U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stephanie V. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very friendly and helpful. We were able to pickup the truck quickly, which we appreciated.

Lisa S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jarvon was a great customer service rep. He was personable, helped me understand all charges, and was overall very polite and helpful!

Jeremy A. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck really had a half tank of fuel but was parked on a slope so appeared to be less. I returned the truck after driving 17 miles without refueling, the gauge had barely moved. I was charged 25 dollars for fuel. This feels like an intentional scam to charge customers extra.

LEROY T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continue to strive towards excellent customer service.

Tim W. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check all the lights before rental !

rob s. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude of representatives and manager ... The old man didn't know how to use the computer all over bad experience

Darlene R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and efficient. I was in and out in a timely manner.

IBRAHIMA W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i been to this place to rent a car . i been treated poorly by one lady . when i return the car they try to over charge me . NOT A GOOD PLACE TO RENT A U-Haul

cheri j. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill was $294 but uhaul charged $611 and basically told me I was lying and she didn't over charge me. Wouldn't even try to help figure out what happened. Never again rent from uhaul!

Tori A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was less than par. I wasn't greeted or told that I would be helped soon on either end of the visit When I returned my truck, the sign explicitly said to wait in the vehicle, a person arrived after me and went inside and he was helped. I then entered the building and there were 3 people working there, none of which asked what I needed or that I would helped soon. All around- horrible service and felt as if I was an inconvenience to them.

Frank C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer had very dirty blankets/comforters/plastic tarp. We were later told by staff that someone likely slept in the trailer. Staff said they would be locking all the trailers from now on. Staff was great at pick up and drop off.

Chris C. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

matthew e. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Dropping off the truck took forever because there was only one employee on duty and multiple customers were picking up equipment. The lone employee was doing as much as one employee could. The fault appears to lie with whoever scheduled only one person to work. Management should ensure sufficient staffing.

Anthony B. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location for pick up was changed and the date was changed. Received a phone call from location stating I was late picking up my trailer and they were going to rent it out to someone else. There was no time given to me to pick up trailer and I did not appreciate being told this over the phone after you made the location and date change.

paul B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice and helpful! Super chill.

Marc T. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne was amazing! She was very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely rent from her again!

phylis M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly lady manager. Also charged me extra rental. I brought it back at 3:59 and when I walked in she went in the back and clocked it at 4:03 and charged me. Worst is that I have done business here over the years and the last two times with her have not been pleasant. She was also not nice to a new employee trying to learn the business. Overall a grouch who doesn't like her job and moans and groans and treats customers badly.

rod t. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding

Laura P. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a horrible transmission. Our biggest frustration was the price. It was advertised at $19.99 plus fees. The fees turned out to make the total double. Very deceptive. I can't believe Uhaul's corporate attorneys allow for that kind of marketing.

Beth F. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working there were great.

Fred J. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will always go thru u haul when ever needed.

Nicholas S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very helpful!

Virgina O. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return; staff very helpful.

dan c. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely nothing to do with this store, but when I looked at the truck box dimensions on your website, there was NO indication of the fact that a 26' box truck has interior wheel-wells that obstruct the floor space. I rented the truck to move large, loaded pallets and these wheel wells were a huge obstruction, a magnificent pain-in-the-ass, and cost me several hours of time in both the loading and unloading of the truck, and caused me to have to rent a pallet jack to utilize the truck and get the pallets over the wheel wells to load. I am extremely unhappy about this, and you need to update the info/dimension pics on your website, as those wheel wells are a substantial and fundamental problem.

LOGAN P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and said I would pick up the truck one day and the car trailer the next. I show up and they are connected...how do I load the truck with a trailer attached? They forgot the utility trailer. When I went for the car trailer the next day, they told me it would cost $20 to connect although in booking I was told that would be taken care of free. They said they were an independent location and could charge me anyway. Manager was not nice and young employee was not well trained on how to hitch trailer.

paul m. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service. In-city van was spacious, potless and easy to drive. Van definitely made my move faster and easier.

Morgan H. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and helpful.

susan b. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest and nicest experience I've had with a rental company. Thanks so much for your help. I appreciate your prompt, courteous service and the ease in which I was able to rent a truck.

BETTE R. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris went out of his way to assist in a difficult situation. Very professional and thorough.

Cole A. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle did not like to start. This was frustrating, but at least Lyvonne was sweet and nice.

Linda H. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joel and Christopher were very helpful and I did not have to wait at all for my reserved van. The experience could not have gone better. Thank you.

Esther S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computers were down so making sure technology is working correctly. There could have been an extra staff member, as well, helping people get checked in with their reservations.

jesse W. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating.

CAROL H. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like all the employees I have met here. A few could be a tad warmer with the customer. I have enjoyed all my interactions in my many visits to this location. Thank you

Laurie E. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These gentlemen were so kind to me. We even laughed and joked for awhile before I took off. They made a full, exhausting day feel happier. They made my day and not to mention saved the day! My move day was unexpected and they found me just what I needed to accomodate the move. Thanks again.

SARAH W. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only drove 5 miles and the tank was still above full, I still felt the need to fill up based on what I was told, my total gas bill was $0.31 and most of that was on the tank and not in the tank. I think there should be a standard rule on filling up.

ALBERT M. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived to the location before 07:00 a.m. and was checked out by Mr. Carlos Anty. I originally intended to use the truck for four hours but used it until around 15:30 hours. The miles when I checked out was 76364.8 in which I had driven only four miles. When I retuned to complete the transaction the UHAUL associate said I had driven twenty miles and the truck had been rented at another location. I asked her to call and verify with the GPS. She stated she could not do it although she charged me twenty for twenty miles. To insure I had established commutation I called the party I had assisted in moving to tell her where I had moved things for her. There was two parties that could verify where the truck had been driven however, their input was not valued.

Shirley O. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EQUIPMENT SHOULD BE ORGANIZED AND NOT IN FRONT OF THE COUNTER WHERE CUSTOMER 'S CHECK IN..

john d. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this location for many years since it is close to where I live. I mentioned the trailer I rented looked a little dirty mostly because it was parked next to a major street. The tenant promptly asked me to pull around where he sprayed and washed it down. The gesture was greatly appreciated since we were moving nice furniture.

Laura P. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was very nice and helpful. Much appreciated.

CESAR C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As business owner in Denver, the quality of service and attention of the general manager was excellent and deserving of a regional position. Will always recommend the location to clients.

Victoria C. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was super friendly and helpful. Will absolutely rent from that location again.

John M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract was for $61. I put on less than the estimated miles and filled it w/ gas across the street before returning it. I have been charged $75

robi h. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Jon L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the "15 foot" truck was not big enough to hold the 12 foot table that I specifically rented it only to move. The description was grossly misleading and caused significant problems.

Kristi C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

VICTORIA B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! I had a great experience!

mary c. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great but the fast check-in did not work. Both the people who helped me were great!

FLOWERY R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the Young man Christopher did a good job helping with an auto transport

MARK O. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous, efficient, friendly. Thank you.

vincent o. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible and employees were very rude, and over charge me for my trip.

Kathy F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went easy & fast. It was a good experience.

JILL W. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

GEORGE W. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyvone and her staff were great. Very friendly and informative and went the extra mile to help

Mary C. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the staff eventually came to help me. Initially she did not greet me, until I greeted her. She came out and inspected the trailer and I did not even know she was an employee.

SINJIN J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our care supervisor was excellent. Well informed, friendly, funny, personable, and efficient. Yvonne was her name, I believe.

LISA P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During business hours make the lot more accessible and customer friendly.

PATRICK D. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff , so happy!

brooke g. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service really needs to improve. The woman who helped me had a bad attitude and was very rude! It felt like I was bothering her it was very unprofessional.

FRANCES A. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service, thanks.

ADRIA R. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was confusion on my part about the rates for a local move. When I figured out that I could have gotten a better deal, the U-Haul reps worked with me to re-process my order and save me money, even after the fact. I really appreciated how responsive and helpful every person I called was. I have been a regular U-Haul customer for at least the last six years and this type of customer service is the reason U-Haul continues to be my first choice for my moves.

HEATHER Y. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the uhaul, the people there were rude and unorganized. I had filled the trucks tank up fully. When I got there the lady very rudely told me I wasn't going to be reimbursed for filling the gas up fully, and that I was only to fill the tank to the point it was when I got it. The man I talked to when I initially rented the truck told me I WOULD be reimbursed. As I was leaving the store, a man who worked there stopped me and very rudely demanded I sweep the truck out. I will never use uhaul again if this isn't made right.

MADELINE K. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great personnel at location, friendly and helpful

Jerry R. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. I arrived at the location after making an online reservation and express check in. I stood in the building with no team member present. 2-3 minutes later someone walks in, check their phone, doesn't say a single word to me or acknowledge my presence then walks back out. I wait another 4-6 minutes for a team member to come in to assist me, only to give me attitude the entire time.

Dave W. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best by far Uhaul in Denver Co

LEO F. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, by far, is the best Uhaul site I have used. I will use this location again!

ZACK W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and understanding. They gave excellent customer service even though I returned a vehicle 5 minutes before close and they ended up staying late. I was very impressed.

MICHAEL G. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at Uhaul was very professional and helpful. Without any reservation I would rent from this location again. Thank you for a great experience!

JON C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when I came to pick up my truck at 9 am. There was a long line. The woman working informed us that everyone had called in sick except for her. It took an hour to get my truck. Despite reserving it for 9, I did not get it until 10, and the friend helping me move had plans that were disrupted because of the delay. The woman working was kind and courteous, and was clearly doing her best with a difficult situation. This was certainly not her fault, but the delay was unacceptable and made the stressful task of moving more stressful.

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.