U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael M. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. I have been there multiple times and each time they are great.

Thane K. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the 100% quality of service and personal interaction. Lyvonne and ____?____, who helped me check the van and go over the vehicles abilities were great! Truly 5 star service. I will and would definitely recommend your location to anyone. Thanks!!!

Carolien E. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation at another location on Hampden ave. When I arrived the truck was reported broken from the day before. They found another location for me nearby that had the same truck. I was disappointed that I had to drive to another location and hope you give me some type of refund for my troubles, I did not receive any notice of this inconvenience. Please contact me ASAP

gene p. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lavonne helped us and did a great job

elise s. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

Karen S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged $70 for a day, then it took a week to reimburse my card. Except for that everything was great. I will return to this location.

Richard M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep inside of p/u windshield clean.

Michael T. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person handling the pickup counter informed me since I was 1.5 hours later than the scheduled reservation that he might not be able to honor the reservation. I don't know if this is a true policy, since there is not any indications of such a policy on the online reservation page, if that is the policy, the web page should be updated. I did get the correct truck, however improvements could be made on this subject.

Mohammed N. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was the worst experience in my whole life with UHaul.. I have rented UHaul many times before, but this time the person who was checking me in was the dumpiest person in the world. He can not read the Gas meter. He was laughing while saying: I am going to charge you $7.50 for Gas. I have filled the truck with the right amount gas I used. I had to call Lyvonne to check and ensure that I have put gas in the truck. Very poor customer service and very bad staff if you have any questions, feel free to call me at 720 244-4395 Best Regards

William L. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have your Uhaul employees explain how to adjust the side mirrors (and assist with this). That was the only issue... potentially a big safety issue and liability for Uhaul.

jack m. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

u tell me....ut 1st i would suggest possibly lowering prices would make me HAPPY

Jesse C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to reserve and pickup a truck within an hour and the rates were very reasonable. The overall experience was quick and easy, I would definitely recommend this location.

VICTORIA M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly environment with great customer service. This is my go-to store for all of my moving needs!!

William S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good

Karen V. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had checked in online to make the process a little faster, but as it was explained by an employee apparently the two systems (online and actual store) do not communicate with each other. It was very inconvinient to spend time checking in online and then having to do the same process again at the actual store. Clarifying this situation would be great.

James C. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation my preferred location was 20 minutes from this location. I was not contacted about the location change and when I arrived at my preferred location they denied I had a reservation until I showed them my online receipt. Terrible customer service and an awful system that you reserve equipment at one location and then UHaul can change the pickup location without notification. I wouldn't recommend picking up your equipment without a receipt of your reservation and also call before you go to find out where your pick up will actually be. In my case the change in location added nearly an hour of drive time to my day as my preferred location was about a mile away and they moved me to a location that was 20 minutes away each way. One positive was that the trailer was cheap, but I got what I paid for.

Joel J. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was fine when we got the Uhaul, but returning it was painful. Only one gentleman was working by himself. The line to return kept getting longer, he was slow, and it took over half an hour to return the truck. I wish I would have returned it after hours.

ROBERT L. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from ms. Flowers!!

jeffery C. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very busy, but was kind and very knowledgeable about what she was doing.

James G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josh was having computer problems when I arrived. He could have at least politely greeted me and explain briefly that he was working on a solution, but instead he ignored me completely for 15 min until he finally finished with the customer in front of me. I had even "checked in" online to make things quicker, but I still had to wait too long (nobody else there to help customers).

Sean G. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The area is downright dangerous and at night it's just not safe. Staff were great but they know the issues with the location.

robert d. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

sheila b. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps were very friendly and efficient at completing my paperwork and getting me on my way. Truck was low miles and well maintained. Will definitely rent from UHaul again at this location.

Cheetoz M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move the bag of blankets to the Mom's Attic. To give the customer move usable room for packing. Also, dont over charge the customer requiring them to call and have it fixed!!!

Megan M. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager, I believe his name was Joshua, was extremely rude. It started with the older woman in front of me, where he was visibly and verbally upset with her asking too many questions - Then he brought his anger onto me where he was visibly shaking. I told him that if he needed a minute to calm down I would gladly wait - and he threatened to cancel my reservation for saying that. I felt unsafe as he was clearly and physically upset and could have flown off of the handle at any time. I also asked to speak to a manager, which he replied I am the assistant manager and scoffed - She later appeared from the back, with her children as it was a Sunday, and didn't say anything about his behavior or tone. Video recording will attest to these accusations.

Jeff M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experince

David W. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience overall and everything went smoothly when I picked up the truck.

Charles D. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forget the man's name helping me but he was very nice and helpfully answered all of my extremely stupid questions.

Gary S. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well

Anthony M. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager (female) was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, thorough & more importantly efficient. The truck was clean & the white hair gentleman took the time to explain operation of the hatch door & made sure i looked over truck to note previous damage. My only concern would be the truck i rented had some type of power steering noise. It wasn't a big deal - the power steering was still working & when i informed the staff upon return - gentleman asked for a description of challenge - in other words he seem to care. Great experience overall- thank you.

Sofia D. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not inviting at all. It was dimly lit and there was no one there when I arrived. I finally found 3 people talking and smoking out back, they looked like I annoyed them. One dude told me he would be with me soon and 5 minutes later came out. Once I was helped, returning the vehicle was quick and easy.

Julie C. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was ok

Keith D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and friendly drop off, couldn't have been easier!!

bettye d. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me an extra day after I told them I would be a few minutes late, they said they would not charge extra if i was just a few minutes late. I filed a dispute.

frank t. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service woman was outstanding. She processed our order quickly and was very professional. She was delightful.

Barbara W. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything! Friendly and efficient personnel, truck was great, altogether a satisfying experience!

Logan W. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve, this location is consistently well run and I have used them several times.

Tim M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. 3 people on the desk but only one was helping customers. Very frustrating!!!

Dan D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both employees were friendly and helpful. African-American lady suggested downloading the U-haul app for drop-off which was extremely helpful. Thank-you. It was nice having a brand-new, clean and reliable truck. Also, the fact that I was able to pick it up at 7am was very helpful!

OUSMANE N. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate your team at this place. Particularly Joshua. He was great

Richard R. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was helpful but slow as molasses

steve r. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location, very professional and service oriented.

Julia M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments.

James S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

why does it say $19.95 for a day and I was charged $28.00

JONATHAN M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Joseph E. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Right rear lower turn/brake signal burned out, U-haul location did not change the light. Location forgot to put dolly in the back of the trailer, I had to subsequently call and inform U-Haul.

laura s. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LaVonne was great and super helpful in Denver. We would recommend her store. We drove through a thunderstorm on the way to Durango, though, and the truck leaked. It got many of our boxes wet, pretty much our entire bottom layer. So we weren't thrilled about that at all.

amanda p. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend using the uhaul store located off of Mississippi Ave, where I made my reservation. Their employees are uneducated about how much rentals will cost. They estimated a $50 rental, after telling them it would not be returned to the same area. My rental cost $170. Was very unhappy, also, that I had to drive 20 minutes farther to Colfax to pick up my trailer.

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.