U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Demetriud W. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great and the gentleman was great

Jeff F. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly.

MARZIA H. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and smelled of cigarettes but was immediately cleaned once i made them aware.

Jimmy M. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and pleasant. Justin was the gentlemen who helped me when I dropped the equipment off. Next time I move or need to rent a truck, I'll definitely be going to this location.

Daniel H. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and efficient check in and out. Justin was especially helpful and accommodating during the check out process. I will certainly rent again from this location.

aminah J. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Greetings: We were the first customers to arrive with reservations! No greetings or introductions! The second customer pulled up, needed propane gas and was assisted immediately while we observed the transaction. Secondly, I expressed to the person that I had reserved a pick-truck but because of the weather,(rain) I requested the van,which was granted.He informed us (in a very unpleassant tone the pros and con's of renting the vehicle, however, because of my (over 25 years experience) with Uhaul, it was our worse ever! I asked about leaving my vehicle on the Uhaul lot during my phone (reservation) and was told-not a problem at all! That was strongly opposed on my second pick -up. We learned while in the store, finalizing the transaction- he was the manager! His Tone and Body Language from my Past Experiences is not what Customers need to Experience! We should be careful how we treat people! I was given the form to conduct the inspection of the return vehile,however,before we could return the form back to the manager inside the store, he brought the final paprework out to us! I expressed to him the card he charged was only to reserve the vehile. I was going to bring him the accessed vehicle form and use my appropriate card to finalize the transaction. This is a Business! We should handle it accordingly! Treat All Customers with Respect! Especially your Veterans and their Families! Thanks for this opportunity to express our experiences @ Uhaul!

CHARVATTE F. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Justin for your wonderful service. I really appreciate your quick assistance

Delvonte G. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were really cool

MARESHA J. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and pleasant!!!

paul w. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly but had no dolly and was charged an extra mile

CLARENCE O. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help in that location

Angela L. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Triplett was great. Very Nice and offered great customer service. The guys at this place are better than at any of the other Uhauls I rent from which is why I keep renting from that location.

Lori S. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's all good. Like the online reservations. Place was very clean, truck was clean.

perriline h. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing

Paul L. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience finally with uhaul.

angel e. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please consider an area with customer parking and a separate way out of the lot.

William W. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more rental help. 1 guy was renting and ringing up retail as the line grew to 12 people.

James M. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andre the manager very professional

Dwight B. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For usage of the equipment yes I will recommend others but for the customer service the general manager was slow moving and sarcastic

Brian R. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Strange that they don't officially have parking for customers to leave their cars while renting: instead, have to use a neighboring lot of a business that was closed on the weekend. I wonder what people do during the week.

Amy C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working - his coworker didn't show up that morning. So the line was slow. I had originally been told I needed to rent TWO pieces of equipment in order to get the equipment dolly (four wheels), so I agreed to get an appliance dolly. When I arrived, I explained that to the kind worker and he said that wasn't true and only charged me for the one equipment dolly I needed. He was kind, thorough (going out to the trucks to make sure they were okay for people before handing them the keys), and only charged me for what I needed. I'd go back and work with him again!

JAQUETTA H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very good, I always use this location.

Michael W. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Justin was extremely professional and helpful. He was very efficient and impressive running me through checkout and return. You are lucky to have him on your team.

MICHAEL M. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!

Madeline K. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin made my life so much easier. I was honestly surprised at how relaxed they made me feel because I was pretty anxious about this move. Thanks guys!

robert l. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

in don't know how you improve on the excellent service i receive unless you want to bake me a cake on my bitrhday, most survey ask how do rate your experince with us they ask from 1 to 10 my rating is 11+ thank you and have a bless day robert t. lawson sr

Michael E. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Justin was a huge help. He answered all of my questions and made sure that I didn't have any additional questions before I left. I will definitely be back!

