U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Candace and Charles were very helpful.

kent z. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to tell thevrenters that the 10' box truck does not have a ramp included.

Paul L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was ready when I arrived after being called to determine my pick up time. The staff worked hard to come up with the best value for my needs

Phillip B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Corporate Customer Service leaves alot to be desired, was hung up on twice and not to friendly with the first customer service rep

MD M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services!

HENRY M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service from Candice was terrific; service on the return was also great. I will use this store again. Great job!

Daniel M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing the fine job your people showed me. Very helpful and pleasant employees. Thanks again ??

Orin H. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have gotten great service at this location, staff is very friendly and helpful....

John B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was very nice and gave help on directions to my next stop

George M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1) front headlight out 2) discrepancy on final bill

Don J. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

deb t. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service. Prompt and efficient.

Richard M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Debbie L. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible moving experience! The truck bucked every time I went to accelerate from a stop while empty. The loading door got stuck up because it swung up so fast you couldn't stop it, and couldn't reach the pull down strap. Calling roadside assistance, I was on hold for over 25 minutes before talking to a human. Second call to roadside assistance nearly 20 minutes. The website for unpacking assistance provided by haul wouldn't take this weekend's dates, and nobody there picked up the phone, but a recording kept saying 9.95 for telephone orders for reserving packing unpacking help. I wasted nearly 2 hours of rental time between those 3 calls. If I ever need a truck again, I will call Penske! Also, I have tried to submit this survey 6 times, and have a fine internet signal, and cannot get the survey accepted. Will still try because it is important!

James F. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite

John F. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More service help - wait for return way too long

Michael J. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call the customer when the requested location doesn't have the requested equipment available. Uhaul wasted hours of precious time on a stressful day. This wasn't the first time it's happened to me over the years.

Robert M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to pick up my truck at this location about 9:40AM and there was no truck or anybody else on the location. A sign on the door said will return in 10 min. At 9:55 my wife called the number on the lot and a man answered and told my wife he does not dso business with u haul any more.

Gaynel H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had a long wait, once they got to me it went fast, would suggest having 2 lines 1 for pick-up 1 for drop off

leslie b. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location was not convenient to me, My pick up location was changed due to equipment availability. Although the attendant at this location was nice and helpful by the time i got there i was so upset with Uhaul assistance by phone being transferred 4 times- the trailer was old, dinged up, dirty inside and leaked- my things were wet after driving 6 hours of my 16 hour trip in the rain.

Lee L. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were interested, helpful and pleasant. Thanks!

fred t. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody at the Missouri Avenue store was beyond helpful. He is the model for all U-Haul employees.

joe d. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually it was one of the cleanest stores and one of the best experience I've had at all the Uhaul that I have been to. When I returned the car carrier and trailer Cody was great When I returned the car carrier and trailer Cody was great.

FRED T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody at the Missouri store should be cloned. What a great guy -- helpful, knowledgeable, efficient.

James S. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in good shape though a bit old. Personnel were courteous and helpful, got me in and out in no time.

Gary P. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was skeptical of UHaul equipment based on previous rentals. My trip was just under 3000 miles .... 15ft van with car hauler.. The trip was uneventful which was perfect!! The van was a work horse.. Recently I have used Penski and Enterprise but my SUV was too large for their car haulers, so I was forced to use U Haul. Van had power and reliable. Will definitely use them for my next long haul trip.

HARRY O. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall.

richard r. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the experience excellent, the people friendly and the rental efficient. I would do it again

Joe G. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer ran great all the way and drop off was perfect location

Mark J. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and prompt service, at a great price!

Michael W. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

MONIQUE S. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at both check-out and check-in. Very fast and got me on my way. Keep up the good work!

Bruce B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cody is the best resource U-Haul has but customers left due to him being overwhelmed by the sheer volume of customers. Get the guy some help will ya? He's checking out two customers at a time.

