U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PAUL T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor issue was that the low tire pressure warning was on and was of concern although the tires on the truck looked OK and not flattening. The representative appeared to be aware of the low tire pressure light was faulty. It would have been nice to have been made aware of this when I picked up the van. Otherwise everything was delightful especially the great office with everything I needed for my move nicely displayed and the return process, very efficient and prompt. I would rent from that office again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks

LYNN A. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was great from start to finish.

Stephen S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing a Great Job !!!!

ANDRE P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drive 4 extra mile the charge me for extra mile

William M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job. Thanks.

CHERYL O. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Second time miserable experience left with no trailer and an open contract..Equipment not working or full.if mold! Gave me a defective replacement with mikd & a leak then left me stranded w/ no trailer and open contract! Then called police when I was calling Custoner svc...

LARRY H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no parking available on the side of the street.

STEPHEN P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much talking with the staff and not enough customer service. When I went if for the second time there were only two of us customers. There were three registers open, but only one gentleman was active. The other two ladies were talking with each other and neither one acknowledged us two customers. Better customer service would help this location.

Gayle T. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your space is crowded, and it is difficult when too many vehicles are being returned to know where to go. Otherwise, the vehicle was great and the employees we dealt with were professional and assisted in getting us the vehicle and taking it back in a very timely fashion.

John H. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF AS ALWAYS.

ALICIA L. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees. Customers waiting for pick-up and line waiting to get vehicle checked when dropping off.

MARIO M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

HECTOR E. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most friendly and efficient place recently visited! Keep it up. It's refreshing.

Lanyon H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, quick service

Bernard F. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The touted $19.95 rental rate is deceptive, because I'm required to buy U-Haul's insurance, even though my own insurance should suffice.

DORIS J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing seem to be in great shape no complaints

jason b. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and got very good fuel mileage the employees were friendly

SANCHEZ P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is the insensitivity of the staff to consumers questions, at least to my questions. I was laughed at as if I was a retard when I asked if there would be a higher credit for fueling the truck past the quarter mark. Consumers asked questions so they can be informed of all their choices, and speaking of being informed it would be nice to know once a person swiped their cards to pay, their cards information are saved on the database. Upon returning the truck, I had driven more miles than anticipated hence I was planning on going to the sales clerk to pay the difference when the yards helper mentioned that it wasn't necessary since my card details information were saved when I first swiped the card. In the era of identity theft, most consumers are very sensitive of their personal information it is common courtesy of disclosing that their cards details are saved upon first use and for how long just like it was fully disclosed that if I didn't bring back the truck at the quarter fueling mark that I would lose the $18 credit. I am sure the storing cards details policy are written in the fine print just like the fueling policy and damaged policy. Somehow the latter two policies are discussed openly with customers while conducting the transaction while the most important policy of storing consumers credit card for back charges if there are any at all were not discussed at all. Uhaul needs to coach its employees to fully disclosed this important policy all the time.

LAVONNE G. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

for me everything was quick and easy

Guy B. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and professional.

ROBERT B. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the fact it is a very congested location I have no complaints about my experience. The man that helped me was very nice and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. He was very helpful.

JOHN D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more parking

TAMMIE R. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On my rental agreement that we did online I selected a different location. Unfortunately it put me in a rather shady neighborhood after dark. Called the 800 and they directed me to the correct location. Please update the website options so this does not happen to someone else. On my contract was 410 3rd. St. Boynton Beach. Other than that everything was wonderful.

Carson C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location multiple times and they have always been professional and courteous!

STEPHEN B. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little customer service skills, minor up charge for being 5 miles over the allotted limit, Really??????

GILBERT W. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have trailers checked before clients rent trailers maybe have a battery pack that will light up all lights for a walk around inspection by your attendant Like a pre trip

ALAN N. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the customer knows where the destination drop off location is .

CORSALIA D. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was funny because my GPS had the right address yet the location wasn't there. Found the intersecting street so that made it more simple to return the rental.

PADRAIC N. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy rental

Lannis W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also very thorough in going over my vehicle before rental. A very quick rental and return process. I can't imagine a better experience.

LAMEKA B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

LAWRENCE M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not get a receipt because they said their printer was broken I found a female manager impersonable and somewhat rude after signing and when I called to say that I may be 5 minutes late she was not very hospitable in her tone of voice saying that I would be charged another day. When the employee put my hitch on he had a cigarette in his hand and I found that very annoying

THOMAS C. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site is land locked so the backing in off Federal Highway and pulling out with trailor dangerous with cars parked on street.

