U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Elizabeth S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, excellent service, will be a return customer! Thanks!

Victor D. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre did a great job getting us in and out for a short term rental! The previous user has smoked unfortunately so airing it out would have been nice. Overall good experience.

jennifer s. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck door lock, was very difficult to secure. After usage, when we pulled in to deliver the truck in in the condition we received it, there was a U-Haul truck with lights on. I checked to make sure they weren't backing up while we were puling into lot. There was no one in the front seat. Suddenly, we heard music blaring from inside the truck. Someone was inside of a truck, partying in the lot. The truck door lock, was very difficult to secure. As we had people up to shenanigans in the lot, those truck doors, with a dolly should be locked. It was a pain, and very unsettling.

Derrick R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager, Andre Banks, provided excellent customer service and was very knowledgeable .

Nick B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre the GM was the man!

Peter S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great front desk customer service

Bernie i. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvements are warranted. The service was excellent and the staff was courteous, extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

SHARON C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall! Service person was very helpful!

Chris F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like Andre and Dan from the E 55th store. I don't go anywhere else and I go out of my way to go to that store because of the amazing customer service. Give them both raises & some vacation time, good help is hard to come by!!!

Jennie H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing; great service and equipment. Thank you.

SHANE C. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service and worst customer satisfaction I've ever had with a company.

HEDIE R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't give your customers a hard time about parking. If you don't allow parking there you should tell people when they reserve a truck. Then I would've gone somewhere else If there was no place to park my car

Racyne M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very rude and unprofessional.

virginia S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

eric f. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very courteous and helpful.

leslie d. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never have a problem renting a vehicle

Kelsey P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working there are not very friendly and slightly rude.

Sherry H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Andre!

Charles M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that I worked with are awesome. Have rented many times from this location and will continue to do so.

Michael W. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty was a really cool guy. I was in and out of there. He was very professional. You have a good man running the place.

ERIC T. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

..

bill u. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received well-maintained vehicle, clean, everything worked well. Thanks to Andre & good crew.

GERALD E. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a loyal customer for two years. I will never return. The price I was quoted was 2x the amount charged on my credit card. Their in store video will clearly show the sales agent quoted me one price then billed me a higher amount that I did not discover until the next day on an email. Now I wonder how many times before could they have possibly done the same thing. I thought they would have made the over charge adjustment after I called to voice my complaint but they said no. I will never return after being a loyal customer for 2 years coming every week from May to October to rent a trailer one day a week.

EDWIN M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. My only complaint is that the cigarette lighter did not work so I could not charge my cell phone.

juan w. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to do everything and there is no improvement I can think of at this time thank you:

HAIPING W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people there!

Charles B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came to this location and my truck was ready cleaned and service was fast and drop off was fast as well thanks to the manger and a awesome crew

cassandra t. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very respectful and kind

A TO Z MOVING AN D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. Thank you for all you do!

GREG R. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing... Andre (General Manager) was GREAT! We are actually going back this weekend to get a quote for another move - solely because of him. However, Kathy (a service center representative) was horribly rude to me - I asked that we extend the rental for 20 mins and told me I "HAD" to return the truck that second. She literally yelled at me. I don't normally complain about costumer service - but she was extremely hostile.

Shantrice J. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my vehicle rental service provided by U-Haul at Chesterfield Ave. The truck was very very clean and well manta inedible and the customer service was excellent and fast! No Hassel and no hidden fees! I will come back when ever I need to move again.

Bruce L. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

Robert G. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were great, nice remodel site

Danita M. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your agents listen to what my needs were. Helped me understand the coverages that I needed. Explained to me what I did not know. I appreciate your agents.

patricia t. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was very pleasant. I would recommend to others and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Ralph M. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Uhaul center, excellent service Reps.

Shawn S. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great my agent was very helpful and informative

wascia p. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a big truck and was given a small one and told that's what I asked for when I have never rented a small truck and the customer service person was was not trying to help me get a bigger truck said he couldn't help and told the other person who was trying to help we can't assist her in getting the truck from the other location SO I had no choice but to take the small truck and had to keep the truck and they charged me double and I usually have a big truck and do one trip and return truck within the time frame and I was tired MENTALLY AND PHYSICALLY and injured and my furniture was broken BECAUSE the HELP I had was not able to help the whole time because we usually do one trip and I never broken anything BEFORE when moving this HAS been the Worst MOVING TRIP EVER and I NEVER HAD A Problem with moving I called corporate and they said they would help and I haven't heard from them

CARLDRON B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service 800 number was not good as they ordered wrong vechicle and could have created a disaster but andre took care of us and fixed the problem

frank h. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered online got my price of 30$ for the truck 0.79 pre mile and was told I had to replace the gas and a lift comes with the truck for free. I had to pay 58.95$ for the truck and 10.00$ for the lift. I asked do you have any discounts and was told we don't do that here. I will not get a uhaul next time I move anything.

ANTHONY M. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff all paid attention and tried hard to help me. Please be a little more mindful of lost and found items. An eyeglass case was left in the truck. A message was left at 8:30 am but nobody called back. I went in on my lunch hour and the case had been thrown away. The worker felt bad and kindly offered personal funds which I declined. Just please have a procedure for lost items. The pickup truck was comfortable to drive but the bed was way too high.

renee h. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything will waa fine

Azzam K. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This branch has wonderful manger and good staff Thank you all

Liberty Hill B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

BOB B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with the trailer hitch of my own vehicle while renting a trailer from U-Haul, almost immediately after renting the trailer. Again, the issue was not a U-Haul problem. The gentleman (Anthony Shartze & Andre Banks) from U-Haul at 1945 East 55th, Cleveland, went out of their way make my experience a positive one. A bitterly cold day could have been much worse if it weren't for their friendly assistance in getting me on my way safely. Thanks

Jorethia C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was upset as the truck was barely running and the dollie was broken. The wheels on the dollie would not roll. This move was hard. To help the next customer throw that old dollie out! and when I rent my next uhaul I should get a free dollie.

HEATHER K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was like a black sludge stuff in the back of the truck. The representative said that it would not come out, however it came out all over our things. It has actually stained the carpet at our new location. The shelf portion also had like a pool of water. While I understand that this was probably not checked, it did cause several boxes to become saturated with water. Luckily nothing was ruined as a result of the water, however items were ruined as a result of the black sludge, including our new carpet.

HEATHER K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion would be to have the customer service representative check the bill prior to handing it to the customer. I was charged nearly double what my bill should have been. Luckily, I caught the error, and brought it to his attention. He looked into and resolved the issue promptly!

nicol o. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

SONJA B. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Truck could use some maintenance, but it did the job.

LISA D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre needs some help at the counter!

KAREN F. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell customers when they call the truck time is limited. You can't keep the truck ftom7am to closing.

William W. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representatives were both rude and they did not thoroughly explain the rental policies. In the past, I've rented with U-Haul and never have received such poor customer service.

CARL F. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not Much. Andre is a very courteous manager and very efficient & friendly

Dana D. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales Rep was resourceful and helpful.

SAHAL A. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys so helpful ,keep it up . But when I get my 6 dollar back I need to buy a cigarette hahaha?

Sarah F. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location needs more space for customer parking of their vehicles and separate entrance/exit lane.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.