U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

joe r. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very Excellent I was extremely happy and would highly recommend U Haul to all my Friends and family

Bryanna S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If there is a way that the phone call attached to my rental about the issues with the truck can be sent in for further review IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. I would also like the manager of that location to call me and/or someone in management. I was given a truck with a dead battery, broken lights, out dated uhaul inspection, LOW air pressure in the tires, nothing was cleaned. I do not believe I will EVER use uhaul again because they cost me so much more hell and money.

Jeremy H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The damn driver's door of the truck opened while driving. It had horrible road no or and would not shut completely. Made for a horrible and unsafe trip.

Kenneth H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in and out was very engaging and remembered me from previous rents.. it really feels nice to have that quality customer service.. rare these days. .

David L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do'nt change a thing. Your service is great.

phillip t. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam provided exceptional customer service and made our experience seamless. Thank you!

Arthur R. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If something is unavailable please let the customer know beforehand and not while checking out. I reserved a bigger truck and an appliance dolly with straps. Thiis location did have them and didn't tell me until it was time to use my credit card.

lucas h. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was broke down on the other side of San Antonio Tx in boerne and called the Victoria u haul, gave them all the information on my truck and they still sent me a car dolley that was way to small that my tires wouldn't even fit on it and then charged me double the price cuz I had to leave the dolley in Boerne at the uhaul there in order to find another way of getting my truck home! Then they don't wanna reimburse me the money the double charged me for then sent the wrong tool for the job!

MELISSA L. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was excellent, fast and friendly. Rent from here often and will return. Thanks

Patrick K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to keep truck a day longer than expected. They adjusted my reservation without an issue. Thanks.

Janet V. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However the dickhead at the neighborhood uhaul on Navarro can be rated way below average snake in the grass jerk off.

Lori E. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check in process.

ELIZABETH M. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very cheap price. I love it. Will rent again.

Brianna B. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both reps that helped me in store were super sweet and helpful! First time using and will def use again for future moves! Thank you

KENNETH S. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have what I need. Nice old store, well stocked. Keep up the good work!

JANET V. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy at my uhaul neighborhood dealer on Navarro in Victoria was a complete jerk. Wouldn't answer my questions, was very rude and obnoxious.

Todd B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that all items from previous user are taken out of the trailer before next customer uses it. I didn't get to look over the inside prior to leaving not necessarily the customer service attendants fault but when I arrived at the moving site there was a dolly and several blankets all over the trailer which I didn't request and if they come with a trailer none of it was secured.

Lauren L. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck didn't drive well.

Jeffrey L. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was ready for use and performed well. I hope I have no further need of uhaul services, but if I do I know they will be ready with quality equipment and reasonable prices

Belinda C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let your customers know that if they need an extra hour of truck time they are going to be charged for a whole nother day. That's ridculous.

elmer M. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was nice, knew his business, friendly and helpful. We're always satisfied with U Haul

Steven B. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was in great working order. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.

CARLOS Z. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel like I was cheated. I know for a fact I didn't go no where near the amount of miles they said I did. I paid over $70 for a van advertised at $20 a day and I made about 6 trips or less back and forth from where I moved to no more that 2 miles away. Not right at all. Won't do that again.

JOHN W. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location always has a good selection of trucks and trailers. The staff is friendly, and get me taken care of quickly.

Harold H. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck equipment POOR condition, the sun visor drops down continually blocking the drivers view of thr road. when I told the man when I returned the truck he said, "oh I noticed that before you checked out the truck" this is a safety issue that needs attention NOW!!

STEPHANIE V. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is unacceptable. I was lied to about a check engine light, and ended up with coolant inside truck and dumping oil in it because it was leaking everywhere! I got the run around about how to pay and when to pay and pick up time was finally correct once I called the toll free number. Will never use uhaul again!

brandy e. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the gentlemen was very helpful & hooked the trailer up for me, friendly courteous service

Margaret W. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome. The young man helped get us ready to go down the road from start to finish, he was very respectful!

Mary C. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind....already very professional and courteous!!!

carl k. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people working there. At 2 pm on Saturday, there was just one person trying to help a room full of people. The wait time was rather long.

aubrey o. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements. Facility was neat and clean. A rental truck is a rental truck, but the staff at this location were exceptional--friendly and extremely efficient both in rental and return. Good job!!

Richard M. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Consider renovation.....or new and bigger location.

RAYMOND D. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was great

Carol S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for helping us

Ray H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent should inspect & have truck ready for reserved customers.

Steve H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your workers. I had to clean the inside of the truck, it was dirty, pet hairs, and bad odor.

william p. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the same personnel as they are a good asset for the company

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.