U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

mark l. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is to small and to much equipment - hard to maneuver around in.

ROBERT G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irvin was unbelievable and extremely helpful. He is an outstanding representative for your company.

RAYMOND H. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of my van was wet enough to cause dampness on some of the boxes I was moving. That's the only thing that kept me from giving an excellent.

Joshua N. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff and clean truck.

john w. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and explained everything very clearly

John F. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site was a bit tight. Not bad, but tight.

edward o. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a very long wait to get equipment. We were a fun-loving crowd and made it tolerable, but they could have used at least one more attendant.

Allison L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed an emergency hitch installation and these guys rocked! They got it done and were super helpful. I appreciated their efforts to get me on the road.

ian T. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing really, people were helpful

FUNKE A. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great general manager

Donald D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 hours late getting the one day rental back. It would be nice to not be penalized another full day rental fee along with the $8 damage waiver for a few hours. Good service at the local location, friendly staff.

asmir k. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Free coffee lol

Gregory B. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled out the check-in ahead of my visit, but was still asked a couple of questions when I got there that I thought I had already submitted. Everything else was fast and easy. If I need a truck again, I'll do the same.

OSMAN A. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys are gread

BRIAN W. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can't think of anything, all went well

Robert C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly, the staff did a great job making sure I got what I needed.

Steven C. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great crew, always ready with reservations! Quick turnaround (check-in/check-out)!

Philip M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my experience was great. Multiple people at this uhaul went out of their way to help troubleshoot a wiring issue. They took the time to make certain my experience was a good one. They were thorough, considerate, and friendly.

Donald R. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site is a little crowded with inventory and hard pick up and drop off a trailer. Otherwise I like renting from this location.

RANDY S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice staff. Knowledgable and very helpful

liz k. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, location is right next to gas station (easy to fill up before dropping off), quick drop-off in a matter of minutes!

Raymond L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I had a perfect rental experience.

Bill W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient

armand l. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was great! Don't change anything.

Daniel M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived at 8:00 to pick up rental. There was a long line and only one person on duty resulting in a 40 minute wait. Not good. Not the fault of the staff person on duty who was doing the best he could, but staffing was clearly inadequate!

FRED R. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer services, clean truck.

Cassie C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck back gate kept getting stuck the front bumper was cracked and damaged the truck was very whiney and definitely needed maintance.

Stephen R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The previous renter must have taken a load of bark mulch, some of which was still on the tailgate.

kathrine c. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get your information straight. Phone numbers not given correctly. No information re ramps and size of truck. U-haul helpers NOT AVAILABLE!!!! For seniors like my husband and myself was truly pretty awful and will never use again.

RYAN F. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant in the morning seemed really grumpy/ perturbed about me showing up and wanting a truck without a reservation.

scott d. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was unhappy to find out rep at Uhaul location I rented from just put a promissory not for 2.67 thru with out call me and giving me a chance. I have a dealership and I always call and give customer a chance to pay before I run a promissory not thru. I did call him soon as I got an email and I paid him with a cc . He said he was busy by himself and just was cleaning up things. Should had called me first and you would had got a five star

RICHARD C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more

jennifer g. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the vehicles and equipment are properly inspected prior to the customers arrival and pick-up. I really wanted the smaller 10' box truck, but had to take a 15' due to running light connections not working. I did appreciate that the the change in vehicle was at no additional cost to me as a customer. Great service!

OSMAN S. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need to improve how to treat customer

Michael S. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

anne m. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were great and there was no problem with the vehicle. The location was a bit crowded with unrented vehicles, however. I'm not sure what could be done about this.

KORYN W. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are a touring theater company and our van broke down in Seattle. We have been so appreciative of Uhaul and the employees we have come into contact with for being understanding of our situation.

Lloyd E. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice car trailer. Tied owns were easy to use.

John s. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's an efficient, customer friendly site.

ANNEMIEKE M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were awesome thank you!!

Kristopher B. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems, everything was as expected. Pickup and checkout were very efficient. Good experience.

Corinne M. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Spent over a half hour waiting at front desk in store for staff assistance. Called store twice and continued to wait. Would not recommend this location to anyone. Poor service.

Joe L. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, went out of their way to make sure I understood contract and to get my deposit and a left item back to me when I was several days late in returning for it. Thank You!

misty h. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really fast profestional, and very nice to deal with!

Robert P. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck was dirty and had a layer of ice in the bed. Good news was I didn't have to clean up the bed after I used it!

Tony B. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Larger parking area long term. Other than that..a great crew and excellent service .

donald r. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was courteous and professional. Much appreciated these days.

Louis L. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and helpful staff. Simple and fair transaction. No surprises or disappointments.

Jeff F. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trash left in truck and back not swept out well.

gina r. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost to much and I was not happy. I only needed it for 4 hours or less and it cost me over a 100.00 between the rental miles and gas.

Alan T. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move space to return your rental unit.

mary a on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANNA G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Kathryn P. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$115 to rent a truck for 4 hours is steep but I get it.

michael s on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!! 5 Starsgy

Jamien F. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are very few place for customers to park.

Douglas H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was poorly maintained. door extremely difficult to open and close, chains dragged on road

Joanne C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck ready for us. Employees both friendly and professional, from the time we picked it up until drop off.

Joel P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Snow tires on the truck would have been a nice option.

Annie C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient. The young man who greeted us was pleasant and speedy.

Ann G. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

MEGAN W. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice experience.

Alan M. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was packed with in organized trucks trailers and boxes. It took almost 2 hours just to fill out the lease for 6 hours. I was extremely frustrated and un impressed with my business at this establishment

Timothy F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing the express check in on line dramatically reduced the pick up time. Highly recommend future customers use it. I felt like the crew at this location knew what they were doing.

RUSSELL F. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This worked out ok at this location

STEVE M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever, Irvin saved the day for me. Thanks-you

ROBERT W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is a bit cramped to get in and out of, but otherwise this location was great. I've always had a good experience here and would definitely recommend them.

LAURA W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicker return of deposit after return, I've been waiting several days now

linda m. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were polite. Efficient.. Nice to deal with.

HILARY G. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived on a Saturday night just before closing the two gentlemen who helped me detach the trailer were very nice and helpful and quick.

HECTOR L. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Jocelyn B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One person working and several people in front of me (3 or 4). Luckily, he realized we were just dropping off, and came out with a wrench to get the trailer unhitched. Otherwise it would have been a half-hour late.

CHRISTINE R. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reached stated location and instead of asking if I needed assistance I was requested to leave the location because the Uhaul was not meant to be dropped off there or the auto transport. I had reserved the location about a month ago and had my paperwork which is when I showed the gentleman the information and he waved off and said, " I guess its suppose to be here" and then said I have to take my car off the transport by myself. I proceeded to do so and he walked away and I finally received my contract papers and left the site.

DANIELLE P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and accommodating with pick-up - being open long hours on a holiday. The gentleman (William?) who checked us out went above and beyond with excellent service. Very impressive. I called a morrisville VT location and the man i spoke with there was very rude.

Nicole P. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! In and out in no time. Thanks for an easy rental experience.

Jonathan L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, friendly pickup and dropoff. Excellent value. Thank you!

PETER L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There appears to be a staffing shortage. The gentlemen helping us was great

BILL K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees!

Laura M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and helpful!

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Amy F on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good.

Kelly B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a nightmare experience. The dates were wrong, the location for pick up was wrong - MULTIPLE TIMES!It cost me 3 times the amount to do this because of the problems with UHAUL.

Rebecca H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Crystal were excellent!

Alyssa K on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two men working outside when I checked in and out were SO helpful. However,man and woman working inside at the front desk were always rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to answer my questions.

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.