U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nilton C. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No staff to avoid the long wait just to pick a vehicle .

lakpa l. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice staff.

jeff c. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform customers of self locking vans! We were locked out of the van 3 times! The first time left us stranded for two hours while we hired someone to get another key! Horrible experience! Vans auto lock after a short period of time, keys were on the seat so multiple users could move it.

Philip D T. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathaniel was amazing and got me on the road quickly. I was impressed with the vehicle selection and will be back to rent a truck for personal yard work needs. Thank you!

tom m. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computerization of the process is a nice feature. From the reservation through through the email of the final receipt saves time and is efficient. Nice feature. Only complaint is the harsh sales pitch to the customer to buy your insurance. Clearly a money maker for UHaul but the customer should be comfortable using their own vehicle insurance as is the case with all car rental companies.

Sebastien D. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van I rented had a damp driver's seat that made my pants wet and it smelled quite funky inside, but I suppose that's to be expected from a utility vehicle that's used to transport things all over by various people. The employee at the counter was infinitely better than the extremely rude person during my last rental that made me consider elsewhere.

CAROLINE B. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks were great. No only did they make the rental and the return fast and easy, they also helped us out by letting add miles to the same rental later in the same day since we had to return a piece of furniture to the store that literally did not fit into our apartment door. Bravo, we were well served!

William H. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was when I dropped the truck off. The person I dropped it off to was just really quick and nonchalant and not really willing to answer questions. I was sort of talking to me while walking away. I do realize that he was busy at the time. But a little bit more attentiveness would have been nice.

Edward F. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nathan Strausser was great help at pick up. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Oliver N. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

John D. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment return area a bit congested; otherwise perfect.

Miguel S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service seemed to take a lot longer than I t hought

Everett C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately the trailer didn't work for us. It's claimed 6X12 but the ramp and rear opening are only 5 feet. Could not fit our item.

Kurt K. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent to deal with.

Kyle H. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and logical staff that was very helpful

gary a. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to rent a motorcycle trailer and everything went as planned. The only hiccup was that I had asked if there were tie down straps included when I made the reservation and was told there was. When I picked up the trailer though I was told that they were not included. There are tie down rings in the trailer. I can see how there could have been a miscommunication though so I didn't worry about it. Sales person was very nice and helpful. Got in and out no problem. They have an odd shaped lot though. I could see how it works best tough during a busy time. I would recommend them.

CHRIS H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Margaret H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too bad there wasn't more space for turning in/ out of the lot

Jennifer K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff really helpful. Answered all my questions and explained everything to me

Jessica E. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathaniel and the rest of the staff were very competent, helpful, friendly, and attentive.

jordan u on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disorganized and poor communication from the very beginning. Long lines, too crowded facilities and not enough employees.

susan w. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by how quickly I was in and out. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

john w. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to change the attitude of your employees he gave me a hard time about picking up a trailer

George V. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super quick and easy drop off...receipt arrived in my email minutes after leaving.

Walter H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 10' box truck for pickup in Vergennes, but they didn't have one. Luckily I was able to get one in Burlington, so apart from a bit of extra phone time frustration, everything went great. The truck was clean and ran perfectly. Everyone I spoke with was polite and helpful and I was very satisfied.

Lawerce F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our van had an engine problem and required roadside assistance. The local and national U-Haul people were very helpful.

Kenneth F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick in and out drop off using email receipt.

Megan H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were very disappointed that there was a dolly for rent in the tuck. It took up space that was crucial to our move and there was no way of removing, it or moving it out of the way, without being charged. Also, I had selected a location on Pine Street in Burlington for pickup but it wasn't until after I submitted my order that I learned I had to pickup the truck on Riverside Ave.

Chales K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait to pick up vehicle as the location was understaffed and busy. Drop off was easy.

William D. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped my rental off after hours.

Jillian A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one person behind the counter when we got there. We had an 8 am check in, was there on time, and it took 45 minutes to check in. Finally another gentelman came in but still everything took for ever. We had two people in front of us that were just there for quotes the whole process was very frustrating especially since we were on a tight time line and every one was waiting on us with the truck to get the move started.

