U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gabriella V. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly associates, just needed additional associates to help at the counter with rentals and purchases. I waited in a line of 9 people with only one associate available.

bob L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long lines at pick-up, and trailer not ready at time of pick-up. First one not there, second upgrade the turn signal did not work, but third upgrade worked well for us. Staff was very good to work with.

Andrew L. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied about how many miles I drove and wouldn't refund me for the difference.

Bret C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Will highly recommend this location!

Nicole W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a more professional staff. The female that assisted us today was not patient and customer service is probaly not what she should be doing. We have used this location for approximately 15 years or more. We have and will still refer others, however hope that we will receive better customer service next time. Thank you.

john S. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserving the vehicle was excellent.the problem with the operation was in returning it.we were told to take it to 5th avenue and first street in Greeley however the area is an industrial area and neither street directly intersects,we had to cal for an alternate location which was not accessible without going through a Wendy's parking lot,

jennifer B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul before and have never had any issues most likely due to the fact that I never had to deal with their Customer Service. This time around I had the WORST experience traveling from New Mexico to Colorado! I have never been so displeased with Uhaul and will never use them again! First I reserved a Uhaul Trailer in Rio Rancho, NM online and when I went to pick up the trailer the address,the name of the business and phone number listed were not correct so I spent a good 30 minutes trying to find the place and ended up just going to a different location. When I called Customer Service to make sure that I didn't get charged for not picking up the reserved trailer (cause they make you enter your Credit Card information online and I wasn't sure what their cancellation policy was) I was directed to four different people who were just absolutely rude about the whole thing and couldn't figure out who I needed to talk to. I finally spoke to customer service who told me there would not be a cancellation fee and I was good to go AFTER 30 MINUTES ON THE PHONE! The trailer that I was issued had a leak in the ceiling and floor and all of my boxes and furniture got soaked from the rain we hit along the way INCLUDING MY MATTRESS which I had to spend hours blow drying just to make sure it didn't get ruined. I noticed the contract states that the Uhaul is 'water resistant' and not 'water proof' but the amount of water that got in was unacceptable. I might as well have tied everything down in the back of a pick-up and not spent the money I did on a Uhaul! I tried to call and complain but was sent to Uhaul Customer Service where I was basically told nothing would be done because I called during the weekend. I requested a refund and was told to fill out one of these reviews and if it sounded bad enough I 'might' be contacted by a general manager who is apparently the only one who can issue refunds. I am VERY disappointed in my Uhaul experience from beginning to end and will never recommend or use Uhaul ever again!! They basically make it impossible to speak to someone who can actually do something about your issue and I don't expect I will receive any sort of contact from them! Not to mention the people at the Uhaul outlets have no power or say, all they can do is tell you how sorry they are and give you the number to customer service. MOVING IS ALREADY STRESSFUL AS IS AND ON TOP OF THAT I HAD TO DEAL WITH ALL OF THIS! I don't usually get upset easily but I was brought to tears at the end of this journey! Save your money and go somewhere where the customer service isn't a joke!

Tina G. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Colfax & Uinta location were knowledgeable, friendly & patient. Much needed during a stressful move. Thanks!

Jennifer n. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

cesar r. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that attended to my was very organized and very polite very happy with the service.

Chris F. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got the right truck at the listed price without trouble. The credit card reader machines froze several times trying to pay but otherwise was a very smooth easy transaction. Good experience

Patricia G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne & Meiko have always been courteous & helpful. I enjoy taking my business to them.

Stelianos E. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more staff on the job

Alison H. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with checking out the truck and returning it. The employees were efficient and pleasant to interact with.

Stephanie V. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very friendly and helpful. We were able to pickup the truck quickly, which we appreciated.

Lisa S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jarvon was a great customer service rep. He was personable, helped me understand all charges, and was overall very polite and helpful!

Jeremy A. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck really had a half tank of fuel but was parked on a slope so appeared to be less. I returned the truck after driving 17 miles without refueling, the gauge had barely moved. I was charged 25 dollars for fuel. This feels like an intentional scam to charge customers extra.

LEROY T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continue to strive towards excellent customer service.

Tim W. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check all the lights before rental !

rob s. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude of representatives and manager ... The old man didn't know how to use the computer all over bad experience

Darlene R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and efficient. I was in and out in a timely manner.

IBRAHIMA W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i been to this place to rent a car . i been treated poorly by one lady . when i return the car they try to over charge me . NOT A GOOD PLACE TO RENT A U-Haul

cheri j. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill was $294 but uhaul charged $611 and basically told me I was lying and she didn't over charge me. Wouldn't even try to help figure out what happened. Never again rent from uhaul!

Tori A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was less than par. I wasn't greeted or told that I would be helped soon on either end of the visit When I returned my truck, the sign explicitly said to wait in the vehicle, a person arrived after me and went inside and he was helped. I then entered the building and there were 3 people working there, none of which asked what I needed or that I would helped soon. All around- horrible service and felt as if I was an inconvenience to them.

Frank C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer had very dirty blankets/comforters/plastic tarp. We were later told by staff that someone likely slept in the trailer. Staff said they would be locking all the trailers from now on. Staff was great at pick up and drop off.

Chris C. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

matthew e. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Dropping off the truck took forever because there was only one employee on duty and multiple customers were picking up equipment. The lone employee was doing as much as one employee could. The fault appears to lie with whoever scheduled only one person to work. Management should ensure sufficient staffing.

Anthony B. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location for pick up was changed and the date was changed. Received a phone call from location stating I was late picking up my trailer and they were going to rent it out to someone else. There was no time given to me to pick up trailer and I did not appreciate being told this over the phone after you made the location and date change.

paul B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice and helpful! Super chill.

Marc T. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne was amazing! She was very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely rent from her again!

phylis M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly lady manager. Also charged me extra rental. I brought it back at 3:59 and when I walked in she went in the back and clocked it at 4:03 and charged me. Worst is that I have done business here over the years and the last two times with her have not been pleasant. She was also not nice to a new employee trying to learn the business. Overall a grouch who doesn't like her job and moans and groans and treats customers badly.

rod t. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding

Laura P. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a horrible transmission. Our biggest frustration was the price. It was advertised at $19.99 plus fees. The fees turned out to make the total double. Very deceptive. I can't believe Uhaul's corporate attorneys allow for that kind of marketing.

Beth F. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working there were great.

Fred J. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will always go thru u haul when ever needed.

Nicholas S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very helpful!

Virgina O. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return; staff very helpful.

dan c. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely nothing to do with this store, but when I looked at the truck box dimensions on your website, there was NO indication of the fact that a 26' box truck has interior wheel-wells that obstruct the floor space. I rented the truck to move large, loaded pallets and these wheel wells were a huge obstruction, a magnificent pain-in-the-ass, and cost me several hours of time in both the loading and unloading of the truck, and caused me to have to rent a pallet jack to utilize the truck and get the pallets over the wheel wells to load. I am extremely unhappy about this, and you need to update the info/dimension pics on your website, as those wheel wells are a substantial and fundamental problem.

LOGAN P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and said I would pick up the truck one day and the car trailer the next. I show up and they are connected...how do I load the truck with a trailer attached? They forgot the utility trailer. When I went for the car trailer the next day, they told me it would cost $20 to connect although in booking I was told that would be taken care of free. They said they were an independent location and could charge me anyway. Manager was not nice and young employee was not well trained on how to hitch trailer.

paul m. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service. In-city van was spacious, potless and easy to drive. Van definitely made my move faster and easier.

Morgan H. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and helpful.

susan b. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest and nicest experience I've had with a rental company. Thanks so much for your help. I appreciate your prompt, courteous service and the ease in which I was able to rent a truck.

BETTE R. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris went out of his way to assist in a difficult situation. Very professional and thorough.

Cole A. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle did not like to start. This was frustrating, but at least Lyvonne was sweet and nice.

Linda H. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joel and Christopher were very helpful and I did not have to wait at all for my reserved van. The experience could not have gone better. Thank you.

Esther S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computers were down so making sure technology is working correctly. There could have been an extra staff member, as well, helping people get checked in with their reservations.

jesse W. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating.

CAROL H. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like all the employees I have met here. A few could be a tad warmer with the customer. I have enjoyed all my interactions in my many visits to this location. Thank you

Laurie E. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These gentlemen were so kind to me. We even laughed and joked for awhile before I took off. They made a full, exhausting day feel happier. They made my day and not to mention saved the day! My move day was unexpected and they found me just what I needed to accomodate the move. Thanks again.

SARAH W. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only drove 5 miles and the tank was still above full, I still felt the need to fill up based on what I was told, my total gas bill was $0.31 and most of that was on the tank and not in the tank. I think there should be a standard rule on filling up.

ALBERT M. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived to the location before 07:00 a.m. and was checked out by Mr. Carlos Anty. I originally intended to use the truck for four hours but used it until around 15:30 hours. The miles when I checked out was 76364.8 in which I had driven only four miles. When I retuned to complete the transaction the UHAUL associate said I had driven twenty miles and the truck had been rented at another location. I asked her to call and verify with the GPS. She stated she could not do it although she charged me twenty for twenty miles. To insure I had established commutation I called the party I had assisted in moving to tell her where I had moved things for her. There was two parties that could verify where the truck had been driven however, their input was not valued.

Shirley O. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EQUIPMENT SHOULD BE ORGANIZED AND NOT IN FRONT OF THE COUNTER WHERE CUSTOMER 'S CHECK IN..

john d. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this location for many years since it is close to where I live. I mentioned the trailer I rented looked a little dirty mostly because it was parked next to a major street. The tenant promptly asked me to pull around where he sprayed and washed it down. The gesture was greatly appreciated since we were moving nice furniture.

Laura P. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was very nice and helpful. Much appreciated.

CESAR C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As business owner in Denver, the quality of service and attention of the general manager was excellent and deserving of a regional position. Will always recommend the location to clients.

Victoria C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was super friendly and helpful. Will absolutely rent from that location again.

John M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract was for $61. I put on less than the estimated miles and filled it w/ gas across the street before returning it. I have been charged $75

robi h. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Jon L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the "15 foot" truck was not big enough to hold the 12 foot table that I specifically rented it only to move. The description was grossly misleading and caused significant problems.

Kristi C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

VICTORIA B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! I had a great experience!

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.