U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joy T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I expected the huge wait-time, since its a college rentals moving weekend; but only having 1 person working there was bad. 1hr 40mins in line. Then the equip (pickup) had about an inch of topsoil in the bed from the prev renter. I was nice and offered to sweep it out myself because the worker was busy, but renting a dirty truck doesn't make me want to come back.

Jason T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate is the best and very helpful. I forgot to bring a friend to drive my car back when renting a truck and he was very accommodating in finding room to park my car.

Marion W. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were incredibly slow and understaffed when I went to go pick up the truck. Even though I had an appointment to pick up the truck at a certain time, I still stood in line for over half an hour. The trucks were very disorganized and they couldn't find the keys, and spent another ten minutes looking for them. There was one competent employee (not the one that was assisting me) who was running around doing the jobs of the two other employees who were insufficient.

Grace G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited an hour and a half to receive my reserved truck. I arrived at 10:50 for a 11:00 rental and was not out of there until 12:30. All of this despite that I had pre checked in.

Doug E. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to pick up at Agway on Essex Rd. Got there only to be told that they didn't have a truck for me and that I have to pick a truck up on Riverside Ave. Then after driving out of the way to go to Riverside Ave, I was told I was too early to pick up the truck I reserved and had to wait there for a half hour. They were not apologetic, and they did not offer me any sort of deal for the inconvenience. I have rented from Uhaul a few times before and this was by far the worst customer service experience I have ever received.

Nicole l. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As someone who works in customer service and manages a large facility I have to say your staff is awesome!! When I called to reserve a truck the girl on the phone made a few mistakes on my order which I noticed when I got the email confirmation. I called and the gentleman on the phone fixed it right away. Upon picking up the uhaul I realized the young women I had originally talked to was new. The restimated of your team was super awesome and patienot with her. You can tell this facility really operates as a team which is imperative during this because season. Another thing I witnessed while picking up the uhaul was a gentleman named Irvan (in the black Yankees hat) he was the one helping the young women. But there was another gentleman who had been working outside in the heat all day he told him to come in help take customers to cool off. The guy was apprehensive and nervous, possibly new or someone who typically works behind the sense. Irvan encouraged him, told his team member you can do it just remember to speak up. Great team work!

Renee C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul services again. I had nothing but an awful experience. First, the website allows you to make reservations that the company doesn't allow which leads to UHaul cancelling your reservation. Then there are a million issues rescheduling the order. After being passed through many people on the phone and after a very significant period of time no issues are resolved. The day before the pick up I received a call that I could only pick it up from a location 30+ minutes away from where I originally reserved a truck. Also was given a much larger truck than I reserved. Overall terrible experience and WILL NOT go back again or recommend ever

LUKE S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ran late on returning the van, and you worked well with us to accommodate the tardiness. However, you called us one too many times in an already stressful situation.

Andrew D. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - I rent from U-Haul a couple of times a year and your people are trained very well - there are no surprises, and the message is consistent and well-scripted. Thank you.

Andrew S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved at a different nearby location and the pickup location changed at the last minute. The text notification listed the new address, but I didn't realize it was different until I went to pick up. A clearer "your pickup location has changed" message would be helpful. It would be much more straightforward for customers if we could pick up and return trucks with a full fuel level, not trying to target 7/8 or 11/16 of a tank.

BRIAN O. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

know what date it is and don't charge customers who rented a truck for 4 hours for 24 hours

David K. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hour and a half to pick up a trailer

Faruk H. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from pick up to drop off. Amazing.

Ryan M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fast and courteous. The location was short on the truck I had reserved and immediately changed my reservation to a larger truck, free of additional charge. Their seamless service on what seemed to be the busiest moving day of the year was remarkable. Uhaul- put out a tip jar for these guys, I would've dropped a 20 in it.

Stephanie B. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that I happened to go on a very busy day. Despite the location being so busy, the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They made the process go as quickly as possible without making me feel like they wanted me to get out. Very pleased overall. I will be using this location again.

David S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly.

Brigette J. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful at assisting me with my needs and concerns, as well as a very nice accommodation that I am very appreciative for. They are very kind and responsive by phone as well.

Elise R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long waiting line in the morning to pick up the cargo van

Alison M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was college move out day, which could be crazy. they had extra people come to help out. Our associate was excellent.

Thomas D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Steve B of UHaul of Burlington was extremely unpleasant rude and simply not helpful. Due to my experience dealing with Steve I will never use UHaul again.