Kevin M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy day with the kids returning to UVM. Some extra employees would have helped cut down on wait time for customers buy overall Nate and the his coworker did everything they could to keep the line moving.

PERES B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service you did for me

ALBERTO G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This visit was absolute disaster and I'm honestly still very mad about it. I picked up a truck at 10am and was told I could return it before 10pm. I dropped off the keys in the box at 9pm and I was charged for an extra day along with the corresponding insurance. I have called multiple times to resolve the issue and I keep getting told to just wait. This mistake should not have happened in the first place. Please pay attention to when customers returned the vehicles and verify additional charges first. If there is any way you can rectify this sooner, please call me ASAP.

michael j. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented had just been returned and the passenger mirror was broken and unable to be viewed from. It also showed area's from where it had side swiped an object, the agent did mark some of the damage at the time but not all of them I did have concerns about not being held responsible for it. Other than that she was very pleasant and helpful under the time frame ( they were busy and it was close to closing time) I think she did a great job. The two hour rental was worth the price.

Tena P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a bigger lot so navigating among all the vehicles isn't so precarious. Both at pick up and drop off, while staff were nice, it seemed like there needed to be more people available to help customers both in person and on the phone.

JUSTIN P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always had a great experience with this location. Particularly the staff!

amanda z. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never had a worse experience with a company in my entire life. I requested a van or smallest moving truck when I first made my reservation (over the phone). Then when I came in they had no smaller trucks like I had originally requested so I changed my reservation for two days later so I could get the size truck I wanted being very specific with the person behind the desk-- they said it was no problem and "changed my reservation." When I came in two days later they gave me the same large truck and the SAME PERSON behind the desk pretty much said I was s.o.l. because thats what my reservation said but they clearly just didn't change it. Not only did I pay more incompetence, they were terribly rude. My first and possibly last time using this company.

Jordan M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too small of a location for all the trucks and trailers on the lot.

Keith H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Should have more staff so customers in the am don't have a 30 minute wait in line.

brian A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved the trailer in MILTON, Vt which is 10 minutes from my house and got a call two days before telling me it wasn't available at that location. They said I had to pick it up in St Albans which is only 15 minutes from my house, then called me an hour later to tell me that one also was not available and I had to pick it up 35 minutes away in Burlington which I had to take two hours off work to do because I don't go to Burlington for anything. It was very inconvenient. The MILTON office called the Burlington office to ask if they could go get it and the Burlington office refused to release it. Very poor customer service. Also, the girl at the counter almost made me get the additional insurance because she was not educated about what was covered if you didn't take it.

Stephen K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received four confirmation emails and three confirmation phone calls (one at 7:30 on a Saturday morning) and STILL the equipment was not at the location when I arrived. I had to wait 3+ hours which meant I missed the time I had moving help arranged and set my whole trip back a full day. I would prefer fewer confirmations and more getting the job done.

Mark N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was double charged I am hoping this will be resolved

Matthew K. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Evan B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My hitch was installed extremely crooked. Spend the extra minute to line everything up straight before you start drilling holes next time.

Rosanna P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with the employees and the truck was very good. Thank you for a positive experience during a stressful time.

CHRISTINE E. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customers to check the mileage upon picking up vehicle and make sure it matches what is indicated in the paperwork.

Stefanie S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to change my reservation, and the new reservation did not match the what the phone rep said or what the email confirmation stated. Also the "preferred" option for reservations for sites that do not have a vehicle present is really awful. It gave me a location 30 minutes from my preferred location, with a different size truck, and no one ever called to set up a time. I'd rather a location not be listed as an option if my preferences are not available at all.

Lance G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Keith T. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I hated the fact you changed my pickup location. It should clearly state in the email. PICKUP location CHANGED.

William M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I rented from Burlington is because the truck UHaul online told me would be in Morrisville, was not. Why do you tell someone that reserves online to confirm with the local UHaul agent when they can't even see the details of the reservation until the day before pickup...and then it's too late if the truck or trailer is not there. Epic fail! It delayed my schedule over an hour. It inconvenienced others beyond myself. Planning on my part was totally undermined by the failure of UHaul's system that lacks common sense. By the way, the moving blankets I paid for were covered in leaves and dead grass. Just what I want to put over my nice furniture.

