U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

gina r. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost to much and I was not happy. I only needed it for 4 hours or less and it cost me over a 100.00 between the rental miles and gas.

Alan T. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move space to return your rental unit.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANNA G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Kathryn P. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$115 to rent a truck for 4 hours is steep but I get it.

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Jamien F. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are very few place for customers to park.

Douglas H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was poorly maintained. door extremely difficult to open and close, chains dragged on road

Joanne C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck ready for us. Employees both friendly and professional, from the time we picked it up until drop off.

Joel P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Snow tires on the truck would have been a nice option.

Annie C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient. The young man who greeted us was pleasant and speedy.

Ann G. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

MEGAN W. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice experience.

Alan M. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was packed with in organized trucks trailers and boxes. It took almost 2 hours just to fill out the lease for 6 hours. I was extremely frustrated and un impressed with my business at this establishment

Timothy F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing the express check in on line dramatically reduced the pick up time. Highly recommend future customers use it. I felt like the crew at this location knew what they were doing.

RUSSELL F. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This worked out ok at this location

STEVE M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever, Irvin saved the day for me. Thanks-you

ROBERT W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is a bit cramped to get in and out of, but otherwise this location was great. I've always had a good experience here and would definitely recommend them.

LAURA W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicker return of deposit after return, I've been waiting several days now

linda m. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were polite. Efficient.. Nice to deal with.

HILARY G. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived on a Saturday night just before closing the two gentlemen who helped me detach the trailer were very nice and helpful and quick.

HECTOR L. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Jocelyn B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One person working and several people in front of me (3 or 4). Luckily, he realized we were just dropping off, and came out with a wrench to get the trailer unhitched. Otherwise it would have been a half-hour late.

CHRISTINE R. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reached stated location and instead of asking if I needed assistance I was requested to leave the location because the Uhaul was not meant to be dropped off there or the auto transport. I had reserved the location about a month ago and had my paperwork which is when I showed the gentleman the information and he waved off and said, " I guess its suppose to be here" and then said I have to take my car off the transport by myself. I proceeded to do so and he walked away and I finally received my contract papers and left the site.

DANIELLE P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and accommodating with pick-up - being open long hours on a holiday. The gentleman (William?) who checked us out went above and beyond with excellent service. Very impressive. I called a morrisville VT location and the man i spoke with there was very rude.

Nicole P. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! In and out in no time. Thanks for an easy rental experience.

Jonathan L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, friendly pickup and dropoff. Excellent value. Thank you!

PETER L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There appears to be a staffing shortage. The gentlemen helping us was great

BILL K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees!

HILARY R. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got to this location and the personnel there told me that I shouldn't be bringing my truck to this location. He said he was full even though that's where my reservation said to bring the truck back to. This whole uhaul experience was a fiasco.

MICHAEL C. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager tried to charge me $20 more than what was stated in my reservation. He grugingly agreed to "match" it.

david b. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I placed my reservation over the phone and the representative helped me find the best location at an incredible rate. The local U-Haul was courteous, professional and prompt. Thank you for the pleasant experience.

Brenda C. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. As indicated, "excellent" all around!

KIT A. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask customer is s/he will be driving toll roads and if so what to expect. With my 10 footer, single rear axle vehicle I should have paid the car fee, but a NY toll worker charged me double.

CONNOR L. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

that "new van" smell was the second worst thing I've smelled all week. throw some little trees in your new vehicles please

CRAIG M. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The car dollie worked great and my Highlander didn't struggle towing the Elantra.

DAVID W. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel made it a quick and easy process to rent a vehicle and get underway!

Thomas G. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer to this Uhaul location. Fast and friendly service. Very professional and thorough. Great selection of products and very knowledgeable staff. Thank you.

Nathan R. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Uhaul experience, best yet

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

GARY D. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did the web check-in, so everything was set and ready when I arrived. Trailer was clean and in good condition. Attendant processed the order quickly and only took a few minutes to sign, hook-up and go.

ERIC R. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the associates who assisted me were very easy to work with. Check in and out was very quick and all of my questions were answered promptly. My thanks to all of the folks who assisted me in getting a rather tumultuous move under control and back on track.

Micheal Y. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't go changing.

THALIA A. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no parking onsite for customers

JENNIFER H. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The flexibility and understanding of the staff made my move that much better!

