U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeff M. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was not clean out Also I had some boxes to return no receipt and got a credit in stead of cash

Roger L. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called u haul the day before I needed it & the representative Joel made it so easy and quick with the pick up and return of the truck I would definitely recommend this company Thanks Roger

Christina D. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Send ,Matt, ,Rothenburg to anger management classes !!

Diana s. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant think of anything. The employees at this location were respectful and courteous. I as a consumer appreciate that. That is why I always go to that location.

johnm a. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst ever. Please call me.

antonio v. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Include free mileage options

Jimmie W. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't notified of the overcharge on my card when first getting the truck. Would have been nice to know that so I wouldn't have freaked out when looking at my account. Understand it will be adjusted, but it would have been nice to know up front.

WILLIAM B. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One word sums it all up,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, PERFECT

SHANE C. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JUDITH S. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They promised a 14.95 credit but never added it and even though it was signed by the guy when my wife brought it back it was charged. Not okay.

Miguet H. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast! Emails sent right away.

Bennett W. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a van on line. Got a call the next day to confirm. When I arrived to pick up the van I was told I needed a major credit card,which I did not have with me. I reluctantly rented a 10 foot truck and was forced to pay a higher rate for milage.

Trina W. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is challenging at the end of the day when everyone is bring back their trucks.

cynthia S. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure I'm pretty happy

Mark K. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great people that did us well

MELANIE W. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual - awesome service! Thank you ---

Bryan K. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about everything. They went above and beyond helping me by answering any questions and or concerns that I had. Your employee Cody Leavitt was very thorough and detail oriented. He made the process very easy. He was very personable and made the moving experience a very pleasant one. Thanks.

Eric V. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative was excellent!

linda r. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was at the store at 7am, the time store opens, however the young man did not arrive until 2 minutes before 7:20am. Associates at the store should be at the store by opening hours.

alex l. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

bruce r. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off. Quick service

ISREAL G. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

jeff r. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good men working there. Keep them. Don't change anything. You guys run a perfect machine.

Todd C. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast as we were in the rental in a few minutes. Returning was just as fast. We had a great experience and will rent again from this U-Haul location.

remato p. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love the experience we have.I being there Manny times and every time we like very much..the guy that take care us is amazing professional and know his job.

greg s. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good prices.. friendly service

Victor B. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived to return the truck at 1 o'clock in the afternoon there was a note on the door will be back later I kept trying to return the truck up until 5 p.m. and nobody was there the place is run-down and looks like it should not even be a business

Questin W. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On drop off I found the parking lot somewhat problematic to navigate.

greg m. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I said I probably only needed the truck for about 4 hours,I didn't realize I was going to have to return the truck in 4 hours because it was rented again. That sucked. I was forced to hurry and killed my already terrible back. The truck had a large dent on one side and was not even mentioned by the agent. The gas guage as noted to be 5/8 full and it was well below that. Fucking bullshit.

Jay T. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm was great - store was clean and updated. Thanks

Murton B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

FIX YR COMPUTER SYSTEM. YOU COST ME BIG BUCKS. WHERE IS DISCOUNT FOR YR SYSTEMS CRASH!!!

Joan H. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe was awsome

Glenna P. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this same Uhaul location for three moves (always pleased) My latest experience though with your service personnel was EXCEPTIONALLY Comforting. My nerves were wound-up-tight due to deadlines, hard work, financial woes and sadness which they knew nothing of, but their helpful & caring attitudes melted my stress and put some joy back into my hard day. Thank you very very much !

David W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!! Will use again!

Shawn M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. I walked in last minute to rent a trailer, the team hooked up the trailer and noticed the ground wire for the electrical was broken. They took the time and quickly fixed. Returning was super simple, I just pulled up, they unhooked the trailer and I was on my way. This was my first trailer rental and they have really figured out how to make the process simple.

Chris S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient and helpful staff. Good job.

Ken K. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

jack w. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Retain customer info...it took a long time to work through the various computer screens.

Anna H. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect - can't think of anything to improve the service

CHARLOU S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. Wonderful people

leah m. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tires were bald. Better tires.

anibal m. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a reservation for 9am but there was no one there. The store did not open till almost noon that day due to the person that was suppose to open not being there. This made our reservation pick up late making us lose money and time and no one offered at least an incentive or an apology. They need to have a way for other employees to have spear keys so this won't happen again.

Mark H. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick and efficient and friendly!

Wayne P. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph Rogowski was excellent. He helped me make the right decisions for a safe move. I will rent from him again instead of Penske because of his attention to detail.

Lou Ann T. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff and Alex both were wonderful! I was very impressed how easy everything was! Alex asked how everything was, if everything worked on the truck and if we'd had any problems. None... Very comforting to rent at this location. No stress!

Scott K. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from both individuals I worked with!

Sheila R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a technical issue with the emergency brake, I used to park the truck on a hill and secure the truck and it was not disengaging. I don't know were my phone call went when I need help but a woman transferred my call to emergency road side assistance and they hangup the call. I was so mad! In another attempt, then the call bounced in a store and they told me what to do. Why on earth this person transferred my phone call to road side assistant? Go figure! Other than that the service is super nice I love that Missouri ave location in Clearwater!

Debbie K. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the gas tank full. We ended up replacing more fuel than we used. Otherwise it was great!

Melanie D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location to work with!!

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent