U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CESAR C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As business owner in Denver, the quality of service and attention of the general manager was excellent and deserving of a regional position. Will always recommend the location to clients.

Victoria C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was super friendly and helpful. Will absolutely rent from that location again.

John M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract was for $61. I put on less than the estimated miles and filled it w/ gas across the street before returning it. I have been charged $75

robi h. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Jon L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the "15 foot" truck was not big enough to hold the 12 foot table that I specifically rented it only to move. The description was grossly misleading and caused significant problems.

Kristi C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

VICTORIA B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! I had a great experience!

mary c. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great but the fast check-in did not work. Both the people who helped me were great!

FLOWERY R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the Young man Christopher did a good job helping with an auto transport

MARK O. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous, efficient, friendly. Thank you.

vincent o. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible and employees were very rude, and over charge me for my trip.

Kathy F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went easy & fast. It was a good experience.

JILL W. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

GEORGE W. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvone and her staff were great. Very friendly and informative and went the extra mile to help

Mary C. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the staff eventually came to help me. Initially she did not greet me, until I greeted her. She came out and inspected the trailer and I did not even know she was an employee.

SINJIN J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our care supervisor was excellent. Well informed, friendly, funny, personable, and efficient. Yvonne was her name, I believe.

LISA P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During business hours make the lot more accessible and customer friendly.

PATRICK D. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff , so happy!

brooke g. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service really needs to improve. The woman who helped me had a bad attitude and was very rude! It felt like I was bothering her it was very unprofessional.

FRANCES A. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service, thanks.

ADRIA R. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was confusion on my part about the rates for a local move. When I figured out that I could have gotten a better deal, the U-Haul reps worked with me to re-process my order and save me money, even after the fact. I really appreciated how responsive and helpful every person I called was. I have been a regular U-Haul customer for at least the last six years and this type of customer service is the reason U-Haul continues to be my first choice for my moves.

HEATHER Y. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the uhaul, the people there were rude and unorganized. I had filled the trucks tank up fully. When I got there the lady very rudely told me I wasn't going to be reimbursed for filling the gas up fully, and that I was only to fill the tank to the point it was when I got it. The man I talked to when I initially rented the truck told me I WOULD be reimbursed. As I was leaving the store, a man who worked there stopped me and very rudely demanded I sweep the truck out. I will never use uhaul again if this isn't made right.

MADELINE K. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great personnel at location, friendly and helpful

Jerry R. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. I arrived at the location after making an online reservation and express check in. I stood in the building with no team member present. 2-3 minutes later someone walks in, check their phone, doesn't say a single word to me or acknowledge my presence then walks back out. I wait another 4-6 minutes for a team member to come in to assist me, only to give me attitude the entire time.

Dave W. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best by far Uhaul in Denver Co

LEO F. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, by far, is the best Uhaul site I have used. I will use this location again!

ZACK W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and understanding. They gave excellent customer service even though I returned a vehicle 5 minutes before close and they ended up staying late. I was very impressed.

MICHAEL G. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at Uhaul was very professional and helpful. Without any reservation I would rent from this location again. Thank you for a great experience!

JON C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when I came to pick up my truck at 9 am. There was a long line. The woman working informed us that everyone had called in sick except for her. It took an hour to get my truck. Despite reserving it for 9, I did not get it until 10, and the friend helping me move had plans that were disrupted because of the delay. The woman working was kind and courteous, and was clearly doing her best with a difficult situation. This was certainly not her fault, but the delay was unacceptable and made the stressful task of moving more stressful.

PEGGY H. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect so I cannot think of anything to make it better

MITCHELL E. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs another employee. I feel like service for everyone was sub-par because the single employee there was rushing around trying to help everyone.

Peggy H. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic! I have used you before and should I have another occasion to move, I would definitely use you.

SHAWN K. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne and Shawn were a pleasure to work with, extremely helpful, cordial and eager to help. Very much appreciated!!

PAUL R. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location doesn't seem safe. The equipment was clean but a little beat up. The tires were in really good shape which to me matters the most. People working were great and deserve a raise for working in such a poor area.

Lee P. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great!

Richard M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Representative was grumpy when I checked out the trailer. Person who checked me in was cordial.

Paul S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a little faster on paper/computer work would be in order.

SHERRY W. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The on site management rude and she doesn't make u feel comfortable.. As if she is doing u a favor with her being there. I didn't like the experience at all.

Michael N. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pick up staff Shawn was amazing, drop off staff were rude, ignored me completely, and refused to give me a receipt at my first request and literally walked away after saying no. I wasn't rude with them, and said less than 20 words while there trying to return my equipment.

Sam B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great! Very helpful and efficient!

