U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TAMARA M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a 17 inch on 7/23 - 7/24. It was one of the hottest weekends ever! I was not looking forward to this two day task, but Hannah was very helpful, courteous and accommodating. Moving an entire house is a challenge all by itself and Hannah made sure she could provide the easiest transition possible. We had to rent the truck for one more day and she got us back on the road in great time. Also, the young man assisting was very pleasant, cleaned the truck and made sure it was presentable to take out again. U-Haul, you have the right people representing your brand! Thank you very much!

John L. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dashboard kept going on and off. The fuel gauge constantly when from 0 to 3/4. As such, when gassing the truck back to 3/4, I went over. In reality, I should be reimbursed the cost of this trip. There could have been serious accidents and injuries as the truck was malfunctioning.

Linda N. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Clean facility and experience was great! recommend to anyone moving in the Cleveland Area!!!

brent a. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Anna Q. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had picked a different location. My pickup location was changed without asking my permission. I was not happy about that. It could have been handled better.

Kaitlyn G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee we interacted with was courteous, informative and extremely helpful. I was very satisfied with both the service and location of this rental facility and would definitely use it in the future.

Tina H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

kevin k. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are pleasant and efficient.

ATHAN Z. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Alireza G. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location manager, Andre, is great. He is very helpful, explains everything thoroughly and goes above and beyond to meet his client expectations.

Nakia W. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent I woke with upon my return was very unpleasant

OBADIAH B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

David P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Traffic flow in the parking lot is a little strange, but I'm not sure there's much you can do about it.

CHARLES E. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not check the van before getting into it, because the gentleman said that he was the cleaning man and I saw him when he got out of it so I thought it was clean until I got to where I was to load up the van and there was sugar in the back and trash. Other than that I was satisfied.

BOB K. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible location. Hard to get to. Store itself was very good. Location was very bad. Truck stunk and was dirty.

shawn e. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was the worst experience of my life with you guys I've been doing business with you guys for years and this has been unacceptable I order a pickup truck and a motorcycle trailer at this location the truck was there but the trailer was not had to drive to another uhaul to get the trailer out the way then go get my bike the took two hours then dropped off my bike then had to go take the trailer back off first at the one place then dropped off the truck a two hour job took me six hours it was .59cents a mile I put on 59miles on the truck it was to many hours and time bad day

Harry E. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful Agent!

david j. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First of all your manager , Andre should be commended for very professional customer service skills. And as far as improvements , the feed back that comes to the manager from the customers shall be listened to by corporate. Customers are the people who need and use products and services. Some custmers have suggestions that could further add to your already successful business!

Hannah C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was weird that they gave me a truck with check engine light on. However, the service here is 5 star. Andre and Daniel are friendly, knowledgeable, and go above and beyond for customers.

SECRET H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Banks was fabulous and very helpful. He went over and beyond to ensure that my experience with Uhaul was superb. I have been a continued consumer and thanks to Andre I will continue to patronize Uhaul. Koodos to Andre for providing Excellent Customer Service and putting the customer first.

ReGina W. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were courteous, personable and fast.

Jawanda L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had to be driven in drive three. Was not able to go in reverse. Would neve rent a truck again.

MOHAK D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce price

Carli L. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled of smoke.

Louis P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extend closing hour to possibly 8:00 pm.

Joan H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole transaction was very painless. The location was excellent, the manager was very friendly and helpful. Also very accommodating towards our time constraints. Great job!

KEVIN C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the location. I don't like going to corner stores and strange locations. This one is comfortable and knowledgeable.

OLIVIA L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We went to two other locations first, both of which seemed VERY sketchy--though it is, of course, Cleveland. This one was professional and clean, and the associate knew what he was talking about.

Elizabeth S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, excellent service, will be a return customer! Thanks!

Victor D. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre did a great job getting us in and out for a short term rental! The previous user has smoked unfortunately so airing it out would have been nice. Overall good experience.

jennifer s. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck door lock, was very difficult to secure. After usage, when we pulled in to deliver the truck in in the condition we received it, there was a U-Haul truck with lights on. I checked to make sure they weren't backing up while we were puling into lot. There was no one in the front seat. Suddenly, we heard music blaring from inside the truck. Someone was inside of a truck, partying in the lot. The truck door lock, was very difficult to secure. As we had people up to shenanigans in the lot, those truck doors, with a dolly should be locked. It was a pain, and very unsettling.

Derrick R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager, Andre Banks, provided excellent customer service and was very knowledgeable .

Nick B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre the GM was the man!

Peter S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great front desk customer service

Bernie i. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvements are warranted. The service was excellent and the staff was courteous, extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

SHARON C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall! Service person was very helpful!

Chris F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like Andre and Dan from the E 55th store. I don't go anywhere else and I go out of my way to go to that store because of the amazing customer service. Give them both raises & some vacation time, good help is hard to come by!!!

Jennie H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing; great service and equipment. Thank you.

SHANE C. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service and worst customer satisfaction I've ever had with a company.

HEDIE R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't give your customers a hard time about parking. If you don't allow parking there you should tell people when they reserve a truck. Then I would've gone somewhere else If there was no place to park my car

Racyne M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very rude and unprofessional.

virginia S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

eric f. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very courteous and helpful.

leslie d. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never have a problem renting a vehicle

Kelsey P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working there are not very friendly and slightly rude.

Sherry H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Andre!

Charles M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that I worked with are awesome. Have rented many times from this location and will continue to do so.

Michael W. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty was a really cool guy. I was in and out of there. He was very professional. You have a good man running the place.

ERIC T. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

..

bill u. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received well-maintained vehicle, clean, everything worked well. Thanks to Andre & good crew.

GERALD E. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a loyal customer for two years. I will never return. The price I was quoted was 2x the amount charged on my credit card. Their in store video will clearly show the sales agent quoted me one price then billed me a higher amount that I did not discover until the next day on an email. Now I wonder how many times before could they have possibly done the same thing. I thought they would have made the over charge adjustment after I called to voice my complaint but they said no. I will never return after being a loyal customer for 2 years coming every week from May to October to rent a trailer one day a week.

EDWIN M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. My only complaint is that the cigarette lighter did not work so I could not charge my cell phone.

juan w. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to do everything and there is no improvement I can think of at this time thank you:

HAIPING W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people there!

Charles B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came to this location and my truck was ready cleaned and service was fast and drop off was fast as well thanks to the manger and a awesome crew

cassandra t. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very respectful and kind

A TO Z MOVING AN D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. Thank you for all you do!

GREG R. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing... Andre (General Manager) was GREAT! We are actually going back this weekend to get a quote for another move - solely because of him. However, Kathy (a service center representative) was horribly rude to me - I asked that we extend the rental for 20 mins and told me I "HAD" to return the truck that second. She literally yelled at me. I don't normally complain about costumer service - but she was extremely hostile.

Shantrice J. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my vehicle rental service provided by U-Haul at Chesterfield Ave. The truck was very very clean and well manta inedible and the customer service was excellent and fast! No Hassel and no hidden fees! I will come back when ever I need to move again.

Bruce L. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.