Zachary M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service. 1.) Representative was on his cell phone the entire time checking me in. 2.) I had to park in a "Uhaul Parking Lane" and was told to move to a customer parking spot. Turns out, there were no customer parking spaces because Uhaul trucks and trailers were occupying them. Instead of moving a truck so that a customer could have a spot, I was told to go park across the street at another place of business. 3.) When I actually got in my van, the "$19.99" sign was still in front in which I had to take it down.

Jim M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem with this location is that it is busy and the lot is too small for the size of the business. But that being said it was clean and I got in and out quickly.

Edwin G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We wanted the Vergennes, VT location but at the last minute we got a call that we had to P/U the truck in Burlington, putting us behind schedule from the start.

KEITH W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and took the trailer off for me

DAVID C. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Nathaniel was simply excellent. Helpful suggestions and got us on our way to the task at hand in quick fashion. He is truly an asset to your company!

Rochelle R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your drive in lot too small though convenient neighborhood location. the wait time was excessive. staff is courteous.mr abair was very helpful to me

KARL K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here were very helpful and friendly. I appreciate that kind of service. Kudos to UHAUL.

Eric G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great with our rental. I just think that the actual location of the business should be elsewhere. Very small, congested lot. I did not leave my car parked there while we were gone. That is the only improvement I would suggest. The employees were friendly and professional and cargo van was great. Thank you!

Ashley T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a number of boxes on the floor inside making it a little challenging to get to the register.

janet s. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was very very hard to start. Key was very hard to operate and took a lot of elbow grease to get it going. Should be looked at.

JOHN B. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is just not enough space at this location for the volume of business. I experienced significant delays due to the need to shuffle equipment around so my u-boxes could be unloaded

Walt M. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding job!

BILLY M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough people taking care of customers at the counter. I waited for 22 minutes. After that it was ok , I had made my reservation on line ,That part went smooth. No one went over the Van with me or pointed out the windshield was cracked in the bottom passenger side. My wife pointed it out when we started the trip.

HAYLEY A on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Burlington store was the busiest store I have ever been in and yet they gave me their full attention and helped along the way. Really great people work there!!!

Peter A. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was rude. I was charged extra for the damage waiver and wasn't told why. Customer parking spots were taken by uhaul trucks/equipment so I had no where to park my car.

Daniel H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best equipped and managed locations (460 Riverside Ave, Burlington VT). These folks had the right equipment/ vehicle ready for my scheduled pick-up. In addition, the store sells all of the required shipping and moving supplies at a very reasonable cost.

Jesse M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at the time our uhaul was scheduled and waited nearly 25 minutes. Although we had originally been promised 6 hours for the truck, we were only allowed 5 as it was a tightly scheduled day. Customer service was lacking.

Kimberly S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line to get the van was an hour long. They seemed understaffed. But they were otherwise very friendly and everything went smoothly from there.

Danny H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate and his guys were very prompt.

Maria K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time please disclose verbally that over paying for gas has no resolution. I paid $6 for gas, to return it in full as requested, however I only drove for two miles. It's unfair tth I had to pay so much for little mileage. Other than that, thank you.

Bernard P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster computer response while processing rental.

Kathleen S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with this location, I had rented 3 vehicles at the end of the month & they executed it quite quickly! Richard was kind & helpful.

Michael G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for all your good work! Mike

michael c. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck organization to make it easier to pull in vehicle.

ANGELA P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck wasn't ready at my pick up time I had to wait over 30 min only to end up with a smaller truck that I had to return early in the am so I lost moving time and had to make more trips because th truck was smaller then the one garunteed to me. Beyond upset and will honesty never use uhaul again. This is my 4 truck I've rented in two years and there is always an issue.

Virginia T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would suggest would be to move to a location that had more room in the parking lot. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Paul J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the efficient, great service.

Donna D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived 15 min before my scheduled reservation time there was 7 people in front of me all for the same reservation time and only 2 men checking us in. I scheduled moving men to come tomy house for 11:00 and I never checked out of UHAUL till 10:45! I was late and had to pay a extra hour for the movers who were waiting around for me to get home

Brian C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't really know how to connect the auto transport, like how to lower the fenders so we could open the car door (we learned about this at drop off). Other than that, they were very quick, polite, and helpful.

