U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tena P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a bigger lot so navigating among all the vehicles isn't so precarious. Both at pick up and drop off, while staff were nice, it seemed like there needed to be more people available to help customers both in person and on the phone.

JUSTIN P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always had a great experience with this location. Particularly the staff!

amanda z. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never had a worse experience with a company in my entire life. I requested a van or smallest moving truck when I first made my reservation (over the phone). Then when I came in they had no smaller trucks like I had originally requested so I changed my reservation for two days later so I could get the size truck I wanted being very specific with the person behind the desk-- they said it was no problem and "changed my reservation." When I came in two days later they gave me the same large truck and the SAME PERSON behind the desk pretty much said I was s.o.l. because thats what my reservation said but they clearly just didn't change it. Not only did I pay more incompetence, they were terribly rude. My first and possibly last time using this company.

Jordan M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too small of a location for all the trucks and trailers on the lot.

Keith H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Should have more staff so customers in the am don't have a 30 minute wait in line.

brian A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved the trailer in MILTON, Vt which is 10 minutes from my house and got a call two days before telling me it wasn't available at that location. They said I had to pick it up in St Albans which is only 15 minutes from my house, then called me an hour later to tell me that one also was not available and I had to pick it up 35 minutes away in Burlington which I had to take two hours off work to do because I don't go to Burlington for anything. It was very inconvenient. The MILTON office called the Burlington office to ask if they could go get it and the Burlington office refused to release it. Very poor customer service. Also, the girl at the counter almost made me get the additional insurance because she was not educated about what was covered if you didn't take it.

Stephen K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received four confirmation emails and three confirmation phone calls (one at 7:30 on a Saturday morning) and STILL the equipment was not at the location when I arrived. I had to wait 3+ hours which meant I missed the time I had moving help arranged and set my whole trip back a full day. I would prefer fewer confirmations and more getting the job done.

Mark N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was double charged I am hoping this will be resolved

Matthew K. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Evan B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My hitch was installed extremely crooked. Spend the extra minute to line everything up straight before you start drilling holes next time.

Rosanna P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with the employees and the truck was very good. Thank you for a positive experience during a stressful time.

CHRISTINE E. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell customers to check the mileage upon picking up vehicle and make sure it matches what is indicated in the paperwork.

Stefanie S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to change my reservation, and the new reservation did not match the what the phone rep said or what the email confirmation stated. Also the "preferred" option for reservations for sites that do not have a vehicle present is really awful. It gave me a location 30 minutes from my preferred location, with a different size truck, and no one ever called to set up a time. I'd rather a location not be listed as an option if my preferences are not available at all.

Lance G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Keith T. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I hated the fact you changed my pickup location. It should clearly state in the email. PICKUP location CHANGED.

William M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I rented from Burlington is because the truck UHaul online told me would be in Morrisville, was not. Why do you tell someone that reserves online to confirm with the local UHaul agent when they can't even see the details of the reservation until the day before pickup...and then it's too late if the truck or trailer is not there. Epic fail! It delayed my schedule over an hour. It inconvenienced others beyond myself. Planning on my part was totally undermined by the failure of UHaul's system that lacks common sense. By the way, the moving blankets I paid for were covered in leaves and dead grass. Just what I want to put over my nice furniture.

Zachary M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service. 1.) Representative was on his cell phone the entire time checking me in. 2.) I had to park in a "Uhaul Parking Lane" and was told to move to a customer parking spot. Turns out, there were no customer parking spaces because Uhaul trucks and trailers were occupying them. Instead of moving a truck so that a customer could have a spot, I was told to go park across the street at another place of business. 3.) When I actually got in my van, the "$19.99" sign was still in front in which I had to take it down.

Jim M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem with this location is that it is busy and the lot is too small for the size of the business. But that being said it was clean and I got in and out quickly.

Edwin G. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We wanted the Vergennes, VT location but at the last minute we got a call that we had to P/U the truck in Burlington, putting us behind schedule from the start.

KEITH W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and took the trailer off for me

DAVID C. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Nathaniel was simply excellent. Helpful suggestions and got us on our way to the task at hand in quick fashion. He is truly an asset to your company!

Rochelle R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your drive in lot too small though convenient neighborhood location. the wait time was excessive. staff is courteous.mr abair was very helpful to me

KARL K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here were very helpful and friendly. I appreciate that kind of service. Kudos to UHAUL.

Eric G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great with our rental. I just think that the actual location of the business should be elsewhere. Very small, congested lot. I did not leave my car parked there while we were gone. That is the only improvement I would suggest. The employees were friendly and professional and cargo van was great. Thank you!

Ashley T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a number of boxes on the floor inside making it a little challenging to get to the register.

janet s. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was very very hard to start. Key was very hard to operate and took a lot of elbow grease to get it going. Should be looked at.