EVERETTE M. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was outstanding great job

Vanessa P. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, the only down size would be that it is not easy to drop off the truck at another location.

Douglas D. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Justin Triplett was a great help!

WILLIE B. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it "AINT BROKE THEN DONT FIX IT " ....................

JUDITH H. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Brianna F. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andre was great!

Conjetha G. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from Uhaul quite often. Same location in and out if state.. But this past rental I requested a $19.99 truck and was given a 15' believing the rate would still be $19.99 to find out when I returned it was $29.99 very deceiving

CALANDRA W. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible

clement w. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle usage from start point to destination too expenses.

Victoria B. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were very unprofessional. They didn't check my equipment in at all and the pick up experience was horrible. This is the worst business ever. Do whatever you can to avoid this location. Visit the one on Mayfield Rd instead unless you enjoy horrible service or being overcharged for your rental. Just horrible.

Lakisha S. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers were helpful and friendly. Truck rode good

Kahlil P. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was first rate: from the initial phone call and the pick up and as well as a streamlined return.

ANNIE T. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

Wanda S. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I think a dolly should be included in with the rental

matt e. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Fella working today was a pleasure to deal with.

brian s. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY happy with the level of service and how friendly the staff was. I would DEFINITELY go to this location again. Thank you!

Kelvin A. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome

Theresa B. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to suggest that your manager work on his interaction with his customers this is the second time that I have experience an negative interaction with him you ask him a question and he gets smart with you for example I ask him the size of the truck and he responds with that's the only size I have, I ask again what is the size of the truck and he repeats himself with he doesn't matter that's all that I have, and I said to him I am not asking you what you have I am asking you what size is the truck that you are giving me when he shrugs and points at a picture and finally said the one in the middle, I think that he is very unprofessional and if he is the only one in the store I will take my business some were else. I would not recommend only because of him!!

David R. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location seemed understaffed... but the GM was awesome and took care of us as quickly as he possibly could.

Melvin B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an original drop off at 17325 Euclid ave. Cleveland, Ohio 44117. This place need to be closed, couldn't find entrance, or the office for half an hour, only to find no one was there. Very bad reflection for U-haul.

CLINTON M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they can start by being more friendly , and start doing walk around the truck to make sure it is alright, make sure all equipment is on the truck....the truck I had was real bad, they need new trucks.............we had to go back for the dolly and they still charged us for it

Betty B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mirror on the passenger side moved as I drove which made me unable to see anything to the right of me I had to stay in the far right lane the whole time I drove. It was very inconvenient and dangerous. I was not given a credit or an apology for being put in that dangerous situation. I checked the mirror when I adjusted it and it seemed fine but as I drove it move from that position which left me to drive completely bind to what was to the right of me.

Dontae R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give a discount i rent everyday

NATALINE O. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

Janita t. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but it cut off on us a few times. Other than that everything was good.

anthony b. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The maintain on the truck I was not pleased with, my problem was that the gear arm was not as it should have been, when I put the truck in drive I had to put it in gear 3 and when I back up I had to shake the arm between R and Dr. Thank you.

Larry K. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trying to get a refund because they lied about a measurement of a trailer said the trailer was 6 x 12 it is but the opening is only 4 foot 7 inches needed to put a zero-turn tractor in it that was 5 foot 11 inches told the person on the phone who took the reservation exactly what I needed and what I needed it for and the size told me they had a 6 by 12 trailer that would work drove two and a half hours away to pick it up and noticed the opening was not 6 foot drove all the way back and try to get a refund and all I got was a run-around one person told me to call this person this person told me to call that person very dissatisfied still trying to get a refund ???????

mark s. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ACTUALLY NOTHING NEEDS DOING THAT I CAN THINK OF AT THIS TIME. THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND QUICK. TRUCK WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. ALLOWED ME TO GET DONE WHAT I NEEDED WITHIN ALLOTED TIME FRAME.THANKS SO MUCH GUYS!

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.