Tony F. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. I have rented from many times. Cody is always on top of things. His customer service skills are awesome. He always remembers me by name and is very personable. I am loyal to this location because of Cody's customer service. He is a credit to your company and, in my opinion, should be given every opportunity for advancement in your company.

glen h. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who called me in the morning left me on hold for 20 min but other than that great service

MELANIE D. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome people every time I go in this store!! Would definitely drive out of my way 2 rent from them=)

SHEILA T. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door was broken so we had to return the truck and get a different one which caused our help you move movers we hired through U haul a delay to sit around and wait for the new truck so we had to pay the movers an extra $45. So NO we were NOT happy

SUNDAE H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still waiting on a phone call for a refund I was suppose to receive no one has contacted me location was called I was left on hold for 16 minutes very unhappy I will never rent from uhaul again

JENNIFER J. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. I was only at the location a few minutes. Professional and helpful.

Codey W. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck ran rough and had all kinds of cosmetic damage

DENNIS B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent transaction

Leanne R. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me out was exceptional in every way! Excellent, above the normal service, above average knowledge of his job duties and was training another employee while taking great care of me! He deserves his own store or management of some sort ASAP. It is not very often at all in today's world to come across people that are willing to serve serve serve and make sure the client is taken care of and is happy with the experience.

Chad S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody was Awesome, Fast and caring, Especially on A Saturday when you were packed with long lines! A+ -Chad

EVAN B. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service

Scott C. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The mileage on the truck was written down incorrectly. When we got the truck it had 1/8 of a tank of gas in it. We were required to return it with 1/4 tank. (It was even written on the order form that it had 1/8 of a tank). Why do we have to return it with more gas than what was in it?We used the truck to go from Home Depot to my school which is 4 miles away. We returned the truck within 2 hours. They told us that we had driven 160 miles. That is impossible in a two hour time frame. We told them exactly where we went, from the U-haul store to Home Depot on Gulf to Bay to my daycare on Lakeview Road and back to the U-haul place. In the end they charged us for 16 miles. Which was still too many miles. I will not use again.

bill c. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it the same. Everythiing was excellent. Friendly employees and the pickup truck was in very good condition.

RAYMOND C. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented truck before good customer service

ROBERT S. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location allowed me to send my friend to pick up the trailer. My friend grabbed the wrong dolly, and when we went back to get the correct one, the gentleman at this location gave me the correct dolly for free. Since the location closed after my two-hour window, he allowed us to return the trailer and dolly anytime after hours. I was very please with how this Uhaul location went above and beyond to help me with my move.

LOUIS N. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At this time no comments

Dennis L. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only needed the trailer for the afternoon dropping off in another city was charged for 2 days said that couldn't be charged for shorter period. Value wise wasn't the best for time used.

MICHAEL L. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The heat was on full force and there was no way to turn it off it was a very very negative rental experience to have the heat on in the middle of Florida.

DONNA H. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had no issues, was a very smooth rental and equipment was top notch. Thank you for an easy time.

RICHARD J. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to improve on a great location, and knowledgeable management...

MICHAEL D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel cordial and everything was found returned in clean and proper order. Michael Donofrio

William P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just rented an appliance dolly. All was fine. Previously rented here and had a good experience every time.

DAVID M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing,it's just right.

DAN S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a great experience!

JON A. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used them several months ago. Their service was excellent, so when I need help again, I used them; even though they were out of the way the second time. I have moved many times and these guys are the best.

DAVID B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. The staff were very efficient and helpful. They were courteous and overall it was an easy and pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone.

FREDERICK P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Van I had was stinky. I had to go and get bad odor removal Candles to be able to have my wife travel with me it was so bad.

William S. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I don't know of the thing to improve.

RICHARD M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Jesus and Victor were very helpful and knowledgeable when troubleshooting the trailer lights that didn't work. After upgrading to a pickup truck, the transaction was as smooth and efficient as clockwork. A great experience.

Edward R. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was near where I was moving for my sister and not far from the storage area...

DWANETTA P. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't really say because for me I was completely satisfied with the truck as well as every person I came in contact with!

MELANIE D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice guys that work in this store..very friendly=)

MARC C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Jesus was very professional and personable. The only thing was that the dollie ( handcart) flew around when I was driving. The back should maybe have a clip or strap to hold it down.

Kristina L. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and efficient return.

DIANE P. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location pick up and drop off was great people but uhaul SUCKED !! the worse company ever they did not have my trailer when promised then they promised another time and did not have it they did not care they said oh well I had to lacate my own location and dealer once again UHAUL SUCKED

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent