U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

alex l. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

bruce r. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off. Quick service

ISREAL G. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

jeff r. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good men working there. Keep them. Don't change anything. You guys run a perfect machine.

Todd C. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast as we were in the rental in a few minutes. Returning was just as fast. We had a great experience and will rent again from this U-Haul location.

remato p. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love the experience we have.I being there Manny times and every time we like very much..the guy that take care us is amazing professional and know his job.

greg s. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good prices.. friendly service

Victor B. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived to return the truck at 1 o'clock in the afternoon there was a note on the door will be back later I kept trying to return the truck up until 5 p.m. and nobody was there the place is run-down and looks like it should not even be a business

Questin W. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On drop off I found the parking lot somewhat problematic to navigate.

greg m. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I said I probably only needed the truck for about 4 hours,I didn't realize I was going to have to return the truck in 4 hours because it was rented again. That sucked. I was forced to hurry and killed my already terrible back. The truck had a large dent on one side and was not even mentioned by the agent. The gas guage as noted to be 5/8 full and it was well below that. Fucking bullshit.

Jay T. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm was great - store was clean and updated. Thanks

Murton B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

FIX YR COMPUTER SYSTEM. YOU COST ME BIG BUCKS. WHERE IS DISCOUNT FOR YR SYSTEMS CRASH!!!

Joan H. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe was awsome

Glenna P. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this same Uhaul location for three moves (always pleased) My latest experience though with your service personnel was EXCEPTIONALLY Comforting. My nerves were wound-up-tight due to deadlines, hard work, financial woes and sadness which they knew nothing of, but their helpful & caring attitudes melted my stress and put some joy back into my hard day. Thank you very very much !

David W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!! Will use again!

Shawn M. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. I walked in last minute to rent a trailer, the team hooked up the trailer and noticed the ground wire for the electrical was broken. They took the time and quickly fixed. Returning was super simple, I just pulled up, they unhooked the trailer and I was on my way. This was my first trailer rental and they have really figured out how to make the process simple.

Chris S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient and helpful staff. Good job.

Ken K. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

jack w. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Retain customer info...it took a long time to work through the various computer screens.

Anna H. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect - can't think of anything to improve the service

CHARLOU S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. Wonderful people

leah m. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tires were bald. Better tires.

anibal m. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a reservation for 9am but there was no one there. The store did not open till almost noon that day due to the person that was suppose to open not being there. This made our reservation pick up late making us lose money and time and no one offered at least an incentive or an apology. They need to have a way for other employees to have spear keys so this won't happen again.

Mark H. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick and efficient and friendly!

Wayne P. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph Rogowski was excellent. He helped me make the right decisions for a safe move. I will rent from him again instead of Penske because of his attention to detail.

Lou Ann T. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff and Alex both were wonderful! I was very impressed how easy everything was! Alex asked how everything was, if everything worked on the truck and if we'd had any problems. None... Very comforting to rent at this location. No stress!

Scott K. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from both individuals I worked with!

Sheila R. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a technical issue with the emergency brake, I used to park the truck on a hill and secure the truck and it was not disengaging. I don't know were my phone call went when I need help but a woman transferred my call to emergency road side assistance and they hangup the call. I was so mad! In another attempt, then the call bounced in a store and they told me what to do. Why on earth this person transferred my phone call to road side assistant? Go figure! Other than that the service is super nice I love that Missouri ave location in Clearwater!

Debbie K. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the gas tank full. We ended up replacing more fuel than we used. Otherwise it was great!

Melanie D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location to work with!!

Karly G. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made checking in the truck super easy. Wish I was refunded some money for turning it in a day early.

Rachael R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe was awesome! Thanks for an easy transaction

Dennis C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the excellent customer service.

grettel p. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

kathleen s. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe is a superb representative (as well as Debbie) I look forward to many more rentings for my Stand Up Paddle passion! I highly recommend U Haul Pick Up truck rental!! Kathleen

ryan W. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work. Quick.

