U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Vanet B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

DOMINIQUE J. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff. Clean and well organized retail space.

Kathleen B. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Renee was very kind and helpful and very professional.

Shane B. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - fast and friendly - got us in and out - made it super easy. Thanks!

Tessa I. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place was ridiculous... The truck broke down when we got to our location. After waiting half an hour for someone to come fix the truck we didn't want to take a chance of it breaking down at a gas station so we brought it back without filling it. I understand it is our responsibility to refil it but they still charged us for the full time and a fine for the gas. This is horrible service. I will not be recommending this location to anyone

Arnold M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

JEFFREY W. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your customer agent at the location was great!

JOHN A. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative on duty was friendly and courteous. Quick turn around at pick up and drop off. Very pleased.

John S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we encountered was access to the location. The staff was fabulous and we had no problem with the equipment.

MICHELLE L. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter guys were awesome, friendly, and the whole process was affordable and easy.

RAY N. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a van on reserve at a different location. Call center called and said the van was not available but they had a 10 ft truck for us. While my husband was picking up the truck, original location called to see why we weren't there for van. Our 19.95 rental turned into $130. No one told us that gas would be .99 per mile for the truck as opposed to the .59 per mile we were quoted. What a nightmare experience. We will never rent from Uhaul again. On a scale of 10 with 10 being the best; you get a 1. You come across as dishonest crooks and I will file a BBB complaint.

LEE A. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was trouble when getting the original quote and reservation to match up. The location of exit from the facilities is difficult per traffic. The attendant could have set up the drop off location to the u hail 1 mile from my arriving location. Instead had to call the ok the drop off last minute. Overall very helpful and attentive.

MICHAEL G. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I leave my glasses and gloves in cab and call 20 minutes later don't tell me they are not there. Then I come back to facility only 30 min after rental and k am told with a disrespectful laugh "the truck had gone out again". I am totally dissatisfied as a customer.

JOSE C. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at uhaul were extra friendly. They were real servicable, and would reserve uhaul there in the future and recommend any new clients to that location.

ROBERT D. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who assisted was knowledge and provided excellent customer service. Excellent employee!!!!!!

DOMINIC P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only put no for one answer bc the truck's power steering squeaked really loudly and the engine took a long time to start...the engine would turn for a long time before fully running

bregan h. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was amazing, I will definitely recommend this location.

ERIC T. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. My only concern was that the contract indicated the vehicle was full. I drove less than 10 miles however, when i went to fill the truck, I stopped after 4 gallons because it was clear to me the vehicle was not full when I received it. If it was full, it should have only taken a gallon or two at the most.

PHILIP G. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. They came out inspected the trailer. Disconnected trailer from my truck. And I was out of there in about 10 minutes.

MATTHEW I. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not check for proper operation or functionality prior to pick up. Taxes and other fees should be included in initial price quote. Was quoted $800 and change. Was charged over $1100. Not happy.

Joseph H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient! No snags whatsoever!!!

GEORGINA S. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and it was one of the most clean trailers I have ever seen. Thank you!

JESSICA C. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was unpleasant. From the rep on the phone when I first rented the truck, to dropping it off!

LEXI A. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overall, my experience with Uhaul has been abysmal. I had issues when my hitch was installed, had issues at the pick up as well. The only issue I didn't have was when I dropped it off, which was at an independent Uhaul shop. My hitch appointment was not properly scheduled in spite of my phone call, and when my boyfriend went to pick up the trailer, they asked him for all the information I had entered into the system when I reserved it. I was out of town for work and didn't realize I needed to give that all to him....since I had already given it to you. I will never use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

ANTONY V. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I get good help. I will be back for the next moving. Thank you all.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A