U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Janine H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service!

Thomas B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation online the day before for pickup at 9 and return by 1 pm. After I picked it up and was in the process of using the van, A person from the location called me about 11 am and asked me to return it because they had a reservation for it at 12. When I said no because I was using it, they got angry and kept asking when it would be back. I told them by 1pm which was the amount of time I rented it. Then they hung up one me. I don't appreciate being harassed for no reason.

Jennifer C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Claire G. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees was very unprofessional. Rude. Would not go back

Rosio K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation to pickup the U-haul was for a location closer to my home. But when I got there the shop was closed even when the hours of operation stated the where supposed to be open. We where then directed to the Boynton Beach location who saw to our needs. This incident delayed out trip by two hours. I am very disappointed about the other location.

Anh B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional,excellent service

Wilfredo R. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service, keep the good Job guys????

mcreginald d. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

totally bad service

craig h. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck at a leak in The mom's attic section which caused all my boxes to sustaine severe water damage. I would recommend this U-Haul dealer to other people

Willem J. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide truck with a full tank

Jorge S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was the worst customer service I have experienced in my life! The system is set up so you are called the day before and they change the location and the equipment and you are against the wall since you have no time to find new equipment through a different company, customer service over the phone is mean, they hang up on you, they are very unprofessional and mean. NEVER, NEVER will I use or recommend Uhaul AGAIN. The only reason I used it was because by the time I had to contact uhaul it was too late for me to do anything. mean service, people hanging up when I requested to speak with a supervisor, 40 minutes waiting on hold, multiple calls.... U haul is the worst I have experienced

Joseph D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better,faster and at a more reasonable cost.

Dean H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the bums off the property, every time I pick up or return their is always somebody begging for money.

Chris M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement at this location, I have used this location many of times and never had a problem!

gregory l. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for >20 mins to get help and then found the truck I reserved was not available. The check-in clerk was rude (Carlo) and acted offended when I asked for the truck I reserved, not another. Eventually, the truck I was given had a bad battery that needed to be replaced. The guys working outside on pick up and drop off were very good - but not enough to offset the long line, rude check in and lost hour of my move day.

allison b. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be SURE that the paperwork typed up in the office is reflecting the ACCURATE fuel amount in the vehicle!!

Timothy B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speed up check out process. Otherwise - great experience! Thank you

James H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented the use of the vehicle on line. Apparently your website does not communicate directly with the location. They did not have the vehicle we rented, but went out of the way to accommodate us. The staff was very professional and courteous. You should fix this system which puts them in an unfair position.

Ruby M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All service was excellent.

ebony b. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to make sure that the gas is where it is assigned to be, and because I was only moving a couple of household items whenever I go in to rent the staff always claim to not have the 19.95 truck and I am forced to get the 29.95. Within the past month I needed a truck twice and the truck I received the 2nd time is (supposedly) to be the same size as the first but was much smaller I had the worse experience my second visit and can't wait until my move is finish to be over with it all! So the last move with me moving my things I had to reserve the actual truck that I desire so I will not be force to get something that I do not need!

David S. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Served promptly, equipment ready and operable, just as ordered. Great job!

STEVEN K. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

steven m. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

said reservation was made for a different location. They were able to honor their location but only had a 20" truck as opposed to the 15" truck I ordered. More truck and more gas then I needed but appreciated the effort.

alfred c. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great people! Over all experience was almost perfect. The floor of the truck was a bit dirty but not uhauls fault, you could not see it until you walked in it. I will definitely use them again and recommend u haul!

DOREEN C. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the van driving it was horrible the alignment on the tires mad it very scary to drive because the van was not able to drive properly very hard to steer keeping vit on the road was a terrible experience

ALAN T. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was exceptional, staff very professional and knowledgeable about product. Very pleasant place to do business with.

Joseph M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't have this place as my original drop off location but as my plans had to change they took me in with no appointment and no problems what so ever. Good friendly group of people there.

John K. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very tight lot. Cant move around

James M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Assisted me in chosing the perfect equipment for my move.

michelle p. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location two times in a year and it's the best! Employees are so nice and always answer the phone which is so awesome. Really a great crew! I won't bother using any other company but although Uhaul has been a good company every time I have used them over the years I will say the crew at this location is really ecceptional.

edward w. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking along Federal highway was a little sketchy for me and my family.

