U-Haul of Clearwater

U-Haul of Clearwater

Share |

Address

201 S Missouri Ave
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 461-2532

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT S. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location allowed me to send my friend to pick up the trailer. My friend grabbed the wrong dolly, and when we went back to get the correct one, the gentleman at this location gave me the correct dolly for free. Since the location closed after my two-hour window, he allowed us to return the trailer and dolly anytime after hours. I was very please with how this Uhaul location went above and beyond to help me with my move.

LOUIS N. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At this time no comments

Dennis L. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only needed the trailer for the afternoon dropping off in another city was charged for 2 days said that couldn't be charged for shorter period. Value wise wasn't the best for time used.

MICHAEL L. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The heat was on full force and there was no way to turn it off it was a very very negative rental experience to have the heat on in the middle of Florida.

DONNA H. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had no issues, was a very smooth rental and equipment was top notch. Thank you for an easy time.

RICHARD J. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to improve on a great location, and knowledgeable management...

MICHAEL D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel cordial and everything was found returned in clean and proper order. Michael Donofrio

William P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just rented an appliance dolly. All was fine. Previously rented here and had a good experience every time.

DAVID M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing,it's just right.

DAN S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a great experience!

JON A. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used them several months ago. Their service was excellent, so when I need help again, I used them; even though they were out of the way the second time. I have moved many times and these guys are the best.

DAVID B. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. The staff were very efficient and helpful. They were courteous and overall it was an easy and pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone.

FREDERICK P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Van I had was stinky. I had to go and get bad odor removal Candles to be able to have my wife travel with me it was so bad.

William S. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I don't know of the thing to improve.

RICHARD M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Jesus and Victor were very helpful and knowledgeable when troubleshooting the trailer lights that didn't work. After upgrading to a pickup truck, the transaction was as smooth and efficient as clockwork. A great experience.

Edward R. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was near where I was moving for my sister and not far from the storage area...

DWANETTA P. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't really say because for me I was completely satisfied with the truck as well as every person I came in contact with!

MELANIE D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice guys that work in this store..very friendly=)

MARC C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Jesus was very professional and personable. The only thing was that the dollie ( handcart) flew around when I was driving. The back should maybe have a clip or strap to hold it down.

Kristina L. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and efficient return.

DIANE P. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location pick up and drop off was great people but uhaul SUCKED !! the worse company ever they did not have my trailer when promised then they promised another time and did not have it they did not care they said oh well I had to lacate my own location and dealer once again UHAUL SUCKED

Milan S. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We'd recommend the location because they were lovely people but the trailer we were given was completely dysfunctional. We had two tires blow out and our $2500 mattress is ruined because there was a leak somewhere in the trailer. I'm going to be working with the TX location that we dropped it off with to get a reimbursement for the mattress but wanted to give our official input this way as well

AARON M. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called to rent a VAN, because I needed a nice low entry to move furniture. I specifically asked the dispatcher about available inventory at the specific location regarding a VAN. A very flaming gay guy assured me there was plenty of inventory. When I arrived at the location, there were NO VANS, but only trucks. I was extremely disappointed and the local staff said that the dispatch center was not at their location and they had no control over it. I do not trust gay employees to do this work as I don't think they are truthful, not even to themselves about who they are so why would I trust them with a decision for me

CARL K. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINDSEY C. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the persons answering my calls to the person handing me keys, the staff were polite, knowledgeable and professional.

ROBIN G. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the different size trucks 16' 17' etc available.

DIETRICH C. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous service!

CODY T. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody who helped me out was wonderful

MICHAEL D. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

God bless the man that tried to take the tow dolly off. He has the patience of Job. Even though he was frustrated because the chain was stuck, he kept his composure and good manners.

MARIA W. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victor garcia went above and beyond when the trailer I reserved didn't work out!!

DARRYL T. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Treat them same as me.

BRADLEY F. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complete opposite of my experience in Tuscaloosa. I pulled up to the drop off area and was immediately greeted. The person checked the trailer in and had another person take the trailer off my SUV. WAY HELPFUL and quick service!

BOB J. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was easy to get to, had plenty of trucks & supplies & very good service. Prices & extras were presented accurately. I drove away knowing what to expect once mileage charges added up & there were no negative surprises.

FORREST A. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that improve service, and equipment that was perfect for my needs.

cheryl f. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There will never ever be another U haul rental experience for me or anyone I know ever ever again. The entire experience was nothing but lies, excuses, ignorant people who had no clue. Not only was my U boxes lost, I was told the truck was missing, the truck had to stay 5 extra days in Georgia due to a flood, the driver had other important deliveries first, then U haul tried to turn around and blame it on me saying I ordered a box and it delayed the shipping time. I was told my boxes sat in Florida for 5 days before even moving. I received 5 emails stating my uhaul boxes were coming each on a different date. I spent over 3 thousand dollars in flight tickets and hired help to unload and unpack when it was all just a waste because u haul kept changing the date. 3 people missed worked for 4 days each. They all had to get back to their lives. I was left to do this alone . My first delivery date should have been Nov 16, U haul changed it daily. Even in the beginning, uhaul kept changing my pick up locations of the u haul boxes 4 times. My husband and my head were spinning. Each time I called u haul, no one knew what the hell was going on and to make it worse, u haul made my husband drive an empty u box to another location for a drop off. Can you imagine the balls that person had? I am so disgusted. I cried for over a week straight. I was without my clothes, my posessions, my life. Bruce who came up from Waterbury to deliver my u boxes to me was the nicest man I have met. He was very kind and understanding. Why he would choose to work for a company as U haul, I do not know. I have been put through hell and back from this company. I have suffered emensley. I am going to the top of corporate and expect an entire refund of all monies spent. This entire ordeal was unacceptable. I never even received an apology. I was treated like shit from day one. This was humanly disgusting.

NICOLE G. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Representing that took care of us was constantly on his cell phone. Very unprofessional. The representative verified the gas on the contract was what was in the truck. Although, if I had not rechecked the gas gauge before I left i would have been responsible for putting in more gas than was given. The contract said 1/4 of a tank. But it had between 1/8- 1/4.

JAMES M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Missouri store is always a great place to rent!!!! The staff is always very helpful and go out of their way to make sure everything is right!

DONNA T. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two young nen who were working were efficient and professional. However, they lacked friendliness. They seemed bored and just wanting to get thru the transaction asap. Really impressed on how clean the store was. Gleaming shiny floors. Just a more friendly, engaging interaction with clerks and it would have been a much better experience.

JOSEPH D. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Easy pickup and dropoff. Fair price.

vickie n. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I specifically made a point to inquire if the vehicle was smoke free and assured it was. As I drove the truck, I could smell an odor and sure enough, the ash tray was full of used cigarettes. When I turned in the vehicle, I pointed out to your employee that the vehicle came with disgusting cigarette butts.

URIEL Q. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent...keep it up!

MICHAEL B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only negative thing I can say is that the property is not very big. Other than that they're always friendly helpful and every time I rent a truck the process is fairly simple and doesn't take much time. I'm very pleased and look forward to doing business in the future with u-haul on Missouri Avenue

William S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. I use them a couple times a year to haul my Christmas decorations back & forth, as well as when we clean out our closets, and haul to the Salvation Army. Id recommend this location to anyone.

RAECHAEL F. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well I was never told when to return the uhaul. I never received a paper stating that was my contract... I had to pay for a extra day because we returned n hour late not knowing the time to return... I was told by one uhaul dealer that if I brought it to him late that he would take care of it. We took back to the wrong location & had to pay for another day! I will not rent from uhaul again because of this reason!

DOUGLAS S. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original vehicle wasn't available; however, the team was able to get me a suffient replacement ASAP!

patsy l. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent always friendly and they are professional rented there 3 times this year.

LYNN E. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good but one very poor issue. I was told they would by back any unused new boxes. I brought back some and also had a small charge for the extra day on the dolly. I did not have a receipt with me. They wanted to give me store credit for the boxes but would not apply to the rental on the dolly. i had to use it at some later date. To me it did not make any sense since I only plan on moving rarely. If you offer the buy back I should have been able to apply right then. Did not make me happy. Lynn

CATHERINE A. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...Service was great...when picking up truck the check out was quick...out the door and on the road with truck in less than 10 minutes.

John P. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Normal corporate uhaul store.

LLOYD P. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. I needed to move my reservation day and time and the guys there had no problem doing it, they were very friendly and helpful.

CHRIS D. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

bayview b. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain the insurance better because I said I had insurance and they charge me anyway and now it's going through the customer service department.

DEAN M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They know me by name and I like that all the employees treat me and everyone eles I bring with excul customer service

CLARENCE W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

JAMES T. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a disaster. The truck was poorly maintained and broke down three times on the trip. When we were able to get to a repair location the truck dip stick indicated that the truck had NO OIL. The truck literally shut off while going 70 MPH. To make matters considerable worse. My brother and I were "detained" for several hours at the Border Patrol checkpoint in New Mexico because the truck's plates were reported as STOLEN. We waited several hours as they decided what they were going to do with us. NOT FUN. I will be contacting my attorney this week.

HEATHER W. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love this location

HEATHER W. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place is wonderful and has helped us numerous times even after a disasterous online order for another location. thank you for having such a wonderful location

JASMINE C. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul I receivedwas dirty and had less then 1/4 tank of gas. Dog hair was EVERYWHERE on the inside of cabin. Empty water bottles, juice bottles and empty tobacco cans found under seats. Rented a tow dolly, vehicle wasnt hooked up properly, tire straps kept coming off. Stopped at another uhaul location during trip for assistance.

JOHN P M. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no suggestions for improvement

dana d. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with your service and were thankful that you rescued us at the last minute!

Theodore E. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment Rental, express check in and on line services made for a great experience. We thought it would be s time consuming experience and are happy to say it was organized and quick. Thank you!

TRICINA H. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees didn't greet me or say anything when I walked into the store, I would have felt welcome had they greeted me while I enter the store

PAULA P. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sister recommended this U Haul location on Missouri Ave because the staff is outgoing,efficient,& personable. Bingo on all counts!

Steven T on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VictorExcellentis the best. He went above and beyond to get the box delivered. Had it not have been for him I would be much more upset. Please fix the processPoor.THANK YOU!

DAVID V on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence of service! I highly recommend! Great staff as well!

RICHARD C on 4/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent