U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dana D. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales Rep was resourceful and helpful.

SAHAL A. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys so helpful ,keep it up . But when I get my 6 dollar back I need to buy a cigarette hahaha?

Sarah F. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location needs more space for customer parking of their vehicles and separate entrance/exit lane.

Nicol O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are fast and friendly.

RUSSELL B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andre on duty was great and easygoing. Overall a great experience

TISHA B. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need customer parking

Stephen D. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices for one way VS two way is really confusing

Jeffrey A. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down qith flat tire. Didnt finish moving.

Sultan A. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A truck doesn't have winter tires. NO COMMENTS..

trina m. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On my trip there another customer was invent of me when I arrived so I stopped in line to wait my turn 10 minutes later I realized that he had been done with his transaction an they were holding a personal conversation I had to say excuse me but I do have business to trend to to even get the clerk to acknowledge me even standing there

sandra w. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I brought the truck back at 7p and the store was already closed and it was snowing and they charged me for not cleaning off the back of the truck. I have to rent another one in about two weeks but I will not go to that location on 55 and chester.

BRENDEN D. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good and fast. Answered all my questions and helped me hook up the trailer. Would recommend this location highly to anyone.

Jessica B. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let customer know they'll be returning after hours. They might not realize.

Ezabarin M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my experience this store was just fine, including the well knowledable phone an comical store representatives. Thanks U-haul.

DOMINIQUE S. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the dolly ready so the customer doesn't have to wait for it to be located. Service overall was great, I was very pleased.

Tonya H. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't drive over 60 on the freeway. The stirring wheel lock. Had to call roadside assistance.. look it up you tube to solve the problem.

THOMAS H. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

NAOMI G. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had a poor transmission. It was difficult to shift into drive.

KATRINA F. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not well maintained. The gears on the truck were messed up and kept getting stuck. The employees did not act concerned when I brought it to their attention. I was not satisfied with the service I received.

OCEANA L. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Robert T. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience -- very professional, courteous, clean, organized, efficient. Kudos!

Caryle M. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more people working on the weekend to assist customers. there was one guy doing everything which caused customers to wait longer.

ANDERSON S. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience with U-Haul at the E 55th St location was excellent. If we ever need U-Haul again, that is the location we will be using.. Thanks,

ROBERT T. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% improvement with the new manager

VINCE F. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer services

Marcus R. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A lil pricey for what I needed but overall great experience

Norbert C. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Contract # 80387833 I was charged for using the dolly, never used it the ties were never touched. I called it in when I saw it on the bill. Norbert Carson

PAIGE Y. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was a really great help in explaining how to use UHaul, giving me tips on making the most of my experience, and being an all around friendly person.

A TO Z MOVING AN D. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. Thank you U-Haul for being great!

Carlos F. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was very respectful,

RENE T. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

DAVID J. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hope that the previous comments made were received by your company,and as far as I'm concerned nothing needs to change other than getting good help to assist Mr. Andre in continuing to execute excellent professional service

JOE T. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent from!

Linda C. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck brakes were bad the truck smelled horrendous and before I left the oil light came on and he put 4 quarts of oil in the truck just to get oil to register on the dip stick

anup sam M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was nice and its convinient for shifting

REGINA C. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take the time to explain emergency brake operation and items on the dash.

carl d. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived 30 minutes prior to my scheduled time and I want to suggest clients be given the leeway on time even though I understand the system assigns the time the moment the contract is drawn up. Please let your customers know over they phone when making a reservation that you will be offered insurance and the additional cost if desired. overall my experience was excellent. I appreciated Justin's assistance and that of the office managers. The gentleman that assisted upon returning the truck was very nice as well. thank you again.

JIMMIE W. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More parking space for private cars NO PLACE TO PARK had to walk across dangerous Chester Av and trying to enter the facility is bad travaling south because E 55 gets pretty busy other than those things the experience was average

ROBERT L. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very please, and plan on using it again shortly Robert T. Lawson sr

DEBORAH L. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer that customer parking be available on the premise.

Keith R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!!

ruth s. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great courteous service, the young man was very pleasant and helpful. I always come to that particular Uhaul building for all of my moving needs and I highly recommend it.

ethel p. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was clean welcoming and professional. The location on east 55th at the Just Wireless store is a joke. My pick up time was clearly noted for 5:00 PM and when I arrived at 4:48 PM they were closed. They were to be open until 6:00 PM. And I would like some compensation for this unprofessional disregard for me as a customer.

calvin k. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The blanket bag and dolly are always in my way. They take up space where i need to place long structures. Other than that my experience with Uhaul is superior.

Michael B. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff and well educated on U-Haul's products.

BRENDA C. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup truck for 19.95 + mileage. When I go check out I get additional $10 charge. The cashier said it was mandatory because the pickup is not U-Haul but a third party therefore I had to pay for insurance. I was surprised I was not told upfront and felt blindsided by the charge.

Traci O. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Banks was very helpful and courteous. The truck drives well and we had no problems. Will recommend this location. Keep up the good work

NADINE H. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complications everything went smooth thumbs up to u-haul on East 55th Chester Avenue in Cleveland Ohio

LATISHIA G. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manger was very rude and not friendly at all.

DANIEL S. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service rep was kind, professional, and very knowledgeable about the products. He also offered other products for my moving needs.

NAOMI J. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if you get there little early shouldn't be a problem getting your truck

DARRYL B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

moving is hard enough, the same things you ask of a customer you first and foremost make sure your giving.

Ashley M. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the locks work on the back of the truck and make sure the employees explain what is wrong with the truck before paying for it. I was told it may not start sometimes and if that happen to put it in neutral.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.