JOHN B. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is just not enough space at this location for the volume of business. I experienced significant delays due to the need to shuffle equipment around so my u-boxes could be unloaded

Walt M. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding job!

BILLY M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough people taking care of customers at the counter. I waited for 22 minutes. After that it was ok , I had made my reservation on line ,That part went smooth. No one went over the Van with me or pointed out the windshield was cracked in the bottom passenger side. My wife pointed it out when we started the trip.

HAYLEY A on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Burlington store was the busiest store I have ever been in and yet they gave me their full attention and helped along the way. Really great people work there!!!

Peter A. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was rude. I was charged extra for the damage waiver and wasn't told why. Customer parking spots were taken by uhaul trucks/equipment so I had no where to park my car.

Daniel H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best equipped and managed locations (460 Riverside Ave, Burlington VT). These folks had the right equipment/ vehicle ready for my scheduled pick-up. In addition, the store sells all of the required shipping and moving supplies at a very reasonable cost.

Jesse M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at the time our uhaul was scheduled and waited nearly 25 minutes. Although we had originally been promised 6 hours for the truck, we were only allowed 5 as it was a tightly scheduled day. Customer service was lacking.

Kimberly S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line to get the van was an hour long. They seemed understaffed. But they were otherwise very friendly and everything went smoothly from there.

Danny H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate and his guys were very prompt.

Maria K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time please disclose verbally that over paying for gas has no resolution. I paid $6 for gas, to return it in full as requested, however I only drove for two miles. It's unfair tth I had to pay so much for little mileage. Other than that, thank you.

Bernard P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster computer response while processing rental.

Kathleen S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with this location, I had rented 3 vehicles at the end of the month & they executed it quite quickly! Richard was kind & helpful.

Michael G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for all your good work! Mike

michael c. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck organization to make it easier to pull in vehicle.

ANGELA P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck wasn't ready at my pick up time I had to wait over 30 min only to end up with a smaller truck that I had to return early in the am so I lost moving time and had to make more trips because th truck was smaller then the one garunteed to me. Beyond upset and will honesty never use uhaul again. This is my 4 truck I've rented in two years and there is always an issue.

Virginia T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would suggest would be to move to a location that had more room in the parking lot. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Paul J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the efficient, great service.

Donna D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived 15 min before my scheduled reservation time there was 7 people in front of me all for the same reservation time and only 2 men checking us in. I scheduled moving men to come tomy house for 11:00 and I never checked out of UHAUL till 10:45! I was late and had to pay a extra hour for the movers who were waiting around for me to get home

Brian C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't really know how to connect the auto transport, like how to lower the fenders so we could open the car door (we learned about this at drop off). Other than that, they were very quick, polite, and helpful.

Jason R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had leaks in cab roof, air leakage from engine compartment into cabin. Ran fine but other than that not a well maintained truck

Jennifer D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This isn't so much a review of the location as it is U-Haul, but the location staff could have handled the situation more smoothly and also prevented it. I reserved two U-Boxes a month or two ago for a huge cross-country move. Paranoid that our boxes wouldn't be there that morning, as we had movers scheduled, I double checked two days prior, in person, at the location. The boy looked up my reservation and assured me the equipment would be there. Sure enough, come Thursday morning, upon entering U-Haul, the first thing we were told is that our boxes were in Plattsburg (an hour away) and that Uhaul had left me a message 4 days prior. I had no voicemail, but regardless, why would they leave me a voicemail that my boxes were and hour away when they had FOUR days to get them to where I reserved them to be?! After scaring the crap out of us with news that our boxes were not there, we were informed that "we were lucky" cause someone had just dropped some off empty. No, "we" were not lucky. The staff should have had the good sense to not even tell us "our" boxes were in Plattsburgh if there were two boxes right here we could use. We also ordered a double trailer for our two boxes, so that we could tow them in one trip. (as per Uhaul reservationist's recommendation) When we picked up, the gentleman at Uhaul informed us that they had a double trailer, but the Pick-up truck we were renting through them to tow the boxes couldn't actually handle two full boxes (the truck also booked by the same reservation person) So we had to run back and forth (paying per mile of course) to get each trailer/box back and forth. With their performance thus far, I'm praying to God our stuff actually arrives on the other end. I spoke with someone who's things were "guaranteed" to be delivered on July 16th and they still didn't have them as of the 25th. And the Uhaul "Guarantee"? They Guarantee your things will be there. When you actually find out what happens if they don't actually arrive by the day they "Guarantee"...you get $50...I give you $2700 to get my stuff there and if you don't...I get $50 back....wooooohooo...quite the guarantee. Anyway, hopefully our stuff actually arrives, because as of the 25th it hadn't even been picked up to ship out. (It was supposed to go out the 21st) Thanks, Jen

scott b. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a busy location & they do a great job...i am a repeat customer...thanks!

DONALD D. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Create more customer parking.

Michael C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is very inconvenient and small, which makes it difficult to pick up equipment or maneuver when towing. The staff seemed overwhelmed at both pick up and drop off and the equipment was in very poor condition (worn, metal deck of trailer had rust holes, etc.)

robin r. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great! The only issue is the parking lot, which is tiny, considering how many vehicles come in and out of there. But they make it work!

Stacey S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more customer parking at Riverside Avenue location. Online reservation system is flawed...allowed me to reserve a truck that was not available at the location I chose to pick up. 9ft cargo van at Cobb auto in St. Albans.

Lynn P. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My order for a dolly waS screwed up and I was forced to use a different dolly which was of no use. To us. And very stressful.

Robert M. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient place. Really can't think of any improvements other than just keep doing what you are doing.

Devon Melanie D. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager helped us check out, and I was glad he did. He saved us a lot of money by having us do a one-way move and dropping the truck off at a town closer to us. The other two younger people there looked like they could care less, and didn't inspire confidence in their ability to provide good customer service.

Jane O. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with efficiency of customer service and you will be just fine. This was my second time using your office and I will be back again.

Leigh D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THanks for the prompt service! I'm used to waiting around forever at a UHaul location. In Burlington, I was in and out in minutes on both the front and back ends.

Dave K. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!!

shane b. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not actively informed of the danger of the low overhang on a 26' truck. I got a concussion jamming my head into the aluminum box. I have been on disability since... I saw the little warning sticker after the fact.. If I could sue I would.

Mark W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at the counter was rude. The pickup location was different from the one that was requested online and the insurance that I asked for on the online form was incorrectly assumed to be waived by the clerk at UHaul.

heather t. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make room in the store for the customer that was beyond absurd. Check in your equipment when it is returned and don't make the customer call repeatedly to get you to go do your job. Stop eating chips when your customers are waiting to be addressed and help the other counter help and tune up your equipment

Benjamin P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Vermont location was much more professional, clean, open when I arrived and the staff was helpful. Again, based on the extremely poor check-in experience and unsanitary state of the equipment, I would like to request a partial refund. Please let me know how to do this: benpowersvt@gmail.com

Daniel H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in and out quickly. Returned with gas a little less then supposed to didn't charge me extra. Great service.

jim g. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place awesome and friendly manager Nathan

Heather T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lights on trailer did not work. No other trailer was available. We were forced to take truck which was not as convenient and added time and expense to our move

Tim H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was crowded with trucks. One of the entrances was blocked by another customer who was preparing to leave. The second entrance was mostly blocked but I squeezed by. I parked and went inside. The two available staff were busy with current customers. When it was my turn, I was told I could go outside and a staff person would help me there. Then I was told I could just leave the keys in the truck and walk-away. This was confusing. Perhaps better instructions could be sent in advance about how to do a return and whether or not one needs to deal with staff or just drop off keys, etc.

Declan M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is a challenge. But the folks who helped me were great; everything explained clearly; professional operation and very much appreciated. I'll be back!

Anthony S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run store with helpful and efficient workers.

Chelsea L. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only used the pickup truck for 1 hour because it had a reservation for later that afternoon and it was very expensive for just 1 hour and 13 miles that was used.

frank f. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by Chris Benoit.

Joan M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no padded blankets & we were not told if they were available to rent. it would have helped in moving

Allison B. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Easiest part of moving.

Balla S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The kids in there were not respectful at all. They were chatting and playful with each other while I wait for one of them to attend to me. They need to be admonished about how to take care of customers.

KARL L on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very convenient solution. The biggest issue is the U-Box computer reservation system. It is slow, and does not seem easy for the employees to navigate through.

Richard W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rental was great. This rental place needs a place for people to park when renting vehicles for a short period. Had to ask nearby store to use their parking lot.

Martin F. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

van did not have a full tank when rented

Matthew S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mention which truck comes with a ramp. Thanks!

Lorraine R. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Nat was well versed in uhauls policy's & patient with questions & concerns. Even when I had to call in after we left with retal, the phone personnel was pleasant and curtious. I appreciated no hidden surprises & the up front presentation of what we could expect & get.

JENNIFER T. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathaniel was a huge help!! Got us what we needed and in an out quick!! A pleasure to work with.. Definitely will be back to this location!!

James M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See Nate. He is the BEST! Great service. I really appreciate it.

NORM H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was knowledgable and professional. Thanks a very positive experience.

Kay M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and courteous. It was very busy and they worked efficiently to get everyone taken care of as quickly as they could. The truck return was also taken care of efficiently. All of the staff were very courteous.

Ted K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

biggest issue is parking. I couldn't park first thing in the morning, it was crowded, I quickly got parked in by others seeking parking. had to come back later in the day with a friend who dropped me off. consider getting parking or arranging shuttlebus?