Lorna L. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location on two occasions and have been pleased both times. The staff is extremely helpful and very pleasant. Thank you

DANILO W. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $7 dollars for a dolly I never used. That is ridiculous

Gavin S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curious why I wasted my time giving my address and credit card information on the website ONLY to have to do it again at the pickup location. Simple ADT technology has been out for 15 years now

JOSEPH L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos customer service was fantastic, I t was a last minute rental and he got me in the cargo van within a few minutes...

Steve S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked a truck a few months ago online and drove it from Port St Lucie, FL. to Boynton Beach, FL. where I dropped it off at this location. That cost was between $80 and $100. I went online for this smaller truck to go from Boynton Beach to Port St. Lucie and it looked like the same cost, but when I got to the pick up location, I was informed I could not drop it off in Port St. Lucie but rather had to bring it back to Boynton Beach. It cost me twice ad much money, and extra gas. I did the online order the same way as the other time, but was surprise to learn I had to make another trip back to Boynton Beach and then drive back home. Two hours more time and more money. Not pleased.

Jack H. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional employees. Friendly, kind and courteous. Thanks.

Chris M. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At moment noting, everything was perfect! I will definitely be back soon!

andrae r. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew.

John H. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work.

robert b. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

DEVIRA P. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

Sherri P. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is right on point at this location....very helpful and kind!

Carol K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

Mike R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Jeffery M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was totally pleased with the crew in Boyton Beach. Gene McIntyre was flexible and acomodating to my changing needs. Mercedes Moris was also superb and assisting.

marie-helene d. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service should disclose at time of rental that 10 ft truck do not come with the loading bridge.

Robert B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice ..it's great they have after hours return and lots of trailer hitch options on hand.

Jeremy T. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more professional people.

james h. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly serrvice

frederic p. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for your help he was a good experience for me please keep doing the going the good job

Dan L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mileage issue where the truck didn't match the printout, so I was given 50 extra miles to make it up. The truck was actually 70 miles off, but in the end it didn't matter.

William C. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was fine but there was some candy wrappers in the back. Not a big deal.

Steve G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enteract with your fellow U-haul companies, on availability of vehicles.

Vincent D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee's don't know the meaning of customer service, rude, unresponsive to verbal stimulation, poor eye contact, they make you feel like you are annoying them. Unable to set the proper 4 hour time window on online reservation process.

elizabeth r. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

DROVE FROM FLORIDA TO GEORGIA THRU TERRIBLE WEATHER IN A TRUCK WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING! CHECK VEHICLES BEFORE LOANING OUT!

leo h. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer rented was extremely dirty. I had to clean it prior to loading my furniture in. Did not realize this until was at my storage unit. Limited cleaning supplies, some of the items did get dirty. Guys that place the trailer on Pick up and drop were great. Office lady could of been more focused during the payment process, took longer then it should of.

rodney e. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

Michael C. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the sales associates were professional and courteous.

carol w. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little or no parking for customers on the day I was there.

Nelson R. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and over all experience

CARL B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guy was very helpful with hookup and unhook. Thanks

LISETTE W. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Still waiting my credit back to my account since 3/15/

FRANCISCO M. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didnt have my truck available after I reserved it. I got a 15' instead of a 20' truck, so i had to make to trip when I moved

christine m. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Tye staff was friendly and helpful. No question in mind to recommend this location or to use them again.

Gail K. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process to pick up and return

wayne k. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was wonderful

Catherine R. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Robert W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!!!

Deborah W. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We pulled in to a full lot and park Behind 2 trucks where sign said Pull truck stop. Employee ask us To move which we did to end of Lot. As we tried to park inspace Truck moved and hit two trucks.

Tonya C. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was not extremely helpful as I had a 25% off Budget coupon that was approved to be applied to the account prior to pick up but the regional office employees were amazing. I am a single mother of a small child and my budget was very limited. They went above and beyond the call of duty. While on the road and in Louisiana we encountered bad weather and highways and roads closed down due to flooding. The regional office here in Texas was also amazing. I called to inform that we were told by state police that all the routes into Texas were closed down and it was supposed to be raining until that Saturday, this was Wednesday. The gentleman gave me another day, an extra 150 miles to cover us having to try different routes and assured me that if I needed anything more, all I had to do was call. That was more than reassuring. I will most definitely be referring UHaul to allof my friends and loved ones! To all who played a part in this move, thank you SO much!

