U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Theodora R. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More Gas. Nearly on empty and had to immediately stop for fuel. I was given a small credit to compensate for that inconvenience.The overall experience, however, was excellent.

CHARLES G. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very tight, rented 6x12 trailer ok, returning very very very difficult, trucks for rent blocking retuning Lane had to back onto busy Street and then back into very tight lot many customers cars propane tanks and little help would not rent from here again but will tell story to everybody I know, not fun at all ,

Brett D. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at that location, think his name was Carlos, was great. Worked with my needs and even able to get my truck on time, despite a major complication issue he had to deal with concerning another customer that dropped off a truck and blocked the only road/lane for all other trucks. He was great and very happy customer.

Gerry F. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole process easy - reservation, pick up, drop off and instructions. Thanks

richard m. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have people that are more aware of there equipment

susan m. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I even left my community gate clicker in the truck and the man working there took the time to help me and he found it and put it to the side for me. Thank you Josh

SUSAN C. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua in Boynton Beach was really helpful and just great!

john f. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

REALY NOTHING

Raymond C. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

How about 45 min. to check out? Agent oblivious to my arrival. Went inside to office, that agent was having a long and deep and detailed conversation with two customers who were ahead of me. After 20 min. she directed me outside to the "welcoming" agent... Did he speak English? No smile, no directions.... Pretty UN-welcoming "service"...

William W. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are great

joe d. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates

Mary S. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from this location for 17 years ans I even had them install a hitch to my car. The staff has always been impressive. Well-trained, courteous and just plain amiable.

MICHAEL K. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented had light bulbs out, a nail in the tire, and the front-end of the truck shook pretty bad going straight. I told the people where I dropped it off and they shrugged it off.

Diane C. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there were extremely friendly and helpful which I really appreciated. Made my experience very nice and easy...very grateful :)

JEAN CLAUDE G. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place is too small for the Business

christine h. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I have had two reservations scheduled, and both times I wasn't on the schedule and both times they didn't even order the part. Now, 14 days later, and 6 hours on the phone with the manager and general manager, I still don't have a hitch!! Worst Customer Service ever.

sylvie m. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This Company charges people too much I want from that location to about 1460 miles away or round-trip should've been 37 and I got charge for 54 miles so you tell me if you would recommend this place to somebody

jeffery g. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes is always a nice helping person.

William A. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a 1-day rental - picking-up on Saturday morning, Oct 29th @ 10AM and returning on Sunday, Oct 30th @ 9AM. Today I received an invoice for a 2-day rental. You guys took advantage of me by having me agree to receive an email invoice.

Michael C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage amount I was given to get to my new home and the return the truck to the drop off was not sufficient and I didn't make any extra trips - I was charged an extra $11 for mileage that should have been included in my rental

Robert M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always meed mu needs.

Cyr G. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Serait-il possible de vous assurer que vos équipements soient en parfaite condition avant d'en faire la location. Nous avons cependant reçu un excellent service aux concessionnaires de Lennoxville ,Fleurimont et celui sur Fédéral highway de Boynton Beach nous ne pouvons pas recommander celui de la rue Military à Boynton Beach Merci de nous donner l'oppotunité d'exprimer notre expérience.

Richard R. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Use UHaul almost yearly. Made one mistake and ordered an open trailer when I should have ordered closed. Agent corrected that OK. My credit card number was stolen that day. Maybe it was skimmed when I bought diesel. Check out the local site to see if any problems.

Guido d. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location needs customer parking areas.

STEVEN P. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Robles? Was very pleasant, professional and accomadating. Thank you for your assistance.

Robert M. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who initially checked me in was hiding between trucks because it was very busy and the other two employees were with customers. He eventually said "Oh, i paid my phone bill so I can chick you in. He struggled for 10-15 minutes to use the phone, which had a cracked screen, and walked away. Another employee checked me in and was extremely friendly and competent.

chantell p. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For one the light in the back of the truck wasn't working I had to use the flashlight on my phone and pulling out things at the same time in the dark that ended up breaking my tv. Secondly they charged my card 3 times for no given reason when i checked. I used the truck for 3 hours they charged me for 2 days . I just can't depend on this location to give me excellent customer service anymore.

Aubrey D. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck used a lot more gas than expected.

