U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David F. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Brief but good experience.

rogelio h. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have use UHaul a few times before and this was by far my best experience. Price was very reasonable and the time to get in and get out was very efficient. I drove the 17' for 70 miles and it only took $18 dollars to fill it where it was. Love the Full Gauge by the way. Keep up the good work..!!

Catie H. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was clean and in excellent condition, would definitely use uhaul again

fred m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive! The staff was professional and friendly. Pick up and return of the equipment was quick and easy!

John M on 7/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was scheduled to be delivered on Wednesday and wasn`t delivered until Friday.

Michelle I. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off, helpful staff. Process very simple.

OLIVER A. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything. It was all great!

Erin C on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had a question I had to call and would be redirected and I consistently got different answers to my questions. The customer representatives often seemed clueless. I wish I never used Uhaul.

JESSICA R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We told the Uhaul employee the trailer leaks.

doug h. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get some more help for your employees. We showed up and found NO ONE there to help us. When he did show up he was so over worked and literally running (this impressed us) to keep up. Chris (behind the counter) at this location should get a BIG pat on the back for his help and was the only bright spot of our renting with Uhaul.

molly d. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly found the experience to be so quick and easy that I have no ways to help this location improve.

Kemp L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'm pretty sure they gave me the wrong truck... The contract's gas gauge and mileage were very different than the truck. It took probably 10 minutes between leaving the counter and an employee pulling the truck around. When he did pull it around, he just waved, shouted that this was it, and walked away. It wasn't the worst thing in the world, but it was worse than my average experience with Uhaul.

Yolanda S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental was quick and easy. I used the pre-registration option online. Thank you for helping our move go smoothly.

Kim A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our customer service guy did a great job!

Amelia A. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Order the correct parts when a customer has you special order for their vehicle.

Mark B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs to be a little more organized and neat.

CATHERINE T. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee who checked us in was rude and very short. No walk-thru was done. Keys were tossed at my husband. Truck was filthy, both in the cab and in back.

Olivia M on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to call about 6 times in order to get details about the dropoff time. Nobody knew anything about scheduling. Good thing I got a street occ. permit because the pick up was pushed by 2 days.

karen r. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservation a month in advance, called day before pickup to confirm time and pick up location. Was given the run around, given a pickup location that no longer works with uhaul so it's a good thing I called ahead of time. Put on hold numerous times to speak to someone. Eventually ended up speaking to 5 different people to confirm that I was in fact getting a truck that i had already reserved but they made me do a whole new reservation with no guarantee of getting a truck for the following morning. Not to mention the lady I spoke with at this alpine ave location was beyond rude and made me feel like I was ruining her day by simply telling her I need a truck. I would never ever recommend this uhaul location to anyone! What a horrible experience!

SHALLEY T. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was less than freindly

Rebecca C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in and out in under 3 minutes. This was 2nd time we have used this location staff very pleasant and friendly.

David G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff often charges me the incorrect amounts and I have to contact the GM to get it fixed. I have either had to call the store to get what my total was, or my card gets run multiple times and over charged. I have a corporate account and rent multiple vans from this location a week. I'd simply prefer to be charged the correct amount the first time and to receive the statement on time as well.

nathan h. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff at pickup and drop off had major attitude. Doubt i will use uhaul again.

Pamela C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just did the drop off didnt go inside but they were professional and quick.

jessica a. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing disappointing is I was told a two bedroom condo would fit into a 17' truck and we ran out of room. It would have been cheaper to rent the next size up rather than make 2 trips with how expensive gas per mile is.

Catherine C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front window was quite dirty and bug encrusted - perhaps more frequent cleaning.

TODD D. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience.

tom h on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Last minute addition of $300 to the drop-off/pickup fee. Wrong city entered on order despite correct Zip. Called day before to correct and told of the $300 increase. Then late delivery to Virginia.

stephanie h. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculously priced miles some people are using the money they have to moce and cant really afford 100$ kin gas for back n forth trips moving but then jave to pay almost 1$ permole n take what money they have

William H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security cameras everywhere like their paranoid and the customer service is slooowwww.

Suzanne C. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was very courteous and helpful. He hooked everything up for me properly and quickly. Thank you!!!

Christina S. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice to drop off and they checked you in right there. You did not have to go inside.

DILLON m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. The employees at the Alpine Location are top notch. The GM there is doing a very good job of running the center compared to the previous manager.

JoEllen S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tried to check in via Internet, but function was not working.

STEVEN S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the equipment is check thuroughly and that the tired are checked. After driving 175 miles and decided to stop and check the tires, they errr25 psi below the recommended and the tires were very hot and shown much wear.

Rick D. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, rent equipment from this location from time to time and always the same quick and easy process.

Manikandan S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cost per milage is more for a 10 for truck.

roger m. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice furniture blankets.

Jeff R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drive in service was great. I was met immediately by a team member and was checked out within 3 minutes.

