U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

James M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Assisted me in chosing the perfect equipment for my move.

michelle p. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location two times in a year and it's the best! Employees are so nice and always answer the phone which is so awesome. Really a great crew! I won't bother using any other company but although Uhaul has been a good company every time I have used them over the years I will say the crew at this location is really ecceptional.

edward w. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking along Federal highway was a little sketchy for me and my family.

Lorna L. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location on two occasions and have been pleased both times. The staff is extremely helpful and very pleasant. Thank you

DANILO W. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $7 dollars for a dolly I never used. That is ridiculous

Gavin S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curious why I wasted my time giving my address and credit card information on the website ONLY to have to do it again at the pickup location. Simple ADT technology has been out for 15 years now

JOSEPH L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos customer service was fantastic, I t was a last minute rental and he got me in the cargo van within a few minutes...

Steve S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked a truck a few months ago online and drove it from Port St Lucie, FL. to Boynton Beach, FL. where I dropped it off at this location. That cost was between $80 and $100. I went online for this smaller truck to go from Boynton Beach to Port St. Lucie and it looked like the same cost, but when I got to the pick up location, I was informed I could not drop it off in Port St. Lucie but rather had to bring it back to Boynton Beach. It cost me twice ad much money, and extra gas. I did the online order the same way as the other time, but was surprise to learn I had to make another trip back to Boynton Beach and then drive back home. Two hours more time and more money. Not pleased.

Jack H. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional employees. Friendly, kind and courteous. Thanks.

Chris M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At moment noting, everything was perfect! I will definitely be back soon!

andrae r. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew.

John H. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work.

robert b. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

DEVIRA P. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

Sherri P. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is right on point at this location....very helpful and kind!

Carol K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

Mike R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Jeffery M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was totally pleased with the crew in Boyton Beach. Gene McIntyre was flexible and acomodating to my changing needs. Mercedes Moris was also superb and assisting.

marie-helene d. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service should disclose at time of rental that 10 ft truck do not come with the loading bridge.

Robert B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice ..it's great they have after hours return and lots of trailer hitch options on hand.

Jeremy T. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more professional people.

james h. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly serrvice

frederic p. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for your help he was a good experience for me please keep doing the going the good job

Dan L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mileage issue where the truck didn't match the printout, so I was given 50 extra miles to make it up. The truck was actually 70 miles off, but in the end it didn't matter.

William C. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was fine but there was some candy wrappers in the back. Not a big deal.

Steve G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enteract with your fellow U-haul companies, on availability of vehicles.

Vincent D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee's don't know the meaning of customer service, rude, unresponsive to verbal stimulation, poor eye contact, they make you feel like you are annoying them. Unable to set the proper 4 hour time window on online reservation process.

elizabeth r. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

DROVE FROM FLORIDA TO GEORGIA THRU TERRIBLE WEATHER IN A TRUCK WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING! CHECK VEHICLES BEFORE LOANING OUT!

leo h. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer rented was extremely dirty. I had to clean it prior to loading my furniture in. Did not realize this until was at my storage unit. Limited cleaning supplies, some of the items did get dirty. Guys that place the trailer on Pick up and drop were great. Office lady could of been more focused during the payment process, took longer then it should of.

rodney e. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

Michael C. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the sales associates were professional and courteous.

carol w. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little or no parking for customers on the day I was there.

Nelson R. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and over all experience

CARL B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy was very helpful with hookup and unhook. Thanks

LISETTE W. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Still waiting my credit back to my account since 3/15/

FRANCISCO M. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didnt have my truck available after I reserved it. I got a 15' instead of a 20' truck, so i had to make to trip when I moved

christine m. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Tye staff was friendly and helpful. No question in mind to recommend this location or to use them again.

Gail K. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process to pick up and return

wayne k. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was wonderful

Catherine R. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Robert W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!!!

Deborah W. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We pulled in to a full lot and park Behind 2 trucks where sign said Pull truck stop. Employee ask us To move which we did to end of Lot. As we tried to park inspace Truck moved and hit two trucks.

