U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tammy W. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing the great work you're doing

Constance P. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vernon overcharged my card by $43 and never told me. He quoted me one amount that i agreed with based on the rental amount and estimated mileage, I was prompted to swipe my card for that amount. I believe he was aware of the overcharge because when he asked me verify the amount it never showed up on the customer side of the screen and he said that we will just "bypass" it because I'm such a loyal customer! This is a major inconvenience to not have access to my funds! This problem needs to be addressed immediately.

Scott R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. The location was understaffed and all steps of the rental process were extremely show. 2. The one worker did not do a pre-rental or post-rental check of the vehicle and I ended up being charged for damage that did not occur during my rental. 3. The manager who added the damage charge charged me twice for the actual rental of the equipment. Totally unacceptable!

Brian O. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terribly understaffed. Every time you go here it takes forever to be waited on. Some of the staff are good. some are terrible. Always a crap shoot. You never know what you are going to get.

Magda M. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pickup truck that I got was nasty, it took them almost 2hrs, to be able to use the computer and print the paperwork. (They don't know how to use a computer ) , just to print my contract wrong charge Doble and day that it will fix once I return the truck. WTF!!! ....They were soon rude , I will never rent from this location again. (I have been using uhaul for almost 8yrs from renting warehouses,to trucks and trailers, currently I have 2 warehouses rented) and this place and time was such a horrible experience.

Nathan B. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck with plenty of notice and there was not one available on moving day within 10 miles of my location. For customer service I would have thought that more of an effort would have been made to make one available- like having someone drive one down from another location.

phillip r. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unpleasantly long wait to be served

Daniel W. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Filled up truck across street from drop off location so tank was definitely full. Then was charged for 1.9 gallons fuel at >$7 per gallon. Also charged for use of utility dolly and utility pads when neither seal was broken. Can't help but feel that Uhaul has stolen from me.

Ben L. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. I'm sorry I cannot remember the persons name who helped me but she took excellent care of me both at checkout and check in.

Esther A T. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, but very slow. Overall a good experience!

ISAAC G. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employees who know what they are doing. And not be so slow.

christine s. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your local location never once picked up their phone, the number was routed to another number that the customer service rep could not take cc information - with each call i made it would cycle back to the same person. Finally they told me the local location turns off their phone and they did not respond to e mails either, so it took over two hours to get the truck and it was not what i asked for it was too small for the job i needed it for.

LYNNELL A. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was extremely dirty inside and out.

jack p. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't happy that when I returned some unused/unopened items that were UHaul Brand, well I didn't have the receipt for them as we were still unpacking boxes and all they would give me is a store credit. I have spent lots of $ at uhaul moving twice now and to think if I return a UHaul Brand Item Unopened I can only get a store credit, obviously it came from UHaul and they could have checked the store the rental truck came from, its where I bought those items.

MARTIN K. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hit or miss with the the disposition of the owner LaVonne. She is knowledgable about the process of expediting a rental, but friendliness is not her strong suit.

Joshua C. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful. Even when I almost brought the trailer to the wrong place they helped me find the right location so there would not be any extra fees.

TAMMIE P. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - friendly staff - fair and clear pricing

Barbara B. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employee. Good service.

Nicholas M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fire the monkeys working at your call center and hire people who know what planet they are on. The representatives at this location were awesome, and handled all of the screw ups from my mishandled appointment.

Jan D. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful, efficient staff

Harold D. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed.

Greg H. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

STaff was busy and did not get truck until 1/2 hour after planned. Truck's back door latch was tricky and caused problems.

Andy H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

GM was not pleasant at all. Experience of reserving online then reserving again on a phone and and AGAIN in the store is awful compared to other companies. Overall customer experience is painful. I know I need to rent again and I'm dreading going back to this location because of the tedious experience

Dorthy B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even though I had a reservation in advance, they did not see this so I had to go through some changes to get my truck, I'm hoping this will not be the same thing when I pick up my truck on the 7th of July!!! please check to make sure there is no misunderstanding again!!! I asked to pick up truck by 7:00 pm friday 7/7/16 and return 7/11/16 am by 7:am, that is supposed to be three days total not four [ your email said four but that is not what I agreed to!!! Thank you Ms. Baker

joseph c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reference: Comments/Improvements. Happy Customer!!!

Benjamin H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied, prompt and professional service! Thank you

Roxane P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Remember to include rented equipment so customer is not inconvenienced to return to store to pick up paid for items. 2. Do not charge $25.00 cleaning fee when the van was cleaned by customer prior to return. 3. Explain additional/hidden charges. It is VERY misleading when you advetise a van for $19.95/day and it turns out to be $146.18. I will NEVER do business at this UHaul location again.

ashley c. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Eddy had a wonderful personality. I felt like I was renting a truck from a friend.

Daniel L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really busy and I had to wait an hour because there was only one lady there.

Ian L. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great spot, friendly staff and owner / operator.

Edward P. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always first class service!

Chance O. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to rent two trucks in 3 days, and this location compared to the 1st was more to offer, and cleaner, plus the truck was dependable, 1st truck mirror was lose so made all my right turns so scary and lane changes. I was just in a car wreck 3 weeks ago, I was hit by a red light runner, I was and still shook up. This wasn't fun at all driving the bad truck. Was thankful to get into a truck that the mirrors were correct. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will return to there.

Philip B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very friendly and helpful.

steve r. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great...I am a repeat customer.

cynthia C. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the call center gave wrong information about having to use a debit card in that you have to have deposit amount that is placed on hold. i paid in cash but had to have a debit card with availabe credit limit which is not what i was told from call center rep

Allison D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

larry a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great ,friendly, knowledgeable ,really made me feel at home .can't wait to move again .that's not true I hope I don't have to move again ,but if I do they're definitely the ones that I will look to First. again thank you

michael s. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miss Lyvonne was great. She is always so helpful. The guy who checked me out was new and overly professional. He high lighted everything on my contract and explained it All. The he helped put my ball on my hitch. You need to give this man a raise!!!!!

mary t. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait for help. There were only 2 people in the office area, and there was a line of customers waiting.

LEROY T. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A.

johnjohn m. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service agent was wonderful to work with she rocks

Monika S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made a change to our pick up time online several days before our reservation. The online system did not track our changed pick up time. When we got to the store our reserved truck was no longer available since we were "late" to pick it up. This was a huge disappointment and inconvenience. When you change a time online, it should update throughout the system and the store should uphold that reservation from online. Very disappointed in our service with UHaul.

Rebecca K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt like the individual who checked us in, the Owner was nice but was unkempt and dirty. She kept touching her hair and face and feet. I was hesitant to touch the counter or equipment.

Robert G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented two trucks from this location, different days, different size trucks. Both days, staff was very friendly and worked diligently to get me in and out. Thank you for all of your help.

LEROY T. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continued training for support staff.

Matthew B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was very helpful, profesional and freindly. Very happy with the service.

Richard H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before my arrival there must have been a rush of people dropping off trucks because there were so many trucks haphazardly parked in the lot that I could not gain safe access. I suggest some kind of signage telling returning customers where to pull in their vehicle so that the entrance is not blocked. When I brought the situation to the attention of the personnel at the counter they were very responsive and courteous in addressing and resolving the situation.

Karla G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to the store the manager was being so rude at another duérmete. He needed the store # and she referred him to the website. When I asked her if she didn't have that olvidaron for the distinta she replied "I am not talking to you, so don't talk to me". I continued with my reservation and when I had some questions she did not want to help me so I called duérmete servir to complain. I was told I would be receiving a $50 credit towards my account and I never did. Check out for all the hiding fees they have because they can add up to a couple of hundred dollars to your bill.

Christopher A. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and easy drop off. Shop was a little small but the service was great!

Sarah M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would seem that more staff or higher capacity center would be helpful in high traffic times (i.e. holiday weekends).

Megan S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help yesterday! I hope you got to spend the rest of your holiday with good friends and family.

Susan W. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of a line (5 couples ahead of us for a 9am reservation; I assume other people were at 9am also)

Ariel M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was poor. They acted like we were hassling them just by being there.

Robert H. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no option to not get the safe move option, I didn't actually get the dolly I paid for, and the mileage rate at $1.09 is outrageous. How does a $20 rental turn into $120. I would rather the fees be made apparent upfront instead of tricking the customer. I will only use U Haul as an emergency option.

Gabe G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Paul P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off was very quick and efficient.

Gabriella V. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly associates, just needed additional associates to help at the counter with rentals and purchases. I waited in a line of 9 people with only one associate available.

bob L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long lines at pick-up, and trailer not ready at time of pick-up. First one not there, second upgrade the turn signal did not work, but third upgrade worked well for us. Staff was very good to work with.

Andrew L. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied about how many miles I drove and wouldn't refund me for the difference.

Bret C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Will highly recommend this location!

Nicole W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a more professional staff. The female that assisted us today was not patient and customer service is probaly not what she should be doing. We have used this location for approximately 15 years or more. We have and will still refer others, however hope that we will receive better customer service next time. Thank you.

john S. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserving the vehicle was excellent.the problem with the operation was in returning it.we were told to take it to 5th avenue and first street in Greeley however the area is an industrial area and neither street directly intersects,we had to cal for an alternate location which was not accessible without going through a Wendy's parking lot,

jennifer B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul before and have never had any issues most likely due to the fact that I never had to deal with their Customer Service. This time around I had the WORST experience traveling from New Mexico to Colorado! I have never been so displeased with Uhaul and will never use them again! First I reserved a Uhaul Trailer in Rio Rancho, NM online and when I went to pick up the trailer the address,the name of the business and phone number listed were not correct so I spent a good 30 minutes trying to find the place and ended up just going to a different location. When I called Customer Service to make sure that I didn't get charged for not picking up the reserved trailer (cause they make you enter your Credit Card information online and I wasn't sure what their cancellation policy was) I was directed to four different people who were just absolutely rude about the whole thing and couldn't figure out who I needed to talk to. I finally spoke to customer service who told me there would not be a cancellation fee and I was good to go AFTER 30 MINUTES ON THE PHONE! The trailer that I was issued had a leak in the ceiling and floor and all of my boxes and furniture got soaked from the rain we hit along the way INCLUDING MY MATTRESS which I had to spend hours blow drying just to make sure it didn't get ruined. I noticed the contract states that the Uhaul is 'water resistant' and not 'water proof' but the amount of water that got in was unacceptable. I might as well have tied everything down in the back of a pick-up and not spent the money I did on a Uhaul! I tried to call and complain but was sent to Uhaul Customer Service where I was basically told nothing would be done because I called during the weekend. I requested a refund and was told to fill out one of these reviews and if it sounded bad enough I 'might' be contacted by a general manager who is apparently the only one who can issue refunds. I am VERY disappointed in my Uhaul experience from beginning to end and will never recommend or use Uhaul ever again!! They basically make it impossible to speak to someone who can actually do something about your issue and I don't expect I will receive any sort of contact from them! Not to mention the people at the Uhaul outlets have no power or say, all they can do is tell you how sorry they are and give you the number to customer service. MOVING IS ALREADY STRESSFUL AS IS AND ON TOP OF THAT I HAD TO DEAL WITH ALL OF THIS! I don't usually get upset easily but I was brought to tears at the end of this journey! Save your money and go somewhere where the customer service isn't a joke!

Tina G. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Colfax & Uinta location were knowledgeable, friendly & patient. Much needed during a stressful move. Thanks!

Jennifer n. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

cesar r. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that attended to my was very organized and very polite very happy with the service.

Chris F. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got the right truck at the listed price without trouble. The credit card reader machines froze several times trying to pay but otherwise was a very smooth easy transaction. Good experience

Patricia G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne & Meiko have always been courteous & helpful. I enjoy taking my business to them.

Stelianos E. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more staff on the job

Alison H. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with checking out the truck and returning it. The employees were efficient and pleasant to interact with.

Stephanie V. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very friendly and helpful. We were able to pickup the truck quickly, which we appreciated.

Lisa S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jarvon was a great customer service rep. He was personable, helped me understand all charges, and was overall very polite and helpful!

Jeremy A. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck really had a half tank of fuel but was parked on a slope so appeared to be less. I returned the truck after driving 17 miles without refueling, the gauge had barely moved. I was charged 25 dollars for fuel. This feels like an intentional scam to charge customers extra.

LEROY T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continue to strive towards excellent customer service.

Tim W. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check all the lights before rental !

rob s. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude of representatives and manager ... The old man didn't know how to use the computer all over bad experience

Darlene R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and efficient. I was in and out in a timely manner.

IBRAHIMA W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i been to this place to rent a car . i been treated poorly by one lady . when i return the car they try to over charge me . NOT A GOOD PLACE TO RENT A U-Haul

cheri j. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill was $294 but uhaul charged $611 and basically told me I was lying and she didn't over charge me. Wouldn't even try to help figure out what happened. Never again rent from uhaul!

Tori A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was less than par. I wasn't greeted or told that I would be helped soon on either end of the visit When I returned my truck, the sign explicitly said to wait in the vehicle, a person arrived after me and went inside and he was helped. I then entered the building and there were 3 people working there, none of which asked what I needed or that I would helped soon. All around- horrible service and felt as if I was an inconvenience to them.

Frank C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer had very dirty blankets/comforters/plastic tarp. We were later told by staff that someone likely slept in the trailer. Staff said they would be locking all the trailers from now on. Staff was great at pick up and drop off.

Chris C. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

matthew e. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Dropping off the truck took forever because there was only one employee on duty and multiple customers were picking up equipment. The lone employee was doing as much as one employee could. The fault appears to lie with whoever scheduled only one person to work. Management should ensure sufficient staffing.

Anthony B. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location for pick up was changed and the date was changed. Received a phone call from location stating I was late picking up my trailer and they were going to rent it out to someone else. There was no time given to me to pick up trailer and I did not appreciate being told this over the phone after you made the location and date change.

paul B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice and helpful! Super chill.

Marc T. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne was amazing! She was very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely rent from her again!

phylis M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly lady manager. Also charged me extra rental. I brought it back at 3:59 and when I walked in she went in the back and clocked it at 4:03 and charged me. Worst is that I have done business here over the years and the last two times with her have not been pleasant. She was also not nice to a new employee trying to learn the business. Overall a grouch who doesn't like her job and moans and groans and treats customers badly.

rod t. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.