Jason R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had leaks in cab roof, air leakage from engine compartment into cabin. Ran fine but other than that not a well maintained truck

Jennifer D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This isn't so much a review of the location as it is U-Haul, but the location staff could have handled the situation more smoothly and also prevented it. I reserved two U-Boxes a month or two ago for a huge cross-country move. Paranoid that our boxes wouldn't be there that morning, as we had movers scheduled, I double checked two days prior, in person, at the location. The boy looked up my reservation and assured me the equipment would be there. Sure enough, come Thursday morning, upon entering U-Haul, the first thing we were told is that our boxes were in Plattsburg (an hour away) and that Uhaul had left me a message 4 days prior. I had no voicemail, but regardless, why would they leave me a voicemail that my boxes were and hour away when they had FOUR days to get them to where I reserved them to be?! After scaring the crap out of us with news that our boxes were not there, we were informed that "we were lucky" cause someone had just dropped some off empty. No, "we" were not lucky. The staff should have had the good sense to not even tell us "our" boxes were in Plattsburgh if there were two boxes right here we could use. We also ordered a double trailer for our two boxes, so that we could tow them in one trip. (as per Uhaul reservationist's recommendation) When we picked up, the gentleman at Uhaul informed us that they had a double trailer, but the Pick-up truck we were renting through them to tow the boxes couldn't actually handle two full boxes (the truck also booked by the same reservation person) So we had to run back and forth (paying per mile of course) to get each trailer/box back and forth. With their performance thus far, I'm praying to God our stuff actually arrives on the other end. I spoke with someone who's things were "guaranteed" to be delivered on July 16th and they still didn't have them as of the 25th. And the Uhaul "Guarantee"? They Guarantee your things will be there. When you actually find out what happens if they don't actually arrive by the day they "Guarantee"...you get $50...I give you $2700 to get my stuff there and if you don't...I get $50 back....wooooohooo...quite the guarantee. Anyway, hopefully our stuff actually arrives, because as of the 25th it hadn't even been picked up to ship out. (It was supposed to go out the 21st) Thanks, Jen

scott b. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a busy location & they do a great job...i am a repeat customer...thanks!

DONALD D. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Create more customer parking.

Michael C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is very inconvenient and small, which makes it difficult to pick up equipment or maneuver when towing. The staff seemed overwhelmed at both pick up and drop off and the equipment was in very poor condition (worn, metal deck of trailer had rust holes, etc.)

robin r. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great! The only issue is the parking lot, which is tiny, considering how many vehicles come in and out of there. But they make it work!

Stacey S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more customer parking at Riverside Avenue location. Online reservation system is flawed...allowed me to reserve a truck that was not available at the location I chose to pick up. 9ft cargo van at Cobb auto in St. Albans.

Lynn P. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My order for a dolly waS screwed up and I was forced to use a different dolly which was of no use. To us. And very stressful.

Robert M. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient place. Really can't think of any improvements other than just keep doing what you are doing.

Devon Melanie D. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager helped us check out, and I was glad he did. He saved us a lot of money by having us do a one-way move and dropping the truck off at a town closer to us. The other two younger people there looked like they could care less, and didn't inspire confidence in their ability to provide good customer service.

Jane O. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with efficiency of customer service and you will be just fine. This was my second time using your office and I will be back again.

Leigh D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THanks for the prompt service! I'm used to waiting around forever at a UHaul location. In Burlington, I was in and out in minutes on both the front and back ends.

Dave K. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!!

shane b. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not actively informed of the danger of the low overhang on a 26' truck. I got a concussion jamming my head into the aluminum box. I have been on disability since... I saw the little warning sticker after the fact.. If I could sue I would.

Mark W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at the counter was rude. The pickup location was different from the one that was requested online and the insurance that I asked for on the online form was incorrectly assumed to be waived by the clerk at UHaul.

heather t. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make room in the store for the customer that was beyond absurd. Check in your equipment when it is returned and don't make the customer call repeatedly to get you to go do your job. Stop eating chips when your customers are waiting to be addressed and help the other counter help and tune up your equipment

Benjamin P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Vermont location was much more professional, clean, open when I arrived and the staff was helpful. Again, based on the extremely poor check-in experience and unsanitary state of the equipment, I would like to request a partial refund. Please let me know how to do this: benpowersvt@gmail.com

Daniel H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in and out quickly. Returned with gas a little less then supposed to didn't charge me extra. Great service.

jim g. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place awesome and friendly manager Nathan

Heather T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lights on trailer did not work. No other trailer was available. We were forced to take truck which was not as convenient and added time and expense to our move

Tim H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was crowded with trucks. One of the entrances was blocked by another customer who was preparing to leave. The second entrance was mostly blocked but I squeezed by. I parked and went inside. The two available staff were busy with current customers. When it was my turn, I was told I could go outside and a staff person would help me there. Then I was told I could just leave the keys in the truck and walk-away. This was confusing. Perhaps better instructions could be sent in advance about how to do a return and whether or not one needs to deal with staff or just drop off keys, etc.

Declan M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is a challenge. But the folks who helped me were great; everything explained clearly; professional operation and very much appreciated. I'll be back!

Anthony S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run store with helpful and efficient workers.

Chelsea L. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only used the pickup truck for 1 hour because it had a reservation for later that afternoon and it was very expensive for just 1 hour and 13 miles that was used.

frank f. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by Chris Benoit.

Joan M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no padded blankets & we were not told if they were available to rent. it would have helped in moving

Allison B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Easiest part of moving.

Balla S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The kids in there were not respectful at all. They were chatting and playful with each other while I wait for one of them to attend to me. They need to be admonished about how to take care of customers.

KARL L on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very convenient solution. The biggest issue is the U-Box computer reservation system. It is slow, and does not seem easy for the employees to navigate through.

Richard W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rental was great. This rental place needs a place for people to park when renting vehicles for a short period. Had to ask nearby store to use their parking lot.

Martin F. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

van did not have a full tank when rented

Matthew S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mention which truck comes with a ramp. Thanks!

Lorraine R. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Nat was well versed in uhauls policy's & patient with questions & concerns. Even when I had to call in after we left with retal, the phone personnel was pleasant and curtious. I appreciated no hidden surprises & the up front presentation of what we could expect & get.

JENNIFER T. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathaniel was a huge help!! Got us what we needed and in an out quick!! A pleasure to work with.. Definitely will be back to this location!!

James M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See Nate. He is the BEST! Great service. I really appreciate it.

NORM H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was knowledgable and professional. Thanks a very positive experience.

Kay M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and courteous. It was very busy and they worked efficiently to get everyone taken care of as quickly as they could. The truck return was also taken care of efficiently. All of the staff were very courteous.

Ted K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

biggest issue is parking. I couldn't park first thing in the morning, it was crowded, I quickly got parked in by others seeking parking. had to come back later in the day with a friend who dropped me off. consider getting parking or arranging shuttlebus?

Ellen L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will not rent from this place again. the truck was damaged and dirty.It took me 45 minutes to get the truck and it was dirty. I had a reservation for 7am and did not leave there for 45 minutes.

kimberly c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees did not know what they were doing and couldn't answer questions related to Uhaul transfer of equipment . My husband had to eventually put the tow onto the truck and assist with the wiring. They were slow and had an hours notice that we were coming for the truck and tow. Neither peice of equipment was ready and even got stuck in the yard pulling it out for us. We know it was near the end of their day but it seemed like they had not worked there for long or even wanted to be there to get what we needed. We think they could use a refresher on equipment hookups and perhaps time management. Sorry for the poor review.

Amelia C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glenn was awesome and super helpful on one of his busiest days of the year. Excellent customer service.

Randy T. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service yet i do not understand how i only drove 14 miles yet the tank took 5 gallons to put it back to were i started Would like an explanation?

Margaret K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful. There were about 6-8 other customers waiting to pick up or drop off so maybe some extra help at the end of the month would be my only suggestion.