Ellen L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will not rent from this place again. the truck was damaged and dirty.It took me 45 minutes to get the truck and it was dirty. I had a reservation for 7am and did not leave there for 45 minutes.

kimberly c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees did not know what they were doing and couldn't answer questions related to Uhaul transfer of equipment . My husband had to eventually put the tow onto the truck and assist with the wiring. They were slow and had an hours notice that we were coming for the truck and tow. Neither peice of equipment was ready and even got stuck in the yard pulling it out for us. We know it was near the end of their day but it seemed like they had not worked there for long or even wanted to be there to get what we needed. We think they could use a refresher on equipment hookups and perhaps time management. Sorry for the poor review.

Amelia C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glenn was awesome and super helpful on one of his busiest days of the year. Excellent customer service.

Randy T. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service yet i do not understand how i only drove 14 miles yet the tank took 5 gallons to put it back to were i started Would like an explanation?

Margaret K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful. There were about 6-8 other customers waiting to pick up or drop off so maybe some extra help at the end of the month would be my only suggestion.

Megan R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul required me to make an appointment to pick up my equipment. And then they were not even ready for me when I got there. One of the safety chains was stuck. Clearly the people getting my equipment ready didn't check it very well. And then! When I called the uhaul helpline they told me the equipment itself wasn't malfunctioning so I would need to pay them to send someone out. Ridiculous. Never using uhaul again.

Ray M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more parking

Lee F. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ambrose and Richard and Manager Nathanel were very helpful and efficiently processed my rental and purchase of extra boxes and supplies. I plan to use this location to transport a living room set in the next 30 days.

David M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cursed at by employee. Will never use Uhaul again.

Colleen F. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I rented was previously used by someone with a dog. The passenger seat was covered in dog hair. And the van kind of smelled. Also, there isnt really anywhere for people to park their cars.

Ken E. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 75 minutes to receive the keys to a reserved vehicle. The staff are poorly trained and lack a sense of urgency. The management was invisible. All of your customers who waited in line were disgusted with their wait times. This was completely unacceptable.

Bruce G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse and Emily were were extraordinarily helpful in answering questions and resolving problems. Great employees at a busy facility.

Shelly D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was picking up my U-Haul early a.m. and was helped by a young lady that was in training and clearly had no idea what she was doing. The other folks in the store were busy and had not time to help her. The whole process took a lot longer than it should have.

CARLOS N. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone was very helpful, especially the manager.

MARNI L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seem understaffed when ever I am there. They all seem to work very hard and are all very polite and mostly efficient, but there is always a crazy line of people. Maybe staff more people on Saturday and Sunday?

Blake T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is NO place to park. Dangerous to enter and exit.

Donna D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck had a hard time getting out of it's own way. was spitting and chugging when going up a hill

Margo N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better!! Suited our needs exactly! Margo Neale

Scott C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did a good job, rentals are not an easy business. It was a trailer.

Chris H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WE drove over 2500 miles and would have appreciated if the truck had cruise control. Very tiring. Otherwise excellent trip. No problems.

Ambrose O. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Jerry Fratus during the return and might I saw that man is an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and concise about all the charges and extremely well versed in the process at Uhaul. One of the other employees (can't remember name) with glasses seemed less than enthused to help out but I wouldn't let that ruin my experience. Overall excellent service and would rent from again.

Christine F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They need more counter help at busy times.

james l. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

Carlos R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have more than one person taking care of custmers, which waited over 1.5 hrs to be processed on the morning of June 25.

kevin s. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The business was extremely understaffed, waiting lines were almost out the door. We were overcharged and no one seemed to know what they were doing. I wouldn't go there again.

Jennifer M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at 720 to get our equipment, we were third in line, and waited an hour before we were even at the counter. There was a line out the door and only one customer rep. Once I was at the counter, I was told that they wanted to check our truck with the equipment, to go outside to find the guy that would help me, once everything was checked out, we were told to go back inside to fill out the rest of the paper work. Which once again I had to wait in line for another 20 mins. We left the store at 9. Honestly if we didn't need the uhaul that day and had another option we would have left. If it wasn't for the man that helped us when we dropped off the equipment, this would have been the worst customer service I've ever received. We will need another moving service again in a couple of weeks, we will be looking into other options then your store.

MEGAN E. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard was very helpful and professional throughout the whole trailer pick-up experience. Very personable and friendly. I will certainly recommend friends and family to go through him and this site.

Anthony S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to give me old 5x8 trailer for cross country trip, didn't even notice padlock on door, then gave me newer trailer, discovered later it had sticky goo on inside of door. But it traveled great! Jr staff were nice, Sr staff were indifferent.

Donna J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only 2 people working and it was busy wasn't a very friendly environment felt like the employees were burned out and stressed

LEE F. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and I was in and out with my van within 15 minutes. Customer rep Ambrose was polite and efficiently explained the cost and expectations.

Kenneth B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not related to this location but overall experience; when I reserved the rental online I used the tool to select a location for pickup based on my location - I received a call that had me going an hour out of my way to another location for pick up. I called to try and get another location for pickup and was transferred 5 times before I spoke with someone who could help me. Then when I found a convenient location the cost jumped by $20 - locations aside - the website is misleading and to charge more for another location pick up is robbery! Very dissatisfied with how the entire transaction was handled. Again this is not directed at the Trestel or Burlington locations.

Nicholas M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did great!

Carol V. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great operation. Helpful staff. Wide variety of options for moving.

Leona L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more representatives available to help the customers who have made reservations for their vehicles-and for those who have not. It was great that I could reserve my truck on-line, but I had to wait in line at the store for almost an hour to pick it up!!!

Phil B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented for my move to California was in excellent condition, how ever during the move a tie down ring broke and caused my load to shift damaging a few items. When I picked up the trailer in Vermont I told them I would be transporting my motorcycle in the trailer, it was secured with the tie down ring.. When I dropped of the trailer in Modesto ca they said I was not authorized to transport my motorcycle in the trailer and I was "lucky" nothing more had happened ..

Timothy F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a problem. Only one person was present in the facility on a very busy Saturday morning. I waited about an hour to pick up my vehicle. For clarification, the guy (Nate) who was working, was terrific, but clearly overwhelmed by the volume of customers. Nate deserves big kudos for his work on Saturday, 6/18. He was very professional, calm and relaxed.

Jim M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saturday June 18, 2016 late morning, there were many customers at the counter inside the store causing a wait time of about 20 minutes. (Entered store at 11:30am, at counter at about 11:50am, finished at 11:55am)

David S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 9:40 for a 10:00am reservation and had to wait over an hour to get the trailer. How can you have one employee working and 14 people on waiting on line for trucks / trailers? U Haul did not meet my reservation of 10:00am and in turn I was late arriving at my destination. Very very inconvenient!!!

Ted L. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in solving our destination problem.

JONATHAN K. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't penalize customers for returning equipment earlier than 1 full day. I indicated I would return equipment after 6 hours, I was charged double for keeping it for 6.5 hours, which in my opinion is still 17.5 hours less than a full day.

Gregg P. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Free coffee while I wait.

JANICE C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after closing and called them the next day. The person I spoke with was helpful.

carrie m. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As customers pick up the rental trucks inform them that a 24 hour rental is allowed and continue to explain the details. I felt rushed because of the time window I had requested to rent the truck. Had I been told I could have it for the entire day, my moving experience would have been more organized and less chaotic.

Frank Q. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE ,HAD TO DRIVE 50 MILES TO RETURN TO SAME PLACE...NEVER AGAIN

DEBRA P. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a lot of U-hauls. Hard to find parking! Great friendly service!

charles k. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy to drop off the key in your box, so that I could get home that night, thanks to the help of a friend. All in all, using U-Haul this time was a good experience.

Randy L. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Thanks

Kathleen S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always friendly & helpful, thanks!

Tom R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the trailer, the employee that was supposed to detach it was on his cell phone so I started to detach it myself. He said I'll take care of that and then proceeded with his call. Another employee walked by and told him he shouldn't be on his phone, but it wasn't until I said something that he ended his call. Very unprofessional.

Laura C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is very cramped. Only a few customer parking spaces and it's the busiest location in Vermont. Also the inside of the building is cramped too. Way too much product on the floor. Need a bigger space inside and out. Also, the hand truck and blankets in the truck are in th way. You should offer to take them out when we pick up if we do no need them. Other than that, everything went smoothly with out rental yesterday.

dan m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by all staff! I will utilize their services in the future.

Jason W. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We stood in line (for one person) for about 10-15 minutes while someone else walked around the building. I thought she couldn't do anything for us per training, but then the person who was doing the cashier work walked way and she took over. The experience was fine, but it too way to long to get to the experience. This ended up making me late to getting started at packing and they requested the truck back at the time I had state, even though I was 30 minutes or more late getting started.

Kevin A. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

timely, flexible, accurate and friendly.

BRIAN S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Main problem was it being short staffed and taking too long to process my pick up.

bill l. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff at this location is very good

Kasia B. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is extremely limited.

ryan s. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was not helpful.

Atiya M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service. Very Impatient. Crowded--definitely need one or two more people when it might be a busy day. The truck lot is overcrowded. The moving dolly was dirty and we were instructed to get it ourselves, but no one checked to make sure it was clean or that the truck wasn't damaged with us.

mary a. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone works as a team. GREAT

David B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service!!!!!!

Julia V. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it is crowded and there was only one person available to help for most of the time, even when there is a line. the drop off area seemed very efficient.