Kimberly C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow and inefficient service. It took an hour to pick up a trailer. Instead of taking the one in front we had to move 2 to get to a different one as that was the paper that was grabbed off the board. The person at check out couldn't process a payment on her own and needed someone else's "numbers" for each transaction. A lot of waiting around. Workers were rude to each other and didn't seem to have any idea of what was going on.

DAVID B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain the high standards set by the current staff, managment and training personel. Their service is exellent!

Nicole l. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved that after a long day of moving I was able to drop the vechile off and not wait in a long line to return it. Everyone was friendly even though they were super busy. Some people were there when I arrived at 7am and still there at 7pm smiling.

dorthy s. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the employees were trainees, and this resulted in the rented pads being forgotten and the subsequent bill correction request also not being processed. When I called the local telephone number back later, the call was switched to an outside answering service, which then sent a message to the "general manager" who should be contacting me within 24 hours to make the adjustment. Stay tuned.....

Anne O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean, but the little latch that holds the door open while you load was not aligned correctly. It got stuck open and I had to call roadside assistance to close the door. What a pain! I told them when I turned it in.

Norman L. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a scrape on bumper that I was accused of causing - which I did not. No walk around with customer prior to rental? I'm just supposed to take agency's word that there was no damage when I took vehicle? It felt like an attempted scam to me.

Diana D. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Spend a few minutes showing customer truck features, making sure things work properly. Wiper blades were bad, wasn't told to disengage tow/haul feature when raining

Ruari C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not friendly and my rental time was incorrect in store despite my having an email stating what time I was supposed to pick it up

Luz H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent. He handled our reservations and extra supplies very efficiently. I am very pleased with his professionalism Keep up the great work!

jennifer h. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUCH A NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF!!

Miguel R on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only setback about U-Boxes in Burlington Vermont is that I had to tow the boxes myself to my home and then tow the back to Uhaul.

john t. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck for towing- VERY handy. I'll be back!

jordan u on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer communication disorganized the girl actually said I`m new and have not idea what I`m doing.

robert f. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sevice was great!

tyler w. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location in Burlington and service from the staff was good. I will return for future rentals without hesitation. However, the van itself was not clean. Not physical debris, but a significant smell of cigarette smoke from the previous driver. The moment I opened the door to the van, I was met with a stench. It stayed in the truck the entire 2-3 days of my rental. I am glad that I was hauling furniture and not clothing on this run. If clothing, it is my expectation that the stench would have penetrated the fabric of my belongings. I would strongly recommend that a no-smoking in the van policy be considered by the company. At a minimum, the vans should be better cleaned than this one was to minimize the smell left behind by previous drivers who choose to smoke. This was unacceptable.

Alison L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Previous renter had left items in the cargo area that the company wanted to charge us for. When we told them it wasn't ours, they checked to see who had checked in the vehicle, which was the right thing to do. The guys were friendly, helpful, etc.

david k. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when people make reservation at your 800 service be sure you check the location

Sarah R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was quoted a price of $74.00 total to rent a uhaul from burlington vermont to saint albans vermont and back to burlington vermont. the actual cost, including taxes and insurance brought it to $96.00, and i don't have a receipt because the attachment would't open.

Joel F. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The dolly was disconnected from its post, but the agents did not charge me for it The truck was clean and drove well.

nancy s. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathanael was also helpful and efficient.

Steven O. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the inside of the truck had a strong gasoline oder, gave me a mild head ach. otherwise, the truck and service was excellent

Charles P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very professional.

Heidi O. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, friendly and efficent. Would recommend U-Haul of Burlington and will rent from them in the future.

Sean M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and appreciated the great customer service.

Annie J. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that if they make a reservation, the truck will be available at the time the customer requests picking it up. Then, when they show up the second time to pick up the truck, make sure they get the truck for which they have signed the contract, otherwise all the information on the rental agreement is completely useless.

Nancy s. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. All went well and those who assisted me were very helpful.

mark l. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is to small and to much equipment - hard to maneuver around in.

ROBERT G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irvin was unbelievable and extremely helpful. He is an outstanding representative for your company.

RAYMOND H. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of my van was wet enough to cause dampness on some of the boxes I was moving. That's the only thing that kept me from giving an excellent.

Joshua N. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff and clean truck.

john w. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and explained everything very clearly

John F. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site was a bit tight. Not bad, but tight.

edward o. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a very long wait to get equipment. We were a fun-loving crowd and made it tolerable, but they could have used at least one more attendant.

