U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joshua W. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was a hilarious dude. Keep up the good vibes man.

Paul W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wasn't told I would be charged if I unfastened the dolly. I took it out in order to load things easier and didn't use it. When I tried explaining this to the worker when I was returning it, he didn't acknowledge that I was upset about it, or even speaking for that matter. The guy that helped at pickup was polite and courteous. The guy at drop off was exactly opposite and rude numerous times.

molly m. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One person working every time I went in. I had to wait while 4 other people were in front of me and I did express check in as well as when I dropped it back off.

linda d. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you i use again

Ky S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was irritated that the hitch installer tech took so long to try to install a hitch on my vehicle only to find out it wouldn't work after waiting around all day. They should check the vehicle before you say you can install a hitch. Not the other way around. It just paints a bad picture and leaves a bad impression about the business if you tell me you can do something, and I agree to leave you my vehicle, then you should check it to make sure you actually can do it before wasting my entire day thinking you could install the hitch only to be told hours later that it wouldn't be possible. Not cool.

Camila R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind staff!

Peter b. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

greg s. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very cooperative when I changed my pick-up time and were ready and quick when i arrived.

Keith M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a wait due to it being very busy but the staff was very helpful and gave us tips that would have helped initially. we would definitely use this location again

Jamie M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen (Ben was one of them) that helped me were very patient and efficient even though I showed up 10 minutes before closing and needed more equipment than I had reserved.

Derek A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very congested parking area. Took a long time (20 mins) to return van. Very friendly and helpful staff .

Kevin O. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wow. What a horrible experience! First I made a reservation at my local uhaul location. When I got there, they had not seen my reservation and knew nothing of it, and did not have the truck I needed. Also the store hours link did not work, so could not find out how early I could show up. As I was talking to this dealer, an alert came over the phone that the truck I needed was at another location. But started at 5:30 PM. Having made a reservation for July 2nd for 8 hours, I was shocked to see this. Luckily I noticed the idiotic pick up time and called only to be connected to someone who tried to explain that this could have been what I wanted and that "I'd be surprised" how often people rent trucks starting at 5:30 PM for 8 hours. May be true, but the website does not ask for a desired pick up time (which it SHOULD), and no customer wants to hear excuses when they're getting the run-around. She did transfer me to dispatch who after a little more "well this is the busiest day of the year you poor ignorant customer" treatment, where I was sent to another location to get a truck. I walked in and nobody was at the counter. I made eye contact with a few guys in the back who were working back there an nobody offered to help or ask what I needed. 4 more customers came in as I waited patiently as nobody even said a word and nobody came to the desk. After 10 minutes, I went back to the work area and said "there were a bunch of people out here, can somebody help us?" To which he replied, "I'm not allowed to work the desk, one guy is doing an install and the other guy I think is out working propane". I did see a guy sitting on the floor working on a trailer hitch and went out front and there was a guy filling propane bottles. We all waited another 5-10 minutes until someone came in to take care of us. This is the busiest day of the year, right? Why wasn't there enough staff to handle the load. How can you possibly leave the front desk unattended for 15-20 minutes while 5 customers wait without anyone even making an attempt to let us know when we might be taken care of. And, you asked about the truck. I had to laugh when I was asked to walk the truck for damage. There were little x stickers showing prior damage and the thing was littered with them. Had to be 30 or 40. The inside of the truck console was caulked and crappy looking too. It worked fine, but to lecture me about sweeps out the truck "to respect the equipment" was just a little ironic. Even when I returned the truck, I was told by the front counter guy to go out back and wait to be processed. I did, for 5 minutes then left the keys and paperwork on the bed and left. Across the board, this experience was a horrible experience.

Heidi E. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego made our moving day go as planned! Thank YOU!!

arash h. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed with the service I received. I hadreserved my truck in advance but when I got there they said I could not rent my truck because the driver window mirror had been broken. For me time is very critical... So I asked if they could give me a truck (I would have accepted to pay a higher price for a bigger one). They said there was non available. The customer service representative spent close to 45 minutes changing the mirror and when he realized he did not have a replacement mirror that could fit, he gave me another truck. Take into account that he had said he does not have a truck earlier and at the end of the day I got my truck close to 1 hr later than scheduled. I make more than 3 times the rental fee an hour and I am just dissapointed my time was wasted. On top of that I was force to pay an un-necessary 1 hour to 4 movers who were waiting on me... Long story short I will never go to this provider ever again. Best regards, Dr. Arash Hajjam arash20@gmail.com

heather b. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very polite

Tara F. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin at the Alameda location was top notch in his customer service. He explained everything in detail for us and was extremely patient with our questions. He hooked up our trailer and made sure everything was perfect. Keep up the amazing work!!!!

Daniel M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Walked in and me and a few other customers weren't greeted for about 10 minutes. The guys were sitting behind the counter and wouldn't even look up to acknowledge that we were there waiting. Once they did finally start to assist, I was informed that they didn't have the pads that I had on my reservation. They gave them all to another person that walked in earlier in the morning. Whats the point of a reservation, if they are just going to give them away to another person? No call was made to me, so I had to drive around in a 20' U Haul truck looking for pads to protect my furniture. If someone would've called me with a heads up, I could've at least attempted to reserve some at another location instead of 2 hours before my movers showed up.

Jason B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck weeks ago and was notified the night before that they did not have a 20' available but would give me a 15'... That is significantly less sq. footage for my move. It was unacceptable and they simply said "there is nothing I can do". Also reserved furniture pads, and wouldn't you know, they didn't have any for me.. Just a terrible, stressful experience.

Percy H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They helped me get back to my hotel with good directions

mark h. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

way understaffed! ( 1 person). It is sad when such a successful nationwide company runs their employees ragged for what? to save a few bucks? Whats your turnover rate?

Yolanda G. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the rep that helped us was amazing

Dan W. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent that rented this equipment to me over the phone clearly did not know what she was doing! I requested a trailer to tow a 5000lb forklift which she said she could provide. After my driver brought the trailer to pick up the forklift it was clear that this trailer could in no possible way haul my forklift. I then immediately returned the trailer after having it only 30 minutes and informed them that the trailer was not what I had requested yet they charged me a full day rental anyway.

Kaisha W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was very nice. :)

JAMES L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy dropoff and good location, a bit hard to get to because fo traffic.

ruth w. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered what i wanted on online and when i picked it up it cost me 300.00 more than what i expected. i asked why and was told it was tax. then as i was about to drive off the sales person told me that he added insurance. which i had declined on line. i think if you make us pay for insurance weather we want it or not then it should not be an option.

Wayne S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged two days even though I returned the truck within 24 hours... Contact the store and of no help... Thanks I guess...

ellyse p. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 45 minutes to get my uhaul when I had a reservation for 9am. When I asked if I could bring it back at 11am the next day since I got the uhaul late, the employee said yes, nobody was behind me. They then charged me 3 days worth of rentals. Absolutely terrible customer service.

lorraine a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so helpful and considerate.

LORRAINE a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so helpful and considerate. Other U-Haul locations were not as great as you. Thank you.

michelle v. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

B. was very helpful and patient.

Shirley P. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase the number of staff. Having only 1 staff member to do it all leaves several customers waiting too long.

JAMES J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks could be cleaned better! Also if a reservation is made it would be nice if someone made sure that there is a truck there to cover the reservation as there was not when I arrived on time! Not only did I have to wait another hour and a half I also lost the help I needed to move because they had better things to do! My pick up time was @ 3:15pm I didn't get the truck until 4:30 pm and I was still required to have it back @ 3:15 the next day which doesn't seem right! I'm the one that lost out so I don't think I'll ever visit this store again thank you

Brock C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and had to wait 30 min in line just for them to tell me they didn't have one. Then someone just dropped it off and I had to wait another 20 min for them to get it ready.

maryann i. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, truck ran well. Very good rate and equipment for what I needed. Thanks!

Chris K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was the best. Great experience.

Aizada M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Good luck!

Rick F. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was very helpful

John C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Soraya H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me when I picked it up and dropped it off was so helpful and nice. And very efficient. It was a great experience.

Wayne B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought the vehicle back with the identical amount of gas that was in the vehicle when I left the Establishment, yet I was charged $4.53 for gas. I am not happy with that!!!!!

Brian S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have equipment close to my house so I don't have to drive to unfamiliar places to pick up equipment

sarah m. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very kind and helpful. He made a frustrating experience (i.e. moving) better.

suk yong g. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent equipment rental and Tom's service. Nothing more I can I add.

David C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Derek Martinez did an excellent job ringing me up and making sure my trailer was hooked up properly. He also check me in at the return and was very personable and attentive. Thanks Derek!

Thomas C. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed more cowbell.

steven g. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was there on a Saturday at 3:00 PM and was helped right away way by a kind courteous guy named Derek I believe who made sure everything went smooth. I give you guy's applause for such great customer service.

michael p. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Verify the ending mileage when checking out to avoid any opportunity for creative distance calculation.

alanna h. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jaun and Cody were amazing and so helpful. Will fefinately rent from there again

gregorio p. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very attentive and help full

Christian P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your all good, thank you.

chad j. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job! staff was quick, friendly and attentive. Happy with service and will use u-haul in the future

nicole r. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed how clean the store including the restrooms were that I even mentioned to the staff. Very professional, as well!!!