PETER T. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give all the equipment that is paid for. Not the locations fault but, know where your fucking vehicles are and don't make your customers change their reservation four times the evening before their reservation.

benjamin o. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the Whitman and vehicle is available before reserving it for a customer. They reserved truck at a certain size for me. Then 20 minutes before my appointment for pick up they call me to say that the truck is not available all day and there was no trucks to be available all day. And I thought that was not right especially since there is a $50 guarantee if there's problems with an appointment made. I also talk to customer service and they said that there was nothing they could do other than find another vehicle. Which is an inconvenience because I did not desire to have a larger vehicle for the same price and have to pay more gas because of the larger vehicle. The people at customer service rude and the people at the store were rude as well.

NORMAN S. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

just very busy Hwy to get in and out, other wise very good service this time.

GINA C. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew was great! so impressed how well organized and nice everyone was. One of my best rental experiences

AKIRIA J. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why I owe U-Haul after the fact. I got a notice in the mail months later that I had a remain balance. I feel that's bad business, when I am unaware why. I did all that I was suppose to.

JUSTIN D. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience - easy check in and check out

veronica W. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always polite, professional, and helpful.

barabra m. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, it was the best rental experience I have ever had. The staff is courteous and helpful.

MARIE S. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is always very professional and courteous

Fabien D. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

25 people were waiting in line at 9am on a Sunday. one customer service at the front desk and another one in the back. Waited in line for 50 min for an online reservation. UNACCEPTABLE

CARL E. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I deserve a refund. I was cheated, with respect to what I ordered from U Haul. My order clearly shows that I reserved a 26 Foot truck, but U Haul of Boynton Beach failed to respect that reservation and only gave me a 20 foot truck. This was too small for my move, and I had to pay the workers for two trips. I deserve a refund

Eric C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team there in Boynton Beach were fast friendly and made picking up and drop off of truck easy and efficient

brian j. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees need coaching on how to provide excellent customer service. The staff was very nonchalant and disinterested in helping customers. They need to understand that the customers are their life blood and without them the business will go to your competitors.

YASMINE C. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. I was given accurate pricing. Pick up and drop off of the truck was smooth and effortless. Thank you for helping me.

ROBERT S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always received great service from this location in Boynton Beach, FL

Paul S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 clerk and 15-20 customers waiting. It took over an hour in line. I arrived at 10:15 for my 10:00 pickup time and left there ar 11:45. I don't know what the problem was before I got there, but everyone in line was complaining and calling the corporate and manager numbers. People were calling other rental agencies and leaving. It is one of the only centers open on Sunday. Isn't the weekend when most people need this equipment?

RYAN C. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a problem here.

GLENDEN S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for the local miles were rediculous was unaware of the mile charges

DEXTER M. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only two people working. One on the inside and one outside. The line for customers was out the door

MANNIX G. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was good fast service and return

ALBERT A. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a working van that doesn't have mechanical issues. Also your coupons never work

ANTHONY R. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene and Crew THE BEST...

PAUL D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requested furniture dolly, they didn't have any. Charged me for a dozen blankets only gave me a half dozen. This was a full service facility. People were friendly and courteous. Truck towing motorcycle only got 8.5 miles/ gallon.

Nancy k. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and friendly staff from start to finish with Demetrius.

LINYE M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they ripped me off, they go to my account and took $39.75 with out my permission. that will make me think twice before using U-Haul.

ALBERT C. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long wait. Have 2 customer service representatives/cashiers on staff at all times.

ANDREA W. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not go inside the offices so I dont know how it looks inside, but it was no parking for my car when I dropped the truck.

Bob S. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I can't think of anything that they could do to improve.......

thomas e. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and service.

WILLIAM B. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roaches in cab

JOHN W. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked water on our cardboard boxes and soaked the bottom. We have pictures. Additionally the light inside the truck did not work and was greatly needed. Not a good truck, certainly not worth the money we paid for our items to get wet and to work in the dark. We did take pictures of the wet interior if anyone is interested in seeing them.

REGIS D. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Très professionnel.

nancy n. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience!! Thank you!!

VINCENT C. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no parking

JOSEPH C. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the whole experience. professional, knowledgeable pleasant staff. Super efficient pick up & return, couldn't have been easier...ty, joseph l calandro P.S shout out to Gene...

walter d. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Walter B. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting a vehicle should it not be washed and sweep and front cleaned? Ask ask because the van I got didnt seam to be will maintained.

MARTIN G. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep pricing more even. Equip your employees to explain large price increases.

Luanne C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More help on week ends

Diana O. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

in all honesty nothing it was a great experience I was in and out within 5 minutes thank you again we will be back when we need to rent

Esperanza B. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Robert K. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were rude that run the place. I had a resveration. The truck smelled so bad it made me sick. It smelt like Someone haul pigs in it for a week. I paid $58.00 for 3 he's. Not happy at all. Unhappy customers.

