U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kathleen M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to get in and out of due to traffic, but like the location.

James G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All thought I had a great experience at this location it did seem under staffed

George L. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Same comment as at pickup. There was only one person working at the site and we had to wait 30 minutes while he helped other customers just to drop off our equipment.

ANDREW A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was asked to come back in after I dropped the truck off because I overpaid and when I WALKED 3 miles there I was told I owed money. Why not be upfront? I obviously still would have come down. Very dishonest. This is something that seems to happen every time we use uhaul. Always tons of extra charges that are never explained. And now this? I will be complaining to the bbb this time.

John H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This drop off place let me know how bad I was scammed

gilbert b. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just like the way it haul my bike

Ben M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shorten wait time by teaching employees how to check out customers using the computer. Also, teach employees how to charge a credit card so there are not multiple charges on customer's credit cards.

Michael B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin and his crew were AMAZING! I was in a tight situation and needed a trailer and the electric hooked up quickly- and they got the job done quickly and right. Great job!

Valeriya F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe get more people to work at that location. That's a very busy spot, and the area doesn't have the most polite residents. The one employee you had was excellent, we were very impressed with his hustle and how polite he was, despite the rude crowd that wad in line with us.

peter C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment. Great customer service, very efficient and straight-forward process. Our almost 6-hour moving process was made so much easier with U-Haul!

Terri A. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was friendly and quick!

RAYMOND G M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never received a call to tell me location of pick up or the time. I have a uhaul location 2 miles from my house but they sent me to one 10 minutes away. Return took 30 minutes, was not busy, no excuse for the unnecessary wait and no apology. Not impressed and will tell friends not to use!

Jason P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both people that helped me when I picked up and dropped off were great. I'll definitely return if I need equipment for a move.

Adam J B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your trailers for safety violations. I had to personally fix the straps for the wheels AND the brake light because they didn't have the parts on hand in their garage, by purchasing them myself from Home Depot and doing it in the parking lot. Your sign says "reservation guaranteed or we give you $50", but all you gave me was $20. Apparently, that guarantee just means you'll get it, not that you'll get it in working order. Will never use Uhaul again.

Allan B. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working and trying to handle numerous customers plus LP Gas refills. Did a great job, but why should he be running his butt off alone.

David S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The guy who checked me in was thorough, pleasant, and quite helpful.

Michelle G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hope the system does not go down, as it was "over-whelmed" and took over an hour for check-out.

Paula T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited almost an hour to check in for a trailer rental.

Adam C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM was truly amazing I believe his name is Gavin. He was very helpful and nice when we picked up the van and he was very understanding about the broken tail light. He is a superstar!!!!! I will use that location and specifically ask for him for all of my future uhaul needs and refer my friends and family to him! He is a keeper!

J. David S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just KEEP up your present GREAT work

EMMA H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A discount on my bill would be nice. After I had to wait like 3hours for a diferent truck. After waiting we only had. A little time to move our stuff from storage.

Scott B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long, long line. Well over an hour wait, Only one person to do everything.

BRIAN J. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional staff. Super clean office.

mary b. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! My reservation was last minute and the vehicle was ready for me. TWICE circumstances led me to extend my rental. Not a word of complaint or concern. They were more than pleasant and willing to help me with my plight. Thanks again to them all. I will return to this location next time I am in need! Mary B.

Robin T. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just awesome experience.

Elizabeth F. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to turn into the place

april D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gavin, Devin was AWESOME, he went above and beyond to help me. :)

Michael S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient, both at check-out and check-in. The fellow on duty at check-out helped me with a trailer light wiring issue. It did not take long to resolve.

Currie B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin was a pleasure to work with. Quick and efficient. Great experience!

Richard P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in general as a service is less than efficient. They charged me for 2 days when I only had the truck for 1. Also, you sign an estimated charges form, and they conveniently don't warn you about the $20 charge in rental tax and road service fees. Total rip off.

Paula T. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More that one staff member could be working during a shift. When I went to return the truck I waited for 45 minutes to be helped. there was only one employee working- and he was doing the best he could- but there were at least 6 people waiting to be helped at any given time.

jocelyn a. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above comments. The first guy sent us to 800 Wandsworth knowing we needed storage before dropping our trailer, and the 3 young ladies there looked at me like i had 3 heads when i told them the guy at Sheridan said they have storage. What the heck!? Awful experience! Is it that hard for different locations to look up and see if there is storage? Sheer laziness and apathy. What a great welcome to our new city, NOT!

sonja W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Gavin and his crew were great.

Troy W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This comment is not site related but website related information. The trailer advertised sizes are misleading, the 4x7 trailer is much closer to 3x7, in fact the width of a 4x7 trailer is only 38 3/4", much closer to 3'. My cargo was 39 1/2" wide, I rented the 4x7 trailer not seeing the inside dimension of 40", but it was not even this. I had to return to the site which fortunately had a 4x8 trailer which my cargo fit fine. As a renter, I would simply assume that a 4x7 trailer is the same width of a 4x8 trailer which they are not. A larger font warning would have been helpful.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A