U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

matt e. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Fella working today was a pleasure to deal with.

brian s. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY happy with the level of service and how friendly the staff was. I would DEFINITELY go to this location again. Thank you!

Kelvin A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome

Theresa B. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to suggest that your manager work on his interaction with his customers this is the second time that I have experience an negative interaction with him you ask him a question and he gets smart with you for example I ask him the size of the truck and he responds with that's the only size I have, I ask again what is the size of the truck and he repeats himself with he doesn't matter that's all that I have, and I said to him I am not asking you what you have I am asking you what size is the truck that you are giving me when he shrugs and points at a picture and finally said the one in the middle, I think that he is very unprofessional and if he is the only one in the store I will take my business some were else. I would not recommend only because of him!!

David R. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location seemed understaffed... but the GM was awesome and took care of us as quickly as he possibly could.

Melvin B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an original drop off at 17325 Euclid ave. Cleveland, Ohio 44117. This place need to be closed, couldn't find entrance, or the office for half an hour, only to find no one was there. Very bad reflection for U-haul.

CLINTON M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they can start by being more friendly , and start doing walk around the truck to make sure it is alright, make sure all equipment is on the truck....the truck I had was real bad, they need new trucks.............we had to go back for the dolly and they still charged us for it

Betty B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mirror on the passenger side moved as I drove which made me unable to see anything to the right of me I had to stay in the far right lane the whole time I drove. It was very inconvenient and dangerous. I was not given a credit or an apology for being put in that dangerous situation. I checked the mirror when I adjusted it and it seemed fine but as I drove it move from that position which left me to drive completely bind to what was to the right of me.

Dontae R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give a discount i rent everyday

NATALINE O. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

Janita t. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but it cut off on us a few times. Other than that everything was good.

anthony b. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The maintain on the truck I was not pleased with, my problem was that the gear arm was not as it should have been, when I put the truck in drive I had to put it in gear 3 and when I back up I had to shake the arm between R and Dr. Thank you.

Larry K. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trying to get a refund because they lied about a measurement of a trailer said the trailer was 6 x 12 it is but the opening is only 4 foot 7 inches needed to put a zero-turn tractor in it that was 5 foot 11 inches told the person on the phone who took the reservation exactly what I needed and what I needed it for and the size told me they had a 6 by 12 trailer that would work drove two and a half hours away to pick it up and noticed the opening was not 6 foot drove all the way back and try to get a refund and all I got was a run-around one person told me to call this person this person told me to call that person very dissatisfied still trying to get a refund ???????

mark s. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ACTUALLY NOTHING NEEDS DOING THAT I CAN THINK OF AT THIS TIME. THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND QUICK. TRUCK WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. ALLOWED ME TO GET DONE WHAT I NEEDED WITHIN ALLOTED TIME FRAME.THANKS SO MUCH GUYS!

MARCHELLE J. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing to improve you all are great!!!!

Chanelle C. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hello, I have used U Haul like many people in the past as many people have to assist in their move. This particular move, however, was the absolute worst experience with U Haul I have ever had ever in my dealings with this company. First, I reserved my 26 foot truck two weeks in advanced and was promised that the truck would be available at the time and day requested. The day of my move not only did I receive a phone call 45 mins before the time I was due to pick the truck up stating that I have been kicked to a different location who, by the way, had NO IDEA what was going on and stated that I just showed up in their queue. I was told that the truck I had reserved in advanced and was promised to me was no longer available and had been given away at the Mayfield location where I had originally made my reservation. I was also told that the only truck that was available at the 55th street location, where I was kicked to, was a 17 foot truck and I had limited hours to use said truck. I was NOT offered a discount, I was NOT offered to have the truck dropped off at the location that I had my ORIGINAL reservation. I was NOT offered a secondary 17 foot truck because I reserved the 26 foot truck because I was moving 6 ROOMS! Two 17 foot trucks would have been more accommodating than the one 17 foot truck that I picked up at 4:00pm because I didn’t get a phone call until 3:20 PM and was only allowed to use until 1:30 in the morning. Not only did we have to use the truck for a second day, I was, of course charged for it. On top of all of this they gave me a truck with LESS THAN ¼ tank of gas! This is UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! And TERRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICES!!!! I would like for the second day that I was charged to be REFUNDED because if I would have had my ORGINAL REQUEST OF A 26 FOOT TRUCK I WOULDN’T HAVE NEEDED A 17 FOOT TRUCK FOR TWO DAYS!!! Please contact me either via phone at 216-835-7591, email chanellecumberlander@gmail.com or physical mail at 3696 Brinkmore Rd Cleveland Hts OH 44121 so that we can discuss this and make it right! Regards, Chanelle Cumberlander

victoria c. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a cleaning fee that I should not have been charged the truck was cleaning when I took it back it was there overnight they claim there was glass in the truck I think they're running a scam I would like to have my money refunded immediately

Farai M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, helpful and very knowledgeabe staff.