Andrea M. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was a great one.l had one of the best customer rep who understood my needs and was very helpful.

MICHAEL W. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cleanest and most organized Uhaul location I have used.

Robert D. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very nice, but also seemed happy and knowledgeable about their job.Thank You Again!!

STEPHAN J. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicles and make sure engines have oil. Simple really. Give road side assistance gps to understand where customer is when vehicle breaks down. Be less lazy and more organized. Be much more customer oriented if vehicle breaks down.

sue p. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

MICHAEL K. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes and Carlos were very helpful and respectful. They assisted me with my needs after an awful experience with pickup and drop off locations today. Because of them, I will be using uhaul again in the future.

bard w. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything went very well

PETER P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one agent available on Sunday. The line was very long and it took me almost an hour to get on the road. It gave me very little time to do what I had to do and get the vehicle back to UHaul. I ended up being almost an hour late

Breanne M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, great employees!

kathleen h. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service all around

Erika l. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast, friendly efficient!

MICHAEL M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had reserved a 10' truck for a move to Oregon. We called this pick-up location a week before to confirm that our reserved equipment would be available and the site did confirm the order. On pick-up day the site switched our rental to a 15' truck and stated that they did not have any 10' available. They stated the upgrade would not cost any extra. We discussed with the site the difference of fuel costs on a trip as long as ours, our concerns were met with with disregard. The 15' truck got the job done and we made it to Oregon just fine. The concern is could the trip been made using less fuel.

victoria m. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always fast and efficient staff is great as well

chantaye w. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more then one person opening so it can be a in and out process instead of a long line

IRWIN S. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer went down during purchase of supplies and entire office operation stopped to wait an hour. Need a back up procedure!

joseph l. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, Carlos is amazing

Lise m. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young woman working at the desk yesterday as well as the gentleman who I returned the rental to were great. Best Uhaul experience to date!

JOHN F. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is doing an amazing job he has trucks and trailers coming and going in a very busy location. Mulitasks and orders his crew in a professional way. In and out was quicker than I thought because it was busy with coustomers. Carlos was exceptional. Reversing my hitch ball in record time. These guys work hard. Thanks Eugene

NATHAN W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

gas was listed at around 1/2 tank, but it was really only a 1/4 tank. How can they provide a vehicle with a 1/4 tank of gas?

RICHARD T. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was fast, efficient, courteous and professional! In and out in minutes! I would recommend to everyone.

LINDA C. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was unable to review the documents to make sure everything was correct before I paid. Once paid, there were mistakes made. Branch manager could not fix it. Had to get on the phone with corporate (he used my cell phone). I was also supposed to receive a discount for dropping the vehicle at location in Georgia ($200 to drop in another town - Oakwood - which was 1 hour 15 minutes away from where I wanted to), Never received this credit. He also did not have my extra miles that I had written down. I should have stayed with Penske but when I called to make a reservation they wanted to beat Penske price. Overall wound up paying more because I never got the credit! Very disappointed in U-Haul.

DAWN T. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That the whole experience was easy, fast and the people were very nice and helpful!

CHARLIE J. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle we had had no A/C the check engine light stayed on & the motor felt like it was going to shut off every time we stopped at a red light. I feel these older model trucks should be retired. I have rented vehicles here before & had no problems.

EDGARD R. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor mechanical condition when given to me along with damage on the side. This vehicle should have never been allowed to leave the site.

Victor D. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking

Danielle O. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good Customer service, however, the Equipment (cargo trailer) was old and rusted but it did the job.

CYNTHIA O. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be more than one desk service staff. Had to wait, while another customer had a lengthy complaint, and they needed privacy. Unfair to them, I could overhear their complaints, as well as I had to be exposed to their language. I don't get paid to listen to rude customers. A privacy area for disgruntle customers would be useful. Also more than one CSR would be ideal. However, outdoors employee was very friendly, and courteous, and I would rent there again, just because he turned a poor reception inside into a positive attitude outside.

CHRISTA H. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful group of people that work there. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

MARK R. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IMPROPERLY LISTED MY HOME ADDRESS AS DROP OFF POINT--250 MIILES AWAY FROM DROP OFF I REQUESTED. COST ME $$ AND TIME, WAS INCONVENIENT IN THE EXTREME. I FOUND THIS DROP-OFF LIMITATION IN UHAUL'S CONTRACT TO BE UNACCEPTABLE.

Michael L. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck was old and needed servicing. the rest of the experience was fine with this location

WILLIAM m. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff Everything was great

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process