS WELL....

Alessandro I. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your overall hrs of operation deliberately force people to rent for more than needed and cause scheduling disruptions. I will try to avoid using your service as much as possible.

Alexandra H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks and trailers from uhaul several times. This was definitely my smoothest experience yet. The gentleman who helped me check in and out was very helpful and courteous. Logistics worked out seamlessly. Thanks!

Chris O. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like Safeway calls another checker when the checkout gets crowded - call the mechanic to go to the front and help!

ebony s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service and equipment

Erich H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out. The manager was extremely pleasant and professional

Lenay S. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, exceeded expectations.

marco n. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shay was very nice and explained the rental policy in greater detail that online information provided. Overall, a positive experience :)

Kent S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted at the front desk and escorted to the U-Haul truck by Benjamin Cordoza. He was helpful and pleasant as we went over the contract and examined the truck. Even though I had recently rented other U-Haul trucks I understood the contract better than ever. Benjamin was very helpful and enjoyable to talk with.

mathew m. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very lazy and did not really care to help. They also were not very clear when explaining things. Failed to explain our rental included 100 miles by default. The truck we rented was brand new (600 Miles) so yea it was well maintained, but every other time I have rented something from UHaul the equipment was falling apart and scary.

Fabio G. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HIRE more PERSONNEL !

Amanda D. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint isn't about the equipment or the service, which were both fine, but about Uhaul's hidden loophole fees in general. I reserved a van for an estimated 140 miles and 5 hour window. Originally I had checked the prices for 7 hours and I was quoted the same total, so logically I figured the time frame didn't matter as long as I had it back the same day/close to my estimated time. I understood that if I went over the estimated miles, I would pay the extra per mile once back at the store, easy enough. I was scheduled to return the truck at my estimated time of 3:00 and pulled up at 3:12, and after waiting for the guy to inspect everything for ten minutes, he quotes me at $70 more than estimated in store. They tried to charge me for an extra rental day with double the damage waiver and rental fees etc. The manager (who was very nice) came out and removed the extra charges after I protested, saying that nowhere in their process of reserving or picking up the equipment does it say "vehicle must return at exact time or you will pay double" or "reserve vehicle for longer than you think just in case..." I can understand being charged for an extra day if you don't show up by close of business, but 12 minutes does not make a day! It is a preposterous policy. Why would I pay for something I didn't use, and why wasn't this info displayed more clearly either online or at the store? I would've given myself those few extra hours at reservation had I known. When I got home I found some very vague and very fine print on my contract about them charging fees if the equipment wasn't returned at agreed upon time etc, but when was I supposed to read that? Hauling crap around is expensive, stressful and time consuming enough, I shouldn't be penalized because Uhaul isn't transparent or forthcoming. Just be wary of the hidden fees and ask lots of questions unless you want to be nickel and dimed.

DEMETRIA h. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please explain terms and stipulations to customers as they are signing. There was a lot of confusion and I had to call the main uhaul # quite a bit while I was out.

Gennifer H. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have really loved it if UHaul had cleaned the ice and snow off the truck and windshield.

Robert S. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed in the UHaul website, as there were at least two other locations that were closer to our final destination. One was 3 blocks away, but I had to drive over 5 miles to this location. Not a reflection on the location as gentleman was very helpful and nice.

stephen n. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponzi was fast, efficient and professional! He needs a raise!

Catherine W. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was drivable but really beat up. Had hign milage too. May consider retiring this truck soon. Great service otherwise!

ERIC S. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Thank you! Could you please send me another receipt. Eric Siler

lee j. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job!

ERIC V. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Same comments as above. YOU GUYS SUCK!!!

DESTINY M. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the guy that helped me was helpful.

Brad B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service.

jonathan K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was quick, efficient and super helpful.

JAMES A. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

simple straightforward checkin

brian c. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Significant wait time upon returning rental. I watched the person working fill two propane tanks for a customer who arrived after I'd been there at least 5 mins waiting to get checked out.

Charles S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called ahead while on the way to turn in the truck during a snowstorm. Couldn't believe that everyone went home with no instructions on what to do, even though I had called 15 minutes before arriving.

Doc M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

DARREL R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was super knowledgeable and professional

Cindy H. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Efficient and friendly.

Rick P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the U Haul this place was good but when I dropped off the truck at the location I was told they were just leaving so I got charged an extra 60 bucks I would like my money back I will not use you again

John E B. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing........don't mess with success !!!

Adam C. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at the front desk had AMAZING customer service!!

Dana D. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Nick L. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

Erin K. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented was dirty when we picked it up and then I was charged a $25 cleaning fee which was never explained to me. We were charged for something that was not a consequence of our use and for which were never warned about (nor was it mentioned in any of the paperwork we received). Far overpriced. I won't be renting from uhaul again.

Fernanda H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-box is exactly what I needed for my moving. My lease was up and my new place is not ready yet. U-box saved me the middle work of transferring everything to a storage facility.

veronica m on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 u-boxes do not fit a two bedroom apartment as advertised

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.