MARY M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had roaches inside,had to bum it,your company should make sure that's done before renting.

Gary B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WHEN CALLING TO RESERVE TRUCK...ASKED AGENT IF THEY WERE AT LOCATION WAS TOLD YES, WHEN IT WAS CENTRAL RESERVATIONS. WHY LIE, I MAY NOT COME BACK TO U-HAUL BECAUSE OF THIS

Philip S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice guy again! thanks

Gervia L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was horrible and the system kept crashing. Although the general manager Andre held his cool and kept everyone up to date as to what was going on.

TAMARA M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a 17 inch on 7/23 - 7/24. It was one of the hottest weekends ever! I was not looking forward to this two day task, but Hannah was very helpful, courteous and accommodating. Moving an entire house is a challenge all by itself and Hannah made sure she could provide the easiest transition possible. We had to rent the truck for one more day and she got us back on the road in great time. Also, the young man assisting was very pleasant, cleaned the truck and made sure it was presentable to take out again. U-Haul, you have the right people representing your brand! Thank you very much!

John L. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dashboard kept going on and off. The fuel gauge constantly when from 0 to 3/4. As such, when gassing the truck back to 3/4, I went over. In reality, I should be reimbursed the cost of this trip. There could have been serious accidents and injuries as the truck was malfunctioning.

Linda N. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Clean facility and experience was great! recommend to anyone moving in the Cleveland Area!!!

brent a. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly

Anna Q. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had picked a different location. My pickup location was changed without asking my permission. I was not happy about that. It could have been handled better.

Kaitlyn G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee we interacted with was courteous, informative and extremely helpful. I was very satisfied with both the service and location of this rental facility and would definitely use it in the future.

Tina H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

kevin k. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are pleasant and efficient.

ATHAN Z. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Alireza G. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location manager, Andre, is great. He is very helpful, explains everything thoroughly and goes above and beyond to meet his client expectations.

Nakia W. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent I woke with upon my return was very unpleasant

OBADIAH B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

David P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Traffic flow in the parking lot is a little strange, but I'm not sure there's much you can do about it.

CHARLES E. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not check the van before getting into it, because the gentleman said that he was the cleaning man and I saw him when he got out of it so I thought it was clean until I got to where I was to load up the van and there was sugar in the back and trash. Other than that I was satisfied.

BOB K. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible location. Hard to get to. Store itself was very good. Location was very bad. Truck stunk and was dirty.

shawn e. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was the worst experience of my life with you guys I've been doing business with you guys for years and this has been unacceptable I order a pickup truck and a motorcycle trailer at this location the truck was there but the trailer was not had to drive to another uhaul to get the trailer out the way then go get my bike the took two hours then dropped off my bike then had to go take the trailer back off first at the one place then dropped off the truck a two hour job took me six hours it was .59cents a mile I put on 59miles on the truck it was to many hours and time bad day

Harry E. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful Agent!

david j. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First of all your manager , Andre should be commended for very professional customer service skills. And as far as improvements , the feed back that comes to the manager from the customers shall be listened to by corporate. Customers are the people who need and use products and services. Some custmers have suggestions that could further add to your already successful business!

Hannah C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was weird that they gave me a truck with check engine light on. However, the service here is 5 star. Andre and Daniel are friendly, knowledgeable, and go above and beyond for customers.

SECRET H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Banks was fabulous and very helpful. He went over and beyond to ensure that my experience with Uhaul was superb. I have been a continued consumer and thanks to Andre I will continue to patronize Uhaul. Koodos to Andre for providing Excellent Customer Service and putting the customer first.

ReGina W. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were courteous, personable and fast.

Jawanda L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had to be driven in drive three. Was not able to go in reverse. Would neve rent a truck again.

MOHAK D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce price

Carli L. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled of smoke.

Louis P. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extend closing hour to possibly 8:00 pm.

Joan H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole transaction was very painless. The location was excellent, the manager was very friendly and helpful. Also very accommodating towards our time constraints. Great job!

KEVIN C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the location. I don't like going to corner stores and strange locations. This one is comfortable and knowledgeable.

OLIVIA L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We went to two other locations first, both of which seemed VERY sketchy--though it is, of course, Cleveland. This one was professional and clean, and the associate knew what he was talking about.

Elizabeth S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, excellent service, will be a return customer! Thanks!

Victor D. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre did a great job getting us in and out for a short term rental! The previous user has smoked unfortunately so airing it out would have been nice. Overall good experience.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.