Jean E. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great. The employees were very helpful with finding a parking spot for my vehicle, since I had to leave my car there. The only complaint I have is, the money that was suppose to be credited back to my account, is still not in my account. I will be calling U-Haul tomorrow .

Stephen R. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy early morning pick up. Took about 80 seconds to drop off and get my printed receipt when I dropped off the truck at noon. Well done.

TYRONE V. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ask for a manager or someone who is trained properly

Christopher M. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick dropoff and friendly staff.

JENNIFER B. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me when I picked up the rental (Sunday 11/29 at 10am) was super courteous and helpful. Everything went smooth with the pick-up, the rental itself, and the drop off. Thank you UHaul!

JOHN C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is terrible. Very hard to get in and out of. Williston rd location is better. More room.

Abigail S. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall I had a great experience. The only thing I didn't care too much for was the promotional items (dolly and such) zip tied in the back of the truck. It took up room we had expected to use.

DONALD T. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

GAIL H. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melissa checked me in. She was very helpful & friendly.

Dwight F. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Rebecca J. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quentin was extremely professional and friendly, and the entire experience was very positive. A great, productive day.

CASSONDRA H. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had called several days before to get a smaller truck. I was first told that was fine, then the day before pickup I was told they didn't have any. When I got there there were at least 10 of the smaller trucks.

Peter F. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two people we worked with at this location were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend this location to others.

Anthony O. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall the process was excellent, David was very clear on all charges and even clean the truck before i left the shop, however i think a little more efforts could be taken in the cleaning of the windows outside as well as inside, other then that the truck ran well and seemed to been maintained, my Thanks to u-haul, i will use your service again.

JEFFREY N. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and professional. Highly recommended.

MICHAEL C. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Additional staff, reconfiguration of parking lot (to ease access), upgrade equipment (diamond plate on trailer was rusted through - "swiss cheese")

ALLISON W. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who checked us in was friendly and helpful and the van was perfect. So easy to reserve over the phone and pick up that day - thanks! Would definitely recommend and would use again.

dale d. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience and I would definitely go there again. Thank you for the experience

CATHERINE N. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quintin had EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS; he made me feel very special and he treated me respectfully and with kindness. It is a pleasure to have an employee who has the highest performance standards.

lance g. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Lawrence J. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this location I can think of nothing that could be done better. The staff are friendly and take care of the people well.

MOTHER NATURE'S H. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff and ready for us when we came in.

WILLIAM F. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Short in trailer lights caused blown fuses in my truck.

ED M. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience in dealing with U-Haul. They were extremely courteous, efficient and helpful. The trailer we rented worked well and returning it took about five minutes. I would highly recommend them!

MATTHEW M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at this location was very professional.

Elizabeth C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They gave us the wrong truck therefore we had to wait at the drop off location for an extra 40 minutes until they made changes to the reservation etc. Not a huge deal, but we were the only people there picking up a truck so not sure they they made this mistake. Otherwise, this location was fine.

Dean L. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include or offer straps. It was a very good job. I'll be back.

Jesse M. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quentin was excellent.

Timothy F. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One observation was on both pick up and drop off, the single person on shift was bordering on being overwhelmed. I question the staffing practice at this location. This will ultimately affect satisfaction of customers.

ANNE L. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the last month, I have used this UHaul several times. They are organized, friendly and quick to serve. I highly recommend them.

KAREN P. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman setting up my rental was extremely helpful in selecting the vehicle/trailer which I rented. He went above and beyond in hitching the trailer to my brand new hitch and making sure it was safe and very easy for me to use in my little moving project. I have been there several years ago and drive extra distance for their helpful service.

Jeffrey R. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - David was great! Easy pick up, easy return.

LESLIE J. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

TISHAWA W. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more workers like the young man who help me really nice

christian c. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one employee there to help customers with multiple customers waiting. Furthermore, the employee who assisted us was very gruff and unfriendly. When a second employee finally appeared, it was the GM of said location and even he was unprofessional and unfocused on the customers in the store.

BENJAMIN M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was only a 4 pin. Required 7 pin. Had to run trailer with no brakes or lights. Dangerous.

Edward D. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was as promised. Easy pick up and drop off.

