U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

scott z. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not greeted with a hello or any acknowledgement upon entering the facility eventhough a woman was sitting in the first desk reception area. This was my first time using this facility and I was unclear as to the normal procedure there. When I was finally serviced by the owner operator everything went as expected, equipment was in good condition, price was as advertised, and very reasonable. Drop off was fast and efficient. To recommend this to another business associate would be a risk based on the greeting only.

SHERRI W. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were not only issues with this experience, but also with a previous rental at the same location. When picking up the truck yesterday, 11/25/2016, I was asked by the owner when I'd be returning the truck, he insisted that I have it back by 7pm since that's when they close. When I asked if I were to bring it back at 9pm (which was my requested time frame when booking the reservation online) if I'd be charged for another days rental, he said yes. When dropping the truck off, I expressed my displeasure of how it was handled, the lady working said it wasn't her fault because she wasn't the one who rented it and went on to say that the store is trying to pull away from 24 hour rentals and insuring people have them back by close. That is not only poor business and customer service, but also a disservice to customers who are paying for a full day (24hr rental) and only being able to use it for 10 hours. Not only will I never use U-haul in the future, I will also deter others from doing it as well. Especially the Alpine location. Both trucks had engine issues and when I said something about it both times I received the same answer, "that's weird, it just came out of the shop." Well apparently it needs to go back into the shop, or you may even want to find a new mechanic. I'm very, very displeased with this experience, as well as past experiences.

JANICE V. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing is needed keep up the good work.

SUNG Y. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Service!

debalynn s. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick drop off

GARY C. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for being you....

Patricia A. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner Ryan stated to me that I had driven 43miles and I disagree with him. I don't know what happened, but I will never use his store again.

Sam L. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Verbalized 60miles free on phone during booking. Not the case when I came to pick it up.

Andrew W. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super easy process, friendly people, reasonable price.

KIM I. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Service was excellent. After-hours drop off is also very convenient.

Rebecca F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was excellent

Peter J. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got in and out it was great

Sally H. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young woman who assisted me was severely rude. I have called customer service regarding this. I did not recieve moving blankets that I paid for. There was only 1/8 tank of gas. I was 1 1/2 hours past my move time due to poor service.

Anita M. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service/sales people were very friendly, both when picking up at 8:00 a.m. on a Saturday and when dropping off. A pleasure to work with.

terry r. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% satisfied with customer service, both on the phone and in person. 100% satisfied with truck (cargo van). 100% satisfied with cost. I so appreciate when customers and businesses work well together. It means the world to this old lady. Thank you so much! Go Trump!!

Julie M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

Nolan R. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not friendly or welcoming. I was glad I was only dropping a trailer off at this location and didn't have to deal with these employees to arrange a pick-up.

Karen O. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy checkin and out

Craig V. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great as always!!

JOHN H. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was nice to work with.

mildred v. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing different

JACEK S. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and service was above avrage I was happy The rental of auto transporter before the last one was really bad expirance I had very old trailer with old tires which one of the blow up and i lost one day of my car transportation wait it all might for service to show up I ve rented trailers from you before and never had any problem Im am reapeat customer Thanks My phone is 8474143709 Jack

Steven C on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great!

Sandra D on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed how the drop off of the box and the pickup with my possessions in it were handled with care and great knowledge

Dave U. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rent u-haul trailers fairly often lately for our company. They are always very clean and well maintained. However, one of the 4 tail lights were out, so I would recommend checking in on that for future renters. Overall, we are always very pleased with the trailers. Keep up the great work!

Steven C on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you`re scheduling a move, being on-time is critical. UHaul staff were helpful and on-time. However, tracking the U-Boxes needs more detail like UPS or FedEx.

kristen e. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A way to opt out of the national customer service number if your question or request can only be answered by the local staff.

kristen e on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monique my driver was excelent.

kristen e on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My driver Monique was terrific, I ended up needing a second u-box and she arranged it for me and schedualed it perfectly for my move. I can`t say enough praise for her.

John W. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were two other trucks at checkout and a sign that said to remain with your truck, but no workers--they had already checked in the other two. Finally got in touch with someone after 5 minute wait.

Greg R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very helpful and considerate about everything, he was great.

STEPHEN S. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge less?

David H. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rachel at the Lakeside location in Sterling Heights is awesome. Again she did a fantastic of getting me what I needed quickly. I will call nobody else.

Melissa F. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great

Laret B on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is great - knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

William R. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run store. Was a busy Saturday at the beginning of the month yet didn't have to wait to pick up or drop off. Will use them again no doubt.