Tonya C. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was not extremely helpful as I had a 25% off Budget coupon that was approved to be applied to the account prior to pick up but the regional office employees were amazing. I am a single mother of a small child and my budget was very limited. They went above and beyond the call of duty. While on the road and in Louisiana we encountered bad weather and highways and roads closed down due to flooding. The regional office here in Texas was also amazing. I called to inform that we were told by state police that all the routes into Texas were closed down and it was supposed to be raining until that Saturday, this was Wednesday. The gentleman gave me another day, an extra 150 miles to cover us having to try different routes and assured me that if I needed anything more, all I had to do was call. That was more than reassuring. I will most definitely be referring UHaul to allof my friends and loved ones! To all who played a part in this move, thank you SO much!

NAUTICIA S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a horrible experience at a other location but this location set things right.

dennis l. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very polite

gary s. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The low tire pressure light was on from the moment I stepped foot into the van. The gas tank wasn't quite full. Before I returned the van I filled it up and realized that when I returned the van, it had more gas in it than when I first drove it. I asked for a small credit but wasn't accommodated.

Brian W. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up truck that was dirty, less than 1/4 tank of gas and had no gas cap. Mileage rate for gas very high and poor overall service

Roberto M. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente service

ahmad j. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible when picking up the equipment. Even the GM looked like he did not want to be there.

Rick N. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy

Jim P. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quicker check in and checkout needed front desk people that smile and appreciate the customer was the windows in and out so that you can see out of them

TROY N. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Turn signal lights did not work on the trailer had to unload truck into another truck. Should have checked before pickup. The truck I took said I needed a oil change half way thru the trip. Not a good experience.

Michele W. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was great, especially the young lady in the office who signed us up. Our only disappointment was when we discovered too late that we had a step, not a ramp. I thought it was always a ramp. Otherwise it was fine!

JAMES L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was excellent.

JOSEPH B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the tires were in need of change

THOMAS M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

BARBARA P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Half way through my cross country trip the right side lights on the trailer stopped working, yet my car's lights worked fine. I had no time to stop yo exchange as it was a full trailer AND I was told that if the issue would have been with ny car, I would have been charged. Why would I agree to that possibility when I was driving cross country on a budget?

christopher t. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast response, quickly removed and had me ready to leave on less than a minute. Friendly agent, and very helpful.

PAPENS L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's your company.. You figure it out

JIMMY S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the line was out the door and even though I had a reservation I had to wait 30 minutes to claim my truck. Location was way to busy for one person at the counter. Amazing employees but management too cheap. Like walmart 50 customers and one cashier. Ishmael was best customer service ever, I felt bad he was alone.

MARIANO N. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have customer parking available in a safe lot not on side of the road.

ROBERT S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could try to treat customers with respect and honesty, and the reservation center which is disorganized, unfriendly, and doesn't offer help to the customers , needs reorganization .... I was very unsatisfied with this rental overall....

JEFFREY O. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

felt like the transmission slips a little during the drive.

LUCIANA J. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I have already paid, I waited 2 hours to receive my toy dolly. The strap was unattached & the workers couldn't find the other one as well as their being 1 lock bolt. The person who was suppose to put it back together had already left. This was the worst experience I had ever had. In return, I didn't arrive to West Palm from Tampa, FL until 2 am.

LORA B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Rental was easy. Van was in great shape. We had to call in and ask for an extra day and the person on the phone took care of it in under a minute. Received my receipt in email by 6am the next day. FABULOUS!! Thank you, U-Haul!

WILLIAM H. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A this location, the employees were exceptional . Friendly and helpful a credit to you company. Because of them I would use your services again and recommend them to others.

PAUL T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor issue was that the low tire pressure warning was on and was of concern although the tires on the truck looked OK and not flattening. The representative appeared to be aware of the low tire pressure light was faulty. It would have been nice to have been made aware of this when I picked up the van. Otherwise everything was delightful especially the great office with everything I needed for my move nicely displayed and the return process, very efficient and prompt. I would rent from that office again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks

LYNN A. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was great from start to finish.