NAUTICIA S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a horrible experience at a other location but this location set things right.

dennis l. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very polite

gary s. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The low tire pressure light was on from the moment I stepped foot into the van. The gas tank wasn't quite full. Before I returned the van I filled it up and realized that when I returned the van, it had more gas in it than when I first drove it. I asked for a small credit but wasn't accommodated.

Brian W. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up truck that was dirty, less than 1/4 tank of gas and had no gas cap. Mileage rate for gas very high and poor overall service

Roberto M. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente service

ahmad j. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible when picking up the equipment. Even the GM looked like he did not want to be there.

Rick N. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy

Jim P. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quicker check in and checkout needed front desk people that smile and appreciate the customer was the windows in and out so that you can see out of them

TROY N. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Turn signal lights did not work on the trailer had to unload truck into another truck. Should have checked before pickup. The truck I took said I needed a oil change half way thru the trip. Not a good experience.

Michele W. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was great, especially the young lady in the office who signed us up. Our only disappointment was when we discovered too late that we had a step, not a ramp. I thought it was always a ramp. Otherwise it was fine!

JAMES L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was excellent.

JOSEPH B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the tires were in need of change

THOMAS M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

BARBARA P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Half way through my cross country trip the right side lights on the trailer stopped working, yet my car's lights worked fine. I had no time to stop yo exchange as it was a full trailer AND I was told that if the issue would have been with ny car, I would have been charged. Why would I agree to that possibility when I was driving cross country on a budget?

christopher t. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast response, quickly removed and had me ready to leave on less than a minute. Friendly agent, and very helpful.

PAPENS L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's your company.. You figure it out

JIMMY S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the line was out the door and even though I had a reservation I had to wait 30 minutes to claim my truck. Location was way to busy for one person at the counter. Amazing employees but management too cheap. Like walmart 50 customers and one cashier. Ishmael was best customer service ever, I felt bad he was alone.

MARIANO N. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have customer parking available in a safe lot not on side of the road.

ROBERT S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could try to treat customers with respect and honesty, and the reservation center which is disorganized, unfriendly, and doesn't offer help to the customers , needs reorganization .... I was very unsatisfied with this rental overall....

JEFFREY O. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

felt like the transmission slips a little during the drive.

LUCIANA J. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I have already paid, I waited 2 hours to receive my toy dolly. The strap was unattached & the workers couldn't find the other one as well as their being 1 lock bolt. The person who was suppose to put it back together had already left. This was the worst experience I had ever had. In return, I didn't arrive to West Palm from Tampa, FL until 2 am.

LORA B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Rental was easy. Van was in great shape. We had to call in and ask for an extra day and the person on the phone took care of it in under a minute. Received my receipt in email by 6am the next day. FABULOUS!! Thank you, U-Haul!

WILLIAM H. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A this location, the employees were exceptional . Friendly and helpful a credit to you company. Because of them I would use your services again and recommend them to others.

PAUL T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor issue was that the low tire pressure warning was on and was of concern although the tires on the truck looked OK and not flattening. The representative appeared to be aware of the low tire pressure light was faulty. It would have been nice to have been made aware of this when I picked up the van. Otherwise everything was delightful especially the great office with everything I needed for my move nicely displayed and the return process, very efficient and prompt. I would rent from that office again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks

LYNN A. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was great from start to finish.

Stephen S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing a Great Job !!!!

ANDRE P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drive 4 extra mile the charge me for extra mile

William M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job. Thanks.

CHERYL O. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Second time miserable experience left with no trailer and an open contract..Equipment not working or full.if mold! Gave me a defective replacement with mikd & a leak then left me stranded w/ no trailer and open contract! Then called police when I was calling Custoner svc...

LARRY H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no parking available on the side of the street.

STEPHEN P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much talking with the staff and not enough customer service. When I went if for the second time there were only two of us customers. There were three registers open, but only one gentleman was active. The other two ladies were talking with each other and neither one acknowledged us two customers. Better customer service would help this location.

Gayle T. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your space is crowded, and it is difficult when too many vehicles are being returned to know where to go. Otherwise, the vehicle was great and the employees we dealt with were professional and assisted in getting us the vehicle and taking it back in a very timely fashion.

John H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF AS ALWAYS.

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process