Megan R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul required me to make an appointment to pick up my equipment. And then they were not even ready for me when I got there. One of the safety chains was stuck. Clearly the people getting my equipment ready didn't check it very well. And then! When I called the uhaul helpline they told me the equipment itself wasn't malfunctioning so I would need to pay them to send someone out. Ridiculous. Never using uhaul again.

Ray M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more parking

Lee F. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ambrose and Richard and Manager Nathanel were very helpful and efficiently processed my rental and purchase of extra boxes and supplies. I plan to use this location to transport a living room set in the next 30 days.

David M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cursed at by employee. Will never use Uhaul again.

Colleen F. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I rented was previously used by someone with a dog. The passenger seat was covered in dog hair. And the van kind of smelled. Also, there isnt really anywhere for people to park their cars.

Ken E. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 75 minutes to receive the keys to a reserved vehicle. The staff are poorly trained and lack a sense of urgency. The management was invisible. All of your customers who waited in line were disgusted with their wait times. This was completely unacceptable.

Bruce G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse and Emily were were extraordinarily helpful in answering questions and resolving problems. Great employees at a busy facility.

Shelly D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was picking up my U-Haul early a.m. and was helped by a young lady that was in training and clearly had no idea what she was doing. The other folks in the store were busy and had not time to help her. The whole process took a lot longer than it should have.

CARLOS N. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone was very helpful, especially the manager.

MARNI L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seem understaffed when ever I am there. They all seem to work very hard and are all very polite and mostly efficient, but there is always a crazy line of people. Maybe staff more people on Saturday and Sunday?

Blake T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is NO place to park. Dangerous to enter and exit.

Donna D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck had a hard time getting out of it's own way. was spitting and chugging when going up a hill

Margo N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better!! Suited our needs exactly! Margo Neale

Scott C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did a good job, rentals are not an easy business. It was a trailer.

Chris H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WE drove over 2500 miles and would have appreciated if the truck had cruise control. Very tiring. Otherwise excellent trip. No problems.

Ambrose O. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Jerry Fratus during the return and might I saw that man is an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and concise about all the charges and extremely well versed in the process at Uhaul. One of the other employees (can't remember name) with glasses seemed less than enthused to help out but I wouldn't let that ruin my experience. Overall excellent service and would rent from again.

Christine F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They need more counter help at busy times.

james l. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

Carlos R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have more than one person taking care of custmers, which waited over 1.5 hrs to be processed on the morning of June 25.

kevin s. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The business was extremely understaffed, waiting lines were almost out the door. We were overcharged and no one seemed to know what they were doing. I wouldn't go there again.

Jennifer M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at 720 to get our equipment, we were third in line, and waited an hour before we were even at the counter. There was a line out the door and only one customer rep. Once I was at the counter, I was told that they wanted to check our truck with the equipment, to go outside to find the guy that would help me, once everything was checked out, we were told to go back inside to fill out the rest of the paper work. Which once again I had to wait in line for another 20 mins. We left the store at 9. Honestly if we didn't need the uhaul that day and had another option we would have left. If it wasn't for the man that helped us when we dropped off the equipment, this would have been the worst customer service I've ever received. We will need another moving service again in a couple of weeks, we will be looking into other options then your store.

MEGAN E. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard was very helpful and professional throughout the whole trailer pick-up experience. Very personable and friendly. I will certainly recommend friends and family to go through him and this site.

Anthony S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to give me old 5x8 trailer for cross country trip, didn't even notice padlock on door, then gave me newer trailer, discovered later it had sticky goo on inside of door. But it traveled great! Jr staff were nice, Sr staff were indifferent.

Donna J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only 2 people working and it was busy wasn't a very friendly environment felt like the employees were burned out and stressed

LEE F. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and I was in and out with my van within 15 minutes. Customer rep Ambrose was polite and efficiently explained the cost and expectations.

Kenneth B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not related to this location but overall experience; when I reserved the rental online I used the tool to select a location for pickup based on my location - I received a call that had me going an hour out of my way to another location for pick up. I called to try and get another location for pickup and was transferred 5 times before I spoke with someone who could help me. Then when I found a convenient location the cost jumped by $20 - locations aside - the website is misleading and to charge more for another location pick up is robbery! Very dissatisfied with how the entire transaction was handled. Again this is not directed at the Trestel or Burlington locations.

