U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

christopher p. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CAMERON D. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was super friendly and professional as well.

Glenn S. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was hoping to rent a furniture dolly, none were available.

Michael G. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pickup 1-13 2.30 Drop off 1-16 12.48 3 days but charged for 4 days. Even the environmental fee says 3.00 I also did get the 17' truck I ordered I got a 26' which cost me even more, I would like to claim the $50 reservation guarantee to make up for the extra $95 I had to pay because it wasn't available, thanks for your assistance, -Michael

Jessica A on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Incredibly stressful experience

Val T. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul employee met us in front of store before we even got out of the vehicle. He disconnected our rented trailer within a minute, checked it out, and we were on our way. He was friendly and provided great service.

Deborah G. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I live in Milton, Vermont and tried to rent a truck there and was told I could not. I was told the only place I could rent the truck was in Burlington which is 15 miles away. When I returned the truck I had to pay extra as I went 15 miles over! I should not have been charged the fee as it was not my fault I could not get the truck in the town I live. I felt taken advantage of.

STEVE S. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep should go out to vehicle with customer to assess and sign off on condition of vehicle before and after customer takes vehicle. This was not done.

John C. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of trucks were in the lot. They had my truck warming up since it was 2 above zero. Front row . Great service . I did not get my final receipt emailed to me. Mcorley@bowlne.com

Allison C. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cluttered store

Penny S. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service person was amazing. He answered all my questions professionally. I will recommend this place to all my friends.

Thomas B. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned the van, I never even went in. I was asked if an email receipt was fine and I said okay. I have yet to receive the receipt or a credit on my initial deposit. I drove less than the estimated amount so I am expecting a refund.

David C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a fault of the locatio,n but the service is wildly overpriced.

Sonya R. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially wanted the 20' truck which you did not have, and was told you don't have those very often. My suggestion would be to have a few of the 20' options available.

john n. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See above

SALVATORE S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff took care of my needs. It was a very good experience.

Jim L. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cable to the door of the trailer was broken so hard to open. Clean and worked just hard to open.

KANE T. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, great experience.

theresa c. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented true ksmany times & they are always helpful & have truck ready.

Shanna J. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was running poorly: transmission does not shift correctly, truck gets extremely poor gas millage, steering was off which made traveling anxiety provoking

DAVID B. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep, Haley, was very knowledgeable & accommodating. It was a great experience overall.

Ambrose O. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just needed the van for an hour to run some errands but I was absolutely blown away by how nice the van was. There was so much space in the back and loads of great features in the cabin. I ended up loading the van with all my belongings and putting them in storage just because I was in disbelief that the van really offered that much space. So now here I am in an empty apartment with no clothes or furniture, but at least I had the pleasure of driving such an awesome vehicle!

jim b. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was awesome.....I booked on the internet called the local office to see if all was on schedule ..we picked up the truck.....flawless ....thank you very much... your service really helped us out and as we were moving and trying to be a winter blizzard..amen we did....thanks very much Uhaul!!! .

michael f. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was way too expensive to rent a van. I think this is going to be the last time I do business with u-haul.

AJ G. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe advertise you're prices better, not inpressed with how much we had to pay.

Kim T. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better (more complete) instructions regarding after-hours drop-off. More accurate miles/gallon estimates.

Joel J. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad to see winter appropriate tires on the trucks. 10 years ago I moved using U-Haul in the winter and the tires were almost bald.

Ali M. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many Thanks!

Lauren B. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent often for my company, Community Health Centers of Burlington, and have always had a good experience with this U-Haul location, and Nate S.

Robert T. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys at this location are always great. Also being open until 5pm on Sunday saves me a day of rental that basically is unused.

Adam B. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last experience with an out-of-state UHaul about 10 years ago was a disaster. This experience was just the opposite. Reserving the truck took just a few minutes, picking it up was easy, drop off was even easier. Having a lock for the back door was a nice touch, and having the blankets and handtruck available only if needed was great. Overall, my perception of UHaul has changed 180 degrees. Nice to know the company is a good option going forward.

David B. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep the high quality well trained staff like the people I had the pleasure of dealing with at your Riverside Avenue, Burlington, Vt. Location.

Ben B. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Thanks for your help.

George C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take a minute to explain the instruments in the cab of the truck.

John C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not wait 2 minutes to get checkin. Lot was very organized.

Judy G. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dolly was broken, not useable. Counted on being able to use. Not charged for dolly rental. Otherwise service excellent, very accommodating. Thank you

Robert C. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left trailer fender was missing a rubber tie down and the fender "flopped" over several times. Also the trailer had a completely bald left rear tire. Other than that the trailer worked well and was easy to use.

Rich N. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the online return to be difficult to use. Though I was on it it kicked me off a couple of times and then I became frustrated and just called the 24 hour CS line.

herbert d. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

find some way to leave the lot and get into traffic without danger of an accident. The two way traffic at night in this area is terrible.

anne m. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mgr, whose name I cannot remember, and his assistant, Ambrose Orr, were extremely helpful. For instance, when I was uncertain about the number of boxes I needed, the mgr told me that Uhaul will buy back any unused boxes. We were very impressed w/ the facility, the supplies and the quality of the truck.

William W. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and courteous service

John F on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate at Burlington/Riverside store was excellent!

Laval T. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant personal and reliable trucks-it's all that needs to be said!

William B. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was waiting as promised, all equipment ready. Easy drop off when finished. Everything went smoothly. Great experience at this location.

Christopher L. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier staff.

STEPHEN S. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary.