Amanda C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was my first time using Uhaul and going to this location. The signs directing customers were not big enough to see and where you were supposed to go for customer parking was unclear. The receptionist Richard, was completely rude and arrogant. He was very rude when we asked questions and seemed put out when we first walked in because he had to put his phone down in order to help us. Another customer outside was confused on where to park and there was no room for her to move her vehicle. She came in and asked for help, Richard told her he didn't understand why she had a problem and that she should be able to figure it out. After she left he continued to complain about her to the other employee. Will not be going back here. Very disappointed and was not helpful at all! Probably will never use Uhaul again.

Amanda O. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Na

CASHEL S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long time waiting in store, even with must 4 people In line. The registers/computers are understaffed. Also, really a poor, shop set up. pallet loads of boxes in the middle of the store make there no way to distinguish a line for customers. Setup could be more efficient. Staff is really nice though.

Betsy G. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irvin was FABulous. He was very efficient and courteous. The shop was very busy but everyone was working hard to satisfy every customer. A very pleasant experience, indeed.

Eric S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide customer parking

Michelle P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I can think of would be maybe a CD player so people could play their favorite music while on a long trip like ours. The truck was fantastic and our trip was uneventful and I'm very happy with the service. They had ran out of 15 foot trucks before our trip and they knew I had scheduled our truck a month in advance so they let me have a 20 footer for the same price and it worked out even better. Thank you very much for your service and if I ever move again I will call U-Haul.

PATRICK C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathanial is a rock-star manager! He was calm under pressure on a VERY busy weekend and quickly found solutions to people's moving problems.

David A. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the gentleman's name who assisted me when I dropped off the truck but he was also super friendly and courteous.

Robert P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service and staff excellent. Not a lot of room on lot for getting in and out on this very busy street.

Louisa D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a broken uhaul van and was unable to open the back doors. When I returned the van I got a refund for the cost of the van ($19.95) and the employees were apologetic about the situation. However I'm appalled that the van was let out for use and it completely impaired my moving process and honesty made the process lover and more difficult. 100% will never use uhaul again.

Lynda Z. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the BEST Uhaul experience we have ever had. Great job by the team at Riverside! Thank you!

Kaila P. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lights did not work on right side of trailer when I picked it up. Then when I returned it, I had to sit around with the trailer still hooked up while they tried to trouble shoot the problem.

RICHARD R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not sure but location is difficult to get in and out of.

Miriam B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and professional!

Dave P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took 90 mins to pick truck up as only 1 person was working on a very busy day. Calls to the mgr abd owners cell phones as posted on the door went unanswered

JULIANA K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was caught off guard with a sudden opportunity to move (IMPROVE) but never anticipated Mem Day weekend as THE PRIME TIME!!! the guy there alone Sunday was amazingly polite patient and was eliciting comments from people in line about how patient and accommodating and polite and even - 'poor guy, probably won't even get a chance to eat or a break!" His advice the next day was great and I did get a van- but slightly disappointed to pay the full day rate for the 6pm-9:30 AM time frame I got.

John K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved a 9-ft panel van for Saturday the 28th (Memorial day weekend) from Williston . I was traveling from out of town to help my daughter move into a new apartment. When I went to pick up my truck, I was told that the previous renter didn't return the the truck and was offered an apology. The rental employee suggested we try the Riverside location. Fortunately, the Riverside location just received in a van when we were there to try and get one. The staff was helpful, but it was frustrating to travel over 400 miles expecting to have a reservation only to have to scramble to get a van at the last minute. The reservation process is useless and we got lucky.

Evan K. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually hold a reservation. Increase location representatives on busier weekends

Mark B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ensure prompt and efficient customer service. Meet the needs of your customers.

Robert W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working the center for a busy memorial weekend. The wait in line was 1 hour and 20 minutes past our appointment time. The line was 10 deep all morning and no one came to help. The staff member stayed calm and did his best.

SAndy O. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initially, I was not pleased at all prior to the pick up of the trailer. I had made the reservation 3 weeks in advance for pick up at a Burlington VT location. I called to confirm 2 days prior to the date of pick up and was told that the trailer would only be available for pick up at a location 2 hours north of the Burlington location. I then received an email stating that I would be picking up at the Burlington location. I was a little confused and called and was told that the original location was back in play. Once this was all cleared up, the service I received was phenomenal. I dealt with Irwin. He was fabulous and should be commended.

robert w. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more staff for checking out. The young man at the counter was very good but he was overwhelmed with cutomers. Line was 15 deep and 30 minute wait. Would like trailer available at other locations too.

CAROLYN S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I emailed customer service already about the horrible customer service. It took me from 10:25 am until 12:00 waiting inline to get my vehicle! There were 18 people ahead of me inline and 1 person working in the entire location! I would like $50 for the Reservation Guarantee that is quoted as this added significant delay to my day's arrangements. I was unable to leave Uhaul until 12:15 for my 10:30 reservation. Unacceptable. Also, the paper work stated there was more gas in the vehicle than what the gauge stated when I got in the car. I had to fight this point when I returned the car as I didn't dare waste more time going back into the store to speak with the clerk!