Fabio R. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just great

Fabio R. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just great

Celina M. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When making my reservation I put down a card. I was told that once picked up at the uhaul location I could provide a new card and didn't have to pay with the card that was given when reserved. After the rental was picked up, the card that was used to reserve the rental was still charged. There was a lot of disorganization, and throughout the time of the rental, Uhaul charged both cards given. After discussing my situation with MULTIPLE people at the call center to try and take the first card off my file so it was no longer charged and after confirming that with them my card was STILL charged - later to find out by other Uhaul representatives that there is no way to remove the card on file and that I would need to speak to the local uhaul I rented from. Which came to continue the nightmare of this whole transaction. After much back and forth this process was very disorganized and I misleading as every person I spoke with had something different to say that would disregard everything the person before me said, and at the same time none of them could do anything to help. This experience with uhaul was the worst I've seen yet with almost $1k in charges on the wrong credit card.

Timothy W. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside van was dirty especially the dash board area. Seat and floor mat was wet from the clean that was done the night before the clerk stated.

Dorothy D. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and made everything hassle free. I wouldn't change a thing! ???

richard b. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented 3 truck in the last two weeks. The last being a cargo van in which the door lock switches didn't work and the interior also didn't work. Pretty banged up and not clean. Sorry but you asked.

Maggie N. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not be more impressed with the service and kindness I received from the staff at this location. Mercedes Morris was especially helpful, and due to mistakes made by the uhaul customer service, another staff member (Damian) even offered to stay late to add a trailer hitch to my car. If every location was this helpful and run with such efficiency I can't imagine there would ever be an unhappy customer. Thank you!

JOHNNY P. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

na

Harvey E. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Back of van was a little dirty with some small bits of glass on the floor. But staff was competent and the van drove well. All in all, a good experience.

Blake S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was a disaster.

Machele H. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer informs you that they are moving a washer and dryer-please inform them that the truck they are renting does not have a ramp! Waste of time and money to get to my location 20 miles away to find out that the truck has no ramp-or comes with a lock. Used this location several times in the past-very dissatisfied with my last visit.

Clyde A. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprised that the fuel tank only had 1/4 in it. Should have been half or full. I returned it with 1/4.

Debi P. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Provide customer parking, and hire additional help. It takes entirely too long. We stopped in 3 different times, and every time it was the same.

Joseph S. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just plain awful. My entire moving experience was delayed because of rude and incompetent staff members and they weren't willing to help me out in any way. Being a nice person will get you nowhere at this location and I will never go back.

Veronica J. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the auto check in!

Carnell T. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service as always.

Erica K. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure other U-Haul locations are open before sending customers to them. Our online reservation sent us to a closed place in Delray. In Boynton Beach, both Stephanie and Alicia were fantastic!!!!

adriane s. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was excellent Great customer service

Sergio S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To train the staff at that location on how to be more friendly, cordial. They don't know how to greet a customer, like a "good morning!" or even a simple "thank you for renting with us!" It seems they are not satisfied with their work.

MELISSA M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is always great.????

keith c. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I had a very good experience. All the employees I dealt with were very helpful and friendly.

john d. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy, they tried to blow it out before I took the truck but still was a mess. Mattresses that were moved in the truck got filthy from the truck bed. INTERIOR of the cab had smeared white finger prints and sad all over the floor, along with cigarette ash in the cup holder and ash tray. The seat belt release from in the driver seat kept jamming and didn't let me out unless I pulled on it a few times.

Jay S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told the truck would be equipped with straps and a lock for long hauls but they told me they do not do not do that. I ordered a dolly while I was there, but the truck did not have one in it and had to return to get it, which is not a local ride.

JERRY M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Went there on Thursday and made reservation for Friday. Went on Friday to pick up and they told me no reservation was made. So they rented me a larger trailor at additional cost

Luis C. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Time management. Update computer system. If a customer checks-in online to save time, they shouldn't have time wasted when they come in for pick up. Other wise what's the point of checking in. You all seem to ask for same info again that should already be in your system.

Robert H. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is difficult at this location, & there was very little room on the lot to hookup & drop off the trailer.

Laurie T. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent. However, I had reserved my van at the Delray location and when I went to pick it up, the location was closed on Labor Day. After 3 phone calls to U-Haul, they finally sent me to the Boynton location, which was open. I live in Boynton, so would have started there, had U-Haul's website been accurate in any way at all.

DAVID N. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

At 2:45pm on a Wednesday afternoon, there was neither a Supervisor nor Manager on the premises. I asked multiple times to speak with either a Supervisor or Manager about my concerns, and was told that "they can't help me with that" and "they aren't here." Despicable customer service. In addition, the van that I was given had visible sticky residue encompassing the entire front control panels. I couldn't even touch the radio controls to adjust channels or volume. Never use this Uhaul rental facility!

JAMES M. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in all ways. Stephanie, Ishmeal (sp?), Steve, Bob all excellent. This location operates efficiently and friendly!

edgar u. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as above

Harry Y. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and professional. They had me on my way very quickly, well done!

Elizabeth D. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third rental van/truck I have rented in the past week and a half and I have to say that this location was the fastest and most efficient of them all. I was very pleased with the service and I will definitely use them again!

Peter H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck with no gas, but the contract stated it was half-full. The right turn signal was completely missing with no documentation of the damage. Battery could hardly start the vehicle. Very beat up truck!

Richard M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire everyone there and hire people that give a shit about customer service.

krishaun m. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no issues with the return and the person who checked me in sent me a receipt to my email immediately following the return.

Leonell J. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful all the way thank you.

Jamie T. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Charges you for things you didn't use or time you didn't have the truck. I went 7 miles and paid for 20 miles and also tried to say that the gas needle moved and charged me 11$ for gas. These people are rude and incompetent.

gustavo s. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I will never recommend this place, personal very unprofesional and they disrespect me as a costumer very unhappy with my moving with uhaul especialy with this location horrible

SALVATORE T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not told about the per mileage fee, was asked aprox how many miles i would think i would drive, thinking it was a survey type of question i under shot my guess and paid HEAVILY for it. The mileage cost was more than the 4 day rental cost of the truck. Very bad service, was not explained anything. Infact, i would actually like some sort of refund on a portion of that because i was mislead and feel very cheated.

JOSEPH L. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Carlos for the great service...

Adrian R. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Mileage was off. Charged me bigtime

Gary T. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is awful, very limited. Difficult to get in and out of. Maybe you could offer to recycle boxes after they have been used.

Frederick G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve inspection of equipment being rented. Inner tire on passenger side was worn, this caused tire to blow out on highway.

Larry R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shook down for "$20 cash only" to hook up my car tote...on a $1400 rental I think that's ridiculous and unacceptable On line reservation process and latest moving helper support options excellent also uhauls ability to ship moving supplies directly to move site is great option

JOHN G. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First I want to say the guy that installed my hitch here did a great job, looks great. However...your reservation system stinks. I made a reservation for 8/23/16. Then Uhaul sent me an email stating it would be at 7am. Well I was there at 7am but they don't install hitches until 9am...

thomas i. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was issued a truck with the front passenger side tire inside with no treading on it the tire is ready to blow up.

OLIVER A. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was ready when I arrived and the attendant helped me pull the truck out of the parking space. Thank You.

David M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. I did the online check-in. They were ready for me and I was in and out of there in 5 minutes both for pick-up and return.

Gianna R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible horrible experience and we were over charged and they would even listen to us...

JULIUS O. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff.

Rebecca K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. The check-in was quick, thorough and seamless. The employee that turned over the truck to me in the morning as well as checked the truck in when I returned it was the best. I wish I knew his name so he would be commended. He was very nice, good natured, quick and efficient and took the time to answer all my silly questions about the truck! Great employee you have there. I have had struggles with U-Haul in the past, but this time everything worked perfectly from A-Z. Thank you. :)

JOSEPH L. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos customer service is outstanding

Barbara M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! I highly recommend this location for installation of trailer hitches. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and extremely efficient.

Michelle G. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is not the location issue there is a parking issue when you have to leave your car on the street. There are no other options but it is a factor. I rent the uhaul every other month for work and we need to carpool to get the truck.

Gayle C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was prompt clean good quick friendly service... I will use you again thank you

Brook P. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

serge g. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and personal are excellent

Freddie L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One Agent had to handle four clients, may need more agents in the morning hours.

Diamond G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process