ROSS H. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put Dave Medow in complete charge.Make yor computer system work better.Stop sending so many emails duplicating confirmations

craig P. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Excellent - Most professional, courteous and Friendly - Old fashion customer service... so overly pleased . The only concern was the check engine light was on throughout use, and this was a concern - though the trip went well. There was an odor to the truck, but it was an older one, so this was to be expected.

ALEX M. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, I would like to commend the employees of the Burlington, VT location for their professional and friendly attitude. This was the 1st time I rented an towed a trailer; everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. I used to own a small pickup; renting a trailer is a perfect solution when more capacity is needed without sacrificing the gas mileage advantage of a compact car. I won't hesitate renting a trailer again from this location when needed. Alex

Scot K. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service in pick up and drop off.

jim p. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arrived.at location before store even opened and found employees already There getting ready for the day. great customer service even after dropping off the truck.

JON T. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Under new management and the Costomer service is great now. Thanks Jon

Courtney S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think its a little crazy to be charged by the mile and have a rental rate as well. It would seem like a better plan to have some package deals to purchase rather than have to worry about the mileage. I also thought it was tricky that the vehicle was so low on gas when I got it. It should come with a full tank and be dropped off with a full tank.

RONALD D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped one vehicle off after location had closed.

CATHY M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience very helpful and friendly.

Bradley L. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was the wrong dolly was put in truck requiring a trip back problem rectified quickly.Very professional and friendly.

Heather T. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding fast pick up and drop off and very friendly folks I would highly rexcommend these guys thanks for making my move easier. Heather Tanner

LEVINE V. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we had a very good experience - the employee was friendly and got our paperwork done and we were on our way.

Paul K. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service but small yard makes getting in and out a little tight.

Janet g. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Installation started at 9am told me to come pick it up at 1pm. Wasn't ready till after 2pm. Went to work that midnight & realized NO WORKING TAIL LIGHTS or BRAKE LIGHTS. Will be going back in the morning for them to correct the problem. Very upset & disturbed over the whole situation.

ROBERT D. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought you folks did a great job. I forgot the gentleman's name who checked us in. He was great. Calm and cool, helped us upgrade to a bigger truck. Recommend it to all. Thank you

JOHN C. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 17' truck I drove to No Carolina had a drivers side inside dual bald tire. Need to check equipment better.

Larry L. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glitches in customer service in my rental at this shop: 1) There was no staff at the counter for almost 5 minutes after my arrival at this location (at 11:00 a.m. on a weekday). Had to wait & wonder if there was anyone present & on the job. 2) At check-in, I was asked to sign paperwork confirming the rental vehicle was in good condition w/o having the opportunity to inspect the vehicle before signing. A bit backwards & risky for me. 3) There were small pieces of broken mirror glass in the back of the rental truck that I noticed when I arrived at my destination. These should have been noticed as a hazard & removed by your employees before presenting the vehicle as ready for rental.

DWIGHT F. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My compliments to Quentin Suggs. One of the best - give him a raise. You need more like him. Pleasant , helpful, conversational, gets it done.

RICHARD J. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, competent, friendly service.These people got me out of a bad jam when my 53' moving van couldn't reach my high rise condo. I had to rent a 20' U-Haul truck to shuttle furniture from the van to the condo. Excellent service.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

SHARON A. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my experience with U-Haul. You took an edge off the stress.THANKS!!

LOGAN O. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasnt actually the cleanest, but it was both the quickest pickup and quickest drop off ive probably encountered yet as a company that uses them frequently

LISA S. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, professional. Who could ask for more?!

Roni L. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, but just want to comment on the pleasant personnel, especially the man who checked me back in when I returned the van - his name was Quentin. I think his last name was Suggs. Very personable, courteous, friendly. It's nice when someone takes the time to chat and provides an honest exchange.

kerrin m. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, everything was perfect :)

ROGER P. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. It's as easy as buying a bottle of milk.

lesli b. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very close to being late returning the vehicle and tried to quickly find on the agreement/info if there was a late charge. I never found it as I weighed whether to be on time but pay the UHaul gas charge or to refill. Maybe have the FAQs highlighted or larger type so drivers (literally - I was trying to find the info while at traffic lights on my way back to UHaul) can easily find them.

KATHLEEN S. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another flawless rental with you!

Oleh K. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was super - friendly efficient staff (Melissa), timely attentive service, availability of vehicles and their condition.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.