Allison L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed an emergency hitch installation and these guys rocked! They got it done and were super helpful. I appreciated their efforts to get me on the road.

ian T. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing really, people were helpful

FUNKE A. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great general manager

Donald D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 hours late getting the one day rental back. It would be nice to not be penalized another full day rental fee along with the $8 damage waiver for a few hours. Good service at the local location, friendly staff.

asmir k. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Free coffee lol

Gregory B. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled out the check-in ahead of my visit, but was still asked a couple of questions when I got there that I thought I had already submitted. Everything else was fast and easy. If I need a truck again, I'll do the same.

OSMAN A. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys are gread

BRIAN W. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can't think of anything, all went well

Robert C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly, the staff did a great job making sure I got what I needed.

Steven C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great crew, always ready with reservations! Quick turnaround (check-in/check-out)!

Philip M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my experience was great. Multiple people at this uhaul went out of their way to help troubleshoot a wiring issue. They took the time to make certain my experience was a good one. They were thorough, considerate, and friendly.

Donald R. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site is a little crowded with inventory and hard pick up and drop off a trailer. Otherwise I like renting from this location.

RANDY S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice staff. Knowledgable and very helpful

liz k. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, location is right next to gas station (easy to fill up before dropping off), quick drop-off in a matter of minutes!

Raymond L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I had a perfect rental experience.

Bill W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient

armand l. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was great! Don't change anything.

Daniel M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived at 8:00 to pick up rental. There was a long line and only one person on duty resulting in a 40 minute wait. Not good. Not the fault of the staff person on duty who was doing the best he could, but staffing was clearly inadequate!

FRED R. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer services, clean truck.

Cassie C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck back gate kept getting stuck the front bumper was cracked and damaged the truck was very whiney and definitely needed maintance.

Stephen R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The previous renter must have taken a load of bark mulch, some of which was still on the tailgate.

kathrine c. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get your information straight. Phone numbers not given correctly. No information re ramps and size of truck. U-haul helpers NOT AVAILABLE!!!! For seniors like my husband and myself was truly pretty awful and will never use again.

RYAN F. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant in the morning seemed really grumpy/ perturbed about me showing up and wanting a truck without a reservation.

scott d. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was unhappy to find out rep at Uhaul location I rented from just put a promissory not for 2.67 thru with out call me and giving me a chance. I have a dealership and I always call and give customer a chance to pay before I run a promissory not thru. I did call him soon as I got an email and I paid him with a cc . He said he was busy by himself and just was cleaning up things. Should had called me first and you would had got a five star

RICHARD C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more

jennifer g. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the vehicles and equipment are properly inspected prior to the customers arrival and pick-up. I really wanted the smaller 10' box truck, but had to take a 15' due to running light connections not working. I did appreciate that the the change in vehicle was at no additional cost to me as a customer. Great service!

OSMAN S. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need to improve how to treat customer

Michael S. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

anne m. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were great and there was no problem with the vehicle. The location was a bit crowded with unrented vehicles, however. I'm not sure what could be done about this.

KORYN W. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are a touring theater company and our van broke down in Seattle. We have been so appreciative of Uhaul and the employees we have come into contact with for being understanding of our situation.

Lloyd E. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice car trailer. Tied owns were easy to use.

John s. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's an efficient, customer friendly site.

ANNEMIEKE M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were awesome thank you!!

Kristopher B. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems, everything was as expected. Pickup and checkout were very efficient. Good experience.

Corinne M. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Spent over a half hour waiting at front desk in store for staff assistance. Called store twice and continued to wait. Would not recommend this location to anyone. Poor service.

Joe L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, went out of their way to make sure I understood contract and to get my deposit and a left item back to me when I was several days late in returning for it. Thank You!

misty h. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really fast profestional, and very nice to deal with!

Robert P. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck was dirty and had a layer of ice in the bed. Good news was I didn't have to clean up the bed after I used it!

Tony B. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Larger parking area long term. Other than that..a great crew and excellent service .

donald r. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was courteous and professional. Much appreciated these days.

Louis L. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and helpful staff. Simple and fair transaction. No surprises or disappointments.

Jeff F. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trash left in truck and back not swept out well.

gina r. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost to much and I was not happy. I only needed it for 4 hours or less and it cost me over a 100.00 between the rental miles and gas.

Alan T. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move space to return your rental unit.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANNA G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Kathryn P. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$115 to rent a truck for 4 hours is steep but I get it.

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Jamien F. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are very few place for customers to park.

Douglas H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was poorly maintained. door extremely difficult to open and close, chains dragged on road

Joanne C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck ready for us. Employees both friendly and professional, from the time we picked it up until drop off.

Joel P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Snow tires on the truck would have been a nice option.

Annie C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient. The young man who greeted us was pleasant and speedy.

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.