Danny V. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of .Staff was helpful in every matter.

Ned B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off location was easy to find, personnel very helpful and quick to get in and out.

Carol H. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was out of alignment and pulled to the right. Steering wheel seemed loose, too much play in it. Customer service was EXCELLENT!

Dave And Son U. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are a business that periodically has to rent a trailer to pick up or deliver furniture. We are extremely pleased that U-Haul keeps their trailers very clean and very well maintained. It is important for us to use clean trailers because we may need to pick up several items that needs to be repaired and cannot get dirty. U-Haul makes this possible! Please keep up the great work U-Haul!

eric w. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was difficult for them to locate the item I needed due to constraints of the booking system used. The lady on the phone was very nice and helpful, and I could tell it was the limitations of the computer that took her so long to assist me.

STEVE D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful!

Angela P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many issues starting with the woman that origanally did the reservation she suggested a 10 foot box van so i took her advice and then had issues with a light on the dash board with a code that came accross and it set us back 3 hours and still no help cause no one wanted to drive to me to look at the vehicle and i would like some of my money back it was a horrible experience and i relocated to quincy illinois and had to drive all the way there with the light and code being on i will not recommand uhaul to any one at this moment as i said id would appreciate it very much if i can get some of my money back... You can contact me at 616-821-6257

andrew o. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Providing a ball for renters to rent from you would be great. If someone has a ball at home, but forgets to bring it with them they shouldn't have to buy a $27 ball for their hitch. A $5 ball rental fee would be more convenient.

Valerie Z. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE last 2 trucks i have had has had problems. this one the tires kinda draged and the gas was more to fill than it should have been. the gas was not on full like they said it was. the last one i got also had problems on city it shimeded like it had a bad tire or blown. on hyw it was fine. every truck i get from them seem like its been in a accoucdent or sreached up bad ornot working like it should. the first one i ever got was a dream perfect exset a little casmedice problems.the gas was right on the truck was nice to drive. i have spint over 180 on truck rental this year on diff size trucks. in the past i have goten your trucks at lest one a year and never had much of a problem.

LARET B on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff - Professional and caring

cindy p on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to have more hooks in the box.

Jordan G. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Milage pricing is too high

Jonathon U. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's so expensive. Advertised as $19.95, doesn't include any fees. We ended up paying over $100. Very disappointed.

Aja B. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve a truck. Sales associate explained everything clearly. And best of all: it was affordable.

Steve R. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing worked just as planned . A plus side was that the guy came out with a light tester to check the lighting . My end ( 4 Flat ) was in need of a fuse for the right side lights and that was it . I had a extra under the hood and the attendant was super nice . Thanks

Robert L. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, and that is the best review possible.

michael a. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

busy but quick and efficient

Deborah H. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a busy time to move (end of summer, right before school starts, on a Saturday, and only a few days prior to needing it), the truck was available, it was ready to p/u at the requested time, and was the best price we found (better than Budget and Enterprise).

Linda c. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Keep up the good work.

Andy P. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drop off location. Didn't deal with any of your rude employees, thank god.

eric H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was awesome and everything was clean and ready. From my experience there's nothing to do to improve.

Dean S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

9' cargo van had annoying rattle inside and could have used an air freshener for the smell.

george m. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include a hand winch with tow dolly

teara k. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When a customer enters a greeting would be nice and employees should be a bit more helpful and friendly. Being sarcastic and having an attitude isn't appreciated. If you are aware that the employees we talk with to do the reservations are lying to get the commission the company should stop that business practice. If you know you are busy during certain times please have adequate staffing to meet the demands. Will definitely go out of my way not to rent from this haul store and maybe even the whole company due to my first truck rental being unpleasant. I needed the truck so I went through with the process even though I wanted to walk out.

Michele F. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came in from out of town to help move our son move to his new apartment. Your staff was friendly,polite and very helpful. It went very smoothly even with the tornado warnings and storm. Your staff did an excellent job with everything that was going on. Thank you

Michael B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was amazing. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and courteous. Also at drop off. Thanks for your help to all of you!!!

Susan M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available when there are a lot of rental reservations. Our wait time to pick up a trailer was 30 minutes. Staff were apologetic and very polite, I just think they were a little understaffed. Return process was excellent though. Overall, we were very happy with this location. Thank you!