Raymond B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, in and out and done before i could even get my car off the dolly

Craig N. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dealing with sales people on phone to place a reservation, they need to have training on what trailers work for size load and for which vehicle can be used for each. I was told to use a smaller trailer when I can pull a bigger 1 for size load that was needed.

vonda g. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They should tell customers that there is a substantial fee when using credit card. I had told the person on the phone and at the store I needed til 5pm. My contract says 10 am. Hard to do that with work. My fault for not looking at the contract better. Next time I will know better.

Mike p. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have gone any better. thanks

barry m. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience Helpful and accommodating

Gregorio Q. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked my rental online and was charged, then I was charged onsite as well. When I mentioned this to the manager, he did not take ownership of my experience rather pointed me in the direction of the 800 number. Not customer oriented!

JANET E. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with everything

LIZETH R. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't sell your customers a dolly if your truck doesn't have a ramp. That's just dumb.

Aaustin M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up my rental, there was no staff present to help me for nearly 5 minutes. I even walked around the store and outside attempting to find someone and could not. After I returned my rental, I got a call saying that the keys I had placed in the key drop could not be found and I was going to be charged. The employee I spoke to had to go back and look 3 times before finding the keys. He continuously argued with me, and essentially said that I was lying about the keys being returned. The customer service overall was very poor and despite the affordability of U-Haul's products, I will never be returning to this location.

Steven H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was quite a line when I arrived and only one person at the desk. He did a great job, but since UHaul rents trucks and sells equipment, another employee would have made things go much faster.

Nicole J. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful and very helpful as this was my first time renting a uhaul! I will definitely use this location in the future.

Raymond B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled in, gentleman was outside. Took a look at the trailer, guided me to where I was going to park it. Helped me unhook. Friendly. Couldnt ask for better.

timothy j. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

Aaron S on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

janae w. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything U-Haul employees. Your service was great and TJ in Lansing on Waverly Rd. was so informative and helpful. This made my trip worth traveling and stress-free!

JEORJETTE V. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Great Service.

Sally M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was unaware that the customers are charged per mile. That's beyond ridiculous. We pay for the truck, gas and to make sure it's clean then on top of all that uhaul expects us to pay per mile...it's a rip off. If I knew that from the beginning I would have went w a different company that doesn't charge per mile.

Aaron R. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drivers side dash could use better cleaning, spills and stains are gross.

michael s. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like smoke. Everything else was excellent.

Drew W. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not great. Nothing specific, just overall not a very welcoming group working the register.

KRYSTAL D. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers we contracted with thru Uhaul for the load were great

Alexxus B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location did not have their doors unlocked on time, resulting in a ten minute wait in the cold. The move itself went fine, however there was a slight accident when my mom backed out of the garage and hit the truck. When I returned it, I was told that I would be kept on rental overnight until someone could talk to their manager. I expressed concern about being charged for a second day and was told that "technically I could have the truck on rental for 24 hours." I left and did not receive a single phone call that day or the next. My mom had to call the store and kept getting transferred to the call center. She finally managed to get through to the location and receive a damage quote. (which was EXTREMELY overpriced). She gave the manager the insurance information to deal with them. He kept calling during the week, harassing my mom, who had just had surgery, asking when they were getting paid for damage. State Farm ended up having to step in and deal with the situation. It was finally resolved and I thought it was done and over with. Unfortunately I was wrong. A few weeks after that I get an email with my receipt attached. Upon reading this recent I saw that I had been charged for TWO days of rental. Almost 30$ more than I was supposed to pay. I had to make another call to the company, again getting the call center. I then later received a second email from the manager that said something to the effect of "sorry, you'll be refunded the 20$" I was overcharged more than just 20$ and it has become a nightmare to sort this out. Next time I have e to move, I think I'll just carry everything over to the new place myself rather than use this company.

john k. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On site location great! Not wild about central call center would rather talk to the people at the store they are who knows what is going on. Trust your people!!!

joshe w. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

Charles M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved my truck for a 9:00am pickup. I was called the day before telling me it wouldn't be available until noon. That was unacceptable. I was then offered a larger truck at my time for the same price. All is OK it upsets customers when this kind of thing happens. Same happened during my last experience. I'm ready to purchase my own trailer just because I can't count on my reservation being accurate on pickup day.

Badr A. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was initially slated to pickup in Benton Harbor MI, but my vehicle did not have the required wiring harness, this fact I wish would have been asked when I was doing my online reservation online. I was told that the closest place with a harness for my vehicle was at Grand Rapids and i would have to wait a few hours to get it fitted. The location at Grand Rapid was able to get me in and setup a couple of hours before my scheduled time and completed the work within an hour. Really satisfied with the experience. Thanks.

Mike D. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, efficient, was in and out in 10 minutes!

BRANDON G. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the online registration. Very easy to navigate.