Paula jean D. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to a series of mishaps at this location only one young guy was doing everything, the line was an hour long. Let me just say what an exceptional employee he was above and beyond.

Carly K. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very cheerful and helpful on a busy Memorial Day weekend. Thanks for a pleasant moving experience. Carly

Dustin W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire people. There was a single guy working Burlington's most packed weekend. He did a phenomenal job but he needed some people there to help him; Nobody should have done that solo.

MARGARET D. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were extremely understaffed for the end on month near campus are end of semester so wait time was long to pick up reserved truck (took nearly an hour). Employee who was working alone was doing his best to get people through as quickly as possible and when a second employee arrived the operation ran more smoothly.

Paul S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy.

Mariana F. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The waiting time for assistance was long and the uHaul attendants were rude to myself and my family members who were joining me. They were not very clear when we asked for specifications on fueling, driving techniques, or other necessary information. They just wanted to get us out the door.

Joy T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I expected the huge wait-time, since its a college rentals moving weekend; but only having 1 person working there was bad. 1hr 40mins in line. Then the equip (pickup) had about an inch of topsoil in the bed from the prev renter. I was nice and offered to sweep it out myself because the worker was busy, but renting a dirty truck doesn't make me want to come back.

Jason T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate is the best and very helpful. I forgot to bring a friend to drive my car back when renting a truck and he was very accommodating in finding room to park my car.

Marion W. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were incredibly slow and understaffed when I went to go pick up the truck. Even though I had an appointment to pick up the truck at a certain time, I still stood in line for over half an hour. The trucks were very disorganized and they couldn't find the keys, and spent another ten minutes looking for them. There was one competent employee (not the one that was assisting me) who was running around doing the jobs of the two other employees who were insufficient.

Grace G. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited an hour and a half to receive my reserved truck. I arrived at 10:50 for a 11:00 rental and was not out of there until 12:30. All of this despite that I had pre checked in.

Doug E. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to pick up at Agway on Essex Rd. Got there only to be told that they didn't have a truck for me and that I have to pick a truck up on Riverside Ave. Then after driving out of the way to go to Riverside Ave, I was told I was too early to pick up the truck I reserved and had to wait there for a half hour. They were not apologetic, and they did not offer me any sort of deal for the inconvenience. I have rented from Uhaul a few times before and this was by far the worst customer service experience I have ever received.

Nicole l. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As someone who works in customer service and manages a large facility I have to say your staff is awesome!! When I called to reserve a truck the girl on the phone made a few mistakes on my order which I noticed when I got the email confirmation. I called and the gentleman on the phone fixed it right away. Upon picking up the uhaul I realized the young women I had originally talked to was new. The restimated of your team was super awesome and patienot with her. You can tell this facility really operates as a team which is imperative during this because season. Another thing I witnessed while picking up the uhaul was a gentleman named Irvan (in the black Yankees hat) he was the one helping the young women. But there was another gentleman who had been working outside in the heat all day he told him to come in help take customers to cool off. The guy was apprehensive and nervous, possibly new or someone who typically works behind the sense. Irvan encouraged him, told his team member you can do it just remember to speak up. Great team work!

Renee C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul services again. I had nothing but an awful experience. First, the website allows you to make reservations that the company doesn't allow which leads to UHaul cancelling your reservation. Then there are a million issues rescheduling the order. After being passed through many people on the phone and after a very significant period of time no issues are resolved. The day before the pick up I received a call that I could only pick it up from a location 30+ minutes away from where I originally reserved a truck. Also was given a much larger truck than I reserved. Overall terrible experience and WILL NOT go back again or recommend ever

LUKE S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ran late on returning the van, and you worked well with us to accommodate the tardiness. However, you called us one too many times in an already stressful situation.

Andrew D. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - I rent from U-Haul a couple of times a year and your people are trained very well - there are no surprises, and the message is consistent and well-scripted. Thank you.

Andrew S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved at a different nearby location and the pickup location changed at the last minute. The text notification listed the new address, but I didn't realize it was different until I went to pick up. A clearer "your pickup location has changed" message would be helpful. It would be much more straightforward for customers if we could pick up and return trucks with a full fuel level, not trying to target 7/8 or 11/16 of a tank.

BRIAN O. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

know what date it is and don't charge customers who rented a truck for 4 hours for 24 hours

David K. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hour and a half to pick up a trailer

Faruk H. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from pick up to drop off. Amazing.

Ryan M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fast and courteous. The location was short on the truck I had reserved and immediately changed my reservation to a larger truck, free of additional charge. Their seamless service on what seemed to be the busiest moving day of the year was remarkable. Uhaul- put out a tip jar for these guys, I would've dropped a 20 in it.