Nicholas M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did great!

Carol V. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great operation. Helpful staff. Wide variety of options for moving.

Leona L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more representatives available to help the customers who have made reservations for their vehicles-and for those who have not. It was great that I could reserve my truck on-line, but I had to wait in line at the store for almost an hour to pick it up!!!

Phil B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented for my move to California was in excellent condition, how ever during the move a tie down ring broke and caused my load to shift damaging a few items. When I picked up the trailer in Vermont I told them I would be transporting my motorcycle in the trailer, it was secured with the tie down ring.. When I dropped of the trailer in Modesto ca they said I was not authorized to transport my motorcycle in the trailer and I was "lucky" nothing more had happened ..

Timothy F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a problem. Only one person was present in the facility on a very busy Saturday morning. I waited about an hour to pick up my vehicle. For clarification, the guy (Nate) who was working, was terrific, but clearly overwhelmed by the volume of customers. Nate deserves big kudos for his work on Saturday, 6/18. He was very professional, calm and relaxed.

Jim M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saturday June 18, 2016 late morning, there were many customers at the counter inside the store causing a wait time of about 20 minutes. (Entered store at 11:30am, at counter at about 11:50am, finished at 11:55am)

David S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 9:40 for a 10:00am reservation and had to wait over an hour to get the trailer. How can you have one employee working and 14 people on waiting on line for trucks / trailers? U Haul did not meet my reservation of 10:00am and in turn I was late arriving at my destination. Very very inconvenient!!!

Ted L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in solving our destination problem.

JONATHAN K. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't penalize customers for returning equipment earlier than 1 full day. I indicated I would return equipment after 6 hours, I was charged double for keeping it for 6.5 hours, which in my opinion is still 17.5 hours less than a full day.

Gregg P. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Free coffee while I wait.

JANICE C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after closing and called them the next day. The person I spoke with was helpful.

carrie m. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As customers pick up the rental trucks inform them that a 24 hour rental is allowed and continue to explain the details. I felt rushed because of the time window I had requested to rent the truck. Had I been told I could have it for the entire day, my moving experience would have been more organized and less chaotic.

Frank Q. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE ,HAD TO DRIVE 50 MILES TO RETURN TO SAME PLACE...NEVER AGAIN

DEBRA P. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a lot of U-hauls. Hard to find parking! Great friendly service!

charles k. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy to drop off the key in your box, so that I could get home that night, thanks to the help of a friend. All in all, using U-Haul this time was a good experience.

Randy L. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Thanks

Kathleen S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always friendly & helpful, thanks!

Tom R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the trailer, the employee that was supposed to detach it was on his cell phone so I started to detach it myself. He said I'll take care of that and then proceeded with his call. Another employee walked by and told him he shouldn't be on his phone, but it wasn't until I said something that he ended his call. Very unprofessional.

Laura C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is very cramped. Only a few customer parking spaces and it's the busiest location in Vermont. Also the inside of the building is cramped too. Way too much product on the floor. Need a bigger space inside and out. Also, the hand truck and blankets in the truck are in th way. You should offer to take them out when we pick up if we do no need them. Other than that, everything went smoothly with out rental yesterday.

dan m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by all staff! I will utilize their services in the future.

Jason W. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We stood in line (for one person) for about 10-15 minutes while someone else walked around the building. I thought she couldn't do anything for us per training, but then the person who was doing the cashier work walked way and she took over. The experience was fine, but it too way to long to get to the experience. This ended up making me late to getting started at packing and they requested the truck back at the time I had state, even though I was 30 minutes or more late getting started.

Kevin A. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

timely, flexible, accurate and friendly.

BRIAN S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Main problem was it being short staffed and taking too long to process my pick up.

bill l. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff at this location is very good

Kasia B. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is extremely limited.

ryan s. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was not helpful.

Atiya M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service. Very Impatient. Crowded--definitely need one or two more people when it might be a busy day. The truck lot is overcrowded. The moving dolly was dirty and we were instructed to get it ourselves, but no one checked to make sure it was clean or that the truck wasn't damaged with us.

mary a. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone works as a team. GREAT

David B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service!!!!!!