Branden V. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I put exactly 6 miles on the vehicle and was charged for 11. Not a huge amount but just annoying and poor business. Location was 2.7 miles away that we tracked there and back, and home was on the way. Not impressed.

Gary E. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place to park the return vehicle was not clearly marked.

Mackenzie B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was so kind and helpful! Ge was informative, friendly, and professional.

RICHARD J. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented leaked slightly in the rain. Other than that, excellent service.

HAYDEN Y. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maybe don't have the guy helping me talk to his friends on his cell phone.

Michael R. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a little crowded outside but otherwise fine. The gentleman running the place was excellent.

Lesae B. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager who assisted us was terrific but he could have used some help. He was all alone handling everything himself, from propane gas refills, to taking new reservations, and checking those with reservations in and out. The place is great and he provided excellent service but he clearly needs some assistance and support.

Francisco R. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complain, everything in the service is perfect.

tyler w. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Passenger side mirror was loose, making driving more difficult initially. I fixed it temporarily which helped for the duration of my rental. I alerted the drop off site to the problem.

MR T. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and Courteous service

Jim S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking truck back in took too long as only one person working the counter (he did a great job but he needed more staff).

Marvin S. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up the auto transport trailer, after the credit card transaction I was told it was my responsibility to put the car on the trailer and fasten the tires and chains down. I told the attendant I knew I had to drive the car on the trailer but because I had rented these trailers twice a year since 2013, I knew he had to fasten the tires and chains on. I told him at 78 years old I did not feel safe doing these things. He persisted & I said let's call U-Haul and ask them. They were very busy & had in fact called me around 4:00pm the day before and asked if I could pick up the trailer then and they would give me an extra day. I said I had a dinner to attend & could not do this. He then came out and completed the work. I have never had this experience before. Also I don't understand why my cost for the trailer is always 2X what I pay in Texas. My one experience prior at this location was much better, as were pickups in other locations such as Plattsburg, NY

Dorothy G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude manager, not helpful in anyway in regards to how to set up the trailer I was forced to go pick up in anotjer far location. Took me 3 hrs to even just get all my equipment! Oil light came on the manager had no idea what it meant or where the dip stick was to even check the oil level. He told me I would be fine I asked if I broke down with a truck full of stuff was he going to come switch over all my stuff since I was a single woman traveling alone.

Denise F. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Felt bad for the worker--he was all by himself and he did his best to work with everyone. Cudos to him!

STEPHEN L. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful service

ling y. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service.

John K. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a hugh deal, but you may want to rearrange show room to make it easier to reach counter. Right now there are narrow rows from front door to counter and one need to maneuver around stacks of cardboard boxes. Could be a little challenging for people in wheelchairs, as well as, a potential hazard if there was an emergency.

Andrew S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To the manager of the location - as you know, this location has had its problems, and I've experienced most of them over the last few years. However in this case I met Nathaneal and a man who (I didn't learn his name) but helped me unload the trailer on Friday Oct. 15th am. Both of them have really stepped up the process and customer service of this location. Both understood the business, customer, and product to a degree that will make the business successful if you can hold on to them. As someone who runs an organization as well, I would zero in on their talent and build the team around them as leaders. Thanks for this visit - it was many times better than my last several. Best regards, Andrew Stickney

James P. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate Strausser did all he could to make sure I was a happy customer.

Hilary V. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing. staff was friendly and helpful.

Tyler D. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 5 foot by 9 foot trailer I rented was 9 feet long but only 4 feet 3 inches wide, not 5 feet. This is not what was advertised. It was less volume that promised and made it more difficult to pack.

Christine C. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience at the Burlington U haul. Friendly helpful. It's hard to park and get in and out of that location but the staff is fantastic

john f. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul to Offer opinion - maybe 1 to 10 - 0f the future suitability of my vehicle to haul a future load /trailer size/etc. My recent experience with uhaul was excellent; but, what are the reasonable limits for future use of uhaul services, now that I have a uhaul towing hitch?

Alicia W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was wonderful. Very professional and addressed all the concerns I had about renting the truck.

Arlene S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all

Joseph L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything good

Barton B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait an hour to check out, could not use a credit card. The attendants were doing the best the could, but the Uhaul systems were terrible.

brian b. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

this location has a poor yard area and poor parking

tonya k. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful. It was quite busy, yet he remained calm and was efficient and polite.

Ernest h. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am grateful to U Haul for renting me the truck. I would revisit the idea of purchasing that type of electronic throttle to engine method on future fleet purchases. The inconvenience to me and my party was horrendous being stuck out on a busy interstate connection with a broken truck.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions on how to improve the service. The employee who helped me rent and check in the trailer I used was professional, friendly, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. Kudos for hiring and retaining him.

Nilton C. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No staff to avoid the long wait just to pick a vehicle .

lakpa l. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice staff.

jeff c. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform customers of self locking vans! We were locked out of the van 3 times! The first time left us stranded for two hours while we hired someone to get another key! Horrible experience! Vans auto lock after a short period of time, keys were on the seat so multiple users could move it.

jordan u on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disorganized and poor communication from the very beginning. Long lines, too crowded facilities and not enough employees.

HAYLEY A on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Burlington store was the busiest store I have ever been in and yet they gave me their full attention and helped along the way. Really great people work there!!!

KARL L on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very convenient solution. The biggest issue is the U-Box computer reservation system. It is slow, and does not seem easy for the employees to navigate through.

Miguel R on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only setback about U-Boxes in Burlington Vermont is that I had to tow the boxes myself to my home and then tow the back to Uhaul.

jordan u on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer communication disorganized the girl actually said I`m new and have not idea what I`m doing.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.