Stephanie B. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that I happened to go on a very busy day. Despite the location being so busy, the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They made the process go as quickly as possible without making me feel like they wanted me to get out. Very pleased overall. I will be using this location again.

David S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly.

Brigette J. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful at assisting me with my needs and concerns, as well as a very nice accommodation that I am very appreciative for. They are very kind and responsive by phone as well.

Elise R. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long waiting line in the morning to pick up the cargo van

Alison M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was college move out day, which could be crazy. they had extra people come to help out. Our associate was excellent.

Thomas D. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Steve B of UHaul of Burlington was extremely unpleasant rude and simply not helpful. Due to my experience dealing with Steve I will never use UHaul again.

Kimberly C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow and inefficient service. It took an hour to pick up a trailer. Instead of taking the one in front we had to move 2 to get to a different one as that was the paper that was grabbed off the board. The person at check out couldn't process a payment on her own and needed someone else's "numbers" for each transaction. A lot of waiting around. Workers were rude to each other and didn't seem to have any idea of what was going on.

DAVID B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain the high standards set by the current staff, managment and training personel. Their service is exellent!

Nicole l. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved that after a long day of moving I was able to drop the vechile off and not wait in a long line to return it. Everyone was friendly even though they were super busy. Some people were there when I arrived at 7am and still there at 7pm smiling.

dorthy s. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the employees were trainees, and this resulted in the rented pads being forgotten and the subsequent bill correction request also not being processed. When I called the local telephone number back later, the call was switched to an outside answering service, which then sent a message to the "general manager" who should be contacting me within 24 hours to make the adjustment. Stay tuned.....

Anne O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean, but the little latch that holds the door open while you load was not aligned correctly. It got stuck open and I had to call roadside assistance to close the door. What a pain! I told them when I turned it in.

Norman L. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a scrape on bumper that I was accused of causing - which I did not. No walk around with customer prior to rental? I'm just supposed to take agency's word that there was no damage when I took vehicle? It felt like an attempted scam to me.

Diana D. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Spend a few minutes showing customer truck features, making sure things work properly. Wiper blades were bad, wasn't told to disengage tow/haul feature when raining

Ruari C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not friendly and my rental time was incorrect in store despite my having an email stating what time I was supposed to pick it up

Luz H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent. He handled our reservations and extra supplies very efficiently. I am very pleased with his professionalism Keep up the great work!

jennifer h. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUCH A NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF!!

Miguel R on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only setback about U-Boxes in Burlington Vermont is that I had to tow the boxes myself to my home and then tow the back to Uhaul.

john t. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck for towing- VERY handy. I'll be back!

jordan u on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer communication disorganized the girl actually said I`m new and have not idea what I`m doing.

robert f. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sevice was great!

tyler w. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location in Burlington and service from the staff was good. I will return for future rentals without hesitation. However, the van itself was not clean. Not physical debris, but a significant smell of cigarette smoke from the previous driver. The moment I opened the door to the van, I was met with a stench. It stayed in the truck the entire 2-3 days of my rental. I am glad that I was hauling furniture and not clothing on this run. If clothing, it is my expectation that the stench would have penetrated the fabric of my belongings. I would strongly recommend that a no-smoking in the van policy be considered by the company. At a minimum, the vans should be better cleaned than this one was to minimize the smell left behind by previous drivers who choose to smoke. This was unacceptable.

Alison L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Previous renter had left items in the cargo area that the company wanted to charge us for. When we told them it wasn't ours, they checked to see who had checked in the vehicle, which was the right thing to do. The guys were friendly, helpful, etc.

david k. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when people make reservation at your 800 service be sure you check the location

Sarah R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was quoted a price of $74.00 total to rent a uhaul from burlington vermont to saint albans vermont and back to burlington vermont. the actual cost, including taxes and insurance brought it to $96.00, and i don't have a receipt because the attachment would't open.

Joel F. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The dolly was disconnected from its post, but the agents did not charge me for it The truck was clean and drove well.

nancy s. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathanael was also helpful and efficient.

Steven O. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the inside of the truck had a strong gasoline oder, gave me a mild head ach. otherwise, the truck and service was excellent

Charles P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very professional.

Heidi O. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, friendly and efficent. Would recommend U-Haul of Burlington and will rent from them in the future.

Sean M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and appreciated the great customer service.

Annie J. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that if they make a reservation, the truck will be available at the time the customer requests picking it up. Then, when they show up the second time to pick up the truck, make sure they get the truck for which they have signed the contract, otherwise all the information on the rental agreement is completely useless.

Nancy s. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. All went well and those who assisted me were very helpful.

mark l. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is to small and to much equipment - hard to maneuver around in.

ROBERT G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irvin was unbelievable and extremely helpful. He is an outstanding representative for your company.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.