Rachael D. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were not told that the wasn't a ramp. We asks for a dolly but given a truck that was not only dirty but not well maintained. With no ramp wich when I scheduled my truck rental your pay indicated that there would be a ramp. Also we were charged for 2 days even though we had it for 12 hours. I am extremely disappointed. My rentals will be coming from Budget from now on.

Adam C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

Guillermo L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and easy fast returns

Christina B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is helpful and the truck ran smooth. But they may want to check their trucks a little better after each use as we found a marijuana blunt roach inside the ashtray haha

Linda N on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using U-Box. We used 3 Boxes. Highly recommend to all who want a cost effective solution for all your moving needs, provided with friendly prompt excellent service!

Vernon G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love my Uhaul

Mary R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people great price thank you

Dean H. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was not ready at the pick-up time. It had not been checked in from the drop off the night before. The gentleman got it "ready" very quickly, which meant little attention to detail ( part of the cargo area had not been swept out, there was a loose electrical wire hanging down 2-3 feet, and there was left over scraps of cardboard in the cab). The economy meter on the dash was not functioning either. While not necessary, this has been a nice feature. I know it was early in the morning (7am), but an uncoerced smile from an employee would help any situation. The owner did not seem to enjoy working there. I've used U-haul nearly a dozen times over the last 24 years. Overall, this seemed like an unprofessional environment, but it worked out and we got our move accomplished.

Nicholas W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck reeked of cigarette smoke and it almost made me sick during my move. Also, when I arrived in the morning, I walked into the office/lobby/store (where the registers are-I don't know what you would call that) and waited in line for about 5 minutes because no one was behind the counter. Then when someone did come out from the back, the first thing he said when he walked through the door was "SH*T." Loud enough for the entire lobby to hear it but luckily I was the only one in there at the time.

Fred P. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks , good service. Thanks

Paul S. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty and smelly (like smoke and just general filth). The shop and office were disorganized and cluttered. The employees, though competent and efficient, were not friendly. This added to a general sense of displeasure with the entire situation.

Mike B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only glitch was some how my adapter plug for my lights came up missing when I turned in the trailer. Went back to u-haul to see if it was there. No body knew were it went. It was on the truck when I pulled into the drop off. Not there after drop off.

CHARLES B. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that I did not have an operating radio I could listen to while driving.

rich v. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had a metal piece that separated the back from the seating area and the metal squeaked loudly!! Also, the entire van stunk terribly!!

Marshal A on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UBox was clean, but some were very hard to choose. The latches didn`t line up and the door didn`t close properly.

Dorothy M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a squeaks through our whole trip.no one explained where certain items were example windshield washers were or even where the gas tank was. I also think 59 cents a mile is terrible.

LATASHIA B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Richard D. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

MICHAEL P. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service, they don't explain anything to you up front.

Mindi K. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and the staff was very helpful inside. I rented a trailer and it was attached to my vehicle for me by staff. I explained that I would be returning it after hours but was not shown the trick to unhitch it. I do have experience working with trailers, but this one would not come off of my vehicle when I returned it later that night. I ended up having to call the tow service just because the staffer was unwilling to properly instruct me on the removal process.

michelle b on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very helpful and answered all of my questions. The boxes were perfect for our move.

Gail P on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sandy, Alpine Store, was extremely helpful in getting box delivered in downtown area and selecting affordable moving helpers

Kim E on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service! Very very pleased!

Gail P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice to return unused boxes. The driver did not have any of the details regarding the type of property, parking arrangements or apartment complex security gate.

Lisabet G on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy did an awesome job. Kept me informed of delivery time. Stayed in Kalamazoo to allow box to be loaded. Second time using u- box and would definitely recommend.

alison k on 9/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhual again. Run around time and time again. I was given the wrong information, the wrong phone numbers and your call center is poorly trained. Never again, will I use Uhaul.

Eric B on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy and the staff at Alpine Uhaul were friendly and helpful. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs moving and storage services!

Elizabeth B on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and efficient.

Timothy G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, cheaper option than most other shipping based moving options.

Keith C on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sandy was very helpful

Kurtis S on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entire process is poorly defined by Uhaul. Delivery and storage charges are higher than Podz. But I cannot say enough about the location staff and the help they provided to me. Give them a raise!

Keith C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only issue was nailing down a pickup date

Anna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficulty communicating changes between call center and physical location

Krishna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service, I wish there is a direct communication channel between the folks at store. Visited 3 times for a U-Box pickup as per phone rep and the guys @ Store has no clue !!

Mallory K on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Amy N on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of your help!!!

Reid M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had very serious issues with the initial pick-up of the box in New Hampshire. Overall, it was a huge time sink and extremely frustrating experience.

Katherine M on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate moving, but with Uhaul, I had a great experience every step of the way. The employees were nice and accomadating. Uhaul took good care of my belongings. I appreciate all that you did.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!