U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Richard M. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Consider renovation.....or new and bigger location.

RAYMOND D. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was great

Carol S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for helping us

Ray H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent should inspect & have truck ready for reserved customers.

Steve H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your workers. I had to clean the inside of the truck, it was dirty, pet hairs, and bad odor.

william p. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the same personnel as they are a good asset for the company

Kevin B. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine, but your company has really got to advertise more clearly that making reservations online aren't really reservations. My pick up location was changed to a place 50 miles away at the last minute.

Carolina G. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

HECTOR F. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none at all

bONNIE d. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young man taking care of us, seemed as he wasn't very customer oriented. He had to rewire something on the trailer for the lights to work properly and seemed to be very put out. He didn't have the furniture/appliance and referred us to the RioGrande store and the quality of service received there was like night and day.

ROBERT S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their equipment is clean and well maintained. Ease of rental is excellent. Attitude of employees is helpful and professional. Need a rental? Rent here, you will have a good experience.

paul m. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. We always have a good experience using this location and we will continue to use this Uhaul facility to accommodate our needs.

jeff v. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck is worn out. No a happy customer with the performance of the vehicle

ALLEN F. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service keep up the good work

Phillip B. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait about 45 minutes for internal paperwork to be done

GLORIA A. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service. Good connection with moving helpers.

jose h. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Website says store was closed. lady on the phone said they were closed. So when we drop off equipment late because we were afraid it would get stolen and we'd be responsible. they end up being open and charged me an extra day service.We live 2 blocks away. If we would've known it was open, we could've dropped it off early like we wanted to.

LINDA T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no recommendations ...The staff was excellent.

MINEY M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We wanted to rent a furniture dolly and there were not available and I was told there would be some available so we were upset about that

ALTON J. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled to drop the unit off at the 1402 E. Rio Grande, Victoria, Texas location. I had to change due to the poor attitude of the employee at this location. She refused to accept the return. This person should not be working in a customer service related field and did not represent your company well at all. The employee at the Sam Houston site was the total opposite and needs to be commended on her attitude and service.

jean w. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish i could remember the young ladies name that helped me rent and return because she is a definite an asset to uhaul.

Fred R. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, professional, curtious staff.

ROGER B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacklyn Guerra was very professional. She made my wife and I feel like we were valued customers. Please do not send anyone to pickup any equipment at Cracker Barrell #3 on Halsey street in Victoria, Texas. The customer service at that location was very poor. Would not pick up anything from that location. Very unprofessional.

Lynette B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good

TREY H. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks and equipment from uhaul twice this week. Everything went great the first time. Upon a second rental the truck didn't drive very well, the fuel in the truck was lower than stated on the paperwork (though we didn't pay attention until after we pulled out of the parking lot), the broom for clean up to avoid extra cleaning fees was not left out this time and I did not receive my entire deposit back even though the employee stated there was no extra charges (and the receipt even showed I was owed more)

GREGORY s. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam Houston location took great care of me just like when I've rented from them before.

JOHNNY M. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking great care of me and my needs, I am very pleased.

LARRY G. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul leaked

SYLVIA P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went off without a hitch ... we rented a truck! (small joke)

JOSEPH V. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience at the Hulen U-haul Center, all of the personnel was very friendly and very helpful and made sure I had the equipment I needed to make my move across the state an easy one. Thank you Hulen U-haul for everything !!

JOHN G. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle lost a front wheel bearing causing the front tire to blow out. To me that means that the trucks are not maintenance is not what it should be. Could have been a deadly crash if I had not had both hands on the wheel at the time. So if you rent a vehicle from them just check the vehicle over well.

JOSH T. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The scheduling department said a trailer would be ready to pick up but no trailers were available. Had to use a truck. Very unhappy with that part of the move.

BRANDI R. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Paul L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Made my light move a breeze.

veronica l. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too 45 mins to heck a truck back in only one person working

rosalinda b. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had rented a u-haul from this place before never had a bad experience

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.