Stephen S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing a Great Job !!!!

ANDRE P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drive 4 extra mile the charge me for extra mile

William M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job. Thanks.

CHERYL O. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Second time miserable experience left with no trailer and an open contract..Equipment not working or full.if mold! Gave me a defective replacement with mikd & a leak then left me stranded w/ no trailer and open contract! Then called police when I was calling Custoner svc...

LARRY H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no parking available on the side of the street.

STEPHEN P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much talking with the staff and not enough customer service. When I went if for the second time there were only two of us customers. There were three registers open, but only one gentleman was active. The other two ladies were talking with each other and neither one acknowledged us two customers. Better customer service would help this location.

Gayle T. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your space is crowded, and it is difficult when too many vehicles are being returned to know where to go. Otherwise, the vehicle was great and the employees we dealt with were professional and assisted in getting us the vehicle and taking it back in a very timely fashion.

John H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF AS ALWAYS.

ALICIA L. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees. Customers waiting for pick-up and line waiting to get vehicle checked when dropping off.

MARIO M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

HECTOR E. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most friendly and efficient place recently visited! Keep it up. It's refreshing.

Lanyon H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, quick service

Bernard F. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The touted $19.95 rental rate is deceptive, because I'm required to buy U-Haul's insurance, even though my own insurance should suffice.

DORIS J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing seem to be in great shape no complaints

jason b. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and got very good fuel mileage the employees were friendly

SANCHEZ P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is the insensitivity of the staff to consumers questions, at least to my questions. I was laughed at as if I was a retard when I asked if there would be a higher credit for fueling the truck past the quarter mark. Consumers asked questions so they can be informed of all their choices, and speaking of being informed it would be nice to know once a person swiped their cards to pay, their cards information are saved on the database. Upon returning the truck, I had driven more miles than anticipated hence I was planning on going to the sales clerk to pay the difference when the yards helper mentioned that it wasn't necessary since my card details information were saved when I first swiped the card. In the era of identity theft, most consumers are very sensitive of their personal information it is common courtesy of disclosing that their cards details are saved upon first use and for how long just like it was fully disclosed that if I didn't bring back the truck at the quarter fueling mark that I would lose the $18 credit. I am sure the storing cards details policy are written in the fine print just like the fueling policy and damaged policy. Somehow the latter two policies are discussed openly with customers while conducting the transaction while the most important policy of storing consumers credit card for back charges if there are any at all were not discussed at all. Uhaul needs to coach its employees to fully disclosed this important policy all the time.

LAVONNE G. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

for me everything was quick and easy

Guy B. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and professional.

ROBERT B. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the fact it is a very congested location I have no complaints about my experience. The man that helped me was very nice and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. He was very helpful.

JOHN D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more parking

TAMMIE R. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On my rental agreement that we did online I selected a different location. Unfortunately it put me in a rather shady neighborhood after dark. Called the 800 and they directed me to the correct location. Please update the website options so this does not happen to someone else. On my contract was 410 3rd. St. Boynton Beach. Other than that everything was wonderful.

Carson C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location multiple times and they have always been professional and courteous!

STEPHEN B. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little customer service skills, minor up charge for being 5 miles over the allotted limit, Really??????

GILBERT W. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have trailers checked before clients rent trailers maybe have a battery pack that will light up all lights for a walk around inspection by your attendant Like a pre trip

ALAN N. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the customer knows where the destination drop off location is .

CORSALIA D. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was funny because my GPS had the right address yet the location wasn't there. Found the intersecting street so that made it more simple to return the rental.

PADRAIC N. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy rental

Lannis W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also very thorough in going over my vehicle before rental. A very quick rental and return process. I can't imagine a better experience.

LAMEKA B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

LAWRENCE M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not get a receipt because they said their printer was broken I found a female manager impersonable and somewhat rude after signing and when I called to say that I may be 5 minutes late she was not very hospitable in her tone of voice saying that I would be charged another day. When the employee put my hitch on he had a cigarette in his hand and I found that very annoying

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process