Julia V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it is crowded and there was only one person available to help for most of the time, even when there is a line. the drop off area seemed very efficient.

Amanda C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was my first time using Uhaul and going to this location. The signs directing customers were not big enough to see and where you were supposed to go for customer parking was unclear. The receptionist Richard, was completely rude and arrogant. He was very rude when we asked questions and seemed put out when we first walked in because he had to put his phone down in order to help us. Another customer outside was confused on where to park and there was no room for her to move her vehicle. She came in and asked for help, Richard told her he didn't understand why she had a problem and that she should be able to figure it out. After she left he continued to complain about her to the other employee. Will not be going back here. Very disappointed and was not helpful at all! Probably will never use Uhaul again.

Amanda O. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Na

CASHEL S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long time waiting in store, even with must 4 people In line. The registers/computers are understaffed. Also, really a poor, shop set up. pallet loads of boxes in the middle of the store make there no way to distinguish a line for customers. Setup could be more efficient. Staff is really nice though.

Betsy G. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irvin was FABulous. He was very efficient and courteous. The shop was very busy but everyone was working hard to satisfy every customer. A very pleasant experience, indeed.

Eric S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide customer parking

Michelle P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I can think of would be maybe a CD player so people could play their favorite music while on a long trip like ours. The truck was fantastic and our trip was uneventful and I'm very happy with the service. They had ran out of 15 foot trucks before our trip and they knew I had scheduled our truck a month in advance so they let me have a 20 footer for the same price and it worked out even better. Thank you very much for your service and if I ever move again I will call U-Haul.

PATRICK C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathanial is a rock-star manager! He was calm under pressure on a VERY busy weekend and quickly found solutions to people's moving problems.

David A. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the gentleman's name who assisted me when I dropped off the truck but he was also super friendly and courteous.

Robert P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service and staff excellent. Not a lot of room on lot for getting in and out on this very busy street.

Louisa D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a broken uhaul van and was unable to open the back doors. When I returned the van I got a refund for the cost of the van ($19.95) and the employees were apologetic about the situation. However I'm appalled that the van was let out for use and it completely impaired my moving process and honesty made the process lover and more difficult. 100% will never use uhaul again.

Lynda Z. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the BEST Uhaul experience we have ever had. Great job by the team at Riverside! Thank you!

Kaila P. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lights did not work on right side of trailer when I picked it up. Then when I returned it, I had to sit around with the trailer still hooked up while they tried to trouble shoot the problem.

RICHARD R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not sure but location is difficult to get in and out of.

Miriam B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and professional!

Dave P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took 90 mins to pick truck up as only 1 person was working on a very busy day. Calls to the mgr abd owners cell phones as posted on the door went unanswered

JULIANA K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was caught off guard with a sudden opportunity to move (IMPROVE) but never anticipated Mem Day weekend as THE PRIME TIME!!! the guy there alone Sunday was amazingly polite patient and was eliciting comments from people in line about how patient and accommodating and polite and even - 'poor guy, probably won't even get a chance to eat or a break!" His advice the next day was great and I did get a van- but slightly disappointed to pay the full day rate for the 6pm-9:30 AM time frame I got.

John K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 9-ft panel van for Saturday the 28th (Memorial day weekend) from Williston . I was traveling from out of town to help my daughter move into a new apartment. When I went to pick up my truck, I was told that the previous renter didn't return the the truck and was offered an apology. The rental employee suggested we try the Riverside location. Fortunately, the Riverside location just received in a van when we were there to try and get one. The staff was helpful, but it was frustrating to travel over 400 miles expecting to have a reservation only to have to scramble to get a van at the last minute. The reservation process is useless and we got lucky.

Evan K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually hold a reservation. Increase location representatives on busier weekends

Mark B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ensure prompt and efficient customer service. Meet the needs of your customers.

Miguel R on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only setback about U-Boxes in Burlington Vermont is that I had to tow the boxes myself to my home and then tow the back to Uhaul.

jordan u on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer communication disorganized the girl actually said I`m new and have not idea what I`m doing.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.