U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TRACY R. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Regular customers give them a discount

RHONDA B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While picking up the vehicle, the staff explained very little ("sign this..." without any explanation as to what "this" is) and was very nonchalant. We were only using the truck for a few hours to move a couple large items, so we just kept things moving along. While moving, one of the larger items came in contact with the dolly attached to the truck, and knocked it loose out of it's holder, which I was then charged $7 for. The dolly was attached very loosely to begin with, so there was nothing we could do once the item made contact with it...it just tipped over and the zip tie connecting it broke. We didn't use the dolly, but I was still charged for it, which is just annoying in principle.

DERRICK R. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trouble free, excellent employees.

MINDY S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hold deposit money for too long after contract has been fulfilled.

SHARON H. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

VIVIENNE D. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, efficient, and they all know their jobs very well.

ARMUND R. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights had a short in it

ALISON B. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service

peter s. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled two days, returning at 6pm on Sunday. I noticed store hours indicated closing at 5pm so I elected to return 7:15am following morning to make sure it was received, but was then charged for an extra day.

DANIELLA S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please check the trucks back hatch which in my case keep getting stuck and also the ramp, make sure that these things are operating correctly , for it delayed my moving time by hrs, such a big stress factor upon myself...UGGGH!

JEFF P. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First truck I picked up the ramp didn't work when I started to move...called the Center, they said bring it back. 35 minutes to exchange trucks. They did give me the Appliance Dolly for free. Upon return, I put $10.00 worth of fuel, person doing check-in said I didn't bring it back at same level...$9.10 fuel charge. Here's a suggestion all trucks go out on Full then there's no room for interpretation. Never again will I use U-Haul.

LAVONNE K. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting me what I needed. Also very speedy check in on my return. always polite. Thank you.

sharon m. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. They were quick and efficient.

Stephanie D. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I always use this location because everything is always ready and clean The manager is most pleasant. He has waited on me the last few times

SHERELL W. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was very rude. She did not show good customer service ethics.

RUDDY J. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

john B. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work, great service.

GIGI P. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What improvement I would like to see for me and the next customers is for the mileage rate to be lower.

RAYNELL H. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i called to extend rental before contract end time and change was not recorded, so when I called back customer service (not the local center) was not understanding almost rude. Take the time to make that note which will make the next contact easier,.

LLOYD T. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At this time everything is fine

linda m. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing good

KENNETHIA G. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more flexible I got truck Monday night soon as I left found out couldn't move until Friday truck or dolly wasn't used went 3 miles.could have been given a courtesy discount getting another one this Friday

gary r. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE BRAND NEW TRUCK WAS TOP OF THE LINE AND WORKED OUT WELL...THX

JANUSZ B. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was not quite ready when i arrived. snow and ice had to be chipped away from windows and doors

CAROLYN A. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service provider.

CHARNISSA S. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

YVETTE W. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

DARRYL W. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your business closed at 8:00PM, I returned the vehicle at 8:03PM. It was obvious to me that the employees had left before 8:00 (light out, no employees inside). Was disappointed, prefer leaving keys with a person and not in mail/key slot.

TONYA I. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to expand the store... it's a little tight geting in &out especially if someone is purchasing boxes

NATHANIEL B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all that I was expecting.

jacqueline p. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

JOHN D. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered furniture blankets. I was not given furniture blankets. I called the store when we discovered this, and asked the store to remove them from my bill. The store said they would, and did not. So, this location charged me for furniture blankets I did not receive and did not refund the price of the blanket rental when asked.

Keith A. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful everything went smooth and fast.

Rodney J. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees did a satisfactory job handling my requests for rental equipment. Recommend a seating area for customers when they get busy. Lobby is very cramped with all the material. Seems to need a bigger building and lot.

Shiretha B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative and friendly representative.

david a. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was totaly professional. Definitely management material. You have a teem player there!

Sheree T. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The radio in the truck was not working so I called and told a rep about it. the rep said that she would have the manager from the store call me but I never got the call. it's awful to drive nearly 300 miles without music.

TAMMIE R. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to change my reservation several times and each time the representatives were very nice and didn't make me feel bad about changing it. Being in customer service for many years I can tell good service and that location is awesome.

linda t. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, everything was fine.

SANDRA B. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ORLANDO C. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent a pickup didnt have the 7pin adapter for trailer lights needs to be installed on truck no one carrys a 7pin to 4 flat. 7Pin round female adapter wired to truck other that it did what i want thxs until nxt time uhaul

Brianna P. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had made my reservation the day before pick up and my reservation was for 7:15am and I got there at 7:30am and was told my reservation was not in the computer until I got there and so my vehicle was not ready.

Brenda b. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very professional. I received excellent service and would recommend this U-Haul location to all my family and friends.

Layla W. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The CSR was extremely pleasant and polite. Transactions were smoothly.

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.