Howard P. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before and have been taken care of with my rentals. Keep up the good work!

rodna s. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great service the day I rented the truck.

karen t. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people always do a fantastic job! Needed a moving truck at the last minute. They went out of their way to accomodate me, and I was out the door (with the truck) in record time. Highly recommend this location.

remato p. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good guys..Dmitry the night guy there is very respect I full and good worker..

JOANNE M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe was extremely knowledgeable and super nice! Dane was very friendly and so polite! Terrific experience!!

kim r. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Your employee (Joe) was very courteous and efficient. Everything was exactally as promised.

Michael H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Joe being the boss of this establishment, should be highly aware at all hours of his shift what he is doing well affect other people's lives. When my husband and I came to pick up the U-Haul that we previously reserved online at this location, we were greeted by Joe. Initially at the end of our transaction Joe said our total was going to be $$45 and some change " What he did however, was that handles our receipt printed out and said "however this is the real charge I put on your card" That amount was $85 "and some change" We completely understand that a business has to charge certain fees and certain taxes are allocated to each transaction. But he didnt inform us at all, Because of Joe's decision to charge my card knowingly with a larger amount was going to be charged, I wasn't able to go move my things that day to the storage unit. One simple mistake caused a ruckus of a mess in my life. Yes the small amount may have only been a small amoint financially but as you understand-Money just doesn't grow on trees. It was entirelt rude for Joe to roll his eyes in my response to his comments about how "it's just policy" and in reality he apologized and said he was just too tired". In reality he either lied to our faces or was a complete dooshbag about how he treated us. Young or not-I work hard for my money and his little "i was too tired" or not excuse caused much more damage than he even realized. Joe's unprofessional behavior should be recognized by someone in the company. I believe the only reason why we would come back to uhaul is because of Mary Ann Holland ( The general manager) located at the 2180 S. Belcher Rd. store. The phone number there is 727-531-1072. Mary made the entire experience 250,000 times better. I cannot thank you enough for hiring a person like Mary. She is kind, empathetic, and cares about every single person that walks through her door. You can imagine that the way that she treated us turned my perception around on your company. I would highly recommend that she becomes some type of training manager for other managers. She not only solve our problems but I noticed this woman can multitask exceptionally well. In entire last 72 hours, we've been attacked at my house, up and rooted our lives, hit by a car, and havr had many other tragedies in our recent lives. So Mary could have been the straw that broke the camels back-instead of reaching my breaking point, Mary was like a guardian angel. She is the reason I will be returning to your company for moving. I would love to hear something from someone as a response to know that my message was hard, and honestly the only thing I truly ask is that someone have a educated conversation with Joe at the location where he works. If anyone has any questions they can reach me at 727-674-3817

john b. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys where great

Brenda S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fantastic! Could not have been a better experience.

Diana G. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not considerate to customers very disappointed

daniel r. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Very customer service oriented team on this location. Great job!

MIRANDA S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/a

Johnathan M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and friendly

GLENN H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks alignment was horrible. Needed 2 hands to steer for any length of time. Truck vibrated at highway speeds so bad it made the side mirrors useless. I was told I could by a moving blanket for $12 or a dozen for $10. The problem is I wasn't told the second option was a rental not a purchase. Fortunately the moving help told me.

John B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ryan W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful staff quickly corrected problems I had at the pick up location as well as reimbursed me for a light I had to buy for the trailer mid-trip. Very quick and professional.

hellen m. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joseph, the Manager was very efficient and helpful.

tommy s. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was great the only bump in the road was in your call center....the girl was seemingly upset in her attitude on the phone...she seemed bothered and too quick...I felt somewhat rushed and did not want to ask her any questions....Manager Joe was great....friendly helpful with all my questions and very professional.

Michelle M. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that was there at the time was sweet and I want to thank him for letting us drop the trailer there.

James W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and nice location.

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent