U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dominique S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The key didn't fit into the return lock box!

Kathleen B. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that assisted me were extremely professional. Made the rental process quick and easy. They are an asset to your company. I will recommend this location to friends and family. Thanks happy Holidays!

CARI J. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didnt check the gas it was on empty and wrote it was qouter of a tank didnt do paper work right and took over a hour too get helped

MICHAEL S. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very friendly.

Danny S. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hard to get in and out.

Martin V. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very fast and helpful, great service and nice people !

Keenan H. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was absolutely perfect! Thank you, I really like this location...

LINDA H. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who rented us the truck, was great. In the future I would not ask customers to go to the 38th and Tennyson location ever again to pick up a truck because that was a joke!

kim e. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING TO IMPROVE! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

ken b. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After national and local office assurance on size all they had was a smaller truck. It caused a fourth trip of 200 miles (400 round trip) to move our household goods. The written waver of size quarantee was not helpful in offsetting the added $400+ and 8 hours of driving.

Kim R H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one way in or out on a very very busy corner!

Michele G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guys were rude at pickup and rude at drop off. At drop off guy said not a word other than charge to card on file. I use to come to this location a lot and the guy that was here then was super friendly and helpful. Disappointed. Truck was extremely dirty inside

david w. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service guy was awesome!! Very impressed. Thumbs up

Bethany J. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location helped me when the staff at the Green Mountain location were rude and unprofessional. The man at Sheridan and Mississippi was professional and courteous.

Michael M. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I thought the manager was rude.

Jeffrey A. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better location for ingress and egress of equipment

Kathleen M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to get in and out of due to traffic, but like the location.

James G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All thought I had a great experience at this location it did seem under staffed

George L. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Same comment as at pickup. There was only one person working at the site and we had to wait 30 minutes while he helped other customers just to drop off our equipment.

ANDREW A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was asked to come back in after I dropped the truck off because I overpaid and when I WALKED 3 miles there I was told I owed money. Why not be upfront? I obviously still would have come down. Very dishonest. This is something that seems to happen every time we use uhaul. Always tons of extra charges that are never explained. And now this? I will be complaining to the bbb this time.

John H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This drop off place let me know how bad I was scammed

gilbert b. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just like the way it haul my bike

Ben M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shorten wait time by teaching employees how to check out customers using the computer. Also, teach employees how to charge a credit card so there are not multiple charges on customer's credit cards.

Michael B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin and his crew were AMAZING! I was in a tight situation and needed a trailer and the electric hooked up quickly- and they got the job done quickly and right. Great job!

Valeriya F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe get more people to work at that location. That's a very busy spot, and the area doesn't have the most polite residents. The one employee you had was excellent, we were very impressed with his hustle and how polite he was, despite the rude crowd that wad in line with us.

peter C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment. Great customer service, very efficient and straight-forward process. Our almost 6-hour moving process was made so much easier with U-Haul!

Terri A. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was friendly and quick!

RAYMOND G M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never received a call to tell me location of pick up or the time. I have a uhaul location 2 miles from my house but they sent me to one 10 minutes away. Return took 30 minutes, was not busy, no excuse for the unnecessary wait and no apology. Not impressed and will tell friends not to use!

Jason P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both people that helped me when I picked up and dropped off were great. I'll definitely return if I need equipment for a move.

Adam J B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your trailers for safety violations. I had to personally fix the straps for the wheels AND the brake light because they didn't have the parts on hand in their garage, by purchasing them myself from Home Depot and doing it in the parking lot. Your sign says "reservation guaranteed or we give you $50", but all you gave me was $20. Apparently, that guarantee just means you'll get it, not that you'll get it in working order. Will never use Uhaul again.

Allan B. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working and trying to handle numerous customers plus LP Gas refills. Did a great job, but why should he be running his butt off alone.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A