Mark S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get my request right the first time so I don't have to make additional calls

ronald w. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I have to haul furniture pieces, your vans are set up with that rubber Mat on the floor and it keeps product from sliding all over the place. They are nicely setup.. Great van's...

Sherrie M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased to learn that Uhaul would price match for me.

stephanie l on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reps were super kind and helpful. They rocked!

David K. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great with prompt attentiveness and quick processing for return. The location was well marked with clear and easy access.

Dave M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, No problems with the truck or pick up location. Was not happy having to drive so far to return the truck. Was told to call 800 number and I would be instructed where to drop off truck near me. Called the 800 number,was told " We can't change the drop off location. We have to go by what's on the contract. Had to drive 18 miles (one way) to drop off truck.

Robert L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The web site said that the equipment was available at a location much closer to my home. It is is not available, tell me before I make plans. Also your efforts to "up-sell" are annoying and unappreciated.

Dave and son u. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having jacks on the trailers would be great! Overall, great experience. The trailer company we had been using wasn't keeping up on the maintenance and repairs of their trailers. I am glad U-Haul worked out for our company in the rare times we need a trailer! In and Out very quickly too which is great!

MELISSA F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people that work there

Carol F. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the two guys in the store. Went very fast and efficiently.

Cindy S on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish I could say the same for the destination store. They never contacted me to let me know when my boxes would be delivered. Driver called me 15 min before delivery. She was great, though.

Kate B on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to call to remind the Alpine Ave office about scheduled delivery, but they called the driver, Kristine, who went out of her way to make sure I got my box that day.

Cindy S on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two women who came to deliver and pick up my u-boxes were fantastic! They were very helpful.

Robert F on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS SERVICE! Easy, simple, and about $2000 less expensive than PODS. Plan to use it for as long as it`s around for!

Timothy P on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boxes dropped off 6.5 hours after scheduled time. The boxes are set to be delivered 3 days after the selected date. Customer Service needs communication tact and professionalism training.

John M on 7/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was scheduled to be delivered on Wednesday and wasn`t delivered until Friday.

Erin C on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had a question I had to call and would be redirected and I consistently got different answers to my questions. The customer representatives often seemed clueless. I wish I never used Uhaul.

Olivia M on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to call about 6 times in order to get details about the dropoff time. Nobody knew anything about scheduling. Good thing I got a street occ. permit because the pick up was pushed by 2 days.

tom h on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Last minute addition of $300 to the drop-off/pickup fee. Wrong city entered on order despite correct Zip. Called day before to correct and told of the $300 increase. Then late delivery to Virginia.

Aaron S on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Linda N on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using U-Box. We used 3 Boxes. Highly recommend to all who want a cost effective solution for all your moving needs, provided with friendly prompt excellent service!

Marshal A on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UBox was clean, but some were very hard to choose. The latches didn`t line up and the door didn`t close properly.

michelle b on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very helpful and answered all of my questions. The boxes were perfect for our move.

Gail P on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sandy, Alpine Store, was extremely helpful in getting box delivered in downtown area and selecting affordable moving helpers

Kim E on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service! Very very pleased!

Gail P on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice to return unused boxes. The driver did not have any of the details regarding the type of property, parking arrangements or apartment complex security gate.

Lisabet G on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy did an awesome job. Kept me informed of delivery time. Stayed in Kalamazoo to allow box to be loaded. Second time using u- box and would definitely recommend.

alison k on 9/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhual again. Run around time and time again. I was given the wrong information, the wrong phone numbers and your call center is poorly trained. Never again, will I use Uhaul.

Eric B on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy and the staff at Alpine Uhaul were friendly and helpful. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs moving and storage services!

Elizabeth B on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and efficient.

Timothy G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, cheaper option than most other shipping based moving options.

Keith C on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sandy was very helpful

Kurtis S on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entire process is poorly defined by Uhaul. Delivery and storage charges are higher than Podz. But I cannot say enough about the location staff and the help they provided to me. Give them a raise!

Keith C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only issue was nailing down a pickup date

Anna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficulty communicating changes between call center and physical location

Krishna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service, I wish there is a direct communication channel between the folks at store. Visited 3 times for a U-Box pickup as per phone rep and the guys @ Store has no clue !!

Mallory K on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Amy N on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of your help!!!

Reid M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had very serious issues with the initial pick-up of the box in New Hampshire. Overall, it was a huge time sink and extremely frustrating experience.

Katherine M on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate moving, but with Uhaul, I had a great experience every step of the way. The employees were nice and accomadating. Uhaul took good care of my belongings. I appreciate all that you did.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!