Sarah G. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was friendly, helpful and fast. Very pleased to have such great service during a stressful time!

MICHAEL B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ms. Riggs was very nice. I appreciate the fact she noticed the mirrors on the van we rented were dirty when she went to pull it around and cleaned them before she allowed us to leave the lot. When we returned the next day she was efficient and got us in and out in less than 5 minutes. That is the sign of a well run shop. We will be back to see her when we need to rent another vehicle for sure. Thank you ma'am!!

CAROL S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is very personable. She make your rental experience very smooth. I only go to this location because of her.

Rhea A. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both attendants were positive, helpful and very friendly! The process went extremely smoothly, and it was easily the least stressful part of my move. Thank you so much, this is a great location and your staff is terrific.

DAVE R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both employees (both the person who checked my vehicle in and out and the guy who walked me through the rental contract) were very thorough in explaining everything.

Victoria H. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just have to say that Shawn and Lyvonne were absolutely, over the top incredible to work with! Great customer service and hard workers! I was SO impressed and told them so!

ANN R. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people there!!

STEVE P. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 30 to 45 minutes for them to "find" the trailer I reserved online. The trailer was sitting in the parking lot but was not available to the agent in the computer. The U-Haul employee was great but the U-Haul reservation system is a joke! All the time I spent entering information online while I made the reservation was wasted, we had to do everything over. Also, after making the reservation online I received a VM telling me that the location I selected to pick up the trailer had been changed to a location 30 miles away. Shortly after the VM I received a text saying the pick up location had changed again. I've reserved a number of trucks and trailers using the U-Haul online system and it's always been fine - this was out of control. Extremely frustrating!

Carrie T. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My husband was extremely put off by the manner in which he was dealt with by who he thinks is the owner. She did not acknowledge him and he came in to the store and was extremely rude when he asked questions. She never thanked him for his business or had any other pleasantry to offer. Quite to the contrary, she was gruff and rude. I had to speak with someone on the phone twice, but found that person to be very helpful and very friendly.

Tracy E. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really fast service from helpful UHaul representatives!

JAMES D. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am rating the service at the e. Colfax location as well as the "Express check out" that I did online and DIDNT experience at the counter. I spent one hour waiting for an employee to give me keys to my rental and that guy said he had to check something. And that was express check out. There was no other customers actually there when I arrived. I got through the desk portion and was then directed to go to the truck in back. I waited. I waited. And then another customer drove up. Eent throuhh the rental counter proceeded to have a trailer hooked up to is vehicle snd then got out od there in less thsn 15 minutes and the guy helpingg him eas they guy who was heloing me first. I watched him put me aside and all he had to do was give me keys. The entire process, one hour. One hour for express check out. I have much better experiences at other uhaul locations. I rent several trucks a year.

RICHARD A. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal that ran the location I picked up from was wonderful.

ARIEN S. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sean was his name, he got me taken care of and out the door quickly. Thanks again

Benjamin M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff worked hard and did a great job! The trailer was exactly what I needed.

robert g. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent store manager.

artie s. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gentlemen offered to let me wait inside for my ride home, very kind and genial

ART B. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the drop off/return processing. It took longer to return the truck than to rent it. I would only recommend this U Haul location to someone who was close to this site.

kristi g. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole pick up and return process was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. Thanks you!

JENNIFER M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was flawless. I've never rented a truck/car quicker and smoother. Will definitely return!

dennis h. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First thing in AM always busy but never enough employees to help everyone. 2nd time we have used this location and they are very good in customer service but always more customers than people to help. Noticed both times other customers impatience while waiting.

FRANCIS S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yvonne and her staff were excellent.

MOLLIE R. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great when we picked up the vehicle, minus the fact that the dolly was not available. They upgraded us to a better dolly for the same price, but it was more than we needed. We waited about an hour to return the vehicle which was stressful. I will not recommend this specific location nor return.

RONNIE M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomadating

David W. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful. Very quick and on top of it to get me in and out quick. I will recommend to everyone I know. Very helpful even though I was a little over on my 24 hours still only charged me 1 day. Thank you for being so understanding.

DARLENE S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think there is anything you can do to improve your services other than making free.lol

MICHELLE R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. The computer system is slow -- seems to be an issue at all U-Haul locations that I've been to.

TERESA R. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were good, but when called to make my reservation was told the wrong info. Asked if the pick up was at a closer location and was told yes, when I got to the location was told the correct one.

JOSHUA N. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy drop off. An employee was outside and checked in my equipment quickly.

DANIEL W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Siri gave me the old addres which is now a gas station. Had to find the correct address on your website.

DAVID A. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff! Thanks!

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.