RICHARD w. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very rude employee my start and stop time should be the time that I would leave with the vehicle are the equipment !!! Not based on the time that I had reserved it . I reserve the particular vehicle at 9:30 because of traffic problems I did not make it there until 10 o'clock . Was going to rent the vehicle for the day and the gentleman so very rude !!!! I rented a truck and decided to myself to go to budget truck rentals . And just Drop your U haul truck off !!!! And finish my move with the budget truck .. I would never in my life tell my friends to rent from this particular U-Haul . This gentleman should understand that he is working with the public and this is not his personal business. The employees at budget rental truck very professional. Your employee should understand this is a corporation NOT his personal business.

Richard D. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Juan took care of me. He was professional and friendly. The building was spotless. Very organized. You should send someone over from the Gypsum location to see how to run a business.

Barry R. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all an efficient and good experience.

kevin s. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Everything at this location made for a great experience with UHaul. Thanks!

Steve D. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very smooth , no problems . thankyou

matthew l. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees. Benjamin did a great job!

Chelsea T. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin was WONDERFUL. Very friendly, helpful and encouraging....just what I need on moving day. Thanks for everything!

JEREMY A. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is not this locations fault for my poor experience. The person who helped me here was great but other locations were terrible.

Alex g. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who rented me the tow dolly was very helpful and courteous. Great customer service.

paul m. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

justin c. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customers service, helpful,and friendly place.

James C. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Benjamin Cordova was very friendly, helpful, and quick. Great service!

Gordon S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and I called on a Thursday for a Saturday morning reservation. I was lucky to be able to rent a vehicle (17' box truck) on such short notice for a move as other locations for Budget Trucks were booked for at least 1+ week out. I dropped the ball on reserving and planning for a rental in a timely fashion, but was lucky that this location (my 3rd call of the morning to track a vehicle down) pulled through. Very easy to rent and move, and the return process was very smooth as well. Thank you for the help!

mike w. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courtious And helpful Staff!

alayna s. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had immediate need for a rental last week to get a car off the road, and calling Uhaul to find a car tow dolly to reserve was extremely frustrating. I would ask "I need a car tow dolly right now for this afternoon. Do you have one available at x location?" The rep would say "Yes, and I can make you a reservation right now." I was on the phone with them making the reservation while my husband was driving to the location. Twice, for two different locations, we were almost to the location when the rep, after getting all my credit card info would then say "Oh, looks like we don't have one at that location." The one at Alameda (the third one I tried) was the only one where I spoke to someone in the store, they said "Yes we have one" and reserved It for me immediately. So kudos to them for good customer service, but what a waste of time and gas driving all over the city on poor information from the first two I spoke with.

Thomas P. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a 24 hour rental starting Saturday April 3rd at 6pm. On Sunday around 4:30 I called to ask what the charge would be if I turned it in after 6. I was told there wouldn't be a charge by 2 separate employees because the office would be closed anyway at 5 so it would be an after hours drop off either way. So I dropped it off around 7:45 pm. I then received the invoice to find that I was charged for a second day. I have not been able to speak to anyone to help resolve this- when you call it goes to a call center and they say one thing and the office itself says another. If they told me it would be twice as expensive for that extra 2 hours, I would have dropped it off by 6.

Fernando S. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got there a bit earlier and the truck size I reserve was not ready, yet, they give me another truck (bigger) and did not make me wait for my actual time/truck reservation.

Melissa J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is friendly and fast. Highly recommend.

zedrick d. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul spot is great and really helpful everyone there will help u with whatever you need

Lorna C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! I originally scheduled for a 20' truck at noon and at 40th and Colorado Blvd...I was switched to a 17ft truck at 8 AM and on W Alameda...totally inconvient for me and my family....to be switched to something without any consulting me...the guy was didnt seem to care that it was uhauls fault....seemed very nonchalant about the whole situation, no apology ...nothing. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN FOR ANYTHING!!!! AND I WILL ADVISE ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY NOT TO USE UHAUL AS WELL....

Alessandro I. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your overall hrs of operation deliberately force people to rent for more than needed and cause scheduling disruptions. I will try to avoid using your service as much as possible.

Alexandra H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks and trailers from uhaul several times. This was definitely my smoothest experience yet. The gentleman who helped me check in and out was very helpful and courteous. Logistics worked out seamlessly. Thanks!

Chris O. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like Safeway calls another checker when the checkout gets crowded - call the mechanic to go to the front and help!

ebony s. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service and equipment

Erich H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out. The manager was extremely pleasant and professional

Fernanda H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-box is exactly what I needed for my moving. My lease was up and my new place is not ready yet. U-box saved me the middle work of transferring everything to a storage facility.

veronica m on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 u-boxes do not fit a two bedroom apartment as advertised

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.